Pecan Bottom Ranch Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
22 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Pecan Bottom Ranch

3,4 en octubre 21, 2014

My husband and I had such a lovely time at this unique cottage. We wanted to get away from the city for a few days to relax and that's what we did. The Cottage was decorated and very charming and roomy. Outside our door were horse stables and we particularly grew attached to one of them. Tha Pecan Grove was beautiful across the drive from us. Finally the breakfasts were delicious. The fridge was stocked with breakfast food when we got there and there was plenty for 2 mornings. We would highly recommend this.


Practically Perfect in Every Way

5 en agosto 06, 2014

I love old victorian b and b's, but my husband doesn't, so this was the perfect place for a girl who grew up with the simpler, and peaceful farm life. I said "practically" in the title to elude to the movie, but you can leave the "practically" off~it was perfect in every way. Read all the reviews to give you a complete picture of the PB Ranch. The reviewers covered every wonderful aspect of the ranch, the hosts, Nancy and Allen the spacious, new, beautifully decorated cottage/barn that we "shared with M and M, an amazing and friendly Palomino. Don't worry about the cute or even elegant victorians and come sample wonderful peace in the country that God provides with your accommodating Christian couple. Rosie the cat welcomed us on our covered front porch where we spent much of our time, but she wasn't a problem even though I'm allergic to cats. Perfect for a secluded get-away or a family with children who will love to explore the beautiful area with all the sweet animals. There should actually be a six star rating for places like this. Thank you again, Nancy and Allen for your fellowship. We will be back soon and can't wait. Your forever friends, Jim and Mary Kay


Serene, peaceful stay!!

5 en enero 18, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved petting the horses right outside the cottage. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch and reading. :) Comfy bed and outstanding breakfast too! We will be back! :)


A Peaceful and Comfortable Stay

4,2 en diciembre 16, 2013

We enjoyed this quiet, comfortable country guest house. We were warm and safe here after braving the roads and highways during the nasty ice storm. The kitchen is a great convenience, as we didn't have to go out for every meal. This location is within easy driving distance of Weatherford, Granbury, Fort Worth, and surrounding areas. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. Our granddaughters had fun playing outside. They felt right at home.


An Unexpected Find

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

I almost don't want to tell anyone, because I'd like to keep this little gem all mine!! But that would deprive others from the opportunity to enjoy it!! Nestled in horse country, this place is charming and modern, decorated and maintained by an innkeeper that obviously takes pride in the experience provided to guests! Large sitting room/full kitchen, full bath and wonderful king size bed all topped off by a delicious breakfast. We'll definitely be back!!


Our stay was too short.

5 en agosto 12, 2013

We only stayed overnight but wished it could have been longer. The cottage was modern with all the amenities and very clean. We loved watching and interacting with the animals. We hope to return to Pecan Bottom Ranch and spend more time.


Country Getaway

4,8 en agosto 02, 2012

Cute, convenient, and comfortable, this rural setting is perfectly suited for a Weatherford visit.


A Wonderful Place to Stay!

5 en mayo 24, 2012

We stayed at the Pecan Bottom Ranch Bed and Breakfast for six weeks recently and loved our stay. Nancy and Allen went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The cottage is immaculate and Nancy has done a great job with the decorating. The full kitchen with stainless appliances was wonderful. Everything we could of needed was stocked in the kitchen. The beautiful king size bed was very comfortable and the linens provided were top notch. Our 12 year old daughter loved being around the animals on the ranch. Allen let her take part in the feeding and watering of the horses. Nancy also recommended a nearby ranch for her to take riding lessons during our stay. We also did some fishing in nearby Weatherford Lake. We could not have asked for a better place to stay while in Weatherford and we truly miss Allen and Nancy.


Wonderful Time

4,4 en marzo 26, 2012

Excellent accomodations, beautiful property. Exceptional hospitality. Hope to return! Thanks for the great family escape. Best, Carlos, Blanca & Teresa


We love this place!

4,2 en julio 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. It is a lovely location out of town. I woke up to the sounds of a cow and horses the first morning. The accommodations are so much better than any bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. You can't beat a clean, comfortable, full living space for this price. Nancy was the perfect hostess when making the reservation and when we visited over coffee by their garden one morning. We would definitely stay there again!


Loved our stay!

4,0 en junio 27, 2011

Was not sure what to expect of a B & B right next to a horse barn but it was absolutely fabulous! The ranch is beautiful and so quiet with lovely pastures and horses. The covered patio was a great respite from the heat, and a great place for our family to relax and enjoy. The B & B itself was wonderfully appointed and the owners left us plenty of towels as our stay was 5 days. The fridge was well stocked with everything we needed for a couple of days until we could get to the store. The owners are very friendly and helpful at the same time leaving you alone. You feel like you own the place! Even if Ft. Worth is your destination staying here is only about 20 minutes away and is way better than any hotel! We will always stay at Pecan Bottom Ranch when visiting family and friends!


Charming!

5 en enero 30, 2011

Charming getaway in a lovely remodeled carriage house on 3 acres of beautiful ranch property. The owners were so hospitable -- even made us a delicious breakfast casserole!


much more than a room!

5 en octubre 13, 2010

I just returned from a long weekend with a girl friend and was very happy we found Pecan Bottom Ranch. Instead of just a room in a B & B we had an entire guest house! We didn't need to worry if we stayed up late talking that we might possibly be disturbing someone next door. Also, our breakfast was left the night before so we could eat when we wanted. This allowed us to sleep in and not be on an inn keepers scheduled breakfast. The kitchen fridge was stocked also. The furnishings were beautiful, the house immaculate and the country grounds with horses made this a very relaxing get away.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 en octubre 12, 2010

Spent a great weekend away from the city with a friend. Lovely guest house and proprietors. Beautifully decorated yet comfortable. Great amenities. Plenty of privacy. The house sits in the country, but is close to grocery, gas and downtown Weatherford.


Great place to stay

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2010

This was a perfect place for us to stay! Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close enough to many attractions that we wanted to see! Very, very nice inside, extremely comfortable bed with TONS of pillows :) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll certainly stay again.


Back in Time

4,8 en agosto 05, 2010

PB Ranch was like stepping back into my childhood going to my grandparent's ranch. The look, the feel, the smell were all refreshing, yet the B&B was 21st century. I could stroll in the past, but stay comfortable in the present.


Restful and Wonderful

4,4 en abril 23, 2010

Beautiful, peaceful, restful weekend. Not too far to drive from Dallas, but definitely far from the "feel" of being in Dallas. Fully stocked kitchen was great, although some of the dishes were dirty. Water from taps smelled like sulphur (I don't know how wells work, but this may have been worse because of the pouring rain). However, bottled water was provided. We would definitely stay here again.


Great Getaway !

5 en marzo 15, 2010

My husband and I had more fun last weekend staying at this quaint B&B so close to everything in Weatherford, but at the same time having the quiet of the country. The owner's have done everything to make this a very comfortable stay. The 1 bedroom is very spacious and is decorated beautifully and has everything to make our stay fantastic! Thank you ! We will want to come back.


Great Get-away from the Metroplex.

5 en febrero 22, 2010

After being subject to the Dallas/Ft. Worth Metro area in our day to day routine, the Pecan Bottom Ranch was a welcome change. We had our two children with us (16 mo. & 7), and the owners were more than accomodating for their needs. The horses, pond, birds, and outdoor area made for great exploring, and the food (fruit, quiche, pastries) was wonderful. The fully equipped kitchen was also well stocked for our needs. We only wish it had been warmer outside, and that we could have stayed longer. Great escape!


The Great Escape!

4,0 en febrero 08, 2010

Beautiful accommodations set within peaceful surroundings. The quaint cozy atmosphere was adorned with quality furnishings. Our stay was met with a visit from the Innkeepers just to make sure we had everything we needed. After a great nights rest we were treated with fresh fruit and perfectly prepared quiche to start our day in the right direction. Looking for a quiet place of rest....Look no further.


Perfect Get-away

4,8 en febrero 03, 2010

This B&B really exceeded our expectations. It is apparent that the owners appreciate the finer things of life because they bring those details into this spacious cottage. We felt very comfortable right away, and the privacy at this ranch was so inviting. Drinking coffee on the patio while watching the young horses investigate their pastures was also a delight. We will be back!


Beautiful Getaway

5 en enero 25, 2010

My husband and I absolutely loved our time at this B&B. It is a beautiful location, the views alone are worthy of a stay. The accommodations are lovely and very welcoming, you feel right at home. Just a ten minute drive from the B&B are an assortment of antique stores, restaurants and various shops downtown...it's the perfect place for a peaceful getaway.


Pecan Bottom Ranch

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $145
  • Comentarios (22) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 1
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8177973477

Más info

Arriba