Shiloh Chennault B&B Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
52 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Very Delightful Getaway!!

4,2 en julio 12, 2016

We visited the Shiloh Chennault due to a "spur of the moment, just got to get away" bug that bit me hard one Friday evening. I called the owner from the webste and within 30 minutes had our reservation for the next day! The B&B was beautiful and Valentina our hostess was delightful. She spoke very little English and that made me feel almost like I was visiting another country! Corinth Ms is just a short drive away and made for a great little dinner trip with a brief walk around the quaint town. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite, complete with an amazing hot tub! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet get away. Just be sure to talk to the Owner for door codes, directions, etc before you leave . . . it is in quite a remote spot and I had no cell service. Don't rely on GPS! I truly hope to get back there some day soon!


Lovely home lovely room

3,4 en junio 26, 2016

We enjoyed the downstairs front room and it was very pretty as we walked in. Our hostess was very nice but didn't speakEnglish. We spoke to the owner on the phone to get information. She was lovely. We were very tired when we arrived, but alas, no decent restaurants anywhere. We drove another 24 mile round trip for a basic dinner and no wine. The bed was super hard, I had to sleep on top of pillows. The breakfast was wonderful, the non English speaking hostess was delightful, and we were on our way.


Shiloh Chennault

4,6 en junio 06, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Shiloh-Chennault. It was very convenient to the Shiloh historical sites, as well as the nice shopping and dining experiences in downtown Corinth, MS. The rooms were very nice - we stayed in the Lincoln. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.


Romantic, Peaceful, Magnificent

5 en mayo 28, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to honor the Shiloh Chennault B&B. This magnificent home offered a peaceful setting after touring the Shiloh National Military Park, TN, the town of Corinth, MS, and the National Park Civil War Interpretive Center. Every room in the Shiloh Chennault B&B reflected the attention to decorating detail and comfort. The period furniture allowed two history buffs the opportunity to take a walk back in time. After touring the sites, we welcomed quiet time on our private patio surrounded by the peaceful setting. We enjoyed all the finest modern amenities in the Grant Suite and a very comfortable bed for a great night's sleep. In the mourning we enjoyed a gourmet breakfast. Our hostess responded immediately to our requests. We would gladly return to this delightful B&B and would love to stay longer. Our thanks to Polina and Jonathan for sharing their beautiful home...a place to make dreams a reality.


By far the BEST B&B we have been to!

5 en abril 18, 2016

Every year we venture to find a new b&b for our wedding anniversary. This was the ideal spot. Great area if you need to get in a long run! We also enjoyed dining at Russell's Steak House which was recommended by the owners. Definitely will return!


Very accommodating

5 en abril 12, 2016

All we had to do is ask and we were served a wonderful breakfast early all 4 days of our stay. Peaceful location convenient to Shiloh Battlefield. Enjoyed learning a few Russian phrases online to practice with Valentina our hostess. Although owners not on site, easily accessible by email, phone or text. Will definitely return next time in the area. Jack and Linda from Ohio


Wonderful B&B!

5 en marzo 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time & hope to come again!!!


Great Value

5 en noviembre 14, 2015

Wonderful B&B, Staff and owner was extremely nice.


Adventure back in time!

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2015

The Grant room was huge and absolutely beyond what we expected, with an extra large bath, private patio, wooded views. Valentina is a gracious, pleasant lady who fits this retreat very well. She has the spirit of a gentle angel! Breakfast was incredible, this B & B is private, quiet, near Shiloh and several other attractions. We will definitely come here again !


Excellent choice for Bed and Breakfast!

5 en octubre 09, 2015

We stayed in the Grant Room and it was a great choice. So much room, great furnishings, and the private porch was the solitude we were looking to find. Definitely will consider the Shiloh Chennault B&B for a future stay. The owers and staff were so helpful and nice. They all made the stay that much more enjoyable. The area is off the beaten path with beautiful wooeded surroundings. So many things are close by if you want to get out and adventure a little. Highly recommend this B&B.


Special Hidden Gem!

5 en octubre 01, 2015

There attention to detail was amazing! Best words to describe would be elegant,comfortable,delicious! We will be back


Visit to Shiloh Chennault B & B

5 en septiembre 28, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed out visit to the Shiloh Chennault Bed and Breakfast on September 18 and 19, 2015. Polina and every at the B & B made us feel welcome and it was so nice to be away from the "rat race" for a few hours and be away from everything. It is so nice and quiet around this bed and breakfast; the house is amazing! The restoration that has been done shows the Polina and Jonathon care about the comfort of their guests as well as preserving the character of the house. We hope to be able to visit again in the not too distant future. Thanks so much for making our stay an enjoyable one.


Great place to stay when visiting Shilog

3,8 en septiembre 25, 2015

We spent three nights in September at the Shiloh Chennault B&B on a trip to visit the Shiloh Battlefield National Park, and we enjoyed it very much. The owners, Polina and Jonathan, are friendly, informative and dedicated to providing an excellent experience for their guests. We stayed in the Lincoln Room on the 2nd floor with access to generous private deck. The room is large and clean and both the bed and seating very comfortable. Breakfast consisted of 3 courses—during our visit a yogurt/fruit parfait starter followed by an egg dish and another entry such waffles and bacon. The portions were substantial without being excessive and were served on a large antique table with comfortable seating in a pleasant sunny room. This gave us the chance to chat with other guests as well as with our hostess. Finally, I should mention that while the building dates from the 1890s and the décor has an overall Civil War theme, this is a modern B&B with cosmopolitan owners and definitely not a shrine to the “Lost Cause”. The location is very good for anyone interested in Civil War sites: it’s about a 15 minutes north to the Shiloh battlefield and 15 minutes south to Corinth, Mississippi. The area is largely rural, although the town of Savannah, TN is about 25 minutes to north, on the other side of the Shiloh National Park. There is also quick access to a four-lane north-south highway that goes north to Jackson (about 45 minute according to Google Maps). I should also mention that immediately on the other (north) side of the park is Hagy’s Catfish Hotel, a restaurant and local institution that’s well worth visiting if you like catfish. In sum, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Shiloh Chennault and would be delighted to stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this fantastic review!!! Jonathan and I enjoyed meeting you both; hopefully, we will be privileged to host you again in the near future!!!!


Overnight Wonder

5 en septiembre 20, 2015

A beautiful setting, lovely, well-appointed rooms, great hospitality. Would highly recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this kind review!!! We are very happy that you had a great experience, and we hope to see you again !!!


Two day getaway.

4,0 en agosto 17, 2015

Very nice b&b , would like to have more options on the time of Breakfast. If you are going to travel east it makes it a late start.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review!!! We are sorry that we were not aware that 9 o'clock breakfast was not the best time for you. We do offer alternative times for breakfast with prior notification . We strive for excellence, and hopefully, we will be honored to host you in the future !!!


Anniversary trip

4,6 en julio 05, 2015

The rooms are HUGE, Someone stole the street sign so was a little hard to find. Ebony takes good care of you, even if you accidentally lock the door handle and can't get in the room at 10:30 at night.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review!!! Our staff enjoyed meeting you, and I can clearly see how difficult it might be to find the B&B without the proper street sign. We contacted the city of Eastview again; hopefully, they will resolve the issue with the sign very soon. We hope to see you in the future!!!


Warm Southern Charm

5 en junio 06, 2015

If you want glitz and glamour, then go elsewhere. But if you appreciate quiet southern hospitality and style, then this is the perfect place!!! My wife and I will certainly be back again. Ebony and Polina have been wonderfully accommodating. Plus, Valentina is becoming quite the southern belle, (even though she only speaks Russian) and is very kind. We've had a wonderful time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review!!! I appreciate all the positive comments about our staff. We are striving to do our best; and hopefully, we will see you again soon!!!


Great Place to Stay

5 en junio 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Lincoln Room. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and Ebony is fantastic. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all my friends.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for the review!!! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying in "The Lincoln Suite". I am also glad that Ebony's service met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for recommending Shiloh Chennault B&B to your friends!!! We hope to see you in the future!!!


Wonderful Civil War Themed B&B

5 en mayo 21, 2015

My wife & I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Comfortable accommodations in an exceptional location. Polina was a charming hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful! Easy access to the Shiloh NMP and the city of Corinth. We highly recommend this establishment.

Respuesta del propietario

Mike and CJ, Thank you for your review!!! It was my pleasure to meet you and spend some time with you at breakfast!!! Hopefully, Jonathan and I will get to see you in the future!!!


Outstanding Civil War Themed B&B

5 en mayo 20, 2015

My wife & I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Comfortable accommodations in an exceptional location. Polina was a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful! Easy access to the Shiloh NMP and the city of Corinth. We highly recommend this establishment.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review!!! We hope to see you in the future!!!


Excellent

5 en mayo 12, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay. Jonathan, Polina and Ebony made us feel like family. They have done a terrific job of restoration of this home. The Lincoln room is spacious. The tour of the mansion that Polina gives is very informative. Ebony provided a breakfast that was second to none. A peaceful and restful experience. We are looking forward to a return visit. Joe & Dot

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this fantastic review!!! Jonathan and I definitely enjoyed your company, and hope to see you again in the near future!!!


Nice Weekend Away

3,8 en abril 03, 2015

Very nice! Ebony was fabulous! Also, very much enjoyed the size and privacy of the Grant Suite. Will definitely be returning next time we need a night or two away from Memphis. Extra thanks to Jonathan and Polina!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this kind review!!! We will definitely be delighted to host you again in the near future!!!


Loved it!

4,8 en marzo 26, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast Civil War mansion was the perfect compliment to our visit to the Shiloh Battlefield and surrounding area. The rooms were beautifully decorated, neat, clean and comfortable. Ebony prepared our delicious breakfast and even sang to us as we finished our meal. A perfect ending to a wonderful stay. Wayne and Sandra

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this fabulous review!!! We are very happy that you had a great experience at Shiloh Chennault B&B, and we will be glad to see you again!!!


Battlefield Tour

5 en marzo 22, 2015

My 8 year old son and I went to Shiloh to visit the battlefield. We stayed in the Lincoln suite. The B&B is ideally located between Corinth MS and the Shiloh National Battlefield park, which made it an ideal location for our visit. Polina was extremely helpful in getting us set up, and Ebony was not only gracious, but exceptionally helpful. Small children are not normally seen at B&Bs, but my son had a wonderful time, enjoyed talking to the other guests, and cannot wait to go back, but this time with his little brother and mom! Breakfast was great, and Ebony went out of her way to accommodate my son's dietary restrictions. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We stayed two nights, and will be going back. My wife and I have stayed at B&B's before, and this one is at the top of the list.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review!!! I am very flattered by all the compliments, and would definitely be happy to host your wonderful family again!!!


Valentines Day

4,2 en febrero 20, 2015

Outstanding hospitality that made you feel at home. The owner got us a channel on Direct TV to see a program that we wanted to see. Breakfast was wonderful!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review!!! Jonathan and I enjoyed meeting you!!! We are also happy that Ebony provided you with a satisfactory experience preparing and serving you breakfast in the morning. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!!!


Relaxing

5 en febrero 02, 2015

Nice, relaxing stay. Polina was a good hostess. Breakfast was very good!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this wonderful review. I certainly enjoyed meeting you; and hopefully, we will see you in the future!!!


Nov '14

4,4 en noviembre 24, 2014

Ebony was just wonderful, gracious and charming, even sang me a song. Delighted to make her acquaintance.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at Shiloh Chennault B&B!!! We hope to host you again when you are in the area!!!


Shiloh Chennault B&B

5 en octubre 11, 2014

Excellent B&B. Nice themed rooms, Immaculate. Wonderful hosts!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this great review!!! We strive to provide the best experience possible for all our guests, and we will be delighted to see you again in the future!!!


A place to relax and enjoy

4,8 en octubre 07, 2014

The rooms are beautiful! Almost feels like civil war times except for the modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious. Polina is delightful. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay another night making it a 3 day stay. One of the best I've ever stayed at.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review. I definitely enjoyed meeting you, and hope to be honored to see you again!!!


Visit to Shiloh

4,6 en agosto 19, 2014

My wife and two daughters (11 and 12) spent two nights in the Lincoln room at Shiloh Chennault B&B during our return to Kansas from a trip to Florida. Our trip was booked on line and upon arrival discovered they failed to notify the owners of our daughters. Polina graciously adjusted to our needs. After dinner out we spent a relaxing evening together. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before our adventure to Shiloh National Military Park. We thoroughly enjoyed the Park, slowly touring the various sites, taking photographs and observing wildlife. From there we went to the Civil War Interpretive Center a few miles away in Corinth Mississippi. Put it on your agenda! I think our girls got more out of the presentation there than both Shiloh Military Parks and Vicksburg (which we visited en route to Florida). We will definitely return and stay again but will spend more than two nights so that we may expand our adventures. I would like to add that I think Polina and Jonathan have done a marvelous job restoring this old mansion particularly in consideration of the logistical challenges associated with where their home is! Not to mention Jonathans career of service to our country as a naval aviator. As an ex sailor I can associate with those challenges. In summation our two nights were the perfect punctuation mark for the end of our summer vacation! Dale Worley and family

Respuesta del propietario

Dale, What a pleasure it was to meet your wonderful family. We have done a lot of upgrades since your last stay, and hope will be honored to host you again!!!


Quiet & Charming B&B

3,8 en agosto 07, 2014

This stay was given to us by my co-workers as a gift for my 25 wedding anniversary. The owners were so sweet about the details and even gave us an Anniversary Card and a potted Orchid. It was very quiet and relaxing. The room was awesome and the hot tub in the bathroom was a great bonus! The owners also allowed us to check in 2 hours early because there had been no guest in the room the night before.


Southern hospitality, cleanliness, historic environment at it's best!

5 en julio 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our gracious hosts, Polina and Jonathan. The first thing we noticed was the pride that this couple has in their B&B and the joy in which they share it. Cleanliness, attention to comfort and details, and a historic feel were perfect---really!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this fabulous review!!! Jonathan and I enjoyed meeting you both, and hope to see you again!!!


good

4,2 en julio 04, 2014

It is a beautiful property and we enjoyed our stay. We did wish the owners had been there to give information about the wonderful decor in each common area. However, overall we were pleased and would recommend shiloh chennault to our friends and family.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this great review!!! Yes, I wish we were there as well to meet you in person. Jonathan's serving the country on active duty status prevents us from being there all the time. Hopefully, we will be privileged to see you again once Jonathan finishes his obligations to the US Navy!!!


Just what we wanted.

4,8 en julio 02, 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful home. Walnut floors...Wow! Breakfast was very good. Our server was so pleasant.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for this great review!!! Our staff takes pride in making each guest's stay memorable!!! We will be happy to see you again!!!


Wonderful stay.

4,6 en junio 26, 2014

The home was lovely. Our hostess was very nice. Our room clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our conversations so much with another family we met that morning. Thank you.


Would visit again

4,8 en abril 12, 2014

We were very pleased with our visit. There was some initial confusion because booking agent, BedandBreakfast.com, had failed to notify the innkeeper that our reservations had been made. However, after her initial shock at our arrival, she recovered quickly and was a gracious hostess. Everything about our stay was excellent. We would visit again if we were back in this area.


Shiloh is just up the road from this Grand Estate

5 en marzo 31, 2014

My wife (Jerri) and I travel to B&B's around the country as I do research for my FadedFootsteps website. What an honor to be able to stay at one of the finest B&B's we have ever visited. Jonathan and Polina were the best of hosts and the Lincoln Room was outstanding. Each breakfast was a treat. If you can find an open date to stay at "Shiloh Chennault" you won't be disappointed.


civil war luxury

5 en marzo 24, 2014

Our stay was an experience in living in an antebellum mansion. The rooms are huge and beautifully appointed. The hosts were gracious as was the breakfast. House is spotless, oozing Southern charm in a Tennessee pine forest. There is alot of privacy on this 200 acre retreat. A great value even if the cost were raised 25%. Just a lovely experience .


More than pleased!

4,6 en marzo 16, 2014

My fiancé and I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, so we were a bit nervous on what to expect. After staying at the Chennault, we fell in love with Bed and Breakfasts, as long as they are as GREAT as this one. Jon and Polina, the owners, were the best hosts. After confirming our room, they emailed us attractions around the area, places to eat, and step by step directions of everything we needed to know. Something a hotel has never done! The manor is absolutely gorgeous, inside and out. It is also close to Shiloh National Military Park, which is where we went the following day. Decorated inside with canopy beds in every room, stunning furniture, and even a breathtaking rock fireplace over a Jacuzzi bathtub in the room beside us. (If you look up at the ceiling, it shows a night sky!) We were given a tour of the house immediately walking in and made ourselves at home quickly. Jon even went out of his way to set us up with a movie for the night! We definitely will go back soon! Loved the place.


AWESOME

5 en marzo 11, 2014

Loved the old world charm. The house is beautiful,as well as all the antique furnishings. We stayed in the Jenny Lind suite,loved the hut tub. Service was beyond excellent. John & Paulina were very nice,and hospitable. They went above and beyond to assure we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely return at the first opportunity.


A Great B&B Experience

4,6 en enero 24, 2014

This was our last stop in a drive across TN before heading North to KY. We wanted to see Shiloh Battlefield and that search was how we found this beautiful home. It's in a rural area to be sure but close to the battlefield as well as Corinth, MS and it's Civil War history. The house is quite grand and ALL the rooms (we were the only guests that night so we peeked in all the rooms!) are beautifully appointed with artwork, furnishings and linens. Breakfast was without a doubt the best we've ever had in many years of B&B-ing! Should we ever head this way again we'll absolutely return!


absolutely gorgeous

5 en enero 05, 2014

I stumbled upon this gem while on bedandbreakfast.com. We were looking for somewhere that was about 8 hours into our long trip to West Virginia. Whenever we arrived onto the property, we were immediately In love. It was very secluded which I loved. We stayed in the Jenny Lind suite which I highly recommend. The room was gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were oh so soft. The hot tub was great!! The place was very clean. My expectations were exceeded. We had a wonderful breakfast prepared by the owners of the b&b, very lovely couple. I cannot wait to come back.


Great stay!!!!! Wonderful experience!!!!!

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

Loved everything!!!! The best accommodations in the area!!!


Sit on the porch and sip some tea.

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

What a great place to stay. Dr. Gregory greeted me with some awesome tea and fruit. After a wonderful informed conversation, I retired to the Grant suite. I spent several hours siting on the walk out porch, with my iPad and tea, getting some late Friday night work accomplished and admiring the beautiful grounds. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. The following early morning conversation with Dr. Gregory as he cooked was engaging. He insisted that I take along some of his homemade brownies for my long drive as I departed.


Best B & B I have stayed in.

5 en agosto 26, 2013

The rooms are very large, the biggest flat screen tv I have ever had at a B&B. The breakfasts were so filling we did not need to stop for lunch. The location to the Shiloh Battefield is great. The best part is the Dr. John, he is very friendly, has great stories to share and is a very good cook.


Beyond our expectation

4,4 en agosto 26, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and had no idea what to expect. We were very impressed with all of the accommodations. Dr. Gregory was outstanding and went beyond. We want to thank you all for our excellent and pleasant experience. We highly reccommend Shiloh Chennault B&B.


A great stay.

4,6 en julio 24, 2013

Wonderful and quiet. A fantastic breakfast. Close to the Shiloh battlefield. I highly recommend.


Great getaway

5 en julio 22, 2013

All of the criteria were excellent, rooms clean, service wonderful, food was great, and the conversations with Dr. John were the best part. Blessings on Shiloh-Chennault B&B. Fr. Shawn Rainey Texas


June 2013 stay to visit the battlefield

5 en julio 07, 2013

Our host Jon was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the elaborate breakfast and the interesting conversation. Worth your time to visit this great old mansion. It will only get better under Jon's guidance.


Fred and Larissa

5 en mayo 28, 2013

We had an incredible experience!!! We recommend the B&B to anybody traveling to Shiloh National Park.


Will stay again!

5 en mayo 03, 2013

We stayed here in early April and were thrilled with the experience! Jon was the perfect host, offering excellent conversation and hospitality without being overbearing. Breakfast was sumpuous and presented beautifully. The room was exquisite!! We will definitely plan another trip to the area just to stay here! Jerry & Karen K.


Loved staying there. As advertised. Peaceful and pleasant.

5 en enero 09, 2013

Stayed a weekend and enjoyed the wooded surroundings and privacy.


Shiloh Chennault B&B

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $199
  • Comentarios (52) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 360-5254207
  • Tel. móvil
    360-9708471

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba