Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
85 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great visit

4,2 en junio 02, 2014

A wonderful place to stay - right on the beach, nice amenities, friendly helpful staff ... and a wondeful restaurant next door.


Friendly, helpful staff

4,0 en noviembre 26, 2013

Staff were terrific: Very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were good, and served on a beautiful veranda with views of the beach and ocean.


A wonderful place with a great view

4,8 en marzo 22, 2013

We really liked the Luquillo Sunrise, although we do not surf. Nice rooms, very friendly and helpful personnel and a breathtaking view on the ocean and the sunrise. To swim directly in front of the hotel is a bit difficult because of the waves (surfer's paradise, I guess), but in a 1 minute walk there as a nice shallow beach with reefs breaking the waves. We will go there again. Considering that P.R. is a really expensive place, the prices are absolutely ok.


awesome service

4,4 en octubre 07, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else if you want to be near El Jungue, in a small very friendly, town and ON THE BEACH!.The service is first class, relaxed, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are good size, clean and FACE THE OCEAN! Go to sleep listening to the waves. The breakfast is excellant and overall it has a very relaxed, friendly feel. We will not go anywhere else, next time we visit Luquillo, PR


Loved It

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2012

Our room had a beautiful ocean view. The room was always clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was different everyday and the dining area overlooking the ocean was terrific. If they recommend a restaurant or two, try them. The town was quiet during the week, but it looked like it was getting busy when we left Friday afternoon. The streets in Luquillo are a little difficult, and Garmin is probably wrong (ours was). Take a look at a map before trying to drive there. I would stay here again if I get back there.


Understand what you are getting.

4,0 en mayo 19, 2012

If you are looking for a cruise ship experience, you should go on a cruise. Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is a wonderful little B&B that faces a surfer beach. The town around it passed it's prime in the 80's, but it does a great job of representing how people in the area truly live. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the staff does everything in their power to ensure that you have a wonderful experience. We found it relaxing, comfortable, and a great place to bounce away from to visit the area. It is in relatively close proximity to beaches, as well as the rain forest. The dining recommendations were excellent. I highly recommend going two doors down to Pasta Y Pueblo. From the outside, you would never believe you are sitting in front of some of the finest dining I have ever experienced. There was always clean linens and towels available. The staff if very helpful, but non-intrusive. We loved it. One word of warning, if you travel to the rainforest, watch your footing carefully. PR is no place to break a leg - as we saddly learned.


The Absolute Best Place to Stay in Puerto Rico!!!!!

5 en abril 15, 2012

I have been thinking for a week about how to explain my stay the best way and I have decided to say this ... I have thought about not leaving a review at all because of the fear that this inn would become impossible to book in the future due to everyone choosing it. hope that puts it in perspective for you ;) Waz


Wonderful place

4,4 en febrero 02, 2012

Warm staff, great sunrise, convenient location, clean accommodations.


A Great two days at Sunrise Beach Inn

4,0 en octubre 09, 2011

We were greeted with a wonderful smile and excellent information of the area. The room was very large and the refrigerator and table was a wonderful extra in the room. The view and patio was great for the sunrise view and just to relax to the sound of the waves and the view of the moon and stars. Very clean and well kept. The hot cooked breakfast was excellent and the help was very pleasant and helped with any health issues for food. Area for breakfast was great with a view of the ocean. A very nice town with wonderful places to eat and be entertained. It was a good price for all we received.


Great Hospitality

4,0 en octubre 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Luquillo. The breakfast and the staff were very nice. We did get attacked by mosquitos and it is recommended that repelent be taken when traveling during this time (September 20, 2011) to Puerto Rico. Will definetely stay here again.


Wonderful stay

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. The people working were very friendly and helpful with everything including outside the inn. There knowledge of eating establishments, directions and trips were most helpful. I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here.


Reviews were true!!!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2011

I strongly agree with all the posted reviews about the perfect location of LSBI, the friendly staff, quietness, convenient, etc. From the moment I called Maria to make the reservations to our last talk to smiling Demian, we felt we were staying with friends and not at a hotel. I like the idea of not having telephones in the rooms so you feel you are totally isolated from the world. The 'reunion' room where the computer was, was so homy, every detail in the hotel was well planned and in good taste. Althpugh we rented a car, some puertorican frineds came with us to visit the hotel and even they were impressed with the view and location. We already have recomended LBSI to several friends here in the States.


Excellent!

4,0 en mayo 16, 2011

We were wondering how it would be based on the pictures. However, we went also on the reviews and were pleasantly surprised! Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast service, helpful staff and you can't beat the location. We will definitely (if we can) come back here. The only draw-back is that the TV does not have ESPN! Can you believe it?! Bottom line: for a place to stay and relax away from the traffic and congestion of San Juan...Highly recommended!


Perfect Place to enjoy Puerto Rico

4,4 en marzo 29, 2011

We just spent 4 days at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn and the one thing that I can positively say is that we will return again and again!!! If you are looking for some high brow luxury hotel to dip your feet in the water, then go stay at one of those stale places. If you are looking for a beautiful view, where you can practically reach out and touch the ocean, then this is the place to stay. If you are looking for a place where the owners and staff make you feel like you are at home and treat you like family, then this is the place to stay! If you like casual and want to experience what living on the ocean is all about, then the LSBI is the place you need to check out when planning your trip to PR.


5 perfect days at Luquillo Sunrise Inn

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

We had the best time of our lives at the inn. Everything was perfect. Due to a freak power outage we could no longer stay in the Coqui Room and were imediately cared for and upgraded to the King deluxe. The staff went out of their way to be sure we were cared about and bent over backwards to be sure we were happy. They were so accomodating by attending to our every need. I would return to the Luquillo Beach Inn in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable time in Puerto Rico. The Luquillo Beach Inn was perfectly located for visiting the rainforest and outer islands by ferry from Fajardo. We love Puerto Rico and it's people.


gorgeous!!

3,8 en agosto 19, 2010

Wonderful location, right across the beach, great service and staff!! Go!


Excellent B&B in PR

5 en julio 01, 2010

Fantastic views, staff, breakfasts, proximity to rainforest, ferries.


erholung nach einer kreuzfahrt

4,4 en junio 18, 2010

das hotel war sehr sauber, das personal toll und sehr hilfsberreit, zimmer war geräumig und immer sehr sauber gerreinigt. blick aufs Meer vom Balkon traumhaft. die Lage des Hotels ist super, aber das Umfeld der ungepflegten Häusern in einer Traumlage ist enttäuschent. Der beste Strand von Puerto Rico ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Essen und Trinken in der Stadt enspricht nicht den Anforderungen in West Europa. Aber wenn wir nochmals nach Puerto Rico kommen übernachten wir hier wieder. Danke für den schönen Aufenthalt


Celebrated 30 yrs of marriage here

5 en junio 10, 2010

We stayed in 3 different places while on our week long trip on the island and this place was GREAT. We did not want to stay in the huge resort type places where all the tourists stay. We wanted to be immersed in the culture of the island. Our room was spotless. The grounds were meticulously kept.The views were beautiful. It had a continental breakfast laid out and a beautiful location for eating. After sitting at our table each morning, we were immediately offered the "hot breakfast" which was delicious both mornings. The place was located across from a park-like area. One day we saw an old couple sitting in their chairs with a tv tray playing dominos. It felt very safe and we listened to the ocean waves going to sleep. We ate at one of the BEST places we visited while on the island at the kiosks about 5 min away called #2 "La Parilla" We loved their food so much we went back.... We also found several other great places to eat nearby in Fajardo within min of El Conquistador. One was Ole-Lelolai and the other was Calizos.


Not pretentious or roughing it? Perfect.

3,6 en mayo 18, 2010

We had about a week to relax near a beach and couldn't think of a better way than what we got. The balcony view made the value great, and then came the cleanliness, breakfast and excellent basic amenities that often go unthought of, such as the ice bucket and ice supply. Excellent information, from local attractions, food services, traffic guide, local environment and policy, was provided in both references in the common area and by word of mouth from the wonderfully welcoming and knowledgable hosts.


Second time around

5 en mayo 04, 2010

We stayed at LSBI in March of 2009 and 2010. We have also stayed a few days at resorts and B&B's on other areas of the island. This area is especially beautiful. There is so much to see within a short distance of Luqillo. The staff is wonderful: helpful, friendly, courteous, delightfully chatty. The restaurant guide takes the gamble out of dinner. The Inn is clean, cool, comfortable. I highly recommend LSBI for a quiet couples get-away, or for a fun family vacation.


Wonderful place, would go back any time

4,8 en marzo 28, 2010

We spent four nights at the Sunrise Beach Inn and loved it. The view from the room's balcony was breathtaking, the staff very friendly and the breakfast delicious (not for the "steak and sausages for breakfast" type, though - mainly toast, coffee, fruit juice, jam, fresh fruit, cake and a hot daily special such as omelette etc.). Free wifi and loads of information on what you can do and where to eat (with reviews by other guests) were great extras, just like the free beach chairs and towels. We'll be back!


Awesome place to stay

5 en marzo 17, 2010

Awesome staff and amenities, Aclean comfortable place to stay while in Luquillo PR.


week in paradise

4,6 en marzo 06, 2010

We stayed at the LSBI becuase of all the good reviews and were not disappointed! We were in the Coqui room and loved the privacy. The location is fabulous but a rental car is a must. If we were unsure about where to eat or what to do - an abundance of information, former guest suggestions and of course the staff were very helpful. We loved the friendly and welcoming environment. We felt more like a part of the LSBI family than strangers just visiting. We highly recommend a stay here!


Delightful Vacation Inn

4,8 en febrero 22, 2010

We were so pleased with our stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. We didn't know what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised at what a wonderful place it was. I had read reviews and they were spot on. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. They gave us the "ins" and "outs" of sights and food available and directions as well. They took time to talk to us before we left at length. We felt very welcome here. The location is relatively close to San Juan, but without the congestion, and the views off the balcony of the ocean took our breath away. I highly recommend staying at this inn and look forward to a return visit back in the future.


From White Oaks Lodge.com - Canada

4,6 en febrero 22, 2010

Gary, Damien and the rest of the staff really make this a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable, friendly and great hot breakfasts on the picturesque balcony overlooking the ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay and will return as well as recommend it to all our friends. The small cafe "Pasta Y Pueblo" right next door with chef "Freddy" and hostess with the mostest, Jennifer was an unexpected and delightful way to wile away the evenings with great food and hospitality. Thank you Gary for that recommendation. We highly recommend Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to all. Judy & Des


All the help were great!

4,2 en febrero 21, 2010

We couldn't have been happier with our four night stay at Sunrise Beach Inn. The help couldn't have been more helpful or nicer. The room was excellent and the Inn's location was perfect. Whether it was the beach, the rain forrest, shopping or restaurants you were only a few miles away. This was a moderately priced Inn that was a trendous value!


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

4,2 en febrero 21, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. A quiet place to walk a cross the street and watch the breakers, surfers and maybe dip your foot in the ocean, just sit on your balcony or the secound story patio and relax its the place it's the ticket. A great place to use as a base to go from. We did a day in Old San Juan, a day in the rain forest, one day walking Luquillo, hitting the kioskos after a morning on the beach. One evening we took the kayak up to the Bio luminescent bay with help from the staff. Everyone could not do enough to make you feel comfortable.


Wonderful experience

4,6 en enero 31, 2010

The location, the staff, the breakfast, the facilities combine to offer the best value we have seen in a long time. Our stay was relaxing and exceeded expectations at every turn. The accommodations were comfortable and safe, the staff was warm and friendly, the breakfast was fresh and homemade, and the location was nothing less than spectacular.


What a wonderful place!!

4,8 en enero 27, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn! It was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were all outstanding and very friendly, and made us feel very welcome. We really enjoyed being able to open the patio doors and listen to the ocean and feel the sea breezes. I would highly recommend it!


Life in Loquilo

3,8 en enero 21, 2010

We were very pleased to arrive at the Inn after a harried day of travel What a superb location as we could walk out the front and enjoy the beach both sunny calm days and surly cool ones. The encouragement to take the kayak tour into the phosphorescent lagoon was so worthwhile; the suggestions for two meals were excellent (Pasta y Pueblo and La Estacion), access to internet and reading materials were welcome; fun to start the day with breakfast and the comnpany of other guests; easy access to El Yunque; intense color in sunrise in the morning and a chorus of coqui overnight. What more to have in one location! Thank you for your accomodation and hospitality. I hope we can come again. Bev and Sam Harbison


Absolutely excellent.

4,4 en diciembre 04, 2009

The inn: Modern, beautifully and tastefully styled, immaculate and convenient, quiet and convenient. Gated parking lot and entrance instill extra security, though never felt unsafe walking around in Luquillo, even after dark. The town/food: You absolutely, positively need to eat at El Fogon de Juanita, in the Luquillo Plaza, only about 1 minute's walk from the front gate. Outstanding creole-sauced seafood, plantains, everything. Guava's, directly down the street, is decent. The specific food we had (calamari and an avocado salad) didn't blow us away, but the atmosphere and service were top notch. If you don't speak Spanish, 80-100% of people in any given place, whether in town, just across Route 3 at the Walgreens or Amigo grocery store, or anywhere else speak English, and excellently. My Spanish is passable, but rusty, but people definitely appreciate the effort, even if you miss a few words. The area: Fantastic. As all the others have said above, close to lots of things. Snorkleing on Spread Eagle II and Horseback ride at Hacienda Calabali are both highly recommended.


Fantastic B/B

4,6 en octubre 01, 2009

Returned from PR 3 days ago after 5 day stay at Luquillo B/B. The service/value/cleanliness will not be beat anywhere in PR. 5 mins from the best beach I've seen in the world, 20 mins from snorkelling catamarans, the Bio-Bay. 45 mins from San Juan and 50 mins from Old San Juan. Plenty of good restaurants around -local- not high priced tourist traps. The breakfast is great and fills you up until Dinner. Do not hesitate booking this great gem. It is the best way to truly experience the culture of PR. My wife/I have stayed at 10 B/b's in NY, NJ, PA, Hawaii, and by far this was our favorite. The staff are very friendly - free beach towels and chairs. Discounts with local vendors (American) for Catamaran, Snorkelling, and Bio-Bay. Great affordable way to visit the caribbean.


We loved it!

4,0 en junio 15, 2009

It was charming and the staff went out of their way to be helpful -- nice people! Fantastic breakfasts on the main balcony, sunrise views from most of the rooms, right across the street from the beach (although the beach isn't the best itself, you need to drive elsewhere) and steps away from local flavor and restaurants...was a bit confusing navigating the small streets from the main road to the hotel, but it always worked out no problem! Rooms were clean and the hotel encourages being green. Felt safe. Overall we had a great time on our stay and it was central to many nearby attractions.


Great place to stay

4,8 en mayo 20, 2009

My husband and I extended our stay from 2 to 3 days after our first night in this charming inn located across the street from the sand and surf. Everything in the hotel was spotless and comfortable. The staff was outstanding in suggesting places to visit: El Yunque Rain Forest, the Isle of Calebra and more. The common room had a variety of menus from area hotels, local notes and postings and tips from previous visitors. The breakfast on the patio was lovely. Sunrise and great coffee first where I could write my journal and then a delicious hot and cold breakfast as the surf pounded in view before setting off on the day's journey. The inn is about 15 mins. from the ferry in Fajardo where we went to the island of Calebra for the day. We hope to return to Puerto Rico and stay here again.


A must go

5 en abril 24, 2009

This was the best bed and breakfast that I've ever stayed at. The view is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the rooms were always clean and comfortable. I personally enjoyed the staff because they were very nice to us when we had questions for them and they suggested places for us to go when we couldn't decide and they also helped us find their place when we got lost.


Lovely place- second stay

4,8 en abril 24, 2009

My daughter and I decided on PR for a quickie vacation. We found this place on the WEB. We liked it enough to return the next year as a stop off on our way to Vieques. I highly recommend this hotel.


Beautiful Ocean View

4,8 en abril 23, 2009

Located on beach, great 2nd floor patio where a delicious breakfast was served, walk to a great restaurant, with local food, great hosts, are room was comfortable and clean. Would recommend to friends and family.


Perfect Place to Stay in PR

4,4 en marzo 29, 2009

We had a beautiful, relaxing week at this wonderful b&b. Listened to the crashing ocean waves and watched the sun rise and set over the ocean. A few blocks from the central plaza of Luquillo, a cute town with local flavor; not in a touristy area, but everything is close by: el yunque rainforest, nature preserve, beaches, ferries to culebra and vieques, and great local restaurants (with a range of prices). Excellent breakfast provided. The staff are also exceedingly helpful, eager to provide advice, maps and suggestions. You can stay busy here or just relax in your room, lulled by the sound of the crashing waves.


Lovely stay at the B&B

3,6 en febrero 23, 2009

Beautiful location and view, across the street from the beach. Friendly, courteous, and very helpful staff. General manager and assistant manager were outstanding and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We will highly recommend this B&B!


the best R&R for your buck

4,0 en febrero 12, 2009

Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is a quaint, small, but cozy hotel that feed you a great breakfast. The location is super and everyone there was so helpful and friendly. We shall return!


Welcoming and comfortable

4,4 en diciembre 11, 2008

The Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn was every bit as good as the reviews I had read on-line. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, well-maintained, comfortable, and had a gorgeous view of the beach. A very nice breakfast with fresh fruit and a daily special was served in a charming, spacious, open-air, covered patio. The tables are set up so guests can sit together at a long table and talk with one another or they may sit at smaller tables for more intimacy. A convenient common room that is also used for the breakfast buffet is set up with a computer terminal that guests may use to check email, and with information regarding nearby opportunities. There are notebooks in which previous guests have written about their experiences at local restaurants and recreational opportunities. This inn is very close to El Yunque rain forest. Convenient guest parking is provided. The next time I visit Puerto Rico, I hope to stay longer at this inn.


Great View & Helpful Staff!

4,4 en diciembre 04, 2008

Very accomodating to our leaving early one morning before breakfast...helped us gather a couple "to go" items. You cant ask for a better view, and felt 'we' and our belongings were very safe. We would definitely stay here again!


absoultely the best!

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2008

This is a wonderful, clean, secure place to stay! A great location close to public beach, ferry to Culebra and Vieques, 45 mins from San Juan. The staff is absolutely the best!


Home away from home...

4,2 en octubre 29, 2008

This was a great little place to stay. Perfect family environment. Every room has a veiw of the beach. Close to a few really great restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The B&B is kept imaculate, inside and out. Simply the best kept secret in PR...perfect place to unwind and relax.


I'd stay here again and again!

4,4 en octubre 28, 2008

As 2 women traveling alone we were a little hesitant about our trip to Puerto Rico, especially outside of San Juan. We found Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to be a haven for us. Rooms were very clean. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful with our plans and driving directions. We felt very safe in this hotel and ventured out walking even after dark to restaurants in the area. The tiny town of Luquillo was a nice respite from staying in San Juan as we did on our first night in Puerto Rico. Luquillo was very convenient to Fajardo and El Yunque. Kudos to all the staff at LSBI they made our trip!


Our Pleasant 3day stay,we loved it!

4,0 en octubre 20, 2008

Very clean, breakfast great,beach view beautiful,close to luquillo beach/yunque,very safe secure,Maria and night concierge man both were pleasant people.Bed and breakfast was great,the view the food so relaxing excellant. Thank you for making our stay pleasant. sincerely, Mr.and Mrs.Torres


I'll be back!

3,6 en octubre 15, 2008

I had a nice visit to the Luquillo Sunrise Inn. I only had an afternoon and the next morning and wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. It was like staying at a friends place. Don't miss the sunrise on the beach across the street - it was beautiful. Kevin from Indiana.


The only place to stay in Luquillo

5 en septiembre 29, 2008

This place blew me away! Absolutely fantastic accomodations. 15 mins from Fajardo ferry dock, 5 minutes from Westin Rio Mar, 10 minutes from El Yunque rainforest, 1 minute walk to Luquillo Plaza... The staff were fantastic. The room was perfect. The A/C was quiet, the outdoor shower water was warm, the coffee was delicious, the housekeeping was tidy and trustworthy (we left $$ out but they didn't take it...), and best of alll, it was away from all the hub-ub of San Juan, albeit 30 minutes away...


Sunrise Beach Inn was a great find!

4,6 en agosto 25, 2008

We were vacationing on Culebra and needed to spend a night in Fajardo or nearby (to catch the ferry to Culebra). A local dive boat captain (Taz) recommended Sunrise Inn. Luquillo is only 15-20 minutes from the ferry doc (i.e. taxi drive is shorter & cheaper) and Luquillo is a nice little beach community. This hotel is very nice, clean, low-priced, well-locationed and friendly. We couldn't have asked for more. We'll definitely go back. Be sure to eat lunch or dinner down the street at Guava's!!


Best place to stay in Puerto Rico

4,0 en agosto 21, 2008

This is the place to relax and enjoy nature. Accomodations and service are OUTSTANDING. The beach and the view are refreshing, in touch with nature. If you are coming to Puerto Rico, don't miss this Inn! I am coming back!!!!!!


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 en agosto 18, 2008

Luquillo Sunrise Inn is great, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect within a few minutes drive to all the sights. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants a relaxing, friendly family place to stay.


Had a GREAT time!!!!

4,0 en agosto 18, 2008

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed in my life. The views were great, the staff was nice, the beach is right across the street, all the sights were less than 30 minutes away. The bigger hotels were also nice but your treated like just another number there. Didnt know what I was missing till I stayed here. You will not regret it......


Outstanding!

5 en agosto 17, 2008

Thumbs up to Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn! We had a fabulous 3 day stay. Our flight was delayed by 4 hours, we arrived after 10:00pm. We called the hotel to advise of our delay and ask if they could please hold our rooms. An hour had past. We were a bit worried about finding our way to the hotel. But to our surprise, the phone rang it it was Damien, the front desk representative at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. He was calling to check on us. He guided us right up to the door and was waiting out front! We were so impressed with his genuine concern for our safe arrival. Damien did a marvelous job informing us about the local activities. Great place to stay ... see you next time!


Beautiful and Relaxing!!!

4,4 en agosto 17, 2008

We had as wonderful time there, very peaceful and relaxing. The staff was very accomodating. This is the perfect place to get away from the daily stress of life. I can't wait to come again next year!!!


Good Place to relax...

4,0 en agosto 16, 2008

I had a great time and I will be going back to the Inn...


Wonderful!

4,6 en agosto 15, 2008

What a great place to stay! The people were very helpful and everything was very clean. Eco-friendly staff. Good ocean view next to one of the most beautiful beaches in Puerto Rico. The community room, deck and backyard very welcoming and cozy. We will be going back! Thanks, Xiomara C


Relaxing time

4,4 en agosto 14, 2008

Had a great time. The view of the beach was wonderful. Get a nice ocean breeze. I am not breakfast person, but it was wonderful. The staff was great. We will be going back.


Best place to stay in Luquillo

3,8 en agosto 09, 2008

We stayed for 3 days. The view is just like the pictures, beautiful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and everything was fresh. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful about where to go and how to get there. Another really nice benefit is the use of beach towels and chairs. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Wonderful!!!

4,2 en julio 26, 2008

This was a wonderful stay near the beach, and the breakfast was very good. My wife and I are looking forward to stay again in this little piece of paradise.


Charming B&B

4,6 en junio 19, 2008

It was a quite location where a couple can relax and view the ocean. The rooms were very clean and the hospitality was great.


Fantastic place to stay!

4,6 en junio 08, 2008

My husband and I spent our last two days, out of seven, at the Luquillo Beach Sunrise Inn. The hospitality was exceptional and so was the morning breakfasts!! Great location (amazing sunrise)...close enough to Fajardo and easy to find our way around with our rental car. Thanks for everything!!


Best vacation ever

5 en junio 08, 2008

My 20 year old daughter, one of her friends, and I stayed at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn the last week of May.We have been vacationing at various beaches in the U.S. for 20 years. By the time we left the office, feeling so welcome and comfortable, parked so easily, and then got to our great rooms, my daughter declared this to be our best vacation ever and I had to agree. The spacious rooms have a magnificent view of the ocean from their balconies, and it is only a few steps to the beach. Plus WIFI and cable TV! And the owners and employees are incredibly friendly, helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and good cooks! We will return.


Excellent Ocean Front View

4,8 en mayo 08, 2008

I would definitely recommend this inn for all travelers visiting Luquillo. Excellent pricing, beautiful ocean front view, and a staff that is very hospitable. Anyone who wishes to see the local attractions can be provided with simple directions from the front desk. Thank you Captain Sherry and staff for making my week vacation memorable. Look forward to visiting again.


Good Value and Location

3,2 en abril 29, 2008

One of the key factors for a hotel is location. The price and location of this hotel were great. It's within walking distance to the beach and several restaurants. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to someone wanting to stay in Luquillo. The front desk staff were very nice and informative.


A hidden Jewel

4,4 en abril 22, 2008

This Inn has the most beautiful views and the ocean is steps away from the front door. The staff is amazing and the rooms are cleaned spotless each day of your stay!.. Amazing B&B.


a real little paradise

5 en abril 17, 2008

we enjoyed our vacation very much. Thanks to the nice people we met there in the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn for sharing their little paradise with us.


Excellent lodgings

4,6 en marzo 21, 2008

My wife and I recently returned from vacationing in Puerto Rico. We stayed at the marvelous Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn, one of the higher-rated lodgings on Trip Advisor. Our experience supports that rating. The Inn is an easy 45 minute drive from the airport in San Juan and the directions provided on the Inn’s website are accurate and easy to follow. Check in was prompt and courteous and we found our room to be clean, spacious, and inviting. Throughout the week, a variety of delicious hot breakfasts were served from 7:30 to 10:00 a.m., allowing us to enjoy a leisurely pace. One of the best things about Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is its staff. They continuously showed genuine concern for our comfort and wellbeing. (A special thanks is owed to Gary and Damien for jumping in to help with our car repair. That was above and beyond the call of duty.) The maid service was always prompt and thorough. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The location is fabulous -- literally seconds away from a wonderful beach dotted with picturesque palm trees. There are many ways to enjoy the endless coastline: sit on the balcony in the comfort of a lounger overlooking the ocean, lie on the gloriously un-crowded beach, or stroll along the surf for an entire afternoon. We spent hours one afternoon captivated by pelicans diving in the ocean while we swam nearby. We managed to tear ourselves away from the ocean to visit other nearby attractions that shouldn’t be missed: the Bioluminescent Bay and the El Yunque rain forest. (Make sure you have a detailed and accurate map. Navigating the area can be challenging and you’re likely to run into locals who don’t speak English.) All in all, the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is a great place to relax at a very affordable price.


highly recommended

4,4 en marzo 07, 2008

January 2008 We confirm all good reports submitted here by others.


Something for Everyone

4,6 en marzo 06, 2008

We recently spent several days at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn prior to taking a cruise that left from San Juan. It is a short drive from San Juan and a world away from the city, a wonderful little Inn overlooking the ocean. Although we were not able to stay in a balcony room our room was very comfortable with all the amenities and just steps away from the gated parking area. Excellent breakfasts were served on the upstairs covered deck area with a gorgeous view of the ocean to start the day. We utilized the guest computer in the common room and spent some time in the hammock chairs on the deck just relaxing. The front office staff was excellent and arranged excursions to the Bio Bay (really fun, we were lazy and took the motorized tour) and also a catamaran trip to Culebra for snorkeling and beach time. It was also great the the Inn provided beach towels and beach chairs for us to take to Luquillo Beach. ( This saved a few dollars as we did not have to rent chairs) The owners and their staff were friendly, accommodating and did everying right to make our stay a very pleasant experience. We highly recommend this exceptional Inn to all.


Great Place to Stay

5 en marzo 04, 2008

The staff at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn helped to make my trip to Puerto Rico amazing and wonderful! From the moment that I called to make the reservation to the moment I left to return to the airport, the staff answered every question that I had with courtesy. They had great ideas about restaurants and kayaking etc. and helped to make even last minute arrangements simple, providing maps to destinations and detailed information that made planning my excursions easier. They even provided advice about other destinations that were planned for this trip too! It was wonderful to have such fabulous insights. In fact it was like having an instant friend who wanted nothing more than for my husband and I to have the best trip imaginable! I can't wait to return to the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn.


Great vacation

4,6 en diciembre 18, 2007

This is a great place to stay if you are going to stay in the East side of Puerto Rico. The location is Excellent, a great surfing beach is in walking distance and the blue flag beach (Balneario de Luquillo) is just 5 minutes distance by car. They are also near the Puerto Rico national rain forest (El Yunque) and the Luquillo Kiosk (kiokos) that have great sea food and a relaxing and cool night life. The service was great and the different hot breakfast every morning is a great change from the traditional continental breakfast. if you want a good, cozy place with great service the Luquillo Sunrise Beach inn is for you. Sincerely; Miguel Vazquez


Puerto Rican Paradise

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2007

A jewel in the sand. Wow you couldn't ask for a better place to stay. It isn't a fancy hotel nor does it pretend to be. The ocean front view from the balcony of every room is stunning. Suddenly you want to hear a Jimmy Buffet song. Then there's the rooftop lounging/eating area that overlooks the ocean and the warm tropical breeze that swiftly blows through your hair while you sit and enjoy a great continental breakfast just as the sun peaks over the horizon. Why do you think it's called the "Sunrise Hotel" The staff, absolutely the nicest folks you ever want to meet. Awesome service, rooms are very clean and well equipped. Although the hotel only serves breakfast, there are many local restaurants and typical Puerto Rican food kioskos just a few minutes away. And the famous Luquillo Beach and El Yunque rain forest a few miles up the road. And for you surf rats, you have 2 miles of surf just 50 yards across from the hotel. Brings your surf boards dudes! The surfing is free 365 days a year. If you are looking for a quaint, romantic, peaceful little piece of beachside paradise this is it. I should mention that I am from this part of PR, but I live in the U.S. now. When I come to visit or on business I stay right here. It's the most relaxing place you could pick.


I'll be back.

4,2 en noviembre 07, 2007

Wonderful place to stay, very clean and comfortable; great service. Excellent location, right across from the beach with views from balconies. Full breakfast included with price of room. All it needs is a pool. I am definitely staying here again.


MUY BUEN SERVICIO

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2007

Es un lugar tranquilo, tiene muy buen servicio y las habitaciones son muy lindas.


Luquillo's the Best

5 en agosto 15, 2007

If you want to be treated like a million bucks and not spend a lot, you must stay at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. This ocean front property gives everyone who stays their own balcony view. Enjoy swimming, tanning, boogie boarding, fishing, people watching, walking on the beach. Free beach towels and folding chair are available as well as equipment rentals for a nominal fee. The staff is so very welcoming and available. Its location brings you close to a major highway and shopping areas in the Island. Although it does not have its own restaurant, the restaurants close by and the free homemade breakfast on site and the kiosks up the road will never leave you hungry. Its proximity to El Yunque gives you an attraction you must not miss. My family came here for our family reunion and after visiting so many locations throughout the Island, we found this one to be our number one spot. We cant wait to make another trip, when we can come and stay at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn.


Great place to stay!!!

4,2 en agosto 09, 2007

The views from the balconies can't be beat. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your every need is met. The breakfast was outstanding and was cooked fresh every morning. The value for your dollar can't be beat.


Excellent Family Place

5 en julio 12, 2007

Our kids are 18, 16, and 14. We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. We booked 3 rooms, which were clean, comfortable, and all had a teriffic ocean view from the balcony. Every staff member was courteous, polite, spoke english, and made you feel as if you were at home. We stayed 6 days and started each morning with a free hot breakfast: (scrambled eggs and potatoes, bananna waffles and bacon, breakfast burritos, french toast and fruit, etc. ) Sherry, the General Manager and Demian, the concierge were very helpful and had plenty of suggestions for activities. We rented a car (Budget) in San Juan and I would highly suggest you have a car. Within 5-10 minutes from the hotel you will find many modern conveniences should you need them: Wal-Mart, Walgreens, Amigos grocery store, McDonalds, KFC/Taco Bell, and Subway. Here are some of the places we ate and an idea of prices: (the kiosks on the beach...$5 per person, The Brass Cactus...$14 per person including tip, Taco Maker...$6 per person, Wing Brothers Japanese hibachi...$20 per person including tip, McDonalds...$5 per person, Williams Pizza...$5 per person, Brisas Del Verde at the corner of 186 and 3...$5 per person, and Lolitas Mexican...$13 per person. While we were at the Sunrise the owners, Gary and Marsha, were there. You only need to meet them to understand why their hotel is a great place to stay. We had initial reservations about the Sunrise not having a swimming pool, seeing how we had teens, but they honestly didn't miss it at all. We did stay at a San Juan resort the first night of our trip and are extremely happy we chose to spend the majority of our trip at the Sunrise in Luquillo.


Great Place, Interesting Location!

4,4 en julio 09, 2007

My fiance and I visited the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn in April 2007. The room was very large and beautifully decorated. Both a hot and cold full breakfast was served in a common area over looking the beach. It was served restaurant style and menu of what would be served each day was posted. The innkeepers were delightful. The beach is right across the street. We went for a morning run and enjoyed the warm water at 6am. It was difficult to find the location and the neighboring homes were quite run down. There was a gated garage for your car however, for private, off the street parking.


very nice beach inn

4,0 en julio 08, 2007

We had room with a fantastic ocean view.Room was clean and had A/C,the staff is very friendly,private parking,&very good breakfast.Luquillo Sunrise Inn is close to El Yunque Rainforst and Fajardo.


Believe the good reviews!

5 en julio 06, 2007

We had never been to Puerto Rico before, so we relied heavily on Web sites such as this, and all gave Luquillo Sunrise good write-ups. Having been there, I'm happy to add to the praise. This is not a resort or hotel, but an inn in the nicest sense. The owners were onsite when we were there, and we enjoyed talking with them over breakfast and hearing about how they found and built the inn. Service was great -- we arrived two hours early and were able to check in immediately. The room was comfortable and clean, and, best of all, we could sleep with the windows open and the sound of the surf instead of an air-conditioner. In the late afternoon, I woke up from a nap just in time to watch the local fishermen pull their nets in on the beach directly across from the inn. We felt welcome, safe (they give you a remote for the security gate in front of the inn) and in a great location for getting to the rain forest and bio-bay. Can't forget breakfast -- personally cooked for you and better than any other included breakfast we encountered. We plan to check out the owners' other property in Lancaster, PA.


Luquillo Sunrise June 2007

5 en junio 23, 2007

I stayed here for 3nights while travelling through Puerto Rico, It is very clean and tidy, well equipped rooms for the price and is opposite a fabulous (and Quiet!) beach. You really need a car to stay here, they have parking and a remote electric gate, I say this as its a good location which to visit attractions in Puerto Rico (like the rainforest and bio-bays) but you need a car to get around, other than the beaches there is little to do in luquillo; but it is a good location to stay away from the traffic of San Juan with better beaches and cheaper too.


one of the best on the island!!

5 en junio 22, 2007

We had such a fantastic stay at this hotel, you cannot go to Puerto Rico without going here! The staff are so friendly and helpful...they provided us with maps of the area, advice, places to eat, what to do/not to do, helped us with reservations...couldn't have been better! The rooms are very clean and quite enjoyable with a fantastic view over the ocean. The breakfasts (hot and cold) are also perfect! They even gave us free coconuts on an occasion! I couldn't find anything wrong with this place, except that the water pressure on the third floor was a little low when we were there. Great location, easy to get to, awesome place!!


Wonderful Guest House

5 en mayo 31, 2007

For a delightful beachside inn in the El Yunque Rain Forest area, I highly recommend the Luquillo Sunrise. It is a new inn and is nicely appointed. The sunrise seemed to be made for the inn as it rose directly across from our private balcony. The staff (English speaking) was very friendly and helpful. It was as if enjoying the hospitality of friends rather than encountering hotel staff. The breakfast (included in the rate) offered a variety of fruits, pastries and juices as well as house specialty items with a Puerto Rican flair. A lovely stretch of beach is directly across from the L. S.... A short walk will bring you to turtle nests. With a stay at L. S., discount certificates are available for the snorkle catamaran Spread Eagle II (also highly recommended for a day on the ocean - even for non-swimmers like me!) :)


More than I hoped

5 en abril 20, 2007

My family's first vacation to the Caribbean was a disaster until we found this great little hotel. Service staff were all great, everything worked in the rooms (nothing run down) -- and clean!! Breakfast was great each morning. Wonderful location right on the beach, with surf and sun all day long, just beautiful. Price was a real bargain. Convenient to eastern PR attractions, El Yunque, Fajardo, snorkeling, surfing right in front of the hotel.


Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $105 - $135
  • Comentarios (85) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 15

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7878891713
  • Fax 1-7878894319
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7874092929

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba