Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
106 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Beautiful, Very Special Hospitality.

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2013

Grounds are beautiful. Would stay here again.


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

The house was beautiful. Pool was refreshing and breakfast delicious and the owners very sweet and helpful.


OUTSTANDING

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Outstanding B&B. All aspects were outstanding. Barb and Strick were great hosts. Come meet a more handsome Willie Nelson!!


Austin Family Vacation

5 en agosto 12, 2013

The Strickland Arms is a quaint and cozy spot to stay at. Barbara is so friendly and makes you feel as though you are at home. The home and grounds are absolutely beautiful.


Austin Family Visit

5 en agosto 12, 2013

Barbara is an excellent host and I would recommend the Strickland Arms highly. I would stay here everytime I came to Austin.


Icon Retreat

5 en agosto 08, 2013

Right across the street from IconArts. Great place to stay for an Icon Retreat. Hospitality here is excellent.


Great B&B with a lot of character

4,4 en julio 07, 2013

Nice rooms, great breakfast, very nice garden with swimming pool and very friendly and helpful proprietors!


Strickland Arms

4,8 en abril 05, 2013

Nice & quiet, exactly what I needed. beautifully kept, breakfast was perfect, owners could not have been more hospitable. We enjoyed their company, the outdoor fireplace & hot tub. A truly beautiful home.


First time in a B&B will Definitely Repeat!

5 en marzo 23, 2013

We stayed in Sir David's Room and was absolutely impressed by his hospitality. We had a beautiful view through the windows of the back gardens with the pool and trees. The breakfast was so nice with delicious coffee, yummy orange juice, fresh eggs, fruit, and amazing biscuits with jam. We would definitely stay here again, it was so soothing, a little oasis in the heat of Texas spring, a home away from home.


Fun in Austin

5 en febrero 24, 2013

My favorite B&B ever. Barbara Strickland is great & treats everyone like family. The B&B and the grounds are beautiful. I would recommend it highly.


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever!!

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Strickland Arms is the most welcoming, gracious bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The inn keepers made us feel so welcome!! The breakfast was delicious!! The coffee was available at 7 am and breakfast was served at 9. There was a mini-fridge filled with bottled water upstairs by the rooms which were beautifully decorated. The porches and grounds were magnificent. There is a pool, hot tub, and fountain in the backyard. We will only stay at Strickland Arms on our future trips to Austin!! Danny and Beth Ward


Great Place

5 en octubre 03, 2012

Strickland Arms is not to be missed. The rooms are big. The beds are comfortable. Beautiful home with a resistance pool. Breakfast with made-to-order eggs. Just a great place!


Awesome Inn!

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

The innkeepers are fantastic -- warm, friendly and great people that make you feel right at home.


My Stay in Austin

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

Strickland Arms is very nicely decorated and the owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend them.


Highly Recommend!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2012

You will love this place in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to great restaurants. Owners & Jessica make you feel right at home. Very relaxing!


Strickland Arms

5 en septiembre 03, 2012

Very wonderful place. Feels like we were a part of the family.


Amazing Place

5 en agosto 13, 2012

The Strickland Arms was perfect! The value was incredible for such beautiful, comfortable, and hospitable accommodations.


A Wonderful Place

3,8 en agosto 13, 2012

Staying with Barbara & James is like visiting your best friends! It is so comfortable. The garden is great and the pool is awesome.


A great stay in Austin

4,4 en julio 30, 2012

We had a great stay -- the B&B was very reasonably priced, located in the heart of Austin about 5 minutes from UT where our conference was held. The room was great and I would definitely stay here again!


Delightful Memorial Weekend

4,2 en junio 01, 2012

Enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Great advice for local dining and travel in area. Would stay again and recommend to others.


A Peaceful Interlude

3,6 en mayo 21, 2012

The world's most beautiful wrap-around porch and gardens like and Italian villa. Outstanding hosts, good company, and Southern hospitality. A step back in time to a more gracious life-style.


Hidden gem in Austin

5 en mayo 06, 2012

Great food, room, and hosts. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay there again.


Charming Inn

5 en mayo 06, 2012

Beautifully furnished, clean, convenient location, plus lovely location, plus lovely gardens / pools. Great place to stay.


The only place to stay in Austin

5 en abril 18, 2012

We just stayed here for the third time. Beautiful home. Barbara and Strick make us feel like it's our home. Can't wait to return next year.


Wireless Signal Strengh Weak

4,8 en abril 15, 2012

Wireless signal strength was not strong enough to connect in the 2nd floor room. Worked OK on the downstair porch. Everything else was great!


Perfect stay

4,2 en febrero 06, 2012

Barbara & James Strickland provide a super friendly environment and wonderful breakfast. The pool & spa outside are glorious! Easy walk to restaurants & shops.


Better last time

2,6 en octubre 30, 2011

Beautiful house, nice rooms but this visit, it was kind of dirty, grounds needed mowing, and they served biscuits out of the can!


Strickland Arms B&B October 2011

4,4 en octubre 03, 2011

Excellent experience! Stayed there with other "friends of the bride" and it was the perfect place for us to connect and recharge. Peaceful and lovely. I expect a B&B to be a little less clean than the sterile, boring, impersonal chain hotels I use for business travel. Slight downgrade on cleanliness because one of the pillows smelled a little moldy. Perhaps that is typical in the Austin climate.


Romantic Getaway!

4,8 en abril 11, 2011

My husband and I had a romantic getaway last weekend at the Strickland Arms. It was fabulous! The Stricklands were caring hosts. They have put a lot of work into the grounds, in which they have successfully created a number of private, beautiful places for romantic encounters. The house is charming. The towels are plush and soft. The biscuits are irresistable. It was perfect! Thank you!


Wonderful stay!

5 en abril 05, 2011

lovely accommodation, gracious hosts, relaxing atmosphere -- will definitely recommend!


I chose to stay an extra night

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2010

Wow Strickland Arms is tranquil. Being in a neighborhood is comforting, rather than in a more urban environment. You can really hear the breeze come and go in the pecan trees that grace the property. I was really happy that my lady and I could have such a peaceful setting and still be so close to some great coffee houses, laundromat, and the 'Gaudalupe strip' which is a good destination for anyone hip to Austin culture. Our hosts, Barbara and her husband were ultra-kind and accomodating. Each morning my lady and I enjoyed hot, fresh biscuits, hot eggs made to order, fresh fruits, good coffee, and a nice assortment of jams and jellies. The home itself, with its wrap-around porch, comfy chairs, deck-swing, back yard with fountain, and back deck gave plenty of options for sitting relaxed and watching the world go by at night, or early morning. Whether we had coffee in the a.m. or beer in the p.m., I and my lady were perfectly comfortable. I think a person would be hard pressed to find a better mix of comfort, location, hospitality, and quality. My first an only occasion to stay at Strickland was for my birthday weekend. When the day came to leave, my gal and I decided we needed one more night since it was so nice there, at Strickland arms. I am eager to return.


Very peaceful, very pleasant

3,6 en diciembre 09, 2010

Although located in the downtown area, all was very quiet. The room was decorated to make us feel pampered -- all was very clean. Our breakfast was beautifully done with hot bread & eggs and very fresh fruit provided. Our check-in and check-out was easy! Comfortable stay!


Lovely authentic B&B

4,4 en octubre 17, 2010

I'm more of a modern girl, so I was surprised how much i loved the large bedroom, with four poster & heavy drapes. Just right for he climate. Very comfortable & clean & the breakfast was all homemade. Will definitely stay again.


Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 13, 2010

My hosts were great. This B&B has everything. Pool, hot tub, outdoor fireplace! My room with private bath was perfect. 5 stars!!!


A Beautiful Stay in Austin

4,8 en julio 22, 2010

A beautiful, quaint B&B in the Austin community. Barbara was a gracious host and went above and beyond. Made our first B&B experience the best! Will stay there next time in Austin!


Relaxing Weekend

4,6 en julio 21, 2010

Barbara just takes good care of you! The breakfast is a delicious assortment of fresh fruit, teas, coffees, muffins, and biscuits, scrambled eggs are made on request.


I Feel So Welcome

5 en junio 06, 2010

I have stayed at the Strickland Arms each time I visited Austin over the past three years that my daughter was in graduate school at UT. In fact, I always request the same room, which overlooks the beautifully landscaped back gardens, so I can hear the fountain. This year it was lovely to swim in the pool for the first time. The innkeepers are always making improvements; next is a hot tub. I may have to find a reason to come back to Austin just to stay at this B&B even when my daughter moves away!! Barbara Strickland makes me feel so welcome. The service is personal, and breakfasts with fresh homemade biscuits and a marvelous fruit platter are the nicest I've had anywhere. The location is convenient to the University, yet the neighborhood is quiet and pleasant for walks. If you are traveling to Austin, I highly recommend staying at the Strickland Arms.


Strickland Arms

4,2 en mayo 04, 2010

Room is perfect, bed extremely comfortable. Location is perfect. Breakfasts also wonderful. Beautiful property.


Like Home - Only Better!!!

5 en abril 30, 2010

Barbara Strickland is fabulous, hospitable and friendly. The house is comfortable, relaxed and gorgeous. Could not be improved!! Thanks Barbara!


Charming Host and Hostess

5 en abril 29, 2010

We chose the Strickland Arms for its amenities and convenient location. We loved it for its warm hospitality, charming interior, and friendly atmosphere. Barbara makes guests feel at home.


Enjoyable

4,0 en abril 16, 2010

Clean room, comfortable bed, lovely old home. Friendly and interesting owners.


A Magical B&B

4,6 en abril 11, 2010

In my opinion, the Strickland Arms is vitually the best value for your hard-earned money! Nestled among oak trees and serene statues, the Arms beckons you to just take a rest upon the porch and let life glide by. My room was Sir David's, with the best view of the palatial backyard pool and fountain. The bed was comfy, the shower great, and everything worked well, from the air conditioner to the cable TV. The room was always kept sparkling clean and well-stocked with fluffy towels, soap, and tissues. A word about the cable. For those who LOVE cable, the Arms provide the BEST package around, with over a hundred channels and all the extras that a remote control junkie like myself can appreciate. The dining experience is simple and gets you ready for the day: scrambled eggs, biscuits to die for, good strong coffee, and a variety of fruits and muffins to choose from. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available around-the-clock, as well as bottled water and ice. The hosts, Barb and her husband, together with their able assistant Jessica, go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and stress-free as possible. I received an bargain rate for an extended stay, so I was even happier with my lodging experience. I've been to other B&B's in the Austin area, and the Strickland Arms will be my only choice in the future for lodging accommodations.


This one will be hard to beat!

5 en enero 21, 2010

The bed was great and the breakfasts were too! Isn't that what a B&B is supposed to be all about? Thus said, we believe Barbara Strickland's is one of the best. She is very friendly and accommodating. Here's hoping that she will have a vacancy the next time we are in Austin. Thanks again Barbara!


Great stay... will return

4,4 en noviembre 09, 2009

Was in town for a wedding and found Strickland Arms through this site. Boy was I glad I did! Great value, I loved our room... Very quiet location, it's tucked away in Hyde Park amongst equally cute historical homes. Our room was cozy, comfortable and clean - thanks for listening to a previous reviewer and adding more pillows! The only thing I noticed was our room could have used a new coat of paint but I think the addition of the pool and some yard work had pushed that to the back-burner. Breakfast was just right - fruit, coffee, orange juice and muffins. When we go back to Austin, we will stay at Strickland Arms again!


Comfortable, eclectic, classy

4,0 en octubre 27, 2009

large property with enticing grounds and comfortable house decorated with Barbara's creative touch. We enjoyed our stay and would return!


Strickland Arms-Quite Romantic

5 en octubre 22, 2009

We came down from Dallas to enjoy the fall weather. Our stay was perfect and romantic. We were greeted very well despite running late and the room was fabulous. The bath was clean and well taken care of and the breakfast was delicious and the conversation delightful. We will return again!


Good deal, great host

3,8 en octubre 21, 2009

owner was very easy to work with. very laid back. several guests did not make it to breakfast on time and were ready to head out to restaurants, but she still had fruit & muffins out and wanted to make eggs for the latecomers. great old house. great location. very quiet. nice sheets and down (or maybe down altenative?) blanket. wonderful wrap around porch. reasonable rates. offered free cold bottled water and selection of loaner DVDs. only suggestions would be to have 2 pillows in pillowcases per person on the bed and to replace the shower liner, which was spotty (looked like mold).


Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

Warm & welcoming innkeepers, comfortable accommodations.


Most relaxing, laid back vacation ever.

5 en octubre 15, 2009

The host and hostess were so friendly and eager to please. Slept like an angel. Breakfast was wonderful. Beautful home with amazing history.


Beautiful, bodacious B&B

5 en octubre 15, 2009

Thus truky is a beautiful home topped with the most gracious hostess and host -- the rooms are lovely, breakfast is delicious and the grounds charming.


An Amazing Experience!

5 en agosto 05, 2009

The Strickland family was so accommodating. Everything was perfect and beautiful. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.


Better than home

4,2 en agosto 05, 2009

beautiful home and grounds. The owners, Barbara and James, were sweet genuine people. We will definitely go back again.


Wonderful & Relaxing

5 en agosto 05, 2009

Wonderful! Place was so warm & inviting and the atmosphere made me feel as if I was at home & felt very welcome by the owner with great service. Will be back.


Royal Treatment!

5 en agosto 05, 2009

We chose a more intimate venue to spend together for the night of our wedding. Barbara had a sign on the door for us when we came in in the early morning hours with congratulations and the room name. We stayed in Lady Mae's room with a wonderful tub for two, beautiful king bed, and ornate decorations. The next morning she treated us with muffins, scrambled eggs, biscuits, bananas & a tray of fresh fruit! Gorgeous place with all the royal treatment. I want to live here!


Wonderful two nights

5 en julio 05, 2009

My wife and I stayed in one room and my Mother in another. We were all very comfortable and Barb made us feel very much at home.


Wonderful home in a great neighborhood

4,2 en junio 21, 2009

This was our second stay at the Strickland Arms B&B. It was perfect for us since we had functions to attend around the city and the B&B was centrally located between downtown and some of our destinations to the north and west of the city. Barbara is a wonderful innkeeper and gladly helped us out with questions and advice. She was happy to go the extra mile as well - making arrangements for an easy registration when we ended up coming in much later than originally planned. She also helped us out by laundering some clothes that had gotten dirty while waiting at the airport. We love the neighborhood the B&B is located in. It's just next to historic Hyde Park area, and there are lots of different housing styles on display as you walk the neighborhood. There's also a great bakery and coffee shop within easy walking distance, as well as a gelateria that made for a nice afternoon snack. Breakfast at the inn is simple and straightforward. There's always a platter of fresh fruit along with biscuits or muffins, and Barbara will gladly make some eggs for you if you'd like. Coffee and tea are always available. We stayed in Sir David's room (for the second time). It features a huge four-poster bed that dominates the room along with an antique wardrobe and chest of drawers. There's an individual air conditioning unit and a ceiling fan (very important - Austin in June after all) and a private bathrom with shower. There's also a small TV, but don't expect much from it (we weren't there for the TV anyway). All in all we were quite pleased with our stay. We expect that we'll be back in Austin in a couple of years for another event, and we'll plan to stay here again when the time comes.


wonderful!!

5 en junio 05, 2009

This historic home is beautiful. Rooms are exceptionally nice and the innkeepers are so lovely. You feel like you are staying at home with friends. It is conveniently located in a beautiful neighborhood, minutes from downtown.


A southern charmer

5 en junio 03, 2009

My friends and I visited the Strickland Arms for our spring break. We were charmed by the acocmmodations and our lovely hostess, Barbara.


A nice B&B

4,0 en mayo 14, 2009

I stayed for a week at this vintage B&B in an historic 1906 house. The inkeeper, Barbara, was quite friendly, and the house was decorated with period photos, furniture and other items, giving the house a slightly dated feel. The grounds are lovely and include many statues and a fountain. I very much enjoyed my stay.


Strickland Arms

4,4 en mayo 13, 2009

Lovely large home nestled among stately trees in a wonderful part of Austin. Owners are very friendly and will do whatever they can to make stay pleasant. I just felt very much at home there.


Loved it! I highly recommend it as a UT mom!

5 en mayo 06, 2009

I loved staying here. The hospitality is SO southern and welcoming. Barbara is a wonderful hostess! The home is beautiful, food is wonderful and the room is delightful! I am making my reservations to come back today!


Peaceful and quiet

4,4 en abril 13, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our nights at this quiet B&B. Breakfast was light and delicious and the room was clean and comfortable. Barbara was delightful. We will stay here again.


Our home away from home!

4,4 en abril 13, 2009

We have been coming here for 12 years now. The owners are charming, funny, and welcoming. The BEST biscuits at breakfast. Convenient location.


relaxing on the veranda

4,4 en abril 13, 2009

Took full advantage of the porch. Drank beer, watched the people, walked the streets, ate some food, and watched a play.


nice stay

4,4 en abril 13, 2009

nice stay


At home with Barbara

3,8 en abril 10, 2009

Barbara took good care to make sure we had a great breakfast to start our day- room was comfortable and pleasant.


1907 Luxury!

5 en abril 10, 2009

Beautiful, restored, homey old house, comfortable- better than home! Nice neighborhood, cozy landscaping, great food- not one complaint! Loved it!


Strickland Arms

4,8 en abril 10, 2009

Wonderful, quaint, and beautiful setting. Friendly hospitality.


The perfect B&B

4,0 en abril 10, 2009

The proprietors have achieved what all B&B people should, attention to detail, research, and presentation of the historic homes, history, hospitality, comfort, cuisine, beauty, landscaping, lighting, and-back to hospitality- warmth and welcome!


excellent...

5 en abril 10, 2009

in all ways!


dream

5 en abril 10, 2009

Great- just one word!


Homestyle welcome

5 en abril 10, 2009

Our second visit, like coming home. Warm welcome, comfortable accommodations, handy location, lovely neighborhood.


Didn't want our stay to end!

4,8 en marzo 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son. We had stayed at two different lodgings on previous visits. Strickland Arms is outstanding. The weather was cold and rainy and if we hadn't been staying in this cozy, welcoming place, the weather would have really put a damper on our visit. It felt like home- from reading in front of the fire with a hot cup of tea in the morning, getting a great nights sleep on a very comfortable mattress, to cocktails with family in front of the fire in the evening. Oh, the company was great also, both Barbara and her guests. We hope to come back next year. Very highly recommended.


Fun in Texas

5 en marzo 26, 2009

Here to visit our son and fiance....our 3rd time in Austin and by far the best stay!!!!!


At home in Austin

4,4 en marzo 19, 2009

Excellent place to see Austin from. Well located and pleasant hostess. We felt right at home.


Strickland Arms

5 en febrero 27, 2009

Most lovely room! We truly found our stay wonderful!


loved the place!

4,0 en febrero 27, 2009

We came from Michigan and Frisco, TX. There were 10 of us and we rented all the rooms. It was wonderful to have a place to gather. The hostess was great, the breakfast delicious. We hope to return!


Strickland Arms

4,8 en febrero 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in Austin. The B&B was comfortable. It was the perfect location. The owners were very nice! We really enjoyed everything! Will visit again!


Lucky at the Last Minute

5 en diciembre 23, 2008

The Strickland Arms was a welcome surprise, very conveniently located in the Hyde Park neighborhood where I was visiting my daughter. I felt right at home in "The Sir David Room" and was delighted by the sound of the fountain and the marvelously comfortable mattress. I definitely plan on staying there again when in Austin.


wonderful

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2008

the room was great. The area was great. The breakfast was great. the conversation was great.


Nice B&B

3,0 en diciembre 08, 2008

Ms. Barbara Strickland was very nice and made us feel very comfortable. The room was very nicely kept and the bed was very comfortable. I greatly enjoyed the character of the home and we felt very much at home. Ms. Barbara prepared a very nice breakfast, but since breakfast is my favorite meal of the day, I wished the coffee, biscuits, fruit, and muffins, had been accompanied by a larger serving of eggs and some bacon, ham, or sausage. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.


Strickland

4,8 en noviembre 18, 2008

It was a great experience that I will remember for the rest of my life. Definitely will come back!


Great stay

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

Relaxing, peaceful, great hosts, good food.


great!

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

Very warm, friendly, and homey!


Strickland

5 en noviembre 18, 2008

Wonderful host in a quiet, clean, and safe neighborhood, only 10 minutes drive from the downtown area.


Charming bit of Southern hospitality in Austin!

4,6 en noviembre 16, 2008

We couldn't have asked for more for my first bed and breakfast experience. Upon arrival, I sat in the drawing room facing the back garden and felt transported to another era among the Victorian effects. Every morning, the owner, Barbara, has very good coffee waiting at 7 am and a delicious breakfast of fresh cut fruit; home made biscuits, and scrambled eggs on order. Though we loved exploring Austin, I wished I had a day just to lay reading in the four poster bed facing the lace-curtained windows and overlooking the greenery in the yard.


A home with the Stricklands

5 en noviembre 04, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in this elegant, but comfortable, historic home. Barb serves a scrumptious breakfast (on different china each morning) and always good conversation. The Stricklands are interesting, generous hosts. The atmosphere is casual.


very friendly hosts

3,6 en noviembre 04, 2008

Nice simple rooms. fair price. a seven on a scale of ten.


Friends and family at the Arms

5 en octubre 29, 2008

Our second stay at the majestic Strickland Arms has us convinced that this is our Austin home. The convenient location near all that is Austin was great, but the serene porches made it.


A stay in the past

5 en octubre 29, 2008

A beautiful home with beautiful trees and a big front porch. A beautiful big bed in a room with a lot of widows and a relaxing feel.


Visit to see our daughter and grandson

4,4 en octubre 29, 2008

Barbara was very welcoming-as usual. Our room ( Lady Stephanie) was spacious and extrememly comfortable and was furnished to suit the style of this lovely Victorian house. The breakfast was very good, especially the freshly cooked biscuits and eggs. This was a very restful B&B. We will certainly be back!


Strickland Arms

5 en octubre 29, 2008

1st time at a B&B-love the house and the owner was a delight-we will return!


Fabulous!

5 en octubre 29, 2008

Gorgeous and spacious, gracious hosts-will come back!


Great

5 en octubre 29, 2008

Good food-Great hosts, wonderful rooms!


Strickland

5 en octubre 27, 2008

The accommodations at Strickland Arms, as well as the ambiance, was spectacular in every aspect. The breakfast was wonderful!


Excellent hostess

5 en octubre 27, 2008

Beautiful home set on gorgeous garden grounds. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.


Strickland

4,0 en octubre 27, 2008

exceeds expectations with everything!


Strickland Arms

4,0 en octubre 27, 2008

Nice, antique house with classical garden in quiet neighborhood.


Lovely place!

3,2 en octubre 23, 2008

Just stayed here for a couple of days. The room was very nice. The home itself is beautiful, and the hostess is happy to accomodate you.


Strickland Arms B&B

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Absolutely delightful!


Porches and comfort

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Comfortable and gracious old home in great neighborhood. Enjoyed quiet and delicious breakfast


Strickland Arms B&B

5 en octubre 13, 2008

Fantastic B&B. Beautiful home & gardens in perfect part of town.


Deep in the Heart of Texas

5 en octubre 02, 2008

Imagine a Victorian turn of the century home with wide verandas, gardens and fountains and a gracious hostess who was so helpful she made sure I ate breakfast even though I needed to get to work well before her scheduled meal. Lovely!


Comfortable and convenient

3,6 en octubre 02, 2008

This was our second 4-night stay here. This is a comfortable, friendly place fairly close to the University of Texas in a beautiful neighborhood. There are several restaurants within walking distance.


I shall return

4,6 en julio 21, 2008

This is a real Gem. A classic 100 year old place that gave me the feeling that I stepped back in time - I have stayed there three times and in two of the 3 ( I think ) rooms that they have and they were both great - very private, and great beds, private baths and by the third time I was there they had wireless internet. The room toward the rear of the place overlooks a big fountain - That my favorite. The owners still live there. I suspected that people who lived in such a show place might be stuffy. Boy, was I was so wrong. They are great. Helped me find a near by restuant and on my third vist took me to dinner with them.


good place

3,0 en junio 01, 2008

nice place, attractive


Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $140
  • Comentarios (106) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5124544426
  • Fax 1-5124549034

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba