12 South Inn Suites Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    5,0
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
24 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Charming 12 South Location

4,0 en octubre 06, 2014

If you like a quiet neighborhood, within walking distance to a selection of upscale eateries, than this is the place for you. I'm also a bird lover, and sat on the deck each morning listening to birdsong and enjoying a cup of coffee before beginning our site seeing. The breakfast services(included)'were at the Frothy Monkey, which served excellent coffee and food. The bed was cloud like, with soft cotton linens. John, our host, was a great source of information about Nashville and the surrounding areas. We would come back again. Bob and Claudia Keast San Anselmo, Ca.


Who Knew Heaven Had An Address?

4,8 en mayo 02, 2014

Stay here only if you appreciate privacy; exquisitely clean, tastefully appointed lodgings that are both modern & cozy; front porch swings, bird songs and quiet tree-lined neighborhoods; hosts who are friendly, thoughtful & detail oriented when stocking your suite; a central location w/ great restaurants a walk away. My husband and I will always start plans to visit Nashville by checking with John about availability at 12 South Inn Suites. Uh-oh... Maybe I shouldn’t have told y’all how great it is...


Great place to stay!

5 en marzo 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 12 South Inn Suites while we were in Nashville for a concert. The house is located in a great neighborhood which is close to the Interstate but not too close and the room was absolutely charming. We stayed in the Queen Suite which has beautiful floors, an easy to use gas fireplace and quite a bit of space. The owner, who was really great to work with, met us at the house to show us in. The room is supplied with various pastries (the banana bread is amazing), fruit salad, yogurt, juice, water and coffee. My husband and I rarely get up early enough to make it to breakfast in a traditional bed and breakfast, so that suited us just fine. Parking is available on the street which made me nervous at first, but there was plenty of room so it was never an issue. We had available parking next to the front door every time. I wholeheartedly recommend 12 South Inn Suites to anyone staying in Nashville. The house itself and the rooms are beautiful. My only regret was that I didn't get to use the porch swing while we were there!


Excellent stay....

5 en enero 02, 2014

12 South Inn suites is the perfect get-a-way place in Nashville. John greeted us will a well appointed suite from delicious fresh pastries, juices, yogurt, specially blended "12 South coffee blend" to luxurious towels and bathroom amenities to the fireplace and cozy comfortable bed. We will definitely make this our home when visiting Nashville again.


Amazing B&B in Nashville

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2013

I had the best experience in 12 South Inn Suites. I really recommend this B&B for a good place to enjoy Nashville. The process is really profesional, the house is gorgeous, the relation Price-quality I consider is much more tan fair, and the hosting of John is really amazing. I loved my private porch and the coffee, that coffee!!! Also the location is very convenient, near a lot of restaurants and very easy to arrive to downtown. For sure I will choose 12 South Inn again if returning to Nashville.


Fantastic Stay at 12 South Inn

5 en noviembre 24, 2013

The inn is wonderful. It's in a great part of town. The room we stayed in was charming and retained its historic character while still offering every modern amenity. I couldn't think of a better place to stay. I wish that every city we visited had a place like 12 South to stay in!


Anniversary weekend

5 en noviembre 03, 2013

Just got back to the Atlanta area after spending two wonderful nights at 12 South Inn. Mr. John Schenk, the innkeeper and owner, was graciously waiting for us upon our arrival. We were impressed with the simplicity and at the same time the charming accommodations in an unpretentious neighborhood. The sitting area with its spacious bathroom and adjacent bedroom with its own desk and small coffee table next to a very large and comfortable bed were just perfect for us. In the sitting area we had fresh baked pastries with a small refrigerator stocked with fresh fruit salad, orange juice and yogurts. The innkeeper's coffee blend with a coffee maker, as well as a microwave and simple utensils were also provided. The facility was spotless, private and wifi friendly. It has its own free parking as well as a small porch were you can enjoy your morning coffee and read the paper. Its proximity to downtown made it easy to drive to the different venues. Overall, we had a terrific anniversary weekend.


Great alternative to hotel stay in Nashville

4,2 en octubre 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this location, within easy walking distance to the hip 12 S./Hillsboro/Belmont area. Room was clean, pleasing décor, comfortable. Although it is not a typical B&B in that there is no home-cooked breakfast included, the continental grab-your-own snacks (baked goods, juices, milk, fruit, yogurt) from the fridge suited us just fine and made it easy to adhere to our own travel schedule. It was nice to stay in a neighborhood setting rather than a large glitzy hotel. I would definitely return if the occasion arises!


Just like home!

5 en octubre 02, 2013

This place is the best! Clean. Comfy. With fantastic morning pastries and delicious coffee. I will only stay here when visiting Nashville again. Thank you!


My home away from home.

5 en mayo 21, 2013

I travel all the time for business and this by far is my favorite place to stay. I love the owners and the service and cleanliness are impeccable. It makes my trips to Nashville feel like home.


Home away from home

4,8 en abril 23, 2013

We had a perfect getaway weekend at the 12 South Inn. All the comforts of home, great service, beautiful rooms and a great value, all in a quiet location! John was gracious and very helpful, and offered great suggestions to make our first trip to Nashville a memeorable one. We will be back!


First Time in Nashville, TN

4,4 en marzo 29, 2013

OH WOW! We were not expecting how independent from the chaos of the city and peaceful this place would be and it was super easy to catch the bus to any neighborhood in Nashville. We are particular people when it comes to bed and breakfasts and comfort and this place proves there is no need for framed glittery flowers (if you catch my drift). Well worth staying at if you value total relaxation on your trip to Nashville. Plus the 12 south neighborhood is full of beautiful homes and is a treat to go for a walk every morning and have a sit on the porch with the excellent coffee. Thanks for the great time! We'll be back!


Charming and secluded

4,8 en febrero 20, 2013

Queen Suite great for a couple. Very quiet and charming neighborhood. We had a great time. Tip - skip Edgely's BBQ on 12th, try Famous Dave's BBQ after visiting the Hermitage.


Great neighborhood location.

4,2 en diciembre 11, 2012

Authentic Nashville, away from Broadway crowd. Easy walk to 12 South neighborhood. King room was lovely, bed was super-comfortable, bathroom was amazing. Great coffee!


Beautiful & Comfortable Renovation!

4,6 en diciembre 04, 2012

12 South Inn is charming and beautifully renovated. Upscale and very comfortable. All amenities exist. Bathroom is outstanding. Close to unique eateries, boutiques, & pubs. Fresh fruit, muffins & breads, homemade & freshly ground coffee are the icing on the cake! Don't miss out on this Inn. We will stay here again if ever in the area.


Perfect first stay in Nashville

4,8 en octubre 05, 2012

I planned a last minute getaway to Nashville the same weekend that there was a huge Zac Brown Band Festival going on. Naturally all of the hotel's prices downtown were incredibly high. I found 12 South Inn Suites at an affordable price and can easily say that I had the most comfortable stay compared to that of the other tourists paying almost double what I paid. Not only is the location incredibly convenient but the inn keepers are fantastically kind. As soon as I arrived John was there to give me a tour around the city and tell me about various events going on during my stay. The room was incredibly clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The fridge was stocked with fruit, juices, yogurt, and waters. AND there was a delicious platter of pastries waiting to be devoured at my leisure. I could not be happier about my choice in lodging for my weekend in Nashville. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was to return! We fell in love with Nashville, definitely a must-see city!


A great break in my travelling life !

4,6 en agosto 02, 2012

As a non-native speaker (I am from Switzerland), I reviewed the reviews before writing this one, to try and find the right words. I overnighted last week-end at John’s place and can back up every word written about it so far, a proof of consistency. Just as previous guests, I enjoyed the great job done in refurbishing and tastefully decorating this venue. I loved the porch swing, the comfort of the bed, the taste of the coffee and the location (very quiet and yet 2 blocks away from Edley’s on 12th Avenue and 2.2 miles away from the Gulch). I had a great evening following John’s recommendations. Jc


A great break in my travelling life!

5 en julio 29, 2012

Being a non-native speaker (I am from Switzerland), I first reviewed the reviews before writing this one, to try and find the right words. I overnighted last night at John’s place and can back up every word written about it so far, a proof of consistency. Just as previous guests did, I enjoyed the great job done in refurbishing and tastefully decorating this venue. I loved the porch swing, the comfort of the bed, the quality of the coffee and the location (very quiet and yet 2 blocks away from Edley’s on 12th Avenue and 2.2 miles away from the Gulch). I also had a very nice evening following John’s recommendations and appreciated the uniqueness of this place, that no hotel chain can offer. Keep up the good job, John, and be prepared to welcome more and more guests! Jean-Christophe


Our Nashville home

4,8 en junio 19, 2012

A wonderful spot minutes away from centre of Nashville. Tranquil and comfortable, like having your own flat. Lots of good advice from the inn keeper and a helpful tour of the city when we arrived. Highly recommended


Sweet Get-away!

4,6 en mayo 25, 2012

This was the perfect get-away for me and my husband. It was conveniently located, incredibly quiet, and very comfortable. Our interactions with John and Liz were pleasant. They do a great job of taking care of this place, and they care about their visitors' comfort and privacy. I will recommend this place to friends and families staying in town from here on out!


Stay here!

5 en mayo 17, 2012

My mom and I stayed here while visiting friends in Nashville and absolutely loved it. The room is part of a historic home in a neighborhood, so you really feel like you're staying in someone's home. The owner said the other rooms will eventually be used to expand the B&B. Everything was very nice and high end. Excellent quality linens on the bed and in the bathroom, immaculately clean facilities. Flat screen TV, gas log fireplace (with its own remote control!) ceiling fan, mini fridge stocked with water, Simply Orange juice, fresh fruit salad, handmade pastries, and the owners own blend of great coffee. They provided everything a hotel would but it felt much more personal. You can tell they have good taste and that they care about the quality of their guests' stay. It was situated within walking distance of a beautiful park and the trendy 12th street district and a short driving away from downtown and the universities. I would highly recommend this place to anyone I know staying in Nashville. Barrie and Brenda


Perfectly charming

4,8 en abril 29, 2012

Perfect location in a thriving eclectic neighborhood with many shops and restaurants. We loved the room. Very nicely decorated, cozy, and the inn keeper John was a great guy with lots of great info about the community. We really loved the place and it will definitely be our first choice for accommodations for our Nashville getaways!!!


Excellent

4,4 en marzo 15, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the accomodations at 12 South. Everything was very clean and very nicely decorated. John was very nice and helpful. The area was peaceful and quiet with friendly neighbors; we took several pleasurable walks in the neighborhood and on 12th Street. One particularly special characteristic of this suite is its private entrance and porch. We enjoyed the privacy, and I loved having my morning coffee on the porch swing. The coffee blend was delicious!


Perfect!

4,6 en febrero 15, 2012

I really adored this place! Subtly located in a neighborhood full of nicely kept Craftsman era houses, 12 South Inn Suites was really more of a little apartment than a room. It was tastefully decorated with an intensely comfortable bed. I mean, this thing was ridiculously comfortable. I could hardly get out of it. The owner has done a lovely job maintaining the details that lovers of older houses appreciate while updating. The fireplace was a good touch and with the central heat turned down at night, it provided just the little bit of warmth to be super cozy under the down comforter. It has a separate entrance so you don't have to bother anybody else in the house. Love it! It was also in close proximity to a delicious Thai restaurant. Couldn't have asked for more. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and absolutely would recommend it to others.


12 South Inn Suites

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $160 - $175
  • Comentarios (24) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6152608015

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba