Biscuit Hill Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
28 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Our go-to B&B...for good reason.

5 en agosto 19, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Biscuit Hill on two spate occasions and are planning a 3rd. We love the atmosphere, the grounds, the comfort of the home and the food is wonderful. There is no doubt that we will continue to stay at Biscuit Hill for many years to come.


Perfect Little Weekend Getaway!

4,8 en abril 02, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this place while planning our last minute weekend getaway. It was a random choice off of bedandbreakfast.com, and I am extremely pleased with our choice! We love the hill country and Biscuit Hill perfectly displayed its beauty. When we arrived, we were greeted by Dean. He gave us a tour of the place, showed us the deer and the alpacas. He was very helpful and thorough with his explanations. He and his wife offered to help plan our stay if we needed any help which was very kind of them. We stayed in the Lone Star Mini Suite which offered a private deck and a private hot tub. Our deck overlooked the feeding area for the deer and it had a view of Canyon Lake in the near distance. We enjoyed watching the sun come up over the lake in the mornings. Our room also included a huge comfy bed, a big walk in shower and a cozy atmosphere. The breakfast was outstanding both mornings we were there. The first morning, Diane made southwest breakfast casserole, peach dumplings, fruit salad with honey yogurt topping and homemade chili and cheddar biscuits. I could have eaten 10 of the biscuits by themselves, they were to die for! Yum! The second day, Diane prepared a garden breakfast casserole, smoked sausage, fruit salad with honey yogurt topping, and homemade biscuits with an assortment of jellies. She also had Easter cupcakes for us to take on the road! The outside gardens at the B&B are very relaxing. They really make the place comfortable and inviting. The only "complaint" we had was the people above our room were very heavy walkers and they were up at least 3-4 times per night going to the bathroom. But other than that, no complaints! We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back! We also recommended this place to both of our families!


Lovely little getaway

5 en noviembre 25, 2012

This was a great experience for us. I loved the personal feel to the place. From the pictures in the room to the morning breakfast, everything had a little personal touch to it. The food was awesome. We are vegetarians and Diane made a meatless dish for just the two of us. We stayed in the garden room. It is beautiful and the hot tub is just amazing with the right amount of privacy for an outdoor tub.We enjoyed feeding the alpecas and the deer. For someone like me brought up in the city this was a great experience. There are some nice places around too. We enjoyed Gruene a lot. Totally. a great experience, exactly what I wanted and great hosts. Diane wait for my call:)


Biscuit hill bed and breakfast

5 en noviembre 03, 2012

My husband And I is our first wedding anniversary we really enjoyed the service is fun feeding the deer and alpaca. Oh yes we're coming back and highly recommended . James and Pearl of Corpus Christi


Excellent experience - highly recommend

5 en octubre 23, 2012

My wife and I just had a great visit with Diane and Dean at Biscuit Hill Bed and Breakfast so that we could enjoy Texas Hill Country. We stayed in the Cypress Cove room. The room is exactly as pictured on their website - very welcoming, serene, and a great choice of wall color and decor. The bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were the best I've ever slept on. The only minor inconvenience with the room was that the smoke detector is very near the bathroom door. While they did warn us to shower with the bathroom door closed, we somehow forgot and the smoke alarm went off. Oops! Not a big deal at all, and from what we understand, this is the only room with this very minor issue. Diane is an excellent cook - the breakfasts were truly amazing, and there was plenty of food. Both Diane and Dean are helpful in answering questions about the area. They have a great list of local restaurants - including notes about which they do and do not recommend. The grounds surrounding this B&B are beautiful - very natural, but not messy. They offer deer corn to feed to the many deer. Great photo opportunities as the deer will get within ~15 feet of you if you are calm. Also, feeding their three alpacas was very fun. Those guys have some character. Don't try to pet them in the wrong place though or you might get kicked!


Outstanding B & B

5 en octubre 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Captain's Bay room last weekend. This was our first visit to any bed and breakfast and it won't be our last at this one. Diane and Dean were wonderful!!! If you didn't have plans for the day they were quick to suggest activities in the region. They also gave you a restaurant rating and direction list upon checkin. All of their favorites quickly became ours and were fantastic. The homemade breakfasts every morning were to die for. Everything was wonderful and I would like to thank Diane and Dean and assure them that we will be back. Don't miss this one if you need a few days of R & R!!!!!!!!


Relaxing country getaway- "generous" photos of it, not so pet friendly..

2,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

Room is as expected, nothing fancy- just average. Very comfortable bed and sheets. Grounds- unkempt, would expect more for $250/nt. Breakfast was good. I believe at one point this was a "Nice" facility. It just seemed to be let go and in need of renovation/ upkeep. Pet friendly is a joke for any room aside from the Creekside separated cabin (which had no creek, and is 1 of 2 "pet friendly" rooms) which if you have a dog, large or small, unless it barks like a mouse- the entire house will hear. All in all a 3/5 being very honest- would not return. For the money, I think (have experienced as well) you can find better.

Respuesta del propietario

Those who read this review, please take a moment to read our response. We can’t be all things to all people, but we try. We regret when a guest feels their stay was not what they hoped it would be. We want every guest to feel welcome, provide a hearty breakfast, & provide comfortable, clean accommodations. Few B&Bs allow pets, so we try to accommodate this need. We only have 2 rooms out of the 8, we feel are appropriate for pets. Our pet policy states this suite is in a 5000 sq. ft. house, where others are staying. There is a restriction that the pet can’t be a barker. “If your pet is a barker, please do not book this suite.” I checked our records, no pets stayed in the month of August as was stated in this review. In September a couple with a dog did stay. Their dog was a barker, it was brought to the breakfast table. I did not see it until after breakfast had started, when it growled at a guest. I had to ask them to take the dog back to the room. Our pet policy states that all pets must stay in the room or outside in the fenced area. They were not happy with this, and I am afraid that it soured their stay. We remodeled in 2010, the website pictures are accurate. The square footage is there too. Our 2 “star” cleanliness rating was not specific, so that issue can’t be addressed. Except to say we actually do extra cleaning in that room because of pet use. I was a member of the infection control team of a major Dallas hospital, so cleanliness, is VERY important to me. The Hill Country is in a drought, and is arid anyway. Water restrictions are common. Many city dwellers don’t understand when you’re on acreage in the rocky Hill Country with roaming vegetation eating deer, you do not attempt to keep well manicured lawns & fancy gardens. We do, however, keep gardens inside our fenced area around the house itself. Most of our guests enjoy the fact that they are staying in a true Hill Country environment; that is why they came to the Hill Country


Cozy, comfy and relaxing !!

4,0 en marzo 13, 2012

First time for out B&B experience and we most impressed and happy with Biscuit Hill...The owners Diane and Dean were extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful with supplying information on the local restaurants and places to visit/sightsee.. We stayed in the Americana suite, so I can't comment on the other rooms, but loved this particular suite !! It was private and quiet, which was just what we were looking for.. Ironically in March (Texas weather) we had a cold snap and plenty of rain, but no problem here..the room has an electric fireplace, a jacuzzi and Netflix included.. Daily breakfast was wonderful and Diane is quite the cook..plenty of food and coffee.. Afterwards Dean took us out to feed their Alpacas (fenced) and wild deer that wander up.. I would definitely recommend Biscuit Hill B&B to others looking for a relaxing retreat and we will be return here for our next trip down this way !!


A Hidden Gem in the Hills

4,8 en febrero 04, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and I think we will definitely do it again someday. Dean and Diane are super nice, and willing to do anyting you ask of them. You will not be disappointed.


Hill Country Getaway

3,8 en enero 22, 2012

Biscuit Hill is a nice home away from home. The room we stayed in had a wonderful view of canyon lake and a nice private deck for enjoying the view. We enjoyed feeding the alpacas and the deer. They had a nice movie collection that we chose several movies from to enjoy during our stay. The location is a short drive from many hill country tourist destinations but also a perfect place to relax and enjoy the country.


Wonderful weekend!!

4,6 en octubre 30, 2011

There is just one word to capture our experience- Outstanding! This is a lovely bed and breakfast located on the Canyon Lake hillside. The owners Diane and Dean are wonderful, lovely people. They were so sweet and welcoming, and made our stay fabulous. For us, it was just the right amount of involvement from the owners- They accommodated our late check in, were helpful, and very easy to get along with. The primary rating barometer for my boyfriend was going to be the food, and let me tell you, that did not disappoint- Diane is an outstanding cook and the breakfasts were to die for. There is not a lack of food. We ate because it was so delicious until it hurt! The grounds and location is perfect- We loved going out on the decks morning and night to relax, talk, have coffee, and feed the deer. This for us was the homey, comfortable, relaxing experience we were looking for. Cannot recommend highly enough!! We will definitely be back- Thank you Diane and Dean for a wonderful stay.


Awesome!

5 en septiembre 02, 2011

Great hospitality! The food was wonderful and the owners made us feel like family members. It is the best B and B I have ever stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone.


First B and B

5 en noviembre 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Vineyard this past weekend. This was our first B and B. Our expectations were pretty high of what we thought the place should provide. Our expectations were exceeded a lot. The hospitality that Diane and Dean provided was phenomenal. I can't put into words how they felt like family. The food was excellent. We will definitely be back. Also the bedding was the best bed that I have every laid in. Thanks for the nice experience. See you all soon.


loveliest place i've ever been

4,0 en agosto 01, 2010

Beautifull decorated rooms and a magnificent view on the Canyon Lake. The food is delicious and keeps you going all day. Really worthwhile going there. Paula from the Netherlands


First Stay

4,2 en julio 22, 2008

The food and service was great! The room was comfortable. We had a great time in the area. We plan to return!


October 2007 Anniversary Stay

4,0 en julio 17, 2008

We were very impressed with the food and abundance of snacks. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing. However, we stayed in the downstairs room and it was extremely noisy the second night with other guests above us constantly walking back and forth (or something like that!!). Also, the room is right off of the dining area, so there is not a lot of privacy and a lot of noise from the common area. We did order a cookbook and have made several of the recipes--delicious! If you want a separate, stand alone room or cottage, we would not recommend this B&B. We have stayed in several in other Texas towns and do prefer more privacy than this room provided. However, if you like the noises of the other guests and being right in the middle of everything they are doing, it's perfect!

Respuesta del propietario

For those who may be future guests, we would just like to add that we have 2 rooms downstairs and they are identified as such on our website. As is usually the case, you can hear heavy walking from upstairs even though there is a 2ft. insulated crawl space between floors, and this room's ceiling is also insulated with decorative insulation tiles. The room they are referring to is our Lone Star Mini Suite, and it is next to our dining room, but there are usually guests there together during breakfast only. We do offer a stand alone Cabin Suite that is not part of the Main House, but I guess they chose not to book that one. The remaining 5 rooms are located upstairs, so there is no noise from above.


Wonderful experience

4,8 en julio 02, 2008

The biscuit hill bed and breakfast is the best weve stayed at --- and weve stayed at many! Dean and Diane were so charming and the hospitality was greatly appreciated. The food was hands down the best!!!! Thanks, we'll be back. Shane and Angela


Sandy & Bubba

4,8 en junio 30, 2008

Hospitality at it's best!!! Dean and Diane were wonderful hosts. They made us feel like long time friends. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. We were able to get the rest and relaxation we went for. Not to mention a wonderful breakfast!!


The Best!

5 en mayo 20, 2008

The hospitality was great! Diane and Dean were great hosts! Food was great! They were ready and willing to give directions and be of help in planning your activities! We will go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,8 en mayo 19, 2008

We were very impressed with our suite, and would greatly recommend staying at Biscuit Hill to our family and friends. Both Diane and Dean were very friendly and provide wonderful service to their guests, and Diane's breakfast cassaroles were worth the trip! I plan on making this my place to stay every time I am in the area.


Biscuit Hill is Awesome

5 en mayo 13, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Biscuit Hill so much that I didn't want to leave! Incredibly comfy room, great food, just enough involvement by the hosts at breakfast......all of this created a great environment to relax. We will definitely be back!


Individualized service!

5 en mayo 12, 2008

Our new favorite place! Tired mom of four who needed some quiet time away from kids for Mother's Day weekend. Diane & Dean were gracious hosts letting us eat privately in our Americana Suit & preparing us delicious vegetarian breakfast! We will be recommending Bisquit Hill to all our friends & family!


Great Stays in Canyon Lake

5 en mayo 07, 2008

A quaint cozy B & B in the Texas Hill Country that far surpassed all expectations. Rooms were full of flavor. The hospitality of Dianne and Dean are were some of the best we have ever experienced. And what a great gourmet breakfast. We score Biscuit Hill a 10!


Wonderful and Relaxing

4,8 en mayo 06, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time at the bed and breakfast! Diane and Dean do an excellent job and are very sweet and hospitable. We will definitely stay there again.


Rest and Relaxation in the Hill Country

5 en mayo 06, 2008

Dean and Diane are wonderful hosts and make sure you are at home with all needs met. The breakfasts are outstanding in a warm and welcoming environment. We had a delightful suite and enjoyed the great front porch with its beautiful view. We'll go back for sure!


Wonderful place to stay and enjoy!!

4,8 en abril 30, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. very quiet and private, yet great opportunity to meet new people if so desire to. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The food was great. Diane and Dean are pleasant and want to make sure each person's stay is perfect. Loved it and will go back in the future.


Great weekend getaway in TX Hill Country

4,6 en abril 29, 2008

This was our first B&B experience and we will definitely return to Biscuit Hill when we are in the Hill Country. Diane & Dean were very gracious hosts. We enjoyed visiting with them and the other guests during breakfast and enjoyed our privacy during other times. Accomodations were great, food & service were exceptional.


Our favorite getaway place

5 en abril 28, 2008

Bisquit Hill is our place of peace and quiet and total relaxation. We are pampered every minute, fed like queens and kings, (Diane cooks like you wouldn't believe and Dean even clears your plate for you) and when it is time to leave you are wishing you had just one more night. The rooms are great, just bring your clothes. Sitting on the deck and listening to the birds and daydreaming of having a house in the Hill Country brings us back every time.


Biscuit Hill Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $310
  • Comentarios (28) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 8

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8308994800
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8307434141
  • Sin cargo
    1-8889989909

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba