Country Place Cottage Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
44 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful grounds/Very private

4,6 en julio 01, 2014

Lovely stay at Country Place Cottage. Room was very nice with the added bonus of a sunroom and use of a full kitchen. Lots of privacy for a romantic getaway. The grounds were beautiful. Very serene.


Spacious and Relaxing

5 en junio 27, 2014

Great space and very relaxing to sit on the back porch and watch the sunset. Service and food were great. Off the beaten path but well worth it. We were made to feel at home. Will stay here again.


Delightful B&B in Country Setting

4,6 en mayo 21, 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay. Pictures don't do justice to the peace and tranquility of this country setting. Room was immaculate, breakfast delicious, hosts very considerate. Highly recommend.


Wonderfful retreat

5 en mayo 06, 2014

Great, quiet, roomy, beautiful.


Peaceful night sleep.

3,4 en marzo 31, 2014

Very secluded and peaceful location. The down stairs part with kitchen and dining is a little cramped. The internet service was in and out. The stairs that lead to the bed rooms are very steep. The smoke detector beeped about every 3 minutes. The light switches are not in the bed room. Only one TV upstairs in the King room and is a small 19 inch older model. You have to share a bathroom and it is small. The King bed was very comfy and we slept very well after a long day at Antique week in Warrenton, Tx. Breakfast was good and a great way to start the day. Paying out was a little of a disappointment because they only wanted to make one credit card transaction and there was two of us paying for different rooms.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review. We try to accomandate our guest the best we can. Being out in the country we have had some internet issues lately, but there is a new tower being built and hopefully that will solve the problem for everyone. Living on site I would have more than happy to change the battery if I would if I would have been aware of the problem. We only rent to one group at a time whether it is 2 guest or 6 due to the shared bath.Sorry four dissappointement at check


Last Minute Getaway

4,6 en marzo 24, 2014

We were able to book a room for 2 nights, luckily, with only a few days notice. It was so very peaceful and quiet. We just enjoyed being lazy and swinging on the porch swing! Thank you both for a lovely getaway....we hope to be back!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review I enjoyed having you and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay You were wonderful guest..


Great bed and breakfast for the entire family

4,4 en diciembre 23, 2013

Needed a location for six adults and five grandchildren to share Christmas after being with other family in Brenham. The home was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Patsy welcomed us, treated us like royalty, and graciously accommodated grandchildren with favorite juice and their own Christmas plates. Thanks for creating special memories for our family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your review. You have a wonderful family and they are all welcome to come back any time. The children were so well behaved and so cute. I'm happy you enjoyed your Christmas experience, Thanks again


Great Homecoming

4,4 en julio 31, 2013

The setting is beautiful and serene. Our privacy was honored, but Patsy was a delight as we visited for the first time since leaving some years ago. Breakfast was delicious and more than we could eat!


Above Our Expectation

5 en abril 29, 2013

The beauty, peacefulness and room was beyond words! We will go back for sure! Breakfast was outstanding! Loved the view from the porch! Exactly what I want when looking for a B&B.


Anniversary getaway

4,8 en abril 16, 2013

Beautiful home and property. Patsy and Rayburn are wonderful people and make you feel completely at home. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would come back again.


Great Country Setting

4,0 en abril 04, 2013

Loved the cottage, and the country gardens. The setting was beautiful, the air was fresh.


Texas Charm

3,8 en marzo 19, 2013

Lowing cattle, a 300-year old oak tree, and southern hospitality made for a relaxing and pleasant romantic getaway. Thanks!


Country place cotage B&B

5 en marzo 18, 2013

This is an AMAZING place, and has amazing owners. The food was excellent, and the land and animals are fun(especially the dogs). Everything is very neat, and the cottage is very clean.


Couldn't be better!

5 en marzo 13, 2013

A wonderful setting for a couple's getaway. The host and hostess are attentive to service and detail while providing privacy. Thank you for a perfect visit!


Beautiful location

4,2 en febrero 20, 2013

Beautiful location and very close to a nearby winery which does awesome wine tastings. So nice and quiet at this B&B and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfast was tasty but not a lot of quantity or variety provided. Would def come back to this spot though


Great Family Getaway!

4,8 en enero 09, 2013

We came for a lovely weekend escape from the city, and it was just perfect. Not too much time in the car with kids! A very picturesque part of Texas. Our two small boys loved wandering the ranch and riding on the mule with the owners. They made us feel very welcome. Miss Patsy's breakfasts were awesome!


Lovely & Peaceful

5 en agosto 04, 2012

Lovely location in the peaceful area north of Brenham. Great food and facilities are comfortable and inviting.


Fantastic Stay

4,2 en julio 27, 2012

Lovely setting in country. Good location to many sites. Great breakfasts! Very friendly hosts!


Country Place Cottage

5 en julio 26, 2012

Immaculate, stunning gardens, like home. Coming back!


Simply Lovely

5 en mayo 21, 2012

Amazing !! This bed and breakfast was super clean and fresh . Landscape is beautiful. Garden just perfect .We stayed 2 nights celebrating 16 th wedding anniversary it was lovely we enjoyed every moment. Fishing in the pond. Well we caught 7 nice sized bass I loved it!!! Also the big one did get away not to worry we will be back . All in all this is an amazing place Mrs Patsy is the sweetest lady you'll ever meet simply lovely.


Peaceful Getaway

4,4 en mayo 14, 2012

Enjoyed our "country respite" from the clamor & hubbub of Houston! Last-minute plans, but were blessed to find Country Place Cottage available. Wonderful food & accommodations, beautifully-kept gardens, delicious food! Enjoyed the wildflowers and the day-old calf!


Wonderful, country comfort.

4,4 en mayo 03, 2012

This country cottage is a gem. The appointments inside are beautiful, country decore, and comfy-comfy-comfy. The location is a bit out of town (Brenham), but the quiet evening and cool breeze coming over the pond, the privacy, and the overall relaxing feel of having your own country cottage sitting on lots of acres FAR makes up for the short drive into town. I ranked the service as four, rather than five stars. But that's because there was just no NEED for more service. Everything is just "set." So you don't see the owner hovering over you. If you want that - go to a hotel. But if you want everything to be setup in-advance, to have great hospitality but to then be left alone to your private country estate and to your relaxation - this is the place. Fantastic for a couple wanting a romantic stay, a small group traveling together, etc.


Paradise in the Country

5 en febrero 12, 2012

This is one of the best B&B's I have been to. Large rooms, anything you would need is there. Beautiful decor and gardens. Sit on your porch and watch the cows.


Beautiful place for a girls weekend

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2011

We stayed at Country Place Cottage for a girls trip to the Breham area. Downtown Brenham was a wonderful place to do some early Christmas shopping and antique hunting and have lunch! The house is in an absolutely beautiful setting with wonderful landscaping. The hostess was very friendly and the breakfast was great. We happened to have the house to ourselves (rented the downstairs suite). If we had shared the house with upstairs occupants it might have felt a little cramped/not as private, so my review might have been slightly lower, but it was still a nice room and overall a lovely place to stay.


EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!

5 en octubre 04, 2011

We were lucky enouch to pick the Country Place Cottage BnB for our annual Round Top shopping trip. The wonderful experience started with the beautiful scenic drive in one of the most beautiful area of Texas. We pulled up to a pristine ranch with huge trees and a beautful texas syle cottage with a wrap around porch and comfy rockers. The lovely grounds include a fountain , a tree swing ,lovely flowers and plants. Once inside homemade chocolate chip cookies were waiting and we felt as if we were staying with friends. No detail was spared everything we needed and more was provided.The entire cottage was spotless including kitchen, bedding and the bathrooms. The mattresses were so comfortable. One morning the innkeeper set up a fabulous breakfast on the porch for us and the food was to die for ! All eight of us are looking forward to going back and would highly recommend this jewel to anyone. Glenda Schley


Loved the get-away!

4,6 en septiembre 01, 2011

The yards are gorgeous! A swing, several rockers and a beautiful fountain. ....Lots of trees give shade even in the Texas heat. Homey and great for a family or group of ladies. We all slept very comfortably. The hostess responded quickly to email, was gracious and accommodating, and helped above and beyond. Highly recommend!


Wonderful Experience!

5 en agosto 03, 2011

The house is adorable and so peaceful! The food was great!! It was a great getaway for our girls weekend! Look forward to going back in the future!


Stay

4,6 en agosto 01, 2011

We very much enjoyed the fact that this is out in the country away from a town. The yard was beautiful, house very clean and everything we needed was there. We were also able to fish in the pond. Very nice stay.


Relax in the country

5 en julio 19, 2011

Beautiful cottage in brenham area, near washington at the brazos state park. Beautiful gorgeous gardens.


Great getaway!

5 en abril 04, 2011

We had an awsome time! Our stay was a very memorable one with treffic food, wonderful hostess, and excellent accommodations!


Another great stay

4,0 en octubre 13, 2010

This was our third visit to Country Place Cottage. This house is the most comfortable, well-kept B&B at which we have ever stayed. The living room is comfortable, the bed is comfortable. Mrs. Klussman decorates it for the holidays and it is so charming. We knew the food offerings would not be at the normal level of homemade goodness because we were told ahead of time. That was fine with us. They have added on to the landscape since last year and it is just beautiful. If you want a relaxing, lovely getaway out int he country, this is it!


Wonderful getaway!!!

5 en octubre 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Country Place Cottage. Everything was wonderful! Very peaceful setting and more than I expected on the inside... Hair dryer, curling irons, etc... Accomodations were great...food was great...bed was great!!! We hated to leave but will be back in the future!


Country Place Cottage review

4,0 en julio 19, 2010

We spent one night at the cottage and was better than expected. The grounds around the house are so beautiful and peaceful, lots of wildlife and nature. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. A bit of a drive from Brenham and a little pricey for one night but overall was a great experience.


Country Place Cottage

3,0 en junio 17, 2010

Wonderful, quiet getaway! Beautiful gardens, serene, peaceful. Take out your trash and wash your dishes before you leave.


Beautiful Country Home!

5 en junio 17, 2010

We met our friends at Country Place for a relaxing weekend, and it was everything that we wanted - peaceful, relaxing, good food, sparkling clean, well-decorated rooms, beautiful gardens, spacious porches with great rockers! We love the location, situated between Houston and Austin, making it the perfect place to meet!


Outstanding!

5 en mayo 28, 2010

This is our second visit and first time to use the Party Barn. Everything was first rate and provided the perfect place to hold our daugher's TAMU graduation party. All of the guests loved it too!


Don't Come Here, We Want It All To Ourselves

3,8 en abril 16, 2010

Quiet, out in the country, beautifully landscaped, peaceful, loved the cows and the pond. Very well taken care of and plenty of outdoor seating. The bed was extremely comfortable!


Country Place

5 en abril 05, 2010

Beautiful place to stay with fabulous scenery. Would highly recommend.


Amazing place to Getaway!

5 en enero 21, 2010

Quiet, secluded fully-equiped cottage. Fishing, walking with nature, quiet time with family and friends. You can have it all here.


Beautiful Brenham

5 en enero 11, 2010

Wonderful location, the grounds are incredible - the cottage was very comfortable and the food was excellent. We will be back. Great central location between Houston and Austin w/ plenty to do in the area.


5 Stars

5 en enero 11, 2010

Wow!! It was great, so much more than any of us expected. Perfect for what we needed. We get together each Christmas and have for over 30 years. We loved it - clean, comfortable, decorated beautifully for Christmas.


A Delightful Place in the Texas Countryside

5 en diciembre 11, 2009

What a gem the Country Place Bed and Breakfast is! The ground have been landscaped to perfection and the inside of the B&B is clean as can be. You will never want to leave the rocking chairs on the front porch..


Awesome B&B!!!!!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2009

We had our annual "girlfriends" Christmas party at Country Place Cottage. It was the perfect setting and environment for our two night stay. The decor in the house and grounds are so beautiful. It was so relaxing and comfortable that we honestly did not want to leave. We definitely hope to return to this wonderful place again and again. The owners are so gracious and friendly and make you feel that this is your home during your stay. Thank you Rayburn and Patsy Klussmann for a wonderful experience.


Getting Back to Good

4,6 en octubre 19, 2009

Country place is the most beautiful, relaxing, hospitable place to come to recharge and get life back into perspective. I think God himself had a hand in its development. It is a tranquil retreat.


Country Place Cottage

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $300
  • Comentarios (44) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9798366429

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba