Gracehill Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,9
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
43 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Dottie Ruis

5 en octubre 16, 2013

This place is wonderful


Exquisite

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

An absolutely amazing experience at Gracehill. Kathy (Innkeeper) has extraordinary attention to detail in all areas. Her landscaping and residential design work is award winning and breathtaking, and her gourmet culinary skills make me wish it was a B & B-L-D. My wife and I stayed for a weekend and we will absolutely be back for a longer stay.


Outstanding and Unforgettable!

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Gracehill is a five start B&B and Innkeeper, Kathy is not only an excellent cook but smart, interesting, and makes one feel so welcome. The rooms are beautifully appointed with no detail overlooked. A coffee bar outside your room with water, candies, nuts, etc. Flowers and lovely grounds, a fishpond, and, of course, the gorgeous views. Walking onto the front veranda in the morning with the table beautifully set -- what a treat! We loved every minute of it! Carol & Al Haberer, Naples, Florida


Unique - don't miss it!

5 en octubre 07, 2012

The website for Gracehill B&B initially sold me – I loved the beautiful pictures and wealth of information. But after a few emails and phone calls to owner/innkeeper Kathy Janke, I was definitely looking forward to meeting her as well. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and our 4 night stay proved to be everything I had anticipated, and more. The view is spectacular. The house and gardens are gorgeous. Everything is comfortable, peaceful and calming. Don’t miss the quiet and view of early morning fog from the front porch. Go sightseeing or hiking and return for a jaw-dropping sunset view from the hot tub. Last but not least … Kathy herself is a real delight – so talented and personable, happy to share her knowledge of the area, and helpful with plans and directions. She’s also a fabulous cook! Our 3-course breakfast each day was a different menu and place setting from the previous, and as beautiful as it was delicious. The weather was fine enough to eat outside two mornings – what a treat.


Breathtaking Mountain Views & Exquisite Hospitality

5 en agosto 21, 2012

In an era when many websites seem to over promise and under deliver, the photos of Gracehill simply cannot adequately convey its exceptional accommodations nor its incredible long range mountain views. The views are truly even better than the photos. The high elevation provides views looking down on surrounding mountain ranges for tens of miles. The scenery changes throughout the hour as cloud formations change. We looked down on cloud enshrouded mountain peaks, watched cloud fronts come and go, and witnessed a phenomenal sunset. The facility is exceptionally maintained in new condition and the rooms were spacious and spotless. Even the mattress felt as fine as in the best boutique hotels we have experienced. The exquisite gourmet meals and gracious hospitality of Innkeeper Kathy quickly signals you are in for a 5 star hospitality experience. Gracehill truly exceeded our every expectation and delivered far more than its website can adequately portray. This will certainly become one of our regular retreats.


Best Away From Home Experience I have Ever Had!!!

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

This B&B by far, was the most tranquil and home like that I have ever been. Kathy has such attention to detail with everything in the establishment that you can't help but feel at home and at peace. The views are once in a lifetime and the experience along with the food is amazing! I will be back real soon.


Luxury in the sky

5 en noviembre 11, 2011

Well appointed Inn both inside and out. The Innkeeper was fantastic and left no detail to chance. Thank you Kathy. The view is outstanding and the only bad part was we had only one night here. We will return.


Fall visit to Gracehill was Awesome

5 en octubre 30, 2011

We stayed two nights with Kathy and will come back for sure. Everything was perfect. It really is the best B & B we have ever stayed at. The veiw is "WOW" The room was really nice and comfortable. I don't sleep in often, but I did when I stayed there becuase it is so peacful and quiet. House is beautiful and sits by itself on top of a hill. The breakfast was to die for. The host is really helpful. What else can you say expcept that you will Get your money's worth here. Kent & Bobbie - Clovis, Ca


31 years of marriage & hundreds of B&B experiences

4,6 en octubre 27, 2011

After hundreds of B&B experiences, we have truly found a must stay experience. Gracehill has everything to offer for all ages of visitors. The rooms had outstanding amenities, comforts, and privacy. The panoramic views of the Smoky Mountains were inspiring and breathe taking especially at sunset. Our host and inn keeper/owner, Kathy was a delight. She was extremely helpful in our getting the most out of our trips with daily-planed outings including time & mileage, reservations at several quality restaurants that rivaled LA, Dallas, or NY, and most importantly things and places not to waist our time or spend money on. She hand-prepared customized breakfasts and was careful to take into consideration dietary or cultural needs of each of her guest. We spent the entire week being completely pampered and at the end of our stay had made a friend, found a home to go back to on future visits, and found we had made the most of our time and money while there. Centrally located in the Smoky Mountains, setting on top of a mountain, this beautifully decorated and landscaped B&B, with a gracious host begs the question; why would you want to stay anywhere else when visiting the great Smoky Mountain National Park.


don and susan

4,0 en noviembre 09, 2010

this was our first stay at a B&B. The facility is a gem of a location. the attention to detail particularly impressed my wife. Makes for a wonderful weekend getaway.


Private Luxury

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2010

You get much more then a room at Gracehill. It's more like having a multi million dollar mountain home to yourself. The views and sunsets are wonderful. Kathy is a great host.


Perfect Labor Day Weekend at Gracehill

5 en septiembre 09, 2010

My wife and I spent a perfect Labor Day weekend at Gracehill Inn. The food was delicious, the rooms were sparkling clean, the innkeeper (Kathy) was gracious and friendly, and the views were the best in the Smoky Mountains! I would highly recommend the inn. We plan to return next year.


The Best View and Breakfast in Townsend

4,2 en septiembre 09, 2010

The Inn we beautiful and very well kept. Kathy went out of her way to make sure all our needs were met and our stay was special. The breakfast on the porch each morning overlooking the mountains was amazing.


First visit to Tennessee and It will NOT be our Last!

5 en julio 12, 2010

This was our first visit to Tennessee. We can't tell you how great this B and B is!! The service is impeccable. The house is beautiful. The grounds are well-kept. The rooms are gorgeous. This is so much better than staying in a hotel. If I had to compare this B and B to a hotel chain, I can't. There is no hotel I have stayed at in my many travels that compares to the accomodations at Gracehill. Each morning, breakfast is served on the Veranda. Linens, china, crystal and excellent food come with a friendly smile and hospitality that we rate as a "Perfect 10!" You are in for a real treat at Gracehill B and B. The view is breathtaking. We are already planning another visit to Gracehill. Kathy will take care of your every need. Make your plans now to visit Gracehill. All you need to take are your clothes and the rest will be taken care of.


Wonderful

5 en junio 29, 2010

This was our dream honeymoon destination. From our first contact with Kathy (in November for a June reservation), she was warm, helpful, and willing to go out of her way to ensure we had an outstanding honeymoon. We could not have selected a better place. Kathy is a great hostess, has a flair for style, and made us feel welcome. The sunsets were astounding, the breakfasts outstanding, and the views breathtaking. We recommend Gracehill for anyone looking for a special retreat or get away!! Thank you Kathy for making our honeymoon special... sueanne and joe


The perfect fall getaway

5 en enero 13, 2010

This B & B is absolutely beautiful in every aspect. Kathy is an outstanding hostess and certainly makes everyone feel very welcome and special. The scenery is breathtaking. Our first night there was a gift, but we just could not leave after one night!


Outstanding in Every Way!

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

My best friend and I decided on a quick hiking trip to the Smokies. After some internet research I settled on Gracehill. I've stayed at several b and b's across the country- Gracehill is definitely one of the best in the business. The views, the attention to detail and the hospitality were outstanding. The owner/innkeeper Kathy has created a wonderful place to relax and take in the wonder of the mountains. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area after experiencing Gracehill. Kudos to Kathy!!!


Excellent time

5 en noviembre 17, 2009

My wife and I traveled from New England to Tennessee and chose Gracehill with no proipr knowledge of this B and B except what we read on their website. After reviewing numerous Inns in the area, we chose Gracehill for its location and upscale accommadations. Kathy the Innkeeper immediately made us feel at home and has established a B and B that absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. These include the overall facilities, outstanding breakfasts, views from the relaxing decks, proximity to the National Park and comfort. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer, but will definitely be back!


Best stay ever

5 en noviembre 11, 2009

This was a surprise weekend from my husband for my birthday. Wow! Everything was beautiful, the views magnificent and the food delicious. The innkeeper, Kathy, is a delight and full of fun. She has covered every detail. We had her pack a picnic lunch and she included whistles, in case we wandered too far off the path. We loved our stay.


Awesome stay

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

What a wonderful home and stay! Kathy and Mom were great! They made us feel like we were at home. We will go back!


Paradisaical

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

From Chicago's traffic jams and long hours at work to a little piece of heaven in TN. The gorgeous view, grand decor, attention to detail,scrumptious food, genuine hospitality....all phenomenal. Will definitely visit again and again!! Thank you Gracehill


Awesome Experience!

5 en octubre 02, 2009

This was our best B&B experience ever! Magnificent home and views, grand dining experience and a very attentive innkeeper who desires tp please her guests with her attention to every detail!


The Very Best

5 en agosto 31, 2009

All B&B's we have ever stayed at pale in comparison to Gracehill. In every area (scenery, grounds, friendliness, service, rooms, food) Kathy has in her thoroughness and professionalism met and exceeded our expectations.


Aug. 15, 2008 - Matt & Holly, Atlanta, Ga: 5 year anniversary

5 en julio 08, 2009

This was our first anniversary together after my husband returned home from Iraq, and Gracehill exceeded our expectations! We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Kathleen is not only a great host, but a fantastic cook and we could not get enough of her gourmet breakfast or hot chocolate with ice cream. We highly recommend this B&B and would love to return with friends or family so they can share our discovery.


Truly spectacular

5 en junio 20, 2009

Coming up the very steep driveway, you get a hint of how thoughtful/perceptive your host Kathy will be. She has put signs along the way to encourage you, along with beautiful landscaping. You arrive at what feels almost like a tree house. There is an unobstructed view of ridge after ridge of the mountains, one tiny road way below and a few scattered houses. It is both peaceful and spectacular and truly more beautiful than the vista from Clingman's Dome. You take it all in while listening to the burble of a little brook. There are two levels from which to enjoy the view (one with a spa), plus a wonderful garden retreat in the back with a fish pond and more of the brook. The interior of the house is expansive, with enormously high ceilings in the bedrooms and fanciful wall sculptures. Kathy has apparently thought of everything possible to make her guests comfortable. In her booklet about the inn, she informs us that she is there as much or as little as we need her. We don't have to worry that she will monopolize our time or that she will not be there when we need her. She has that sixth sense that lets her know when to appear or when not to. Everything is done on a lavish scale--endless supply of towels, a pantry stocked with soft drinks, trail mixes, popcorn for the microwave, chocolates. Breakfasts are three-course beauties--both to look at and to eat and Kathy dresses festively to serve us, sometimes all in black with rhinestone earrings and clasp, always elegant and eager to be of help. She made us a wonderful picnic lunch, including homemade bread, to take on our hike/drive in the mountains, and it was big enough and good enough to serve as dinner as well. You will feel as if you are her most important guest EVER.


Thrills, Romance & Adventure

5 en abril 08, 2009

As we drove up the very steep hill, Friday, March 27th, we soon found that the entire B&B was in a cloud. That was the very first sign that Gracehill was a little slice of Heaven. Kathy could NOT be a finer innkeeper and host. She far exceeding our expectations and made this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in the Casablanca suite. Just outside our french doors were two rocking chairs just waiting for us to come sit a spell and take in the spectacular views. We thought that Rose Hill Inn, in Versailles, KY was our favorite B&B, but we voted, and we believe Gracehill is now the favorite. We have already booked a weekend for this October. Thank you Kathy for allowing us to experience Gracehill. Jim & Sam


Fabulous!

5 en febrero 16, 2009

The views are awe-inspiring, the service and hospitality are unbelievable, the breakfast is outstanding and the total experience is second to none. Kathy has thought of every detail to make your experience breathtaking. You just have to see this place to believe it!


Beautiful view

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2008

The view from Gracehill is amazing. The house and our guestroom were extremely clean. Our guestroom may have been the smallest at Gracehill, but it was the amenities! The steep trip up the mountain is worth it!


A Blessed Escape

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2008

Gracehill is such a blessed escape, A gorgeous, lovely, and secluded place! Private, intimate, with elegant decor, A single visit leaves you wanting more! The breakfasts are fabulous and never the same, Prepared by a gifted hostess of fame! The amenities are thoughtful with the guest in mind, And the panoramic views are the best you'll find! My husband and I have been back four times, And with God willing there will be number five! There's a little bit of Heaven on Little Round Top Way; It is definitely a place you'll want to stay!


Great stay, very memorable

4,8 en octubre 30, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and the owner made this a stay we'll never forget. The property was awesome, the service incredible, and the conversation was most enjoyable. We will be back...


Can't Beat Gracehill

5 en junio 11, 2008

We spent our twentieth anniversiary at Gracehill and had an amazing time. Kathy anticipated all our needs before we ever thought of them. She graciously accomodated a gluten free diet with breakfast, an appetizer tray and our packed lunch. We wanted a romantice getaway and this was worth it's weight in gold. We've stayed at many inns through the years, but this is the tops. The view was breathtaking and the house was immaculate and very tasteful. We will be back.


top of the world getaway

4,6 en junio 09, 2008

every morning waking up at gracehill was breath taking. the view was simply just like being on top of the world as you look down on mountain tops while eating a delicious breakfast.


You MUST see this to believe it

4,0 en mayo 29, 2008

Gracehill B&B sits atop a mountain located just a few feet away from the border of Smoky Mountain National Park. The views are absolutely breathtaking! You can sit on the porch and watch the beautiful sunsets amidst the quiet and solitude. The innkeeper, Kathy Janke, was very helpful with activity suggestions like which hike to take in the National Park. My wife and I took her suggestion and the hike was filled with awe inspiring waterfalls and lovly views. The food was not only delicious but elegantly presented as well. The rooms are all impeccably decorated with lovely antiques and not a speck of dust in sight. My wife and I have visited 5 previous B & B's and this one by far was the best we have stayed at. You absolutely cannot beat the vistas, the wonderful food, and the location right next to the National park. This B & B cames with my A++ rating!


Time to relax!

4,0 en mayo 20, 2008

We did nothing and had the best time! Be sure to get a massage and take a dip in the hot tub! Fabulous view!


Gracehill

5 en mayo 16, 2008

We have stayed at many B&Bs in other states. This was the finest. Excellent accomodations, great food and views of the smokies everywhere you look. You can't ask for any else. Grace Hill has it all.


Such Pampering!

5 en mayo 05, 2008

A great way to break up your drive and pamper yourself.


5 stars!!!

5 en mayo 04, 2008

The pictures don't do it justice. This place is beautiful inside and out and the view is so breathtaking it's surreal. Kathy was an outstanding innkeeper and host. Our room was immaculate and the other rooms looked just as amazing. Kathy thought of every detail and offered us great assistance in planning the rest of our trip (i.e. dinner, activities). The breakfast was 3 exceptional courses and varied each day. We can't say enough about our stay here and will be back in the future!


Great Great Great

4,2 en abril 28, 2008

Fantastic view, hospitality and accommodations!!! Kathy was and is a great host who goes out of her way to make you feel welcome not only to her house but to Townsend also. We will definitely be back.


Seasons

5 en abril 26, 2008

In the Smoky Mountains, and in Tennessee, there are four seasons, so a stay at Gracehill can be a new experience depending on which season you are visiting. My husband and I just stayed during Spring and found the Redbuds, and the Dogwoods as well as the budding trees, and flowering ground cover renewing and awakening.


A magnificent retreat

5 en diciembre 22, 2007

A relaxing retreat with a magnificent view. A beautiful home with a friendly innkeeper who anticipated your every need. Breakfast was a delicious.


Almost Heaven

5 en octubre 25, 2007

My husband and I went to Gracehill to reconnect after some difficulties. Gracehill was wonderful!! The view is fabulous and the rooms are relaxing!! Kathy was the best hostess. She knew exactly when we needed her to help with conversation and when to leave us to ourselves. Not only does she have a great sense of style, but she knows what each guest needs when they need it. Breakfast every morning was AMAZING!! I didn't think I could eat all that food, but I did. It was soooo good, I didn't want to waste it! You really need to visit Gracehill to really experience Tennessee and the mountains!


Jewel of the Blueridge

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2007

What a fabulous find tucked away from the crowds with a peaceful setting and a magnificent panoramic view of the surrounding mountains. Gracehill is convenient to the attractions of the National Park, plus there is so much for nature lovers to engage in nearby. Information on hiking and biking trails, water sports and horse back riding are available at Gracehill. Ms. Janke has designed, decorated and landscaped Gracehill to perfection. Her hospitality is engaging and her gourmet breakfasts are overwhelming. I would highly recommend Gracehill for a very special and memorable experience.


Stunning

5 en agosto 18, 2007

We have stayed at many B&Bs in America and internationally and Gracehill surpassed all our expectations. The spacious rooms, individually appointed with original artwork and fine antiques as well as modern amenities like whirlpool tub, luxurious bedding and gas fireplaces add to the private relaxing setting. The attention to detail and personal attention are incomparable. The 360-degree mountain views are breathtaking and leave you wanting to plan your next visit before you depart. Kathy Janke deserves a Five star + rating in all areas including the breakfast that is to die for!!! Again, thank you for such a special get-away. May 25th, 2007 Grace, St. Augustine, FL


Gracehill Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $260 - $325
  • Comentarios (43) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8654483070
  • Fax 1-8654483070
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8656606400
  • Sin cargo
    1-8664483070

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba