Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
76 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

FoxTrot Review

3,4 en octubre 29, 2014

Excellent food!


Wonderful Time in Gatlinburg!

4,8 en octubre 28, 2014

Never having been to Gatlinburg before, my wife and I were not quite sure what to expect. However, we were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and were looking for a place that was romantic, cozy, and offered great access to everything that Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge offer. The Foxtrot Inn turned out to be the perfect fit. It had the most amazing view of the mountains and while it is only 2-3 miles from downtown, you are located at the top of the mountain and cannot see the city due to the ridges, allowing for a sense of seclusion, without being isolated. Bob and Shirley were wonderful, very knowledgeable about the area, and able to answer all our questions. The inn itself was perfect and each morning we woke up to an incredible 3 course breakfast, cooked by Shirley and served on fine china by Bob. They even have their own cookbook, which we purchased as we wished to try replicating some of the recipes when we returned home. I would highly recommend staying here and have already told several of my family members about the place, you can't go wrong!


Stunning view and calm atmosphere

3,8 en octubre 17, 2014

apart from the amazing view, which is alone worth the visit, we appreciated the quiet and calm atmosphere. the in-depth knowledge of the hosts about the Smokies was a truly valuable and added benefit.


great place to stay

4,2 en octubre 16, 2014

The innkeepers are meticulous, attentive to your needs and informative. The evening desserts are wonderful. A very beautiful panoramic mountain view from the deck in a serene mountainside setting, but only a short drive to town. Gatlinburg was not our city-style, but the inn was a great place to stay.


the perfect hosts

4,4 en octubre 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the FoxTrot B&B. Bob and Shirley are the perfect hosts, they have thought of everything. They give you a complete "tour" and explanation of their B&B and then are available to answer your questions. The goodies left out for your pleasure, along with the gourmet breakfasts were excellent. A perfect escape from Gatlinburg!


Refuge from busy Gatlinburg

4,2 en octubre 11, 2014

Very nice room, gorgeous view. Bob and Shirley are great hosts. Shirley is a great cook. It's very nice that they have coffee available all day. Try the locally-made taffy they offer - yummy.


Gourmet Breakfasts

3,8 en octubre 07, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's around the country and have never had meals as delicious and unique as the Prices provide! Very gracious hosts who are very knowledgeable of local history and helpful in providing specific information for first-timers to the area. All guests ate together which provided enjoyable conversation. Great setting overlooking the Smokey Mountains; very quiet and tranquil. Plan on returning again!


Great gift from daugher

5 en septiembre 20, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect from a B&B! But Bob and Shirley made it a memorable experience. The room was very nice. You can even drink the beverage from the frig in your room for no extra charge. The breakfasts prepared by Shirley were awesome! It is also the little things that count, like little Moon pies, chocolate, and oatmeal pies in the room. Also, their well water taste great! Great room, great food, great conversations with the other couple and Bob and Shirley, and great hosts.


Amazing

5 en septiembre 16, 2014

This was our first time at a B&B and we couldn't be more impressed. From the sit-down 3 course served on fine china breakfast to the beautiful view, we would recommend to anyone. The only thing that you should be warned of is that breakfast is served and therefore at a specific time and may interfere with your plans for the day. If you want to sleep-in and/or be out exploring by a certain time in the morning, the serving of breakfast may interfere with your plans. Otherwise, it was amazing!


Great breakfast!

5 en septiembre 10, 2014

Shirley and Bob are the ultimate hosts. From providing a great (and huge!) breakfast to being extremely knowledgable about the area, the service was great. Skip the town of Gatlinburg and head instead into the Great Smoky Mountains. You won't be disappointed!


Outstanding!!!

5 en septiembre 04, 2014

We went up, up, up the hairpin turns to a most exquisite setting with a glorious view and met our most gracious and friendly hosts, Shirley and Bob. In every respect, our stay at Foxtrot was memorable, the best B&B experience we've ever had! Shirley's original and creative gourmet, three-course breakfasts were elegantly presented and served on formally set table with attentive service from Bob. To top it off, we were greeted on our second morning by a mother black bear and her three cubs! Truly a remarkable and memorable experience!


Mixed Feelings .. Pour Match For Our Personalities

3,0 en julio 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed several days in the Leconte Sunrise room while vacationing in Kentucky and Tennessee. The property is not easy to navigate to, but after a day or two of coming and going, it was no longer an issue. Our room and private bath were surface clean, but appeared to not have had a deep cleaning in a while. The whirlpool tub (with European shower) had hair around the edges from previous guests. One drawback (for me) of this particular room was that there was no actual shower. Overall, the atmosphere was very formal and uptight, making it very difficult to relax. The turn down service was wonderful ... the first day. After that, it seemed intrusive. The view from the deck was amazing, so in the early mornings I would spend some quiet time out there before anyone else was awake, watching the sun rise over the Smokies and sipping coffee. Breakfast didn't happen until 9am, which was very late in the morning for us. By the time we were done eating the grandiose 3 course gourmet meal (with desert!), we had already lost most of the cool hours of the day when we would have rather been out in the park hiking. The food, mind you, was incredible and there was a lot of it ... all served on matching china at formal place settings. The dinning table was at one end of the only common room in the house other than the kitchen, which was basically a library with a large fireplace. Needless to say, everything was very formal, which many people like, but us--not so much. Conversations around the breakfast table were minimal due to the atmosphere and overall, the entire experience seemed a bit constrictive. Shirley did a wonderful job accommodating my wife's need for gluten free food. Bob and Shirley did provide us with some good hiking trails that weren't littered with tourists, which was a huge plus for us. Not one of our better B&B experiences, but mostly because it wasn't a good fit for us.


Restful Time

4,4 en junio 24, 2014

The view was wonderful and the room and house were peaceful and quiet.


Exceeded all expectations !!

5 en junio 18, 2014

This was our first B&B experience and the bar has been set very high. We felt welcomed from the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were fabulous and the view from our room and deck was exquisite!! We are already planning our next visit. Thank you Bob and Shirley for a wonderful experience.


the foxtrot b&b is a place everyone should experience

4,8 en junio 10, 2014

although the foxterot is a bit difficult to find, the owners are wonderful people and make everyone feel at home and the rooms and the views and especially the wonderful breakfasts shirley fixes are out of this world and i am recommending this place to any of my friends who want and out of this world experience. it so romantic with the views and the hospitality is awesome. my wife had gotten sick from some other place we ate at and bob and shirley were availalbe to help us thru it all...thanks you so much for you b&b greg and ginny goyen


Exceeded Expectations!

5 en marzo 12, 2014

Exceptional accommodations, fabulous breakfast, warm and welcoming inn keepers. Will recommend to everyone vacationing in Gatlinburg.


Perfect getaway!

4,0 en febrero 05, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend to celebrate our one year anniversary and escape the crazy city life of Washington, DC. We were warmly greeted by Shirley and Bob who offered a wealth of information on hiking routes, day activities, and restaurants in the adorable town of Gatlinburg. The town is busy and very touristy, but the Foxtrot is the perfect escape. You can go down to the town or up to the ski resort in the mountains to do different activities and explore, but truthfully the best escape is being at the Foxtrot Inn. The food prepared by Shirley is incredible. There are always cookies, snacks, beverages, and more available around the clock. The home itself is beautiful and rests perfectly above the town so it's quiet and serene. The breakfasts are unparalleled. I have to say, my biggest complaint is just that they were so rich. I'm not from the south nor am I used to a rich, three course breakfast. It even includes dessert! That said, each part of the three course breakfast was incredible and if you like rich food, this is a place you can not miss staying! Rich or not, they were delicious. I highly recommend the Foxtrot Inn and hope to go back next season to see if this time I can clean my plate at breakfast. It was a great trip!


Fall in Smoky Mountains

3,6 en noviembre 13, 2013

The food was good but to heavy and much to sweet. All the coursed were sweet, even the bacon and grits. I found that the roads were confusing and hard to find you way around in the mountain. Our host was helpful and knowledgably of the area.


Relaxing Gatlinburg Vacation

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week at the Foxtrot B&B. Bob and Shirley were attentive, informative and accommodating during our stay. We stayed in the LeConte Sunrise and Chimney View rooms during our stay. We enjoyed the private balconies that were available in both. Both rooms featured a jacuzzi tub and great views. Breakfast each morning was a highlight, and Shirley's homemade 3 course meals were fabulous! Cookies and cakes were available in the evening. We found the hospitality and local knowledge of Bob and Shirley to be incredibly helpful as we planned our activities and stay. We would highly recommend the Foxtrot for anyone looking to be close to Gatlinburg but far enough away to enjoy the serenity that the mountains provide. We can't wait to return in the future!


Amazing Experience!!

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

Bob and Shirley were wonderful hosts and we will deffinitly be back to stay with them again!!


Awesome View

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

The view was breathtakingly beautiful! I do not believe there could be a better view of the mountains in Gatlinburg! The breakfasts were amazing! My favorite was the French toast made with homemade bread soaked in creme brûlée and topped with sliced bananas, blueberries, kiwi, and warm maple syrup.


Our honeymoon..

4,8 en julio 10, 2013

Was a beautiful place in the mountains. Bob and Shirley were amazing. I'm sure that we will be staying there again the the future. You will not go away hungry from breakfast that is for sure.


Fun time in the Smokies

5 en junio 29, 2013

This is a beautiful place on the top of a mountain. The view was spectacular. It was worth the experience of riding up the mountain to get there. The only suggestion we would give is to serve breakfast a little earlier. 9:00 was little late for us. The food was 5 star and you do not go away hungry. The cakes and cookies that were available in the afternoon and evening were wonderful. The host and hostess were very helpful with advice on how to get to places and how to get there.


Definitely a place to stay!

5 en junio 21, 2013

The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The host couple are both very kind and generous, were more than helpful on suggesting things to do in line with our interests, and made sure that everything was as near perfect as could be. The breakfasts were out of this world and worth half the price of the stay! It is also one of the few B&B's in the Gatlinburg area where you can confidently use your phone's GPS program to get there and back to your activities. The mountain roads sometimes don't work that well for other locations in the area, wanting to take you on off-road excursions! We will definitely be staying there again.


You Have To See It To Believe It

5 en junio 18, 2013

My husband and I decided on a quick getaway and chose Gatlinburg for the place and The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast for our lodging. What a terrific choice we made. The hosts, Bob and Shirley Price, were fantastic. They made sure our every need was met. Their knowledge of the area is remarkable. But it doesn't stop there - WOW is all I can say about the breakfasts that Shirley prepared, three courses that were absolutely delicious. There is no way to put in to words how great the food is. You just need to go there and try it for yourself. I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. The view from the bed and breakfast is unbelievable. Mountain views greet you as you walk out on the back deck. I just couldn't get enough of the view while I was there. I suggest you give this place a try if you are looking for a quiet, beautiful place to visit. This will definitely meet your expectations.


Beautiful and relaxing

4,8 en mayo 29, 2013

Bob and Shirley were very accomodating. Their home has beautiful mountain views and the Leconte room was spacious and comfortable. Shirley is a professional chef and her three course breakfast meals were delicious! The B&B is only minutes from Gatlinburg and while driving down the mountain we saw wild turkeys, a coyote, beutiful birds and a black bear!


Foxtrot B&B Gatlinburg TN

5 en mayo 28, 2013

We had a great trip to Gatlinburg for the Gaither Fest concert series and was not only pleasantly surprised by Gatlinburg and surrounding areas, but the hosts at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast really made our trip memoriable. Bob and Shirley are gracious hosts who make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Shirley's gourmet breakfasts are stuff of legends, and she quickly adapted her menus as soon as she found out about my dietary restrictions. Each day was a three course adventure into gourmet dining, with a unique twist on some standard breakfast fare. The blueberry french toast was unbelievable, as was just about everything else they served. They had fresh baked cookies and banana bread available throughout the day for snacking, as well as chocolates and fruit in the room. The house is beautifully decorated and our kingsize bedroom was exactly as portrayed on their website. The only thing grander than the house was the magnificant Smoky Mountain view from the back balcony. The only caution I would give when staying at Foxtrot is to make sure you have a good GPS in your car or phone. The 2 mile windy road from downtown Gatlinburg to Foxtrot can be very tricky if you try to navigate it on your own. We used our GPS both going down to town and coming back up to Foxtrot all 4 days...even after a dozen trips or more up and down the mountain, we still managed to make a wrong turn here and there. It's tricky but well worth it.


Foxtrot Fabulous

4,4 en mayo 26, 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to Gatlinburg and the stay at Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast. Foxtrot is a great place to stay. The location on a mountain top is ideal for viewing wildlife, Gatlinburg and the calming sky.The facility is beautiful. Bob and Shirley are friendly and a wealth of information about Gatlingurg and surrounding areas. My favorite part of Foxtrot is breakfast. Bob gets the beverages and conversation flowing for all while Shirley does magic in the kitchen. The food is amazing and there is plenty of it. Also cake, cookies or some other fantastic offering from Shirley will be waiting for you in the evening, The bed will be turned down and comfortable. Our stay at Foxtrot was relaxing, entertaining, and the price was right. Just be very hungry at breakfast because the food is just to good to miss out on!!!!!!!!


Stay at the Foxtrot

5 en mayo 24, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Foxtrot. It has amazing views of the Smokey Mountain Range. There is a really nice 2-story living room area with an extensive library. Books on everything you could want to know about the area. There is also a porch with rockers. Awesome! As for the hosts, we were very impressed. As we were being served our fabulous 3 course gourmet breakfasts, the owners shared some history of the area. I asked several questions and they were able to answer them all.


Awesome!

5 en mayo 13, 2013

This place has the most amazing view of the mountains! Very clean and the service is exceptional. What a wonderful place to sneak away to!


Perfect place

5 en abril 16, 2013

We had a great trip and the bed and breakfast couldnt have been better. The view, location, amazing food, kindness, and knowledge was all perfect. They really did absolutely everything they could for us to make us feel at home and have a good trip. We will go back again for sure and cant say enough about this bed and breakfast and about Bob/Shirley.


Guest from Roswell,Ga.

5 en abril 15, 2013

Everything severed was delicious. The chocolate covered strawberries were beautiful and delicious. Breakfast was elegantly served, filling, perfectly prepared and scrumptious.


anniversary

5 en febrero 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Foxtrot and will return again one day.


Perfect Get Away!!!!

5 en febrero 06, 2013

My first time doing a Bed and Breakfast and it was amazing. I'll be back to enjoy this get away again. Bob and Shirley really makes it a home type feeling. The history about Gatlinburg and pancakes was interesting. All in all I would recommend this to ANYONE that needs a get away. Well worth it...


Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2012

We would highly recommend the Foxtrot for a lovely mountain getaway. Shirley and Bob have the gift of hospitality which makes you feel welcomed as you arrive. The three course breakfast each morning is a treat and fun to anticipate what Shirley will create next. The view from their home is incredible! We were fortunate to be there at the peak of color, what an array of artistry from our Creator! We enjoyed our visit and will definitely return. The Colverts, Birmingham, Al


Stay at the Foxtrot you will not regret it

5 en octubre 07, 2012

A first class B&B. Bob and Shirley are wonderful hosts. There is not a bad room in this B&B. It is the first place I have stayed where we are served a 3 course Gourmet breakfast. The rooms are quiet and have a beautiful view of the mountain side. When it comes to knowledge about the area, Bob can give you any information you need. We stayed here 3 nights on vacation and elected to stay 2 more (as it was such a wonderful experience). I highly recommend this B&B.


HikingOne

4,6 en octubre 07, 2012

I found The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast using Groupon. My plans were to use this the night before going hiking. My experience started when I called to select the night I wanted to stay. I was asked about dietary concerns. When I arrived, I was able to see the mountains that I had planned to hike and the view was spectacular. The Roaring Forks room was smaller than most rooms that I have rented but it was gorgeous and more importantly the bed was comfortable. The breakfast I was served was very appetizing. When I looked across the table at those that did not have my limitations I saw that I had nothing to regret. My experience was so good, I plan on returning to enjoy the peace and quiet I experienced for my first visit.


Peaceful, amazing views, outstanding food & amenities

5 en septiembre 23, 2012

Can't wait to return! Outstanding is the best word to describe our experience! Very clean and sheets must be 1000 thread count - ahhh! Amazing chef too! Very peaceful surroundings and amazing view.


Incredible food, beautiful views and friendly hosts.

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Foxtrot. Our room was lovely. The bed extremely comfortable. The sweet treat at night was fantastic as were the breakfasts. I would highly recommend a stay here. We plan to go back next year.


Peaceful, Relaxed, Pampered and Revived

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

We came here just for a two-night weekend getaway, and while I wish we'd had more time we absolutely loved staying here. The food was amazing and the views, terrific. The hosts were extremely pleasant. We would highly recommend a stay here!


A Truly Memorable Experience

5 en julio 31, 2012

We chose the Foxtrot the way we choose a lot of things... We started with Google. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. And I have a feeling we just set the bar very high for any future B&B stays. Everything was perfect. The attention to detail is outstanding, the service is fantastic and the location is perfect. We couldn't have asked for more. A big thanks to Bob & Shirley at the Foxtrot. A job well done.


This is why I prefer to stay in a B&B

5 en julio 03, 2012

The Foxtrot B&B offers the total package; excellent service, wonderful accommodations, and a breakfast experience that is over the top. It just doesn't get better than this.


Sleeping in the Clouds

4,6 en junio 08, 2012

This was a wonderful get-a-way. Beautiful scenery, delicious meals and very congenial hosts. The perfect remedy for a stressful time in our lives. Thank you Bob and Shirley. We hope to return soon.


Great views and fabulous breakfast!

4,2 en junio 02, 2012

With great views and fabulous breakfast, our first ever bed and breakfast experience was unforgettable. Bob and Shirley were great hosts with helpful ideas on things to do in Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hugh and Patsy McMillan


Beyond our Expectations!

5 en mayo 14, 2012

We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary by staying at the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast this past week!! The owners, Bob and Shirley Price, were wonderful hosts!! In addition to the delicious breakfasts that were prepared and served each morning, we were treated to a very interesting history lesson about the Gatlinburg area. Very restful and the view of the surrounding area was spectacular. Convenient to Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountains National Park. Can't wait to go back!! Clark and Brenda Lawrence


Our stay at the Foxtrot

4,8 en mayo 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gatlinburg was a little busy for our taste but we loved the Smokys and our stay at Foxtrot. Nice to be off the beaten path and to have such lovely accommodations. Bob and Shirley were very helpful with planning our outings and a great source of info for the surrounding area. The breakfast and river raft lunch were fabulous. We would definitely go back if we are in the area.


GREAT SCENIC GETAWAY

5 en mayo 04, 2012

Bob and Shirley shared history of the area and how to get to the various places around. Coffee or tea ready for you 24/7. A breakfast so great that you only needed one other meal for the day. I am sure this bed and breakfast would be great to visit in the dead of winter. Steve and Sharon Clements Scottsboro, AL


Fantastic experience!!!

4,6 en mayo 01, 2012

The Innkeepers have gone well beyond the ordinary to make their guests feel like guests in their home rather than as customers. Bob and Shirley have a gift of sharing the Smoky Mountain culture with their guests, and their stories of the region are most entertaining. While they are not boastful, they seem to enjoy entertaining their guests with interesting history of the region. We can hardly wait for our next opportunity to visit them.


Like a dream....

4,4 en abril 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the b&b for the first night of our honeymoon.... It was an amazing experience and I wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was wonderful. Very clean and ready for us to have a calm and relaxing evening. The spa bath was wonderful and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The next morning we listened to the history of Bob and Shirley's family and what all we could do for entertainment for the day. The three course breakfast was absolutely amazing. Before we ate, Bob said a prayer over the food, which my husband and I loved. The atmosphere was very friendly and calm. We will most definitely be returning to this b&b in the clouds.


Wonderful Getaway!!!

4,8 en marzo 07, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful getaway at the Foxtrot. Shirley & Bob Price have a jewel in the smokeys. We took in a view of the mountains that were beyound beautiful. We looked on the tallest peak in the Smokeys Mt. Lacont from our balcony. And awoke to the most delicious breakfast, prepared by Shirley (who happens to be a chef). We were warmly welcomed and treated as gracious guests in a beautiful home. We can not wait to visit this beautiful spot in the Smokeys.


Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast.

5 en febrero 16, 2012

This was are first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast'' and it was wonderful ! The room was clean and the dining was some of the best food I've eaten'' scenic view beautiful'' and the owner gave alot of interesting details of the area I would highly recommend it.... Linda T.


20th anniversary

4,6 en octubre 18, 2011

Beutiful views from the rooms and very quite and peacful. excellant food


very nice place

5 en octubre 17, 2011

it was a nice place. great food and lots of food. very nice people greeted us at the door gave us a nice tour. coffe or tea any time u want it and 2 different kind of cakes. great views


The Overwhelming Innkeeper

3,2 en octubre 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Foxtrot, and found that while the bed's were comfortable, and the breakfast and afternoon cakes luxurious, the Bob Price - the husband in the couple who run the Inn, may have been too excited to tell us everything about the history of the Inn, of Gatlinburg, of the Smokies, etc., so that breakfast became a one-man monologue, prohibiting any conversation between the other guests - to our way of thinking, always a great part of a B&B. He also found it necessary to remind us repeatedly of the Inn's many fabulous trinkets that were for sale. In addition, the Inn needs some serious maintenance, as there was mold around the tub, and the deck (gorgeous view) and walkways were quite rough - needed sanding and repainting or staining. So, we would not go again, and we would warn others of these less than attractive traits. Caveat Emptor


31st wedding aniversery

5 en agosto 20, 2011

Had a good time. Bob and Shirley are wonderful people they make you feel at home. The view from our room was great.


Lovely place

4,2 en agosto 15, 2011

Bob and Shirley welcomed us with a lot of hospitality in this location with a great view over the mountains. We enjoyed especially the rich breakfast with some interesting information from Bob during the meal about Gatlinburg and the B&B itself. We enjoyed it very much.


July 2011 Foxtrot B&B stay

5 en julio 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The owners, Bob & Shirley, are extremely accomodating hosts and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. The food was amazing and it seemed every little detail was well thought out. If you want peace and quiet, a spectacular view, and a chance to see wildlife, this is the place!


B&B In The Smokies

5 en junio 22, 2011

Beautiful room, extremely comfortable bed and a 2 person jacuzzi. Hosts were like staying with family. The breakfast was wonderful, served on china. And most of all, the view was spectacular.


Coffee and beautiful mountain views every morning

4,6 en junio 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast while visiting Gatlinburg. The home is nestled at the end of a quiet street so there's no traffic noise or "street" noise like you would find on the Gatlinburg "strip" and the view from the back porch...breath taking. We stayed in Roaring Forks room and retired each evening on one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The innkeepers told us the mattress was custom made. I'm not sure if that's the case for every room in the home, but we slept very comfy in our king-sized bed. The three course breakfast was amazing, and you were served on beautiful china around a large table so that you could easily chat with other guests. There were plenty of books in their library to read and a constant supply of fresh coffee and tea...and the coconut pound cake was my favorite indulgence each evening. We'll be back for another visit...maybe in September to enjoy the cool weather and see the beautiful fall leaves


Best breakfast

5 en junio 05, 2011

Lovely stay with beautiful view of the mountains from our suite. Excellent chef prepared breakfast; plan plenty of time so you don't have to rush.


Reida's Visit

5 en junio 02, 2011

The breakfasts were wonderful. Shirley does a great meal. I bought her cookbook. Bob was great with serving the meals and keeping our coffee, water, and juice glasses filled. He also did a great job of telling us about the area. Shirley and Bob did a great job of helping us. We had forgotten to check about the size of our truck (F250) Bob came out and helped with our options, but the truck fit in their parking area. We highly recommend Foxtrot and hope to take some friends there.


Lovely place to stay.

5 en mayo 30, 2011

This was a great quiet getaway for my husband and I. We got a good deal using an online coupon, but we would come back and stay again at full price. The owners were very nice, The view was great, the food was great, the place was very clean, and the bed was super comfy!


5-star quality, 3-star price

5 en mayo 18, 2011

We stayed five days at the Foxtrot. Each morning we were greeted by our host and hostess with fresh coffee, juice and a breakfast fit for royalty. Along with breakfast Bob and Shirley shared information about the area, the characters in the Smokey Mountain's past, and what not to miss. This is truly a five-star experience for a three star price. Do not miss it if you are in the Gatlinburg area, Nick and Jan Johnson


The Foxtrot Bed & Breakfast

5 en febrero 18, 2011

This was a wonderful experience for my wife and I. The rooms, the house, the owners....it was all outstanding. I would HIGHLY recommend a stay at this bed and breakfast. It will by far be worth the experience!!


Nice, but won't be going back

3,8 en enero 18, 2011

The Foxtrot is a nice enough B&B, but if you like to talk to the other guests over breakfast, are non-Christian, or don't want to deal with a fifteen piece Waterford and Royal Doulton place setting first thing in the morning, it might not be for you. I know it isn't for me. The attention to detail is touching: even the toilet paper is embossed with the Foxtrot logo your first night and the mini fridge is freshly stocked with water and soda each day. There's a chocolate waiting for you each day on a little plate with the weather forecast. The library is well stocked, too. My husband and I requested vegetarian dining options and that request was more or less respected. I accidentally got someone else's plate of sausage one morning but that was easily fixed. The veggie options were heavy on the simple sugars and fat, though: a cream based strawberry soup (don't get me started on the soup; Bob spent a good fifteen minutes talking about how the recipe had been 'stolen' by a chef who was filling in for Shirley one day. I was like, really? There's a recipe for strawberry soup in Apicius. Your wife did not invent this) followed by a brown-sugar crusted grapefruit, followed by bread pudding with a sugar sauce and ending with creme brulee. We had to stop for an early lunch just to cope with the crash. The view from the back deck is simply spectacular. The lecture that went with it, meh, and the fact that I got a nasty look for daring to interrupt and ask a question was also not welcoming. In closing, I suspect that the keepers strongly prefer their repeat customers to first timers and have enough of those repeats that they're not worried about annoying folks off. There are dozens of B&Bs in the Smokies, and my husband and I will be trying some others for our future anniversary trips.


Foxtrot B&B is the Best

5 en noviembre 28, 2010

We have just submitted reservations for our 5th stay at the Foxtrot. I wouldn't think of staying anyother place when visiting Eastern Tennessee. Bob and Shirley treat you as royal guests in their own home. I will not attempt to describe the breakfast! It is without equal - wonderfully prepared and wonderfully presented! Dr. Shirley Price is a highly trained and accomplished gourmet chef. As she prepares your breakfast, Bob does a fantastic job of serving as host and we thoroughly enjoy his interaction with all the guests. You have plenty of time to interact with other guests and with Bob and Shirley. Bob provides an enjoyable discusssion at breakfast which is not only informative, but stimulates conversation and helps ease any uncomfortableness you may experience while dining with new friends. You will find Bob and Shirley easy going, nonintrusive, and helpful with your Gatlinburg experience. We highly recommend the Foxtrot. We are treated as family and so will you. This is a 5 star experience. Dr. & Mrs. J.D. Spitler


A Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

Our recent stay at the Foxtrot was just wonderful. Their place is beautiful, warm and inviting. The breakfast is spectacular. We enjoyed 3 delicious breakfasts that were all homemade with wonderful stories by Bob and great service. He is always there to fill up your cup with another great cup of coffee! Would definitely come back again and again. Julie & Ron McClellan


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 en octubre 28, 2010

Our recent two night stay at the Foxtrot BB was both relaxing and beautiful. The scene from this BB is magnificent and the food delicious. Although, one of the inn keepers (Shirley) had recently had an accident and we only had minimum contact with her, the other inn keeper (Bob) welcomed us with warm hospitality and a extreme knowledge of the area. We loved our stay. The only thing that could have possibly been improved on was the fact that the room directly above us had guest who were a bit noisy. Next time we will request the top floor. We highly recommend this BB.


A Lovely Time Away

4,0 en abril 21, 2010

Staying at the Foxtrot B & B was relaxing and enjoyable and we found the room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Our host and hostess welcomed us at the door and were most gracious throughout our stay. They served a three course breakfast that was delicious and beautifully set. The view from the balcony, overlooking the Gatlinburg area, was breath taking. Our schedule only allowed us to stay one night but we would have been happy to have stayed longer. All in all, it was a great experience and one we would like to repeat in the future.


PERFECT HOLIDAY GIFT

5 en noviembre 02, 2009

About two weeks before Christmas, last December, our children gave my husband and I a gift certificate to stay at the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast, we did not know what to expect. Well it was wonderful!!! The Inn was beautifully decorated with wonderful Christmas decorations and had a roaring fireplace to set the perfect holiday mood. Our room was fantastic with the most beatiful poster bed , and oh so comfortable. And the food was great. Something different each morning . Our hosts, Bob and Shirley were so nice and kind to us, and they made us feel right at home. The next morning we awoke to a beautiful blanket of snow. It was the most fantastic view!!! That time was a very special time for my husband and I. My husband was having a very difficult time with cancer, and Bob and Shirley went up and beyond to make his stay a very pleasant one, including asking about special foods and necessities that he might need. The Smokies have a very special place in our hearts, as does the Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast, and it's real people like Bob and Shirley that helped make this stay so enjoyable. Everything is better now and we are hoping to come back again this Christmas season .


Read more reviews before you book

3,4 en octubre 17, 2009

The Foxtrot experience is unique. Strongly suggest you read some of the reviews over at tripadvisor.com (there are many more than 80 there & I didn't find them before we booked) to make sure you know what you're getting into. A little tricky to find but Bob's directions are accurate - so USE THEM not the GPS. Views from back porch are spectacular. You will NEVER find a better breakfast & the snacks provided are also generous. Rooms are average for the genre but if you're below the "honeymoon suite" be prepared to listen to the drone of the whirlpool motors (and anything else that filters through). All the comments online about the approach Bob takes to making you feel welcome are spot on. He simply likes to talk "at" people and gets quite annoyed if you try to have a conversation with someone else during breakfast. I found his stories interesting for the details but not in the delivery. The morning prayer is a step too far, IMHO, but as others have noted, "it is his house" and he means no harm - just know it is coming if a Christian blessing is not aligned with your personal beliefs. One other note is that they really aren't energy conscious at all - none of the bulbs are CFL and Bob keeps the whole place lit up like a Christmas tree very late into the evening - for NO reason. I flipped off a bank of spotlights in the living room at 11 pm as we were headed for our room (we were the only guests) and - not realizing he was in the kitchen - was immediately advised that HE would take care of that... Bob's way or the highway... and we won't be returning.


Serenity high above the crowd...

5 en septiembre 03, 2009

I work for a great community college in Lexington, KY; however, there are times that I need to get away to recharge my batteries in a place that offers days of beauty and nights of serenity. I found everything I was looking for when I stayed with Bob and Shirley at The Foxtrot B&B in Gatlinburg. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know each of them. The days were spent reading in the sunny living room or out on the deck looking across the valley to Mt. Leconte or shopping or wandering along the trails. The nights were wonderful for star gazing from the deck or sitting by the fireplace with a good book and one of the many coffee or tea choices and some of Shirley's gourmet desserts that are left out for guests. I've stayed in every guest room, and they are all comfortable with wonderful unique touches that Bob and Shirley have added... like truffles, bath gels, and a black washcloth in each bath. I'll let you go to the Foxtrot to figure out the last piece... They are consummate hosts who have a family history in the area and great stories to tell. Don't miss this experience...


Inconsiderate Hosts Mar Experience

4,0 en agosto 29, 2009

Overall a very bad experience because the hosts of this B&B are incompetent and rude to the guests. Upon arrival, we were tired and eager to rest. However, Bob and Shirley followed us into the room and into the bedroom where they lectured us on the history of Shirley's family and how they acquired the furniture for 15 minutes. When they finally left our room, we discovered there was no running water in the bathroom! A phone call to Shirley produced an answer "Bob forgot to turn on the water." The same thing happened with the wireless internet, "Bob forgot to turn it on." Breakfast the next morning proved to be the worst and rudest treatment by any host of any bed and breakfast I've stayed at. Bob, who was not eating, started the offensive behavior by standing at the head of the table and reciting a Christian prayer and invoking Jesus' name, to begin the meal. A denominational religious prayer was never advertised as part of the meals, and is insensitive to anyone who is not a believer in Jesus or Christians who simply believe that such unexpected forcing of one's belief on others is highly inappropriate. Bob then lectured constantly until 9:15 AM when breakfast was served, but would not leave his position standing at the head of the table and continued lecturing about the history of his bed and breakfast, his personal history and his wife's family history. He even forced a photo album to be passed around to all guests featuring a tombstone of his wife's relative. Bob then acted like he was a tour guide, pointing out the obvious, that there were trails to go hiking in the Smokies, and restaurants in Gatlinburg! At no time was it possible to request coffee, request water, or any food whatsoever as the lecturing was constant. In addition, and most unpleasant, it was impossible for any of the three couples to interact amongst or with eachother at the meal because Bob never stoped lecturing.


WOW!

5 en mayo 04, 2009

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at here for the weekend and we loved it! The food was a pure delight to eat, the hosts were warm and friendly, and our room was more beautiful than I had pictured it. We hope to be able to come back next year, and will recommend it to all our friends.


The best!

5 en octubre 18, 2008

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. The food, views, service, EVERYTHING was amazing! The innkeepers are so friendly and there home is sooo comfortable. It felt like we were visiting old friends instead of being at a bed and breakfast. We will definetly return!


No more hotels!!!

5 en octubre 29, 2007

The Foxtrot Inn was our (my husband and I)first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful! I have nothing negative to say about the place, the hosts, or the food. The room was above anything I expected...the bed was more comfortable than our own at home, and the food, the details are too much. It was a 3 course breakfast each morning, but not the same thing twice. The money, time, and value and worth it all. We will return, but not soon enough.


Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $185 - $230
  • Comentarios (76) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8654363033
  • Sin cargo
    1-8884363033

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba