Christopher Place, An Intimate Resort Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
66 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Fall retreat

5 en octubre 30, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely time at Christopher Place during Fall. The balcony was perfect for sitting in the rocking chairs and enjoying a cup of coffee or a glass of wine while watching the mountains change before our eyes. The staff was very available and wanted to make sure our stay was wonderful. The breakfasts were the best I've ever had in an Inn or B&B. Our bed, pillows, and linens were so luxurious. We want to come back in the Spring to see the wildflowers and dogwoods.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

4,4 en mayo 13, 2014

Absolutely Spectacular! There are no other words to describe. The food,the staff,the atmosphere was incredible. Will most definitely visit again. It resides in an area that is fun to explore either on foot or by car. Impeccable venue!


Gorgeous view

4,4 en diciembre 27, 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast is great. The staff is phenomenal. The dinner wasn't as great as I expected, but there really weren't very many options in the surrounding area. There are a few chain restaurants in the town, but the dinner here is the best for what you get. I recommend only for the great escape and pure beauty.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 en enero 23, 2013

This was my first trip to a B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was perfect!! The views from here are amazing. The staff is wonderful. They were continually asking if there was anything they could do for us. Breakfast & dinner both were excellent. It was late fall so we did not get to explore much of the grounds but what we did get to see was beautiful. Can't wait to go back!


First B&B experience

4,8 en diciembre 26, 2012

We stayed at this resort after purchasing a Living Social deal they had offered. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast I was a bit skeptical but this place exceeded all of our expectations. The room was well furnished, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, and the views can not be beat. We loved it. The only down sides which are very minor and would not deter us from staying here again are 1. No individual temperature control in the room but the staff was quick to adjust. And 2. It is a little far from the national park sights such as Cade's cove but nifty unbearable to travel there. Love this place and have recommended it numerous times already.


Our first B & B

5 en julio 11, 2012

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. Christopher Place lives up to it's claim "An Intimate Resort." Relaxation began with the spectacular view. Our room was beautifully furnished. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was unintrussive yet ready to be of service.


Great Place with Pool!!!!

3,8 en agosto 28, 2011

Great owner. Perfect views of the Smokey Mountains, serene and tranquil!!! Please make sure to meet the cat, Ringo!!!! Pool is fantastic!!!


Amazing, romantic and perfect

5 en julio 18, 2011

Wow! what an amazing destination. I wouldn't change a thing about our weekend at Christopher Place. The breakfasts were perfect before a busy day in the National Park and the afternoons were a quiet retreat to escape from it all. The views are unreal, the silence welcoming and the views breathtaking. Everyone we met from the owner to the staff, was so helpful and wonderful. They all went out of their way to make us feel at home, yet we never felt like they hovered. We didn't want for anything while we were there, and our picnic for the park was perfect. Christopher Place has out done themselves and is truly the perfect getaway. Here you forget about everything else and can reconnect with the one you love. In fact, we've already booked our next visit. This is one place that will be a destination for us for a life time.


Wonderfully Relaxing

4,6 en julio 16, 2011

This is our second visit to Christopher's Place and absolutely love it. The inn itself is beautiful and the rooms are very well appointed. Breakfast was very delicious and we had more than we could eat. We didn't get to eat dinner in the dining room this time b/c the dining room was closed for the weekend but ate in the pub and the fare was very good. We did eat in the dining room on our last visit and the food is superb. We will definitely stay at Christopher's Place again and we loved petting Ringo the resident cat who greats all of their guests.


40th Anniversary Nightmare

1,8 en octubre 26, 2010

We stayed Oct 18th & Oct 19th in the Roman Suite. The owner greeted us and said that the State has released Millions of Lady Bugs and that some might get into the room, but we will vaccume them for you as much as you like, and that the outside is going to be sprayed tomorrow. I should have realizied that this could be the start of a problem, which it was. We had numerous lady bugs in our room through out the 2 day stay. At one point there were 15 lady bugs in my room, which I informed one of the staff that was presently sweeping these lady bugs out of the hallway, which she proceded to come in and vaccume for us. In the morning, when my wife woke up, she noticed that there were a few lady bugs on the end of the bed, which grossed her out. The next night she slept in her street clothes. During the day, I addressed this to the owner, and all he kept on saying was that he was not responsible for the bugs. Now I say that he is responsible, as I was paying him almost $300 per night to stay in this room, that we shouldn't have to deal with bugs in the room. The owner could have offered another room, or some sort of a refund for this ordeal, but, he only stated that he is sorry that I'm not satisfied and he is not responsible for the bugs. The owner of this Bed & Breakfast might be nice when everything is ok; but when something is wrong, he is not customer oriented, but will expect you to pay him in full. We will never return. What a way to celebrate our 40th Anniversary.

Respuesta del propietario

A 40th anniversary is a once in a lifetime escape and one we recognized immediately as something that we wanted to make sure was extra special for this guest. In doing so we provided over $200 of amenity value without even thinking twice about it! These guests had reserved a special room; but knowing the occasion, we chose to upgrade them to the best room in the house with sweeping views of the mountains and every amenity available including a wood-burning fireplace. The foliage had turned to peak colors and we were enjoying a couple of Indian summer days. We welcomed them with a complementary bottle of champagne upon arrival and explained the nature of the lady bugs in our area. Our staff is consistently recognized for the cleanliness of the resort and works very hard during these irregular days to ensure the visit of a lady bug does not impact our guests. While the visit of lady bugs is a not ideal, they do not bite, sting, or smell; like the rest of us, they are simply looking for a warm place to spend the winter. And like many of our guests, they enjoy the view from Christopher Place!


Wonderful service at a beatiful retreat.

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

Staff was available without being intrusive. All meals were superb including breastfast, casual dining in the pub, and the dinner service. We look forward to returning.


Excellent Experience

4,4 en septiembre 07, 2010

This is much more than the customary bed and breakfast. This is full service and a real value in an outstanding location. Their web site is accurate. You can read a more lengthy review on Trip Advisor.


A Birthday Surprise

5 en agosto 27, 2010

A return visit for us and as good, if not better, than our previous tray. Warm, southern hospitality from the time we entered the door. Dining is great with a cheerful staff to serve you. There is a pool and a tennis court but you definitely make your own fun. Hiking trails are in the area and the staff will provide a lunch for you. Some minor maintenance issues: couldn't get the Sauna to work and some of the exterior trim needs painting. Nothing to spoil a great getaway!


The perfect getaway

5 en julio 12, 2010

We have stayed at Christopher's place twice and will be staying again this fall. It is the most wonderful place to get away for romance and relaxation.


Our 14th Wedding Anniversary May 4th, 2010

5 en mayo 10, 2010

We have stayed at CP one time before (Tournament of Roses) and was sooo impressed with this amazing room that offered a wonderful jacuzzi (i do mean wonderful!), luxury bed, and a DELICIOUS breakfast that was cheerfully delivered to us every morning!!! AMAZING!!! FIRE PLACE FANTASTIC!!! You fall in love with the breath taking views of the smokey mountains... while either enjoying your jacuzzi, rocking chair or while enjoying your homemade gourmet breakfast at your private break nook in your room! The verandas are to die for... the mountain scenes never look the same... BEAUTIFUL! This time around we stayed 2 nites in the Roman Holiday! classy...classy...CLASSY! luxurious! luxurious! LUXURIOUS!!! The breath taking views...yes again... the fabulous food...thanks Mandy ;-) ... the much needed out of this world jacuzzi... OMGosh! While celebrating our 14yr anni...we went horseback riding at the Douglas Dam Lake Stables... thanks to our wonderful horses Jack and Diablo... we had a blast... for less than 50bucks we received an hour horseback ride... 2 cowboy hats YEEHAW! and a 5x7 color photo! We enjoyed Carver's Applehouse in Cosby EXCELLENT down home HOMEMADE cooking! The fried chicken, real mashed potatoes, apple cider rolls, greenbeans, coleslaw and fritters/fried apple pies! YUM YUM YUMMO!!! We also ate out at the Front Porch Mexican...delish! The CP staff member Mandy made us a romantic picnic lunch for our hike... absolutely devine! Ringo the cat...CP's pride and joy led the way on our hike...he was the perfect guide ;-) the trail is just beyond the Weeping Willow tree located in front of CP...you will see two white chairs and a table and a beautiful tree...keep walking on passed and you will find the trail up English Mt...it is strenuous..but worth it! I highly recommend anyone who is in the mood to up the romance bar and enjoy some much needed pampering... call and reserve...you will not regret!


Best Vacation Value in 20 years of marriage

5 en enero 22, 2010

Marston has every reason to be arrogant about his Inn and his personal background, but he doesn't have a pretentious bone in his body. He waited on us hand and foot our entire stay and couldn't have made us more comfortable. His right hand woman, Amanda, is an absolutely local jewel. If you are on the fence about staying at this Inn, do yourself a favor and book your reservations....Brad and Kelly Flowers, Huntsville, AL


diamonds are forever

4,4 en enero 20, 2010

My wife and i just spent our anniversary at Christopher Place and we were completly blown away by the property/rooms/and food. We both work in the service industry(me a five diamond restaurant and four diamond hotel/ her a four diamond restaurant) and we have very high food and lodging expectations and Marston and his team did not dissapoint. I will unconditionally reccomend Christopher Place to all, and we will definatly return again in 2010.


Sheer pleasure

5 en enero 07, 2010

We will be back. Mr. Price & staff made us feel at home. Wonderful experience.


Amazing

5 en diciembre 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in August 2009 and we loved it. So peaceful and the service was amazing. It felt like we had the whole place to our selfs and just being waited on. I would defitnely go back and we hope to again.


Winter Get-a-Way

5 en noviembre 30, 2009

Nothing compares to staying at Christopher Place. I am ruined to all other B&B's and hotels. Everything you need is there for your pleasure, the most wonderful meals that I've ever experienced, the most comfortable rooms, the most courteous staff and the best views of the Smokies. I counting down the days for my next stay!


AWESOME SETTING FOR A PROPOSAL

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

My boyfriend took me here to propose and it was a wonderful experience. The food was fantastic and the scenery overlooking the mountains with the leaves changing was beautiful. I must also give credit to the cat they named Ringo, how adorable! The hike was intense and I am just glad I am young enough to enjoy it! All I have to say is WOW!


Wedding Bliss

4,8 en septiembre 13, 2009

Couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner and Inn Keeper. Both saved the day. Debbie, multi- talented, baker and florist. The florist I hired, forgot about my wedding. Debbie, made my beautiful rose and babies breath bouquet and butoniers! She is also a wonderful photographer. Marston lent us a bow tie when the rental folks had forgotten it. The kitchen help was outstanding in service. The grounds were well kept. Pool and Sauna were clean. Thanks, Patrice and David Yoder


Excellent BB in Smokies

4,2 en septiembre 10, 2009

We arrived After spending one night in Gaitlinburg. What a difference in atmosphere, quiet and serene. The service was excellent, with ALL staff members helpful and polite. Our room was phenomenal: large, new bath and quiet (Margaret's Room). Marston is a great host and is aware of the small shortcomings of his BB ( the tennis court is in need of major repairs). My only other complaint was with the re-stocking of my room (needed more soap, coffee and creamer).


BEAUTIFUL location and GREAT place

4,8 en julio 13, 2009

We were driving through and stopped at Christopher Place. This is an amazing place with awesome views of the Smokey Mountains. We sat on the veranda in the evening and watched the "smoke" form over the mountains. We enjoyed playing some of the games in the evening as well as playing a few rounds of pool. Sipping wine in the library while chatting with Marsten was a pleasure. Dinner was a religious experience! The chef is absolutely awesome!! All the staff are very friendly and made us feel at home. We enjoyed swimming in the pool.


A great little getaway

3,6 en junio 29, 2009

It's a nice out of the way place with pretty views of the mountains. Very fine dinner. Brakfast was good but not as good. Friendly staff and owner.


RK's get-a-way

4,8 en junio 18, 2009

Wonderful get-a-way. The staff is friendly and helpful. Incredibly nice people at Christopher Place. The rooms are exceptional. I'll go back!


will be back!

4,0 en junio 04, 2009

It was the first get away for my companion and i and it was outstanding.The staff took wonderful care of us and made us feel right at home we will be back every year from now on!


An intimately fantastic experience!

5 en junio 03, 2009

Christopher Place is one of those places that you HAVE to experience as a couple... Top notch in service and amenities, but quiet and cozy... There's a library and pool table upstairs for nights in... the dinner chef is incredible... and the mountain hike - whew! worth every sore muscle to the top... the staff will even pack you a lunch to take! Incredible!


Don't miss this!

5 en abril 13, 2009

I would not hesitate to recommend Christopher Place to anyone who wants a gorgeous view, outstanding accommodations and fantastic food. It was a dream come true.


"A Valentine to Remember Always"

5 en febrero 23, 2009

It was to be a very special occasion, so we researched many options before deciding on the Christopher Place. We had been looking for a Bed and Breakfast that was the ultimate for a romantic setting. We had chosen the perfect "Place!" Though spacious and elegant, it is also intimate and warm, made so by the beauty of the public rooms filled with antiques and memorabilia from a family with a fascinating history, to our room where we could sit by a fire and delight in the views of the Smokys. The dinners were exceptional in taste and presentation, attentive but discrete service, and desserts so delicious we understood how the chef had won awards for them! As for the staff, they made us feel special and graciously tried to meet or foresee our every need or desire. We thoroughly enjoyed conversing with Marston, the outgoing Innkeeper, and were so delighted with our stay, that we made reservations with him to return in the summer. We had found a Bed and Breakfast where every day was a Valentine's Day!


A real find!

5 en enero 09, 2009

We found Christopher Place almost by accident, and we are so glad we did. We were visiting relatives in the area just before Christmas and were looking for a place to stay that was more than just a motel room. It looked lovely on the website, but I have to say that it is even prettier than we anticipated, far up on a hill with a panoramic view. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and put us in a very festive mood. We had four meals there - two breakfasts, one formal dinner, and one pub-style dinner. All three were excellent, but the dinner was off the charts. Our room was luxurious, and everyone on the staff was pleasant and helpful. It was fun to chat with the owner who was full of information about local history. We'll be back.


Absolutely Wonderful In All Aspects..

5 en enero 05, 2009

Christopher Place B&B is by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. It sits way up on a hill, on the drive up you are sure to pass by at least 80 turkeys which was a neat experience. Rooms are very clean -just like pictures show. Highly Recommended, you would miss out if you didn't book with them!


Wonderful, Romantic Getaway

5 en abril 22, 2008

At first I was a little concerned about the price but we wanted a long weekend getaway for our 16th anniversary & we got more than we bargained for. The rooms were unbelievable, the food was outstanding, the service was unbeatable, and the romance was unmistakable. We arrived late but were greeted & shown around with true southern charm. The next day they packed us a picnic lunch which we shared by the fireplace in our room. One night we had dinner in the dinning room with one other couple. We had the entire inn to ourselves one night !! We will return as soon as possible !! Loved the Inn & the atmosphere.


R & R Romantic and Relaxing

5 en abril 20, 2008

Me and my husband have visited twice on our wedding anniversarys. When we arrived it was far more beautiful that the website showed. The food was excellent and the service the same. We were so relaxed on this getaway to just be together in a overwelming atmosphere that will stay in our minds forever. We will definitely be back.


WOW

4,0 en abril 17, 2008

Some friends introduced us to Christophers' Place and WOW....Sitting on the veranda overlooking the Smoky Mountains made us think of what a glorious world God has made. The inn was immaculate, well appointed, comfortable and the food was excellent...thanks for the memories and we will see you soon


Incredible place for romantic getaway

5 en abril 17, 2008

My husband surprised me with a stay at Christopher Place as part of our honeymoon. It was the perfect escape! Although there were other guests there, it is so private and secluded we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The views are incredible, especially from the rocking chairs on the huge front balcony. We were there in the summer so it was nice to have a swimming pool which you don't find at most bed and breakfasts. The food was incredible! I would definitely recommend the dinners. They were gourmet quality and very reasonably priced. We definitely plan to return to Christopher Place!


The Great Escape

4,0 en abril 14, 2008

My husband and I have fallen in love with Christopher Place. Christopher Place provides for every detail from rooms to exquisite fine dining. The rooms are decorated with antiques and fine linens. The food is prepared especially for each guest, as if a personal chef was fulfilling every wish. The rest and peace just added to the weekend splendor. Due to our work schedules my husband and I, cherish every moment we have together and Christopher Place was a dream come true.


Perfection!

5 en abril 14, 2008

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at Christopher Place...we could not have picked a more romantic place if we tried! We loved it so much he surprised me for a return trip on our first anniversary and we're already planning to go back on our fifth. We love staying at bed and breakfasts across the country and none even begin to compare with the beauty and service of Christopher Place.


the perfect wedding

4,8 en abril 14, 2008

my husband and I were married at Christopher's Place in Dec. 2004. We had the marriage package. We stayed in the Tournament of Roses with jacuzzi and lots of privacy. Hospitality from the moment we drove into the drive and were greeted and prepared. All we had to do was show up. Everything was taken care of for the entire weekend. And I especially loved the breakfast served in our room. We hope to return soon.


You Have to GO!!!

4,8 en abril 13, 2008

My parents sent us to Christopher Place for our honeymoon and then my hubby and I returned for our first anniversary. It was amazing. The seclusion made you feel like you were the only people on earth yet the staff was right there when you needed anything. The food was some of the most amazing i have ever put in my mouth. As soon as our daughter gets old enough to be away from the folks for more than one night we will definately return. Our stay here turned us on to B&B's!! If you get a chance make your reservations. Don't miss the experience.


Repeat customers

5 en abril 12, 2008

My husband and I lived locally and supported Christopher Place from the beginning. Although it has changed ownership, some of the staff is the same, including Tim, master handyman and breakfast cook extraordinaire, and Karen Valentine, the chef. We no longer live in the area but when we come visit, we enjoy coming back "home" to Christopher Place. The food is excellent, the ambiance unmatched, the views spectacular. We enjoy playing pool in the game room, exploring the books in the library/pub, or watching the turkeys on the front lawn. In warm weather, nothing comes close to sitting on the front porch in a rocker. This place it truly exceptional.


A Place to Create Unforgettable Memories

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I have been to Christopher Place on two occasions. I will discuss our 1st visit. I am a native of TN that now lives in LA. As a result, we married in TN and had a week in between the wedding and honeymoon. During that week in between, I surprised my husband with a 2-night stay at Christopher Place (I blindfolded him and drove him there)!! :) Oh, if you could've seen his face when we arrived! We were both overwhelmed by everything the resort had to offer! The views were breathtaking, the location was so intimate, the room was gorgeous & comfortable (The Camelot), and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious (the pancakes were the best we've ever eaten)!!! When we returned to LA (and even before we returned), my husband told all of his family and friends what I had done for him. He said it's something he will NEVER forget (he still talks about it and we've been married almost 4 years)!!! Thank you Christopher Place for helping our marriage start out wonderfully!!!! If you want a memorable stay in TN, I highly recommend that you stay at Christopher Place!!! As stated, you won’t forget it or regret it! :)


Paradise

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband & I got married on the lawn at Christopher Place over-looking the view. Our stay there was the happiest weekend of our lives. We never stopped smiling! Everything was absolutely perfect!! The room, the food, the bathrobes, the hot tub, the views, everything was absolutely wonderful. We can't wait to go back!


Above and Beyond the normal

4,6 en abril 11, 2008

Jess and I sayed there back in 2004 as a personal thank you from me for her support during my first deployment, it was simply one of the most pleasurable experiences of our lives thus far, we have since returned to dine and welcome the new look and full service restaurant. Truly a unique but more importantly PRIVATE experience. Staff support and service was spot on, the fine line between attnetiveness and intrusiveness. GO!!


OUR HONEYMOON

5 en abril 11, 2008

My beautiful bride, Marti and myself spent our honeymoon at Christopher Place. It was like we were in a dream. The staff catered to our ever need. The food (dinner/breakfast) was great. The grounds, the decor, and room were emaculate.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en abril 11, 2008

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway for his birthday and we had a wonderful weekend at Christopher Place! The breakfast was fantastic and the views were amazing! The workers there helped us in any way that they could and all of this made our stay very memorable. We will definitely be returning for another getaway!


Awonderful place to get married!

4,8 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I married shortly after hurricane Katrina at Christopher Place. This was the most wonderful experience! They spoiled us rotten for a week, and we never wanted to leave!!!!


Romantic Getaway at Christopher Place

4,0 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a special place to spend our fifteenth wedding anniversary in 2002 and I happened to be looking through some magazines and noticed an ad for Christopher Place. I knew that was to be our special place. As we have 3 children, a weekend getaway is very rare for us so we were looking for somewhere quiet and peaceful to relax and spend time alone. When we drove up to Christopher Place we were awestruck. It was beautiful and serene. Since we first stayed in 2002, we have stayed there three more times in both Camelot and Margaret's Room. The rooms are unbelievably spacious and beautifully decorated. From the time you enter the front door, you feel as if you have the entire house to yourself. It's wonderful. I can't even begin to describe the smells that drift up from the kitchen as the chef cooks dinner each night. The dinners are delicious and gives you a chance to meet the other houseguests. The staff of Christopher PLace is so helpful and always ready to give you directions or do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. The location is wonderful because it's near to so many attractions in the Smoky Mountain area. You can spend a day sightseeing and be back in time for dinner. I will always treasure the time that we have spent at "our special place." I hope to go back soon.


Beautiful & Relaxing!!!

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Place in April 2006. The room, food, views, ammenities and service were spectacular!! We had never stayed at a B&B before and this far exceeded our expectations! We hope to stay again later this month! Marston & the rest of the staff were beyond accomodating!!


Can't wait to go again

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I were married at the resort and then spent our honeymoon there. We loved every second of it from the hiking trail to the food and the lovely room. We stayed in the Roman Holiday and we can't wait to go again one day. I recommended this to any couple wanting a romantic getaway!


A wonderful Honeymoon

4,8 en abril 11, 2008

We stayed in the carriage house for about 4 days for our honeymoon. We were greeted with a tray of stawberries and grapes after a long drive from Florida. Our room had the fireplace already lit since it was cold and going to snow that weekend. WE loved everything about Christopher Place.


A Hidden Gem

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon here and I've been wanting to go back ever since. We felt like we were the king and queen and the inn was our castle. We were given complete privacy and felt welcome everywhere. I've been recommending it to anyone who wants a romantic get away with privacy and great value.


Wonderful Place To Relax

4,8 en abril 11, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at Christopher Place on several occasions, normally for a birthday or anniversary. It is without a doubt the most peaceful place we have ever stayed. Even though other people are staying there as well it is almost as if you have the place to yourselves. When you have 3 kids at home the peace and quiet is so relaxing and lets my wife and I unwind and remember why we got married in the first place. We always eat in the dining room and the food is probably the best we have ever had in any restaurant anywhere. I would recommend Christopher Place to anyone that wants some peace and quiet and the chance to spend some quality time with your spouse.


Most Relaxing Place on Earth

4,0 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at Christopher Place since 1998, I think. It was quite new then. We have visited at least four times, and each one has been unique. The food is fabulous. The staff is sooo accommodating. They make you feel like family, and on each return we just love to sit and talk with them. The rooms are each very special and we have never stayed in the same one twice. The views are breath-taking. Whenever we think about "getting away from it all" , we always return to Christopher Place. It is so restful, peaceful. We simple love it!


super food

5 en abril 11, 2008

the place was great,the food was second to none,super deal!!!


Wonderful Experience

5 en abril 11, 2008

My wife and I stayed our honeymoon there and had plans to go back on every anniversary since. The food, rooms, and location are great. You can't get better service anywere in my opinion. Once my wife gets out of school and we can afford to stay again we will definately be back.


Mountain Top Heaven

5 en abril 11, 2008

My partner and I were in for a much needed retreat from a busy season. We found this place by accident but cannot wait to get back. The room was superb, the staff accomodating and the food over the top. We love receiving the e-mail each week to see what's on the menu. We talk about that weekend often and cannot wait to return.


What An Experience!!!

5 en abril 11, 2008

Absolutely beautiful place to stay and relax! Upon arrival since we were early we were treated to a complete tour and saw all the amazing different rooms! The staff was outstanding very relaxed and made you feel instantly at home. The food was wonderful! Look forward to visiting again and always tell friends about the establishment


Can't wait to go back!

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Christopher place, and we also went back for our one year wedding anniversary. Each time, it was a memorable trip. The staff is so accommodating, the grounds beautiful and cuisine is second to none. Our room was clean and beautiful. Each room has a great view. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning, and were able to sample dinner as well. The pool was a refreshing way to end a warm summer day. It's close enough to go sight seeing, but secluded and tucked into the Smoke Mountains for an unforgettable stay. I can not say enough good things about Christopher Place. We can not wait to return and make more memories.


Wonderful Fall Getaway!

4,0 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary weekend, October of 2005, at Christopher Place. The house, our room, the food, the view....etc..were all fabulous! The location was perfect for our drive to Knoxville for the Ole Miss/TN football game. We also enjoyed a lovely balloon ride near Pigeon Forge. Our favorite part of the house was the upper level pool room. The staff made us feel right at home and gave us a true southern welcome. We hope to return for many more anniversary celebrations.


Wonderful Stays

5 en abril 11, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B on two different occations. On both visits, we have been blessed with wondeful, courteous staff! The food and surroundings were outstanding. I would highly recommend this B&B.


BEAUTIFUL RESORT, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

4,0 en abril 11, 2008

The rooms are gorgeous and service is excellent! Can't wait for our next stay!!


A perfect honeymoon

5 en abril 11, 2008

We spent our honeymoon at Christopher Place and stayed in the Roman Holiday suite. I can't imagine any place that would have been more ideal. Everything about our stay was amazing - the accommodations, the food, the service and the grounds - all were above and beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a romantic, idyllic resort. The staff pampers you while remaining almost invisible. One of our best memories is donning the fluffy white robes in our room and wandering out onto the covered back porch which overlooks the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We sat there for a long time, enjoying a spring nighttime thunderstorm, complete with a natural "light show". Inns can be built anywhere, but perfect settings such as this are few and far between!


Very Relaxed Atmosphere

4,6 en abril 11, 2008

My wife & I stayed in the Lion's Den suite and enjoyed the dinner prepared by the Host Chef. The entire stay was very memorable, the views are great, the service was superior to most places we stay, and we are looking forward to returning there soon.


Love Christopher Place

5 en abril 11, 2008

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at Christopher Place. I especially loved the rooms, the scenary and the breakfasts. We went in November and the trees were spectacular!


An amazingly comfortable gorgeous inn!

5 en noviembre 02, 2007

Christopher Place comes highly recommended by my Mom and I who enjoyed our stay immensely. Stately, beautiful, comfortable and outstanding friendly people made our stay one of the finest ever. It was truly a wonderful surprise to lay my head down on my pillow enhanced with the calming scent of lavendar...just the perfect amount to sooth my senses. The bed was so comfortable and the room darkening shades did the trick for maximum comfort. Our oversized shower was perfect, with great water pressure (hard to find when traveling) and easily accessible for my mom's comfort (88 years old). The bath was spotless! Marstan and the entire staff were so friendly and sincere...what an amazing place. The view from our room was breathtaking of all the fall colors on the trees. Don't be shy of staying on the second floor, due to stairs...there is an old elevator with style and character for your comfort! Our gourmet breakfast was superb. The only place for improvement that I could see would be to update the treadmill, or perhaps it just needs an adjustment, in the gym. Really, the grounds are so beautiful, I would have been better for it if I just hiked around the area! I hope to be back. I highly recommend the Christopher Place. Darlene Scottsdale, AZ


Christopher Place, An Intimate Resort

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $330
  • Comentarios (66) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4236236555
  • Fax 1-4236134771
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005959441

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba