After Eight Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
142 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful B & B!

5 en noviembre 14, 2014

Robert was a great host and made us feel right at home! Terrific source of info about what to see & do.


Charming B&B

4,8 en octubre 04, 2014

We have visited After Eight B&B three times and will return! It is located in the Amish country and close to all the area's museums, attractions, and resturants. Robert is an excellent host providing delicious breakfasts, and recommendations for the area. It has a cozy gathering room, a TV-computer room, and a jigsaw puzzle is always available to work on with your new friends! Looking forward to our next visit.


Will stay here every time

5 en abril 13, 2014

This is the best B&B I have stayed at in the east Lancaster area. The host is quietly helpful without being obtrusive. Best of all, you feel so welcome in his home that guest congregate in the parlor to meet and work jigsaw puzzles together. Very home-like.


Best B & B experience.

5 en febrero 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed After Eight B&B The room was beautiful with everything you could need. Well stocked kitchen, great breakfasts, and clean towels on the second day too. It was a friendly atmosphere and fellowship with other guests. We will be going back. Bob and Chris Hollis


great first B&B experience

4,6 en febrero 23, 2014

Robert very knowledgeable of local "things to do"; an all around great host! Cozy atmosphere..like home away from home.


WONDERFUL!!!!

5 en septiembre 08, 2013

Just got home from a wonderful 3 day stay. The house is so clean and the rooms are beautiful. The innkeeper Robert is very funny and he cooks the best breakfast. It was so peaceful and relaxing. It is very close to all attractions in Lancaster. We spent time in the gazebo and rocking on the chairs on the porch. We will be going back again soon. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast!! Rachel and Bob


Clean and very welcoming

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

It was a very nice Bed and Breakfast, very clean and the Inkeeper was super sweet and gave us information on things we wanted to do and also had great suggestions . We would go back again. Great food and good company !


After Eight Deserves Praise of High Heights!

4,6 en julio 24, 2013

Although located on a main highway, Robert helps guests feel like they are escaping into a paradise. The rooms are elegant and the food is gourmet. This B&B is well worth a stay.


Fantastic place to stay, very clean and simply beautiful.

5 en julio 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights and wish we could've stayed longer. Robert is a wonderful host, good natured, interesting and very accommodating. Our room, the Sunrise Bay Window room was pleasant, beautiful and above all, clean! We were so comfortable in that cozy bed! Waking up to a delicious breakfast and Robert's funny stories was a wonderful way to start our day too. Hopefully we will return and next time for a longer stay. No complaints. Only happy memories.


Delightful Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 12, 2013

Very nice and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay. Robert pointed us in the right directions on visiting some of the many attractions of Lancaster County and the Amish Country. He is an excellent cook and we bought a cookbook from him and upon returning home and sharing it with some of my friends at the office, I now have alot more orders for "Favorite Recipes" Authentic Bed and Breakfasts of Lancaster County, PA. We will definately return and recommend to anyone traveling to the area. The Bagleys'


first time guest that WILL be back!

3,8 en junio 30, 2013

This was my first time here with my 4 friends. We stayed in the cottage, very clean, and quaint. Bathroom/shower were very nice ( I am picky about my bathrooms) Beds were very comfortable. Robert made the place great. He is not only the owner, but once you are there he feels like family. His breakfasts are superb, his conversation is great, and I think his place is just wonderful. Very pleased. Amy Artim Pittsburgh Pa


Home Away from Home

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this B&B. Great food, the house was very cozy, with spacious rooms. Robert, the owner, was very helpful, friendly and a great cook. We highly recommend this B&B and we plan to return. John & Carmen


After Eight

4,8 en octubre 07, 2012

Stayed at the After Eight overnight. The rooms were very nicely furnished & everything was clean & in good repair. The owner was very visible & friendly. Very helpful with suggestions.


Another Great Stay

5 en septiembre 06, 2012

As always our stay here was excellent. Everything is very clean and the food is outstanding. Robert is the consumate host and very knowledgeable of the area. We stayed in the efficiency apartment and it is great for the privacy while still having the closeness. We had two families together and it was just like visiting at together at home. You'll never be disappointed at After Eight.


Another Fine B&B

4,6 en agosto 21, 2012

We stayed in the Candlelight Room. The room and house were decorated just right. The house, room and grounds were very nicely kept and clean. The extra amenities were the best I have every experience, cookies, drinks, games, “Popcorn” with a bowl!!, 1st B&B that had this available. We were the only ones staying in the house and it was so nice, peaceful and relaxing for my wife and I. The only negative comment that I have and this is not against the owner nor the B&B is the road noise. I am a light sleeper and the traffic is very loud, starting as early as 6am – just so you know. We would, and will stay again. I did not rate the "Service" a Five Star as Robt never checked on us after serving us Breakfast. He seemed to be distracted the whole time we were there.


Weekend Getaway

5 en agosto 14, 2012

First stay ever, place was so beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. Owner was courteous, entertaining. Our stay was awesome.


the best B&B ever stayed

5 en agosto 11, 2012

I am a frequent travel, on average one international trip every month. And I've stayed at all different kinds of hotels, 5 stars, B&B and so on... but this one stands out... from the room to the breakfast, everything is impressive...


Terrific Experience

4,4 en agosto 04, 2012

Our first B & B experience and it was wonderful. Very nice rooms, plush towels and soft sheets. The breakfast was wonderful. Robt is a very good host and provides info on dining, activities, and areas. Drinks and snacks are provided and always available. The only down, was between 1 & 7pm the a/c is off. Room was warm. We will recommend.


Just what we needed

5 en julio 16, 2012

We were very plesently suprised by everything at the B&B. We only stayed at one other B&B, and this one we will be back again. I fear Robert has spoiled us on hotels in the future.


A sanctuary in Gordonville, Pa

5 en junio 04, 2012

This was the first time my Husband and I stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and I was not disappointed. Staying at the After Eight Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience. The place is so serene. I came back very relaxed. Robert is a wonderful host he makes his guest feel as if they are at home. The Breakfast is 5 star all the way. We have already made another reservation. Make a reservation you will not be disappointed.


A Wonderful Way to Spend a New Year's Weekend!

5 en enero 02, 2012

We came for a return visit on New Year's weekend because we had enjoyed our stay the first time so much! Besides clean and wonderfully appointed rooms, delicious breakfasts, and friendly and impeccable service, we participated with other couples in a murder-mystery dinner theater on New Year's Eve. What fun we had interacting with and getting to meet other couples! Our innkeeper ,Robert, went out of his way to make sure that all of his guests were well cared for and had a wonderful time. He even sought our suggestions for future themed weekends. We can't wait to see what other surprises are in store and definitely will be back.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 en diciembre 02, 2011

Our group loved our stay at After Eight. Rooms were wonderful and so is the breakfasts. Only problem it's on a busy road and you can hear the traffic during the night.


Just like home - only better

5 en diciembre 01, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at After Eight B&B several times and each stay is like a visit to "our other home" (not that we have another home). The atmosphere is warm and friendly, the rooms are immaculate, and the food scrumptious.


After Eight B & B in Lancaster,PA

4,0 en octubre 29, 2011

OUTSTANDING ! Robert is a genial, warm host who makes you feel comfortable . His breakfast are just fantastic with the added touch of his jokes and commnetgs. He makes an effort to acquaint you with the Lancaster area- especially if you have not been there. RECOMMEND HIGHLY ! Dennis & Carol


A great stay

4,2 en octubre 25, 2011

We enjoyed every single detail since we arrived at the parking, including the site, the building, the interior decoration and the food. Robert was a great host. We hope to return again.


Lancaster Visit

5 en octubre 14, 2011

My stay at the After Eight Bed and Breakfast was great. Robert was a great host and made you feel right at home. I went to Lancaster for some R&R and everything was great. Thank You for such for a terrific stay.


Awesome Find

5 en octubre 03, 2011

We have had great success finding B&B's online and I really appreciate the great photos that give a review of rooms, grounds and rates. Without exception After Eight was everything we saw on the web site. A great find for us Canadians and Robert was a wealth of information to make our stay awesome. We will return to this area again and hopefully stay at this same B&B.


Great clean place!

4,6 en septiembre 23, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay during your time in Lancaster County. The house is spotless and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious each morning, and a mini fridge filled with drinks and snacks are available all day. The location is close to many of the attractions in the area. The b&b also has brochures for attractions in the area, as well as coupons for many of the attractions. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.


After Eight is Great!

5 en septiembre 11, 2011

Our experience at After Eight far exceeded our expectations. Robert took time from his busy schedule every day to route and print bike rides to different points of local interest for us. Rooms were spotless and breakfasts accommodated our vegetarian diet and were delicious. Would not hesitate to recommend to all our bicycling and non-bicycling friends and family. We ourselves will be back.


A Serene Weekend

5 en septiembre 09, 2011

The atmosphere, hospitality and overall serenity of the After Eight Bed & Breakfast made our weekend getaway an overall wonderful experience. Robert was most helpful, humorous and an overall pleasant host. The Candlelit Room was absolutely romantic and beautiful. Cannot wait to go again and stay in one of the other many luxurious rooms they have there. Also, kudos to the jigsaw puzzle in the living room. Nice touch.


first experience-great!

4,6 en agosto 21, 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B before, so really weren't sure what to expect. Our host was great-very personable and gave us lots of ideas on local attractions. There was a security system for entering the house, which I had never thought about that-not something you get in a hotel. Breakfasts were great, house was beautiful, and the other guests there at that time were all repeat visitors. That in itself should tell you what a great place it was!


Great Find

4,0 en agosto 17, 2011

We are so happy we found After Eight B&B. This was our third stay. We have visited many B&Bs in the area, but this one by far is our favorite - no need to look elsewhere. It’s location puts us only a short distance from all the points we like to visit and shop. The rooms are clean, roomy and nicely appointed. Robert, our host, is always pleasant, funny and accommodating. The breakfasts are delicious and ample. We will be returning again and again!


july 2011

5 en agosto 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Robert went above and beyond for us. Our motorcycle wound up in the shop and he was nice enough to drive us back and forth to the shop. The breakfast he served us was outstanding!! We will definitely go back!


Great Place to Stay

5 en agosto 08, 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages. Being a family of 5, we appreciated the additional privacy. The cottage was spacious, clean and comfortable. What elevates After Eight Bed & Breakfast to a 5 star outstanding rating is the host. In addition to serving up a great breakfast each morning, Robert goes out of his way to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. Highly recommended.


Another Great Stay.

5 en agosto 07, 2011

Everything was perfect. Cleanliness is impeccable and the breakfast is superb. We always stay here when we come to the Lancaster area. Bill & Evelyn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 en julio 28, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. The food was excellent and the room and house were great. I would highly recommend it to anyone and hope to stay there again in the future. Robert is a great host!


Great Value

5 en julio 04, 2011

Our room was spotless, bed comfortable and Robert very gracious and affable. In addition, he served a delightful home cooked breakfast. He made us very comfortable. We're going back again. Tom


We enjoyed this tremendously

5 en junio 21, 2011

The food was great, the location was great and the hospitality was superb.


Wonderful hospitality in Paradise

5 en junio 21, 2011

This is a great place to stay in PA Amish country. The host is very friendly and helpful with recommendations for places to visit for dining and shopping and sightseeing. The breakfasts are outstanding and served in a beautiful setting. The rooms have charming decor and the whole house is furnished with period pieces that enhance the B&B exoerience. A great value!


Fabulous fun; restful facility; Lancaster at its best!

4,8 en junio 15, 2011

After 8 is the "home-base" for our annual trips to Lancaster. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. The bathrooms are state-of-the-art with all the 4-star hotel amenities. The host, Robert, is extraordinary--from his delicious, gourmet breakfasts to his recommendations for everything from ice cream to shows to fine dining to local sights. Robert makes each guest feel special, And to top it off, the price is right! It's a rare find, a fabulous retreat from our hectic suburban life. Come visit Robert and see the best of Lancaster. Maryann, Hatboro, PA.


The perfect place to stay

5 en junio 12, 2011

Inviting home, beautiful rooms with updated bathrooms, wonderful breakfast and warm, informative host. Didn't want to leave. Barbara & Ernie W.


After eight and eighteen wheelers

3,4 en junio 10, 2011

Everything including the host and food was perfect. The location was right on a highway, and the noise of eighteen wheelers rolling by, detracted from the ambiance.


Great Accomodations!

4,4 en junio 09, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at After Eight. Robert is very helpful with suggestions about places to eat and tourist information. The food was excellent and the breakfast entertainment was very funny! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


40th Wedding Anniversary

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

polite, courteous, helpful & funny. A great place to stay while visiting Lancaster area.


AWESOME Experience!!!

4,2 en mayo 29, 2011

My husband & I frequent Bed & Breakfasts while traveling whenever possible and After Eight B & B is by far one of the best! This was our first stay, but it certainly won't be out last! The house & property are gorgeous, convenient, exceptionally clean, cozy and comfortable! The one & only complaint we have would be the pillows didn't exactly provide enough support & were a bit flat, however everything else was awesome! We travel to Ronks often & After Eight will definitely be our home away from home going forward! Thanks a million, Robert!


Outstanding

4,0 en mayo 18, 2011

This is our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and it was outstanding. After Eight makes you feel right at home (with out all the work) They are located close to everything and know everything about the area, so don’t be afraid to ask We would defiantly stay here again and are planning to.


What Fun

4,4 en mayo 18, 2011

This is a terrific place to stay just a tiny bit away from the main traffic area. Robert took such good care of us beginning with recommendations for places to visit while there, discount coupons, accommodating our needs and best of all, he was very fun to visit with. The relaxing porch looks onto the beautiful gardens and nearby Amish farms. Would highly recommend the whole experience for anyone going to Lancaster and environs. Linda K.


Great place to stay.

4,4 en mayo 17, 2011

Our room was well appointed and clean. The common areas were comfortable and inviting. Robert, the innkeeper, was very helpful and a wonderful host. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B & B to anyone without hesitation.


You'll want to be a repeat customer

5 en mayo 08, 2011

Very clean facility. We've stayed at others and this is the best! Robert is a wonderful host and has many suggestions of places to see and eat, if you are interested. Very relaxing and quiet for a restful sleep even with other guests. All positives, no negatives. Enjoyed the double shower!


Weekend Getaway

4,8 en mayo 07, 2011

I planned my weekend at After Eight to be a relaxing get away and it was exactly that! The food was exceptional! The rooms were awesome and spotless and Robert . . . you just cant find any better!! He knows the area and makes excellent suggestions about food, tourist attractions, and just anything you would want to know! It was a perfect weekend and I cant wait to go back!!


My stay

5 en mayo 06, 2011

The host Robert is wonderful and funny. Rooms are spotless and breakfast the best.


A stay at After Eight B&B

4,4 en mayo 05, 2011

My wife and I loved it here. When we arrived, checking in was as painless as can be. Robert, the host, had everything ready. Shortly afterward, Robert gave us a tour of the common areas. And after asking if we had an itinerary for our stay, he gave us a number of possible sites to visit (complete with brochures and business cards to refer to later). The atmosphere was very pleasant. It was right after easter, and there were a number of easter themed decorations, but not so much to make it gaudy. Over-all the interior design is calm and relaxing. The breakfast day 1 was pineapple french toast with water-mellon and kiwis. Breakfast day 2 was stuffing pie with cantaloupe and strawberries. During breakfast, Robert also proceeded to entertain the guests with jokes. In my book, the amount of detail and effort put into this bed and breakfast really shows. On top of that, the host went that extra mile so we felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay (not only indoors, but also in Lancaster).


We were impressed!

5 en abril 28, 2011

This was our first B&B stay and we were very impressed, especially with Robert running the B&B by himself. He did a fantastic job with everything. We were really surprised when we came back from running around that our bed was made and room straightened up. That was a pleasanat surprise. And that Robert could cook like that...unbelievable. The past was immaculately clean. We will definitely come back in two years for another visit.


Wonderful stay

4,8 en abril 10, 2011

Robert is a wonderful host. Loved the humor at breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back. Thanks!


Home away from home in Lancaster, PA

4,0 en abril 01, 2011

I have stayed at After Eight for three years in a row now while attending the quilt show. The rooms are always clean, comfy and cozy, and pleasantly relaxing. The food is great and the owner a delight to talk to. I will continue to come back here and recommend it to friends.


Robert is a very funny guy !!!!

5 en marzo 31, 2011

My husband and I try to stay only at B & B's. We prefer them to hotels. We have stayed at After Eight twice now and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are immaculate as is the whole house, the food is awesome and the host is ver charming and funny. My husband is not a very social person but enjoys the breakfast company at this B & B. Robert is full of suggestions for places to visits and resturaunts. We will definitely be going back again!


great host

4,0 en marzo 16, 2011

my family and I stayed at the after Eight b&b last june.My son has celiac desease which means he cannot have any kind of wheat products.Robert made sure his breakfast was as great as ours.Not only that but he was an outstanding host . we are planning on coming back this oct. tim sexton hardyville ky


All about the host

4,6 en marzo 16, 2011

Compared to other B&Bs my wife and I have stayed at After Eight is above average in all categories, but the real icing on the cake is your Host Robert. Breakfast is outstanding, this man can cook. Like our first visit here we skipped lunch both days (all 4 if you count our 2008 visit) because it was so filling. To go with breakfast you may be treated to a small comedy routine, gratis, to start your day. The rooms are pretty good, all unique, clean, well organized and quiet. Out in the common areas people really do play chess and put together puzzles when waiting to go out at night or when coming back in. In-fact, it's not uncommon to find another guest to play with, talk with etc. and we've never had a problem with other guests. Best B&B in the Lancaster area. Will definitely return for a 3rd stay sometime.


Great bed and breakfast

5 en febrero 24, 2011

Good location,Clean, breakfast was great.Enjoyed our stay.


Nice getaway!!

5 en enero 08, 2011

It was the "bestfriends" shopping getaway. Stayed in the cottage, which had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. Very nice!! FOOD WAS AWESOME!!!!! Robert was SOOO nice and the breakfast's were to die for. Will defintely stay again!!!


Excellent B&B for the Lancaster area, but bring your own pillows

4,0 en diciembre 30, 2010

Innkeeper was friendly and made you feel at home. The home was beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were very tasty. I highly recommend this B&B. The only negative was the beds were not so comfortable and I recommend bringing your own pillows.


A warm and wonderful stay

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2010

After Eight is a wonderful place to stay. It's so beautiful, tastefully decorated, extremely clean and so inviting. Bob is not only an excellent host but a wonderful cook. He is full of information, very helpful and will keep you laughing with his jokes at breakfast. We've been there twice now and plan on going back as soon as we can. Pat & Russ


Exceptional food, great location

5 en noviembre 28, 2010

This B & B was very well located close to many attractions in Lancaster County. The food was amazing! We stayed in the Balcony room which was very pretty. Unfortunately, it was too cold to utilize it, but it would be a great asset in the warmer weather.


THE BEST!!

5 en noviembre 22, 2010

This was a return trip for us and we loved it the second time around as well as the first time back in May 2010. Roberts breakfast are as beautiful as they are delicious. His entertainment makes for a very enjoyable breakfast. We shall return! Ron & Jan (and Mary too)


Great BandB in Lancaster!!!

5 en noviembre 21, 2010

We have stayed quite a few times at After Eight and have never been disappointed. After Eight is meticulously cared for and although Robert, the innkeeper, says he is not a trained chef, his breakfasts are amazing. He also has lots of suggestions as to where to go, what's going on, etc. When visiting Lancaster, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Joan Cope


After 8

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2010

Robert was an incredible host. Helped us make the most of our time there.


A comfortable, clean, and beautiful place for R&R

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

We have gone to this B&B quite a few times and don't want to leave when our stay is over! We will go back...we truly enjoy the peace and quiet, cleanliness, and the host, Robert, does his job well. We have been to different B&B's and this is just one of our favorites.


My stay at B&B

5 en noviembre 11, 2010

The home and rooms where very clean. The breakfasts where out of this world no one left anything one their plate. Will go back many times.


After Eight made me look good as a new husband!

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

my wife and i got married in June of 2010. we stayed at After Eight B&B at the end of October 2010. My wife and I had tickets to Sight and Sound. She gave me the go ahead to choose the B&B. There are a lot of B&B's in the Lancaster area. I liked the pictures from After Eight's website and i took a chance. It was a hard choice. After Eight made me look good as a new husband. We had a great time. If you are looking for a B&B in the Lancaster and beyond area, choose After Eight! Robert the keeper of After Eight was very friendly, funny and extremely informative about what to do for food, fun and relaxation. Our room was well maintained, very comfortable and relaxing. There are two sitting rooms downstairs, an amazing kitchen and dining area. Robert provides board games, cards, puzzles, great snacks and free beverages. The view of the backyard is a true Lancaster painting. The breakfast he provided each morning was grade A. My wife and I even purchased the cook book he and about 40+ other Lancaster B&B's put together. We are looking forward to making for our family what Robert made for us. Robert makes you feel at home. His cookies are amazing. After Eight might be the only B&B we ever go to now. After Eight is right off the road. It was great because of the convenience to go places. Our room was close to the road and we could barely hear the traffic.


Honeymoon

5 en noviembre 02, 2010

The entire six day stay was the most enjoyable time my wife and I have ever experienced. We will always try to book the suite when we travel to Pa. Dutch country. Our host could not have been more accomodating and his interaction with all of the guests was superbe.


Second to none

5 en octubre 23, 2010

This is a great B & B and we keep coming back. Everything is excellent and we have not found another where the innkeeper makes you feel more welcome that After Eight. The rooms are great, well appointed and always very clean. The breakfast is fantastic. But most of all the innkeeper makes the real difference here.


Great place. Fantastic host!

5 en octubre 20, 2010

The host is great, as is his breakfasts. He takes time with everyone and is knowledgeable about all the local attractions. We WILL be back at this great B&B


Great place and innkeeper very helpful

4,2 en octubre 20, 2010

The stay was wonderful. The inn keeper was very helpful regarding amish attractions. I was pleased with the cleanness and comfort of the rooms. Very convenient to amish attractions. Breakfast tended to be a little more like dessert than breakfast. Other than that GREAT!!!


Fall Getaway

5 en octubre 16, 2010

We spent three nights at After Eight and were very pleased. Robert was a gracious host and gave us a lot of information on what to see in the area. The breakfasts were wonderful, and it is ideally located. Jim Mayo


quiet retreat

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Robert was a wonderful host. His breakfasts were to die for. He was gracious and provided us with more activities then we had time for. His suggestions were everything he said they would be. Our room was very comfortable. We felt like we were staying in our own home. We never really heard anyone except at breakfast. We have no problem recommending After Eight to anyone. It will definitely be our first choice any time we stay in Lancaster. I won't spend endless hours on line looking for a place again.


After Eight

5 en octubre 11, 2010

Hospitality was great. Food -- delicious. Looking forward to going again!


Paradise in Paradise

5 en octubre 06, 2010

Best B&B in the Lancaster area. Robert (aka Bob) is a great host. Somewhat of a comedian (Don't quit your day job) & salesman. Breakfast is outstanding! Bob is a college of knowledge for the area, restaurants, attractions etc. Make this B&B your traveling destination!!!! It is like home.


Couldn't be better

5 en septiembre 29, 2010

Above and beyond what we expected from our stay. The food couldn't be beat, and we look forward to our next visit.


Labor Day Weekend Stay in Cottage East

4,4 en septiembre 10, 2010

Robert made our stay in Lancaster a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were amazing.


great stay at this B&B

5 en agosto 31, 2010

I had a great time at this B&B. Robert gave me great advice and places to visit. All his recommendations were right on. It is a nice place, great breakfast, plus his jokes were funny. I stayed in the sunrise corner room. I would recommend this place.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 en agosto 23, 2010

Great springboard for visiting the Lancaster area. Food and accomodations were excellent. Offerred great tips to enjoying what area had to offer, and a relaxing atmoshere to recover from all of the sight-seeing.


We must return

4,0 en agosto 08, 2010

This stay was our first at After Eight Bed & Breakfast and we had such a great time there that we know we must return. Our room was spacious and easy for me to get around in my wheelchair though not truly handicapped accessible. I had no trouble accessing any of the areas of the facility or any place in our room or bathroom since Robert kindly put a plastic chair into the shower for me. We were with our daughter and son-in-law and they enjoyed the stay as much as we did. We found Robert to be a font of valuable information about the Lancaster area and his suggestions for things to do made us wish we had more time to spend at After Eight. The first morning we were there we awoke to a power failure but Robert was so resourceful that he managed to give us a lovely breakfast in spite there being no power. He even made us toast on the stove top as there was no power for the toaster. He entertained us with jokes that had us all laughing joyously. Sunday's breakfast was just fabulous French toast casserole with blueberries and maple syrup. A true tour de force served with more humour. We left the table stuffed. All in all, we had a great time and never turned on the TV because the grounds were beautiful enticing and the living room had an addictive jig saw puzzle that kept us up later than we'd intended. Thanks for everything, Robert. We hope we'll see you again soon


Wonderful!

5 en agosto 01, 2010

This was my first trip to Lancaster County....and I couldn't have chosen better accommodations! The room was tastefully furnished, I had a private entrance to the porch and gardens (fully equipped with rabbits!). Robert is the consummate host, giving me directions and suggestions to make my short visit a great experience. His breakfasts!!!!! YUM!!!! A real highlight! (and he entertains you with witty jokes during breakfast...) I will definitely be returning... Elaine, MA


First Timer

4,4 en abril 27, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B and I was not disappointed. My friends and I went there for a weekend getaway and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves (this was their second stay). We stayed in the two cottages and they were so cute and quaint and homey. Robert was the best host, and chef. His demeanor matched the atmosphere to a "T," laid-back, comfortable, and relaxing. Thanks so much for everything, I'll definitely be back!


Anxious to return.

5 en abril 25, 2010

Staying at After Eight Bed N Breakfast was by far the most memorable experience we have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast. Robert(the owner) is passionate about making your stay memorable. From suggestions on what we might be interested in seeing in the area to the fine details that he so generously had available for his guests. A refrigerator filled with soda to canisters filled with granola bars, biscotti, crackers and microwave popcorn that gave you the feeling that you were at home. Breakfast was fabulous and the room set up with individual tables for two that made it less intimidating to be sharing a meal with others staying there. But Roberts repoir with his guests was phenominal and infectious. He has a way of putting everyone at ease and it is apparent that he loves what he does and we can't wait to go back. Deb & Dave Owens


What for a delightful experiment

5 en abril 12, 2010

A very friendly and helpful host and a delious breakfast in the morning, to start the day right.


B&B Delight

5 en marzo 29, 2010

We had our first B&B experience at the After Eight! It was awesome! My husband planned it for a surprise to me and had everything planned out! This is located in a perfect area...close to it all...food, shops, amish, beautiful land, comedy clubs, music theater, x-mas museum, etc. You feel like your far away though which is wonderful! The B&B is beautiful, and the rooms are gorgeous and comfy...very relaxing! Everything is clean. We thought it was neat to be able to have a kitchen area stocked with so many yummy treats that we could help ourselves to whenever we wanted. Robert is an awesome guy! From cooking his scrumptious homemade food, to making you laugh with his great sense of humor, to letting you know what the area has to offer...he has it all....a wonderful host..he makes you feel right at home! We will be back for sure!! This is a definate must stay for anyone looking for a lovely B&B experience!! Andrea & Troy


First-Timer...

5 en marzo 07, 2010

My first stay at a B&B and I am definitely a believer now! Robert is an excpetional host and wonderful cook - house was beautifully appointed and conveniently located for all Amish Country/Lancaster area attractions.


What a Blessing!

5 en enero 17, 2010

I just had the privilege of spending 2 nights with 15 of my dearest Christian sisters at this wonderful B&B with Robert meeting our every need! The accomodations were impeccable, homey, and extemely clean. Robert is an outstanding host, fabulous cook, and even provided our comic relief! I will definitely be back and will be bringing friends and family. Robert, thank you for your kindness, hospitality, patience and willingness to serve the houseful of women! We could not have asked for more.


pleasant stay

5 en noviembre 20, 2009

my wife and I not nowing what to expect were very pleased and had a wonderful time,thanks to Robert.this is obviously a man who really takes pride in his business and livelyhood.He was very informative and kind,as well as a very good cook.We felt very much at home.


A lovely place to stay!

4,0 en septiembre 26, 2009

We spent three wonderful nights at After Eight Bed and Breakfast and found everything about this charming inn to be excellent. The inn is beautifully decorated throughout and our bedroom and bath were warm and comfortable with all the modern conveniences. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and very filling. The innkeeper is extremely welcoming and has an abundance of knowledge about the area which he generously shares with his guests. Our itinerary for our activities revolved around many of his suggestions, and we enjoyed everything we did. This B&B is centrally located to so many places one would want to include in a visit to Lancaster County. We found it a great place to stay and would love to return sometime!


Outstanding B&B

4,8 en septiembre 23, 2009

Beautiful, immaculate, and has a wonderful host. Robert was a very personable and helpful person in every way. Great food. Good company. Will visit again!


Host With the Mostest

4,8 en julio 27, 2009

Fabulous breakfast, stunning room, The best conversations with the greatest innkeeper & a warm & pleasurable experience.


Just Plain Great

5 en julio 16, 2009

Great room, great food, great gardens, great advice - After Eight is just what we were looking for when we decided to visit Amish country. Robert is an excellent host.


relaxing visit

5 en julio 15, 2009

All that you hope to enjoy at a B&B. Clean, attractive, good hosts with lots of hospitality. Great breakfast. Hope to return again, very relaxing.


Best B&B in Lancaster

5 en julio 15, 2009

My fiancee and I had another enjoyable stay at this B&B. Clean rooms and clean outside are the norm at this B&B. Excellent breakfast and hospitality. I would highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful stay in PA. Dutch country

5 en julio 11, 2009

We had a great room, great breakfasts and excellent local touring advice. After Eight was just the place we were looking for when we decided to visit the Pennsylvania Amish country. Robert is an excellent host, and his breakfasts were creative and very tasty.


B&B Hidden Treasure in Paradise

5 en julio 02, 2009

This was the first time my husband and I have ever spent at a Bed and Breakfast and we had such a wonderful, relaxing time that we cannot wait to do it again. Our Inn Keeper was the perfect host! Not only did he serve the best breakfast we have ever eaten, but he took the time to recommend local events and attractions. We have never stayed in Lancaster overnight before and never knew there was so much to do other than frequent the outlet stores. Robert told us about the quaint shops in Intercourse, PA and we went to Lapp Farm where we ate homemade ice cream on the porch of the farm store. We also were able to see the farm animals as we strolled around the grounds. Robert recommended a few local restaurants and we went to the Iron Horse in Strasburg where we enjoyed one of the most wonderful meals I have ever had. We then went to a comedy show Robert recommended which has us laughing from beginning to end. Our room was absolutely beautiful with its antique furnishings and spacious bathroom with a whirlpool tub. We were able to relax and leave all of our stresses behind and enjoyed one of the best weekends together that we have ever had. It was very difficult to leave, but we decided that we would definitely be visiting again! We are recommending this hidden treasure to our friends and family so they too can experience the fun and relaxation that we did.


Could Not Have Been Nicer!

5 en junio 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at After Eight for 3 nights (June 13, 14, 15 2009), and Robert was a perfect Innkeeper. We had traveled all day by car and felt relaxed the moment we walked on the porch -- a beautiful farm view and hanging baskets of petunias greeted us. Our rooom was nice; the breakfasts were very good and very pretty! Robert gave us many good suggestions on how to enjoy our 3 day stay in the area. Our experience could not have been better.


Our first bed and breakfast

4,4 en mayo 30, 2009

My husband and I wanted to try something different to celebrate our 37th anniversary. What a nice surprise! My husband was hesitant at first but now says he would do it again. Our room was very nice, private corner room, very clean and the bed very comfy. I especially enjoyed working on 2 jigsaw puzzles. My husband liked the chocolates! Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We found this bed and breakfast to be very quiet and relaxing. Atco, NJ


Disappointed

2,8 en mayo 03, 2009

My husband and I found the inn online and were looking for a quiet, romantic get-away. I had the innkeeper select a quiet room for us and he chose the Balcony Room, which is directly at the top of the stairs and in the middle of all the second story rooms. The inn is beautiful and tastefully decorated with many amenities and very clean. However, our room had a mattress that was hard as a brick and the bed squawked anytime there was movement in the bed-not exactly ideal for a relaxing, romantic weekend. The second night we stayed, we were wakened by the innkeeper and guests who were playing a noisy game of Yahtzee downstairs. They quieted down immediately when my husband went down and explained they woke us, but as a consequence we overslept the next morning and missed breakfast which is scheduled for 8:30 am (not 8:00 - 10:00 as the website states). When we came down to check out, I gained the impression we had been the topic of discussion from the smirks and sudden silence of guests and, rather than apologizing for waking us up, the innkeeper went through a long recitation of all the terrific food we missed by not coming to breakfast. Apparently it didn't occur to him that it was because of his behavior that we were too tired and overslept. It is a beautiful inn and I'm sure it is not always noisy, but it certainly did not provide us with a quiet, relaxing or romantic get-away. My advice is to pass--there are lots of nice accommodations in the area with beds that are comfortable and innkeepers that don't ridicule you.


Excellent stay!

4,4 en abril 22, 2009

This is a lovely B&B. Well maintained and comfortable. Robert the host makes this place special! He has the right balance between helpfulness and privacy. His breakfasts are great and the little extras, like a well stocked mini refrigerator for all to use, make it feel like home. He is personable and accomodating!


Brilliant stay in Paradise

5 en abril 21, 2009

My wife and I spend two nights at the After Eight B&B. What a wonderful experience. The service was attentive and personal but not in your face. The rooms were immaculate. Nice extra touches like chocolates in bowls, a jigsaw on the table, local newspapers and magazines. Robert's breakfast was sumptous. We had originally booked for one night, but it was so good we stayed an extra. Andrew & Jane - Jamieson Australia


Outstanding host/ relaxing environment

4,8 en abril 14, 2009

Truly enjoyed every minute! The host, Robert, was absolutely fantastic!!! Will do it again!!!


What a weekend!

5 en abril 07, 2009

I loved this B&B so much I wish I stayed longer! I loved the decor. The food was very good. the B&B was also clean, which is very important. The host, Robert, is very nice, easy to get along with.


aftereight B&B

4,0 en diciembre 02, 2008

Our stay was wonderful, the B&B was clean and we had fresh towels everyday and our host was a pleasure to chat with, His breakfast was topshelf and we felt right at home, WE recommend this B&B and we will be back


After Eight

4,8 en octubre 31, 2008

outstanding service, great breakfasts, hospitable host!


host with the most

3,8 en octubre 28, 2008

Robert is a delightful and most helpful host in this B&B. The ground are well kept, the interior cheerful and well done (through bedroom small.)


Peaceful getaway

4,0 en octubre 27, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at After Eight B&B. Robert was a great host. He has a wonderful sense of humor and gave great ideas on places to see. The room was comfortable and had a large bathroom (with two person shower).


Peaceful Retreat

4,2 en octubre 27, 2008

The After Eight B&B was an oasis right in the middle of town. Our needs were met above and beyond. Wonderful hosts!


Pure Luxury

4,8 en octubre 25, 2008

We booked an apartment in the "cottage". Really spacious; ideal for 2 couples to stay, with own kitchen and little living room. The apartment was great; the beds very very comfy (slept like a rock). The interior walls are a bit on the thin side, but for sleeping isn't a problem. Everything is clean and tidy. The breakfast was a feast in itself! Bob the landlord is very helpful in recommending places to visit. Quite an experience, but also not necessarily cheap. But still good value! Highly to be recommended!


wanted to stay longer

5 en octubre 22, 2008

The service here was excellent. the breakfasts were worth raving over, and the room was glorious. My new husband and I are so happy we chose to honeymoon here! We will definitely be back!


Top Notch Getaway

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2008

Refreshing way to "recharge your batteries" in a great part of the country.


Anniversary Weeekend

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2008

This was our second stay at this B&B and definately would return again. The home is very tastefully decorated, warm and comfortable. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts were simply incredible. Robert is a wonderful host and friend, always going above and beyond to make your stay the best possible.


What a Great Time

5 en agosto 12, 2008

The After Eight B&B is wonderful. The innkeeper, Robert, is an exceptional host. My husband and I had a wonderful time, and we will be returning!


10yr Wedding Anniverary Surprise!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2008

We had a wonderful time! My husband surprised me on our 10th wedding anniversary when he, with no warning, had packed my stuff and said "Let's go...got a surprise for you." He pulled into After Eight B&B and I was so surprised. It was beautiful. We stayed the weekend with wonderful food, an inn that was absolutely wonderful and an extremely beautiful outside. Robert is a great host as well as pretty good cook I must say. Great anniversary!


Lovely B&B Near Paradise

4,6 en julio 31, 2008

Lovely B&B in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. I especially enjoyed the lightning bugs and evening primroses. The breakfast were outstanding and the owner very helpful with sight seeing plans.


Better and Better Each Time

5 en julio 28, 2008

I have made this B&B a part of my budget. It is an annual must, both alone and with my family. the food, atmosphere and accommodations are comforting, welcoming and relaxing! It's become my personal and private oasis. Bob is the host with the most and he contributes to our looking forward to our stay.


Amazing getaway!

5 en julio 23, 2008

We found a little bit of heaven at this wonderful B&B. In a beautiful historic setting we found a wonderful (and knowledgeable) inn-keeper who made our stay so relaxing. We'll go back for certain!


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 en julio 22, 2008

My husband, my aunt and myself stayed there last summer in one of the cottages. It was beautifully decorated, extremely clean and very homey. Bob was so friendly, went out of his way to help us with reservations, and just made us feel at home. He is a wonderful cook, and made us excellent breakfasts. I can't say enough about him and his Inn. It was a real pleasure staying there and we will return again.


"Hospitality Plus"

4,6 en julio 21, 2008

For the first time in 34 years of vacations, we went back to the same place two years in a row. The friendliness, attention to detail and the breakfasts made our stays here most enjoyable. A convienent location and gorgeous views highlight this extraordinary find.


Thanks

5 en julio 16, 2008

An excellent experience from the moment we arrived. The room & house were immaculate and the food & hospitality were superior.


Wonderful!

4,6 en julio 14, 2008

The breakfasts were superb! We asked for the recipes every morning. Robert was very helpful in advising where to visit according to our interests. I loved the garden (especially the evening primrose). This was our first visit to a B&B and I was very impressed. I really liked the decor.


Our First B&B Experience

4,8 en julio 09, 2008

The After Eight B&B was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Great food, beautiful room, perfect host.


GREAT

4,4 en julio 03, 2008

Our stay at After Eight B&B was really nice - The innkeeper was exceptionally helpful and very informative of the area & sights to see - breakfasts were fabulous and very delicious - rooms clean and comfortable.


FANTASTIC

5 en julio 03, 2008

Wonderful Hospitality. Great host. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful House.


The Whole Package

4,6 en junio 30, 2008

Although it was our first visit, staying at After Eight is like coming home to your own place where you have no work but to enjoy its beauty and relax as everything you might want or need is attended to with style. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Robert was warm and welcoming, offering great suggestions tailored to our interests and providing a delicious and beautiful breakfast with attention to our special dietary needs. Can't say enough!!


A Perfect Experience

5 en junio 28, 2008

An excellent choice in cleanliness, service, and location for the many sites of the Lancaster area. Breakfast was served promptly and prepared beautifully. The furnishings and rooms look fresh and inviting. The ground gardens were abundant with colorful flowers and plant life with a quaint gazebo thrown in for good measure. Highly recommended. The host was cordial and friendly to all who arrived during our visit of three days.


Romantic Getaway

5 en junio 23, 2008

It was a very romantic and memorable experience!


Excellent B&B

5 en junio 18, 2008

Excellent place to stay. Have been there 5 times and enjoyed each one. Robert is like a friend and not an owner.


A Great Stay

5 en junio 10, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful time there at the After Eight Bed and Breakfast. The room was excellent, the food was fabulous, and the host was stellar. I would highly recommend anyone stay at the After Eight Bed and Breakfast in Paradise PA.


weekend getaway

4,8 en junio 06, 2008

the room was great, food was great, made for the perfect weekend getaway for me and my wife. the first since our daughter was born. highly recommended!


Excellent!

5 en junio 06, 2008

We had the best time and the host and owner did a great job and we will be back. Robert went beyond with all he did.


Great find

5 en junio 02, 2008

Beautifully kept B & B. Wonderful host with an eye to every detail. Loved it.


David & Caryn our first B & B

4,0 en mayo 27, 2008

The house is very nice, the garden beautiful & our host (Robert) delightful. Breakfast was really delicious and served nicely. Need to look up the recipes to enjoy at home. Our room was well decorated, romantic & comfortable. We look forward to returning.


May Getaway

5 en mayo 18, 2008

After eight bnb is fabulous!!!!!!!! The rooms are great and the propery is beautiful. Robert is a great host and made the BEST breakfast. The bnb is in the perfect location to see all the sites in the area. Would go back again.


Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

4,8 en mayo 03, 2008

This was our second stay at the After Eight B&B. The rooms & inn are very comfortable, beautifully decorated & immaculate. It's conveniently located near many attractions. Robert, our host, served delicious breakfasts, was very friendly & made us feel right at home.


beautiful and charming B&B

5 en abril 21, 2008

We stayed at the after eight B&B two nights and it was fantastic. We would go back as soon as we could. Robert was very nice and hospitable. The food and room were great. The garden and yard work were wonderful. We had a great experience at the bed and breakfast. Arnie and Adelaide Summitt


Anniversary Getaway

4,0 en agosto 02, 2007

Being newlyweds and just starting out, a 3-day weekend at a B&B seemed a rathr "luxurious" treat for us to indulge in. However, my family thoughtfully gave us some gift certificates to BedandBreakfast.com so we were able to afford the trip. This was so far above & beyond what we even hoped for - it was unreal. The innkeeper is fantastic and accomodating, the inn is adorable and relaxing, and the food is WONDERFUL! It's a perfect setting, close to everything in Lancaster County you could want. We will DEFINITELY be back!


Excellent B&B

5 en julio 22, 2007

I would have to say this is the BEST B&B I have ever stayed at! This weekend was a mother and daughter get away!! Robert is an EXCELLENT cook! The room was very clean & comfortable. The service was very outstanding! I will recommend this B&B to all my friends and family for future stays in Pennsylvania... EXCELLENT!!


Romantic Getaway

5 en marzo 28, 2007

My husband and I stayed at After Eight last November over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The room was beautiful, the house is charming, so is the innkeeper, Robert. Breakfast was amazing! We will be back!


Oct. Visit

5 en febrero 27, 2007

We were only there for one evening but it was wonderful. The house is beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic...a definite must stay. We are planning on returning this spring.


After Eight Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $118 - $200
  • Comentarios (142) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7176873664
  • Sin cargo
    1-8883143664

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba