Scenic Hill Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
100 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

When I die, if I get to go to heaven, can I go to Scenic Hill instead?

5 en mayo 19, 2014

This bed and breakfast has the three P's of good bed and breakfasts: Privacy, Personal Touch, and Pretty. I loved that the place is hidden in the trees. You know you have neighbors, but you don't even see them. The front porch has privacy curtains for the hot tub and the swing. I thought I wouldn't like the idea of not getting breakfast prepared, BUT it was nice to be on our own schedule and not on the b and b's. Breakfast fixings were available (great ones). The view was amazing, the cabin was darling (we stayed in the Homestead). We never saw our hosts, but when we managed to get lost (twice), Noruh (I think that was her name) kindly put us back on track. It was peaceful, quiet, restful, everything I needed. I especially appreciated being able to set up a massage and having it in room (I highly recommend Christie Beamon on the site). The only negative I can say is that the king bed downstairs was a little harder than I prefer, but overall I give this a definite five star. I do recommend you follow the directions on the SH website, because your GPS will NOT get you there! Take it from one who stayed lost for about 40 minutes.


Relaxing weekend Getaway!

4,8 en marzo 24, 2014

My husband and I chose the Oasis to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and we loved it!! We've started at other bed and breakfasts, but this is our new favorite! The cabin was immaculate, full of character, secluded (major bonus!!) And smelled great! We will certainly be returning. Thank you for an awesome weekend!


Oasis in Brenham

5 en marzo 17, 2014

Dear Jim, I am writing to thank you for having the vision to create such a wonderful and peaceful atmosphere as the Oasis. It is a beautiful little cabin and you designed it perfectly. I just spent three blissful nights there, complete with a nightly massage from Gloria, who is fabulous!!! I assume that most of your guests are couples, but I am a single woman with a demanding job and I just needed some space to breathe. I just returned to Houston, totally rejuvenated and spiritually recharged!! I am already planning my return visit! Again, thank you!!!


Perfect Christmas Gift!

5 en diciembre 23, 2013

I wanted to write and make sure Scenic Hill and Jim get the credit they deserve. I surprised my boyfriend with a weekend away at the Spa Vistas for Christmas. I had heard about the area from a co-worker and after a little research on the cabins decided Spa Vistas had the privacy, size, and amenities that my boyfriend and I would appreciate...I was a little nervous pulling up, hoping he wouldn't find it too much like camping...but after walking up, boy was I spot on! The rustic exterior hides the absolutely charming, CLEAN, and amazing modern-equipped interior. The entrance to the cabin, tower, and porch with hot tub are all on the back side of the house so we felt completely private. We never even saw another human until the last day when we had a surprise visit from a neighbor farms' dog, Wesley, who came to play with our dogs (yes, we brought our dogs along which was also a HUGE plus for us) and that's when we met his owner when she came to retrieve him, and then we met Jim who pulled up as we were leaving (yes we never even met the owner until we were on our way out!). You don't have to check in with anyone, and the idea of a do-it-yourself Bed & Breakfast is absolutely genius. The privacy and relaxation was priceless to us. We adored our visit and we will be back soon, I'm sure of that! Thank you so much Jim!! Chelsea Byers


Clean, Beautiful & Comfortable! Will stay Again!

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2013

I stayed at the Spa Vistas Cabin with my boyfriend for a weekend. In my opinion it is the one that has the most "cabin" feel apart from the Homestead and the Tree House. When I we go again we will stay at the same cabin again. Arriving there was pretty easy, we had no need for contact with the in-keeper, everything we needed was in the cabin. The cabin was completely clean, which is the one thing I am really picky about, everything looked recently clean (the kitchen, bathrooms, floors, bedroom) and there were no clusters of dust anywhere! There was a nice personalized note from the owners and some goodies in the fridge (including everything needed for breakfast & the AMAZING pecan muffins), we had plenty of towels, for the bathroom and the jacuzzi. The only thing is I would have liked if there was a gallon of water, but you can drink the tap water if you don't mind because the fridge has an ice maker, personally I like bottled water or filtered water so we got a gallon from the Wallmart nearby (it's only $1). I thought that the fact that there was plenty of food in the fridge was really thoughtful, there is also everything to make coffee, tea, seasonings, all utensils you need for cooking and bbq, a blender, toaster, wine glasses, EVERYTHING!!! The couch was super comfy & so was the bed. We could hear the cars going by especially during at night but it wasn't a big deal for us. The bathroom is HUGE!!!! There are windows everywhere and very nice lighting that set a very romantic mood in the cabin, all the windows have covers so you can close them if you want! The hot tub is AWESOME! The bed was very comfy and it had a very big window right in front of it. The cabin itself is pretty big!!! and apart from the sky deck accessible friendly! They had a bunch of board games & a pretty nice selection of movies!! We really did fall in love with the cabin! Can't wait to go back!!!!


Scenic Hill Rocks!

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

My Love & I enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the Homestead Cabin. We definitely will be back. Memories were made. Looking forward to more! R&C


Simply Heaven is all I have to say!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

A great place to get away from the stress of everyday life...The little touches they have added to this place is what set it apart from the rest of the bed and breakfast places we have stayed. the cabin and grounds are simply beautiful...Will tell all my freinds and co-workers about this special retreat.


Amazing Wedding!

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

We had a tiny wedding right in front of the Farmhouse last weekend. It was absolutely beautiful. It was family only and we rented out almost all of the cabins for the weekend. The places are all charming. It is quiet, relaxing and an amazing place to gather with friends and family. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary each year. The muffins and food in the cabins were a hit, and we took advantage of grilling on Friday night. My entire family was raving about how great it was. I can't thank you enough for allowing me to have our wedding there and being so helpful with contacts of local vendors etc.. We can't wait to come back!


We Love Scenic Hills

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

We have stayed at three different cabins and just love going up there. I'm going to plan our forth trip now. The cabins are so clean when we arrive it's very impressive. We really feel safe and enjoy the area.


Cabins Cabins Cabins

5 en octubre 20, 2013

I have enjoyed staying in all of Jim's cabins except the TreeHouse! I can't climb all those stairs. I have never failed to enjoy myself yet. I have stayed with my God-children and had a "Girls Weekend" at the various cabins and have always had a great time! Jim is always pleasant, there for you when you need something and leaves you alone to enjoy yourself when you don't. I hope to continue to enjoy these cabins in the future! Linda Bates Waco, Tx.


Oasis

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Our stay at the oasis was wonderful. It was so great we called my mother in law up to join us for the last night. Everything was thoughtful and wonderful. From the personalized welcome note to the breakfast items in the fridge to just how darn cute the decor was. I can't wait to come back in the fall. Thank you ever One for a great vacation away from the city!!!!!!!!


Girls Get Away

5 en julio 11, 2013

We stayed at Scenic Hill cabins during antiques week in the spring and we were blown away! Every last detail was carefully arranged. Jim was so awesome to work with, we can't wait to book our next girls weekend.


Quiet and relaxing

5 en julio 01, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Grand Spa for a weekend/anniversary getaway. It was exactly what we needed to recharge. We have three small children so we only get away once a year and when we do we want a calm and relaxing atmosphere. The Grand Spa surpassed our expectations.


Oasis at Scenic Oaks

4,8 en julio 01, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. We were celebrating our 29th anniversary. The cabin was emaculate and beautiful with every detail well thought out. It was tucked away in a quiet, secluded setting with all the needed amenities. Loved the pecan muffins. What a nice surprise. Look forward to returning again sometime! Thank you! J


review of scenic hill- LOG CABIN

5 en junio 24, 2013

Outstanding customer service. Incredibly neat and clean! Absolutely fabulous breakfast. Had an excellent stay! Very peaceful. Highly recommend.


Just LOVE Scenic Hill properties!!

5 en junio 11, 2013

We've stayed at 4 of the Scenic Hill properties and each time we go, it's an absolutely beautiful place to just get away and relax. The cabins are so well decorated and equipped to feel like a home away from home. They're also absolutely spotless. We will continue to choose Scenic Hill for our weekend retreats from everyday life!


A much needed private retreat

5 en junio 11, 2013

There are so many reasons Scenic Hill is my new favorite retreat, but maybe the most important one is that the innkeeper strives to give guests complete privacy. We knew there were others on the property, but we never saw them. He left the key in the door for us so we checked ourselves in and he had supplied the cabin with everything we needed. This is the perfect place for overworked people who need a taste of peace and quiet with ultimate privacy. We'll return as soon as we're able.


Spa Vista - A Place to Reconnect

4,4 en abril 29, 2013

The past year was difficult and for our 8 year wedding anniversary we needed to get away. We visited Scenic Hill (Grand Spa) before and it was great, so we decided to visit again. This time we booked the Spa Vista Cabin. This cabin lends itself to relaxation, romance and reconnecting. We enjoyed the night talking on the tower, relaxing in the hot tub and topped off the night with sleeping in the super comfy bed. Awakening to the birds and the sun peeking through the windows is a beautiful way to begin the day. Coffee on the tower, an unhurried, uninterrupted breakfast and a stroll through the property followed by a massage is a perfect way to enjoy each other. Taking the time to read the guest book on the porch and simply soaking up the love that we brought to the cabin and the love there before us was refreshing. I recommend this rustic cabin in the country if you are looking to stop and just be together...remembering why you fell in love in the first place.


Relaxing

5 en enero 11, 2013

I was planning my next stay before I even left. I can't believe how quiet and pefect it was. I loved the muffins! It was just what we needed to destress for a weekend. I loved the deer we got to see, and the birds. We stayed at the Oasis and of course it was new when we stayed, so it was the only one in Scenic Oaks at the time. As long as it doesn't get too crowed around it, I will come back because I love the quiet. Thanks Jim!


Treehouse ...love it !

5 en enero 01, 2013

My husband and I love The Treehouse ...quite, relaxing, great views, great for couples, amazing getaway, lots of trees, amazing nature sounds, pecan muffins are good , breakfast was great sitting on the lower deck, a walk down the trails so refreshing, animal friendly, private and secluded, and Jim is very nice. Great memories. Love it ...Love it...


Beautiful, peaceful, and quiet

4,6 en diciembre 24, 2012

We stayed in the Oasis for our 30th anniversary celebration. It was fantastic. The cabin is most comfortable, very clean, and in a gorgeous setting. We wanted peace and quiet and we got it! The hot tub was wonderful, we learned to play horseshoes...it was more like staying at a home than a hotel. Thank you so much.


Very well managed

4,8 en diciembre 11, 2012

The attention to detail was exceptional. All the way from the personalized greeting letter to the thoughtfulness of the breakfast items in the fridge. Every thing you could think of was already there. Even the suggestion sheet explaining favorite places to eat in town was very helpfull. I will deffinately be staying here again. Look forward to checking out the wide variety of cabins within Scenic Hill.


A Slice of Heaven!

5 en septiembre 30, 2012

The 1890's log cabin was absolutely perfect! When we stepped through the door, it was as if we'd stepped back in time! The owners of this property have transformed it into a beautiful oasis...there are 7 cabins here, but not one entire cabin can be seen from another as Jim & Tim have left total coverage trees, plants, etc between each one, which gives it such a secluded, peaceful feel! We loved our stay and WILL be back! Thank you both for this beautiful, peaceful place well within traveling distance to many desirable destinations, Brenham, Washington, Round Top, etc.


An Easy Getaway

5 en agosto 18, 2012

Jim, Just a quick note to let you know what a great time we had last week in the Spa Cabin. First of all, we vacation twice a year and then take several long weekends to help unwind. Historically those 2-3 night trips have been down at the beach, but quite frankly the riff-raff at the beach has gotten out of hand. Anyway, just this year we found out about Shakespeare at Winedale which led us to you and oh what wonderful trip we had! A rustic cabin with all the comforts of home and a hot tub on the porch over looking open fields made a couple of nights feel like a full week. It was spit clean, quiet, private, comfortable and most importantly – it was easy. We both relaxed enough to read a book. Normally it takes me a couple of days to chill out before I can even begin to read. So to hell with the traffic and sand. Our perfect getaway is just over an hour from Spring Texas. We’ll be back! Thank you. A. Marks P.S. I am rating the dining and service because I have to in order to finish this survey. So the breakfast you provide us by leaving it in the refrigerator was most welcomed and the service so good we didn't have to call for it! All taken care of in advance.


So romantic!!!

5 en agosto 14, 2012

We loved our time at Scenic Hill Vacations! Our cabin had a hot tub, massage table, super clean with 5 star fixtures, etc. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer! We will be back!


Great Weekend at the Farm House

5 en agosto 13, 2012

A few of my female family members and I stayed at the Farm House and attended the Lavender Festival/Winery Tour this past weekend (8-10-12). The Farm House was wonderful - the hot tub was relaxing, the house roomy and cozy and the view from the porch was awesome! The breakfast items that are there for the guests are amazing, Jim thinks of everything needed. My relatives were impressed that you do not need to bring anything but your suitcase because this house is fully equipped with everything you need. We have decided we want to stay in each of the cabins so we will be making many trips back to Scenic Hills Vacations!


Peacefully private!!!

5 en julio 04, 2012

Scenic Hill provided exactly what was advertised. Our cabin was immaculately clean, well stocked, and private. The innkeeper's thoughtful tips and suggestions made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We're already planning a return trip!! R&J Mayer


BEST FATHER'S DAY GETAWAY!!!!

5 en junio 18, 2012

WE ALWAYS TAKE A LITTLE MINI VACATION FOR FATHER'S DAY AND THIS ONE WAS BY FAR THE BEST ONE EVER!!!!! I COULDN'T HAVE FOUND A BETTER PLACE TO SURPRISE MY HUSBAND WITH!! HE LOVED STAYING AT THE FARMHOUSE AS MUCH AS I DID. IT IS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND HAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS YOU'VE EVER SLEPT IN!! YOU NEVER WANT TO GET UP EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT YOU WANT TO GET UP AND ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL SCENERY AND ENJOY THE PEACE AND QUIET. WE ALSO LOVED BEING ABLE TO TAKE OUR GREAT DANE WHO LOVED IT AS MUCH AS WE DID!! HE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE ANYMORE THAN WE DID! WE ARE DEFINATELY GOING BACK AND CAN HOPEFULLY SPEND MORE TIME THERE. IT WAS THE MOST RELAXING LITTLE GETAWAY THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND SCENIC HILLS TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A PEACEFUL, QUIET, RELAXING PLACE TO STAY WITH BEAUTIFUL CABINS THAT ARE IMMACULATE AND BEAUTIFUL!!!!


At the top of our B & B list!

5 en junio 03, 2012

We were looking for a romantic getaway in the country & Scenic Hill delivered! The Spa Vistas cabin was clean, spacious, private & romantic! The 1850's cabin took us back in time, yet we had modern conveniences available to us. The decor was nicely done, offering the appropriate amount of charm without clutter. The observation deck, set amongst the treetops, was wonderful for watching the sunset & was a fantastic place to spend time on a full moonlit evening! We felt secluded & like we could really relax. We are looking forward to checking out the other cabins that Scenic Hill has to offer!


Awesome Experience

5 en mayo 29, 2012

We dined with owls (really). We were totally isolated. It was the most peaceful weekend I've spent in ages. I totally recommend this place.


Mid Week Reprieve

5 en mayo 24, 2012

I spent one night in the Spa Cabin mid-week while traveling and found this to be a wonderful escape from the pressures of the week. Seldom in recent past have I slept more than 7 hours - and here I couldn't believe it when I saw from the clock I had an unterrupted sleep of 9.5 hours! I was happy with the home made muffins with coffee and then resumed my trip well refreshed and ready to face life's challenges!


Private and Quiet

4,8 en mayo 16, 2012

Very private. The innkeeper doesns't visit unless you contact him that you need someting. Having stayed somewhere else where the innkeeper daily "checked on" us, we really liked the privacy we wanted. Beautiful area. Being able to bring the dogs was an added bonus.


Super Super Excellent

5 en mayo 08, 2012

My wife & I celebrated our 20th anniversary in the Spa Cabin for 3 days. It was super excellent!!!!! Very private, inside and out! Very quit! Very comfortable beds, chairs, couch! Excellent spa table! The hot tub was superb and private, though outside on the porch!! I highly recommend this place to everyone! It was more than worth every penny! Service was also very excellent! Tom


Serene & Peaceful!

4,4 en abril 11, 2012

We stayed in the Homestead Cabin. So quiet. The porch over looks a pasture and big oak trees. It was so soothing to get up in the morning, have a cup of coffee on the porch and listen to the cattle calling out. The cardinals were busy singing along. Jim is always there to help in any way he can, also had the refrigerator stocked with fresh eggs and other breakfast goodies. I highly recommend Scenic Hill for a quiet country stay!


Scenic Hill Vacations Review

5 en marzo 13, 2012

The whole experience was fabulous at Scenic Hill Vacations. Excellent attention to detail. Immaculate cabin. Peaceful and private setting. Check in and check out made simple and easy. We were extremely pleased with our experience there and plan to return and make Scenic Hill Vacations our own little "get away " spot . ( And LOVED the ability to bring our family dog )


This is the place to go.

5 en enero 15, 2012

Great service, nice room set up, perfect for that romantic getaway. My husband just got back from deployment and this was the perfect way to get back in touch with one another. :) Sitting out in the hot tub watching the sun set, it was perfect. If you are looking for a bed in breakfast with privacy and a unique experience this is the place to go.


Amazing secluded getaway

5 en enero 02, 2012

This private cottage was a beautiful oasis in the middle of beautiful countryside. I couldn't ask for anything more when looking for a place to relax and rekindle romance. From the hot tub on the front porch to the massage table inside, you are bound to ignite sparks every step of the way . We will definitely come back every year, they really make u feel at home and we had the place to ourselves with breakfast items left in the fridge for us to prepare as we pleased


Two days was not enough!

4,6 en diciembre 04, 2011

Fantastic place.. The location is great.. about 8 miles outside of Brenham in the country.. You feel like you are even farther (no city lights to hide the stars) yet in 10 minutes you are in town if you need something. We chose the Grand Spa and we were not disappointed....The cabin is amazing.. It was simply beautiful.. I cannot describe how great it was. I would say the hot tub was our favorite though.. On a chilly evening overlooking the rolling hills of the pasture behind the cabin we did not want to ever get out. The owners do a great job of not being seen to enhance your seclusion.. Everything was just perfectly easy... From the maps of the property in the little wooden boxes at the entry gates, to the staples in the cottage. There were biscuits and eggs, sausage, orange juice, cinnamon rolls, pecan muffins.. even a little jar of chocolates. It was really nice.. It felt more like somewhere you already lived than it did somewhere you were staying a few nights. The stockpile of games and DVD's to keep us entertained if we needed... Like the dart board.. We had never played darts before but found ourselves playing 301 for hours and we loved it.. It is the things like that.. the little things... the games the massage lotion and table... the stocked fridge, the note when we arrived with our names on us welcoming us there. The pet friendly policy is great thing as well. We love our doggies and they travel everywhere with us.. Though I think next time we visit we will have to leave them with grandma so the wife and I can go explore the surrounding towns a bit more.


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

We have stayed at Scenic Hill two times and plan many more visits to this Bed and Breakfast. It is the perfect get a away from the stress of life. You have the peace and quiet of the country, the beautifully decorated inn, a hot tub of your very own, and the BEST pecan pie muffins you will ever taste. This alone is worth coming for a stay but the very best part of the stay is the peacefulness of the place. You feel truly alone and have time to unwind with the one you love. Take a lesirually stroll around the bed and breakfast, sit in your hot tub and watch the stars, or sit on the porch and read, no matter what you chose to do with your time, you won't find a better place to do this than at Scenic Hill Bed and Breakfast.


Thumbs Way Up for Scenic Hill Spa Cabin

5 en octubre 24, 2011

I booked the Spa cabin as a surprise weekend getaway for my wife. This could have been a disaster. No one I know had heard of the place, so I had to trust Google. Oh sure, Scenic Hill had a flashy and friendly website. The pictures of the Cabin looked nice but was it really what it was advertised to be? YES YES YES and more! The place is just awesome. The cabin was very clean, nicely decorated and all the amenities one could hope for. Each cabin is isolated from each other if you want it to be. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. It is only a hop skip and a jump away from Brenham and other quaint cities in Washington County. I would highly recommend Scenic Hill for a nice, romantic quite getaway. We will definitely return.


country get away we needed !

4,8 en agosto 25, 2011

we arrived on thur early afternoon room house was cool, clean and stocked with everything from tp / towels / soap / dishes / coffee / cleaning supplies / and fridge had full stocking of breakfast item for next morning ! and bye the way the home made pecan muffins are AWSOME ! room had a very comfortable king bed comfortable couch rocking chair and dinning table. porch had swing and table with chairs. we went in aug. but with the fan on porch and being up in trees ( with nice veiw ) it was very comfortable to sit and swing just me and my lovly wife. this was our get away before our three kids went back to school. It was great between the accomidation, peacefulness, and country side we had a great experiance i would and have all ready recomended to all our friends !!!! if you want a great place to get away this is it!!!!!! thanks for everything jim we will be back soon


Cute little treehouse.

4,2 en julio 24, 2011

Fun place to spend a quite week-end. Already referred my best friend. Go to Brenham for resturants. Breakfast items in your room were a super nice way to start the morning. The owner is very pleasant and friendly.


Tree House Perfection

5 en julio 18, 2011

We stayed in the treehouse and LOVED it!! Beautiful views, peaceful setting, and wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed our little getaway and celebrating the close of a hard first year of marriage as well as my husband's birthday. We look forward to returning in the future ad maybe trying other cabins!! You'll love it!!


Perfect

5 en julio 11, 2011

What else is there to say. Everything is thought out and provided. The Spa Cabin was perfect for our romantic getaway. The decor, the view and the hot tub were exactly what we needed to relax and get away. We will be returning very soon!


What a Weekend!

4,4 en mayo 31, 2011

We stayed in the Oasis cabin. It was wonderful, and a pleasent surprise. The cabins was as described, however it was even better then we had planned for. The pecan muffins were yummy, and the grounds and hammock were quite wonderful as well. It was a great experiance and we have no complaints! We will be back!


Ultimate Relaxation

5 en mayo 08, 2011

My husband and I just returned home from our stay in the Spa Cabin.... there aren't words for how much we truly enjoyed our stay. Even though we had only one night to escape the chaos of raising three little boys, in this cabin we found what we needed. Everything is thought of for you... you literally just have to show up, kick your shoes off, and hop in the hot tub. Breakfast is even in the fridge for whenever you may want it. If you need a recharge of spirit or romance, this is the place to find it! We came to the Spa Cabin weary and in desperate need of respite, and then left the next day recharged, relaxed, and more in love than before.


Awesome

4,8 en abril 04, 2011

I had a birthday weekend away from home in the Homestead Cabin. Really, really, clean. Awesome quiet! Awesome views, birds, quiet, hot tub, and did I say quiet? No one bothered us. We just relaxed, and it was one of the best weekends I have had in a long time. Thank you!


The Oasis

4,8 en marzo 14, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the new Scenic Hill property, The Oasis. The name is fitting. Tucked away along a back country road, The Oasis was everything we were hoping for. The cabin itself is beautiful and open and filled with brilliant natural light. We were hardly even unpacked before we jumped into the hot tub to officially start our vacation. We were there celebrating our anniversary and being at a location that offered so much privacy and seclusion was exactly what we were hoping for. Eventually, we made our way down the main path to the open area of Oak trees. Jim provides outdoor games for the guests as well as 2 picnic tables, a bench under a tree that allows for a great view of the sunrise, a small table and chair set and two hammocks for relaxing pleasure. The Oasis is very conveniently located to Brenham and only takes a few minutes to get into town. We didn't spend a ton of time in the city, but were easily able to find a grocery store and the Blue Bell Creamery (we did the factory tour) and Jim provides area guides for other entertainment and dining options a short drive from the cabin. My wife surprised me with a couples massage and we used the suggested person from Scenic Hill. She was on time, friendly, professional and gave a great massage. Very reasonably priced for the quality and the ease of having the massage therapist come to you, as Jim provides a professional massage table, surrounded by windows and natural light, right in the cabin. The cabin itself is a nice mixture of new elegance and rustic decor. I know that my wife came away wanting a new kitchen sink, faucets and a new shower stall at our home! Jim was attentive to our needs without infringing on our privacy and it's obvious that he doesn't want his guests being disturbed. We've stayed with Scenic Hill before and we will definitely stay with Scenic Hill again. Thanks Jim for helping to make our anniversary such a wonderful experience! Scott and Cathy


Most Wonderful Place to have a romantic Getaway!

5 en febrero 14, 2011

I loved this place, we stayed in Spa Vistas, it was wonderful, so gorgeous. I loved the views, the interior decorations. They had everything you need to enjoy your stay there. I would recommend Scenic Hill to everyone. It is a must for a couple relaxing getaway. The area guides provided are wonderful, we based our day on the area guide, and we loved how there was directions from our cabin to everyone in the guide. We enjoyed the weekend very much and will be coming back!


Outstanding!

5 en febrero 14, 2011

Jim--Tim and I had the best time staying at the Homestead Cabin. It was beautiful and quiet, a perfect Valentine's weekend. You have out done yourself on service. It was so nice to be in such a beautiful Cabin and the setting was perfect. (loved the cows at night) :).The people in Brenham are fantastic and the food was awesome, including the muffins in the fridge. We will be back again and hated to leave. God Bless you.


Wonderful getaway

5 en diciembre 05, 2010

The cabin was beautiful! Very private and cozy. Well-decorated and comfortable. Hot tub was refreshing and well-maintained. Innkeeper was attentive to our needs. Great view from the cabin porch. Love it and plan to return as soon as possible! Silva M. Texas


Dreams only last one nite, but memories last a life time

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2010

As my wife told me I would be in charge of making her birthday a weekend she would never forget I was a little worried. With most passing years, she wants to celebrate it for the whole month, so I figured I could handle one weekend, with no worries, Right ? And I must say with the help of Jim Rolewicz, and The Scenic Hill Resorts, the weekend was awsome. From the time we pulled up to the driveway to the time we left, we couldn't get enough of each other. This place blew us away for such a place this close to home. Couldn't have asked for anything more.... but more time! The Spa Vista is so cozy and decorated perfectly! The smell of cedar fills the air while plush white towels make you feel like you are at a 5 star hotel....oh, and that bed is to die for! Haven't slept so good in years. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place and or reason to rekindle some flames that might be on the verge of burning out. Thanks Jim from the bottom of our hearts (Kim and Donald ) you gave us new meaning to the word "Forever" Donald and Kim Barnett


happy 25th anniversary

5 en noviembre 18, 2010

me and my husband stayed at the grand spa for our 25th wedding anniversary it was great peace and quite great hot tub we can't wait to go back thanks jim we really enjoyed our stay just wished it could've been longer


1890's Log Cabin

5 en noviembre 15, 2010

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our stay in the 1890's cabin! It is absolutely beautiful! The attention to detail is amazing and we did NOT want to leave! The muffins in the fridge are delicious :) Thank you Scenic Hill for such beautiful and serene accommodations.


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en octubre 25, 2010

The spa cabin was the perfect cabin for a quiet getaway from the world. It's nestled in the woods with a picturesque view of a field with rolling hills. It was roomy and quiet, well structured and clean. The bed was comfortable and restful. I wish I could have stayed longer.


Perfect Weekend

5 en octubre 23, 2010

We spend a long weekend in the Homestead cabin. It was absolutely perfect. We loved the grounds and enjoyed walking the trail. The cabin was amazing and more than we ever could have expected. We are already talking about when we can get away and come back. We would encourage anyone to visit and enjoy the view, the cabin, and the hot tub.


A Texas style vacation spot!

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2010

Was the Spa Vistas cabin beautiful, clean, decorated to a T, spacious and perfect for two? Yes indeed...so much so that when we met Jim, we asked if we could copy this cabin for our MT cabin next year! Your establisnment exceeded our expectations Jim...but you do not have a bullett for "exceptional"!! And having a tropical storm over the premises over Labor Day at n/c made it just that much more cozy! Thank you Jim...we have already told everyone and will continue to praise Scenic Hill Vacations... Warmest regards... Glenn & Annie LA & TX


Awesome Anniversary Getaway

4,0 en agosto 31, 2010

My husband and I went for our 5th anniversary. We live in Houston and were wanting something nice and quiet and I found Scenic Hill on the internet. It was the perfect location, only a little over an hour from home. When we arrived at our cabin it was so awesome! Very private with lots of trees surrounding us. We stayed in the Grand Spa and my expectations were enormously exceeded. Everything was extremely well taken care of. All of the furniture was nice, the entire cabin was spotlessly clean, and it was decorated super cute too! We had lots of room but it wasn't too big and one of the best parts was that we got to bring our dogs who are like my children! The other best part was the awesome hot tub! We were completely secluded in the country and the hot tub was so clean and nice that I was so glad we got a semi-cool evening to enjoy it! The kitchen was so nice with anything you could have wanted as far as glassware, cookware, dishware. Also the appliances were all updated and nice. The bathroom was so nicely updated as well. I could not have asked for a more romantic and perfect stay! We will definitely be going back on our next weekend getaway!


Wonderful Relaxing Weekend Getaway!

5 en agosto 24, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at The Farmhouse with another couple. We were only 45 min away from our home, but it felt like we were in another country! The views are amazing! We ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner on the deck everyday, and enjoyed the hot tub at night. We played horseshoes and relaxed on the hammocks. It was an unbelievably relaxing time. We are planning another trip very soon!


Our 10th

4,2 en agosto 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Spa Vistas cabin for our 10th Anniversary. We had such a relaxing time, we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Jim, for creating such a peaceful atmosphere.


Our second visit

4,4 en agosto 16, 2010

My husband and I just recently had our 2nd visit to Scenic Hill. It is absolutely wonderful. The first visit we did some sight seeing and visited places in Brenham which was great, but this time we never left the cabin. It was amazing. Just being able to do what we wanted to without considering anyone else is great. The cabins are just great and they are secluded from one another. We will definately go back and I recommend it to anyone!


The perfect getaway

4,8 en agosto 09, 2010

Scenic Hill is a peaceful, beautiful place to spend a vacation. It is also close to some of the most interesting places to visit in Texas, Brenham, Round Top, Winedale and many other historical and scenic areas. I highly recommend it.


Romantic cabin

5 en julio 22, 2010

It was the perfect place to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary and the first trip the two of us have had without our children in 4 years. Everything beat our expectations - the view was great, the privacy & hot tub were terrific and the rooms were perfect! Would definitely recommend this to any couple who is looking for a romantic & private cabin!


1890s Cabin

4,4 en julio 18, 2010

A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of busy city life. The cabin had beautiful views of the bordering ranch. The bed was extremely comfortable, and our weekend was very relaxing. A wide variety of games to play and DVDs to watch. The breakfast items provided were a nice touch.


A Perfect Visit

5 en julio 12, 2010

We stayed at the log cabin, from 1890. What a treat! It's beautifully historic and still roomy, clean and air conditioned! And you get to see great views from each window; some over meadows, some into the trees, everything green. This was a wonderful experience for moth of us, and lots to do in Brenham and surroundings. We got to to see the July Fourth parade in Round Top. All was good, the bed large and comfortable, great shower, stocked fridge, microwave, dvd player -- something for everyone.


Wonderfull

5 en julio 07, 2010

I arrived slightly early and they had just finished cleaning the room. They were very friendly and helpfull. I will recommend Scenic Hill to anyone looking for a vacation.


Serene and secluded

3,6 en julio 06, 2010

I enjoyed the privacy and quiet. Plenty of breakfast items--biscuits, eggs, sausage, sweet rolls, muffins, oatmeal packets, juice--were placed in our refrigerator and left for us to decide how to fix them and how much. We actually had an extra meal because of the quanitity of food. The furnishings were very attractive and the scenery was the best--lots of trees which I love.


Great way to spend some quiet time

4,8 en julio 04, 2010

The 1890"s cabin was a wonderful place to spend some quiet time and get away from our hectic lives. This is the second time we have been there to celebrate our anniversary. The place is clean, neat and perfect. The pecan muffins are a wonderful treat. I know we will be visiting again!!


Spa Vistas

5 en junio 26, 2010

We loved the privacy and the scenic surroundings. Waking up to birds singing was a treat. The care in building this cabin was obvious. The cabin was spacious with a wonderful bathroom-separate large shower and double sink areas, a separate bedroom, and a large living area that included a kitchen [with snacks and wonderful breakfast foods: the mini pecan muffins were delish!], and dining area. With the large surrounding windows we felt like we were secluded from the outside world. Outside there is a hot tub and the high viewing area build along side the cabin.


Awesome!

4,0 en junio 07, 2010

I enjoyed a relaxing time at the 1890's cabin. An authentic rustic cabin, with so much thought put into each detail. It was like stepping back in history, yet with modern amenities. I thoroughly enjoyed the front porch swing, while listening to the breeze blowing thru the trees. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Can't wait to return for a future visit!


Romantic and Relaxing Getaway

5 en junio 02, 2010

We stayed at the 1890's cabin for three nights. Incredibly clean, cozy, and comfortable. Sleep in late in the wonderful king-sized bed, then get lost on the hammock reading a book with a cup of coffee and those wonderful muffins. The only down side of your experience will be when you realize you have to leave.


Anniversary at Scenic Hill

5 en mayo 29, 2010

The cabin was so cute with complete seclusion, except the cows kept watching us. We enjoyed the spa, movies, reading, and our shopping in town. I would highly recommend this as a great couple get away. The cabin is very clean with everything you need.


Scenic Hills - Greatest Birthday Weekend

4,0 en mayo 24, 2010

Being spontaneous I called at the last minute and Jim had a cabin available for my birthday weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the accomodations. Although the pictures are very inviting you just can't get the full picture of how accomodating everything is until you walk onto the property. Serene and quiet away from the hussle and bussle of every day life.


Scenic Hill 1890 Log Cabin

4,8 en mayo 20, 2010

We had a wonderful visit. It was so relaxing. The cabin and surrounding area were beautiful. Scenic Hill was superburb! Our only regret, that we didn't stay longer. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you, Jim.


Great First Anniversary Getaway!!!

5 en mayo 16, 2010

My husband and I needed a place to celebrate our first anniversary that was local and private. Not only is my husband leaving for training with the Army right before our anniversary, but I am due with our first child on our anniversary. I found Scenic Hill on this website and was thrilled that it was even greater than I hoped. The innkeeper takes great care of the place and makes sure it has a welcoming feel to it which can truly relax you in today's stressful world. This place is absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway!


Scenic Hill Treehouse

4,4 en mayo 07, 2010

This was an amazing stay....so clean and sanitary. Jim was very accomodating and helpful with placed to visit. True Blue Texas southern hospitality. All furnishing made it feel like home. Every last comfort was provided. We did not have to ask for anything....it was already in the house. So beautiful...the view and the property. Will come back here again and again.


Our Stay at Spa Vistas

4,8 en mayo 03, 2010

The cabin is gorgeous inside and out. Everything was spotless - probably cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in. When you walk in the door the first thing you'll notice is the lovely smell of cedar followed by the decor. The kitchen is stocked with all the necessities and they are all of good quality. There are plenty of plates, bowls, glasses, wine glasses, flatware and cookware. The fridge has basic condiments in addition to the breakfast fixn's provided by the Innkeeper. The bathroom has plenty of towels for two people and they even provide two beach towels for when you use the hot tub. Bring your own toilettetries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.) They do provide a nice hair-dryer and iron. Be advised that there is no cable or internet. They provide some movies, but the selection is limited. The hot-tub is spotless and wonderful. The picture of view off the front porch is not representative of the view now. The surrounding trees are over-grown to the point where you do not have a view of the rolling-hills. Your view from the private observation deck is also very limited to the over-growth. Also, the outside seating is limited and not terribly comfortable on both the front porch and observation deck. You may want to bring some comfy lawn chairs and loungers. Also, the only place to eat outside is a picknic table down on the lawn. It's surrounded by rocks and, of course, as mentioned earlier, not much of a view. If you have a travel table, it would make the observation deck a PERFECT place to enjoy meals outside. It's a beautiful place that is perfect for relaxation. We can't wait to go back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank your for your feedback, and we’re thrilled that you had a wonderful time! We are always looking for ways to improve Scenic Hill. We have given the Spa Vistas a “haircut”, cutting back some of the lush growth that has popped out recently. We strive to find a balance between the privacy that the surrounding woods provide, and having views into the beautiful ranchland that lies beyond. We have re-graveled the private picnic area in front of the Spa Vistas, which is a great place for having a picnic in the woods. We have also recently upgraded our selection of Shampoos and Soaps that we put out in the cabins. We think our guests will enjoy these new top-of-the line toiletries. Thanks again for this great feedback, and we look forward to your return to Scenic Hill!


A magical getaway

5 en abril 27, 2010

This is a perfect place to go when you need peace and quiet and relaxation. It's our favorite getaway!!!


Ladies Weekend Get Away

3,6 en abril 20, 2010

Our stay at Scenic Hill was very relaxing. The quietness and peacefulness is just what we needed coming from hustle and bustle of busy lives. The Farmhouse is very roomy and accomodated us well. The kitchen was stocked with complimentary breakfast items including those wonderful homemade muffins. The hospitality provided by Jim was exceptional. Enjoyed the experience over staying at a hotel! Easy access to Hwy 290 but secluded away from everything!


I will be back

5 en abril 16, 2010

Imagine leaving behind the rat race of the concrete city for the peaceful solitude of the green hill country to arrive at a quaint country log cabin and you have the settings for Scenic Hills. As a working woman in the corporate world, I have found Scenic Hills to be the PERFECT place to go, relax and get away from it all. The quaint cabins are nestled in the trees and one of my favorite things to do in the morning was to fix a cup of coffee and take it on the front porch swing to enjoy the morning air. The cabins contain full kitchens and on my last stay, we cooked supper there and enjoyed it on our picnic table while watching the cows stroll by in the neighboring field. Sleeping is never a problem with all of the quiet surroundings and comfortable beds. There are TV's with DVD players located in the loft with games for entertainment, and the location is close to Brenham and Chappell Hill where there are many things to see and do. This last time, my cabin had a hot tub on the porch which I enjoyed to the max! Not to forget...the picture windows. I watch a Cardinal sing for the first time in my life through one of those windows. Coming from the city, we don't see much of that going on. I can't think of anything that could be added to the cabin that would make it any better than what it is. It was perfect. I've stayed in many bed and breakfasts and have found that most are very quaint and pretty. but Scenic Hills offers all of that and much, much more. I recommend it to everyone who truly wants to get away from it all.


Muffins from Heaven

5 en abril 15, 2010

The very best part of our stay was eating those heavenly muffins on the balcony with a concert of birds singing in the trees. Next best, sleeping 2 hours in the hammock! Oh, the peace and quite.


Wonderful Stay

5 en abril 12, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at this B&B. We stayed in the Spa Cabin with our 22 month old. The cabin is right next to a pasture and the cows would come right up to the fence, our son loved it. There is a walking path that is very nice and you can walk around the entire property. The cabin had everything we needed for a perfect stay. We will be back. We come to Brenham every year to take our older son to Camp for All.


Grand Spa Retreat

4,6 en abril 09, 2010

We stayed at Scenic Hill when we went to Round Top to do some good junking & we want to stay there every time now! Great place!


Our favorite get-away!

5 en abril 08, 2010

This was our fourth trip staying at Scenic Hills. Jim's cabins are wonderful and beds provide the best night's sleep ever. We've stayed in four different cabins and hope to return in the fall for the antique's fair with our whole family (10 of us). Scenic Hills is easy to get to - not too far from everything that's going on but far enough out in the country to really enjoy the nature and peacefulness of it all. Close to the main road but traffic never bothered us. We will definitely return many times!


Simplicity at its finest...

5 en abril 05, 2010

We spent three nights at the 1890's log cabin at Scenic Hill while attending the Antique Fair at Round Top and the surrounding area. At first sight it was like stepping back to a simplier way of life. My husband being a history buff was intrigued by the construction of the cabin. We were looking for a peaceful quiet place to relax and enjoy each other's company and that is exactly what we found at Scenic Hill. The modern kitchen gave us the opportunity to prepare meals and enjoy them on the upper balcony or at the quaint kitchen table. We could look out over the trees to the pasture below and enjoy the wild flowers. We walked the property across the bridge to the other cabins and listened to the birds, laid in the hammock, had coffee and those "secret recipe" muffins on the front porch. The upstairs loft bedroom had the most comfortable bed and linens. After the crowds at the antique shows in the daytime it was nice to hear the sounds of nature and spend time with each other. The board games, cards, and puzzles reminded us of spending time at camp or our grandparents home where there was no tv for entertainment, though the tv and dvds were available at the cabin for late night viewing. Everything was exactly as shown on the website. The cleanliness and attention to detail made it perfect...We will definitely tell friends and family to call Jim when staying in this area and are already planning a return trip ourselves. Thanks again Jim...it was perfect. Jack and Susan H.


Year one getaway!

5 en abril 04, 2010

Beautiful, secluded and peaceful! Everything we wanted and more. We will be back and will highly recommend to others.


Paridise

4,8 en abril 04, 2010

Wonderful secluded private get a way. Beautiful view, romantic cabin. Masage table and hot tub are top shelf and create such a wonderful experience. Can't wait to get back


Wow!

5 en abril 01, 2010

We spent our 20th anniversary at the Spa Cabin and had an amazing time. We enjoyed everything about it and will definitely be going back again soon! The privacy, beautiful scenery, comfy/cozy decor, and attention to detail make this the ultimate place to relax and unwind! We loved the hot tub and pecan muffins! I am already recommending Scenic Hill to everyone I know.


Scenic Hills Treehouse

4,2 en marzo 31, 2010

Great escape!!! Peaceful and beautiful views. Look forward to going back for another stay.


Rustic Elegance at its Finest!

5 en marzo 25, 2010

A perfect hide-a-way with superior attention to every detail. Cabins were scattered amidst a winding pebble-path for privacy and charm. The artistic bridge enhanced the ambience of the authentic cabins.


Romantic Get-away

4,4 en marzo 21, 2010

My wife and I spent three romantic days in celebration of our 11th anniversary. The cabin was very nice. We enjoyed both the hot tub and the massage table. You need to visit Round Top when you stay here. We dined at JW's Steakhouse in Carmine, and unexpected delight in such a small town.


Homestead cabin at Scenic Hill

4,6 en marzo 20, 2010

Perfect get away for a worn out Houston couple. Everything was great!


Scenic Hill - Great Getaway

5 en marzo 17, 2010

Spent a day at the Spa Cabin. Loved the attention to detail in everything from the cabin itself to the decorating scheme. Obviously, a lot of attention was put into the planning and layout for the cabin. My wife and I absolutely loved the rustic charm of the cabin, its setting, and the relaxing time spent in the hot tub. We're already talking about returning and having an extended family weekend get-together at Scenic Hill.


2 Day Relaxing Getaway

4,4 en julio 07, 2009

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our two day getaway in the Homestead Cabin. It was very clean, comfortable and the perfect environment to just relax!!


Just what the DR ordered!!!!!

5 en mayo 31, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous place to unwind. No TV, No Phones, No Computer - just each other, the rustic surroundings, lots of privacy and the beautiful views of the countryside. I'm going to recommend Scenic Hills to everyone I know and I will probably set my kids a reservation and babysit for them so they can get away and relax. We cannot wait until October when we return to try a different cabin and have fun at the antique shows. I give Scenic Hills A++++++++ LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Can't wait to return!!

5 en agosto 27, 2008

What an amazing find! Stayed here for our honeymoon weekend. The Spa cabin was absolutely perfect! The owner gives complete attention to detail, and the place was SPARKLING clean. What a beautiful, completely private and relaxing setting. The "do it yourself" breakfast lends itself to a lazy morning and total privacy. We felt like we were the only people around for miles! We are counting the days until we return in the fall.....


Very Romantic

5 en julio 24, 2008

We stayed in the "SPA" cabin complete with massage table! It was wonderful. The room was very clean too. I would love to go back again!


The Treehouse is outstanding!!!

4,4 en julio 01, 2008

What a charming cabin. We enjoyed the porch and the swing as well as the exceptionally comfy bed!


Comfy and Calming

5 en junio 18, 2008

We had a wonderful experience at Scenic Hill. The Innkeeper is sensitive to every detail and provides a private and cozy getaway for couples and families. The rustic setting and breakfast goodies to fix yourself were wonderful. What a retreat!


Stay here!

5 en abril 02, 2007

Met my sister for the weekend and stayed in the log cabin. I feel like I had a two week vacation rather than just two days. What a wonderful place. Lots of attention to detail - comfortable cozy furniture, nice linens, special lotion, to die for muffins, quiet solitude. I would recommend it to anyone, couples, families, family reunions... I plan to return as offen as possible.


Scenic Hill

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $145 - $295
  • Comentarios (100) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7137057717

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba