Noble Inns Comentarios

TOTAL

4,1

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación3,8
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect Romantic Weekend

4,4 en mayo 10, 2013

My fiance and I simply wanted to get away and have a romantic weekend on the River Walk in San Antonio, Texas. The great experience began when I called the hotel to make my reservation. The lady on the phone was very helpful and cheerful, and laid out our room options. I chose to stay in a Queen Suite with sitting room and jacuzzi tub in the Jackson House. When we arrived we were very happy to find free off street parking for guests and the check-in process was quick and easy. The room was very lovely with antique furnishings, hard wood floors, and ceiling fans. The sitting room had two comfortable chairs in front of a functional fireplace, and the bathroom had a large two person jettet bath tub. Nice touches included complimentary Brandy, Port, and cookies in the common area. We decided to go down the River Walk for dinner, and the lady at the house was happy to give us walking directions to the closest drop-down. Which was literally 3 minutes away at a very leisurly stroll. The drop-down was at another of the Noble Inn properties called the Oge House, which looked absolutely gorgeous from the outside. So nice, in fact, my fiance and I discussed using the Inn for our wedding this fall. The drop-down to the River Walk was not right in the middle of the tourist area, which we really enjoyed. Walking back around 9 PM we both felt safe and comfortable. We had a great night and the next morning we had breakfast in the common area of the inn. There was plenty of coffee and tea available for us as early as we wanted, including both a Keurig and a normal coffee pot. Breakfast was two courses and very delicious and filling, and they even provided me with vegitarian breakfast sausage because I do not eat meat. My fiance, on the other hand, had real meat sausage. The inn was very beautiful and accomodating and it gave us exactly what we were looking for; a romantic night in downtown San Antonio to escape for a little while.


A Treasure in the King William Neighborhood

5 en marzo 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Jackson House and returned for a 4th, at the end of our visit to Texas. The location is perfect; within walking distance of the River Walk, and the gorgeous King William neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hospitality couldn't have been better. The innkeepers are excellent representatives of their community. We can't wait to return!


Exciting, historical stay in San Antonio

5 en enero 23, 2013

I felt transported to another time staying for the three days at the Oje Inn on the Riverwalk and for another three days at the Jackson House. (I had a three day trip to Austin by bus in between the stays.) Both houses are a part of the beautiful King William Historical District filled with unique mansions. I was able to tour several historical museum homes, and was lucky to be there both for the annual River Walk Christmas Holiday Boat Parade and for the Christmas King William Historical Homes Open Houses where one could tour over a half dozen private homes decorated for the Holidays. I could easily walk to the Alamo and the central part of town either by the River Walk or along other streets to town. The delicious two course breakfasts were different each day during the six days of my stay. I was able to get tickets for the ballet and other tours. Information on locations of events, historical places, and restaurants was gladly given. The gas fireplace, whirlpool tub, and canopy bed in the Jackson House was relaxing. The Oge is elegant, filled with antiques. It was wonderful to sit on the porch of an Antebellum Mansion. I looked forward to the home made cookies each day when I returned from my sight seeing. I was a woman traveling alone, but felt safe in the areas touring and coming home from dinner or walking the River Walk in the evenings. Staying in such a special area of town let you feel the uniqueness of the city and its history.


Noble Inns San Antonio

4,0 en diciembre 22, 2012

Started at the Jackson House but room had plumbing issues and was small. Moved to Oge House and had a wonderful room. Service, as always, was outstanding and friendly.


An excellent place for an anniversary weekend!

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

This place was outstanding! Megan had us feeling like we were home. She gave us lots of great information about the area and the breakfasts were outstanding. We are definately coming back soon!


Weekend stay

3,8 en julio 10, 2012

It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I thought everything was super clean which is a big deal when you are staying in a hotel or b&b. Our room was a little small since it was an attic room. However, it was charming. Breakfast was so fun. I felt like it was a tea party because of the fancy china. All of the food was really fresh and delicious.


My private cottage getaway!

4,8 en julio 08, 2012

The pancoast carriage house suite 1, was an all in one cozy and sweet place to stay. From the kitchen to the jacuzzi tub, I wasn't disappointed! I loved the deep swimming pool too, pretty much had it to ourselves.


Don't Miss San Antonio B&B

4,4 en julio 08, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Oje House. Best room in the house. Best view of the July 4th fireworks!! Thanks for having us! - K&S


Two-Day Stay in the Coach House

3,2 en julio 07, 2012

Kathy prepares lovely breakfasts and was kind enough to deliver a continental breakfast when we departed early. Room layout nice, but we ate out too frequently to benefit from the kitchen facilities. My unwise choice. There was blush or base on one of the pillow cases, and neither I nor my sister wears face make-up. This oversight accounts for the assessment of cleanliness. Hot water for the shower was sparse in the mornings.


Great Anniversary

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Wow, were we ever pleased. I can't imagine booking a motel from now on. Our service was great. The accommodations were lovely.


Jackson House

3,8 en junio 29, 2012

Rooms were very nice and quiet. A little on warm side due to heat wave outside. Good location to River Walk.


Beyond helpful

4,4 en junio 23, 2012

As anyone knows it is the people that you encounter that can make or break your stay. Megan was outstanding in that area. She handled the reception area, but was extraordinarily helpful upon request and intuitively! This clearly is not just a job to her and her staff!


Noble Inns Jackson House

4,4 en junio 05, 2012

Thank you for lettin us book a reservation the day before our anniversary! We so enjoyed the time away and appreciated you all workin it out for us. We will recommend you to others...


Great 17th Anniversary at the Oge' House

4,0 en junio 05, 2012

This is a beautiful bed & breakfast! What a great location, we walked every where. Our room was awesome and the staff was helpful. Thanks!


Excellent B&B next to the Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio

4,0 en mayo 09, 2012

I did not rate the dining because I did not have breakfast in the dining room during my stay. I had to leave early in the mornings for meetings before the Inn breakfast was served, but they were very accomodating and placed a continental breakfast in my room refrigerator each day.


Oge Inn - 4.18.2012

3,2 en abril 23, 2012

Our stay at the Oge Inn was a wonderful experience! The property was well attended to, the room was clean and well appointed, the hostest, Meghan, was very accomadating and helpful. We are planning another visit for next year and will definitely stay with the Noble Inns. Kind regards, David and Donna


Oge House

4,0 en abril 18, 2012

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. My husband and I walked around the property and looked at everything - it's just lovely. There does need to be repairs made, but it isn't run down ... it's just a very old home, which, if you know anything about old homes, it's constant upkeep! A little more TLC would go a long way toward keeping this gorgeous place running for another 150 years! We hope to visit again very soon. The staff were so kind and friendly, breakfast was excellent, and the decor exactly what I would have imagined. My only real drawback is that our bed wasn't very comfortable, but we quickly overcame that and were willing to deal with the bed since everything else was so charming. :-) We will definitely visit again!!!


Charming place to stay during conference

5 en marzo 30, 2012

I stayed at the Oge House for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Hyatt Regency on the Riverwalk. I loved the location of the B&B right on the southern end of the Riverwalk--about a 20 minute pleasant walk to the Hyatt. It was so nice to have the excuse to walk back and forth to recover from all the sitting you do at a conference. Breakfasts were varied and very nice. Megan was a perfect hostess.


Oge House

4,4 en marzo 29, 2012

Really enjoyed the area and the 15 minute walk to the main riverwalk area restaurants.


Oge House Review

5 en marzo 11, 2012

A truly wonderful and most memorable inn. Perfect in every way.


Quiet and Convenient

3,6 en marzo 01, 2012

Much history resides in this stately old home. Upper floor rooms would have been a better choice and worth sacrificing the jacuzzi tub. The views from front and back porches and the quaint historic neighborhood were worth the trip. Proximity to the River Walk was great and beats the downtown parking issues. Breakfast was excellent. Innkeepers Megan and Lisel were efficient and professional. A good choice!


Lovely and nice location

4,0 en febrero 19, 2012

Located right on the river near downtown San Antonio, yummy breakfast, beautifully decorated room. Walk to the main part of the River Walk was about 15 minutes.


Relaxing Weekend

4,2 en febrero 16, 2012

Hostess was lovely, food was delicious, hot tub fit the bill. Jacuzzi in the room was wonderful as well as the fireplace. All in all, exactly the retreat weekend we were looking for!


Great location for a family or romantic getaway

4,0 en febrero 02, 2012

I would recommend this B&B to family and friends looking to make a trip to San Antonio.


Greatest location

4,0 en enero 27, 2012

The Oge House is perfectly set against the River Walk with ambling possibilities in both directions. It is amazing to find such a peaceful surrounding so close to the major attractions.


Exceptional Inn

5 en enero 18, 2012

The Oge House is a beautiful and luxurious inn, located in a wonderful historic mansion. Perfectly located right on the Riverwalk in the King William Historic District. The guestrooms have lovely antique furnishings, but we also enjoyed the modern convenience, like the flat screen TV with DVD player. We also got a delicious breakfast each morning. Can't be beat!


Romantic Property

4,0 en enero 14, 2012

We enjoyed our time on this property. Only suggestion: Provide replacement clean towels. Breakfast was WONDERFUL.


OGE House is a treasure.

4,4 en enero 07, 2012

Location is outstanding with easy trolley access to the Alamo, missions, restaurants, museums and art galleries. The Riverview room is the most beautiful accommodation in San Antonio.


Oge House, San Antonio, TX

4,0 en diciembre 21, 2011

Staff was extremely hospitable & accomodating. Would highly recommend


Oge Inn

3,8 en noviembre 11, 2011

Very enjoyable stay. Online directions are off, show Durango rather than Cezar Chaves Street so we drove past.


The Giles Room

3,6 en octubre 14, 2011

The bedroom closet creeped open one night..thought we had a ghost. LOL


Great place to stay

3,0 en octubre 10, 2011

I couldn't give more than 3 stars because I got exactly what I expected. This was a great place to stay and I'm sure I'll be back.


Great impromptu stay - Wonderful area!

3,4 en octubre 04, 2011

Great location and great place to stay. I loved the Alhambra room because you could go in through the lower veranda instead of always going through the main foyer. Just ease of access and less traffic.


2 nights in San Antonio

4,0 en octubre 03, 2011

Just a glorious time with a wondeful verandah and just an outstanding start to the day with a perfect breakfast. The homemade cookies were just a delight. The only place I'll stay in San Antonio


No alternative

5 en octubre 02, 2011

Family birthday get-together....shared upper veranda. Proximity to Riverwalk and historical sites a key component in our choice of Oge House. Cost, service, comfort, convenience and ambience is double the value of a downtown cookie-cutter hotel. Innkeepers are totally professional and accommodating.


Oge House - Labor Day Weekend

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

We had a marvelous stay. Have recommended this property to several friends.


My home away from home

5 en septiembre 10, 2011

This is the dreamy place you're looking for! I visit San Antonio for business and personal reasons. As a married woman traveling solo, I feel safe and pampered. When my husband joins me, it's a romantic getaway. The furnishings are amazing if you have an eye for quality antiques. The property backs up to the San Antonio river. Can't beat that! The best feature of the property is Megan. She is a wealth of information and has sent me to some amazing restaurants. My favorite room is the Giles because of the privacy and balcony. LOVE this place. mL


Wow

5 en agosto 29, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed & breakfast and it was amazing! My husband and I stayed at the Oge house for our 10th anniversary. The food, service and atmosphere was wonderful. We will definitely come back next time we go to San Antonio!


The Oge

4,0 en agosto 26, 2011

Megan, went out of her way to accommodate all of our special requests last minute! Great Inn Keeper!!!


Outstanding Stay

4,6 en agosto 25, 2011

We had a lovely time. The Oge house is in a beautiful old neighborhood and is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and the River Walk.


Mid August stay

4,8 en agosto 23, 2011

The Oge House was quite nice and had a huge DVD library for when we wanted to enjoy the room. The bed was comfortable, and the walk to downtown and the riverwalk is short and safe. Highly recommend!


Perfect Weekend!!

5 en agosto 17, 2011

The OGE House is the perfect place to stay while visiting San Antonio. It is conveniently located near the River Walk and many wonderful restaurants. The rooms are so comfortable and welcoming. The house itself is amazingly beautiful. Breakfast was served on fine china in a beautiful dining room full of antiques. The food was delicious. I encourage everyone to stay at The Oge House if you are planning a visit to San Antonio. You will not be disappointed.


Oge House visit

4,2 en julio 09, 2011

The room and property were great. The location was very convenient too. The breakfast was very nice but it would be nice to have a little more variety. This was our second visit to a Noble property and both were excellent experiences. We plan to come back.


Nice, private, but in some need for upgrades

2,6 en junio 27, 2011

We enjoyed the Pancoast Carriage House. We have 2 kids, ages 7 and 12, and it was nice to have a suite to ourselves. We thoroughly enjoyed the private pool, as well. Our only compliant was that there were several lightbulbs burned out in the suite, the door between the bedroom and living room (where the kids slept) was only a louvered shutter door that wouldn't stay closed and offered no romantic privacy. The kitchen and all kitchen utensils sorely needed to be updated. For the price of over $350 a night, it really needs to have these basics upgraded.


San Antonio Escape

3,8 en junio 12, 2011

The king size bed needs to be replaced, comfortable but has two valleys where each person sleeps. Also, the TV sound does not project into the room, you can't sit in the bed and hear it.


A wedding in San Antonio

4,0 en junio 09, 2011

Roxanne was wonderful and the breakfasts were a delight. The rooms could use a bit of an update with regard to modern technological needs--more plugs, a desk, etc. Over all a lovely stay. Fantastic claw foot tub! Also a lovely neighborhood close to many attractions.


What an Experience!

5 en junio 06, 2011

I didn't know what to expect when I booked a room in the Jackson House. What a treat it was! The room was fantastic and the breakfast service number one. It was great being pampered.


First time stay

3,6 en junio 03, 2011

It was the first time for my husband and I to stay at a B&B, but I grew up in a town where they were everywhere, so I really wanted to try one out. The Noble Inns B&B we stayed is was pretty nice, but we were a little disappointed in our room for what we paid for it, especially the bathroom. I knew that we weren't getting one of the rooms with the really nice bath tubs, but this was even smaller than what I have at home. The bathroom only had a toilet and combination shower/tub. The sink was a converted antique that was sitting in the bedroom. The tub also didn't drain well, and after taking a shower for a few minutes the tub would have standing water in it for the rest of your shower. My husband wasn't impressed with the size of the bedroom either. However, the room was clean, and Megan was very hospitable throughout our stay. In the morning, breakfast was always good, and she made special accommodations for my husband and myself when we couldn't eat certain foods. They also had some pretty gardens outside and the yard was really nice. It was also a very convenient location. My husband and I walked downtown our second day there and spent the whole day on the river walk. Overall, the B&B wasn't bad, but I don't think we will stay there again. If we had paid half the price it probably wouldn't have been so bad, but for $200+/night I was expecting more.


Oge House a Find in San Antonio

3,8 en mayo 27, 2011

Located on the River Walk, the Oge House is a romantic home beautifully restored. We loved our two adjoining rooms that allowed us private access to the front veranda. The owners were gracious and helpful and we highly recommend this B & B.


Noble Inns Jackson House

3,2 en mayo 08, 2011

We stayed in one of the least expensive rooms at Noble Inns -Jackson House. Top floor room with sloping ceiling (I kept hitting my head). Everyone was friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience but if I had to do it again, I would opt for one the larger, more expensive rooms at the main property.


Weekend stay

4,6 en abril 17, 2011

B&B located right on the river walk and a short 15 minute walk to the downtown area. Parked our car on Friday morning and did not use it until we left on Sunday. Very nice historial house. Top floor rooms are best.


Oge House

3,8 en abril 17, 2011

A very comfortable stay in a beautiful house! Breakfasts were very different but excellent. Great position for the River Walk & restaurants.


Great location

3,2 en abril 14, 2011

This inn was located in the perfect spot to walk to everything in downtown San Antonio, including the historic area. The atmosphere was great and the breakfast was just perfect!


great experience in San Antonio

3,8 en abril 13, 2011

We were lucky to have the place to ourselves, so the common area became our personal living room. We especially enjoyed the neighborhood of old homes and fancy, restored or new homes. Lots of great little restaurants in the area. The only negatives were the awkward stairs and the hot tub was not hot when I tried to use it.


Last Minute Reservation With Wonderful Service

5 en abril 06, 2011

We decided we needed a little personal time together with no interruptions and made a last minute reservation at the Jackson House. The staff was wonderful. We were not able to arrive until after the staff had left but they still made it possible to pick up the key and enjoy our stay. The room was exactly what we reserved and we were treated so kindly and had all the privacy anyone needing personal time could ask for. We will definetly return again.


Underwhelming

2,4 en marzo 31, 2011

The inn and grounds are lovely. We were given a basement room with scant natural light, even though the inn was more than half empty. The innkeeper gave us another room without much fuss. Breakfast was a disappointment. Runny eggs and croisants that appeared to be from Costco. The location and grounds are the strong suit, but there are other B&B's in the King William District that do a better job with food and service.


B&B in great location

3,6 en marzo 31, 2011

A recent stay at the Oge House in San Antonio was a great experience. Megan was very helpful in updating us on the local attractions and transportation system. Our room, the Chinoiserie, was on the main floor and despite its proximity to the front door, it was surprisingly quiet. The house is beautifully decorated and its location in the King William area and adjacent to the river walk was perfect. We enjoyed the afternoon cookies and lemonade on the front porch as tourists wandered by admiring the home's exterior. We felt quite special being at home at the Oge House even if it was for only two nights.


One of the best in the city!

3,0 en marzo 29, 2011

Do not let the ratings fool you! I don't rate anyone, and I have high expectations when patronizing this calibre facility. The history behind the house is fascinating, the grounds are beautiful, the river runs right behind the property. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was,courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.


Nice place, but a little pricey.

3,2 en marzo 17, 2011

The place is nice but seems a little expensive. The service is fine, but not exceptional. Breakfast was good. Shower/tub in my particular room was very tight. Still a nice place to stay and great location.


Wonderful experience

4,2 en marzo 16, 2011

The property was beautiful as well as the house. The atmosphere was so relaxing. We enjoyed every minute. It was close to the Riverwalk and easy to find. We look forward to having another opportunity to go back again.


Vintage B&B

3,6 en marzo 09, 2011

My wife and I took a vacation and decided to stay at a B&B. We loved our stay here, but there were some things that could have been better. The shower was a little awkward and uncomfortable, but was bearable. The facilities were nice, but could have used a sprucing up. The breakfast was great, and the location was superb. Overall, it was a great trip and a great stay with a few things making this fall short of a great vacation. Probably would be willing to stay again.


Nice little bed and breakfast

3,2 en febrero 21, 2011

We spent a couple of nights in the Riverview Room for Valentines Day. It was nice and since it was our first stay ever at a B&B, I didn't know what to expect. For the price though, I would have expected better. We walked away with only three real complaints. 1. While the tub is huge and awesome, not having a dedicated fill spout meant it took nearly 30 minutes to fill. 2. The water pressure out of the main shower head was poor. The body jets were excellent though. 3. The air conditioning is not capable. Since there is no ceiling fan in the room, it got warm and stuffy at night. They also ask you not to turn the thermostat below 72 because it might freeze the system. That's a cop-out excuse for improperly designed or installed systems and we set it at 68 without much issue. Actual room temperature was in the lower 70s. I would not want to stay in this room in the heat of summer. Despite the above, we had a good time and would recommend this place to others. We would revisit but probably stay in a different room.


Right on the riverwalk

4,0 en febrero 21, 2011

Beautiful, wonderful, magical little place to stay. I think we may have even been visited by 1 or 2 (very nice) ghosts from days past.


Home Away from Home

5 en febrero 21, 2011

I have become a frequent visitor to San Antonio since my mother relocated there for medical reasons and the Noble Inn has become a wonderful respite for me during those visits. The Innkeeper's hospitality especially their attention to their quest's personal needs, fabulous breakfasts and cozy rooms have made my visits enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn's proximity to the Riverwalk and King William Historic District has given me the opportunity to escape and discover the City. The Noble Inn is my "home away from home."


Historical Elegance

5 en febrero 16, 2011

As a Valentine treat, my husband and I came from Houston and spent 2 nights in Oje House. The king bed suite we had was large with appropriate furnishings for a structure built in 1857. The updated bathroom was wonderful, with a LARGE walk in shower, including adjustable body jets and a rainshower up top. The jacuzzi tub was relaxing and a pleasant treat. We loved the easy access to the Riverwalk, with the distance from the main district only a 10 minute walk from Oje. Many restaurants were quickly accessible within walking distance, including Mexican and Italian, which were very good. Both days' breakfasts were gourmet quality, plated individually, and there was plenty to eat. In the off times, a Keurig coffee maker and homemade cookies were available. Easy to find location, plentiful parking, and a dated elegance made this a fun stay. Thanks, Nobel Inns!


Oge House Inn - San Antonio Riverwalk

4,4 en febrero 15, 2011

The Oge House Inn was even more beautiful and charming in person than in the photos. The Inn is located right on the San Antonio Riverwalk in a quiet neighborhood, but is only a leisurely stroll to the action. The free parking and breakfast make this a good value and choice. The Innkeeper, Megan, was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We highly recommend this Inn.


Best bed and breakfast in San Antonio

5 en febrero 08, 2011

The hostess' at the Oge Bed and Breakfast were very helpful. Whether I was looking for the closest place to eat, the best place for steak or directions, they were most helpful. They gave us a wonderful map that I used every day. We stayed a week and we had a different breakfast each morning. I recommend this old Victorian mansion bed and breakfast on the San Antonio Riverwalk to everyone.


Our weekend stay

3,8 en febrero 02, 2011

Very pleased with our stay. We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted something nice and romantic. We typically stay in 4 to 5 star hotel suites so our expectations are pretty high. We stayed in the King Suite on first floor. Which has its own entrance directly onto first floor porch. Separate sitting room that has a daybed if you have a third person. Fireplace, granite bath w/ double jacuzzi and separate shower (both amazing!).


Wonderful New Years stay

3,8 en enero 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay - what a perfect spot to be at during all of San Antonio's New Years festivities. Highly recommend!


The Jackson House is so gracious!

4,0 en enero 03, 2011

This was our second stay at The Jackson House in San Antonio. What a wonderful gracious place to stay. It is a trip back in time. Be sure and take time to walk the surrounding historical neighborhood, such a treat. We were given names and directions to various resturants close by and after a very long day we stopped in for a late dinner at the Liberty Bar which was only a few blocks away. We were very thankful for the thoughtful suggestions and great directions. Whenever we are in San Antonio, we will be staying at The Jackson House.


Oge House

5 en enero 01, 2011

My husband and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary at the Oge House. The home was lovely and authentic with a beautiful few of the river that ran behind the house. We walked to the famed RiverWalk to the boat tours and shopping. We also did a Segway tour through the famed King William area that spotlighted the Noble Inns. We dined locally at El Miramar, Casbeers and The Gunether house (as part of our Segway breakfast tour). We felt fortunate to ride to dinner at The Chart house in the famed 1966 Rolls Royce and have in-rooms massages. What else could one ask for on their special anniversary stay? Thanks Olge house for making everything so special for us.


Our first Christmas - A disappointment.

1,8 en diciembre 29, 2010

San Antonio was wonderful but the Noble Inns B&B was a complete disappointment. We were asked to call ahead prior to our arrival but despite the call, we were not greeted by anyone upon arrival. The breakfast was continental and left out for us the prior evening. There was no drinking water available. The room was frigid. A neighbor dog barked continuously. The innkeeper had an excuse, not an apology, for everything.


Great BnB close to San Antonio Riverwalk

4,0 en diciembre 29, 2010

We had a wonderful four nights at their Aaron Pancoast Carriage House (using two separate bedrooms/bathrooms and a communal living room/kitchen). We had a couple of wonderful breakfasts in the main Oge House, and then we had a couple of breakfasts in our combined suite. Our rooms were tastefully comfortable and decorated ... and our only minor disappointment was the "hot tub" we had looked forward to using as part of staying at the Carriage House. it didn't really work all that well (needs updating). The "satellite" house's "hot tub" also didn't work all that well (temperature in both were only in the upper 80's or low 90's). We were fortunate to stay at Noble Inns (after The Beauregard House closed down and kept our $1400 deposit -- which we are still trying to resolve with the credit card company).


A wonderful holidays

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2010

We spent a week at the Oge House and we enjoyed every moment. The service was outstanding. Megan and Liesl were extremelly helpful. They made us feel like we were at home!


Noble Inns - The Oge' House, Inn on the Riverwalk, San Antonio, TX

5 en diciembre 13, 2010

I stayed at this bed and breakfast with my 3 sisters and mother during the holidays and I have to say, we had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful all dressed up for the holidays. The food, wow, it was great. Megan spoiled us at breakfast and she was so helpful on what was going on around town, how to get there, the times and just a wonderful host. We really enjoyed our stay and will be recommending it to our friends. Thank you all again. - Debbie Richard, Houston, TX Dec. 13, 2010


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 en diciembre 13, 2010

My three sisters and my mother and I all stayed at the Oge' House and had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful house, well furnished with beautiful antiques and all the amenities. I looked forward to breakfast every morning in the lovely dining room. I especially appreciated the impeccable customer service. Our host was gracious and helped us with anything we needed. We were also close to the River Walk, which made it convenient. Thank you for a relaxing, memorial weekend.


Mixed feelings about our stay

3,4 en noviembre 30, 2010

The OGE House is a lovely Inn, with one caveat. Our first room, a king room on the lower floor, was not at all up to our expectations or even adequate. In fact, it made me sick with allergies and asthma. We changed rooms the next day to a king room on an upper floor that was absolutely charming and comfortable. Except for that one room, the Inn met or exceeded my expectations in every other way. The owner and hostess were very accomodating and did all that they could to help get us into a good situation. However, I must say that I am surprised they rent that first room at all in its current condition--it just seems so out of line with every thing else this Inn has to offer.


Not quite what I expected...

2,8 en noviembre 18, 2010

I stayed in the Carriage House last weekend and a few things didn't quite match the description on the website...a) the pool was filled with leaves and not really clean. b) the hot tub/spa was not hot. c) altho the website advertised an extended continental breakfast in our suite, we were told we had to go to the main house for breakfast between 8:30-9:30am. Way too early for me...opted to pay for the b&b instead of a hotel, because I thought it would be nicer/worth the money. Didn't really feel that way.


Absolutely wonderful experience!

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

We stayed at the Oge house for my birthday weekend. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we were not sure what to expect. We were greeted by Megan when we arrived and she made us feel so welcomed. The property was gorgeous, we just loved the historic aspect but also the fact that we had every modern convenience available. The food was incredible. We thoroughly enjoyed every part of our stay and definitely hope to return in the near future.


Perfect romantic get away.

5 en octubre 31, 2010

My girlfried and I booked the Castle Howard room for a last minute three day weekend and we're very impressed by the accommodations, service, and convenient location nearly right on the Riverwalk. The Castle Howard room had a private entrance on the ground floor and its own patio. The breakfast each morning was top class and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed including leaving wine glasses in the room. I highly recommend at stay at this historic location!


Jackson House

4,8 en octubre 13, 2010

The pictures and details of the room had me somewhat concerned that it would be cramped. NO such case. It was lovely! and very spacious! We will return to this Bed and Breakfast again and again.


San Antonio getaway

4,0 en octubre 12, 2010

What a great getaway.. We enjoyed our stay and this beautiful city. Great hostess, very informative


Oge House - Great Location and Great Property

3,8 en febrero 17, 2009

Stayed at the Oge House over Valentine's Day. The setting is amazing, Megan the innkeeper is very friendly, and the property's proximity to the Riverwalk and all that the King Williams district has to offer makes for a really enjoyable stay.


Southern Hospitality is Non-Existent

1,6 en enero 13, 2009

Oge Inn is very proud of its view and the prices reflect this, not service or comfort. We reserved months in advance for a special anniversary. The 14 day refund policy is iron-clad and will not budge for a sad, but true story of job loss 12 days in advance. In addition to deposit loss, they did not want to refund a gift certificate towards a postponement of the trip stating that it would only be applied towards a future two night stay. I am sure normal gift certificate purchases do not have to agree to minimum night stays. So, rather than lose $750 (for a two night stay), we decided to forge ahead. The spouse now needed to work that Sat due to the family's job loss. An arrival of 6-7pm (actual 5:30pm) required multiple negotiations to be greeted in person, rather than be left with the code for the front door and find ourselves to their premier suite. We weren't crashing on a friend's couch. Breakfast is only available 8:30- 9:30am on weekends with coffee at 8am or so. The Riverview suite is as pictured with a pleasant bathroom. The bed, however, is as historic as the house. I padded a comforter on my side to try to achieve a couple hours of sleep and my husband borrowed the chair pads to place on the floor to offer more cushioning and comfort than the bed allowed. At 7am, we got reservations at The Westin Riverwalk, since by this time I was hallucinating about their heavenly beds and forfeited our second night's stay at the Oge. The breakfast was measured and skimpy, extra not being offered. We had a friendly, plentiful, courteous breakfast at The Guenther House on our way to the Westin. We have stayed at bed and breakfasts that were half the cost of the Oge, with twice as much care and consideration for actually having repeat visits (George Blucher House in Corpus, Brazos B&B outside Brenham). The amount we spent at the Oge would have paid for the nicest suite at The Westin Riverwalk, do yourselves a favor and skip this meager offering.


Divine weekend

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed Fri & Sat nights in June 2006. The employee who greeted us and who prepared the food was charming and very helpful in answering our questions. The breakfasts were amazing - gourmet and original. The room was comfortable, remodeled for modern conveninces and the mattress excellent. Easy walk 1/3 mile to Riverwalk.


Noble Inns

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $399
  • Comentarios (85) 4,1
  • Habitaciones 19
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2102232353
  • Fax 1-2102265812
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002422770

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba