The Cuthbert House Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
178 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 40th anniversary at Cuthbert Inn

4,2 en julio 08, 2014

We love Beaufort it's a beautiful little town. Cuthbert House was a fantastic place to stay.


Great "no kids" mini vacation

5 en julio 04, 2014

We had a wonderful time and will be back. Food and service was great and the Coastal suite was perfect!


delighful few days in Beaufort

4,4 en julio 03, 2014

We spent 3 nights here a couple of weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful old house. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and the evening social time allowed us to meet several interesting people whilst enjoying wine and nibbles.


Relaxing visit

4,0 en julio 03, 2014

Our visit to the Cuthbert Inn was wonderful. Staff was pleasantly helpful and service was excellent. The Inn is a beautiful venue!


Charming place

4,8 en junio 26, 2014

Perfect place for a solo traveler to unwind in Southern hospitality and comfort. The right balance of peacefulness and opportunity to socialize with other guests, and the engaging owners and staff. I will definitely be back.


Very enjoyable!

3,6 en junio 26, 2014

Great place to relax and enjoy the sight seeing in old Beaufort, SC.


Very nice stay

3,4 en junio 23, 2014

Nice stat overall. Fantastic location. Room layout in the Oaks room a little weird, but very comfortable bed and awesome shower! Friendly staff.


A beautiful Place

4,2 en junio 19, 2014

We enjoyed the Beauty of the Cuthbert and its surroundings. Its much nicer than shown in photographs. Its Position on the waterfront is perfect, you have the best views. We prefered Beaufort's waterfront area with its many old houses to Charleston.


Exceptional Inn

5 en junio 12, 2014

After a four-night stay, my wife and I agreed that Cuthbert House is an exceptional choice in a wonderful setting and very convenient Beaufort, SC location. Beaufort, of course, is a historically significant place from which to explore the surrounding wonderful low country of the South. Jeff, an owner/innkeeper, is a great resource regarding Beaufort itself, the surrounding area, regional history, restaurants, etc. He, and the staff, strike that perfect balance between attentive interest in and concern for guests and intrusiveness. We are frequent Inn and B&B guests, and give Cuthbert House very high marks. We intend to visit again.


wonderful get away

3,8 en junio 11, 2014

Totally enjoyed our stay here. It was the perfect get away.


Charming b&b, I do recommend

5 en mayo 31, 2014

Very pleased, by place, service and hospitality :)


Great Experience

4,8 en mayo 25, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at The Cuthbert House Inn. We loved it so much that we booked another visit later in the year. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was clean and spacious. Each evening we enjoyed wine and/or beer along with guests and the owners. Great restaurants were only a few blocks away. It was a great romantic get-away. The


Lovely stop between Savannah and Charleston

4,8 en mayo 25, 2014

Cuthbert House exceeded our expectations. Our room (the Ballroom) was delightful, quiet, and comfortable. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace that came on at the flick of a switch. Helpful hosts and staff. Would definitely stay again. Beaufort is a wonderful respite. Don't hesitate to book here.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 en mayo 25, 2014

We have stayed in a lot of B&B's over the years and the Cuthbert House Inn is now one of our favorites. Jeff and Mary Ann, along with their staff, do an amazing job. The rooms are spacious, the gardens are lovely and we found it a delightful place to stay. Thanks for creating such a beautiful Inn! The Snipes


Attention to details

4,8 en mayo 21, 2014

We stayed in the Federal Room in the Cuthbert House. We were checked in by Yvonne and told about a wine and cheese gathering from 5 to 6 pm, where the owners, Jeff and Mary Ann, who do not live in the Inn, would be present to greet the guests. This was a lovely gathering, and people were still swapping travel stories at 7 pm, when we left for our dinner reservation. Our room was large and light and had a great king bed with a charming canopy. I appreciated the quality bathroom products and "extras" which were provided, such as a small room fridge with water in it and a magnifying make-up mirror, to name a couple. The view was lovely. We enjoyed our access to the wonderful second story porch, and it was a very easy walk to town. The breakfast, served at small tables in the dining room, was freshly made and tasty. We were sorry that we only had time on our trip for one night at Cuthbert House Inn. We have stayed at many historic inns across the country, and this one met and even exceeded our expectations for a memorable stay. We felt that we received very good value for the cost of the room.


Ahhh . . . Cuthbert House

5 en mayo 21, 2014

There is absolutely nothing to not love at Cuthbert House Inn. The inn itself is beautiful, impeccably clean, and at a perfect location. Mary Ann and Jeff are friendly, knowledgable, involved innkeepers whose social hour is a highlight of the day. The breakfasts are amazing and the rooms are comfortable and varied. As a frequent guest at bed and breakfasts, this is the best it gets.


The highlight stay of my trip to the Southeast

5 en mayo 21, 2014

I stayed in the Oaks room, and as a solo traveler with a love for the outdoors I could not have been more pleased with my space. The Oaks room is reached by an upper balcony which is shaded by a beautiful moss covered oak, and overlooks a lovely courtyard so I felt like I had my own little space. All of the public spaces indoors and out on the many decks are delightful. I only booked the one night so I did not want to leave to savor every moment there, so I bought a bottle of wine and got a lovely dinner to bring home from town (Shrimp and Grits) and enjoyed the front porch until dark. Lovely breakfast in the nook room and coffee on my balcony... If I ever come that way again I will book two nights though the price is a bit steep for my budget, it was worth every penny, Thank you!


Very Nice Old Historic Inn

4,4 en mayo 19, 2014

The inn was well kept and nicely appointed with antique furnishings. The social hour starts at 5:00 with complimentary finger foods along with beer and wine. Met a lot of fine folks during the social hour and the inn keepers attended each one engaging with the guests while making sure everyone was taken care of. The inn is conveniently located to the down town and additionally provides for great front porch breezes while enjoying the water front views. It was hard to leave and we are already talking about planning our next stay. I would highly recommend the Cuthbert House Inn.


Relaxing in Beaufort

4,6 en mayo 19, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 relaxing days in Beaufort. Really enjoyed Cuthbert House. Very historic and the location is awesome. Nice breeze all the time. Good breakfast and very nice afternoon reception. If you like B&Bs you will love this place!


Delightful stay!

5 en mayo 18, 2014

We stayed in the lovely Victoria Room - very spacious and comfortable. The room was spotless and beautifully furnished. We had a delightful evening wine reception with the owner, Jeff, Yvonne and the other guests. Breakfast was great and they were more than accommodating to my special dietary needs (I spoke with Yvonne the day before to see if I could have an alternate breakfast and she was more than willing to make that happen.) The location is superb - the recommendations for things to do and dining options from the owner were most helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay.


Beaufort

3,6 en mayo 17, 2014

Listing in AAA Travel Guide indicates that a 2 day stay is required. Pleasantly surprised that week days/nights can be excepted depending on demand. It is well worth the phone call to check on availability. Nice facility over looking the bay and only about 2-3 block walk to downtown.


Best bed and breakfast I've stayed at!

5 en mayo 09, 2014

The Cuthbert House is the most comfortable bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at. Our room was spacious and the layout of the house offered privacy not common in B&B's. I look forward to staying at the Cuthbert House again!


An enjoyable stay in a beautiful house

3,2 en mayo 07, 2014

The house is lovely and our room was delightful. The service was generally very good, though I was surprised that there were no staff present overnight. The breakfasts were good but not outstanding.


Wonderful stay

4,6 en mayo 04, 2014

We had a great stay in Cuthbert House. The house is simply amazing, and the room was beyond our expectations. Beaufort is a romantic destination and Cuthbert House the place to stay I will definitely go back Jean


Rain !

4,8 en abril 23, 2014

We arrived for another visit to Southern Beaufort and Cuthbert House but the rain arrived along with our excitement . But , never mind ! … some extra hours spent in our luscious suite was no hardship . The rooms exceeded our hopes and was a focal point of happy memories . And , no worry , Beaufort , with it's churchyards and cemetery out side of town , was dripping with mood and photographs as well as H2O . At the chance of losing our happy spots in the wonderful inn , I have to endorse the lovely suites just under the front porch ( Mariner's and Coastal ) ; they are such a balm to the dusty traveler . Privacy , quiet and such plush comfort ! Don't miss this town and historic Inn !


A great experience!

5 en abril 23, 2014

Great accommodations, service and food.


A gem

4,6 en abril 19, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed every aspect of the inn - the decor, the food, the attention to detail, the warmth and generosity of all the staff. Great place.


One night stay

3,6 en abril 19, 2014

Arrived around 6 pm. Graciously met, room was ready. Lovely peaceful stay for one night.


Fabulous stay at the Cuthbert Inn

5 en abril 18, 2014

Awesome two days at the Cuthbert Inn we wished we could stay longer. There is a wide variety of things to do- shopping, dining, historical venues, beach and nature tours.


Charming and entertaining

4,6 en abril 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Mariners Suite and it was much more than we expected. Our room was very comfortable to stay in. The bed was the most comfortable of any bed and breakfast we have stayed at. Our front patio had a spectacular view and luck for us the weather was outstanding. We enjoyed the daily social hour that allowed us to visit with the owners, staff and other guests. We definitely will stay there again and would recommend The Cuthbert House Inn to anyone visiting Beaufort, SC.


Very Nice Place to Stay

4,2 en abril 16, 2014

The Cuthbert House Inn exceeded all of my expectations. My wife and I were given a B&B Gift Card for Christmas so elected to use it for our stay. We only spent only 2 nights here, in that we were just passing through Beaufort SC (visited Hunting Island Lighthouse and Park - GREAT!). Place very clean and room was nice (The Oaks Room - great shower!). Very much enjoyed the Hospitality Hour each evening (really broke the ice in opening up conversation with the other guests. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.


Favorite B&B

5 en abril 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn several times and we love it. Everyone is always so gracious. The room we stay in is charming and comfortable. Cannot imagine going to Beaufort and not staying here. There is a lot of history in this house so make sure you sit down with Jeff and chat!


Anniversary Weekend

4,8 en abril 09, 2014

We are longtime guests at The Cuthert House and have already made our reservations for next year.


A birthday celebration in Beaufort

3,4 en abril 05, 2014

Our stay at The Cuthbert House Inn was most enjoyable and comfortable. We thoroughly welcomed the friendliness of innkeepers and staff as well as Beau, the favorite house companion. Meeting other guests during the 5-6 time was an added bonus to staying. Being from Charleston, we enjoyed talking with guests from other states who fell in love with the lowcountry area.


Great Place Great Staff

5 en abril 03, 2014

Great Place Great Staff


A very gracious place to stay

4,6 en marzo 31, 2014

Beautiful gracious home. The cheese and wine welcome early evening was most enjoyable and the owners made us very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. A very comfortable stay.


Great ROOMS!!

4,0 en marzo 30, 2014

Our room was wonderful!! We stay in a lot of B&B's and this is in the top 5!!


Second Honeymoon

5 en marzo 27, 2014

We stayed in the Eastlake Suite for our 25th anniversary. It was fabulous! The accommodations were quiet, beautiful, clean, roomy, and comfortable. Beautiful view of the bay and within walking distance of shopping and dining. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were helpful and courteous. You can not beat the personal and friendly service. I definitely recommend staying here and we will be back as well.


Avoiding St.Patricks Day in Savannah

5 en marzo 23, 2014

Excellent location to visit the low country


The Very Best

5 en marzo 23, 2014

The location is superb. The house is exquisite. The rooms luxurious and the social hour is not to be missed. Through the charisma of the innkeeper, guests share adventures of the day and plan for more the next day. We are repeat customers and would not miss it when we head south.


Cuthbert House is perfect place

5 en marzo 22, 2014

Loved this historical old mansion, the owners were friendly and unpretentious. The food and the service staff were amazing and I thought the price was very reasonable. Will DEFINITELY return. Even though it was pouring rain while I was there, the coziness and friendliness of this establishment made up for the miserable weather. Thanks so much for making my visit to Beaufort so enjoyable.


The Cuthbert House Inn

4,2 en marzo 19, 2014

We had a room in the converted basement - lovely room with wonderful bath - but room was noisy every morning as soon as people were up and about on main floor.


Return to an Old Favorite

4,4 en marzo 18, 2014

This was our third visit to Cuthbert House Inn. If we drive south again we would certainly stay there. We love the suite we have always stayed in. It would be nice to have the weather cooperate so we could enjoy the view. Breakfasts were nice, but not as good as I recall from our first two visits. We had our own agenda so did not attend the wine party they have each night. The owners and staff seemed very personable.


A lovely stay in the Garden Room

4,0 en marzo 15, 2014

Had a great time, Beaufort was the highlight of my trip, the old homes are absolutely wonderful and it's a very walkable town. The inn is in a very picturesque spot across from the river and close to the main street. We loved sitting on the porches in the warm sun, riding bikes (provided by the inn) and the social hour from 5-6pm. I'm vegan so that's why I rated the dining low, they weren't able to accommodate breakfast very well, which I might add was difficult throughout Beaufort- which is very meat heavy. I would suggest loading up at the health food store not far away "Herban Marketplace". Overall we look forward to coming back to beautiful Beaufort and staying here again!


Rainy visit in March

5 en marzo 11, 2014

We had the unfortunate experience of arriving in foul weather and pouring rain, yet the Cuthbert House was so cozy and quiet it made our visit worth it. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and the bed are sooooo comfortable. I loved the quietness of the inn although the staff said they were booked full. The folks there were friendly and unpretentious. Dining was also superb. I will return there!!!!


A lovely get away with Southern charm ¿

4,4 en marzo 01, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for our sons graduation weekend from the Marines... We decided to make a nice romantic weekend out of it so we decided this would be the perfect locale. I can't say enough about the beauty of Beauford SC or the elegance and charm of this historic home. As if the cozy rooms weren't good enough, we had the delight of meeting the owners, Jeff and Mary Ann, at the 5 o'clock social hour... Both of whom interesting, friendly and


A great place to stay in Beaufort

5 en febrero 28, 2014

We picked this place for a "two of us" getaway and it was perfect. Jeff and Mary Ann are perfect hosts. Cocktail hour, inside or overlooking the marsh and water, is a great time to meet your house mates, and review the day. The Inn is beautiful and located within easy walking distance the main street.


Lovely and Relaxing

4,0 en febrero 25, 2014

I had some family members visiting our home in the Greenville area and decided to take them to Beaufort for a few days and give them the full southern charm buy staying in an Historic B & B. I found it to be lovely, charming and the service was top notch.


What a great place!!

4,8 en febrero 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House Inn. Everyone was so nice and helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the view from our table was stunning. We really enjoyed visiting with the owers and other guest during the daily social hour. Our suite was beautiful as well as comfortable.


Comfy, cozy, Cuthbert

5 en febrero 20, 2014

This was our second stay at the Cuthbert House and we had a super time. We would recommend staying in the Victoria Suite as the bed is really comfy, the room large and full of antiques and the bath the sunnies room in the house and so cheerful. The entire Inn is spotless and you are made to feel at home the minute you arrive. There is a social hour for those who care to join in between 5-6 PM which is lots of fun. The location is excellent to walk to town, shops,restaurants and the water. Don't miss this B&B...you won't regret staying here.


A unique B&B experience

3,8 en febrero 03, 2014

We had one wonderful night at the Cuthbert House Inn. It is a magnificent house, steeped in history. Jeff is a charming host. Clearly, the owners have given tons of thought and attention to detail in making this place extremely comfortable and making their guests leave feeling well rested and restored.


Look forward to returning

4,8 en febrero 02, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in December - look forward to returning and staying for a full weekend next time. Great location and wonderful hospitality.


Stunning, Elegant, Friendly, Water View

4,6 en enero 24, 2014

Staying at Cuthbert House is an integral part of a successful authentic visit to the spectacular Southern historic town of Beaufort. The rooms are elegant and comfortable. We book The Ballroom, upstairs right. Don't miss the 5pm social hour with your hosts & the other guests, big glasses of wine, snacks, in the gorgeous living room. It's a random gathering of whoever is staying that night, yet as conversations flow, connections between strangers are revealed, and we don't leave as strangers. Breakfast is cooked individually, and served in a very nice dining room. You get a great value at Cuthbert with Jeff & Mary Ann! Pablo & Fremon from Santa Cruz CA


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 en enero 24, 2014

We had an amazing time here. Perfect place to spend the long weekend in Beaufort!!


Nice place to stay in Beaufort, SC

4,8 en enero 12, 2014

The house is clean, the owners are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is great. You can walk anywhere of consequence in Beaufort from their front porch. I've stayed 3 times, and in 3 different rooms, and they were all good. The last stay was in a winter cold snap, and the "Ballroom" fireplace was awesome! Recommend highly.


CUTHBERT

4,6 en enero 08, 2014

Great place with wonderful hosts in a great location. Walk to excellent restaurants.


Great Choice

4,8 en diciembre 26, 2013

The suite we stayed it was terrific and very clean. The location was also great. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the area.


great location, easy walk to the old center of town

4,0 en diciembre 05, 2013

The room we had was as large as a small apartment. It was wonderful and would be especially good for very long stays


One day in Beaufort

4,0 en diciembre 03, 2013

we arrived Sunday night, very nice house, very nice room, nice short walk to restaurants, great breakfast the next morning (and very comfortable bed). Beautiful view as we realized more the next morning. Recommend to anyone who visits


Far and above all expections

4,0 en diciembre 02, 2013

In order to pull off the host thing, you have to care. These folks care. Across the board, the best we have been to for quite some time.


Beautiful Setting for Historic Research

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2013

My visit to your Inn was wonderful. I was in the perfect location for my music and historical reseach on the Lowcountry and the diversity of the Gullah culture. Thanks!


Birthday escape

4,0 en noviembre 14, 2013

Kidnapped my husband for a much needed escape and could not have picked a better destination than the Cuthbert house in beautiful Beaufort. Breakfast was exceptional and the owners and staff were very accommodating making reservations and recommendations for things to do in Beaufort. Make sure you plan some time to just relax on the front porch enjoying the view.


A little slice of paradise

4,6 en noviembre 11, 2013

Everything about our stay was first class. Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful view and great location! The inn is located within easy walking distance of the marina, shops, restaurants and churches. This is a beautifully decorated home where the owners and staff take hospitality very seriously.


October in SC

4,0 en noviembre 10, 2013

Could have stayed in our room for a month. The room was spacious, the shower was fantastic. We even got to watch the trick or treaters as they went into old town.


Wonderful Lowcountry Experience

4,2 en noviembre 07, 2013

The setting, the friendliness of the owners and staff, and the convenience of the location to downtown Beaufort and the Carolina Sea Islands made our stay a very special experience.


Cuthbert House

4,6 en noviembre 02, 2013

Our two nights at the Cuthbert House Inn were extremely pleasant. Our room was huge, beds comfortable, nice view, porches cozy. Breakfast was enjoyable and the social hour with wine and cheese a great way to meet other guests for light conversation. We enjoyed the owners and their dog!


beaufort visit

3,2 en noviembre 01, 2013

First visit to Beaufort. Nice Inn, Bed and pillow not very comfortable.


Charming and friendly.

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay on the weekend of our 45th wedding anniversary. Jeff and Mary Ann have a beautiful and very comfortable B&B. We plan to stay there on our next visit to Beaufort.


Friendly Hosts, Wonderful View

3,2 en octubre 31, 2013

It's very relaxing to sit on the porch of this historic inn with a glass of wine in hand and look out over the water.


Best B&B in Beaufort

4,2 en octubre 30, 2013

We have stayed at several B&B's in Beaufort. None exceeds the hospitality, location, and history of the Cuthbert House and the view from the front porch. Will absolutely stay there again.


Fabulous B&B

5 en octubre 29, 2013

This was a great experience. I would say that this is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. It was clean, spacious, comfortable, hospitable, furnished beautifully, and located in a perfect setting! Also, the convenience of walking into town because of it's close proximity, was helpful. This lovely Inn is on our list for a repeat visit for sure!


Stay at Cuthbert House - - October 2013

5 en octubre 28, 2013

Considering the location of the property, on site parking, and presentation of the rooms, our stay was very memorable. The rooms were appointed in a way that you almost couldn't have expected; and between the front porch overlooking a small harbour and the main parlour we felt very comfortable. Even with a B&B having this many rooms may seem too much, the Cuthbert house had more than enough room and is appointed to manage everyone. The breakfast was ample and served with great conversation. We would definately recommend a visit here and can't wait to return.


Awesome

4,8 en octubre 26, 2013

We had to leave before breafast for graduation ceremony at Parris Lsland and to our suprise a basket of assorted muffins and juices were awaiting us when we came downstairs in the morning. A real WOW experience. The wine and cheese social hour was great conversation.


great place

5 en octubre 26, 2013

A lovely home in a historic setting. The friendly parlor discussion including 8-10 guests over good wine and the atmosphere of pleasant conversation with the host were especially nice. The house is in walking distance to several good restaurants,and a large green waterside area where live music was played while I was visiting. Truly a great place to stay!


Beautiful room! Absolutely immaculate and comfortable in every way!

4,0 en octubre 21, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Cuthbert House. Our room was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable! Didn't find the owners overly friendly, however.


Wonderful and relaxing

5 en octubre 18, 2013

Great host, beautiful and comfortable rooms (quite large) and the service was outstanding as was the dining.


19th Anniversary wonderful Location!

5 en octubre 18, 2013

The Cuthbert is in a great location with a beautiful view. Everything is quaint and beautiful.


Charming B & B

5 en octubre 10, 2013

The best bed and breakfast in Beaufort. I would highly recommend it!


Cutherbert House Inn review

4,6 en octubre 05, 2013

The rooms, service, and cleanliness are amazing! If I have to complain about something, it would be the food. Please understand that the food was great, but only if the days offerings were something my wife and I liked. There is only one option per day so if you don't like whats offered you're pretty much out of luck. That being said the food is well prepared and tasted great, just would have like some options.


great place to stay

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

We stayed here while touring in Beaufort and had a very lovely experience. The staff was very friendly and accomdating and our room was beautiful. The breakfast was great.


The bed collapsed in the middle of the night

3,0 en septiembre 24, 2013

The location of this B&B is very nice, just a couple of blocks from the old downtown area, and right across from the river. The breakfasts were so, so, not impressive, but certainly not bad. We spent two nights and the first night was uneventful. The second night was not. About four in the morning, I know it was this time because at breakfast the next morning the people in the room under us mentioned it, our bed fell in. After being violently awakened in such a manner, it was impossible to get back to sleep, but we were afraid to move, because we did not know what else might happen, and we did not want to wake up anyone else. When about a half hour had passed, and my husband mentioned that the blood was rushing to his head, we tried to extract ourselves with a minimum amount of noise. Since there is little to do, at 4:30 AM, besides pack up to leave, we did just that. Interestingly, upon telling our story to the manager the next morning, she told us she was "sorry"...we were by that time exhausted and just wanted to get out of there and on to a nice safe hotel where the beds are not, as the manager put it "old, and things happen."

Respuesta del propietario

We are very sorry about this. We only wish you would have called the emergency numbers. This could have been fixed in ten minutes. Because we were not there we understand the the bed did not fall apart, two of the slats fell. This most likely occurred due to excessive weight.


Wonderful time at the Cuthbert House Inn

5 en septiembre 22, 2013

We were in the Coastal Suite which was so nice. Very clean and roomy. We had our own private porch, which was an added bonus. Breakfast was very hearty. Hosts were easy to talk to and very informative. Loved the details and furnishings. Also, we were able to walk to town without having to move our car! We would highly recommend the Cuthbert House Inn!


Wonderful B & B

4,0 en septiembre 20, 2013

We spent two great days here at Cuthbert and had a ball. The house is beautifully restored and maintained. Jeff and Mary Ann, owners and inn keepers, are very warm and engaging host and hostess and will help your stay in Beaufort be very enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious and are served in a beautiful dining room overlooking the bay. Be sure to find the etchings done by soldiers during the Civil War that are carved in the black marble mantel over a fireplace . The house has a very interesting, rich history and is located in the beautiful historic district.


Ballroom Suite almost like royalty - spectacular gardens and porches

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2013

Gorgeous furnishings and decorations. Very clean. Great bed and very classy beddings with the nicest hand-feel. Had all the Sunday papers and very pretty salon and breakfast room. The hosts were spot-on with the right amount of attention - neither too little nor too much. Fixed us up with a pair of bikes, plus beach chairs and towels for Hunting Island. Really great 3-day stay.


Enjoyed Beaufort and the Cuthbert House

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2013

Owners and staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were tasty. My wife I completely enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back if we get the opportunity.


Relaxation at it's Best!!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

What a fantastic location with views of the waters to calm and relax everyone! We thoroughly enjoyed the porches and garden area and the short walk to downtown only complimented our experience. Jeff and Mary Ann are the most gracious hosts providing a uniquely warm and inviting atmosphere to your stay. Their social hour provides guests the opportunity to meet and greet all while hearing about the area, history and current events. We can hardly wait for our next trip to "The Cuthbert House Inn" and a visit with our new old friends, Jeff and Mary Ann. To understand you just have to stay there and find out for yourself. Louise and Chuck


Biscuits in Beaufort, SC ought to be homemade.

3,0 en septiembre 06, 2013

The Cuthbert House Inn is a lovely, elegant antebellum home right on the Beaufort Bay; the only one I'm told at the visitor center that is right on the water. The morning and evening were nice porch times to enjoy that splendid view. Our room was comfortable, one bed a little soft and one bed a little firm so it pleased everyone in the room. BED and BREAKFAST are the most important things really, aren't they? The breakfasts were served in a very elegant sunny room. However we wished we could've eaten on the front porch overlooking the bay, as the morning was breezy and cool enough. The first breakfast was delicious, and I could have eaten more, but seconds were not offered. The second breakfast the next day included a very small bowl of grits and a frittata that were good, but served with a canned biscuit! Being from the south, we know our biscuits. This one was not homemade, which I would expect at an upscale B&B. The fritatta was more like a flat omelet. The grits were a very small portion, although seasoned (salted) well. The jelly and jam for the biscuits were in those little packets like you would get at any breakfast buffet at any regular hotel. Some locally made jams and homemade biscuits should have been a give! Improve the quality and portions of breakfast and give it more of a southern flair and the stay would be top notch!


Cuthbert House Inn

5 en septiembre 05, 2013

We are new to the "B & B Scene" and were so pleased with our experience.


Cozy and comfortable

4,6 en septiembre 01, 2013

This is a great inn! Breakfast for non-egg eaters can be hard, but they were very accommodating.


my South Carolina Review

3,0 en agosto 23, 2013

Our stay at the Cutbert House Inn was very nice, we enjoyed it! Wish they had a laundry service.


CAROLINA VACATION

4,2 en agosto 22, 2013

A BEAUTIFUL HOUSE WITH EXCEPTIONAL HOSPITALITY


Don't Hesitate

4,6 en agosto 20, 2013

Delightful owners and a very nice touch to have happy hour with the guests. It allows people from all areas to sit and converse. How lovely. Zero complaints only praise.


weekend trip

4,8 en agosto 10, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay . It is within walking distance of downtown shopping and dining. we love it!


The Cuthbert House

4,2 en agosto 08, 2013

Great time... Great Town


The Cuthbert House

4,2 en agosto 08, 2013

Lovely southern charm. Wonderful location near the boardwalk along the water. Enjoyed the historical perspective of the home. Felt like stepping back in time yet it had modern conveniences to balance one's stay.


Beautiful place.

4,2 en agosto 07, 2013

We just had a one night stay to see Beaufort before heading on to Savannah. Really beautiful place, quiet location but only a 3 minute walk to shopping and sights. Everything was excellent, including the friendliness of the owners and staff. The breakfast was quite good. The owners gave us great recommendations for dining and called ahead to get immediate seating for us at the very busy Dockside Restaurant. The only thing we weren't sure about is whether or not the owners stay there overnight or at their condo 5 miles away. We are used to B&B's where the owners are there overnight, but I am not sure about this. The only other thing that I would mention is that the rates were a bit on the high side, around $250 a night including tax, but this was on the weekend in season. Overall, we would definetly stay there again.


Wonderful Stay in Beaufort

5 en agosto 05, 2013

When we arrived in Beaufort and realized what a great, central location our B & B was in we drove into the parking area and ask if we could park our car there until it was time to check in. They were so nice! Neyali said if our room was ready, and it was, we could go ahead and bring our things in and check in early. The room was beautiful, the new shower amazing. We had our own outdoor balcony overlooking the courtyard. We were just two blocks from the Carriage Rides and the marina and we could walk to the best restaurants. We met the innkeeper/owner during social hour later that evening and enjoyed appetizers and a glass of wine on the front porch overlooking the water. Part of the reason we chose this B & B was that they were very accommodating about accepting our Bed and Breakfast.com gift card. No problem at all. We hope to go back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your excellent comments. Your right, Beaufort is a very exceptional central location.


Another exceptional stay!

5 en agosto 05, 2013

This is our fourth visit and each one has been outstanding. Jeff and Mary Ann do an amazing job and provide exceptional service to their guests. We will go back!

Respuesta del propietario

We will be here and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the kind words.


Wonderful place...

5 en agosto 04, 2013

Will definitely return.


Welcoming Inn in Beaufort

4,0 en agosto 02, 2013

This inn is located in a beautiful ante-bellum home just across the street from the bay, and only a few minutes walk from Beaufort's downtown historic district which has restaurants and cute shops. Each evening, there is a wine and cheese hour where guests and the innkeepers gather to discuss activities, restaurant recommendations, and the history of the house; attendance is not mandatory, but we felt welcomed by it. Our room was spotlessly clean, and had pretty-yet-functional furnishings. Breakfasts were tasty, but not heavy, which was a good thing. I enjoyed soaking in our room's claw-foot tub, while my husband enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening catching the breeze off the bay.


Beautiful setting in a historical home wih all the creature comforts

3,6 en agosto 01, 2013

Our second time staying in this B&B.


Lovely B and B in the heart of Beaufort

4,2 en agosto 01, 2013

Beautiful historic home with a magnificent water view! Perfect location so close to the restaurants and cute shops of Beaufort. The hosts were so welcoming during the afternoon social and made us feel like friends. The room was much larger than expected with a very nice shower. Would love to have had a king bed, however!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for your spot on review. Hopefully, next time you book we will have the king you freferred.


Anniversary Celebration

5 en julio 29, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay in the Cuthbert House Inn! Owners were warm an friendly and the hospitality was outstanding. We will definitely return!


Quiet room...

4,6 en julio 25, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to a bed and breakfast and definitely won't be our last! The Cutherbert House was and excellent first experience for us.


enjoyable stay in a grand and stately home

3,2 en julio 21, 2013

Beautiful home that has retained a lot of its historial characteristics. I love its antebellum characteristics and the uneven floor boards; they're heart pine boards. The rooms are tastefully decorated (we toured around and looked in on the empty ones). We stayed in the Ballroom and it was spacious, high ceiling, high windows, high four poster bed that was comfortable. 2 things I didn't like: very low pressure shower head, causing me to take a longer showers than usual and multiple cracks in the walls and an area of peeling paint and plaster by the staircase.


Great B&B

5 en julio 20, 2013

Lovely stay at a lovely inn. Look forward to returning.


Enjoyed the cocktail hour

4,6 en julio 19, 2013

5 pm cocktail hour -- a fine environment for conversation and light snacks. Owners treated us well.


Cuthbert Stay

4,4 en julio 19, 2013

I did one of these earlier, don't know what happened to it The evening gathering for wine & conversation was a pleasant surprise. I had to leave before the 8am seating for breakfast, although the menu looked great I did not get to sample the food. The host was accomidating in offering a choice of snack bars. Coffee was ready and good.


Wonderful stay in Beaufort

5 en julio 18, 2013

The Coastal Suite is awesome. Beautiful view from your own porch, best shower and very spacious.


A wonderful weekend

4,8 en julio 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Cuthbert House. Rooms were spacious, clean, and beautiful. So much history in the area, and knowledge by our hosts. Would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a nice getaway.


A wonderful getaway!

4,0 en julio 06, 2013

The location was outstanding and convenient to the historical sites in Beaufort. We had an enjoyable time meeting our hosts and fellow guests. The staff was attentive and informative concerning local attractions and restaurants.


A step into the past

4,2 en junio 30, 2013

The queen size bed in the Victoria room was squeaky, the mattress felt as if George Washington himself had slept in it. The Inn and Jeff made our stay a memorable one, the location was perfect for walking into town, the social hour was a great opportunity to meet the other guest, but best part was sitting on the magnificent front porch watching an evening thunder storm roll in across the river.


Excellent B and B

5 en junio 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed there one night on our 30th anniversary and it was delightful. Great location in downtown Beaufort right on the water. Walking distance of everything. We had the Mariner Suite on the ground floor. It was spacious, clean, comfortable and architecturally interesting. The innkeeper Jeff (his wife was out of town) is a really nice guy and the other guests were friendly folks with whom we had things in common. Delicious breakfast was served. Would definitely stay there again!


Can't wait to return!

4,6 en junio 30, 2013

This was our 3rd stay and we enjoyed it so much! The only suggestion for improvement would be to get a better ice machine. We ended up having to go and buy our own ice.


Charming B and B

4,6 en junio 29, 2013

We had a lovely time in the friendly Cuthbert House B & B. We stayed in the pretty and tastefully decorated yellow room downstairs and the Federal Room upstairs. Both were roomy and comfortable. The breakfasts were tasty in the charming breakfast room-loved the pretty tableware and dishes. Sally Bane, CA


Cuthbert House Inn

3,2 en junio 28, 2013

This Inn is lovely, but we just a had a bit of bad timing with our stay. The owners were not in town, and we didn't realize that after we checked in that we wouldn't see anyone else until the morning. We came down after settling in, expecting to meet other folks for the advertised social hour, only to find an empty living room with no signs or staff in sight. We found out the next morning, they don't do it on Sunday. Not a big deal, but it certainly would have been nice to know beforehand. We were only in town one evening, and it would have been helpful to talk to someone about where to visit and eat, as well as how to access the bicycles for the Inn so we could ride around town. We certainly managed to have a good time on our own, but the evening at the B&B was pretty disappointing. However, the room was beautiful, and the house itself was amazing. We had a lovely breakfast and afterwards were able to check out the bikes. I would imagine that most any other time, this would be a great place to stay. As I said, I think we just had a little bad luck because of the timing. I may make sure to ask next time I make a reservation at a B&B, if the owners are scheduled to be in town that weekend. From this experience, I think that will make all the difference.


Beautiful room, wonderful view, so much more, love it.

5 en junio 24, 2013

We enjoyed our visit so much. The room was beautiful, the view from our private patio was great, so peaceful. Everyone was so nice and friendly. So convenient to down. The breakfast was awesome. I hated to leave and can't wait to go back. The house is beautiful and has so much character. Thanks for my best birthday ever. Sandra Edwards


Would love to go back!

4,8 en junio 15, 2013

This is a lovely B&B. Beaufort has a lot of history, great homes, friendly people, yummy restaurants. So over and above a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House, we stayed quite busy for three days before having to move on.


cuthbert house

3,2 en junio 12, 2013

The inn keepers were very helpful with local restaurants and services. They both attended the social hour in the evening. This provided a pleasant forum for guests and owners to socialize and learn about the area. Enjoyed.


Cuthbert House Inn is our "home away from home"

5 en junio 10, 2013

We would not stay anywhere else except the Cuthbert House Inn when we come to Beaufort, SC which is one of our favorite places to come to relax and get away. The Inn is historic, and immaculate, and located in a beautiful setting with a great view of the water and anchored boats. Town is very short walk away and the 5p-6p "wine & snacks" hour on the front porch is not to be missed. The owners and staff are cordial and top-notch. And the breakfasts are wonderful, of course. We have been coming here for years now, and will always return in the future....you should too. Frederick & Rhonda Stone, Weddington, NC.


An A+ B&B

5 en junio 08, 2013

Highly recommended for someone who loves the old south and the finer things in life.


Relaxing Breaufort

4,2 en junio 07, 2013

Check-in was a little akward


Wonderful Stay

5 en junio 06, 2013

We stayed in the suite on the first level at the front of the house. It was very large, well apointed and very quiet. Well worth the extra money. House is a very short walk to a very historic and beautiful chuch. Also easy walk to several restaurants. Hosts were great and very interested in our enjoying the house.


Great Location and Comfortable Surroundings

4,4 en mayo 31, 2013

Our three-night stay at the Cuthbert House Inn over the long Memorial Day weekend was very enjoyable. Our second floor room was large, bright, comfortable and well-appointed, and the bathroom with both a shower and an old claw-foot soaking tub was a real treat. The entire facility, including the parking area, gardens and grounds, parlor, sun room, porches and dining room were well-above average. The location of the Inn was ideal: having a beautiful view of the water, framed with magnificent live oaks and magnolias, and being within easy walking distance of downtown Beaufort, made the Cuthbert House Inn what it is--Southern and genteel. We look forward to our return in September. John and Margaret (5/31/13)


Southern Hospitality at its' Finest!

5 en mayo 25, 2013

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts, friendly and welcoming ambiance. The highlight of our trip to the Low Country.... the front porch at dusk, with the beautiful sunset and sea breeze, was peaceful and tranquil. Magnolia blossoms and jasmine scented the air, and it was a beautiful retreat from the cares of everyday life. We will definitely be back... thank you, thank you for a lovely stay. Betty Carlson, Tucson AZ


Great mini vacation

4,8 en mayo 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Cuthbert House in early May. We stayed in a beautiful suite on the first floor with a lovely view of the water. The staff was very helpful, providing information about attractions, restaurants and events. We really enjoyed the social hour each afternoon and the opportunity to talk to the owners and other guests. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room with fresh fruit, juice, and a delicious entrée. The best part of the stay was sitting on the beautiful front porch and enjoying the views over the water. We would definitely stay here again!


Southern Hospitality at it's Best

4,0 en mayo 21, 2013

The Mariner Suite at the Inn was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, clean and included a private porch with a view of the water. It was clear that the owners and staff had taken care to make sure guests had everything they needed in the rooms. The breakfast was good but a little more variety in what was served would be nice. Nancy


Restful

5 en mayo 18, 2013

Second annual one night stay on our trip north. Lovely historical setting, friendly innkeepers, central location, good walking etc etc. Highly recommend. Did not use their dining facility, but could not submit this review without a score.


Exactly what we needed

4,6 en mayo 15, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, so our busy schedule didn't allow us to take advantage of all that the inn had to offer. But our room was very nice; my husband can't stop talking about the amazing shower. Breakfast was wonderful. We had a nice, comfortable weekend.


Best B&B ever!!!

5 en mayo 13, 2013

The owners treat their guests as if they were family. They were always available and helpful. The location is outstanding. The rooms were beautifully decorated. And the breakfasts were delicious. We would absolutely stay there again.


The place to stay in Beaufort!

4,8 en mayo 11, 2013

The location is outstanding as are the accommodations. The service and hospitality of the host and staff was exemplary. What an incredible place from which to base our exploration of the area. Great restaurants and many interesting things to see abound, all in walking distance. We were just sorry we only had three nights!


Great location

4,2 en mayo 07, 2013

Owners were welcoming and made extra effort to make our stay pleasurable by making reservations for a tour, offering wine & snacks in the eves, cooking requested items for breakfast. Rooms were very nice, other than the cleaning had not been completed in our room and had to unplug and move vacuum cleaner into the hallway and put trash can and rug in place in bath. Not a big deal. Strong smell of cleaner in courtyard room.


Excellent

4,4 en mayo 06, 2013

Dining is not applicable


Historic trip

4,0 en mayo 03, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this beautiful and historic home. The location was very convenient to shops and restaurants in the small but quaint town of Beaufort, SC. The owners of this B&B were comfortable to visit with, enjoyed their wine and appetizer happy hours, and their staff were very accommodating. This stay was one of the best in our trip to the coastal areas of Georgia and South Carolina.


Weekend away

5 en abril 27, 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the Cuthbert House, Jeff and Maryanne make all guests feel at home, and their staff is excellent.


Southern Charm and Comfort in Lovely Beaufort, SC

5 en abril 26, 2013

We were warmly welcomed and well cared for by the owner and his staff. Our room and furnishings were lovely with windows looking out through the old trees to the bay. We enjoyed sharing conversation over wine and cheese with our fellow guests. Beaufort was fun, we ate well, and wished we had booked a longer stay.


An outstanding experience.

5 en abril 20, 2013

We have been B & B users for the past 15 years in several states. This was our finest experience. The Inn is beautiful and well located within comfortable walking distance to the town of Beauford. The room was well appointed, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom clean and light. Ammenities ranged from the standard soap and shampoo to bottled water in a mini fridge in the room and free coffee from a Keurig coffee maker in the entry hall. Rather unusual for a B & B, this Inn included a cocktail hour with the host and hostess. Complimentary wine, beer and hors d'oeuvers by the fireplace was most enjoyable, and the host and hostest are very interesting people who can tell you many stories about the area around Beauford. Breakfast was the best we have ever experienced and could be called nothing short of gourmet. All-in-all, this was the best B & B we have stayed in, and we would whole heartedly recommend it to anybody, and would gladly stay there again if the ocassion arises.


Beautiful Setting and great staff

5 en abril 18, 2013

We stayed ony one night, but the property is fantastic. I could sit on the front porch all day and just gaze at the view. Breakfast was great and well organized. Highly recommend.


Beautiful Beaufort

4,6 en abril 12, 2013

We had a very relaxing stay at The Cuthbert House. The room and bath were both spacious, clean, and very private. We stayed in the Courtyard room, which has a private entrance off the Courtyard. The breakfasts were plenty, and very tasty! We would definitely stay here again.


Vacation in Beaufort

5 en abril 08, 2013

What an absolutely great place to stay for a vacation. Great rooms and southern hospitality. The owner was charming and made you feel at home. Beautiful rooms that were large and spacious. The view during the Spring was of azaleas, live oaks and the Bay. Within walking distance of all the historic sites. The only downside was the picture of General Sherman (who stayed at this great place). I believe it should be displayed with a black veil....please cover up the man who burned Georgia!


Loaded with southern charm and hospitality!

4,6 en abril 04, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend stay. The location of the inn was perfect - easy walking distance to the town and shops, and we loved the view out to the bay. We stayed in the Victoria Room and were pleasantly surprised at just how spacious the room was. The decor was charming and the inn keepers made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were wonderful, but we personally enjoyed the happy hour every day. It was fun to relax and enjoy getting to know the other guests in a casual setting. Met many interesting people. All in all, a great get-away!


Southern Charm in Beaufort

3,0 en abril 02, 2013

Stayed one night. Great location in old section of Beaufort. House is gorgeous - great Southern ambience and history. Owner very welcoming and hospitable. Enjoyed social hour - a gret chance to meet other guests and find out a bit about the area. Breakfast was good and served promptly. Would stay again


Weekend to remember

5 en marzo 28, 2013

The house was exquisite, staff attentive and the view completely unmatched. We have stayed in B&B's across the South, the Cuthbert House Inn was the most comfortable and relaxing.


Fantastic Experience

5 en marzo 27, 2013

Great place to stay. Gracious owners, beautiful setting, great location and great breakfast.


Simply the Best Beaufort B&B

5 en marzo 26, 2013

Just Wonderful- You cannot go wrong with this lovely Bed and Breakfast. One can tell a great deal of love goes into this venture everyday. The owners are hands on to detail and interest in their guests stay. You feel right at home with them and their beautiful quaint little town. A must see experience that I will return to again and again...God Willing. C-Harman


Well kept secret

5 en marzo 23, 2013

Beaufort is a very pleasent supprise made better by Jeff and Mary Ann's gracious hospitality. We spent our 35thy wedding aniv. there and plan on returning very soon.


Beautiful Historic House

5 en marzo 18, 2013

Beautiful historic house, immaculately maintained. Great location with walking distance to town & restaurants. Owners are very warm & friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would return.


The best little get-away

5 en marzo 15, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for our anniversary and found the Cuthbert House online and booked it according to the reviews and price. When we arrived we were met with keys in hand and a smile. The house was well kept and clean. The "Federal Room" was exquisite: Kink sized 4-post bed with canopy, gas fireplace, roomy and pretty bathroom with separate bath and shower. It was a big room, but yet cozy. We met the other guests and the owners Jeff and Mary Ann during the social hour. They offered appetizers and drinks and nice company. Jeff and Mary were very friendly and offered some info in dinning out and things to do. They also had a small sitting room with books and tourist pamphlets that were very helpful. Breakfast was served by the owners and it was a grade "A" meal. Simple and so delicious. We stayed 2 nights and plan on going back with the kids for the summer without a doubt!


Comforts of Home

5 en marzo 14, 2013

Our stay was extemely pleasant, the ambiance, the inn owners (Jeff and Mary Ann, and guests.


An Experience Not to Be Missed

4,4 en febrero 23, 2013

Staying at the Cuthbert House Inn was more than a vacation, it was a real experience not to be missed. It was such a unique experience, that it took a few hours to convince ourselves that we had not made a mistake in staying there. Since we are used to modern hotels with all the amenities, at first glance we asked ourselves: Is this really for us? But it didn't take long to begin to "experience" 3 days of a lifestyle everyone should experience. We were taken back well over 100 years ago to a much simpler time. Walking through the Inn, which you have total access to except for the guest rooms, caused us to reflect on the pace of life we knew we would return to. Some noteworthy experiences: Walking and sitting in the immaculate garden surrounding the inn. Sitting in the peaceful reading room (and actually reading) while overlooking the beautiful Beaufort Bay. Sitting in the parlor the first evening with fellow guests and inn-keepers and learning about each other. But the highlight were the simple but elegant breakfast each morning. This is how everyone's day should start, every day!


It is breathtaking!!!!

5 en enero 25, 2013

We just loved the Inn. We decided to get married there. We just had a small ceremony on the front porch. I made my bouquet from flowere blooming in the yard. It was ABSOLUTELY PERFERCT!!!!! We just cannot say enough wonderful things about Inn. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was wonderful and the dining room was beautiful. We made new friends that we met during social hour and they attended our ceremony. THIS PLACE IS EXCELLENT!!!!!!


ABSOLUTE RECOMMENDATION!

4,6 en enero 20, 2013

If Savannah is draped in atmosphere, Beaufort is drenched in it! Staying at Cuthbert House helps you fully engage in the beauty and history here. I stayed in the upstairs right Ballroom, which is wonderful and large. It looks right over Secession House on one side, and the River on the other side, with easy access to the upstairs porch. The owners are very nice, the Inn is elegant but not snooty, the price is affordable. Don't miss Social Hour at 5pm. I LOVED this place, and would absolutely stay there next visit, especially if I could get "my room" again!


The Best of Beaufort

5 en julio 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights in a lovely Victorian room overlooking an English garden. The bedding and linens were snow white... the towels sumptuous! Breakfast and late afternoon reception were perfect... highly recommend this inn. The owners were perfect... highly recommend this inn. The owners so very gracious, too.


A must stay! Amazing.

5 en abril 25, 2012

Wow, the Cuthbert House Inn exceeded all of my expectations. The house and room was fantastic. The service was very professional with Southern charm. We really enjoyed the nightly social hour with the complimentary appetizers and drinks. Also, the breakfast was truly delicious. Definitely staying here was the highlight of our trip. We can't wait to return again some day.


Fantastic

4,0 en abril 04, 2012

Stayed here for the first time but this is our third visit to Beaufort. We loved our suite and will stay 2 nights next trip. The host & hostess were great and we enjoyed the social hour with them and the other guests. Their breakfast service was great and we appreciated being seated & served at 15 min intervals so everything was served hot and fresh.


Great B&B for Many Reasons

5 en marzo 25, 2012

This is a very nice B&B. The owners are simply excellent at providing exceptional quality, superior service, terrific hospitality, and a welcoming atmosphere. The very best we have stayed in either the U.S. or abroad.


My new favorite Inn

5 en marzo 06, 2012

Jeff and Mary Ann are wonderful hosts - they could not have been kinder or more enjoyable! Thanks for a great time and I WILL be back ;-)


A very special and restful Place

5 en febrero 09, 2012

I stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn while my husband had surgery in nearby Beaufort Memorial Hospital as we live down the coast an hour. I stayed in the courtyard room which I picked from the online photo and I could not have been more pleased. My hosts were so nice and caring, my room so cosy and comfortable, the other guests friendly and fun. What a good experience.


BEAUTIFUL WELCOMING PLACE TO STAY

4,0 en enero 26, 2012

We recently went to Beaufort to attend our son's graduation from Marine Bootcamp. We decided to leave a day sooner and found this lovely B&B. The decor and outdoor areas beautifully reflect the nostalgic era of years long gone. Jeff and Mary Ann were wonderful hosts. Their knowledge of the home and town was an exceptional part of the 5 o'clock guest 'get to know each other' event where they served light appetizers and beverages. They made you feel so welcome even though we were only staying the one night. Our room had an outside private entrance off the courtyard and was very private. Our room was well stocked with extra towels as well as coffee pot and refrigerator. We loved the feel of the majestic house as well as the historic town it was a part of. For breakfast we dined looking out towards the bay, the front lawn and surrounding areas boasting huge trees covered with moss. This is definitely a must stay again place. The next stay will definitely be for more than one day. Thank you Jeff and Mary Ann for adding a very special touch to our already happy event stay in Beaufort, SC. Sincerely, Dave and Debbie Owens, South Park, PA


I Will Recommend to Everyone I Know

5 en noviembre 21, 2011

I decided on a last minute vacation to South Carolina a couple of weeks ago and Fodors recommended Beaufort. I was able to easily book a room with the Cuthbert House Inn and my stay there exceeded all my expectations. The owners were very friendly and accommodating even though our travel plans made us arrive after hours. The Courtyard Room was very quaint and I really enjoyed the fact that it was somewhat removed from the rest of the house with a separate entrance. We went during the off season so the house was relatively quiet, but we enjoyed perfect weather. The owners were able to give us very good advice on activities for our two day stay.


Water Front Beauty

4,2 en noviembre 03, 2011

Our stay at the Cuthbert House was just outstanding! The home is right on the water in Beaufort and is just beautiful! Our room was nicely appointed with antiques and all the amenities! The breakfast each morning was fantastic & served in the most beautiful dining room. Jeff & Mary Ann were great innkeepers! We will be back!


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 en julio 19, 2011

My Wife and I decided to get out of Charleston for the weekend and decompress in the City of Beaufort for our 19th Wedding Anniversary. Our stay with Jeff and Mary Ann at The Cuthbert House Inn was Amazing. They are the most Gracious Hosts. The accomodations, breakfasts, and comfort levels far exceeded our expectations. Plan your next stay here!!!!


Wishing I could have stayed longer!

5 en enero 30, 2011

I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast establishments in Canada and Europe. I had planned to spend one night in Beaufort on my way back from Savannah and before heading for Charleston. When I saw the stunning house and my beautiful Courtyard Room, I immediately changed my plans so that I could stay two nights. It was sheer delight for me just to "be" in the house, whether in the cozy sunroom overlooking the water, the lovely living room for wine and cheese with Mary Ann, or in the bright dining room, also overlooking the water. My room was spacious, beautifully decorated in the bright yellow and blue colours of Provence, with a very large modern bathroom, plenty of fluffy towels, thick cotton robes in the closet, and interesting pottery. Breakfast was tasty, the owner, Mary Ann, was welcoming, helpful and very friendly. I had a wonderful time in Beaufort and would unhesitatingly recommend the Cuthbert House Inn.


Christmas at Cuthbert House

5 en diciembre 23, 2009

Amazing stay last weekend in the Courtyard Room. Loved everything about our stay!


Fantastic Weekend Trip

5 en junio 07, 2009

My husband and I spent a fantastic weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn. Everything is first class. It is a short walk to town where there are many resturants. The view is breathtaking from the front porch which looks out at the water. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at the night social hour. Our room was beautifully decorated with all the amenities of a high class hotel. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Charming historic inn, welcoming hosts

4,2 en mayo 26, 2009

We spent a night at the Cuthbert House and had an excellent experience. Our room was on the small side, but well appointed--even a flat screen tv. The bathroom was gorgeous and well-designed. We especially enjoyed socializing on the front porch in the evening. The hosts are very hospitable, great conversationalists and made everyone feel welcome. Breakfast was first-rate, too. Would definitely stay again.


just like home--we wish

4,8 en abril 11, 2009

charming, great location, genial hosts, attracts repeat guests--what better recommendation!!! we will be back as well


Jerwl of the south

3,4 en diciembre 18, 2008

Charming hospitality. excellent service. good food. Takes you back to a fascinating time. Beautiful view from the rocking chairs on the porch!


Relaxing Retreat

4,6 en octubre 10, 2008

The staff was accommodating and gracious; we were treated like family. A classic, traditional, southern decor adorned the interior of the inn. It was every bit as luxurious and pristine as the photos in the brochure portrayed it to be. Very pleased.


The Best in the South

4,4 en octubre 03, 2008

Jeff and Mary Ann made this the most memorable stay we have ever had in a B&B. The setting, furnishings, and service were first class. The Brits will return.


Weekend getaway

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2008

We had a great stay. We could have lived there. Owners were very helpful on where to dine. Our room was off the courtyard and had a private entrance. We plan on returning soon. Loved it!


Wonderful Weekend Away

3,8 en agosto 27, 2008

Our stay was perfect! We loved everything about the inn, the owners, and the town. I am so glad that I chose the Cuthbert house as a weekend retreat for my boyfriends birthday. It was wonderful and we will, without a doubt, be back soon!


Policy change needed

3,6 en junio 02, 2008

At the time the reservation was made they required a deposit of 1 night. I gave them my credit card and they immediately charged my account $180. At check in, I gave them a $250 gift certificate and requested they credit my charge card account for any balance due me. They refused to do that saying they would give me a receipt showing what I had left or I could spend it on souviners.

Respuesta del propietario

Let me clarify the facts. This particular guest did pay his deposit with a credit card but did not indicate at that time that he would be using gift cards as well. At check-in, the guest presented a gift card for $400.00. His remaining balance was considerably less. We would have to credit him for much of the deposit at additional cost to the Inn. I told him that our policy only permitted us to take up to 50% of the total cost of the stay in gift card credit and that I would give him another gift certificate for the remaining balance. He indicated that he did not plan to stay in another B&B after this stay so he did not want a certificate for a future travel. I, therefore offered him the use of the remainder in our gift shop. The guest begrugingly used it.


what a place!

4,8 en mayo 17, 2008

from the moment we arrived, we were in love with the inn, our room, the innkeepers and the town of Beaufort. We liked it so much that we are considering relocating to the area.


The Cuthbert House Inn

4,8 en abril 24, 2008

Beautiful home-rooms well appointed-modern bath


We Loved It!

5 en marzo 30, 2008

This is a great place to stay and visit. The room, the hosts, the social time and the breakfast was wonderful. This was our first B&B experience and now our standards are set high! We hope to return.


A wonderful mini-honeymoon!

4,6 en marzo 07, 2008

This was the absolute perfect place for my new husband and I to take a short honetmoon trip. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms exquisite. Jeff and Mary Ann were the perfect hosts, relaxed yet responsive. And the view is spectacular! We fully intend on a repeat stay.


Fantastic

5 en febrero 20, 2007

Spent a Friday and Saturday night in the Mariner Suite. The room was beautiful with a nice view of the harbor from our front window. Jeff and Mary Ann were wonderful hosts. We are from Charleston and enjoyed the Beaufort very much - better than Charleston!!!!


The Cuthbert House Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $265
  • Comentarios (178) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 9
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8435211315
  • Fax 1-8435211314
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003279275

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba