Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
188 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Will go back!

5 en febrero 18, 2014

I am not familiar with the area so I was very worried about booking but we stayed valentines night. It was wonderful, they looked up resturaunts in our area and where they were. It was very private and romantic! And breakfast was different but absolutely fabulous ¿¿


Quirky charm

4,0 en febrero 12, 2014

Great breakfast, funky fun decor. It's a real anti-hotel and that is meant in a good way.


I loved Robin's Nest

5 en enero 08, 2014

Wonderful place in a nice neighbourhood, near Houston's "gay-village". Friendly, wonderful owners. My stay was short, but I loved it and will stay there again, should I make it to Houston again.


Very Nice place to stay

4,8 en noviembre 24, 2013

Interesting surroundings (inside & out), paintings and decorations. Breakfast was good Enjoyed the company of other travelers

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are most appreciative. I noticed that you gave us five stars on everything except the rooms and you gave us a four. I appreciate that. It renews my priority to go through the rooms one by one and rethink, as needed. Thanks again, Robin, Robin's Nest


Robin is the Greatest

5 en octubre 27, 2013

Heard it was great. It was better than expected. A very nice experience.


Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn

4,4 en octubre 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is the perfect place for a romantic get away. Robin and the staff are so friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was delicious! We are considering going back for an in-city vacation for our whole family.


Beautiful place to stay

3,8 en octubre 21, 2013

It was a very beautiful and peaceful place although the little nest was smaller than I thought was described. It's in a beautiful neighborhood. I would recommend bringing some sort of personal insect spray since there were bees and Mosquitos everywhere.


NRPA Conference

5 en octubre 14, 2013

The place was very clean and in a great location. I would highly recommend the 3rd nest to anyone wishing to stay in the Museum District. It's only 3 miles from the Convention Center, so we took advantage of the B-Cycle rental program (there's a station as close as 2 blocks from the 3rd Nest) to commute to and from the conference.


Great place to stay and enjoy Houston away from traffic and crowds.

4,2 en octubre 13, 2013

The apartments are spacious and cozy, clean and comfortable. We enjoy the neighborhood and the easy access to restaurants, museums, and stores without the cars and noise. Definitely recommend Robin's Nest.


Wonderful place to spend the night!

4,8 en octubre 09, 2013

Quaint house makes a lovely bed and breakfast. The staff is charming and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. (Bacon, eggs, sausage and a great fresh fruit salad, think healthy not greasy spoon.) I would definitely recommend the whole experience and look forward to staying there again.


relaxing and wonderful.

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Houston and the Robins Nest topped it off


The Best B&B in the South!

5 en agosto 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a one-night getaway and had an absolutely wonderful time! Robin joined us for breakfast after a quiet and relaxing night in Martha Mae's room. She was so much fun to talk to and gave us suggestions on things to do while we were in Houston. The room was so cute and homey. We will definitely be back.


Beverly's Tree House

3,6 en agosto 05, 2013

Once found, a perfect, peaceful resort with shops, restaurants and public transportation within walking distance. A well equipped kitchenett and friendly family breakfasts added cream to the cake!


Breezy Easy at this B&B

4,6 en agosto 01, 2013

Comfortable. Accommodating. Nifty & clean. The most gracious and interesting innkeeper, Robin, was the final touch to a perfect stay.. Lovely breakfast served daily with an eclectic gathering of guests. Set your own pace from there; perhaps with a newly inspired outlook after breakfast. The B&B is situated in a cozy neighborhood setting and convenient to the arts scene and shopping. Best of all, pets are welcome and dog walking is just a breezy/easy part of the day.


Fun Getaway in Houston

4,4 en junio 14, 2013

We came down for a two night stay during a convention at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown. It was a short 3 minute drive from Robin's Nest. We stayed in the 3rd nest which was basically a 1 bdrm apartment with a kitchen, washer dryer, and extra bed. It was great and felt like home away from home. Breakfast with the other guests and Robin was awesome! We would stay again!


Quaint B&B

4,6 en junio 13, 2013

Fantastic staff. Wonderful food. Lovely rooms. All in the heart of Houston so there is much to see and do nearby. We try to stay here whenever we come to Houston.


Interesting company

3,4 en junio 10, 2013

Robin's Nest is a comfortable and artsy space convenient to the Toyota Center and the museum district. The people you meet at Robin's, including Robin, are interesting and eclectic.


Two Great Nights

4,4 en mayo 30, 2013

We came to see the :Picasso Exhibit. Walked to Museum of Fine Arts, to Menil, etc. from the B and B. Walked to restaurants. Walked to a local pub. Great fun place to stay. Robin is a great gal. This is the place to stay if you want to go to museums and food. Park you car and stay in a great B and B. Great neighborhood. We will go back for sure.


A unique place to stay!

3,8 en mayo 12, 2013

This was a completely unique house to stay in! Our host, Robin, made us very welcome into her home, the breakfasts were great and we loved sitting and talking with the other guests around her table. If you are staying for a few days in Houston this is a brilliant place to lay your head! Jim and Barbara, England


Robin's Nest - Nice!

3,0 en mayo 09, 2013

A friend and I stayed at Robin's Nest this week. A pleasant stay. The room was spacious and atmosphere eclectic. Nice residential location - even though every cabby we met had never heard of the B&B or Greeley Street (and we took about 12 cab rides during our stay!) I cannot say this is a great place to stay for everyone - narrow stairs, "older" (although lovely) accommodations, limited breakfast selection (although very good food) and very much “self serve” when it comes to check in/out. With that said, we enjoyed our time with Robin and would return. I am a B&B lover, and Robin’s Nest is good, maybe not fabulous, but definitely good!


As described

3,8 en abril 17, 2013

Best way to summarize is to say that the place is exactly as described in their advertising materials. Charming, comfy, clean, cozy, etc etc, good location near shops, resturants, museums, etc etc


A Welcome Retreat

3,8 en abril 14, 2013

I don't think we could have chosen a nicer place to spend our week in Houston. Robin and her staff welcomed us so warmly, the food was delicious and we felt such peace in our little apartment, which was great as we aren't really city folk and we would have found Houston hard work otherwise! Thank you all for making our stay memorable.


Great historic B&B

4,8 en abril 11, 2013

The Robin's Nest is charming and very relaxing. We stayed in Cindy's Room, which is not in the main house, but right next to it. We still were included in breakfast, which was wonderful each time. I love the fellowship of breakfast in a B&B and Robin's Nest had a great feeling of fellowship.


Hidden Gem in Houston!

5 en abril 07, 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Houston, especially if you're into museums and the fine arts. It is nestled in a very safe and quiet neighborhood two blocks from a main thoroughfare road. It's a reasonable one mile walk from the main museum district, and half that to the Menil Collection and the Rothko Chapel. Breakfast is served with a flair for the healthy and fresh, with creative egg dishes and fresh fruit in addition to great coffee, tea, and juices. Very whimsical decor is distinctive and fun.


Where's the Mad Hatter?

5 en marzo 28, 2013

The Robin's Nest B & B was nothing like I expected. From the moment we came through the front door, we were awed by the colors and patterns of paint and fabric, enchanting the eye wherever we looked. I felt like Alice in Wonderland, having just fallen through the rabbit hole. The dining table, with its eclectic place settings, had a tea-party charm. The surprises didn't end when we went upstairs. Our "room" was actually a delightfully colorful complete apartment! And, oh, the breakfasts were so delicious and filling that we never ate lunch. As if all of this wasn't enough, Robin regaled us with the history of the neighborhood from its days as a farm to the delightfully, trendy area it has become. We spent four days at the Robin's Nest and, if we ever visit Houston again, we'll be staying there and I'll still be watching for the Mad Hatter.


quiet and close

3,6 en marzo 28, 2013

A nice place close to the museum district and more interesting neighborhoods in Houston.


Solid Montrose B&B

4,2 en marzo 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Robin's Nest. The property and rooms are quirky and fun and the location is outstanding. Marta's communication beforehand was perfect; I knew just what to expect. Breakfast was wonderful (they happily accommodated my diet) and so was the conversation with other guests. These guys are professionals and it shows!


Robin's Nest B&B, Houston, TX

5 en marzo 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much! Our only regret is that we only had one day to stay at Robin's Nest B & B. We enjoyed chatting with Robin at breakfast! This place is a hidden treasure in Houston with such eclectic charm. Check it out. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful whimsical home.

4,0 en marzo 08, 2013

Cool house, decorated with unique art. Very whimsical. Bed comfortable. Our bathroom was across the hall from our bedroom,but worked out fine. Breakfast was very good both mornings we were there. Would go back again next time we are in Houston.


Wonderful Valentines and NBA All-star stay

5 en marzo 03, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and the breakfast was both filling and wonderfully tasty. Robin is a fascinating woman whom we enjoyed visiting with. Her accommodations are just what we wanted. We were in town to visit our son and since the allstar game was that weekend the usual haunts were all booked well in advance. As he used to live in the Montrose area, we remembered walking by this beautiful place and booked it on the internet. The whole process was very smooth and easy and we will stay there again when next we visit Houston.


Great Place in Houston TX!

5 en febrero 18, 2013

Never stayed in a B&B before and these ladies made me a believer. Easy going attitude in a great neighborhood. Very private, come-as-you-go, no hotel staff breathing down your neck. Room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful and always tasty. Easy walk to nearby attractions in the Houston Museum District. Seriously you need to stay here.


Our stay at Robins Nest B&B

5 en febrero 15, 2013

This was the most delightful B&B we have ever stayed in. (And we have stayed in many.)

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It was my pleasure to have you. Come back and see me. Best, Robin, Robin's Nest


Neat Place

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

Very nice place, room, service and food were all excellent. Robin was very nice and we enjoyed visiting over breakfast!


Fun Place to Stay

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Robin's Nest twice and each stay has been a pleasant experience. Especially memorable is sharing breakfast with people from all over the country. The food served is excellent plus the conversation interesting. The Robin's Nest is located close to downtown, the medical center, museum district and many nearby restaurants.


Robin is always a delight to stay with!

4,8 en noviembre 17, 2012

Two friends and I stayed for a second year in a row, and thoroughly enjoyed our time at Robin's Nest! The breakfasts are substantial and very very good!


Best breakfast I've ever tasted in my life!

5 en noviembre 11, 2012

I absolutely LOVED this B&B. My son and I traveled all around the USA this autumn and we had an amazing time, but Robin's Nest was by far our favourite place to stay. Robin was charming and gorgeous, as were the other guests. Our bedroom and the common areas were glorious and both whimsical and unique. And the breakfast was amazing - huevo rancheros. I will dream about that breakfast for months to come! I very hope that one day I can return to Houston as it's a beautiful city. And I will most definitely be staying with Robin again. (We had 'Cecilia's Room' and it was fabulous!!)


Cozy Stay

4,4 en octubre 31, 2012

This place was great! Staff was friendly and attentive, great atmosphere, and great location! And pet friendly! Super bonus for those with furry family members.


Effortless!

4,6 en octubre 24, 2012

Tucked away on a quiet street in the Montrose - this quaint B and B was a great deal with easy access to everything we needed. Robin came to greet us at breakfast and visited with us for some time. we will most definitely return!!!


Houston History

3,2 en octubre 15, 2012

Wonderful breakfast including interesting conversations with other guests!


Love Robin's Nest B&B in Houston

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2012

Location, location, location. We stay at Robin's Nest whenever we travel from Austin to Houston. It is located in the Historic District Near Museums, and wonderful resturants. A safe secure neighborhood with easy access and parking. Wonderful amenities including air driven tub for two. Very comfortable and cozy. The greatest breakfasts in town. Always lots of food and teas, and coffees, and juice and fruit. Robin has a great accomodating staff. Dont miss an opportunity to stay here when you are in town.


Excellent location and atmosphere

4,6 en septiembre 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Cindy's room. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the staff took every step to make us feel welcome and at home. Breakfasts were a delight and completely exceeded my expectations. Thank you Robin, we can't wait to come back.


Gracious, whimsical, delightful

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

This was our second stay at Robin's Nest in five years. Robin remembered us from before and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The house is brimming with historical charm and eclectic decor. Our breakfasts were yummy. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely. We truly felt at home, and we'll defintely be back! David and Albert, Corpus Christi.


Robin's Nest

4,0 en agosto 09, 2012

The suite was lovely and clean. Bathroom is a trifle old and could use updating. For the money, this is a great deal. I didn't eat there at all, so I can't rate the food.


Robin's Nest is the place to stay in Houston

5 en agosto 07, 2012

I stayed at the big house, and it was great. It very homey, full of character and Robin and Maria are great. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in Houston for a good price. The location is also great.


perfect place, perfect location

4,8 en agosto 06, 2012

My daughter and grand-daughter and I stayed for four days while my daughter did an installation for an art show. The apartment was perfect for our needs and provided a great place to retreat from visiting museums and galleries. Breakfast was great and the hospitality wonderful. Second stay, going again.


Great service, great rooms, so so breakfast

3,8 en julio 31, 2012

Robin and her staff are awesome! Rooms are great. If you have any special needs for breakfast, be sure to tell them ahead of time or you will end up with something you've never seen before


Great B&B, lovely neighborhood

4,0 en julio 28, 2012

It was a very, very lovely place. Our room was very comfortable. We only met Robin at breakfast but that was fine (let ourselves in -- directions were easy). We then wandered around the neighborhood and went to the nearby art gallery (the Menem which is blocks away and a beautiful gallery) and had a wonderful dinner at T'Afia Restaurant, also within walking distance. Breakfast was delightful. The food and the conversation both were excellent. Highly recommended.


Reminded me of my grandmother's wonderful house!

4,8 en julio 15, 2012

Robin's Nest was outstanding and reasonable. It was like an adventure.


Lovely place to stay

5 en julio 05, 2012

We met up with friends (another couple) to attend a concert in Houston on Friday night and then planned to stay the weekend in Houston-- check out museums, eat out, take walks, catch up and talk-- this was the perfect location and the perfect place to do so. We booked two adjoining rooms that included a full kitchen so it was great for "hanging out" on the front or back porch or gathering around the kitchen table to share a glass of wine. We walked to a sculpture garden, contemporary art museum, restaurants, the park, Rice University, and even checked out the art (and the cool vibe) on the first floor of the Hotel ZaZa. The breakfast served by The Robin's Nest was great, too. All-in-all a very nice weekend!


nice stay

4,8 en julio 01, 2012

really nice place to stay in houston, with stylish rooms , not so far to city center though you will enjoy it more once you have your own car.


A Pleasant Spot

4,2 en junio 29, 2012

Robin and her staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the inn was well-situated for my purposes--visits to the Rothko Chapel and the museums in the area.


All the Charm in the World!

5 en junio 22, 2012

Wonderful! My family stayed here for my May wedding and it was one of the best things we could have done. Robin and Dinora are lovely. The breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms are charming and relaxing. You won't regret choosing to stay at Robin's Nest!


Business traveller

4,0 en junio 06, 2012

I recently stayed at Robin's nest in the Montrose Suite while on business in Houston. A friend accompanied me, so we needed lodging where we could each spread out, work, and have personal privacy. The Montrose suite was perfect. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Robin and her staff were attentive and friendly without being ever present, as is often the case with many bed and breakfasts. Breakfasts were delicious. The B&B is located in the eclectic and lively Montrose district, which gave us much greater access to art museums, interesting restaurants, and entertainment than would a downtown hotel.


A Wonderful Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2012

I stayed in Barbara Joyce's room in the Little Nest, and it was perfect for me. I was in town on business, so I needed quiet and privacy, but I wanted a place with some charm and personality. Robin's Nest was all of those things. I stayed for three nights, and went to the museums and restaurants in the Montrose district on foot. It was perfect for me. Robin and Dinora are lovely hostesses who went out of their way to make my stay memorable. I highly recommend Robin's Nest and hope to stay there again.


Lovely bed and breakfast, good location

3,2 en mayo 21, 2012

Robin's Nest bed and breakfast is a gorgeously decorated house, with colorful artwork in all the rooms (some for sale). The location is excellent, plenty of shops and cafes close by, and walking distance to many museums. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, fruit and toast. The main problem is that there is no-one available during the day, and out of hours. The owner employs a manager who lives at a distance. If there are problems then it can be a bit of an issue to get some help. Nevertheless it was friendly, clean, and we had a good stay.


fun place to stay

4,6 en mayo 19, 2012

the decor and tableware is beyond eclectic. It is wild and crazy and a lot of fun. Most gracious people.


Excellent alternative to corporate hotels.

3,4 en mayo 17, 2012

Shabby chic decor, a friendly innkeeper, easy parking, interesting rooms provide a welcome relief from Houston's banality. You can walk to a variety of museums. The property suffers from some deferred maintenance but is perfect in my view for a relaxing evening after work or sightseeing. A lovely pelican fountain out front provides a melodious backdrop to your glass of wine (via Whole Foods). Enjoy.


Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay in Houston

4,6 en mayo 14, 2012

Stayed three nights at Robin's Nest B&B Inn. Fun and original decor, extremely friendly and welcoming staff, and just an overall very comfortable and enjoyable experience. Location cannot be beat with close proximity and very easy access to most of Houston's fun and interesting places. Definitely will come back.


Great value and hospitality! Thanks, will stay again.

4,0 en mayo 07, 2012

Stayed, in Cindy's room. It was only one night, but everyone was as nice as they could be. I will stay again the next time I'm in Houston.


Wonderful Place

5 en mayo 05, 2012

This is an outstanding place to stay! The room was clean and the location in Houston is perfect. My first night staying I couldn't help but notice how clean and fresh the bedding was. The staff was nice and helpful. Robin was a joy to have at breakfast which was amazing every morning. I am so glad I found this place to stay at because it felt like I was at home while on vacation. I will definitely be staying here next time I travel to Houston!


Robin's BEST!

5 en mayo 03, 2012

The Robin's Nest is an absolute treasure in Houston. The artistic B&B is in a great location and the staff offer a warm, welcoming environment and top-notch hospitality. We'll definitely be back.


Annual event

4,6 en mayo 03, 2012

This was our second stay at Robin's Nest. We stayed in Rustic Robin both times, and we love it! Everything is quaint, cozy, and clean! Robin and Dinora are wonderful and Dinora cooks the most amazing breakfast! We will be back next year!


Funky, quirky, different

3,6 en abril 28, 2012

An old victorian house--every room is different. It's showing its age a little so if you need antiseptic, sterile and "perfect" it may not be for you. Very clean (especially for a pet-friendly place) and the staff are warm and friendly.


The Best Nest in Houston

4,4 en abril 26, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of returning to Robin's Nest in the Montrose area of Houston. It was wonderful to see everyone again. The rooms were just as inviting and comfortable as I remebered (having previously visited 2 years ago). If your going to Houston and visiting Motrose, one of the Universities or any of the Museums...Plan a stay at Robin's Nest. You'll be glad you did!


short but sweet stay

5 en abril 20, 2012

We sadly could only stay one night at the delightful Robin's Nest. All the staff are super friendly, breakfast was lovely. Would recommend to anyone planning to stay in Houston


Our Stay In Houston

3,0 en abril 14, 2012

When I think of a B&B, the decor and accomodations of the Robin's Nest is just what I would expect. Robin and Denora were very welcoming and friendly.


Robnins nest

4,0 en marzo 08, 2012

I just want to stay forever here. It is so charming, I love everybody and the pets, so many cool things are within walking distance. we had amazing Japanese food at Nippon nearby, bought an extra bag to fly with at a great thrift shop a block away, walked to musuems and stayed home in the cool victorian farmhouse and talked and just enjoyed the lovely painting everywhere. Totally great. Jenella


Robin's Nest - Nice Getaway

3,4 en marzo 07, 2012

Robin's Nest sits in the middle of a nice neighborhood. We walked around at night and felt very safe. The main house, which is where we stayed, is quite eclectic and very welcoming. Our room, Cecilia's Room, was very cozy, but felt a little tight with the extra twin bed in it. The queen bed was amazingly comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, but there was no choice of meal. Overall this is a very nice B&B. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.


Great place to stay

4,8 en marzo 06, 2012

This is what a bed and breakfast is supposed to be like. Personal, comfortable. Breakfast was awesome! I will be back!


A beautiful house, with charming decor

3,6 en febrero 28, 2012

The house and its fascinating furniture, fixtures and fittings is the major draw here. The breakfast was well presented. I was grateful for information about local restaurants, but would add a recommendation for the nearby Nippon Japanese restaurant. James from London, England


home away from home

4,6 en febrero 15, 2012

An excellent alternative to a hotel. We stayed in the 2 bedroom , 1 bath apartment . It was spacious , with an eclectic decor, comfortable beds in a convenient location close to the museum district. Good restaurants within walking distance in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown and the interstate


A little private nest

3,6 en febrero 05, 2012

A nice little spot away from the hustle and bustle of Houston yet within easy driving distance to all.


Robin's Nest-A Great Place to Nest in Houston

4,8 en enero 07, 2012

We stayed a week at Robin's Nest and enjoyed the journey back in time. The Victorian house was an eclectic mixture of cyrstal and fringe chandeliers, harlequin decor, furniture that made you feel at home. It was a great location in the Heights and close to museums, parks, downtown, and our family. We stayed in the Little Nest, a former two-bedroom home turned into two bedrooms with their own baths and an apartment with a kitchen and two bedrooms with a bath, We stayed in the latter, which was the Rustic Robin and true to its name. The beds were wonderful--we slept better there than at home. We did have a few problems with the bathroom door one night and the power in the bathroom another but Robin immediately took care of the problems and the rest of our stay was uneventful. The most delightful or our time was sharing breakfast every morning with other people staying at Robin's Nest. There were two couples from Holland and another from Pennsylvania who taught in Italy. There was a couple from a little town outside of Houston celebrating their anniversary before an Aggie game. As we all shared our travels from the past, we also spoke of the day's agenda and gave suggestions on where to head off for the day. What a great way to start the day in the company of so many nice people. Robin and her staff were gracious and very attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and they helped to make our time in Houston very memorable. We would return to Robin's Nest and rcommend it to our friends.


2 nights here was fab!

5 en enero 04, 2012

Had the best stay at robins nest. Staff was great. Very friendly atmosphere. Clean rooms and fun, quirky place.


Its like staying at my Aunt's house

3,4 en diciembre 23, 2011

I have stayed at the Robin's Nest on numnerous occasions since I have to go for check-ups at MD Anderson. I like the proximity to MD Anderson, the Art Museums and the Westheinmer / Galleria area. There is a school for performing arts right accross the street so parking on the street in the daytime can be an issue, but in the evenings its a pretty quiet neighborhood. I have stayed in Ruth Anne's room more than once. It is right next to the breakfast area so if you like to sleep-in do not get this room. I don't mind since I wake up at about 6AM but its not for the shy person since when people are eating breakfast they will be able to hear you moving around. I'm not shy either. I have also stayed in the room with the big tub. Its not in the house its in a cabin in the back so its more private. I ended up not using the tub since my husband couldn't join me on that trip. The shower in this room is very, very small and the showerhead cannot be adjusted so if you are a larger person you will definitely want to take a bath. I'm not that large and I had a hard time in that shower. The staff is really nice and very friendly and they try really hard to accomodate your needs.


Cute and comfortable

3,4 en diciembre 20, 2011

We had a wonderful and too short stay at Robin's Nest. The room was lovely and we really enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately we had a late arrival and an early flight to catch in the morning. We thought we had communicated by email that we needed an early breakfast, but no one was around when we needed to leave at 7:30am on a Sunday. Just be sure to double check if you need an early breakfast to make sure they know.


Awesome!

5 en diciembre 15, 2011

cute little bed in breakfast near downtown. Robin was such a sweetheart. The breakfasts were wonderful and our room was private and cozy. Wonderful place, would definitely stay here again. Also, Barbra Joyce's room has a 2 person Jacuzzi, so stay there :)


Nesting

4,0 en diciembre 05, 2011

I stayed in the Treehouse and I really appreciated having a private entrance. A delicious cooked breakfast that was provided at the main house allowed for socialising with the management and other guests and it was fun getting to meet other travellers. Everything was done to make guests feel comfortable.


Wonderful and unique

4,2 en noviembre 29, 2011

Charming and historic neighborhood, this little inn has taken nothing for granted. Everywhere you look there are unusual ceramic statuettes, lovely tin charger plates at the table, lush and elaborate yet comfortable, warm and welcoming. I recommend this to anyone staying in Houston for any reason. Robin and her staff go out of their way to make guests comfortable.


Definitely recommend

4,2 en noviembre 27, 2011

Lovely, funky house in a great location. Service was attentive but unobstrusive.


Charming innkeeper

3,8 en noviembre 21, 2011

Robin's Nest was the perfect location for our recent stay in Houston - charming innkeeper, delicious breakfast & beautiful table scape; interesting quests to converse with; quiet & peaceful - would book again Paula & Gil Guilliams Fort Worth TX


Robins Nest..quirky stay in Houston

3,4 en noviembre 14, 2011

Lovely unusual place to stay on outskirts of Houston..lovely Robin looked after us well


Eclectic and welcoming

3,8 en noviembre 07, 2011

We stayed in Cecelia's Room in the main house. We have stayed here several times over the years and enjoy the proximity to downtown and the many good restaurants nearby. Unfortunately we had early meetings and could not stay for the full breakfast. The continental fare was a bit meager: only cereal was available on one day of our stay. The exterior needs fresh paint but the interior was clean and comfortable. I love the combination of elegance from a bygone era and playful artistic touches.

Respuesta del propietario

My guests are my best inspectors, and I appreciate each and every one. Regarding the breakfast, I appreciate the input. For those who request it, we set out a continental breakfast which is self serve. It typically consists of cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee/tea and juice. Looks like we slipped up one morning and didn't get everything out. I don't know if the guest didn't alert us of the continental or we slipped up. I'm going to take it that we "slipped up." In terms of the exterior paint, we have three historical houses setting side by side. The only one that doesn't have fresh paint is a two story brick and wood, the Third Nest, in the three-car garage/driveway area. Perhaps that is what my guest was referring to, and I agree with her. It's on my to do list. Thank you. Robin, Robin's Nest


Charming and convenient!

4,6 en noviembre 02, 2011

My sweet boyfriend booked us for a weekend here as a surprise. It was lovely and very whimsical in decor. Breakfast was really amazing and it was fun to talk to the other people staying at Robin's Nest. Very diverse group and great way to start the day. Breakfast was extremely good, more than just your standard fare of eggs and toast. The beds were extremely comfortable and the window treatments prevented 'waking with the sun' on our city trip. This is very conveniently located and close enough to walk to the train station. There was a problem at check-in with another couple being in our reserved room, and it was taken care of fairly quickly by onsite management.


Lovely gem

4,8 en octubre 25, 2011

Loved everything. Most of all, robin herself. Very accomodating to our pet!


Robin's Nest captures the feeling of Montrose well.

4,0 en octubre 19, 2011

Came to Houston to visit friends and hang out in my old neighborhood. Robin's Nest is the perfect location for taking in the Montrose area, and the house(s) have an artsy/eclectic feel, which fits this area perfectly. Much of the walls and decor are hand painted. Lots of TLC has gone into making this place feel warm and cozy.


a great location in neartown Houston

3,8 en octubre 13, 2011

The decor is truly unique and funky with handpainted designs everywhere. We stayed in Antonio's room upstairs and it was quiet and roomy. My biggest complaint was the comfort of the pillows - they need to be replaced, and I will contact the innkeeper to let her know. The breakfasts we had were also unique and delicious. Thankfully not the typical really heavy meals you sometimes get at B&Bs, but totally adequate. Had a great time with the other guests, too - and we are not really big "social" people.


Wonderful mini-vacation!

4,0 en octubre 12, 2011

Great spot for a visit to the Houston area! Lovely accommodations. Gracious host. Wonderful breakfast! Located near everything you want to see/do while in Houston. We'll go back for a stay at Robin's Nest.


Warm welcome

4,2 en octubre 07, 2011

A delightful spot. Charming, funky decor. Warm welcome. Room and bath were comfortable. Easy to find, convenient. Glad to find a coffee maker and minifridge in the room and easy wifi access. Good restaurant suggestions within walking distance. The only thing I might have wished for would have been an earlier breakfast.


A perfect place to stay

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

Being in Houston on business if was such a pleasant surprise to find Robins Nest in this beautiful and silent area. Robin and her crew are delightful people to meet and the rooms are decorated in a very personal and nice way. It is like going back to your granny's home. The cleanliness was more than good enough, but not on the level that you felt like living in a sterile place, just a living nice environment !


Awesome B&B

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the privacy and my wonderful stay. I found the owner to be delightful and a lot of fun.


Close to downtown convention center

3,6 en septiembre 17, 2011

Very nice and convenient to the downtown area. We stayed in Cindy's room which has a private entrance. We would stay here again.


Enjoyed another week at Robin's Nest

5 en septiembre 10, 2011

Robin's Nest is such an incredible place. The staff are so nice and accommodating and the rooms are always nice, clean, and relaxing. I was leaving on Thurs of last week and saw Robin herself outside checking on the lighting. How many times have you seen an owner of a hotel outside checking on lighting and having a conversation with guest?


Robins nest is fun

3,2 en agosto 22, 2011

stayed in the big house and found the initial reaction was" oh dear old and tired" but warmed to the rather eclectic environment. The bathroom is quite in original condition which took some getting used to but a great experience. My daughter and her family stayed in one of the town houses which was exceptional. Breakfast is great and quite convivial. Altogether a very positive experience


Robin's Nest, Houston Tx

4,0 en agosto 16, 2011

I stayed at Robin's Nest with my wife and daughter in August 2011. We were doing a trip to several US cities (from UK). Robin's Nest was a unique alternative to standard chain hotels. The description/photos were accurate. The location is very convenient for theatres, museums and art galleries (some in walking distance). Breakfast was pleasant - lots of conversation with other guests and a visiting neighbour, over delicious food.


Was my wedding day, but might as well been any other day.

2,6 en agosto 12, 2011

This is probably the 40th B&B I have stayed at over the last 10 years across the country. I have witnessed couples who were just married before, and they got special treatment of some sort. I can't say anything out of the ordinary was done for us. There was no note of congratulations, no rose, no champagne, no chocolates or treats of any kind. We were told a continental breakfast would be set up since we had to leave for work early the next morning. It appears that the only effort made to make this at least a little easier on us was to leave a light on. We had to go through the kitchen/refrigerator ourselves to find just about everything, including coffee. Maybe it is just me, but I expected more from this type of establishment, especially since they knew this was our wedding day. But it turned out to be just another day for this B&B. We picked a local B&B so we could revisit in the future. I am not so sure either of us care to return. Our money could have been spent wisely elsewhere, and we would have been made to feel much more welcome.


Interesting and relatively convenient

3,2 en agosto 03, 2011

People stay here for the relative proximity to public transit. It's walkable to Metrorail in the daytime, and to beautiful St. Thomas campus. The breakfast is OK, I've had better at smaller towns. Enjoyed the hospitality once I got to meet the innkeeper, which wasn't until before leaving. Amenities are not that plentiful or fancy, a bit of a minus for a B&B, but enjoyed the experience. Beautiful house.


Just what we needed.

5 en julio 22, 2011

Linda Lee's Townhouse was a wonderful place for my husband to recuperate after surgery. We really appreciated the quiet and privacy allowed us. Being able to have our two little dogs with us was great for lifting our morale during a tough time. This place is a work of art and so comfortable. We will be back again!


A+. Stay here!

4,2 en julio 06, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Our only B&B on a cross-country road trip, and definitely one of the top few places we slept. Very convenient, lovely room, wonderfully (and tastefully) kitschy furnishings and decorations, and a delicious breakfast. Robin's Nest was everything I hoped for and more! Wish we could have stayed longer.


weekend get away

5 en julio 06, 2011

This was an amazing find in houston. Waking distance to the museums and a great night in peaceful tranquility. Best vacation I have had in a long time!


Robin's Nest, Houston

4,8 en junio 29, 2011

Beautiful home & neighborhood. Owner & staff cordial, warm, & helpful. Will definitely plan on returning.


usa tour june 2011

5 en junio 27, 2011

My partner & I arrived in Houston after an 11 hour flight from the UK and found we had booked a gem of a B&B. It was an original place to stay and set in a safe area with a very interesting host. Breakfast was lovely and really set us up for the day of negotiating Houstons dreaded Highways! If you want a relaxing place to stay and don't mind a bit of quirky character then this is for you. Milton Jolin


Colorful B&B

4,0 en mayo 26, 2011

The Third Nest was quite spacious, but without the colorful painting and furnishings of the main nest. The location near family can't be beat.


4 night stay in May 2011

5 en mayo 21, 2011

As an out of town Mother of the Bride plus my family and friends from Texas, Boston and England we occupied 6 of Robin's Nest accomodations for our wedding stay. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and run the wedding from (the wedding was at a different location). Robin and Dinora were so accomodating for all 18 of us it was like a second home. I had been concerned that I would miss sending my daughter from her childhood home to her wedding. Staying at Robin's Nest was the perfect solution.


Lovely spot

3,6 en mayo 11, 2011

We had a nice stay. We were there with a large group so it was nice to have the place to ourselves. The location is perfect. Parking was easy on the weekend because it is by a school. The food was excellent. Our room was small and was a bit musty. Lots of stuffed furniture drapes and Houston humidity to factor into the equation. I would return. Lots of unique rooms in the main house and outside to try.


Quirky place with convenient location

3,0 en mayo 10, 2011

We booked the "Antonio" suite, which includes a kitchen as well as ensuite bath, and is on the second floor of the Big Nest. Be advised that the stairs are a bit steep and care must be taken to avoid a head slam while climbing up. The decorations in the room are quirky - who needs a fake palm tree in their bedroom - but there was still plenty of room to move about. The bedroom itself is dark although the kitchen area was quite light. There are two breakfast options: continental and full breakfast. The full breakfast is scheduled at 9 on the weekends, but be advised, that there is no early morning coffee service although a small coffee maker is set up outside the rooms on the second floor. There was frequently a bit of a wait as breakfast was cooked to order and there seems to be an expectation that guests will join in the general discussion around the table. The location of the inn is convenient to Montrose and parking was never a problem. Although the Big Nest is a bit funky and over the top with all the tchotchkes, all in all a comfortable stay.


Charm, Character and Location

4,0 en mayo 09, 2011

Wonderful and charming accommodations with gracious hosts and an ideal location. Besides all of the reasons one wants to stay in a B & B they have excellent and reliable free wireless. Definitely recommended.


Home away from home

5 en mayo 04, 2011

We had a really good experience. Breakfast time was the best time of the day, very family oriented and family friendly. We will be back. For being down town Houston it was very quiet in the rooms, no loud noises from outside. Central location to many places (baseball games, malls, the boardwalk, etc.) Very relaxing time and great breakfast foods. Friendly service from all the staff.


Crawfish Boil Weekend

4,8 en mayo 04, 2011

We will now stay no where else when visiting Houston. Robin is a gracious hostess and breakfast was fantastic as was our room. Parking was easy and Robin's is close to everything in Houston.


Caring service....

4,4 en mayo 02, 2011

I'm diabetic and Robin bent over backwards to meet my dietary needs...she seemed realistically concerned about my well being.... Craig Dorris


Great Place to stay

4,0 en abril 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast very much. Quaint and very clean room. The breakfast was good. I look forward to staying there again.


Our 1st visit to Houston

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

my husband and I were very happy with our visit to the Robin's Nest. We enjoyed the eclectic flavor of the decorating, and were familiar with the artists who inspired it. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was refreshing.


Fly to Robin's Nest

4,0 en abril 25, 2011

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood in a near-town area that lacks hotels, Robin's Nest is also convenient to major Houston thoroughfares. Yet, nearby universities and major museums are accessible without typical Houston traffic hassles. Many local destinations are within walking distance. My stay was a rare episode of relaxation in an otherwise hectic city. Robin is a most welcoming and pleasant hostess who sets a fine table and provides an excellent breakfast. If prompted, Robin also provides great conversation. What more could you want!


much more comfortable than downtown hotel

3,6 en abril 15, 2011

The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful; and the pets are so sweet. Antonios room was quite nice but could use a good spring cleaning- drapes, table/chair covers etc were a bit dusty, but the important items were clean. I wish there was coffee in the room, especially considering there is a small kitchen in this unit. Taxi to downtown was only $6-7, but I didn't dare take the light rail. Overall, a nice comfortable place. I will come again next time I go to a convention.


Lovely

4,0 en abril 13, 2011

We stayed for one night while visiting our daughter in the same neighborhood. Robin's Nest is a quaint b&b with a lot to look at but with a relaxing vibe. It's a little surprising at first to let yourself in and find your room yourself but I actually found it a nice change. The instructions are quite thorough. We stayed in Aunt Mae's room and while the bath is private (as in we were the only ones using it), you do have to leave your room and cross the landing. This is no problem unless you mind meeting other guests in the hallway with your toothbrush in hand. Great breakfast!


Carol B & Michael W

5 en abril 12, 2011

Robin’s Nest is a warm, wonderful, eclectic bed & breakfast in a quiet Montrose neighborhood within walking distance of a great selection of restaurants and the museum district. Michael & Carol


Great find in Houston

5 en abril 09, 2011

In town for the NCAA Basketball Finals, and Robin's Nest was a great spot away from the crowds and chaos. The neighborhood has good restaurants. The train station to get to Reliant Stadium or downtown was walking distance. I met two of the resident cats, and they were sweet. Breakfasts were good.


Robin's Nest is feathered with Love, Laughter and Artistry!!!

4,8 en abril 09, 2011

What I LOVED best about Robin's Nest was it's authenticity and originality. Robin and her staff were truly present with me and did everything possible to make my stay memorable....not with memorized scripts or other behaviors from some customer service training....but from their hearts and who they are. It was like staying at a art show too...in that every day I found new and lovely artistic touches. What touched me most was the imperfection that made it real. My room and the premises were pristinely clean ...and there was a blade or two or grass out of sorts....and the only reason I didn't give an outstanding on the food, was because something was being repaired that didn't allow them to cook like they usually do..... little foibles just like at home. In summary, If I had the financial resources, I'd make up an excuse to go to Houston...just to visit my buddies at Robin's again. Raelene Stickney


Unrealized potential

2,8 en abril 01, 2011

The common areas of the main house were lovely as was the breakfast, with a very personable host. The grounds were cluttered and did not make one want to linger; dogs barked at us the several times we came and went from the Rustic Cabin. The kitchen of the Rustic Cabin smelled mildewy and seemed a storage area for anything that didn't fit elsewhere. The space has such potential, but overall just felt like somewhere to house overflow guests rather than a destination in and of itself. In a B&B, one hopes to find special touches that make one feel pampered (eg bright reading lights, good smells, luxurious toiletries not store brands, fresh flowers, good linens) and these were missing from the Rustic Cabin. Missed potential for something special.


A great place to stay

4,4 en marzo 29, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Robin's Nest and were extremely impressed; we both loved the quirky, funky decor, the food was great, and our room was wonderful. We had an initial problem with the room we'd reserved, but Robin & Dinora immediately offered to move us into a different room, with no hassle about the change. We'd definitely go back.


Great central Houston B&B

3,6 en marzo 28, 2011

This is a very convenient, relaxed place to stay in central Houston. The house is whimsically painted and decorated throughout. Comfortable bed, in-room coffeepot, ironing board, hair dryer. Atmosphere is very easy-going without lots of "house rules" and many "off limits" areas that you find in some B&B's. . Breakfast was either continental or sit-down service but both are cold (except toast); no gourmet waffles here. I would definitely recommend to others.


4 nights, 3 rooms

3,0 en marzo 27, 2011

An exciting adventure, changing rooms three nights in a row, each time getting to see a better room. Last room was best: clean, good light, spacious, comfortable.


Robin's Nest will visit there again

4,0 en marzo 18, 2011

Lovely room and bath, bed very very comfortable, loved the jacuzzi for two. Excellent breakfast.


Could switch cleaning products

3,6 en marzo 06, 2011

There are many positive things about this bed and breakfast. Robin and her staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. But I'm afraid that the neighborhood was experiencing minor sewer problems that weekend, and there was a distinctive smell in the room. Worse, the cleaning staff tried to cover it up with what appeared to be industrial cleaning products -- eeew! Both nights when we returned, the room smelled like straight ammonia. I should add that the rooms, while nice, are a bit on the small side, and not well-ventilated. We had to open the door and turn on the fan to air it out.


Great experience for Brazilian

4,4 en febrero 28, 2011

Thank you Robin's Nest!! I had a friend from Brazil coming to Houston for a Jiu Jitsu competition that needed a place to stay. Trouble was, he could not speak English and I do not live in Houston. I found the closest place for him to stay to the competition that I could find on internet and that was also reasonable in price. This would not only enable him to walk to the Center, but he would also have a nice breakfast. Being far away, it was quite an experience getting him picked up and to the B&B. What I found out during all of this, was that Robin (of Robin's Nest) had lived in Brazil and could communicate with my friend. Praise the Lord!! Robin and I spoke several times and she was extremely helpful not only to me but also with Murphy. I wish I could evaluate the entire experience, but I was not there, but Murphy had many praises as we communicated with google translate. Just a quote from one of his communications "THANK YOU FOR EVERTHING AND A ROBHIN Ammore SHE LOVED A Dinora, AND OTHER WORKS HERE TOO...." Kayla E.


Wish I'd found this long ago

5 en febrero 25, 2011

I am in Houston for business once every four to six weeks and wish I'd found Robin's Nest two years ago. It's close enough to the office I visit in the Greenway Plaza area yet I feel tucked away from the crazy downtown. Parking was so easy, I had free Wi-Fi to get work done and Robin and Dinora go out of their way on the details. You can tell they take their work personally and pour themselves into it. There was nothing missing from my usual chain hotel experience but so much more added. I'll be a returning guest!


Simply Lovely

5 en febrero 24, 2011

i relocated to houston finding myself with no where to live and stumbled upon Robin's Nests...i stayed in Linda Lee's 2 bedroom with the incredible decor..shabby chic with some excellent art pieces by Robin herself. The house was excately as i saw on advertisement. The big nest with all its splendid rooms led to a walking tour of a beautiful and incredibly visual collection of everything put together by Robin herself.. that was worth the stay....oh yes, there was chocolate covered strawberries on fine many patterns of china that she has collected. Robin and Dinora are quiet the hostess and the food was incredible.....what a place!!!


Perfect!!

5 en febrero 15, 2011

We stayed at Robin's Nest when we were in town for the Houston Marathon. What a find! So close to downtown, but not in the concrete jungle. Awesome place to stay, very convenient and such gracious hostesses. We couldn't have asked for more!


Enjoyable Weekend at Robin's Nest

5 en febrero 15, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our time spent at Robin's Nest. Robin is such a delightful person! We felt we were spending time with a favorite aunt. Her breakfast was delicious and the conversation around the table was interesting and informative. We would highly recommend Robin's Nest.


Fantastic B and B

4,8 en enero 31, 2011

This was the perfect place for my family. Dinora and Robin were fantastic. This is a great location for visiting Houston's world class museums.


Relaxing and wonderful place to stay!!

5 en enero 30, 2011

We recently stayed in the Linda Lee Nest for one week. The Robins Nest was clean, quiet, restful and wonderful!!! Breakfast was delicious everyday! We will definitely stay here again when we are in Houston. Highly recommend it!


Robin's Nest is a funky-charming-memorably good B&B.

3,6 en enero 27, 2011

Located in the heart of the Museum District in Houston, Robin's Nest B&B is the place to stay when you want to go to the Minel and the MFA-H. Plus, you can walk to Brennan's restaurant. Running along North Blvd was nice; each mansion has a front lawn the size of a football field. Robin is a fantastic host. She will make you a delicious, substantial breakfast based on your food preferences. The rooms are comfy, eclectic and unique (check them out on their web site). There were some quirks, such as a sink with separate hot and cold water spouts, a broken towel bar, and the room heat control was in the main building, so we had to call for a change in room temp setting. You are, after all, staying in a home build in 1898 or 1920 (depending on the building), so some fit & finish issues are to be expected. We usually stay at the Four Seasons downtown, but for our last trip, nothing there was available, so we opted for this B&B. Now my wife and I have decided that Robin's Nest is a BETTER choice due to location and the fun factor and the wonderful breakfast.


comfortable stay at robin's nest

4,0 en enero 22, 2011

stayed at robin's nest for two night in janurary in aunt mae's room. robin decorated the house in a way that really preserve the original beauty of the house yet still manage to instill her own style. it is comforting and earthy, maybe a bit eccentric to some. but i very much enjoy such a vibe. the room is clean, well ventilated, and the food is decent. robin and dinora are very friendly and helpful. it is also within walking distance (20min) to the museum district and the shops and restaurants on montrose (two blocks) and westheimer.


Great Place To Host A Baby Shower

4,2 en enero 17, 2011

I hosted a baby shower at Robin's Nest and it was amazing. The theme for the shower was "Mad Hatter Tea Party" and the theme fit perfectly with the decor. The ladies were so helpful and truely went out of their way to make sure the day was very special for the Mommy-to-Be. The food was very tastey and the tea selection was great. The baby shower was definatly a hit! Thanks again to Robin and Dinora for all of your help and for caring as much about the shower as I did.


a very delightful stay

4,4 en enero 16, 2011

We found it to be a very comfortable and spacious apartment, clean and very well equipped. Robin is delightful, generous and makes every effort to accommodate one´s needs and desires. I would recommend Robin´s Nest to everyone.


Wonderful place to stay! They allow pets!!!!

5 en enero 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for New Years Eve. We attended a restaurant and a club in the area...and didn't want to drive all the way home to Clear Lake. This place was very cute and accommodating. We brought our chihuahua, Claudia with us to the B&B, and she was very welcome there. They did some special things for the breakfast for New Years Day, and it was well appreciated. Breakfast was delicious as well. We definitely will come back perhaps for Valentine's Day. This is a definite winner establishment.


Charming Museum District B&B

5 en enero 11, 2011

Robin’s Nest B&B is absolutely charming. Robin and her partner Dinora are two generous and personable ladies who cook great breakfasts. The B&B is within easy walking distance of the Rothko and Byzantine chapels, the Menil collection and the Cy Twombly museum. Also on nearby Montrose avenue are the Museum of Fine Arts and the Jung Center of Houston. Julia’s (Tex-Mex fusion) and Nippon’s are two of the great local restaurants. There are a few dogs and several cats on the grounds. Many of the rooms have their own porches, and the main house, where breakfast is served, has a colorful and comfortable common area. We stayed in Cindy’s room and enjoyed ourselves very much.


great location

3,0 en enero 10, 2011

Robin's Nest is situated in a wonderful neighborhood in easy walking distance of musuems and eateries. And Robin and her staff are congenial,kind people. I found my bed uncomfortable (lumpy feather topper the biggest problem), and I didn't like the fact that it opened directly onto the dining room where other guests assemble for breakfast. My bathroom was okay but floor was dirty and in place of the usual hotel amenities like individually wrapped soaps, and small things of shampoo, etc., there were regular sized bottles of soap and shampoo. There was a little coffee maker, but no coffee to make in it! I did love the location, tho, and would probably stay again, just w/ lower expectations.


Eclectic comfort in the heart of Houston's entertainment district.

4,8 en enero 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Cindy's Room with the jacuzzi tub for two and the private entrance. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were delightful. Robin was a lovely host!


Nice B&B

4,4 en enero 05, 2011

Easy access to the greater Houston area near Rice University and shopping. Very comfortable and accommodating staff. We will return.


Houston comfort

4,8 en enero 03, 2011

Excellent food, nice rooms, interesting guests, pleasant staff and a low key atmosphere. We will be back!


Recent stay

3,4 en diciembre 31, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Robin's Nest immensely. The service and friendliness of the proprietor and the opportunity to talk with other guests at breakfast really made our stay something to remember. Excellent location, close to galleries, museums, Herman Park, and good eating places added to its appeal. we would recommend Robin's Nest to our friends for a special USA exsperience.


Had a great time, lovely place

4,2 en diciembre 23, 2010

Robin, the inn keeper, is terrific and the stay was so nice. We were there for a couple of nights and were allowed to bring our 'babies' schnauzers. Loved breakfast and the table setting! It was very close to the museum district and the Alley Theater which was our focus. Thanks Robin.


Cozy in the Nest

4,2 en diciembre 18, 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Robin gave us great suggestions for our short stay and because of it we had a great time in Houston. I would really like to go back again! The breakfast was yummy and the house was very charming. I really liked the feather beds. It was a great night slep!


A place we call home

3,4 en diciembre 12, 2010

Houston is my home town, and I know that enclaves of graciousness and beauty can be hard to find there, but this is one of them. We have stayed numerous times at the Robin's Nest, and it has become a familiar home away from home. It is funky, quirky, whimsical, and thoroughly charming--everything that is not found in sleek and sterile hotels. The historic buildings and utterly welcoming people give the Robin's Nest an authentic character on a human scale, in a town that can easily be quite faceless and overwhelming. It is also, by any standard, a great bargain. We will continue to stay there every time we are in Houston. Mike, Burlington Vermont


A wonderful visit

5 en diciembre 08, 2010

My 10 year old daughter and I stayed at the Robin's nest for two nights in October. The location couldn't be beat, nor could the food! We stayed in Aunt Mae's room which was a treat. The room was gorgeous and my daughter loved her little nook bed. The neighborhood was quiet and it's proximity to the museum district was extremely convenient. Robin and her staff were fabulous! We will stay here anytime we visit Houston from now on. Highly recommended!


Delightful, wonderful location

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2010

Robin is such a creative hostess. The house and the location make for a perfect visit to Houston.


EXCELLENT except for the long-term cleaning staff that goes through the motions

3,2 en diciembre 06, 2010

but does not CLEAN before and while guests are staying with Robin at her nests. I will definitely return to Robin's Nest. It is convenient to everything a visitor would want to experience in Houston.

Respuesta del propietario

Upon reflection, I think this guest stayed with me over the Thanksgiving holidays and somehow didn't get the word: I notified the guests upon check in via their welcoming letters and at breakfast Thanksgiving morning, that we would not be doing the standard daily housekeeping on Thanksgiving Day, but would replace with fresh towels only, in order that staff could get home early for their Thanksgiving. If this isn't the date, I'm at a loss and would welcome further information. My staff, extremely conscientious, is very connected to Robin's Nest. I'm fond of only half joking that they're the Head Housekeeper's houses, I only pay the sundry bills, mortgage, interest and taxes. Our heart and our busines plan is centered on our guests. Thanks for the opportunity to respond. Robin, Robin's Nest.


Gold star in Houston

4,0 en noviembre 29, 2010

I needed a place near Montrose and was fortunate to discover this gem. Excellent lodging and service. -Hal


Close to museums, walking distance to dinner.

4,0 en noviembre 29, 2010

Outstanding staff & service. Pleasant accommodations, not your usual generic hotel chain. Comfortable & accommodating.


Great spot in Houston

3,4 en noviembre 18, 2010

I hate big anonymous hotels. Robin's Nest an excellent alternative. Friendly hostess, friendly staff. Room appealing. Breakfasts yummy.


What a fab weekend!

4,4 en noviembre 15, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights in Barbara Jean's room. The decor was welcoming and cozy, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast far surpassed our expectations. This beats a cold hotel room any day! We will definitely be back for our next trip to Houston.


I loved the robin's Nest!

4,2 en noviembre 15, 2010

I loved the Robin's Nest as an alternative to a brand name hotel. The room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The hot tub in my room made the end of a busy and long work day much better. Robin the owner is very accommodating, relaxed and professional. She served home made biscuits, jam and gravy in the morning which was a treat. If you like an interesting and creative environment that feels like home, this is the place for you.


Wonderful get a away!

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

What I wanted from a B&B for my 50th was camaraderie with the owner and/or the guests. It exceeded my expectations!!! The owner was gracious and friendly and the food FABULOUS and plentiful, and was delivered complete with a BD song!! The guests we sat with in the morning, at a big BEAUTIFULLY decorated table, were wonderful and very interesting! It was like we had all been friends forever! We talked and laughed the whole morning long! Both sets of guests were from the east coast and my husband and I are local. (I hope we all keep in touch! :-) W-H-A-T a WONDERFUL BD I had at the Robin's Nest! I highly recommed the warmth and quaintness. There is also tables for two in little nooks for privacy if that is preferred, but I highly recommend the spirit of food, friends and laughter at the big table! We will go back to the Robin's Nest again! Many thanks to the owner for recommending a beautiful quaint Italian restaurant that was PERFECT for dining before enjoying "Opera in the Heights." Save time to go to the museum district that is just a few blocks away as the "Pirate" exhibit is fantastic! The Robin's nest location is PERFECT!!


What a Nest!

4,0 en octubre 25, 2010

We were traveling to Houston for pleasure with a 3 year old and stayed in Beverly's Tree House. The layout of the apartment was perfect for us - complete with a desk for eating (ok, we put our laptops on it) a full kitchen complete even with washer/dryer! and the most important part - a door you can close for naptime. Direct TV and a DVD player - comfy couch... bright colors... we hardly wanted to leave the room. When we did, however, we found Robin to be delightful, and the food was hands down the best part - delicious! After a few mornings of wonderful breakfast, we cancelled our plans to eat out just to see what would be for breakfast next at Robin's Nest. Give it a try - we loved it!


Throw off the chains...

4,6 en octubre 25, 2010

Tired of the big chains charging too much for too little I tried Robin's Nest. Robin's location is fabulous, the house is comfortable and secure, and breakfast is a treat. Robin's is both a bargain and a great place to relax. When in Houston on business I will be staying with Robin.


Very comfortable

4,0 en octubre 22, 2010

Everything was just great. Wish we would have had more time to spend at the house.


Great stay at Robin's Nest

4,6 en octubre 19, 2010

My wife and I stayed in "Cindy's Room" at Robin's Nest in October 2010. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. Breakfast the next morning arrived at our table fresh and hot from the kitchen about ten minutes after we sat down. We could not have been happier with our stay.


Robin's Nest, Houston, TX

5 en octubre 12, 2010

Robin's Nest is an excellent B&B. The accommodations are outstanding, and the breakfasts are delightful. Robin and Jessica are gracious hostesses, and we always look forward to spending time at their place. I highly recommend Robin's Nest.


The most original place to stay in Houston!

5 en octubre 09, 2010

I already have travelled a lot but "Robin´s Nest" surpasses all locations I have ever been. The old - fashioned house itself painted in that warm brick-red...it invites you for a time travel. I had Aunt Mae´s Room, which - like the rest of the house - exudes the original charm of yesteryear...with all the affectionately collected interior and decoration! Real gems can be found at every corner of that house - like in a living museum. At the backside you find a nice and romantic garden (with some adorable kitties). Nevertheless the room had w-lan, a fridge, outside a coffeemachine and all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Furthermore this B&B is very appropriately located. The majority of the museums and the lovely zoo are within walking distance or 3 stations by bus. The neighbourhood is friendly and secure. Robin and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful, that´s evidently the famous "Southern" hospitality, breakfast was excellent. Comfy bed, very quiet, the only thing which could be improved: it gets a bit cold during the night... All in all - I can highly recommend this place, would come again, as soon as possible!


A Night in the Nest

3,4 en octubre 09, 2010

It was truly a unique experience to stay in the Museum District of Houston in a Victorian house where virtually every surface was handpainted with a profusion of color and texture. Every aspect of our visit was completely satisfactory. The owner was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent.


A very homey, friendly place.

3,8 en septiembre 16, 2010

Normally I stay at business motels. Robin’s Nest was a nice change, like staying with dear, welcoming friends. Highly recommended.


Top Value at Robin's Nest

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2010

Rooms are very clean, Attmosphere is calm, relaxing, and comfortable. I felt like one of the family. Everyone there, especialy Robin, goes out of their way to make sure everything is right. I use Robin's Nest as my home base whenever I am in town. I know that my belongings are safe, and feel like the folks there are looking out for me; especially on those days when school and stress have taken a toll on me. I can relax, put my feet up, or take a peaceful stroll around the neighborhood to relax. Several restaurants are also within easy walking distance. Robin is very gracious and responded personally to all my qestions. Great hospitality, they go the extra mile


Robin's Nest Great for Guests with Pets!

5 en agosto 31, 2010

We had the best stay at Robin's Nest! Highly recommended! It was so wonderful to find such a great place that also accepts pets! Thank you Robin!


review

3,4 en agosto 17, 2010

Very pleasant.The owner and staff went out of their way.The facility needs a little polishing...but I realize we are in hard economic times.Location is great and breakfast was quite good.I would stay again!


Robin's Nest Delightful!

4,8 en agosto 15, 2010

What a find in Houston's Museum District. Charm, comfort and a delightful host make Robin's Nest my choice for a return trip. Robin's years of experience make her an expert host, not to mention a gourmet chef and fascinating conversationalist. Wonderful stay!


Great alternative to the national chain hotels

4,0 en julio 30, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Houston and wanted something different than the usual chain hotel experience. We stayed at the Robin's Nest and it was great. The room was clean and unique, decorated to maintain the history of the 100-year-old home. The location is very convenient to the medical facilities and sports arenas in central Houston.


Antonio's Room

4,6 en junio 26, 2010

Very comfortable and spacious room with all the extra amenities one could need for an extended stay. Great location in a quiet neighborhood that you feel safe while walking about, and close to Hermann Park and the museums. Would definitely recommend to others.


Great Escape Location

5 en junio 17, 2010

Warm and welcoming staff. Felt very much at home. Fellow guests were pleasant. Food great. Lovely neighborhood to walk in and inn very close to local attractions, restaurants, etc. Innkeepers(Robin and Jessica) very people oriented. I am looking forward to my next visit there in the winter months as I am a "snowbird".


Robin Nest

4,0 en mayo 22, 2010

Excellent B&B near downtown Houston


Linda Lee Townhouse

3,8 en abril 11, 2010

The experience was worth having again. The food was delicious and the people were all very friendly. My only complaint would be that the some aspects of the kitchen were not as clean as they could. I had to wash some of the dishes before using them.


Robin's Nest

4,0 en febrero 05, 2010

Very welcoming bed and breakfast, quiet, cozy and clean. The wonderful Victorian style of the house adds to its charm. The owner, Robin, makes delicious breakfasts and is always trying to make you feel at home. Very well located if you are working or visiting the Menil Collection, and the downtown cultural area of Houston. It was a great pleasure to go back after eight years!!


better than home in houston

5 en febrero 05, 2010

I LOVED the Robin's Nest Inn. From the moment I called to inquire about availability, Robin, THE Robin of Robin's Nest made me feel like a very welcome guest. The room was lovely, my special request for an early breakfast was accommodated happily, and when I left my ipod, they quickly had it in the mail to me overnight. I would definitely stay here again, whenever I return to Houston!


Haven in the city

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2009

We travelled from New Zealand to Houston in October for a wedding. It was wonderful to be welcomed into this historic home by Robin and Jessica. They were so friendly and helpful - we felt very relaxed and well looked after. We especially enjoyed the gatherings around the breakfast table and the home cooking.


Robin's Nest is our home away from home in Houston.

5 en noviembre 27, 2009

You’ll enjoy a quiet residential location, great food, comfortable accommodations and unique Victorian décor throughout. But, above all, you’ll enjoy the great conversations over breakfast. Jessica and the kitchen crew serve up terrific TexMex fare and Robin gets everyone involved in sharing their stories. She has a few great stories of her own to add to the mix. This is a true neighborhood B&B in a historic district of the city. Robin’s friends and neighbors sometimes join the guests to add their local color. Try it, you’ll like it!


A great Place to Stay

4,4 en octubre 24, 2009

This B&B is well-located in the Montrose/Museum District area. It has a very comfortable, pleasant, home away from home, ambiance. Robin and her stay are supurb. I highly recommend this B&B for those travelers who appreciate the uniqueness of these kind of accommodations. Bob Martino


A homey atmosphere

4,6 en octubre 03, 2009

Who doesn't love a great, different kind of place to stay? Robin's Nest is just that. Very homey and relaxed and quiet. Wonderful breakfasts--eggs ranchero, a fabulous breakfast casserole, delicious coffee! The staff was friendly and unobtrusive, and Robin was a great hostess. Plus, the location can't be beat.


the best bed and breakfast

5 en septiembre 29, 2009

Robin's Nest is a wonderful place. I've found the kindness,the availability,the quite and comfort. Recommended++++++++++++++!!!!!!!!!!! Ciao dall'Italia! Fabio Minelli


Fantastic stay at Robin's

5 en agosto 17, 2009

I stayed at Robin's for a month and had a wonderful time - She and Jessica were friendly, helpful, the breakfasts were delicious, I cannot think of a criticism of either the place or the attentiveness of Robin and Jessica.


Welcoming home near museums

4,0 en agosto 16, 2009

This little place is near the Museum district, Zoo, St. Thomas University, and easy street route to Down town. It is perfectly suited for vacation or business. I stayed 3 nights and found Robin and her staff to be freindly and helpful. You can have privacy or sit and chat as you wish. Interior is comfortable and clean. Exterior (yard etc.) is a little less inviting. The breakfasts are amazing! They do have cats and a dog on property, but they do not go into guest areas, and unless you look for them you wouldn't know they are there.


stepping into a childhood storybook

5 en junio 08, 2009

I just had the best 50th birthday tea party at the B&B it will remain a wonderful memory for everyone that came it was a experience that we will never forget. Thanks Robin and Jessica


Sweet, Simple Inn

3,0 en febrero 28, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many B & B's. We found Robin's Nest sweet and charming. It is not a lavish, glamorous place, but it is sweet and charming. The breakfast was good, and the price was right.


Cozy and Lush

4,2 en febrero 17, 2009

My husband and I were there on Valentine's Day. We used to live in the Montrose area 30 years ago and love the area. This is a lush, green, happy oasis in the heart of the big city. The room was over-the-top romantic. We sat on the porch and drank wine as the rain sprinkled down.Thank you Robin's Nest for a lovely stay! D&K


Disappointed

2,6 en octubre 07, 2008

The location was wonderful. Close to everything. The house was quaint. Very clean. We recieved no breakfast the first morning and no one to contact to find out why. I left a message but never recieved a return call. The room was not as shown in the picture. Different furniture and no sheets on the bed except for a sheet on the pillow topper. The matress and boxspring was exposed. Very unattractive. Overall it was ok but not what we paid for. Almost $700.00 for 3 nights and we basically recieved no service what so ever. We were very disapointed.


I Enjoyed the Robin’s Nest

5 en mayo 19, 2008

The hostess (Jessica) was an outstanding lady and made us feel like royalty.


A Perfect Location

4,4 en abril 30, 2008

My husband and I were vsiiting Houston with our 5 year old son. It was our goal to visit area musuems and the zoo. Robin's Nest was perfect! The neighborhood was clean and quaint, and the house itself was a real treat. They did a great job of accomdating our son with a roll away bed and making him plain scrambled eggs each morning. Breakfast was so delicious! We met great people, and as a whole, the weekend was perfect!


My weekend getaway!!!

4,0 en abril 27, 2008

I loved staying at Robin's Nest. Its in a nice, kinda secluded area but walking distance from wherever I needed to go. I stayed in the treehouse...an upper apt with closed in garage for parking. Personally, I loved the privacy. It was just what the dr. ordered. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. Robin and Jessica were the best! Greeted me with smiles and open arms. I will visit again and will also tell others to visit Robin's Nest. Worth every penny!


Wonderful place with a great service!

5 en febrero 18, 2008

Very pleasant and quiet surrounding whilst the major museums are only a couple of minutes (walk!) away. Staff is extremely helpful and generous. Rooms are very clean and breakfast is delicious. This b&b is for people who prefer a warm and welcoming environment - its relaxed (but always professional) atmosphere is its charm!


Robin's Nest Bed and Breakfast Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $149 - $285
  • Comentarios (188) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7135285821
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8326220439
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006228343

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba