Brazos Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios5,0
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
144 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

We hit a home run with the Brazos B&B

5 en julio 08, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a B&B convenient to the 4th of July festivities in Chappell Hill, TX and Washington-on-the-Brazos State Park, and we found the Brazos B&B. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful place to stay with a wonderful, gracious host, Diane Hunter. We arrived late on the 3rd, but she had a nice snack of wine and cheese ready for us. The breakfast we had the next two days were outstanding, also. The stay at the Brazos B&B was exactly what we were looking for, and we look forward to staying there again in the not-too-distant future


Great stay!

4,8 en mayo 21, 2014

Diane was so accomodating! We got in late and were able to get into the room with no problem. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back.


Great stay

5 en abril 08, 2014

Great room, excellent hosts, no detail overlooked. Loved breakfast and the farm fresh eggs from the chickens on site.


Need more time

5 en marzo 26, 2014

It's a perfect hideaway for 2. Just don't forget to take a bathing suit for the hot tub. Diane could not be more accommodating.


Best B&B experience we've ever had!

5 en marzo 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night here last week to celebrate out first wedding anniversary. When we arrived, there were chocolate covered strawberries, cookies, cheeses and wine, along with a personalized anniversary card. It was such a thoughtful touch! The room was immaculate and beautiful, with lots of space to relax. We were glad we brought dinner with us, because we didn't want to leave once we arrived! Diane was a wonderful host, and breakfast was delicious. My husband and I have stayed in multiple bed and breakfasts around the state and country, including a few in the Brenham area, and this was an unparalleled experience. We will definitely be visiting Brazos B&B again!


Excellent! Loved it!

5 en febrero 26, 2014

Exceptionally clean. Quiet and food to perfection. Can't wait to go back.


Lovely Time

5 en enero 10, 2014

We loved our stay at he Brazos B & B and will definitely stay again when we are in the area. Diane was a wonderful host and we couldn't have asked to be pampered any more than we were. The atmosphere was peaceful and exactly what we both needed and the food was delicious and very generous. Being greeted with wine, cheese and Diane's homemade cookies was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay with Diane at the Brazos B & B!


Incredible B & B in the country

5 en octubre 23, 2013

This b&b was the best one we've stayed at in the twenty years we've been visiting b&bs. It was immaculate, spacious n very well appointed. My husband n I wanted a great getaway to celebrate our 17th anniversary. Brazos delivered above n beyond. The property is situated on twenty acres complete with your own private sitting area with a chimenea n gas grill overlooking a beautiful flower garden and huge oak trees. There is also a hot tub and several sitting areas to enjoy your peace n quiet. There are only two rooms available so you get a real sense of privacy. The welcome cheese plate n bottle of wine are a nice touch. Diane's gourmet breakfasts delivered to your room are a real treat. The Texan suite had everything we need. It includes a super comfy king bed, living room with gas fireplace n a sitting area with butler's pantry. The bathroom has a whirlpool tub and a nice shower. We were highly impressed with this incredible property! Diane is friendly and aims to please. She even made us heart shaped pancakes with fresh fruit compote, real whipped cream alongside bacon n cheesy scrambled eggs.


Perfect Stay, Perfect Hostess

5 en octubre 16, 2013

We stayed in the Treetop suite, and it was adorable. Decorated nicely, with a maximum use of space. There were 3 of us, but we didn't feel crowded at all. Food was excellent, and the owner was very helpful with area attractions, restaurants and directions. Great out of the way place to get away.


The best

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Simply the best B&B that we have stayed.


Highly recommend

5 en agosto 28, 2013

What a gracious, peaceful getaway. Diane gave me her attention to detail, delicious food and beautiful comfortable setting! Highly recommend!


The best home away from home

5 en agosto 22, 2013

I have stayed at many B&Bs but the generous hospitality and accommodations I have received here surpass any others. Diane, the Innkeeper was great and gave me and my husband anything we needed to make our stay great. We didn't want to leave.


Excellent place to Honeymoon!

5 en agosto 18, 2013

We always love our time here and couldn't think of a better place to spend our honeymoon!


JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED FOR GLUTEN INTOLLERANTS

5 en agosto 17, 2013

Diane is an awesome host, the grounds are immaculate. The quiet respite is awesome. Homemade choc chip cookies gluten free. Yum!!


Paradise!

5 en agosto 15, 2013

Superb accommodations and exceptional service in a beautiful, peaceful setting.


AWESOME PLACE

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Quiet and enjoyable.


Respite and refreshments in the country

5 en julio 13, 2013

food and friendliness to greet you and just wonderful relax a shin and refreshment while I was there....Diane is a great hostess!


Charming B&B

5 en junio 17, 2013

This is the best B&B we have been to. it is so peaceful and the hospitality is amazing!


Will Return

4,8 en junio 14, 2013

Have been to many B&B and this is my favorite.


Peaceful and Serene

5 en junio 14, 2013

Our second visit. Will definitely be back! We celebrated a special birthday made even more special by the wonderful attention to detail and this beautiful Texas B&B. Our favorite place.


Perfect!

5 en mayo 31, 2013

What a lovely B&B. By far the best we've ever visited. Amazing hosts, charming arrangements, delcious food... We will return!


Nature all around!

4,8 en mayo 13, 2013

We loved the animals all around us! The Cardinals on the bird feeder were so mesmerizing to watch! We loved the efforts to include "green" techniques! From the chickens to the gardens with fresh herbs and vegetables. The fresh flowers every day were also a special touch. There is a table outside to sit and enjoy the scenery or to eat outside on. It was a lovely weekend and we enjoyed the rest in this cozy Bed & Breakfast! There was a nice yard with a fire pit and flowers all around. There is also a hot tub in the back yard! We will return! Our host was awesome and took very good care of us! We have nothing but positive to say about this place!


Wonderful!

5 en mayo 08, 2013

I absolutely loved our stay at the Brazos B&B! The suite was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable and Diane's hospitality is unmatched! The location is so serene and the breakfast both days was wonderful! We will definitely be going back!


Heaven On Earth

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days at this B & B for our Wedding Anniversary. The Brazos Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. Diane and Villard are very nice and wonderful people who run this B & B and I would tell all my friends and family to stay at their place indeed. Diane makes the most wonderful breakfast and she met both me and my husband's special diet needs also. Their place is so lovely with their landscape design and such beautiful gardens you are so at peace when you stay there. It is so very relaxing !! My husband and I will indeed come to the Brazos Bed and Breakfast again for sure!! Cindy C.


Fantastic romantic getaway!

5 en abril 22, 2013

What a fantastic experience Brazos B&B is! I took my wife here for a surprise getaway from the kiddo. Diane is such a gracious host and she has a lovely property. The amenities were outstanding and the area was so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent and so good. We'll be back, guaranteed!


Visit for wedding ceremony

5 en abril 22, 2013

Absolutely beautiful location and the room was impeccable! Fantastic meals and true warm Texas hospitality. Thanks Diane


relaxing, wonderful mother-daughter weekend

5 en abril 19, 2013

Diane was the best hostess, made us feel like we were at home. This little B and B is a hidden gem. We were shopping the Texas Antique week and enjoying all the area has to offer. The breakfast and snacks were wonderful. We will be back!! Thanks for making our stay memorable!


Brazos B&B

3,8 en abril 17, 2013

One of the prettiest B&Bs I have stayed in. Lovely indoor and outdoor space which included outdoor fireplace and hot tub, indoor fireplace and jacuzzi tub (for two!), delicious breakfasts served in the privacy of your room. No detail was overlooked. Would highly recommend and hope to return!


The finest B&B experience we've ever had

5 en abril 10, 2013

Our time at Brazos B&B was, in a word, perfect! The property itself is charming, the hostess is gracious and accommodating, and everything a guest could possibly need is provided. The accommodations are spacious, comfortable, and absolutely immaculate. We enjoyed our breakfast made of farm fresh eggs in the morning and our warm cookies every night. We have stayed at other B&B's that have been satisfactory. But Brazos B&B far exceeded our expectations. Best of all, it felt like home. We will make it our "go to" place in the area, and we certainly plan to return.


Our stay at Brazos B&B

4,6 en abril 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Our room was very comfortable and Diane's breakfasts were outstanding! Definitely a place we would recommend to others.


A weekend stay in heaven

5 en abril 05, 2013

This adorable B&B is a piece of heaven in East Texas. Diane is an amazing host and cook. The room is exceptionally beautiful and large, complete with indoor and outdoor areas for relaxation. There's nothing like a clean room, fresh air, and great home cooking! And Brazos Bed and Breakfast has it all.


Heaven on Earth

5 en abril 03, 2013

Diane and Villard are warm and gracious hosts who truly make you feel like family members, I particularly enjoy the ambiance of their country location. Being able to quietly watch the many butterfies enjoy their garden was so relaxing. I loved Diane's cooking too.


Paradise

5 en abril 03, 2013

The hosts could not have been more accomodating. Enjoyed tremendously. Quiet and peaceful, a good getaway for a few days. Lots to do in the area as well.


The Absolute Best of Texas!!

5 en abril 02, 2013

We visited the area for a family wedding and were initially disappointed that we were not able to get reservations at the B&B where the wedding was held. We found the Brazos Inn B&B by accident and what a wonderful accident!! We loved staying there... the accomodations were fantastic, the yard and garden area were beautiful and well maintained and the innkeepers are super nice people! I wish we lived closer so we could visit more often. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We enjoy visiting B&B's to get a "taste" of the local area that we are visiting. The Brazos Inn B&B is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. - the Heltsley's


Wonderful getaway!

5 en marzo 20, 2013

My husband and I live in Houston and wanted to spend a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. We hoped to stay close to Houston, and I found the Brazos Bed & Breakfast online. We stayed in the Texan Suite, and it was just perfect! Diane is a wonderful hostess--made sure our every need was met, and served us wonderful breakfasts, wine and cheese when we arrived, and even a special anniversary dessert! The room and surroundings are wonderful--tastefully decorated, with an obvious anticipation of every need considered. Upon our return home, I immediately booked a fall weekend for our return. Outstanding!


Just perfect

5 en febrero 11, 2013

Needed a nice place to stay near Washington on the Brazos and we're getting pretty tired of motels and hotels and all the problems associated with that and thought we'd try something different for a change. Wow. Fresh food and wine waiting for us on arrival. Perfect room. Everything you need, plus everything worked. By the next morning and I had a moment to really take in the room, you really have to appreciate the perfection and talent some people just have to run a bed and breakfast. If you're in town or would just like a night out away from the kids, this is THE PERFECT GETAWAY.


The best

5 en diciembre 25, 2012

Simply the best B&B we have enjoyed.


A Delightful Stay

5 en octubre 24, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Brazos Bed and Breakfast. We were in the area for a wedding, and this place seemed ideal for us. After the wedding, we came back to our room and had a relaxing night. Our host, Diane, offered us cheese and wine, which we enjoyed and appreciated. I highly recommend anyone to stay here. The room was inviting and clean. Diane was extremely nice. And, it is the perfect place to escape the tumult of Houston!


Relaxing hideaway in historic Washington-on-the-Brazos

5 en octubre 19, 2012

My husband and I planned a trip to visit the birthplace of Texas and were looking for a bed and breakfast close to the Washington-on-the Brazos State Park. We hit upon a gem of a place with the Brazos Bed and Breakfast. Diane and her husband welcomed us on our arrival and made us feel right at home. We stayed in the "Texan" cottage and every evening we sat on our back porch, sipping wine (compliments of Diane) and watched the sun go down. We spent two nights there, enjoying a homemade breakfast each morning delivered by Diane. There were fresh chocolate chip cookies every day as well as fresh fruit and a fridge stocked with sodas, water and juices. Diane made it a point to say that if we needed anything, just give her a call. I could not think of anything she could have done to have made our stay more pleasant. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely return.


Best Gettaway Spot

5 en octubre 18, 2012

I think anyone will enjoy escaping to the countryside and staying at Brazos B&B. Diane was especially thoughtful and accomodating to my food allergies and added extra touches to my room upon arrival. I stayed in the Tree Top Suite, and eventhough I brought ear plugs, they weren't necessary. It was a very peaceful and lovely place to visit. It's a great location for the Texas History lover as well. Washington-on-the-Brazos is 5 minutes away and Independence not much further. I loved my visit and would definitely return.


Amazing Stay

4,8 en octubre 13, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay, and we can't wait to go back! We stayed in the Tree Top Suite and it was so much fun! The breakfast frittata and homemade cookies that Diane made were amazing! We would highly recommend the Brazos Bed & Breakfast!


Much Needed Night Away

5 en octubre 10, 2012

On a spur of the moment free night away from our three kiddos we chose this B & B. Wow what a great choice !! Diane and Villard could not have been better hosts. The room, food, hot tub and grounds were just what we needed.


Brazos B&B

5 en octubre 08, 2012

One of the best B&Bs we have ever been to. It's beautiful and so comfortable.


A most exellent experience!!

5 en octubre 02, 2012

We drove up the beautiful lane and knew immediately that we found a wonderful place to stay. Diane was a superb hostess and made our stay a the Brazos B7B a wonderful experience. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. The gardens and surrounding property were the perfect setting for us to enjoy our weekend getaway. If you are looking for a quiet and cozy spot, you must visit the Brazos B&B!


Lovely and Relaxing stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

We had a very wonderful stay at Brazos Bed and Breakfast. The owners were very gracious, thoughtful and welcomed us warmly. Breakfast was served both days at our convenience and the food was ample and delicious. We stayed in the Tree Top suite and loved it. Diane thought of everything from wine, cheese and crackers when we arrived with music playing softly in the background to the pint of ice cream and fresh baked cookies at night. The bed was a king and very comfortable with lovely linens. Towels were nice and thick with delux soaps, shampoos, lotions and a great candle. The shower was strong and always hot. We are looking forward to our next visit and hope to spend many weekends there in the future.


Relaxing and Enjoyable

4,8 en agosto 10, 2012

The room was cute and comfy. The snacks provided were quite a treat. My favorite part is that breakfast was delivered to our balcony, and was delicious and filling.


Wonderful Retreat!

5 en agosto 10, 2012

My family and I spent a relaxing, restful long weekend at this B&B and were pampered by our wonderful hostess, Diane, and her husband, Villard. Beyond our expectations! Peaceful and beautiful country setting!


Relaxation and Fine Hospitality

5 en julio 22, 2012

Everything exceeded our expectations at this lovely bed and breakfast. The gardens were gorgeous and the interiors just simply amazing. Diane's cooking was spectacular and we really felt at home. We would love to visit again and highly recommend. - Jimmy and Jenifer.


Outstanding in every way!

5 en julio 11, 2012

Innkeepers were thoughtful and communicative. Outstanding b&b, I would recommend to anyone!


Great Place!

4,6 en mayo 31, 2012

My husband and i celebrated our first anniversary last weekend. The stay was absolutely perfect. From the cookies and crackers, cheese plate, non-alcoholic grape juice to the yummy breakfast. Everything was just as I had expected, if not more. We got the much needed privacy. Diane and Villard do really put in everything they can to make this place the best possible. The place is a small little heaven. Thank you so much for the perfect weekend.


Wonderful memories

4,8 en mayo 28, 2012

Just what we needed; very, very relaxing amotsphere; wonderful hosts; just the right amount of service, i.e. not too much and not too little. Diane and her husband have obviously put a lot of work in maintaining this little piece of paradise in Texas.


Brazos B&B

4,8 en mayo 26, 2012

Over the top fantastic B&B. Have stayed at many over the years and this one was wonderful in every respect. Most notable were Diane's attention to detail. She thinks of everything and it's all just beautifully presented.


Brazos Bed & Breakfast review

5 en mayo 16, 2012

Our stay, as always, was wonderful. We have stayed here several times, but always in the larger, downstairs suite. This time that was booked, so we stayed upstairs. It was equally terrific and very relaxing and comfortable. And, as always, the quiche was stellar. We look forward to our next visit.


Brazos B&B

4,8 en mayo 06, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Diane is a gracious hostess, and the breakfast was wonderful. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be going back!


Wonderful home away from home

5 en abril 30, 2012

This was our first time staying in a bed & breakfast and it was wonderful. The room was clean and inviting, the innkeeper was very gracious and friendly. The breakfast was awesome, and it was quiet. Great place to go for honeymoon, anniversary, or just a getaway.


Perfect.

4,8 en febrero 29, 2012

There is nothing I can say that will do your bed and breakfast justice. It is a great place to stay for the weekend and enjoy being with the person you came with. Thank you.


Cut Above

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2011

This was our third stay at Brazos Bed and Breakfast. Our first stay was within the first few months they were open and we were delighted with the excellent service and attention to detail. After five years the service is still exceptional and we noticed the investment the owners have continued to make in improving the property. I can't imagine a better value; we'll be back.


A weekend that was more than we expected!

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

We found the Brazos on line. It seemed to be the only place that was available and allowed a one night stay. We were planning to attend Midnight Yell Friday night and the game on Saturday. As soon as we turned on Pickens, this lovely wooded lane, we knew we had found some place special. The B and B is situated on a lovely property. The Texan Suite was more than we had expected with the fireplace, the elegant bed, the deck with chiminea overlooking the woods. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the deck and a wonderful breakfast delivered to our room Saturday morning. Our biggest complaint is that we had so many activities planned away from the B & B, we did not get to enjoy it to it's fullest extent. So we plan to be back, very soon!


We will return

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2011

My wife and I loved this place. The accommodations were great.. a beautiful quiet setting.. all the comforts of an upscale hotel and a lot more. We stayed downstairs and had access to the backyard that included an outside fireplace and grill... we were greeted a gracious host with a bottle wine, cheese, cookies and a stocked refrigerator... The room was spotless and had a fireplace, big screen TV, comfortable king size bed and jacuzzi bathtub ...A delicious breakfast was brought to our room..perfect.... We will return


Quiet Country Getaway

4,8 en octubre 24, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our two night stay at Brazos B&B. We were delighted with our weekend get-away. Everything was as described or even better! Diane and Villard, the innkeepers, were very welcoming and a pleasure to visit with. The beautiful suite was very inviting, comfortable, and spacious. The deck and grounds were so quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed watching the birds and butterflies. I loved resting in the big hammock under the trees in the afternoons! Breakfasts were delicious and filling. Diane's home-made cookies and Blue Bell ice cream were a real treat. The hot tub was also a great way to end the evening. Wonderful B&B!!


A perfect stay

5 en octubre 23, 2011

My fiance and I stayed one night at Brazos B&B as a small escape from Houston. it was perfect! The room was charming, the breakfast delicious. We soaked in the hot tub and played cards by the fire. Two thumbs up! Hope we can go back again.


A rest from every day chaos

5 en octubre 12, 2011

This was a well needed get away for me and my husband. As in the past when we have stayed here it fulfilled all expectations for rest and relaxation. The secluded setting was just perfect and the food delicious. We were pampered with professional service and hope to return soon!


Charming place

4,4 en octubre 12, 2011

This bed-n-breakfast was a charming and quaint little place sitting in a very quiet and peaceful country area. The hot tub was great and the big hammock was even better. It was great being away from city traffic and the room was wonderful, too. We've stayed a lot of bed-n-breakfast facilities and this one sailed right to the top of my list as places to return to.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 en octubre 03, 2011

Very cute and clean B&B. Decor is perfect if you like the "refined rustic." Nice outdoor sitting areas for visiting and breakfast. Very comfortable temperature and beds. Huge bathroom. Landscaping is very nice. Lots of birds and flowers. Diane is a great hostess and pays attention to details. Breakfast was very nice and the cookies and muffins were great!


Wonderful!!!!

5 en septiembre 30, 2011

Brazos B&B was perfect!!!! Beautiful location - Peaceful - Fantastic food - Emaculate inside and out. Diane is the perfect hostess. From the minute you make your reservation she plans for your stay and is there when you arrive to meet your every need and pamper you.


Girls time away.

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2011

My friends and I try to get away once or twice a year. We always have a wonderful time together. This year we found (Susan found) Brazos B&B. It was "GREAT". The place is to cute. Breakfast was yummy. We sat on the patio to eat our breakfast and watch the Hummingbirds. Diane was truly a wonderful hostess. Thanks for the memories. Susan, Chris and Betty


Attention to detail in a warm environment

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2011

We stayed in the upstairs room but were given a tour of the downstairs room as well. Both are so very nicely appointed. Diane, the owner is so very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, and on time. The surroundings are very peaceful. Bring a bathing suit and relax in the hot tub. Would definitely recommend this B&B.


Great

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

Our stay at B&B was GREAT. We have stayed at a lot of B&"B's and this one was one of the best. The room,service cleanliness and dining was GREAT. Looking forward to coming back.


Brazos B&B

4,8 en agosto 01, 2011

loved staying at Brazos B&B! The hostess was so wonderful & accommodating & the food was wonderful. Will be staying here again!


This is our second stay

5 en julio 18, 2011

From the moment we arrive, Diane pampers us with her charm, her decor and her attention to every detail. The gardens are full of flowers and herbs, the peach tree is hanging low from the weight of the fruit, the butterflies and birds are going from tree to tree. The B&B is a separate building which gives guests a cozy feeling in a good-sized suite. The breakfasts are so good that you won't want lunch. But in case you want something sweet, Diane's cookies are incredible and she always has Bluebell ice cream on hand. The bed is wonderful to sleep on with lavish linens that make us sleep that extra hour we really need. I would recommend this serene and lovely spot to anyone looking for understated perfection. July 14-18, 2011


Superior BNB!! The BEST!!! PERFECT Getaway!!!

5 en junio 03, 2011

Spent our 34th Anniversary here. Everything about Brazos BNB was like a fairytale dream!! Posh room, Excellent Superb Service, 5-Star Meals, Outdoor Beautiful Wonderland, Plush bed, Diane was a First Class Hostess... we were treated like Royalty. Special touches everywhere...the food, the room, the outdoor garden area, the AMAZING HOSPITALITY...like none other we've experienced in 35 years!! You'll fall in LOVE with Brazos BNB and the Villard family. We WILL be back!! Diane...You have a servant's heart and you can feel God's Presence at your place.


Relax

4,4 en abril 28, 2011

We visited over Easter vacation. The BNB is a relaxing, quite spot that serves a good breakfast. If you don't want to drive into Brenham cook dinner on the grill. WiFi, Direct TV, DVR player or just sit outside and read. Also, their bird feeders are full of birds mostly Humming. If you like the country or are in need of quite this is the place.


A Wonderful Getaway at a Wonderful B & B

5 en abril 25, 2011

We enjoyed everything about our stay - - the hospitality and kindness of our host, Diane, the VERY yummy breakfast quiche, the complimentary wine and cheese upon arrival, the beauty of the grounds and the comfort of our room.


What a place!

5 en abril 13, 2011

Loved my time here. Clean, quiet in the Navasota countryside, not too close, but not too far. Worked nicely to accomodate my travel schedule. I will defninately plan on a return visit!!


Twice yearly retreat

5 en abril 13, 2011

My husband and I try to spend two weekends a year at Brazos Bed and Breakfast. It is easy to get to from Houston and the Texan suite is beautifully decorated. We find ourselves really relaxing at the inn and look forward to our visits. Diane is an exceptional innkeeper who knows what our favorites are for breakfast. Because the room has a private patio with grill, we usually bring food with us. Dining on the patio is great.


Quiet serene

5 en abril 11, 2011

Quiet, serene, and welcoming to anyone wanting to get away for a weekend. It is located near shopping, and restaurants which makes it very convenient to any needs one would have. The innkeeper is spectacular and has thought of everything and the food is delicious. Highly recommend the hospitality of this B&B.


Great little B&B

4,6 en marzo 20, 2011

We've been here twice now and can't wait to go back. Both rooms are comfortable, the environment is so relaxing, and the Innkeeper is wonderful (and her breakfasts are incredible). If you're looking for place to just get away from it all, you can't go wrong here.


Getaway just 80 minutes from Houston

4,8 en marzo 18, 2011

Wonderfully peaceful with great hospitality.


Perfect getaway!

5 en febrero 24, 2011

While the pictures to this B&B are amazing they are actually even more beautiful in person! It was a relaxing getaway with perfect accomodations! We will be back.


Fantastic Country Getaway

4,2 en febrero 01, 2011

I was just there overnight for a business conference, but it was a wonderful stay and I want to go back!


Outstanding stay!

5 en enero 20, 2011

My husband and I needed to get away after he returned from a year-long deployment to Iraq. We went to the Brazos B&B. I am so glad we did. It was fabulous! We stayed in the Texan suite and couldn't have been more pleased. It was quiet and romantic and exactly what we needed. Diane was so lovely, and we had a wonderful breakfast each morning. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.


First Class All the Way!!!

5 en noviembre 26, 2010

Our 15th wedding anniversary was absolutely picture perfect!! We had an amazing time, thanks to the quality of service and wonderful food we experienced at Brazos B&B. Their attention to detail surpassed any we have experienced before! We were treated like royalty in a beautiful remote setting! We are already planning our return stay next year (and many years to come)!


Outstanding

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

This is a wonderful place. Very secluded but not too far away from anything. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Everything was done well and it's very obvious the owners love what they do. We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful place

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay here. The atmosphere was great, the room was very cozy, and the service and breakfast were top notch. We will be staying there again.


Wonderful!

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brazos Bed and Breakfast! Everything was clean and nicely decorated. The food was wonderful and Diane was so friendly. We sill be staying there again!


A quiet country welcome...You'll never want to leave!

5 en noviembre 05, 2010

Recently stayed in the quiet seclusion of the Tree Top Suite for our wedding anniversary. Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Delightful (and plentiful!) breakfasts, superb accommodations, and amenities abound...topped off with Diane's extra special touches and warm welcome (the cookies and ice cream upon arrival!). We plan to return next year!


Convenient B&B to Texas A&M

3,8 en septiembre 27, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Brazos Bed & Breakfast. It is a short drive away from Texas A&M and the owners are very friendly and hospitable. This was our first stay there and it felt like "home". I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting A&M. We will definitely be returning.


Hummingbird Heaven

5 en agosto 20, 2010

If you are looking for leafy green solitude, surrounded by heritage oaks and manicured lawns, Brazos B & B provides a balm for the soul and comfort for the body. I especially liked the fluffy white robes that were provided, but the special delivery of chocolate chip cookies & Blue Bell ice cream to our room will ensure our return.


Must Visit!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2010

The Brazos Bed and Breakfast was a delight! We enjoyed celebrating our anniversary in the quiet beauty of this country charmer. The Texas suite was large and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast on the patio included not only a delicious meal, but hummingbirds, butterflys and other birds. If you want a quiet get away in the country try this one. The "Innkeeper" has a gift for making the guest feel comfortable and special.


Jewel on a country road

5 en agosto 08, 2010

Diane runs an amazing B&B. This was a repeat visit and I have purchased gift certificates as well. The welcome with treats and snacks continues with the hospitable atmosphere all the way through check-out time. It is the perfect blend of peacefulness in the country with thoroughly modern touches. You will not be disappointed in your time spent here. You will return to your life absolutely refreshed!


Heavenlike

5 en julio 20, 2010

Always the most inviting and beautiful place to stay. Diane is a truly talented cook, decorator, hostess. No matter the season, it is heavenlike.


An amazing experience

5 en junio 24, 2010

Beautiful, serene country living, exquisite accommodations, exceptional service, an experience you will never forget. Diane and Villard, thank you for sharing your time and talents to give "city dwellers" a place in the country to enjoy, relax, and revitalize!! I had a foreign exchange student from the Czeh Republic and when she arrived in Houston, her first words were, "Where is the Nature?" Now, I can tell her it resides at the Brazos B & B along with excellent accommodations where your every need is considered. Everything is geared to your comfort from the oversized jacuzzi tub, direct TV, DVD, reading material, spa robes, hot tub, pillow top king bed, outside patio/eating area and an very unique mini kitchen area and a wonderful breakfast. Believe me, you will never forget your experience at the Brazos B & B.


We Did Not Want To Leave!!!

5 en abril 19, 2010

From the welcoming lemonade and cookies to a spectacular breakfast, it was a delightful and charming surprise, every detail was SO SPECIAL!!! We had the enchanting Tree Top Suite with warmly inviting country decor!! I will never forget experiencing that gorgeous, peaceful sunset from that perfect little deck! It was pampering deluxe!!!


Beautiful & Peaceful

5 en abril 14, 2010

A wonderful place to spend time together! Great location. Excellent accomadations. Diane's breakfast and cookies are the BEST! My husband and I are looking forward to our next stay.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 en marzo 24, 2010

The best B&B ever! The Texan Room is perfect - relaxing with all the amenities. Hot tub, huge bath with jacuzzi tub, lovely deck in country setting. Innkeepers are wonderful.


Perfect Getaway

5 en marzo 24, 2010

There was no detail spared at the Brazos B&B. From the minute you turn off the country road to the place, it is an experience to savor. The place is beautiful, owners are friendly and gracious, amenities top notch!!


Best one night stay ever

4,6 en febrero 19, 2010

Very nice first impression! Great hospitality; attentive to our needs. Tree top room is very cozy. Our wedding anniversary celebration was memorable thanks to the Brazos B&B. Look forward to returning for a couples getaway and take advantage of their joining rooms.


Fabulous Fall Get-Away

5 en diciembre 09, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Brazos Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed the peaceful counrty setting. The hot tub under the stars was so relaxing. Roasting marshmallows on the fire pit was fun, too sumptuious breakfasts were delicious ways to start our day.


Great getaway

4,8 en octubre 08, 2009

Beautiful setting, romantic, private, quiet, relaxing, no details left out. Wonderful service! We'll definitely return.


Wonderful Retreat

5 en octubre 03, 2009

The Texan Suite was more restful and romantic than we had expected. The Innkeeper Dianne truly has an eye for detail and a heart to serve her guests. The atmosphere was blissful and relaxing in every way! The setting was serene with hummingbirds galore and a beautiful patio to sit and watch them. The food was fresh and homemade with an organic flare. My husband and I only had 24 hours to get away but it seemed longer because of where we stayed! We talked about returning even before we left.


Amazing!

5 en septiembre 09, 2009

I am very particular about my lodging choices, and pretty critical of B&Bs in particular. This B&B went so far beyond my expectations - I can not begin to tell you how impressed I was with the property, the food (the cookies are to die for!), the cleanliness, the hospitality...everything was amazing. My two days were not nearly long enough and I hope to go back soon! Diane was an amazing hostess, available if I needed her, but not in the least intrusive, nor full of "rules" for your stay. I could go on and on, but you just have to try it for yourself!


Awesome!

5 en agosto 31, 2009

This b&b is just fabulous. It was quiet, well appointed and extremely relaxing, and the food Diane prepared was outstanding. We checked out yesterday - I am already planning our return trip. For residents of Houston and surrounding areas, this is a great getaway that doesn't take hours to get to.


great visit

5 en agosto 06, 2009

Very nice host, food, and accommodations.


Greatness!

5 en julio 21, 2009

Food, service, accommodations were outstanding! Quiet, friendly, and welcoming environment was perfect for our overnight escape!


Superb

5 en julio 14, 2009

My husband and I enjoy the high-end B&B experience, but there are not many out there that truly fall in that category. Brazos is the best B&B we've stayed in in Texas, and a one of the top three anywhere. And out in the peaceful countryside, no less. Diane is a warm and attentive proprietor with a concern for guests that is revealed not only in her interactions, but in the rooms, property, and amenities. No detail is spared to ensure satisfaction, from the gorgeous decor to the food to the many small things that add up to big comfort. She's got us hooked - we'll be back!


Amazing! Peaceful and Relaxing

5 en julio 11, 2009

Had the most wonderful time here. The Texan is spacious and very modern. The wonderful garden, patio and hot tub were all great bonuses. We look forward to coming back. Diane is very considerate of your privacy but at the same time continues to be an excellent hostess.


relaxing and peaceful

5 en junio 03, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Brazos B&B. The gardens, birds, shady lawns, grazing cows and clucking chickens added to the pleasure of clean, comfortable, tasteful rooms and delicious breakfast.


excellent

5 en mayo 20, 2009

A diamond in the rough. Great amenities, hospitality, food.


rest and relax

5 en mayo 19, 2009

Beautiful detailed decor. Wonderful food, great location. Inside and out are perfect. No details missed!


Above and Beyond

5 en mayo 07, 2009

Not only is Brazos B&B in a beautiful setting, but the accommodation really is first class. To top it all off, Diane and Villard are the best, friendliest hosts we've ever had-Nothing was too much trouble, from fresh baked cookies to laying the patio chimnea and many more exquisite touches make Brazos B&B the best we've ever stayed in-We will be back-Just like Arnie!!


Superb exploring

4,8 en abril 16, 2009

Delightful from the moment we met the innkeeper to the discovery of all the treats and conveniences she had placed in our room. Superb! We would recommend to anyone and hope to stay here again! 5 stars!


Super Spring break stay!

5 en abril 09, 2009

Great location for peace, quiet, relaxation, and road biking! Top shelf!


Tranquility & Luxury

4,6 en marzo 31, 2009

Words are not enough - book the Texas Suite today for any occasion, but especially if you are celebrating something romantic, and be pampered by Diane. We went for my husband's birthday and she even made him a birthday card that was delivered with our breakfast tray. You will not be disappointed.


A "Must" place to visit.

5 en marzo 20, 2009

Speaking from a current BNB owner, the Brazos BNB is outstanding!!! My husband and I were at a place in our lives where we were making life changing decisions and this was the perfect place to get away to. Diane may not ever realize how much she enlightened me, just wanted to say “Thank You”. A beautiful place ran by beautiful people.


Brazos B&B

5 en marzo 11, 2009

Our stay was more wonderful than we ever imagined! We can't wait to come back! Thank you!


great place

5 en febrero 16, 2009

What a great place this was get away from the city! We could not have asked for better. Diane was a wonderful hostess, and the pictures do not do this place justice. I got engaged here as well, and it could not have been more perfect. We will definitely be back...


Closest thing to Heaven you'll find!

5 en febrero 03, 2009

Diane is the most amazing hostess with a keen eye for every detail. I have special dietary needs and she went above and beyond to make sure I had what I needed...in gourmet no less! She is a fabulous cook. Her breakfasts and snacks leave no room for want. Despite always being available for your every need, she seems to disappear, leaving you with the relaxing comfort of being totally alone (with your companion) far away from city lights and noise. The rooms are unequal in comfort and luxury. We stayed in the Texas Room and the private patio was so welcoming and relaxing. The large hot tub was immaculately clean with candles and tiny lights all around. My husband and I felt so at home that we didn't want to leave. It is truly Heaven on earth. We will be back many more times!


Above and Beyond

4,4 en enero 13, 2009

Brazos B&B is an example of hospitality at it's finest. The attention to detail shows a care for comfort that is hard to find!


details

5 en enero 13, 2009

Brazos B&B does not miss any detail. Everything has been thought of and provided. Food and other treats are fabulous. Very comfortable. Highly recommended!


Slice of Heaven

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

This B&B is a little slice of Heaven on Earth. Every detail is attended to and there is no more peaceful place in Texas!


Such a Wonderful Restful Stay

5 en noviembre 07, 2008

At the last minute I decided to look for a B&B for a much needed restful weekend get away. I was so glad to find Brazos B&B available. I found the owners friendly and so gracious. The room was very clean, beautifully designed, and the patios and country views so beautiful in the Fall color. My room was very private and I was able to unwind and really rest. My favorite part was the bubble bath and hot tub. I plan to return very soon and have recommended this B&B to my children.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en octubre 30, 2008

Diane was an outstanding host. She was ready for us when we arrived and met our every need. Her B&B is a great place tucked back in the woods. I would love to come back again! Great place to rest and relax!


Brazos B&B

5 en octubre 24, 2008

One of our favorite B&B's anywhere, but thankfully it is an easy drive from Houston. A very restful B&B. Diane, the inkeeper, was charming, and very welcoming. All in all an excellent place.


Awesome Getaway

5 en octubre 14, 2008

What a relaxing, private way to celebrate our 33rd Anniversary. You have thought of everything and we decided not to leave for dinner. We enjoyed romantic dinner in our room!


Hope to return!

5 en julio 26, 2008

We had an absolutely lovely stay in the Texas suite at the Brazos B&B. Every aspect of our stay was delightful, and we hope to return in the near future!


Peaceful and Inviting

4,8 en julio 06, 2008

We've been to many, many b&bs, but we've never seen an attention to detail to the degree we saw at Brazos B&B. Everything was perfect and the place was so clean, my mother would approve! Breakfast was served out on the patio where we could hear the fountain burble along with birdsongs and watch the antics of the cardinals and hummingbirds. The food itself was also worthy of my mother and was bountiful. We had not only breakfast, but snacks provided as well. All in all, this is a superior B&B and we can't wait to return.


Excellent

5 en mayo 30, 2008

Excellent housing, hospitality and service. Food was excellent quality and plentiful. Property was beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing.


The Texan Room

4,4 en abril 22, 2008

Hostess was very helpfull, pleaseing, and a very good cook. B&B quiet, clean, very nice bath and shower, ladies seperate sink from mens. VERY GOOD BED. Outside patio (everything you need.) 19 miles outside Brennan


Brazos Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en abril 22, 2008

My husband and I were completely delighted with our stay at this B&B. The room decor was beautiful, delicious breakfast, along with a fruit basket and warm chocolate chip cookies on our arrival.


Pictures don't do it justice

5 en abril 15, 2008

Beautiful accomodations, stayed in the downstairs area. Large rooms, bathroom, very modern with country/antique styling -- perfect combination. Excellent attention to details. Room had microwave, kitchen sink, small frig, tv, wireless, jet tub, walk in shower, walk in closet. Very romantic for a couple. Diane was an awesome hostess, nice deck and firepit off the back porch, very serene and peaceful. Lots of windows to enjoy the beautiful grounds without leaving the room. Off the beaten path, so no noisy cars driving by. Breakfast was wonderful. We have stayed at many B&B's before and this is by far our favorite. Great value, too.


Excellent Texas B&B!

5 en marzo 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights for our 1st Anniversary. We loved everything and want to come back again! The Texas Suite was wonderfully decorated and comfortable. If I could design a place to come and relax... it would be just like this. Diane helped to make our Anniversary something special, and we definitely won't forget our stay here.


A little piece of heaven

4,8 en marzo 08, 2008

Experience the comfort and traquility of a secluded cabin suite.


Brazos Bed and Breakfast.

5 en diciembre 13, 2007

Drive down a country lane in historic Washington County, Texas and into the Brazos Bed and Breakfast where owner Diane Hunter will tuck you into her immaculate and beautifully decorated cottage, pamper you with her healthy gourmet breakfasts and snacks, and help you forget why you left the city. Relax, and then come back!


A Night In The Treetops.

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

What a wonderful place. We had only one night, but it was great. We plan to return often and stay longer. Diane has carefully created the most wonderful retreat.


Peaceful getaway.

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Lovedeverything about this place! Quiet, peaceful, elegant, comfortable, welcoming hostess - we loved this place and hope to return!


The best B and B expierence YET!

5 en noviembre 12, 2007

My husband and I loved this bed and breakfast. We have been to a few around Texas and not one of them has compared to this one. The owners are very welcoming and polite. They make sure that you feel like you are at home away from home. Mrs. Diane even catered to our needs when it came to breakfast, which is such a blessing because I am such a picky eater. My husband and I have decided to come back at least once a year if not twice a year. Brazos Bed And Breakfast is a 10 out of 10.


Welcome Home

5 en noviembre 06, 2007

We were greeted like family and treated like treasured friends. Every detail was perfect. The food and service - fabulous.


First Stay

5 en noviembre 02, 2007

Having no clue what to expect—I don’t feel that there was anything Diane Hunter, the owner, could have done better. She met us in the driveway, wine was chilled, cookies, cheese, fruit—unbelievable décor. Everything was the best… will return!


A Pleasant Surprise

4,8 en octubre 18, 2007

First class accommodations with attention to every detail. Diane Hunter has a created an elegant and relaxing retreat. Congrats.


Lovely B&B

4,8 en octubre 16, 2007

Lovely, peaceful, quality linens and bedding. Excellent customer service, very personable!


Gracious Hospitality and Great Food in Lovely Environment.

5 en septiembre 28, 2007

Diane and Villard Hunter offer gracious hospitality and great food. We had all of our needs met in great surroundings. The gardens and grounds are so peaceful and lovely.


Absolutely the Best

5 en abril 18, 2007

First off I would like to say that Dianne is absolutely wonderful. The room is just gorgeous. It is very quiet and relaxing. My husband and I stayed there and he absolutely loved it. Dianne asked me what our likes and disklikes (food) were so we had a great breakfast. Would recommend to everyone.

Respuesta del propietario

Just want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our B & B. It's very encouraging to know that you enjoyed your stay enough to go to the trouble of writing this review. I'm so glad you and your husband felt so positive about your time with us and hope that you will come back some time in the future!


Great Escape

5 en abril 12, 2007

I initially chose to stay at the Brazos B&B with my husband after exchanging e-mails with Innkeeper Diane. My computer was not showing all the pictures on the Brazos B&B website for some reason, so I told her about it. She promptly directed me to the BedandBreakfast.com website to see some pictures and earnestly wanted to find out why I was having the problem with her website. Then she spoke with whoever designed the site about it. Within a day or so, I was able to see all the pretty pictures on the Brazos B&B website. Those pictures and Diane's very warm personality made me realize that the Brazos was a good fit for me and my husband. When I actually made the reservation by phone, Diane was at a local store doing business. She stopped in the middle of that and proceeded to take all my reservation information. I told her I could complete the reservation by e-mail for her convenience, but she wanted to speak with me personally. She was already being hospitable and I had not even arrived yet! I have stayed in numerous B&B's/guest houses (64 in Fredericksburg, TX alone) over the past approximately 13 years, and the Brazos B&B is second to none. The qualities of the Brazos that I truly appreciate are its upscale and comfortable decor, luxurious bath, peaceful setting and delicious homemade treats and breakfast. Topping all of that is Diane's genuine (but non-smothering) attention to her guests. What a delightful place to stay!


Highly Recommended

5 en abril 11, 2007

What a lovely experience every time we've stayed there! The warmth, friendliness, decor, great food, meticulous attention to detail and to our needs & preferences make us want to go often and stay longer. We also love the peaceful setting.


Brazos Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $175
  • Comentarios (144) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 1
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9368782230
  • Fax 1-9368782230
  • Tel. móvil
    1-9792512719

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba