Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
103 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful neighborhood!

5 en agosto 23, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, loved the neighborhood! Food was great and so was the service :)


White Rock Creek B&B waco Texas

5 en agosto 22, 2016

Our room was great with very comfortable king size bed and love seat, refrigerator, and jet tub in the bathroom in addition to a shower. Very clean and well put together. The wooded setting is outstanding although we did not get a chance to fully enjoy it due to inclement weather. Location was also great - just a short scenic drive to the Homestead, Momouth National Monument and downtown Waco. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts with other interesting guests and the very friendly and accommodating propriators


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 en agosto 22, 2016

We loved our stay at White Rock Creek and will definitely stay again some time. The room was beautiful, and breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the scenery by walking along the trails the next morning. Definitely recommend the stay.


Lovely romantic gettaway!

5 en agosto 12, 2016

Perfect setting for an anniversary experiance! Food was awesome and hosts were super! We will be back for sure!!


anniversary get away

5 en agosto 09, 2016

We had a very quiet, relaxing, and private room. Loved it.


Wonderful weekend away on Ruby Dell Lane

5 en agosto 01, 2016

First of all, the bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life! Dana & Retha are the most kind hearted and hospitable people. You can't go wrong here.


Sleep late!

3,6 en julio 31, 2016

Wonderful hosts, striving to meet our every need!


Anniversary stay

4,4 en julio 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed for our 27th anniversary. Great place. In a private area so not loud or busy around. We opted to have our breakfast in our room and it was great . We heated it up and ate it on the front porch. We would definitely stay here again!!


Great place

5 en julio 25, 2016

Stayed for one night. Getaway from the kids. Was a great B and B. Room was nicely done. Have no complaints or suggestions for improvement. Will stay again...


Wonderful Experience!

5 en julio 19, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a brief getaway to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We stayed one night in "Kaelyn's Retreat" and had a hard time leaving! This room boasts a very comfortable king-size bed, a delightful jetted tub, and beautifully decorated. It was immaculate, cozy and private. We were greeted upon arrival by Retha who showed us to our room and answered any questions we had. We enjoyed the utmost privacy during our stay. We opted for breakfast in the "The Great Room" where Retha herself cooked and served us a hot breakfast from her own gorgeous kitchen. She was incredibly friendly and hospitable....we were exchanging farewell hugs by the end of the morning! We took a stroll around the very quiet and private grounds after breakfast, it was lovely. We had an experience that exceeded our expectations and made our special getaway absolute perfection. Anyone who chooses to stay at White Rock Creed B&B will be well taken care of!


Peaceful B & B

5 en julio 05, 2016

Definitely a great place for relaxation. The customer service was great! I would highly recommend other individuals to attend this extravagant Bed & Breakfast!


A very nice bed & breakfast inn.

5 en julio 03, 2016

Our two night stay was really nice. Being in the woods is a great location for a B&B. The deck off our room sits right in the tree tops. Birds and squirrels visited us along with a friendly kitty. The food is excellent. Retha and Dana work hard to make their B&B a very nice place to stay. Steve C.


Nice getaway

5 en julio 02, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past 10 years or so. The room are beautiful, the beds comfortable and the food delicious. The staff is always wonderful and the location is great.


Nice & Quiet

4,8 en junio 29, 2016

My cousin and I took a weekend break to visit Waco and stayed in White Rock Creek B&B. The rooms are not in the main house which makes it a bit more quiet. The bed was a bit to soft for us so they took the 4" foam off the top for us(everyone else loves it so if you find its to soft they can remove it. We liked that there was a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator in the room(small but nice). Our host were very nice and helpful. Food was very good. Our host was very informative and helpful with other sites to visit besides Magnolia Farms. They can also direct you to a few houses Fixer Upper did...that was fun to drive by. Visit Heritage Village about 3 miles down the road also! All in all a very nice stay and our hosts were very helpful. We would stay again.


Our first experience at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!!!

5 en junio 21, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first bed and breakfast experience and we absolutely loved it! Dana and Retha treated us add one of their family members and were very welcoming and inviting. We loved the little cottages to stay in as well! We hope to come back again very soon!


Lots of good, but needs some improvement

4,0 en junio 20, 2016

Kaelyn's retreat was a very pretty room and the food was delicious, but we would have liked a few tweaks. The porch needed a good cleaning with the vacuum, plunger, bottle of bug spray, etc stored away out of sight, The door window should be cleaned and a fresh potted plant would go along ways when sitting outside for breakfast. The foggy bathroom mirror needs to be replaced. Other than this, our stay was enjoyable.


one of the best

5 en junio 14, 2016

beautiful property, wonderful hosts, delicious food. Even convenient to the silos on "FixerUpper"


Review Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek

4,8 en mayo 31, 2016

Awesome stay! Everything about the Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek was fantastic. Really enjoyed our time there.


Overnight stay shopping

4,8 en mayo 27, 2016

The room was great. The porch entering into the room was dirty and needed to be sweep and picked up. The front porch wasn't inviting but the room more than met our expectations. Very pretty and clean. Hostess great and friendly,room great, food great. Enjoyed our stay and will go again.


A nice surprise!

5 en mayo 25, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time to ever stay at a B&B, and have not stopped raving about it since we left! Dana and Retha are the sweetest, most generous hosts! We will be recommending them to everyone. If you're looking for a quite, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it! We are so thankful for their hospitality, it was the icing on the cake to our romantic anniversary weekend to Waco!


Very nice place!!!

4,6 en mayo 23, 2016

The owners went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. The grounds were so peaceful and quiet. We would most definitely stay here again!!!


A little slice of delightful!

5 en mayo 08, 2016

A very nice getaway! Delightful property. Wonderful owners. Dana and Retha made us feel so welcome!


The best5 orf the BEST

5 en abril 29, 2016

Our hosts were the friendliest of any B&B we have ever been to. They were so knowledgable of the area and the families in the area. We were sad we could not stay longer. Nice place. Very quiet neighborhood.


Hospitable and friendly!

4,0 en abril 26, 2016

The overall hospitality and beauty of the area were the high points. Food was delicious as well. We felt the grounds were a little cluttered, but the location of rooms were private and romantic with the need for some updating in the room we stayed. (Shenandoah)


Awesome Place

5 en abril 16, 2016

What an awesome place nestled in the trees! Dana and Retha are so kind and helpful and breakfast was so delicious!


peaceful and welcoming

5 en abril 13, 2016

I love this bed and breakfast. Second time I have stayed here and both times felt relaxed and welcomed. The area is very quiete! Dana and Renthal are great. I love how they are so humble and make me feel at home. My daughter loved it here for her first bed and breakfast experience! We will be back.


Wonderful location and hosts!

5 en abril 06, 2016

We stayed in our first B&B and couldn't be happier. Rooms are in a seperate building with private entrances. Hosts were great and all of their recommendations were spot on for shopping and dining. Great area to walk and breakfast was very good. Will be back on return trips to the area and would highly recommend.


Great weekend getaway!!

5 en abril 04, 2016

Was a perfect weekend. Lots to do around the area, the hosts were great and very informative. The room was clean and comfortable and the area quiet and relaxing.


First B&B experience

5 en marzo 29, 2016

Had an amazing experience!


Fantastic service and the host are absolutely wonder

5 en marzo 21, 2016

This is a fantastic place for a bed and breakfast, my girlfriend and I loved the large tub and the rooms are decorated with the owners mother's art and it is truly outstanding work. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants luxury for a fantastic price!


AWESOM STAY!!!!

5 en marzo 21, 2016

My wife and I wanted to have a little get away while in Texas. She book this B&B and it was a great relaxing time. The host are wonderful. They help find a small great place to get a great steak, and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. I would recommend this to be a stay when in Waco. I plan on getting my mom and her husband to go there for a stay soon. Thank you Dana, and Retha fro the great stay. From Phoenix


First Impressions

4,0 en marzo 19, 2016

The room was very well appointed and romantic. The grounds need some upkeep and the front of this building gives a bad first impression. That being said once you open the front door you are knocked off your feet with an amazing room. So the outside is a work in progress but the inside is great. Thw meal was outstanding!


Very enjoyable stay, highly recommend!!

5 en marzo 16, 2016

My husband and I always try to stay at B&B's when traveling. On a recent trip to Texas we stayed at White Rock Creek B&B. Our experience there was wonderful, from our hosts to our room to the breakfast we were very pleased. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Waco area.


Great One Night Stay

4,2 en marzo 07, 2016

I love the Waco area but wanted to try something new when I had to stay for one night. I decided to give this B&B a shot and loved it! The location is great, not too far from Waco but just right. Breakfast was amazing!


The Only Place to Stay in the Waco Area

5 en marzo 03, 2016

Dana & Retha are wonderful hosts and the design work that Dana does on the construction of the buildings and the interiors that Retha creates are so welcoming and homey. Breakfast is a wonderful experience and the information and stories that Dana and Retha can share are charming. The two times we have stayed were very relaxing and quiet. There is so much room to enjoy the outdoors on site and in the neighborhood. And then there's Waco. So much to do and experience.


Mother / Daughter Weekend

4,6 en febrero 23, 2016

My daughter's first B&B. We stayed in the Garden Suite. Comfortable, clean, well appointed as expected. The owners make it a " must go back" experience.


Hidden treasure

4,8 en febrero 21, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here three times and have enjoyed each visit. The Plantation Room is well appointed and comfortable; the food is delicious; the owners' service and hospitality are exemplary. Our only complaint is the exterior of the property has been a work-in-progress over the course of the seven years we've been visiting. For example, the room we prefer is over the workshop/storage area which we know because the doors are always open. Walking up to our room looking at power tools and half completed projects takes away from the ambiance a bit.


Very nice stay!

4,0 en febrero 20, 2016

We had a very relaxing stay. Beautiful and peaceful place.


Great little Bed & Breakfast

5 en febrero 20, 2016

This was our first trip to a B&B so we were too sure what to expect, but Retha & Dana were very welcoming and were great hosts! Room was beautiful and enjoy the relaxing location!


Great stay.

4,6 en febrero 17, 2016

Great stay. Would recommend to anyone. Will stay there again myself


A Great Day & Stay in Waco!

5 en febrero 17, 2016

My wife and I drove up for a weekend. The property is very nice and affordable. The rooms are clean, well appointed and it made for a very relaxing trip. It's also very close to the "action" in Waco :-) so Uber drivers are plentiful and inexpensive from the property if your going in town to hit a restaurant. I definitely recommend this property for your future stays. It's a hidden gem!


A home away from home

5 en febrero 17, 2016

This was an experience we will never 4 get. The rooms were peaceful and exceeded our expectations, and the setting was like no other. It was beautiful. They went above & beyond to meet our needs & we will surely return over & over again!!!


Nice place close to town

4,2 en febrero 14, 2016

Nice place to stay. If ever need to go back to Waco, I would stay here. Wonderful owners


Fantastic Experience & Convenient Location

5 en febrero 13, 2016

My friend and I went on a shopping trip to Waco this February. Retha and Dana, the hosts, were so awesome! They created a home-like atmosphere, had beautiful set-ups, and were always accommodating. We really enjoyed the conversations we had with them. I highly recommend this B&B!!


Our Favorite Place

5 en febrero 11, 2016

This was our third time staying here and every time we leave so relaxed and rested! We brag out it to all of our friends and family! Thank you Dana & Retha!


Waco Getaway

5 en febrero 08, 2016

Great food! Retha was a delight. We didn't get a chance to visit with Dana. I'd stay here again.


Great Stay!

4,8 en enero 17, 2016

Very nice. We had a great getaway and were able to spend some great "us time." Great hosts, very gracious. Room was pretty romantic.


Outstanding place and people.

5 en enero 09, 2016

You will definitely enjoy your stay here. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and have everything you need. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and GREAT cooks. We highly recommend you give them a try. You will love it.


Perfect

5 en noviembre 07, 2015

We really enjoyed our one night stay, and will be returning to the inn. The bed was so comfortable we slept late and did not want to get up. Having breakfast in the friig to just re-heat was really appreciated this morning because it was raining, and it was yummy...my husband didn't leave a crumb.


Great place to stay

5 en octubre 31, 2015

Charming get a way. Hosts were very friendly.


Family weekend

5 en octubre 21, 2015

Wonderful hospitality and comfortable rooms. First time we have stay here and will certainly be back. Great place for a peaceful retreat.


Love this place!

4,6 en octubre 19, 2015

Retha and Dana take great care of us! This is our 'go to' place whenever we stay in Waco!


Good overnight stay

3,6 en octubre 13, 2015

Our hosts were very nice and accommodating. The room was adequate for an overnight stay that was not about extended time at the B&B. The grounds seemed to need some maintenance and some clean up. Like the woody environment but did not have time to explore it. Next time


Great experience

4,0 en octubre 12, 2015

We had a great experience at White Rock Creek. My husband had poor experiences with other b&b's so he was not super thrilled about staying at another, but he was very impressed and we will gladly make another visit. The location is very private. Rooms are in good condition. It is a good distance from Downtown Waco shops and restaurants


Wonderful experience

4,6 en octubre 08, 2015

Stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary and enjoyed it immensely. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.


Great place to stay!

5 en octubre 07, 2015

We love Retha and Dana's B&B. They always take great care of us. It's quiet and off the beaten path but close enough to get whatever you need. It's our 'go to' place whenever we stay in Waco.


Restful Get-Away

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B. Gorgeous setting in the wooded area yet not too far from things to do in Waco.


Outstanding Property w/ Very Friendly People

5 en septiembre 17, 2015

I can't say enough about this property. I'll definitely stay again. It's also a great new idea for a "get away" gift for friends.


Piece of Heaven on Earth!

5 en septiembre 16, 2015

This place is amazing! Rooms are absolutely gorgeous! The owners are wonderful, so friendly and ready to make my stay has pleasant as possible. I did not want to leave my room, the bed was out of this world, best sheets (high thread count) and had a memory foam! I love the huge bath tub!!!!! The Breakfast was delicious!!!! I could go on and on, so many amazing thing to list. I will definitely return!


Outstanding Stay!!!

5 en septiembre 11, 2015

It was amazing and spectacular. Would love to come back soon.


Great Country Feel

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2015

Located just outside of Waco, a great Texas country vibe and the owners provide great insight into local food and attractions without intrusive.


Enjoyed our stay

3,8 en agosto 14, 2015

The decor could use some refreshing. The bed was so uncomfortable! Sloped from the middle. Felt like I might fall out of bed. Horrible backache for several days after. Everything else was fine.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry for your discomfort. We endeavor to do all we can to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay. At one time, feather mattress toppers seem to be the way to go, but the feathers tend to bunch in certain places and become uncomfortable. Within the last year we have been replacing all of those feather comforter with the memory foam pads. We believe this room was the last to be replaced. Unfortunately we were unable to replace it before this Guest had their stay. It has now been replaced. I think you can tell from all of our previous reviews, we do all that we can to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.


Beautiful plantation room

4,2 en agosto 08, 2015

Loved the room especially the huge tub. Breakfast was delicious. Would return.


Peaceful Oasis in Waco

5 en junio 15, 2015

There isn't anything about this B&B that isn't great. The owners are absolutely wonderful. The rooms are great and the location is incredible. Also you can buy incredible paintings too! Love it! Thanks to Retha and Dana always making it wonderful to stay.


Great Place to Visit

5 en junio 09, 2015

Dana went above & beyond during our visit. Awesome room, excellent location, friendly and helpful. Will DEFINITELY go back!


Exceptional in every way

5 en mayo 29, 2015

Love this place! Romantic and inviting. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. Just beautiful, the Innkeepers thought of every little detail for a cozy, comfortable stay.


So personable!

5 en abril 17, 2015

Loved the room and ammenities. Breakfast was amazing! Got one on one information and map upon arrival. Great area and lots to do in Waco or sit in peace and enjoy the B&B. Looking at next availability to return.


good night's stay

4,6 en abril 17, 2015

Safe comfortable neighborhood. My room had its own entrance. It wasn't inside the bed and breakfast. It was a separate building.


20 year anniversary

5 en marzo 07, 2015

My husband and spent the night here to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was a beautiful room, with a beautiful couple running it. Our stay was quite relaxing and such a romantic room. We stayed in the plantation suite, and I don't think we could've picked a better one. Thanks to you both for making this an exceptional way to celebrate our 20th. God Bless You! You have gorgeous home!


amazing experience

5 en marzo 01, 2015

I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to here. The rooms were over the top beautiful. You can see that from the pictures. The innkeepers were absolutely two of the warmest most wonderful people you could ever meet. They go to great lengths to cater to any needs you have and make you feel welcome and part of their family. I love the story of how they developed the B&B and how friendly everyone in the small community is. Not only would I recommend it but I see why rock creek is a perfect model of how people and customers should be treated and quality of service is measured. I don't have the words to describe how amazing white rock creek B&B is. Its a must have experience


Great get out of the house

3,4 en noviembre 11, 2014

It was super nice and inexpensive. Only things that could use improvement are picking up around the outside area. And making sure everything works properly. I had a few issues with the toilet handle and some batteries out in battery candles.


Private Unique B & B Stay

5 en julio 21, 2014

Our stay was a much more private experience than your usual B & B. The very generous room we stayed in was in a separate building than our hosts. It felt very secluded as our room overlooked a wooded area. However, we had the option of joining our very nice host/hostess for breakfast each morning and they helped us learn about the area. Very good morning conversation. This B & B is worth seeking out if you are anywhere near the Waco, Texas area.


Great place!

4,6 en abril 21, 2014

It was a really spectacular room, and the innkeepers were flexible with our schedule.


Great room!

4,6 en abril 07, 2014

We had a great night. The room is beautiful and the innkeepers went to lengths to accommodate our special needs.


Love this place!

5 en octubre 02, 2013

We did not want to stay at the normal hotel, what a breath of fresh air this place is! We will be back!


A Gem in Waco, Texas

4,6 en agosto 31, 2013

Our one-night stopover on the way to Fredericksburg, TX turned out to be a real treat. The Veranda Suite was exceptionally well done. Dana & Retha were a delight. Retha's breakfast was outstanding (don't miss it). It was a slow weekend for them and Retha was so gracious and charming in giving us a tour of the other rooms and we enjoyed such a blessed conversation with Retha. We look forward to going back!


Bonus wildlife

3,0 en julio 01, 2013

I was truly please to see a brown fox off the deck my first afternoon there. Didn't really spend much time at the room, mostly in town seeing what was new since last visit 25+ years ago. Enjoyed breakfast and would definitely recommend staying for a couple just looking to relax and enjoy each others company. Owners friendly and helpful.


Family Gathering

5 en junio 23, 2013

Finding a good location for our large family of nearly 30 members is quite a challenge. This year we chose White Rock Creek and were very pleased. The rooms are beautiful, and it would be difficult to overstate how gracious and helpful the hosts are. Retha and Dana went out of their way to make our stay happy and comfortable, and even took family pictures for us. Their back porch was wonderful for morning coffee and visiting with each over. We really enjoyed the huge meadow in back of the main house for flying kites, tossing the football, games of Bocce ball, plus blowing bubbles and splashing in wading pools for our littlest members. If you are searching for a great location for your family reunion, don't miss the B&B on White Rock Creek!


Amazing Country Escape

5 en abril 14, 2013

This place it so much better than any commercialized place I have ever been! The carpentry and details in the furniture and architecture these rooms is stellar. Luxury is an understatement for this place. Everything in this place is very nice not only in quality but comfort as well. Retha even set us up with a special decor and breakfast hand delivered to our room. For someone a picky as I am, I struggle to find a problem with this place. All I could ask for is bath sheets instead of standard towels. The bathroom in the is room is the biggest tub I have seen in any place I could find, and my wife loved the lighting. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are super soft. Great food and very nice owners. A little expensive for one night but very much worth it even for a penny pincher like me.


Breathtaking!!

5 en febrero 10, 2013

I located this B&B online, and decided to surprise my husband with a getaway for his birthday & valentines. I booked the plantation room based only on the pictures online...as we know sometimes that's risky, but it was last minute. WOW!! Can I just say that this is the most beautiful and elegant place we have ever stayed. I was blown away with the detail and care that is so obviously put into this room. The hand crafted woodwork, the gorgeous decorations and the extra steps taken to make your stay unforgettable just shows that this isn't just someone's job; it's their passion it's their love. And I haven't gotten to the fabulous breakfast cooked by the owners themselves and served fresh in the great room. Thank you so much Dana & Retha for your gracious hospitality and an unforgettable weekend. May the Lords blessings continue to pour onto you both. Mark & Ellen Kracy 2/2013


Great for quick getaway.

3,2 en enero 01, 2013

We enjoyed the local getaway. The surrounding area was nice and we enjoyed being together.


If your looking for Southern Hospitality; Here it is!

5 en diciembre 03, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon a few months back and was blown away by the look, feel, and hospitality of the place. The owners were very personable and cooked awesome homemade breakfasts. I am weary of places that skimp on the food and service, but here it was above and beyond service. The place was beautiful and well kept, not to mention the owner built a large part of it by hand. We had a great stay and are looking forward to comming back for years to come. Thanks White Rock Creek for giving us awesome memories!


White Rock Creek B&B a do not miss location

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

Loved this wonderful place, felt like home away from home. Spacious rooms and bath. Located minutes from all major attractions. Reasonably priced for all you get. The energy we felt there was amazing and our hosts Dana and Retha spared no detail for our breakfast meal. We shall return when we visit this area again.


Best B&B ever!

5 en septiembre 01, 2012

This is by far the best bed and breakfast I have stayed at. Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Shenandoah room. It was so nice we stayed an extra night. I didn't want to leave. The room was cozy and inviting as well as the making you feel like no one else was around. It was in a building not in the main house with a well lit path. The owners were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was out of this world good. My boyfriend really love the pumpkin pancakes and will not stop talking about them. I have stayed at several B&Bs but never had an experience as nice as this. I would highly recommend this as a must stay at place.


B&B on White Rock Creek

4,0 en marzo 10, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay here for my birthday. We have started staying at more B&BS and this was by far the best. We are in the Savannah suite which is very private away from main house and it was a great room. Even the rain could not wipe the smile off my fac. I would like to return in May when things are starting to bloom.


Favorite B&B

4,6 en febrero 11, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Dana and Retha at least once a year, since 2005. This is one of our favorite places to stay! Always Relaxing and Restful!! Love the breakfast quiche! Danny & Lisa/Waxahachie, TX


Fantastic B&B with Great Hosts

5 en enero 31, 2012

The B&B on White Rock Creek is the best kept secret in Central Texas. Located only about 2 miles from I-35, it is secluded and in a beautiful country setting. The rooms are remarkably well appointed, original, and large for a B&B with very reasonable prices. The main lodge has a fantastic great room. The breakfasts are great. The innkeepers are extraordinarily nice people who you will want to get to know. This B&B rightly deserves the highest ratings because of the the quality of the accomodations, the location, and the incredible inkeepers. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION from an experienced B&B couple!!


The best!!!!

5 en julio 04, 2011

What a wonderful, cozy, homey place to go. Thanks to the Stricklands the property is clean and relaxing. Ours was an excellent experience.


goureous ,relaxing.fantastic

4,2 en junio 03, 2011

this was a really relaxing place. It was clean and so inviting.I needed a place to get away from stress and I found it here. The only draw back was the breakfast was served at 9 a.m. which is too late for me. It was good, but it would have been better at 7 or 8.


Artisans of Romance and Hospitality

5 en enero 15, 2011

For our 27th anniversary, I wanted to plan a surprise evening for my best friend, my teen angel. Dana and Retha went above and beyond the expectations of hospitality with helpful suggestions and advice. Then, they put actions to their words and set about getting all of the "extras" we had talked about. Let me just say this. After 27 years together it can be easy to lose sight of each other. After our stay at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast I found my best friend again thanks, in no small part, to Dana and Retha. They are much more than professional inn keepers, they are artisans of romance and hospitality. We both thank you and appreciate the "gift" you have for what you do. We will be back. R.C.


Wonderful, Warm, & Romantic

5 en septiembre 12, 2010

My husband and I just stayed in the Plantation Room, during a marriage retreat that we attended that was sponsered by the Family Life ministry of our church, Emmanuel Seventh-day Adventist Church in Cleburne, TX, on Labor Day weekend of September 2010. My husband was surprised by room and needless to say we had a wonderful time for reflection on our marrige, our commitment to each other, and our love. The atmostphere of the Bed & Breakfest was perfect for the retreat and the personable service that Retha & Dana provided was second to none. The breakfast was delicious! We look forward to another stay at White Rock Creek Bed & Breakfast.


A Waco Jewel

5 en marzo 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I took a romantic getaway here recently for a day, and everything was so wonderful about our vacation. If you're looking for time spent in beautiful well serviced rooms that each have their own unique taste and flair and a delicious home cooked breakfast then enjoy White Rock Creek. The service and friendliness cannot be beat with your truly unique and gifted hosts. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, or just some peace and quiet, a pretty place to stay, or an original experience, stay here! I know I'll be back again.


Honeymoon stay

5 en diciembre 16, 2009

We chose to stay at White Rock Creek for our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a more beautiful, relaxing place. We had a wonderful time in the Plantation room. The jacuzi tub is fabulous!!! Dana and Retha are very welcoming and gracious. The breakfat was absolutely delicious. We will be returning and recommending the B&B to others!


Rest & Relaxation!

5 en septiembre 13, 2009

Dana & Retha are the best hostest's that I have ever met! The weekend that my husband and I went our son became very ill! I asked them if they would mind praying, we did right that moment and my son was healed! The room was wonderful and the breakfast was outstanding! The fellowship I will carry with me forever! Truly and amazing stay! You will be blessed!


Great place to stay

4,6 en agosto 21, 2009

This was our first experience at a B&B, & it was a truly a rewarding experience. Dana & Retha were awesome hosts, and we felt right at home. We will definitely use their services in the future.


Anniversary getaway

5 en mayo 23, 2009

We live in the area and booked a night for an anniversary getaway. The room was fabulous. The whole place - setting, atmosphere, etc. was wonderful. The hosts are so courteous and welcoming. A fantastic experience.


best b&b in town

5 en mayo 09, 2009

We have stayed with Retha and Dana about half dozen times now and we always enjoy our visits. Beautiful property, rooms and awesome host and hostess! Thank you! Tony and Toni


Great Fun...

4,6 en abril 27, 2009

I know that bringing a family to a usually quiet and romantic bed and breakfast could bring mixed feelings, but we assured them our children were well behaved and they gave us a shot~ Good thing too, we had a blast. We were travelling from Dallas to the Austin area for a camping trip and wanted to start it off with a bang~ and we did. The room was lovely and spacious, our 4 year old spent most of the night on the pull out sofa bed, but ended up joining the rest of us in the Oh So Comfy King sized bed, no problem, room for all~ We had a blast in the giant whirlpool tub, me and both the kids took 3 baths in our short stay... We are vegeterians and enjoyed a lovely spinach quiche for breakfast, fresh fruit, blueberry bread that I couldn't get enough of, and a hot cup of cofee. We will do it again everytime we can!


Excellent B&B

5 en marzo 25, 2009

The host are gracious and welcoming. The room was gorgeous and romantic. The price was an awesome value. We went here after staying at another B&B down the road. White Rock was entirely nicer for the same price. Probably the best value and best B&B in Waco. We stayed in the Garden Suite, it had everything: A porch to sit out on and enjoy a cooling Texas evening, a jacuzzi tub in room. TV/VCR with antique loveseat to snuggle and watch movies. The bed was soft and luxurious. Their was a convenient kitchenette setup with microwave, coffeepot and refrigerator. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Their website does not do justice to how well they have put their place together. Recommend: In-room breakfast, and a walk just past their property to the large park. Just for reference this is around the 30th B&B I've stayed at.


This place was GREAT!

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2008

This is the place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We recently stayed at this B&B for one night and we didn't want to leave. Our room had a full kitchen, we were able to pick a couple of movies from their library and pop popcorn - all provided by our hosts. The room was very nice, clean, and our private deck was in the treetops. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the birds. We were able to walk through the neighborhood and the path that ran along side the creek. It was a totally relaxing weekend. Breakfast was great and we will definitely be going back.


Unique rustic setting

3,0 en agosto 23, 2008

Pleasant accomodations with no surprises. Very nice proprietors.


highly recommend

4,6 en agosto 31, 2007

after getting married in the area, my husband and i wanted to stay somewhere with charm, character, and uniqueness - we were very happy with our decision to stay at white rock creek - dana and retha were very accommodating and friendly - we stayed in the savannah suite high in the trees! we would gladly recommend this to anyone looking for something special!


Excellent Accomodations

4,6 en mayo 23, 2007

My father in law sent my wife and I away for a night a few years ago. Breakfast was great and the service was excellent. Dana & Retha have put a lot into this place and it was very nice visiting with them. I may have to get back to Texas just to enjoy my coffee on the porch in the morning.


Bed and Breakfast on White Rock Creek

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $195
  • Comentarios (103) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2547999783

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba