Somos el más nuevo Bed and Breakfast en la ciudad-a sólo 6 minutos a pie hasta Parkway o el Centro de Convenciones. Nos especializamos en la creación de un ambiente relajante para nuestros huéspedes. El Inn ha sido completamente actualizado. Todas las habitaciones son grandes y la mayoría contienen camas king, sofás y sala de estar. Comience el día con un delicioso desayuno servido en nuestra mesa de comedor, en nuestra terraza acristalada, o en nuestro patio. Hay bocadillos y bebidas disponibles todo el día en la terraza acristalada. Todos nuestros dormitorios contienen baños en suite y los nuevos televisores de alta definición. Damos la bienvenida a familias, reuniones, eventos de empresa, bodas, turistas y gente de negocios. Somos una buena opción, especialmente para la mujer de negocios que viajan solos.
5 en diciembre 02, 2014
The finest Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The staff was great a pleasure to have met and converse with. The Tudor Inn is located in the perfect location if you wish to visit Gatlinberg. Spotles room and very confortable beds.
4,0 en noviembre 13, 2014
It is a quaint, family run Bed and Breakfast that is definitely adequate and comfortable. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast so wasn't sure what to expect but the hosts are very eager to make you comfortable and be as helpful as they can be! :)
3,0 en noviembre 10, 2014
This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to but I thought it was a neat experience. I'm not sure if I will do it again but I am greatful for the experience! The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good I wish there was more to choose from. It got too warm for us over in the night but we were able to crack a window.
Respuesta del propietario
Thank you for your stay! Our breakfasts include fresh, made that morning muffins, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, cereals, a yogurt parfait, fresh smoothie, baked apples or such, toast, and our entree of the day. Many guests tell us they skipped lunch because we served them so much for breakfast! We always ask if guests have had enough to eat, can we get you anything else? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. That was the time to tell us you wanted something else to eat, when we can actually do something about it. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg !
5 en octubre 31, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The B&B is very comfy and feels homey. We loved the breakfasts- baked apples or cinnamon rolls to start with flavorful quiches (vegetarian option if you let them know beforehand!), yogurt parfait and other treats. I ate way too many homemade cookies for afternoon snacks. :) We also liked that this was tucked back from the main strip in Gatlinburg- one of our favorite parts was walking up and down the hill to our "castle". Great family run place that treats you like royalty!
5 en octubre 31, 2014
Highly recommended if you're staying in Gatlinburg. Above the town, nestled in the woods, just a few minutes walk to the hustle/bustle of G'Burg. Very quiet and can see the town below. The owners could not be any more accommodating or friendly. It is beautiful, like an English cottage/castle-like with the feel & look of an English B&B and incredibly clean! The breakfast is so delicious, made by the owners fresh every morn...it is a healthy, hearty, gourmet breakfast that you will love....gets you set for a hike in the Smokey Mountains just down the road or a day of shopping fun in the Burg. Believe me, you will not regret your stay, as I have never felt so comfortable. My grown kids and their spouses drove hundreds of miles to meet me at the Tudor Inn, and I must say, it will be a most memorable weekend in my life!
3,6 en octubre 25, 2014
The room was very spacious and very clean. We did expect the view to be better considering the location. The bedroom and bathroom was dimly lit with many lamps but no overhead lighting. However, the service was great. The owners were ready to help and answer any questions we had about the area and gave us good suggestions on what to do on our stay. However, being a bed and breakfast in the south, we expected a southern homestyle breakfast. Instead, we got food you might expect in a tea room. There was no pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits etc. For those who like a more non-traditional breakfast, like eggs florentine, for instance, it might be okay. I am sure it was cooked well, it just wasn't what we were expecting. It is in a great location for shopping the main street of Gatlinburg for shops and restaurants. It is actually within walking distance which we found very convenient. Overall we had a good stay we were just disappointed with the breakfast.
Respuesta del propietario
Thank you for your visit. I am sorry to read that you were "disappointed" with our breakfast and that you were expecting a "Southern style" breakfast. We do not indicate or advertise anywhere that we serve a Southern style breakfast. You will not find a picture of sausage gravy and biscuits anywhere on our website. I have never even eaten sausage gravy and biscuits! Our house has a Tudor theme and as such we try to impart a little "Old World European" flair to our breakfast menu. That is why we serve quiche, Scotch Eggs, oven baked almond crusted French toast, Belgian waffles, etc. Most of our guests have come to expect that when they eat at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, they will be getting a breakfast that is out of the ordinary and not foods that are easily obtained at any diner down the street. We frequently have guests request these items in advance because they have read how delicious guests have said the food was in their reviews! This year to date we have served over 1700 guests breakfast, not counting those served at charity events. Four folks have left negative comments out of the over 1700 guests served. Another point I would like to make is that we always ask each guest, each morning" if everything was OK, can we get you anything else, have you had enough to eat"? We don't want anyone to leave our table hungry or dissatisfied. At that point we can remedy any problems, not days later when a review appears online.
3,2 en octubre 25, 2014
The wife and I were celebrating our 46th anniversary. We stayed three nights. Room was excellent although the thermostat for heat was in the hallway as we had to open windows to regulate temperature. Staff was very polite and helpful. We felt the value was somewhat low compared to other lodgeing. The food presentation for breakfast was a little lacking having stayed in other B&B's. The food was served buffet style and seemed quite sparse. Also linens were removed from our room but not replaced. Overall, it was OK but a bit disappointed.
Respuesta del propietario
Thank you for your visit. Yes, ours is an older but updated home and as such, the thermostat is located in the hallway. We keep the temp at 71 or 72 so all of our guests can be warm in the cooler weather. We do not get upset if you crack open the window to let in some cooler air-that is fine with us. Our rates range from $125 to $155 per night. This is very competitive for the Gatlinburg market. Most Econobox motels charge more than we do on busy weekends and their breakfast consists of a cellophane wrapped sweet roll, white bread toast, and coffee. A standard pancake breakfast in Gatlinburg costs $36 for two, tax and tip included. When you consider the service, food, the helpful owners, large clean rooms with King sized beds, and location we provide at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, it is hard to argue this is not a great value! Our breakfast bar has homemade muffins, cereals, fresh fruits, yogurt parfaits, toast, and beverages. We plate and serve the hot items individually. Many guests tell us they skip lunch after having our breakfasts because we provide them enough to last till suppertime! We always ask if "everything was OK, can we get you anything else"? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. At this point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online. If linens were not replaced in your room, that was an oversight. We live onsite so a simple phone call would have resolved that issue. We always inform our guests to call us if they have any problems, issues, or concerns. At that point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online.
5 en octubre 20, 2014
Accommodations make the trip and Tudor Inn exceed our expectations. Highly recommend.
5 en octubre 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Tudor Inn....very, very quiet and peaceful.
5 en octubre 06, 2014
Great time at the Tudor Inn, first time at a B&B. wont be the the last. thanks again for a great weekend Mary and Bill
La habitación del Rey tiene una cama king size, chimenea de gas, un nuevo 32 en TV de alta definición, ropa de cama de alta calidad y ropa de cama, y una gran vista. Una sala de estar con 2 cómodas sillas y un sofá cama doble también se encuentran en esta sala junto con un baño privado. Wi Fi está disponible en toda la casa. Esto es realmente una habitación adecuada para un rey!
: $155 - $175
Habitación de la reina en el Tudor Inn Gatlinburg tiene una de las mejores vistas de la casa! Esta amplia habitación tiene su propio baño, una cama king size, un nuevo TV de 32 pulgadas de alta definición, ropa de cama de alta calidad y ropa de cama, una amplia zona de estar y un sofá cama queen size. Wi Fi disponible en toda la casa. Disfrute de la realeza!
: $155 - $175
Nuestra habitación Princess está artísticamente decorado en mimbre y una púrpura real. La vista desde las ventanas es de los jardines y el patio de abajo. Esta habitación cuenta con una cama king size, una cómoda sala de estar, una nueva televisión de 32 pulgadas de alta definición, su propio baño, y ropa de cama de alta calidad y ropa de cama. Wi Fi está disponible en toda la casa.
: $140 - $160
La habitación del Caballero en el Tudor Inn es una gran habitación con una cama king size, un nuevo TV de 32 pulgadas de alta definición, ropa de cama de alta calidad y ropa de cama, su propio baño, y una terraza que lleva a la parte exterior de la casa. Esta es la habitación para alquilar si quieres sentarte fuera y estar en comunión con la naturaleza. La sala también cuenta con un salón de la calesa tapizados y un sofá cama doble. Wi Fi está disponible en toda la casa.
: $155 - $175
Esta es nuestra habitación más pequeña, sin embargo, mucho más grande que la habitación típica de hotel. La habitación del duque con una cama queen size y un área de descanso, su propio baño, una nueva televisión de alta definición de 32 pulgadas, y la ropa de cama de alta calidad y ropa de cama. Esta es también nuestra opción económica y una gran manera de presentarte a alojarse en un Bed and Breakfast. Wi Fi está disponible en toda la casa.
: $125 - $145
Great Smoky Mountains Parque nacional, Centro, Montañas, Ciudad pequeña, Pueblo
Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee-Tyson)
Parque de Atracciones, Compra de Antigüedades, Acuario, Galerías de Arte , Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Música en vivo, Cine, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort y Parque, Tiendas Outlet, Teatro, Área de picnic, Servicios Religiosos, Río, Area de esquí , Bodega
Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast
Barbacoas , Juegos de mesa, Fotocopiadora, Reproductor de DVD, Biblioteca, Piano, Entrada privada<br /> , Teléfono, Vídeos, Instalaciones para Bodas, Wet bar
Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Internet en la habitación, Chimenea, Secador, Servicio de Internet, Tabla de planchar, Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, TV, Wi-Fi
Alquiler de bicicletas, Pistas para bicicletas, Bicicletas, Observación de aves, Pasear en canoa, Esquí Alpino, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Montar a caballo, Cazar, Pasear en kayak, Pistas para Mountain Bike, Comprar, Visitar lugares de interés, Alquiler de esquís, Salón recreativo, Deportes acuáticos, Rafting en los rápidos
Glenn and Susan Stocks, LuAnn Bilby
Gatlinburg es nuestra casa y nos encanta estar aquí. Déjenos recomendarle actividades durante su estancia. Tal vez una ruta de senderismo, ir de compras o salir a cenar?
Dietético , Alimentación particular
, Vegetariano , Please inform us
Bollos con trocitos de chocolate de la calabaza
Todos nuestros desayunos son de fabricación casera. Utilizamos sólo los mejores y más frescos en la preparación de nuestros platos especiales. Nuestra firma bollo es un delicioso bollo de chispas de chocolate de la calabaza con un toque de naranja. No servimos a ellos todos los días, Simplemente pregunte y le preparamos un lote especial!