Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,2

Puntuación basada en
136 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

our favorite place to stay in Nashville

4,4 en julio 28, 2014

Linda and Darrell are always welcoming and their home is cosy and conveniently located very near Vanderbilt and Hillsboro Village. When we stay with them it is like visiting the home of friends. Comfy beds and well-appointed baths, good breakfasts, and good company at the table.


5 nights at Daisy Hill B&B

5 en junio 30, 2014

I was totally happy with this bed and breakfast. Thank you so much, Darrell and Linda for your hospitality. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, my breakfasts and my company. Some of the guests were there for at least half my stay and I got to know them a little. Wonderful people, my stay in Nashville was made so much more enjoyable. I loved my room, (the French Room) --and I would have stayed indefinitely. Will go back the next time I visit Nashville, most definitely. Thanks again for a wonderful home away from home and two wonderful hosts.!! --Connie


We would stay there again

3,4 en junio 21, 2014

Both owners were gracious and hospitable. Very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations on fine dining. We met some nice people.


Good location, pleasant stay

3,0 en mayo 26, 2014

We enjoyed our time in Nashville. Our temporary host, Simon was very helpful and looked after us at check in admirably. Mary , the temporary cook for our first breakfast excelled and we enjoyed the remainder of the breakfasts. Many thanks to Darrell and Linda for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable, albeit that it was relaively expensive compared with other places.. but hey, I guess that's Nashville !!.


Lovely Hosts and Location

5 en mayo 18, 2014

Our hosts were incredibly welcoming and friendly, always ready to engage in conversation or give us directions and suggestions. The other guests were a joy to be around, making the morning breakfast a delightful way to wake up and certainly not an experience one would get at a typical hotel. Getting to talk to other guests was also a great way to compare itineraries and find out about new activities we might have missed. We appreciated the location, as it was in a very cute neighborhood with its own flavor and cute shopping and restaurants but accessing the city was incredibly easy and always less than ten minutes of driving away. Daisy Hill was not only cheaper than many other places we looked at but even so, the experience is well worth it.


Next time you spend the night in Nashville, stay here'

5 en abril 04, 2014

Beautiful place to stay; it's quiet, and the hosts are very friendly and attentive.


Peaceful B&B

4,6 en marzo 28, 2014

My fiancé and I only spent one night here but the room was wonderful and the breakfast was great!


Lovely home

4,0 en marzo 25, 2014

Daisy Hill is a lovely home in a quiet neighborhood. The room was clean and comfortable. Since my husband lived many years in Germany, he particularly liked the European bedding in the Scandinavian room. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and more than I could eat. We would stay here again.


Great Visit

5 en marzo 20, 2014

Linda and Darryl are the perfect host/hostess during your stay. They both go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests. Location has easy access to downtown Nashville, highways, restaurants and local attractions. We would certainly stay again!


Nashville Visit

4,6 en marzo 19, 2014

Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast was very good, we were treated like royality!! Very quiet, great to meet other guests. Darryl and Linda were very welcoming and accommodating we would stay there again!!


Daisy Hill

5 en febrero 25, 2014

This was one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. The house is immaculate and very well kept (not 'shabby chic' like a lot of B&B's). The hosts create a welcome and relaxed atmosphere, and they worked hard to accommodate special requests. I will definitely stay here again, given another opportunity to visit Nashville.


Daisy Hill B&B Dec 2013

4,2 en enero 22, 2014

Lovely property with warm hosts and a good breakfast.


Great stay

4,4 en enero 02, 2014

Daisy Hill is a beautiful extremely clean B&B with attentive and gracious inn keepers. We loved the Scottish Room with its comfortable bed and the unique placement of the tub and shower. The festive and tastefully done holiday decorations were a very nice touch since we visiting Nashville for a holiday concert. Prior to our visit we were not aware of street parking and found the steps leading into the house a bit troublesome for my husband who has some issues with mobility although that is something I feel we should have addressed prior to our visit. Being well seasoned B&B guests and having stayed at many B&B we found the weak area and most disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast. Although the start was promising with a nice fresh fruit cup the remaining part of the meal was simply average with overcooked scrambled eggs, sausage links and under cooked hash browns. Weighing everything in balance attentive inn keepers and a safe clean room rank #1 with us and both of these areas exceeded our expectations. That being said we would return if we are in the Nashville area and would recommend this B&B as a destination stay.


Why would you stay anywhere else in Nashville?

5 en diciembre 29, 2013

As usual, Linda and Darrell have done a wonderful job of providing a lovely home away from home. This is the third time that we have stayed at Daisy Hill, it will certainly not be our last. The down home feel of Daisy Hill fits right in with the atmosphere of Music City. The location couldn't be better for quick access to Music Row, Vanderbilt, and Tootsie's Orchid Lounge on Broadway. Breakfast is always outstanding, and the rooms are clean and welcoming. Highly recommended.


Dailsy Hill Review - Dec 2013

3,6 en diciembre 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and the room was not made up after the first night. We were out of the B&B all day so they plenty of time to make up our room.


wonderful place to stay

5 en diciembre 08, 2013

Very friendly owners. Our room was spotless and well organized. Our bed was very comfortable and I loved the hit tub.


just the right distance from town

4,6 en diciembre 08, 2013

I liked my stay here very much. It is nicely located just outside the busy section of town in a residential neighborhood. An easy walk past Vanderbuilt University and to local restuarants and shops.


Wouldn't recommend it

2,2 en diciembre 05, 2013

Try a different one unless you like being in a VERY controlled environment


Felt at Home

4,2 en noviembre 21, 2013

Our room was nicely appointed, but it was the common areas that I really enjoyed, especially the library. Everything in Daisy Hill is cozy and inviting. Breakfast was great- well-cooked meals with quality ingredients. It's in a convenient location for a lot of sightseeing. My wife and I enjoyed getting to know the owners as well as the other guests; if you travel with a high expectation of privacy, this may not be your best bet, otherwise I would highly recommend to anyone.


Loved Daisy Hill!

5 en noviembre 08, 2013

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast. Great atmosphere and food. We'd certainly recommend it!


The only place to stay in Nashville

4,8 en noviembre 07, 2013

Friendly without being too obtrusive, your hosts at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast have mastered the art of hospitality. Charming and secure location within easy commute or even walking distance of nearly everything at Vanderbilt, this Bed and Breakfast still enables the guest to slip into relaxation mode quickly after completing business day activities. Navigation information and visitor brochures are available. Hosts are deeply knowledgeable about local events, sites and restaurants.


Comfortable and Friendly

4,4 en noviembre 06, 2013

Our hosts at Daisy Hill B&B were lovely. We felt quite at home and were comfortable in every way!


Daisy Inn Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 31, 2013

Wonderful, homey place to stay. Able to walk to downtown (4 miles) Great recommendations for places to eat from owner! Beautiful gardens, nicely decorated inside--really enjoyed our stay!


Beautiful B&B

4,4 en octubre 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, comfortable, clean. The location was perfect for us.


Nashville Stay

5 en octubre 25, 2013

We recently went to Nashville and stayed at the Daisy Hill. I chose this hotel because my Shih Tzu is called Daisy! I also wanted to stay in a small hotel as we had been in Key West for the week before and wanted to continue the relaxed atmosphere in Nashville. Linda and Derryal were very accommodating and helpful making us feel at home. Jessie who is the lady who changes the rooms was also just as friendly. Breakfast was the best I had in a while and a luxury as I never get time at home. The rooms were so clean and spacious with a nice feel. I also commented how clean the main hotel area was, the living room, library and dining room. Considering the amount of ornaments there were are there I expected to see some dust but there wasn't a spec so Linda obviously enjoys polishing! The area was very quiet and a little out of town but wasn't far to walk to the main road for a taxi. If we visit Nashville again I would definitely stay at the Daisy Hill again. Thanks again Karen & Ross xxx


Convenient to to Tennessee Archives

3,6 en octubre 24, 2013

Great souffle for breakfast! Comfortable beds. My only negative would be that, having difficulty with stairs, the only access to the house was to climb the 25 steps from the street. There was no access from level ground.


Excellent place to stay. Great location. Charming owner.

4,8 en octubre 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Great location. Charming owner.


Highly recommend Daisy Hill B & B

4,8 en octubre 09, 2013

Recently stayed at Daisy Hill B & B for two nights in the French Room. The location is excellent - close to West End, downtown and the Belmont and Belcourt Theatre areas. The owner is super nice, friendly, helpful and a great cook as well. The table setting for breakfast was elegant, while the atmosphere was casual and fun.


Not a bad experience, but not a wow experience.

2,8 en septiembre 30, 2013

Floors were noisy when anyone walked around. Food was just okay, not bad, but nothing interesting. Located in a nice residential neighborhood.


Exceptional hospitality!

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

A truly lovely home located in a great Nashville neighborhood convenient to everything, Daisy Hill B&B offers a quiet and restful stay in a fantastic city. Hosts Linda and Darrell Bengson will make you feel welcome from the time you arrive until the time you leave. You can't help but enjoy their charming and impeccably maintained home and the great breakfasts prepared by Linda. (Make sure and have her prepare her delicious waffles.) We look forward to our next visit to Nashville and the Daisy Hill B&B.


Mid-week Vacation to Nashville!

5 en septiembre 02, 2013

We were greeted by Linda and given the grand tour and felt at home right away. We slept soundly each of the 3 nights we stayed and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning prepared by Linda. Both Linda and Darrel are warm and friendly and take pride in their Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the French Room with the lovely claw foot tub! We will be back for sure on our next visit.It will be a "home away from home" whenever we visit Nashville. Thank you again - Jeff & Holly


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!

5 en agosto 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast. Darrel and Linda were gracious hosts. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were immaculate. We liked meeting new people at the breakfast table. Will definitely stay here again!


Lovely home, gracious host

3,4 en agosto 15, 2013

Our host was most helpful, both in make our stay comfortable and in helping us get the most out of our time in Nashville. The home is clean and charming.


Nice accommodations, but a strange vibe

3,0 en agosto 14, 2013

The room was very nice, the house was gorgeous, and the breakfast was good. But the proprietors were just a little odd. One of them came in during breakfast and interrupted a conversation to go into a 15 minute lecture on his profession and on political topics. Their little information placard was overly defensive, containing sentences like "Please don't walk away angry, or feeling as though we don't care, we are only human yet always try to do the right thing and to do our best." No one was around when it came to check out, so we just left. Also, they kept my drivers license after I checked in, so I couldn't get into clubs. That was an oversight, and one I should have noticed myself.


Very nice room in a beautiful home with full breakfast.

3,8 en agosto 08, 2013

This is a well-appointed room in a fine older home. There are a lot of steps to climb from the on-street parking, and we didn't receive any confirmation of our on-line reservation request, so had to call the inn. Requests for early drop-off of bags, and an hour later check out to allow more sightseeing time were both denied. Breakfast was served at a fixed time for all the home's guests, and was very tasty, but no coffee was available before breakfast time. We were offered and accepted glasses of wine on arrival--a nice touch after a day on the road.


Nice House Just Lacks Character

3,2 en agosto 06, 2013

We felt the hostess could have been more personable and courteous towards her guests. We really liked the scented soap in the bathroom.


Perfect Nashville Retreat

4,6 en agosto 05, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Daisy Hill. Accomodations were impeccable and the food was scrumptious. We were able to relax and enjoy a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Hard to believe that we were so close to the city life when we were in such peaceful surroundings.


Lovely place

4,8 en julio 20, 2013

Linda was an excellent hostess. The delicate touches added to the B&B added to the charm. The location is very convenient to everything. Will definitely return. KC


July stay at Daisy Hill B&B

4,2 en julio 13, 2013

A very nice stay in Nashvilleand at Daisy Hill. The location is close to the Parthenon and Vanderbilt University. The French Room was comfortable and was pleasing to my wife.We were able to come and go as we liked.


Very nice place with very nice people

4,2 en julio 10, 2013

It's in a nice, quiet residential neighborhood that is close enough to dining and entertainment.


relaxing

5 en julio 07, 2013

extremely freindly staff, perfect place for one night or an extended stay highly recommend to anyone visiting nashville!


A great place to stay while in Nashville

4,8 en junio 22, 2013

Spent 5 days here and it was most relaxing. Wonderful innkeepers, delicious breakfast, and great accommodations. Very convenient to downtown. Daisy Hill far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it!


Great stay

3,8 en junio 19, 2013

We went for a long anniversary trip. Linda and Darrell were great and very helpful with information about Nashville. The location was great... close enough to everything to be convenient and removed enough to be quiet. Worth a return trip.


Lovely Getaway

5 en junio 14, 2013

I stayed at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast a few weeks ago (our room of choice was the Scottish Room, which has a pretty amazing tub and, in general, a cozy feel). Everything was excellent, from the food to the service. It helped that the hosts and other guests were really warm and friendly, which led to an interesting conversation at breakfast. Besides the offerings of the b&b itself, it's in a pretty prime location, not too far from Tulane, close to the wonderful Pancake Pantry and not too far from the downtown. Whether for a night or a longer period of time, I highly recommend Daisy Hill for your stay in Nashville.


A night in scotland

3,4 en junio 11, 2013

Loved the fulness of the room. The jacuzzi bath tub and the wool mats were sensational.


Had a great time!

3,4 en mayo 29, 2013

We spent 6 days/5 nights at Daisy Hill Bed & Breakfast and had a great time. The owners we very accommodating and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again!


Daisy Hill B & B review

4,6 en abril 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Linda prepares a big breakfast.


Great B&B

4,6 en abril 17, 2013

This is a great Bed and Breakfast if you are visiting Nashville. Linda is a wonderful hostess and the location is only 2.8 miles from the city center.


Delightful

4,2 en abril 09, 2013

Proprietor extremely helpful. Beautiful home in great location


Real Charm

5 en abril 09, 2013

Beautiful room room and excellent service make this B and B a perfect resting spot.


Great Place to stay in Nashville

4,2 en abril 09, 2013

great location near the university, excellent neighborhood restaurants. Linda was very helpful with recommendations and directions. Simple breakfast, very good. Small and cozy, very homey.


Daisy Hill March 2013

4,4 en marzo 28, 2013

Lovely home, operators committed to goo d service. Good location for restaurants and Vanderbilt.


Cute B&B

3,6 en marzo 21, 2013

Good B$B for a short stay. Good facilities and rooms.


Very nice stay

4,0 en febrero 25, 2013

This was a very nice bed and breakfast. Definitely a place I would stay again if I were in the area.


Delightfull Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en febrero 06, 2013

Pleasurable two night stay, premises were extremely clean inside and out, comfortable beds, wholesome breakfast and very hospitable Innkeepers. All our needs were met and would definitely stay there again.


Great host!

4,2 en diciembre 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Daisy hill! Darryl answered all of our questions and helped us out with suggestions for activities during our stay and made great breakfast also! He was a fantastic host! He even bought us the NY Times! We definitely recommend staying here!


a great place to stay in Nashville

4,6 en diciembre 02, 2012

It's always a pleasure to stay with Linda and Darrell - we have visited numerous times over the past 10 years. They are helpful and friendly, without being intrusive. The rooms are unique and comfortable. The breakfasts are tasty and the company is always enjoyable.


Best place to stay in Nashville!

5 en noviembre 25, 2012

Darrell and Linda were so great to us while we stayed. Breakfast was always so good and they always asked if they could do more for us or get us anything. They also had great tips on places to go and things to see! We will stay there again!


Daisy Hill #2

3,0 en noviembre 11, 2012

This was our second stay at Daisy Hill with about a 2 year interval. The location is wonderful, and the proprietors are very friendly and helpful. By saying that the rooms and cleanliness met our expectations, we mean just that. They are clean and nice, as we expected them to be. Also the value, which is neither inexpensive nor exorbitant. We felt that the food this time was not as good as our recollection; I particularly was surprised that there was nothing sweet (e.g. cinnamon roll, waffle, pancakes) at either Sat or Sun breakfast.


Della n Brigitte

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2012

Only thing I would have liked is a tv in room rather than in common room. It was a lovely experience.


A Real Treat

4,6 en septiembre 08, 2012

Peace and quiet, cleanliness, elegance. Go to Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast if you crave these things. From the crisp, clean, unscented bedsheets to the soft bathroom tissue, no detail was overlooked. I particularly enjoyed sitting in the backyard after breakfast; a glider bench looks over a lush English garden canopied by tall, native trees. I sat there for a long time listening to the Bluejays and Cardinals. Lynda, the proprietor, was warm and personable. The interior of the house is tastefully designed to reflectits age, with authentic furnishings and original doors, floors and light fixtures. A five minute drive takes you to Belmont/Vanderbilt, a charming downtown area filled with eco-friendly restaurants and boutiques. For all these reasons, Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast is truly a treat!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

Very comfortable and clean place, Great breakfast, Friendly and accommodating hosts.


Best Little Deal in Nashville!

4,2 en septiembre 03, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. The host is wonderful and the food divine.


A true gem

5 en agosto 28, 2012

Loved staying in Nashville at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast. Great food, comfortable rooms and a convenient location in Nashville. Skip the traditional hotels and enjoy a stay at this comfortable bed and breakfast.


Great Nashville stay

5 en agosto 07, 2012

Really enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and this home was beautiful and charming. We stayed in the Scottish room and my husband enjoed the jacuzzi tub. Good location. Hosts very gracious.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en julio 20, 2012

I recently stayed at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast and honestly couldn't be more thrilled. I live in Fort Walton Beach Florida and my mother came and visited from California and the two of us decided to drive up to Nashville for the weekend. Upon arriving Linda met us and gave us a tour of the beautiful home. We stayed in the French room which was absolutely gorgeous. The bed was unbelievable comfortable and the sheets and blankets were very soft. My favorite part of the room was the claw bathtub that I enjoyed three bubble baths in! Everything was clean and done in a beautiful way. One thing I thought was very neat was the snack room that offered a variety of tea's and coffee and late night snacks. After a long day of sight seeing my mom and I would raid the snack counter and unravel in the room with some snacks. Both breakfasts were delicious and very filling. The first morning we were the only guest so Darrell kept us entertained at breakfast while we ate our waffles with berries by telling us about Nashville and places to park downtown that would help us avoid the rain. The second morning we sat with a very sweet and lovely couple and enjoyed a delicious eggs benedict and fun conversation. Everything about Daisy Hill was professional but personable. If I ever come back to visit I will definitely stay at Daisy Hill. Thank you so much Linda and Darrell for making my surprise trip with my mom a memorable one! I would 100% recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone to stay. From the beautiful outside to the gorgeous inside everything is just lovely.


Quiet, comfy, cozy stay

3,4 en julio 17, 2012

House was inviting and beaufifully decorated. Room was clean, bed was comforatably and had a great sleep. Breakfast was good and filling. The hosts were friendly and attentive.


Southern Hospitality

4,0 en junio 26, 2012

If you're visiting the Nashville area, I highly recommend staying at Daisy Hill B&B. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed and the common area is beautifully furnished with comfortable furniture. Linda is so helpful in providing information and "tips" of area attractions and restaurants and she goes out of her way to make you feel right at home. The sumptuous breakfasts are delicious and varied so if you stay for several days a new treat will surprise you every morning. I would definitely recommend Daisy Hill to all my friends and if I return to Nashville it will be my place to stay.


A little pricey for an average B&B

3,2 en junio 25, 2012

I was a little disappointed that we had to park on the street at the bottom of a hill and drag the luggage up the drive or over a lot of steps as our first impression. The room was nice, but a little over priced for a simple B&B room, not extravagantly decorated, or extra amenities like snacks, coffee, tea, or fresh baked cookies as we have had at some nicer B&B's for less cost. You are probably paying for the location near Vanderbilt. The breakfast was very good. The air conditioning has some issues between rooms, but did keep the room cool. Overall impression was it was overpriced for the simplicity and lack of amenities, but had a great breakfast.


Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en junio 23, 2012

This B&B is locted in a very lovely neighborhood in Nashville, Tn. Linda and Darrell are outstanding hosts. Breakfast is tremendous. The weekend at Daisy Hill will go down as one of the best B&B's we have every visited.


Wonderful!

4,2 en junio 04, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3-night stay at Daisy Hill and will definitely stay there again. Linda and Darrell were very helpful and friendly without being obtrusive at all. Looking forward to my next trip to Nashville!


Our First trip to Nashville was perfect!

4,0 en mayo 28, 2012

Our first rip to Nashville and it was perfect. Daisy Hill is a great location that is a short drive to the Nashville sites and historic areas, and a relaxing place to come back to at the end of the day. The owners, Darrell and Linda were perfect hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We had privacy when we wanted it and wonderful conversation and interaction with guests at breakfast. It was a memorable trip and we would definitely stay here again!


Great place to stay in Nashville

4,6 en mayo 24, 2012

This b&b is beautfiul and comfortable. I went to Nashville for a wedding at the Belle Meade Plantation. The Daisy Hill Inn was very close and convenient. Great neighborhood that is convenient to restaurants and shops.


Boyce Visit

4,2 en mayo 13, 2012

We had a one-night stay with Bob, Bernice, and John and enjoyed it very much. We had a lot in common with them which made for great conversation. Te house has a lot of charm and beautiful was decorated. We hope to get a chance to visit them again.


Rock N Roll Marathon Weekend

3,8 en mayo 04, 2012

Accommodations were great! The area was quite and convieniently located for the weekend activities. Was with other friends and did not take advantage of the meals.


Charming B&B in good location in Nashville

3,2 en abril 27, 2012

Lovely lodging and super convenient location in Nashville. Close to major attractions, hospitals and dining. Quiet neighborhood. Friendly and accommodating hosts.


A very pleasant stay

3,2 en abril 23, 2012

A charming bed and breakfast in a charming area of Nashville close to public transportation and many fine restaurants. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We will surely stay here again should we return to Nashville.


charming

4,6 en abril 19, 2012

We had a very lovely time, with charming hosts, and a relaxing atmosphere.


Relaxing Weekend

5 en abril 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast in April, 2012. The French room we stayed in was was great. The Innkeepers Linda and Darrell Bengson were very gracious hosts. We will return at some point!


The place to stay in Nashville

5 en abril 16, 2012

The location of the Daisy Hill Bed & Breakfast is perfect for visiting Nashville. You can walk into the pleasant village of Hillsboro, walk to Vanderbilt University, or easily drive to the honky tonks! The house is beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and comfortable, the breakfasts are varied and gourmet, and the innkeeper is very hospitable. The highway is close by for easy access, yet you are in a quiet neighborhood, which is relaxing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.


Great, comfortable stay

5 en marzo 25, 2012

Our stay at Daisy Hill (not our first time here) was, as always, relaxing and comfortable. beautiful traditional home, lovely hospitality, close to Vanderbilt. Highly recommended.


Wonderful bed and breakfast!

5 en marzo 21, 2012

We stayed at the Daisy Hill B&B. We were having a family reunion and it was perfect. The owners were so accessible and helpful. The home was gorgeous (the pictures appearing in their ad are really what it looks like). It is convenient to venues, restaurants, downtown, Vanderbilt, etc. Plus it is a beautiful area in which to take a walk. You will love your stay at this bed and breakfast. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Nashville.


Daisy Hill Nashville

4,0 en noviembre 16, 2011

Daisy Hill was the perfect location for a girlfriend getaway with my BFF from college. Darrell Bengson was a warm host who seemed genuinely interested we have an enjoyable stay, but never intrusive as we overslept breakfast, then zoomed away daily to explore the area. The Bengsons' home is lovely and charming, and smartly appointed for long chats by the fireplaces--perfect for catching up. Our room was comfortable, quiet and spacious. We loved our visit and wouldn't hesitate to return!


séjour mémorable à Daisy Hill

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2011

Petits déjeuners exquis et variés. A 10 minutes en taxi du centre-ville de Nashville. Distance de marche du village de Hillsboro...tous les services. Un quartier champêtre très paisible. Propriétaires chaleureux sans être envahissants.


Amazing

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and it exceeded all of our expectations! Breakfast was gourmet and the house was beautiful and clean!


Excellent!!

5 en octubre 31, 2011

Wonderful hospitality! One of the cleanest places I have stayed. The food was outstanding. We felt right at home.


Excellent value and congenial hosts.

4,8 en octubre 17, 2011

The best review I can give is to say that on my next visit to Nashville I will be calling Linda to see if she has a room available. The location is very good, the rooms and beds comfortable and the breakfasts could not be better.


Daisy Hill First Time

3,0 en septiembre 11, 2011

I object to the scale used for ranking, because a place can be excellent or outstanding without exceeding my expectations. Daisy Hill was very good to excellent in nearly every regard. Our room was clean, very quiet, very comfortable, and easily climate-controlled. Our hosts were friendly to the proper degree without being overbearing. Both breakfasts were delicious. We would stay there again without hesitation. The only negatives from my point of view were lack of off-street parking and a quirky shelf in the shower right under the shower head at my head level, so there was a tendency to bump the shelf when washing hair.


Nice place in Nashville

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay here on the last part of our US road trip. The house was lovely, hostess very welcoming, beds very comfy and breakfast really tasty. About 10 min drive into the centre of Nashville for the attractions


Beautiful Tudor home

3,0 en septiembre 01, 2011

We had the lower level of this home to ourselves (3 couples) and we enjoyed every area. We each had a lovely room and full bath. We chatted in the den and behind the house on the patio. We played piano in the living room and had delicious eggs benedict in the dining room. A lovely neighborhood with Craftman style homes. Great for walking.


Nashville Bliss

5 en agosto 23, 2011

Our stay at Daisy Hill was a truly exceptional experience. Darrell and Linda could not have been better hosts. The French Room was warm and inviting. Linda's morning cuisine was beautifully presented, delicious and "light" as we requested. When in Nashville, we will definitely return for another relaxing stay whether the occasion be business or pleasure.


Thank You!!

5 en agosto 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I loved staying at Daisy Hill B&B! All the comforts of home, plus someone to take care of us. The food was excellent, the room was decadent luxury, and the location was convenient to all the fun Nashville has to offer. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Nashville.


A refreshing getaway!

5 en agosto 06, 2011

The two nights I spent there were wonderful! The room was quaint and delightfully comfortable! It made me smile when I came "home" each evening! I hope to return soon!


Best in town

5 en agosto 04, 2011

Outstanding rooms and service. Delicious breakfast with creativity every morning. Wonderful hosts made us feel very much at home. Very high recommendations.


Comfortable elegance!

4,4 en agosto 01, 2011

We felt welcome and were pampered. We experienced a nice mix of socializing and privacy. The state and city taxes increased the bill more than I expected.


Great hospitality

4,4 en julio 31, 2011

The hosts at Daisy Hill B&B made us feel very welcome. The B&B was beautifully appointed, breakfasts were delicious & it was in a very convenient location. We would definitely stay again.


Short but worthed stay!

4,0 en julio 23, 2011

We passed by this B&B onky for one night and being delayed bu traffic and heat we gat there later than anticioated. Nevertheless, the host were very welcoming and indicated us nice places to go and see in town. We had a great meal and a very nice walk in town. We appreciated the friendliness and the accomodation. We also had a great breakfast. Thank you very much.


Very Nice Place

4,6 en julio 16, 2011

Innkeepers are great. I would highly recommend this B&B to parents visiting their kids at Vanderbilt or Belmont.


I would recommend to a friend

5 en julio 11, 2011

Historical Neighborhood. Convenient to Vanderbilt med Campus and commercial area around it. Easy to get downtown (I was going to the TSLA). The Innkeeper accommodated my wife, who is a vegetarian. We had very nice walks in the neighborhood.


can't wait to go back

5 en julio 08, 2011

Daisy Hill is a home away from home. Beds in the room were better than home. The owners were very helpful at helping to decide where we should go and what we should see while in the area. Breakfast was amazing with a dish of fresh ripe fruit every morning. My daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and we hope we can do it again next year.


Totally recommend this place

4,8 en julio 06, 2011

Excellent service and very nice people. Great location if you need to be close to campus (we went for the U2 concert and walked), and beautiful neighbourhood.


Great Place to Stay

4,0 en junio 11, 2011

We stayed at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast on June 5th, 2011 on our way to the Smokey Mountains. Darrell and Linda were great hosts and helped us find our way to the Wild Horse Saloon for dinner (even after I had to ask Linda twice because we got lost the first time. The room was beautiful and the breakfast delicious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast, I hope your trip to the mountains was a pleasant one. We enjoyed your stay.


Gorgeous B&B Home Near Vandervilt

4,4 en junio 02, 2011

This B&B was a wonderful place to stay while in Nashville. Very close to Vandervilt University in the suburbs, but close enough to Nashville. We would highly recommend this B&B. The bathrooms are spacious and beautiful; lot of place to store your personal things. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing Daisy Hill, we enjoyed your visit. Please think of us again when you come this direction.


Nice place to stay

4,6 en mayo 25, 2011

Wonderful service and food, easy access to downtown (about 3 miles). Great place to stay for a couple of nights.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. If you are ever back in Nashville, we hope you will come to visit.


A lush and friendly b&b!

4,0 en mayo 25, 2011

We just had a wonderful weekend in Nashville , thanks to this B&B! Stayed in the French room, so stylish and peacefull. Breakfast was the best ever! Local, homemade, lots of fruit. Owners are so friendly, we even got some great traveltips for the rest of our trip through America from them. Which turned out to be so cool. If you're looking for a homey feeling in Nashville, this is the place!

Respuesta del propietario

So glad to hear that your trip was fantastic. Thank you for staying with us at Daisy Hill. We look forward to hearing from you again.


Vandy families, this is wonderful!

5 en mayo 19, 2011

We stayed at Daisy Hill to attend Vanderbilt graduation as a whole family (three generations), and we were completely satisfied with Daisy Hill. The rooms are lovely with traditional furnishings and provided ample space and privacy. The location near Vanderbilt cannot be beat...you are near enough to enjoy all the campus activities and far enough to get away to a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Our hosts were friendly, experienced in hospitality and the needs of families in our situation. They welcomed us warmly and provided excellent service in every respect. Everything was spotless, comfortable, and inviting. We would most definitely return! Thanks so much, Darrell and Linda!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you and best wishes to your and your family. Linda and Darrell


Being well taken care of

5 en mayo 11, 2011

I arrived unintentionally early (didn't realize Nashville was in the central time zone). I was accommodated immediately. The place is lovely, the grounds are beautiful, and I could enjoy quiet time with a friend during my visit. Owners went out of their way to be helpful. And breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your business and look forward to another visit. Linda and Darrell


We stayed in the scottish room

3,0 en mayo 08, 2011

The rooms was very small and close to other patrons. This was OK for our night in Nashville.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us at Daisy Hill. Each of our rooms has a full bath and at least a Queen size bed with a desk or dresser and chairs. Our guests are always welcome to enjoy the additional space in the library, the observatory or the front room. Thank you again, Linda and Darrell


Delighted at Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast!

4,2 en mayo 07, 2011

Daisy Hill was the perfect location for our Nashville getaway. It was located to all the places we wanted to see. The innkeeper was friendly and gave us great ideas on what to do and see.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast and look forward to your return visit. Best, Linda and Darrell


May stay

4,0 en mayo 06, 2011

Wonderful breakfast, clean and elegant rooms, gracious hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to future visits.


A beautiful house with helpful and friendly hosts

4,4 en abril 18, 2011

I highly recommend this B&B and would definitely return there when in Nashville. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The breakfast was over the top delicious!


Outstanding southern hospitality

4,0 en marzo 09, 2011

Our comfortable room was as beautiful and very accommodating; we enjoyed our stay immensely because of Linda's every detail in making sure we had everything! Highly recommend!!


A Nashville B&B

3,6 en febrero 27, 2011

We prefer to stay in B&B's while traveling. The Daisy Hill B&B was a lovely experience. We were welcomed and given a tour and then shown our room. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. We were disappointed with the breakfast. B&B are known for their delicious morning spread with aromas beckoning the guests to the table. The breakfast at the Daisy Hill was a bowl of fruit (no topping of yogurt, granola or anything), followed by an egg dish (no toast, muffin, or bagel). We often go away from B&B breakfasts requesting the recipes of the delicious concoctions made. There was no need here.


daisy hill

4,0 en febrero 24, 2011

Did not like the only place to park was on the street & walking up the hill with luggage. Everything else excellent


Charming House in a Nice Neighborhood

3,2 en enero 13, 2011

This bed & breakfast is easy to find and it is in a nice neighborhood. The house is a charming tudor. The bed and room were clean. My only criticism is that it was a bit pricey.


Excellant Experience

5 en diciembre 30, 2010

If you are traveling to Music City, this is the place to stay. Darrell and Linda go out of their way to be wonderful hosts. Each morning, our breakfast was great - if fact we skipped lunch. The rooms are attractive, quiet and clean, and the location is minutes away from Vanderbilt and downtown. We had an early morning flight when we left, and Darrel met us as we were packing up. We will definitly stay at Daisy Hill again.


A cozy night out of the house

4,0 en diciembre 26, 2010

We had a very nice stay at the Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast. We are local Nashville residents and were just looking for a night out of the house. It was inexpensive and a comfortable environment. We slept well and were well attended to, but it wasn't anything over the top. A breakfast of fruit and an omelet was tasty but simple. We enjoyed it with no complaints.


Best B&B in town!!!

5 en diciembre 21, 2010

Daisy Hill was truly a breath of fresh air for my husband and I!! We honeymooned in Nashville and stayed at Daisy Hill. It was conveniently located to everything and it was such a warm and welcoming place to come home to at night. The weather turned nasty on us during our stay and it was so relaxing to come from outside where it was freezing cold and wet into a lovely and cozy warm house. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay!


Great place for a Nasville getaway

4,2 en diciembre 08, 2010

We spent our wedding night in the Scottish Room, on our way to Gatlinburg. The facility was beautiful, and old in a classic sense - very fairytale special. And the owners were wonderfully warm and attentive.


A Review Of Our Stay

3,6 en octubre 27, 2010

Everything was great except the bathroom towels were hard and rough. It seems like for what we were paying, the towels could be thick, soft and fluffy-and maybe provide a bathrobe. Also, the front door knob is too tricky! I think it needs to be replaced and won't hurt the ambiance of the door. Otherwise enjoyed the experience and the helpful innkeepers!

Respuesta del propietario

We want to thank all of the wonderful guests who have stayed with us during these very difficult economic times. Darrell and I are grateful for opportunities to improve the quality of service we give and strive to be the place you want to come back to again and again. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TRAVELING!


very good place, enchanting arquitecture

3,0 en octubre 22, 2010

history meets present, very good spaces, neighbourhood calm and safe.


Hospitable and charming accomodation

4,0 en abril 29, 2010

Friendly and helpful hosts, immaculately clean room and bath, very convenient location to downtown Nashville. We njoyed our stay and would happily return.


Daisy Hill

3,2 en marzo 15, 2010

First the pros: Cozy french room with large windows and plenty of light. Everything was neat and clean. The cons: While booking the reservation I told Linda I have a "I Love Inn" certificate. The written instructions in the book: "Certificate may be used Mon-Thurs, Nov - Feb, subject to availabililty, and the rates $125-$150. I wanted to book on a Tues/Wed in Feb thinking the rate would be $125. I was charged $165, and her comment, she wasn't making any money off me! She told be up-front about the 15-1/2% tax. When I arrived she added an additional 2-1/2%, total $18%. Having stayed in over 50 B&B's I've never had this problem.

Respuesta del propietario

If you purchase Bed and Breakfast gift certificates as a gift for someone else or if purchasing them for yourself, please take the time to understand the process. It is true that some of the gift certificates offered by various companies do not pay the Innkeepers for your stay. They are promotions to help the Innkeeper fill their beds and to get you to purchase the books they come in. These books are usually printed a year in advance and may not always have the current pricing in them. A Bed and Breakfast just like a hotel has to pay city and state sales taxes. Some taxes are a fixed amount and are collected not on the price of the room but on the number of nights or rooms occupied. If the guest buy's one night and gets the 2nd night free, the guest is charged a fee/tax for each night that they stay. Interpretation and communication are essential to any good business arrangement. Many B&B's do not take gift certificates for a variety of reasons. When you find one that does, they will often not allow any additional discounts. I do apologize for any misunderstanding in communication regarding pricing, fees and taxes as well as any outdated published information. We thank you for reading this and look forward to your next visit. Linda


Valentine Weekend Getaway

4,4 en febrero 18, 2010

Arrived Saturday afternoon for a two night stay. Hosts greeted us at the door and gave us a tour of the home and explained services and amenities. Stayed with us and answered questions about the area until we were finished. Home was exceptionally well kept and clean. It's a nice showing Tudor style home with nice landscaping (even in winter) and is located in a safe neighborhood minutes from downtown attractions and the beltway. We stayed in the master bedroom which was not one of the theme rooms advertised since we decided to stay there after the teme rooms were already reserved (our fault). Even so, since it was Valentines Day weekend, our room had a Valentines Day theme with rose petals, a bear and gift bag. Nice touch. The room was comfortable and had it's own kitchen with microwave and refrigerator in a common room next door. It also contained wireless internet capability and was easy to use. The room was quiet at night with no noises. Breakfasts were very good, with a central eating room that served all guests in one seating (we were surprised at this but it ended up to be fun to meet other couples - wish I had shaved first....). Hosts offered to serve us anything we wanted that they had in stock which was nice, and they responded to everyone's particular choices. We could have stayed in a hotel in downtown Nashville but we really liked the home atmosphere and prefer this hands down. All in all a very good experience for us. Would definitely come back next time we are in town.


Over the Top

5 en enero 15, 2010

What a delightful place to stay. Top notch all the way. I can't even say enough to match how excellent everything was. Butler service was totally unexpected as well.


Fabulous!

5 en agosto 03, 2009

Loved it!


Wonderful Stay

5 en agosto 03, 2009

We had a great time. We love the house and the innkeepers!


Great Stay

5 en agosto 03, 2009

The house is beautiful, and the innkeepers are fabulous!


Wonderful!

4,6 en agosto 03, 2009

What a wonderful, comfortable stay! Loved the decorating, the rooms, the food. Hosts were gracious and welcoming.


money!

2,0 en junio 11, 2009

Very poor hospitality- all they want is the dollars. First time in US that we have been asked for money before we see room.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for reading this review. I do want to confirm that I will always request a credit card to hold your reservation. As I welcome you to Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast I will ask you to complete a check-in form and provide the credit card you used when you made your reservation as well as a drivers licence to confirm you are this individual. At that point, with credit card in hand, I will slide it thru my credit card machine to show date of check in and later confirm date of check out. This protects you. Please let me share that I went to Florida this weekend and stayed at a hotel on the beach. Like most other hotels and B&B's they charged my credit card at check-in prior to me seeing my room. I find that this is a very common experience. Again, Thank you for your time.


Serene

5 en junio 08, 2009

Innkeepers and guests were a delight and made out Nashville stop magical!


Wonderful, convenient B & B

4,4 en noviembre 23, 2008

Wonderful rooms with classy touches; great hospitality; very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, Vandy, etc. I've had more lavish breakfasts, but theirs was definitely above average.


Great Stay

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2008

Great place to return to Nashville to celebrate our 10th anniversary! Everything was very nice. We would definately return.


Daisy Hill

4,2 en noviembre 04, 2008

Very pleasant stay. most gracious hosts, she even provided personal transportation when we were caught in the rain. We'll be certain to return!


Home away from home

4,6 en octubre 15, 2008

Charming and elegant with hints of home all around, Darrell and Linda have made this a wonderful retreat. The location is perfect to anything one might what to see or do and when in doubt, ask your host and hostess. Darrell & Linda, I cannot thank you enough for your company and your kindness and look forward to bringing my husband down as soon as fishing season ends!


History & Music

5 en julio 17, 2008

Linda helped us with tips on downtown, highlights, and even history of B&B home & neighborhood. Pleasant and ready to please. Thanks Linda for a great stay! Paul & Lauren


Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $195
  • Comentarios (136) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6152979795
  • Fax 1-6152981482
  • Sin cargo
    1-8002391135

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba