Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,9
  • Limpieza5,0
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
55 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Peaceful retreat from the world

5 en junio 14, 2014

Pat & Marlene are excellent hosts...attentive to needs, available when necessary. The Lillie Marlene cottage is a perfect escape from the busy-ness of life...clean, attractive, surrounded by outside beauty, and close to downtown Fredericksburg. Marlene provides delicious breakfasts and treats. Pat fills you in about local places to see. We have the Lillie Marlene on the top of our list as far as a bed and breakfast we'll plan to revisit. ~J&S, Plano TX

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure hosting your visit to Fredericksburg. We look forward to your return. Again, very nice meeting you and do come back.


Just what a B&B should be

4,8 en abril 06, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in April 2014. a very pleasant experience - beautifully maintained unit ( we had a full one bedroom unit with LR, kitchen, and bath to ourselves), with an "outside shower" that will leave you smiling, located on the quite side of the town, and only two short blocks from the MarketPlatz. We'll be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the very nice review. We look forward to your return and hope you can stay a bit longer. It was a delight meeting both of you.


Lillie Marlene - A place to stay without equal

5 en noviembre 05, 2013

Our 47th Anniversary was made even more special by the wonderful blessing of being able to stay at the Lillie Marlene. The accommodations are without equal; the food is without equal and the steps that Pat and Marlene take to care for their guests is without equal. A unique B&B indeed. If you desire privacy accompanied by 5 star accommodations and treatment, the Lillie Marlene is the place for you and your loved one.


Great B&B

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

My wife and I arrived on a Friday night for a short weekend getaway. We enjoyed our stay in Fredericksburg and could not have asked for a better B&B to stay the night. The house was well kept and extremely private. The breakfast was great, and included a wonderful homemade bread. If staying, you must take advantage of the outdoor shower. Pat and Marlene took care of all the details. We will definitely be back.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your kind review! We look forward to your return and hope you will be able to stay longer. It was a pleasure hosting your stay.


A delightful surprise!

5 en agosto 25, 2013

We heard that Lillie Marlene was a special B&B so we made a reservation for one night in August when we were passing through Fredericksburg. From the moment we drove up the driveway, we knew this was a special place. When we walked through the front door of the cottage, my husband and I both said "Wow!!". The cottage is very spacious and well appointed with authentic antiques and vey charming furnishings. The bed linens are plush, and the kitchen was extremely well stocked! Marlene greeted us and showed us around while Pat was busy baking a loaf of bread for our breakfast the next morning! We absolutely loved our stay there. Very private, but located just 3 blocks from Main St. Marlene helped us with recommendations for dinner, and with directions. Honestly, I can't think of one single thing that I would change. Lillie Marlene is perfect! We will definitely be back!


This B & B is a must try!!!

5 en julio 22, 2013

This is a great B&B for couples. First off the landscaping is beautiful, front, and back yard. Inside has modern amenities with an old world feel. Needless to say this is a very cozy stay! The food was very good. The sunflower seed bread, fresh fruit, and the Lillie Marlene eggs made an amazing breakfast! Last but not least the backyard is a private garden that surrounds an outdoor shower! Yes, an outdoor shower!!! My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Michael & Kris


Weekend in Fredericksburg

5 en julio 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed the weekend recently. Marlene and Pat are great hosts. Charming cottage, very private, located in quiet residential neighborhood, but within close walking distance of historic downtown area. Our visit was very relaxing. The food was delicious! We will make a point of coming back!


Wonderful getaway!

5 en julio 04, 2013

Spent one evening at Lillie Marlene and it is the most relaxed I have been in quite some time. The hosts are very friendly without being intrusive. The yard was beautiful. House was immacculate. Food was delicious and more than enough. I ate the delicious homemade bread several morning after for breakfast. I am sad it is all gone now. :) We will stay again as it is very convenient to downtown.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure hosting your stay and we hope you will return. We can bake more bread!


Wonderful Stay

5 en junio 29, 2013

My husband and I had never before stayed at a bed & breakfast when we planned our trip to Fredericksburg, TX. With a wide array of possibilities, we struggled to narrow our options. We were looking for a place that had privacy, plenty of space, and close proximity to Main Street. Overall we wanted a B&B that provided plenty of R&R. When we saw Lillie Marlene we were attracted by the fact that it was a stand-alone cottage and that we would be the only guests. The small house seemed to have everything we wanted and so much more. Upon arrival to Lillie Marlene we were greeted by our host Marlene. With fresh homemade bread in hand, Marlene welcomed us to the cottage and gave us a quick tour. She had stocked the fridge and kitchen with a bounty of delights including homemade banana bread, cookies, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, wine, and several other traditional German breakfast items. She explained to us that everything would be there for our breakfast so we could eat whenever we wanted the next day The cottage itself was immaculate and beyond our wildest expectations. We found the privacy that we were looking for and still remained within walking distance to Main Street. It was absolutely charming and so cozy. The outdoor shower was an added bonus. We didn’t think we would use it at first but it ended up being our primary shower during our stay. Plus, the food was fantastic. We enjoyed waking up leisurely and eating breakfast in the quaint kitchen. The banana bread was our favorite – it was so moist and delicious. The entire breakfast was such a treat. The cottage offers the nostalgic comfort of being at your grandparent’s house. The décor makes you feel as though you have stepped back in time and into a peaceful setting. We had a wonderful time and cannot say enough about the hospitality of our hosts. Our first B&B experience was one to remember and we honestly do not think it could ever get better than Lillie Marlene.


Perfect Get Away!

5 en junio 10, 2013

Lillie Marlene is the perfect place to stay if you want to relax, get away and experience stress free days and evenings. The breakfast was freshly made and met all of our wants and needs. We expecially enjoyed the German Breakfast, it brought back so many memories of staying with our grandparents. Pat and Marlene make you feel so special, but don't intrude on your time there. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect week-end. We highly recommend this quiet get away to couples.


Fantastic Getaway

5 en mayo 23, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Lillie Marlene. Loved the quaint cottage and antique furnishings. The cottage was immaculate and Pat and Marlene were sweet, charming, personable people. We appreciated them taking the time to get to know us and talk with us. They pulled out all the stops for our anniversary getaway; from a sweet cake, ice cream, and champagne to the wonderful snacks and breakfast spread. We couldn't believe all the food we had at our disposal. What a fantastic experience!!! We will definitely be back.


Perfect Newlywed Destination

5 en diciembre 27, 2012

Lillie Marlene is the place you would recommend to someone you hold in highest regards. A very comfortable coming home feeling best describes your immediate arrival. The excellent attention to detail starts with the decor and continues to the wonderful preparation of the handmade welcome goodies. My wife and I are both in the hospitality industry, and we both agree that this is the premier B&B in Fredericksburg. Amenities include: covered parking, private outdoor patio with chiminea, large bathtub, beautiful gardens, and even an outdoor shower. All of this with close proximity to main street. Stay here once and you'll know what first class truly is. Enjoy!

Respuesta del propietario

We simply can't thank you enough for the absolutely wonderful review! You have let us know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. Your review also motivates us to do even more to make our guest "experience" memorable. On a personal note, congratulations on your recent marriage. You are two wonderful people and we see nothing but blessings and good fortune in your future!


IT IS THE BEST

5 en octubre 21, 2012

Having stayed at the Lillie Marlene many times, I cannot think about visiting anywhere else. The guest house is just like being "at home" (with obvious perks one doesn't get at home!) The owners are absolutely lovely and available to chat but remain quiet and in the background unless you seek them out. The food is out-of-this-world and you are literally inundated with goodies FAR beyond breakfast! It is close to Main Street but far enough to be very quiet and residential. If you have not tried the Lillie Marlene, I urge you to do so.

Respuesta del propietario

We so appreciate your review! And, we so appreciate repeat guests such as you. You are the type of guests that make this business so rewarding. We ALWAYS enjoy seeing you and renewing our friendship. We will continue to work to make sure your future visits get better and better.


SUPERB STAY

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary at this lovely place. We loved it!!! We will go back!!! We will refer our friends. Thanks for making our anniversary so very special for us. Lillie Marlene's is a little slice of heaven here on earth.

Respuesta del propietario

It was a pleasure hosting your anniversary stay. And, we so appreciate having military couples with us. We thank you for your review and your dedicated service to our country. We look forward to seeing you again.


Simply The Best!

5 en agosto 06, 2012

The Lillie Marlene is absolutely fantastic, and we highly recommend it. Pat and Marlene are genuinely wonderful hosts who understand hospitality, and they made our stay at the Lillie Marlene a fine getaway experience. The cleanliness and attention to detail throughout was impeccable. The food was my personal favorite part of each day. Delicious, abundant, and thoughtfully prepared; we enjoyed breakfast each morning at a fully set table in the privacy of our own space. We had such a great time; we just didn’t want to leave. From the moment we first opened the door until the last few minutes before checkout, we felt right at home at the Lillie Marlene and we look forward to returning again soon. Thank you Pat and Marlene!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the absolutely wonderful review! You were super guests and we so look forward to your return. The most rewarding part of this business is meeting gracious people such as the two of you. We look forward to further developing our friendship. Until we see you again, happy travels!


Wonderful gem!

5 en julio 16, 2012

This was a very lovely stay--everything was perfect! Very clean, drinks and lots of delicious, homemade food provided, and the location was perfect. And the outdoor shower is such a unique touch!

Respuesta del propietario

It was a pleasure hosting your stay. We look forward to your return. And, we so appreciate your gracious review!


The Cozy Home

5 en julio 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. It was cozy and quaint. A wonderful getaway ever.


Fabulous stay

5 en junio 02, 2012

You will love the Lilllie Marlene. Forget the rest, stay at the best.

Respuesta del propietario

What a super review in so few words. We so appreciate it and look forward to your return!


A wonderful getaway

5 en mayo 10, 2012

Lillie Marlene was a wonderful place to stay. Marlene and Pat were outstanding. We felt so at home.


THE BEST B&B

5 en abril 17, 2012

We continue to stay with Patrick and Marlene. The fourth visit was just as outstanding as the first. The accommodations are excellent as one stays in a separate guest house rather than a room within a larger house. The service is also excellent with cleaning taking place almost immediately after we depart for our day of fun. These folks provide a whole new definition of "Bed & Breakfast" as the quantity of food and beverages far exceed a simple breakfast each day! We always have to bring some items home as we just can't eat it all!! Needless to say, the value is excellent. The price v. all that is provided is stellar. If you have not been pleased with a B&B in the past, try the Lillie Marlene Guesthouse for a whole different perspective.

Respuesta del propietario

It is always such a pleasure to see the two of you! You are the kind of people that make this business so rewarding. We consider our guests to be "friends" not just customers and we look forward to your return in the fall. We appreciate your beautiful review. Happy spring & summer!


Lovely cottage in beautiful Fredericksburg

5 en abril 13, 2012

A wonderfully relaxing stay at a lovingly maintained cottage with flowered gardens and beautiful antiques. Our host, Marlene, was very helpful in pointing the way to a memorable Fredericksburg visit from shopping tips to the best local eateries. The breakfast is very tasty and filling. The samples of local wine and beer are a special treat. We look forward to more visits to Lillie Marlene in the years to come. Posted 04/13/2012


Our Best B&B Experience

5 en abril 02, 2012

Our two night stay at Lillie Marlene's B&B was delightful, everything was great, the Cottage was nice and private, the food was "yummy", the walk into town was short, the shops and restaurants were plentiful, and the Museum was a treat. We are sharing our experience with our friends and family. Our Thanks to Pat and Marlene Dick and Marlene Fuller of McKinney Texas


Outstanding Value

5 en marzo 19, 2012

Lillie Marlene provided a geat base for our first visit to the Hill Country of Texas...we'll be back!


Great Place

4,4 en marzo 13, 2012

This place is great. Its nicely decorated, very clean, great service, and a nice breakfast. Its very well managed and the owner has a nice touch. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the very nice review! It was a pleasure meeting you, you were super guests. We look forward to your return.


Valentine

4,0 en febrero 13, 2012

We loved our romantic Valentine weekend at Lillie Marlene. Everything was just perfect and we'll be back. Diane & Fred


We love Lillie Marlene

4,8 en octubre 17, 2011

This was our second stay at Lillie Marlene. Marlene and Pat are gracious hosts, and they think of every detail. The guesthouse is immaculate, and the food is delicious. Everything is homemade! We loved the new gardens and outside shower! We plan to return soon!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for submitting your review at B&B.com. And, thank you for being such great guests. We always look forward to your return. Until next time, we wish you only the best!


We Will Definitely Return!

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

What a cozy retreat Lillie Marlene is, in the heart of one of Texas' most popular tourist towns. Pat & Marlene Pylate have thought of everything to make their guests feel pampered. There was an abundance of delicious food, most of it home baked. There were a variety of drinks, milk, orange juice, bottled water, wine, and Shiner Bock beer (a Texas favorite!). Drinks were chilling in the refrigerator when we arrived, as were two wine glasses, each with a decorative paper napkin inside beckoning us. Attention to every detail makes this a special experience for guests, including sheet music for "Lillie Marlene" on the antique pump organ. The bathroom was stocked with very nice personal care items. Delicious homemade food included poppyseed loaf, bread, very chocolatey cookies, even blueberry jam. Fredericksburg is a German town, so a German breakfast: sliced sausage and cheese for the homebaked bread with blueberry jam. I scrambled two fresh yard eggs on a modern but antique-looking stove. The BEST amenity was the secluded outdoor shower, with a beautiful full moon overhead. Beautiful landscaping provides privacy and the feeling of being one with Nature. Did I mention the place was absolutely spotless? Wonderful hosts, wonderful town, wonderful B&B! We'll definitely return, and next time we'll spend more time there! (We had no time to just be tourists, and there is lots for tourists to see and do in Fredericksburg!) Gwen & Lee Roy Petersen, Plantersville, TX

Respuesta del propietario

It was so nice having you here! You are great guests and welcome at any time. Thank you for the very nice review. We will strive to continue to live up to it.


Our Thanks

5 en junio 03, 2011

Our thanks to Marlene and Pat. The start for our 50th year could not have been better. The breakfasts were perfect. The surprise on Thursady evening was most special for us. Marlene's advice on resturants, art galleries, and wineries was perfect.

Respuesta del propietario

Hosting your 49th anniversary stay was a complete pleasure and honor for us. It was so evident, after all the years, you two are still love birds! We look forward to your return. Thank you for the lovely review.


Felt pampered to the hilt. Enchanting decor but functional. Food, absolutely outstanding.

5 en junio 01, 2011

Impeccable cleanliness and very nice people. We were in Austria last summer and the breakfast here rivaled it in quality, taste, and variety--scrumptious!!

Respuesta del propietario

It was a total pleasure meeting both of you. We so look forward to your return. Thank you for the very nice compliments in your review.


Luxury at Granny's Cottage

5 en febrero 24, 2011

Our stay at Lillie Marlene's guesthouse was amazing. My husband said it was like stepping into his Granny's house. He immediately felt comfortable and relaxed. We were treated to wonderful pastries and delicious breakfasts. All placed discreetly in the guesthouse to eat at our pace. The guesthouse was clean and beautifully decorated. Antiques and decor like they had in the good ol' days. We were just a couple blocks from downtown but it felt like we were in a romantic cottage surrounded by a garden. The hosts, Pat & Marlene, provide a warm inviting stay with attention to every detail. It was relaxing, comfortable and we plan to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a total pleasure hosting your stay and having a little time to visit. You have been super guests and it is people like you that make this business so rewarding. We so look forward to your return!


A Fredericksburg Treasure

5 en febrero 16, 2011

We have stayed at the Lillie Marlene 5 times, and my husband & I love it so much there that when we got back from our recent stay in February, 2011, we immediately booked our next stay for Valentine's Day, 2012. Pat & Marlene, the owners, are incredible with their warm & caring attitude toward their guests, treating them like special friends, and they do their very best to make their stay a beautiful and memorable experience. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, Valentine's Day, or just want a special place for a relaxing weekend, I don't think there is another B & B that can compare to the Lillie Marlene.

Respuesta del propietario

Marcia and Paul, thank you, so much, for the great review! You two are very special to us. We look forward to seeing you again on Valentine's 2012!


Our First But Not Last Stay!

5 en enero 12, 2011

How fortunate we were to select the Lillie Marlene for our first visit to Fredericksburg. This charming and comfortable house really added to our "German" experience. Marlene made sure we were never hungry with the scrumptious treats we found waiting for us each day. It was wonderful to have a whole cottage to ourselves. We look forward to another visit in the spring to enjoy the wildflowers and our next stay at Lillie Marlene. This is the place to stay, if you are looking for convenient location, great hostess, cleanliness, wonderful food, and comfort. The only "downer" is that you will probably return home with a few extra pounds!

Respuesta del propietario

What a wonderful review! We are so rewarded knowing our guests had a better than expected experience. Please know it was our pleasure hosting your stay and becoming acquainted with you. We very much look forward to your return in the spring. With the rain we are finally getting, there should be some nice wildflowers in April and May. Thank you, again, so much!


Attention to Detail!

5 en diciembre 13, 2010

This property is delightful! It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The host are gracious and have thought of every detail to make the stay comfortable. The location is great as you can walk to Main Street for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend a stay at the Lillie Marlene.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for this gracious review! We love this business and the wonderful people that honor us with their stays. We appreciate your business, it was great meeting you and we look forward to making your future stays better than the first.


A Most Wonderful B&B

5 en noviembre 01, 2010

Pat and Marlene made a very special cake for us and had it beautifully presented when we returned from an evening out celebrating our 44th anniversary. It was a wonderful touch and a super addition to an already super experience. We highly recommend the Lillie Marlene to anyone planning a stay in Fredericksburg. This B&B warrants a rating above "outstanding". We're not sure what superlative would be best but SUPERB comes to mind.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your very kind words. It was a total pleasure and honor hosting your 44th anniversary stay. We look forward to your return and will do our utmost to make sure each and every stay is better than the one before.


Wonderful as Always!

5 en octubre 21, 2010

My second visit to Lillie Marlene was even nicer than the first. The cottage is the most charming place I've ever visited. Marlene is a wonderful hostess - she found out I had a very recent birthday and had cake and ice cream waiting when we arrived. It was so nice to share this wonderful place with my sister. Thanks, Pat and Marlene! It was wonderful - as always!


Awesome Jewel

5 en julio 20, 2010

What a wonderful find!! . Pat and Marlene made us feel so special. We came "home" to find a wonderful treat they prepared to help us celebrate our anniversary! The homemade breakfast and other special treats were out of this world. The location was wonderful and within walking distance to shopping. The Lillie Marlene was one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. I challenge anyone to find a speck of dust anywhere!! The decor was wonderful and so inviting. We highly recommed the Lillie Marlene and know Pat and Marlene will make you feel special, just as they did us!

Respuesta del propietario

The pleasure was all ours! We consider you newly found friends and look forward to the next time you come to visit us. People such as yourselves make this business totally rewarding.


PEACE, QUIET, AND GREAT FOOD

4,6 en junio 30, 2010

This little guest house allows one to feel as though one is a resident, not a visitor. It is tucked away off of a quiet street but very close to the Main Street area of shopping. The hosts are absolutely lovely, ready to chat if that is what the guests would like but just as ready to be "invisible" to the guests. The food far exceeded my expectations in two ways: 1) There were some very appreciated little "extras"... not just breakfast!, and 2) The breakfasts were available to be enjoyed at one's leisure at the private little kitchen table within the guest house. I feel very fortunate to have stumbled upon this B&B and would not even consider trying another. This will always be my Fredericksburg B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much! Look forward to your return!


Great stay in Fredericksburg

5 en junio 07, 2010

The Lillie Marlene should be at the top of every Fredericksburg traveler's wishlist. The service is impeccible, the food is out of this world, and the atmosphere and cleanliness is top notch. This B&B is unique because you actually get your own small home, instead of a tiny room in someone else's house. Each day, Pat and Marlene (the owners) fill the fridge with snacks and the next day's breakfast. You'll enjoy freshly-baked pastries, traditional German breakfast sausage and bread, pancakes with fresh fruit compote, home-made cookies and muffins, and beverages to enjoy in the morning and throughout the day. Pat and Marlene truly make sure your stay is worry free, and they go out of their way to assist you in any way possible. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday, and one evening we returned from dinner to see the porch decorated with candles and a small table with cake and champagne - what a great surprise! You may hear from travel agents or friends that you should try different B&Bs each time you visit a small town like Fredericksburg. A one-night stay at the Lillie Marlene will convince you otherwise! Stay here once, and you'll definitely be back!

Respuesta del propietario

David and Melisa, What an absolutely wonderful review! We thank you ever so much! And, we look forward to being able to "spoil" you again when you return to Fredericksburg. Have a great summer.


Weekend at the Lillie Marlene

5 en mayo 03, 2010

It was an incredible weekend of Nostalgia for my wife and I. Greeted by Marlene and her husband upon arrival, the warmth of the home and their greeting truly made our weekend. Fredricksburgh is well represented by this cottage. Already planning our next return. Oh yes the special things like breakfast items, killer homemade bread and pastries were out of sight. Wonderful!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for your kind words. A review such as this, provides motivation to continue to offer the very best accommodation and hospitality. It is always nice when someone acknowledges your efforts. It also prompts us to seek more and better ways of doing things. We look forward to your return.


Lillie Marlene's Bed & Breakfast

5 en abril 27, 2010

What a wonderful treat we had when we arrived at Lillie Marlene's Bed & Breakfast. Pat & Marlene couldn't have been any nicer. The place was beautiful and quaint, just what we were looking for. The bread was to die for and the pastries just delicious. They were wonderful hosts and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back again.

Respuesta del propietario

We greatly appreciate your glowing review of Lillie Marlene. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your stay here in the Texas Hill Country. We very much look forward to your return.


Superb Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 24, 2010

The owners, Pat and Marlene, take care of every detail regarding the food, bedding, privacy, flowers and yard beauty, and atmosphere in making your stay the best of the best!! You will always want to come back and stay again. We will not come to Fredericksburg unless we can stay at Lillie Marlene. One time it was booked and we stayed elsewhere much to our regret. Never again!

Respuesta del propietario

What a beautiful review! We so very much thank you and will do everything we can to make absolutely sure you will never be disappointed! We look forward to your return Pat & Marlene


Step back in time to a slower pace

5 en abril 02, 2010

This is a delightful place with gracious hosts and delicious food. It far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted upon our arrival and departure, the accommodations were spic and span, and the quantity and quality of the breakfasts and snacks was suberb. It brought back fond memories of family and homes from decades past. We highly recommend the Lillie Marlene as a place to retreat from the hectic pace of the world for a few days.

Respuesta del propietario

What a wonderful review! Thank you so very much! You can't imagine how gratifying this is. We love this business and all the wonderful people we meet. This makes it all worthwhile! Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.


Lillie Marlene

5 en marzo 04, 2010

The Lillie Marlene is a wonderful B&B to go to, and Marlene and Pat make weddings, birthdays, anniversaries, Valentine's Day, etc incredibly special. The atmosphere is so cozy and romantic, and the food is great, expecially the baked desserts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review. We promise to treat you even better when you come back!


Next Time, Stay Here

5 en enero 26, 2010

The hosts know what it takes to please their clients. Lovely guesthouse with history, great food and unobtrusive but personal care.


Our home away from home

4,8 en enero 16, 2010

The decor is charming. The bed & linens make us feel as if we are sleeping on a cozy marshmallow cloud. Fabulous shower! The food is plentiful and delicious... many items are homemade. The hosts are extremely attentive, yet unobtrusive. Lillie Marlene is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops; this is particularly convenient when you want to enjoy wine or beer with your evening meal.


Close and Clean

3,8 en enero 13, 2010

Lillie Marlene is close to everything but far enough away to be quiet. The place is known for being great for people with allergies. The place was spotless. Plenty of good food too!


Our 25th Anniversary Stay

5 en enero 05, 2010

It was like staying in a country cottage that takes you back in time, very quite, set back off the street. We were blown away with all the down home comforts of Grandma's house, old fashion quilts, furniture & accessories, even a mock fireplace, wood floors, private deck out back with a grill, even a front porch with a swing bench! There were also up today luxuries flat screen tv, dvd, microwave, just to name a few. The best part about our stay were the owners Marlene and Pat! I must warn you, the German food provided was simply heavenly, (after I tasted her homemade brownies I told Pat that I wanted Marlene to adopt me! LOL) homemade German breads, muffins, brownies, fresh cheeses with German sausage, fresh fruit, granola, home made jam, country eggs, fresh milk, butter,and if you drink there was wine and beer in the fridge along with frosted mugs in the freezer! When we arrived for our first day Pat meet us out front and helped us unload our car, as well as giving us a tour along with the history of Lillie Marlene. The next day when we were on the porch about the leave we meet Marlene who I instantly grew fond of, I had to tell her that I expected Marlene was an old Germany lady with her hair in a bun, because of her homemade baked goods! LOL! She and Pat are the most kindest and genuine people anyone can expect to meet. They never bothered our stay they always waited for us to leave then they would go in and restock the kitchen, clean bathroom, bedroom, and living area. Our only regret is that we could not have stayed longer! It's only a couple of blocks from Main street so you don't have to drive around for parking to visit all those wonderful shops! Pat even offered to come pick us up if we couldn't return with our purchases, not that's what WE called service!!


A Hill Country Gem!

5 en enero 05, 2010

My mother and I visited Fredericksburg for a "girls' weekend," and the Lillie Marlene couldn't have been a more perfect setting! The hosts, Pat and Marlene, were so warm and friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and make our stay more enjoyable. The house itself is beautifully decorated with wonderful attention to detail; there were charming little touches everywhere, and it was IMMACULATELY clean (something that is a big selling point for me, since it's a good indication of the care and pride the owners obviously take in their property). Also, it's a very easy walk from the house to the Marktplatz shopping area, which was great because we didn't have to worry about parking in town. The food was delicious, with a nod to the local German/Czech heritage, and Marlene's baked goodies are amazing. My only regret is that the weather was uncooperative during our visit, and we weren't able to fully enjoy the lovely chiminea and breakfast in the front garden! In short, I can't say enough positive things about Lillie Marlene. It exceeded our expectations in every way!


Definitely A+

5 en agosto 14, 2009

What a wonderful place to have celebrated our 42nd anniversary. Pat and Marlene were the perfect hosts, there when you need them, but allowing you the privacy you need. The cottage was immaculate and the food was wonderful. I have never had room service in a B&B before. To come home after an all day sightseeing and shopping spree and have everything clean was great. We will difinitely recommend this B&B to all our friends and family. Jerrie & Mike


6 times so far--and counting!

5 en junio 30, 2009

My husband and I have enjoyed many wonderful bed and breakfasts in Fredericksburg, Texas over the past 22 years but this tops them all. The hosts go "the extra mile" to make this an EXTRA special, extra pampered, romantic visit: homemade bread, sweetbreads, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit cups; immaculate attention to detail and cleanliness; roses for our anniversary celebrations....and more. On our last (25th anniversary) celebration, Pat and Marlene surprised us one evening with the front porch railing lined with softly lighted candles. Next to the front porch swing, on a lace-covered end table was an iced champagne bucket, homemade lemon cake & gourmet glaze. It took our breath away, literally! We are eagerly looking forward to our next---our 7th!!!---trip to this B&B!


A wonderful experience

4,6 en junio 28, 2009

We stayed at Lillie Marlene on June 26 and 27, 2009. We were celebrating our 37th anniversary. The home is immaculate, the food was delicious and the service was fabulous. Marlene and Pat are terrific hosts and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. We will definitely return!!


It is as wonderful as the pictures!

5 en junio 02, 2009

A great romantic getaway, located in charming Fredricksburg, Texas. Our stay at the Lillie Marlene was perfect, the breakfast, including delcious homemade bread, was outstanding. I keep thinking about it and want to go back! The Pylates were wonderful, hospitable, and helped make our 10th anniversary one to remember! If you want to have a great stay at a great value, this is the place!


We keep coming back!

5 en abril 17, 2009

This is the third time we have come back to Lillie Marlene, and we will be back again. It has a very private, quiet and relaxing environment and the hosts, Marlene and Pat go to great lengths to make our stay a pleasant one. We rarely need our car after arriving, walking to, from and around town all day. We got a couples massage at the house based on Marlene's recommendation and spent the rest of the day just relaxing, playing guitar and making the most out of a romantic evening. You can't miss with a stay at this getaway in Fredericksburg. Dan & Laurie.


Don't Miss This One!

5 en marzo 29, 2009

The most private place you could imagine, but only a few blocks from Main Street in downtown Fredericksburg. Just a small guest cottage, so no neighbors at all. And not an amenity missing. Breakfast is totally German and very filling. We hated to leave. Barbara and Roger


Top Value

4,6 en febrero 26, 2009

Convenience, Comfort and Courtesy. These three Cs make this the best value in the wonderful City of Fredericksburg. If Marlene and Pat can't make you happy, no one can. It's tops when you just want to just get away and relax. The Manns


Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $149
  • Comentarios (55) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 1

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8309978566

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba