Das Garten Haus Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
162 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Highly Recommend!!!

5 en octubre 24, 2014

Loved it...from the room, to the service, to the made-from-scratch breakfast. Well run. Highly recommend. - Ian & Tasha Macintosh


Excellent B&B!

4,8 en septiembre 29, 2014

My husband and I were in Fredericksburg to celebrate a friend's wedding, it was my first time in the city. We always try to stay at B&Bs rather than a hotel. Not only is Das Garten Haus fun to say in a fake German accent, it was excellent accommodations. It is about a 2 minute drive to Main Street (we would have walked but it was raining), and a very quiet and comfortable place. We stayed in the cottage with a private entrance which made coming/going easier- didn't have to worry about waking anyone up! The bed was amazing, very comfortable sheets, large king sized bed. My husband is a tall man so it's rare we find a bed big enough for him! Although we didn't spend too much time there, the cottage has a microwave, minifridge with juice, sodas and water, as well as a coffee maker with tea, coffee and hot chocolate available. Everything was clean and fresh; bathroom had fluffy towels and great smelling locally made soap. The food was excellent, not the typical heavy breakfast items. We enjoyed fresh fruits and french toast the first morning, then baked pears and quiche the second. If we ever make it back to Fredericksburg, we would definitely stay here again!


Delightful B and B

4,8 en septiembre 02, 2014

Lynn is a wonderful host and the breakfasts were amazing! Even though it is the summer in Texas, we were able to enjoy the delightful gardens.


Great Getaway

4,8 en julio 13, 2014

We had a fantastic time! We enjoyed sitting in the garden and looking at all the beautiful plants and the fish pond. I loved the fact that the vegetables they used came from their garden and the eggs came from their hens. This helps makes the breakfast so delicious, plus Lynn is a fantastic cook! The hospitality, atmosphere, and food were all excellent. You can't go wrong staying here!


Outstanding hospitality in the heart of Fredericksburg

5 en junio 27, 2014

We stayed for one night in the upstairs suite at Das Garten Haus. The suite was exquisitely decorated and exceptionally comfortable. Freshly baked cookies and other refreshments welcomed us to the suite, as did the owner, Lynn. She gave us a tour of the suite and offered suggestions for places to see and to dine at in Fredericksburg. In the morning, breakfast was sensational: juice, coffee, local sausages, macadamia nut pancakes, and hash browns seasoned with herbs from the garden; all served on fine china! This was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and we hope that our future experiences will approximate the quality of Das Garten Haus. We highly recommend!


Das Garten Haus - Great B & B

4,8 en junio 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our B & B stay at Das Garten Haus. Very clean and quaint as well as excellent attention from the owner and a superb breakfast (2nd to none).


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 en mayo 27, 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable weekend. We stayed in the cottage which was very nice with all sorts of amenities including a small kitchen. When we got tired it was a welcome and comfortable place to rest. The breakfast was outstanding each morning! And we enjoyed the conversations. The hosts were so warm and friendly and offered help with everyone's questions. They even brought us an umbrella when it was raining so we could walk across the patio for breakfast without getting wet. I enjoyed seeing the garden, too. The location is very close to town but away from all the crowds downtown. This is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed.


Very Charming B & B

4,6 en mayo 20, 2014

We spent two nights in the Garden Suite. It was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast both days was outstanding. Delicious food served on beautiful china in a gracious dining room. I would definitely recommend this B & B as a great place to stay.


Das Garten Haus

5 en mayo 20, 2014

This was mine and my fiancé's second stay at Das Garten Haus. We first visited alone last year, then returned this past weekend with a group of college friends for a "couples weekend." Once again, we were very impressed with the stay, and the breakfast was great each morning. I will continue to recommend Das Garten Haus to anyone looking for B&Bs in Fredericksburg!


Lovely hostess, lovely breakfast

4,2 en mayo 09, 2014

We had a lovely weekend stay in the Garden Suite. Lynn was very welcoming and a ready wealth of information about the area. Breakfast was a feast of yummy treats. The room was large for the price, with a separate living/kitchen area. The one downside was the size of the bathroom which is the tiniest I've ever seen. Not a deal breaker for us, but you should be aware of it if it is for you.


Cozy B&B

5 en abril 21, 2014

We stayed in the upstairs suite with another couple and we loved it. It was roomy with a very cozy feel to it. The rooms were well kept and clean. Breakfast on Saturday was AWESOME. There were some odd circumstances that led to not having breakfast on Sunday, but Lynn made us aware of this well in advance and discounted our rate a bit to make up for it. Lynn was very cordial and maintained good communication with us right up until we arrived. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would love to stay here again.


Great Place to Stay

5 en abril 15, 2014

We have stayed with Lyn and Kevin owners of Das Garten Haus to celebrate our anniversary for 17 of the past 20 years they have been in business. We enjoyed this year as much as our first. We were greeted by Lyn and here cookies were waiting for us to enjoy. The Garden Suite is our favorite and Kevin's lovely garden is there to enjoy--see my pictures. We enjoyed Lyns wonderful breakfasts both days--with Opas sausage and delicious pears to go with other home made delicacies. We love staying at Das Garten Haus and know you will too!


Delightful B&B

4,8 en abril 05, 2014

Like being a guest in someone's home. Breakfasts were exceptional. Kept us satisfied until dinner time. Liked being close to Main Street & all the shops. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. We would highly recommend this B&B to others. Clint & Linda


Spring Break in Fredericksburg

5 en marzo 22, 2014

The upstairs suite was perfect for our family with a teenager. The apartment was very spacious with all the amenities of home. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and the coffee was so good I contacted the roasters and ordered some for myself. Lynn was a great hostess with information that helped us find the best restaurants in town. You can tell the owners take pride in their business/house. The house is located very close to the shops and restaurants downtown. Just a short drive to Enchanted Rock state park for camping and outdoor activities. This was our first stay at a B&B as a family. We will definitely try it again and stay at Das Garten Haus when we visit Fredericksburg again.


Comfy bed and cottage

4,8 en marzo 14, 2014

My wife and I had a 3 night stay at Das Garten Haus. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room cozy. It was nice to have a refrigerator for our drinks and leftovers. I liked making a cup of coffee with the Keurig since I like a dark roast. Lynn prepared excellent breakfasts each morning. Next time we stay, I think I will ask her to cut the portions a bit or serve family style so you don't feel compelled to eat too much. The set time of 8:30 for breakfast was a good motivation to get us up and going so we could get out to enjoy Fredericksburg. If you are into walking, I'm sure you could hike downtown in less than 10 minutes; but we always drove and found a parking spot on Lincoln street. Lynn had excellent suggestions for restaurants and things to do.


Lovely Weekend Getaway

4,8 en marzo 12, 2014

My daughter and I spent a weekend at Das Garten Haus and had a wonderful time! Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Lynn. We stayed in the upstairs suite where homemade cookies waiting for us along with maps, weekend event information and restaurant info; all of which Lynn went over with us quickly, but efficiently. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows...AHHHHHHHH!! Delightful! The breakfast was awesome! This was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast but will definitely not be our last. Lynn & Kevin made believers out of us!


will go again!

5 en febrero 18, 2014

I had a wonderful time in Das Garten Haus with my family. It was beyond my expectation and everyone had very happy time. Thank you!


Comfortable and Cozy

5 en febrero 03, 2014

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast and all expectations were exceeded. Very homey sitting area and kitchenette and separate bedroom with bath. Very well stocked with little extras. Homemade cookies upon arrival. Slept well and the next morning we were served a scrumptious breakfast of fresh fruit, blueberry pancakes and fresh coffee. Lynn was a great cook, wonderful hostess and a wealth of information about all things Fredericksburg. We typically visit Fredericksburg with our RV, but if the occasion presented itself again, would stay here in a heartbeat - and for hopefully more than one night. Can't say enough good about this place - just loved our stay there!


Charming and Romantic

4,8 en enero 14, 2014

We were greeted by a very sweet hostess and she showed us our suite. It had a sitting room with couch, tv, fridge, and more. Our hostess had made us warm oatmeal cookies which were delicious and I was sad that I had to share one with my husband :). Our hostess left us tons of brochures and explained about lots of local eateries and activities. She even went through and marked out the places that were closed and called the ones that she was not sure about. The bedroom was charming and opened to a shared courtyard with lots of seating and relaxing views. The bathroom was small but I think this just added to the charm. The sheets were AMAZING! They were like slipping between 2 warm pads of butter! Breakfast was delicious and served in the hostess's adorable, china-ladden dining room. Our hostess had evidently published a cookbook and it is worthy of purchase because everything we ate was delicious. There is tons to do in the area including vineyards, shopping, museums, and more! I highly recommend this for a weekend getaway...especially of the romantic sort! ;)


Great B&B in the heart of Fredericksburg

5 en enero 07, 2014

Me and my wife celebrated our one year anniversary in Fredericksburg and stayed at this B&B for three days. We stayed at the cottage, which was a quaint little house a few steps from the main house. The whole experience was very nice. The room was lovely, breakfast was delicious, the garden was a nice relaxing place to unwind, and the owners had great restaurant recommendations. On top of that, the location was great as it was very close to main street. My wife and I would definitely love to come back.


Cozy, Great Service and Convenient

5 en enero 02, 2014

The stay at Das Garten Haus was a great experience. My wife and I enjoyed the upstairs suite as well as the garden commons area. The beds are very comfortable. Downtown is right around the corner, a one-to-two minute drive from the B&B. Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was very good. They had great recommendations for restaurants as well. We had an excellent trip and will definitely be back to Das Garten Haus the next time we stay in Fredericksburg.


Das Garten Haus was wonderful!

5 en diciembre 30, 2013

The weekend at Das Garten Haus was very nice! As usual,the facilities were top notch, and the service was outstanding.


Perfect B & B

5 en noviembre 18, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Suite - nice sitting room with kitchenette and bedroom. Very comfortable and immaculately clean! While the bathroom was smaller than most - it was extremely clean and looked like it may have just been redone. It was nice to park right out front and we had our own door out the other side to the lovely yard/gardens. Lynn and Kevin were wonderful host and hostesses -- Lynn cooks up quite a delicious breakfast! We would definitely stay here again on a next trip to Fredericksburg!


Perfect Fredericksburg vacation

5 en noviembre 06, 2013

Das Garten Haus was the perfect place to stay for our weekend in Fredericksburg. We were greeted with a warm, friendly greeting and tour of our accommodations. Lynn immediately researched questions we had about wine tasting tours when we first arrived. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, and Lynn went out of her way to accommodate my wife's vegetarian needs. She provided spot-on recommendations regarding restaurants in the area. Our accommodations were very clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need. When we return to Fredericksburg we'll definitely be staying at Das Garten Haus again!


Loved Das Garten Haus

5 en octubre 23, 2013

I wanted to stay in a traditional B & B and this was exactly what I was looking for! Wish I could have stayed longer and hope to stay here in the future.


Outstanding Brakfast and Service

5 en octubre 15, 2013

You don't receive a delicious breakfast like you do at Das Garten Haus at most B and Bs. .


Fredericksburg Texas Visit

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

We traveled with two other couples to Fredericksburg and stayed at Das Garten Haus. Upon arrival, Lynn greeted us warmly and showed us around. My husband and I stayed in the cottage, which we enjoyed. The mattress was quite comfortable. The breakfasts Lynn served were delicious! We needed to leave at 7:30AM for our early morning flights and Lynn accommodated us by serving breakfast an hour earlier.


Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend in the Cottage at Das Garten Haus, so much so that I am planning a return trip in the spring. The cottage is extremely clean. I encourage you to try and find something Lynn hasn't thought to make available in the room. The breakfasts were EXCELLENT and a primary reason for my planned return in the spring! The B&B is convenient to Main St shopping. It's a short drive to wineries and Lukenbach. Lynn is exceedingly knowledgeable regarding the town and surrounding area.


Perfect! Mom, me, and daughter weekend

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

This is our home away from home. Two bedrooms, living room, and kitchen. Breakfast is wonderful. Lynn & Kevin are excellent hosts. We shopped on Main Street, ate too much, the relaxed in our apartment. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Mom, me, and Courtney


True Southern hospitality

5 en agosto 23, 2013

We had a beautiful visit to the Das Garten Haus! Lynn and Kevin are both wonderful hosts - the room was spacious and very nice and the homemade hot breakfasts were delicious. We can't wait for our next visit!


Great place to stay

4,8 en julio 16, 2013

Lynn & Kevin made us very welcome and the accommodation was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We had read about Lynn's breakfasts on review sites and every word was true - they were superb. So much so that we didn't need to eat lunch. If we return to Fredericksburg, we will definitely stay here.


Awesome B&B!!

4,4 en julio 02, 2013

What a wonderful, welcoming B&B! The room suited our needs perfectly, both inside and out. And I just don't really know the words to say to describe the breakfasts....yum?! So well done. Can't wait to go visit again.


FABULOUS!!!

5 en junio 25, 2013

We had a lovely sty at Das Garten Haus! Breakfast is amazing, gardens are gorgeous, and the sheet are incredibly soft! I highly recommend this fabulous B&B to everyone!


Great Stay

5 en junio 17, 2013

Super location, great food and selection of food. Very clean and so friendly and comfortable. Stayed in apartment and would do it again.


Lovely B&B in Fredericksburg!

4,8 en junio 17, 2013

The hospitality at this lovely Inn was great, the bed super comfy, and breakfast fantastic! There were so many details that made us feel welcome and pampered. We recommend this B&B heartily to anyone visiting Fredericksburg - a wonderful town with so much to see and enjoy!


Great Romantic Getaway

5 en junio 06, 2013

My husband and I chose Das Garten Haus for our first visit to Fredericksburg. Das Garten Haus was exactly what we were hoping for. The service was great, we loved the breakfast and we felt so welcome all weekend long. I loved the patio as well! We will definitely be back!


Wonderful and relaxing stay!

4,6 en junio 03, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to find the upstairs suite available for Memorial Weekend. Lynn gave us a warm greeting upon our arrival and plenty of information on what to do for the weekend was made available. We felt right at home and would definitely stay here again!


Memorial Weekend on Memorial Day

5 en mayo 28, 2013

CUTE CUTE CUTE! Where do I start? Arriving into town from Houston we pulled up in their driveway significantly early at 12pm and knocked on the door. We were welcomed by Lynn and we were allowed to check-in early, no issue at all, not even one of them looks that i often get from the hotel receptionists when i show up early. We were showed to our room and had an opportunity to speak with Lynn about her recommendations for the weekend in Frederickburg. She was so helpful and was so up to date with all of the local events and festivities. Lynn even recommended local hot spots for dinner, which I must say were complete WINNERS! The room itself was nicely decorated and absolutely spotless. The bed was just as comfortable as the beds at 4 star hotels and the bed linen was fresh. The choc chip welcoming cookies were a hit with my partner, but to my demise I was only allowed a bite as they were so good! Breakfast was served at 8:30am! Coffee was good, juice was good, food was fantastic! Theres nothing like a good traditional breakfast to make your day, and it certainly made mine. The ingregients were fresh from the garden and the eggs were fresh too as they have chickens in the back...somewhere. I could certainly taste the difference, yum! I was quite surprised at the dynamic of it all, having never stayed at a B&B before, but i really enjoyed the presence of the other couples at breakfast and enjoyed the whole experience as a whole. I found Lynn and Kevin to be very personable, friendly and knowledgable. To be honest I felt right at home! 100% to a perfect weekend away. Will definitely be back! Regards, Nick & Meghan


First time to Fredricksburg

4,6 en mayo 28, 2013

First time to a B&B, and felt absolutely welcomed! Wonderful breakfasts, good conversation and great recommendations by the hosts. Outstanding stay!


Simply wunderbar!

4,8 en mayo 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for better accommodations or a more gracious hostess. We stayed in the spacious Courtyard Cottage with a very comfortable king sized bed and efficient well stocked kitchenette. Lynn supplied us with information on the local events happening during our stay along with great dining recommendations. We woke each morning and made our way across the charming patio to the main house for our five star breakfast made with fresh eggs from the chickens, veggies and herbs from the garden, along with fresh fruit and breakfast meat, a choice of juice and great coffee or tea. A real treat. The location is a few blocks from Main Street and we had no problem driving and finding a parking space. There are many good restaurants and plenty of shopping. We heard some live music in Luckenbach (about 5 minutes away) and did some wine tastings at the local wineries starting at one about 10 minutes away. All in all a very relaxing, enjoyable stay.


Cozy Digs! Fabulous breakfasts!

4,6 en mayo 22, 2013

First time in Fredericksburg, would recommend this B&B had a fabulous time!


Charming B&B in Texas Hill Country

4,6 en mayo 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Das Garten Haus - it was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast so we weren't sure exactly what to expect, and the owners by far exceeded our expectations. Lynn made it a point to make us feel welcome and provided us with lots of info about the Fredericksburg area and what was happening that weekend, to insure we enjoyed our stay. We were in town for a wedding, but are planning on going back when we have more time to relax and check out the wineries. Breakfast was so amazing! I still remember everything we ate both mornings. Highly recommend this charming B&B.


A Special Spot

5 en mayo 06, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed in a B&B in America although I was born here in the USA.. While traveling in France over the years, I've stayed in several B&B's or gites as they are called there. My hosts at Das Garten Haus, Lynn and Kevin MacWithey, made this American experience the best possible one. Their garden is lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside and soaking in the peaceful surroundings. The courtyard cottage had all the expected features plus much more...fresh flowers, home-made cookies, bon appetit and other magazines to peruse, the softest sheets I've ever slept on, privacy but also a feeling of being in a safe place. Lynn makes a gourmet breakfast. I was lucky to enjoy fresh fruit, lemony yogurt,pecan French toast, potato and herb cakes and a super slightly spicy sausage to go with. Oh yes, the coffee in the room was a new and good experience (got to try for the 1st time one of those 1 cup pod coffees) and also Lynn's great brew at the breakfast table. I hope you get a chance to try this excellent American B&B. June Bourgeois


Traditional B and B

4,8 en mayo 06, 2013

Das Garten House provided a very clean, friendly place to spend a weekend in Fredricksburg, Texas. When we arrived cookies were waiting along with sodas, water, coffee, and juice. Popcorn was also available. The room was really two rooms - a bedroom and a separate kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator, table and chairs and small sitting area with a sofa, chair and TV. The best thing about the stay was breakfast. Lynn, the owner, is a fantastic cook and provided an outstanding breakfast both mornings of our stay.


Love this place.

5 en abril 26, 2013

We were very pleased by our stay at the Das Garten Haus. Lynn and Kevin were very friendly and kept to themselves after welcoming us. The food was some of the best we have had and Lynn's help on the places to go was great. We truly enjoyed this place and will stay there again when we come back to Fredericksburg.


Weekend Jaunt away!

5 en abril 25, 2013

Amazing service, amazing food, very clean! Great stay!


Weekend Pleasure

4,0 en abril 23, 2013

Enjoyed your welcoming hospitality & lovely grounds. Our highlights were our fantastic breakfasts and most interesting and delightful conversations with owner, Lynn during breakfast. Lovely accommodations in keeping with 1940's country charm, clean, excellent bed, bath small but adequate. Right in town. Thank you very much, so enjoyed our visit there. Amy & Dieter Ufer


33rd Hooneymoon lol

4,4 en marzo 21, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and did not know what to expect. Lynn and Kevin were great hosts and we had a wonderful stay.


Quaint B&B with Amazing Breakfasts!

4,8 en marzo 18, 2013

We stayed in the cottage on the property. It was very private which we loved. The cottage was very comfortable and the sheets were soooo soft. Lynn makes an amazing gourmet breakfast! Be sure to pick up a copy of her cookbook as well. We enjoyed the recommendations from Lynn about where to go for dinner and fun things around town to do. We would love to come back again soon!


Lovely B & B in Fredericksburg

4,6 en marzo 07, 2013

Nice B & B about a mile from the main street in Fredericksburg. Spacious room, with sitting room and kitchen, including microwave and full size fridge. Delicious home-cooked breakfasts in a pretty dining room. Great hospitality.


Loved Das Garten Haus

5 en marzo 04, 2013

We definitely plan to return!


We had a wonderful time!

5 en febrero 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Fredericksburg Tx.. The wine trail was the best yet and when we got back to our cottage at the Das Garten Haus we were just so please at how clean and relaxing it was. Kevin and Lynn were very gracious and Lynn had the most delicious breakfast waiting for us the next morning. We will definitely make reservations for our stay at the Das Garten Haus the next time we are in Fredericksburg,Tx. Ray and Lucy Ward The Woodlands, Tx.


Loved Das Garten Haus

5 en enero 16, 2013

We initially called another Bed and Breakfast in Fredericksburg for a three night stay, however, they were booked and recommended Das Garten Haus. From the first phone call, Lynn,the owner, was so nice and welcoming, we did not make any further inquires as to other options. We did not hesitate to secure the reservation immediately. Lynn met us upon our arrival and quickly showed us our accommodations. We had a two bedroom, upstairs, suite with a living room and kitchen. It was very comfortable, homey- with a plate of homemade cookies waiting for us, and spotless. It was a treat to have water bottles in the refrigerator, popcorn for the microwave, and hot coffee, cocoa and tea for anytime of the day. There was a very helpful list of restaurants on our refrigerator, describing the type of cuisine, location, website, phone number and price range. We referred to this list every night for dinner. Included were personal, positive, thoughts like, "we go here once a week". One of the highlights of our visit was breakfast!! Lynn is an incredible cook. Breakfast, all three mornings, was unique, delicious and gourmet. It was so nice and relaxing to sit in the dining room, meeting and conversing with other guests and be served a very special meal. It was a lovely way to start each day! This was truly a wonderful get- a- way!


Weekend Visit

5 en diciembre 12, 2012

At anytime the discussion comes up about Fredricksburg, TX we always sing the praises of this fantastic B & B. The owners are wonderful, the accomodations excellant, the price great value. Have made this a yearly pilgramig and we were not able to stay with these folks kind of doubt we would even go.


Wonderful, relaxing visit

5 en noviembre 30, 2012

My husband, daughter and I spent a night at Das Garten Haus right after Thanksgiving. Terrific place to rest and relax. We had spent 4 days at a dude ranch near Fredericksburg and needed to chill and get ready to go back to the "real" world. Delightful, comfortable accommodations. We will definitely return for another visit.


Great Stay at Das Garten Haus

5 en octubre 31, 2012

Das Garten Haus is a lovely place to stay... the grounds are complete with gardens, walk ways and patios. Our accommodations were very nice and the bed was very comfortable- we got a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very, very tasty- complete with baked pears, french toast and more. Our hosts could not have been more hospitable.


Loved Das Garten Haus

4,8 en octubre 23, 2012

We had a great time and loved the accomodations. This is a "real" B&B in the heart of Fredericksburg. Breakfasts were fantastic and the garden lovely. Bed was extremely comfortable and those sheets were awesome. We also appreciated the helpful recommendations given to us by this B&B for restaurants, wineries, and shopping. We were looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and definitely found it in Fredericksburg.


4 Happy Hikers in Fredericksburg

5 en octubre 11, 2012

Lynn & Kevin were wonderful hosts. They went over and above to make our stay pleasant. Lynn's breakfasts were delicious. She helped us find our way around San Antonio and Fredericksburg. Their B & B was delightful and the grounds were fun to explore. I especially liked seeing the chickens in the morning. It was one of the nicest B & B's I have ever stayed in.


Great time!!

5 en agosto 15, 2012

We had a great time, and the cottage was comfortable, quiet and cool. Would highly recommend if you are in the area. Great value.


Great B&B in Fredericksburg

5 en julio 16, 2012

After several years of wanting to spend a weekend in Fredericksburg, my wife and I finally had the opportunity this summer. Found Das Garten Haus via Google and a website of Fredericksburg B&Bs and our stay was fantastic. Our room was great (we stayed in the Courtyard Cottage), Lynn and Kevin are wonderful hosts, breakfasts were delicious. I asked Lynn for suggestions on wineries to visit, restaurants, and activities and all of her suggestions worked out well for us. Highly recommend Das Garten Haus.


Best Breakfast in Fredeicksburg.

5 en julio 16, 2012

The absolutely best breakfast in Fredeicksburg. Lynn and Kevin made us feel very comfortable. Enjoyed the patio gardens and the cats. We will definitely be back. Bob E. Selma,Texas


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 12, 2012

Very pleasant stay. EVERYTHING was outstanding. Our hosts were exceptionally nice. Lynn is a fantastic chef. We will go back.


Wonderful Stay at Das Garten Haus

3,8 en julio 09, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we really enjoyed it. Das Garten Haus is just wonderful! We stayed in the Garden Suite - it was nice with a very comfortable bed and wonderful linens. The room included a kitchenette and a small bathroom. The gardens outside were very pretty with lots of places to sit enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. Breakfast was good - we especially enjoyed the fresh fruit. Downtown shopping is a quick drive and there are several vineyards that are a short drive away. Lynn was very helpful by providing restaurant & vineyard recommendations. We will return again.


The Perfect Getaway

5 en mayo 26, 2012

With years of traveling the world it is marvelous to find the perfect B & B within 100 miles of our home. My husband and I journey at least one weekend a year to Fredericksburg, yet had not found Das Garten Haus until this spring. What a truly delightful weekend with Lynn and Kevin as our hosts. Their attention to detail is coupled with the charm of their property. They were close at hand, yet out of sight unless we needed them. Our suite provided ample room to read and watch TV over a cup of coffee (kitchenette with all amenities included); however the garden just out our back door offered the best place to unwind. Lynn's gourmet breakfasts and conversation with other guests set the stage for our days in historic Fredericksburg. The property is just far enough away from the congestion and noise of main street, yet quite close to shopping, museums, wineries and restaurants. We plan to return to Das Garten Haus and without hesitation recommend it to those who wish a combination of value, amenities, and superb hosts. Retired Military Couple


A girls weekend

5 en mayo 21, 2012

A girlfriend and I booked the upstairs apartment with separate bedrooms for a weekend getaway (from our kids). We loved it! The breakfast was five star, and the linens were so luxurious that I ordered some from the owners. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Das Garten Haus

3,4 en mayo 14, 2012

Very nice breakfast and friendly innkeepers.


A quaint and peaceful country retreat in a rustic setting. Loved it!

4,6 en mayo 11, 2012

Das Garten Haus is a very warm and comfy retreat with family style values. It lays about a fifteen walk from Main Street Fredericksburg, which is lined on both sides with some nice shops, boutiques and restaurants in a rural German atmosphere. It features a World War II Pacific Theater Museum. Just a short drive away are many vineyards and peach farms and a must see LBJ Ranch.


Feels like staying with family

5 en mayo 06, 2012

We completely enjoyed our recent stay at Das Garten House. We were welcomed on our arrival by Lynn, our gracious host and shown to our room where we found an unexpected treat as well as helpful information about events in the area that we might enjoy. Our accommodations were very comfortable. Beside a bedroom, we had some additional living space and a small kitchen. There was also seating outside in a beautifully landscaped courtyard area. We especially loved the wonderful breakfasts which were served at Lynn's lovely table each morning. The food was excellent. It was the definitely the best food we had during our stay in Fredericksburg. Everything about this B&B is top notch and the atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. We recommend it highly!


The Great Das Garten Haus

5 en abril 09, 2012

This place was great! Outstanding food and service! Will recommend to all my friends.


Lovely,relaxing stay

5 en marzo 16, 2012

Gracious, knowledgable and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast cuisine. Beautiful grounds. Everything you want in a B&B stay. I highly recommend Das Garten Haus.


Great B&B

3,6 en febrero 01, 2012

Friendly hosts, clean apartment, tasty breakfasts, and within a ten minute walk to Main Street. I would recommend this B&B to any of my family and friends visiting Fredericksburg.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en enero 17, 2012

We are so happy we found this place. The room was comfortable and large, with a living room. The breakfasts were out of this world. Lynn and Kevin are delightful. Many of the B&B's in Fredericksburg were not owner occupied, and had the flavor of a boarding house, or resembled a hotel more than they did a B&B. Das Garten Haus is the real deal.


perfect weekend getaway

4,8 en enero 09, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend the weekend in Fredericksburg and a friend recommended Das Garten Haus to us. We had an AMAZING time. I would consider Das Garten Haus a classic and authentic bed and breakfast. The service was great, the breakfast was outstanding, our room was very comfortable, and we had a great time getting to know the innkeepers. Das Garten Haus is a small bed and breakfast and you really feel like you are getting the full experience of a b'n'b. I have stayed at larger bed and breakfasts before...they tend to be crowded and you feel more like a customer than a person. At Das Garten Haus we didn't feel like we were just customers. The innkeepers too care to make sure that all our needs were met and gave us all kinds of tips on how to make the best of our experience in Fredericksburg. We will definitly go back to Das Garten Haus anytime we are in Fredericksburg! I strongly recommend this place.


Wonderful B & B!!

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

Das Garten Haus was excellent! My wife and I wanted to get away for our 1 year anniversary. The property was comfy, quiet, and beautiful! Lynn is wonderful and was such a pleasure to meet. She was a huge help on selecting some great restaurants for dinner and provided us with all the information we needed about the local area, to make our weekend stay in Fredericksburg amazing! Lynn knows how to make a breakfast!.....it was delicious! We really enjoyed the conversations with Lynn and the other guest around the breakfast table. We definitely would love to come back and visit again! Thank you Lynn!


Great Food and Tranquil Accomodations

5 en septiembre 20, 2011

We left DFW for a weekend escape to Fredericksburg with a stay at Das Garten Haus that exceeded our expectations. The private cottage provided very clean and comfortable accommodations - the best night's sleep away from home. Lynn prepared tasty breakfasts each morning served with her own special coffee blend. We will visit again!


This place is AMAZING!

5 en septiembre 06, 2011

My husband and I decided to spend a weekend there celebrating his return home. The room was absolutly beautiful and very clean. The in room refreshments were wonderful after the drive to Fredericksburg. And let me tell you, Lynn can cook like no ones business! The food was something I expected to be served at a 5 star resturant. The company was wonderful and the owners were so kind to us. The garden was especially nice. Money wise, we got our monies worth. The price was perfect for our budget and we have every intention of booking there again!


Great B&B With Superb Breakfast

5 en julio 26, 2011

We haven't found a better B&B than Das Garten Haus. It had a very nice sitting area in the garden. You won't find a better breakfast anywhere. Great place to stay for a Fredericksburg visit.


Loved it!

5 en junio 08, 2011

We went to Das Garten Haus for our wedding anniversary. Te innkeepers were wonderful. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing!


Garden Suite

4,2 en junio 05, 2011

The bed was very comfortable. Sheets were awesome. Nice to have a extra room in B&B for sitting. Beautiful grounds. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast served on premises was fabulous! Walk to restaurant across the street The Nest. Excellent food. Stayed in the Garden Suite.


Very Nice!

5 en junio 02, 2011

Loved our rooms and the sheets and beds were fabulous! Breakfast was outstanding!


Great place to stay

5 en abril 21, 2011

My parents and I really enjoyed staying here. It's a really pretty place - great rooms and breakfast - close to the high street and Lynn was really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Das Garten Haus.


Fabulous place, we will be back!

4,8 en abril 09, 2011

Our stay at Das Garten Haus was absolutely wonderful. I consider us to be picky travelers, and the things that matter most to us are the sleeping environment (bed quality, room climate, comfort), WiFi and the food (such as breakfast or an in-hotel restaurant). Das Garten Haus met or exceeded all of our expectations in these very important areas. The room was extremely comfortable. The bedding and mattress quality were superb (wait 'til you try the special microfiber sheets), the room was spacious and clean with lots of amenities and had large windows as well as shades that could be used for room-darkening at bedtime. It was very quiet there, so it was very easy to sleep. In addition the room had an excellent A/C and heating system so no matter what time of year you visit it will be just the temperature you like. Cable TV and a mini-kitchen were also included. One of the most outstanding qualities of this B&B was the gourmet breakfasts that Lynn served each morning. Every one of our four days we were treated with a different special home-cooked breakfast. All of the basics were covered, but prepared in a very creative way. Everything from herbs to eggs to fruits, etc. was fresh and most things were home grown at Das Garten Haus. Natural or organic items from local businesses were also served. Lynn's breakfasts have to be the best we've ever had while eating at either a hotel restaurant, buffet or B&B--simply amazing. As for the WIFI, there was a router in our room and we had fast reliable internet connectivity. It doesn't matter whether you are travelling for business, pleasure or just want your iPhone or iPad to be fully functional--WiFi is a must for any place that we choose to stay on our trips. The property was very nice with ample space for free off-street parking. In addition to the gardens there was a nice courtyard area with patio tables and chairs for those times when the weather is nice and you'd like to enjoy time outdoors.


Great weekend getaway!

4,6 en marzo 28, 2011

The garden cottage was perfect for us. Beautiful courtyard with flower and vegetable garden directly outside. Great privacy, but also located very convenient to Main Street. We walked in to get dinner/sightsee/shop. Breakfasts were incredible! Kevin and Lynn were very friendly and helpful in recommending bike riding routes, wineries, and restaurants. We would definitely stay here on a future trip.


Love Das Garten House

4,8 en marzo 14, 2011

Das Garten House is the perfect place to stay in Fredericksburg. It's not on the main street, but it's close enough to everything. The inn keepers were most friendly and helpful. The Garden Suite was perfect for two and the breakfast each morning was delightful. Would definitely stay here again.


Perfect B&B

5 en marzo 07, 2011

Das Garten Haus was the perfect B&B for our anniversary getaway. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, we were close to all the best restaurants, and the breakfast was probably the best I have had a long while. Also, both Kevin and Lynn were very hospitable and welcoming. The whole experience was very relaxing, intimate, and enjoyable - perfect for an escape from the daily grind.


Wonderful place

4,0 en enero 14, 2011

The rooms are wonderful and cozy. Lynn and Kevin are great hosts and very kind.


Wonderful Setting in Fredricksburg!

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

Having used B&B's worldwide for accomodations, we were impressed with Das Garten Haus. We were provided every expected amentity in a clean and fresh setting. Lynn was extremely helpful in providing information regarding local resturants, shopping and attractions. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and great conversation! We'd highly reccomend Das Garten Haus if you're planning a vist to Fredricksburg. We'll be staying there again on our next visit.


PERFECT FOR A WEEKEND WITH GIRLFRIENDS!

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

My sister and I stayed in the Upstairs Suite and were both so pleased with the accommodations. Our large bedrooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated. A roomy, super comfortable living room and a wonderful kitchen made the ambience of the place so incredibly homey. Lovely courtyard and flowers and the best breakfasts EVER! Highly recommend this place especially for a weekend with girlfriends! Many thanks to Lynn and Kevin for making our stay so memorable !!


Book Now- You Will Have Absolutely No Regrets

5 en noviembre 09, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Das Garten Haus this past weekend. We wanted somewhere homey to stay with great food and a convenient location since we were planning on visiting vineyards and hiking around Enchanted Rock during our stay. I am what I would consider an extremely well-researched traveler. I pride myself on finding the perfect places to stay and things to do on every trip. I read about thirty reviews of different B&B's in the area and decided on this one due to the rave reviews of both the place and the food. It more than exceeded my expectations. Lynn and Kevin were AMAZING hosts- extremely friendly and had super helpful suggestions for places to go from vineyards to local museums to great places to grab yummy local food. The room was comfortable and far bigger and more well-stocked than we even needed. We received cookies upon our arrival (which ended up being 6 hours later than we originally told Lynn and Kevin and way after traditional check-in time- Lynn was so great about it and waited up to let us in and show us around). The breakfasts were unbelievable and HUGE- we definitely didn't need lunch. We even got the recipe for the leek tart Lynn made our second morning because we liked it so much! The location of the B&B was phenomenal- right off of Main Street so it was an easy walk or drive into town and super close and convenient to all of the wineries we wanted to visit. I'm moving to San Francisco and have been to Napa, Sonoma and Santa Barbara for wine tasting so I was skeptical about Fredericksburg but I can say the whole trip was such a pleasant surprise. The town is ADORABLE, the vineyards were beautiful and had delicious wine, the scenery is distinct and beautiful and the surrounding areas to hike were well-worth the trip. I would definitely come back and when I do I would not hesitate to stay at the Das Garten Haus again. In a word it was positively perfect.


Treasure in Fredericksburg

5 en octubre 12, 2010

Das Garten Haus is a lovely property with three apartments overlooking a a treasure of a courtyard with a beautiful rustic garden and view.We were met on arrival by the Owner who showed us around our apartment and left a type-written list of places of interest and good restuarants. The rooms were cozy, well appointed and comfortable and we had a very restful stay. Breakfast was magnificient, with the food freshly baked / cooked and served by the Owner in a central dining room where all the guests sat down at one time. The food was very tasty, served on fine china and the settings on the table, sumptious. The Owner chatted with us throughout the breakfast and was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay


Great B&B!

4,6 en septiembre 27, 2010

Breakfasts were homeade and phenomenal! The Garden Suite was cozy and clean. Kevin and Lynn were very inviting and knowledgable of the sights and sounds of Fredericksburg. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a traditional B&B that includes a hot and filling gourmet breakfast every morning.


Das Garten Hause

5 en agosto 11, 2010

This is our fifth visit to this B&B and we continue to come back. The accomodations are great, the breakfast is gormet and Lynn and Kevin go out of their way to make your visit memorable. If you go to Fredicksburg this is the place to stay. The Nest just across the street is one of the finest dining experiences in town. How can you beat that?


Loved our "Garten" Getaway

4,8 en agosto 10, 2010

My husband and I spent the past weekend in Fredericksburg for a Texas Wine Country experience. We traveled with another couple and were interested in finding a B&B, preferably one that could accommodate both of us. Das Garten Haus fit the bill perfectly! Of their three suites, one is a two-bedroom/one-bath apartment with a full kitchen and living space. It was very roomy and comfortable. Cozy queen-sized beds in each room with super soft sheets and a variety of pillows. At first I thought the one bathroom might be a drawback, but both rooms had great vanity spaces. Above all, Kevin and Lynn were very hospitable and provided us with great restaurant and tourist info. The breakfasts were fantastic, family-style experiences!! They incorporated wonderful fresh ingredients, several from their own garden. Delicious!! And while they're not located right on Main Street, it was merely a short walk away (which was generally a good thing at the end of the evening after indulging ourselves at the wonderful food and drink establishments on Main Street!). I would highly recommend a stay here if you're looking for an authentic B&B experience. Can't wait to return.


Relaxing and Quiet B&B

5 en agosto 08, 2010

We enjoyed spending our second anniversary there. Wineries and shopping were fun and reading outside in the beautiful garden area, with wine and strawberries. The gourmet breakfast was the best. We will go back! Melinda and John, San Antonio, Texas


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Fredericksburg staying at the Das Garten Haus. We will definitely be back next time we come through. Hostess was extremely helpful with local items and food was outstanding!


stay at Das Garten Haus

5 en julio 25, 2010

very enjoyable. breakfast was excellant. would return again.


Awesome Breakfasts!

5 en julio 21, 2010

My husband, my parents, and I were quite comfortable in the upstairs suite (2 bedrooms, 1 bath, living room, & kitchen) where we stayed at Das Garten Haus. Lynn greeted us upon arrival and took us on a tour of the beautiful home and grounds. We appreciated the personal touches of fresh flowers and homemade cookies on the kitchen table. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious! We didn't have to worry about eating again for many hours because it was so filling. Das Garten Haus is conveniently located close to Main Street so everything we were doing was nearby. Lynn and Kevin were gracious hosts and we can't wait to return for another visit.


We had a wonderful time

5 en julio 20, 2010

We were at Das Garten Haus during the old night in Fredericksburg festival. Accommodations are a good value and the breakfast are out of this world good. Very nice comfortable relaxing place. Grounds are very well landscaped.


Great Charm in the Heart of Texas

5 en julio 13, 2010

My wife and I spent the 2010 Fourth of July weekend at the Das Garten Haus in Fredericksburg, TX and had a wonderful time. Lynn and Kevin provided a very lovely, well appointed cottage off their main home for our stay. We enjoyed a very clean private bath,furnished kitchen,king-sized bed,cable TV and many other amenities during our 3-night stay. But nothing topped the gracious hospitality and delicious, filling breakfasts Lynn whipped up! They were served each morning promptly at 8:30 leaving us plenty of time for sight-seeing and exploring the greater Fredericksburg area. Their garden proved perfect for exploring and relaxing. But if you're looking for things to do,they are well versed in all the local activities. You should seriously consider this B&B for your next trip to the Texas Hill Country!


Wonderful Weekend in Fredericksburg

4,6 en julio 11, 2010

We had a great time at Das Garten Haus. The room (the Garden Suite) was clean and quiet, the breakfasts were the best we have ever had, and the owners were extremely attentive. An overall 10; we recommend this place to all.


Great Place to Spend an Annixversary

4,6 en junio 21, 2010

It might be worth prefacing this review with the note that my wife and I have stayed at dozens of B&Bs over the last several decades. This was our first visit to Das Garten Haus, but we are sure that it will not be our last. The occasion was our 45th wedding anniversary, and we had a super time. We stayed in the cottage, which was secluded, quiet, cool, and had a very comfortable bed. Lynnn's full breakfasts were superb (no lunches necessary after these babies!) and each time we enjoyed a delightful breakfast conversation with Lynn, as well. Her advice on where to eat in Fredericksburg was excellent, and we had two great (and reasonably priced) dinners. I would advise anyone to seriously consider Das Garten Haus for a quiet, restful, first- class B&B experience.


Outstanding

5 en junio 19, 2010

Staying at Das Garten Haus was a lovely comforting experience. The owners did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable ... recommending delicious places to eat; directing us to must see features of Fredericksburg and are; but most importantly sending us off with the most delicious, refined and relaxing breakfast! Our accommodations were very clean and homey. We would return as it is so conveniently located and has a lovely inner courtyard to unwind at the end of the day. Thank you.


Restful Retreat

5 en junio 14, 2010

My mom and I visit a B & B in the Hill Country every year. We were thrilled as we pulled in the drive to see this lovely home and beautifully landscaped yard. We were warmly greeted by Lynn and then settled into the "Upstairs Suite". We could have stayed in this spot all weekend. It's so cozy and nicely decorated. There is a pretty view of the backyard and stairway going down to the garden. The beds are very comfortable and linens soft. Kevin and Lynn have created a restful retreat here. The breakfasts are wonderfully delicious every morning. Lynn is available and so helpful in answering questions and giving suggestions to see the area. We were delighted with our visit and look forward to our next stay. Euless/Bedford, Texas


Great place to stay in Fredricsburg.

4,0 en mayo 20, 2010

We stayed two nights and were joined by friends the 2nd night. Das Garten Haus is close enough to walk to dining and shopping on Main street or stroll across the street to the Nest for a meal. Be sure and visit the Becker winery and the Grape Creek Winery. Kevin was our host for the weekend and was very attentive and whipped up some wonderful breakfasts. Pray that you have the macadamia french toast.


outstandind B&B

4,8 en mayo 19, 2010

The cottage was a very nice getaway for a our anniversary, the people, service, and atmosphere were all excellent.


What a find!

5 en mayo 14, 2010

My sister-in-law and I were delighted with our weekend at Das Garten Haus in April. The two-bedroom suite was perfect for our needs, and we couldn't believe our good luck in landing there. It was such a pleasure to come back in the afternoons after our sightseeing and wildflower ventures and relax in the lovely garden. We'll long remember Lynn's delicious gourmet breakfasts and the interesting fellow guests we visited with at the table. Das Garten Haus is definitely a place to return to, and next time we'll bring along our husbands. There's plenty of room in the suite.


Our stay at Das Garten Haus

4,6 en mayo 13, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at "The Garten Haus". Very relaxing atmosphere, great accomodations. Very caring Host and Hostes. Gave us very good information on what there is to do and see in Fredricksburg, which made our stay very enjoyable. The Breakfasts were wonderfull. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend it to frieds and family.


Relaxing B&B Getaway, Beautiful Wildflowers

5 en abril 23, 2010

We spent two nights at Das Garten Haus B&B on a driving vacation to see the wildflowers in the Texas hill country. The accomodations were excellent. We were staying in a small suite that was very cozy, comfortable, and romantic. Lynn makes the most wonderful breakfasts, and she and Kevin are great hosts. They recommended a couple of restaurants for dinner, and both were excellent. We would highly recommend Das Garten Haus to anyone who is planning on a trip to Fredericksburg. The wildflowers were incredible this year, and we had a wonderful time enjoying the scenery. Shopping in Fredericksburg is always enjoyable, and Nimitz Museum in something that you don't want to miss. We had not been to Fredericksburg for several years, but we are hoping to go back before too long.


April 2010

4,6 en abril 20, 2010

Lynn and Kevin are wonderful, hospitable individuals. The breakfast was outstanding!!! Their B&B was very clean!


Lovely B&B with a taste of country in the city

4,8 en abril 20, 2010

We needed lodging for one night and the Das Garten was recommended to us. It couldn't have been a more pleasant stay. Wonderful breakfast. It was a lovely choice. Nice cottage and comfy bed.


Charming and Cozy

5 en abril 15, 2010

Wonderful B&B!! Highly recommend! It is charming and clean and Lynn is an excellent hostess and cooks a delicious breakfast!


This B&B exceeded our expectations

5 en abril 06, 2010

We took our family of six and were extremely impressed with the hospitality of Lynn and Kevin, our host and hostess. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and homey, and we enjoyed being able to sit out in the patio in the afternoons and just relax. It was the highlight of the trip for us, even though we enjoyed the LBJ ranch tour and the Nimitz museum. We will stay there again when we can.


Great breakfasts!

5 en abril 03, 2010

We spent two great nights with friends at Das Garten Haus! The hospitality was friendly, the privacy great, and the breakfasts superb. Lynn's poached pears are incredible!


Fantastic in Fredericksburg

4,2 en abril 02, 2010

My wife and I chose Das Garten Haus based on the good reviews and we couldn't have been happier. Lynn and Kevin we extremely nice and helpful in pointing us to the better vineyards in the Hill Country. Lynn prepared the most lovely gourmet breakfasts each morning, and it became a highlight of our day. We stayed in the Garten Suite, which has a full kitchen, and cozy living area and had a great time! Thanks again!


Das Gauten Haus

4,2 en marzo 20, 2010

Clean, friendly, wonderful breakfast. Das Garten Haus is just off of Main Street but not too far, so the traffic noise was not a problem. Hostess was very knowledgeable regarding Fredericksburg.


Perfect Get-away

4,8 en marzo 19, 2010

Das Garten Haus was the perfect mother/daughter get-away for our Spring Break. From the fresh baked cookies upon our arrival to the delicious breakfast served in the dining room on beautiful china, this delightful B & B was within walking distance of Main Street on a pretty day, yet far enough off the beaten path to truly be a get-away. Lynn and Kevin's warmth and hospitality was perfect without being intrusive. We felt more like guests in a friend's home rather than customers. We'll definitely stay here again when in Fredericksburg.


Excellent

4,4 en marzo 13, 2010

We loved the accommodations at Das Garten Haus. The Innkeepers are very knowledgeable on things to do in the area. Lynn makes a great healthy gourmet breakfast every morning. We stayed in the cottage in the property garden. It was spacious, very clean, with private entrance and parking. We recommend this B&B to any tourist to the Fredricksburg area for a relaxing getaway. We plan to return soon! C&M


Excellent B&B in Fredericksburg

4,8 en marzo 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and were very pleased with our room, the Garden Suite. The innkeepers were very friendly, accomadating and knowledge about the area. The made from scratch breakfast both mornings were fabulous! We would definately stay here again.


Das Garten Haus ist das Beste

5 en enero 13, 2010

The weekend was a gift for our 39th Wedding Anniversary and what a gift it was...delicious food (with generous portions), comfortable bed, cozy sitting room, fresh flowers and tasty cookies to greet us. It is just a few blocks off Main Street so we wasted no travel time getting to shops, restaurants, museum, etc. The MacWhiteys are very personable and give great attention to detail. We stayed during a severe cold front (8 degrees one night) and were toasty warm with leads me to believe we would be cool and comfortable during the Texas summer. We plan to go again


Lovely Place

5 en enero 05, 2010

My boyfriend and I absolutely fell in love with this place. It was very clean and neat. Not only is Lynn an EXCELLENT cook, she and her husband are both very accomadating. They were very prompt in offering us great service. They also provided us with a list of recommended restaurants and wineries which we found very helpful. I would definitely recommend this BB to anyone.


Gracious Living

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2009

Gracious hospitality, fabulous breakfasts, good location, and very nice accomodations. We four look forward to returning next year and highly recommend this place.


A weekend in Fredericksburg

4,0 en noviembre 18, 2009

The food was absolutely amazing, what a great cook!! The suite was very clean and quiet. We would definately recommend it to everyone. Linda was extremely helpful and a gracious host. Right off the main street of shopping in Fredericksburg. Went to see enchanted rock and it was awesome, a must see!


Recommended. Excellent breakfast.

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2009

Lynn is a gracious hostess and a fabulous cook. She made some wonderful recommendations to us for local restaurants and vinyards.


Highly Recommend!

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Das Garten Haus for our 1 year anniversary and it was perfect! It was exactly what we needed. The place was cozy and Lynn was a great hostess. There are not many B&B's that actually cook breakfast for you anymore. But this one does and the food is amazing! My wife and I definitely going back for a longer stay.


Our outstanding trip

5 en agosto 30, 2009

We looked online, but the actual b&b far surpassed what we saw online. We will certainly go back. I know there are lots of b&bs in Fredericksburg, but Das Garten haus will be our home when we return.


Charming B & B

4,8 en agosto 25, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. Our first B & B experience and it was beyond our expectations. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! We felt very pampered and look forward to our next stay,


Das Garten Haus is great!

4,0 en agosto 17, 2009

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Das Garten Haus. We had the small room which was nicely furnished and very clean. The bathroom was extremely small, but for a short stay is no problem. The room includes a sitting room and kitchenette, including a full size refrigerator, sink, and microwave. The cookies were great and the breakfast Sunday morning was excellent. Lynn and Kevin are good hosts and made our stay quite enjoyable.


COULDN'T BE BETTER!!

5 en agosto 11, 2009

WONDERFUL PLACE; GREAT FOOD; DELIGHTFUL PEOPLE. WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK!!! JUDIE & FRED HOSEY DALLAS, TX


Das Garten House is a wonderful choice for a weekend getaway!

5 en julio 27, 2009

Lynn and Kevin were very hospitable; right from the time we booked the cottage we received a warm welcoming email from Lynn. As soon as we pulled up to the house Lynn walked out and greeted us by name. We instantly felt comfortable. The cottage room was set off to the side of the house so we had a little more privacy and it had a relaxing feel to it. The house has a very nice terrace/garden in the back yard...an area for a nice bottle of wine and great conversation. Lynn is a great cook her breakfast was amazing! We are definitely planning another trip soon! Thank you for making our 1st B&B experience a great one! Sandra & Sergio San Antonio, TX


Staying here is like being at home only better.

5 en julio 22, 2009

Das Garten Haus is like a home away from home. Our recent visit was our second in four months. We stayed in the Upstairs Suite both times. It is spacious and easily accommodated my mother, my husband and myself. We especially like the kitchen. The beds are comfortable and we like the views of the gardens. Das Garten Haus is the cleanest place I have ever stayed - ever. The breakfasts are out of this world. I highly recommend it.


Das Garten Haus Das Best!

4,0 en julio 21, 2009

Cannot say enough about this place. From friendliness to cleanliness. The breakfasts were so tasty! Lynn and Kevin are very personable. What a wonderful stay.


Perfect Getaway

5 en julio 21, 2009

When friends or family need to get away and want a place of quiet and comfort, Das Garten Haus is the place to come. The accommodations were splendid --homey and spacious -- a great place to relax and play cards, visit, laugh, and enjoy! Being greeted with warm cookies and soft drinks, certainly made all of us feel welcome. The breakfast was outstanding and Lynn and Kevin provided information about shopping, dining, and sight-seeing with excellent directions. We could not have selected a better B&B!


I loved Das Garten Haus!

5 en julio 20, 2009

This B&B is unique in that it's like having your own living quarters. The garden room has it's own living area, kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom, and private entrance. The breakfasts are gourmet without being fussy and the owners are very knowledgeable and friendly. The gardens are beautiful with water features and so many unique sights! I definitely recommend this B&B.


Wonderful B&B

5 en julio 09, 2009

Das Garten Haus was a beautiful B&B with an amazing breakfast each morning. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nice tranquil place to stay while visiting Fredericksburg.


Just as Great the Second Time Around

5 en junio 22, 2009

Several years ago three friends and I stayed at Das Garten Haus. When it was time to do Fredericksburg again, we immediately contacted Lynn. Our suite, again, was just perfect for a fun evening of playing cards and visiting. The rooms were very clean, the grounds are lovely, breakfast was outstanding, and Lynn is a gracious and helpful hostess.


Springtime in the Hill Country

4,8 en mayo 28, 2009

By staying at a B & B we carry with us a sense of "home". This provides a certain level of comfort at the end of a long day of exploration. During our stay at Das Garten Haus we can undoubtedly say that this goal was fulfilled with, kindness, solace and wonderfully good eats. After a challenging day of cycling we found the Upstairs Suite a welcome oasis. A short trek up the stairs would reveal our temporary nest; a warm color palate, aged, amber-colored hardwood floors, comfortable antique furnishings and home-baked cookies...a cottage charm that allowed us to unwind and relax. After a bit, we would mosey down to the outside garden. Comfy chairs were nestled below a large tree canopy surrounded by garden beds of manicured shrubs and vibrant flowers. It was at this time that we were also welcomed by Rascal, their sweet, and friendly little dog. Part of the B & B experience is the communal breakfast. We find ourselves looking forward to the morning meal with complete strangers; a quick introduction, a few moments to share our lives, followed by the bidding of farewell, knowing all the while that most likely we'd never see each other again, but thankful for our short encounter. One of the reasons that we chose Das Garten Haus was the sample breakfast menu as noted on their website. Lynn did not disappoint. Each morning she served a luscious yet hearty breakfast presented in an eye-pleasing manner. After the meal was finished she would join us to share stories, answer questions and add suggestions, all to enhance our brief time in the Hill Country. We found Kevin and Lynn the ideal host and hostess; helpful when asked yet quietly out of view when desired. Lynn, Kevin and Rascal, we thank you for opening your home to us, for your brief friendship, and for the wonderful breakfasts each morning....a little bit of "home" indeed. Jim, Joanne and Doug


One Night in Fredericksburg

4,4 en mayo 25, 2009

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our brief visit to Das Garten Haus B&B. The breakfast served by our host Lynn MacWithey was outstanding.


Charming and Quaint

4,4 en mayo 08, 2009

A very relaxing weekend, the owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were great. The beds were just a bit hard and uncomfortable, but in all the weekend was super.


Happy in Fredericksburg

4,0 en mayo 04, 2009

Stayed in early May, just the wife and I for the weekend


Das Garten Haus was Wonderful!

4,0 en abril 14, 2009

We just returned from our 3 night stay at the Das Garten Haus. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was perfect. Lynn had delicious cookies waiting for us along with water and soft drinks in the fridge. Each bedroom was very comfortable and had plenty of extra blankets and choices of pillows. This was perfect for us as my daughter and a friend was with us. Private, yet we had the living room to be together in. A lot better than 2 hotel rooms. The gardens here are beautiful with several sitting areas and water fountains. The hospitality was great. Very friendly and Lynn helped us find a nice place to dine on Easter night as a lot of places were closed. The Breakfast!!! Wonderful!! Lovely table setting and the food was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again the next rime we are in Fredericksburg. JF Dallas TX


Wonderful time!

5 en abril 13, 2009

My stay here was for a weekend get a way. I had just lost my husband and my best friend and I decided I needed some recovery time. This place was perfect for that. The house was great and Kevin did a wonderful job with the breakfast menu. It was really special to be cooked for and served. Thank you for your hospitality - it was very special.


Dad Garten Haus--Excellent!

5 en abril 13, 2009

This is the 12th time we have stayed with Lynn and Kevin at Das Garten Haus, as we celebrate our anniversary with a trip to Fredericksburg. We certainly enjoyed it again this year, as they make us feel like we are part of their family and they are a great host and hostess. Lynn had freshly baked cookies and an anniversary card waiting for us when we arrived. Lynn had some excellent suggestions for dinner and some new entertainment at the Rockbox (which is excellent). Kevin's garden is beautiful, and a great place to stroll before the sumptious breakfasts that were served. The Garden Suite is very nice, and the bed is very comfortable. We had a great time and will go back again next year. We highly recommend it--thanks! Kent and Karen Francis The Woodlands, TX


Highly recommend Das Garten haus

4,6 en marzo 28, 2009

When we arrived as Das Garten Haus, Kevin warmly welcomed us, showed us our lodging (the cottage), told us about breakfast time and offered to make dinner reservations for us when we asked for suggestions. (We concur with his recommendation of dinner at The Nest across the street--excellent). Our room was lovely and the breakfasts Lynn prepared were superb! We enjoyed our conversations at breakfast with the other guests. Also, Lynn provided good suggestions about things to see and do in the Fredericksburg area. We would definitely stay at Das Garten Haus again and recommend it to friends.


family celebration

4,2 en marzo 10, 2009

Breakfasts were wonderful. Lynn was very helpful with information about dining and things to do in town. Rooms could use some updating and the bathroom was extremely small.


Das Garten Haus, I'll never forget you!

5 en febrero 14, 2009

My husband and I + my cousin and his girlfriend stayed in the Upstairs (treehouse) Suite at Das Garten Haus when we were in town for the Wine Lovers Trail. It was absolutely amazing - such a clean, cozy, comfortable place for us to spend a relaxing evening with one another. I could go on and on about how much we loved it, how cutely it was decorated and how hospitable Lynn, the owner was. We had a plate of cookies, sodas, water, coffee (etc) ready for us upon arrival, as well as a map of the town and a list of live music events she'd prepared for us. The accommodations were beyond lovely, including the garden behind the house, and the breakfast she prepared the next morning was to die for - truly gourmet. I would definitely stay here again, and certainly plan on doing so when I visit Fredericksburg in the future.


Cozy and romantic

4,6 en febrero 08, 2009

Our recent stay with Kevin and Lynn in their lovely home was absolutely wonderful. The room was very cozy and comfortable with all the comforts of home. Lynn prepared an epicurean breakfast that tasted out of this world. We look forward to returning to spend more time in Fredericksburg with them.


A quiet & friendly B&B in Fredericksburg

4,4 en enero 19, 2009

We found Das Garten Haus for an anniversary get-away weekend. My husband & I wanted something simple, quiet and not too far from Houston. The private cottage we chose was perfect, clean, comfortable and quiet. Lynn's breakfast was delicious and filling each morning and the hospitality was warm. We will return here someday, hopefully in the spring or summer to be able to enjoy their wonderful courtyard when the weather is warmer. The location is easy to find and there is a wonderful dinner restaurant just across the street. Perfect for a quiet get-away from our hustle & bustle.


Great B&B

5 en enero 13, 2009

Stayed two nights. Great hosts, accommodating for new years celebrations in town. Will stay again.


Great place for a weekend get-away!

4,8 en enero 04, 2009

We loved our stay at Das Garten Haus and are already planning to return! We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was perfect for the two of us. Lots of privacy and plenty of space to relax. Lynn was especially helpful in giving us recommendations for dining and events in the area. Her gourmet breakfasts are one-on-kind and delicious! 'We hope to return in the Spring when we can benefit from the lovely gardens that are pictured on the website. Strongly recommend a visit to The Nest, a wonderful restaurant right across the street from Das Garten Haus. We're looking forward to our next visit to Fredericksburg and a return to this lovely B & B!


Excellent family B&B

5 en enero 03, 2009

We had a delightful stay at Das Garten Haus. The hosts are friendly and helpful, the lodging is clean and comfortable, and the food is terrific. We highly recommend this B&B.


Outstanding B&B Breakfast

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2008

We were very impressed with the overall quality of our experience at Das Garten Haus B&B. From the time we first made the reservation to the final good bye on Sunday, Lynn and Kevin made us feel like welcomed guest with numerous personal touches . They provided an outstanding breakfast each morning - a very enjoyable experience itself that differentiates them other quality B&Bs. We stayed in the Garden Suite, the smallest, and we found it very comfortable and private. Kevin gave us a tour of the other rooms. The 2 bedroom suite looks to be perfect for two couples sharing a weekend adventure. I really appreciated the WiFi connection so that I could stay connected. Being December and our full agenda visting the many wineries around Fredricksburg, we did not get to spend much time in the garden. Rebecca wants to go back in spring so that she can spend time in garden reading.


Cozy & Quiet

3,0 en noviembre 21, 2008

The Garden Suite was well prepared for our visit and the hosts were gracious. Lynn provided all the info we needed for our visit. The full breakfast was excellent and more than enough to start the day! I would recommend this place to friends.


Best Kept Secret in the Hill Country!

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2008

The owners, who live on site, were very hospitable & knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was prompt & delicious. The grounds were manicured beautifully, rooms were spacious & "spic & span" clean! Don't want the whole world knowing how WONDERFUL this B & B is, or I won't be able to book my reservation next time! Can't wait to return, though, sadly it may be a while.


first time visit

5 en octubre 14, 2008

We found Das Garten Haus on the internet which can be iffy--not so with Garten Haus--the facilitys were immaculate and comfotable--we spent as much time as possible in the garden--our host Lynn and Kevin are excellent host. Last but not least the breakfast was special


Great Retreat!

4,2 en septiembre 26, 2008

Das Garten Haus is a marvelous place to go for rest and relaxation. The gardens are beautiful, the accommodations are the finest, and the food is exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night visit with Lynn and Kevin. They are friendly hosts, are knowledgeable about the surrounding hill country, and stand ready to offer advice as to good restaurants, shops, and events in the area.


Welcome Home

4,6 en agosto 30, 2008

I have stayed in many B & B's, and I would rate this one near the top of my list, mainly due to the hospitality and home-like atmosphere. The beautiful gardens and peaceful setting made for a very restful stay. The decor was attractive without being too opulent-looking and that made for a comfortable feeling. The breakfast was gourmet quality, and served in a tasteful manner with fine china and silver. The Das Garten Haus is only a short drive to the downtown area and other attractions. I would like to return again and I would definitely recommend this B & B to others.


Wonderfull

4,8 en agosto 21, 2008

The food was exceptional. Lynn was great company and had many ideas for what to do during the daytime. The garden area was so perfect for sipping coffee and reading the paper. We found the peacefulness of the cottage to be exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. :-)


Very nice

5 en agosto 05, 2008

Very pleasant


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

4,8 en julio 24, 2008

What a wonderful Bed and breakfast! Lynn made us feel quite welcome and right at home. Thank you :)


Stay at Das Garten Haus

5 en julio 23, 2008

Great place to stay, very clean and homey. Great food!


Our Bash was a Blast

5 en julio 07, 2008

Ours was a gathering of friends to celebrate a birthday, and we rented all the rooms. One of the rooms contained a kitchen/livingroom which gave our group the choice of visiting in the lovely garden or in the livingroom. Lynn and Kevin were wonderful hosts who helped us with reservations, directions, and suggestions for activities. We continue to talk about starting each day with fabulous food in an elegant setting.


Relaxing atmosphere

4,4 en junio 23, 2008

The Garden Cottage was just perfect. We had a very relaxing stay. The breakfast served was delicious and enough to keep you going all morning.


Das Garten Haus

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $200
  • Comentarios (162) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8309908408
  • Fax 1-8309976160
  • Sin cargo
    1-8004164287

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba