Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
119 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Perfect in Every Way!

5 en agosto 06, 2014

I stayed at Mayor Lord's with my two daughters while visiting Allegheny College. Mim's Suite was the perfect set up and very comfortable. The innkeeper, Sherry, was very warm and welcoming and provided us with a delicious breakfast of cheddar eggs, sausage, artisan bread for toasting, and fresh fruit. I highly recommend Mayor Lord's and will stay there again when in the area.


Excellent value

5 en agosto 04, 2014

Wonderfully furnished, very convenient and certainly a bargain for all that is included. Spent a very comfortable evening and morning in the DeGrange Room. Despite nearly full occupancy, the environment was homelike and very quiet. The hostess is a joy to meet and converse with. Highly recommend.


A great deal.

4,4 en julio 08, 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for a quiet weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted some place close enough to Pittsburgh that we could get there after work, but far enough that it felt like we were getting away. We found Mayor Lord's House B&B online and decided to try it. The house is charming, and it is very easy to forget you aren't at home. We were able to relax and enjoy the weekend without feeling the least bit homesick. The breakfast selection was different both days we stayed, but it was full of variety and very delicious each time. We will definitely try to make an excuse to visit again.


Home away from Home

4,8 en junio 11, 2014

When have found a treasure in Mayor Lord's B&B. Having family in the area this is now our place of preference to stay when we visit. The atmosphere is one of the best bed & breakfast we have stayed in. Sherry is always accommodating and the morning breakfast has lovely choices. Stay here and sleep well.


I will always stay here when in the area

5 en mayo 04, 2014

I have stayed at B&B's all over the world, and I have found nothing to compare to Mayor Lord's combination of professionalism, consideration, and attentiveness. Whether for only one night, or for extended stays like I do now twice a year visiting family in Crawford County, there is simply nothing better and the local hotels are miles behind. I have a job where I require constant internet access even when on "vacation" and I have found this available at the B&B (FYI many local hotels advertise internet but are plagued with viruses making it unusable). I also have fairly strict dietary requirements, and these are provided for above and beyond what I would expect to be possible. I am a long time returning guest and Mayor Lord has done everything to deserve this loyalty.


My Home Away from Home!

5 en octubre 22, 2013

My daughter attends Allegheny College in Meadville. We first stayed at Mayor Lord's in the summer of '09. I've visited many times and have never been disappointed. Sherry is a wonderful host. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. Amenities are very nice and the breakfast is awesome. I truly enjoy the other guests. I won't miss paying tuition when my daughter graduates, but I will genuinely miss my stays at Mayor Lord's


Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en octubre 11, 2013

This was a very lovely experience, my only complaint was there wasn't a closet, so you couldn't hang up any clothes. We were in one of the downstairs bedrooms with a shared bath. The hostess was very kind and helpful, and the breakfast was very good indeed. Our daughter was also welcome to join us for breakfast at no extra charge, even though she was not a guest, but a student at nearby Allegheny College. I would stay here again given the opportunity.


Best Place to Stay in Meadville

5 en septiembre 28, 2013

Since I've discovered the Mayor Lord's House I've used it for every overnight trip to Meadville. On our most recent trip I accidentally booked the rooms for the wrong night, however Sherry was able to adjust our stay and accommodations with no concern at all! Also of note is that the bed and breakfast is walking distance to Allegheny College as well as several bars. If you visit Meadville always check if Mayor Lord's has a room available!


a gem and a home away from home

5 en septiembre 20, 2013

Sherry is great, the house is lovely, and Sherry goes out of her way to accommodate dietary requirements/preferences (I'm vegetarian+fish and plenty picky!). I always stay when I go back to visit my family. I stayed a lot with Sherry from 2010-2012 when my brother came down with cancer. This B&B was a welcome retreat every night. People are always friendly at breakfast, but also give you space if you need, so it is a great place for a solo traveler in addition to couples or groups. Having stayed at hotels and B&B's all over Europe, the US, and some in Japan and Korea. Don't let the small town fool you: Sherry will treat you with a perfect combination of care and professionalism that is on par with the best anywhere.


Magnificent accomodations

5 en agosto 01, 2013

Came for a family reunion in town, we occupied 4 rooms. Nothing but GREAT things to say. Centrally located, felt like home, friendly and cordial guests and staff. Why would anyone stay anywhere else in Meadville? This will exceed your expectations !


Great B&B !

4,2 en julio 28, 2013

Beautiful room and house. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast,buffet style. Friendly host. Ample choice of teas available during the day. Will be back !


Customer for life

5 en julio 05, 2013

Sherry was a great host. The breakfast was very good, lots of variety. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. It's a great blast from the past to stay at this B&B. It's a great value for your money. Will return.


Clean, comfortable room

4,6 en junio 27, 2013

I stayed one night in the Lord room. It was clean and comfortable - even with sharing a bathroom. Sherry got up at 4:45AM to make me coffee & make sure I had something to eat before my very early client meeting.


Great Experience

4,4 en mayo 23, 2013

I stayed here while in town for my sister's graduation. It is a lovely old house with many details. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. Our host made us feel very welcome!


A perfect B&B

5 en febrero 25, 2013

I have stayed here 5 times now, and have had a wonderful experience each time. The beds are unbelievably comfortable, and very welcoming after a long day of travel. There is a tea/hot chocolate bar downstairs with tables and sofas that is very inviting. The breakfasts have always been tailored to our dietary restrictions, and usually feature something local! What a wonderful gem this place is.


Outstanding quality and value.

4,6 en febrero 04, 2013

Mayor Lord's House is our number one choice in Meadville. We stay here whenever we visit our son at Allegheny College. The college is walking distance and Sherry extends an invitation to our son to come for breakfast. We are consistently impressed by the outstanding quality and value we receive. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts are wholesome and hearty and Sherry is a welcoming and attentive host.


Stay here!

4,6 en enero 15, 2013

Great value; wonderfully cozy beds. Booked at room here at the last minute and we are really glad we did not stay at an area hotel.


Lovely inn

5 en diciembre 30, 2012

My daughters and I stayed at Mayor Lord's while visiting family nearby over the Christmas holidays. The inn is a beautiful 1920's Arts and Crafts style home furnished with period pieces. We stayed in The Lord Room on the first floor and found it very quiet and peaceful with no noise from traffic. Sherry was a wonderful hostess and provided a very nice breakfast every morning. Her room rates are also extremely reasonable and a much better value for the money than the nearby chain motels. I would be more than happy to stay at Mayor Lord's again in the future and would definitely recommend it to others.


Great B&B

5 en diciembre 22, 2012

This is the most comfortable, attractive, and comfortable B&B I have ever stayed at. The rooms are nicely decorated and still comfortable, the breakfasts are fantastic, and the location can't be beat. If you are in the Meadville area, this is the top choice in accommodations.


Superior Stay!

5 en septiembre 11, 2012

The house is well kept, beautiful, tastefully decorated, the food is served on the local pottery, home made breakfasts, wonderful assistance from Sherry. This B&B is less than some 2 star motels in Meadville- glad I found it!


Great place to stay

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

We were searching for a place to stay while we went around to various wineries, and this one was very charming by the looks of the pictures. So we went ahead and booked, and were very happy with the results. The Innkeeper, Sherry, was wonderful, courteous, and even recommended someplace to have dinner. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and varied. We will definitely be back in the future.


Pleasant stay

4,4 en agosto 27, 2012

We stay in bed and breakfasts frequently so had lots to compare this one with. The staff was very friendly and met all our needs. Provided good information on places to eat and the area. The room was on the street side of the building which was noisy, but the room description online included that information. Much better than being surprised by it. Very clean. Breakfast is listed as continental but was more like a DIY hot breakfast; eggs, sausage, pancakes, breads, etc. Thanks for the great lighting in the bedroom. So often we find it hard to read by the lights supplied in most places. This was great.


My Meadville stay

5 en agosto 25, 2012

Our stay at the Mayor Lord's House Bed-And-Breakfast was absolutely beautiful. This beautiful Victorian style bed-and-breakfast was far more than what we expected, and at a price very competitive with any of the larger hotels. I would recommend this particular bed-and-breakfast to anyone who's planning on a visit to Meadville, Pennsylvania. An experience that you will not soon forget.


An excellent choice for the Conneaut Lake and Meadville area

4,2 en julio 12, 2012

We had a very nice stay at Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast. Sherry made us feel like true welcomed guests in her home. The B&B is exceptionally clean and comfortable, and Sherry went out of her way to custom make breakfast with each guest in mind. The garden is beautiful, and the location is convenient to the college, 79, and Conneaut Lake.


Meadville pa

4,8 en julio 08, 2012

Was my first time in B&B .. Impressed with very comfortable beds .homey and relaxing atmosphere. Very clean


" Wonderful B&B "

4,8 en junio 18, 2012

The owner, Sherry, is a delightful person, whose love for what she does shows in every aspect of her Bed and Breakfast. Rooms are very nice, and her breakfasts were simply delicous. Our stay at The Mayor's Lord's House was very pleasant, and we will stay there again next time we travel to Meadville.


SUPER NICE PLACE!!!

5 en marzo 27, 2012

My son and I stayed here for the night so he could be in town for his Allegheny College interview the next morning. Sherry and her sweet outdoor cat Kate greeted us at the door and made us feel so welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh, as was our bathroom. In the morning we had delicious French toast and coffee waiting for us, and our stay was just wonderful. A much better value than the big-box motels nearby. Hope my son goes to Allegheny so I can stay here again!!! Thanks for everything Sherry! Mike and Tyler Manning, NYC


Great Place for Allegheny Parents

4,4 en febrero 27, 2012

As parents of an Allegheny College senior, we have stayed at Mayor Lord's numerous times over the last several years. We've always been happy with the rooms, the breakfasts, and the service. Now our youngest child is considering Allegheny, so we're hoping for another four years of visits to Mayor Lord's.


Recent Mayor Lord stay

4,0 en enero 23, 2012

As always, my stay at Mayor Lord's was amazing. Sherry looks to every detail, and the accomodations are wonderful. Soft, fluffy pillows, puffy comforters, snuggly towels and home made breakfast- everything you hope for in a B&B. During our recent stay we were the only guests and Sherry customized breakfast, as well as encouraging us to dine in our "jammies". But, do not think Sherry is underfoot or hovering! Far from it. She truly understands how to balance everything. Mayor Lord's House is a warm, cozy and easy place to be.


Lovely place!

4,2 en octubre 20, 2011

We were happy with our stay. She automatically upgraded us to a larger room since it was available for no charge, and she had breakfast ready for us even though we were leaving at 6am! It was just what we needed for a long day of driving. Beautiful place, and true hospitality.


All around great place to stay

4,4 en octubre 14, 2011

The suite was quiet, clean, and comfortable and had a private bathroom, the beakfast was very good but the choices were limited, the location was fantastic near college, restaurants, and bars, and the price was right. All around a great place to stay.


The Perfect Place to Stay!

5 en septiembre 05, 2011

This was the second time my family has stayed at Mayor Lord's B&B. My daughter is attending Allegheny College and it is the perfect place to stay with the college only two blocks away. Sherry, the innkeeper is very friendly and so accomodating. The B&B is clean, comfortable beds, bottles of water in your room, and a delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B.


great stay

4,0 en septiembre 05, 2011

We had a great time at the Mayor Lord's HOuse B. and B. Sherry was a wonderful host and took special care of us during our stay. She is environmentall & socially conscious. We especially enjoyed being able to walk downtown and feel do comfortable and safe. It is the perfect "shopping" location. For any fellow Canadians, Sherry has a fondness for Quality Street candies, so do take some to her when you book your stay.


Convenient, well-kept, but not a good night's sleep

3,4 en agosto 24, 2011

PROS: Mayor Lord's House B&B is conveniently close to Allegheny College. It is immaculately well-kept; the proprietor is helpful; the continental breakfast of quiche, cereal, and a fruit tart was good; the off-street parking was ample; the bedding and pillows were comfortable. CONS: the beautifully burnished old wooden stairs and second-floor landing have no carpet and a guest was clunking up and down on these stairs making a helluva racket at 1:45AM. There's a sign on these stairs which instructs guests to remove their shoes if it's raining outside. It ought to say also "...or if it's after 11PM -- guests may be sleeping!" The coffee served at breakfast was dismal and flavorless. Bathroom, shared.


Loved the two night stay over.

4,0 en agosto 16, 2011

Loved the two night stay over. Nice location. Hope to be back again.


Comfortable and relaxing

4,4 en agosto 12, 2011

Wonderful historic inn in Downtown Meadville. The innkeeper is friendly. The inn has a great atmosphere and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!


A wonderful stay at the Mayor Lord's B&B

5 en agosto 09, 2011

My wife and I spent the night at the Mayor Lord's B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sherry was very accomodating in allowing us to check in early and she prepared a fantastic breakfast in the mornin. We also enjoyed chatting with her as well. The room and the inn were tastefully decorated and very clean. We will definitely stay at this B&B again and will recommend it to anyone that may be looking for a B&B in the area. Keith & Shari Bittel


Grand Stay at Mayor Lord's House B&B

5 en agosto 02, 2011

Everthing about our 2 night stay at the Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast was outstanding. We were coming to western PA from NJ to pick up a Yorkie we were adopting through a Yorkie rescue group and accidently "found" this B&B when the one that had been recommended to us was full this weekend. What a lucky accident for us! We had a very enjoyable stay and highly recommend the Mayor Lord's House B&B.


Great B&B!

4,0 en julio 21, 2011

Our family booked 3 rooms here and had an awesome weekend. The service was outstanding and Sherry (the innkeeper) was very accommodating. I highly recommend this charming place!


B&B in Meadville, PA

4,0 en julio 14, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at Mayor Lord's and enjoyed it very much. Sherry is very friendly. The house is clean and comfortable and, although the house was full, very quiet. The breakfast was delicious, especially the quiche. I would definitely stay there again. It is much better than the local chain hotels. We really liked drinking wine on the back porch looking out over the garden. D. Zaricor


I Feel Like I'm At a 5 Star hotel

5 en julio 02, 2011

Great breakfast room and food. Come and go as you please very easily. Feels like I'm in my own home. Look forward to having breakfast each time I go. Great linens, touches, lighting on each side of bed, basket in closet for dirty clothes. Great thoughtfulness has gone into the room I always stay in.


We Loved Our Stay

5 en junio 20, 2011

I thought that the breakfast was outstanding. The quiche was delicious and the orange juice was top quality. The location was perfect, a few blocks from Allegheny College and a few blocks from an historic firehouse - turned bar & grille. I will most definitely stay here again if we visit in the area.


Wonderful place to stay.

3,8 en junio 07, 2011

This great historic home has comfortable rooms, delicious and nutritious breakfasts, and a friendly and helpful inn keeper. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting Allegheny College or other nearby locations.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en mayo 03, 2011

Mayor Lord's House is a charming and quiet bed and breakfast in Downtown Meadville. The rooms are clean and sizeable, and the beds are very comfortable. We stayed in the Huidekoper Room, which had a small deck, perfect for relaxing on a warm day. Sherry is an wonderful innkeeper and provides tasty breakfasts served in locally made dishes from Campbell Pottery and handmade soaps in each room.


Mayor Lord's House

3,4 en abril 22, 2011

Nice B&B to stay during a visit to Allegheny College. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Innkeeper is friendly, professional, attentive, but not overbearing. Would stay again if our daughter chooses this college. We chose Mim's suite--queen bed, twin daybed in separate room, large private bath. Was good for 3 people. Bedrooms are small, but lots of closet space. There is limited common area, it is probably not a place to linger, mostly to sleep and eat breakfast. The Inn was quiet, cozy, comfortable and felt like staying at the well-kept historic home of a proper and gracious aunt.


Most excellent stay

4,6 en abril 13, 2011

Enjoyed every minute of my too-brief stay here. Everything is very pleasant, beautiful and nicely situated to the college.


An amazing and comfortable place to stay!

5 en abril 13, 2011

My husband found this B&B last year when visiting our daughter at Allegheny College and raved about it. While visiting her again this past weekend, we opted to stay here vs a hotel - what a great decision. The room was beautiful, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the overall atmosphere was so very homey. Will definitely stay again in the fall.


Best place to stay in Meadville

5 en abril 12, 2011

We visit Meadville regularly - each time we look forward to staying at the Mayor Lord B&B. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast always homemade and tasty the location is perfect - especially if you have a child or business at Allegheny College, and Sherry the Innkeeper is a really nice person. This is certainly a much better place to stay than any of the chain hotels. Seth Bornstein, NYC


recent weekend in Meadville

4,6 en noviembre 21, 2010

We found the owner, Sherry, to be very welcoming, available andhelpful


Last minute stay turns up a true gem...

5 en octubre 07, 2010

I called innkeeper Sherry Vardaro 3 hours before my arrival, and she assured me I was welcome to stay at Mayor Lord's house that evening. Although it was cold and blustery outside, Sherry has created a beautiful, immaculately clean, really cozy home with decor simple, beautiful and absolutely true to the period of the 1920's house. She asked me what time and what I would like for breakfast; next morning, I was treated to excellent homecooked oatmeal and locally baked whole grain bread (I had the option of fresh pastries, but was too full); berry compote, and excellent fresh coffee. I enjoyed a wonderful conversation with Ms. Vardaro, and then she left me in the beautiful dining room to enjoy my newspaper. Access and parking was very easy. Don't miss this place.


Great place

4,8 en octubre 06, 2010

Really comfortable bed; nicely appointed rooms; good organic breakfast with delicious stewed fruit. Clean and inviting.


My home away from home

5 en agosto 26, 2010

Sherry must be the perfect B & B hostess. She is always there when you need her - but is never instrusive. The facilities are perfect for me, comfortable furnishings, pleasant aromas, subdued but adequate lighting, quiet and peaceful. I enjoy the breakfast conversations with other guests, but can have all the privacy I want or need. Just wonderfule


Just like Gramma's House

4,0 en agosto 17, 2010

We stayed at Mayor Lord's House in July 2009. It was a mini family reunion, with family from Fla, MD and TX all staying there together. Miss Sherry made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Our Grandparents lived in Meadville, but passed away in 1990. Staying with Miss Sherry is like being back home. It is the only place we want to stay now when we visit. Such a gem!!


Returning home

5 en agosto 16, 2010

Friendly, comfortable, clean, quiet and certainly not least - tasty; MLH is a wonderful stay. The off-street parking is an added perk. Park your car there and leave it. The location is a convenient walk to downtown and even more so to the college. Sherry is a delightful and kind host who - in my particular case - took the time to breakfast with me in the early morning hours as I struggled to recover from jet lag. Highly recommended for a calm, quiet, peaceful visit. When in Meadville, I'll be staying nowhere else.


What a great place!!

5 en agosto 14, 2010

This place lives up to the wonderful reviews. Sherry was like an old family friend taking in a weary traveler. I had some rather extenuating circumstances and she was so accommodating. The house is very cool and very pleasant. Breakfast was great! Next time I pass through this area, I know where I am staying!!! Thanks Sherry!


Paradise Oasis in Pennsylvania

5 en agosto 03, 2010

My partner and I had a lovely evening at the Mayor Lord's House B&B! It was truly an oasis for us after a month long road trip across country. We had a lovely experience here. The location was lovely, quiet and relaxing. It was truly a home away from home. We have told all of our friends about it, and I would recommend it to anyone on their way through Western Pennsylvania.


A Gem in Northwestern PA

4,6 en julio 16, 2010

What a find! We stayed at Mayor Lord's while we were on a college visit tour. It was wonderful to come home to Mayor Lord's after a long day and relax. It felt like home! There were games to play and places to read quietly. The continental breakfast exceeded all of my expectations. A very homey atmosphere and one I hope to be able to experience again. Sherry was the consummate host!


"Felt Like Home"

5 en mayo 16, 2010

I found my night's stay at Mayor Lord's most enjoyable. The service was great, especially because the Innkeeper accommodated my quite late arrival. Had a great night's sleep in a very comfortable room and enjoyed the warm hospitality and breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.


Comfortable and Cozy

4,6 en mayo 05, 2010

Great location for visiting Allegheny College. We had an unexpected change to our reservation and Sherry was very accommodating. She was also very helpful with our questions regarding area restaurants and even had several menus on hand. I was especially impressed with the effort to provide healthy and organic selections to the breakfast offerings.


Getting ready to book our 5th visit...

4,4 en abril 21, 2010

We are thrilled we found this B&B when our daughter first visited Allegheny. Now we stay there everytime we visit and love it because it's so comforting, relaxing, clean, cozy, and welcoming. Plus - it's just a 2 minute walk to campus! We truly feel it's our "home base" when we visit our daughter, and look forward to returning every time.


A jewel in the northwest PA area

4,6 en marzo 22, 2010

This is like staying at the beautiful home of an old friend. Comfortable, well kept and a welcome change from the gritty, over-priced chains in the area.


Mayor Lord's B&B clean, quiet and wonderful

4,4 en marzo 16, 2010

The innkeeper was very friendly and accomodating. She was extremely knowledgable about the hsitory of the home and the Lord family. The rooms were clean, the linens were excellent and Mimms room was very private. We will definately stay again.


Stay for Business or Pleasure

4,2 en febrero 25, 2009

I have stayed at Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast 3 times now. The first time was for pleasure, the other 2 for business. This B&B fits all the needs of both. Nothing is left to question - Sherry Vardaro has thought of everything. Sherry also has an eye for decor and comfort. This is the perfect stay whether you are on business or for pleasure because Sherry has all the needs for both.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 en enero 22, 2009

My daughter and I stayed at Mayor Lord's House on a visit to Allegheny College. Besides the lovely rooms and great location, Mayor Lord's House had a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere.


Great getaway!

4,4 en enero 02, 2009

It was the perfect getaway for an anniversary celebration. We plan on going back for the next!


Lovely and convenient

5 en diciembre 22, 2008

Beautiful rooms and gracious service. Walking distance to Allegheny College and downtown Meadville. I wish we had found Mayor Lord's when our son was a freshman!


Friendly and spotless

4,4 en diciembre 22, 2008

Reservations were easily made by phone. No deposit required. Innkeeper was friendly and accomadating. Rooms were exquistely clean with water bottles replenished daily. Off street parking was convenient.


Restful and warm

5 en diciembre 21, 2008

This bed and breakfast is an ideal place to stay if you are a parent of an Allegheny student because it is wonderful (in and of itself) and also because it is so close to the campus. Sherry is a wonderful innkeeper -- she's totally accomodating and isn't depending on her guests for entertainment. I ALSO love that my son (college student at Allegheny) can eat breakfast with me for free! He hasn't actually ever woken up early enough to join me, but I love the gesture.


great place

4,6 en diciembre 21, 2008

extremely friendly and relaxed bb -- what a bb should be


Mayor Lord's - The best in Meadville

4,6 en diciembre 18, 2008

Tried Mayor Lord's House on my last business trip to Meadville. I do not normally stay in Bed and Breakfast type establishments, but I have not been satisfied with the "chain hotels" in my previous trips to this area. Now, I will only stay at Mayor Lord's House. I made reservations for myself and two other business associates. We were all very impressed with the comfortable rooms, private bathrooms, and cleanliness, Sherry, the owner, is the perfect host....there when you need her, but respects your privacy. This the perfect place for couples, families or the business traveler.


Excellence in NW Pennsylvania

4,8 en diciembre 17, 2008

A very nice house in a nice town. I visit Meadville regularly for business, and have found Mayor Lord's House to be a very comforting and pleasant experience after a long day on the road.


Alleghenyvisitors

3,6 en diciembre 17, 2008

Mayor Lord's has a serene and safe-feeling atmosphere, with calming music playing and a cool remote-controlled front door deadbolt. Our room was very comfortable, and the breakfast offered was especially good.


Allegheny alum

4,2 en diciembre 17, 2008

Stopped by in Meadville to show my husband Allegheny. We stayed at Mayor Lord's B&B--what a charming place! Sherry was most accommodating to give us a choice in room (very quiet), provided a simple but filling breakfast the next morning, and stayed at the table to chat with us. A very pleasant time!


superb place with excellent service

5 en diciembre 17, 2008

great location with service. stay here all of the time and i recommend it every opportunity i have. always looking forward to the visit. great food in a wonderful b&b setting.


Best part about my visit to Meadville, PA!!

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2008

Mayor Lord's House B & B is a lovely place!! I felt extremely welcome and comfortable during my stay. The room was wonderful and the food was delicious!!


Wonderful Experience

5 en diciembre 15, 2008

The rooms were lovely and our host, Sherry, was very helpful and accomodating. We loved the breakfast and the comfy beds. We will definately stay there again.


charming B & B

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2008

Inkeeper and the B & B were both outstanding. We would recommend it to everyone.


Truly a "home away from home"

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2008

The feeling at Mayor Lord's B&B is truly one of Sherry inviting you to share her marvelous home. And to relax into the ambiance of the place... And she does it with remarkable ease and comfort -- so you never feel as if you are being uncomfortably fussed over...


Our favorite place in Meadville

4,8 en diciembre 15, 2008

Sherry does a wonderful job. Rooms are well maintained. She is always willing to reserve us a room on short notice. Great for Allegheny college visits. Most rooms have an extra single bed to accomodate parents and child for an amazingly reasonable rate.


Phenomenal!

4,4 en diciembre 15, 2008

I was reluctant to stay at a Bed & Breakfast, especially one near the college. I was blown away - not only was the service fantastic (the owner waited up for us to make it to breakfast!) but you couldn't even notice people going back and forth to the bars since it was quiet and the rooms were great. If you're going to stay at a B&B - especially if you intend to go out - there's no better spot than this place located right within walking distance to everything.


Mayor Lord's House

4,2 en diciembre 15, 2008

I had a very restful and relaxing overnight stay. The proximity to Allegheny College was a bonus.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,0 en diciembre 15, 2008

Mayor Lord's B&B was a beautiful and very comfortable place to stay.


Business Bed & Breakfast

4,6 en diciembre 15, 2008

First time i stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. Better than i had ever anticipated. Wonderful rooms which were absolutely spotless, home cooked breakfast was the topper!! An incredible experience!!! ( I travel for business quite frequently and found this to be one of the most enjoyable stays I've ever had.


Quiet and elegant

5 en diciembre 15, 2008

The inn has turned out to be a home away from home for my parents when they visit. We live in a small house down the street and her dining area is much larger than ours. When my parents visit, we've ended up having breakfast there and Sherry makes us all feel like so welcome.


A very warm welcome and stay

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2008

Staying at Mayor Lord's B and B is nothing short of a warm welcome any time of the year. I have stayed here twice this year to visit my son at nearby Allegheny college. What a perfect location, setting and overall atmosphere of believing I was in a home of my grandmothers, and not a hotel guest. Even the simplest creaks in the staircase and 1800's style tiles in the bathrooms could not be more exact. The innkeeper is on que with her house guests and accomodating down to the last spoonful of breakfast. The beds are dreamy, linens comforting, hot water and plenty of "to-do" places and sites to visits. Do not miss out on a pleasant, affordable and most welcoming stay at this B and B.


2nd visit - still recommended

5 en diciembre 07, 2008

Came back after a year for another visit. Every bit as good as the first time. Still highly recommended.


Highly Recommended in Meadville, PA

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Mayor Lord's House B&B in Meadville PA (Sept 2008) and in short, it was a great experience. Excellent location, fantastic and interesting 'historic' house, room and furnishings were excellent, breakfast (continental) was super with some nice touches like locally made organic muffins. The Innkeeper (Sherry) was extremely cordial, helpful and friendly. I highly recommened this B&B


Where to stay in Meadville, PA

5 en septiembre 01, 2008

We arrived later than expected, around 10 pm, but it was no problem for Sherry, the innkeeper. We lucked out with the Huidekoper suite that has a little deck, great place at night for a cup of tea. Everything was very clean but comfortable. I have celiac disease and initially was worried about it, but Sherry was very sensitive to my diet restrictions, and she went out of her way to make me feel welcome and at ease about it. This is the B&B to stay in when in Meadville!


Very pleasant stay

4,8 en agosto 24, 2008

We had an enjoyable relaxing stay this past week there. The rooms were very clean with plenty of room for the two of us. We also appreciated the deck we had access to from our room. We had a chance to talk to the owner and a few of the guests while enjoying our morning coffee & locally homemade muffins. Love the fact that we did not fell rushed to check out. Pottery lovers, make sure to check out the pottery shop in Meadville. Sherry, the owner, serves on the same pottery & it is beautiful. The drive is worth it they sell an incredible assortment of pieces at reasonable prices & lots of other gift items. We would definitely stay there again if we come back to that area of Pa.


great time at Mayor Lords

4,8 en agosto 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the B&B in July! every summer 4 couples get on our motorcycles and tour the country. we try to avoid motels on interstates and we were so thrilled with our stay here. Spotless rooms, great assistance with dinner plans from Sherry and Rebecca and a wonderful outside area for relaxing before dinner. We enjoyed our breakfast too as it included healthy things and something for everyone. which can be difficult with the diversity in our group. We even had one man who did not want to stay at a "girlie" B & B, Sherry and Rebecca won him over with their excellent advice and service!


weekend in Meadville

3,4 en agosto 20, 2008

very comfortable, but did not like sharing a bathroom


A great place to stay

4,6 en agosto 06, 2008

We had a beautiful room in the back of the house. Enjoyed the rear deck for some quiet reading. The room was done very well and was comfortable. Just like home. Would have no hesitation in going back. One of the very best places we have stayed. Was a great value also, would have expected to pay more. Thank you Sherry.


nice place, good value

4,8 en agosto 01, 2008

May daughter and I spent an enjoyable evening at Mayor Lord's while in Meadville to see Allegheny College. The facility is clean, well-kept, and has been carefully restored consistent with the era when it was built. The proprietor, Sherry, is pleasant and helpful. The food was good. And the house is literallly a two-block walk to the Allegheny campus and admissions office. We were very pleased, and recommend it!


Choose this B&B for an overnight stay!

4,4 en julio 02, 2008

Why would anyone stay in a hotel when they can enjoy the warm, generous hospitality of Mayor Lord's House B&B? Reasonably priced, clean, beautiful -- I would highly recommend it!


Mayor Lords B&B Review

4,0 en junio 27, 2008

Mayor Lord's was very comfortable, the breakfast was good and I enjoyed talking to the other guests. And, Sherry offered some great dinner suggestions.


pleasant stay

5 en junio 26, 2008

A lovely building with good parking, easy entry and exits. The owner was pleasant, informative without being bossy or overbearing. This is a B&B that my husband can stay in without complaint!


few hours of stay

3,2 en junio 24, 2008

My daughter and I only stayed there for a few hours. We chwecked in, went to eat, came backa nd played a board game in the living room, then went to bed. Our room was on the first floor and was a little crowded. The bed springs were squeeky and the steps to upstairs were creaky. There's a big bush outside the room, so when the birds wake up, so do you. It must've been right before sunrise. Sherry was very polite and went out her way to accommidate us. We needed to leave before breakfast started, so she got up early and offered a continentel breakfast. I'd stay there again, but next time it'll be upstairs.


wonderful b&b

5 en junio 19, 2008

I am very appreciative of the assistance you gave me with my computer internet access, the wonderful food and conversation and the other interesting guests. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there and hope to be able to again.


Lovely B&B close to Allegheny College

4,8 en junio 18, 2008

Took my last minute request for a room. Great hospitality. Very clean. Lovely older home with beautiful antiques. Enjoyed my stay!


1st class B&B in Meadville

5 en junio 17, 2008

Mayor Lord's House is special with beautiful antiques, comfortable beds, charming atmosphere and delicious breakfast all provided by Sherry with understated courtesy and friendliness.


Excellent

4,4 en junio 17, 2008

the innkeeper was very hospitable. the house is very well maintained. we had the reynolds room because we preferred a private bath. very clean and tasteful with a plentiful continental breakfast. this lovely b&b is on a slightly busy street but noise was not an issue


Loved this B&B!

4,4 en junio 16, 2008

I made my reservation the same day and not only was I warmly welcomed, but I got a beautiful room with a private bath. My stay was quiet and peaceful and the food the next morning for breakfast was EXCELLENT. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone passing through Meadville!


A wonderfull home away from home

5 en junio 16, 2008

We have stayed at Mayor Lord's House half a dozen times and would not stay anywhere else in Meadville. It is a wonderfully warm, friendly, home away from home with comfortable rooms (we've stayed in 3 of them), and a delicious hot serve-yourself breakfast. The rooms are furnished with antiques in period style and Sherry is a friendly, helpful and most solicitous hostess who is always looking for ways to improve guests' experience in her lovely establishment.


Welcome respite during difficult time

5 en junio 14, 2008

My father passed away in June in Tennessee and we needed to travel for his funeral back to Meadville. I made arrangements for my Mom & family at the Mayor Lord’s, thinking it would be a peaceful place for the family during this time. It was, I believe, the best choice we could have made. Sherry, the innkeeper, was beyond helpful in many ways. She helped us through our bookings, which included multiple rooms over different nights, with shifting departure dates. She assisted with airline boarding passes, early breakfast, & local purchases. Though my Mom did not know Sherry prior to this visit, Sherry and her talked a good deal, which helped my Mom through this difficult time. As I’m sure you have read in previous reviews, the rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. The decorations hearken back to older, seemingly simpler times without the cares and pace of today’s world. The beds are tall and very comfortable, with individual A/C units and ceiling fans to adjust temperature to the precise degree desired. The bathrooms were clean and cool (white tile and porcelain). The breakfasts were excellent, with local flavors (breads, muffins, jams, fruits, etc) in presence at each seating. Snacks (popcorn, pretzels, and bananas) were available for afternoon or evening. Early breakfast is available on request, which Sherry graciously provided for us on the day of the funeral. My family very much enjoyed our stay with Sherry at the Mayor Lord’s and we plan on staying there when we travel back to Meadville for class or family reunions. Finally, in perhaps the most telling tribute, my youngest teen is already planning on traveling back, just to stay at the Mayor Lord’s.


I will recommend this B&B to anyone

5 en junio 12, 2008

Great location and so much nicer that a hotel!


Home away from home.

4,2 en junio 11, 2008

We stay here often and feel perfectly at home. Innkeeper is friendly and helpful. Rooms are cozy and comfortable.


Idyllic Family Graduation Reunion

5 en junio 05, 2008

Sherry was like a doting grandmother for our family's reunion to celebrate our youngest daughter's graduation from Allegheny college ... just two blocks away. She provided an impeccably clean home away from home for our far flung family (Cleveland, Virginia, San Francisco and Seattle). Her delicious breakfasts pleased everyone. Its hard for me to find words good enough to thank Sherry. She provides the best accomodations for anyone visiting Allegheny college.


Crawford County Quaintness

3,2 en junio 03, 2008

"Great" area, great sites, great hospitality, overall great find. Thanks! :)


The BEST B&B experience yet

5 en mayo 28, 2008

I found this B&B to be the best experience yet. Sherry's attention to guest comfort details is far beyond other B&Bs. My husband and I stay exclusively at B&Bs (ave. 20+ nights/year) and bar none, Sherry does it better. Little details make the diff -- bottled water replenished on the nightstand EACH night; beds made DAILY, fresh fluffy white towels DAILY, new soap DAILY, and calling her breakfasts 'continental' doesn't do it justice. Oatmeal cooked right, strong coffee (consistent!), quiche and impeccable presentation. I can say this is the CLEANEST B&B I've ever seen. Makes we want to go to Meadville just to experience the Mayor Lord House.


Highly recommend

5 en marzo 25, 2008

If heading to the Meadville area, look no further, book now! My Innkeeper was Wendy who was wonderful and then met Sherry on the last day who was equally wonderful. Very clean, loved the room, very friendly, it's the perfect home away from home and the place hands down I'll stay every single time. Check it out, it's guranteed you won't be sorry. BEST place BY FAR in Meadville or the surrounding areas.


Excellent experience - highly recommended

5 en diciembre 23, 2007

Visiting family in the area, we decided to try a B&B instead of a motel. It was a great decision. This B&B was excellent in every respect. I highly recommend it.


Extreme comfort

5 en diciembre 16, 2007

My wife, daughter and I have made four visits to Mayor Lord's and have thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The home is beautifully decorated with period antiques. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. Mayor Lord's is located close to Allegheny College which provides us with a very convenient spot when visiting our son. This is a real gem.


An Aussie who loves this B&B

5 en diciembre 15, 2007

I am an Australian who has come to the Adult Band Camp at Allegheny College for the past 2 years. I stay at this B&B and will do so next year too. It is just the nicest place with the friendliest, nicest, most helpful innkeeper. It is handy to the college- since I don't have a car it is an easy walk! A mate stayed there this year too and was happy with his room and the friendly atmosphere. A real home away from home.


I've put dozens of guests there.

5 en diciembre 13, 2007

Due to the nature of my job, we put guests in at least 15 rooms a year at Mayor Lord's House. I always follow up and ask them about their experiences and the reports are uniformly positive. In fact, any time we have someone who has stayed there come back to town, they insist on staying there again. I sometimes stop in for a morning cup of coffee with my guests, and it's just a lovely and relaxed place to be.


Perfect Place for Allegheny Alums

4,6 en diciembre 13, 2007

My wife and I stay at this B&B everytime we return to Meadville for Allegheny College reunions, homecomings or otherwise. The location is perfect, just south of the College and in walking distance to downtown. This historical house exhibits all the wonderful aspects of a 1920's home with modern updates. We would highly recommend you try this B&B the next time you pass through Meadville!


a treasure in Meadville

5 en diciembre 12, 2007

The B&B is beautifully furnished, each room different. My bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever used. Great coffee and a home-like atomosphere make Mayor Lord's House a place to which I'll keep returning!


A true find!

4,8 en diciembre 12, 2007

In Meadville Pa, or any other small town, your expectations ae not the same as in Manhatten, London, Paris, Zurich, Washington DC or New Delhi. But, I must say, of all the places I stayed, I look forward ro a return to Mayor Lords than any of these other locations I have been to(for the lodging experience only,ofcourse!). The house looks warm from the outside, evrything looks original, rooms are decorated tastefully with little trinkets and details that tells you someone has taken good care of the place. From the arrangements for staying there, directions, all teel you they will take care of you. The innkeeper? I wish some of my close relatives were this nice! I always look forward to my return on business to Meadville because of the place I ge to stay. Thanks so much, Sherry!


Early Riser

3,8 en noviembre 26, 2007

The best part of the deal is the very comfortable bed, at least in the Huidekuper room. A nightstand with a lamp would have been nice though, though a chair was adequate to hold my reading materials and glasses. I went out for breakfast every day so I cannot comment on the food. One note of caution: noises carry throughout the house, so if you are a light sleeper be prepared to wake up at around 6:45 am every morning. The location is just down the hill from Allegheny College. The room had a private balcony that was very nice, though we did not take advantage of it because it was a bit cool (in November). There was an interesting book about the history of Meadvile in the room which gave me a better appreciation of the area.


Excellent!!

5 en mayo 29, 2007

We stayed at this B&B for two nights and found it wonderful. It has a great atmosphere, good food, and a very helpful innkeeper. She helped us with info about local sites and restaurants. Every room was spotless and well-kept. We stayed in the DeGrange room, and it was a wonderful bargain. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone!


Mayor Lord's House Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $75 - $120
  • Comentarios (119) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8147208907

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba