The Heritage Inns Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
115 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Quaint B&B in Denton

4,2 en junio 28, 2014

This place was very cute! The beds were extremely comfortable, and there was a sweet little patio outside to hang out on. I would definitely recommend this place!


Quirky but fun

3,6 en junio 23, 2014

Charming place with a great location convenient to downtown square. Fix a couple of little things and my ratings go way up : toast, every morning at breakfast, was burnt; and weird Muzak played in the halls all night, necessitating a trip to the drugstore for earplugs (if you need it bc the walls are thin, go with a white noise machine in each room that offers rain, nature, classical, etc) . Overall, I'll be back next time I'm in town.


delightful B&B

4,4 en mayo 05, 2014

The Inn keeper was absolutely wonderful. Went above and beyond our expectations and breakfast was amazing. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.


Weekend getaway

4,0 en junio 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a short weekend getaway. The location is quite nice- far enough away from DFW that you feel like you are actually "getting away", but close enough it was not a long drive. Sebastian was a great host! He set up a special breakfast for us in the library both mornings. The food was phenomenal! And so nice that it was all organic. The neighborhood/surroundings were not bad- although a little noisy at night due to being close to major streets. We stayed in the brass room which was lovely; however, due to all of the windows, it got bright pretty early in the morning..so much for sleeping in! Over all, we enjoyed our weekend there. May go back sometime.


pleasant stay

4,4 en mayo 30, 2013

We had a pleasant, quiet time during our stay. The location is very convenient to the square and good restaurants. Sebestian cooked delicious made-to-order breakfasts and was very sensitive to our needs and tastes. The home is nicely appointed and peaceful. The only reason I am giving the room a 4 instead of a 5 is that the bed was very squeaky. I realize it is an antique bed but perhaps there is a solution. The parking is also very limited.


Great Choice for the Price

4,6 en diciembre 11, 2012

My Wife and I went here for our honeymoon. Sebastian greeted us when we arrived late at night. Carol took care of us in the mornings. Even though we woke up late and she brought the breakfast up to us. They actually gave us an upgrade -free to a larger room. The place can be hard to find; they share a parking lot with the Italian place nearby. When we got lost, we called and Sebastian answered us right away. Overall, it's a great place to stay, very clean; very professiona;l and it's an affordable price. We would definitely go there again.


Great Stay!

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

Food was great. Had a good time and really enjoyed my stay.


Anniversary Stay

3,0 en noviembre 27, 2012

We stayed for our 29th anniversary and had a wonderful time. Staying in the Walnut room was worth the extra $10, but it still lacked the "extras" that we expect when staying at B&Bs. Still, it was worth doing.


Great Food and Wonderful Room

4,4 en noviembre 19, 2012

The cost was a little high but it was a wonderful place with great service and amazing food.


Great stay and attention to every detail!

4,0 en octubre 17, 2012

Staying at the Heritage Inns was a real treat! I highly recommend a visit if you are in Denton. It is in walking distance to downtown Denton, shops and restaurants....Enjoy your stay! Deb


There's a reason I'm a frequent returning guest!

5 en octubre 15, 2012

Under new ownership but with the same outstanding innkeeper nothing has been lost in this very special B&B. New owner has spruced up, painted and added some great touches. Breakfast is already world class and continues to delight. No one should miss this special step into a wonderful era of hospitality and beautiful rooms/grounds/common areas! Yes, I;ll be back again! Delta, Alaska


Wonderful Retreat

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here Labor Day weekend for a quick getaway. He had just returned from a deployment and will only be home a short time before he deploys again. We wanted to have some time together without the kids. Sebastian was a wonderful host! He even gave us a military discount that we weren't expecting. The furnishings were quaint and we loved our room. We stayed in the country room which had the coffee station right outside our door!!! I absolutely LOVED the claw foot tub in the bathroom. The Sunday brunch was delicious! We will definitely come back!!!


Outstanding Service and a Prime Location

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

The best part about the staff is their true passion for food. This enthusiasm for detail is revealed in many aspects of this house. The fresh energy behind this BNB, including the synergy with the fine dining next door, is part of the wonderful downtown revival of Denton. We will vote with our next trip -- we are coming back to stay here again.


Best accomodations in Denton, Tx.

5 en agosto 28, 2012

Over the years during, my travels, I have stayed in many outstanding hotels, resorts and B & B's. I can honestly say that on my long journey to Denton to see my son graduate from University of North Texas, I have have never been more relaxed than I was at the Redbud Inn! The ambiance was second only to the hospitality that I experienced. I rate this experience 5 stars in all catagories. In a word...Outstanding. Thank you! John Bell Watford City, ND.


A Wonderful Experience

5 en agosto 16, 2012

My recent stay was a relaxing respite from my everyday routine. The innkeeper and staff were welcoming and friendly, often going to the extra mile to attend to my needs. The food was amazing and the chef catered toward the guests preferences. My room was nicely furnished and the claw footed tub, fireplace, and fridge with cold drinks were all nice touches. It was a fabulous experience and I will definitely be returning to stay at this Inn again.


first visit

5 en agosto 09, 2012

I was in town for a conference. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I hope to stay here again next year.


Feels like home

4,8 en julio 16, 2012

Your home away from home! Satisfying home cooked breakfasts & family-like hospitality are plentiful! Stayed in the Wicker Room - very clean & charming with a claw-foot tub! Great room for a romantic getaway or one person escape!


Perfect for Jazz Fest -or anytime!

4,8 en mayo 14, 2012

I hate to give away my secret, but, we truly enjoyed our stay. After renting many, many guest houses, this was our first bed and breakfast experience. It was far more than expected. Privacy when wanted, enjoyable company if desired. Fantastic breakfast & the clawfoot tubs were such a luxury after each long day at the Jazz Fest! We'll be back!!


Northern Texas gem

4,6 en mayo 09, 2012

Charming period house and furnishings. Lovely room, comfortable bed. Quirky (though fully functional) bathroom reminded me of house where I grew up. Excellent breakfasts. Friendly hosts. We got lost coming from the Dallas airport, arrived late in Denton and had to wake host for directions; he graciously told us how to find the inn. Pleasant living room was available for us to use for meeting with local friends.


I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!

4,8 en abril 20, 2012

They were so friendly and accommodating! The people who run this place are incredible!!!


Very clean room and caring service.

5 en marzo 26, 2012

Beautiful and well kept room, Carol was very helpful and caring. I would definitely stay again!


Friendly and helpful

4,6 en marzo 19, 2012

Very friendly and helpful innkeepers. Great breakfast. They were willing to accommodate my husbands dietary needs as well as adjust for the finicky taste of a 12 year old. Rooms were quaint and pretty. Property was well kept and secure. Italian restaurant next door was great as well. Would definitely return.


Quaint and Hospitable

4,0 en marzo 03, 2012

We really enjoyed the 'Country' room, as it had plenty of space for our daily use and a separated bedroom. The sun doesn't come in that way in the morning, either, which made it easier to sleep in. The bathroom is also separate and roomy enough, considering the old dimensions of this home. We loved the gas fireplace in the corner of our main room. The staff were very accommodating and the 'business' side was super easy and painless. We were accommodated with anything we asked. The breakfast was enjoyable, though I think we are used to a little more variety at B&Bs. We stayed for two nights and having a key to come in and out made this simplistic. The immediate location makes this home not super curb appeal-ish but the location in the metroplex makes this an easy get away. It's just hiding there in Denton! We had fun hanging out during the day at the mini mall and enjoying the live festivities typical around the town square. They even set up a candle light dinner table for us at no charge, and a great Italian restaurant that delivers is right next door! It was well-priced for our anniversary, not over snazzy or stuffy, but quaint and hospitable.


Heritage Inns - Red Bud Inn

4,0 en febrero 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Red Bud Inn. The food was terrific. Everyone there was helpful and professional. The Inn is Quaint, Clean, Secure and well located to downtown with plenty of parking. Don't miss the Italian restaurant next door! I can't wait till my next visit -


A Wonderful Birthday Get-A-Way

4,6 en febrero 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Heritage Inns as part of celebrating her birthday. We had a wonderful time, and were so happy with the friendliness and service we were treated with. It was definitely enjoyed by her, as it was her last chance to get away before being put on bedrest while waiting for our third child. Breakfast was wonderful, our room was nice and cozy, and service was great. We couldn't ask for anything better!


Early Valentine's Day Retreat

5 en febrero 12, 2012

The chocolate covered strawberries were so pretty, and yummy, we had to order a second plate :-). The room was perfect, with a little day bed in a separate attached side room for our happy 2 yr old, and we all enjoyed many a luxurious bubble bath in the big claw foot tub. Breakfast - worth getting out of bed early for; Giuseppe's - very conveniently brought out food to our room quickly, and it was inexpensive and yummy :-). I wish we could have stayed longer!


Fun, Charming, Hospitable, and Cozy. All things a BnB should be.

5 en diciembre 28, 2011

I stayed here with a few friends this past November. The hosts are very friendly and are probably the most accomodating folks I've ever met. The room we stayed in had a full bathroom and clawfoot tub. While we had originally planned to be only two in the room, friends arrived into town without places to stay and the room was large enough and had enough sleeping to accomodate us all. Thank you to John for being so accomodating and flexible. Our friends were even able to enjoy breakfast with us with hardly any notice to the kitchen. I very much enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Check out each room carefully before booking. Some rooms are not for the bashful or non-intimate pairs. There is a room for everyone, though, just be sure you're the first to book it!


Jane Finley's Excellent Stay

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2011

I stayed in the Oak Room and got to tour the other bedrooms. They were all well appointed and cleverly laid out to accommadate baths. I found the hosts charming and welcoming. We had a delicious hot breakfast, served when we asked. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. I will certainly recommend anyone stay there especially when there is business at TWU. Thank you for making my short stay so comfortable. You rescued my misplaced Christmas present that I very carelessly left in the room and saw that it was mailed. Thank you, you made my Christmas holiday much more comfortable and I didn't have to re-purchase it!! Merry Christmas !! Jane Finley


Wow!

5 en diciembre 19, 2011

This B&B was exceptional for the country feel and the warmth that makes a B&B appealing.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 en diciembre 10, 2011

My mother & I returned to Heritage Inns for a December outing. THe Innkeepers are personable and available for any needs. We look forward to our return visit. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious; I do not like eggs & so I had sweet potato pancakes with strawberries -- fantastic! The room is cozy & the matress nice & firm. The other guests made for nice company as well. The B&B is located near the downtown area; great spot! Enjoy your stay here!


Not quite what it says...

2,2 en octubre 10, 2011

After reading all of the 4 and 5 star reviews, I have to say The Heritage Inn in Denton is far from either star. Did these people stay at the same place? While the owners are very nice and accommodating, the property is old and tired. And for $160 a night, I expected at least a door on our bathroom and a clean bathtub. What greeted us was a freezing bedroom, a bathroom that was basically tucked off into a corner with a small wall for "privacy" and a whirlpool bath that's scum ring looked like it hadn't seen a brushed in years. The thermostat is communal...so get ready to fight with the other guests on your floor for the perfect sleeping temp. The mercury vapor street light and noisy road was the cherry on top of a pretty dismal experience. I think my wife and I are done with the bed & breakfast experience...hello Holiday Inn...

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review, comments, and your eyes. I have been out of commission lately and have not been able to get around the property to double check on things. That and the fact that we have the property for sale may have allowed us to let some things slip. A new set of eyes and some one willing to speak up is a good wake up call for us. I am sorry and embarrassed that the tub was not up to our usual standards. Of course that will be remedied. Some of the things mentioned are beyond our ability to control,ie, street lights and road noise. Some are a matter of personal preference. Many of our guests enjoy being able to see the fireplace from the whirlpool tub. How ever we are looking for a screen that guests who prefer more privacy would be able to use. Since the house is 100 years old it is impractical for us to provide individual thermostats in each room. We have provided ceiling fans, fireplaces, and adjustable vents for the guests' individual preferences. We always want to listen to our guests' concerns and be given the opportunity to address them.


A weekend with the Morris'

5 en agosto 09, 2011

Mr and Mrs Morris were so kind and accomodating to my wife and I. The meals were perfect and they even offered glutten free. (seems noone offers this) Must try the "Double Chocolate Muffin"!!!!


Nice

4,0 en junio 30, 2011

Our first b & b experience was very nice. Nice room, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts.


this place is great!

5 en junio 24, 2011

My wife and I had a great time. This is the best value in all of DFW. very cool feel to the place. The restaurant next door is amazing! Right next to downtown while being far enough away that you feel like you are on vacation while in the house. We will definitely be back.


1st Bed&Breakfast Experience

4,2 en junio 08, 2011

My husband and I wanted a little getaway weekend and this was the perfect experience! We loved our stay at the Heritage Inns. Breakfast was great! Donna and John were very hospitable. We will definitely come back!


Review of "The Sleeping Porch"

4,2 en abril 04, 2011

The best part of our stay was the private balcony--we spent most of our time there. Also, John and Donna were very warm and available for any questions.


The Heritage Inn

3,6 en marzo 22, 2011

Overall it was a nice house with lots of charm. The architecture is true to the time period in which the house was built. I especially enjoyed the breakfast & conversation with the host & guests. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to unwind, even if it's only for one night. Diane/Sparks, NV


Wouldn't trust our guests with anyone else!

4,2 en marzo 15, 2011

I work at UNT and often have out of town visitors/speakers come to the university. We wouldn't trust anyone but Donna and John to take care of them. Nothing but excellent comments from our visitors about their stay!


Nice place

3,4 en marzo 03, 2011

Our hosts were delightful in person, but a bit slow to answer our email requests. Food was excellent. The rooms, while adequate and furnished with beautiful antiques, had too much stuff on every table -- no room for putting our things. Towels, bed linens and rugs were old and faded, and shower provided only a mist. Maybe time for an update/refurbishment?

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You very much for your review of our inn and your stay. You did exactly what we asked , which was to please les us know areas and ways where we can improve. I try to go into our rooms and see them as a guest would. But since I see them so often your eyes see so much more than mine do. For that I do thank you. We are in the process of up grading and changing rooms and doing our all over spring cleaning. Spring is also the time that we get our new linens. I am sorry that the shower was not satisfactory. We use the water saver shower heads, while they do not provide the strong spray that some people prefer we will be checking and cleaning each one to make sure that it provides the best spray possible.


Wonderful home away from home

4,0 en febrero 14, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed at The Heritage Inns in February, 2011. Donna and John couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms were delightful - clean and pretty. We requested yogurt with granola or cereal for breakfast and got a beautiful dish of yogurt with strawberries and bananas and granola on the side. It was perfect. We will definitely stay there in the future.


anniversary getaway

5 en enero 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Redbud Inn, Miss Myrtle Suite, for an anniversary getaway. It was just lovely. The room was nice and clean and roomy. we had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot and tv, as well as a two-person jacuzzi tub. It was just perfect for our overnight stay. The food at Sunday brunch was awesome. It was homemade and tasted wonderful. We enjoyed visiting with the innkeepers, too. Overall, just a wonderful time.


Home away from home thanks to John and Donna

4,0 en enero 02, 2011

My wife and I have been staying at the Heritage at least once a year for the past 10 years or so. We have always been so impressed with the accomadations and service. What really keeps us coming back is the realization that the Heritage has become a 2nd home for us. We look forward to the oppurtinities to spend time with our friends/family at the Heritage the home of happiness.


Heritage Inn

4,6 en diciembre 17, 2010

what delightful folks....we felt like part of the family...they met our dietary needs beyond the call of duty...we were so comfortable...we would stay here again!


Perfect Quiet Time

4,4 en diciembre 02, 2010

Donna and John were very sweet during our stay. My fiancée and I do not get to see much of each other because of his military service so time that we spent at The Heritage Inn was perfect for us. We stayed in the Screen Porch Room. I loved this room because it had everything we could want, a comfy bed, fireplace, and whirlpool tub. I love that we were able to have breakfast brought to our room. The next time my fiancée is in town we will stay at the inn again. It has become our special place. Thank you Donna and John for making our time there so nice.


Better than home..

4,0 en noviembre 30, 2010

John & Donna: You both always make us feel like part of the family! We have made this our "weekend get-away" for years and we have always enjoyed staying at the Heritage Inns. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality!


Superior

5 en noviembre 14, 2010

John and Donna are proprieters that are so cordial, friendly, and helpful that you feel like you've checked in at an old friends' place for a fine reunion visit...a 'grandma's' house even with very impressive decor and with top-notch facilities as a special bonus. The breakfast was outstanding...very complete and tasty. We've planned several return visits and are telling our friends of the fantastic time we had.


Great honeymoon spot

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2010

The staff was very friendly, the room was in excellent shape. It was an awesome honeymoon spot. We enjoyed our stay and it topped off our wedding perfectly. Thanks.


Apologetics Conference

3,6 en noviembre 11, 2010

It was a fun place and we made new friends with Donna and John and Liz (kitchen). Totally enjoyable. However, next time, we will stay in the room across the hall where the bathroom isn't so narrow. We had a great time and the food at Giuseppi's (sp?) next door was outstanding!!


Outstanding service

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2010

I have stayed at the Heritage Inns two times as it is convenient to my workplace and I live out of town. The innkeepers and the staff have been most accommodating to every need and request. The breakfasts are delicious and the banana chocolate muffins are one of my favorite treats. I stayed in Granny's room, and it does indeed remind me of my grandmother's home. It's wonderful to have the extra space of a parlor, lovely furnishings, and having a feeling of home instead of a chain hotel.


Great Get-Away!

5 en noviembre 04, 2010

This is a great place to stay just to get away for a night or weekend. Very private and food is outstanding!!! Best brunch I have had in a while! Highly recommend staying here!


East Meets West

4,4 en octubre 30, 2010

We flew out to Dallas for the weekend and picked the Heritage Inns from the internet. It was our first visit to Texas and our first stay in a B&B. Both easily exceeded our expectations. John, Donna, Kelly and Liz could not have been more hospitable. They offered some dining and travel tips that proved to be awesome. The facilities were warm and cozy and convenient for our spur-of-the-moment and non-existent itinerary. Our breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. The room was not cramped, we had plenty of room to move about. We enjoyed meeting the other guests. Our only regret is that Texas and the Heritage Inns are not closer to New England & Cape Cod. Bob & Paula Phillips, Cape Cod, MA


Great place to stay

3,4 en octubre 12, 2010

I loved our stay here, with the exception of the food. It was OK. The coffee that is supplied in the kitchen was lousy and some of the creamers were curdled. If you are going to supply gourmet coffee, then get real gourmet coffee, otherwise, Folgers would have been perfectly fine. The breakfast was hot and good, but I expected a little more variety. I'll be back and bring my own coffee. Great location and service.


A Home Away from Home

3,6 en septiembre 30, 2010

The staff and owners are polite and pleasant, most cordial. The food is homemade and delicious. The furnishings and homes are comfortable and convenient. The accommodations are always ready and clean. Other guests are friendly. I have stayed several times and intend to do so in the future. The rooms are warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Parking is ample. When I travel alone, I feel safe and "at home."


Outstanding!!!

5 en septiembre 22, 2010

I was more than deliighted by my first stay..and have been privileged to return many more times. This is what Bed and Breakfasts were meant to be....a delightful old house...restored for comfort but without losing any of the atmosphere. It is like going home to Grandma's house...either as it was or as you wished it had been. John and Donna complete the package, with real hospitality AND the best breakfasts ever. If you are anywhere even close to Denton....you are missing the best if you don't stay with them.


Great Place to stay

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2010

The rooms were great,large and roomy. The jucizze was big, the bed was just right for us, and the setting room was very nice. We would liked to have had a couch or love seat instead of chairs, but the chairs were comfortable. Also a bigger tv and move little one into bedroom. The Sunday brunch and Monday breakfast were both very good. They have great cooks. All I can say is if you haven't been go check them out, you want the north room.


A wonderful place to stay

5 en agosto 27, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Heritage Inns. Innkeepers Donna and John Morris made us feel right at home from the start and we felt like we were stepping back in time, surrounded by all of their lovely antiques. Our stay was quiet and after I left, my daughter stayed on, while waiting for her furniture to arrive from Oregon. She had a wonderful home cooked meal each morning and friendly people to converse with. Donna and John were like a second family. They are kind and caring people and you will enjoy staying with them should you travel through Denton, Texas!!


Wonderful place and people

5 en julio 17, 2010

I had a wonderful stay with family while attending my sisters wedding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the place was great and comfortable and clean.


Lovely Stay

3,2 en julio 13, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay. John and Donna are wonderful hosts. I'm too old for old claw footed tubs, though!


The BEST !

5 en julio 12, 2010

I was a little nervous about staying in a bed and breakfast but John and Donna were such gracious hosts that they erased my fears. My entire stay was so, so relaxing. The only problem is that I had to return to real life!


The Heritage Inn, Denton TX

4,0 en julio 05, 2010

The Heritage Inn is the place to stay for access to Texas Woman's University, especially given that it is only a few blocks walk to campus. The owners and staff are wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable with a private bath. I really enjoyed my stay.


Great location

4,2 en julio 04, 2010

Clean, spacious room and charming hosts. Street and restaurant are a little noisy bit quiets down after 10 pm.


Relaxation & Quiet

4,6 en julio 03, 2010

This place was more than we could have asked for. It's in a very quiet location which was great because we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city. The Soho Salon across the street made it even more relaxing and convenient. Guiseppe's had great food and service. This place is a place we could have stayed for weeks. It helped us get back to the basics and enjoy each others company. This was our first time at a B&B and we stayed in the Magnolia North Suite and we will DEF be back to try every other room they have in the years to come : )


A Respite From Life

5 en junio 09, 2010

My husband and I were guests recently - the day after his brother's funeral, and the day before our son's wedding...a wonderful places to relax and recoup. Our room was upstairs, surrounded by lovely trees. I loved the quilt and especially the beautiful crisp blue sheets. Breakfast hit the spot; in fact, I asked for a special breakfast, and got it! Thanks to our hosts for providing such a fond memory.


Our weekend at the Heritage Inns

4,6 en mayo 20, 2010

Lucinda and I could not have found a better place for our wedding experience. the whole time we were there, we had exceptional hospitality and service. We highly recommend the Heritage Inns for a get-a-way or special event. John and Donna provided everything we requested and extra attention. Thanks, Bill Webb


Charm and Comfort

4,2 en mayo 20, 2010

Rooms are charming and comfortable - so radically different from the sterile environment of hotels/motels and chains. I enjoyed meeting and visiting with other guests at breakfast - we were all in Denton for graduations and the atmosphere was very festive. The Morrises make you feel like you're visiting their home, not being a paying guest. Top spot! (Wish my daughter were still a freshman so I would have more reasons to go back!)


home away from home

4,6 en mayo 18, 2010

John and Donna welcome you into their victorian B&B as if into their own home. If you eschew the blandness of a chain motel and crave bistro style breakfasts and interesting conversation, the Heritage Inn will exceed your expectations.


Always a treat!

5 en mayo 05, 2010

We have stayed at the Heritage Inn many times - and as always, it is still a treat beyond belief! We always think it can't get better, but it always does. Perhaps (and I do believe this is true) we have grown to love the Innkeepers, John and Donna, so that whenever we see them again, it's like coming home. And everything that goes along with "coming home" is what makes this place/stay so great, so comforting, so wonderful! They are a part of our lives now, and so is the Heritage Inn! Other places may be fancier, but none is more soothing! P.S. -- If they could package the kitchen smells, they'd be fabulously wealthy! :)


CHARMING; FILLED WITH HISTORY

4,6 en mayo 03, 2010

Donna and John's labor of love is a lovely place to stay; hearty breakfasts; charming hosts, historic yet most comfortable rooms.


Review

4,8 en abril 26, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Walking distance to downtown Denton and Texas Woman's University.


Loved it!

5 en abril 22, 2010

We stayed two nights, and totally enjoyed it. I always want to stay in the Sleeping Porch. Great!


Wonderful stay

4,0 en abril 21, 2010

April 2010 - Thank you for a most comfortable and enjoyable stay at your b&b in Denton. We were relieved that although your b&b is located in town, it is on a quiet street which resulted in a restful night. Your unique creative presentation of breakfast was enjoyable and filling. We have recommended you to others who need to stay in Denton, and we certainly will return someday if we need to spend the night in Denton. Keep up the good work! T & H, Fort Worth


Grandma's Room

3,0 en abril 09, 2010

It was nice to meet and visit with you at Heritage Inns. My room was nice and comforable and I enhoyed having the run of the house. It's always so much fun to stay at a B&B because you actually meet people! Since you have the resturant between the houses, you might like to add a copy of the menu with prices in the rooms. I went over the second night for dinner and found it pretty good and reasonable prices. So I think it could be a good selling point for you.


Awesome time in Denton at the Heritage Inn

5 en abril 06, 2010

My family stayed at the Heritage Inn over Easter weekend while visiting my daughter who is a student at TWU. We were in the Country, Walnut & Oak rooms. The rooms were adorable and the entire weekend was a joy. We ate at the little Italian restaurant and everyone raved that it was truly the best Italian food we had ever had stateside. Donna visited with us at breakfast Saturday morning. Breakfast was wonderful and the conversation was over the top. We love history and hearing how the Heritage Inn evolved was truly a high point. The accomodations were stellar, service was stellar. We will definitely stay at the Heritage In the next time we are in Denton.


We had an awesome stay!!!

5 en abril 02, 2010

Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful. We really enjoyed our time there and the breakfast was wonderful!!! You have an awesome place!


Edwardian Charm!!

5 en marzo 30, 2010

The Heritage Inns in Denton, Texas offers a delightful stay in wonderful 1910-1920 refurbished homes!! The rooms are authentically appointed from delightful fireplaces to old iron/brass beds. The room was clean and cozy...just like stepping back in time. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented! I love all the little details that went into making my short stay a pleasure in every way. These inns are an excellent value with a hands-on touch!


Great place to stay!

4,8 en marzo 25, 2010

Donna was great, the rooms were clean and spacious...we will definitely stay at The Heritage Inns every time we are in Denton!


Spring Break

4,6 en marzo 22, 2010

Wonderful ammenities, complimentary sodas and water. Yummy breakfast (almost too much food but very tasty). Gracious and personable hosts and staff. Attentive but not overbearing. Great location. Will definitely stay there again over the next 4 years when visiting daughter attending TWU.


The Best

5 en marzo 15, 2010

The key words for this B&B is "above and beyond." John and Donna do everything they possibly can to make your stay the best. The Regency Suite is sun-shiney and beautiful. Everything is above and beyond--the coffee is excellent, the homecooking is delicious, the hospitality is warm, and the price is reasonable. What more could one want?! Thank you, John and Donna, for a delightful stay with y'all!


Interesting Experience

3,6 en marzo 10, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed the meals served at the B&B. The host, hostess and the staff were very friendly, hospitable, and accommodating. My room was less than I expected. Decor was not what you typically picture for a relxing B&B room. However, I did enjoy my stay.


Exactly what we needed!

3,2 en marzo 04, 2010

We loved the houses! I think we were the only ones in the house and that made things so much more relaxing. We loved the tub and the balcony! Being so close it is tempting to do this much more often. Very nice people!


First B&B experience

5 en febrero 20, 2010

Absolutely beautiful rooms, in a beautiful location in downtown Denton, also known as "the square." John and Donna are wonderful, making sure all your needs are met, not to mention the delicious breakfast they served. "Breakfast in a loaf" was perfect. I'll definitely be back!


Best Valentine's Day Ever

5 en febrero 19, 2010

Anyone wanting to get away from the big city - here is your spot. Nice, quaint rooms - very well priced - great breakfasts - close to nice restaurants and downtown where there are plenty of shops to peruse. Most of all - John and Donna make you feel at home the second you step into their Inn. Could not have had a better Valentine's Day. Thank you so very much - we will be back very soon.


Our stay

4,8 en febrero 11, 2010

We stayed in the Regency room.We loved the bed and the room. The only thing I did not like about it was that you could see the toilet from the tub a changing screen would fix that and the day we stayed there was a lot of noise from cars passing on the street.Other than those two things I loved it! :) And the food was delicious:) And the inn keepers are so nice! We will go back someday I will just ask for a room in the back of the house next time:)


Country Room

5 en enero 26, 2010

I was absolutely charmed with the Heritage Inn. Although I arrived "late", specific instructions on how to access my room were clear and simply stated. Two "signature" double chocolate chip muffins were on my pillow which were well appreicated. The Country room exceeded every need and expectation. Antiques, wood floor, quilted four poster bed, and a claw foot bath tub made this room feel homey. The setting of the house is in a quiet neighborhood close to all of Denton's downtown amenities. The owners offer an exceptionally tasty home made breakfast in a dining room with incredibly interesting collections they have found. Donna personally sat with me at breakfast so that you feel more like a guest than a customer. I plan to return my next trip to Denton, and highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the DFW area


Redbud Inn 11/29/09 Denton, Texas

4,0 en noviembre 25, 2009

Dear all, Must say ---that for my first time, I thought it was really wonderful to stay at the Heritage Inns. The hosts were most gracious and I felt immediately welcomed. I stayed at the Wicker Room in Redbud. I found it really neat because of it's two way view over Locust Street. Having studied the history of the building, it was a step back in time in terms of construction and location. The property and room are very well kept and clean. The bath and shower were nice. The bath is from a period of those times when one had to have the ability to enjoy that design without slipping about. The restroom next to the bath has a narrow approach and one imagines the thought toward to design was for medium built people. The whole property is quietly tucked into an eclectic part of Denton (ny opinion) between Texas Woman's University (TWU) and the University of North Texas (UNT). Did not have the opportunity to dine there as schedule required otherwise. Must say that the trademark wonderful chocolate muffins were being prepared as I checked in. Good touch to have a few (still warm) waiting for me in the room as I got refreshed for the game. Our group did go to the Army vs. UNT game at Fouts Field that evening. Army won in a last minute drive sustained by miscues from the Home Team. Afterwards, we drove about the campus we graduated from circa 1968. We arrived back at the Redbud around 7 PM. There is a nice Italian restaurant next door called Guisepies, really swell food and ambviance. A great wine list and super staff add to the end of a wonderful stay. Sunday morning found us with a great cup of Costa Rican coffee and more muffins. Overall, know that our group enjoyed the hospitality and the fine B&B atmosphere. Looking forward to our next stay! Best regards


Wonderful gem in Denton

4,8 en noviembre 19, 2009

This is one of my favorite Inns. It is a great value for a charming Inn that is well-located in the middle of Denton. The owners are lovely, warm people who provide a great experience for their guests. The soaking tubs are divine, and the rooms are large and comfortable. I always look forward to staying at the Heritage Inn.


Best place to stay in Denton

5 en junio 29, 2009

I've been travelling to Denton for two years and find the hospitality, service, and accommodations at the Heritage Inns to be outstanding in every way. John, Donna, and the entire crew really know how to take care of their guests. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the breakfasts are nothing short of gourmet. I look forward to my next visit.


Must stay

5 en mayo 20, 2009

May 2009 was our second visit to Heritage Inns. Both stays were most relaxing. The rooms are spacious, the sitting parlours are inviting, the total ambiance is comfortable. The B&B is in close proximity to the town square and the universities. John & Donna are hospitible hosts, whom make one feel at home. Highly recommended and a great value.


March 2009 stay

4,0 en marzo 24, 2009

Wonderful breakfast(s). Kelly is a terrific person and a great asset for your team.


television guy

4,0 en marzo 19, 2009

I spent three rainy days in Denton, but the Redbud Inn kept my spirits warm and dry.


The best kind of service

5 en marzo 15, 2009

March 2-5, 2009. Walnut Suite highly recommended. Oak room also great. The best part of staying here is the proprietors. They immediately feel like family, and I tend to keep to myself somewhat. They make you feel so welcome, without the pressure of the guest/host relationship. It's absolutely 100% relaxing and the best place to go if you are trying to unwind or de-stress. This place feels like HOME to anyone. Walking distance to downtown or TWU.


Super nice place

4,0 en marzo 02, 2009

Excellent service and friendly people!


Sleeping Porch Paradise

5 en febrero 23, 2009

From check-in to check-out, my visit was made perfect due to my stay with two of the most hospitable people North of the Equator. The fireplace, jacuzzi, firm mattress, terry robes, free wi-fi, the breakfast...ultimate relaxation for my fiancee and me. not to self...Gotta go back soon!


A very happy week

4,4 en diciembre 20, 2008

This last June, I stayed a week in the Wicker Room of the Heritage Inns in Denton, TX while taking a course at UNT. It was wonderful! The clawfoot tub was big enough for me to lie down & have a really good soak. There was both an air conditioner and a ceiling fan, which meant I had a choice of cooling methods and good temperature control – it was very hot outside during my visit. Even so, I spent a lot of my relaxation time on the back porch, which was shaded and had a rocker swing. Sunday mornings had a very pleasant twist on the usual breakfast ritual – they set an urn of coffee and a double-chocolate banana muffin outside my door around 7:30 and then did a brunch about 11 AM which made for a luxurious start for my day off. Limousine is about the only public transportation option from Dallas-Fort Worth Airport to Denton so I rented a car which I found handy - lots of parking because, even if the other guests park badly and waste the Inn's parking, there's a big lot at the Italian restaurant next door for overflow. The University was an easy 7-minute drive away. Library and the historic downtown area were easy walking distance.


It's home now!

5 en diciembre 10, 2008

My daughter and I come to this B&B for a mother-daughter time together. So it's always been an "extra special" time/place for us. We walk in the office door and there it is -- it smells like grandma's cookies baking and it's home! It's comfort at its best. Not the fancy kind of comfort, but the kind that means you're "home". The emotional well being that we take with us when we leave says it all! The owners couldn't be better, the service is excellent, and the food is delicious. I'd recommend this "home" to anyone! We have been blessed by it more times and in more ways than we can count. Thanks John & Donna - may God continue to bless you with the grace that you show each and every visitor!


Southern hospitality

3,0 en diciembre 10, 2008

hospitable, friendly, safe, comfortable, convenient, good food. TV, microwave, coffee pot, clean towels daily. Excellent breakfast. Daily bed made up. Jacuzzi tub; No daily clean sheets; no clean tub or sink daily.


Excellent B&B

4,8 en noviembre 21, 2008

This is a warm, friendly, delightful B&B with lovely amenities and outstanding hosts!


A night to remember.

4,6 en octubre 16, 2008

The Heritage Inns are actually 3 seperate B&B's. We stayed at the Redbud. From the time we arrived we were treated as a special guest. All our needs were met with prompt and very courteous people. The room we stayed in was very clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was a plus. The highlight of the stay is the Italian restaurant, Giuseppe's. We were promptly greeted by our waitress, whom I would definately ask for again. The menu selection was excellent, the food very good. The service was great, it's refreshing to see the owner help with the service and make sure everything is as it should be. The only negative and this is slight is that the salad portions could have been larger, and that they add a marinara vinegarette dressing (just a personal preference). Over all the experience of our stay was one we would love to repeat.


Quaint Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en octubre 15, 2008

The Heritage Inn was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. The room was wonderful. The innkeepers were friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They accommodated our special dietary food needs with ease.


Unique Charm

5 en octubre 14, 2008

Each room at this unique Inn has been furnished and decorated by John and Donna Morris with their talent for charm and passion for antiques. The welcome is warm and the baking delicious!


Like home, but better :-)

5 en octubre 07, 2008

Just a quick trip to Denton was made all the better by staying at the Heritage Inns. The Walnut Room is spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The Heritage Inn staff leaves no stone unturned when it comes to providing for their guests. I really appreciated the 'breakfast to go' when I had to leave extra early to catch a morning flight. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE IN THE GREATER DENTON AREA. Enjoy!


Catered event:Baby Shower

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2008

Wonderful! We needed a last minute venue for a baby shower & the folks at the Heritage Inns were very helpful and accomodating. I described the "environment" we wanted & they were able to provide the perfect setting, with delicious food & wonderful service. We absolutely recommend them & will use them again for special occasions planning. KJL


A GREAT find...

5 en julio 10, 2008

I stayed here while interviewing at UNT for grad school and it was SO glad I found the Heritage Inns. I was really nervous about coming all the way from Florida to a brand new place and John and Donna were so helpful and welcoming and made me really excited about coming to Denton. They reminded me of what makes bed and breakfasts so special...innkeepers who care about and genuinely enjoy their guests. My room (the Willie Loman) was so convenient and comfortable and Donna makes FABULOUS breakfasts...at my interview people were talking about how they had been too nervous to eat, hadn't had time etc. and I got to pipe up, "I had a baked egg, sausage, fresh fruit and home made biscuits!" :)


Pleasant Stay

3,8 en junio 09, 2008

Stayed in Willie's room for two nights. It is a delightfully small room. John and Donna are wonderful hosts with a great feel for Denton. Ask them anything and you'll get an answer (a snarky one from John and a well-reasoned one from Donna!). Enjoy your stay...we did!


great location!

4,2 en junio 09, 2008

Everything is so comfortable and detailed. Can't wait to visit again. Plus, when you stay here, you are close to the best of Denton.


Oasis for College Parents

4,6 en mayo 07, 2008

John and Donna Morris are excellent hosts and provide exceptional serivce and accommodations. You will feel you are part of their family and share many enjoyable memories.


Simply Wonderful

5 en enero 03, 2008

We spent New Year's Eve at Donna and John's wonderful inn. The Sleeping Porch room was romantic and very relaxing. We were so incredibly pleased with the charm and hospitality they demonstrated. It was not just another bed and breakfast business but one that had real heart behind it! The food was amazing too. We will definitely be coming back here!


This is an excellent B&B!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

The room is very nice & clean. The host is very informative. The restaurant next door is exceptional!


We had a great stay

4,0 en octubre 22, 2007

The hosts were wonderful and accomodating. Thanks.


It's not a night it's an experience

5 en octubre 17, 2007

I needed a nice romantic place for my fiance and I before he had to leave to go back to Iraq and Donna at Heritage Inn came to the rescue. We booked the Sleeping Porch room and it was amazing. From the moment we got there, everything was perfect. We walked in to find roses, excellent wine on ice, and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for our arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed a candle lit dinner from Guseppis on our private balcony and it was delightful. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful as well. Donna and her husband have thought of everything when someone is planning a stay. Again it's not a stay it's an experience!! Thanks again Heritage Inn!!


Back Home at the Heritage Inns

5 en octubre 16, 2007

I travel to Denton twice a year and was delighted to find the Hertitage Inns. Donna and John offer Texas hospitality in quaint, "old Denton" surroundings. The food is terrific and the whole staff works hard to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. I'll be back, y'all, so leave the light on for me :-)


A very special place!

4,6 en octubre 09, 2007

Had the priviledge to stay in John and Donna Morris' wonderful Inn. Not only were the rooms cozy and comfortable, with the right mix of conveniences and turn of the century charm, the food was fabulous and the hospitality perfect. The innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and special. If you are in the Denton area for any reason,check out the Heritage Inns. In every way, a great experience.


The Second Mile

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2007

Donna always goes the second mile for our linage organization which meets at the Red Bud Inn several times a year. After our business meeting she serves us a brunch which is very affordable and always delicious


The best of everything

5 en septiembre 09, 2007

I am president of a club that meets at the Red Bud Inn on a bi-monthly basis. John and Donna Morris, Innkeepers, go out of their way to make our stay perfect. The meals are always different and delicious. The service is exceptional. They do everything they possibly can to be accommodating. We love it and love them.


Wonderful little B&B!

5 en febrero 25, 2007

Everything about this place was wonderful. I was calling to make this reservation while deployed, and Donna (the owner) was patient with me as my satellite phone kept cutting out and I had to call several times to get a reservation done. When we got there she graciously invited us up to our room, showed us the features, and gave us her number if we had any problems (they only live a mile or so away from the property). The room was decorated in a very nice old-fashioned look. Everything was very clean, nicely arranged, and no detail seemed to be overlooked. They have an Italian restaurant, Giuseppe's, down stairs in the middle of the three buildings. They suggested this place to us but were not pushy. We decided to give it a shot and were very pleased. We didn't get as much food as we would have liked for our money, but the food we got was outstanding and the atmosphere of the place (lighting, music, wait staff) made it well worth the money. After dinner we went back to our room, enjoyed the two-person jacuzzi tub, and then got some much-needed rest in a very quiet and peaceful room. The next morning we had muffins and juice waiting for us downstairs (labled so each guest would know which was theirs). That was to tide us over till the innkeepers got back from church and cooked their sunday morning brunch. I should mention that when we arrived they asked us if there was anything we were allergic to or just didn't like so they could accomodate us. For brunch we had a delicious quiche, ham, homemade buscuits, orange juice, and some darn good coffee. The food was outstanding, the innkeepers were very gracious and friendly, and we enjoyed a nice and quiet evening in an immaculate room. My wife and I are definitely coming back to this place again, it's well worth the 5hr drive from San Antonio! Btw, we stayed in the Sleeping Porch room in the "Pecan House".


The Heritage Inns

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $160
  • Comentarios (115) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9405656414

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba