Creekwalk Inn and Cabins Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect, romantic getaway!

5 en julio 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in both a cabin and a room at the B&B. Both locations were amazing! Janice was an amazing hostess and made everyone feel like one big family. The rooms and cabin are clean, extremely comfortable, relaxing and exactly what you need to step away from the busy world for a little while and enjoy everything that Mother Nature has to offer. AMAZING breakfasts, hiking, cold dips in the flowing rivers, horses and pups meandering around the property, close enough to civilization but far enough away to forget about it all - what more can you ask for? We will be back again in the near future!


SPECTACULAR!

5 en julio 15, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at Creekwalk Inn. It was the most incredible experience; the room, the inn itself, the beautiful grounds, the creative gourmet breakfast each morning, the pure beauty of your surroundings. Janice has put together all the details to make this inn what it is today. In addition, her advice and guidance on the trails - what the mountains and area has to offer is invaluable. We cannot say enough about our stay, other than simply stating; SPECTACULAR!


Honeymoon in a Horse lovers paradise!!!!

5 en junio 12, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. We want to move there!! We enjoyed gourmet, organic, healthy breakfasts and bonded with the other guests in the house. Janice has five free graze horses. You walk out to go to your car and there are five horses right on the front lawn!! Its so amazing! We actually spent most of our time on the grounds surrounding the cabin. I mentioned that I always wanted to learn how to play the banjo, and Janice called a friend, and I got a lesson right there in the dining room. WE CANNOT STOP TALKING ABOUT HOW MUCH FUN WE HAD!!!! Also, I'm fanatical about cleanliness. I wont stay just anywhere. This place is very clean. I also have problems with my back and have a hard time sleeping when I travel. We ended up oversleeping because the beds were so comfy and soft. All in All, this place is amazing and the innkeeper, Janice....well lets just say we feel like we have extended family now, haha! Cant wait to go back next year!


Incredible Experience

5 en junio 04, 2013

This was our first visit to a B&B and we loved every aspect of Creekwalk Inn! Perfect location about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg, so you are away from all of the tourist congestion but not too far away to get out and enjoy all the activities. Minutes off of I-40 and from NC so Asheville and Cherokee are close enough for day trips. The owner Janice is so pleasant and makes every guest feel like family. She made 2 wonderful breakfasts for us while we were there for the weekend, both unique with fresh local ingredients, right down to the sour marmalade she was making when we checked in! It was almost hard to leave the patio after breakfast as it was so easy to sit and talk with her and the other guests. The patio overlooks the creek, so you get to enjoy the sounds of the water and the birds as you enjoy your breakfast. Every room is unique and very cozy. You can arrange to have dinner cooked for you at the Inn through an outside company. We didn't utilize that service but another couple did and they had nothing but excellent remarks. When you make your reservations be sure to ask about the dinner services! We definitely plan on returning to Creekwalk in the future!


Excellent Experience - Love the Creek!

5 en mayo 20, 2013

I've returned many times to this quiet place in the country and ask for the Ramsey Cascade room with it's door out to the creekside, where I even once saw an otter swimming! Janice and Tifton go out of their way to accommodate their guests, and the breakfast they serve is outstanding.


Overpriced and Uncomfortable

1,8 en octubre 15, 2012

We recently stayed in the Balsam Mountain room at this inn. The photos on the website do not accurately depict the room; the adjacent room has a bathroom that offers virtually no insulation against sound; therefore, we could literally hear every sound from the neighboring bathroom. In addition, we could hear the other guests using their in-room spa. It was quite uncomfortable. The room offered little in the way of toiletries and did not have a coffee machine or alarm clock in the room, as their website suggests. The room and bathroom were very crowded and outdated. The windows had old horizontal blinds on them and the windows were always covered in condensation, so we could not enjoy the view mentioned on their website. We paid $159 per night for this room and, although the breakfast was good and the packed lunches were a nice touch, we felt that the room was very overpriced. After seeing the room and facility in person, we would expect to pay $75 per night, at most, when compared to other facilities in the Smoky Mountains. We were never offered breakfast in our room, as the website suggests. When we requested a slight adjustment to a breakfast and lunch, the inn-keeper seemed to be very annoyed by the change (although she did make the changes). This is about a 35 to 40 minute drive from Gatlinburg and the main entrances to the Smoky Mountain National Park, so if you plan to spend a lot of time seeing the sights (besides hiking near this inn), plan accordingly. The parking was limited, gravel driveway has potholes, and we had to carry our luggage through long, wet grass. In addition, there is no outdoor lighting, making it difficult to navigate from the car to the inn. Not impressed.


Creekwalk Inn and Cabins Highly Recommended

5 en agosto 25, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous get away at Creekwalk Inn and Cabins. So very memorable and full of pleasant surprises. Janice, Tifton and Kelsey are so warm and welcoming and consistently go above and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable and having a pleasurable stay in lovely surroundings. The pie baking class taught by Janice was so much fun and gave all of the guests a chance to interact and share some laughs and recipes. Janice, Tifton and Kelsey make it all look so easy because they genuinely love what they do and definitely do it all so well. The breakfasts are outstanding and creative. Janice cooks right out there on the deck above the creek and chats with you as she piles her delicious creations on your plate. There's music and local fresh flowers on the table, a fire burning and the creek meandering below. If only every day could start like this. Brown bag picnic lunch surprises are provided for guests as they leave for a day of hiking in the beautiful Smokies and Janice and Tifton offer some great suggestions and a trail map for hikes. We stayed at the cabins which were a distance away but were secluded and charming with unusual rhodendron beds. The rooms are the Inn are lovely also. Private dinner for 2, 7 course dinner by Kelsey was exceptional. Can we give this entire stay 10 stars? Kevin and Janet M. Virginia


charmant mais inconfortable

2,2 en agosto 21, 2012

Cabin avec un lit accessible par une échelle; le jacuzzi de la baignoire remuait des particules noires et la baignoire fuyait à l'étage en dessous. La climatisation est installée juste derrière la tête de lit (impossible de la faire marcher pendant la nuit). Le check-in oblige à appeler (à nos frais, depuis un portable français) car il n'y a personne à la réception... etc. Petit déjeuner excellent et hôtesse charmante par ailleurs.


5/2012

5 en julio 01, 2012

Our stay at the Creekwalk Inn was wonderful! Janice and Tifton were great hosts and provided good advice as to what to see and do in the area. Kelsey cooked gourmet breakfasts that were out of this world!! To our surprise, we were also provided with hearty lunches to take along on our hikes in the Great Smokey Mountains.. If you are looking for a place to reconnect with nature, seek peace and quiet, then this is definitely the B&B to stay. We hope to return some day! J&J Fallston, MD


Dream a little Dream

5 en marzo 05, 2012

Hubbly Bubbly, he also goes by Sam, and I cannot recommend a place MORE highly than this wonderful bed and breakfast. We were blessed to stay in a cozy cabin titled "Mountain Mint" and talk about spice! :) We walked into 2 beautiful place settings set with champagne glasses (or sparkling natural apple cider), honeymoon robes and an ambiance of pure relaxation and romance. The cabins are not too far from the Inn and worth every penny. We loved the outdoor porch swing and hot tub and our heart-shaped jet bath indoors. The fireplace was especially nice this time of year. Janice and Tipton are two laid back and PRESENT individuals. No crazed hustle and bustle, just complete charm. Breakfast was 5 courses of divine! From crepe like pancakes with pure maple syrup to eggs, and fresh fruits/juices, to potatoes, sweet rolls with fresh cinnamon, coffee, bacon, no stone left unturned in delicious fare and charming service. The love they put into this haven is evident from the minute you step out of the car! The pack lunch was also welcomed with joy as we took a hike down the River Path Way and saw and heard the rush of running water. Our stay came complete with sunshine, warmth and a nice Southern Thunderstorm and was topped off on our day of departure with the chill and beauty of falling snow If you love the mountains and the beauty of the rustic countryside coupled with a COUPLE of people who are there to make your stay better than you dreamed, don't walk, run as fast as you can to Creekside Inn & Cabins!


Fairytales can come true.

5 en septiembre 15, 2011

As I sat on the creek side porch listening to Frank Sinatra sing as I enjoyed my 4 coarse breakfast prepared by Janice and Tifton, I thought to myself Frank is right, "Fairytales can come true it can happen to you". This place is amazing. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and couldn't have choosen a better place. You could tell the inkeepers love to share their home and their love for life. They shared the knowledge, maps and books on the many trials almost in their back yard. Then they would pack you a lunch with home made goodie so we could go enjoy them. Janice taught us to bake an old fashion apple pie from scratch. We watch the sun come up and the stars come out. If you want to visit those relatives you never knew you had give Janice and Tifton a call. You won't be sorry. Memories are the most precious thing anyone or anything can offer and believe me you will have more than you can image any 4 days could hold.


Unexpected pleasure

4,6 en agosto 22, 2011

Besides the incredibly beautiful surroundings of the Smoky Mountains and historic, scenic trails, the service and atmosphere at this rustic bed & breakfast was an unexpected surprise. From the moment we arrived, we felt like part of the family with access to the endless books, chats in the kitchen learning about natural cures and the opportunity to explore every corner of this uniquely decorated dwelling. The food was unmatched, the innkeepers willingness to teach and meet our smallest needs was delightful and the welcoming atmosphere made us feel so comfortable. The added value of a pie making class - take home pie plate included (with Chef Kelsy who possesses a Culinary Arts degree), the herbal tea and bathrobes we took home and other amenities makes this our favourite bed & breakfast (and we've been to many). We will definitely be returning and making sure others know of this wonderful experience.


HoneyMoon

5 en agosto 21, 2011

Straight out of a fairy tale. The inn & innkeeper are a dream. Will be returning. LOVE


Creekwalk Inn- Mountain Getaway!

5 en agosto 20, 2011

How do you put heaven into words? That's what I find myself asking when I try to write a review on the Creekwalk Inn. Everything about our stay was absolutely amazng. Janice and Tifton continually amazed us. The inn is situated in a beautiful part of the country, right on a creek. You can crack your door or window at any time and hear the creek laughing over the rocks. The rooms not only have breathtaking views of the creek and/or meadow, but they are tastefully decorated in mountain decor (watch out for friendly mountain trolls!) and are super cozy and comforting. The beds were absolutely PERFECT and if you didn't like the pillow you had, you could ask Janice for another and she would give you a variety to choose from. The food---the food was just out of this world. Janice cooks with a comforting yet adventurous style. Down home cooking with a splash of fun! Make sure to wake up hungry because she cooks a three course breakfast, complete with breakfast dessert! She also packs you a lunch to take with you on your various mountain adventures. The lunches are just as good as breakfast. One day she packed roast beef sandwiches sliced from a roast. Make sure and try the fresh well water on the farm---so delicious! I could go on and on forever about what a gem this place is--but you really need to experience it for yourself. We love you Janice and Tifton! (and Miss Beverly--and Kelsey!) David & Victoria


Best location ever

5 en agosto 20, 2011

My Hubby and I stayed four nights at this gorgeous b&b for our one year anniversary, it was the best. The location is perfect b/c it's nice and quiet and if u want a little of the city noise the city is not too far away like 15 min. The breakfast was Ugghh so amazing.. The service amd attention was spectacular. Every little single detail that one wouldn't think of, Janice thought of. This place is just amazing. Simply amazing. We had such a good time. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.


Wonderful romantic stay

4,8 en julio 20, 2011

The suite in which we stayed was large and nice looking. The inn itself is very pretty in a gorgeous location. The innkeeper, Janice, was very nice, helpful and generous. The breakfast was incredible and the lunch and dessert were too. No complaints, except that it was very pricey, but in the end it was worth it.


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 en mayo 24, 2011

My wife and I booked a long weekend to enjoy hiking in the area and this bed and breakfast exceeded our every expectation. Despite arriving late in the evening after a long day of rafting, we were greeted with smiles and warm dessert. After a soak in our whirlpool tub and a restful night we awoke to an amazing breakfast fo sausage roll. Janice dicussed our plans for hiking for the day and offered to make us sandwiches as well as guiding us to a local produce stand for fresh fruit and other trail snacks. We came back from a long day of hiking to fresh baked cookies and a waiting umbrella to ward off the rain. After another wonderful breakfast we were sad to say goodbye. We will definately be back!


Relaxing...3/20/11

4,4 en marzo 26, 2011

Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location. The breakfast was the best - absolutely delicious. We took the hosts advice and did some hiking nearby and we are so glad we did - such a beautiful area to spend time in. Only there for 1 night - traveling from FL to WI - but the overnight stay was super!! Howard and Carol


A Great Away

5 en diciembre 10, 2009

This is a B & B that is a must, great innkeepers, food, rooms. A center point for Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The innkeepers make your feel that this is your home away from home. We stayed in the Hannah Montana room, and it was wonderful. Thanks Bill & Cindy


Beautiful place, wonderful hosts!

4,6 en octubre 30, 2009

Our stay at Creekwalk Inn and Cabins was a trip to remember. My wife and I drove here for a weekend getaway and we would do it again in a heartbeat. The hosts were exceptional and the food was excellent. What a beautiful, peaceful place - a true hidden treasure. Thanks Tifton and Janice. -Ben and Brittney


Fall at Creekwalk Inn

4,8 en octubre 24, 2009

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Creekwalk Inn of Whispherwood Farms in Cosby, TN, and our experience was among the best that we have had at B&Bs. The facilities, the service, the food, the atmosphere and environs of the farm, and the warm and friendly attitudes of Janice and Tifton made out stay memorable. The Inn is also a haven for hikers due to its proximity to multiple trails and Janice’s enthusiastic assistance to locate appropriate trails. Backpacks and trail maps are available for use during your stay.


five stars

5 en octubre 16, 2009

Returning from our stay at Creekwalk Judy and I could not get over the glow we felt. In almost fifty years we have never stayed at such a lovely place and with such attentive and creative hosts. Our room was beautifully appointed and we awakened to the sounds of a bubbling creek outside our porch door. The hot tub after dinner was a delight. We had opted for a dinner to be cooked for us and Janice made it a culinary feast for the eyes and the tummy. Breakfast was just as fine. And all prepared before our eyes, effortlessly(or so it seemed). This was, indeed, a wondrously cared for experience in a beautifully cared for inn, and in the most serene surroundings. We look forward to returning. Don and Judy G


Hidden treasure

4,4 en octubre 13, 2009

A peaceful and relaxing destination. Creative and delicious food, including a memorable private dinner just for us. Janice and Tifton went out of their way to make us feel completely at home.


Great relaxing B&B

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2009

We had a wonderful time visiting this bed and breakfast on our anniversary trip on our way through TN. When we arrived we were greeted with cheesecake and went straight to the outdoor hot tub. The night was wonderful, and went into an even better morning. The inn keeper is a great chef, and made an awesome breakfast for us. It is now over a month later and my husband and I can still taste the delicious french toast and blueberry grape juice. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone (and in fact I think we will be getting a gift certificate for our parents!)


Highly rated B&B

5 en agosto 02, 2009

The thing that we enjoyed the most was Creekwalk Inns peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of corporate America. The owners are very genuine.


Outstanding Creekside B&B

5 en julio 21, 2009

I found everything about Creekwalk Inn enveloped in tranquility and rustic elegance from the moment of my arrival until my time of departure. I loved having a room overlooking a mountain creek with an adjacent porch enabling me to enjoy its babbling even more. The location of the inn is excellent, and yet the area has not been consumed by the commercialism of popular nearby destinations. The inn is tastefully appointed throughout, the innkeepers are amicable and welcoming, and the food is superb. I pre-ordered an evening meal, and I highly recommend doing so to others! Kelsey, daughter owners Janice and Tifton Hayne, is an excellent chef and "whips up" amazing culinary treats. Creekside B&B is an inn I would love to be able to visit at least once in every season of the year so that I could have an opportunity to better experience all of the property's natural beauty as well as the special pampering provided by the delightful owners/innkeepers.


Highlight of our trip!

5 en junio 30, 2009

We were on the last two day's of our vacation and had decided to find a place to hike and sleep up to God because we did not know the area to choose ahead. We stopped at the welcome center in Tenn. and they told us Cosby sounded like what we were describing we wanted. They nailed it. We called quite a few numbers off the brochure and nobody answered. So my daughter in FL got online and calledme back and said this is the perfect place and she was already jeolous that she couldn't be there. It was peaceful, clean, absolutely charming. Janice was the perfect hostess and we felt her hospitality was so genuine. The hiking, the apple orchard & restaurant, the scenery all were well worth going back, and we will. B & G Berry Green Cove Springs, FL


Amazing B&B experience!

4,8 en mayo 27, 2009

(Apologies about this LATE review for our August '08 stay!) Along a long South-North road-trip, my wife and I spent a night at this piece of heaven in the Smoky Mountains! An amazing, accommodating hostess & incredible cook, Janice effortlessly made this one of the most memorable stays of our lives! From the specially requested chocolate fondue & snacks when we arrived (LATE!), to the amazing crepes & fruits at breakfast and the generous tour of the facilities, the cabins & meeting the horses, this became a truly unforgettable stopover for both of us. Janice, we will be back someday! How's the swimming area coming along?


W O W

5 en marzo 25, 2009

One word describes our experience here. We had a nice size wedding (around 75 people), and we searched far and wide from Christopher Place (a nice place), to dozends of other choices in Gatlenburg. All I can say is that the event we had at Creekwalk was by far the BEST wedding I have ever attended. The staff was superb, and professional, as well as warm and friendly (like family); the food was awesomely good and plentiful; the grounds were beautiful, and the decorations in the several buildings were gorgreous. I can write volumes, but you had to see it to believe it.


Woodsey and Relaxing

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2008

My wife and I had such a wonderful time staying up in the little cabin. We were recommended by some friends who had stayed there recently and will certainly consider staying there again sometime. The accomodations were cozy and comfortable, the hot tub was awesome, and Janice is an amazing cook. Just from scratch she made a breakfast for my wife and I that we still talk about. It was an absolutely perfect retreat from our busy lives. The proximity to local hiking trails was certainly a plus as well.


Heaven at The Foot of The Smokeys

5 en diciembre 03, 2007

I have to say that the drive at night to this place was a little frightening coming from busy overly-lit Southern California but I was so taken away by the charm of this B&B immediately after entering the log house where we stayed in. We were greeted with cheese cake and our rooms were what I picture the word "cozy" to be in its purest form. The next day I awoke to a beautiful morning and the best breakfast. We were also given a tour by our awesome innkeeper of the different log homes, met some beautiful horses and really took in the natural beauty that Tennessee has to offer. If you want peace and beauty please make an effort to leave all the drama we are bombarded with in our lives and spend a weekend in this woodland paradise.


Nice place to stay

4,6 en octubre 13, 2007

Great hospitality and a relaxing place to stay. The breakfast were great and I would love to go back.


Creekwalk Inn and Cabins

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $229 - $359
  • Comentarios (32) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4234874000
  • Sin cargo
    1-8009622246

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba