Wakefield Farms Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
73 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely Weekend

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the Schoolhouse...it was delightful! It was such a unique accommodation!


Time Away

5 en octubre 02, 2014

Wakefield Farms is a lovely place. This was our second visit and it was wonderful. Will go again


Girls weekend Getaway

5 en julio 28, 2014

What a wonderful place to get away from City Life. Every year my childhood best friends and I get away for a weekend during the summer. This year we selected Wakefield Farms and fell in love with the place. Susan and George have a fantastic B&B and their hospitality is over the top! We really enjoyed the pool and the gorgeous view. We will certainly return in the near future. I'm actually looking forward to returning with my husband!


a blue bonnet weekend

4,8 en abril 23, 2014

I tried not to rate their food because on the house breakfast was a country cafe off property. their food was great. Morning coffee in the room and breakfast when you want is as you leave to tour the city.


School was never like this

4,6 en abril 22, 2014

We stayed in the School House. The minute I walked in the door I was captured. The atmosphere was great and the room so spacious and open. One of the many delights was choosing which china pattern I was going to use for the next meal. Really can't say enough about our stay. Susan is a delightful person and goes out of her way to make sure her guest's stay is the best it can be. Definitely going back!


Peaceful setting

4,6 en marzo 28, 2014

We stayed at the salt box cottage. It was comfortable, clean and peaceful.


School House stay

4,6 en marzo 21, 2014

We spent our wedding night at Wakefield Farms last January and completely loved our stay in the Private School House. The room was very cozy and really had the charm of an old school house with a modern twist. Aside from the cozy environment, the service was also great. The manager even went to get us breakfast and brought it straight to our door since we didn't have our car, and she was always very nice and helpful with all of our questions. We really want to go back in the summertime and stay again, when we can actually walk around more and swim. It would be great for a small family reunion or something! The only reason I gave dining less than five stars is because there was actually not a restaurant right on the property. However, there is a great BBQ/ burger type place about 10 minutes away for lunch and dinner and a diner for breakfast with homemade biscuits! You have the option of getting food tokens for breakfast here included in some of the packages. For all the things you get staying there, it was also VERY cheap compared to many of the bed and breakfasts in the area. We will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice weekender in the country!


Perfect getaway!

4,6 en febrero 24, 2014

It was a perfect getaway from our hectic day-to-day life in Houston. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a much needed escape Wakefield Farms!


Weekend getaway

5 en febrero 12, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing, weekend getaway and came across Wakefield Farms when searching Google. We were drawn to the property and the fact that we would have out own space and not be in a house with other people. We loved the privacy we would have! We also were extremely impressed with the decor! We could tell that everything in the room was of nice quality and the decorating was impeccable! We stayed in the School house which had a fully stocked kitchen and we enjoyed cooking most meals there. All we needed to bring was our food. It's very quiet and serene there which, coming from Houston, was exactly what we were hoping for! Susan Brock, the owner, was a dream to deal with! She was extremely friendly and easy to get in touch with. She made sure our stay was as pleasant as it could be. There wasn't a detail she missed! She even programmed our coffee maker to go off the next morning- what a treat! She helped us organize an in room, couples massage and was there in heart beat if we needed anything. This is most definitely a place we will return to when we need a weekend away! We HIGHLY recommend this place for couples or girls weekend! We can't wait to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

It is so very lovely,refreshing and informative to have our guests tell us about the things we do well for them. So many times we are anticipating what our guests will love and enjoy. We review and study industry reports, older reviews and industry trends to understand what guests may want when staying at Wakefield Farms. And when our preparation and hard work have paid off to yield a successful stay we are thrilled to the core! It does help us to know we are moving in the right direction. We will continue to work hard to maintain this direction!


Weekend in Schoolhouse

3,8 en diciembre 18, 2013

We had a great weekend using the schoolhouse cottage. Beautifully restored from a schoolhouse from 1924. Even original hardware but the bathroom and kitchen are completely updated and modern. The inn keeper even programmed coffee for us for the next morning, very thoughtful. My husband and I will definitely be back. It is a ways off of the freeway but this is a good thing when you want to get away. Make sure you arrive before dark because its very dark out there! I rated the dining poor because they provide tokens for a free breakfast at a cafe up the street called chappell hill cafe- definitely not worth it. Just drive to Brenham and go to must be heaven.


Country luxury!

5 en noviembre 12, 2013

What a little country gem! Our room was impeccably decorated with all the little details taken into consideration. Our bed was very comfortable. So nice to have fresh brewed coffee in the morning, too! Our little house also came complete with a porch cat who was thrilled to welcome us! Highly recommended and hope to visit again very soon!


Schoolhouse weekend stay

5 en noviembre 04, 2013

Beautiful weekend stay in the Schoolhouse. No problems or concerns and loved the helpful lists.


Schoolhouse

4,2 en octubre 21, 2013

Beautifully decorated. Very comfortable. The owner was extremely hospitable. Had a great stay. The only thing I would change is to have had a full mirror to check how I looked after dressing and do somthing about the mud in the driveway. I also missed having the normal breakfast served at the "Bed and Breakfast" We were given tokens to a local eatery instead. There was a long wait and the food was not that great.


Wonderful stay in the Schoolhouse

5 en octubre 08, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Wakefield Farms. We loved our stay. We drove down from New York to spend a few days at the Round Top Antique Show and to enjoy the blue sky and white clouds and clean air of Texas country. The Schoolhouse is very relaxing and has everything you could need for an extended stay. It was great to have the laundry available as well as the kitchen which is stocked with every pot and pan and utensil imaginable. The peace and quiet was fantastic. We loved the book with the history of the school house and appreciated how lovely the place was decorated. Loved the stenciling of the alphabet and numbers around the top of the walls. And the sweet kids chairs hung as design on the walls, too. Also, it was extremely hot and humid during our stay, but we keep very cool with our AC and ceiling fans at the school house. Every detail was well thought out. We highly recommend staying here. Do it. You won't regret your stay!


Perfect close

4,6 en octubre 06, 2013

After a day of intense shopping - the perfect end to prepare for your next day of intensive shopping. Cool, relaxing, lovely, environment,, a little piece if heaven on a farm in Texas.


Lovely

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely. The views were beautiful, the animals great, and an added bonus of hearing the rooster crow. Also, a very sweet kitty. The accommodations were outstanding. The decor was beautifully done. Obvious that a lot of thought was put into the planning to make it cozy and charming. Susan did everything to make our stay so very pleasurable. If you want a peaceful, serene, charming place to stay, Wakefield Farm is your place. There is no restaurant on site, but you get a token to go to the Chappell Hill Restaurant.


Peace for the Soul!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

My husband surprised me and took me to Wakefield Farms for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We're in our early 50's. We live in a small Texas town, and I work in Houston. But I've never in my life stayed on such a large piece of property. The peace and quiet just calms your soul. We stayed in the renovated School House. It was built in 1924. The other two houses on the property were built in the early 1800's! The place was decorated SO beautifully, with so much detail, love and respect for that time period. My Grandma raised me to appreciate family, heritage and history. The way the Borck's have restored these historical homes and school shows their love and respect for history. When in your life can you stay in a piece of American/Texas history? It's like stepping back in time. The pool is beautiful. There's sheep, goat, donkeys, chickens, and these beautiful huge white dogs that are bred to herd the goats and sheep. At night you can sit out and watch the stars in complete silence. My husband brought his Ipad and we sat on the back porch till late at night, listening to music and slow dancing. Susan even thought to set our coffee pot to go off at 7:00 am. What a special touch! We highly recommend for everyone to get away from their fast paced lives, no matter what time of year, and step back in time to a beautiful, simpler time. Next time we want to stay at the Farmhouse! It looks beautiful too. Thank you Susan and George for a wonderful memory.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,6 en agosto 12, 2013

Wakefield Farms is a very lovely and peaceful country Bed and Breakfast. The Farmhouse for 2 was very nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast at Chappel Hill Cafe was very good and enjoyed the experience of a small town cafe. The pool was great to cool off in and relaxing with the nice patio furniture. We got a chance to look at the Schoolhouse Cottage and the Private Cottage. They were both just as lovely as the Farmhouse. The Private Cottage is a bit cozy but the hot tub for 2 looks great. We enjoyed meeting Susan and she would do anything to make your stay the best. The only thing I found missing was a selection of bottle water and soft drinks in the fridge, ice and a few things to snack on. Being in the country, you can't just run to the store. When we return to Chappel Hill and Brenham, I look forward to another visit at Wakefield Farms.


Girls weekend at Wakefield!

4,4 en julio 02, 2013

What a great couple that own & manage Wakefield Farms!! Super friendly & accommodating. The properties are awesome, the stars at night are bright, the pool is relaxing & the owner will even take you along for a ride on their 60 acres to feed their animals in the evening!!! Breakfast is not on the premises, but about a 10 mute drive away to Chappell Hill Café, which was great.


Anniversary Getaway

4,2 en junio 02, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary in the Saltbox Cottage at Wakefield Farms. It was a nice little getaway! Susan is very sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast at the cafe was a perfect homecooked country meal! We would stay again!


Great Getaway for the GIRLS!

4,8 en mayo 14, 2013

An absolutely fabulous place to get away with your favorite group of girlfriends! Walk around historic Brenham and go to the Lavender Farm in Chappell Hill. We stayed in the Saltbox, which was very rustic and private. It was a little cool for the pool, but the stars were bright at night, the ligtening bugs were dancing around, it was an all around wonderful experience. Get a day off and get a reservation NOW!


The Saltbox House

4,6 en mayo 06, 2013

The Saltbox House was very nice. Wonderful attention to detail. We loved the "kitchen in a closet" Very cute with microwave, coffee maker and sink. Very comfortable space for 2 or 3. The view is nice. The pool is perfect. Large jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Breakfast is in Chappell Hill which is close by and adequate. Definitely would return for another get away. M & T Rodriguez


Classic Comfort in Chappell Hill

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

Stayed in the Master Suite in the Greek Revival Farmhouse for a girls weekend in the country. The property is charming with ponies, sheep, goats and dogs roaming the pastures. The rooms and furnishings live up to the pictures on their website, which is not always the case with other properties. Although breakfast is not served at the farm, it's a short drive to the Chappell Hill Cafe where the breakfasts were great and the people were very friendly and accomodating. We can heartily recommend Wakefield Farms to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend a short drive from Houston.


Romantic get-a-way in the country

4,2 en abril 15, 2013

A wonderful romantic get a way vacation when you just need to be in the country side and out of the city. We spent two wonderful nights in the Salt Box cottage and spent the days out in the country side on our motorcycle enjoying the wild flowers. The in-keepers are inconspicuous yet extremely helpful all the while giving you the privacy we all appreciate. We enjoyed sleeping in late among the fine linens and the sound of sheep and goats in the distance. A truly lovely place to spend a few days away.


Loved it!

5 en abril 01, 2013

We loved our say at Wakefield Farms. Quiet and lovely property! We were blessed to see all the little farm babies frolicking in the fields outside our cabin every morning. We couldn't of asked for a better way to spend the Easter holiday. Thank you Susan and George! We'll be back :)


Fabulous stay at Wakefield Farms!

5 en marzo 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Wakefield Farms. The host and hostess showed us around the lovely property. We got to pet the miniature horses that free roam on the property. The greek revival was gorgeous, clean and extremely comfortable. We had a wonderful trip and only wish we could have stayed longer. We can't wait to return again.


A winner down to the last detail

4,6 en febrero 26, 2013

Paul and Tina S The Woodlands, TX


Perfect setting for our 50th wedding anniversary!!

5 en febrero 16, 2013

We had the salt box cottage for the weekend and it was perfect! From the wonderful linens and towels, spa bath and mini kitchenette in a armoire, waking up to the smell of coffee that the innkeeper set up. We felt so pampered and private as we were on our honeymoon, even after 50 years! I loved hearing the baby sheep baaing for their mommies in the pasture, the sheep provide a very serene setting for the farm. The innkeeper was very helpful in giving directions and places to eat, shop and sight see. Will be returning to this bed and breakfast again, it is worth the trip!


Expectations Exceeded!

5 en febrero 16, 2013

Suprised my wife last month with a last minute get away for a weekend without the kids. A friend had stayed here and told me it was exactly what my wife would love. My friend was right. My wife is very particular about beds and bathrooms and she could not stop talking about the bed linens and bathrooms. We had a nice dinner in town on Saturday night and came back to a bottle of wine we chilled, watched a movie together uninterrupted and my wife slept better than she has since our son was born. Thank you, Wakefield Farms! We've already booked again for Spring!


Rustic and Restful

4,4 en febrero 15, 2013

I recently experienced the beauty of Wakefield Farms on a trip with family members. We found ourselves transplanted from busy city life into the beauty of a rustic farm complete with herding dogs, goats, sheep, chickens and ponies. It was pastoral, and everything we needed to feel removed from our ordinary lives. The schoolhouse and cottages were meticulously maintained and complete with comfortable and fresh bedding. The owners of Wakefield farms have captured the simplicity and purity of country living in the furnishings and decor of the buildings. I took my 3-year-old son on this trip and was able to watch his joy at seeing the farm animals and playing in the fields. It was a unique and memorable experience for him, which made me all the more happy for having chosen Wakefield Farms. Overall it was a great family trip. The farm is beautiful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere restful. Wakefield Farms has given us some great family memories.


Great place for family reunion , schoolhouse was wonderful for gathering at meals and conversation , beyond a Martha Stewart decor! Outstanding ,comfortable beds ! Top notch in every way.

5 en febrero 15, 2013

Great place for family reunion ! Superbly furnished, decor outdoes Martha Stewart ! Beds were fabulous soooo confy! Susan & George should be very proud, first rate property! Schoolhouse is perfect setting for family gatherings and meals. Best of the best! Houston


Amazing!

5 en febrero 14, 2013

We just got back from an amazing weekend at Wakefield Farms. I'm a stickler for all the little things and this place left no stone unturned.....all the way down to the music playing when we walked in the door after a long drive from Austin. The beds were beautiful and set up perfectly for our kids in one suite while my husband and I enjoyed the suite across the hall. The white linens on the bed with the duvet were a luxurious treat! We cannot wait to come back in the summer when everything is in bloom and we can really explore the farm! Attention to detail? How about the coffee brewing at 7:00 am and being able to wake up to that aroma! What other Inkeeper sets up the coffee maker for their guests? First class!


Beautiful and Very Clean

5 en febrero 04, 2013

I recently stayed in the Private Farmhouse with 4 other girls and we fell in love with the farmhouse and the entire farm. Everything is so beautiful and I felt like I was living in a Pinterest board for farmhouse chic. Also, Carol was warm and very welcoming and I was greeted very gingerly every time I called her for information or for service. We even called on her for a restaraunt recommendation and she obliged and gave us a tip on what to order. We arrived after nightfall, so we didn't see much of the property until the next morning and, while I brushed my teeth, I was greeted with 3 miniature horses and sheep grazing outside the bathroom window! I love the farm and I can't wait to return on my next mini vacation.


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2012

We recently stayed at Wakefield Farm's Greek Revival Farm House for the weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean, well kept and tastefully appointed. We stayed in the Master Suite bedroom but had the entire house to ourselves which was really nice. The room had everything we could have needed: a mini fridge, microwave, an iron and ironing board, an armoire to hang our clothes, a flat screen TV, chairs and tables and even a daybed, in addition to the antique queen-sized canopy bed. I did find the bed to be a bit on the firm side, but that may just be an issue of personal preference. The bathroom, while a bit small, was perfectly sufficient and had a shower + jacuzzi tub. We also had access to a parlor across the hall from our room that featured another TV and a plush couch to relax on. There is also a beautiful pool, visible in the pictures, that's just beyond the front steps of the house. We didn't have a chance, unfortunately, to take advantage of it. Breakfast is not served on-property. There's a token provided for a free Country Breakfast at the Chappell Hill Cafe, which as about a 15 minute drive. We found the food at the cafe to be ok, nothing special, with the exception of the biscuits, which were very good. The staff there was nice and attentive. Susan, the owner of Wakefield Farms, was extremely gracious and helpful with all that I threw her way. In fact she went out of her way, making calls to arrange for us to go horseback riding and later making reservations for us for Saturday night dinner in Brenham. She also arranged for a masseuse to visit the property for my girlfriend to have a massage and helped us find our way when our car's navigation became somewhat untrustworthy and we needed directions to the horseback riding. The beautiful accommodations at Wakefield Farms, plus Susan's constant efforts to make sure we were well taken care of, really made for a wonderful weekend.


Truly outstanding get-away!

5 en octubre 09, 2012

This lovely B & B is beautiful and looked exactly like the pictures portrayed on the website. The owners helped us plan our trip and gave great advice on shopping, dining and directions to every place we needed to go. We felt so pampered by the beautiful linens in our cottage - it met our every need. We will definitely be back for a visit!


Sunshine, Blue Skies, Farm Daze

4,8 en octubre 09, 2012

Thoroughly relaxing time in the pristine setting of Wakefield Farms... Key moment - gazing out the window from my comfy bed to see the goats grazing amongst the bluebonnets, listening to the quiet, (thinking of PIE at the local diner)...


Clean and Plush

5 en octubre 08, 2012

Wakefield farms was a fabulous , clean and luxurious experience. Her room are immaculately cleaned and her linens are fresh and very plush. All Ralph Lauren.....After speaking with the Inn Keeper she told me that they change everything on the beds after every guest. This includes comforters, duvets covers and mattress pads. I was so impressed. I also loved the privacy of this B&B. The Innkeeper does not live in the houses that are part of the Inn. Although they are close by up on the hill in case they are needed. The beautiful scenic property with the pastures of sheep and goats are an added bonus. I was also pleasantly surprised that she does not inflate her pricing for peak seasons. Her pricing is the same year round. I highly recommend Wakefield Farms.


Wakefield Farms

3,6 en octubre 03, 2012

Gracious hostess, went out of her way to ensure all was suitable. Gave tour of old school house. Openly listened to suggestions. There were some housekeeping issues.


Nice Night Away

4,2 en septiembre 24, 2012

My wife and I were getting away for the 1st time since our one year old was born. We had to call the owner when arriving to get the code to get through the gate. She was very nice and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the Salt Box. It is very well decorated and extremely clean. If there were any negatives, rules are posted on signs everywhere and the bed isn't real, real comfortable. I work in a retail environment and understand that the most of the public could care less about taking care of something that isn't theirs, so I do understand the rules being posted. It just seemed everywhere you look there was something. Overall, very nice place. We will go back.


Weekend getaway

5 en agosto 04, 2012

We had a great time at the farm! It is so peaceful, and everything about our cottage was so cozy. The rooms have both modern and antique touches. We're already planning our trip back!


Refreshing!

5 en julio 31, 2012

We booked 2 nights and ended up staying 3. We did not want to leave the tranquil, peaceful surroundings. We felt like we had a little piece of heaven all to ourselves. Our host was wonderful and allowed us ample privacy. We will be returning!


Wakefield Farms

5 en julio 30, 2012

Wakefield Farms is the most beautiful setting for a B&B I have ever stayed in. Lovely, exceptional -- the flowers and animals were great.


Great Stay

4,8 en julio 09, 2012

I took my mom to Wakefield Farms to celebrate her birthday. We stayed in the Saltbox Cottage. The grounds were beautiful. The miniature ponies would greet us right outside of our door each morning. The owner's dogs were also very friendly. We loved the big, yummy breakfast in town each morning. The only thing we would have liked to have had is a larger television in the main bedroom. There is a large TV in the main living room, but late night movies in bed were a little difficult. However, I do believe the Saltbox Cottage is intended more as a romantic get away for couples, so I'm not sure those folks care about the TV in the bedroom. Susan arranged for us to have an on site massage, which was also very good. Overall our stay was fantastic. This B&B would be a fantastic place for a girl's weekend or small family reunion.


Beautiful Private and Quiet Setting

4,8 en julio 05, 2012

Wakefield Farms is a fabulous Inn with a beautiful setting. We enjoyed the lovely pool and outdoor areas along. We have stayed here before and everything was as good as before and will definitely be back. We would highly recommend


Best Weekend Getaway

3,8 en mayo 20, 2012

Only an hours drive from Houston, this was a great place for my husband and I to getaway. After a long week a work we wanted to getaway but couldn't afford to drive far or pay too much. Wakefield was a perfect place to end up. We stayed in the Saltbox cottage. The decore was wonderful, we felt right at home with plenty of room to relax. We spent most of the day in the wonderful pool, right off the porch. I really enjoyed seeing all the animals, and birds fly around as I soaked up the sun and relaxed. Breakfest is not at the BandB but in town at the Chappell Hill Cafe. IT WAS EXCELLENT! I want to go back very soon!


Wakefield Farms

5 en abril 30, 2012

Great stay. It's so peaceful & wonderful -- especially to watch all the baby goats and sheep run and play in the fields that are overflowing with bluebonnets. It's very clean & comfortable. It's a beautiful place.


a little bit of paradise

4,0 en abril 15, 2012

Loved the little saltbox, everything was designed for our comfort and enjoyment. Susan was friendly and helpful. The grounds were magnificent - wildflowers were in full bloom. We enjoyed the assortment of friendly beasts who greeted us or allowed us to watch them in the pasture.


Beautiful setting, lovely historic cottage - a rare treat!

4,2 en enero 29, 2012

We loved our night at Wakefield Farms. As architects we appreciate the attention to detail and the care that has been lavished on these historic houses. It was fun to read about the history of the house, and we felt very well taken care of even though we were left alone. My husband is a bit of a skeptic when it comes to B & Bs, and he was pleasantly surprised. We'd love to return in the warm weather to take advantage of the pool.


Wonderful stay!!

4,8 en noviembre 20, 2011

We need a little getaway and this was perfect!! We will definately be back.


Luxurious Country Retreat!

5 en septiembre 21, 2011

This place is fabulous! This was our group's 2nd annual reunion and everything was excellent AGAIN! We had massages on site! We enjoyed the lovely pool and outdoor areas along with the event center, which was a great place to gather as a group for meals, etc. I would highly recommend this to friends, family, clients, etc. GREAT PLACE!


Beautiful, quiet & serene

5 en agosto 04, 2011

Had a wonderful 3 night stay! Will definitely be back. Enjoyed the pool, and bright starry nights. Not to mention the quiet! Susan took real good care of us. Breakfast at Chappell Hill Cafe is wonderful!


An Absolute Must-Visit!! Great Value! We will be back!

4,8 en junio 16, 2011

I planned a surprise weekend getaway for my husband, and I chose Wakefield because of it's secluded location, farm-fresh ambiance, stunning antique decor, and the pool! We were NOT disappointed!! When we walked into the door of the Saltbox Farmhouse, his jaw dropped. Pictures don't do it justice. I highly recommend the Parlor Suite. We got lots of decorating ideas for our own home. My husband was very comfortable with the furnishings; it was not at all the typical "frou-frou" B&B that I had found in the area. We treasured our suite, which was a fresh, clean space to really relax in. Cool, clean, and comfortable, it was perfect for a summer weekend of exploring the Brenham/Chappell Hill/Navasota area. The innkeeper, Susan, was accommodating, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoyed seeing all of the farm animals that live on the neat, rolling hills and pastures of Wakefield Farms. It's a short drive to Brenham, Chappell Hill, and Washington-on-the-Brazos. We enjoyed shopping, exploring, and seeing lots of historic sites. But the best part of the day was coming back to the cool room to relax on our wonderfully fluffy, queen canopy bed. We got three nights for the price of two, but the regular rate is very affordable. You get a great stay for the price!! Breakfast is served at a local cafe. We really enjoyed the home-style bacon, eggs, and grits! We did have a bit of a problem getting up early for breakfast on Sunday, but the Chappell Hill Cafe honored our breakfast tokens. To wrap it up, I have already recommended this to all of my friends and family. My husband and I plan on coming back to Wakefield Farms in the future, possibly with other couples. Please go stay, I know you will enjoy it!


a charming stay

4,4 en junio 06, 2011

We stayed at a luxurious, charming cottage, very well appointed, very comfortable, very private. Loved it. Jacuzzi tub. swimming pool and spa. frig, micro, coffee maker. parlor with TV/DVD. had single bed in back bedroom, too. Another cottage on site has two suites which can be rented separate or together. Large function room and full kitchen right on site, an old two classroom school. Breakfast was provided at a nearby cafe. We went there for lunch and had a really good burger, but for breakfast we would have much preferred fresh pastries and fruit and yogurt at the cottage to making the drive out to the cafe.

Respuesta del propietario

Due to the rise in the cost of groceries, fuel and labor and, to keep our prices the lowest in the area, we have partnered with the Chappell Hill Cafe to insure quality and provide a country breakfast. Our guests are able to choose from a full breakfast menu and attend breakfast on their schedule. We have chosen this solution over raising our lodging prices.


Great anniversary getaway!

4,0 en mayo 30, 2011

The rooms were wonderful! Very tastefully decorated. We left with many decorating ideas to try at home. We felt well-pampered in our Ralph Lauren bathrobes and linens! Susan was very attentive to our requests, and very helpful in arranging a surprise massage and obtaining reservations at a local restaurant. George was busy on the farm, but very friendly and welcoming when we met him. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return. The only thing we would have changed would have been breakfast. It is not on-site,instead we were issued "wooden nickels" for breakfast at a local cafe. It was "okay", but lacked the pampered feel of the special breakfasts we have had at other B & B's. Overall we would rate the accommodations a 10, but breakfast a 4.


Listening to the wind...

4,8 en abril 12, 2011

My sisters & i took Mom for her birthday to Wakefield Farms & stayed in the Greek Revival Farmhouse. It was the prettiest "old" house i have ever seen in my life. Susan's degrees in Fashion Design are evident in the beautiful antiques & decor. From the harlequin design painted on the entry floor to the beautifully painted walls, ceilings, & bathrooms it was perfect. Thank-you Susan for the relaxing time we spent sitting by the pool, listening to the wind, watching birds & laughing at the goats climbing on the tree logs & the treats you left us. We enjoyed visiting with you & hope to feed the babies next time ;-). take care, debbie


Mother/Daughter/Sister Retreat

5 en abril 11, 2011

What a beautiful, relaxing time the 5 of us had this past weekend. 60 acres of God's country! The colonial decor and soft music upon entering just made us want to sit and soak it all in. Exactly what we needed and then off to the Bluebonnet Festival. Would recomend for sure.


Wonderful Wakefield Farms

4,2 en abril 04, 2011

Our stay at Wakefield Farms Bed and Breakfast was really delightful. It was very quiet, peaceful and private. We stayed in the "Saltbox" cottage and enjoyed the charm of the decor. Susan is a very gracious host who made us feel right at home. An added bonus was the adorable baby goats running and playing in the fields. Very cute.


comfort and creativity

5 en abril 03, 2011

warm welcome with creative thoughtful touches. Felt right at home.


Seclusion

3,8 en febrero 26, 2011

Wakefield Farms provides a quiet, secluded getaway in the hill country. My wife was especially pleased to be able to bottle feed a baby goat and we both enjoyed the shetland ponies. Overall, WF is a nice place to stay, though it is tucked a bit out of the way.


We already reserved a year in advance!

4,8 en febrero 15, 2011

I reserved "the saltbox" for a romantic Valentine's Day weekend as a surprise for my honey and we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice the farm was. We loved our weekend getaway and have already planned to do it again next year! The saltbox was simple, homey, and smelled amazing! The tub was great to share together and very romantic! We came at the right part of the season as well because we got to see lots of new offspring. One baby was born while we were there! I had never held a baby goat or sheep so that was fun and a new experience. A great quiet, romantic, relaxing getaway!! Thank you Susan and George!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2010

It was our 30th wedding anniversay, so wanted something special. It was far more than what we expected.


stay at wakefield farms

3,8 en octubre 14, 2010

Wakefield was a beautiful place, I would stay there again. The only problem I had was that we were sent to eat at a restaurant for breakfast. Instead of served breakfast on the property. The bill was taken care of, but I would have like some sort of breakfast at the farm. Susan, the owner was very friendly, and full of wonderful stories about the animals on her farm and the buildings we stayed. The farm was extremely clean and the animals were such a joy to have around us.


AWESOME!

4,2 en septiembre 20, 2010

This is my new favorite B&B. The Saltbox is so cute and comfortable....truly a home away from home. The weekend was so relaxing. I can't wait to return!


Wakefield Farms

5 en agosto 10, 2010

What a blessing! A historical charmer! The inn itself is warm, comfortable and homelike. Susan made us feel welcome, pampered and relaxed. We felt that every need would be met and that we could really focus on rekindling our marriage after a dozen years!


Paradise Found

4,2 en julio 29, 2010

Came to Wakefield Inn for a long weekend away from stress of work and family and got far more than we expected. Stayed in Greek Revival as a private house, so we got to enjoy privacy and perfect bliss as we shared the most romantic of weekends. The comfortable beds, the pool and time to reconnect with each other. We realized on Sunday that we had not heard or watched news since we had been there. Close proximity to stores and restaurants meant that we could go out for what we needed, but the list was short as everything you could imagine was provided for. Susan is a gracious hostess who wants everyone who comes to Wakefield Farms to love it as she does. Her approach definitely works.


Perfect Getaway

5 en junio 11, 2010

The accomidations were spectacular. The scenery was beautiful, and the pool was WOW! My husband and I had never taken a weekend getaway because we always thought there was no place close to home but far enough away we could relax... until we found Wakefield Farms! We love it & will definitely be going back for many more trips!


Yesteryear's Romance with Todays' Amenities

5 en abril 30, 2010

After opening the shutters and filling my mug with freshly-brewed coffee, I climbed back into the pristine, luxurious be to enjoy the view of the grazing animals in the wildflower-filled meadow. Ahhhh! REFRESHING!!!


Wonderful Country B&B

5 en abril 19, 2010

Incredible setting; incredible guest accommodations; great attention to detail - delighful decor. Excellent innkeeper.


Will be back

5 en marzo 14, 2010

My husband and I wanted to have a quite weekend away and discovered Wakefield Farms. We love staying at B&B’s all across the country. Not only was our room clean, but we truly felt at home. The special touches in our room and with breakfast made it hard to leave on Sunday afternoon. Thanks for a great weekend!!!


I had to write this!!!

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

I only stay in B&Bs' and this was the best. Wonderful innkeepers, best accomodations, and great grounds. Something for everyone. This B&B is much more than a good night's stay; it's an experience.


My Stay at Wakefield Farms

5 en octubre 09, 2008

I loved this place. I stayed in the Saltbox and found it to be spotlessly clean and restored beautifully. The bed was so comfortable with lovely linens, pillows, comforters and quilts. I loved the privacy of being in the cottage and the beauty and peacefulness of the farm. I would love to stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone.


Best of the Best

5 en octubre 08, 2008

This is not your typical B & B! Picture beautifully restored cottages with fluffy beds, lovely antiques and innkeepers who think of it all! Spotless clean and totally first-class, this should be a well-kept secret no more! For a reunion, a family vacation or a quiet getaway for two, Wakefield Farms has it all. For the group event, there is a lovingly restored school house where you are served a TX breakfast right out of Southern Living! Shop no more - go to Wakefield Farms. I did, and it was fabulous. Pam from St. Louis


Relaxing Getaway with TX Charm

5 en octubre 03, 2008

I spent 3 enjoyable days at Wakefield Farm to attend a reunion with eight friends of 30 years. It is located on a beautiful TX farm with charming and tasteful accommodations that recall a period of TX history. A lovely pool and restored country school house compliment the guest rooms and provide a gathering place for dining, socializing or reading a book. The innkeeper is gracious and accommodating to ensure your visit is memorable. Location is only one hour drive from Houston which made it very accessible to out-of-towners. Linda from Seattle


Wakefield Farms

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $259
  • Comentarios (73) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4

Contacta o Reserva

  • Tel. móvil
    1-9792511459

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba