Tres Palmas Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,0
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas3,6

Puntuación basada en
60 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Nice place near the water

3,4 en febrero 17, 2016

The hotel is across the street from the water. The views are beautiful! You must walk about a block and a half to a beach. The staff is very friendly and will help you with anything you need. Just be prepared to wait as things are not completely automated so checking in can be a bit slow. You can order food to be delivered otherwise restaurants are not close by so you need a cab.


Day after La Vuelta PR bicycle peloton tour

3,2 en febrero 16, 2016

Night staff was excellent. Day staff/checkout lady not to helpful or pleasant. Did not allow us to get a late check out of 1 PM on a Monday. Flight did not leave until 6:30 PM. Cleaning ladies are the same for the past 4 or 6 yrs that I have been staying at this place. They recognize the kids and are very friendly/kind. The facility does not have a onsite restaurant, but there is plenty within walking distance. This place is nice and in a great location, if you don't want the hustle and bustle of Condado. Its about two and half miles away from the main drag.(clubs, bars and big chain hotels)


Nous y retournerons avec plaisir,merci a tout le staffs nathalie et renald

4,8 en febrero 16, 2016

Superbe place!!!!


Great location and view

2,8 en febrero 01, 2016

Stayed two nights, nice place to stay. Would stay again next time...


Wonderful hotel, outstanding staff

5 en noviembre 07, 2015

We stayed here for two nights - but will absolutely come back for a longer stay. The beds are comfortable, the pool and rooftop jacuzzi are wonderful. The staff is attentive, friendly and full of good advice. We felt welcome the moment we entered the gate. It was nice to have the outside shower handy after coming in from a morning swim in the ocean. All the staff were great - but we especially wanted to thank Marcy, Miguel and Irene who went above and beyond for us.


very nice place to stay

4,2 en junio 03, 2015

I will definitely go back.. everything is walking distance... nice place..


Great view!! Great staff!!

5 en mayo 10, 2015

I stayed the Inn from 29 APR to 5 May in 2015. I'm Japanese, so that I'm not good at English.However,for the greatest staff,I want to write review. I stayed room No.18.The room has ocean view.It's so very good location. The Inn has some rooms with ocean view.You'd better to stay a room with ocean view. The staffes of Tres Palmas Inn are all trustly and ,kindly.What I was moved is their hospitality..In spite of my poor English,they are friendly and responded completely my requests. When I come back to Puerto Rico,I stayed here again. Thank you for reading my poor English review.


2015 escape in paradise

4,2 en mayo 04, 2015

Beautiful, cottage atmosphere. cozy & refreshing. wonderful, helpful friendly staff. we felt like family.


Much too expensive for what was offered !!

1,0 en abril 22, 2015

Our stay was the equivalent of an average youth hostel.Breakfast was monotonous.Room 7 was so small that even luggage could not be stored properly.No closets available and the bathroom reminded me of a slum ,everything literally everything was broken.Moreover what is the use of a hottub of 104 F in an outside temperature of 90F ?????? A positive note was the free parking in the vicinity and the great oceanview from the terraces.We will definitely NOT return .


Delightful Overnight stay at Tres Palmas

3,6 en abril 21, 2015

Tres Palmas was a delightful overnight stop. Its location across from the beach was very special. All personnel were very friendly and helpful. It was lovely to sit on the patio and eat breakfast watching the ocean!


Tres Palmas

4,4 en abril 18, 2015

The staff and location make this an ideal place to stay. The rooftop is a great place to relax and listen to the ocean. Unfortunately, the hot tub on the roof was broken for the two nights of my stay. I had two different rooms during my stay because my traveling companion had to leave. Both rooms had dripping showers that had to be muffled to sleep well, but were clean and comfortable otherwise.


Loved Tres Palmas!

4,2 en abril 16, 2015

I would stay at Tres Palmas again! Nice location overlooking the sea and the staff was exceptionally friendly.


Lovely inn, great staff, very close to beach

4,4 en abril 08, 2015

Tres Palmas is charming and the staff is so helpful. I liked being in Ocean Park and enjoyed the beaches just a half mile down. (There is a beach literally across the street but it's not really great for swimming - too rocky).


Tres Palmas - March 2015

5 en marzo 30, 2015

We loved it - Will stay there again!


Beautiful location and very nice breakfast

4,6 en marzo 23, 2015

I spent two nights at Tres Palmas en route to and and from the British Virgin Islands. The Inn is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and its location is stunning- just across the street from the ocean. The rooms could use a bit of upkeep - I noticed shower drains falling in and gaping holes around the shower head plus some worn looking cabinets in the bathroom.


Fun, Fun, Fun

4,0 en marzo 23, 2015

We stayed here one night prior to departing on a cruise ship. I had read the reviews so I knew the rooms were just okay, clean but on the small size but I was able to over look that because of the atmosphere described, which turned out to be great. The roof top over looking the ocean, the hammocks and courtyards were so pretty and relaxing. The staff were very informative and helpful on where to eat or go to buy groceries. It was a very social atmosphere, I think because the rooms were basically a place to sleep and shower, the guest hung out in the various areas and socialized. Enjoyed it immensely.


A Beautiful Stay in Paradise

4,4 en marzo 18, 2015

My partner and I came to Tres Palmas with high expectations. We had seen several wonderful reviews online and our expectations were exceeded! Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff, who are available 24/7 to help with any needs you may have. We were also greeted by a beautiful garden filled with lush vegetation, a fountain and exotic flowers. On top of all that was the INCREDIBLE view of the ocean and easy walk to the beach, which never got crowded. The continental breakfast was just what you need to start your day. Nothing fancy, but do you need a fancy breakfast when you are looking at the sunrise over the ocean? We rented a car during our stay and do not regret it. The hotel is a ten minute drive to the airport as well as Old San Juan. The neighborhood is also very safe. Just be wary if you are not a skilled driver, because the locals do not always follow traffic laws. Thank you, Tres Palmas for a lovely stay!


Tres Palmas Mar, 2015

4,0 en marzo 16, 2015

The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful with all requests.


Highly recommend

4,2 en marzo 16, 2015

Great location near (across street) a somewhat secluded beach. Great for kids. Great courtyard for outdoor breakfast buffet with view of water. Very helpful and attentive service.


I will book again

4,2 en marzo 14, 2015

We felt welcomed from the moment we checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were more than happy with our stay and will return again and again. They provide everything you need for a beach vacation. From bicycles, beach chairs, and snorkelling gear to kayaks.


Tres Palmas Stay

4,6 en marzo 12, 2015

The staff will go above and beyond to ensure you have a food stay. In our stay we were to leave and the gov. Taxi drivers went on strike. The Staff stepped up and got us off to the airport so we could make our plane. Also within 1 mile there are great places to eat at great prices all in walking distance.


Beautiful, relaxing setting, but needs a few improvements for perfection

3,2 en marzo 02, 2015

I loved my stay at Tres Palmas, and the staff was extremely friendly and eager to please. But it seems like they need more resources to be able to respond to the guests' needs. Each morning, they ran out of coffee and fruit. Given that there are no cafes or restaurants in close proximity to the inn, it's crucial to fix this, and perhaps provide a few more food options such as yogurt or granola bars. (I did love the fresh hard boiled eggs). Also, the inn advertises a hot tub, but the temperature of the tub was never higher than a tepid 90 degrees F. This was disappointing, though the terrace view was fantastic. It would also help if more beach towels were available, since they ran out. The rooms and grounds were very clean and inviting and comfortable. I would definitely come back, but I hope they can improve where needed.


Small hotel with nice staff

3,6 en marzo 02, 2015

We spent one night prior and one night after a cruise in Tress Palmas Inn. When we arrived for the night our luggage was lost on the flight. The staff was absolutly helpful and nice to us. It was just great. When we arrived after the cruise early in the morning they offered us breakfast which was also great. It is a nice hotel an we will stay there again.


Recent Stay

4,6 en marzo 01, 2015

We stayed the night before our cruise. Check-in was easy and directions for a close place for dinner was appreciated. Breakfast was fun. Setting is great.


Excellent customer service

4,0 en febrero 28, 2015

We stayed at Tres Palmas for one night before departing on a cruise. The view from the property is beautiful. Customer service is top notch. Good location between the airport and Old San Juan. Breakfast was adequate. Beds were comfy. The hot tub on the roof top deck looked welcoming. Unfortunately for us, it was raining the evening we were there.The only complaint would be that because the rooms are court yard style, if you had a noisy group outside your room, if could be heard in the room. Get a room in the back. Those rooms are probably quieter.


Fantastic Place!

4,8 en febrero 17, 2015

We arrived after 1am on a Wednesday, but the staff was ready. They greeted us warmly, and checked us in quickly. They moved us to another room when THEY discovered (not us) that there was a problem with our room. Our stay here was the relaxing part of our tour of Puerto Rico. We DEFINITELY will stay here again if the opportunity arises.


Pre-cruise overnight stay

5 en febrero 15, 2015

This is the second year in a row that a group of us have stayed overnight at Tres Palmas prior to taking a cruise out of San Juan. Our stay was on 2-6-16. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs. The setting is awesome!


Very relaxing

4,0 en febrero 14, 2015

We stayed for three nights in January. The front desk staff was very helpful with setting up excursions at our request. The location is wonderful as it is right across the street from the ocean. So nice to sit on the second floor terrace in the morning with our coffee or in the evening in the hot tub. The breakfast was quite nice. The entire stay was very relaxing.


great value and location

3,4 en febrero 04, 2015

Ocean is right across the road and wonderful view. Although room 4 was small it was comfy and had met our needs. Staff is great here and value is outstanding! Roof top hot tub, hammocks, beach towels,beach chairs, bikes. Breakfast is basic but good.quiet area and 5-10 minute walk to restaurant area. Loved it!!!


Home away from home

4,6 en febrero 02, 2015

Tres Palmas is an absolute paradise. If you are looking for a small, quiet, and very hospitable place to stay this is the place for that. Very beautiful scenery. So relaxing sitting on the roof top in the hot tub listening to the waves. It is away from traffic like most hotels aren't. The staff was absolute wonderful. They made sure that anytime we needed anything they helped us with it etc. calling taxis, ordering pizza and giving us directions to places to eat. When I go back to PR I will definitely be staying there


amazing

5 en enero 25, 2015

Everthing was precious. Scenery was amazing Everything was near the inn.


Wonderful One Night Stay Right on the Beach

4,8 en enero 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Tres Palmas for the first night of our Honeymoon before leaving for a cruise. The location may not be in the heart of the action of San Juan, but it was conveniently halfway between the airport and cruiseport, and located right on the beach. There were numerous restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk of the B&B. The staff were incredibly helpful with anything we needed, and really brought our short stay to the next level.


Civilized way to end vacation

4,4 en enero 08, 2015

After 7 nights in economy hotels, we felt like we had landed in the lap of luxury at Tres Palmes. I love the style and feel of this place. Nice staff, much attention to detail around the property. While the beach is not great, we enjoyed hanging out on the rooftop deck. Beautiful tile, comfy lounges, hammock chairs, hot tub, and much needed shade. Quiet, spacious room with great pillows! I would definitely stay here again!


Our new home in Puerto Rico

4,4 en diciembre 19, 2014

Why would anyone go to an expensive resort or ordinary hotel chain when they could stay at Tres Palmas? This is a gem - convenient to the airport, just a short drive to Old San Juan, and easy to access major roads to anywhere. The beach is right across the street - fall asleep to the sound of waves and ocean breezes. The beds are comfy, the breakfast was just right, the upper patio and hot tub have the perfect view out to the sea. For the money, you can't do any better. And for hospitality, friendly-helpful staff and the ideal hammock nap, it's A-One! Thanks Tres Palmas!


A great night in San Juan Puerto Rico.

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2014

This is a great place to stay, I only stayed for one night I wish I had more time. Great people and great place.


Our stay at Tres Palmas

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2014

We stayed two nights at Tres Palmas before boarding the ship for a 7 day cruise. We had a wonderful time! The staff was efficient and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate our group. The property was beautiful! I wish we would have planned a week at Tres Palmas. We will return! Sandy P. Kansas City KS USA.


Ocean Park

3,6 en diciembre 01, 2014

Small B&B located across the street from a narrow beach. Property has a security gate. Small, clean pool and rooftop hot tub. Hammocks, seating areas throughout the outdoor space. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Walking distance to a gas station and a few restaurants. Met a few nice couples and became new friends. The setting is more laid back and friendly than a typical hotel/motel. We would stay again. We were in room 15, which had an ocean view, however; we kept the blinds down most if the time because there is a sitting area right outside the window. Room was small, but clean, could use some updating but it was more than adequate. Bed was comfortable. In room safe. No snow. Lots of sunshine.


Great place to stay !

4,6 en noviembre 19, 2014

Wonderful location, right across from the beach, great value. Staff very friendly and helpful ! We loved it and our stay in Puerto Rico !


Relaxing vacation

5 en octubre 10, 2014

Cozy, relaxing location with great ocean view. You can walk to the beach and enjoy the beautiful sunsets in the Island. I want to visit again!


September 2014 stay at Tres Palmas Inn

4,6 en septiembre 22, 2014

We absolutely loved our 2 nights we stayed at Tres Palmas Inn. I had stayed there previously and was pleased with the renovation the new owners had completed. We loved the rooftop terrace and all the hammocks and additional seating areas all around. The staff was always very friendly and answered any question we had. We have recommended Tres Palmas to many and next time we visit Puerto Rico we will again be staying at Tres Palmas.


Great, friendly location

3,8 en septiembre 01, 2014

I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean....slight ant problem in the room but being a native of Puerto Rico, you see them everywhere...staff was friendly and made us feel comfortable...view was spectacular and location was prime. It is between all the major touristic locations but away from the rowdy crowd n beaches....we will definitely go back....


PR

3,4 en julio 09, 2014

Wonderful location, right across from the beach, great value, we loved it and our stay in Puerto Rico


Tres Palmas Inn - 1 night stay

2,8 en junio 19, 2014

This was a good stop over point with great access to the beach. Quite expensive for the room quality (no coffee, no cups or anything in the room), but the airconditioning was good, and it is hard to find anything cheaper on the beach. The room was a bit outdated and there were some little insects getting about...to be expected in the tropics but may have bothered some more than I. Staff were very friendly and helpful..and they give out beach towels and chairs complimentary.


The Perfect Vacation

5 en mayo 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days, it was perfect. We took complete advantage of the free bikes, beach chairs, and towels. We looked at other properties but this one was perfect. The view, price and tranquility was amazing. I also liked the private beach area in front of the Inn. As we looked at other hotels and Inns that were a little less expensive, we kept coming back to Tres Palmas. It took the guess work out of vacationing. Waking up to the ocean and eating the very filling breakfast was great. I didn't want to leave. My boyfriend though it was a great place to stay as well. We plan on going back soon. The perfect vacation. LUIS the front desk staff member is AWESOME! If you do stay there, take the bikes and ride to CASA DANTE...best skirt steak and mofongo I've ever had. YGD & GP and I'm from Puerto Rico!


Excellent!

5 en mayo 04, 2014

A very ice hotel with excellent staff and service!


Great place to stay

4,2 en abril 21, 2014

I was traveling with 3 friends and we had a great time. We had plenty of space in our 2 double bed room although we would have preferred a room with a view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roof space was great to have a drink and relax and enjoy the sun set. The pool was small but clean and refreshing. The hammocks were great and breakfast area looks out on the beautiful ocean. Just a $12-$14 cab ride to the Condado area. Beach across the street was narrow but a short walk down had plenty of room and better swimming. Towels and beach chair were provided. Had a great time!


Comfortable; stress free.

4,4 en abril 08, 2014

I had to leave early the morning I left so really can't rate the "Dining" experience. I would mention that it would make guests feel safer if the deadbolt were only operable from inside the room. Alternatively, install a "chain" lock on the inside. Otherwise, I loved the place and will plan to stay there again on future visits to the island. Thanks!


Mi Casa es tu Casa

3,4 en noviembre 15, 2013

After having lived in PR for ten years (1996-2006), I wanted my visit on this trip to feel like I was staying in a home and not in a resort. I got just that. Upon arriving to the inn located in a residential area we got a warm welcome. The inn is cozy, clean, and we felt safe. My husband, who had never been to PR and wanted the resort experience adjusted quickly to the accommodations. I insisted he see this as an opportunity to experience the culture. Our room faced the ocean. I had no trouble sleeping through the sound of waves crashing all night long. Our room also faced the street in front of the inn making the sounds of the street traffic somewhat annoying. Again, I expected this and it did not bother me, but light sleepers may want to consider staying in a room towards the back of the inn or using ear plugs. The location is convenient as it's minutes from the airport, Isla Verde and Condado. I was pleased with the "home like" accommodations.


Cozy Inn

4,4 en octubre 07, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was "ocean front "so we were facing the street so in the middle of the night you could hear the cars drive by with loud music so i wouldnt choose that room again but other than that it was a great cozy place to spend our weekend at, lots of trees and a great view of the water while you sit and drink a cup of coffee.


Across the street from a beautiful stretch of beach

4,4 en agosto 20, 2013

Tres Palmas is in a great quiet location that is on a beautiful stretch of beach. It feels like there are a lot of locals around because the neighborhood is more residential. There are some cafes, restaurants, and other establishments just a short walking distance away. The staff was incredibly friendly and they have bikes and boogie boards available for use, free of charge! My family and I had a great time taking the bikes out for a ride to Condado. There is also a park just down the street where you can exercise. The room itself was very clean, but a little dark since there was only one window. You can easily pick other rooms on their website though. There was a continental buffet breakfast in the morning where you can sit and just enjoy the ocean view. Overall, Tres Palmas is a really great and affordable beachfront B&B in San Juan! I will definitely stay there again if I have another opportunity to go to Puerto Rico.


nice place, nice price, nice location

3,6 en mayo 13, 2013

We stayed in both ocean view rooms 15 and 18. 15 has the larger window to enjoy views. 18 is more cosy. Personally, I don't believe it's worth the extra price if you intend to be out of the rooms exploring San Juan. You are still near the beach and can do walks. But some people want just that so to each their own. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The breakfast is continental and has a nice view while eating. Note: because the road in front of the place is a busy and popular drive you get some idiots blasting their music. There are speed bumps to slow the drivers down which is a plus.


Going extra mile

4,6 en abril 08, 2013

We arrived at the inn earlier than the check-in time. Our room was ready which made us happy since we had been traveling all night. We were able to freshen up before sightseeing. The owner then told us where to catch the bus to take us into Old San Juan. He did warn us that he buses in that area did not run on a schedule. They came when they came. We had been waiting for about 30 minutes when he drove by with his wife. They picked us up and took us to Old San Juan which I'm sure was out of their way. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Raices) before letting us venture out on our own. The next morning we were able to walk right out onto the the beach and spend some time enjoying the beach. Everything about our stay was wonderful. They let us leave our luggage there for most of the day and come back and get it before boarding our cruise ship. I would love to go back and stay there again.


Great to stay before you cruise or anytime

3,8 en febrero 05, 2013

Safe. Great to stay a day before you cruise. You can walk the patios and outdoor hallways safely . Enjoy the hot tub, or pool, or walk across the street to your quite beach. A short walk to restaurants. Would stay again. Helpful staff.


Start of a great Vacation!

3,4 en febrero 04, 2013

Stayed here before our cruise. Was presently surprised at how pretty the B& B was. Felt very safe and secluded. Loved all the little nooks and corners filled with comfy chairs and quaint decor. Bed was super comfortable, or else I was just happy to start my vacation! Hot tub could have been warmer, but it that is my biggest complaint, it was a great stay!


Comfortable and Clean cottage by the ocean

3,6 en enero 13, 2013

Tres Palmas Inn is a very special place near Old San Juan in Puerto Rico. It is not luxurious and it does not have a casino, so you can stop right here if that is what you are looking for. It is a quaint beach house right across a one laned road from one of the best beaches in the area - Ocean Park. It is very clean and the customer service is anxious to satisfy your needs. Just ask and they will do all in their power to help. For example, after we arrived on a Saturday afternoon two days before New Year's Eve we learned very quickly that taxis are very expensive here and that we needed a car rental. My wife and I could not find a single car at any of the agencies at the Air Port or anywhere else. We asked the Manager/Concierge on duty, Luis for help. He got right on it and when we returned to the Inn after a nice walk on the beach he told us that he had found the last car in all of the San Juan area. We were set. We spent the rest of our stay here enjoying time in some hammocks, beach combing and sun bathing. The Inn had boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs and bikes for loan without a fee. This is the kind of service that we received here. We road the bikes just a couple of blocks to one of the nicest resort areas, Carolina, for restaurants and casino play. We really enjoyed the Seven Seas Chinese Restaurant, Das Pastelhaus for pizza and German pastry and the Venezuelan Arepas. The beach is also known for windsurfing and windkiting. Both are available for rent or for lessons. We quickly learned to love the cheerful croaking of the Coqui frog.


Great beach experience

4,0 en diciembre 22, 2012

Great location on the beach, with easy access (walking) to a variety of good restaurants. Relaxing setting, with hammocks, beach chairs, etc.


Great Place To Stay!

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights towards the end of August 2012. We stayed in the Suite which is on the 2nd floor and you have a great view of the Atalantic ocean. The ocean is so close you could throw a rock in it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is continental, which was fine with us because it was simple. The location is good, you can walk to Condado, which is sort of the commercialized part of San Juan where there is some high end shopping, restaurants and casinos.


The beatiful nature nearby

4,0 en mayo 14, 2012

We liked this place. I recommend it for one-two nights before or after cruise.


Best location!! Great service!

4,8 en mayo 11, 2012

I found Tres Palmas by reading other reviews and I was not disappointed. The room was bigger than expected and super clean with all the amenities. The person at the front desk was so sweet and accommodating. We didn't have the best weather so we couldn't go to the beach that is literally right across the hotel and it looks beautiful and clean. Breakfast was more than enough. I will recommend this place to anyone and will stay again hopefully in the near future.


Loved the location!

3,6 en marzo 27, 2012

We really liked the location, the property is located across from the beach.


Tres Palmas

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $180
  • Comentarios (60) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 18

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7877274617
  • Fax 1-8885114142
  • Sin cargo
    1-8663725627
  • Sin cargo
    1-8882902076

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba