Alden House Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,4

Puntuación basada en
188 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Nice Stayn in Lititz PA Second Fridy

3,8 en noviembre 18, 2014

Very nice location in Lititz, PA as we went for a little get-away for the Second Friday in Lititz. The suite was very nice. Room was too warm for our liking but there ws a second floor balcony porch we could open the door a bit to cool the suite down. If we would need a place to stay in Lititz again, I would stay at Alden House again.


Close to town

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2014

very nice B&B , close to town within walking distance to everything. Would stay there again.


Best in Lititz

5 en noviembre 10, 2014

Love the location and added treats


Oct 2014 stay at the Alden House

4,2 en noviembre 05, 2014

Charming B&B in historic Lititz. The B&B is well situated in town with good dining and shopping opportunities a few steps away. Wilbur Chocolates, the Wolf Sanctuaty at Speedwell Forge, the Ephrata Cloisters, the Green Dragon Flea Market and scenic Lancaster County were highlights of our trip. Looking forward to another visit to this area.


Get away weekend!

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2014

I would recommend to friends. :)


Great place to stay!

4,6 en octubre 30, 2014

Wonderful Old House! Great Location!


Alden House B&B

4,2 en octubre 27, 2014

The Alden House is cozy, beautiful, and very clean. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.


Lovely and Homey Accommodations,

5 en octubre 11, 2014

My husband and I would definitely return. The house and room are very tastefully appointed; we were warm, comfortable and felt secure. Our hostess was gracious, an excellent cook and concierge. We enjoyed the Main St. location for the many lovely shops, restaurants, heritage sites and a trail all within walking distance.


The perfect place to stay

5 en septiembre 18, 2014

This is the perfect B&B to stay when you're visiting the 'Coolest Small Town in America'. The location is right on Main Street so you can walk everywhere you wish to visit without having to move your car. The innkeepers John & Lyndell are wonderful and Lyndell is a fantastic cook. :)


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 en agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I returned to the Alden House. We so enjoy staying here. The atmosphere is beautiful and it is a nice getaway. We tried another room this time. All the rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is delicious. This is a beautiful place to stay and a great town.


Lovely B & B

3,8 en agosto 09, 2014

Alden House is a lovely house. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Our hostess was very accommodating and provided welcoming amenities. I have high expectations when it comes to food, hence the lower rating on dining. Breakfast was good but not up to my expectations. The house is conveniently located within walking distance of many shops, good restaurants, and local attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alden House and would not hesitate to return on future visits to Lititz.


Perfection!

5 en julio 31, 2014

We stayed at the Alden House on the last night of our 5-night road trip. After staying in "chain" hotels, the Alden House was a breath of fresh air! From the beginning, owners Lyndell & John made everything so easy. Our room was the only 2-bed room in the inn, and it was just perfect for our needs. Each bedroom had its own tv and we were able to sit out on the balcony in back, overlooking the terrace and fountain. There were even fireflies! Lyndell created a delicious breakfast for us and the other guests, and went so far as to bake gluten-free muffins for me! The Inn is located right on Main Street, and there are charming shops & restaurants, all within walking distance.


Delightful

4,0 en julio 30, 2014

This was our second stay at Alden House. It continues to meet our expectations. Good food, service and charmingly decorated. We noticed all the little extras that help make our stay convenient and comfortable and we appreciated them. One thing I would suggest, at least for our help, is an updated list of restaurants that we could walk to and a larger map of the streets similar to the one in the LItiz book but larger, with the location of where the restaurants are on the streets.We are not very familiar with the streets and spent a lot of time figuring out where the walking ones were located.


Fourth of July Weekend

4,0 en julio 21, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a few nights at Alden House over the Fourth of July weekend. This was our first time at the Alden House and will not be our last! We anticipate returning in the fall and again for the Fourth of July.


A Wonderful Choice For Me

5 en julio 18, 2014

This was a very restful experience for me at the Alden House. The room was beautiful, and both room and bathroom were very clean. Also, for breakfast my need as a vegetarian was met. I appreciated the fact that bottled water, tea, coffee, etc. as well as snacks were available during the day and evening. I thank the hosts for providing such a lovely inn.


Weekend Visit to Lititz

4,8 en julio 16, 2014

The hosts were extremely welcoming and cordial. The house is beautiful and very conveniently located in the heart of downtown Lititz. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it if staying in that area.


Quite nice

3,0 en julio 14, 2014

Quite nice and the home was beautiful.


Perfect for a weekend getaway

4,0 en julio 13, 2014

Beautifully appointed home, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, centrally located in quaint Lititz. Very nice proprietors made checking in and out very easy. We especially enjoyed Saturday evening unwinding on the garden patio, listening to the fountain and watching the sundown.


Bed b&b around

5 en julio 12, 2014

This is the bed b&b around and will go back to stay again.


Fantastic experience and wonderful atmosphere

5 en julio 07, 2014

The Alden House is beautiful inside and out. My family spent one night during the week of July 4th and we had a great experience. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. I couldn't help but feel relaxed during our stay. The house is a reminder of a simpler time with no hustle or bustle. Breakfast was served on time and was made with love and care. Lynndell went above and beyond to prepare a delicious meal and not just a run of the mill breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit from Texas.


Oasis for a disabled traveler

3,4 en julio 03, 2014

My husband is completely disabled. We travel with a hoyer lift and lots of supplies. The Alden house had a room that nicely met out needs. I couldn't get him into the main house but it didn't matter to us. We will visit again if the opportunity presents itself.


I would stay here again

4,2 en julio 03, 2014

Room was lovely and spacious. Host and hostess were very helpful, knew how to help without being intrusive. Though located on Main St. in the downtown section of Lititz. it was quiet and restful. Free parking in the back.


Definitely Recommended

4,2 en junio 28, 2014

The dining score is average only because my taste is more standard.


The Right Place to stay in Lititz

5 en junio 28, 2014

The MOST convenient walking to downtown shops. A lot of enjoyment sitting in a rocking chair on the porch talking with pedestrians on the sidewalk. Great choice as they say in real estate: Location, Location, Location...


Quiet and friendly place to stay

4,4 en junio 12, 2014

We were in Lititz, PA for a wedding and was refereed to the Alden House by the bride and groom. So much nicer than staying at a hotel. I love the adventure of staying at a B&B.


Anniversary weekend with my hubby

4,8 en junio 12, 2014

My husband and I just wanted a nice relaxing comfortable weekend together! The Alden house was perfect for this! In a sweet town where there is plenty to see and do, I would definitely stay here again!


Best B&B

5 en junio 04, 2014

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect and the location is wonderful. You can walk about the town and to restaurants and shops and then return to relax in peace and quiet.


Very Enjoyable Stay at Alden House

5 en junio 01, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend staying at Alden House. We loved it's quaintness and the fact that it was very comfortable. The owners were very gracious. The breakfasts were very tasty and the company of the other guests was very enjoyable. We would recommend this place to anyone.


One night in the Althena suite

4,4 en mayo 28, 2014

We had an amazing time! I love staying at bed and breakfasts and this was a great new one to try. The Alden house is right on the Main Street of the town, surrounded by great shops and fun places to check out - all in walking distance. The inn keepers made a delicious breakfast in the morning which made the stay even better.


Excellent B & B!

5 en mayo 04, 2014

Even though it rained the whole time we were there, our visit at the Alden House was still most enjoyable. We hope to go back again sometime and maybe this time we'll see the sun!


Wonderful accommodations

5 en abril 29, 2014

Very convenient location, walk to all local shops, friendly & attentive hosts. The rooms are comfortable and nice to have a separate sitting room to relax.


Deloghtful Relaxing Place to Stay

5 en abril 08, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at The Alden House. It was perfect and charming in every way. The location is so great, just walk out the door to all of the Charms of Litiz. Our room was so relaxing and had every amenity . There was also a lot of closet space for all of our wedding attire, as we were there to attend a wedding nearby. I would love to come back in warm weather, and take advantage of the lovely porch with rocking chairs. We would highly recommend this lovely B and B to anyone. The owner was kind and helpful, and the Breakfast DIVINE !!


Perfect weekend getaway

3,6 en marzo 26, 2014

We had such a wonderful weekend in Lititz at the Alden House. The power was off on the whole street when we first arrived, but the owners were very apologetic and accommodating. The room was adorable and just as I had hoped for. The bed and pillows were surprising comfortable! Our room was at the front of the house, but we didn't get disturbed from the traffic on the street or from people in the rest of the house. Breakfast was tasty each morning. The owners came around at breakfast to ask us our plans for the day and offer tips on things to see. The inn was close to all of the downtown attractions and we could walk to everything. I'm glad we chose Alden House and would definitely return the next time we head to Lititz!


Loved Alden House!

4,0 en marzo 09, 2014

Great location in downtown Lititz, great value, we will be back.


Alden House

4,2 en febrero 18, 2014

Everything was great right in the heart of Lititz so it is a good base for exploring the area.


Christmastime in Lititz

5 en diciembre 25, 2013

Lititz is one of the best small towns in America, and the Alden House is the best B&B in Lititz. Charming and accommodating in every respect. Highly recommended.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you. We try to make everyone comfortable and look forward to seeing you again.


Lovely B & B

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2013

It was like spending christmas in a tv movie. The town was very charming and the Alden House a lovely place to stay


Very lovely B&B

4,6 en diciembre 10, 2013

The B&B was very lovely the owners were very polite and friendly rooms were really lovely, you are able to park car and just walk around to all the shops that were in the area.


fantastic weekend

4,8 en diciembre 04, 2013

Alden house was a great place to stay. We plan on it again.


Great B&B in the heart of charming Lititz

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Alden House. The B&B was clean, the owners pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we are coming back next year. This B&B is located in the heart of town, so you can walk everywhere which is a plus. Thanks for a great stay.


Like staying at Grandma's house

2,6 en octubre 28, 2013

If you're looking for Frete linens, down pillows and plush robes ... this is not the place to go. More like visiting your Grandmother's house - ma bit tired, but clean. The side porch was nice for people watching on the main drag of Lititz. Was very disappointed in the breakfast service. Everything was over-sweet and over cooked.


A Fall overnight in Lititz,Pa.

4,2 en octubre 15, 2013

It is always a pleasure to be in Lititz, especially in the Fall! The owners are very friendly and attentive to your needs and the B&B is very charming, with lovely garden spots.


Charming Getaway

4,8 en octubre 15, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 night stay in the Lilac and Lace Suite. It was nice to have a separate sitting area and outside entrance (spiral staircase from balcony). The room was nicely furnished and well-kept. Keep in mind it is an older house, so if you are picky about squeaky floors, stay downstairs. For us, it was all part of the ambience. We slept well (though bed was a little softer than we are used to). The most wonderful part, besides the location in Lititz, a charming town, was enjoying time with fellow guests and/or our hosts during a delicious home-cooked, gourmet breakfast each morning. John and Lynndell are so gracious and they do an outstanding job of running this B&B. They even accomodated us at the last minute to have our 2 grandchildren stay one night with us, which was a real treat. I would most definitely recommend staying at Alden House and would return there myself without hesitation.


Great weekend stay!

3,6 en octubre 09, 2013

We stayed in two rooms. One in the main house and the carriage house room which was super comfortable and is a great room if you dont want stairs! The food was good and the inn keepers super nice. They were prepared with suggestions for dinner and activities. Lititz is a neat town of the past!


The Alden House is the Best B&B in Lititz

4,8 en octubre 07, 2013

We stayed in the Alethea Suite on the first floor. It has its own sitting room with comfortable chairs and good light. The bathroom, although oddly located between the sitting room and bedroom had a good shower. The bedroom was very comfortable and also had a nice sitting chair. The Alden House serves an outstanding breakfast with the opportunity to sit at your own table of 2 or join others at the main table of 8. We always choose the 8 because I enjoy talking with other guests. You won't find a more convenient place in Lititz. It's right in the thick of shopping and close to all of Lititz' main attrractions: Pretzel House, Wilbur Chocolate, Lititz Springs Park, Moravian Church. We will always choose this over the others in Lititz.


Alden House in Lititz PA

5 en septiembre 29, 2013

I was surprised (in a good way) with the room and accommodations. Very well decorated and quiet. Breakfast was very good


Quaint B&B

4,2 en septiembre 27, 2013

Overall it was a good experience. The breakfast was excellent, and the hosts were very pleasant and conscientious. The rooms were clean and spacious. However, the beds were small, and pillows were small as well, and few. The noise from the outside was also disturbing. My wife and I did not sleep well during the three nights that we stayed.


First BB stay

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2013

First stay at a BB. Innkeepers were wonderful. Enjoyed talking to other guests at breakfast.


Nice B&B in a great little town

4,2 en septiembre 23, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Alden House. Our host, Lyndell, was very knowledgeable of the area and made us feel at home. The bed and room was very comfortable.


Salvadore review. Thank you for a great visit. We will be back,

4,8 en septiembre 11, 2013

Excellent meals,,service and conversation.


Alden House, 2nd visit. Won't be the last!

4,4 en septiembre 04, 2013

The rooms at Alden House are spacious and well-appointed. Lititz, PA, is a wonderful small, but very active, town. John and Lynndell Eccleston are gracious and accommodating hosts.


Great get away at Alden House

4,6 en agosto 25, 2013

This was a great B&B My wife and I have been to several and this is at the top. Very peacfull and great breakfast.


Alden House

4,4 en agosto 22, 2013

I was very pleased--my third time of staying and plan to come again!


A very pleasant place to stay!

4,8 en agosto 21, 2013

My husband and I spent two very comfortable nights in the pretty Lilac and Lace suite. There is a a step down into the bathroom and an extra small bedroom that can be closed off from the larger one.It would be perfect for a couple traveling with a senior parent who is mobile enough to do stairs or a older child/teenager The third person would have privacy and the room is not too tiny either! There is a door off that space which leads to a charming porch overlooking fish pond. Lynndell is a great cook !


A very nice stay-7/11-7/13

3,8 en julio 27, 2013

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Alden House. The owners were friendly and helpful. The breakfast the two mornings we were there, while not huge servings or what I would call gourmet, was very delicious and there was enough to eat. We stayed in the Lilac & Lace room. The bed was very comfortable. There is a step down to the bathroom which was fine for us but might be difficult for an older or elderly person. The bathroom is small and when two people were trying to move around in there it was a little tight, but it was manageable. The room also includes an additional sitting room with a day bed and what must have been a trundle bed underneath. This room also had a small flat screen TV but we did not spend any time watching it. The town of Lititz is very quaint. There are many stores and eating places. They had a small farmer's market on the Saturday we were there. You are within a 20-30 minute drive from Lancaster and the surrounding towns. The country side is beautiful and peaceful. We are already talking about going back, and if we do will definitely consider staying at the Alden House again.


Perfect Location ... Perfect Service

5 en julio 25, 2013

Recently stayed the weekend at the Alden House. Location couldn't be better to allow easy walking access to all of downtown Lititz. Great quiet room. Terrific breakfasts. Attentive service. Would absolutely return.


I would rather stay here than a 5-star-hotel

5 en julio 14, 2013

We stayed in the Upstairs Parlor room for two nights, and we absolutely LOVED it! The room was gorgeous and very clean! The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The upstairs attic room was also very cozy! The breakfast was delicious and the service was very good. I think it's so much better staying here than at a hotel. I would definitely return and stay there again.


Best B&B in Amish Country

4,4 en julio 14, 2013

Stayed in Lilitz on a whim for a couple of nights after seeing in a magazine that it was the "coolest small town in America". We were lucky enough to reserve the beautiful Alethea room last minute with no fuss on the Innkeeper's part. Our room featured a beautiful bedroom with French doors facing the garden, a spacious bathroom with shower, and a cozy sitting room complete with TV and DVD player. The first morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast, and offered guidance for a simple to follow driving route through Amish country. Lynndell kindly pointed out tried and true shops featuring genuine Amish made quilts and crafts. The next morning, Lynndell made sure to accommodate my dietary preferences for a savory breakfast in place of the fancy French toast she and prepared for the guests. I will remember her kindness, and her delicious herbed eggs. On my next trip, I will be sure to book again at the Alden House. I really enjoyed the room, the food, and the perfectly located spot in then middle of this fun little town. The front facing porch with rocking chairs was a bonus!


Alden review

5 en julio 10, 2013

Best as always


Woderful Stay

4,8 en julio 07, 2013

Great location, Excellent Owners, all together an awesome place!


Great Find

5 en julio 02, 2013

Everything, including location, was topnotch!


Alden House review

4,4 en julio 01, 2013

Lynndell served us wonderful breakfasts and the linens and bed were good. She was also very helpful giving us ideas of where to visit and eat. Very comfortable and homey and the people in the town were very friendly and nice. Recently chosen as coolest small town in US.


Relaxing Stay in Lititz

4,8 en junio 26, 2013

The location is great! We were right in the center of town and could easily walk to the shops and restaurants. Even though it is on the main street, this B & B is very quiet and peaceful. Our room, the Alethea Suite, was very clean and cozy. The owners should consider updating the photos on their website. The room was much nicer than it looked in the photos online, which was a pleasant surprise! My only complaint was that the bed was very squeaky (although not uncomfortable). Breakfast was great, and there was plenty of food. Thanks for the nice stay!


A good place to stay

3,4 en junio 25, 2013

A good place in Lititz - close to everything you want to see.


our wonderful stay at Alden House

5 en junio 23, 2013

We spent several days at Alden House in Lititz, Pa. The carriage house was utterly private, clean, very comfortable. The breakfast's were very good, very enjoyable, and full of surprises. All in all, we had a very nice time and will return for another stay.


2 fine days and possible guiness book record

4,6 en junio 18, 2013

Had a great visit.Picked John's brains on hardwood floor refinishing and had an excellent breakfast ala Lynndell.was 2nd Friday on steroids(Lititz won coolest town in America and we happened on the celebration.They went for most"I wear my sunglasses at night"record(waiting on Guiness to certifiy)DJ's,street musicians,tablesof food vendors set up on closed street.Alden house porch with best seats in town(rockers)and Champagne from Mount Hope Winery(was a $16 Brut and Very good)to wash down great street food.Special thanks to Lynndell for our road breakfast of mini-muffins,yogurt and bananas(left at 5AM for 8 hour drive).We'll be back Alden House.


A lovely stay in the hreat of Lititz

4,0 en junio 10, 2013

great hosts with suggestions for scenic countryside drives, a wonderful breakfast, and a secluded and private carriage house made for a perfect romantic weekend.


Excellent

4,8 en mayo 24, 2013

Great food- breakfast dessert was a nice touch Innkeepers very friendly and accommodating Wonderful small town with inn in an ideal location


outstanding

5 en mayo 23, 2013

it is very good, my friend and I both like it~~~we will come back~~


Top drawer in all aspects.

5 en mayo 19, 2013

Our stay at the Alden House was wonderful in every way. The rooms are not only lovely, but also spacious, especially the suites. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly in a warm and inviting dining room. You can tell the innkeepers care about their guests with all their attention to detail.


bestfirst exp with b&b

4,6 en mayo 01, 2013

right on main st where all the action is.. innkeepers were the best. very nic3 quaint roomws and excellent breakfast. will definitely stay there again and maybe try another room but not one thing to complain about. even after check out we could stay on porch and watch bike races.. OUTSTANDING


Our first stay at a B&B

4,6 en abril 29, 2013

This was our very first stay at a B&B. The Alden House in Lititz, PA made our stay one that did exceed our expectations, The Innkeepers John & Lynndell go above and beyond to make your stay there a lifetime memory. We can,t wait to go back.


Great B&B

5 en marzo 31, 2013

The room was great clean . The whole house was very inviting . The innkeeper was helpful and made delicious breakfast . Had a great time and will return .


A great place to stay in Lititz

4,6 en febrero 23, 2013

The Alden House B&B offers clean comfortable accommodations. The private entrance to our room was a nice added bonus.


Presidents Weekend Stay

4,0 en febrero 20, 2013

We had a great stay, the inne was located in the center of town. Shopping was right out the door. The food was excellent and John and Lynndell were very gracious. We will visit again


Wonderful!

5 en febrero 13, 2013

The B&B was lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the Innkeepers were extremetly friendly and accomodating!


Alden House January 2013

5 en enero 29, 2013

Second stay and once again excellent. Right in town so easy to walk to restaurants and shops. Breakfasts are still over the top.


Alden House: best choice for Lititz, Pa.

5 en diciembre 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at four different Bed and Breakfast places in Lititz, Pa. over the past several years. Everything aspect (room, bed, furniture, cleanliness, service, breakfast, value for the price, etc.) gets our top rating. Lititz is a nice destination and the Alden House is by far, the best place to stay! Jeff and Sonia Keller


Great location

3,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

Lovely home and very nice porch on main street. Cannot beat location especially if you're in Lititz for "2nd Friday". We walked to everything including the farmers market Saturday morning.


Days Gone By...

4,6 en noviembre 27, 2012

Lititz Pennsylvania is a quaint little town bustling with lots of shops where you'll find the perfect gift...to purchase or add to your wish list. We stayed at the Alden House on E Main St. It's a family affair and they take great pride in their presentation and your comfort. John and Lynndell's pictures and description of each bedroom suite made it hard to decide on the perfect one. The candy dish in the front hall was always filled with Wilbur Buds chocolates, and besides a candy dish in your suite, the dining room was always stocked with biscotti, pretzels and home baked cookies to compliment the hot drink service day or night. The breakfasts were made from scratch and amazing; each morning is different. On one day we had choice of juice, honeydew mellon, chef's meat selection (bacon), breakfast strata, lemon/cheese filled breakfast bread and and a delicious cookie poundcake with your choice of fresh brewed tea or coffee.


Above my Expectations

4,2 en noviembre 19, 2012

I use a wheelchair for mobility and have travelled extensively from pictures or comments I never know how wheelchair acccessible accommodations will be till I am there. The Carriage House surpassed all expectations John Eccleston did a wonderful job in making accesible accommodations. Thank You!!


Weekend Getaway

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2012

What a wonderful place. As you walk in, its warm and peaceful. Our room, The Joshua room was so cozy and clean. Breakfast was delicious! I definitely recommend this B&B to others. This town is amazing. We will definitely visit again. God Bless the Innkeepers and this lovely home.


Overall great experience.

5 en noviembre 02, 2012

Alden House is a jewell, located in the center of the town, but still quite and cosy. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and you get a lot of extras (coffee,snacks, candys) for a very resonable price. This was the best stay we have ever had in the US. Scandinavians visiting USA on a regular basis


Great value in Lititz

4,0 en octubre 31, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this centrally-located B&B in Lititz. Great value, great hospitality.


Great time!

5 en octubre 26, 2012

We stayed in Alden House for three nights. Great place wilt nice inn-keepers. Rooms are very good. Breakfast is awesome.


Great place to honeymoon

4,8 en octubre 26, 2012

We stayed during the fall for our honeymoon and loved it. Lyndell made us very welcome and cooked some awesome breakfasts. We stayed in the carriage house, which was very romantic and private. We loved the sleigh bed and electric fireplace that added to the atmosphere. We are planning on revisiting every year on our anniversary! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!


Good location

3,0 en octubre 19, 2012

Nice rocking chairs on the porch and always had Wilbur buds and Sturgis pretzels available for snacks. Lots of eggs for breakfast so be sure you like eggs or you won't enjoy that first meal of the day.


Fanatstic Place

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Great room with great service. A must stay if you plan onm visiting this area.


Outstanding first time B&B experience!

4,8 en octubre 13, 2012

I would definitely go back. Breakfast was excellent. The house was mostly fully occupied but was still quiet and private. It is the perfect location if you are going to Lititz. You can walk to everthing since it is centrally located on main street. Lyndell is the perfect hostess. Very sweet and attentive to any needs you may have.


Only one night

4,6 en octubre 11, 2012

We enjoyed the room, went out for dinner to the local brewery and slept 10 hours in a row. Very friendly and warm service in a nice and comfortable atmosphere. 2 travellers from Germany


Alden House

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2012

A beautiful home and great value while staying in Lititz PA. Very convenient for visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Host helped us find a great small shop for quilts.


Very Special Place to Celebrate our 30th Anniversary

4,4 en septiembre 25, 2012

We spent our 30th anniversary at the Alden House. I made our reservations online and when we arrived we were greeted by Lynndell who made us feel right at home. We had the Tea Rose suite, located upstairs and at the back of the house. It had its own "parlor" and balcony porch, where we enjoyed a late afternoon cup of coffee & a cookie. The accommodations were very nice, decor was pleasant, and everything was sparkling clean. It was too warm to enjoy the fireplace. Breakfast was scrumptious. We loved that the house was right on Main St and we could just pop out the door and walk all over the shopping and dining areas.


wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 21, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Alden house is charming, with pleasant amenities, perfectly situated in downtown Lititz. We would love to go back and would absolutely stay with Alden House. The walls of the old house were naturally a little thin, but I had expected that and brought a little noise machine, and we slept great, felt safe, and were very comfortable. I sometimes ignore five star reviews as overdone, but we were really very pleased with our stay.


Charming B&B

4,6 en agosto 20, 2012

First time at a B&B...what a wonderful experience. Cannot give Alden House and John & Lynndell enough compliments. Everything was just perfection in every area. Already looking at the calendar for a return visit.


A Delightful Stay

5 en agosto 06, 2012

We spent two nights in mid-July and were absolutely delighted! Immaculately clean, comfortable bed, and convenient location made it a wonderful place to stay. Lyndell's breakfasts are delicious and all the little touches, from the cookie jar to the Wilbur's chocolates to the assortment of teas made us feel welcome. We loved the town of Lititz, full of history and interesting shops.


Anniversary Get-away

4,8 en agosto 05, 2012

Very nice stay. The Ecclestons, John and Lynndell, were very friendly hosts. They made us feel comfortable and right at home. They were right on top of everything at breakfast. Breakfast was full service. John was good at giving directions and giving maps to other areas. Saved me from getting totally lost. It was nice to come back to the inn in the afternoon and get a cup of coffee or tea and sitting on the porch. The rocking chairs were great for relaxing and reading. There was so much to see just in Lititz and it was all within walking distance. Free on-site parking was a plus. Ron and Brenda A.


Alden House Oustanding!

5 en julio 23, 2012

The Alden House was a great experience. Amazing room, great service, and an overall outstanding experience.


Great B & B

5 en julio 23, 2012

We stayed at the Alden House 4th. year for the July clebration. Lyndell & John are great inkeepers. You really feel that is your home away from home. Lyndell cooked eggs for my husband just the way he liked them. We love the cozyness of the Joshua room. Thanks Lyndell for making my husband breakfast super for him. I love your cooking!


Beautiful B&B

5 en julio 08, 2012

We stayed in the Upstairs Parlor Suite, the stairs to the bathroom are quite steep.


Enjoyed our stay very much!

5 en julio 05, 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights while in the area for a wedding. Out room was very clean and comfortable and the private entrance from the parking lot was really great as well. Breakfast was very nice, and we especially liked the option of strawberry or peach juice in addition to Orange with breakfast - it's those small things that make it a nice way to wake up. The 2 mornings we were there we left for the day well fed and caffeinated! The fajita frittata was the highlight for me, as well as the chocolate orange cake for dessert! John and Lynndell were both very nice and the Inn is kept very nice and tidy. The location is great and walkable to most things, but John was quick to ask if we needed directions anywhere as well. We will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Lititz in the future!


Outstanding as always

5 en junio 27, 2012

This was our fourth stay at Alden House (which should tell you something). As always, John & Lynndell provided us with a wonderful stay. The nicely decorated room was spotless and provided all the essentials. We feel more like visiting family than paying guests. Cookies, Wilbur buds, biscottis and a tea & coffee service available 24 hours a day along with a guest fridge stocked with water and soda are perfect for the late night or early morning snacker. The full, hot breakfasts are different every morning and are always delicious. Sitting on the front porch with morning coffee watching the world go by is a favorite past time. Outstanding as always.


Another great visit

5 en junio 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Alden House several times. Lititz. PA is a wonderful town and the Alden House is the perfect place to stay to enjoy this quaint Revolutionary War town. The rooms are bright and airy, the amenities are very nice, and the breakfast is superb. This property provides an enormous value for your dollar, and the owners could not be any more cordial.


My stay at the Alden House

3,8 en junio 21, 2012

It was a lovely and quaint room in the heart of Lititz. It was very spacious and comfortable. We felt like we were stepping back into the elegant past. The owners are very professional and were both cordial and helpful forour needs. I recommend this fine B&B for those wishing to visit the Lancaster area.


Alden House: Great spot in middle of Lititz

4,2 en junio 01, 2012

We stayed in the Upstairs Parlour, which is more spacious than most hotel rooms. It has a king-sized bed (some listings say it has a queen; they upgraded), and lots of windows to let the sun in. At their prices, this room is a steal! The bathroom is up a full flight of stairs (but at least you don't have to enter the hall), in the back of a loft. Not a big deal for most. The loft has a low ceiling over the top of the stairs, a twin bed, and a second TV, useful for couples with a child or when you disagree on what to watch. Downside: the bathroom is rather cramped, and lacking shelf space. The shower is stall-style, with just a couple small ledges to put things on. But it was clean and in proper working order, and those who can get up the stairs in the first place should find it sufficient. Downside: both the main room and the loft get rather warm. The central air conditioning vents don't seem to be adjusted right to properly cool it, as the thermostat is down the hall. It wasn't too bad, not always bad at all, and certainly better than outside. The only other downsides I can think of are nitpicks. The TV picture quality is poor by modern standards (probably analog cable), the floorboards squeak, and the wifi signal is weak (at least in that room). But you don't visit Lititz to watch TV and surf the net! (And once I got on the wifi, the speed was much better than most hotels.) The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, with the hosts taking great care to accomodate dietary restrictions. You have a choice of sitting either at a large table with other guests, or at a smaller table for two. Checkin is quite convenient, as the hosts email you a numeric code to get you in if they are not there at the time (such as if you arrive early like we did). The location is excellent, within trivial walking distance of the many fine things Lititz has to offer. All in all, a great deal!


A pleasant surprise

4,6 en mayo 30, 2012

The Alden House and the charming town of Lititz were a pleasant surprise. We will come back again.


Wonderful location and great atmosphere!

5 en marzo 27, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this urban Bed & Breakfast. Right in the middle of downtown Lititz so we could walk everywhere! Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were very informative about events and places of interest in the area.


Feb. 17-19,2012

5 en marzo 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights for the 2012 Fire and Ice Festival. The block party was right outside our door! What a great location. Lynndell and John were wonderful hosts. Breakfast and snacks were awesome. Beautiful house and very well-kept. We've already made reservations to return for 2 nights for the Lititz 4th of July celebration.


Lititz PA - 2011 Marriage Maintenance Weekend

4,0 en febrero 23, 2012

Wonderful room; great hospitality; very nice location. Loved it!


Alden House review

4,0 en febrero 16, 2012

Nice, clean rooms; wonderful town to walk around in. Polite host/hostess and great breakfast!


A Great Stay in a Great Place

4,6 en febrero 10, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in early February 2012. Hosts Lynndell and John are gracious and friendly without being intrusive. Lynndell's breakfasts were delicious and I greatly appreciated her abundant filling of my gluten-free dietary needs. I stayed in the Scandia Room, which was cozy but very warm when I had the door closed. I had to use the electric fan to stay comfy, especially at night. If you like a warm room, this is the one! Lititz is a lovely town, this B&B is right on Main Street, very convenient to shops and cafes/deli's. A wonderful stay.


January 2012 Visit

4,2 en enero 27, 2012

Excellent location too, can walk to lots of places; breakfasts are anazing.


January visit

3,6 en enero 25, 2012

With a snowfall the previous night, we were concerned if we would be able to utilize our reservation. The parking lot had been cleared and walks sholved upon our arrival and the property was beautiful in the fresh snow. The in-room fireplace was wonderful after a cold visit to the local shops. We want to return in better weather, but the stay was very relaxing.


rainy night but cozy B&B

4,2 en enero 12, 2012

Great fun to have a common breakfast table and interesting conversation with the other guests each morning


The pictures can't do it justice!

4,0 en diciembre 22, 2011

It was charming. My room was beautifully appointed and very (spotlessly) clean. I had a small single room, the front corner of the house, as I was traveling alone, but it was perfect. I would come back with my family. The street outside my window, in the heart of this beautiful town, looked like something from a storybook. I felt as though I had stepped back in time. Definitely not the experience you would have in any corporate hotel or motel facility. As for breakfast-it was wonderful. Strangers at breakfast, but everyone talked like old friends. Easy to understand why, we were all enjoying being there so much. This place is a gem.


Alden House is great!!

4,0 en diciembre 21, 2011

Clean, accommodating, and friendly! Great breakfast, too:)


Loved our stay at the Alden House

5 en noviembre 27, 2011

We really loved our stay at the Alden House. The owners were very friendly, the home was very comfortable and welcoming, and the breakfast COULD NOT BE BEAT! The food was delicious, creative, and filling. The location was perfect as we could walk to everything - shopping, restaurants, sight-seeing, the duck pond/park, chocolate factory, etc. A short drive took us to more places and things to do. We would definitely recommend the Alden House.


Great for the price

3,8 en noviembre 21, 2011

No one there at check-in, but we had an e-mail with the code to get in and instructions. Breakfast a little early. We usually go to Cape May, NJ but thought we'd try this since it's a great area. At our usual B & B in Cape May, we can eat breakfast anytime we want from 7:30 am til 10:00 am. Here, we had to make sure we were there before 8:30. But it was nice, clean, and very reasonably priced.


Nice place in a nice town

4,4 en noviembre 16, 2011

B&B was great , Inn Keepers friendly and breakfast was very good. Rooms clean. B&B is in center of town so convient to everything.


Great place to stay, convenient, very nice people!

5 en noviembre 14, 2011

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend. The room was very nice - very comfortable and clean. The hosts were very friendly and seemed eager to please. The breakfast we were served was very good - more than enough and presented well. We will return.


A wonderful stay at a wonderful B&B

5 en noviembre 09, 2011

The inkeepers were very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. The room was a delight and we will definately return when back in the area.


I love Alden House

5 en noviembre 06, 2011

The rooms are always beautiful and well kept. John and Lynndell are so sweet and attentive. I'm sure I will be back many times.


A wonderful stay at Alden House (again)...we will return!!

5 en noviembre 01, 2011

This is a very comfy place to stay in the heart of Lititz with adorable shops right outside your door. The rooms are clean, very comfortable , the breakfast is delicious and the hosts make you feel right at home!!


Our first B and B experience

4,4 en octubre 17, 2011

This was our first time at a B and B and we were delighted. Lynndell was extemely helpful with suggestions of places to visit and directions. It was very cozy, clean, and convenient. We stayed in the Joshua room but would choose another room next time due to the street noise. We appreciated the time spent on the breakfast, as it was just not "bacon and eggs", but we had corn fritata and other specials items prepared for us like chocolate zucchini bread! Yummy!


Carriage House the way to go

3,6 en octubre 17, 2011

We stayed in the carriage house, it was cozy, comfy chairs, lots of amenities for us (drinks in the fridge, selection of kurr coffees, snacks). We couldn't stay for breakfast, so can't comment on the food.


Alden House and Lititz are a Jewel; a perfect combination.

4,6 en octubre 12, 2011

Rooms are very unique and pleasant. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Very good Value overall.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en octubre 01, 2011

We stayed at the Alden House on a friend's recommendation and we were not disappointed! The main house has six rooms, but we stayed in the Carriage House which was separate. Very clean, lovely, large private bath, comfy bed and small kitchen area with fridge, sink, coffee, etc. The fridge was even stocked with water and soft drinks! We had access to the main house and Lynndell invited me to wander around and see the other rooms which happened to be empty between guests one afternoon. The breakfasts were very good, and Lynndell and John wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. The only thing I would change, and this is just a personal preference, would be to have breakfast a little later. But it was worth getting up for! Staying in the Carriage House gave us more privacy but I think those who want a true B&B experience may want to stay in the main house for the chance to interact more with other guests. We were happy with our choice and enjoyed our stay very much. The town itself has a couple of blocks of cute shops and museums. If you take the Lititz Museum tour, be aware that our tour lasted about 90 minutes and was very detailed, but very informative. There is also a wolf rescue sanctuary nearby which was fascinating! All in all, we would definitely stay there again. We could tell that our hosts wanted us to have a great experience - and we did!


Lovely Inn

5 en septiembre 28, 2011

We were in Lititz visiting family and had the pleasure of staying one night in this lovely Inn. My husband and I were in the Scandia room upstairs and my inlaws were in the Joshua room on the first floor. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, fresh pineapple, egg casserole, yummy orange rolls, bacon and then dessert, banana cake! We were truly spoiled. We enjoyed the proximity to town and were able to just park at the inn and walk everywhere! My husband and I have been to nine B&B's and this was a favorite. We wish we could have spent a few nights, but were only in town for two days. We are already planning a longer visit so that we can tour the covered bridges! Thank you so much for your hospitality and sharing your lovely home! Geoff and Kim Taylor


Lynndell and John are great Hosts

4,0 en septiembre 27, 2011

My wife Carrol and I stayed at Alden House 9/22&23/11.Very good stay,they pay attention to the small things that make a visit fun.We had the carriage house which was very nice(a lovers nest out back of the main house).Great breakfast plus a good traveling breakfast that was packed for us on the second day because we had to leave early(8 hour drive home).


A Lovely Inn in a Lovely Town

3,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

We just returned from a two-night stay, and this was a very delightful place to stay. My husband travels on business, so it was a welcome change from the "chains" where he usually stays. The breakfasts were hearty and served with care, and the availability of snacks and drinks made this a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the Lilac and Lace Suite, and other than a creaky bed, the accommodations were lovely. By the second night we had become accustomed to that, so it didn't bother us as much. The close proximity to the quaint town along with directions and brochures about where to eat and what to do made this a wonderful getaway. Character and charm abound, and if you enjoy the creaks and groans of an old house lovingly restored, this is the place for you.


Sister's Getaway Weekend

3,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

Nice relaxing time, great shopping and food just steps from the B&B. I look forward to returning for another wonderful stay, with wonderful food and wonderful accommodations.


Perfect stay in Lititz

4,6 en septiembre 06, 2011

The accomadations were wonderful. Our room was actually a suite with access to the porch. The location in downtown Lititz made our stay perfect. The only disappointment was after reading the raves about breakfast which was good but not memorable.


Pleasant time in Lititz

3,6 en septiembre 02, 2011

The two room Lilac Suite was great for my husband and myself. We were able to spread out and use the space. The upstairs porch and back stairs were a nice feature, too. The bathroom was small. The innkeepers cheerfully accommodated our dietary needs. A very pleasant experience.


Alden House

5 en agosto 13, 2011

Wonderful place to stay as it is centrally located, and the hosts were wonderful!


Very charming B&B in Lititz, PA

4,2 en agosto 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Alden House in Lititz, PA for a weekend wedding, and we were pleasantly surprised! The decor is very charming, the area is a nice and the proprietors were very helpful and attentative. The only real complaint I had would be the incessant creaking from the upstairs bedrooms when people would walk around (we were in the first floor "Joshua Room" in the main building). I don't know if the second building out back is more modern or not, but you do have to go outside to reach the main building/breakfast. Full amenities including complimentary beverage refridgerator and all-hours K-Cup coffee machine.


Happy Birthday

5 en agosto 03, 2011

Spent my birthday last weekend at Alden House. As usual, the stay was wonderful Beautiful, clean room-good food- great conversation with the other guests over breakfast. Very nice

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.


Pleasant relaxed place to stay

4,4 en agosto 03, 2011

The only reason I gave a less than outstanding for the dining was that I would prefer to have the breakfast hour on a Sunday be a little later than 8-8:30 and to have a choice of easy things like cereal or fruit if one didn't want the fixed item breakfast. Have stayed at Alden House several times and always find it relaxed and pleasant and as close to feeling like home without actually being at home as one can be.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you. Please let us know if you would like a later breakfast or a different meal. We always try to do what we can and can often accomodate guests requests.


nicely located B&B

3,8 en julio 28, 2011

The Joshua room is small & very compact. Breakfasts are really nice. Being able to use the kitchen refrig was really handy for traveling. The water & sodas in the smal refrig was wonderful in the heat!


Alden House was fabulous

5 en julio 27, 2011

My daughter an I stayed one evening since we were just passing through. The house was lovely, the hosts were friendly and very efficient, and the location was charming and convenient. We were able to walk out the front door and go on foot out to eat and to visit Lititz, which is very charming and has a very yummy chocolate factory. I would definitely go back.


Nice inn, few rough edges

3,0 en julio 27, 2011

My husband and I liked many aspects of this B&B--good location, very cute house, nice porch with swings. The innkeepers were not around for checkin and were generally very hands-off--a welcome change from some of the awkward innkeepers who hover around and try to talk to you too much! The room was nice but showing some wear--paint coming off, etc. The breakfast was the least memorable part of the stay. Other reviewers seem to like it so maybe this is just personal taste, but the coffee was weak, the bacon petrified, the egg dish bland, the pastries sickeningly sweet (Pineapple upside down cake for breakfast?). We should have slept in!

Respuesta del propietario

We are glad there were some aspects of thier stay they enjoyed. We wish they had spoken up about breakfast, we would have gladly prepared something else for them more to thier liking and even another pot of coffee if they liked. Our woodwork does get chipped by guests coming a going with luggage, but we regularly repair it. But there is no "paint coming off" in our inn. We would be happy to have them back as we are always seeking to improve our service to our guests.


Great way to visit Lancaster County

4,2 en julio 23, 2011

Lititz is a great town to explore Lancaster County and Alden House is the best location to stay in Lititz. Room, exceeded our expectations and the breakfast was outstanding to start the day. Great stay and the right price, plus got to see most of what Lancaster County has to offer.


One of the Best in B&B's in Pennsylvania!

4,8 en julio 13, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Alden House twice and we already are planning our next visit. John and Lynndell have a lovely, quaint B&B in downtown Lititz. Our favorites were the scrumptious homemade breakfasts (that included desserts!), the wrap around porch where you can rock the evenings away. The rooms are well appointed with private baths. Wilbur chocolates are always available in a glass jar at the entrance if you have a craving! The people in Lititz are so friendly, they make you feel right at home. If you stay for a week or just the weekend at the Alden House it will be a wonderful treat! Enjoy!


Wonderful Visit

5 en julio 05, 2011

Great location, walk right outside and there is shopping, the post office, drug store, English pub and so much more. Everything does close at 5pm except the restaurants and the pub is not open on Monday but otherwise this was a perfect place to stay.


Wonderful experience

5 en junio 13, 2011

Had a wonderful 2 day stay in Alden's Carriage House! Very clean and pleasantly decorated; thoughtful extras like a variety of coffees for the Keurig machine; cups/glasses/plastic ware/paper towels & napkins; bottled water and sodas in the refrigerator; small tin of sweets; night light/flash light in the bathroom; variety of magazines/information on the area; a comfortable bed; beautiflul yard and porch, etc. And --- incredibly tasty breakfasts! We will definitely encourage others to stay here. Thank you John and Lynndell for helping us have a very enjoyable stay!


Wonderful weekend!

5 en junio 05, 2011

A beautiful home and our hosts were warm and welcoming. Good food, good location, spotless accommodations, and great value. We will go back!


Nice little find

3,8 en junio 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again. It's right in the middle of the quaint downtown and you can walk to all the shops, the restaurants (not many), the pretzel and chocolate "factories," and the park. Excellent home-cooked hot breakfast and different every day. Served by friendly innkeepers who are always glad to give suggestions of things to do. We enjoyed sitting in rockers on the porch watching people, dogs and cars walk by, and even seeing a couple buggies. The only thing we weren't thrilled with was our choice of room. The Althea Suite is on the first floor and has its own entrance which is nice but the bed is about four-feet high, really soft and squeaks every time you roll over. You also have to walk through the bathroom to get to the sitting room - not a big problem but we took a peek at some of the rooms upstairs and they looked like much better choices.


Wonderful and Relaxing Weekend at Alden House

5 en junio 02, 2011

We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend stay at the Alden House. The Carriage house was lovely and roomy, with extra touches such as the Keurig coffee maker, and a refrigerator with complimentary drinks. The breakfast served was great and varied each day with the added touch of a desert at the end. We would definitely stay here again.


Wolfgang's experience

4,4 en mayo 30, 2011

Dining was not applicable. A very good experience alltogether.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 en mayo 29, 2011

We arrived at the Alden House and had been instructed via e-mail to go to back door and imput a code into the lock on the door which we did, our key and room # was right inside. The house is very inviting and our room was perfect, we were able to make use of the kitchen and the parts of the house as we wished, the out back area had a small pool with a fountain, table and chairs, parking out back as well, very relaxing and quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B, we walked to dinner that night!!


A charming and well-located B&B

4,4 en mayo 25, 2011

Alden House innkeepers John and Lynndell are both friendly and low-key. You check yourself in here . . . and coffee, tea, cookies, biscotti and pretzels await. Breakfast is ample and tasty. The morning I was there they served coffee, a choice of three juices, fresh strawberries, an orange muffin, a quiche—and coffee cake for "dessert." The rooms are comfortable and well-kept with plenty of amenities (including great pillows and flat-screen TVs). The Wi-Fi works well, and there are nicely appointed common areas in which to use it. All told, I was very happy with my choice to stay here.


What a great B&B!

4,4 en mayo 15, 2011

Lyndell is an excellent innkeeper, going the extra mile on everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to the area.


Our very favorite B & B!!!

5 en abril 27, 2011

We have stayed at Alden House several times in the past and are returning this weekend and bringing our 18 year old granddaughter. Another friend is also coming and is staying in the main house ~ we are staying in the Carriage House for the first time. We are very excited about our upcoming weekend! John and Lynndell are the most accommodating & gracious innkeepers we have had the pleasure of meeting. When we come to the Lancaster area, this is where we always want to stay. If you have never stayed at the Alden House, you missing a real treat! The rooms are absolutely beautiful and very clean and the gourmet breakfast is so-o-o good. We highly recommend the Alden House! Gene and Diann Miller, Delaware


Wanted to stay much longer!!!

5 en abril 15, 2011

My sister and I had the Lace and Lilac rooms, I chose the single bed room and it was especially lovely that I could go out my door, onto the upstairs balcony, down the steps to the kitchen very early AM without bothering anyone, and receive from Lyndell delicious coffee for my thermos and tiny mug to take back to my room. Ah, so good! John and Lyndell really know how to be host and hostess, so gracious to please and take care of any special need or wish. To tell you how calm and sweet this B & B is, above my outside door, was a dear Mourning Dove, on her nest. She did not move a feather as I left or returned, safe in her chosen haven for herself and little family on the way. My sister and I made wonderful new friends there from other states, and one couple in particular, I have invited to come and stay in my one bedroom that I have named The Rme's B & B, and they have invited us to their home in Vermont. The time at the breakfast table, (and the breakfast Lyndell prepares is a feast, and delicious!) provides a natural happy family like atmosphere in which to visit and share life on a very pleasant level. Lyndell was gracious to allow my sister and me to have access to her personal space the day we left, as we needed a place to prepare for the Gaither Vocal Band Concert for which we could not leave until about 6:00 PM. How hospitable was that??!! I wish I could return to the Alden B & B at least once every season. I absolutely loved every minute. Lyndell, John and the daughters make this B & B a home for every guest, is what I think. And I can not thank them all enough for the truly delightful experience we enjoyed every minute there in Lititz and at the Alden House! May God bless your lives and this Alden House, peace be with you and with all who enter your B & B, like Mel & I experienced! Thank you, with all the gratitude in my heart. Sincerely, Rose Marie Eileen Johnson, aka "Rme" Georgia, USA


Very Charming

5 en abril 13, 2011

My wife and I spent the weekend in their carriage house and we really loved the inn. The room was spacious and very nicely laid out. The weather was cool and rainy, but the underfloor heating kept the room very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent! (note: they serve them early). We highly recommend this charming B & B.


Great little getaway!

4,0 en marzo 28, 2011

...if your bed is rockin', the whole house will hear it! My wife & I stayed here one night on a weekend getaway around Lancaster, and the Alden House really is a gem in the quaint town of Lititz. The house is very clean and well maintained, and John & Lynndel are very welcoming. And they serve an awesome breakfast! However, if you're not from around the area, beware that besides the brewery just down the block, the entire town shuts down at 5 p.m. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, got a few hours of life in Lititz, and that was all she wrote. Nothing was open on Sunday, much less moving, so driving out of town reminded me of a post-apocalyptic sci-fi flick. And the room we stayed in, the upstairs suite, was definitely roomy with a loft leading to the bathroom, though it was quite creaky with every step. Needless to say the bed, in concert with the floor, echoed our every movement. But overall, we wanted to experience small town Lancaster County, and we were not disappointed at all.


Get-away weekend in Lititz

4,6 en marzo 21, 2011

This was a wonderful B&B expereince. John and Lynndee are caring, thoughtful and pleasant innkeepers. The location in Lititz is superb and in walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see.


A great experience!

4,2 en marzo 16, 2011

Accomodations were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Town of Lititz is very quaint.


Quiet Stay in Lititz

3,6 en marzo 16, 2011

Overall I had a great experience. The town of Lititz is busy but quiet on the weekends. The weather was nice so I had a wonderful time browsing the shops and walking in the park. The only "negative" was that I really didn't get much of a chance to meet the innkeepers. I checked myself in, got my own key, and wasn't greeted by anyone upon arrival. If you were new to town you really would have been on your own to figure out things to do in the area. The next morning for breakfast we were informed that they go to church and would be leaving so we needed to check-out right after breakfast, even though we technically had 2 hours before we needed to check-out. It just seemed a little odd. From what I could tell they were very nice people I just thought it was strange that they weren't more social or around more. Overall it was very nice and the the rooms were very reasonably priced.

Respuesta del propietario

We are happy this guest had a nice time in Lititz. We do make ourselves available at check in time; unfortunately not everyone is able to arrive at that time. We are sorry that this guest misunderstood our Sunday morning routine. We only ask that guests pay their bill after breakfast as we do not charge upon reserving or checking in as other inns do. We never asks guests to leave early, we only wanted to make them aware of our schedule for their convenience.


Small town charm

3,6 en marzo 09, 2011

The Alden House is nice inside and in the middle of the town shops(great location). Breakfast was filling and tasty. The owners were helpful and friendly. Lititz is a great town to visit.


Love this B&B!!

4,4 en febrero 26, 2011

The location is what drew us to this B&B but we keep returning because of the outstanding value and friendly atmosphere. We can't wait to visit again!


Alden House

5 en febrero 24, 2011

rooms were more than we expected very clean and uop to date, very quaint. would definitely stay there again. food was good and very friendly atmosphere.


Lovely PA farm country getaway

3,0 en enero 22, 2011

This past October, my wife and I stayed at the Alden House for a couple of days as part of a belated wedding anniversary getaway. We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts over the years, and the Alden house was another great one to stay at. We picked Alden House after deciding where we wanted to stay as our base location in the area, and then reading the available reviews. John and Lynndell are wonderful innkeepers and gracious hosts. The house is in downtown Lititz, making it an easy walk to many of the fine and interesting stores in the area. Ample private parking exists out back, so it you do want to go somewhere in your car, parking when you return is not a problem. The house is set up so that one has complete freedom coming and going. We stayed in the Scandia room, which is on the second floor in the middle of the house. The room was beautifully decorated and furnished, and the bathroom was modern and clean, with extra toiletries available. The one complaint I have about the Scandia room is that the floor around and under the bed was very creaky. Our room was above the dining room, which is only used during breakfast, so there was really no one there to bother. However, if you are on your honeymoon “wink, wink”, you may want to consider another room so that the creaky floors are not a concern. I imagine the carriage house would be an excellent choice from this perspective. Both breakfasts we had at Alden house were delicious and plentiful, with prompt service by John and Lynndell. The ambiance of the dining room was beautiful. Snacks were available in the house throughout the day, with complimentary soda pop and other beverages available in the guest refrigerator. We had no problem connecting to the free wireless internet available throughout the house. We would definitely consider staying at the Alden house again if we are in the area!


Wonderful experience -- we must return

5 en enero 04, 2011

The food, the service, the charm, and the rooms, plus the historic downtown and its surrounding shops -- they were all wonderful. We must return to enjoy the experience again.


Wonderful getaway in historic Lancaster County

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2010

This past June, my wife and I stayed at the Alden House for several days as part of our honeymoon. I grew up in Lancaster County, but definitely saw a different, more elegant and historic side of it during our visit. John and Lynndell went out of their way to serve us, recommending to us various shops in the area where we could purchase gifts for my friend, who was getting married that weekend, and even finding a dining gift certificate that we could use during the days we were there. We stayed in the Carriage House, and were amazed by how spacious, comfortable, and private it was. We also enjoyed the chocolate, tea, and coffee that were supplied in generous quantities. The breakfasts were lavish and always provided a good start to our days. Altogether, the Alden House was the best bed and breakfast at which we stayed during our honeymoon, and we look forward to our next visit.


Great location, great hosts, great everything!!

4,0 en diciembre 14, 2010

Just sayed one night (would stay at least two nights next time, but had other weekend events). Would definately return! No complaints at all.


Comfortable house

3,0 en noviembre 30, 2010

house centrally located in an interesting historic town. Dinner with an Amish family was a highlight


Pleasant, but I would not return.

2,8 en noviembre 29, 2010

The room was pleasant, but our dirty cups were left in it each day after housekeeping. The breakfasts, while prepared and presented nicely, were limited if one did not like that particular breakfast. Toast was not offered, for example and coffee was not available prior to breakfast. The inn keepers were most pleasant and the town was lovely.


Great B&B in a quiet town (not far from Lancaster shopping)

4,4 en noviembre 21, 2010

We had a weekend getaway without the kids - and wanted a nice B&B that wasn't in a busy area (much of Lancaster is very commercial and parts of the city are a little scary). Lititz is near everything - and very nice. Alden House is right on the main street (much like a mini-Haddonfield). When we wanted to go somewhere it was a short drive to the outlets, we went to the movies one night (again..no kids), had a great dinner nearby. If we head to PA Dutch Country again - we'll stay here again.


Better lucky than good

3,8 en noviembre 17, 2010

What a pleasant surprise! Booked a room at the Alden House sight unseen with no particular knowledge of the locale or the establishment. Turned-out to be smack-dab in the middle of Main Street of Lititz, a town straight out of Norman Rockwell without being overly cute and/or precious. Better yet, lucked out and stayed at Alden House on second Friday of the month -- which is part of Lititz' Second Friday tradition where all of the shops and stores stay open until 9 pm on the second Friday of each month and the town turns out with sidewalk artists/musicians. Alden House was a delightful place; John and Lyndell were gracious and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

Alden house is terrific. Lynn and John went out of their way to maker our stay relaxng. If you want a place that goes the extra mile, Alden House must be considered.


Best B&B in Lititz, PA

5 en noviembre 16, 2010

The B&B is inviting, comfy and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are always delicious and special. They include a "dessert" with breakfast which is delightful and special treat. John and Lyndell are the most precious couple and are a delight to meet. If you are ever in Lititz, PA. be sure to stay here! :)


Relaxing stay at Alden House!

4,4 en noviembre 14, 2010

I loved my room and my breakfast. John and Lyndel have done a good job. And keep topping up the Wilbur Buds! I hope to visit Lititz again in the near future! Don't forget to put the Philippine flag.


Enjoyable Stay!

3,8 en octubre 20, 2010

The dishes served during breakfast were great, and they gladly accommodated our dietary needs. The innkeepers were also very responsive to any questions or concerns we had about our room.


Highly recommended

5 en octubre 07, 2010

We spent a lovely weekend at teh Alden House. It was our first expierence at a Bed & Breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. John and Lynndell were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful. The second morning we wanted to get an early start on our day and Lyndell was gracious enough to pack us up some treats and coffee. We are already planning on returning again.


Alden House in September

4,2 en octubre 03, 2010

The Alden House is charming, has a very pleasant garden to sit in, and is nicely appointed. The breakfast was very good, but I would have welcomed a little more.


Sibling Get Together

5 en agosto 30, 2010

Six of us stayed 3 wonderful nights. First... The food was wonderful. We all looked forward to breakfast everyday. Second..Each suite was immaculate, which is very important to us. Third.. Perfect location. Wonderful time exploring all the businesses and park, close to everywhere! Fourth.. Hospitality was great, Lyndell and John were super hosts and helped us with directions and suggestions of things to see. We all agreed to come back to Alden House again. Thank you for making our reunion perfect!


great place to stay

4,2 en agosto 17, 2010

Very nice area, innkeepers pleasant was there 3 nights lots if things I in walking distance private parking


Birthday in Lititz

5 en julio 30, 2010

We celebrated my birthday in Lancaster County and stayed at the Alden House. Our stay was very comfortable - the Tea Rose Suite is wonderful. Breakfast was great - good food and good conversation with the other guests. Diane & Vic


Very welcoming

5 en julio 04, 2010

My husband and I stayed a night during as we tried to fit a vacation around a conference attendance in Washington, D.C. The home is gorgeous. We had a very comfortable stay both inside the suite and outside on the patio by the pond.


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 en noviembre 11, 2009

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable- innkeepers very friendly and helpful - snacks and beverages were always available. Lynndell made reservations for dinner at an Amish Farmhouse (wonderful experience). Would definitely recommend the Alden Inn. Annette & Rich - West Orange, NJ Nov. 2009


Quaint, charming

5 en agosto 19, 2009

The Alden House is in the quaint town of Lititz, PA, walking distance to everything. The rooms were clean, cozy, private. Breakfast was excellent! Want to go back anytime, could have stayed forever.


A private getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2009

The carriage house room was very spacious and yet cozy. There is always something to see, eat, or do in "downtown" Lititz. The breakfast was Phenominal!


girls getaway!

4,8 en octubre 29, 2008

I took my daughter here for a long weekend getaway in between semesters and we had a wonderful time. We had a bedroom/reading room suite which was upstairs facing the rear so it was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and snacks and drinks seemed to always be available. Several nights we stayed up late on our private balcony just talking and bonding. The town of Lititz is charming and there's plenty to see, do and eat right there. Lancaster is just a short drive away.


October 17-19, 2008

4,6 en octubre 19, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Alden House in Lititz, PA! The newly renovated Carriage House was fantastic with all the modern amenities one could wish for. The heated floors were a treasure first thing in the morning, the rainfall shower was heavenly and the leather recliners that faced the flat screen TV were perfect for reading a book in. Even the sleigh bed which I expected not to be a fan of, exceeded my expectations with a lovely bedspread and extremely comfortable pillows. The Carriage House is perfectly secluded at the edge of the property behind the main building and backs up to a quiet street which we were appreciative of early in the morning. We were quite pleased with how clean the whole B & B was, even the main dining room was impeccable. The innkeepers prepared delicious breakfasts both mornings with 4 courses each and were also very helpful with dinner suggestions. All in all the weekend was exactly what we could have hoped for at the Alden House and we plan on returning again next autumn.


So glad we picked the Alden House

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2008

Great rooms, breakfast and location. Great hosts. We were three sisters traveling and went with this B&B in order to accommodate 3 in a room. We were not disappointed. And this B&B is in the center of Lititz. I think Lititz is the jewel of Lancaster County. It's small but has beautiful quaint shops and nice restaurants. We spent one whole day just walking around the town and shopping!! And then to come back to a warm and cozy B&B. It was great!!


Best B & B

5 en marzo 16, 2008

My wife and I stayed there for our first Anniversary 2 years ago, and we think about our visit all the time. We have been to some other B & B's but nothing compares to the stay at Alden House and the Town of Lititz. Everything is within walking distance from the house and there is so much to do. We went on a holiday weekend when most things would normally be shut down and it was still alot of fun. We are trying to plan another trip back soon!!! The Inn keepers were great and the food is wonderful. Wilbur Buds were everywhere!!. General Sutters Inn for dinner was great and when I told them I was staying at the Alden house and wanted to know if they had a certain type of Champagne they ordered it specially for me and then only charged me there cost since I was staying at the Alden House. Nice Rooms, we stayed in the Lilac and Lace Suite it was perfect.


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 06, 2007

We just returned from our two night stay at the Aden House. The stay was far above what we have ecperieced in the past. Great room, service great. Wonderful gourmet breakfast Dick and Elfriede


First stay at a bed & breakfast!

5 en agosto 29, 2007

Absolutely loved the inn and the room accommodations were excellent. The innkeepers were warm and friendly. Breakfast each morning was fabulous. Have already rebooked. Plan to be a regular guest as I have family in the area. Thanks Lynndell and John for a wonderful time.


Fantastic!

5 en agosto 23, 2007

This is a very elegant B&B!! Host are friendly and helpful, food was wonderful! I loved our room the "upstairs parlor", would definately stay here again!


Alden House

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $109 - $169
  • Comentarios (188) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7176273363
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005840753

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba