Gingerbread Manor Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
132 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Extremely Beautiful Inn

5 en abril 23, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.


A very pleasant experience

4,0 en septiembre 24, 2013

My husband and I both enjoyed our stay. Warm atmosphere, good breakfasts, and we were fortunate enough to have a room with private bathroom. I would defnitey recommend it. Great location.


Friendly hosts, spotless rooms

4,0 en septiembre 05, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at gingerbread manor. It is well located and homey. The hosts were knowledgeable and helpful. The room was large and quiet. The shared bath was spotless. Breakfasts were tasty.


Great place, perfect location

5 en agosto 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! Location was perfect: Within walking distance of shops and restaurants on St-Laurent and St-Denis, and just two blocks from a Metro stop. The room was comfortable (note that there's only one room with a private bathroom, which is the one we chose). The innkeepers are a couple of very friendly, funny guys who were helpful with recommendations, and cooked a mean breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.


Very comfortable and friendly

4,0 en agosto 29, 2013

Das BnB war sehr gemütlich. Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Balkon zur Strasse raus. Alles ist sauber. Das Bad wird geteilt, was überhaupt kein Problem war. Die Gastgeber sind sehr hilfsbereit und unterhalten mit diversen geschichtlichen Informationen. Ausserdem ist es sehr schön gelegen. Die Strasse ist wunderschön im typischen Montrèal Style, mit den Treppen aussen am Haus. Man ist hier auch zu Fuss gut unterwegs und es ist nicht weit zur Innenstadt. We really enjoyed our stay at Gingerbread Manor. The hosts were very kindly and everything was clean. The city is within walking distance. The BnB is at a one of the marvelous streets of Montreal.


great location

3,2 en agosto 01, 2013

Great location near metro and within walking distance of old town. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was small.Owners very helpful.

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the room that you selected. There are 5 different rooms available. Two small rooms (Carleton with the private balcony and Wolfe&Montcalm), two large rooms (Champlain and Frontenac) and one medium sized room (deMaisonneuve with the private bath). As you realize the prices of the rooms reflect their sizes. Many guests are very happy with the small room based on price and that they still get to enjoy our wonderful full breakfast, our hospitality and the beautiful Victorian manor.


great location, accommodating to dietary restrictions

4,6 en julio 29, 2013

Gingerbread Manor is within walking distance of many of Montreal's best tourist features including McGill, Mont Royal Park, the Old City incl Notre Dame and Lachine Canal. Easy metro access to the wonderful botanical garden and Atwater Market. Bikes to rent right there and many restaurants all around. Our room was spacious with tons of natural light. Sharing a lav and bathroom were no problem at all.


Wonderful Old Montreal Experience

5 en mayo 20, 2013

I have not stayed at a B&B before and found this lovely place online. Hoping it was as good as it looked on the internet, I booked it for 3 nights. It was even better than I had hoped! Lovely old home which was wonderfully appointed with modern amenities inside. Close to the Metro station, so there was easy access to anywhere in the city and also located right between St. Denis Street and St. Laurent - a lovely district with beautiful old homes. The breakfasts were superlatively delicious and the host was so helpful with ideas and suggestions on what to see and do. Also makes fabulous macarons :-) I would definitely recommend this B&B for a memorable old Montreal experience. (Of note: there are quite a few stairs to climb - very picturesque but a challenge if you have mobility issues.)


Home away from home

4,0 en enero 21, 2013

We stayed in Gingerbread manor during my cousin's wedding in Montreal. We were welcome with warm hospitality at the manor. Our room was spacious and clean. We shared bathroom with clareton but I have problem during our stay of using it. The bathroom was clean and equipped with things from hair blower to make up remover. And it's very convenient to the metro like two blocks away!


Nice quiet place

4,6 en enero 07, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. There are good stuff, nice and clean place, beautiful location and reasonable price. Next time I would expect some sausage for the breakfast because I am not a sweet touth.


Great B+B

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend. It was sort of a 'test' weekend for a new relationship. Needless to say everything went great! Really loved it, clean well decorated rooms, awesome hosts, great breakfast! Can't say enough!


Perfect!

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

The Gingerbread Manor provided us the perfect location to access many Montreal points, including was a safe, late-evening walk back to our cozy little room from a concert at the Places Des Artes. Our hosts were helpful and accommodating and provided stimulating conversation over a delicious breakfast.! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.


fantastic

5 en diciembre 31, 2012

Even better than expected, 2 delicious people and fantastic breakfasts. Don't miss the Ephraim jokes at the breakfast to make this day a special day.... :-)


We'll be back!

5 en diciembre 07, 2012

Gingerbread Manor is a wonderful B&B in a wonderful location, with wonderful hosts. We stayed in Champlain and were surprised at how large the room is (plenty of space for 3 of us) and loved the view and the window seat. We never had to wait to have access to the shared bathroom which has a bathtub as well as a shower. It was amazingly well stocked (incl. mouthwash, hand lotion, makeup remover etc) which is handy with the airplane restrictions. The breakfasts were delicious and the 'family style' seating meant we had a chance to meet the other guests, which was lovely. Ephraim and Yves were a font of information and tirelessly answered all our questions on places to shop and eat. We pre-booked the garage which was well worth the nominal fee as we didn't venture far from the neighbourhood and the Sherbrooke metro station is close by. Look forward to staying here again next time we visit Montreal.


Great Place to stay in Montreal

4,6 en noviembre 23, 2012

The Gingerbread Manor is a wonderful place. The hosts tend to every need and are very knowledgeable about the city sights and great restaurants. Breakfast is cooked speacial every morning which was a treat for us. We will definitely be back.


de Maisonneuve room

5 en noviembre 15, 2012

Ephraim & Yves were great! Gracious hosts who paid a lot of attention to the guests' needs. Room was nice, cozy and very well kept. The bathroom was spacious and had all the thing you will need. Homemade breakfasts served daily with a side of stories! Definitely worth the stay!


Great fun!

4,0 en octubre 30, 2012

This grand old house is full of character, as are the two hospitable hosts who went out of their way to be helpful. Ephraim and Yves are easy-going, friendly and amusing and I immediately relaxed in their company and the well appointed bedroom was very comfortable and clean. The Manor is also superbly situated, close to wonderful shops, public transport, restaurants and parks -including the Park Royal- and not far from the old city. I would certainly stay there again.


Great stay

5 en octubre 26, 2012

What a breakfast! The hosts' recommendations for dining are a hit. as well.


Friendly place with valuable information about the city

4,0 en octubre 18, 2012

It is a good example for what can be expected at a B&B: individual atmosphere, trustable information about restaurants etc, good position in a nice street. Stayed there for 5 nights.


Above expectations!

5 en octubre 18, 2012

All the qualities of a high class hotel, without the the high costs. Ephraim and Yves have thought of everything and every small detail. The breakfasts were exceptional! Quite surprised by the home-made jelly's and jams!


Quiet street in Montreal

3,4 en octubre 14, 2012

Loved this quiet street (lengthy walk to downtown). Some nice restaurants close by. It's an old house that has many original features (molding, wallpaper) I found interesting but are a little tired. The stairs are a challenge with suitcases but to be expected in a townhouse. Our room (Carleton) was very small for two but the queen bed was comfortable. We had a small balcony which allowed us to open the doors for ventilation(Sept.). Our friends were in more spacious Frontenac with king bed. The shared bath was newly remodeled, clean and spacious. Breakfast was nicely self serve with home cooked blitzes and crepes.


A Great B&B for a Montreal Weekend Get-Away

3,6 en octubre 11, 2012

We stayed with two other friends while there and shared a bathroom. The facilities were clean and included many conveniences. The B&B is located in an area that makes most things in Montreal within walking distance. The proprietors were helpful and entertaining.


Great start to a honeymoon

5 en octubre 09, 2012

We spent two nights at Gingerbread Manor, and it was awesome. The rooms were very nice, the wifi was pretty good, the location was great (right near a lot of restaurants & brew pubs, and some great late night poutine). Breakfast each morning was really good, and we had a blast talking with Ephraim, both about what to do around town and with whatever crazy jokes he had ready for us. :) Late-night checkin worked perfectly. When we go back to Montreal, we're definitely staying here.


Very good !!

4,6 en octubre 09, 2012

A good B & B to stay if you dont need or want to live downtown. The metro is 5 min away and is fast. Ephraim and Yves is very helpful with whatever you need to now and there breakfast is the thing to longing fore. We stayed seven nights and it was different breakfast every morning, very nice. Tom & Charlotte / Sweden


Gingerbread Manor - A Sweet Escape

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2012

Very centrally located, excellent dining nearby of both fine cuisine and more accessible delicious options. Hosts were very sociable, inclusive, accommodating. Shared bathrooms were spacious, clean and well stocked - barely noticed that it was being shared with another couple. Large room with fantastic bay windows! Montreal, with all its charm and character, was a lovely little getaway, and the Gingerbread Manor was the ideal fit for our holiday.


Real paradise !

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2012

Beautiful and very nice. We really appreciated this place and the owners. Abolutely delightful for our family !


Great stay and jokes for fee

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2012

We recently had a great 3 night stay here. The Hosts were wonderful and endlessly entertained our 5 year son. The breakfasts were great with a different speciality each morning. Oh and the location is fabulously convienent to everything. A must stay in Montreal!


Best stay in Montreal

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2012

Beautiful B&B with a wonderful atmosphere and close to everything one needs. Amazing breakfasts!


Great place to stay in Montreal

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2012

We ended up staying here for three nights on a recent road trip. Yves & Efrain were excellent hosts and they made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Yves was a little more reserved but Efrain doesn't hesitate to tell you what he thinks about most anything. They were able to recommend places to go, things to do, places to eat, etc. We also ended up renting their bikes for two days to travel around Montreal--it's actually a VERY bicycle friendly city and provided an interesting way to see the sights. Breakfasts were excellent & filling and we enjoyed talking with the hosts and other guests in the morning. Rooms were a little small and we shared a bathroom (very common outside the US so get used to it) but the rooms were clean, bathroom was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Great location, easy street parking and we didn't have to touch the car until we left. Overall, A+ and we hope to visit again.


Like home but better

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Our mission was to drop off our son for his first year in college and spending time with Yves and Ephraim in their impeccably kept B&B turned out to be the ideal solution. They know th city inside and out and were able to advise us on evertjing from where to buy reasonably priced comforters to providing unique restaurant suggestions. The morning breakfasts were varied and copious and their good humor good us off to the right start. All in all, it was truly a wonderful stay up until the last seconds where they even saw us off to our taxi. I have to admit we were just a little sad to leave!


Good place and area to stay in Montreal, very nice hosts

5 en agosto 27, 2012

Thanks to Yves and Emphraim we felt at home immediately in Montreal, sympathetic and openminded hosts. Loved the breakfast, almost needed no lunch! The area is nice, too. Highly recommendable!


Great Breakfast, Quiet Street in Heart of Montreal

4,6 en agosto 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Gingerbread Manor in the Carleton room. Our stay was mid-August during the weekend. The room was quite small (which we knew from the website), but had a balcony over looking the street, which made the size of the room insignificant to us. We absolutely loved the balcony and enjoyed sitting up there talking and drinking wine while we watch the street. We were able to keep the doors open at night and get a nice breeze. The rest of the house was very charming and Ephrim and Yves were very welcoming and sweet. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation was hilarious, intelligent, and fun all at the same time. We drove in from Columbus, Ohio and were happy to find free parking on the street since the garage was already taken, so that wasn't a concern at all. We were able to walk everywhere, from Mount Royal to Old Montreal, the house is in a great neighborhood near major roads, but Laval is a perfectly quiet street with a park at one end...a great location! All in all the experience we had at Gingerbread Manor was tremendous. We will definitely be back to Montreal and the Gingerbread Manor and I suggest this place to anyone who is looking to enjoy a true Quebec experience for a great price.


Our pied-à-terre in Montréal

5 en agosto 23, 2012

This past weekend has been our 4th stay at Gingerbread Manor. We keep coming back because of the great location on the Plateau, the beautiful house, the very comfortable rooms, the spa-like bathrooms, the scrumptious breakfasts and, last but not least, our hosts, Yves and Ephraim, whose conversations we enjoy tremendously. Every time we visit, there is something new in the room which makes us feel special. We booked a different room every time and we have never been disappointed. We highly recommend it, and we now consider it our very own pied-à-terre in Montréal. Lise and John Toronto


Wonderful B&B in great location!

5 en agosto 22, 2012

We stayed in the Carleton room for 2 nights. Small room but has a balcony that is definitely worth it! Ephraim and Yves are wonderful hosts, full of great info about Montreal and they serve great breakfasts! The location is perfect too! Great value!


Very pleasant and uncomplicated

4,2 en agosto 21, 2012

Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was very nice, a different dish the two mornings we were there. Very much appreciated the gluten free version. Interior decorating to my taste could be a bit lighter. Friendly and helpful hosts. Good location if heading toward downtown.


review

3,8 en agosto 18, 2012

funny guys own it, great breakfast. room nice, bathroom (shared) nice with really good shower. would stay again if in montreal.


gem in the city, wonderful hosts

4,6 en agosto 17, 2012

My young adult children and I recently stayed for two nights at the Gingerbread Manor. We had decided to make a slight detour to briefly visit Montreal on our way from Ohio to Massachusetts to see relatives. I found the Manor after an online search, and the user-friendly website and glowing reviews led me to make a reservation there--there was one room left for a reasonable price that could accommodate the three of us on the travel dates we had chosen. We received numerous informative emails prior to our trip, and were able to get into our room upon our arrival at midnight without a problem. The next morning we were greeted by the hosts, Ives and Ephraim, and a delicious breakfast. Ives graciously vacated his legal parking spot so that I could slip into it for the remainder of our stay. The Manor is on a fairly quiet residential street near a park in the city, with easy access to the Metro. The room was uniquely furnished, with beautiful windows, and the modern amenities--TV, WIFI, and air conditioning, worked well. Sharing a bathroom was not a problem. Throughout our stay, both hosts were very helpful with suggestions for sites worth seeing and for good restaurants, even offering to make reservations for us. It was definitely worth our while to visit Montreal, and staying at this bed and breakfast made it even more special.


Excellent place to be

5 en agosto 15, 2012

Take if from a critical Swiss, Gingerbread Manor is worth a visit. I love the interieur, the sitting corner at the window, small details like mouthwash made available in the bathroom. Best of all are our hosts, Yves and Ephraim, excellent breakfast and always good suggestions for wining and dining.


Really nice B&B!

4,2 en agosto 14, 2012

The Gingerbread Manor is a very pleasant B&B in a great location, near the metro and public parks, and if you arrive by car, the availability of off-street parking is a definite plus!


Great Location, Great Service

5 en agosto 13, 2012

We stayed at Ginger Bread Manor for four nights. Ephraim and Yves were great. Location allow easy access to Metro and a quick trip downtown. Deeply appreciated their accomadating our special dietary needs. Will be back.


Cozy and Convenient

4,6 en agosto 11, 2012

Set on a picturesque, stately street and steps away from a charming neighborhood square, you will be delighted to discover that you are also walking distance from great nightlife and restaurants.


Excellent B&B

4,4 en agosto 08, 2012

I loved this B&B, clean, beautiful, well situated. The owners are very friendly and courteous. Don't hesitate to stay there.


Delightful B&B in ideal spot to enjoy Montreal

3,8 en agosto 08, 2012

Ephraim & Yves are exceptional hosts and their lovely home made a great launch pad for our excursions around Montreal. The room was very nice and the breakfasts where delicious! We got great tips from our hosts on spots to visit, how to get around, and where to dine. I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Montreal!


Wonderful visit!

4,8 en agosto 06, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Gingerbread Manor. The innkeepers were great. They were very helpful and informative. We especially appreciated their sense of humor. The house is just lovely and you can't beat the location.


Excellent location. Entertaining hosts.

4,0 en julio 31, 2012

Close to the action on St Denise as well as a pedestrian mall and park. Still within walking distance to old Montreal. Hosts are friendly and have a good dose of sarcasm.


Affordable and Convenient Gingerbread Manor

4,2 en julio 29, 2012

We enjoyed a three night stay in Montreal in July at the Gingerbread Manor. The rooms were well appointed, the bathrooms well equipped and very clean, and our hosts had many suggestions for dining. The manor is located between the shopping and dining on St. Laurent and St. Denis and is only a five minute walk to downtown. We especially enjoyed the easy access to the cycling routes. Breakfast was good and plentiful.


Great stay for our honeymoon

5 en julio 26, 2012

We stayed at Gingerbread Manor for 2 days of our honeymoon in Montreal, and we wish we had been there the whole week. The two gentlemen that run the place do a fantastic job. The neighborhood is perfect for enjoying the city, with a pedestrian street with several great restaurants and shops only a short walk away and a metro station within a few blocks.


Doesn't get better than this!

5 en julio 24, 2012

Well, ok, a place costing a bazillion dollars per night might be considered "better" by some folks. For us 99% it's a rare find and a rare treat. The genial hosts provide a warm, welcome atmosphere and lots of information and good stories. Ephraim's breakfasts are delicious, and often include a very inventive fruit cup. Yves cheerfully serves it, and the interplay between the two would make a good basis for a TV comedy series. Their restaurant recommendations are spot on, but be warned that you may need to take out a second mortgage to enjoy a not-to-be-forgotten dining experience at Pintxo. In addition to Pinxto, le Nil Bleu (Ethiopian and North African) and 5000 ans (Korean) were our favorites in the neighborhood. These wandering Marylanders will return for sure.


A wonderful 3 nights at the Gingerbread Manor

4,8 en julio 23, 2012

We really had a wonderful time. Our hosts were charming, thoughtful, attentive to individual needs (my gluten intolerance, special treats for my children at breakfast)--just lovely. The place is comfortable, impressive and unique. Thank you so very much. The kids are still talking about the "Gingerbread House" two weeks after our return.


a little bit expensive

3,8 en julio 21, 2012

We lived 2 nights,Montreal is so beautiful and people are kind, but room (Woof) is too small and a little bit expensive, breakfast is so so, but it's a beautiful building! Host's sence is very elegantly.


A wonderful stay

4,4 en julio 14, 2012

My dear friend and I were thrilled with our stay at Gingerbread Manor. The room was perfect for our needs, roomy and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and kept us going all day! The best part was the touring suggestions of Ephraim and Yves. We were thrilled with the sites and tastes of Montreal not found in the tour books. Authentic French pastries, Spanish and Portuguese delectables, the Inn Keepers gave us the perfect suggestions for a memorable stay. We were sorry our visit was not longer.


A fantastic find!

5 en julio 06, 2012

We found the Gingerbread Manor by fortunate happenstance, and we have added it to our list of favorite places. Both Ephraim and Yves are the penultimate innkeepers. The rooms are clean and charming, the food is fantastic. We will be staying there again.


Le Délicieux GingerManor

4,4 en julio 03, 2012

Deux semaines de découvertes de Montréal installée confortablement dans ce lieu d' accueil typique de l' époque victorienne . Rassurez vous visiteurs nos hôtes non rien de victoriens .! Accueillants , dévoués , ouverts à toutes demandes c' est un vrai bonheur que de les cötoyer . Essayez , venez vous installer dans ce lieu très bien positionné , vous serez convaincus .


Our stay at the Gingerbread Manor

5 en julio 02, 2012

We stayed in the de Maisonneuve room with a private bathroom. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The house was quiet and the location was excellent. We were within walking distance of many of the downtown attractions as well as being close to a subway station. The breakfasts were delicious and we had lively conversations in the morning with Yves, Ephraim and the other guests.


Montreal Gingerbread

3,4 en junio 30, 2012

Nice part of town. Quiet beautiful street. Very pleasant proprietors. Would stay again. Close to metro.


Second stay was even better!

5 en junio 18, 2012

It was our second stay here and we love the Gingerbread Manor! The breakfasts are delicious every day! Thanks to our hosts, Yves and Ephraim, who are always one step ahead and are full of advice on places to eat, how to get there, and making reservations for us.


Montreal Getaway

4,4 en junio 12, 2012

B & B in safe area of town. Near-by French restaurants. We parked our car and walked everywhere, never got in it until we were ready to leave for home.


A great place to eat and stay!

5 en junio 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I found this place on the internet at another site and booked it for Memorial Day weekend to get away. We had a wonderful time in Wolfe/Montcalm although it did have a shared bathroom, most of the time it was not a huge issue since you are only sharing it with one other room. This year, we booked the Maisonneuve which has the only ensuite bathroom. There was also macarons, flowers and a very forgiving weather forecast! My boyfriend and I found the experience overall to be just as wonderful as last year. We walked EVERYWHERE. And we only ate twice a day with one afternoon snack because the breakfasts were SO filling! I definitely recommend this place to all of my friends and family, although none of them have made it up to Montreal. Ephraim and Yves put a lot of heart into what they do and they love their city and they have a lot of experience which comes in handy.


happy days in Montreal

3,8 en junio 11, 2012

The Gingerbread Manor is close to everything in Montreal. We enjoyed our stay there. Yves and Ephrain's warm hospitality helped us to feel at home.


Montreal just like I pictured it.

4,0 en junio 10, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, and the food was excellent!


Bowties are cool, and so is this B&B

4,4 en junio 05, 2012

Our experience with this B&B was wonderful. Our hosts were very kind and helpful, breakfast was delicious, and the beds were a dream. Also, the location was very convenient, only a short walk away from a metro station, and relatively close to the center of Montreal. And, the icing on the cake, our hosts were Dr. Who fans! Allons-y!


Montreal

4,4 en junio 02, 2012

Hosts were helpful in explaining what to expect and how toget around the city. They warned us about the student demonstration so we were not surprised.


Perfect Stay

4,2 en mayo 31, 2012

My partner and I stayed for one evening at the Gingerbread Manor though would of stayed for longer should our travel plans have allowed. The Gingerbread Manor's hosts are a delight - and have thought of EVERYTHING. The bathroom well kitted out with anything you could imagine needing, superior linens used with the bedding, stunning room presentations and a delightful breakfast to round it all off catering for most dietary needs. The Manor itself is very well placed with short walks to parks, shopping streets and eating treasures. Thank you Gingerbread Manor - you do Montreal proud!


We always try to stay here when we visit Montreal -- this happens several times a year. Our daughters are students there.

5 en mayo 29, 2012

Ephraim and Yves are always warm and gracious hosts.


Very nice and friendly B&B. Excellent breakfast.

4,0 en mayo 29, 2012

I stayed at the Gingerbread Manor for 2 nigths. Enjoyed Montreal and B&B very much. Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.


A fabulous stay at a gorgeous townhouse in the heart of Montreal

5 en mayo 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this wonderful little bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect, from the arrangements that were made in advance of our arrival to the warm hospitality we received while there, and even the follow up notes after we had left. We knew that we would be getting in late, around midnight, and the owners were kind enough to set us up with access to our reserved garage parking space and entrance into our private room all in advance. As we walked up the stoop to the front door there was even a welcome note in the window for us! We got upgraded to the Frontenac Room, a spacious abode on the second floor. The decor was beautiful with a deep red and gold theme, and we had little gingerbread cookies and mints waiting for us. The bed sheets and comforter were both soft and cozy, and I loved wrapping myself up in them each night. The house is on a quiet street right in the heart of Montreal. We were also quite close to the metro station, as well as the main road, Sherbrooke, for driving around to Mount Royal and the Botanical Gardens. Our hosts, Ephraim and Yves, always sent us off at the beginning of the day with a huge homemade breakfast topped off with some amazing coffee. When asked their advice for a place to have dinner, they not only recommended their own personal favorite in the city, but even made the reservations for us and confirmed upon our return that we were treated well and got the insider’s discount. Quite the personal service. They also gave excellent directions to nearby local points of interests. When we checked out, they also wrote down on a map for us turn-by-turn directions back to the highway. I would definitely go back, and really, truly enjoyed my stay. We were both impressed and delighted by the time we spent at both the Gingerbread Manor and in the city of Montreal itself, and miss them both so much already.


Clean, comfortable and friendly B&B

4,4 en mayo 24, 2012

This is a terrific B&B - conveniently located near downtown with clean, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts. Ephraim and Yves are great hosts. And they have secure garage parking!! Brilliant value!!


great location

4,8 en mayo 19, 2012

we spent four nights at the Gingerbread Manor and had a really great time. It has a nice location, it is very clean and well kept, the breakfast was homemade and unique each day, and ephraim and yeve were very knowledgable anf helpful about montreal. overall, a very nice stay!


Cosy, great located b&b in Montreal

5 en mayo 11, 2012

The best b&b me and my sister stayed in! Absolutly clean, cosy room and tasty breakfast. The b&b is well located, it's easy to walk everywhere in Montreal. Not to forget the two hosts are helpful with informations, they offer to do the laundry for less money, can rent bikes. Loved this b&b!!!


Three Nights of Comfort

4,0 en mayo 03, 2012

I spent three nights at the Gingerbread Manor. Everything there met and exceeded my expectations. The facility is located close to all of the functions that I needed in Montreal. The room that I stayed in was delightful, the food very good and the conversations were always lively. I have no reservations recommending this place to anybody looking for a very pleasant bed and breakfast in Montreal.


Comfortable Stay on Quiet Side Street

4,4 en mayo 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Gingerbread Manor, and it will definitely be added to our list of places to stay in Montreal. The room and shared bath were comfortable and clean. Yves and Ephraim were fantastic hosts - providing lively and intelligent conversation over breakfast and offering a local's perspective on what to see and do and where to eat!


Very nice stay. Recommend.

3,6 en abril 25, 2012

A very pleasant experience in downtown Montreal. This will be on the list of places to stay, without question. Only issue is that the bathroom is shared, but it is what it is, as they say.


Location, Location, Location

3,6 en marzo 12, 2012

Nice B & B in excellent location for reasonable rates. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Hosts are helpful and friendly. Easy access to metro, walking distance to many restaurants and in warmer weather, walk to old Montreal.


Warm and hospitable, great location

4,4 en febrero 26, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Gingerbread Manor. The house itself is stunning, on a gorgeous street, and our room was cozy and tastefully appointed, with a comfortable bed. The shared bathroom was airy and immaculate, and included a separate shower and large bathtub. Every morning we looked forward to a delicious breakfast prepared by Ephraim, who's also an engaging conversationalist. In addition to being warm and welcoming, he was also very helpful as a guide to the city, making great restaurant recommendations and aiding us with dinner reservations. The location on rue Laval in the Plateau neighborhood simply can't be beat! We were only a few blocks away from the Sherbrooke metro station, not to mention the fact that our favorite eateries were all within walking distance of the house. In addition to all of the above, their special offer for a 3+ night stay and the availability of a parking space in a secure garage behind the house makes this an outstanding value. We highly recommend the Gingerbread Manor and are already scheming to find ways to return again soon.


Great B&B, Great Location

4,2 en febrero 03, 2012

This is my second time staying at the Gingerbread Manor and my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and our hosts were helpful and very accommodating. I was also very happy that they could offer gluten free options for breakfast (I have a gluten allegy). The food was delicious. We will be back. Thanks.


Fantastic!

5 en octubre 28, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Gingerbread Manor. We can not say enough how wonderful the owners, Ephraim & Yves are. They made us feel so comfortable, they gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing and transportation. The house is very warm and cozy; the owners take personal pride in the cleanliness of it. Our room was perfect - the bed, towels, amenities were great. Our breakfast each morning was fantastic - it was totally different every day and unlimited (one morning was quiche, one morning was lemon poppy seed pancakes with homemade raspberry sauce and we were sorry to miss the last morning, but we had a very early train to catch). They offer bike rental to all guests at a minimum fee; free computer use and free wifi; cable TV & DVDs in your room; they even offer for their guests who stay longer than 7 days, free laundry service. The location is perfect; centrally located for getting around. It's within walking distance to the Old City, the Metro, the bus and many, many restaurants. Being highly seasoned travellers we would highly recommend this B & B and without a doubt, stay here again.


Surely one of the best

5 en octubre 22, 2011

Yves and Ephraim are very good hosts. The location, the house, the rooms and breakfast are outstandind. I go there each time I'm in Montreal.


An Excellent B and B - I'd definitely stay there again!

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

I stayed in this B and B in August on my own, while I was doing a French course in Montreal. The B and B was 5 min from a metro station and also with walking distance of many local amenities as well ad Vieux Montreal. My room was compact, but very very comfortable and the bathroom was well stocked with anything you might need. However, the outstanding feature of this b and b are the hosts, they were incredibly welcoming and helpful with every aspect of my stay, which was particularly important as a single woman travelling alone. The breakfast was amazing, something new prepared fresh every day. Probably the best b and b I've ever stayed in!


Great location, excellent location, comfortable bed... What else do you need?

5 en agosto 12, 2011

Gingerbread Manor is a very clean, perfectly located B and B in the Mount Royal section of Montreal. The neighborhood is very clean and safe. I walked all over the place in the early morning and found coffee shops, etc... You are very close to many things including the Latin Quarter which is about a five minute walk, Prince Arthur Street, 2-3 minute walk, and Duluth Street. If you want to sample a range of foods you can check out Duluth Street which was recommended to me by Ephraim. There is food from Algeria, Greece, Italy, Afghanistan, Venezuela, etc... All restaurants are BYOW and you can sit down and walk across the street to purchase what you want (which is what I did, so the beer would still be cold when I sat down). Old Port, Chinatown, are about a 20-25 minute walk but you won't even notice because there are so many shops and places to go in and out of. The hosts at Gingerbread Manor are very knowledgeable and take great pride in making your stay comfortable. In any event, Yves and Ephraim have bikes on the premises you can rent for 20.00. I wish I took advantage of this. If you go to Gingerbread Manor, I would rent it on day one, tour the neighborhoods, and get to know the metro system so you can tour the whole city. We pretty much walked everywhere and loved it, but having their bikes to rent will really make your trip more fun. The rooms are very clean. We stayed in the only room with a bathroom and it was perfect. The bed was very comfortable, there is a television, and it is really quiet. I saw the rooms with shared bathroom, and for a lower price, I think this option is perfect as well. The room prices are excellent, and if you have any problems Yves and Ephraim will work with you.


The perfect lodging for Montreal

4,6 en julio 14, 2011

We just stayed at Gingerbread Manor for three nights. The location is the most perfect that a person could want in Montreal. I wouldn't have wanted to move ten yards in any direction. Very walkable to Old Montreal and Downtown, and it's in The Plateau -- yet the place itself is on a very quiet and peaceful street. Walking around the lovely old buildings on the tree-lined streets of The Plateau was my favorite part of our visit to Montreal. The breakfasts were different each morning, and prepared and presented with great skill and care. Delicious!! The two hosts were friendly, and very helpful with tips for tourists. A lovely building in a lovely area, with delicious food --- we couldn't have asked for a better place!


Regresaremos...

5 en julio 13, 2011

Pasamos 4 noches en abril 2011: La mejor elección para nuestra primera visita a Montreal, la acogida de Ephraim e Yves fue excelente y nos ayudó a disfrutar del viaje. El desayuno, distinto cada dia y preparado al momento; la habitación, espaciosa y limpia. Éstá bien comunicado y la ubicación es buena, tanto por el vecindario como para ir a pie hasta las zonas más comerciales o museos del centro.


"Montreal's best"

5 en junio 07, 2011

Stayed for six nights in room with balcony overlooking the street. Different breakfast every morning and each one was delicious. Ephraim and Yves are gracious hosts, knowledgable and helpful. B&B is conveniently located near restaurants, shops, Metro station. Staying at Gingerbread Manor turned a fun visit into a fabulous one.


We loved this B&B and will definitely return.

5 en mayo 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our comfortable room, generous hospitality and the wonderful culinary expertise of our hosts. The room was lovely with great character and a most comfortable bed and bedding. The breakfast was certainly one of the very the best I've ever had. They went above and beyond expectations and even accommodated our special needs diet, in a most gracious and delicious way :-)


Excellent B&B

5 en mayo 21, 2011

We stayed for three nights. Our room was very comfortable with many amenities and each morning we had a tasty, freshly cooked, gourmet breakfast. The location was convenient to many sites and public transportation. We really enjoyed our stay.


Above and beyond expectations

5 en mayo 20, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at Gingerbread Manor. We loved the location which was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Our room, the Champlain was so spacious and comfortable and although there was a shared bath, it was never a problem. The breakfasts were terrific and we met some wonderful fellow travelers. Yves and Ephraim were such helpful hosts and directed us to an amazing Tapas restaurant that we would have never found on our own


Best Introduction to Montreal!

5 en mayo 13, 2011

I would highly recommend Gingerbread Manor B&B! This was our first vacation in Montreal, and we immediately felt comfortable and at home. Our two wonderful hosts were very accomodating in every way, as we arrived early, they were there to greet us and store our luggage until our room was ready. Ephraim and Yves are very welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge about the area, providing us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The location of the B&B is perfect, easy walking distance to some of the highlights of the city, and very close to the Metro. Many restaurants and small shops are nearby. We were very pleased with the room (Champlain), very roomy and comfortable with a wonderful view of Mont Royal. Daily breakfast is a real delight, always a new surprise! The time spent enjoying the breakfast was filled with stimulating conversation, and a highlight of each of our 3 days. I have recommended this place to friends and family and we will most certainly stay here again when we return to Montreal! Thanks so much guys!


Best

5 en mayo 05, 2011

I've stayed in many b&bs all over the world and this one rates up there with the best. Robin Cleland


Best place to stay in Montreal.

5 en abril 10, 2011

The only thing better than the breakfast is the hosts. Yves and Ephraim are hosts extraordinaire who spoil their guests with omelettes and a barrage of jokes and laughter. The Montcalm Room on the top floor has a beautiful view of Mont Royal. We will definitely be staying there again!


Anu highly recommends Gingerbread Manor

4,2 en marzo 25, 2011

I had a one-night stay at GGM and what an experience it was. I had a lovely little room and a fabulous breakfast of lemon-poppyseed blinis and some tasty keylime yogurt. Ephraim and Yves are wonderful hosts-full of intelligent conversation. I referred a friend there and he was quite taken by GGM and its hosts. My spouse and I are going there for one night and I am so very looking forward to it.


Best way to visit Montreal!

5 en marzo 15, 2011

Can't imagine a better B&B experience or a better way to see Montreal...Ephraim & Yves have a beautiful B&B in the perfect location and are fabulous hosts! We'd made last-minute plans for a Spring Break visit (traveling w/college-age daughters) and reserved the Champlain Room for the four of us. On check-in, however, Ephraim insisted on making another room available for the girls and I began to realize we were in for a treat. Recent snow had complicated on-street parking a bit but he encouraged us to see if we could squeeze our car into one of the garage spots and it worked (just barely!) as there's no need for a car otherwise. This was our first visit to Montreal but I can't imagine a better location...all the attractions of the Plateau right next door, walking distance to Old Montreal, McGill, & downtown, and close to the Metro (Sherbrooke). We had wonderful recommendations for dinner, shopping, & sightseeing. And - oh yeah - the breakfasts...they're just as fabulous as they sound in other reviews & pretty much over-the-top. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated...all the charm of an 1885 vintage home, add flat screen TV & wifi, and top off with baths that are totally modern and large (as others have noted, not much to worry if you're sharing a bath). I really can't imagine a better place to stay in Montreal...the only downside is the word is clearly out and advance bookings will make short-notice stays tough...you'll want to plan ahead if coming in the warm weather! Would be great for a romantic get-away but a perfect fit for our family as well...5 stars++!


Dan & Emma's review

4,0 en febrero 23, 2011

We stayed at the Gingerbread Manor for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. You couldn't ask for better hosts in Ephraim and Yves, who were full of good advice for getting the most of out Montreal, a city they clearly love. Ephraim's breakfast were so delicious that given the name, Emma and I were worried we would suffer the same fate as Hansel and Gretal! A great B&B. Highly recommended.


Great location!

3,6 en febrero 21, 2011

Everything was wonderful! Ephriam & Yves, you have a great location, a beautiful product and are reasonably priced. Our only feedback would be for Ephraim! What you must see in your presentation as witty and wordly comes across as sarcastic, sardonic and a bit pretentious!


Fantastic!

5 en febrero 19, 2011

Everything kept taking our breathe away, from the spectacular breakfast, comedy hour by our hosts to the majestic room and perfect location. Do not even consider a different bed and breakfast!


remarquable séjour en trois épisodes

4,4 en febrero 14, 2011

Nous avons passé 7 nuits en 3 fois (3+2+2) en janvier/février 2011: c'est dire si nous avons apprécié le Manoir aux pains d'épices. Tout a été agréable, style de l'établissement, qualité du couchage, recherche dans le petit déjeuner - très savoureux et diversifié, bravo à Ephraim!- emplacement du B&B très pratique, et par dessus tout accueil très chaleureux. Notre souhait: y revenir!


Outstanding Montreal B&B

4,6 en enero 29, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay at Gingerbread Manor and had a wonderful time, even during a frigid January in Montreal. Beautiful Victorian style construction with lots of character, that has been well-kept and modernized inside. The Champlain room definitely seems like the best in the house - enormous, elegant, and full of character with ceiling ornamentation and huge bay windows with a great view. Everything was spotlessly clean with unobtrusive and efficient housekeeping. Bathroom was large, clean, and fully stocked with a variety of amenities. The location is fantastic, with close proximity to a long stretch of unique independent shops and restaurants/cafes on Rue St. Denis. Downtown is easily walkable in better weather, but for our winter stay, two metro stations are within 2-4 blocks and can quickly take you anywhere in Montreal. We easily visited areas in downtown, Old Montreal, at McGill/Mount Royal, and others. Breakfasts were delicious and each individually-prepared. It was a great time to relax, chat, and plan the day with expert input. Ephraim and Yves were fantastic hosts from the moment we arrived. Both are warm/engaging and extremely helpful. Ephraim is a wealth of knowledge about almost any subject, and has a great sense of humor. He was full of ideas and recommendations for things to do/see or places to eat, with instructions that made us feel immediately comfortable in our new surroundings. Both were excellent cultural teachers. You could not hope to find better hosts. Yves even helped jump our rental car when it decided not to start on our last day! Montreal is a wonderful city and this is without a doubt THE place to stay. We hope to be back soon in the summer and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!


Gregarious Hosts who love what they do; it shows.

4,8 en enero 20, 2011

Great B & B in a great neighborhood and city. We would definitely choose Gingerbread Manor should we return to Montreal.


wonderful bed and breakfast

4,6 en enero 11, 2011

the gingerbread manor was one of the best bed and breakfasts my husband and i have ever stayed in. rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the location is great. but i think the best part were the owners themselves. they were very friendly and extremely helpful. all in all, extraordinary. we would definitely stay here again and have already recommended the gingerbread manor to our family and friends.


Heel Mooi!!!

5 en enero 01, 2011

Wij hebben zeer genoten van de gastvrijheid van de eigenaars zowel als de lekkere ontbijten. Onze kamer was gezellig en schoon met een mooie badkamer. Montreal is een mooie stad met veel te zien en down, en Ephraim en Yves waren zeer hulpzaam als wij advies vroegen. Zij zijn zoals veel Montrealers, twee talig en erg vriendelijk. Wij geven het 6 sterren!!! ;)


RATING: 6 Out Of 5 Stars!

5 en enero 01, 2011

We could not have chosen a nicer place to stay for our first Christmas away from home! 5 days in Montreal over Christmas, and this place made our stay VERY special. A warm greeting, a comfortable, clean, modern room (Maisonneuve) with a healthy dose of Victorian charm, helpful assistance with negotiating beautiful Montreal, and a breakfast that was delicious and accommodating (we both have dairy issues) really bolt down the important issues. Beyond that, we found Ephraim to be a WEALTH of knowledge about ANY subject, and Yves to be especially sensitive to our distance from home in a different culture. (We had traveled 16 hours from Maryland, USA by train!) As a team, these two gentlemen were OVER THE TOP! Help with where to eat, where to shop, local customs, Metro guidance, show tickets (we went to see Circ du Soleil perform at the Bell Center), cab calls as well as wonderful and insightful discussions on Canadian politics, health care, government and more made for a comfortable, stimulating and memorable vacation that we will treasure always! If you want a special, clean, friendly hideaway in a beautiful, world class city (Paris without the jet-lag) then you cannot go wrong with the Gingerbread Boys at the Gingerbread Manor!


Girls Weekend

4,6 en diciembre 19, 2010

There were 3 of us staying in one room, yet the room felt very spacious. The innkeepers were very helpful with suggestions, directions, calling cabs, etc. Breakfast was great with a variety of items to suit everyone. Would definitely stay here again.


excellent place to stay in Montreal

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

great, clean & quit rooms, good breakfast, central location. great place to stay. I can recommend.


The place to stay in Montreal!!!

4,2 en noviembre 06, 2010

We picked this B&B for our first trip to Montreal and fell in love with the city in no small measure due to our delightful hosts, Ephraim and Yves, whose spirit and humor added imensely to the success of our visit. Their guidance concerning a vistor's do's and don'ts proved right on and led to several unexpectedly pleasant intereactions with locals. Our room was small but comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was a super treat, varied, tasty and filling - great coffee! The Gingerbread Manor's location is ideal and though we had a car, we never used it - walking and public transit got us to wherever we wanted to go. Our stay set an unbeatable standard for a B&B - we'll be back!


Recommendable

4,0 en octubre 04, 2010

This B&B is really comfortable and we liked our stay very much. Nice and comfortable beds, huge rooms, little noise, clean bathrooms, delicious breakfast, friendly and helpful people, well situated near Rus St. Denis for nightlife. We would definitely choose this B&B again. Eva


A jewel in Montreal!

5 en octubre 01, 2010

This 125 year old brownstone is nestled in a charming neighborhood within easy walking distance of the metro and a pedestrian street loaded with restaurants. Our huge room had a table set with glasses and an inviting pair of wing back chairs by the bay window; a perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine after sightseeing! The king bed was mist comfortable, and the splendid modern shared bath was fabulous! Best of all, though, were the breakfasts! Home made yumminess to delight anyone! Waffles topped with fresh berries, omlets brimming with asparagus and fresh tomatoes, fresh spiced applesauce, yogurt topped with granola--and of course any cold cereal or pastry you fancied! Ephraim and Yves were most cordial hosts, offering suggestions for our exploring and also giving us lots of chuckles!


Could not have asked for a better home base for my first trip to Montreal

5 en septiembre 19, 2010

My stay here was nothing short of superb. This trip would not have been a tenth as enjoyable or rewarding without Ephraim and Yves's invaluable input and wonderful hospitality. They were always warm and welcoming and had excellent advice on both where to go and where to avoid in the city. Both are excellent cooks and their breakfasts were uniformly fantastic throughout my stay. And I don't think I've ever stayed at a B&B before with a host quite as funny as Ephraim. My room (the Champlain) was spacious, with much more room than I needed, but that's hardly a criticism. Perhaps my favorite feature was the large bay window, which provided the perfect setting for sitting in the morning with my laptop, Googling various local establishments and planning my day as the morning sun shone in. I shared a bathroom with another room, but there were never any issues with being unable to use the facilities. I also appreciated E&Y's green sensibilities, with water-saving shower heads and a recycling bin within easy reach at the foot of the stairs. I'm not sure I could imagine the house being more perfectly located. It's just a couple blocks from the Sherbrooke Metro station for easy public transit access, yet more often than not I would forego the Metro since they are just a 15-25 minute walk from downtown, Old Montreal, McGill, Parc La Fontaine, the shops and restaurants on Avenue du Mont-Royal, and numerous other places of interest. Gingerbread Manor is easily my first choice for lodging on any return trips and I will be recommending it to any friends or coworkers who might be planning a trip to Montreal.


Wonderful Time in Montreal

3,6 en agosto 27, 2010

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at Gingerbread Manor. Beautifully kept manor in a terrific location for subways, bus and eating to all parts of Montreal. I was especially please with a lovely park located nearby which I could do my daily running around ... from Manor and once around the park is 2 miles. Breakfast was excellent with homemade breads, jams and individually tailored breakfast hot out of the skillet. Enough to make an 11 year old happy. We had wonderful guests each morning and a wide variety of teas and coffee's to drink from ... gingerbread espresso was especially nice. Would highly recommend a stay here.


Gingerbread Manor

5 en agosto 23, 2010

I'm so glad I chose to stay at Gingerbread Manor while visiting Montreal. The owners are bilingual, and were helpful and courteous. The room was large and comfortable with many lovely architectural details. Breakfast was always tasty and plentiful. It was the perfect home base for a trip to Montreal! I would definitely stay here again!


Gastvrij Montreal

4,4 en agosto 13, 2010

Zeer gastvrije B&B, bestierd door twee zeer vriendelijke, wandelende stadsgidsen van Montreal. Vraag het, en zij weten het. De kamers zijn barok en stijlvol ingericht en brandschoon. Een walhalla voor wie van lummelen op bed met een heleboel kussens houdt. Het ontbijt is elke dag anders, vers à la minute gemaakt en zeer uitgebreid. De ligging is helemaal goed: in een rustige straat, in een levendige wijk met veel uitgaans- en eetgelegenheden op loopafstand. Heerlijk dat de gastheren Engels en Frans spreken.


UN SEJOUR INOUBLIABLE QUE DU BONHEUR

5 en julio 23, 2010

Un séjour de 2 semaines exceptionnel. Nous avons été reçu magnifiquement bien. La chambre ravissante d'une propreté exemplaire, les petits déjeuners tous les jours le changement, l'acceuil d'Ephraim et Yves toujours présent pour nous parler de cette belle ville de Montréal et nous donner de bons conseils pour la journée. La situation de ce Gingerbread manor est très bien car nous étions à proximité de tout. Merci pour tout et à très bientôt


Pleasantly surprised

4,8 en junio 14, 2010

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Our host Ephraim made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. It was in a great location and in walking distance to the Metro subway station, banks, restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay here again.


Fabulous, I wish I could live there!!

5 en junio 13, 2010

From the minute we walked in, we knew that we were going to like this place! My sister and myself are reasonably well travelled and have stayed in all types of accommodation from excellent to abysmal and have become quite fussy but The Gingerbread Manor was a delight! Ephraim made us feel very welcome and was cracking jokes the entire length of our stay. The B&B itself, what can i say. Ephraim and Yves have thought of everything. The bathrooms are equipped with any toiletries a girl may need; the rooms are full of character, clean and roomy. They have a TV with cable and a hard drive with all manner of films and TV shows including one starring your hosts!!! The house itself is typically Victorian with beautiful high ceilings and original old wooden flooring-spectacular. The breakfasts-wow. They were the reason we chose this place rather than others based on other guests' reviews and they did not disappoint. Lemon and poppyseed pancakes-to die for! The location was also ideal-really close to a great park for days of chilling and reading, within about 10-15 mins walk of the harbour front, Basillica and Old Montréal. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning on our next trip to Montréal! Thanks Ephraim and Yves for such a enjoyable stay


Absolutely great B&B

5 en junio 09, 2010

Out of all B&Bs in a 3 weeks' stay in Montréal, Québec and in between (quite a few!), this has been hands down the best B&B of all! Beautiful house an rooms, lovely hosts, best breakfast, great location. And we did not even read the reviews before (we stumbled over it by chance), but I can confirm that every single positive statement made here is true. Cheers to Ephraim & Yves from the japanese-german family!


Gingerbread and More!!

5 en junio 06, 2010

I stayed in this great period home for 4 very enjoyable nights. The house has been immaculately upgraded in period style, corniced ceilings abound, original wood panelling throughout, wonderful staircases gleaming with all original trim. The house satisfies aesthetically but has every convenience imaginable. My ensuite bathroom contained shampoo, hair conditioner, makeup remover, cotton balls, many sumptuous towels etc. My room and bed were huge , the bed with beautiful soft bedspread and mounds of downy pillows. There was a huge TV and VCR and the room came supplied with spring water, wine glasses and bottle opener. Ephraim's great talent as chef was evident each morning-simply wonderful freshly made omelettes to order, his own freshly baked muffins and breads', as well as mounds of fruit and unlimited freshly ground coffee. Ephraim and Yves were perfect hosts-these cultured gentlemen had a host of interesting tales of their world travels. Most of all, it was clear that they enjoy their guests and love having their company. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Such a nice place to stay!

4,4 en marzo 31, 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights, coming from Paris. We arrived at night and were nicely welcome. The room was just great, huge bed and windows! The place is very quiet to sleep there, and very clean. If you wanna start the day with a night breakfast... you are in the right place! Breakfast is home made and a real surprise ! We really enjoyed staying there.


A beautiful B+B

5 en marzo 23, 2010

My wife and I spent four nites with Ephraim and Yves. They are wonderful hosts. Their knowledge of Montreal is incredible. The location of the B+B is very central to everything. For breakfast, we had something new everyday, Pancakes, French toast, all homemade. The bedrooms are very large and comfortable.


You would be very happy that you have read my review

5 en marzo 07, 2010

It is as though you came to visit your old friends and they put their best foot forward to make your stay memorable and comfortable. Only the hosts of the Gingerbread Manor have to do that every day for every guest and their hospitality has no signs of running out!!!!!Everything we could think of to accommodate our comfort was there: from a delightful abundance of choices for breakfast to an even more delightful insights on every topic that interests you it was a place to come back to again!!!!Don't even need to mention about location: close to everything, quaint neighbourhood, will exceed your expectations, as it did for us!!!Don't think twice - book it!!! Kindly, L&A.


The details make the stay!

5 en febrero 03, 2010

What a fantastic place to stay! This was my first time to Montreal, and I was looking for something with a lot of character in a great neighbourhood; Gingerbread Manor has both in spades. I stayed in the Frontenac room with a friend, and the room was more than large enough to accommodate us comfortably (even after multiple shopping trips). I particularly liked the bay window with the two wing chairs; it was a great place to share a bottle of wine before heading out on the town. I loved the high ceilings with the amazing plaster medallion and the gleaming parquet floors. If you're a sucker for period charm like I am, you'll love this place. Breakfast each day was fabulous; I think my favourite thing was the French toast with yogurt, berries and granola as the appetizer-- yum! The hosts are always eager to chat with you and will offer suggestions on what to see, where to eat, and what to avoid. It's really quite helpful if you aren't familiar with the city. For me, it was the details that really made the stay. In our scrupulously clean bathroom they had make up wipes, nail files, hair dryer-- all the things that women need when they're away, but often forget. They have a whole pile of movies on a hard drive that they'll set up in your room, which is perfect for a lazy evening in. Everything about the place makes you feel comfortable and at home. Don't even think about it; just book this one!


Wonderful winter visit

4,6 en enero 12, 2010

Charming place just off of a little park (a bit chilly in December, but it would be lovely in spring or summer) and around the corner from Rue St. Dennis. Great location, great value, and an amazing breakfast. Staff were very flexible with our travel schedule and made us feel at home. I will definitely be recommending this place to my friends and family.


A Must in Montreal!

5 en diciembre 30, 2009

My two day stay at the Gingerbread Manor capped off a perfect visit to Montreal. The warm hospitality, spacious accommodations and culinary treats made for a very memorable experience. I couldn't recommend this establishment more strongly. Without question, any future visits to Montreal will include a return visit to the Gingerbread Manor.


Great Place For a First-Time Visitor

4,4 en noviembre 20, 2009

If you're a first time visitor to Montreal as I was, this is the place to stay. The location is great -- very near lots of great restaurants and walking distance from Vieux Montreal. The place itself is clean, cute and offers a great breakfast (and a very comfortable bed). I would definitely recommend it.


Clean and friendly!

4,8 en noviembre 15, 2009

I highly recommend this B & B for your stay in Montreal! Very comfortable and clean, every detail was above our expectations. Free Wi-Fi, Judy Garland in the DVD player, and above standard bathroom supplies (shampoo, cond., mouthwash, make-up remover, everything you could need!) were some of the things we enjoyed about this B & B. The breakfasts were great and the hosts very friendly (thought slight eccentric). We would stay here again for sure!


Beautiful adn hospitable

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

This was a delightful place to stay -- so lovely I am thinking up reasons to go back to Montreal to stay there again. The room was beautiful and clean, the bed very comfortable, and the location convenient to everything I needed to do in Montreal. My breakfasts were abovfe and beyond anythign I have ever experienced in a B&B. I have specific heatlh and allergy-related needs, and Ephraim produced special breakfasts for me that met my needs, were utterly deliciious, and beautiful on the plate. He and Yves also gave excellent advice about getting around, and seeing some of the sights when my schedule allowed. They seemed to truly enjoy extending their hospitality. After the first meeting, I felt as if I was staying with good friends whom I had known for years.


Run Run as Fast as You Can to the Gingerbread Manor

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

The Gingerbread Manor made us feel like we were ensconced in a cocoon of warm spicy Montreal hospitality. Yves and Ephraim were friendly, knowledgeable and a welcoming presence during our stay. The freshly made breakfasts were a delight every morning. The aroma wafting up the stairs was a wonderful way to start the day. I would recommend this oasis in the city to anyone.


A Perfect Stay in Montreal

5 en octubre 28, 2009

The Gingerbread Manor is a fabulous find for a wonderful stay in Montreal. I loved the architecture of the homes in the neighborhood as well as the quaint walking street just around the corner. The area was very accommodating with plenty of delicious eateries close by. The metro station was just a couple blocks away--no need for a carm and the historic part of the city was just a short walk down the road. The house itself is very charming. Any of the rooms we saw would make for a very comfortable stay. We had plenty of room for storage of clothes and for stowing suitcases out of sight. The bathrooms were fastidious and we had no qualms sharing the bathroom with the other guests on our floor. Actually, we never once had an issue where anyone had to wait for entry. Ephraim makes for a wonderful host. His breakfasts were delicious and he was very helpful in guiding us to the right shopping markets or anywhere else we wanted to go. If you are there in the fall, do not miss the Chinese Lantern display at the botanical gardens. They were the favorite part of our trip, an unexpected stop off that Ephraim suggested. Do vist the Gingerbread Manor in Montreal. You will not be disappointed. I would not hesitate to stay there again, in fact, it would be my favorite location and place to stay. Best--Lizzie


Great stay

5 en octubre 12, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The room was amazing and very comfortable, the hosts were great company, and breakfast delicious. Would definitely return and recommend to others!


Awesome

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2009

Would definitely recommend staying here. Safe neighbourhood, close to everything including metro. Awesome breakfast, and the best hosts you can imagine. Thanks guys for everything.


Classic Charm meets Modern Hospitality

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2009

Our hosts were fantastically hospitable and knowledgeable about the city, restaurants, attractions etc. Our room was spacious, modern and bright, the bathrooms were spotless and well supplied. We awoke to the smell of a breakfast that was truly beyond words delicious! The location is easy to everything you would want to see in Montreal. Parking was easy, though we walked everywhere. Generally one of the best weekend getaway experiences we've had. Thanks for making our trip to Canada thoroughly enjoyable!


Wonderful place

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

What a bed and breakfast should be like. Clean, welcoming and comfortable. What a beautiful place in a great area. Definitely a place we would come back to.


A memorable stay

5 en agosto 31, 2009

My girlfriend and I just returned from a long weekend at the Gingerbread Manor and have nothing but good things to say. An amazing value for such beautiful rooms and central location. Efran and Even are gracious hosts and excellent cooks. Their tips on attractions and restaurants helped us get the most out of our three days and nights in Montreal. They have set the bar for all our future B+B experiences.


Loacation, location and location

5 en agosto 22, 2009

This is definitely the place if you want to stay in a good location. Its near all! I was totally satisfied with my stay at Gingerbread Manor.


Five star rating could not do the justice, I would like to rate it higher!

5 en agosto 08, 2009

It is as though you came to visit your old friends and they put their best foot forward to make your stay memorable and comfortable. Only the hosts of the Gingerbread Manor have to do that every day for every guest and their hospitality has no signs of running out!!!!!Everything we could think of to accomodate our comfort was there: from a delightful abundance of choices for breakfast to an even more delightful insights on every topic that interests you it was a place to come back to again!!!!Don't even need to mention about location: close to everything, quaint neighbourhood, will exceed your expectations, as it did for us!!!Don't think twice - book it!!! Kindly, L&A.


Wonderful B&B!!

5 en julio 25, 2009

Had a great time at the B&B! The room was very nice, the bed just great :) ..and breakfast beyond anything you would expect!! The owner is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. The B&B itself is close to numerous places you don't want to miss when visiting Montreal. The street it is on is very quiet.


Gingerbread Manor

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    CAD 79 - CAD 139
  • Comentarios (132) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5145972804
  • Fax 1-5143162822

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba