Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
63 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Spring Getaway

5 en mayo 23, 2013

From the start we were greeted with a friendly smile and a feeling of warmth. There was no awkwardness, but rather a "come in and sit awhile" feeling. As we were on our way out to the Sight and Sound show, Jan made sure we knew all the ins and outs of the house in case we came home late. Upon our return from the show our bed was turned down with chocolate turtle confections on pillows. We slept well, accommodations were superb! In the morning we enjoyed browsing through Bruce's whimsical colored pencil artwork (Even bought one!). Breakfast was wonderful ...Pecan waffles with Blueberry compote as well as home made zucchini bread. Great right down to the Stevia leaves which were a great treat! Thank you for your conversation and making us feel like we could stay for a week! A definite must try for anyone considering a visit! Fond Memories....Don & Barb Livingston


Beautiful, Peaceful, Friendly B&B

5 en abril 19, 2013

We have spent many happy days and nights at this special inn but this time we were excited to share our experience with dear friends. From the moment we arrived, Jan and Bruce made us feel completely at home. The inn itself is beautiful with each piece of furniture selected and placed with care and thoughtfulness. Jan's famous cookies had to be sampled and the gardens demanded a visit. Our rooms were perfect- clean and ready with anything that might be needed. Bruce's colored pencil drawings throughout delighted each one of us. The porch on a beautiful spring evening was the most relaxing place any of us could imagine. Both couples agreed that the beds were very comfortable and we especially loved the amazing sheets. They had a luxurious feel and did not wrinkle. Jan's breakfast presentation each day was done with style and grace. Special tableware, napkins, napkin holders... The food was delicious and different each day. Jan is definitely a gourmet cook who takes pride in what she prepares and serves. This is a destination to which we must repeatedly return - as soon as possible.


Artist's Inn and Gallery, Terre Hill, PA

5 en abril 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Artist's Inn and Gallery in Terre Hill, Lancaster, PA. Innkeepers Bruce and Jan Garrabrandt are hospitable hosts. The inn boasts two of their rooms with king size beds, which is not customary for a bed and breakfast inn. Bruce is an artist with an incredible sense of humor, which is depicted in most of his colored pencil drawings. He is creative and whimsical and it is almost impossible to leave the inn without a purchase of one of his drawings or books. Jan's cooking is a culinary delight. They are both attentive to every detail, printing maps and coupons for guests, along with making wonderful suggestions for restaurants, antique markets. etc. We highly recommend the Artist Inn for a memorable stay in Lancaster. You may research their website at www.artistinn.com Tom & Carole


Rest, Refresh & Release

5 en octubre 09, 2011

My husband and I came to Lancaster and stumbled into the Artist's Inn. It was our lucky day because we really needed to unwind and relax. Although we were only with Jan for less then 24 hous, we were so impressed that we told all our friends and family. We even bought one of Bruce's beautiful works of art. We stayed in the suite and loved every minute, not counting a delicious breakfast by Jan the next morning. We are definitely returning. Hopefully, sooner then later. Anne & Charles, Medford, NJ


Artist's Inn, Terre Hill, PA

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2011

The hosts are a lovely couple who were more than helpful in providing information about the area and points of interests. The breakfast was superb, produced by someone who, you can tell, loves to cook. The room was quirky (the toilet was separate in a closet), but when you are dealing with a 160 year old house that has been retrofitted for plumbing and electricity, it is to be expected. The one thing that was missing was we could have used a chair in the room.


Romantic, welcoming and peaceful.

5 en junio 19, 2011

My husband and I have been to this lovely Inn many times but it will never be enough. As soon as we leave, we look forward to returning. Jan and Bruce are extremely caring and devoted to the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. The rooms are thoughtfully furnished and decorated. The Garden Suite, our favorite place to stay, has a large private porch from which I enjoy the view down into the valley. It's nice to sit there in the morning and read in the solitude and welcome a new day. Breakfasts are always delicious and filling enough to keep you happy all day. The gallery where Bruce's colored pencil artwork is displayed is a great place to spend time. It's impossible not to smile as you examine his humorous pieces. Every time we visit, we meet new and interesting people. Inevitably, most guests become "repeat offenders" because, like us, they find that once is not enough. Jan and Bruce can recommend a restaurant that will appeal to your specific taste. They can also guide you to amazing local nurseries and produce stands. The Terre Hill area is the only place now that we buy our plants each spring. Several dinner theatres as well as the American Music Theatre are within easy driving distance of The Artist's Inn and Gallery. Be prepared to become addicted to all the Inn has to offer, especially the sound of horse and buggy clip-clopping past on Main Street.


Our Stay Was All We Hoped For and Then Some

4,8 en abril 18, 2011

My husband surprised me with a visit to the Inn for our 18th anniversary. He could not have made a better choice. Jan and Bruce are the perfect hosts with warm conversation, excellent service, plenty of assistance when it came to information about the area, suggestions of places to visit, and directions. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts Jan prepared were scrumptious with so much offered it was easy to overindulge. Jan went above and beyond when we arrived back at the inn after a celebratory dinner out and found our bed turned down for the evening with delicious homemade chocolates and a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne. Our stay was, to say the least, delightful. We hope to return again soon.


I just had the most wonderful visit at the Artist’s Inn and Gallery!

4,6 en marzo 29, 2011

I just had the most wonderful visit at the Artist’s Inn and Gallery! I have been to Lancaster County several times and believe I have found the most perfect place to stay in this unique and loved destination. Terre Hill is a charming, quaint little town which overlooks the surrounding farmlands. The location provides such peace and an air of country living while still being convenient to all the tourist attractions of Straussburg, Bird in Hand, Intercourse, Lancaster City and all the area has to offer. But if you are looking for a getaway where the only thing on the itinerary is sitting out on the porch leisurely reading a book or going for a stroll in the country side to take in some fresh air and gorgeous views, The Artist’s Inn & Gallery is the place to come and unwind. The innkeeper Jan is a concierge extraordinaire. She has the key to the county with an extensive list of contacts of local merchants and service providers. Whatever it is you would like to do Jan can arrange it for you, map it out for you, get you coupons and still will ask you to call if you get lost. I came to her door in a sorry state after my vacation plans fell apart and Jan whisked up a perfectly tailored itinerary indulging us for the next two days. I feel like one need just arrive and everything else would be taken care of by Jan and Bruce. Breakfast is sublime. Served by candle light and coming in five courses it is a warm and delightful experience which will leave you full well past lunch. Jan and Bruce are foodies and it shows. They go well above and beyond the typical B&B fare with local fresh ingredients a wide variety of tastes and choices. So conscientious, they will adjust the menu for dietary needs and tastes. Jan really throws down in the kitchen. You will not be disappointed. I highly recommend this Inn. It is perfect for family holidays, romantic escapes, girlfriend getaways, and personal me times. I can’t wait to go back


Great winter weekend!

4,8 en febrero 25, 2011

It was so great to return ( for the 5th time) to the Artist's Inn. We usually visit during the summer, so this time it was great to turn on the fireplace in our room. So wonderful! Breakfast and company was fabulous:) Can't wait to return!


Nice place :)

5 en noviembre 12, 2010

We spent our 20th wedding anniversary in the Cottage ... very nice, tons of room ... very homey :) Great stay all around!


Revisit

4,8 en octubre 11, 2010

Comfortable and clean with excellent food and conversation.


The Perfect Getaway

5 en octubre 08, 2010

This place is fantastic! You will not be disappointed. My wife and I stayed in the Stone Cottage, which was lovely--it had a beautiful master bedroom with a great jacuzzi tub and awesome shower. The cottage was the perfect size that still felt cozy, but roomy at the same time. Perhaps our favorite part of our stay were the 4-course breakfasts Jan cooked for us and the hospitality she showed us throughout. We've stayed at several bed and breakfasts and this was by far the most hospitable of them all. She helped us from the moment we called, arranging theater tickets, a farm visit, restaurant recommendations, and more. She is a lovely woman, and makes you feel right at home (yet still on vacation...not like an awkward "inn" where you feel more like you're in your aunt's house than on vacation). While we never met her husband Bruce who was out of the area showing his art, we felt like we got to know him through his incredibly witty art on display around the inn parlor. It will give you a great laugh! This place is truly great. We will definitely return in the future!


Comfortable anniversary

3,2 en octubre 04, 2010

Comfortable interior, good food, kind people, convenient location.


I can't wait to go back!

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2010

The Artist’s Inn is a wonderful, relaxing place to stay! Jan and Bruce are wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. Their home is beautiful and the breakfasts that Jan prepares are to die for! An added treat is getting to see all of Bruce’s artwork!


Family vacation

5 en agosto 06, 2010

My family stayed here for 5 days for a trip to Lancaster county. Jan and Bruce are the best, helped out with directions or whatever you could have asked for including stocking the kitchen for your arrival. Terre Hill is a beautiful quite town away from it all but close to everything. Helpful hint, there is not alot open on Sundays. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was like being at home much better than any hotel.


PURRRRRRfect Peace

5 en agosto 06, 2010

Unbelievable - Beautiful and you could not meet nicer folks that take care of the OWNERS of the house! Sweetie is still my favorite! An incredible getaway in a beautiful, amazing home! Not to mention the awesome food. We were so spoiled! We look forward to going back. Eric and Nancie Zanker


I Felt Like I Was In England!

4,8 en agosto 02, 2010

My husband and I just had our first Bed and Breakfast experience. We stayed two nights at the Artist's Inn and Gallery in Terre Hill, PA. The innkeepers, Jan and Bruce, have made this a very comfortable, inviting and relaxing place to stay. We purposely ended our shopping day early just so we could go back and enjoy the place. The four course candlelight breakfast was so delicious and enjoyable. It made me feel like I was in England. The beautiful flowers, the porch off the "Garden Suite" and the humorous artwork, all made for a wonderful memory of our 30th wedding anniversary!


The Best Inn Ever

5 en julio 17, 2010

Our arrival was not only late but not booked and Jan & Bruce made us feel so welcome. The room was so pretty and comfortable. The 4 course breakfast was to die for not only for its taste but the presention was so creative and beautiful. The friendly happy chatting around the breakfast table all made it into a wonderful start to the day. We would have loved to stay longer but it wasn't possible on our timetable. Whilst settling the bill we wandered around the guest lounge sitting room and enjoyed the amazing creative art work done by Bruce. We enjoy our book of your art work Bruce, great coffee table book. thank you both once again. you could spend a good week enjoying the surrounding areas. The Aussies


It Just Gets Better!

5 en mayo 25, 2010

We just got back from our 6th stay at the Artist's Inn and Gallery and once again, we had a fabulous time. Charming, clena, comfortable rooms, delicious (and huge!) breakfast by candlelight, and Jan and Bruce are always ready with recommendations for dining, shopping, anything you want! We're already planning our next visit!


Porch time

5 en mayo 21, 2010

Yes, it's hard to have high blood pressure after five minutes on the side porch looking at the lovely gardens and the farmland beyond. Inside, the rooms are beautiful and very welcoming. The wonderful art work by Bruce brings smiles as you meander throughout the rooms and the fabulous smells of breakfast in the morning let you know that Jan is busy creating a delicious and artistic breakfast. We can't wait to go back. Shopping locally for herbs and tomato plants (especially heirlooms) is a bonus.


Really wonderful stay

5 en mayo 10, 2010

We stayed here for a weekend and we're pretty picky about where we stay (not into the cheesy types of places, very picky about value and food) and we were really happy! The cost was amazing considering the amazing service. They were sweet without being interfering, and the food was AMAZING! They create a new menu every morning based on what they have, AND based on dietary restrictions. I am a vegetarian and don't eat eggs and I had too many things to choose from! I highly recommend this place.


Perfect

5 en marzo 30, 2010

This was our first bed & breakfast experience. On this trip, besides myself, were my mother and 13 yr old daughter. My daughter was turning 13 on the day of our arrival, so we were there to celebrate her birthday with a bed & breakfast and to see Joseph at Sight & Sounds (which was an awesome show, by the way) The Artist's Inn is soo cozy, we felt at home from the moment we walked in the door. Jan & Bruce are just the most pleasant people and they made this stay extra special by adding special touches for my daughter's birthday. My mother was thrilled with the antiques throughout the Inn and it seemed to have brought back some good memories for her. The rooms are all very nicely decorated, the pictures just dont do it justice. And you do hear the clip clopping of horses going down the street!! Breakfast was.........superb, elegant. Jan is an excellent cook. Jan & Bruce are a very classy couple. The entire stay was wonderful and next time, oh yes there will be a next time, I will be bringing my hubby.


Gift 2-night stay from family -- 50th wedding anniversary

4,6 en noviembre 09, 2009

We felt very pampered -- Jan & Bruce were very pleasant and helpful in suggesting places in the area. Our breakfasts were delicious and the table beautifully laid. Jan cooperated with our family's requests.


Loved it!

4,8 en octubre 28, 2009

Everything was great -- from the warm welcome with tea & cookies to the excellent 4-course gourmet breakfast each day to the care and concern for giving lots of area info -- our every need was met and exceeded.


Perfect retreat to relax and eat!

5 en septiembre 20, 2009

My husband and I were delighted by our stay at Artist's Inn. The room was adorable, quiet, and private. Bruce has a very enjoyable sense of humor and fantastic artwork, and Jan's cooking is amazing. We can't imagine you'll find a better breakfast or friendlier hosts anywhere! -- Keith and Sue


Unique and charming B & B

5 en septiembre 17, 2009

The Artist's Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Jan is the epitome of the perfect hostess, who anticipates and attends to her guests' every need. The breakfast is sumptuous, the house oozes charm. and the art gallery provides a view into Bruce's slightly warped sense of humor. Delightful!


A lovely inn

3,8 en agosto 19, 2009

Filled with art owrk and lovely old charm, the over 150 year old B&B is a great place to spend some relaxing time on the front porch while Amish buggies go by. A great gourmet breakfast as well.


Room at the Inn for Wandering Aussies

5 en agosto 13, 2009

Our long term interest in the Amish and Mennonite Christian tradition brought us from Australia to Lancaster County for a week. We needed an Inn! Our expectations were exceeded many times over. The hospitality of Jan and Bruce was outstanding. Innkeeper Jan was invariably happy, accommodating, generous and willing to help our interests and itinerary - perhaps 'unfazed' is the word I am looking for. Jan went to a great deal of trouble to helping us track down people to helping us pat mules! - now that is something else! Jan's home cooked 'every day a new delight' breakfast menu is just fantastic. Jan even keeps a record of our menus so that next time we will not eat the same menu, unless requested. The delicious breakfasts also meant dollars in the bank as lunch was never needed. Location is marvellous as it is 5 minutes off the busy tourist thoroughfares and so gives rest and yet all is near when required. Administration, service and web were all accurate, clear and helpful. We have stayed in many fine B&Bs in many countries and The Artists Inn is our number 1 - enjoy it! Thank you to Jan and her gifted husband - artist with picture and pen, imbued with a wry spirit of humor and self-reflection that brings forth our laughter and knowing nod to wisdom expressed. Thank you, Jan and Bruce. God bless you and all your guests.


Beautiful Cottage to Celebrate 80th Birthday

5 en julio 27, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Artist's Inn Olde Stone Cottage. The cottage is as beautiful as pictured and being located on Main Street was a treat as we sat on the porch and listened to the horses pass by the cottage. We agreed that we all felt at home. As we were celebrating mom's 80th birthday, it was important to me that she have a good time. Toward the end of the week, mom leaned over and said "this was the very best vacation she ever had". Thank you Bruce and Jan!


Truly Lovely

5 en julio 21, 2009

This is the first time we have ever stayed in a B&B and it was wonderful. Our room was the Kris Kringle room and it was beautiful. I loved all the beautiful antiques. Jan told us some great stories about a family that had previously owned the house. The breakfast was delicious and when we couldn't make it for breakfast she provided me with sconces and coffee to go. We will definitely stay again!! Thank you Bruce and Jan so much for you hospitality.


Stay in Terre Hill at the Artist's Inn

4,4 en junio 27, 2009

Our hosts, Jan and Bruce, were superb and the Carriage House was perfect for our family. What a lucky find! It was a home away from home. Plenty of room, very clean and so scenic with the surrounding farmlands. We had a wonderful time in this quiet, friendly town where Amish and Mennonite families are your neighbors. Can't beat seeing and hearing the horse and buggies pass by while relaxing on the deck. All the sites are a drive away through the breathtaking landscapes. Go out for the day and come back to relaxation and hospitality. We highly recommend the Artist's Inn!!


The Artist's Inn

5 en mayo 20, 2009

The innkeepers were warm, personable people. They worked hard to make us comfortable. They were full of information. Conversations with Bruce were so interesting. He is a great artist and a great chef!


Nothing Could Be Better

5 en mayo 16, 2009

My husband and I have been enjoying the Inn for about three years. It just gets better and better. We are looking forward to our next stay, which begins tomorrow (May, 2009). The rooms are bright, clean and welcoming. Jan is amazing in the kitchen. Bruce's pictures, books and video enjoy lots of space and attention in our home. We love the gardens and the family cats. We are always welcomed and made to feel as though we are part of the family. Each time we think of getting away from home, The Artist's Inn and Gallery is the one place that consistently beckons us.


A great getaway!!

5 en marzo 11, 2009

A home filled with humor that is as in cats, cows, moose, and creatures of all kind depicted in artwork created by Bruce. A home filled with delicious breakfasts created by Jan. Just a fun place to stay in nicely decorated rooms.


Little piece of HEAVEN -- Beautiful, Peaceful, Glorious

5 en febrero 24, 2009

My grandmother (country lady from Georgia) died at the age of 88. This bed & breakfast with white door knobs, wood floors, lamp/window shades, antique chairs, and quilts on the beds all reminded me of her. She and my soulmate, Greg, never had the chance to meet. The experience of this wonderful "home" felt as if I introduced him to her. Also, we reside and work in metro Washington, DC. The Artist Inn provided ULTIMATE relaxation. Valentine's weekend 2009 was awesome!! -Julie


relaxing getaway

4,4 en noviembre 04, 2008

excellent service! Absolutely outstanding breakfast! Friendly, warm and accommodating!


A Time of Peace

5 en octubre 15, 2008

This was the best experience vacationing we have ever had. It was awesome! The location was ideal, the room was clean, spacious & comfortable, the meals were the quality of a gourmet restaurant. The only food we had twice was coffee! Can't wait to go back!


The romantic Getaway-

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

Hositality was excellent, food was amazing and the romance was fantastic.


Peaceful Tranquility

5 en septiembre 19, 2008

We stayed here for our 20th Anniversary, and we couldn't have picked a better place. Jan was the perfect hostess, she made us feel right at home. It was very peacful to sit out on the front porch and watch the buggies go by.We truly enjoyed our stay at the Artist Inn. We even bought one of Bruce's beautiful color pencil drawings as a momento of our stay at the inn. I can hardly wait for the next trip back to the Artist Inn.


wonderful breakfast

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2008

It was my boyfriend's first time at a B&B and I am so glad we went to the Artist's Inn as Jan could not have made him feel more welcome and the room was wonderful, all the little touches (chocolates on the bed, fridge stocked with cold drinks at night and homemade cookies) really got his attention. The breakfast was delicious and there was more than we could eat. It was expensive in the Garden room but worth it.


outstanding

4,4 en agosto 02, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this truly lovely B&B


Wonderful Time at the Cottage !

5 en junio 28, 2008

We recently stayed at the Artist’s Inn and Gallery’s Old Stone Cottage for our honeymoon. It was absolutely wonderful! The cottage is done with so much attention to detail that it stands out in every single room. The décor is wonderful without being overdone. The cottage is luxurious with a wonderful bed and even a whirlpool in the master bedroom. The shower is right out of the 21st century. Bruce and Jan were exceptionally nice and helpful too! It was a perfect experience and a wonderful stay. Nothing could have been better after the stress and turmoil of pulling off a wedding. We hope to go back many times! The combination of this fantastic cottage and the peace of Lancaster is a balm to the soul. Absolutely recommended without reserve !


So happy together at "The Cottage"

4,6 en junio 17, 2008

Wonderfully relaxing!


Artists Inn Carriage House Exceptional

5 en junio 16, 2008

We were fortunate to be among the first guests at the Carriage House. It is truly amazing...the furnishings, the decor, the amenities. Not a detail was overlooked. We can't wait to return!


Santa Fe would be pleased

4,4 en mayo 19, 2008

We stayed in the Kris Kringle room, which was nicely furnished. The innkeepers were very friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants and attractions. The breakfasts were delicious.


Artist's Inn & Gallery

4,8 en mayo 07, 2008

Our stay was wonderful. Bruce and Jan have such a passion for the history of the inn. The food was outstanding. The inn a joy to explore.


One night wasn't enough!

4,6 en abril 07, 2008

My boyfriend and I spent one night in the Kris Kringle room and just loved it. From the moment we arrived in beautiful Terre Hill, Jan (the innkeeper) was warm and welcoming. After a tour of the inn, we enjoyed delicious fresh baked cookies and hot tea on the porch, while listening to the soft classical music piped throughout the house. Our room was much bigger than we expected, and very relaxing (the Christmas-themed decor was great, as well). Only one other couple was staying there at the time and since they were up and out early, we had breakfast to ourselves (and Jan was more than happy to make anything we requested). The four course breakfast was just divine - I don't know if my favorite was the sweet potato, zucchini, cranberry bread or Jan's special happy apple pancakes (or the delightful raspberry brownies!). Of course, we loved spending time with the resident cats as well. My only "complaint" is that we only booked one night!


Friendship

5 en febrero 22, 2008

This is an experience not to be missed. Bruce and Jan are friendly but have a unique personality that make it enjoyable.


Still the best

5 en febrero 06, 2008

After 9 years of visits with Jan and Bruce, you could be forgiven if you thought things might tend to get stale over the years. However, you would be mistaken! The Artist's Inn simply gets better and better. As good an artist as Bruce is on paper, Jan matches him in the kitchen. Her breakfasts are unique, unusual, and HUGE! The best, aside from large, comfortable, and welcoming rooms, is just Jan and Bruce themselves. If you've been in the Lancaster area and haven't visited here, you're missing a big, big treat.


Artist's Inn.

5 en noviembre 21, 2007

Excellent inn. Very warm and friendly. Would definetly go back.


A Very Special Place!

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2007

Innkeepers Jan and Bruce know exactly how to run an inn, and they do it well! Our weekend stay was a choice made by our children as a gift to us, and they could not have made a better selection. Our first experience at a B&B was wonderful! The overall hospitality, decor of the home, comfortable bed, along with Jan's cooking and Bruce's unique gallery made our stay unforgettable!


Artist's Inn & Gallery

4,6 en octubre 26, 2007

This property was outstanding


Fantastic!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

Please stay here! What a beautiful little area Terre Hill is. We stayed one night in the Garden Suite, and it was fantastic. The room was beautiful with a king-sized bed and whirlpool-for-two. Our private porch had outstanding views of Lancaster Cty. Jan's breakfast was incredible, and we bought a few of Bruce's pictures. Excellent, excellent time!


The Best Place for Relaxation

5 en octubre 21, 2007

This was our 9th or 10th visit this year. Our goal is to visit once a month for at least three nights each time. Even then, it's hard to wait until the next reserved time. We love the inn and the innkeepers. They've made us feel more than welcome each time. Bruce's artwork is the happiest display of creativity ever and we now own several of his pieces. Jan makes the best breakfast we've ever tasted. We arrived home yesterday afternoon from our latest stay and this morning I dreamed I could smell Jan's heavenly creations drifting upstairs to wake me. Each time we've stayed at the inn we have met amazing people. Now I'm making myself homesick for Terre Hill so hurry up, November.


Artist's Inn

4,4 en octubre 18, 2007

A quiet outstanding B&B. Very welcoming hostess. Breakfasts superb and the art gallery delightful. A real home from home.


Artists Inn.

4,6 en octubre 17, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Artist's Inn

5 en octubre 16, 2007

We can't think of anything to improve on.


08/28/07

4,2 en octubre 15, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Everything & more that a special night should offer!

5 en julio 19, 2007

We were lucky enough to stay in this incredible place for just one short night! The food is amazing, the art is dazzling and the best part about it is the wonderful couple who run this piece of paradise. We enjoyed every second and hope to return again someday!


Great breakfasts

4,6 en mayo 17, 2007

The Artist's Inn is a true PA Dutch gem. I really enjoyed my stay there. Not only is it a comfortable B&B, but it's a gallery of Bruce's works (which are wonderful) too. The breakfast was truly one of the best I've ever enjoyed at any B&B I've visited...finished off with dessert! Who could ask for a better way to start the day. Loved it!


Wonderful

5 en mayo 16, 2007

We were greeted by the "bell boy" as he called himself - AKA Michael, one of the innkeepers. - very funny guy! The Inn is wonderfully relaxing and beautiful to spend time in. Jan and Michael were very accomidating and treated us like we were their only quests. We were not. In fact we found out the next morning both couples has been there before. Jan is a great cook and Michaels artwork is fun to view. We have one of his pictures in our home to remind us of our visit to the inn. Enjoy your stay!


What a find!

5 en abril 25, 2007

Room beautiful and clean. Food scrumptious. Hosts warm, funny and attentive.Location great. Will return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for posting a review on bedandbreakfast.com. We really do appreciate your efforts.


great place to stay

4,8 en abril 18, 2007

This is a great place. It is central to where the outlets are located in Lancaster and also several wineries along the Berks county wine trail. Our Rose room was wonderful and the breakfast was amazing!!!!! Also, one of the owners has some truly unique and humorous art work that is displayed and can be purchased.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for posting a review on Bedandbreakfast.com. We truly appreciate it.


Artist's Inn & Gallery - Terre Hill, PA

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $260
  • Comentarios (63) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7174450219
  • Sin cargo
    1-8889994479

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba