Thomas Bond House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,0

Más info

  • Habitación
    3,8
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación3,9
  • Limpieza4,0
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
21 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Bit of History

4,0 en octubre 23, 2013

This was a great location and a wonderful historic home. (So grateful it was not closed due to the government shut down!) The rooms were nice but very small. The wine and cheese in the evening was a wonderful time to get to know the other guests. We would definitely go back!


Thomas Bond House

1,4 en octubre 25, 2011

I will say that the location and 'look' of the room was nice. After that, there was hair on the furniture and floor (not ours), the managers (not owners) were not terribly friendly and had no understanding of the area, and there was a note not to eat in the room. I had brought some fiber bars from home and found out later why they didn't want you eating in the room as the bars were chewed pretty badly. We didn't see the culprit(s) so not sure what it was. The 'fresh-squeezed' juice in the advertisement was from a carton (well it did say fresh squeezed on the carton). It sounds from the other reviewers like we were fortunate not to have gone to the continental breakfast. Also, on our last morning, our phone rang twice around 9AM (checkout is 11AM) but when we answered no one was there. We know Philly pretty well but anyone that doesn't better have a computer with them because no one in the inn will be able to help you. Also, the room comes with a gas fireplace but it isn't working. No reduced rate was offered and since the room cost $190 a night, I was VERY disappointed. I can't recommend this place, spend your money and your time elsewhere


Great gathering place in Philadelphia

4,2 en octubre 02, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We had arranged to stay there with our friends from Texas, Utah & Florida. Our daughter & son-in-law also came from PA like us. The innkeepers were friendly & made you feel at home. Great breakfasts.


Lovely Experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2011

What a wonderful way to start our Dream Trip to this historic area. The Thomas Bond house added so much to the experience. It is a lovely home and the interim innkeeper was so delightful and was so willing to answer our questions. Being a part of "Park", it was so close to everything. Very charming property.


Historic and Fabulous

5 en septiembre 21, 2011

Thomas Bond House in historic Philly is a treat to experience. The only B&B in the historic Independence Park, it is perfectly located. We felt what it would have been like to live well in the 1700’s, with modern conveniences of course. The ambiance is perfect, and the sense of history that abounds gives you a new perspective. The rooms were very comfortable (make sure you don’t mind climbing stairs). The usual innkeepers were on holiday, and the temporary innkeeper was a delightful, gracious and warm woman. For the innkeepers to choose such an outstanding substitute speaks volumes for the attentiveness of the owners. We see why people around the world line up to stay at this celebrated property. We’ll be back, for sure!


Excellent staff, room, breakfast, cookies, parlor and more!

5 en agosto 12, 2011

We can't say enough good things about the Thomas Bond House! Our room was lovely and the bathroom was lovely. The parlor was fabulous complete with an American Revolutionary War chess set that my daughter & I enjoyed playing with every night with a cup of hot tea and fresh home made cookies! The location is perfect for those wanting to walk historic Philly! The staff was lovely and were very engaging with the guests. The breakfast dining room was lovely and the food was delicious! They know what running a B & B is all about! You always felt like you were "home" everytime you walked through the door! Highly recommended for everyone of all ages.


Thomas Bond House

3,2 en julio 31, 2011

They were so very nice and friendly. The rooms were tasteful and clean.


ENGLISH VISITORS

4,6 en mayo 24, 2011

A perfect location to explore the original US capital city, with friendly and expert local knowledge. A warm welcome was extended immediately. The rooms were comfortable and the atmosphere of the place exuded the history of the area from every brick.


We love this place!

4,4 en mayo 20, 2011

We have been to the Thomas Bond Inn at least six or seven times and we highly recommend it. We stay here when we come to Philly to celebrate special occasions and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are lovely. The Innkeepers were gracious. The breakfast was fantastic and so many points of interest are in walking distance. We highly recommend Budakkan for dinner!


Great Location

3,4 en septiembre 22, 2009

The Thomas Bond House in Philadelphia was in a great location, close to many restaurants and bars, as well as convenient to sightseeing. The innkeeper was very friendly and accomodating and there was a parking garage right next door which was very convenient.


Ideal Location & Great Value

4,2 en junio 28, 2009

We traveled to Philadelphia on our way to Washington DC and decided to stay at the Thomas Bond House because of the location. We could not have asked for a more perfect location. Everything was within walking distance! Night life is awesome the innkeepers were helpful in narrowing down the dozens of dinner options. Other than the stairs we would recommend this place to anyone that is intersted in experiencing historic Philadelphia.


what is the complaining guest talking about?

4,0 en junio 26, 2009

i stayed at the Thomas Bond House with my aunt on the weekend of June 20-21, 2009. We had a beautiful room with two double beds and whirlpool tub. it was immaculately clean w/crisp sheets and oriental carpet. The whole experience was so pleasant...the breakfast was yummy and the wine and cheese just made our evening start off right. the staff is friendly and helpful and the innkeepers couldn't be more accommodating. I think the complaining guest must be referring to another inn. The location is perfect and the ambience is fabulous. It's a "find."


horrible

1,0 en marzo 04, 2009

smelled like old spray lysol when i turned down the bed someone had used it for a hankerchief concierge belligerent argued w/me over changing sheets horrible experience nasty, nasty place

Respuesta del propietario

Normally we don't feel the need to respond to reviews, as we realize that each opinion is subjective and we welcome the opportunity for improvement. However, we feel that a response is appropriate here, as this review is not indicative of the majority of our guests' experiences and reviews. While we made every attempt to accommodate this particular guest, she remained unsatisfied. We apologize for not being able to meet her expectations. We were unable to substantiate any of the above allegations. Our staff member of over 15 years said she felt the guest really just wanted a free stay. The guest was refunded her 2nd night's stay, and we kindly made recommendations for alternative lodging for the next evening. As in this case we are always willing to make recommendations for lodging that best fit the needs of the guest. Obviously we are not a good fit for everyone due to the limitations by historical restrictions and limited staff but it is our goal to try to meet and exceed all our guest expectations. The home is owned by Independence National Park and has had the privilege of accommodating guest for the past 22 years.


great time in philly

3,4 en enero 27, 2009

Thomas Bond House is located in a great part of the city, accessible to Independence Mall, which is the most historical section of the U.S. (I write this as a citizen of Boston, formerly from Philly.) The neighborhood is quite beautiful, with its narrow, winding streets, great architecture, and eclectic shops just north of Market Street. Although a car is probably necessary, and parking is a pain-in-the-ass, Philly can be a walking city. Do, though, get in the car and ride out to the river drives and on to Manyunk, which is a fun area to shop. Philly boasts Fairmont Park, the largest park in any city in the country.


Comfortable, relaxing and helpful

4,4 en enero 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in the Thomas Bond House very much. The innkeepers were tremendously helpful and accommodating in every way. There were many extras (coffee and cookies, wine and cheese, informative conversations) that enhanced our stay. We will look forward to coming again!


Easy Walk

4,0 en octubre 27, 2008

A nice quiet place to stay within easy walking distance of the historical district and excellent restaurants. The innkeeper and his assistant were very helpful. I'd stay there again!


Best Stay in Historic District

5 en agosto 30, 2008

We enjoyed our stay the innkeepers and staff couldn't have been more accomodating. We would stay here again and will tell all our friends and family how wonderful it was.


Nice, but was hoping for more

3,4 en julio 09, 2008

We travelled to Philadelphia last summer to celebrate a significant birthday, the big 50. After being in the car for many hours, it was a little difficult to find the Inn, and a little challenging to park and get our things in. I had researched for several hours on-line to try to find something very nice and within a short distance of everything we wanted to do. I especially asked for, and paid extra for a room with a nice tub. I don't remember if their term was jets or whirlpool. When we got there, we found a nice room, but with a small regular size tub with "jets" that did not work. I had specifically tried to find an historic B&B with a fun, updated bath area. I expressed my disappointment to our innkeeper. There was no apology, and no offer to make any adjustment in the price. One would have thought one or both would have been in order. During the night, we were wakened by lots of outside shouting and arguing -- night life in downtown Philadelphia is something one should consider when selecting a B&B location.


Easy Access

4,4 en junio 24, 2008

The Thomas Bond House was very nice. Dan and Tim were great at helping us locate places. I couldn't have asked for better innkeepers. Night life was a little on the noisy side and made it hard to get to sleep, which was worse on the weekend nights. The room was very comfortable. We had easy access to walk to all the historic sites. The extra touches of the wine and cheese along with the cookies was very nice. We do plan on returning and staying here again.


Historical Gem!

5 en marzo 03, 2008

After a stressful drive through Philadelphia traffic, we arrived at the Thomas Bond House and found a fabulous, historical B & B. The Innkeepers, Dan and Tim were fantastic, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The house is magnificent. You will definitely have to visit and you will not be disappointed! And you will be close to everything you need to see!


Wonderful inn and most accomodating staff

5 en junio 02, 2007

My wife and I just arrived home from a wonderful stay at the Bond House. All the staff was most accomodating and caring. The Inn is very well situated in the historic district with easy walking distance to major historic attractions. We recomend the Bond House to others.


Thomas Bond House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $125 - $190
  • Comentarios (21) 4,0
  • Habitaciones 12
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2159238523
  • Fax 1-2159238504
  • Sin cargo
    1-8008452663

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba