Wellsboro Inn on the Green. Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
79 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Bed & Beautiful!

4,0 en marzo 31, 2014

Sweetest little inn I know!


Cozy & Romantic B&B

5 en febrero 20, 2014

Perfect, from the time we entered Nod until we departed Nod. We were greeted by a warm fireplace with glowing embers (electric of course),romantic music, a dish of chocolate kisses and his and her bathrobes to snuggle in after a warm relaxing shower. The breakfasts were so healthy and delicious.Who could ask for more! We will definitely be returning for another stay in the very near future.


Charming small town America

5 en febrero 11, 2014

Always a wonderful stay at the Inn on the Green in Wellsboro. A cozy B&B in a charming little town. This is truly God's country!


excellant stay

5 en enero 27, 2014

we had a wonderful time, will definately stay again


Crossroads B&B

5 en enero 22, 2014

We found the Crossroads B&B to be a wonderful place to spend our weekend. The accommodations were very comfortable (we stayed in the Loft) and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We hope to return soon!


very cozy

3,6 en diciembre 15, 2013

we stayed in the Nod which is a very cozy, sort of one room and bath, small space but has just what you need for a few days away.


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2013

We love our stay at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green. The town of Wellsboro is beautiful. It was nice to have a place centrally located in town. We walked on many of our outings. Hope we can make it back some day soon. Thank you!


Delightful B&B

5 en octubre 09, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green! Since we were traveling with another couple, and had the two rooms in the main house, we felt like we had the place all to ourselves. It is beautifully decorated and yet welcoming and cozy! The beds are very comfortable and the food was delicious! They graciously accommodated our gluten-free diet, too! The location of the Inn is very convenient to downtown Wellsboro and the PA Grand Canyon. Would highly recommend this charming little place!


Restful Retreat

4,6 en octubre 08, 2013

Wellsboro Inn on the Green is like stepping back in time to a quiet cottage retreat but with all the necessary amenities for weary travelers. If you go be sure to spend some time in the peaceful garden patio out back and don't miss the candlelight breakfast on the weekend. Cindy is a great cook and a welcoming hostess!


Trip for 2 in Nod

5 en octubre 07, 2013

My daughter and I had a very comfortable, relaxing weekend getaway. The room we stayed in, named Nod, was charming and cozy. The location is walking distance to the downtown area but it was quiet and we both enjoyed a comforable, restful night's sleep. A full breakfast was served in the morning and everything was delicious. Our hostess, Cindy, graciously provided information about the area and activities we could enjoy during our stay. We will certainly be returning to Wellsboro Inn on the Green in the near future. I highly recommend this Inn!


A great choice!

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet comfortable getaway, you've found it. We enjoyed a quiet, comfortable and spotless room, exemplary hospitality, and a delicious breakfast. On top of this, the "town" location can't be beat. Being on the green is great and you're in walking distance of the town. Great for morning or evening strolls or getting to town to eat, shop or take in a movie.


Wellsboro Inn on the Green

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The Inn is set in a beautiful small town location. The accommodations are neat and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B.


Very Happy

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

Loved this place and the area.Plan to return and will be staying at the Inn on the Green again.


Small town satisfaction

3,4 en agosto 28, 2013

always wanted to live in a cozy house and walk to the center of town and shop and go for dinner. I got my wish at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green. We celebrated our 40th Wedding anniversary there. It was pretty, comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only thing that disappointed us was that they did not accept our 100.00 gift card from B&B.com. Can you explain why?


Wellsboro Inn on the Green great stay

4,4 en agosto 27, 2013

We had a great visit and stay at Wellsboro Inn on the Green. Place was very clean and we were made to feel welcomed. Breakfast at the Native Bagel was great. Would highly recommend to others.


Delightful B & B

3,4 en agosto 23, 2013

We stayed mid week and enjoyed the comfort and quietness of this quaint B & B in the center of Wellsboro. The room was small but filled with every comfort including books, plush pillows, robes, and a tv. The private bath was extremely clean and bright. Since we stayed mid week, we were given vouchers for a lovely Cafe just a short walk across the green. The food offered was of high quality and overall a pleasant place to relax and enjoy a good breakfast.


Excellent Place to Stay!!!!

5 en agosto 19, 2013

We stayed at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green on Aug. 9-11 2013. We went for our one year anniversary and we had a fabulous time! The Inn on the Green is absolutely adorable and we enjoyed our time meeting Cindy! She served us two wonderful and tasty breakfasts. We stayed in the Nod which is beside the house and has a bit more privacy. The room was clean and had everything you would need for a weekend away! There are many places to sit outside around the yard if you want to relax. We enjoyed that the Inn on the Green was close enough to town; making it an easy walk through the shops and such. We will definitely stay here again if we plan to visit Wellsboro and the little Grand Canyon, which is only about a 15 minute drive.


Beautiful place in a charming town.

4,8 en agosto 13, 2013

Great place, very clean, comfortable in a central location. A+!


The little Get Away

4,0 en agosto 13, 2013

Great location. Walk to everything in Wellsboro,PA. Probably want to stay in Nod room in case you get noisy neighbors in main house.


Beautiful B&B: Perfect for a weekend get away

5 en agosto 10, 2013

Inn of the Green in Wellsboro is a fantastically located B&B. The owners are warm and kind. The breakfast both mornings was EXCELLENT! The location is so close to everything and the privacy you have is nice too. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to everyone and we WILL definitely be back.


Lovely Setting

4,2 en agosto 03, 2013

Directly on the beautiful green in the center of Wellsboro, this a gem. The rooms are somewhat small and crowded with furniture, but the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is nice. Everything is exceptionally clean. On weekdays, when we were there, you are given a chit for breakfast at a local restaurant located just across the green. This was an excellent choice as the food, particularly the pastries, was wonderful. One caution - the two rooms in the house are at the too of a rather steep set of stairs.


JUly stay

5 en julio 25, 2013

Charming décor and clean accommodations. Plan to stay anytime we are visiting NE. Pa. Although we didn't have a breakfast during the weekday, we did have delicious bagels compliments of the B&B.


Five Star Lodging in Wellsboro

5 en julio 10, 2013

Comfortable, cozy and ideal location for your stay in PA Grand Canyon country


Relaxation at its best!

5 en junio 26, 2013

We have stayed twice now and will be returning. Wonderful place to relax. The people are kind and accommodating!


Wellsboro Inn on the Green

5 en junio 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn on the Green mid-week and the Inn keepers only make breakfast for the guests on weekends. We were given vouchers to have breakfast at the Native Bagel on the other side of the village green. So we did not actually dine at the Inn but the review form does not include an "NA" choice.


Beautiful b and b

3,6 en mayo 28, 2013

We knew we would not be getting breakfast because we were not there over the week-end. We received vouchers for breakfast at a bagel restaurant. We were not impressed with the choices of food available but it seems that this is the only option for places to get breakfast food. If there is another restaurant open for breakfast, we would have liked to have known about it because the bagel place was not where we would have chosen to eat and we would have paid to eat somewhere else.


beautiful!

5 en mayo 03, 2013

Great Place. Clean. Comfortable....Ill be back!


Very Romantic!

5 en abril 04, 2013

Not only is the town quaint and lovely, the Wellsboro Inn on the Green was fabulous! The room was clean and quite comfortable...and fully stocked! We bought some last minute items on the way, not realizing they would have everything we could need right there waiting for us. The food was delicious! We highly recommend Wellsboro Inn on the Green!! We will certainly be returning there again soon!


Lovely, cozy, quiet getaway

4,8 en abril 02, 2013

We stayed in The Nod for our fourth anniversary. The room was incredibly clean and well decorated. It was a very good price for the quality we received. Had a really delicious breakfast the next morning in the main house and had an enjoyable chat with our innkeeper. Would definitely recommend this place again and again and will stay here in the future, no questions asked!


Weekend Stay

4,4 en marzo 27, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Inn on the Green. Cindy is fantastic. Very personable and cooks a good breakfast. Easy to contact via phone prior to our stay and she made sure we had a nice weekend The Nod was clean and the bed was comfortable. This was our second time at the Inn. Once in the main house and once in the separate guest suite. Would stay again.


Overnight Business Trip

4,0 en marzo 24, 2013

The Inn was very quiet. We three co workers had the house to ourselves. The absence of any hussle and bussle was a very welcome relief to long an ardous work days that bookended this stay. I fully intend to bring my wife back to hike the Turkey Foot Trail. This bed and breakfast will be our first choice.


loved wellsboro on the green

5 en marzo 07, 2013

the nod was nice and private, very clean, cozy warm we loved the location and will be back in warmer weather.


FANTASTIC STAY!!!!!

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

Every December, we are part of 3 couples who pick an area and then check out B & B's online to decide where to stay. WOW! Did we ever choose the right one! Wellsboro Inn On The Green is by far the best we have stayed at. The rooms were each unique and fun to stay in. Our breakfast was yummy and very filling and we were served by our gracious hostess, Cindy Fitzgerald. She was so kind and we felt we could become fast friends. If you go to Wellsboro area---choose this B & B! The pictures do not do it justice.


Very Beautiful Home

4,8 en diciembre 13, 2012

Our stay at the Bed and breakfast was very nice. We had a wonderful time. Very clean and our host very nice to spend time with. We would highly recommend to others. Close to all local attractions .A very beautiful home.


Perfect!!

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a weekend retreat and we found Wellsboro. In looking for a place to stay we stumbled upon the Inn on the Green. The reviews were outstanding so we booked our room. The Inn lived up to its reviews! So quaint, charming, and relaxing. Our room, the Nod, was SO clean. Our breakfast Saturday morning was made by Cindy. It was delicious! English breakfast pie! Yum! Cindy was a WONDERFUL host. It was like we have known her for years! My husband and I plan on returning to Wellsboro and look forward to an other stay at the Inn on the Green. I HIGHLY recommend it!!


Wonderful Fall Get-Away

4,6 en octubre 19, 2012

This is the perfect location in every way for a wonderful fall get-away.


Handy location when visiting Wellsboro

3,2 en octubre 14, 2012

The Wellsboro Inn on the Green is nicely located in the town, allowing you to park your car and walk to most locations in the downtown area. Check-in is easily accomplished (There is no innkeeper on the premises.) Our guest room was small but adequate and had a fairly roomy bathroom. The downstairs area of the house was roomy and very comfortable with kitchen facilities available. Although there was no innkeeper at the house, there is a phone number to call if you have questions. The voucher for breakfast was a bit unusual for a B & B, but the food was excellent.


Wellsboro

4,6 en octubre 14, 2012

Property was immaculate and convenient by 2 minute walk to restaurants and shops in Wellsboro. Situated on the beautiful village green this property is an ideal place to stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We would stay there again.


Warm, Welcoming, Comfortable

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2012

Wellsboro Inn on the Green is a beautiful B&B and we encourage others to visit. The home itself is gorgeous, well-kept, and very comfortable. We stayed in "Wynken" and loved it. The hostess was very friendly and went the extra mile to make her guests comfortable. She is also an excellent cook! The only complaint was that we couldn't individually control the temperature and/or vents in our room and other guests lowered the AC downstairs so that our room was too cold. Our only solution was to place books over the floor vent in the bathroom and a pillow up against the wall vent in the bedroom to control the flow of frigid air. This was a minor inconvenience. The town of Wellsboro is beautiful with quaint, lovely homes and a very nice downtown shopping district. The Grand Canyon of PA is beautiful, especially if you like to hike or bike. All in all, worth the trip!


Small Town USA......

4,6 en agosto 13, 2012

We loved our stay in Wellsboro and the Inn on the Green was the perfect location. We walked to dinner every night and breakfast every morning. It was lovely to sit outside in the evening and the room was very nice. We would absolutely stay here again. Susan and Tom Nath


Charming Inn

4,2 en agosto 13, 2012

We stayed during the week which breakfast is served at the inn on weekends only, so I rated the dining as met my expectations. I am sure that it would have been exceptional. We were given coupons to eat at the Native Bagel which was very good. My conversations on the phone with owner were very pleasant. I felt at home.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en agosto 09, 2012

My wife and I only stayed one night, but it was a Saturday, so we got to enjoy Cindy's fantastic breakfast the morning we left for home. I would recommend the Inn (and the Wellsboro area) to anyone looking to get away from it all -- and still have it all within walking distance.


Relaxing Road Trip

5 en julio 17, 2012

It was our 32nd anniversary and we were looking to get away for a few days to relax. We did just that at this beautiful inn. It sits on a quiet corner looking across the green of Wellsboro. The rooms are very comfortable and allow you to sleep in, if that is what you choose to do. The garden sitting areas are perfect end to the day to talk and enjoy a glass of wine. The charm of the house makes it feel as if it is all your own. The music playing gives you a calming feel as soon as you walk in the door. Cindy made us feel like old friends and it was our first time there. The next time we are in Wellsboro, we will be going back to unwind.


Small Town and Cozy

4,6 en julio 16, 2012

We visited The Wellsboro Inn on the Green with another couple and had the two suites and home to ourselves. The four of us enjoyed sitting at the table in the front yard listening to the local Wellsboro concert band right there on the Green on Wed. evening. The home had well-appointed rooms and living room space and we very much enjoyed our stay there. Thank you. Our breakfast meal was actually in coupon form for a nearby bagel shop that had nice offerings.


Great place

5 en julio 13, 2012

Was a very nice place stay. Only disappointment was that they do not serve breakfast during the week.

Respuesta del propietario

I was hopeful that the individual above would have put the proper info. in his/her comments. Breakfast is not served at the Inn during weekdays, however, we offer a very generous breakfast voucher to the famous 'Native Bagel' which is a wonderful bagel shop within walking distance from the Wellsboro Inn on the Green. Also~~very important to note...anyone make reservations knows "ahead of time..and while they are making the reservation" that the breakfast option during the week is at the 'Native Bagel Shop'. If an individual is not satisfied with the breakfast option we offer during the week, they should probably not reserve with the Wellsboro Inn on the Green. We have had many, many people tell us how much they life the voucher during the week..so that they can be on their own and not have a scheduled breakfast time. We always welcome everyone to our Wellsboro Inn on the Green. And~~have learned in the business world after 18 years that you can't please everyone...but we sure try!!!


B and B review

3,0 en julio 08, 2012

It was weird to walk into a house that was empty and playing music. That was sort of eerie but probably a good idea for the music. The breakfast was good at the bagel place. But, usually, you expect a B and B to serve you a breakfast at your facility. We also expect a B and B breakfast to be homemade and maybe have something special that the owners are proud about.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Guests, When you book with us, you know IN ADVANCE, that the breakfast vouchers are offered during week days. You are also informed that a full-course candlelight breakfast is served every weekend at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green. When guests book with us, they have all info. ahead of time and should not be surprised or disappointed by the breakfast vouchers. We play music in our home because we feel it is welcoming, not eerie. We feel that it brings a nice atmosphere. Music is..and always will be...a very important part of our B&B atmosphere. We welcome any comments but find it difficult when guests make comments about things they already know in advance and have agreed to in advance.


A Great Vacation

4,8 en julio 01, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The Inn is in a great location in Wellsboro, which is a very interesting place with many friendly people. It is also near the Grand Canyon and the Pine Creek Trail which should not be missed. Staying at the Inn is like being in a comfortable private home. The breakfast was at the Native Bagel and this seemed to be the place where all the "locals" go. Some of the folks introduced themselves and poured coffee for us after they saw that we were not from the area. When we return to Wellsboro we will stay at the Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much!


We loved staying at Wellsboro Inn on the Green.

5 en junio 27, 2012

This B&B was a great choice. The breakfasts were awesome and the B&B is right in the heart of the town so that the restaurants and shops were all in walking distance. We had ridden our bikes from Jersey Shore, PA along the Pine Creek Gorge Trail and the trail head was only 3 1/2 miles from the B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much!


Very cute place, perfect for two!

4,8 en junio 27, 2012

We stayed here at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green in June 2012. This was our second stay here. Last year, our original accommodations decided to no longer rent out, so we ended up here at the last second, thankfully with them still having a room available. It was perfect for us!! We reserved "Nod", the garage that was turned into a cute little room off by itself. To us, we loved this because we do like be off to ourselves, and the cost of this room was the same as the others in the house. The location of this bed & breakfast is the best it could get too! It's right "on the green" and is within walking distance to EVERYTHING! For us it was even better because both years we stayed here was for the yearly STPR (Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally). This made us available to be right in the middle of the festivities as they got started for the weekend. Another bonus that we loved, because of the events we had to see, we didn't have time to stay for breakfast in the morning. So we can't rate how the food was, but this review is making us choose a rating - so I rated it a 5 for benefit of the doubt. BUT, the owners offer an awesome substitution, each day that we can't be at breakfast, we get $10 to the Native Bagel. This was great because we stopped and grabbed breakfast on the way to our event. We hope to continue visiting and making this truly our yearly trip/stay. The only thing I could say is I wish it was slightly more affordable. Our previous accommodations allowed us a 2BR house for $99/night, where as it's $175/night here. That makes our 3 night stay a little harder on our wallet, but we did truly enjoy it. Definitely check it out!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 en febrero 17, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend in Wellsboro, love the area and the Inn was an excellent location to be able to walk to the local business and restaurants. We loved our stay and will probably do it again soon!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much!


Very nice stay in a pleasant neighborhood

4,0 en febrero 15, 2012

Everything was straightforward for checking in with a place to park. The B & B gives the feel of a New England cottage. It is located across from a nice park that would be really enjoyable during the warmer climes, which may prompt us to do it again to take advantage of the outdoors. The request for a chocolate birthday cake for our arrival was such a big help and a special touch. All in all, two thumbs up.


I liked it but

3,2 en febrero 14, 2012

I stay in the nod for couple days; enjoyed the atmosphere, the cleanliness and order of the room. I wish they had a nice breakfast. I have stayed in other B&Bs and they always offer a nice breakfast. The Wellsoro Inn on the Green do offer couple of tickets to eat at the Native Baguel, but it is not the same.

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it very clear on our web site and when you reserve with us that DURING THE WEEK we offer breakfast vouchers to our wonderful homemade Bagel Shop within walking distance. Upon reserving a room, guests are fully aware of the breakfast vouchers DURING THE WEEK. We DO offer a full-course, candlelight breakfast every weekend, Sat. and Sun. for our guests to enjoy.


Great Stay!

4,2 en noviembre 06, 2011

Passing through Wellsboro Pa on a solo motorcycle tour. Inn on the Green was extremely clean, very very comfortable, and ready when I got there . . . as if they had spent the afternoon preparing and waiting for my arrival - that's impressive. Just a few steps away from the best Wellsboro has to offer for dining and shopping. I'll be back!


A wonderful place for a get away!

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2011

We stayed in Nod which is the charming guest cottage for my wifes birthday and everything could not have been better. We found it Clean, Comfortable, and very Cozy. Well worth it and the location is excellent.


Perfect place to say

4,0 en octubre 31, 2011

This B & B was perfect for us. Three couples occupied all the rooms available and the hostess was terrific. Two rooms in the house were clean and greatly decorated and the private room in the converted garage was delightful. The courtyard was a lovely spot for us to sit and chat and have a drink and a snack after a long day of bike riding. Our hostess told us we could have anything on the top two shelves of the refrigerator (which had cold bottled water) and use anything in the kitchen for our own purposes. She supplied us with coupons for breakfast at a local spot since we were there during her off season and it was just fine. The location is right in the middle of town within walking distance of most of the sights and the bike trail was just a short drive away. Definitely worth staying there and would highly recommend it as a place to spend a few days.


September Celebration

4,2 en septiembre 28, 2011

Our stay was comfortable and relaxed. The breakfasts that Cynthia served were wonderful. Wellsboro itself is charming and surrounded by spectacular natural beauty especially on the west rim and east rim of the canyon. The weekend was a perfect birthday celebration.


Cozy and romantic and well appointed

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2011

Can’t get any better for being right in town, close to everything. Rooms in the main house are large and well appointed. Separate cottage is smaller; however, cozy, romantic and well appointed. Definitely will stay here again.


Inn on the Green atWellsboro

4,6 en septiembre 15, 2011

Perfect location. We could walk to everything in town. We enjoyed sitting in the front garden and the Wynken, Blyken and Nod fountain. We also enjoyed the back gardens. Our room and all of the public areas were clean and well maintained. We stayed in the Wynken bedroom. The only complaint we had was the lack of storage places for our clothes. There were no bureaus and very little space in the closet (there were no doors on them). We had to 'live out of our suitcases' for 3 days . Pehaps they could put a small bureau in the very spacious bathroom. Perhaps under the window between the shower and the door. Overall it was a wonderful place for a slow paced, restful vacation.


Delightful experience

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2011

Our week-end stay at Wellsboro Inn on the Green was perfect in every way. The "Nod" was welcoming, the gardens inviting and Cindy was a delight! For breakfast we were seated at an intimate table for two, at our request. The food, table setting and general atmosphere was sure to be a Martha Stewart nod. We are already talking about a return trip.


Wellsboro Inn on the Green

3,6 en septiembre 02, 2011

My husband and I and another couple traveling with us shared the two rooms (Wynken and Blynken) in the house. It was cozy, comfortable, clean, and felt like home. The setting in the charming town of Wellsboro and across from a beautiful village green complete with fountain and comfortable benches just added to our stay. We walked to dinner in the evening in the downtown section and enjoyed stopping at the shops along the way. Because we stayed during the week we were not served breakfast at the inn and were given vouchers for breakfast at a nearby restaurant. We found the quality of the food and service there not to be on par with that of the inn.


Early fruit in Wellsboro

2,8 en agosto 29, 2011

From the outside, it's charming, located on the town green of a small town nestled in the mountains of northern Pennsylvania. Inside, it's a work in progress. Under new ownership, the place is acquiring needed TLC. Already likely the best place to stay in Wellsboro for your tour of the Grand Canyon of Pennsylvania (and for us, our enjoyment of the outstanding Endless Mountain Music Festival), it's just not finished yet. Stay to enjoy this pleasant spot in the country, and to support good folks getting this nice property a fine new start. Innkeeper Cindy is a delightful and gracious host. But if everything in your lodgings must be just so, it's not for you.


Fantastic stay with lovely couple

5 en agosto 04, 2011

Wellsboro is a beautiful and quaint town. The Fitzgeralds are gracious and accommodating hosts. We will go back for sure!


The Nod on the Green

2,6 en julio 31, 2011

The Inn on the Green has a great location right across from the park and close to Main Street. The room was very clean and cozy but definitely on the small size. The small size TV screen also made it difficult to watch when lying on the bed. I must say, it was one of the most comfortable beds I have even slept in. The main disappointment, however, was the lack of a proper breakfast. A $10. coupon for 2 people hardly replaces what you expect from a good B & B - especially after paying $135/night. And if you stay on Thursday night, the price goes up to $175 - still without a home cooked breakfast. The restaurant that accepted the coupon had a very limited menu, as well. In addition, there was no internet access. So although this B & B had charm, it was not good value, all things considered.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our Wellsboro Inn on the Green. When guests book during weekdays, they know in ADVANCE that breakfast vouchers will be given to them for the Native Bagel, our wonderful homemade bagel shop in town. They offer a very FULL breakfast menu and we have had countless praise reports from their menu. This info. is also on our web site for each guest to read prior to booking or staying. In response to your note that we have no internet. That is false information. We have wireless internet at all times. It is possible that YOUR computer would not connect for some reason. Our wireless services guests 24/7. Small screen t.v.'s are selected because of the size of our guest rooms. A large t.v. would over-power the room. Thanks for your comments. We always aim to please.


Very Nice Inn

3,6 en julio 25, 2011

This B&B does not serve breakfast during the week. We received vouchers for a nearby bagel shop, which was OK.

Respuesta del propietario

We hope our guests will review the important info. on our web sites concering breakfast during the week. We give breakfast vouchers during the week and serve a full course candlelight breakfast on weekends. These arrangements are made in advance and the info. is clear on our web site. Thanks for your comments.


Lovely Visit to Wellsboro

3,6 en junio 27, 2011

The "Nod" guesthouse at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green was lovely. We were able to keep to ourselves and never even encountered the owners. Because the guesthouse is not in the actual home, we were able to come and go without interfering with others' visits. Unfortunately we were awoken by construction on the siding right outside of our window so we were unable to sleep-in. But other than that, we loved our stay in Wellsboro.

Respuesta del propietario

We apologize for construction. It was necessary. It's done now!!!


Memorial Day two-day stay at Wellsboro Inn on the Green

3,8 en junio 03, 2011

The Inn was very comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed spending time in the livingroom, just conversing and playing games with our friends. The two mornings we had breakfast were a delight! Cindy provided a quiche one day and stuffed french toast the next, along with fruit, etc.


review of Wellsboro Inn on the Green

4,6 en mayo 07, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was wonderful; we stayed in "Wynken." We arrived abit early for checkin, but found our key and room ready and waiting for us. It was beautifully decorated, cozy, and very homey, as was the inn. We had the cottage to ourselves that night...it was like having our own little vacation getaway. We ate dinner that night at the Steakhouse...food was delicious, and our waitress very attentive, and friendly. The next morning, we ate at the bagel shop, took a stroll through town, and visited the antique shop down the street from the diner....I even found a "remembrance cup" to add to my collection! Wellsboro is a lovely town, and everyone we met there was welcoming and friendly....we hope to come back for another visit soon!


Our stay at the Green

4,2 en marzo 28, 2011

It was our second stay at the Inn. Cindy and Rob were very accomodating to our needs. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We hope to stay again in the future.


Home away from home

3,0 en febrero 24, 2011

We stayed at the Wellsboro Inn on the Green Saturday evening through Monday. It was as comfortable as being home but in the prettiest town I have ever seen. Breakfast on Sunday was delicious and prepared by a very nice lady and her daughter. The restaurants and stores in town are wonderful and welcoming. Not our first time in Wellsboro nor our last.


Rod Simmons review of Wellsboro on the Green

3,8 en noviembre 16, 2010

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at Wellsboro Inn on the Green. We arrived on a Sunday and left on Monday so we regretfully were not able to take advantage of the Sunday breakfast. We were given a certificate for breakfast at a restaurant in town however. We were quite comfortable in our room and bed and the bathroom facilities were great. The entire house was clean and well kept. We had access to many comforts as well. We would definitely return again if we visit the area again.


Wellsboro Inn on the Green

3,8 en noviembre 12, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Inn. Our host and hostess stocked the refrigerator and cupboards for us and had the Inn very well presented. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the close vicinity to the lovely town of Wellsboro.


I highly recommend Wellsboro Inn on the Green

4,4 en octubre 27, 2010

This is a charming, delightful B&B in a beautiful area. My room ("Nod") welcomed me on Friday night with a warm fire burning, soft lighting, and nice background music playing. After our long drive, I confess that I had to be pulled out to go to dinner. And they repeated the welcome when we came 'home' for our 2nd night-- bed nicely made, music and a cozy fire. The staff is genuinely warm and accommodating. I feel that $175/night is a bit steep, went along with my friends on the inn selection. And I would have liked them to present the option of simple healthy cereal as an alternative to the very tasty but more-elaborate-than-I'm-used-to B&B type breakfast. Though I imagine that such an option would have been instantly available had I asked. Check out the charming trompe l-oeil paintings in the breezeway between the main inn and the separate cottage of 'Nod' and in the inn's kitchen. (Just wish the innkeepers wouldn't smoke in this breezeway.) And the Wynken, Blynken, and Nod fountain in the park across the street.


Okay place

3,0 en octubre 26, 2010

Very clean. Room was nice but smaller than expected. Also, no tub in the bathroom, just a shower. Very few channels on an old tv. Not as much privacy as would have liked...was afraid to make any noise as not to disturb other guests. Kinda pricey for the value.


Great place to relax

4,0 en octubre 22, 2010

What at comfortable and quiet place to spend time with friends and meet new ones. The rooms were great-clean and comfortable. Would go back there again Everyone that saw the room we stand in-Nod wants to stay in that room


A Wonderful Stay!

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Our host was friendly and cheerful. The breakfasts she made were absolutely wonderful. We couldn't have asked for anything more regarding our room. We stayed in The Nod and found it to be even better than the description on the website. We're looking forward to a return trip!


The Nod on The Green

5 en septiembre 17, 2010

Our stay in Wellsboro Inn on the Green was so so, wonderful !!! The Nod, clean, the bed so so comfortable, we had heat or ac if needed, nice kitchen, coffee in the morning, fridge, sink, cute clock above the sink microwave, and excellent water pressure (nice hot hollywood shower. Nice SO Clean cute cottage, and the Innkeepers, made an excellent breakfeast, with candle light, table set up so Beautiful, very friendly and so nice and helpful, a pleasure to converse with during breakfeast, and the coffee bar so nice !!! Beautiful park across the street, and just could sit out side and enjoy, relax ! Great location, easy access to downtown and to catch the train ride for Tigoa, close to the Canyon. I would come back for some R&R, I really can not say enough, GREAT PLACE and Innkeepers So So nice !!! You could sit out back relax, so relaxing !!! I took all kinds of pics of Inn on the Green and those church bells so nice, and peaceful !! Innkeepers, had a great listing for fine dining and spirits available in your room. We really Enjoyed Ourselves !!!


Highly recommended!

4,4 en agosto 24, 2010

The Inn and its setting were outstanding. We visited during the week, so breakfast coupons were provided. The breakfast store had a very limited menu. Would highly recommend the Inn, and we plan to visit it again!


a retreat for the soul

4,0 en julio 19, 2008

We needed time away....just the two of us...no distratctions. That is exactly what we found at Wellsboro Inn on the Green. Breakfasts served privately were extrodinary. Cleanliness noticed right away. The close distance to all of Wellsboro's finest was also a draw for us. We will be back for another "retreat for the soul".


Wellsboro Inn on the Green

5 en julio 11, 2008

Wellsboro Inn on the Green was a treasure for us to find and we plan on returning again and again.


Wellsboro Inn on the Green.

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $195
  • Comentarios (79) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6074265898
  • Sin cargo
    1-8006613581
Arriba