Comal Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas3,9

Puntuación basada en
167 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect Weekend

5 en diciembre 02, 2014

The Comal Inn is located in a nice and quit area of New Branfuels. I visit this town every weekend for the past four months and love all they have to offer. But on my trip I stayed at the Comal Inn Mount Laurel room. This stay really made me realize how much I want to live there. I arrived at the room around 8pm to find a parking lot with beautiful trees and a letter by my door. This contained my key, bill statement and local interest The room was perfect. king size bed, large clean room, milk and juice, plus a clean bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. It was a perfect weekend even with the four inches of rain and heavy thunderstorms.,.Highly recommended! Jason. P.S do make sure the water is an inch over jets before use.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the kind words. They mean more to Susan and me, and Joni, than you would imagine. Thank you. Mac


Love Comal Inn

5 en noviembre 27, 2014

Our first time stay at Comal Inn Nov, 2014. We love our B&B very simple. Feel like home. Nice beautiful and quiet.


WurstFest

4,6 en noviembre 23, 2014

One of the best values during Wurstfest. Wonderful and cozy, plenty of room for a family. Kids can set a pallet on the floor of sleep on the couch.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review. FYI, the 2 Wurstfest weekends typically book up further in advance than any other weekend of the year. Please reserve early, if you plan to come back next year. Thank you. Mac and Susan Landrum, and Joni.


Nice overnight stay

5 en noviembre 11, 2014

Nice porches, reasonable walking distance from entertainment and dining, charming place! Our three year old son loved the mini muffin breakfast. We will definitely return!


Very Satisfied Newlyweds

4,0 en octubre 23, 2014

Gifted the stay to my son and new Bride, by all accounts it was just perfect. The new couple enjoyed their stay.


Nice Room - Mountain Laurel Room

4,4 en octubre 22, 2014

Great privacy, separate patio for each room. Close driving distance to Gruene, TX.


Back for the ump-teenth time

4,6 en octubre 20, 2014

Thanks so much, Mac and Susan, for the great beds and hospitality the Comal Inn affords. We stay here (usually in New Braunfels Cottage) every six weeks or so as we visit parents for a few days. Making this a home away from home gives us lots of flexibility during our stay. Thanks.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks to our favorite guests. Please keep thinking of us as your "home away from home." Thank you. Mac and Susan Landrum and Joni


Convenient and lovely

3,8 en octubre 14, 2014

This was a lovely room close enough to the Conference Center to walk. Enjoyed the porch. Joni made sure I had everything I needed.


Cypress Room

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2014

The room was great! Very clean, quiet, & great location. The bed was very comfortable!! We could've walked to Schlitterbahn it's so close. We will definitely be staying here again.


great getaway

4,0 en septiembre 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and had a very comfortable bed with quiet area


very nice stay at Comal Inn

3,8 en septiembre 11, 2014

We thought it would be alittle more secluded than it was and would have liked that but the stay was enjoyable clean and friendly. Thank you


We will definately recommend this to our friends. Ourcstay was wonderful.

5 en agosto 24, 2014

Our cabin was sufficiently equipped with everything needed for our stay. Having grills available to use and our sitting areas were so comfy. The rooms ans kitchen was just great. We actually felt very comfortable here. Will see you again next year.


Great place!

5 en agosto 20, 2014

Nice and clean cottage. Very beautiful! We had milk and juice in the fridge and fruit and muffins. Kitchen had everything we needed! Conveniently located, as well.


cozy place for a great price!!

3,6 en agosto 20, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at the comal inn.. it was located in a wonderful spot near downtown. the room was comfortable and cozy, and the fridge was stocked for breakfast as well as the layout of muffins, fruit, and coffee. loved the privacy and peacefulness of the back patio/garden area. we will definitely book it again when we go back to new branfels! great price for the value of what we got! oh, and the tub was a nice size for a couple to relax in!


Best B&B

5 en agosto 13, 2014

Anytime we go to the the New Braumfels or Gruene area, about 6 times a year, we stay here. The accommodations are outstanding, the ownership/management always accommodating and the value vs other local places is more than expected, especially week day stays. We have never had a poor experience and the property is very relaxing and well kept.


Love this place!

5 en agosto 10, 2014

We've been coming here for years and love it! Would recommend the comal inn to everyone!


Mini Vacation

5 en agosto 09, 2014

Our family rented two rooms the New Braunfels Cottage & the Juniper Room once we arrived we loved it! Very cozy, clean, elegant it was our home away from home. The owners were very friendly always checked up on there clients. I would recommend the Comal Inn!


Great place to stay!

4,6 en agosto 07, 2014

We had the Cypress room and loved it! It is so peaceful there. The rooms are adorable! They left us muffins, milk and juice in the mornings. The owner came out to check on us to make sure we were satisfied and everything was taken care of promptly by the other staff. I will definitely be back! Thanks Comal Inn!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en agosto 03, 2014

Great place to stay. Very clean with attention to details.


Texas Cottage Review

3,4 en julio 31, 2014

Exactly what the "girls" needed for a short vacation! We would definitely stay again!


July Getaway

4,0 en julio 30, 2014

We spend a long weekend at Comal Inn every July. We love the cabins/rooms, the location (1 block from the Comal River), and Jone is a jewel. They are very accommodating. It's a little spendy, but I'm sure there are those that are more expensive.


Exceeded Expectations!

5 en julio 27, 2014

We stayed in the Juniper Room, which was lovely and cozy. It had an amazing porch and garden view. It was private and romantic! My fiancé and I went for a weekend getaway and it couldn't have been more perfect. The owners are wonderful and helpful. I highly recommend this place for a family get-together or a romantic getaway! Will be visiting again and bringing our family this time!


Home away from home

4,8 en julio 26, 2014

We stay at The Comal Inn every summer and it is our home away from home. It is a great place for the family. Quiet and quaint.


Exceeded our Expectations!

4,8 en julio 23, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Comal Inn. We stayed in the Juniper Room. It has a private porch that overlooks a garden and is surrounded by shady trees. We loved that our room had vaulted ceilings and a lot of natural light. We were walking distance to the Comal River, Schlitterbahn, German bakeries, and great coffee shops. The owner was very accommodating of our schedule and pleasant to work with. Since there wasn't anyone checking in after us he told us we can stay as long as we want and to not worry about the regular check out time. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town.


Comal Inn - New Braunsfels, Texas

3,8 en julio 09, 2014

Beautiful property. Our family rented the entire property and found it very peaceful during a busy July 4th weekend. Great proximity to river and other activities in town.


Very Pleased Camper

5 en julio 02, 2014

I rented two rooms of which to our surprise was very clean, cool and welcoming. The porch area was a great get together spot as well. easy access to local venues which we enjoyed thouroghly. I have already recommended to several friends to stay there.


Great weekend getaway!

4,6 en junio 30, 2014

Great B&B.... We will definitely be back!


The Best B & B in town

5 en mayo 31, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying in the New Braunfels cottage and we loved it the 2nd time as well definitely home away from home. On our next trip we will look forward to staying at the new Braunfels cottage once again.


Quaint Spacious and Clean

5 en mayo 18, 2014

I found these little cottages to be perfect for my daughter and I. Our space was lovely and clean. Location was perfect. Though there wasn't any Management running it, we had a very attentive housekeeper. My daughter and I were very pleased with our choice in reservations.


weekend getaway

4,2 en mayo 07, 2014

Quiet neighborhood, walking distance to river and restaurants.


A family tradition

4,6 en abril 18, 2014

Our family gathers in New Braunfels annually for a birthday celebration. After trying other places in the area, in 2012 we discovered the Comal Inn. It is the perfect location and we typically get one cottage and two single rooms. We have always found it clean and confortable. The breakfast goodies are fresh. Joni, the manager, is wonderful and always available to meet our needs. Each cottage and room has a private porch where we gather to soak in the local ambiance. All in all, it makes for such a relaxing time, we are already planning next year's reunion!,


Winter Texan Retreat

4,6 en marzo 02, 2014

We again spent our winter getaway from the snow in the Texas Cottage at the Comal Inn. It was most enjoyable. Joni (the housekeeper) keeps the place so clean and went above and beyond "the call of duty" to meet our needs. She was so very helpful and asked us to call her if we needed anything else. We had telephone problems the first day and Mac was right over to contact AT+T and we had telephone service quite soon after. It is so peaceful there and sitting out on the covered front porch listening to the birds and watching the deer come up from the river is so relaxing. The location is so convenient to the shops and coffee shops in New Braunfels. We frequently went for a walk and ended up at the coffee shop before walking back to the Inn. We woud certainly recommend it for other Winter Texans if they are planning to spend their winter in New Braunfels.


Comal Inn repeat stay

4,2 en febrero 26, 2014

The remodel of the upstairs bath in the New Braunfels cottage is very nice.


Love this place!

4,6 en febrero 19, 2014

This cute little place is so private & homey. It's a short walk to downtown New Braunfels and we've stayed here a couple times and it's always quaint and perfect!


Revoew Comal Inn

5 en enero 23, 2014

This was a perfect location for 12 friends to get together for a reunion. The facility was comfortable and clean. The staff was available and courteous and helpful. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. This was our second visit and it was even better than the first.


Beautiful and private B and B just enough off the square

4,2 en enero 02, 2014

Comal Inn is charming, clean, comfortable and convenient to downtown New Braunfels. It has privacy and spacious rooms and outdoor space. The owners were accomodating and staff prompt and pleasant. Rooms are lovely, clean, and well-furnished. Comfortable bed and high quality linens and towels. Loved the decks. Will definitely return and recommend.


romantic getawy

4,4 en diciembre 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and enjoyed it very much. The jets didn't work on the jacuzzi but we both fit! The neighborhood was great and had fun places to eat drink and play close by.


A wonderful stay for a getaway

4,6 en diciembre 23, 2013

The best part of our stay was the invisible service. Every thing was attended to, but you never saw anyone. There were the sundry items such as fruit in a bowl and milk in the fridge and it made our stay in New Braunfels very cozy even though the weather didn't cooperate.


Thanksgiving stay

3,0 en diciembre 11, 2013

The room was quiet and comfortable. The DVD player did not work and it took a little while to get hot water in the bathroom. It was a quiet and pleasant place.


Home away from home

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2013

great place to stay


Beautiful room & property! Great location!

4,8 en noviembre 14, 2013

It was our first time to attend Wurstfest and we chose the Comal Inn because of its location. We will definitely be back at both next year!! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. I loved the large porch with all of the seating available! The location was perfect...we were able to walk to Wurstfest from the Comal Inn and not fight all of the crazy traffic! During our walk back from Wurstfest, after midnight, we saw three deer in one of the neighbor's yards...what a wonderfully beautiful sight. Thank you Comal Inn for making our first trip to Wurstfest a trip to remember!!


One night stay at comal inn

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

Great stay and great service worked with us on price when we could only stay one night on a two night minimum


A rest in paradise!

5 en octubre 24, 2013

We always feel so comfortable at the Comal Inn. We love our special time we have in our home away from home while staying at the Inn. The Service and attention we get from the care-taker is also very much appreciated, and from the Landrum's reception of us. Thank you so much, Leonard and Patricia Holder New Braunfels, TX 78130


First bed and breakfast experience!

5 en octubre 16, 2013

My fiancé and I wanted to celebrate our engagement and this was out first time staying at a bed and breakfast. It was a great experience. It is quiet and feels like it's out in the middle of no where but close enough to activities going on in town. We had everything we needed to just sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves. Customer service was outstanding when I contacted the owners. I also really like the way check-in and check-out are handled. I definitely recommend the Comal Inn!


Very relaxing!

5 en octubre 08, 2013

This is a great place to go if you just want to get away from everything. Just to rest and relax!! Very clean and very quiet!!


We will definitely be returning! Great location/distance to river!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

The Comal Inn FAR exceeded our expectations! We've been "going to the river" for years, and this is by far the nicest, and most convenient, location we've stayed. The rooms were beautiful, the house was stocked well, and the location to the comal (and the rest of the town) was PERFECT. We will definitely recommend this location to our friends & family, and we will most definitely be returning! Thank you!!!


A lovely place to stay!

4,2 en septiembre 02, 2013

We stayed two nights. Our room was very clean and enjoyable. We sat on the porch at night and played games. The room had two beds, one king and one hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed was very comfortable and that is not my usual experience with sleeping on one of those! The inn is around the corner from the Comal River. Everything met our expectations and it was a lovely place to stay.


Comal Inn

3,8 en agosto 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here and plan on coming back again soon! It is very close to tubing on the Comal, Gruene, San Marcos, San Antonio and Austin. I feel like the cleaning service could probably take a little more time in the rooms, I found a few random hairs in the bathtub. I just wiped them up myself though and it really wasn't a big deal. I'd also love actual homemade baked goodies- maybe even picked up from the Naegelin''s Bakery. Overall, we really did love it and hope to make it our regular place to stay when we are in the area.


Wonderful stay for Anniversary!

3,8 en agosto 27, 2013

I stayed at the Comal Inn four years ago with a group of girlfriends, and remembered it being a nice place. My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary in Gruene, but none of the hotels within walking distance of Gruene Hall allow only a one night stay. When I came across Comal Inn again, we decided to stay there. At first, I was disappointed that we couldn't walk to Gruene. However, it allowed us the chance to check out restaurants and bars in downtown New Braunfels, which was a blast. The trip ended up even better than expected! We still spent time in Gruene, which is a five minute (or less) drive. It was perfect! The room was clean, updated and comfortable. Loved the porch! The room we stayed in (Juniper) seemed like one of the more private ones. Breakfast is nothing to rave about, but was just right for us. We enjoyed our coffee and small snack (fruit, yogurt and mini-muffins) before heading back to the Gristmill in Gruene for a big lunch. Fridge is also stocked with OJ and milk. Loved our stay and will return!


Great stay every year!

5 en agosto 27, 2013

Our family visits every year and we normally rent out all of the cabins. The rooms are perfect, location couldn't get any better, and the service is great. We will continue coming back year after year.


Cutest B&B In New Braufels!

4,4 en agosto 25, 2013

My friends and I had one last adventure before splitting up for college, and the Comal Inn definitely played a large part in making it a very memorable trip. The inn is located in a quaint and quiet neighborhood, but close enough to many attractions, including Schlitterbahn and many tubing rental areas. The patio area is a perfect place to sit out and enjoy breezy summer nights. Parking is located towards the back and along the rooms, so it's very safe. The room was large enough to accommodate 5 of us; 2 on the lovely king bed, two on the twin pull out couch, and one on an air mattress we had brought. Everything was cleaned once a day and they provided us with anything we needed, including breakfast, trash bags, ice, towels, etc., whenever needed. All in all, it was definitely the best B&B I've ever stayed in and I would love to come back!


mountain laurel room

5 en agosto 22, 2013

Room was beautiful and very spacious. Cant beat the price as it is cheaper than some of the hotels we looked at. Had an awesome time and it was great!! Will def. return here for future vacation!


Girls weekend

3,8 en agosto 21, 2013

Great stay, thanks! Tara uarey


Comal Inn Review

4,2 en agosto 19, 2013

We as a family of 3 enjoyed thoroughly our stay at the Comal Inn. The room was beautriful though with the pull out couch it became a bit crowded. The Juniper room offered a wonderful porch complete with ceiling fans and wicker chairs, perfect for enjoying the evening with a large open patio to look upon. The service was helpful and always met our needs. We were only minutes away from everything to do including Schlitterbahn and floating the river which was only a block away. Overall, I would give the Comal Inn an exceeds expectations and we plan to return again.


Comal Inn is perfect for a romantic getaway or a fun family trip.

5 en agosto 16, 2013

I couldn't say enough good things about this quaint bed and breakfast. It was private and cozy. Very nice quality bedding, furniture and the customer care was above expectations. We highly recommend this B&B.


Very Quaint

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Quiet, very clean, close to river ,and water park. Over all great place to stay!


Nice stay in New Braunfels

2,2 en agosto 12, 2013

The inn was quaint and conveniently located on a quiet, tree-lined street. The private patio looking out to the back yard was a great feature, and the room decor was pretty. There were two disappointments: the lack of breakfast and the poor quality of the bath towels and wash cloths.


August 2-5, 2013 Family Gathering

4,0 en agosto 08, 2013

Our group of 14 rented two of the smaller units and one of the large ones...all had great things to say about the location and accomodations. Very nice, clean and the A/C works great...would have known otherwise as it was VERY humid. Could not rate Dining as there is none on site...however, from the smell of the cooking coming from one of the three available gas grills, I would say it had to have been "Outstanding"! Location is great as you are about two easy walking blocks from Schlitterbahn and the Comal river is just across the street...we used Texas Tubes again this year (twice on Sunday) and thoroughly enjoyed our group float. Pat's Place was good as usual for food and Di's Pizza was very close and good as well. All in all, we would definitely recommend the Comal Inn and plan to return next year if not sooner. Mac and Susan have a great place in a very convenient location!


Another great stay at The Comal Inn

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Our second time at The Comal Inn and it just keeps getting better every time. It's a perfect location to Schlitterbahn Waterpark. So close, we actually left the park and came back to our cottage during a short rain storm and went back to enjoy more water slides that same day. Everything is just perfect in every room of the cottage!! It's a great place to be when away from home!


Great spot

5 en julio 31, 2013

We have stayed there 3 times and think it's a great place to enjoy New Braunfels. It is comfortable, clean and hospitable.


Family vacation 2013

4,0 en julio 31, 2013

Our whole family, all 3 adults now, plus a daughter in law and grandchild fit nicely in the Texas Cottage at the Comal Inn. It has everything you need from a BBQ grill and utensils to a washer & dryer. Plus is within walking distance to Schlitterbahn. The only bad thing we experienced was the two sleeper sofas need better mattresses. We sat on the porch one morning drinking coffee and watched the deer graze across the street. Wonderful stay!


Best Place Ever to stay in New Braunfels

5 en julio 28, 2013

We've stayed here for the last 7 years and absolutely love it, wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Owners are wonderful!!


JHM FWTX

5 en julio 25, 2013

We love it and will return again and again. What's not to love? Accomodations are OUTSTANDING Location is OUTSTANDING Family Friendly place


Favorite Summer spot!

4,8 en julio 14, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at The Comal Inn. Last Year we stayed in The Juniper Room it was very clean and cozy perfect for me my husband and two kids. This year we decided to go for The Texas Cottage and loved it as well again very clean had everything you need from a full kitchen to a washer and dryer! Feel like home at The Comal Inn and look forward to going back next Summer! The owners are very nice and professional as well.


Great Customer Service

5 en julio 11, 2013

We made reservations but were unable to stay due to scheduling conflicts. The owners were very understanding and quick to issue a refund per their policy. Thank you and we hope to come back soon!


Comal Inn

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

We had a fabulous time staying here! Clean, beautiful and romantic!! Definitely staying here again!


Family Reunion 2013

4,6 en julio 09, 2013

We rented the entire facility for a week for a summer family reunion and just loved being there. The patio area between the two cottages was a favorite hang out spot both morning and night. The beds were comfortable, the walk to the Comal was short, access to downtown was easy. We'll definitely be back!


Another Wonderful Stay

5 en julio 01, 2013

This is our second time here and it won't be our last. Wonderful accommodations at a awesome price. You can tube the river yourself via the great location. Always clean and nice breakfast. Jerritt Nunneley


Lovely stay at the Comal Inn

5 en junio 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comal Inn. I had my best nights' sleep in a long time there in the most comfortable of beds. It was quiet. There were other guests but we did not disturb each other. The innkeepers were responsive to our needs. The location was excellent, both to the Comal River and downtown for restaurants and cafes. We cannot wait to go again. It was very comfortable with outdoor seating, beautiful, relaxing and tasteful decor. A modern bathroom. I absolutely recommend this inn.


Cute, cozy, private get away

4,4 en mayo 30, 2013

The Juniper room at the Comal Inn has a great big private porch looking over a garden. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were really comfortable. The bathroom was a great size with a jacuzzi tub. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is within walking distance of the river and schlitterbahn. We will definitely stay again!


Very Tranquil Setting

5 en mayo 12, 2013

Technically, there was no "dining" per se, but the the breakfast muffins and coffee were good. Wish we had ice, perhaps ice trays in the little fridge??


We had a great time.Convient to everything. The patio was so nice for breakfast and visiting family that lives in town.

4,2 en mayo 03, 2013

Bob and Carol Miller


Amazing Place to Stay!!

5 en abril 29, 2013

The Mountain Laurel Room was wonderful. It was quiet and clean and just felt like home. The fridge was loaded with goodies and there was fresh fruit and muffins waiting for us when we arrived. The grounds are very green and beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the patio furniture and watching the squirrels while drinking coffee. I will definately be staying here again.


weekend getaway

3,6 en abril 24, 2013

The room was a good size and very clean. The jet tub was great. There is a covered patio with the room and was very nice place to relax in the evening and also to have my morning coffee. I will visit again.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en abril 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The room was even better then on the website. The decore was great, the rooms were very clean. We saw deer off our front porche. I will be returning again and informing me friends of this great little place. It was very close to Gruene which is the main reason we stayed and also very close to the river.


Excellent in every way!

5 en abril 17, 2013

We had such a nice stay, for the second year, at the Inn. It could not have been any cleaner, new mattress on the bed, and just an all round sweet weekend! We stayed in the Mountain Laurel room and it was so cool and nice to stay in! We will be back and anyone who has not experienced this, needs to! It is a great bargain! Thanks again for such a peaceful time! Roy & Judy Reid


Comal Inn

5 en abril 16, 2013

Great place & location is very convienent to downtown New Braufels!!


Cypress Room

5 en abril 13, 2013

We walked in and felt peace was at hand. Slept like babies. Just putting in new blinds after checkout, so the light was a small issue. The room was so clean and cozy. Would like to have had lower chairs to sit and enjoy coffee,as it was still chilly on the porch. Next time we hope to stay in the smaller house as the kitchen would be nice. There are grills if you have the utensils to pull it over. The surrounding restaurants are good, however drive over to Gruene to the Gristmill. It is fantastic and I have gone there for years. Also the bakery around the corner is a must! A pastty from thete would be a delight under the glass dome in room!The coffee was great that the inn provided. Johnnie is a treasure(housekeeper). Stopped by to personally ask if we needed anything. Look forward yo a trip in the Fall.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,0 en abril 11, 2013

This cottage met all expectations. Very neat, clean and bright! Loved the covered porch to relax with coffee in the mornings. Will stay here again on next visit to the area. JP Ft Worth, TX.


Privacy in the middle of great location

4,4 en abril 10, 2013

This is our favorite neighborhood in New Braunfels for early morning walking so the Comal Inn fits the bill. Room is large with lots of windows. Great patio areas for reading, visiting or just sitting. Only disappointments were lack of counter space in bathroom for our stuff and lack of drawers in the bedroom - no unpacking! Next time (and we WILL stay here again) we'll pack everything on hangers to put in the closet.


Great location to everything we did!

4,0 en marzo 27, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of days in the New Braunfels/Gruene area with my parents. The "house" we had worked perfectly for two couples! We loved drinking coffee on the sunny front porch, too! There are more rooms on the same property, which would be great for more couples/family. We would definitely go back!


Charming Comal Inn

5 en marzo 21, 2013

My daughter got married this past Saturday and we booked the 3 single rooms at Comal Inn for out of town guests and the Texas Cottage for the bride and bridesmaids. What a great decision this was! Our guests adored their rooms, completely enjoyed being able to drink their coffee on the porches in the morning, and loved being right in the midst of the beauty of downtown New Braunfels. The rooms and cottages are charming and clean and the staff is kind and helpful. I highly recommend Comal Inn as a place to stay if you are visiting New Braunfels or as a lovely inn to house guests who are special to you.


A nice relaxing get away for the two of us.

3,2 en marzo 18, 2013

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it.


Wedding weekend

4,8 en marzo 18, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and many of us attending the wedding stayed there. It was the perfect place and so relaxing with the outdoor porches. This would be a perfect place for a family reunion. The amenities in the room were wonderful - far exceeded my expectations. Did not want to leave!


Cozy and clean

4,4 en marzo 13, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Our entourage consisted of two adults and 4 teen aged girls. We stayed three nights in the New Braunsfels Cottage. It had everything we needed and then some. The "little house" was charming, cozy and clean. The bathrooms were very nicely updated, and the beds rivaled those of high quality inns (sooooo comfortable). The housekeeper made sure we had everything we needed and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be back !


Grandson's visit.

4,8 en marzo 09, 2013

Great room and very comfortable room/bed. Very easy check in and out. Highly recommend this location.


Great stay!

5 en febrero 20, 2013

The comal inn was the perfect get away place for the weekend. When we arrived there were breakfast muffins waiting for us with coffee, juice, milk, fruit and yogurt. The grounds were well kept and very peaceful. We stayed in the Juniper sweet and the bed was amazingly comfortable! We did have a slight problem with our jucuzzi tub turning on, when we notified the place they were quick to fix it! Such a nice place to stay, I would highly recommend.


Enjoyed our Stay! Will stay here again!

5 en febrero 13, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Comal Inn beacuse we were visiting Gruene and going to a concert at Grueue Hall. The Inn was not too far from the hall, and saved us some money since most inns/bed & breakfasts in the Gruene area are pricy. We will for sure stay here again! The place was very clean, and had a nice bed & breakfast type feel to it. loved it!


outstanding

5 en diciembre 06, 2012

Quaint and charming. We stayed in Texas cottage and it far exceeded my expectations. The atmosphere is beautiful. Pecan trees in the back and big bucks in the driveway every morning and evening! The owners went out of their way to accommodate us. The town of new braunfels is beautiful and has a good nightlife. Restaurants were expensive though. When we were there the town was decorated for Christmas and was simply stunning. Would recommend the comal inn to everyone and hope to be back there again in the future. Thank you


Another great visit

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2012

We stayed at Comal Inn in the Texas Cottage with friends for Wurstfest again this year. It's a great find and convenient to the festival. Feels like coming home to stay there! Love the front porch!


Great room

3,6 en noviembre 12, 2012

The room was very comfortable just right in size. The bed was awesome.


mountain laurel room

4,4 en octubre 11, 2012

The room and location was great. A great place for a romantic get away.


Great place to stay!

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Comal Inn! We will definitely stay there again next Time in New Braunfels. Historic and beautiful cabins. Loved it!!!!! Recommend the New Braunfels Cabin.


Nice weekend

3,4 en septiembre 04, 2012

This was a nice room in a quiet neighborhood. The muffins were delicious. I preferred the "hands off" approach at this B and B as opposed to places where you feel like you have know privacy. The parking was a little tight for a full sized pick-up and that would be my only complaint.


The Juniper Room ...

4,4 en septiembre 02, 2012

A great room with privacy and convenient to all things New Braunfels!!! Seconds from the river. A perfect location with historic charm. Will definitely stay there again ... and again. High recommended.


Will be going back!

4,8 en agosto 29, 2012

Very nice B&B. Mac was very quick with returning phone calls and always very pleasent to talk to. The bed was very comfortable and the shower/tub was huge. Loved the "added touch" with the fresh fruit, milk, OJ, yogurt and mini muffins in the room when we arrived. We will definately be staying here again!


Loved this place!!!

5 en agosto 02, 2012

Just back from a four-night stay in the New Braunfels Cottage, and we all wished we could live there. Perfect location, very comfortable rooms and beds, spotlessly cleaned. We felt very safe, let the grandkids roam around the yard area. The breakfast provided was a perfect start to our busy days. The time and effort that went into the restoration is remarkable, and we absolutely loved the 'antique' feel of those gorgeous wood floors and even the sound of the wood when we walked on them. The Comal Inn is a perfect achievement in adding modern amenities while keeping the authentic feel of the original home. Ms Joni was a wealth of helpfulness and information, she was the first person we saw each morning asking what we might need, or if there was anything at all she could do to make us more comfortable. I highly recommend the Comal Inn for anything that might take you to New Braunfels, even if its only for a little R & R. You will not be disappointed.


Enjoyable stressfree weekend!

4,0 en julio 15, 2012

Planned a weekend getaway with my girls and this spot was perfect for the location we wanted to be in, within minutes from Gruene and the river! Room was clean and cozy. The patio area adds a nice touch to the relaxation. Will definitely stay here again!


Our 2nd time here :)

4,6 en julio 15, 2012

Love this place...we have been here twice now and look forward to coming back. Mac was wonderful as well, we locked ourselves out one night and he drove over to unlock the the house for us. Great weekend and a great place to stay


Relaxing Stay at Comal Inn

4,4 en julio 12, 2012

We stayed in the Juniper Room and I found it to be a very charming and cozy cottage with a private porch with a view of lovely garden area. The room was super comfortable with a king-sized bed and spacious modern bathroom. It's located in a beautiful neighborhood with tree-lined streets in an excellent location for getting right to Downtown New Braunfels or the Comal River. There is also free private off street parking right outside your door which is very convenient. It's quiet, peaceful and affordable. I will definitely return. And the owners couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. Instead of staying at a noisy chain hotel next to the freeway - stay here at Comal Inn. You'll be glad you did!


Comal Inn Mountain Laurel Room

4,0 en junio 26, 2012

This place was better than I had imagineed, it's tucked into a little neighborhood, smack between Schlitterbahn and historic downtown. The property is peacefull, has a tranquil garden in back, nice deck outside dinette ( for breakfast on the patio or nice to chill out after all the running around sightseeing) I really enjoyed my stay, bed was comfy, room was very clean ,cute, well stocked, and Jacuzzi tub was nice to relax in .Comal Inn was right up my alley...We'll be back.


2 days at Schlitterbahn

4,2 en junio 19, 2012

Convenient location. Owners very nice & easy to reach. Quiet & private. We had a nice stay with family using this as our home base for a schlitterbahn visit. Photos are accurate and neighborhood seemed nice. Small green area I let my kids run around in. Milk, O.J., muffins, coffee, and yogurt provided. TV has cable. Parking was convenient for loading. We will stay again.


Birthday Get Away

4,0 en junio 13, 2012

What a great stay at the Comal Inn. The inn keeper Joni(sp) was very welcoming. She offered fresh towels and linens in the morning and kept our cottage tidy. We only had a short stay, so we told her please not to worry. The Comal Inn is a cute and homey B and B. We stayed in the New Braunfels Cottage and loved it from the second we entered. Wood floors, unique architexture, clean rooms, front porch swing, seperate bedrooms, and a fully stocked kitchen made it perfect for a couples get away. The cottage has a historic rustic feel and german influence. The breakfast muffins, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, and OJ were greatly appreciated in the morning. To wrap it up...if you are looking for nice place to stay, that is close to all the activities in the New Braunfels....The Comal Inn is your destination! Lovely place!


Perfect river weekend!

4,6 en junio 11, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay on our weekend river trips! It's a convenient walk to the river, and the accomodations keep us from having to go out for meals after a long day on the river. Very clean and private!


Love this place!

5 en mayo 29, 2012

Great place to stay!! Great location. Clean! Quiet nand very comfortable!


nice

2,6 en mayo 08, 2012

The place is very nice , but there were train sounds all night, and the neighbor's security light shown right into our little private porch, which really ruined the ambiance for us. The place was large and clean, but we were just hot. The thermostat only seemed to work at night, but not during the day. Also we could not get the clg fan over the bed to come on. And the floor lamp in the corner did not work, either. this was marginally a bed and breakfast- breakfast was muffins and fruit left in the room the first day. Nothing was replentished the following day, nor was trash emptied or towels replaced.


Quiet nice weekend...would reccomend

3,2 en mayo 04, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Comal Inn. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and we had much more room in the cottage than we had anticipated. Unfortunatly, the people before us used their dishes and placed them back in the cabinets unwashed and with food stuck to them...not the fault of the owners...also it appeared that an insect extermination had taken place and along the walls there were bugs, where the vacumn cleaner did not reach....my only other complaint would be that one of the bathrooms desperatly needs some work, that being said it was very clean. We loved sitting on the porch swing and the quiet atmosphere....and being able to walk to Naeglins in the morning for breakfast (as the breakfast was lacking, but we knew that going in)


We were all made to feel so comfortable and Jodie was very helpful and kind. We loved staying at the Comal Inn on the 9th and 10th of Feb. and want to come back as often as we can.

5 en febrero 14, 2012

Thank you so much for making the Inn such a lovely and cozy place to enjoy family and friends for a few days. Looking forward to more opportunities to stay there. Thank you again, Patty and Leonard Holder New Braunfels, TX


Warn and Confortable place to stay

4,4 en enero 29, 2012

Cannot think of a better B&B than this one. The rooms were exceedingly large and comfortable. We plan on staying there next year as well. This was our first stay at this B&B.


Quaint and comfortable.

4,0 en enero 19, 2012

The king sized beds were so comfy. Our whole group was pleased with the accommodations. We will definitely return.


Extremely happy

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2011

So charming, clean, and comfortable. Would not consider any other place.


Great experience at the Comal Inn.

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2011

We spent 1 night and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was very nice. The room was beautiful and we loved the porches. Great place to visit again with a large group.


Wurstfest

3,0 en noviembre 23, 2011

We have stayed at the Comal Inn several times and they always meet our expectations.


Wurstfest Weelend

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2011

We've been visiting New Braunfels every year for the past 5 years. Comal Inn is one of our favorite places to stay. Rooms are comfortable, clean and location is great.


comfy, clean room

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2011

Nice clean room. Comfortable stay especially the bed and linens. Very quiet except for the train that passed by about every 2 hours--day and night! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will consider a return visit.


Great place!!!!

4,8 en octubre 12, 2011

We just love this place! Good location for Greune Hall too. All our needs were met including asking for 2 wine glasses. The renovations are very tasteful, plus the bath is spacious. We liked the refrigerator stocked with real milk for coffee, OJ and fruit and pastries in room. We will be returning soon


Best Place ever

5 en octubre 04, 2011

They were so kind and it felt very comforting and peace and quietness


Excellent Place for Relaxation!

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2011

This was a truly beautiful place to stay and very convenient to whatever floats your boat on the river! Our family and friends enjoyed the luxurious rooms of the Texas Cabin and the breeze on the porch was fabulous.


August 2011 Texas House

5 en agosto 27, 2011

This was my second stay at the Comal Inn and it was perfect. the small houses are great for a family trip and have everything you could possibly need including board games and books.


The Comal Inn is great.

5 en agosto 24, 2011

The Comal Inn is a great place. I will stay there again and again. The Landrums run a very clean and comfortable inn.


Comal Inn Stay

4,0 en agosto 23, 2011

Very quiet neighborhood, close to the river, wonderful bed and cottage loved the area as well. Owners very nice didnt bother us and answered questions by email prior to coming to the Inn. Breakfast was a little boring but adequate. We had a great time there!


Great location and clean cozy room

3,2 en agosto 22, 2011

A gal pal and I plus our 2 sons stayed in the Mountain Laurel Room. Very clean, great location, boys loved the whirlpool tub and loved having the coffee pot and snacks in room. We could walked into town ( less than 5 blocks) had dinner, strolled the strip and even watched a train blow through town. Only caveats: bed and sleeper sofa layout was awkward- set up toe to toe and so had to climb over one or the other to get door/patio or bathroom or Tv when sofa was opened and that darn train came through at least 4-5 times in the night so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper!


loved our stay!

4,6 en agosto 20, 2011

spent nearly a week at comal inn with friends and family. Was super impressed with the setup when we arrived as well as the service and helpfulness of the owners. We will be back on our next trip to stay at Comal Inn.


Lovely room in a good location

4,4 en agosto 17, 2011

We stayed in the Mountain Laurel room and it was really nice. Wood floors, fridge, microwave, and a nice bathroom with a jet tub. There was even fruit, muffins, yogurt, milk and juice waiting for us. We also had a nice covered deck all to ourselves. The location was great, a very quick walk to public access to the Comal River. Parking right in front of the room. We would love to stay here again.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 en agosto 15, 2011

This cottage made for a wonderful stay for three of us. Arriving to fruit, orange juice, and milk already stocked was very nice. The kitchen was well-equipped, with a coffee grinder, toaster, etc. We even found a tea service for the night we wanted tea. When we found some burnt-out lightbulbs, the owner was around in 10-15 minutes with a replacement - which he put in as the rest of us were short/on medical restrictions against climbing right then. Having a washer/dryer in the cottage - complete with detergent - was terrific for our river-soaked clothing and towels. The water to the shower is EXTREMELY hot - be careful - and plentiful in quantity, so we never ran out even with two showers and the washing machine going at once. The beds are all quite firm, so if you prefer a softer mattress, choose one of the two sofa foldouts available. There is a TV, which we never even turned on, but no radio. We plan to book again for a week in next spring, when the weather is cooler, so we can enjoy the porch swing. The Body Shop is half a block away, if you like to get spa services/massages. Downtown is 3 blocks for drinking and people watching. Very satisfactory. This is a really nice place.


Comal B&B

3,0 en agosto 15, 2011

The room was very nice and clean, from the web site I expected it to be in a quiet tranquil little space by the river, not in the middle of a neighborhood surrounded by fence. I was a little disappointed witht he "veiw" or lack thereof. But everything else was fine.


Enjoyed our stay

4,2 en agosto 09, 2011

The location was perfect, we could easily walk to the restaurants and shops in the downtown area. The rooms (we stayed in the cypress and juniper rooms) were very clean and very nice, bed was comfy. I rated the dining a 3 only because it doesn't really apply to this inn because there is no dining room, breakfast is in your room when you arrive (muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc). But I quite enjoyed being able to have my breakfast in my pajamas on the private porch. We would definitely stay here again!


Comal Inn Bed and Breakfast.

4,6 en agosto 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in two rooms, the Mountain Laurel and the Texas Cottage. The food was fresh, the rooms very clean, the service pleasant.(I enjoyed meeting Hope.) It turns out that we left a pillow belonging to our grandson in the Mountain Laurel Room. If you find it, I can ask Clint if he could possibly gather it for us. If not, no problem. Thank you for the lovely stay. The rooms were great.


Wonderful as always!

5 en julio 29, 2011

We stay every year at the Comal Inn for a family vacation and every year we have such a wonderful time. The service, cleanliness, location, and price are hard to beat! We plan on staying at the Comal Inn for many years to come. Thank you for a great time!


Outstanding place

4,0 en julio 19, 2011

Very nice and clean place. Location is great. Only downfall is no office, personnel on site. Love it, will go back.


Brides and Bridesmaids getaway the night before the wedding

4,4 en julio 18, 2011

My bridesmaids and I stayed at the Comal Inn Bed and Breakfast. It comfortably accommodated the group and everyone had a place to sleep. It was conveniently located close to the church and the reception hall. We all really enjoyed our stay.


Great, romantic getaway!

4,6 en julio 13, 2011

Beautiful room and very comfy bed! Delighted to find beverages, fresh fruit and snacks waiting for us. Cozy location with private porch. Would stay there again.


Perfect For Families

3,0 en julio 08, 2011

Had I not read reviews of this "B&B", I may have been disappointed. Fortunately, I did....... It's not actually a traditional B&B. There is no breakfast served. But, like I said, I knew that before making the reservation, so no biggie........ My wife, however, didn't know that, so she was a bit bummed out. That's not the fault of the Comal Inn. It is a bit decieving to google "New Braunfels Bed and Breakfast", and have the Comal Inn be on the short list of "B&B's". The best part of this "B&B" is that it is very family friendly. They allow children and the guests were all families, so it was very quiet. The location was great. We didn't visit Schlitterbahn, but it's a very short walk. All in all, it was a good experience. I would definitely consider staying there again with my family.


Perfect for Families

3,6 en julio 06, 2011

The accomodations and location were perfect for our Family "Christmas in July". Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were. Staying in such close promixity to the Comal River was Primo. We were a little confused about the "Continental Breakfast". As we do not frequent many Bed & Breakfast places we were not aware that it was a do it yourself type arrangement. We had no clue that the items in the refriderator were for us, especially the yogurt until we were leaving. You might mention that in correspondence. Hopefully, we will be able to do it again next year.


Great Place!

4,0 en julio 06, 2011

Very nice place. Pictures didn't do the room justice! Short walk to the public entrance to the Comal and walking distance to downtown! I would recommend!!


Nice Surprise.

3,6 en julio 05, 2011

The Comal Inn was a nice surprise. You never know what you are getting into with a B&B. The room was very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The grounds were beautifully maintained and it was very quite. Loved it and will definetly stay again.


Great Stay

4,4 en julio 04, 2011

We had an outstanding time and stay at the Comal Inn. It is very close to New Braunfels main attractions and only a few minutes from the interstate.


Comal Inn

3,8 en julio 03, 2011

The porch was fantastic. The location is convenient. We plan to stay here again.


Nice room and very convenient to Schlitterbahn

4,0 en julio 01, 2011

We have stayed here several times and are happy everytime. Room is always nice and the little touches (milk, oj,yogurt and muffins) are nice. walking distance to Schlitterbahn makes it convenient. Only problem was we could not get the jacuzzi tub to work.


Handy Location

3,4 en julio 01, 2011

The low rating on dining was simply a reflection that muffins, milk, orange juice and self serve coffee is not an exceptional breakfast, but certainly sufficient and clearly stated during our reservation process. The value to dollar was very good. If you are going to Schlitterbahn, stay here! It's walking distance. Nice place for families or large group gatherings.


Half a block from the Comal

4,4 en junio 30, 2011

Cute, clean, and very comfortable bedding. This is not so much a bed and breakfast as an inn (just like the name says). It is located in a quiet area half a block from a public river put in and take out. It is within easy walking distance to the Schlitterbahn and downtown. We were using a room as an overflow for some condos we rented across the river, as well as to provide more privacy for the grandparents in the party. This inn was so nice I wish we all could have stayed here. All the rooms had porches and there was a quiet garden in the back. Although some posters reference railroad noise, the Inn is not particularly close to the tracks and you get no more noise than you would in any town with tracks running through it. We had a mix-up with the rooms when we got there and the owners were there in less than 10 minutes and more than made everything good. Our party ended up in the Texas Cottage which they enjoyed very much.


First stay at B&B

4,6 en junio 21, 2011

This was our 1st time staying at a B&B for a family getaway. It was very refreshing, comfy, and peaceful. Everything we could possibly need was within walking distance. Look forward to the next time we visit New Braunfels!


Comal Inn

3,8 en junio 20, 2011

My only problem was what the breakfast consisted of. Fruit, muffins, milk, juice in refrig.


Freeman review

4,4 en junio 18, 2011

Four of us stayed in 2 cottages for 2 nights. They were very quiet, centrally located and very comfortable. Although we didn't get to meet Mac (the owner/manager) Jonnie (the housekeeper?) looked after us as though we were family.


Great weekend getaway!

3,4 en junio 13, 2011

We stayed in the Juniper Room over Memorial Day weekend and it was very private and relaxing. Enjoyed bird watching from the porch while enjoying our wine & cheese. We were able to walk to tube rental location which was great to not have to worry with parking. The room is decorated beautifully with all the amenities needed. Nice cold a/c, jacuzzi tub, fridge, microwave, dvd player, muffins/juice/milk provided. We brought our own food and enjoyed dinner in Gruene at night. It was a wonderful weekend and we loved staying at The Comal Inn!


location!location!location!

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

We walked to the Schlitterbahn and drove about 10 min. To Grist Mill restaurant in Gruene,TX! Fabulously grandma soft bed and a nice private quiet cottage. We had a great mini anniversary here and will be back.


May bed and Breakfast

3,8 en mayo 31, 2011

This was a wonderful country bed and breaksfast! Quite and the area was beautiful!


Over night stay

4,0 en mayo 24, 2011

Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy New Braunfels and the Comal Inn. We were in town for a Piano Festival in San Marcos and decided to stay in New Braunfels. Everything was very conviently located, the room was very comfortable and clean. I would like to come again and stay longer.


Girls Weekend Out

4,4 en mayo 02, 2011

I booked this room after searching online for a location that had enough space for 5 other ladies that wasn't over priced. We LOVED this place! Calling it a B&B may be a little confusing to those that are searching for the authentic B&B experience as they do not have a formal dining room where everyone eats together but instead they provide you with milk, oj, muffins and fresh fruit for the first day in the room. I LOVED the fact that we didn't have to get up earlier that planned to make it in time for breakfast. I would definately tell others about this little jewel.


Cozy place in New Braunfels

4,6 en abril 27, 2011

Quaint, clean, comfy place within a block of the Comal River. Highly recommend it!


In love with these cozy cottages!

4,8 en marzo 30, 2011

Linens were clean and beyond comfy after a long day running around Gruene and seeing the local attractions. Room was fully stocked with snacks and coffee right beside the bed, a major plus! Location was private and quiet. My husband and I were able to sit and share a nice bottle of wine on the porch wthout any disturbances, just the birds singing! We will be coming back the next time we need a weekend getaway.


Comal Inn

4,0 en marzo 25, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised at how well equipped the accommadation was, a real home from home. We stayed at the Texas Cottage overnight on our way through to Corpus Christi but could easily have stayed longer. Convenienetly located for the Schlitterbahn and Gruene. Spottlessly clean, and very nice breakfast supplied would highly recommend. The Sanders Family Worcestershire, England.


All around magnificent

4,2 en marzo 09, 2011

My husband and I were there for business but the staff and accommodations at the Comal Inn were excellent. We had a wonderful stay, met wonderful people, and didn't break our budget.


Comal Inn review

4,0 en marzo 05, 2011

We enjoyed our stay, very peaceful, great weekend getaway for my wife and I.


Comal Inn

3,8 en marzo 02, 2011

Comfortable lodging. Great place for multiple members, good meeting areas


Great accomodations near Convention Center

5 en febrero 18, 2011

I was in New Braunfels to attend an event at the local convention center and selected the Comal Inn for its location. (And I actually found it easier to walk to the convention center from the Inn, than park in the parking lot.) My first impression upon opening the door to my unit was that the photos didn't do the rooms justice! They were so well decorated and set up. I was even more surprised to see a nice selection of fresh fruit, coffee and a coffee pot, and muffins. Then, I opened the mini-refrigerator and found yougurt, a bottle of milk, and a bottle of OJ.


Outstanding!!!

5 en diciembre 14, 2010

This was simply an outstanding stay! The room was very charming and it was definitely cozy. My wife loved the room! Like I always say, Happy Wife, Happy Life!! My parents, my sister and her family have been coming here for the last 5 years during December. Our schedule has just never allowed us to go. We made it happen this year and look forward on making this an ongoing tradition! Thank you for making our first stay awesome!


Couples Night Out

4,4 en diciembre 06, 2010

This is a cozy place for a couples get away. The location is central, rooms are cozy and a great place to get away for a night or two. I highly recommend the Inn and have done so many times to friends and family. We prefer B&Bs to Hotels for the atmosphere and this place sets the standard.


Wonderful Getaway Weekend

5 en diciembre 01, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Comal Inn for our getaway weekend in New Braunfels and it was everything we expected and more. It was close to the town center and the Comal river. The cottage was adorable and perfect for a short trip or longer. We will definitely come back and stay here again!


Texas Cottage stay

4,4 en noviembre 22, 2010

We stayed only one night, but loved the Texas Cottage. We all slept great in comfortable beds and enjoyed the muffins and juice that were left for us to eat in the morning. It was close to Gruene, where we went for dinner and shopping. We also enjoyed playing the family games that were in the cottage.


Charming inn

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

Charming room. Loved the breakfast layout with mini breakfast muffins, coffee and fruit.


Charming Cottage

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

There could have been more food items for breakfast, especially since there were 8 of us. Bottled water would have been nice to have in the refrigerator too.


Very cute!!

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2010

The room was even cuter than I expected and exceptionally clean and cozy! I arrived with a bottle of wine and was thrilled to see they had a corkscrew waiting in the room as I did not have one with me...very pleasant surprise. Even though it was in the town and within walking distance to everything, the outdoor patio area made it feel very secluded and like an extra bonus room as we spent quite a bit time on the patio. I was thrilled that I chose this room for our stay!


Cypress Room Comal Inn Girls' weekend

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2010

A couple of high school friends and i met up for a girls' weekend and stayed at the Cypress Room at Comal Inn. The room was great. We loved the porch where we were able to sit and chat. I plan on returning.


Enjoyed our Stay

4,2 en octubre 13, 2010

Loved the added touch of breakfast in our room the first morning. Yummy!


Great Time

3,8 en agosto 30, 2010

Pros: Room was roomy and comfortable. Clean linens. Quiet. Nice muffins, juice and milk. Cons: TV kind of small for living room. Parking was a little difficult. Squeaky bed. All said would definetly stay there again!


2 night stay in the Cypress room

3,4 en agosto 25, 2010

the room was nice and cozy. I would recommend it for a couple getaway or with a small family.


Comal Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $280
  • Comentarios (167) 4,4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8306296060

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba