The Grove -The Inn on Harlee Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
62 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful Stay!!

4,4 en diciembre 01, 2013

Ann and Denley are wonderful hosts at their beautiful b and b. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed their very warm hospitality, comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms and delicious breakfasts. The house has so much history and they have maintained as much of its original decor. A must stay if you are in the area or traveling through!


No better place!

5 en noviembre 24, 2012

You will not find a cleaner, friendlier, more relaxing place than the Grove! Denley and Ann do a fabulous job as innkeepers. This continues to be a favorite retreat spot of ours!


Total satisfaction

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

The Caughmans are the perfect B&B hosts and set a perfect mood for your stay from the booking right through your good-bye. They allowed me to fulfill a wish by allowing me to bring my 2 granddaughters to share in my love of the B&B experience. We had the PERFECT room, with 3 single antique beds (2 UNIQUE Bonnet beds) and even the "rollaway" was an antique, iron, COMFORTABLE bed! We recieved attention as if we were the only guests...truly a stay we will all long remember. I have stayed in 41 B&Bs and The Grove is absolutely top 10 material! Sue ... Charleston,SC


We love this place!

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

The home is so beautiful and has so much history! The rooms are beautiful and the food was wonderful! The homemade ice cream is a must! We really enjoy our stay and Anne and Denley were the perfect hosts! A great refuge for personal or business.


Extraordinary Ambiance and Hospitality Found Here

5 en febrero 10, 2011

It would be difficult to find another B&B that has been so meticulously and lovingly restored to preserve the family history, combined with the gracious and warm hospitality of our host and hostess, Denley and Ann Caughman. We just returned from our second stay at The Grove, this time was with friends celebrating their 50th Anniversary. The candlelit 5 course dinner alongside a crackling fire, fresh flowers, and soft music made us feel like royalty. Not to mention the ambiance of our grand accommodations and the sumptuous breakfast. Ann and Denley, we thank you for going above and beyond to make this celebration so unforgettable. It was hard to leave, and we are already greatly anticipating our next stay.


Return Visit

5 en febrero 02, 2011

From Canada, we found The Grove on the internet and booked Annie's Room for one night enroute to Florida. We had an exceptionally long travel day and as we stopped in the driveway by the entrance to this beautiful home, we were met by Ann Caughman who welcomed us and instantly made us feel we had arrived home. The warmth and gracious hospitality of our host was felt immediately. We were shown our room and all the amenities provided and invited to have a tour of this incredible Victorian home with the period furniture and antiques - some coming from the original owners of this house. The comfort of the room wrapped itself around us and the wonderful homemade cookies were an instant hit. Denley and Ann Caughman are the consummate hosts leaving nothing to chance and putting the welfare of their guests first. We were so impressed with the Caughmans, their hospitality, the comfort of the home and the wonderful breakfast that we returned for a second night on our return trip to Canada. This B & B is definitely an oasis in this busy world and a visit to "The Grove" will only be the first of many.


Stay at The Grove

4,2 en enero 03, 2011

Great visit to The Grove. The setting is lovely and peaceful!


I Didn't Want To Leave - so I didn't!

4,0 en octubre 19, 2010

Everything was lovely. I'd never been to Marion so I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival, Denley (Innkeeper) gave me a wonderful tour of the house and gardens. You can have a great time just wandering through the rooms checking out the photos, books and decor. "Annie's Room" was beautifully decorated with antiques but you still had a warm, casual, comfy feeling. I then discovered the fabulous robe in the closet AND the cookies and I was one happy lady. I rushed down to breakfast the next morning anxious to start my trekking through graveyards, in search of long lost ancesters. My anxiousness faded quickly when met with soft music, candles and freshly brewed coffee. By the time I enjoyed the fresh fruit, coffee cake, bacon and eggs, I was in no hurry but I had to step up the pace on trekking. I almost felt guilty at being treated so royally sitting there all by myself. After two comfy nights, two great breakfasts and now two bowls of cookies, it was time to head for home. Make a stop at the archives and find a place along I95 to break up the drive. Sitting in that archives, all I could think about was that wonderful other room, "Kate's Room" with the little antique canopy beds (original to the house) and great bathroom with the spa tub. I had to go back. To heck with the long drive. I called Ann & Denly (my new best friends)and they laughingly took me back. I told another friend I was staying another night and we would get together. It didn't happen. Once again, the cookies, robe, spa tub and those little beds held me prisoner. I have worked with and stayed in most of the finest hotels around the country and can assure you, Ann and Denley Caughman have thought of everything to accomodate your stay. I am diligently searching for more lost ancestors around Marion County so I can return the Grove. PS: I did have another bowl of cookies waiting for me when I returned.


September 26, 2010

5 en septiembre 26, 2010

We spent last night at The Grove, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is beautifully decorated and the owners are extremely nice. There were so many wonderful details...homemade cookies waiting in the room, plush towels, specialty soaps...we lacked for nothing. The inn is well-maintained and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer and taken in all the details of the house furnishings. We are so glad we stayed in such a spectacular inn. It was money well-spent.


You will not be dissapointed!!

5 en septiembre 20, 2010

This was my husband and I's first bed and breakfast so we went not really knowing what to expect but just wanting to get away from it all for a night. The hosts: Anne and Denley are two of the kindest most wonderfull people you will ever meet. They truly go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are so cozy and the beds are simply heavenly! It was just what we needed to escape from life for a while! After this stay we know we will be back and are already talking about a return trip! Oh and not to mention, Anne is a superb cook and we found ourselves leaving breakfast stuffed and content! Go ahead, book your stay, the house has so much history and the hosts will gladly give you a tour!!


Wonderful retreat

5 en agosto 04, 2010

We visited for an anniversary get-away and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Lots of small touches, like the fluffy robes and fresh cookies makes the stay special. Breakfast was delicious. Denley & Ann are wonderful company and very knowledgeable about the history of the house. We're looking forward to going back! God bless you both in your ministry!


First stay at a B&B. Excellent!!!!

4,0 en julio 20, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The experience was far better than we expected. The Caughmans were wonderful, so was the room and the breakfasts. We will be returning customers.


Memorable Marion Stay - July 2010

5 en julio 18, 2010

Though we have not frequented B&Bs that often, we enjoyed our stay at The Grove. We felt pampered in every way, from a last minute change in our accomodations due to have an extra person along to the hosts patiently answering all our questions about the history of the house, area, etc. There was not one thing about this experience that we didn't like and we will definitely be back to visit with the Caughmans in the future.


A night in July

5 en julio 17, 2010

We are longtime B&B fans. The Grove is one of the best we've stayed in. We arrived before noon (unplanned) and were graciously welcomed in and provided with info on eating and shopping in town. This place enabled us to relax, unwind from travelling, and absorb a vivid sense of history just being there amid the lovely victorian antiques, Montgomery family artifacts, beautifully restored rooms, and an interesting family history called The Limbs of the Tree written by Mabel Montgomery, (found in our room) which was read cover to cover. Breakfast was delicious, followed by a guided tour of this lovely home. We will return.


Simply wonderful!

5 en junio 28, 2010

Our experience at the Grove was absolutely amazing. This being my fiance and I's first time in a B&B, we were blown away by the hospitality provided by Mrs. Ann and Mr. Denley. I'm sure they have spoiled us and our next B&B experience will not compare! We plan to return very soon!!!


Amazing!

5 en junio 28, 2010

Ann and Denley go out of their way to do everything they can to make for an enjoyable stay. This is what staying at a B & B is all about. We spent the weekend of 6/25/10 in the Senator's Room and thoroughly got caught up in the serenity, service, and atmosphere of The Grove. The breakfasts were superb and the the two local dinners we had were excellent. Friday night Tio's in Marion and Saturday night, Ohara's in Mullins. We shall return!


June 26th

5 en junio 28, 2010

Had an outstanding time at The Grove this past weekend. Denley and Ann are amazing. They both took the time to really show you around and make you feel extremely comforatble. The food was great not only in town but at the Inn. We plan to stay here again soon!


Memorial Day weekend

4,6 en junio 01, 2010

We stayed in "The Brother's Room" and it was fantastic! The decor is warm and inviting as are the owners. The jacusi tub was much larger and newer than we were expecting. The Caughmans went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and that we had everything that we wanted. It was our first B&B experience, and we are hooked for sure! We will be recommending this inn to all our friends and family. It was a fantastic weekend.


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

5 en mayo 23, 2010

My husband and I and my parents were in town for the NASCAR race in Darlington, so we didn't have a lot of time at the actual home... but the time we were there was magnificant. The food was delicious, the amenities were like being at home, but better!, and Ann and Denley were very gracious hosts. Should we return to the area again, we will definitely make sure we stay at The Grove.


Serenity Plus

5 en mayo 22, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Grove. Ann and Denley were very welcoming and hospitable. Our room was spacious and our ensuite bathroom had an antique clawed footed bathtub which you could sink into and relax. Our breakfast which included fresh eggs from their hens was delicious. We would highly recommend The Grove.


Our first B&B Stay - the bar has been set very high!

5 en mayo 17, 2010

Everything surpassed our expectations. Very relaxing and felt like we were at home. Food was excellent and Denley/Ann's service and hospitality was more than we could have asked for. We will definitely be back!


we had a wonderful time

4,4 en abril 13, 2010

wonderful home , we sleep great. I cant wait to go back and stay in of the other four rooms. Mrs. Ann and Mr. Denley we wonderful host they had a great knowledge of the area as well as great local resturaunts for dinner. We will be returning for another stay


A deligthful stop over

4,0 en abril 05, 2010

A restful and delightful stop as we were traveling. The hosts and food were wonderful and it was great to share info. The old house is incredible! Larry and Sheila


Great inn off the beaten path

3,8 en marzo 16, 2010

The house is amazing. Beautiful woodwork throughout, incredible furnishings, house sits on 5 acres with lots of interesting and lovely plants. Ann and Denley are very friendly and hospitable hosts. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful!

5 en enero 31, 2010

We've stayed in quite a few B&Bs in the past but I think this was by far our favorite. We've already made reservations to go back in March!


Great short stay

4,6 en enero 19, 2010

I can recommend the Grove as a great place to stay. We were made to feel very welcome and loved the house and Kate's room. Nice conversation over tea and a wonderful fireside breakfast topped off a great stay. Would cetainly recommend the Grove.


Exceptional! We will definately return.

4,6 en enero 18, 2010

We were enticed by the Web Site even before we made the booking. On arrival, the early 20th Century architecture impressed us even before we entered the building. Stepping inside was a treat for the eyes. Every corner of the house has it's own history and appeal. The hosts make you feel welcome from the moment you step in. We arrived on Christmas Day and there wasn't a restaurant or coffee shop to be found for a warm meal after a day on the road. The next thing we knew Ann had us sharing a delicous stew with the family. Denley loves his house and it is nowhere more obvious in the care he has taken to restore and preserve it's original character. He takes all the time in the world to give you an excellant tour. Breakfast was a treat. Finally, I have been to a number of Bed & Breakfast Inns, aside from everything else I've said, we'll go back just to continue our conversations.


A journey back in time.

5 en diciembre 01, 2009

The Grove preserves some fine examples of all 60 years of the Victorian Era, plus a good Revolutionary and Civil War library. It’s like going to sleep in the 19th century and waking up with all the amenities of the 21st! A thoroughly enjoyable experience!


A True Hidden Treasure

5 en octubre 08, 2009

The Grove, The inn on Harlee, is truly a hidden treasure, one that my husband and I are so happy we came across. It is a sure rarity to find such a place that offers all the modern day luxuries and yet succeeding in keeping the historical aspect of the circa 1895 home alive. As you walk into the front door, you immediately become awestruck by the sheer genius of the architecture, from the beautiful wood work you will find all over the house, to the massive archways that open up each room. Every little detail is thought of and laid out for the guests, from the theme you will find in each of the parlors, to the impressive "museum" dedicated to the family who once lived there. If you are looking for a place to stay that has a lot of history (Denley is well read on the subject, my husband and I talked to him for hours and we LOVED it!) or if you are just looking for a quiet, peaceful place to get away, this place is for you. My husband and I spent hours sitting in the Francis Marion parlor studying for school, walking the grounds, enjoying the tree swing and the tranquil porches/piazzas. We were greeted every morning by both Ann and Denley, who served us fresh juice, coffee and tea and a spectacular breakfast that just kept coming:) It was delicious!!! The best part of our time there however, was visiting with and getting to know the inn keepers, Ann and Denley. They are what make The Grove an elite bed and breakfast and hands down one of the best you will find. They are the epitome of southern charm and warmth and I for one was incredibly sad to leave them. All in all, The Grove, The Inn on Harlee is outstanding and we encourage everyone who reads this review to go and check it out, you surely will not regret it:) We left not even a week ago, and we are currently trying to figure out when we can go back!!!!


Wonderful Honeymoon 1st Night

5 en septiembre 18, 2009

The Grove gave my new bride a first impression wow factor that could not be surpassed. I had planned a stop on our trip to Florida and came across this inn online, and am so glad I did. The accommodations were great, bedding was very comfortable, and the owners went out of their way to make our first newlywed night special. The entire inn is very beautiful, true to period, and the tour was wonderful. The breakfast was as perfect as the stay we had and gave us another parting memory of our stay. We are hoping and plan to return on different occasions (like the Holiday decorating) and were thoroughly happy with our time here. We both would highly recommend this inn even for someone looking for a place to stay on a trip off I-95 (as it is not really too far out of the way). The inn provides so much more character than just a hotel for the overnight. Just plan a little extra time to completely enjoy what it provides and can offer.


Our Stay

5 en agosto 27, 2009

Last weekend my husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at The Grove Inn on Harlee in Marion. Because I teach kindergarten and this is the start of school, we could not afford the time to travel far to celebrate-or so I thought. Staying with the Caughmans at their beautiful inn made us feel like we were miles and miles away. We felt pampered and special at ever turn-from the tour given by Dr. Caughman, to the homemade cookies and gourmet breakfast served to us by Mrs. Caughman-everything was perfect. We stayed in the Sisters' Suite and enjoyed it so very much. My husband and I sipped and soaked in the spectacular tub, and slept like babies in the tranquil and beautiful Inn on Harlee. We are already planning on returning in the fall.


We loved it!

5 en julio 18, 2009

My wife and I got married in Florence, SC. We wanted somewhere to go for that night that wasn't in town, since my relatives are from out of the area, and staying at hotels there in Florence. We stayed at the Grove - Inn on Harlee that night before going on to honeymoon in Charleston. Now, we both loved the city of Charleston as well as the location where we stayed, but I think the absolute high point of the whole trip was the night of our wedding and subsequent morning at the Grove. The room was charming and romantic, they had champagne set up for us, a hot-tub, and in the morning we had a breakfast that was unsurpassed in quality by anywhere I've ever been. The innkeepers are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the area, their inn, and what kinds of amenities guests might enjoy or find useful. I urge anyone even remotely in the area to book time at this inn. Even just one night and morning can be fun, exciting, relaxing, romantic, and a wonderful time. We will definitely return!


An outstanding experience

5 en mayo 30, 2009

We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Denley and Ann make you feel as though their home is your home. It was great fun learning about the history of the mansion and the Montgomery family that built it. The Caughman's have done a wonderful job of restoring the interior and have filled it with beautiful antiques. Ann is a wonderful cook and we enjoyed beautiful music and even candlelight at breakfast. We hope to make this an annual visit.


A Wonderful B & B

4,8 en mayo 28, 2009

My husband and I have stayed a number of times at the Grove, and every time it's like visiting old friends. It is half way between our home in Florida and our daughter in Virginia. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are lovely and inviting. We highly recommend "The Inn on Harlee."


Victorian Excellence

5 en mayo 28, 2009

For a history buff like myself, this inn was a true joy. The rooms are light and airy (especially in the morning at sun-rise), the service was beyond all expectations - very personal and personable, and breakfast was true Southern! Thanks Ann and Denley for a great stay. Gary and Alice


A Wonderful Experience!

5 en mayo 14, 2009

This inn is a winner, a keeper, and a peach. The facilities exceeded my expectations by far. You can't go wrong by choosing The Grove.


On the way to Maine

5 en mayo 14, 2009

We travel from Florida to Maine and the Inn is a perfect stop for the first night. It is very easy to get to I-95 from the Inn. Denley and Ann make us feel right at home. The Inn is a beautiful home that is lovingly cared for and appreciated. The breakfast is always freshly prepared and delicious. I am a vegetarian and that is never a problem for Ann. The room is comfortable, clean and quiet. What more does one need?


Wonderful Getaway

5 en mayo 13, 2009

We live just a short 30 miles away,but once you drive through the gates of The Grove on Harlee you are transported to a different time and place all together. We stayed in The Brothers Room and were delighted with the reading material provided, current publications and wonderful histories of the house and the family who built and lived there. Comfortable bed, with all the amenities. The bathroom was well appointed and while we didn't use it, the whirlpool tub would have been a relaxing treat. The shower was spacious, and supplied with all the necessities. Our dinner and breakfast were delicious and served with gracious Southern hospitality. We were not told that dinner and breakfast WILL BE served at such and such a time, but were asked what time we would like each of these meals. The best part of our stay was the genuine regard of the Caughmans for their guests. We spent a wonderful evening in the Marion Parlour with Denley, our host, taking his time as we picked his brain about the role South Carolina played during the period leading up to and during the War for Independence. He made history come alive. All in all, as we were leaving The Grove, my husband said it was the best B&B experience he has ever had. I heartily concur.


Slice of Heaven on Earth!

5 en mayo 11, 2009

This B&B was absolutely beautiful! The rooms are spacious, peaceful and VERY clean. The Caughmans were wonderful hosts, gracious to take care of every need. The food was absolutely wonderful, served in the most charming dining room! If you are looking for a clean, peaceful place with Southern character and charm - this is the place. I miss it already....Michele & Tim, Syracuse NY


Our Impression

5 en abril 20, 2009

Through the gates at the end of Harlee Road, waits an experience unique in its charm, its simplicity, its grace. The Grove offers an embrace such that you will want it to be your destination; if not the first time, the next time. The manor house, even with its grandeur, merely scratches the surface of the encounter offered by the Caughmans. For us, the Grove provides a refreshing glimpse back to a simpler time. Once on the property, it’s easy to find reasons to simply stick around and let the estate itself beguile you; the beautiful grounds, the home’s architecture and history, and certainly the Caughmans themselves. The Grove’s interior spaces are decorated in period style adding to the magic that transports your imagination. Period style seems a relatively common theme in Bed & Breakfasts. However, those we’ve visited adhering to a period design plan, while aesthetically pleasing, tend to lack comfort. Somehow, Ann & Denley have managed to make their period specific decoration not only highly comfortable but even beckoning. In what was originally the estate's servant quarters, has become what is now affectionately known as Denley’s “Pout House” (synonymous with “Man Cave”). In reality, the Pout House serves as both the Grove’s gift shop, it also houses a functioning, wood burning cook-stove. Many daily dishes served at the Grove come from the Pout House’s wood stove kitchen. Fascination in the simplicity of yesterday’s technology can’t be avoided. As the Caughmans point out, food cooked on the wood stove is unaffected by the taste of electricity. Ann and Denley are a delight. Quick with a smile or a laugh, easy with conversation and ebullient with Southern Charm!! To say that they offer great service at the Grove would be so inadequate. Service is not something Ann and Denley merely provide, it’s what they do; it’s who they are. The Grove is a great place to stay, it’s an even better place to experience. Ken & Beth, NC


"Southern Hospitality at its absolute Finest"

5 en abril 20, 2009

My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at many B & B's over the years and with out a doubt The Grove rates at the top of the list, the pictures didn't lie, what you see is truly the way things are, charming serene tranquility. Ann and Denley are the most sincere people "precious", so much fun to be around and the stories they tell are fascinating and such fun to listen to. Now comes the yummy part, the food, from the way it was prepared to the way it was served was a gourmets delight and was an awesome dining experience. So thank you Ann and Denley, for such an enjoyable weekend, to know you has touched our hearts and we hope to return one day soon. Tom & Dee


Super Hospitality

5 en marzo 03, 2009

B&Bs are a reflection of their owners. The Grove is a real tribute to Ann and Denley whose innkeeping style is generous, warm, and bountiful; we enjoyed our stay so much & hope to return soon.


Christmas Decorations Outstanding

5 en febrero 16, 2009

What a way to spend New Year's Eve. Denley and Ann are the perfect southern hosts and outdue themselves each year. The Grove is beautifully decorated for Christmas with multiple Christmas decorations and trees. We feel so welcome and really enjoy the delicious food.


Anniversary Weekend

5 en enero 22, 2009

The Grove is a perfect place for rest and relaxation. The refurbished Southern mansion is filled with lovely antiques and period furniture. The suites are comfortably furnished and beautifully decorated. The delicious food was abundant and served on lovely china. Most important, though are the innkeepers. We found them to be most welcoming - so much like family. It is extremely evident that they love their inn and want to make their guests feel at home. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay at The Grove again. We will remember our wedding anniversary as a time of peaceful relaxation with newfound friends.


A home away from home

5 en enero 21, 2009

I work in Marion but live in a nearby county. I was pressed for time and needed to shorten the commute so arranged to stay two nights with Denley and Ann. What a treat! They are wonderful people with a wonderful home with wonderful food that offered this tired commuter respite and rest during a busy week. I was vacating and working at the same time! I will definitely do this again! Ann is a wonderful hostess and chef. They are a blessing to all who visit ... Whatever the reason, you can't go wrong if you stay with the Caughmans.


A Lovely Experience

4,6 en octubre 16, 2008

A great night's sleep in a gorgeous room with great pillows and mattress followed by a hearty well thought out breakfast . We especially loved the "green" approach to bathroom products. No waste with packaging to throw away. The inn keepers, Ann and Denley were very generous with their time and are an integral part of the community. The inn is definitely a labor of love for these folks. We definitely plan to be back in the PeeDee and stay at the Grove in that suite downstairs with the Jacuzzi tub. Besides Marion has the best Mexican restaurant, Tio's, that we can recall in our travels. Thom Robinson


Birthday Getaway

5 en septiembre 27, 2008

My husband and I just took a short getaway to The Grove-The Inn on Harlee and were so impressed that we feel like telling all of our friends and colleagues to go stay there. The house was an amazing old mansion with stories that came alive when told by innkeepers Denley and Ann. Their friendliness, the gourmet breakfast, the beauty of the home - all of this combined made this the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at. It was a wonderful birthday gift for my husband.


Simply Extraordinary!

5 en agosto 11, 2008

Ann and Denley, Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL stay at the Grove. It really made our anniversary trip something to remember. Even though we ventured further on our trip, The Grove was by far the most breathtaking B&B and the breakfasts were tremendous. Thanks also for the unexpected dinner meal. That too, was wonderful. We will definitely recommend The Grove to everyone and look forward to returning! We can't wait to see what else you've accomplished! Chip & Kris Chula, GA


Lovely B&B with Unsurpassed Hospitality

5 en agosto 02, 2008

The Grove is a beautifully restored, historic property which has lovingly been brought back to its original grandeur by two of the most gracious innkeepers one will ever encounter. I loved my suite (on the main floor) with a sitting room overlooking the extensive grounds. My bathroom was as luxurious as the color-coordinated, monogrammed bathrobes hanging in the closet. An in-room mini-fridge was well-stocked with complimentary beverages, and the amenities were impressive. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding and served in an elegant manner. The inn is furnished with handsome antiques, including pieces masterfully hand-crafted by owner/innkeeper Denley Caughman. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to this delightful B&B and highly recommend it to others . I would love to visit The Grove again some time! Maxine Pinson Associate Editior, BedandBreakfast.com


Outstanding Hospitality

5 en junio 11, 2008

Beautiful house located on a gorgeous private estate type setting. Upon arrival, owners met us at the car to offer unloading and check-in assistance. Outstanding interior decor with all modern conveniences, yet we felt as though we had stepped back in time. Can't say enough about the hosts, simply outstanding. Looking forward to staying with them again in the future.


Hospitality un-matched

5 en junio 02, 2008

Truely a perfect get-away for any occasion. The Inn is fabulous and the hosts are the greatest. Would highly recommend since this was our 3rd stay. Lynn and Carol Greear


Didn't want to leave...

5 en mayo 29, 2008

Had a delightful time at The Inn on Harlee in Marion, SC. With pleasant innkeepers a beautiful home sitting on amazing grounds with a delicious breakfast every morning who would want to leave. We stayed for 3 nights and but would have stayed much longer if we could. Perfect location to make your base when traveling around the area. We are ready to return!


Southern Hospitality

4,0 en mayo 21, 2008

Charming B&B perfect stop off I-95 on our way to D.C. Ann and Denley are fabulous hosts - Inn has lots of history which Ann and Denley love to share with guests. Delicious breakfast of southern french toast - and a side of "real" natural grits !

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for posting a review on the bed and breakfast website. I hope you had a good trip to DC and back to Miami. Next time, maybe you can stay longer and enjoy other aspects of The Grove. Our door is always open and grits are always available. Take care...ann


What a GREAT place to stay

5 en mayo 20, 2008

After being in this charming bed and breakfast for just one day, we were relaxed like we'd been away for half a week! The hospitality is amazing, the property is gorgeous and loaded with history, the accomodations looked like we were the first ones to stay in the bedrooms, and the food was delicious! The inkeepers love what they do, and are a blessing to be around! This is one place that you've gotta stop by in your travels!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking time to write such a glowing review for The Grove on the bed and breakfast website. We appreciate it very much. Hopefully, you will stay with us again and enjoy The Grove more fully. Take care...ann


A Home Away from Home

5 en mayo 20, 2008

Delightfully stepping into an oasis is the best way to describe this beautiful home. With hosts like Ann and Denley, you don't know that you are guests but instead feel a part of the family. We enjoy the delicious breakfast, the comfortable and beautiful rooms, the grounds with all of the different old south flowering and aromatic bushes and trees, and of course, the parlors and porches for reading and relaxing! We look forward to going to Marion and our home away from home often.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your wonderful review on the bed and breakfast website. I appreciate your taking the time to write them. We hope to see you again soon. ann


Best B&B Yet

4,0 en mayo 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Grove for 3 nights for a Nascar event and had a outstanding stay. We have stayed in alot of B&B's from New York to South Carolina and The Grove is byfar the best we have ever been in. The house is simply amazing and Ann and Denley are the nicest innkeepers we have ever met. Their cooking is awesome and their hospitality wonderful! We recommend this B&B over all others!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, Albert and Karen, for your wonderful review on the bed and brekfast website. We enjoyed meeting you and having you experience The Grove. Hopefully, you will be travelling south again and will stay with us. Take care and thanks again...ann


Delightfully Magical

4,0 en mayo 12, 2008

Stepping back into time to an era that few may encouter. A beautiful Southern home that lends itself to a real encounter with the old deep South. Peaceful, refreshing, relaxing, and romantic.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for you positive review on the bed and breakfast website. We appreciate your staying with us and hope you will do so again. Our door is always open.. ann


Peaceful home away from home

4,0 en abril 29, 2008

The Grove is a wonderful peaceful place to relax. Ann and Denley make you feel at home and part of their family. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


B&B Excellence

5 en abril 26, 2008

The Grove is everything a B&B could hope to be! We have stayed in many through the years all around the country and have never met with more accommodating hosts than Ann & Denley. They are handling this remarkable home in a truly remarkable way! Tastefully appointed furnishings, rich history, comfortable beds, great food....this one has it all!


A beautiful getaway

5 en abril 16, 2008

The grove is a beautiful, historic B&B in Marion with fantastic rooms made our in the most amazing antiques. The innkeepers are the most welcoming hosts we've encountered. I highley recommend the grove.


Lovely

5 en abril 16, 2008

This place is lovely, with quiet rooms and a warm welcoming innKeeper. Thanks!!


Dream Bed & Breakfast Experience!!

5 en enero 26, 2008

We had an absolutely blissful experience when we stayed with Denley & Ann at The Grove. They have restored their AMAZING home so beautifully and accurately. We were shocked at just how large and beautifully appointed EVERY single room was. Each room has its own bathroom and fireplace too. Denley and Ann are amazing hosts and a pleasure to talk to and stay with. I haven't even gotten to the breakfast which was to DIE for with delicious coffee, juice, an amazing fruit bowl, the best muffins we have ever had, stuffed French toast and bacon!! All of that on the best china in an amazing dining room with a roaring fire. It was all that you could wish for in a stay at a bed and breakfast. A+ and we can’t wait to visit again!!


The Grove -The Inn on Harlee

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $190
  • Comentarios (62) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8434235220

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba