Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
32 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Delightful B&B Experience!

5 en abril 14, 2014

Located minutes away from the bustle and shops of New Hope, PA and Lambertville, NJ, Pineapple Hill Inn is an absolute gem. Gracious hosts Roy and Scott welcomed us on our arrival, and suggested things to do and places to dine in the area during our weekend stay, even taking care of making our dinner reservations. Handling a full house with ease seemed no challenge to our relaxed and cheerful hosts. They personally prepare and serve a delicious and beautifully presented breakfast, the best we've had at any B&B. The house is a visual delight, decorated with warmth and exquisite attention to detail. Beautiful fresh flowers inside and out add to the charm. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We arrived as guests, but, thanks to our ever-attentive hosts, we left feeling like friends. We look forward to visiting again!


Wish we could have stayed longer

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Pineapple Hill Inn last week exceeded our expectations. Scott and Roy were excellent hosts, from carrying our luggage up to our room when we arrived to preparing an excellent breakfast the following morning. Scott described how they spent 6 weeks renovating the Inn after they took ownership in March 2013, the results are a charming antique filled inn. We hope to returnfor a longer stay in the future.


What are you waiting for visiting ASAP!

5 en octubre 16, 2013

Roy and Scott were made to run a B&B. They are lovely innkeepers that want their guest to enjoy their time away but also want to make their guest as comfortable as possible. The house was clean and so was our room. The house grounds seemed well manicured and indeed ready for fall and decorated for Halloween. The fringe patio porch offers enough sitting for all the guest in the house. The backyard is spacious with additional seating for a romantic atmosphere. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and so were the brownies left out for snacking! Can't wait to return.


First for us

5 en octubre 03, 2013

First time in a bed and breakfast for us and definitely not the last in this one. From the moment we arrived and met the hosts Roy and Scott nothing was too much trouble. The Inn dates back to the 1700's and is very well presented with everything necessary for a great stay. Breakfast was made by Scott and the presentation and taste was excellent, Well done guys and thanks for a very enjoyable experience. Neville & Jane


It's Like Home Away From Home

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2013

This was our first time at Pineapple Hill and it definitely won't be our last! We stayed in the Meadowlark room which was fairly good sized with a queen size canopy bed and very spacious private bath. The food was delicious! Creme brûlée french toast, quiche, muffins, eggs, bacon, and more...it was hard to stop at just one serving (fortunately, the owners made plenty for seconds, or thirds if you were so inclined). The owners, Roy and Scott, are what make the place. They are simply delightful...warm, caring, attentive, knowledgable, and humorous. They know how to balance the fine line of socializing and when to leave a guest to themselves. It was like being home with family...except they took special care of us. An exceptional feature is that it's a B&B with a pool! We didn't get to use it as it was quite chilly for September, but we'll definitely be back in warmer weather to give it a go. Don't miss this country gem that is only 5 miles from downtown.


Great for Corporate Retreats

5 en agosto 06, 2013

I booked this B&B for a corporate retreat. The staff was very friendly and we used the living area in the suite for meetings. Would highly recommend - we'll be back!


What a fabulous and relaxing 2 night stay.

5 en julio 23, 2013

I've stayed at a number of bed and breakfast, I've now found my favorite. The new owners Scott and Roy have created a beautifully landscaped and tastefully decorated inn. We arrived and were welcomed like a member of the family, we went for a swim in the pool (what an awesome idea it's nestled in the stone foundation of the barn) and then walked around the grounds and sat for a while in the outdoor sitting area. It was so relaxing! Wonderful nights sleep in the sandpiper room followed by a gourmet breakfast on the new front deck. I so enjoyed my stay I can't wait to go back. Just Minutes from downtown New Hope, this would be my recommendation to anyone who is looking for an escape from their everyday!


Under new owners. Must stay here. Superb!!

5 en julio 10, 2013

Roy and Scott took over the Pineapple Hill bed and breakfast in march of 2013. I wanted to come to New Hope Pennsylvania where I haven't visited in 25 years and after reading the reviews of the previous owners was very skeptical about staying here. The new owners Roy Scott and Scott Stern have simply Made this our home away from home. We met other couples while we were staying here and even some of the owners family members and everybody was very interesting and very welcoming. You feel like part of the family from the moment you arrive it's a really fun and enjoyable place to stay and did I mention the breakfasts were outstanding thanks to Scott's talent in the kitchen. Roy was also a very good waiter. The pool was clean and refreshing after a hot day of antiquing and walking around New Hope and Lambertville shops. We can't wait to come back maybe in the autumn or the winter or even the spring it's our new home away from home. The attention to detail in and out of the house really gives you the experience of staying in a very old manor home linens and bathroom products were also quite good. These guys love their job and it shows.


Needs some tweeking

3,8 en julio 21, 2012

Serving "warehouse store" muffins,and croissants ,and putting suave shampoo in the bathroom,is unacceptable at these prices.On the other hand,it has a great staff,great location,and an o.k. breakfast...

Respuesta del propietario

First of all, I appreciate your feedback. I don't usually respond to reviews, but I do want to "set the record straight" on the shampoos... We decided when we first opened to use large shampoos, and we do use various brands, not to be "cheap" but because we care too much about the environment to have little bottles with our B&B name on it made, delivered, used and then thrown away daily. It is a decision we made when we opened, and no matter what we charge nightly, we are sticking with it. I have tried several "paper" wrapped shampoos as an alternative, but not of them seem to do the job with getting my hair clean, and really do not help with all of the extra waste in most ways... I am truly sorry that you were offended with the large bottles, and hope this helps to explain. ...as for the muffins, you should be here on days when I burn them. :)


Great historical home and outstanding staff

5 en junio 18, 2012

Highly recommend this B&B. House has such character. Pool was private, quiet and so relaxing. Very accomodating, warm and welcoming staff. Knowledgeable about area, activities, restaurants. Walking distance to towpath, excellent for nature walks and biking. Cookie and Kathy are truly wonderful people and hosts and made my daughter and I feel at home and our visit very memorable. I will definitely return with my husband.


Wonderful getaway spot

5 en mayo 30, 2012

A wonderful stay at the Pineapple Hill Inn. We had a wonderful time. Great staff, great food, beautiful grounds. 5 stars! We are sure to be back and we'll be staying there again!


Warm and Friendly

5 en mayo 13, 2012

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast,and I am so glad it was at the Pineapple Inn. The atmosphere was exactly what I was hoping for, the room was quaint, clean and comfortable,with private bath,very colonial,it was called the Isabelle.The staff was very accomadating and friendly,in fact we left an item behind and it was promptly mailed back to us,no charge. I never expected such a full breakfast each morning in a delightful dining room,best bacon ever.Will definitely return without hesitation,I suggest you give them a try,you won't regret it.No more searching the web for B&B's in NEW HOPE,for me


Great Stay!

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2011

Pineapple Hill is a great place to stay for a cozy getaway. It's just far enough out of town that we didn't have to deal with the noise but close enough that going into town was not a hassle. We stayed two nights and each morning the breakfast was delicious! The room we stayed in (Buckland) was the perfect size for us and very comfortable. Looking forward to visiting again soon and we definitely recommend Pineapple Hill to anyone looking to get away for a couple days!


Delightful Stay

5 en octubre 01, 2011

Pineapple Hill is a great place to relax for a weekend. We were in need of a restful couple of days away from our normal hectic life, and that is exactly what we experienced at Pineapple Hill. The staff could not have been any better and were attentive to our every need. Breakfast was outstanding with all of our favorite foods all freshly made. If you come to the Philadelphia area and need a peaceful place to stay please lookup this inn, you will be glad you did.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast!

5 en julio 31, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at Pineapple Hill for our honeymoon and just fell in love with the place. It was close enough to town to go site seeing and shopping but far enough to feel like were on our own private get away! We stayed in the MagnoliaSuite which was gorgeous. I spent an hour enjoying the 2 person soaking tub and after a long run on the canal it was so refreshing to come back and jump in the pool! We will be coming back every year to celebrate our anniversry and are already looking forward to it! By the way Cookie your breakfast was delicious!!!! Thanks again Cookie,Kathryn and staff for all your hospitality!


Relaxing place

4,0 en julio 27, 2011

there are some really nice things about this Inn. The owners are friendly but not too much. Having a pool was a must in summer. We were there in 100 degre wather. It is right down the street from downtown New Hope. The inn is from the 1700's. While that is cool historically, it makes the rooms a bit small. The room we stayed in was clean, but not anything special. The bathroom could use a bit of updating. I personally like a BnB that has little touches. The one thing that dissapointed us was the breakfast. One of the main resons we like a BnB is that. It was basic instant oatmeal store bought muffins and them simple scrambled eggs and bacon. Adding something different and unique even fresh fruit cup and french toast might be good. For the money it is good. If you want a special BnB not so much


Like Seeing Your Best Friends!

4,8 en abril 25, 2011

Coming to Pineapple Hill isn't about staying at a Bed and Breakfast. It's more like being with your best friends. Kathy and Cookie go out of their way to make us feel welcome and meet our every request. The staff is warm and welcoming; the rooms very user friendly and breakfast is always a sumptuous treat. Pineapple Hill is a place that we just can't stay away from. Whether it is a one night stay or a week long vacation destination, we always come away rested, refreshed and looking forward to our next visit.


Great Getaway

4,4 en agosto 22, 2010

Want to get away. This is the right place. What a wonderful place. The staff was so freindly and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely go back.


First time at a B&B

5 en agosto 21, 2010

Everything about Pineapple Hill was delightful. We were greeted by Amanda who gave us a tour and helped us get settled in so nicely, even offering to carry our bags! We loved the owners Kathy and Cookie who are gracious and friendly. Pineapple Hill was located outside of the towns and so the quiet, country feel was a nice touch allowing us to travel to New Hope and other spots at our convenience. We didn't use the pool, but it was certainly tempting. Perhaps another time. This is a labor of love and a friendly, great place to stay. We will be back.


Wonderful people who made you feel at home

4,2 en agosto 16, 2010

This was a quaint Bed & Breakfast run by very amiable & professional people. They were very accommodating and made their guests feel very welcome. The pool was an added bonus that I didn't expect to find in an old B&B but made for a very relaxing evening! We really enjoyed the old world feeling that comes with a historical house. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area!


great time

5 en agosto 15, 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights last week and it was terrific. We had the Palmer which was very spacious. Cookie and his wife were very gracious hosts. The B&B is around 4 miles from the town of New Hope which was nice. You didn't have to deal with the hustle and bustle in being in the town but were close enough to visit there anytime. We went bike riding along the river where the trails were terrific. The next day we went tubing down the river which was alot of fun. There is plenty to do there. They also have an inground pool at the Pineapple Hill which was terrific. After come back from our long days it was so relaxing to jump in the pool and cool off. We brought snacks with us and acutally ate our dinner by the poolside which was great. I would reccommend this place to anyone travelling in that area.


Would go again and again

5 en mayo 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Pineapple Hill twice, and both times we've had a delightful time. Kathy and Cookie have done an phenomenal job restoring this wonderful house. We've stayed in the Buckland and Tomlinson Rooms and both have their own unique qualities and that special touch. The food was delicious and plentiful, and we would recommend this B&B to all travelling in the New Hope area.


Fantastic

5 en abril 01, 2009

It was a pleasure to stay in this inn. The owners a\make you feel as though you are a dear friend come to visit. The rooms and the inn are spotless, the breakfast a joy to eat and the rooms are not only beautifully decorated and furnished but comfortable too.


Beautiful B&B! Great Experience!

4,4 en abril 01, 2009

Wonderful little B&B... loved the swimming pool! Yummy breakfasts and great customer service... my husband and I will definitely come back.


Couldn't have asked for more!

4,8 en noviembre 23, 2008

Pineapple Hill is wonderful! We enjoyed every second of our visit. The rooms and the inn are beautiful. The food was fabulous! We plan to visit again very soon. Thank you for everything!!


Great Job Pineapple Hill!!

4,4 en julio 23, 2008

Our stay was wonderful! The staff was absolutely awesome. The things that were thought of and the detail to which they were handled was refreshing. My "hard to impress" husband loved it as well. We even inquired as to renting the entire B&B, and taking friends and family!!! Thank you so much!


Much more than meets the eye

4,6 en mayo 16, 2008

Pineapple Hill is the coziest B&B I've found yet! The staff is just exceptional, and the place is wonderfully clean. Plus days of hot, delicious breakfasts. Yum!


Great Stay

5 en mayo 02, 2008

Just stayed there for several nights and had a really nice time. Traveling around the Eastern US (from the UK) while the exchange rate is so good! The rooms were nice, the breakfasts and the innkeepers lovely. Really enjoyed myself and would go back if ever in the area again.


63rd at Pineapple Hill

5 en abril 21, 2008

I spent the weekend of my 63rd birthday in New Hope and stayed at the Pineapple Hill B&B. Food was ABSOLUTELY delicious, staff and owners were REALLY nice and helpful, the suite I stayed in (Magnolia) was FANTASTIC! I will definitely be back!


WOW! Wonderful, Outstanding Weekend

4,6 en febrero 10, 2008

This is the place to stay. Feel at home staff, perfect breakfast, nice rooms, clean bathroom. In the words of Arnold...I'LL BE BACK


Pineapple Hill Review

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Pineapple Hill is the best Bed and Breakfast I've ever been too. My friends from college and I decided to travel to New Hope, PA for a getaway weekend this past summer. Once we arrived, we were greeted by a member of the staff and we immediately felt at home. We all agreed that it was the most relaxing vacation any of us have been on. The pool outside was extremely refreshing with the summer heat in full blast. We stayed in the Magnolia, which is a gorgeous suite. We had our own entrance way to the 5-acre backyard. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings was phenominal. The chef, Cookie, didn't earn his name for nothing! All in all, I would highly recommend Pineapple Hill for your visit to Bucks County!


Wonderful Stay!

5 en febrero 15, 2007

We recently stayed at Pineapple Hill Bed & Breakfast for the weekend. It is charming Inn! The room was comfortable and very clean. The innkeepers were very attentive and friendly. We will definately be returning in the summer to relax by the pool.


Pineapple Hill B&B Inn of New Hope

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $94 - $249
  • Comentarios (32) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 9

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-2158621790
  • Tel. móvil
    1-2155955598

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba