The French Manor Comentarios

TOTAL

4,3

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación3,8
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
149 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Ok stay

3,0 en julio 09, 2014

Nice place. Somewhat boring compared to the shore.


Consider this my best find ever

5 en julio 01, 2014

I stumbled upon the French Manor around 3yrs ago when looking for a spa retreat. Have been back at least 4 times since, every time is better than I remember, no detail is forgotten, the food is heavenly, the staff delightful! I recommend the French Manor to everyone and anyone who will listen and is looking for a getaway!


Love this place

5 en junio 25, 2014

Very large and elegant room. Gracious service. Fabulous dinner served outdoors. We'll be back.


The French Manor

5 en junio 18, 2014

On a hillside overlooking green vistas, the French Manor is a beautiful, excellently maintained and run facility. Highly recommend it.


Another great experience

5 en junio 09, 2014

Great hiking in the area, and excellent accommodations, great service, and outstanding cuisine. Our third or fourth stay and always a great experience. We'll be back!


This B&B is rated a 10!!!!!

5 en mayo 27, 2014

This get away in the Poconos is terrific. A relaxing,quiet,and tranquil setting. A view to die for.Not to mention food to excite the palate. Staff is friendly, attentive, and can't do enough for you. Don't miss this opportunity to endulge yourself. Enjoy!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for posting a review about your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back to The French Manor Inn and Spa again soon.


Great Time

5 en mayo 17, 2014

My Wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The food was fantastic. Everything that one could ask for in a B&B.


Wonderful get away with my daughter!

4,6 en mayo 13, 2014

My husband chose this Inn for my daughter's and my annual birthday getaway. He couldn't have picked a more beautiful place. Nestled in the Poconos, we were surrounded by beautiful and tranquil mountain views.The food was delicious and the waitstaff was friendly. My daughter and I treated ourselves to a French Cocoa Wrap at the spa. It was divine! After dinner, we took a dip in the pool. On our day of departure, we were in no hurry to go home so we took part in a local nature hike at the nearby Conservation Island.This was hosted by, what ended up being, our own personal horticultural guide. The views and water were breathtaking. I loved that both dinner and breakfast were located at the Inn as I prefer to park the car and relax during my stay. This was a great pick and I would love to return with my husband for a weekend retreat!


Romantic, Relaxing Honeymoon

5 en mayo 04, 2014

My husband and I went to the French Manor for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful, the food was spectacular, and the views were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better Honeymoon weekend and can't wait to go back!


never been more relaxed!

4,4 en abril 29, 2014

I really enjoyed myself here. We only spent one night but wished I would have booked it for the whole weekend! Also wished I would have booked a room with a balcony that overlooks an amazing view! I don't think I have ever felt more relaxed by just visiting here. The food was amazing! My boyfriend was expecting bigger portions but with everything we got all together for our restaurant week deal was a decent amount. I don't think I've ever had scallops so fresh and great tasting. The room was incredibly clean. I couldn't find any dirt anywhere except for the runner in bedroom could use a good washing. Also the waitstaff in the dining room were very polite but I couldn't understand much of anything they were saying because im not sure this young guy knew what he was saying. Just a little polishing and I think he will be gre y. Can't wait to go back during a different season to see the changes in surrounding greenery.


A Vacation of a Lifetime

5 en marzo 22, 2014

Excellent stay. The dinner was superb. We had the filet Mignon and the Lamb. Breakfast was just as good. The home made hash browns were great. The massage was very relaxing. The room was big and spacious. Romantic view from the balcony. A Jacuzzi added to the romantic night. Would love to go back.


Great Murder Mystery Weekend

5 en marzo 19, 2014

Luxurious resort with great service. You will love your stay here!


Very nice Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en marzo 19, 2014

We went to the French Manor Inn for the Murder Mystery Weekend and it was beyond our expectations! It was very well done and the people were great.


Excellent food

4,0 en marzo 18, 2014

Stayed for one night for our one year wedding anniversary. Shared a relaxing couples massage and had an amazing dinner. Staff was extremely friendly and responsive. Will definitely go back again.


Excellent resort in the Poconos

5 en marzo 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the French Manor Inn for a much needed respite from our hectic schedules. What a perfect choice - quiet, beautiful, and charming with outstanding service and amenities. The 4-star restaurant held up to it's reputation - food and service were excellent! M. Conrad Harrisburg, PA


I did something right.

4,6 en marzo 04, 2014

I had the Enchanted Evening package for my wife and I, which configured our package to include the dinner, room and breakfast. Our unit, the Bordeaux suite, was spacious, comfortable, and romantic. The fireplace in front of the sofa set the mood (as did the flat screen TV above the fireplace if you were in a different mood). Our sparkling bubbly (which we requested to be an alternate to champagne) was on ice awaiting our arrival as promised by Bridget. The cheese and crackers were also in our unit, ready for consumption. The Jacuzzi was calling my name and did not disappoint. Speaking of consumption, let's talk about the dinner. The ambience in the dining room was soothing. Of course it also helped that we were the only couple in the dining room and our table was closest to one of the two fireplaces. We didn't realize that our dietary requirements were incompatible with the menu. I was particularly clueless as to a plan of action since I had not encountered that before. The menu of red meats (steak, venison, etc.), or shellfish, of which we don't eat, were quite the delight if one enjoys such entrees. Our server, Nate, and the chef, conspired to produce an entree that was sure to please. Since it wasn't on the menu, I can't say what it was, but it was so good that my wife took the remainder of her entree back to our unit. Tara, our hostess in the morning, made excellent suggestions and provided the substitutions necessary to accommodate our diet (again). It was french toast using bread that's made on-site by the chef. My wife and I celebrated our 33rd anniversary at the Manor, and she wants to return there again because they indulged her every request. Because of Nate, Bridget, and Tara, my wife has been smiling all during our stay. That means, by taking her to the Manor, I did something right.


Outstanding B&B destination

4,8 en marzo 03, 2014

I had very high expectations of the French Manor Inn from the pictures and reading the many great reviews. We were not disappointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the couples massage and then spent the afternoon in the spa with a bottle of wine and a dip into the hot tub. Ambiance was exceptional, restaurant and meals were excellent. The whole weekend was perfect and we almost forgot that it never stopped snowing the whole time we were there. We even enjoyed a little walk with snow shoes in the snow. I would definitely recommend the French Manor Inn. I can't wait to go back in the summer and enjoy the great views and spending some time on the veranda.


Nice place but a bit overpriced.

4,2 en febrero 26, 2014

Nice place but a bit overpriced.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 en febrero 25, 2014

Just spent a fabulous night there with my wife. It's really a beautiful place, as a B&B. And I'd travel there just for a night of exceptional French dining...the dinner was fantastic, expensive, but worth it! While they seem to promote the spa heavily, I wouldn't go there if you are looking for a "spa experience." It's basically a nice indoor pool and exercise room with the spa added as an afterthought (the single person men's and women's rooms also serve as the locker rooms for the spa). Service/reception in the spa was excellent. Massages and my wife's facial were great. Just no real "spa ambience." No regrets at all....but, if you are only looking for the "spa atmosphere" you would be disappointed.


21st Anniversary/ Valentines Day Weekend

4,2 en febrero 19, 2014

Staying at the French Manor was an experience my husband and I enjoyed very much. The friendly and courteous staff were more then willing to help with any requests. The dining was absolutely remarkable. Overall we would definitely return to the French Manor.


Nice Place, Great staff

3,4 en enero 22, 2014

Very nice place .. we enjoyed our weekend. The room could use a paint job, but other than that, wonderful jacuzzi (very clean) and nice fireplace. We took a walk in the snow down the trails. Saltwater pool was great. Wonderful dining.


New Year's Day Stay

4,2 en enero 05, 2014

I highly recommend booking a massage and facial at Le Spa Foret. Manicure/Pedicure was okay but may not be worth the extra fee. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our couples massage and facials and would book again. The quality of food was a very, very pleasant surprise. The cleanliness of the water was not ideal (hard water) for the jacuzzi in the suite; however, we were able to deal with it. Overall, we had a very pleasant, enjoyable experience and would return again for a New Year's Day Stay.


Huge Disappointment

1,4 en enero 02, 2014

I have been staying at B&B's for over 20 years. I always enjoy the unique experience and the friendliness of the staff. This was truly not the case at The French Manor where we stayed for 3 nights. Our room was well-appointed, and other then an awesome cleaning lady, the entire staff lacked all personality and even doing the bare minimum was draining for them. No tea/coffee at "tea time". We had to ask 3 times for water, coffee and cups. The next day, the room was still in disarray, with those same items still missing from the coffee room. The pool area had no towels, was a complete mess, the hot tub was dirty and the windows throughout the entire area and work out room were disgusting. The term bed and "breakfast" obviously eluded the staff, as we waited an hour for our breakfast on the last day we were there. NO apology, no explanation, nothing. No one asked us if we were enjoying our stay; no one from the staff took the time to introduce themselves to us. We might as well had stayed at a Marriott. I am overly disappointed and will never recommend this hotel to anyone. DON'T waste the money.


HONEY MOON

5 en diciembre 01, 2013

perfect


Who Knew

4,8 en noviembre 27, 2013

small, well run operation that is focused on providing a superior guest experience. kitchen presented some very interesting options that we enjoyed. an outstanding weekend get away alternative that is an easy drive from Philadelphia or metro NYC


Nice getaway with good fine dining restaurant.

4,2 en noviembre 24, 2013

The venison with chocolate sauce was devine, the winetasting very well done. Only comment would be a bit of portion control of the lovely risotto. An all in all very nice stay. Excellent staff!


Wonderful getaway

4,4 en octubre 22, 2013

My husband and I went away for two nights and absolutely loved our stay. The staff was amazing and the Inn and property were stunning. Definitely worth the money!


Fall visit

3,8 en octubre 15, 2013

It was our third stay at the manor. Very quaint place. Our visit to the spa was enjoyable, the massages were just average. I was massaged mostly with the person's elbow not the deep tissue I was looking for.


Return Visit

4,6 en octubre 07, 2013

We had a two-night stay and enjoyed it very much....love the meals in the main restaurant, also. One of our favorite places to enjoy relaxation and pampering!


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!

5 en septiembre 25, 2013

My wife and I needed a peaceful relaxing getaway and we got that and so much more. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the property is beautiful with breathtaking views and the food is delicious. Total relaxation!


''Very nice"

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

Beautiful place!


Great Stay in a Beautiful Area

4,2 en septiembre 11, 2013

Great Stay in a Beautiful Area. Loved the pool, spa and the front desk was extremely helpful with planning my trip before we stayed with them.


1st stay at B&B

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2013

The room was exceptional as was the decor. The hot tub and fireplace in the room were very nice. The views from the balcony were beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. The only downfall was that the bar was not opened- under renovation at the time of our visit. Also the food prices (dinner) were very high for the small portions that were served. The service was exceptional! We really enjoyed our stay.


A Perfect Getaway

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2013

The French Manor is a perfect getaway if you want to be pampered. The views are outstanding and the ambviance is magnificent.


Best Anniversary Getaway

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

We were looking for a place within 2 hours from our home and found The French Manor Inn and Spa. The moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed and cared for. The staff, owners and all people involved with this B&B show a true genuine spirit for others like no other place we've ever been. The room was magnificent, well kept, clean and cozy. The view was priceless and the food was beyond fullfilling in many ways! We each had a spa service and enjoyed it tremendously. Again, the staff at the spa was incredibly friendly and hospitable as well. The only disappointment we had was having to leave after too short of a stay due to our own time restrictions at home! We have already looked into our calendars to see when we can possibly return back to the French Manor Inn. We were filled with such joy and peace at the French Manor Inn and look forward to many happy returns through out the different seasons!


Great Getaway

5 en agosto 30, 2013

I was looking for a getaway for my wife and I, a relaxing and stress free couple of days and I found it...The French Manor.


Pre-honeymoon Honeymoon

4,4 en agosto 29, 2013

My wife and I decided since we did not have enough time to go on a real honeymoon before the school year started we decided to find a nice quiet getaway for a few days and The French Manor Inn was it!!!


Quiet Getaway

4,4 en agosto 20, 2013

We stayed at The French Manor for 2 nights - I wish we had decided to stay for a few more nights. The staff is excellent, the meals outstanding and the pool area was a wonderful retreat.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 en agosto 05, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Our dinner was fantastic and the service could not have been any better. Even though it rained on our second day, we enjoyed the cheese and fruit plate we received upon arriving for our late afternoon lunch after doing some antiquing earlier in the day.


Very romantic, but...

3,8 en julio 28, 2013

Our room had a window a/c unit that took a while to cool the air, and the television was just so small I'm glad we didn't need it much. The couple's massage was great and dinner was great. They had a live piano player that played Sinatra well. It was a peaceful environment, although I wouldn't recommend traveling in the surrounding area. They did not seem to be very welcoming to this AA city-slicker and his Filipina gf.


Nice relaxing weekend!

4,2 en julio 25, 2013

We had a nice relaxing weekend getaway. The service and food were out of this world, we have never had anything like it before. The staff was very responsive to our every need and desire. The couples massage was a nice touch to our weekend. I would definitely recommend this place and we look forward to returning in the near future.


Day 1

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

My original idea was to find a nice place for an overnight to celebrate my friends birthday. The French Manor so far exceeded my hopes. The room was homey and well appointed. Dinner was incredible. Thank You to the entire very ccomplished staff. .


Wonderful stay!

4,8 en julio 08, 2013

We were given a gift certificate to The French Manor as an anniversary gift. We had a wonderful stay. The food was absolutely delicious and the wait staff was exceptional! Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone was very courteous. We would recommend The French Manor to anyone looking for this type of get-a-way!


Babymoon - July 2013

4,2 en julio 08, 2013

We stayed in one of the Spa Suites for two nights. The room was lovely. Our only complaint is that the water doesn't get very hot at all, so we couldn't take advantage of the jacuzzi tub. The restaurant is wonderful, and the resort's overall service gets an A+.


The wonerful stay at the French Manor!

5 en julio 05, 2013

The room was spectacular, dining was exquisite, and the staff was very friendly. We would highly recommend this b&b!


Our stay

5 en mayo 09, 2013

Nice, relaxing, comfortable, clean atmosphere and place for a great getaway weekend, but be careful at night because many of the streets do not have lights and the GPS is only so good especially when it comes to Huckleberry Road which apparently has two locations as we were riding up and back trying to find our way back from dinner outside the area.


Best meal of my life to date!

5 en mayo 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this magnificant and secluded bed and breakfast. I had a manicure at the spa that was so relaxing and very well done. The dinner last night was the best meal of my life. I had elk for the first time and my husband had seafood with risotto. Every element of the meal was done to absolute perfection. We couldn't decide between the desserts, so we shared three different ones and it was well worth it. The staff was so nice and exceeded our experience. This is our new vacation spot!


Romantic weekend getaway.

4,2 en abril 24, 2013

This was our second stay with the French Manor. We have found the Masionvue and Spa suites to be very comfortable. Lots of room and the fireplace and whirlpool tub are nice touches, without the Pocono kitsch. The staff could not have been nicer. We had a couples massage in the Spa fire place room which was wonderful. An excellent meal and a walk in the woods on the Inn's grounds made a relaxing weekend complete. The French Manor is a perfect place to get away, relax and enjoy a romantic setting.


One night getaway

5 en abril 09, 2013

This was the best one night getaway we could ask for. Everythng from the beautiful rooms with jacuzzi and balcony to the lovely pool and spa. We had a couples massage that was the best ever. The tables were heated and that just added to the experience. The massage was heavenly. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.we couldnt of asked for anything more. Maybe just another day would of been great. The staff was so nice and accommodating would recommend this ten times over. Will definitely return..


Charming B&B

4,0 en marzo 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a very charming romantic week-end at the French manor. We especially recommend the fine dining.


Our "Home away from Home"

5 en marzo 20, 2013

We love the French Manor Inn and Spa. We have been going for over 3 years for the Murder Mystery weekend package. It's always such a GREAT time. This family owned and operated B&B makes you feel right at home. Such warm and good people. We'll be back again soon enough.


Outstanding place, great service, great food

4,8 en marzo 02, 2013

We had a wonderful stay will come back again.


Amazing stay!

4,4 en marzo 02, 2013

The dinner was yummy-gourmet-great live jazz pianist while we dined. Everything from Beatles, to Ellington to Rod Stewart. Very snug inn. Outrageously great spa. My massage was the best ever. Pool is lovely. The from we stayed in was clean, fresh and magical!


getaway down the block

4,0 en marzo 01, 2013

very romantic, warm and fuzzy.


Incredible food and acommodations!!!

4,8 en febrero 28, 2013

We really really really enjoyed our stay at the French Manor! The room was cozy and wonderful and the food was so delicious. We had dinner one night and breakfast each morning and we cleaned our plates without hesitation every meal (and we're both pretty picky eaters). Would highly recommend the French Manor to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic weekend!


The perfect getaway!

4,8 en febrero 27, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about The French Manor. The room I stayed in was so spacious and had all the amenities you would want for a winter weekend getaway. I only dined in the restaurant for dinner once, but I can honestly say that the food, service, and ambiance were all beyond compare. It was so nice to have a leisurely meal and enjoy the live piano music without feeling rushed. Breakfast also exceeded expectations with a generous menu and great service. My only complaint is that I didn't stay longer! The spa and indoor pool looked lovely, but unfortunately I did not have the time to experience either. If you area looking for a winter getaway, I highly recommend The French Manor.


Great get away!

5 en febrero 24, 2013

My wife and i stayed for 3 nights for her 50th birthday, everything was excellent, espicially the food, can`t wait to go back.


A Breath of Fresh Air!

5 en febrero 19, 2013

What a wonderful place and right in our backyard! My husband and I decided to stay for Valentine's Day. It was the best decision we ever made. We live nearby, but it was so worth the money because you feel like you're in the south of France. The views are spectacular and the people are wonderful! From the owers to the housekeepers, everyone was so friendly. The room was so clean and beautiful and what I loved most was that each room was decorated differently (we had a tour). It wasn't a cookie-cutter hotel where everything is the same. The salt-water pool was amazing and the spa was out-of-this-world! When I saw the food portions, at first I thought it wouldn't be filling, but I was wrong! My husband had to help me finish. The quail was delicious and my husband's filet mignon was done to perfection. We'll be visiting many more times in the future! Well worth the money because sometimes you have to treat yourself and your loved one!


Great vacation, can't wait to go back next year !!

5 en enero 21, 2013

Service was excellant, Room - beautiful.


good romantic place to stay with your loved one

3,8 en enero 17, 2013

It was very nice...the room was cozy, beautiful view Did not get to enjoy the restaurant. We enjoyed the jacuzzi, and the pool.


A Christmas wish Realized

4,0 en enero 05, 2013

We booked our stay at the French Manor Inn to realize a Christmas Wish begun the year before at a B & B in another part of the state. Our stay here really came through with a romantic atmosphere, use of the indoor pool and spa, and they were kind enough to provide snow for a White Christmas (ok Mother Nature provided that). But it completed our Currier and Ives picturesque Holiday away from the hustle and bustle. Add to the fact that Santa didn't pass us by. He left a stocking full of treats for us under the Inn's tree for us as we enjoyed one of the better efforts in recent memory at making Breakfast really special and different. Highly Recommend for a Pocono area get-away!!


Excellent B&B

5 en diciembre 26, 2012

We went for a weekend ski get away and they had everything all set up for us. It was a wonderful time!


Love this place!

4,4 en octubre 26, 2012

My husband and I often stay here and it seems to get better every time! Service is always great! One of the best dining experiences I've ever had!


An amazing getaway!

4,6 en octubre 25, 2012

The hubby and I decided to stay here for a little anniversary vacation getaway and could not have been happier. First of all the place is literally in the middle of nowhere! I am taking 2 miles up a gravel road with nothing else around. It was SO quiet and serene with breathtaking views. We stayed in the Spa Suites and very much enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room. We also enjoyed our time in the pool and hot tun down by the spa. The massage I got at the spa was incredible (shout out to Robin who was awesome!). It was also the "little things" that made the trip lovely as well. Turndown service with Godiva chocolate on the pillow and a fruit and cheese plate with Sherry upon our arrival in the room (which we thoroughly enjoyed while soaking in the tub). And finally the food! To say I ate like a queen and was treated like royalty was an understatement. The breakfast was simply amazing! Everything was fresh and tasted so good and it was cooked to order. Raspberry white chocolate scones were incredible. We also had the pleasure to have dinner one night there which again was outstanding. My only complaint about the dinner was that the chef had no other vegetable to substitute for asparagus (which I do not like) but other than that we enjoyed this trip very much. I cannot wait to go back again someday! French Manor Inn....keep up the good work!


Weekend getaway

4,2 en octubre 10, 2012

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Dinner was excellent with live piano music. Great atmosphere and views are spectacular.


Had a great time, and would love to do it again

5 en octubre 05, 2012

The manor was beautiful, relaxing, all they we hoped for. There is not one negitive thing I could say, about the stay, staff, and surrounding. It was outstanding!


Very Nice Getaway!

4,6 en octubre 03, 2012

This is a very nice resort and pefect for an anniversary or a weekend getaway, we had a very nice relaxing time!


Great place to stay but bad place to eat

3,8 en septiembre 26, 2012

The facilities (Rooms and Spa) along with the service were great. But the breakfast was OK, omelet was cold, dry and the toasts were very stale. The dinner was very bad, the chicken was very dry and it tasted like boiled chicken, 2 very little potatoes and 3 pieces of asparagus. The Chicken was supposed to have mushrooms glazed on top, but they never put it on top. It came out without the mushrooms. The meal wasn't even complete. I will never eat there again. Bad food and overpriced!!! For a 4 star restaurant it really missed the mark.The only good meal was Sunday morning's breakfast, but not Saturday's meals. Very disappointing!!!


Well worth the trip!

4,8 en septiembre 20, 2012

We were only able to stay one night, but the experience was top notch. From the moment we got there, we were brought directly to our room (which was spacious and beautiful) where there were fresh flowers, a fruit and cheese plate. The spa appointments we made were also outstanding. We both had massages and facials and could not have felt more relaxed. We even ordered cocktails (which were delivered right away) while we were taking a soak in the salt water hot tub. Our meal in the restaurant was outstanding. I have a food alergy which the chef accomodated without question. The wait staff was attentive and accomodating. Would go back again in a heartbeat!


AAA Special

4,2 en septiembre 19, 2012

AAA offered a great special to take advantage of this extraordinary and beautiful B&B. Rooms were comfortable, nothing exceptional, however the Dining Experience made it all worth while.


attended a wedding

3,2 en septiembre 18, 2012

The food was excellant, service was good. Room were okay but not worth the price tag.


8th Wedding Anniversary

5 en septiembre 16, 2012

The French Manor has wonderful rooms, romantic jacuzzi, a FABULOUS salt water pool, delicious and large breakfast with so many nice touches. Choice of coffees, outdoor patio or indoor seating. Go out! The view from the top of the mountains is breathtaking. Staff is so service oriented. Room luxurious, turn down service chocolaty, and the bed is so comfortable. Fireplace and spacious patio even better. Located in the heart of the western Poconos and close to the charming town of Newfoundland. The French Manor is in a GREAT location too. We went during the annual Fair held in Newfoundland over Labor Day, and that was fun! Nice places to explore, short, dine and hike, pottery, and just wonderful people. Very very relaxing, get away from it all. We did not realize we were close to the gambling casinos too. They have live entertainment, well worth checking out for that. It was our second visit, and we will come back again.


The French Manor stay

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

We made arrangements for this stay for our daughter and her new husband as a romantic honeymoon. They absolutely loved it. They took advantage of a lot of local fun things to do; and said the accommodations were amazing and luxurious.


2 NIGHTS AT THE FRENCH MANOR

3,2 en agosto 29, 2012

SPA SUITE 3 does not offer much of a view, the closet door would not fully open, a drawer in one night table was broken. Breakfast begins at about 08:30--a little late for us. The Staff was very friendly and helpful.


Pleasant Weekend Stay

3,0 en agosto 16, 2012

Very pleasant stay for two nights. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast on lovely terrace of main manor house. New spa area very nice with small pool and hot tub.


lovely couple

4,2 en agosto 08, 2012

the service was excellent, we are coming back there is no doubt about it.


The French Manor

4,6 en julio 05, 2012

The French Manor was totally awesome. Everyone there were very friendly, knid, and met all our needs.. Rebecca, gabrielle, Regina and Jenny were incredible.. The intire staff went out of thier way to make our stay feel like home. I would reccommend the French Manor to anyone who would like to go there.. Great job on the grounds and appearance of the lodge. Will and Tracy Spencer


Ferner stay at the French Manor

5 en junio 18, 2012

We had stayed here a few years ago and loved it. Impeccable dining, lovely rooms, just a wonderful place!


The French Manor

4,6 en junio 17, 2012

Excellent service, friendly staff and wonderful on-sight restaurant for breakfast and dinner. My room was a bit "tired" but the newer spa units are top rate.


perfect little getaway

5 en marzo 29, 2012

what a dream come true, spotless, quiet, tastefully decorated rooms. felt pampered to the max....very professional yet cozy atmosphere....food was divine. definitely a 5 star experience. would recommend to anyone


The French Manor - South Sterling, PA

4,2 en marzo 07, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the French Manor. The service and spa were the best features. Only downside was that the fireplace wouldn't seem to work, but overall the room was beautiful and the grounds were maticulous. Only 10 minutes from shopping, slopes and casino, yet away from the hustle and bustle. We will go again!


What A Great Place!

4,4 en febrero 24, 2012

The French Manor is the place to go if you're looking to get reacquainted with your spouse. The rooms are quiet, secluded, and tasteful. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and courteous. The food was out of this world!


Great for a winter getaway!

4,6 en febrero 19, 2012

My husband and I visited the French Manor for a winter weekend getaway. The service was outstanding, and the staff was really friendly. Our winter package included breakfast each morning, which was a great value and delicious. During our stay, complimentary sherry was always well-stocked in our room, which was really nice. We also had a chance to visit the spa for a couples massage, which was very clean and professional. While there were several couples also staying at the French Manor at the same time as us, since the amount of rooms are limited, we often felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. I can definitely say our stay exceeded my expectations. While the room we stayed in was beautiful and modern, my only complaint is that the shower in our room put out water that was more in a mist than a shower, so even though the water was hot, taking a shower was quite cold, and we ended up using the jacuzzi tub also in the room (separate from the bathroom) for washing up during most of our stay. That being said, I would definitely visit again and recommend The French Manor to others.


Nice Inn

3,8 en febrero 19, 2012

The services was outstanding with courteous staff. Breakfast was spectacular in a formal dining room. I would have liked to have some lighted signs to see what each building held or a tour of the campus on the way to my room. Charming room with a red rose, cheese and cracker plate greeting.


Romantic

4,8 en febrero 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience reconnecting our lives. The rooms and restaurant service felt as we were royalty. We enjoyed our stay. One day we would like to return as a married couple.


A Stay to Remember

4,6 en enero 30, 2012

Our stay at the French Manor and Spa was delightful! Our room was adjacent to the spa and swimming pool, where we enjoyed a soak in the hot tub as well as a relaxing couples massage at the spa. We arrived a little early for check-in, but were directed to a seating area with tea. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with information on activities in the area. We went snow tubing that night not far from the Manor and had an amazing time! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the service was incredible. Our room was immaculate and the jacuzzi and fireplace were the perfect compliments to the snow outside. We'll definitely be returning!


Fabulous B & B escape

4,6 en enero 22, 2012

Though quite a splurge, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3rd visit to the French Manor. This was our first time staying in the Spa Suites, specificallly the Soleil Suite, and it was wonderful. Service and food lived up to our memories of amazing meals. Highly recommend and we are strongly thinking about coming back for one of their Murder Mystery weekends.


January 14th - 16th stay

3,6 en enero 19, 2012

The room was very nice. The fireplace and tub were great. I was surprised at the small t.v. and generic showerhead. Those two items definitely need to be updated to make the room great. The wait staff was very friendly and so was AJ and Robin who gave us a couple's massage and facial. I thought the rooms were a bit pricey for the amenities; but overall really liked our stay at the French Manor Inn.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,4 en enero 18, 2012

Went here for a three day weekend, the rooms and staff couldn't have been better! They were very helpful and accommodating, and the area looked fantastic. Would definitely go again and would recommend this location to anyone


Our stay at Jardin 1

4,6 en enero 17, 2012

Food is fantastic. Service is always with a smile. Accomodations are great. Highly recommend as a place to "get away" for a while.


Enjoyable stay at the French Manor

3,6 en noviembre 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the French Manor. The staff are helpful and friendly, the food is superlative. The rooms are nice but pricey for what they offer, especially in the carriage house, which are much too small for the price. Otherwise excellent.


Thanksgiving Get-A-Way

4,8 en noviembre 29, 2011

We were warmly greeted by the staff upon arrival and escorted to our room in the cottage house. A fruit and cheese tray greeted us along with some very smooth sherry for sipping. The room was cozy and featured a terrific view of the beautiful Pocono mountains. The turn-down service following our five-star OUTSTANDING meal was a nice touch. The staff could not have been more pleasant and made it a special weekend of pampering and service.


Fantastic B&B -- Unbeatable Views and Dining

3,2 en noviembre 07, 2011

All in all we had a great time; this is a wonderful place with terrific amentities for such a small venue. If you can ---during the summer, arrange a dinner for 2 on the outdoor veranda --- it is surely one of the greatest, most romantic scenic vistas around. Because I'm a stickler for service, especially at a slightly higher price point, as this is, I think there were some small slips that would go unnoticed at a lesser property...but detracted from the stay. But I grade tough. All in all, very friendly staff and excellent dining and rooms make this a wonderful place to go.


Christian and Valerie Long

4,2 en noviembre 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay so very much! The food was just amazing and the spa was lovely. We enjoyed hiking on the grounds and our cozy room.


French Manor

3,8 en octubre 19, 2011

A lovely place for a getaway nestled in the beautiful Pocono mountains. The French Manor was clean, had a relaxing atmosphere and the staff was very courteous.


Fall Getaway

2,4 en octubre 14, 2011

Quaint getaway with nice views. Rooms in need of some up keep. Walls had marks all over them and rugs a bit dirty from traffic. Restaurant pricey and only french food. Those wanting other types of food will need to travel down the road 15-20 minutes. Breakfast selection good. For such a small amount of patrons, staff should be able to get orders correct, but ours made several mistakes. Small spa. Friendly personnel but limited with treatment selection.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,8 en octubre 08, 2011

We celebrated 15 yrs of marriage at the French Manor. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The room was fantastic, we stayed in the Spa suite. It was like a second honeymoon for us and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you French Manor for making our stay so special!


Quiet Retreat

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2011

Best dinning experience, excellent service, staff was courteous and pleasant. An excellant place to get away and relax.


Anniversary at The French Manor

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2011

Outstanding setting for a B&B. The breakfasts were 5-star, along with the dinner menu. A wonderful way to celebrate our 40th anniversary!


It was even better than before

4,0 en agosto 25, 2011

e had stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed it enough to come back this year. On this visit, we liked it so much we have vowed to make it our only local area B & B. Service was exceptional and unpretentious, furnishings comfortable and luxurious, and the food superb. The spa alone is worth a trip.


French Manor Inn

3,6 en agosto 22, 2011

Staff was extremely professional and helpful! Even met the owner of the Inn who was a delight to speak with. Housekeeping staff was beyond fantastic! Property was nice and quiet, which is exactly what we were looking for! Food was delicious, although I thought that dinner prices were a bit high. The meals were great, though! All in all, a great experience!


The French Manor

5 en agosto 16, 2011

The room was ready when we arrived. Cheese, crackers, fruit and a bottle of sherry waiting. The room was clean and neat with all the information about the manor and surrounding area. We ate at the manor and it was melt in your mouth good... But the most outstanding thing about the french manor is the people. Everyone there will assist you with everything you need to make your stay a great experience.


Lovely B&B

3,0 en agosto 08, 2011

We stayed at the French Manor Inn for a weekend getaway. Overall, a very lovely Inn. My only complaint was that we found a long, dark hair in our complimentary toiletries (left by cleaning staff) and the bath tub also had matching stray hairs in it as well. I'm not quite sure the room was cleaned as well as it could have been, but overall, our stay was very nice. There is not much in the way of fine dining in the area surrounding the French Manor, so we had to eat dinner at the Manor every evening.


FM

5 en agosto 06, 2011

Lots of variety in the property. Beautiful setting. Enjoyed the unique room.


Review French manor

4,0 en agosto 02, 2011

Food was incredible, spa was fantastic, very attentive service even hough they had a wedding. Cleanliness was fantastic. We took a carriage room called Geneva and I must admit I was a but disappointed with that as it smelt damp, the room was quite dark and a kittle cramped and the air conditioner was noisy. We had stayed in the other superior rooms before and this was distinctly inferior but it was $100 cheaper. Overall amazing experience, will be back for our usual once a year stay and will probably stay in thecaeriage room again as we really spent very little time there, since we were too busy enjoying the food, beautiful dining areas and the spa!


Beautiful Spot

4,4 en julio 25, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Great views, room was excellant - there was a fruit, cheese and cracker plate in our room when we arrived, along with complimentary sherry. The meal was superb, well worth the money. Would love to go back in the fall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved it.


Last Minute Gem

5 en julio 21, 2011

My wife and I called for a last minute getaway and from the moment the innkeeper answered the phone, to when I had to reluctanty hand in our key at check out, we were treated like royalty. To start, our room with its old world charm was large, clean and and had an amazing view from our very private balcony. What impressed me the most about this B&B resort was how friendly and welcoming the staff was and their attention to detail. From our guided tour of the grounds and our room when we arrived to the smiles and hellos from every staff member we crossed paths with. I will close with my critique of the French Manors dining experience. This will be a short critique as there is not a negative word I can say about it. The cheese and fruit tray in our room when we arrived, the afternoon tea with all of it's deserts, one of the best meals I have ever eaten in their own 4 diamond restaurant, and an amazing breakfast in that same restaurant the next morning. If you are looking to get away from it all, be surrounded by welcoming and friendly people, and enjoy amazing cuisine, this is the place to go. We will be returning soon!


Great Food,missed the mark on some items.

3,4 en julio 20, 2011

The food at the French Manor is all it's cracked up to be and the view from the dining terrace is wonderful. There are a few things that could be improved, however. First, we found the carpets to be older than we expected and there was hair left in our shower. The rooms could use some updating. The DVD remote didn't work even after new batteries were supplied. Some one should be on top of these things for the prices the FM charges. We found the breakfast waitresses look a little disheveled compared to the dinner servers. Again, we expected a little more class for the price. While non of these things were deal breakers, they definitely lowered our rating of the French Manor.


Understandable, but...Sigh!

4,0 en julio 12, 2011

Check in ON a holiday and one should expect some loose ends. We were told at dinner, because TFM had received no provisioning deliveries on the holiday that the dinner menu was severely depleted (...did I mention "severely?"). In retrospect, we felt the interesting and high-dollar menu should've then been immediately and completely tabled by management in favor of snacks and/or high-quality sandwiches along with recommending several off-site local dinner establishment substitutes. Sigh; so, instead of exploring for food elsewhere, we pushed-on with our now "obligatory dinner" ordered outside on the veranda enjoying the beautiful view. The Languistine Bisque was perfect; however, Glazed Walnut salad and "the last" Lobster Tail (which was old-enough-to-vote) were extremely poor Non-Red-Meat alternatives, and the Filet Mignon was cardboard in it's delicious sauce. Two separate wasp nests on our balcony rendered the balcony unuseable; suggestions/complaints didn't solve the problem. The Poconos view from the balcony was obscurred by trees. Many common "trash-trees" have grown-up over the years from property not owned by TFM eliminating some otherwise spectacular views: Difficult Problem there. Breakfasts were absolutely divine (Eggs Benedict...yes!!!). Our room was well-appointed,spacious and classy yet needed more horizontal luggage-staging opportunities. And, the bathroom was cheesy new construction, with a single "contractor-grade" vanity seemingly extracted directly from the "no-tell-motel". The twenty-somethings Employees were world-class! "Carazzo's" restaurant 14miles south on 191 from Huckleberry Lane, slightly past Mountainhome has "two-man lift" dinners & Chesterfield Ale on tap. Yes, we WILL come back to TFM...but, we will bring our own wasp spray.


Everything I could have asked for!

4,0 en julio 12, 2011

My daughter and I were traveling to celebrate her 21st birthday and had a wonderful stay at the French Manor Inn. The dinner was amazing and well worth the cost. The service was outstanding in every way. We hope to return some time soon.


Anniversary trip

3,8 en junio 20, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights for our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff were welcoming, relaxed and friendly. Food, service and location were great. A great place to stay in the Poconos.


The French Manor Dining is Outstanding

4,0 en junio 02, 2011

We enjoyed a peaceful uncrowded Memorial Day weekend. The Spa Suites are convenient to the pleasant spa pool and well appointed and designed. The price is a little steep for the rooms, but well compensated by the outstanding dining at more than reasonable prices. Service is excellent as well. The only critique I could find would be a disappointingly weak shower in our bathroom.


Another amazing weekend

4,8 en abril 20, 2011

We've stayed at the French Manor twice and each time we have been blown away. The room is amazing, the view is amazing and the service is outstanding. What more can I say, we are absolutely in love with this place and have made this a yearly destination.


Eddie S.

4,2 en abril 05, 2011

When my wife and I started to talk about going to a Bed and Breakfast we were leaning towards the New Jersey Shore. I was steered towards the French Manor by a friend who said we wouldn't be disappointed. She was right. The room just as in the brochure, the food and service fantastic. Too bad we only booked one night. The nice thing was the snow was fresh and the view, well it has to be experienced. We will be going back, since we didn't have time to try out the day spa. Our dining experience was exceptional and the service was second to none. I would change one thing GPS has a hard time finding the place so better signage is needed off the main roads, but when you find it is truly a wonderful experience. 5 STARS


French Manor Weekend

3,6 en marzo 28, 2011

The French Manor made for a very relaxing and comfortable weekend. Adult atmosphere was great and the location was very convenient.


A relaxing weekend getaway!

3,6 en marzo 23, 2011

The French Manor Inn is beautiful. Set high in the mountains with a beautiful view. The room we stayed in was clean and quaint. Bathroom was also clean and a nice size. The service was excellent from the front desk to the servers at breakfast. Did not dine there in the evening. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Planning on returning every year for my anniversary.


Spectacular B&B

4,4 en marzo 22, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and couldn't have picked a better place to do it. The room was wonderful, and exceptionally clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, except when it was time to leave! We plan on returning again in the future.


Lovely stay

4,2 en marzo 21, 2011

I have been to the French Manor many times with my family for meals. I spent one night during the week on the 'enchanted evening' plan. The food was delicious as usual and the service sublime. During our stay, we had a couples massage, the perfect way to relax. I will stay again soon.


Birthday Getaway

4,8 en marzo 15, 2011

My Birthday Getaway at The French Manor Inn and Spa was all I could ask for and more. I stayed in a La Maisonneuve suite. It was spacious and cozy all in one. Impeccably clean and well maintained. The bed was super comfortable. I took full advantage of the balcony and whirlpool tub as much as I could. Being early spring, the fireplace was a perfect addition. Chilly nights cozied up in front of the fire were heavenly. The spa was wonderful and relaxing. AJ and Christy were friendly and efficient. The food was amazing! Breakfast and dinner, you end up stuffed and satisfied. I will definitely be coming back in the future.


Stay at French Manor - Poconos

4,0 en marzo 02, 2011

We really loved our stay. High Tea was great and it was a nice touch to have sherry in the room. Food was excellent and the servers were good. The younger servers tended to forget requests a bit, but they came back often enough to be reminded. Everyone was kind and helpful. We will definitely be back.


Beautiful Place!

5 en febrero 28, 2011

What a beautiful place this is! Remote and romantic, the room was spotless, the food was OUTSTANDING! My husband and I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts in the dining room. Will definitely go here again.


EXCEPTIONAL!

5 en febrero 17, 2011

My husband and I decided to travel to PA and stay at the French Manor for our honeymoon. What a great decision on our part! The ambiance was truly romantic. The service was truly exceptional-the staff was always very helpful, friendly, and always willing to accommodate our needs-anything to make us happy! The food was absolutely amazing! The dining atmosphere along with the wonderful tasting food and great service was truly a treat for us. The manor itself is beautiful. Although the pictures may seem beautiful, it does not come close to what it really looks like. You must visit to capture it all! We have already recommended the French Manor to many of our friends here in Louisiana! It was worth the 3,000 mile round trip!


Weekend getaway

3,8 en febrero 04, 2011

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at The French Manor several times. This was our first stay in the Spa suits. The fit and finsih of the spa rooms did not come up to the standard of the rest of the Inn, nothing glareing but just not what we had come to expect. The Spa was excellent!


"The Pocono's Best Kept Secret"

5 en febrero 01, 2011

We felt as though it was a private resort, just for us! The Suite was fantastic, the food was sensational and the service a 10.


French Manor

5 en enero 26, 2011

We spend the weekend at the French Manor celebrating our engagement. The service was wonderful, the place was beautiful and the food was amazing! We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool (it was only 13 degrees outside!)


Excellent Getaway

4,6 en enero 19, 2011

Very intimate. The spa was excellent and we were treated to a great weekend.


What A Treat !

5 en diciembre 23, 2010

The French Manor was EVERYTHING we expected AND THEN SOME. What a fantastic treat! It was my wife's 65th birthday and she wanted something special. BOY OH BOY did she get her wish. Thank you FRENCH MANOR for making her birthday a memorable experience!


French Manor is a TOP Notch Place to stay

4,2 en diciembre 09, 2010

The room was great! It was very clean, well appointed, and very roomy. The staff was excellent, very attentive, and professional. Breakfast made to order every morning was perfect and very tasty. The best part was dinner, it was just absolutely perfect! The atmosphere was great and the food was nothing short of amazing. Highly recommend for weekend get aways, special nights, or just some time away from home! The French Manor is great!


1 night stay at the French Manor

4,0 en noviembre 30, 2010

The property and main building were beautiful and the view overlooking a valley and surrounding moutains from the room were very nice. The dinning experience for both dinner and breakfast were amazing, great service and wonderful food. The only downside to my experience at the French Manor was the room above mine, where I could hear people walking back and forth from 11pm until around 2am and again starting at about 7am. So that really inhibited the rest and relaxation aspect of the room.


My Niece's Weekend

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2010

Spent a wonderful fall weekend at the manor. The hay ride, apple cider & apple cider donuts was a wonderful start to our weekend. We had a slight problem with an unwanted guest who joined us for a visit and dinner. She was rude and abnoxious, and I apologize to the staff for her ignorance. Other than the unexpected and rude visit of this uninvited guest, the French Manor and Staff still managed to give myself and niece a wonderful weekend. The girls will be back..... as the visit is always relaxing.


We keep coming back - always wonderful

4,0 en noviembre 17, 2010

We are repeat customers, having stayed at the Inn for well over ten years now. We've tried different rooms each time we've stayed. Always a wonderful experience. The room was clean, well appointed and well kept while we were there. We had a wonderful time and are already planning our next return trip.


Beautiful Autumn Honeymoon

4,2 en noviembre 16, 2010

It was beautiful and romantic and peaceful. You pay a high price, but you get a wonderful, relaxing vacation. The restaurant was unnervingly quiet during breakfast, but the food was very, very good.


Enchanting, peaceful and myterious

3,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

We stayed in a spa suite which was gorgeous and very comfortable. The gas fireplace emitted alot of heat which made the room so comfy. The whirlpool tub fit two people and definitely made my sore muscles feel better. The bed was memory foam that I have a difficult time sleeping on but it did snuggle you in. The breakfast and dinner food was tasty; however, not plentiful. Do not pass on dessert! The grounds are great for a hike. The nighttime sky was very romantic. The staff were exceptional! Everyone was very willing to assist you. It is pricey. Try the murder mystery...it was very intriguing. We definitely plan on returning.


Ok stay, could use some work...

3,0 en noviembre 09, 2010

My husband and I went to stay at the French Manor for our 1 year anniversary. Upon arriving, we were very impressed with the adorable cottages and beautiful scenery from the top of the mountain. We checked into our room with no problem, but I was not overly impressed with the room. It was the least expensive of all of the rooms but it still needed some work. The room was small and outdated and could have been cleaner. There was some kind of black goo running down the wall in the closet and there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom. The service was ok, a few times we had to wait for someone to come upstairs to greet us. The staff was friendly, but a few times we heard them complaining loudly in the kitchen about having too many guests to wait on at one time. The spa was ok as well but again the staff spent a lot of time "hanging out" and complaining about their work. I would definitely suggest some professionalism training for the staff. Dinner was very tasty as were the breakfasts.

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at The French Manor. I assure you that we are taking this matter seriously. The French Manor is a family run business in which we truly care for all aspects of our guest’s comfort. We made it a point to mention your comments to our staff. As professionals, they realize that it is only by receiving such suggestions from our guests that we may improve our services. We at The French Manor strive to combine an elegant setting with the warmth and graciousness of our service. I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. Please accept our sincere appreciation for your insight and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you again to The French Manor in the future.


Charming Pocono B&B

3,0 en octubre 30, 2010

The French Manner Inn is charming and situated in a beautiful location. It also is somewhat pricey -- hence we had high expectations to begin with. The inn lived up to those. Breakfasts were outstanding. The service on the first of our two dinners was so slow (and not very good besides) that it detracted from our stay. This, however, is a correctable problem.


Recommended

4,6 en octubre 24, 2010

Had a great short stay at The French Manor last week. My wife and I stayed in one of the suites, Genevieve, and it was a nice room. The only complaint my wife had was the TV, which was a very old 19" television that was hard to see from the bed. Apparently the Spa suites have newer flat-screen TVs so hopefully that will make its way down to the other rooms. Other than that everything was excellent. The room was very nice, breakfast (included) was terrific, and the service was great. We also ate dinner one night and while it was very expensive, it was exceptionally good.


Great relaxing weekend.

4,4 en octubre 21, 2010

I took my wife to The French Manor in order to help celebrate her birthday. Right from the friendly greeting at registration to check out, everything made our stay relaxing and memorable. We enjoyed the hot cider and donuts upon arriving and the wine and cheese that was served Friday afternoon. This gave us an opportunity to meet some of the other guests. We had a very relaxing time swimming in the salt water pool. We ate dinner there on Saturday night and both the service and food were excellent. I would highly recommend The French Manor for a relaxing and memorable experience. Jim Kersey


A perfect gem

4,6 en octubre 15, 2010

We stay at many B&Bs and small inn through out the year. The French Manor is one that will remain in our memory forever. We were greeted and told that we were being upgraded to a larger room. Out room was spotless we a welcome plate of cheese and fruit. Diner was outstanding. The only criticism I would have is that the service was very leisurely. We had nowhere to go and nothing to do that evening so it posed no problem. But dinner was long. Overall the French Manor is a venue that is worth searching out. You will not be disappointed. They are a member of the Select Registry and we always use the Select Registry guide for our lodging. We've never been disappointed.


The perfect getaway

5 en octubre 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and we were amazed by how beautiful it was. Our view of the mountians and foliage was breathtaking and the restaurant experience was very romantic. We enjoyed a relaxing couples massage and the staff made us feel right at home at the spa. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. We will most definitely be coming back!


Great place

3,8 en octubre 01, 2010

My husband and I went there for the New Year's Eve party. It was very pleasant and peaceful. The dinining is great but they did feed us too frequent throughout the party. The spa is great and the pool fantastic. Breathtaking view from the balcony. We stayed at the spa suite.


FRENCH MANOR REVIEW

4,0 en septiembre 17, 2010

The service was top notch, the food was just as good. The room I stayed in was in the Carraige house. It was a small room with a recently finished bathroom, but terribly outdated (excluding bathroom) Overall, I had a great time there and would go back.


Anniversary get away

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2010

Lovely resort. Nice to experience such impeccible attention to detail. Everyone was very accomadating, no hesitation to fulfill any request. Only hick-cup, dinner took way too long, 2 1/2 hours. On the plus side, when we couldn't sit any longer, dessert and coffee were delivered to our room, very nice! Dining staff exceptional, very attentive, their interaction with the guests was very refreshing and welcomed. Had a wonderful facial and sparked up a "Philly" conversation with A.J. Did you know he can sing too? Thank you Bridget, Meghan, Genevieve, John, A.J. and everyone else who made our visit so memorable. We'll be back, for sure...


Great Place to Celebrate a Special Occasion

4,4 en septiembre 16, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary there. We liked everything about it...the service, food and value were outstanding. We had a great couples' massage. I can only imagine what the place looks like in the Fall. Wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.


Magnificient

5 en septiembre 15, 2010

Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. Everything was beautiful and the staff incredible. Definitely would come back


Weekend Retreat and Rejuvenation

3,4 en septiembre 13, 2010

After being referred to the Inn by another local Inn which was full, this was the Best and right place for us to be for this particular weekend. Peaceful, friendly, luxurious, relaxing surroundings. La Maisonneuve Suites and some areas of property could use a bit of TLC; age is showing.


A Beautiful, Quit Experience

4,2 en agosto 29, 2010

I wanted to find a place that my wife and I could decompress after a hectic summer getting our oldest ready for and off to college for the first time. We don't get much opportunity to take time for ourselves so I wante a quiet place with nice amenities. The French Manor succeeded in all areas. It is secluded in the Pocono Mountains of PA. The view from our room was spectacular. We arived late and the late August air was chilly. We put on the fireplace and it gave a great ambience. My wife really enjoyed the Jaccuzi - one of her few requests. The room is nicely decorated and the special sheets and pillow cases really offerred a nice nights rest. Breakfast on the outdoor terrace was lovely and tasty. The spa and pool looked inviting although we did not have the time to partake in their pleasures. We walked a nice trail on the property. My only minor criticism is that the radio in the room is outdated. It should allow one to connect their MP3 or CD's to play through the radio. We look forward to going their again!


our honeymoon

4,6 en agosto 16, 2010

we were looking for somewhere close to stay overnight after our wedding. the French Manor provided us the beautiful scenery, beautiful room with jacuzzi tub (we stayed in a spa suite) and just a peaceful relaxing stay. The food and ambiance was outstanding. the staff was very helpful. I wish I could have stayed another night...... I recommend it for a couple looking to reconnect or just wanting to relax.


Favorite bed and breakfast

4,2 en julio 01, 2010

I have stayed at the French Manor at least a dozen times. Each time, we were greeted with such care. The New Year's Celebration was probably the best time we ever had. My mother -in- law has dietary needs and adjusted the fixed menu. The food is outstanding and the accomodations are great. It is truly my favorite place to unwind and have a romantic evening with my husband.


Good Weekend trip- but a horrible wedding location!

2,0 en agosto 15, 2009

They gave us problems getting into the ready room in the morning at the time that we needed- after using the ready room as a selling point when they were trying to get me to book there. When we got there in the morning, there was a garbage bag hanging from the tree in the yard (about 20 feet from the overlook where we were getting married). And they had cut the grass recently and not raked the grass clippings. There were also lawn chairs out on the overlook. They told my coordinator that they did not have menu cards (which Bridget- the FM coordinator- was making). The biggest problem of the day was dinner. It lasted two and half hours (read: almost the entire reception). They had entree counts three weeks before the wedding so there was no reason that they shouldn’t have started cooking until the start of dinner. And they make you order your wedding cake with their baker. Our cake was wrong-It was supposed to be brown and instead it was lime green. And it was severely lopsided. When we met with Bridget after the reception ended to pay the rest of the bill, we brought up all of these problems with her. She was completely unapologetic and didn’t seem to care if we were happy or not. She gave us half off the cost of the cake because it was the wrong color, but didn’t care that we spent our entire reception sitting at our table. At all the weddings I’ve been to, the bride and groom are served first so they can walk around and mingle. Well not here. We were served at the same time as everyone else and we barely got to talk to anyone. My husband didn’t even get to meet some of my family and I didn’t get to meet all of his. Bridget was just horrible to work with- the biggest mistake I made was having my wedding here. Don't make the same mistake!


The French Manor

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $190 - $375
  • Comentarios (149) 4,3
  • Habitaciones 19
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5706763244
  • Fax 1-5706768573
  • Sin cargo
    1-8777206090

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba