Somerset Country Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
111 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

our anniversary stay

5 en noviembre 03, 2014

My wife and I returned yesterday form an overnight stay at the Somerset Country Inn. I was taking my wife to celebrate a belated 26th anniversary. From the time we got there to the time we left we were amazing blessed by Joyce and Pastor Dan!!! I neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and we are in our 60's. It was a wonderful experience for the both of us. Dan and Joyce were wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed our conversations with the both of them. And the breakfast she served us was to die for!!! They are truly wonderful people to get to know. You will not regret staying there I promise you. Sincerely, Bob and Debbie Grote


a great 3 days with outstanding hosts

5 en octubre 11, 2014

My husband and I just returned from spending 3 nights at the Somerset Country Inn. The room was lovely and the breakfasts excellent, but Dan and Joyce were the most warm and friendly hosts we ever experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them and they made us feel completely at home. They would accomodate almost anything to make our stay mre enjoyable. You can tell this is not a job, but a labor of them to them. We hope to return!


Great first-time experience!

5 en junio 28, 2014

Nothing less than excellent! My husband and I are newlyweds and this was our first stay to kick off our honeymoon. It was very quiet and peaceful, which is exactly what we needed after a long day of wedding activities and traveling. The place is GORGEOUS and so is the couple who own it. Dan and Joyce were so warm and welcoming, and their passion for serving others is reflected in how they run their business. They were also very flexible about what time to prepare breakfast for us (the stuffed French toast was absolutely amazing). We highly recommend staying at Somerset Country Inn!


First experience was amazing!

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I were planning on going to Somerset for the weekend this past summer and were looking at different options. We had never been to a Bed & Breakfast before so we were both unsure of what to expect. To our delight, it was one of the best traveling experiences we've ever had. The beautiful Victorian house made us feel right at home. It was so clean and the decorations were beautiful- a cozy "home away from home". One of the best parts of the experience was the company of Dan and Joyce. They are a beautiful couple and amazing hosts! My boyfriend and I agreed that the conversations during breakfast the day we left was one of the best parts of the trip (as well as Joyce's cooking- DELICIOUS!) I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone and hope to be back soon! I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with choosing this bed & breakfast for any occasion.


Catching up with old friends

4,4 en septiembre 12, 2013

Last weekend we drove to Somerset, Pennsylvania to meet up with friends who were visiting from "Down Under". Our stay at the Somerset County Inn was outstanding - we didn't want to leave. The hosts, Dan and Joyce, were great - not only friendly but funny and we truly enjoyed spending time with them. It is obvious that Joyce loves her gardens - they are outstanding and everything appeared to be blooming. Our breakfast was scrumptious (stuffed French toast) and filling. We left there feeling as though we had made some new lifetime friends. It is also close to some spots that you should visit like the Flight 93 Memorial and Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater house.


Mother Earth Fair Bonus!

5 en septiembre 01, 2013

Last year my husband and I had tickets to the Mother Earth Fair and had great difficulty getting accommodations within 5 miles--we went further out and found this wonderful gem--Sommerset Country Inn!!! It was such a delightful bonus to our trip. Our stay was fabulous--quaint bedrooms, clean, warm and friendly service and....the yummy breakfasts are not to be missed!!! Would greatly recommend a stay at the Sommerset Contry Inn Bed and Breakfast!!


Absolutely The Best!

5 en junio 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for an extended weekend. The rooms are absolutely beautiful! Our room and bathroom was very clean,as was the entire Inn. The breakfasts were well beyond our expectations. Joyce and Dan are most gracious with their time and home! The porch overlooking the beautiful backyard was a wonderful place to sit and read. We would stay there again any time we are in Somerset Thank you Joyce and Dan for making our stay so enjoyable!!


Somerset Country Inn visit

5 en enero 21, 2013

Rooms: Tastefully done and very comfortable. Value: Great price for the quality of relaxation I received. Cleanliness: The room, and whole Inn, was very clean. Dining: It was simply terrific. Service: I saved this review for last because visiting the Somerset Country Inn was not simply a place to stay overnight it was an experience. Dan and Joyce are such welcoming people and they create an atmosphere totally free of stress and worry. She let us choose our own breakfast time unlike the chain hotels. They knew the area and gave us easy directions to get around town. The homemade breakfast was fantastic and Joyce gave us a great recommendation for dining. The inn is decorated with wonderful heirlooms and antiques that shows how much time and effort they put into it and helps to create such a relaxing atmosphere. They are simply so welcoming and accommodating that it was as close to home as possible. If someone can't enjoy a stay here, they need their head examined. My wife and I are already planning a trip back. Thanks Dan and Joyce! -Tom and Kelli Burch-


Welcoming

4,6 en enero 15, 2013

Thank you Joyce and Dan for a relaxing night in your charming home. Enjoyed your delicious breakfast. You do it right!


Excellent Accommmodations

4,8 en octubre 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night, on our way to Washington, DC. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable, a homey and perfect place to spend the night. Joyce was warm, friendly and helpful in answering questions we had. The breakfast was outstanding. We would stay there again without hesitation.


Superb Accommodations

5 en octubre 08, 2012

The accommodations are excellent. My husband and spent a weekend at the Somerset Country Inn. We had a list of sights that we wanted to see over the weekend. The hostess was knowledgeable and able to provide us with directions from the Inn that were more straightforward, direct, and time saving than directions provided by mapquest.


Lovely place to stay

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2012

Stayed during the Mother Earth News Fair weekend. Fair was approx 25 minutes away. We stayed in the Grand Room and it was well worth the few extra dollars. Private bath right inside your room, large room with king-size bed and sitting area all decorated with antiques. The house was Victorian with a lovely flower gardens, breakfasts were delicious and large portions. The proprietors were wonderful. We had some wonderful conversations with them and the other guests as well. Would like to return to visit the many shops within walking distance that this trip did not allow time for.


Quiet and Relaxing Stay

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending a night at Joyce and Dan's B&B after showing up unexpectedly. Although we didn't meet Dan, Joyce was a most gracious hostess! We really enjoyed our stay, breakfast was awsome! They take great pride in there home and making your stay pleasurable. We intend to go back again. Thanks again Joyce Skip & Darlene


A nice surprise

4,6 en agosto 23, 2012

The B&B is converniently located near the center of the quaint central PA town of Somerset. The aqccommodations were very nice and the owners could not be more gracious. They have been in the business for many years and their dedication to it is obvious. They were very helpful and their breakfast was excellent. We will consider staying with them again in the future.


Lovely B&B, Professionally Run, w/ a Warm Heart

4,8 en agosto 17, 2012

We were looking for a place to overnight on a trip from NYC to Dayton, OH, and based on feedback from others here at bedandbreakfast.com we chose the Somerset Country Inn. We were not disappointed. The grounds are beautifully gardened, the house cheerful, the food tasty, and the company pleasant. When we arrived we were told that the room we had requested was not going to be available (because the people occupying it had decided to extend their stay), but were immediately upgraded to a larger room with a private bath for the same price. The room and attached bathroom were spacious, comfortable and very clean. As we arrived at dinner time they were ready with recommendations about local places to eat, and as is their custom they left the back door open for us. After my wife and I enjoyed our dinner and had a stroll around the lovely town of Somerset, we retired to a pleasant night's rest. At breakfast the next morning we were treated to fresh local fruit (the melon was fantastic), link sausage and french toast filled with cream cheese and topped with blueberry sauce. The proprietress was absolutely charming, sharing stories about the town, local events, and her own personal passion for hospitality. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, nor to recommend it to a friend.


Excellent location/Outstanding hosts

4,8 en agosto 13, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Somerset Country Inn and we will definitely stay there again. Joyce and Dan are the most welcoming hosts. The Inn is very clean and decorated with antiques (which is a must for me). The location is perfect for attending the antique show and visiting other antique shops in the area. The breakfast is wonderful. My husband and I feel right at home when we stay at the Somersent Country Inn.


A must 'destination' The Somerset Country Inn

5 en agosto 01, 2012

Somerset Country Inn is a must destination for avid B&Bers or a great way to start if you have been thinking about staying at a B&B. Proprietors, Joyce and Dan, are lovely and really strive to make yours an enjoyable visit. Their B&B is a historical building that is decorated accordingly and located within walking distance of quaint downtown Somerset. We followed a walking tour guide that Dan helped to develop and found it immersed us into this engaging community with very friendly people. Our room, the White Room, was spotless and furnished with antiques and appropriate accent pieces. Amenities matched any we experienced at a B&B and included a great hot shower. Joyce's breakfast was served at a time convenient for all guests and was a sumptuous, gourmet-caliber French toast with blueberry compote. So if you have been traveling on the PA turnpike with the goal of getting past Somerset, especially in the winter, plan to stop and stay at the Somerset Country Inn. Maybe we’ll see you there. Jeanne & George


A Reunion

5 en julio 15, 2012

Somerset is the driving halfway point for a long-time high school friend and me, as one travels from the Lancaster area, and I hail from west of Cleveland, OH. Staying at the Somerset Country Inn was the "icing on the cake" during a three day reunion. We stayed in what Joyce calls the Children's Room" and found this to be perfect, since we spent many hours reminiscing our childhood/high school days. The beds were comfortable, the company refreshing, the atmosphere warm and welcoming! We hope to return for another reunion in the near future. Thank you, Joyce and Dan, for your sharing your beautiful home as well as your insightful, candid conversations.


Great Hosts and perfect location

5 en junio 29, 2012

Outstanding value and the proprietors are wonderfully accommodating. Good location next to historic city center and easy walk to good restaurants.


A terrific stop after a day of motorcycle riding!

4,2 en junio 13, 2012

We found the Inn on the internet and were encouraged by the reviews. After a quick call to Joyce, we had our rooms booked. The Inn was comfortable, clean & inviting. Joyce was helpful and informative. We enjoyed the back porch, including the swing. Breakfast was a delight. We are looking forward to our next visit already!


Exceptional visit

3,8 en marzo 19, 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend away to relax, and this place definitely did that! Joyce and Dan are wonderful hosts, and are very knowledgable about the area, which helped us plan our time. Breakfast was wonderful (stuffed french toast w/blueberry syrup) but the best was just talking w/ Joyce and Dan. We made some friends this trip.


Above and beyond!

5 en marzo 05, 2012

Innkeepers Joyce and Dan are caring, thoughtful, and detail oriented. We have stayed in many B&Bs, but this was by far the most delightful stay we've had. When we are again in need of peace, care, and comfort, this is the place we'll come. What an absolute joy it was spending several days here.


Cozy and comfortable for the weary traveler.

5 en enero 23, 2012

After 11 hours on I-70 it was an oasis for us on our way back to the east coast.


We had a great time!

4,8 en noviembre 16, 2011

At the Somerset Country Inn. The owners are incredible nice and welcoming. The rooms were great, and had their own private baths. We'll go up again.


Abosolutely Perfect..

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

Joyce and Dan, made my stay at the inn wonderful. They are the nicest people I have ever met. My trip was delightful. The inn was beautiful. I am planning on returning in the spring time. Thanks Joyce and Dan.


We will visit again.

5 en noviembre 13, 2011

We really had a great time! Our room was extremely clean and tidy. Joyce and Dan were welcoming and friendly. It was great how flexible they are with time! We were able to sleep in and 'when we were ready' Joyce would prepared breakfast, which was delicious! Beautiful home. Great experience with Somerset Country Inn.


Absolutely perfect!

5 en noviembre 04, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. Joyce and Dan are simply wonderful. My stay was awesome.


First Timers

4,0 en octubre 26, 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B. We have been a little leary about trying one. We read the reviews on Joyce and Dan's B&B and decided to go for it. To say the least we were pleasantly surprised. Joyce came out to greet us right away! Then later Dan came out, what great couple of people. They love what they are doing and it shows. They both made us feel right at home. Our room was the white room with an attached bath" Great Room" clean and comfortable. Slept well that night. We got up to meet a wonderful couple from Michigan and told them we were from Titusville Pa. and come to see the many attractions in the area. Joyce served us an amazing breakfast of stuffed french toast and blueberry sauce. Dan and Joyce are incredible Christian people. Do yourself and favor and give them a try, we did and will be back.


Delightful stay

4,8 en octubre 11, 2011

If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable place to stay, look no further. We were pleased that Joyce took us in with very little notice. We were warmly welcomed and well taken care of. Her knowledge of the area, places to visit and eat came natural to this caretaker. It is obvious that she loves what she does because she does it well. We found our room to meet all of our needs. I was hesitant to book the only room that did not have it's own bathroom, but it was a non-issue because the bathroom at the end of the hall was private just for our room. I appreciated the cleanliness at this Inn and attention they paid to details. Breakfast the next morning was one of the best I've ever had at any B&B. We felt that we got more than our money's worth. If this is your first stay at a B&B or your 51st, you will be glad you decided on Somerset Country Inn.


The Perfect Stay

4,8 en octubre 02, 2011

After a late night travel, we were pleased to stumble upon the Somerset Country Inn. We were looking for something other than the run of the mill stay in a hotel and our stay at the Inn was perfect. Dan and Joyce were very relaxing, wonderful hosts. Their hospitality was refreshing. The Victorian home was stunning and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic. Doug and Amy Egan


Great 20th Wedding Anniversary

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

What a wonderful way to celebrate a wedding anniversary or any special occasion. Our stay was relaxing & quiet. The room we stayed in (The Grand Room) was very elegant filled with antiques. There were special touches by the wonderful hosts such as fresh flowers & complimentary non alcoholic wine in our room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and we could not have been more pleased.


Wonderful Experience with Wonderful People!

5 en septiembre 13, 2011

Innkeepers are just plain NICE PEOPLE! We felt "at home" from our first steps onto the property! Breakfasts were delicious; inn was very clean! What a treat to sit and chat with the owners as well as with other guests on the lovely porch. Innkeeper was very accomodating to the guests! We look forward to staying here again. (8/2011)


Lovely Friends Meeting Place

5 en agosto 28, 2011

What a lovely place to headquarter a meeting with old friends all made possible by a gracious hostess, a comfortable room and a gourmet breakfast. And at the right price.


Memorable Stay

4,4 en agosto 22, 2011

Here's the scope: if you are seeking a very clean, lovely home with wonderfully accommodating (late arrivals included) hosts, then this is where you should stay. And the value/experience are much more memorable than another drab hotel room. Partake in the local culture of Somerset. Ellen, Michigan


Lovely Get-a-way

4,4 en julio 21, 2011

Had a WONDERFUL stay at the Somerset Country Inn. My husband and I were very pleased with our room and the breakfast was DELICIOUS. We were offered coffee when we got there and were able to enjoy it sitting on the porch swing enjoying a breeze and the beautiful garden area in the back. Our hostess was wonderful.


Charming Country Inn

4,4 en julio 17, 2011

Joyce and Dan are very friendly, warm hosts. Their location is close for convenient Turnpike access yet tucked in enough for quiet nighttime sleeping! Safe neighborhood, easy to walk to any one of several fine eateries with a DQ stop for dessert! Beautiful garden grounds are personally attended by Joyce - her loving and organized touch is evident everywhere among the flowers, inside the rooms, and especially over breakfast! She will even share her stuffed French toast with special blueberry sauce recipe made from scratch! Fortunately, I was departing in time to catch some of her homemade caramel corn nibblies for snacking on during my drive! Joyce provided excellent driving directions, restaurant recommendations, area points of interest, and even some nighttime reading material! I highly recommend this homey bed and breakfast alternative to generic hotel lodgings! Michele from Liverpool, NY


Friendly, quiet B&B

4,0 en julio 08, 2011

I had a lovely weekend at the Somerset Country Inn. The hosts were friendly and hospitable, the house was clean, quiet and quaint. My room and private bathroom were spacious and comfortable and the wireless access was a nice plus. At breakfast, I also had the most decadent french toast I have ever eaten.


July 4th in Somerset

4,4 en julio 06, 2011

Rather than stay with friend and family for the holiday week-end we checked around for a B&B in Somerset. We were truly delighted with our stay, the rooms are charming and exceptionally clean. Joyce's breakfast was absolutely delicious. We have already told many friends of our experience and cannot wait to visit Dan & Joyce again soon. Bob & Judy, Lancaster, PA


Amazing place!

5 en julio 02, 2011

My wife and I had reserved another bed and breakfast in the area, only to find out upon arrival that the innkeeper had given our room to someone else and intended to give us a much smaller room at the same price. Not willing to succumb to the "bait-and-switch", we began looking around for somewhere else to stay. We are SO HAPPY that the other place didn't work out, because the Somerset Country Inn was AMAZING! Joyce took us on such short notice, had a room (The Grand Bedroom) available for the two nights that we needed, and was as hospitable, friendly, and gracious as anyone could ask. The room was huge, the room and private bathroom were exceptionally clean, the company was fantastic, and the food was delicious! The entire house was amazing, as well as the grounds that the house sits on. Joyce even gave a little history of their business, and showed us the room in advance to be sure that we liked it. We were not treated as "customers" or even "guests", but as FRIENDS. We will most definitely be looking to stay at the Somerset Country Inn again in the future! Aaron & Nicole, Weirton, WV


Memories-A Place to Capture Them

4,2 en julio 01, 2011

My sister and I met at this BnB to take 2 days to roam around Somerset and reminisce. We spent much of our childhood growing up there at our Grandma's and Aunt's homes. Our stay at Somerset Country Inn was perfect for this. The rooms are lovely and nostalgic, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Our hosts couldnt have been nicer and more accomodating to meet our vegetarian and specific sleep needs. Breakfast was delicious; stuffed French toast with all the trimmings. Ample off street parking, lovely garden and old-time porch in the back for curling up in a chair and having a good read. Close to the main square in town. This building dates from the 1860s, but they have done a beautiful job respecting its age, while also providing for modern comforts and expectations. This is on the main street from the turnpike; if you are a light sleeper, you might want to ask for a room at the back. Or you can just close the window and turn on the fan that is provided...worked just fine for a good night's sleep. A super bargain given the sky-high prices at a lot of BnBs these days!


Best Time Ever

5 en julio 01, 2011

I want to say that me and my wife did the B&B for the first time. We have traveled all over and stayed many places. We always wanted to do a B&B but we never did. Finally this past trip to somerset for Thunder in the Valley, we decided to do one. The home was so warm and friendly. It felt real weird at first, and we felt like royality. The food was out of this world. I have no dought that everytime we are in that area, we WILL be staying with Dan and Joyce. It is easy to tell what this all means to them, and for the way they do it, they do it SO well. You all take care and know that we shall return. God Bless You both and continue to do your thing. Thanks again, Richard and Sherry. Cross Junction Virginia.


Weekend Getaway in Somerset Pennsylvania

4,6 en junio 27, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B--staying at Miss Joyce and Dan's place was an incredible experience, we told ourselves that we do not ever want to stay at a regular hotel again, if we can help it! Somerset Country Inn has set a high bar! We felt like family and were treated like royalty. The house is very clean and the decor is antique, country and comfortable. The outside flower gardens are beautiful and tranquil. Breakfast was delicious on both days, Miss Joyce is a very good cook! People say Southern Hospitality can't be beat--I would have to tell them that they must have never been to Pennsylvania and stayed at Somerset Country Inn, Miss Joyce and Dan are TOPS in our books on hospitality. The location of the Inn is great as well. We went to Johnstown and other places of interest during our visit. Everything is close by, but Somerset Country Inn remains peaceful in it's location. We will definitely go back! We felt like family and have found some very nice people in Somerset, PA. Like PA license plates say...you got a friend in PA, how true after staying at the Somerset Country Inn! Thank you for helping to make my weekend awesome! Bonnie and Shorty in Virginia.


A long awaited trip.

5 en junio 01, 2011

Me and my wife were waiting for this trip to come and it did on our tenth anniversary. We had a wonderful stay at this B & B in Somerset. Joyce and Dan were excellent hosts and the breakfast we had was out of this world! We really enjoyed ourselves and enjoyed the talks with Joyce and Dan. We will definately go to this place again and will bring our kids, since the kids room looked so nice. Our room we stayed in was very clean and I must say the whole place was spotless. I hope whoever reads this will understand how nice of a time we had and I hope you do also. Thanks for everything again, Tony and Kathy


Somerset Country Inn is a Jewel!

4,0 en febrero 19, 2011

We always have a wonderful stay at this lovely B&B! Dan and Joyce are professional yet so kind that they actually become your friends. We really enjoy talking with them! The accommodations of this beautifully decorated B&B are heart-warming: gorgeous antiques, real flower arrangements on the bedside table, comfortable beds with soft linens, amazingly delicious breakfasts, and if you forget your shampoo or shower cap there they are for you! When we returned after skiiing one night Joyce noticed our bottle of wine on the table and after cleaning the room she left us two wine glasses! We just treasure this B&B and look forward to our next stay! -Ron&Martha


Loved our weekend

4,4 en febrero 14, 2011

My husband & I took our first getaway in 15 ys. We were drawn to this wonderful place. Joyce was an excellent caretaker, she was so hospitable! She remembered that I mentioned that I enjoy hot chocolate in the evening and had some practically waiting for me. Dan was delightful. He was interesting and charming and wonderful company. We didn't plan to be quite so sociable with the innkeepers but couldn't draw away from the engaging conversation Thank you for an excellent weekend!


Joyce and Dan

5 en enero 31, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience you have given us. Your hospitality was amazing. Your food was spectacular. You made us feel so much at home and you we enjoyed our conversations with you. You made us all feel like part of the family. We will never forget our time with you and hope to do it again. Becky, Patty, Rhonda, Melanie, and Laurie.


Annual Family Ski Trip

5 en enero 26, 2011

We have stayed with Joyce and Dan before to ski locally, but usually with one or two of our 3 children. This year, all 3 grown kids were able to join us AND bring along their significant others AND the 2 grandchildren (3.5 yrs & 2 yrs). It was quite a housefull and we did take over the whole house! Joyce and Dan took in stride (and welcomed) our use of the family room with the cozy fireplace and dining room table for our eat-in dinner after skiing. Joyce is an excellent hostess and opened up her kitchen to us for whatever we needed. Our family enjoyed an evening of food, drink, games and laughter that was only usually reserved for our own home, but we felt quite comfortable acting this way at the Country Inn. Frankly, some of us forgot we weren't at home!! An important part of our stay is breakfast and that the skiers can eat early while the non-skiers eat later in the morning. The Grandkids had fun with the games, dolls and toys that are in the house and it was nice not to have to unpack those things from the car! Joyce and Dan are attentive and enjoy the company of their guests, but also know when to head up to their own apartment. Joyce and Dan have become friends over the years and we will be return to stay with them again!


Warm atmosphere even with winter's deep freeze

4,6 en enero 03, 2011

What a lovely two night stay we had recently! Joyce made my husband, our children and me welcome during a Christmas-break adventure. She and Dan exude warmth, interest without intrusiveness, and a deep knowledge of the surrounding area. Theirs is the kind of personal touch that make B&Bs our preferred option. We've recommended the Inn already and will continue to do so.


Wonderful breakfasts

4,4 en octubre 18, 2010

The breakfasts were outstanding. We felt welcomed and were very comfortable during our stay.


A great last minute find!

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2010

Our stay was a last minute stop over as we were driving through the area. It was a wonderful surprise. The house is comfortable, clean, and very special. Our hosts were exceptional. We'll be staying again on our future visits to PA. Mary & Dewey


Cozy Country Inn

5 en septiembre 18, 2010

This was the perfect place for a 2 day visit w/ family in the area for my husband and I to have some "us" time. Joyce & Dan are wonderful people who have a beautiful inn to share full of little surprises around every corner. We especially liked the fact that it was kid friendly and our 27 month old grand daugher and daughter-in-law felt at ease staying here as well. The stuffed french toast was delicious and the "quiche" the following day was mouth watering. Joyce even gave us some special treats for our long ride back to the south. We can't wait to visit the north again and stay at the inn.


Great Inn!

5 en agosto 23, 2010

The host and hostess were very friendly and went out of their way to make our late arrival comfortable. Excellent meal and great atmosphere. Easy to find and nice downtown location also.


Quaint & Friendly

4,0 en agosto 15, 2010

Traveled to Somerset to attend an anniversary party. Owner was very helpful and friendly, beds comfortable and the breakfast was stuffed French toast which was delicious.


A very pleasant experience!

4,8 en julio 26, 2010

Outstanding hospitality, extremely accommodating; thoroughly enjoyable breakfast; incredible value; lovely inside and out! We'll stay there again when in Somerset area.


Shunpikers Weekend

4,6 en julio 24, 2010

We used this B&B as our base as we toured the surrounding area of Laurel Highlands and found it to be a most exceptional addition to the weekend! Joyce and Dan, the proprietors, went out of their way to entertain and provide us with directions and most enjoyable conversations.


Hospitality at it's finest

5 en julio 11, 2010

Me and my family (which included a 3 yr old and a 6 rd old) stayed for a week and we had a wonderful time. The children loved their room which was very kid friendly and even came with toys. Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Joyce was a wonderful hostess and she made us feel right at home. Her cooking is outstanding and we were definitely spoiled during our stay here. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to Somerset! Michele, Tim and family


Both romantic and family-friendly!

5 en julio 09, 2010

You can tell that Joyce loves what she is doing! She and Dan have put their hearts into restoring this historic house, inside and out. Everything in their charming, beautiful home is just so, yet it's not at all fussy. I appreciated the flexibility about breakfast, checkout, etc. This inn is unique because it's romantic and family-friendly at the same time... you can even rent a children's room. Located right in the heart of town, but sitting on the back porch and looking out at the garden, you'd never know it. I hope we have an opportunity to stay again sometime...


Very pleasant

4,2 en julio 04, 2010

My wife and I stayed with Joyce and Dan for the first time recently, but I don't think it will be the last. The home is tastefully done. The flower beds are beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The hosts are friendly and personable, very easy to talk with and willing to share, but at the same time not overbearing - a hard line to walk for many innkeepers. We thoroughly enjoyed their company and their hospitality as well as their home.


A lovely experience

5 en mayo 27, 2010

We stayed for three days while visiting relatives and touring the countryside. The inn is imaculate and Dan and Joyce make you feel at home. Breakfasts are a gourmet treat. We would definitely go back.


Satisfied in Somerset

4,2 en abril 01, 2010

What a warm, cozy B&B. The inn keepers were very friendly and accommodating. Joy made us feel at home immediately. We had a beatiful room with a King bed, and she made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay again when in Somerset!!!


Best part of the trip!

5 en enero 17, 2010

My wife and I made last minute plans and had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We had no idea what to expect. What we found was much more than we hoped for. If we were to only rate the experience of the Inn and the accommodations, we would give it five stars. The ambiance and the care that went in to managing the entire inn is exceptional. Dan and Joyce were much more than business owners providing a service to their customers. Immediately, we noted how genuinely interested they were to find out if the temperature was ok, if the accommodations met our needs and to offer help in any way. They are very personable and extremely likeable. We actually cut our plans short so that we could spend more time getting to know them and the history of the inn. The room was quaint, clean and we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was awesome. We met other guests and had breakfast with them. Everyone was genuinely impressed with Joyce’s house specialty. Finally, check out the website. It’s as nice and cozy as advertised. Thanks Dan and Joyce. Count on seeing us again!!!!


You must stay there!!

5 en enero 14, 2010

Joyce and Dan are the most gracious hosts and there inn is nothing less than fantastic. This was our favorite B & B of all we have stayed in. We will return soon!


Even a Tea Party!! :)

5 en noviembre 03, 2009

We are the other 1/2 of the "Two brother's and their wives go on a trip every October"!! LOL We had a Wonderfully Blessed stay with Joyce & Dan! Their "B & B" is like spending a delightful weekend with dear & special friend's! Seemed we,ve known them "forever"! (& they treated us like old friend's too) They shared alot of their hearts with us.....and Dan made us laugh alot too. GREAT folks!! We couldn't have felt more Welcome, or cared for either. Our first evening, Joyce made tea for us ....and we sat in living room, just enjoying the "Moment"...with chatter & fun. Breakfasts are Super!! Yummy!! Coffee is great, food was unbelievably delicious, and presentation was special. We will definately be planning a return visit!! We miss them both already!! Thank you Joyce & Dan!! Blessings & Hugs!! David & Lori Morton, Ohio.


October getaway

5 en octubre 22, 2009

We just came back this last week from a wonderful stay with Joyce and Dan. Every October, my husband and I meet up with his older brother and wife from Ohio for an "adult" vacation. Looking online for a location to stay in central Pennsylvania, we were intrigued with this inn. We have stayed in several B & B's in many locations, but this was a first for my husband's brother and wife. Our room was delightful and the breakfasts were wonderful! My favorite was the asparagus quiche, and the fruit was so fresh. Joyce even set out tea for us one evening and sat down and shared some time. They recommended two very good places for dinner, and told us of the area attractions. It was very cold and snow came early, so our outdoor time was limited, but we so enjoyed our stay with Dan and Joyce! We are already planning to sneak away from our family reunion next year early to stay again if it works out for us. Dan and Joyce are a special Godly couple who make all their guests feel warm and special, and they shower attention on you as if you were the only ones there. We will definitely refer others to this inn!! Thanks again for a lovely stay Dan and Joyce! Bob and Donna Morton Wichita, Kansas


Kid Friendly! Great hosts! Good coffee!

5 en octubre 18, 2009

What a lovely stay! I was traveling with my 4 year old daughter this June, and got caught without a place to stay. After the sun went down, and with every decent room booked for miles around, I was getting a little worried when someone suggested calling Dan and Joyce at Somerset Country Inn. I'm so glad I did. Though it was a little late and I was a good half an hour away, Joyce told me not to worry about a thing, that she'd wait up for us. When we arrived, she showed us the rooms, and I chose the "kid's room" (well, actually Melissa did...), with 2 single beds and LOADS of toys, crayons, coloring books, etc. It felt just like home, only cleaner and more spacious ;-) We awoke to fresh coffee (GOOD coffee, FYI) and blueberry pancakes, sausage and eggs, OJ and milk... the works. When we walked outside to continue our journey, the back porch invited us to set a spell and enjoy the beautiful landscaping that Dan and Joyce have obviously put a lot of effort into. I was loathe to leave. This was my first experience with a B&B, and my friends in-the-know said I had found a good one indeed; that B&B's which even ACCEPT children are few and far between. Well, I'm here to tell you that Melissa was not only accepted, but welcomed with open arms like a grandchild. We would highly recommend Somerset Country Inn to anyone, especially if you have kids. Joseph & Melissa from Virginia


2 Years of Great Accomodations

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2009

My wife and I love this place. We've stayed there when I've attended Mt. Craft Days. It's a warm and friendly place. They even put up with our obnoxious Schnauzer. Joyce and Dan are the best.


Wonderful place to relax for the night

5 en septiembre 22, 2009

I had a wonderful time during my one-night stay at the Somerset County Inn. I enjoyed visiting with Joyce and Dan who are two funny and gracious hosts. Dan especially has a wonderful sense of humor--you can't help but laugh when you are around him. And the breakfast was delicious. I wish I could have stayed more nights here!


Our Return Visit

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2009

Last year for our honeymoon we stayed one night with Joyce and Dan. We found our accomodations so enjoyable that we did a return visit this year on Aug 29th. Last year Joyce was so very helpful with recommending a local florist and providing champagne in our room. This year she recommended an excellent dining facility at another B&B! There's always good conversation and great breakfasts. We look forward to return visits and highly recommend the Somerset Country Inn. ~ Ken & Phyllis Wetzel


A September weekend

4,8 en septiembre 17, 2009

This is my second year at the Country Inn, staying there while being a craft demonstrator at the annual Mountain Craft Days at the Somerset Historical Center. Joyce and Dan are outstanding hosts, accommodating early mornings, providing tasty and enjoyable breakfasts, wonderful service, good company. Several other crafters stay there as well, and we are booked for next year.


A charming stay

5 en agosto 29, 2009

We recently had some business to attend to in Boswell & had decided to stay overnight in Somerset & tour the Flight 93 memorial, visit a relative, etc. the next day. We needed a place to stay & got accomodation info from a brochure. We have stayed in bed & breakfasts in the past & prefer to stay in them rather than a hotel. We called the Somerset Country Inn around 6:00 p.m. & Joyce assured us that she had room for us. Our room was lovely, the grounds were tranquil, & the breakfast delicious. Joyce & Dan could have not been more welcoming & hospitable. We greatly enjoyed our stay.--Donna & Terry Tressler, South Park, Pa.


A Most Enjoyable Stay

4,8 en agosto 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Somerset Country Inn immensely. Joyce & Dan were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. We have stayed at other B & B's, which were all nice, but none as welcoming. We came to Somerset for the Antique Show and Joyce & Dan allowed us to leave our car parked there, while we went to the show. This was very convenient. They actually offered, before we asked. We also went home with plants, a cd and an origami swan. We have already booked the same room for next summer.


Road noise and uncomfortable bed

2,0 en agosto 12, 2009

We were disappointed after reading such glowing reviews here on the Bed and Breakfast site. We stayed in the Grand bedroom but it was anything but "grand". The bed had no box spring, so you hit your legs on the wood when getting in or out of bed. The mattress was uncomfortable. We had to put on the air conditioner to drown out the road noise from the many trucks that passed by. Even with the a/c on in the room the noise came through the bathroom window. The rugs in the bathroom were not the cleanest and the entire room was a bit "dingy". The worst part was the attitude of Joyce when we told her we would not be staying the second night because of the noise and uncomfortable bed. She changed from her pleasant, chatty self to a very defensive, curt person. She did not charge us for the second night, which we appreciated, but she was downright rude. We would never recommend anyone stay at the Somerset Counrty Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

I’m sorry that you did not enjoy our bed and breakfast. We encourage all our guests to let us know immediately if there is a problem during their stay, so that we can remedy it. We have not received other guest comments regarding the bed, so we will investigate to make sure there are no problems with it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our housekeepers thoroughly clean each room, but in the event anything is accidentally overlooked, guests can tell us and we will immediately resolve the issue. Regarding the road noise, we have installed double pane windows to help block the sound; when the air conditioner is on, the road noise is reduced even further. Finally, I’m sorry if I seemed curt as you were checking out, as it was certainly not my intention. I hope that you enjoy your future travels to the Laurel Highlands region.


Great time away!

4,8 en agosto 02, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Somerset Country Inn while we attended a wedding and really enjoyed it. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. The owners were so friendly but not overbearing at all. My sister plans to take her family back and my husband and I will definitely stay there the next time we plan a getaway.


First time B&B was a good experience

4,0 en julio 27, 2009

Just so you know, our trip was during the summer months. I understand that somerset is a big ski town and a lot of people go there during the cold winter months. This was the first time we had ever stayed at a B&B. We needed a place to stay for the week, but most of the hotels in the area didn't have very good reviews. I was afraid we were going to end up in a dump. Then I called Somerset Country Inn. The lady was so nice on the phone that I couldn't stay anywhere else. She really does love people and loves running a B&B. I don't think she ever sleeps! She is always there waiting for you to ask for something and ready to fufill your wish. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The owners understand the importance of having your own private bathroom. The closet space was a little lacking, but we always live out of our suitcase on trips. The price was reasonable considering you are downtown. It will set you back $65 a night, but the comfort and service is untouchable. If you want anything all you need to is ask.


Wonderful July Weekend

4,4 en julio 21, 2009

Dan and Joyce make you feel comfortable without being too friendly or too aloof. Joyce's breakfast cooking is excellent. Definitely request the stuffed french toast. The rooms are comfortable and very reasonably priced. The hotel is about 30 minutes away from Falling Waters. While this seems far away, it is a gorgeous drive and worth staying in quaint Somerset.


Single guy

4,6 en julio 19, 2009

Hosts-delightfully friendly Food--delicious Chat--interesting & interested Room-clean,well maintained country Bed---very comfortable Gardens-Joyce has a very green thumb Other--she shared some of her plants;nice


Great Value and a Great Stay

4,8 en julio 09, 2009

We are history buffs and enjoy staying in older Inns. The Somerset Country Inn did not disappoint us at all. Combine this with Joyce & Dan's wonderful hospitality coupled with a french toast breakfast that will seal the deal.


Somerset Inn

4,0 en junio 29, 2009

Pleasant Victorian home. Proprietors went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Changed our room at last minute to give us a first floor setting. Breakfast was very good. We even got a token gift to remember our stay. Thanks.


A beautiful Inn

4,8 en junio 16, 2009

Joyce and Dan are such gracious hosts. They have a beautiful home that is very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was so delicious and the other guests a joy. The location is right off the turnpike and there are several restaurants within walking distance. We also enjoyed the beautiful landscaping that surrounds the home, a pleasant stop to spend the night! Jim and Patti


Our times at Somerset Country Inn

4,0 en junio 11, 2009

We've stayed twice with Joyce and Dan, and were loved and cared for both times. And when I knew we were going back, my mouth started watering for Joyce's French toast with blueberry sauce! The rooms are cozy, and the fellowship with Dan and Joyce is such a blessing! A great place to stay.


A Perfect Mothers-Daughters Weekend

5 en mayo 30, 2009

We spent a lovely time at the Somerset Country Inn over this Memorial Day weekend. It was a reunion of two mothers and their pen-pal daughters. With the girls in the Children's Room and the moms in the Great Room across the hall, we had more than enough space to talk and talk, eat and play. Joyce is a marvelous cook and hostess ... breakfasts were beautiful in her dining room or out on their porch overlooking the lovely garden. My daughter came home with cuttings from Joyce's plants, a forever reminder of our stay. We would love to return! Thank you, Joyce and Dan. K, E, J, and G


A Family away from home

5 en mayo 05, 2009

Thank you Dan and Joyce for your loving home.Yes I know this is an Inn ,yet the warm and caring makes you feel as though you are home.It was likento a warm hug.I will be back on my next trip .It is wonderful to find a place where people sincerely care. Patricia Bell, Dunnellon,fla


Just like home in Somerset.

5 en mayo 01, 2009

Me and my girlfriend have visited the Somerset Country Inn since 2000. We have been going there twice a year for the past nine years. Dan and Joyce are very gracious hosts that make you feel very welcome. The rooms are very clean. Joyce's breakfast's are very delicious. Me being a Chef from Pittsburgh, I must say that Joyce makes very tasty choices for breakfast. We both enjoyed your new quiche recipe on our last visit. Your stuffed french toast with blueberries is always a big hit. I always love the fresh fruit. Thanks for the wonderful memories over the years. We will be back for sure. Scott and Beth, Pittsburgh PA.


Excellent service & hospitality!

5 en abril 11, 2009

We really enjoyed our short stay in this B & B. Joyce and Dan are very gracious hosts, couldn't have asked for kinder people. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. They paid close attention to small details and the furnishings are beautiful. The blueberry creme-filled french toast was to die for! Proximity to many localities is very convenient and is quiet, even though in the heart of Somerset,PA. It was a very relaxing stay for us and the innkeepers were very flexible and accomodating! Value is excellent! Gail & Kevin Owen, Canal Winchester OH


relaxing

5 en abril 08, 2009

My 11 year daughter and I had a girls day and we visited Somerset Country Inn. We could not have had a better time. Joyce is so welcoming and sweet, I must also add, she is a great hostess to share her beautiful home with us. Dan is a very caring man. He made it a special point to introduce himself as my daughter and I did our comings and goings. We had to get ice-cream. The house is beautiful and the very welcoming. We also had the pleasure of having a spring snowfall. All should have the pleasure of a stay at Somerset. I would recommend it to all.


Weekend in Somerset

5 en marzo 17, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Somerset Country Inn. Joyce and Dan were great and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you both for a very memorable stay! Stephen and Brandi


Wonderful Winter Getaway

5 en marzo 11, 2009

This review is is somewhat belated. We had the pleasure of staying at the Somerset country Inn back in mid January. It was a truly wonderful winter getaway. The Inn is lovely with well appointed rooms, a welcoming living room fireplace, and a very comfortable dining room. The stay was extremely relaxing with a very flexible itinerary customized to our needs. The delicious breakfast was exceptional in all ways. Timed to accomodate our schedule and served with true joy. Truely exceptional. Somerset is a lovely old town with many attractions. We enjoyed our few days taking in the local attractions and enjoying the cuisine at many neartby eateries. Our evenings were spent in great conversation with our Hosts not to mention a great Steeler game! Lastly all this was enjoyed while my lovely companion was wheelchair bound. The Inn was easily accesssible for the less mobile. We are looking forward to a Super Summer Getaway soon.


Joyce and Dan are Special Innkeepers.

4,8 en febrero 09, 2009

We will return again and again. Gentle, kind people and charming, comfortable accommodations. Stuffed French Toast with Blueberry Sauce - Yum Yum! The Cincinnati, OH/ Exton, PA Thanksgiving Travelers 2008


Fabulous Place To Stay

5 en enero 18, 2009

We just came home from a wonderful weekend with great friends and this bed and breakfast was just the icing on the cake. Joyce and Dan were wonderful hosts. Their rooms were very cozy. The whole house is just charming. Sitting next to the fireplace after coming back from Seven Springs was wonderful. Joyce and Dan make you feel like you are part of their family. Joyce's breakfasts were just fabulous. We especially enjoyed Joyce's delicious stuffed french toast with blueberries. Would love to visit again. Ken and Cheryl


Wonderful B& B

5 en enero 10, 2009

Dan and Joyce are wonderful hosts! Their B&B was clean and well kept and the breakfast was delicious. We even had our children with us and they made us all feel welcome. We'll definitely considering staying there again next time we ski at Seven Springs.


Rest and Relaxation

5 en enero 08, 2009

I wanted to take my wife on a weekend getaway to get some home town rest and relaxation so I surfed the Internet and found the Sommerset Country Inn. Well bottom line is we had a wonderful weekend and Dan and Joyce took great care of us. The breakfast was awesome just like Mom used to make and the rooms were cozy and warm. Also checked out Seven Springs and that is also a great fun. We are looking forward to checking in to do the Somerset Country Inn in the future for more R&R.


Anniversary Surprise

4,8 en noviembre 03, 2008

My husband surprised me with an overnight visit to the Somerset Country Inn for our 28th wedding anniversary. As recent empty nesters, we are looking forward to little get-away excursions and our visit to the Inn met all of our expectations of an ideal weekend. Joyce and Dan met us with warm hospitality and a nice added gesture of roses in our room in acknowledgement of our anniversary. We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the warm stories of Joyce's childhood memories of her parents. We recommend this Inn for a special celebration, a night away from home, or even an extended stay. Thank you for your hospitality! Paul and Kelly Cranberry Township, PA


Great Base for Western PA

5 en noviembre 02, 2008

Joyce and Dan made us feel like family. Friendly and generous, they anticipated our needs and are outstanding innkeepers. Somerset Country Inn is a great base for Fallingwater, Pittsburgh and exploring Western PA. The Inn is in the heart of charming Somerset, ask about the walking tour Dan helped create. Great dinner at the Pine Grill down the street. Can't wait to go back!


Fabulous Autumn Weekend

4,6 en octubre 14, 2008

The Innkeepers were very accommodating. Their assistance made it a stress-free and relaxing weekend.


Enter as guests, leave as friends

5 en octubre 12, 2008

After just enjoying our second stay with Dan and Joyce we found it to be just as enjoyable if not more so than the first time. Our first stay was in August of 2007 when our entire family stayed during our trip for our youngest daughter's wedding. An added bonus was having Dan perform our daughter's wedding. Believe me this venture was overlooked by someone greater than us to bring our families together in all the ways he did. It being the first time we met, we became what I like to think of as instant friends and the wedding ceremony Dan did was so very special to our daughter and to our entire family. This past weekend my husband and I visited again and spent a night with Dan and Joyce and enjoyed it just as much. Her rooms are immaculate and very nicely and adequately furnished/supplied. And the breakfasts are the best we've ever had. Our initial stay with Dan and Joyce was our first experience with a B&B and it was very rewarding! They are very gracious hosts and naturals at it! Alan and Bonnie Fabritius


A Wonderful Experience

5 en octubre 06, 2008

We had a wonderful time - we felt right at home. The added treat was listening to Dan practice with his church quartet and witnessing the extraordinary talent of their keyboardist Scott Ohler while seated wall to wall in their livingroom. We highly recommend staying with Joyce and Dan - they are great hosts!


A Weekend to Remember

5 en septiembre 25, 2008

We needed a break from the "every day" and we chose to venture on a week-end retreat at the Somerset Country Inn located in the beautiful PA Laural Highlands. When we arrived, my husband and I were warmly greeted and we immediately took a liking to the Inn as well as the Inn Keepers. Joyce and Dan take great pride in their enterprise - treating their guests with perks well beyond the expected. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable, the food fabulous and the location at the center of many activities. My husband and I highly recommend that you also take a break and visit Joyce and Dan at the Inn. They are waiting to make your week-end one to remember!


Great getaway, Great people

4,4 en septiembre 21, 2008

The inn and innkeepers are wonderful. Centrally located for 7 springs resort, Flight 93 memorial and state parks. The place was very clean and Dan & Joyce are so sweet.


Brought back happy memories

4,0 en septiembre 12, 2008

I had the opportunity to visit the Inn when I drove my parents to my father's high school reunion the end of August. I enjoyed being in town. It brought back memories of staying with my grandmother in the 1970s. I loved the porch swing. Joyce is very friendly and served a great breakfast. The Inn is very close to highways and restaurants. If you'd like to step back to a more peaceful time, I suggest the Somerset Country Inn.


Somerset Country Inn, Magic!!

5 en septiembre 10, 2008

We were put up at the Somerset Country Inn while performing at Mt. Craft Days. Having stayed at the chain hotels in the past, this was by far the best experience for a stay in Somerset. Joyce's breakfasts are worth the price by themselves and they took care of our puppy while we had to go to the fair. All in all, personal service, personable people and very reasonable price. Taylor Martin, Magician, indymagicmonthly.com


Wonderful hospitality and warmth!

4,6 en septiembre 07, 2008

For us, a great stay begins with hospitality, and Joyce and Dan have that in abundance. They're extremely friendly and it's obvious that they love to welcome guests into their lovely home. Joyce and Dan are very gracious and accommodating. We arrived at midnight due to a late flight. Joyce greeted us promptly and quickly saw us to our room, where everything was ready for us to crash. Our room was large and cosy, and lovingly appointed with period furniture and decorations. We had plenty of spare towels and the water was nice and hot. We would have been happy to spend the day lounging there. Joyce provides a wonderful breakfast. Over the next two mornings we enjoyed a simply wonderful breakfast in her immaculate dining room. We especially enjoyed Joyce's delicious stuffed french toast with blueberries. In fact her breakfast was so good that we decided to have her full breakfast instead of saving room for a wedding brunch later in the morning which, after the brunch, we decided was the right choice! Above all what made our stay so memorable was Joyce and Dan themselves. Both mornings of our stay, Joyce made us feel like her personal house guests with lovely breakfast that was waiting for us when we came downstairs. She shared with us the history of the inn, tips about the surrounding area, and her enthusiasm for being an innkeeper. Dan joined us on the second morning and was similarly full of smiles and funny stories. Joyce and Dan's welcome made our stay a truly memorable experience. We'll definitely look to stay at their inn the next time we're in the area.


Very Pleased

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2008

The innkeepers were very gracious hosts. The room, meal, and hospitality were well worth the money. We would definitely return.


We enjoyed our visit

4,0 en septiembre 01, 2008

Even though we live only an hour from the Inn, we knew when we saw their website that it looked like a place where we'd like to stay. Joyce and Dan were meant to be InnKeepers. They welcome you into their home and share great family stories with you in a manner that has a very personal touch. I love staying at different B&B's and I have to say that the Somerset Country Inn did not disappoint! Hope to return and stay in the Grand room next visit.


Nice & clean B&B

4,6 en agosto 30, 2008

Great breakfast and wonderful hostess. Close to highways and restaurants. Takes only 45 min to fallingwater plus several covered bridges nearby. Enjoyable place to stay.


A great place to gather and catch up with friends/family

4,0 en agosto 28, 2008

I was searching for a nice place to gather and celebrate with family and friends and Somerset Country Inn was the perfect choice. Joyce and Dan go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The back porch/backyard area is a great place for get-togethers. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was excellent. A great B&B experience!


Warm and cozy

4,8 en agosto 10, 2008

Joyce and Dan are so friendly. It feels as if you have known them forever. They provided good information on activities in the area. Also the breakfast was sooo delicious.


Exceeded our expectation

4,0 en julio 29, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Somerset Country Inn. Everything is totally spruced up and goes beyond expectations. The most important of it all is the friendly and good hearted couple that hosted us. We are truly truly thankful and we would like to recommend this hideout to anyone and everybody. It's lovely. We will definitely return. Good job! Kind regards Geoffrey and Soila


"Exellent B&B"

4,8 en julio 26, 2008

My friends and I had the pleasant experience of staying at Dan & Joyce's B&B on 7-14 & 7-15-08. We had a wonderful time there, and the service was superb! They made you feel at home and spent time with us, as though we knew them forever! The breakfasts were also excellent. Joyce really puts thought into the meal, and really wants to please the people that stay there. I couldn't wait to come home and tell my family and friends about the wonderful experience that we had at the B&B. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone! I would like to go back and visit Joyce and Dan sometime in the future!!! I feel blessed that we had the opportunity to meet two new friends-Dan and Joyce! Pam S. from Pottsville, PA


Enjoyable!

5 en julio 17, 2008

Joyce and Dan are exceptional hosts. The inn is comfortable and homey and the breakfast was delicious. Joyce serves fresh fruit and homemade muffins with a satisfying breakfast. We especially enjoyed spending time with our hosts . They open their home to their guests.


A Jewel in the Laurel Highlands

5 en julio 14, 2008

Our second visit to this wonderful B & B was even better than the first. You cannot find any better kid-friendly accommodations. Our four children were very comfortable in their room, as were we in ours. Both of these rooms are connected by an adjoining bathroom. The house is lovely and probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed. Breakfast is a wonderful home-cooked meal with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables and tasty recipes. Chocolate muffins kept our kids happy for the rest of the day. Don't worry about other people's kids, though, because there is lots of privacy in this big old house. Joyce and Dan are so warm and friendly that it is just like visiting old friends.


Our Thunder in the Valley getaway

5 en junio 30, 2008

We stay at the Somerset Country Inn last weekend in june. I must tell you that Joyce and Dan our to very wonderful people. the food was excellent, the Inn is gorgeous, and the time we share with them was wonderful.They made us feel like we had know them forever. we sat on there back porch and enjoyed the gardens and wonderful coversations. Sunday was my birthday and at breakfast Joyce had one of her homemade muffins with a candle in it and Dan sang Happy Birthday to me.They truely make you feel right at home and go out of there way to accomadate us.We love our stay there and we plan to visit again. We would like to thank Joyce and Dan for making our weekend so wonderful. do visit them sometime,you will love everything about the Inn exspecially Joyce and Dans company.Thanks for the wonderful weekend. The Lloyds.


Somerset Country Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $75 - $105
  • Comentarios (111) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8144431005

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba