Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
128 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Peaceful retreat

5 en noviembre 02, 2014

Marilyn and Randell were exceptional hosts. This place is a diamond in the rough. It is located deep in the woods off a very narrow road. Enchanting, quiet, and inviting. The cabins were spotless and had a fresh fragrance. When we arrived there were brownies awaiting us, and coffee and tea ready for brewing. We were there for Trade Days, but the Tarins pointed us in other directions as well for good dining and off the beaten path shopping. A most enjoyable stay.


Quiet Little Treasure/Gem!

5 en octubre 22, 2014

Love Marilyn and Randell; I don't think you can find two better hosts to greet you and care for you at their Bed and Breakfast. This was our second time returning; two years ago my then boyfriend proposed while on a weekend get-away here and having dinner at Tara Vinyard's. We've been married a little over a year now and upon our arrival, Randell and Marilyn had a sweet bottle of wine for us in our room, wishing us a Happy Anniversary. If you want a place to go to get away from the city life where you can relax, hear nature, take in the fresh air, fish and enjoy life at a slow pace for a moment, this is where you need to stay! Love it here!


Great place to stay.

4,8 en agosto 09, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was comfortable an we enjoyed the scenery. The peaceful woods provided a vacation from the city. Breakfast was tasty and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fishing and seeing birds and butterflies.


Perfect for Us!

5 en julio 01, 2014

Marilyn and Randy made each detail of our stay and elopement uniquely perfect for Bryan and I. Living in the city, working full time jobs we had forgotten what it feels like to relax. Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful hidden jewel. We loved every minute of our stay and did not want to leave when it was time to go. I cant wait to plan our next getaway.


Anniversary paradise

5 en junio 01, 2014

FANTASTIC !!! From the greeting, we were met before we could get out of the car. The warmth we were given was outstanding. The rooms are clean, cozy, and relaxing. The grounds are very well maintained and so peaceful and tranquil. Randy and Marilyn are the owners and they make you feel as you are family with their warmth and hospitality. If you are needing a place to get away well look no more as this is the place!


Great weekend getaway!

5 en abril 28, 2014

This is a perfect getaway if you are looking for a break from the DFW area. You will enjoy beautiful surroundings, cozy yet up to date cottages, and wonderful breakfasts!


Exceeded our expectations

5 en marzo 31, 2014

Extremely nice and clean. Wonderful, relaxing experience with superb service and food.


Peaceful, Immaculate, Tasty

5 en marzo 31, 2014

Our return trip to Oak Creek was as nice as the first several years ago. If you like a peaceful country setting, clean comfortable accommodations, and a wonderful breakfast, then Oak Creek will meet your expectations.


Excellent B&B

4,8 en marzo 22, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B . And we can honestly say that we will not be going anywhere else but Oak Creek ! Picture Perfect location , attention to detail throughout is stellar ,breakfast was to die for !!! Innkeepers Randy and Marilyn could not have been better hosts ! Cannot wait to return !!!! Barry and Kelley Phillips Haltom City Tx.


Wonderfully Relaxing Vacation

4,4 en marzo 17, 2014

The environment is just great to find a sense of stillness that seems to be lacking in our daily lives. Marilyn and Randy are wonderful hosts.


Anniversary at Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 03, 2014

Our stay at Oak Creek Bed & Breakfast for our 28th anniversary was absolutely perfect! Really it was our first time at Oak Creek, as well as, first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, but I dare say, it's probably the only one we'll ever stay at for fear that others will not compare to the pristine facilities, attention to details, the tranquility and outstanding hospitality and service provided by Randy and Marilyn Tarin. I only wish that we would have at least booked two nights instead of just one, however, we are so looking forward to our next stay there during warmer months where we can fully enjoy relaxing by the water, exploring the hiking trails and the campfire at night. Until we meet again . . .


Excellent Accommodations & Service

4,6 en enero 23, 2014

We enjoyed a great get away weekend at Oak Creek! The room was excellent and the location is perfect. Being secluded in the woods provided peace and tranquility. Randell & Marilyn treated us like family and made our stay special.


a must place to stay

5 en enero 20, 2014

my first time , at a bed and breakfast , and boy was I glad I found , this place , tucked in the woods , but close enough , to the city , the hosts , are perfect , and food is great , please give it a try , everything , you read at web site , is what you get , and more


Blissful Getaway

5 en diciembre 28, 2013

If you are looking for tranquility with a view, this is the place for you. Lots of walking trails, a large bridged pond, you can fish if you like, beautiful trees, even in winter. Marilyn and Randy are perfect hosts, knowledgeable about the area, and provided and excellent breakfast and hospitality. We opted to stay in for dinner, and had wine and cheese etc around a nice campfire that Randy will have ready if you request in advance-- with marshmallows and forks for toasting! We will be back! A wonderful romantic getaway from the city!


Great service from nice people

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

Our wedding (elopement) day at Oak Creek could not have been more special. Although it was a cold and rainy November day, Randy and Marilyn created a warm, romantic, and beautiful atmosphere complete with a fire in the fireplace. Their kindness and hospitality before, during, and after the ceremony represent a professional yet caring business. Thank you for making our dream come true! We plan to come back for a weekend stay sometime in the future so that we may enjoy everything Oak Creek has to offer.


Wonderful Retreat

5 en noviembre 18, 2013

A lovely cottage tucked in the East Texas woods. Very clean, very private. The breakfast was delicious. In the evening we coked hot dogs and s'mores over a campfire. Very nice and highly recommended.


Over The Top

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2013

The location and our stay were both superb. This is one of those places of heaven on earth.


Serenity

5 en octubre 22, 2013

Trip was for our 17th anniversary. Sotless and comfortable room. Having a fire in the pit was great-complete with marshmallows Marilyn provided. We enjoyed the hiking trail. It was good to be among tall trees. Yummy food and genial hosts! What more could you ask for.


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 en octubre 21, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend at Oak Creek. The walking trails were so much fun and the breakfasts were spectatular! We also enjoyed all the suggestions on things to do around town. Thanks for a great weekend! Katherine and Dustin


Peaceful

5 en octubre 17, 2013

What a beautiful and peaceful stay, my husband and I had at Oak Creek. The property is stunning. Our breakfast was perfect. The Breafast began with a Fresh Strawberry and Yogurt appetizer. The main course was, Stuffed Cream Cheese and Apricot French Toast that was cooked to perfection on a Wheatberry Bread. It was served with 2 sausage patties, coffee, orange juice and lovely conversation with our wonderful hosts. The cabin was a perfect, nessled in trees with the cutest front porch. We slept so well. It was perfect. I hope everyone is able to meet Clementine. She is the a sweetest kitty that chose her own home at Oak Creek. She is an outside cat that has found a piece of heaven!


Great get a way close to home!

5 en octubre 12, 2013

Randy and Marilyn were the perfect hosts! Randy greeted us upon arrival and made us feel very welcomed.. Making sure we had everything we needed. Marilyn provided us with a beautiful and delicious breakfast?..very peaceful setting.. Will visit again!


An outstanding rating is an understatement

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

The innkeepers here are the shining example of southern hospitality. When we arrived we were offered help in unpacking our car and a cold drink. We had delicious breakfast both mornings and great conversation to accompany it. They printed out maps so that we wouldn't get lost to our destinations and suggested restaurants and activites for us. They also give you your privacy and they have a gorgeous lake, wooded trails, hammock, porch swings and everything to make your stay a complete peaceful getaway. They've also managed the impossible and have gotten rid of the mosquitos! Even though you could stay at the B&B for your entire trip, they also have an abundance of activites around including wineries, zip lining, scuba diving park, muesums, antique shopping, art galleries, local music and food, and golf courses.We will definitely return and I am recommending this place to everyone I know.


Smith Get Away 9/6 thru 9/7/2013

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2013

Beautiful, relaxing B&B. Exceptionally clean and inviting. We loved our stay and will go back again soon. We were so impressed that a 2 night stay will be a Christmas present for my daughter and her husband. Thank you Randy and Marilyn for making our stay great!


Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

What a great place to stay; quite peaceful soroundings and the owners are awesome. We watched the bats in the evening and listened to nature without all the city sounds.Breakfast was very good and the conversations where pleasant and friendly. You feel like you are talking to life long friends. We will be back and will bring friends.


The Lovers Hideaway

5 en agosto 26, 2013

This was the best decision on a weekend get-away/elopement we have ever made! The hopitality and food preparations were simply perfect. Our ceremony was graceful and spiritual. A no fuss place to declare your love, reconnect with your loved or just relax from the everyday grind. My spirit has been renewed and I can't wait to come again!! My Husband and I are completely satisfied and we have established great memories here. Thanks Randy and Marilyn.


Love Oak Creek!

4,4 en agosto 14, 2013

I am ready to return to Oak Creek! Randy and Marilyn were great host. So friendly. Our cottage was so comfortable. Enjoyed sitting on the porch enjoying nature's sounds and beauty. So relaxing and peaceful. Just what we were looking for in our anniversary trip. Glad there was no TV!


GREAT Getaway Weekend

5 en agosto 14, 2013

My bride and I needed a short getaway to unwind and take a break from our daily routine. Oak Creek provided the perfect setting for us as it was remote, rustic, and yet with all the necessary comforts of home. The property is beautiful and the cabin was rustic, but very nicely appointed and comfortable. It was perfect for the one night we were able to get away. The Tarins were excellent hosts and Marilyn's Sunday morning breakfast was superb. We will definitely return!


23rd wedding anniversay

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Oak Creek b&d sure is a slice of heaven. The grounds are very well kept, its just so beautiful and peaceful. The innkeepers make you feel welcomed. The breakfast is so delicious. We hope we can go back soon. Thanks Randy and Marilyn for sharing your property and for being such nice people. Martin & Dalia


Wonderful time

5 en agosto 12, 2013

The small wedding ceremony was great. The scenery was wonderful. The quietness of area was very relaxing. I will recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en agosto 06, 2013

We had an awesome time at this jewel hidden away in Athens, Texas. Owners are the best with excellent advise on dining options and things to do in the area, or things to relax doing around their property. We plan to come back and bring our friends.


The most quaint and wonderful B&B around!!

5 en agosto 04, 2013

This is our second time to stay at Oak Creek in less than a year and we absolutely love it! The hosts are great people and really take care of everything you could possibly need and give the best recommendations for fun things to do and great places to eat. The facilities are gorgeous and relaxing. The breakfasts are to die for, and the nature trails are wonderful to hike. The fish in the pond never gives you a moment's rest! We have and will continue to recommend Oak Creek B&B to everyone hoping for a relaxing and romantic getaway!!


Loved this place, great memories.

5 en agosto 03, 2013

Really sweet folks, when you arrive they have your parking space and room ready, the rooms had all the comforts of home, very cozy and aesthetically pleasing. Beautiful property, Randy and Marilyn really worked hard on fixing up the place and left no stone unturned. There's plenty to do if you just stay at the cablins and relax, and this was the most relaxing place we've ever stay in. The Tarin's go out of their way and go the extra mile for you, they have a firepit that you can cook on, and Randy and Marilyn set up the fire for us and brought us a picnic basket with all the stuff we needed to cook with. They really accomplished their goal of making us feel at home. We really enjoyed the breakfast and conversation in the morning. We heard about Oak Creek through a friend and it's exactly how he described it, can't wait to come back.


It is a lovely place

5 en agosto 03, 2013

I wish I had booked for a longer stay. This statement comes from a TV addict.


Oak Creek getaway

5 en julio 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast! The room was clean and comfortable with many extra touches that made it truly memorable. The setting is beautiful and private. The breakfast was top-notch (I'm still dreaming of the fresh strawberries and the blueberry pancakes) and the conversation with Randy and Marilyn was great! We'll definitely stay there again anytime we're in Athens!


Amazing

5 en julio 11, 2013

A really amazing bed and breakfast. The hosts are wonderful people and their breakfasts are amazing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Another great stay at Oak Creek

4,6 en junio 03, 2013

We have stayed at Oak Creek three times now, and it's nicer each time. Randy and Marilyn are wonderful hosts, going the extra mile, and seeing to all the details. The cabins are cozy, the surroundings beautiful, and breakfast delicious. I'm already looking forward to our next stay. Angela and Steve (Plano, TX)


23rd Anniversary getaway

5 en mayo 30, 2013

The property is very nice and the innkeepers made sure you felt welcome and were taken care of. The room, the pond that was available to fish in, the walking trails, the hammocks, and the breakfast was all wonderful. I found this place while doing a search on the internet and it was as nice as the pictures that are posted on their website. I am glad that I was able to find such a nice place so that my wife and I could celebrate our 23rd Anniversary. I would definately recommend this place to my friends and family. Thanks to Randy and Marilyn for having such a nice place for others to enjoy.


Outstanding accommodations.

5 en mayo 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, private. Excellent place to stay for a nice weekend.


Relaxation

5 en mayo 13, 2013

We had a great time. The quiet and the ability to roam the property with its tranquil atmosphere and simple beauty is just what we were looking for.


Great weekend.

5 en mayo 07, 2013

We loved our stay at Oak Creek and would love to go back . The themed cabin was a delight and the innkeepers were very nice people.


Wonderful Stay in the Woods

4,8 en mayo 07, 2013

Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast was a delightful get-away for respite and relaxation. The inn-keepers have considered details that made our stay very pleasant. We will definitely be returning.


Great Time at Oak Creek

5 en mayo 06, 2013

The grounds were beautiful! We enjoyed walking the trails and the guys also enjoyed fishing in the pond. Rooms were very clean and the owners were wonderful and made us feel welcome and at home. They provided us with information that we needed on the area. We're already planning on going back next year!


Perfect Destination to "Get away from it all"!

5 en marzo 25, 2013

If you want to get away from the noise, traffic, and stress of the city, Oak Creek is the place for you! It is a unexpected gem tucked away off the beaten path near Athens TX. Randy and Marilyn are such delightful, gracious, thoughtful hosts. Their hospitality exceeds any that I have experienced at other B&Bs. Our cabin was cozy, well-decorated and so clean and well-maintained that it appeared that we were the first guests to ever stay there (they have been in business about 5 years). The attached bath is pristine. When I sat in the swing, relaxing near the creek, I felt such a sense of peace and tranquility. It is so quiet there that the only sounds are the birds singing. I especially enjoyed the hiking trails on the grounds and the crisp, sweet, fresh air. One of the big highlights of our stay: my husband & I cooked out on the fire pit one night and had a great time. Rancy & Marilyn think of everything: they provided a picnic basket of paper plates, utensils, salt & pepper, etc. for our use in preparing our meal. It was so much fun to eat outdoors under the stars with no city noise and very romantic to sit around the fire afterwards as it grew dark outside. The breakfasts are delicious! Marilyn graciously accommodated my dietary restrictions. Marilyn & Randy are such nice people who provided such personal attention during our stay. I can't say enough positive things about this B&B. The only negative is that our two-night stay was far too short!


Amazing!

5 en marzo 18, 2013

This was our first time ever to stay at a B&B, and we loved it! We stayed in the Oak Leaf cottage, it was immaculate and cozy. It almost seemed like we were the first ones to ever stay here, because it was so nice and clean. They provided fishing rods, so we took advantage of the scenery and fairly large pond. We caught a total of six fish! The property alone is beautiful and so peaceful. The breakfast was delicious, and Randy and Marilyn are so attentive. They truly make you feel special. This B&B is very well thought out with a lot of care and love, and we will definitely return!


Wonderful place to stay

5 en marzo 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! It is very private place. Several walking trails, a pond and beautiful views. The food was delicious and the owners are very nice. We didn't want to leave and can't wait until we can come back again.


SUPERB BED and BREAKFAST at Oak Creek

5 en marzo 12, 2013

We definitely will return to OC as soon as possible! It is absolutely breathe taking and very welcoming! Randy and Marilyn were very gracious host. Breakfast was awesome! Our cottage seemed to be built just for us.....perfect! No detail left unturned! Definitely a hidden treasure and a little slice of heaven indeed! Tara Brown


Perfect place at the perfect time.

5 en marzo 08, 2013

We were a little apprehensive about our visit to Oak Creek because we frequent many Bed & Breakfast locations. However we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A perfect little hideaway/getaway from the big city hubbub. It was one of the more relaxing stays we have experienced in a long time. We will definitely be going back soon.


Delightful country B&B!

5 en febrero 16, 2013

Wonderful little B&B in a secluded country setting. Just the ticket for total relaxation. Charming hosts, great food, beautiful surroundings & a perfect bed! Will definitely return for future stays.


OAK CREEK; A QUIET PLACE TO RELAX IN NATURE

4,8 en febrero 05, 2013

If you truly want a quiet get-a-away, this is it. We stayed in Acorn Cottage which was tastefully decorated so that both a man and woman could both enjoy it. And...for being out in the woods it was very, very clean. At night we sat out under the stars by a fire and in the morning took a lovely walk on their trails to see deer and a beautiful Texas native plant called the Amercian Beautyberry. Breakfast was delicious. We just wished we had been offered seconds! If you are looking for a place to relax, give Randy and Marilyn's B&B a try.


Wonderful Getaway!!

5 en enero 29, 2013

I cannot say enough about the property or our hosts, Randall and Marilyn. We were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived and then left alone to do as we wished. The property is beautiful with trails to walk, a pond to fish in, hammocks to lounge in, horseshoes to play, or a double swing to take in the peace and serenity. The cabin had everything one would need and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was simply delicious and conversation with our hosts was delightful! I cannot wait to return for a much longer stay next time. KR


Outstanding Stay at Oak Creek B&B

5 en enero 06, 2013

Beautiful country ambiance only to be surpassed by the warm gracefulness of our hosts. Highlights: cozy, clean and comfortable cabin, great breakfast, walking trails, beautiful forests, plenty to do in area. We've stayed at a number of b&b's; this was our best experience. We'll definitely return and are encouraging our family and friends to visit.


Relaxing Getaway

5 en noviembre 05, 2012

This is a perfect weekend getaway destination or for someone who needs a week away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The property is amazing, quiet and beautiful. While the man is fishing, the women can be relaxing on the porch or hammack, reading and taking in the beauty of nature. Randell and Marilyn make you feel very welcome on their property, cabins and even in their home for a wonderful delicious breakfast. I would HIGHLY recommend a stay here and I'm already looking forward to another stay myself.


Bill's view

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

The property offered nature trails and plenty of wildlife to view. The room was excellent, very clean, well furnished and the bed's were very good. The breakfasts were super with the right portion and very tasty.


Great Bed and Breakfast getaway

5 en agosto 19, 2012

The cabin was cute and cozy with attention spent on the decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was delicious, the grounds allowed for a relaxing trip, and the innkeepers were incredibly hospitable. I'd recommend this place for anyone who wants a calm, quiet vacation away from the city.


SERENITY

5 en agosto 14, 2012

Everything about this B&B was wonderful! The cottage, the innkeepers was charming as charming could get. The whole stay was very peaceful and delightful. The food was wonderful. We will be going back in the fall.


Great get a way

4,2 en julio 27, 2012

Clean, comfortable, owners are so good at their business. Location good for our needs. Will go again. Price great. Recommend to anyone.


Beautiful, relaxing and restful

5 en julio 17, 2012

My husband and I have traveled many places and have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts. We happened upon Oak Creek B & B when wanting to stay the night not long after we purchased property in the area. What a wonderful place this way right from the phone call to make the reservation. The directions were clear and concise and I appreciate the confirmatory email with all the details including their policies. Upon arrival, we were instantly in awe of how inviting, quiet and relaxing it was at Oak Creek. The grounds are spectacular and every comfort has been provided for guests. Not sure what the best part was, the wonderful breakfast, great conversations with our hosts Marilyn and Randy, the fishing, our cottage or the hammocks by the water. The cottage was so relaxing that we found ourselves on the front porch at 1:30 am listening to the sound of frogs and enjoying every minute. My husband and I both have extremely stressful jobs with long commutes. This was the perfect getaway to forget all of our cares. It also confirmed that we indeed chose the right area for our retirement. Thank you Randy for the recommendations for dinner. If you have the opportunity to try The Shed in Edom, please do so. Best Southern comfort food anywhere. We will definitely be back again as we start to build our house in the near future. Well done!


Fantastic

4,4 en julio 16, 2012

Very comfortable and welcoming experience. Could be perfect for a couple or family and friends. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Great Choice for Stay

5 en julio 03, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs. This is one of the best. It is very secluded and quiet. While the setting is rustic, all the facilities are new. It is peaceful with walking trails, horseshoes, fishing, and a sweet cat to play with. The hosts are nice and friendly and are on-site to help with any questions. Our breakfast of pancakes and sausage was outstanding. No television: fast internet service. I highly recommend Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast.


Great getaway!!

4,8 en junio 15, 2012

It was a great way to get away from the city and enjoy some nature. It was quiet, simple, beautiful, and comfortable. It is a nice little haven away from the busy hectic city. I truley enjoyed the whole experience and will go back again. Not to mention the hospitality was fantastic and the breakfast was Wonderful!! Anyone willing to cook me breakfast and serve me is tops in my book. Thanks again, Randy and Marilyn!!


OUTSTANDING

5 en junio 10, 2012

I am so thankful that Randy and Marilyn are generous enough to share their wonderful place with others. It was a truly AWESOME experience.


Charming, Peaceful B&B

4,8 en junio 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oak Creek B&B. Randy and Marilyn have done an excellent job of creating a wonderfully comfortable cabin and peaceful surrounding area. We really appreciated their genuine hospitality. They recommended the Tara winery for dinner which we enjoyed, and they also gave us printed directions to the NY Texas zipline! The breakfasts were delicious too!! What a lovely place!


Peaceful & remote..

5 en junio 04, 2012

Great place away from it all. Very quiet & relaxing. Hosts are very friendly & breakfast was wonderful. Clean & comfy.


Wedding Bliss

5 en mayo 30, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing, quiet place to celebrate our unity and found Oak Creek through the internet. It was the absolute best place we could have ever found. The cottage was perfect! Randy and Marilyn were the most accomodating hosts we have ever had. They made everything perfect...down to Randy holding the screen door open while I carried my bride across the threshhold. The breakfast was incredible and we couldn't wait until the next breakfast! The only thing we wish we had done while there was not schedule anything! We wanted to spend more time on the grounds. The nature trail was a great way to relax and catch some wildlife. Truly more than we anticipated...we will definitley be back to visit our new friends! Thank you so much Randy and Marilyn!


Beautiful, Quiet Getaway

4,0 en marzo 14, 2012

Last night I slept with the windows open and fell asleep the the sound of frogs, crickets, and coyotes. My suggestion, take a weekend, turn your phones, clocks and iPads off and enjoy the quiet.


Delightful B&B in E. Texas

5 en enero 23, 2012

Just came back from our visit to Oak Creek in Athens. Was very pleasantly surprised by our accommodations, loved the location tucked away on a private lake in the woods. Cottages were great and the bathroom was nice and large. The food was delicious and would loved to have stayed longer. Just a really great place to relax and get away.


Peaceful place in the woods

5 en enero 01, 2012

This wonderful place was suggested to us by the people at the Tara Winery located nearby. We were so lucky that they had openings over the New Years weekend and we were able to share the two cabins with another best friend couple. We went for walks, sat out under the stars and enjoyed wonderful breakfasts each day. Randy and Marilyn are great hosts and we'll definitely go back again.


A great location

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2011

Loved the one night stayover at Oak Creek, beautifully kept grounds, very comfortable cottage and warm/inviting hosts. Breakfast was wonderful and enjoyed the visit with Randell and Marilyn. (It is a small world!) Hope to be back again.


WOW! What a find!

5 en diciembre 19, 2011

I've stayed at a lot of B&B's, but I do believe this is my overall favorite. The cabins are JUST TOO CUTE, and clean as a whistle! The grounds are pleasant and well kept. Breakfast and coversation with the owners, Randy and Marilyn, was just outstanding!


Beautiful!

5 en noviembre 22, 2011

We had a stress free weekend and everything exceeded our expectations! The breakfast both days were delicious and the chocolate cupcakes and ice cream a real treat! We will definetly recommend to our family and friends.


Wonderful retreat

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2011

Randy & Marilyn have created a peaceful retreat complete with very comfortable bedding, fabulous breakfast, outstanding hospitality and easy access to nature. They are welcoming and helpful, as well as respectful and professional. Every detail was attended to and the cabin is emaculately clean and quite. We enjoyed the no TV & no phone and took walks in the woods. Athens is close enough to enjoy and feels very far away. Thank you!


WOW

5 en octubre 17, 2011

Peaceful, quiet, satisfying escape from the city---plus many activities if you want them. Loved it!


great place...perfect for weekend getaway

5 en septiembre 10, 2011

My wife and I needed a peaceful and relaxing vacation and that was exactly what we got. Beautiful piece of land with hiking trails. Definitely will go back


Anniversary

4,6 en agosto 23, 2011

It was an awesome two nights at Oak Creek! I wish we could have stayed longer! The comfort of the room, the massage, breakfast and my roses were absolutely superb!


Epitome of excellence. Outstanding.

5 en agosto 02, 2011

We were returning to First Monday after not having been for several years and it was my 62nd birthday. My daughter was treating me. It was a perfect stay. We regretted we had only one night and we hope to return soon.


Summer visit

5 en julio 03, 2011

Randy and Marilyn have thought of every need for their guest right down to the "readers" by the desk in each room. We had a wonderful two night stay in the woods. Even though the temperature was over a 100 degrees each day, the cabins were cool and comfortable. We will plan to stay there again.


Oak Creek in July... not bad.

4,4 en julio 03, 2011

Our stay at Oak Creek was a new experience as it was a sister get-away. Neither of us have ever done a B&B and were looking for something new to do and meet in the middle of Dallas and Houston. It was a perfect setting overlooking a creek (down a bit from the 2011 drought..but no one's fault), we could still enjoy feeding the perch and catfish, sit on the porch and enjoy hummingbirds, a cat who guarded our rooms, walk the trails and enjoy beautiful landscape and walks through the trails to witness some amazing wildlife. The owners are sweet, gracious and accomodating. I would certainly recommend this B&B. Five stars for the grounds, the suites and especially the breakfast; coffee and orange-juice hash-brown fratitas (more like quiche, but still awesome) grits, and thier famous blueberry pancakes.


Nature Paradise at Oak Creek B & B

5 en junio 05, 2011

This place is about as far out in the woods as I want to be. Once you get there you realize you have discovered a nature paradise in Texas. Lots of pretty birds, fishing, hiking trails, porch sitting, star gazing, absolutely delicious food and EMACULATE cleanliness. The hosts are very warm, witty and gracious. They really know what they are doing and do it very very well.


Great Weekend Get Away

4,8 en mayo 23, 2011

Oak Creek is a very inviting B&B with an amazing breakfast! We loved the clean clean room, complete with mini fridge and in-room coffee! The grounds were beautiful and the trails were so fun for walks. Randy and Marilyn are warm and personable. Marilyn's blueberry pancakes with a walnut topping were outstanding as was the quiche on the second morning! We have already recommended Oak Creek to friends and will definitely come back!


a balm for those who want peace and quiet

5 en mayo 17, 2011

Oak Creek is the perfect getaway for a weekend of quiet, greens and idleness. It didn't hurt that the town square was 5 miles away only. The details in the rooms reflected consistent warmth, hospitality and whimsy: the big bed with quilts and not so soft/hard pillows, the water, ice cream and chocolates for welcome, the heater that was very quietly efficient, wi-fi, brochures and coupons for places to eat/shop in Athens. The rubber duckie cowboy at the bath tub made me grin. Outdoors, the swings, benches, adirondack chairs, fire pits, the bridge to cross the fishing pond and all the trees around you -- all made for a perfect reading/fishing afternoon. The owners were very hospitable and friendly, even offering me a welcome drink and telling me of places to try, coupons to use a couple of days ahead before i got there. They also knew several of the shop/establishment owners in Tyler so it was easier to get info on what was happening where. I was lucky they were very flexible in the breakfast time as I was not a morning person. Whatta breakfast too with the variety of dishes i got that weekend. As you exit the property, an Irish sign bids you safe travels.


Oak Creek Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en abril 18, 2011

Pleasant, quiet and secluded place. Comfortable bed. Friendly innkeepers.


The most relaxing getaway

5 en abril 09, 2011

If you want to get away from the city and have some piece and quiet, this is the place. What a special hide away. Randy & Marilyn are so gracious. They have thought of every detail to make your stay relaxing and peaceful. Thanks so much for sharing your little piece of heaven. Breakfast is wonderful !!!!


Best of best!

5 en abril 09, 2011

A beautiful place! A beautiful house! A welcoming atmosphere! Perfect hosts!


Professional Hospitality

4,6 en abril 03, 2011

I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast. Randy and Marilyn have struck a wonderful balance in providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere while also making you feel as if you are being hosted by professionals. The property grounds are lovely, the rooms inviting and the breakfast is delicious. I gladly recommend Oak Creek and will stay again when I am in the area.


The best B&B

5 en marzo 21, 2011

This was the first B&B I have ever stayed at and choosing Oak Creek was the best decision I could have ever made. The breakfast was unbelievable I did not realize food could taste this good it was like putting a piece of heaven into your mouth! You could not have asked for better innkeepers they were so helpful and courteous and the rooms were outstanding.We will defiantly be going back for a nice and peaceful weekend.


Super clean comfortable and charming!

5 en marzo 12, 2011

This is one of the most relaxing B&Bs my husband and I have been to. The attention to detail in the cottage is really nice; the breakfast was awesome, and the host/owners are so wonderful (good conversation but not too much so you can have your alone time). This is the cleanest B&B we have been to & overall the best comfort, value, and charm. We can't wait to come back on our next getaway!


Back HOme

5 en febrero 28, 2011

We had such a wonderful time. It was like being home again. Can't wait to go back when we can spend more time. It was everything we had hoped for and more.


Relaxing

5 en febrero 13, 2011

We had the most relaxing stay,it was so quiet and peaceful. The views were outstanding. The cleanliness of our room was so amazing and everything we needed was supplied. I would highly recommend staying at this Bed and Breakfast for anyone that wants to just relax,have a clean place to stay and the best breakfast you've ever had. And Randy and Marilyn made our stay very enjoyable with good conversation. Leaving was like leaving a family member. We will definately be going back!


Peaceful retreat!!!

5 en septiembre 26, 2010

We loved being able to go for a walk in the woods - try out luck at fishing - and spending a beautiful evening under the stars cooking over the fire pit. Breakfast was delicious!!! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Your hard work in keeping the grounds is very much appreciated and the cabin was very cozy and quiet. What a blessing for others that you are sharing your little piece of heaven!!! Mike & Sharon Conrad


Our Hideaway

4,0 en agosto 30, 2010

I hate to admit this but I would like to keep this B&B all to myself! However, I can't allow anyone to miss out on this great place! Acorn cottage was all it was advertised to be, decorated perfectly, clean, romantic, comfortable. Everything was there from bug spray to extra towels! I am not a fan of pancakes but the ones Marilyn made for breakfast were just great! Randy & Marilyn knew just when to talk to you and just when to leave you alone. It was our anniversary and they made it special. I recommend Oak Creek very highly and we will return as often as we can. Sincerely, K&B, Plano, TX


Exceptional Experience - and Gluten Free!

5 en agosto 30, 2010

We loved our weekend with Randy and Marilyn. Their cabins and property are like a little slice of heaven. Marilyn was able to accomodate my gluten free diet with delicious food each day, and even left a gluten free brownie in the room, labelled just for me! The grounds were the most peaceful we have ever enjoyed, and lying in the hammock, watching the clouds, was one of my favorite moments of our trip. We hope to come back again next time we are visiting our family in Athens. --Portland, Oregon


Hideway

3,8 en agosto 11, 2010

Good place to hide in the woods. Enjoyed the ice cream and coke during the hot afternoon.Llooking forward to return during the winter months to enjoy the outdoor fire.


Relaxing Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 03, 2010

What a great place for a bed and breakfast. Randy & Marilyn have a excellent Bed and Breakfast. Very nice outdoors setting. You almost feel as though you are camping until you walk into your room and feel like your in a 5 star hotel room. Marilyn did an excellent job on breakfast and both mornings my wife and I walked away wondering if we'd be hungry at all the rest of the day. If you want a place to relax and have time stand still for a couple days this is the place. Large pond to fish in, hammocks to relax and a campfire ring to eat s'mores.


Can't wait to come back

4,4 en julio 27, 2010

Cottages are nicely decorated without being cluttered. The grounds are well landscaped. We enjoyed taking a walk on the trails on the property and even saw deer. We are planning a trip back in the fall.


Amazing!

5 en julio 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We recommend this B&B to everyone who wants to relax in the woods with wonderful people.


Absolutely wonderful

5 en julio 15, 2010

Beautiful grounds, wonderful details, we couldn't have asked for a better night. Randell and Marilyn were perfect hosts and provided everything we needed without being having to ask. Absolutely plan to stay again.


What you see is what you get

4,6 en junio 16, 2010

If you have stayed at Bed & Breakfasts before then you know that sometimes you are a little surprised when you get there. And not always in a good way! From the charming drive onto the property to the thoughtful details the Tarins have seen to this Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The peaceful surroundings leave you refreshed and the breakfast provided is absolutely to die for. You will not go wrong choosing this Bed & Breakfast! We definitely be back and will plan to stay longer next time. Thanks Marilyn and Randy for your hospitality.


Not normal B&B people

5 en junio 03, 2010

We loved it. Thank you for having everything we might need including the horseshoes and fishing equipment. And the facilities were comfortable even for my 6'3" husband.


Piece of heaven!

5 en mayo 30, 2010

We had everybit of stress leave us when we started the drive into the bed and breakfast. The land and cabins were so perfect when we walked in we wanted to stay longer! That's only 10 mins there! Hold on It gets better! Randy welcomed us in showed us the land and gave us some places to go eat. His directions are superb. They made sure every last small detail was perfect. In the morning we got to fish and then ate breakfast. The breakfast was better than my families home cooking. Randy and Marilyn made our stay one of a kind. They put the bar so high I don't think any other b&b would or could match. If you are in Athens (gorgeous by the way) you must stay here!!!!!!! We will be coming back soon!!!!


Great Little Getaway!

5 en mayo 08, 2010

My wife and I think Oak Creek B&B is a supurb place to escape to for romance and adventure. We enjoyed the seclusion of the cottage and the birding was fabulous! I enloyed the hiking and fishing that is avaiable on the spacious grounds. The woods are thick with Post, Red. and Blackjack Oak. There are also Flowering Dogwoods, Eastern Red Cedar, White Hickory and Ash trees intersperesed with the oaks (anxious to see it in the fall). Everything one could ask for is here. We will be returning in the near future. I just hope it doesn't get too busy now!


A Wonderful Country Retreat!!!

5 en abril 07, 2010

My wife and I recently had our second visit to the Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast. We are from the Dallas area and love getting away to this wonderful and relaxing country setting. Randy and Marilyn are awesome hosts! They met us with a glass of wine and engaging conversations. The breakfast that Marilyn prepares is a delight for the sight as well as the palate. We enjoyed the area so much that we are buying the property adjacent to Randy and Marilyn's place! We hope to retire there in the not too distant future! Ron and Denise Carlson


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 en enero 20, 2010

My husband and I visited Oak Creek B & B on our anniversary weekend. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by Mr. Tarin, and a bottle of wine and freshly baked cookies awaited us in our room. Both Marilyn and Randy were gracious and attentive hosts.Their attention to detail left no need unmet. The breakfasts were amazing (you'll be asking for recipes), and the scenery was beautiful. If you visit once, you'll be back. The White Family


Awesome!

5 en diciembre 08, 2009

It was perfect. We wouldn't change a thing. Randall & Marilyn are wonderful. It was our first visit but we felt like we were staying with old friends.


Great Stay!

5 en diciembre 07, 2009

We spent a terrific weekend with another couple at Oak Creek. We had been looking for a getaway "little cabin in the woods" and found this to be the perfect place. The beds provide a comfortable night and the room itself is very cozy. The innkeepers give attention to every detail. We already have future reservations.


Quiet, relaxing, loved it

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2009

Our 2-night stay was great - the cabin is small, but such attention is paid to detail that you just don't notice the size, really. This b&b is in the country (a gps was very helpful in finding it), lots of pine and oak trees, gracious hosts, wonderful breakfasts, comfortable bed, Blue Bell ice cream in the little fridge-freezer, homemade brownies to welcome us, and more. The surrounding East TX countryside is so pretty; we're considering a return trip in the spring when the dogwood is in bloom. Recommended!


5-Star Country B&B

5 en octubre 25, 2009

You'd be hard pressed to find a cleaner, more peaceful, amenity packed home away from home that also offers up brownies upon arrival, happy hour, fishing, deer, hiking, and winery coupons! ALL within the price of admission! My room had binoculars and a book on birding to enjoy along the well groomed paths. The proprietors run this like a business, for which you feel most welcome. Be ready for a good night's rest, nature, warmth, and a renewal. I felt like I belonged there...THE best! Lisa from Dallas, TX


A Fabulous Retreat

5 en octubre 19, 2009

Wow is what I have to say to Randy and Marilyn. As my husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary and only had time for a quick trip, Randy and Marilyn made staying near home a great way to celebrate. From the great customer service on the phone to the fabulous cabins and breakfast. This was a great retreat for couples looking to relax reconnect. With the busy life we all live these days it was such a peace of heaven to stay at Oak Creek where we could listen to the birds and quietness. We even saw some wild hogs which was a neat experience too. Thank you Randy and Marilyn for a fabulous time and we WILL see you again real soon. I highly reccommend Oak Creek B&B as we've stayed in lots of B&B's before, but this is one high class B&B and wow how clean...I am very picky when it comes to cleanness and it was clean. Thank you Randy for helping set up all of the reservations and for the great tips on the happenings around town too. The McMillens Wylie, TX


serene, charming B&B

4,8 en octubre 04, 2009

Perfection- that's what Oak Creek B&B has to offer. The cottage was simple but so appealing. The scenery was beautiful and calming. And the Innkeepers were wonderful and could not have done more to make our stay "perfect"! If you need a place to bring back a sense of calm and to reconnect with yourself as well as your partner, Oak Creek B&B is the "perfect" place.


over the meadow & thru the woods,..

5 en octubre 03, 2009

Not as hard to find as we thought and so worth the effort, Very pleasantly surprized by the clean, neat and functional accomodations. Surroundings are quiet and beautiful. The food was excellent. You could not ask for more gracious hosts. We went to Athens to go to Trade Days, in Canton, but Oak Creek proved to be the high point.


Best Birthday Present Ever

5 en septiembre 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Oak Creek, this was my birthday gift from my husband and could not have been a better one. We fished, walked the woods, and ate a very delicious breakfast. Thank You guys for a wonderful time. James and Sarah Myers


Very relaxing place!

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2009

It is a true "get away" and we wished we could have stayed longer. Randy and Marilyn are excellent hosts and the buildings and grounds are well kept. The breakfast was delicious!


Loved it!

5 en septiembre 06, 2009

This was our second time at Oak Creek. We love the peace that it offers away from the Dallas hustle and bustle. This was exactly what we needed and we will be back.


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 en agosto 09, 2009

Thanks again for a great weekend getaway. We were well rested and WELL FED after our weekend. You can not go wrong if you book your stay at Oak Creek BNB. From the warm hospitality upon arrival, to the gourmet breakfast created especially for you by Marilyn (I am vegan and Marilyn responded to my needs perfectly) you will not be disappointed.


Wonderful Place to Escape!

5 en agosto 06, 2009

We completely enjoyed our stay at Oak Creek. The property is just beautiful and relaxing. We will certainly return again!


Refreshing Mind, Body and Soul B&B

4,6 en agosto 04, 2009

Warm and friendly hosts, attractive environment inside and out, property is woodsy yet, elegant, tasteful, caring.


Excellent B&B with GREAT Stargazing SKIES!

5 en julio 20, 2009

This B&B is tops in our book! Everything surpassed our expectations! Marilyn & Randy have paid attention to many little details to make your stay enjoyable. The night sky is awesome---stargazing is great---so yes we will return.


Lovely cottage in the wilderness!

5 en julio 06, 2009

Celebrated our 45th anniversary in a truly unique setting; a sparkling clean cottage tucked away in amongst the trees. My husband loved catching fish in the lake. We especially enjoyed starting each day with a delicious breakfast served by charming hosts. They really cater to your needs/wishes and pay attention to detail. Highly recommend this B&B for rest, relaxation, scenery, privacy, fishing, great breakfast and friendly, caring hosts. We are already planning a return trip in the Fall. Olen & Bonnie Green, Denton, TX


Very paeceful and private

5 en julio 01, 2009

This was an excellant getaway from the fast paced life. The setting is lovely and the cabins are spotless. The owners were very welcoming-


Peaceful getaway

3,8 en junio 14, 2009

Beautiful setting for quiet, peaceful, nature-filled getaway


Best B&B

5 en mayo 13, 2009

Randy and Marilyn actually cares about there guests. They want you to tell them if there is anything they can do to make your stay better. I couldn't think of a thing that they forgot, it was truely a great getaway. I was amazed at the attention to detail that Randy and Marilyn gave to making everyone as comfortable and happy as possible.


Absolutely perfect

4,8 en mayo 03, 2009

My wife and I were amazed by the quiet beauty of Oak Creek B&B. With its setting hundreds of yards from a tiny road, with thick forest in between, once there you feel like you are miles from the nearest civilization. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the service was attentive but not intrusive, and the whole mood was on of total peace and relaxation. We will definitely be back.


A taste of heaven!

5 en mayo 02, 2009

We celebrated our anniversary at Oak Creek and it was awesome. The setting is breath-taking, the rooms immaculate and the hospitality out of this world. We can't wait to get back!


Great Getaway!

5 en abril 28, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Oak Creek. Everything was perfect! The cottage was so cute and cleaner than any hotel or B & B we've ever stayed in. The property is beautiful; I never thought I'd see that many trees and beauty in TX! The breakfasts were also exceptional! Randy and Marilyn really know how to take care of their guests. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Mark and Nicki Celeste Mckinney, TX


East Texas getaway

5 en marzo 29, 2009

Very cute cottages. Clean and cozy and away from the rat-race. Randy and Marilyn set a mean breakfast table. The pecan pie muffins are a keeper! The friendliest and easiest to converse with of any B&B hosts we have ever had. Thank you Randy and Marilyn.


Oak Creek B&B-Wonderful!

5 en marzo 23, 2009

Marilyn and Randy were wonderful hosts. The location was perfect, the food was delicious, and we really enjoyed meeting them. We would recommend the Oak Creek B&B to anyone wanting to get away for the night or the weekend.


Oak Creek B&B

5 en marzo 09, 2009

Our first (but not last!) stay at Oak Creek B & B was such a wonderful experience. Randy and Marilyn were the most gracious hosts we've ever met, and we stay at B&B's frequently. The cottage was exceptionally cozy, beautifully decorated with such special touches as Egyptian cotten sheets and Blue Bell Ice Cream. We were welcomed with wine and wildlife! It was a treat to sleep with the windows open and waking up to birds singing, instead of traffic and noisy neighbors. Oak Creek truly was an awesome experience!


First visit - looking for next one here

5 en marzo 05, 2009

We picked Oak Creek B&B as our first call to our first visit to Canton, Tx. Our inquiry netted a phone call within minutes from the owner. All of my questions were answered and we placed our reservation. The owners were very cordial and made your stay wanting to return. The breakfast in the main house was excellent. The property is laid out nicely with your B&B privately situated from the main house. There is no TV which was excellent for us to spend time talking and reading if not out walking. You are nestled deep in the woods with no city sounds allowing you to hear all the different sounds of nature. We are looking forward to our return. You won't be disappointed.


the best place to stay in East Texas

5 en febrero 20, 2009

oak creek is a tranquil setting and clean and fresh the innkeepers are knowledgeable and interesting and the breakfast is outstanding


Oak Creek Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $130 - $130
  • Comentarios (128) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 2

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9036755509

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba