Bridgeton House On The Delaware Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
23 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful Stay - You Must Experience for Yourself

4,8 en septiembre 26, 2012

Once in awhile you stumble upon one of those special places that speaks to you. his was one of those special places where you can actually feel its positive energy upon entering & at that precise moment you know you found a unique place & just soothes your soul.The location & views are just one of the perks & unique attributes.There are some small, tranquil resting areas in the back of their property facing the river with a fountain, sitting areas, little tables to enjoy some snacks, drinks or conversation. Clair sets up a bonfire in the evenings which is warm and cozy. I did not get to plan this stay in advance but I can tell you that our Room 6 Village View Suite ha so much character & unique details that even without the waterview this has to be a room that I would surely choose again. The freehand paintings through out two rooms are so well done & so colorful & appealing that you can't help but feel special to have such artistic & personalized space all to yourselves. The eclectic furniture pieces, artistry & craftmanship of all the wood work is quite impressive. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. Clair was a pleasure & greeted us like a family member. We had an anniversary gift in our room that was so sweet and unexpected. Later upon returning to our room they had the bed turned down and Lindt chocolates placed for us with a little note. I could not have asked for more when it came to hospitality & quality of room. Breakfast was unique & delicious.Coffee had great taste. I ordered their special pizza breakfast selection & fresh figs with a nice honey drizzel over a dollop of greek yougurt. Wife ordered the omelet special & we split our two choices & loved both. Upper Black Eddy with its serenity & being a bit removed does compliment & add to appeal of Bridgeton House. The level of hospitality and service that Clair delivered, the unique location and room selection made our little Anniversary getaway very memorable.


We ADORE The Bridgeton House

5 en junio 26, 2012

My Fiance and I have stayed at this beautiful B&B twice, one stay was for about 5 nights. It was our fist experience staying in a B&B and it met all of our expectations. We have chaotic work schedules and this place brought such peacefulness and serenity into our lives during the stay. Our favorite part of the experience is sitting on the pier at night sipping tea looking at the bridge and watching the river flow by. We always stay in the Riverview Suite, it's quite private and set off to the side. During chilly nights there is an option to have the fireplace on which creates an gorgeous ambience in the room as well as the jacuzzi!!! The bathroom is spacious, clean and we love the amenities. It's a perfect romantic getaway providing everything you would need to feel cozy and comfortable. We are now planning another 7 day stay at the inn. The innkeepers are very sweet and helpful with great ideas of places to go and things to see. If you like Italian food there is an Italian Pizzeria that has better dinner dishes than a 5 star restaurant in NYC called Galassos. One of the inn Keeprs recommended it and though at first we were put off by it appearing as a pizza joint we soon forgot when the meals were served. It is casual and delicious!!! We have fallen in love with Frenchtown and this inn and are even considering moving to the area because we have had such an amazing experience there!!! The only reason I did not give stars on the dining is because we have not had the pleasure of enjoying the meals at inn just yet. On our short stay we ate out all the time and slept in missing breakfast and on our long stay there we were on diets :/ But with the quality of this inn I would assume the food is delicious!!! I give this B&B a high recommendation!!! It has stolen our hearts!!!!


relaxation

5 en marzo 26, 2012

I have spent time at the Bridgetown house with my husband and it is so enviting and relaxing it feels I am worlds away from the everyday stress.


My favorite place to be pampered!

4,8 en marzo 26, 2012

I found it by accident...and never turned back! I just adore the Bridgeton House! It is so incredibly peaceful, so tranquil and even more comfortable. When I am in my favorite Riverside Suite, I just feel really "special"! Its very romantic to lay riverside with your special someone, snuggle up with a book in the chaise lounge or play cards on the screened in porch with a glass of sherry. Its truly one of my favorite places on earth!


Better than the Beach

5 en marzo 24, 2012

f you're looking tranquility, comfort, and great water view, skip the shore and reserve a room at the Bridgeton House in Upper Black Eddy, PA on the Delaware River. The town is pretty sleepy, but we walked across the bridge to Milford, NJ for an excellent dinner at the Oyster House. There's a brew pub there, too, called the Ship. The multiple restaurants of New Hope and Lambertville are a scenic 20-mile drive away. Lots more inns and restaurants in between means you can come back again and again without running out of options. We came for a quiet two days of reading and hiking along the river. We took the penthouse for the expansive deck and unparalleled view of the river. Even though we hit the only chilly, cloudy day of the week this March, we sat in comfortable leather recliners inside and still had a beautiful view through rows of sliding glass doors. The bed also faces the river, and the fireplace, and the TV. Good coffee, great breakfasts, colorful decor, and unobtrusive but attentive staff made for a very relaxing mini-spring-break. Smaller rooms offer still-great views for a lot less cash.


A Little Disappointed

2,4 en marzo 12, 2012

The view from our room (room 4, $250 a night) was lovely (direct river view with a large screened in porch, which unfortunately we couldn't use because it was cold out - late March). The bathroom was tiny - my husband, who is 6'3", had a hard time using the toilet because there wasn't enough space for him. I'm only 5'6", 130lbs and it wasn't really comfortable for me either. The shower and bath amenities were nice, though. The breakfast was ok but probably our least favorite of the b&bs we've stayed in. They also had an odd system where you had to bring a voucher with you and sign a tab, even though there was no charge, and tipping the staff seemed appropriate because of a note on the menu and the way the tab was presented, so we did, although it felt odd at a B&B. The breakfast room is nice, but no view, and the one common room with a view is very small. No more than 4 people could sit in it comfortably. The staff was nice but not overly friendly, and I'm not sure we ever met the inn owners (perhaps they're not there in the winter). Overall, it felt more like a motel with a free breakfast than a B&B where you feel like you're staying with friends. The afternoon tea and cookies/cakes was a nice touch. We missed the 5pm Sherry because we fell asleep. We did not have road noise issues like one other reviewer mentioned, but we were there in the winter. Everything was very quiet unless someone in another room was speaking or watching tv or playing the radio. The walls were very thin, so you could hear everything (and I mean everything). I also felt that the building could be better maintained - it came off as a little "shabby". We did enjoy walking along the Canal, which is listed in the inn's information book, and the internet access was reliable and speedy, even in the room. Overall we had a nice time but probably will not return as the value (especially for the low season) was not there for us.

Respuesta del propietario

Room 4 is a favorite of our many returning guests, & after 30 years we have had quite a few.  I have never heard of a guest having a hard time using the toilet, and as a 6 footer, myself, it is a smaller space, than some of our larger rooms & suites, but completely functional. In regards to a voucher for your breakfast. We have many packages at our inn, including meals & services, others are not inclusive, we can/do serve breakfast to the general public. The only way staff can identify who is who, is by the voucher. This is not uncommon in the travel industry. We run our dining room, restaurant style, it is customary to tip a server in any restaurant. Our multi choice, multi course, cooked to order breakfast, served by staff at individual tables, is much loved by our guests. Our comment cards are 99% excellent in the rating of our food and our staff. Our dining room with fireplace, is where we serve our afternoon tea, sweets & savories. Since you slept through our sherry hour, you missed a wonderful time to meet with staff & other guests. We are not 'shabby', we are constantly working on our inn. Since this is a vague assessment, I am not sure what to respond to, but can assure the reader that maintenance is on going at our inn. We just opened 2 news rooms in 2011. The Delaware Suite & the River Suite! Concerning being a motel, rather than a B&B. With 2 buildings, 12 guests rooms, 2 chefs, and a full time staff, we are an B&B Inn, more like a country hotel that does not serve an evening meal. If we were a small B&B, owner occupied house, sharing it with guests, we agree the experience would be different. But 99% of our guests love what we do & do return, again & again. Finally concerning 'value'- Our rates are competitively priced as similarly appointed inns in the Bucks County area. Add a waterfront location, a private porch with a direct river view, the above mentioned package/amenities, upon closer examination, your rate is full of value.


One of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in

4,6 en julio 16, 2010

Highly recommend this truly lovely B&B!! From the moment you arrive and Mark greeted us we felt we were in good hands and that they had thought of everything. The rooms and decor are truly beautiful and lush- beautiful bathroom and toiletries as well as lovely robes and towels provided. Wonderful little balcony on the room(I think all of them have one). Arrived at 300ish and ice tea, iced coffee, sangria, etc.. was laid out in the main room as well as yummy homemade shortbread biscuits and other cookies and cakes and cheese spread and crackers. Also sherry if you wanted it. The breakfast was certainly the best offered at any B&B we have stayed at. They serve it like a real restaurant with a menu that you order from so everything is made to order and you avoid a buffet(which I am not a fan of). A special omelet and special griddle item each day plus homemade fruit breads, fresh fruit, etc, etc.. So so good. A wonderful butler's pantry is available 24/7 with water, snacks etc paid for by the honor system as well as games and an area with lots of brochures, restaurant menus and reviews in another room. Plus it is so beautiful there right on the delaware river- that picture of the bench at the end of the dock is what sold us from their website and we feel really lucky that we took the chance. Such an easy drive from NYC as well and so many wonderful parks and areas to visit nearby- Lambertville, Frenchtown, New Hope, Ringing Rocks Park, and another park with a HUGE swimming pool that we enjoyed. A great few days and we will definately be back! I don't usually write online reviews but wanted to share this wonderful spot!


our stay at the inn

3,8 en febrero 18, 2009

Everything was great, but one issue which was resolved to our satisfaction.


Excellent

5 en enero 13, 2009

Awesome! Very nice


scenic serenity

5 en enero 12, 2009

A glimpse of moving river, a walk across a bridge to fine dining, and an atmosphere so welcoming. Blend in tea, sherry, homemade desserts and open fire--HEAVEN ON EARTH!


Terrific weekend away!

4,0 en enero 09, 2009

We loved the inn, the 2 room suite, the fireplace, the breakfast, and the location!


A memory that will last a lifetime

5 en septiembre 14, 2008

My late husband of 17 years and I stayed there for the weekend in March of 2006. He passed away from leukemia in May of the following year at the age of 40. I will never forget our stay there as one of the last times we were able to share time together with just the two of us. So much so, I am thinking about booking a stay there for myself to remember the wonderful time and the memories shared over our all too brief time together. The room was unique and beautiful and we shared a couples massage which was fantastic. Everyone was friendly and courteous to us for our stay. A real treat for us, especially since we knew we may not get the chance again. Thank you ever so much. Trish Kelts


Romantic Getaway!!

4,4 en abril 03, 2008

The pictures do no justice to what u really experience.. We stayed at the "Penthouse". The Staff (Especially Crystal) are awesome!! they are sooo helpful & make your stay totally worth it!! The room was in immaculate conditions!! Clean & organized!! The bathroom was very very cozy & cute!! The outside terrace wasnt really in working order cause it was winter & it had just snowed the day before! Crystal made sure we were taken cared of & even brought us a DVD player!! The next day she brought us breakfast to the room!! I thought she had slept over!! Overall I give it a 10... The price is a lil steep but def worth it to get away from teh city life & enjoy a lil piece of PARADISE!!


Gorgeous

4,4 en marzo 25, 2008

Loved the Penthouse, gorgeous bathroom and a delicious breakfast!


A Wondeful Place to Stay!

5 en noviembre 17, 2007

The Bridgeton House is consistently a WONDERFUL place to stay! The people/the staff are always friendly, but not in annoying way, the breakfast is always delicious and the rooms are always very clean and inviting! Each room you stay in is decorated differently and you always feel like you are going to a new amazing and special place. This place is just so special and wonderful, I strongly recommend the Bridgeton House!! Go often and enjoy!!


Anniversary celebration

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2007

Our stay at the Bridgeton House was a total delight. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The location was wonderful - within a short distance to Frenchtown and New Hope. Tea and "sweets" were a welcome treat after a day of walking and shopping. The service was friendly and genuine. We look forward to our next visit. Barbara and Andy Rodriguez


Beautiful and Relaxing Get Away

5 en octubre 30, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Bridgeton House for our Honeymoon. We a FANTASTIC time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The place was beautiful and relaxing. My husband misses "Tea Time"! We plan to return one day!


Full of charm!

5 en octubre 09, 2007

I loved The Bridgeton House! I found it extremely quaint and full of character and charm. The food they serve is outstanding - everything (and I mean everything) is homemade and carefully prepared each day. The rooms are cozy, quaint and comfortable. Loved the view and the location. Close to Frenchtown, New Hope and Lambertville. Just a walk over the bridge to Milford with a few shops, brew pub and the fabulous Oyster House restaurant. My favorite part was relaxing onthe balcony overlooking the water fountain and river with my husband enjoying the view, a bottle of wine and each other's company. Can't wait to go back!


Warm and Inviting!!

5 en agosto 13, 2007

My partner and I went here for our 11 year annivesary and I could not have asked for more!!!The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was absolutly fantastic.We stayed in the boathouse and the view and atmosphere was just what we needed! Highly recommend


Love The View

5 en mayo 18, 2007

We were planning to do some sight-seeing in the area, but after we checked into our room (the Penthouse) that was all the sight-seeing we needed to do. The room was very spacious - the largest we have ever stayed in and the view from our large rooftop deck was just stunning. The deck had a retractable awning and a choice of seating. We took the staff up on their offer to deliver breakfast to the room and we enjoyed it on the deck while taking in the view and the wonderful sounds of Spring. We must add that the breakfast was one of the best we have had and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning for another visit soon.


Cozy & Romantic

5 en abril 20, 2007

We stayed in the Boat House for 3 days & what a wonderful place! They allowed us to bring our small dog, so the 3 of us had a great break form the routine. The 2 person whirlpool over looking the river was incredible, but the privacy was just what we needed. Breakfast in bed and homemade afternoon treats delivered to our cottage were wonderful. We are already planning our return in the summer for swimming off the dock & sunbathing!


fabulous

5 en abril 15, 2007

Loved everything, location, rooms, food, staff Best beds anywhere!


Nice Place To Stay...

4,2 en abril 05, 2007

We have stayed here twice this year. The rooms are nice for the price paid. Did not expect as much 'road noise' as we encountered during the evening...this made it hard to fall and stay asleep. Being directly on the road and at the foot of the bridge is their only downfall.


Bridgeton House On The Delaware

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $179 - $499
  • Comentarios (23) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 12

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6109825856
  • Fax 1-6109825856
  • Sin cargo
    1-8889822007

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba