Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
168 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Amazing weekend at the Berry Patch

5 en abril 22, 2013

Had the best time at the wonderful Berry Patch B&B! Great place to stay, amazing rooms, hospitality galore, excellent food! Bunny is the sweetest, and she makes a mean breakfast! Would recommend over and over for anyone looking to visit the Hershey, PA area! Loved it, and will return!


Outstanding B&B!

5 en marzo 14, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay instead of a large, corporate hotel! Nestled just outside of the bigger cities, close distance to the Hershey Factory! Service was wonderful, atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, rooms were beautiful, and breakfast was delicious! Thank you for making my stop over in PA a pleasant experience!


birthday weekend

5 en marzo 03, 2013

My husband wanted to take me some place quiet for my birthday weekend. We both had a wonderful time! Last night they had a murder mystery dinner that I didnt even know they did there which gave me a great idea for friends! We are now thinking about having our wedding there. The owners are wonderful and sweet. The breakfast was amazing! I will recommend this place to anyone and cant wait to go back!


Memorable B&B

5 en febrero 25, 2013

This was a special Valentine's Weekend stay as I proposed to my fiancé here. Our room was very clean and the area's setting was very romantic and so I am glad I chose Berry Patch to propose to my future wife. We will definitely be back. The White Tail Room is the perfect room to spend the weekend with someone special.


AWESOME PLACE!!!!!

5 en julio 14, 2012

I stayed a the Bed and Breakfast while moving to the area and and getting settled in my new job at the Hershey Medical Center, Bunny and Charlie were so nice to me and such wonderful people. The rooms were very clean and very nice. The food was excellent and Bunny was a very funny lady with great hospitality. I have enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this to anyone coming to this area. Thanks again Bunny and Charlie Roxanne Conklin


wonderful stay!

5 en junio 22, 2012

When we drove around the corner and saw this Bed and Breakfast we thought we must be in a little piece of heaven! The log home is spectacular, the home is decorated like no other log home i have ever seen! Just beautiful! you feel the love from Bunny and Charlie as soon as you ring the door bell! It was the most enjoyable B&B I have ever experienced. We will be back.


Beautiful, Peaceful, Relaxing.

5 en junio 20, 2012

Had a wonderful time at Berry Patch. Just what we needed. Everything was so beautiful, the rooms were incredible. Very comfortable atmosphere. Great people. Breakfast was wonderful, they had a vegetarian & gluten free menu, with snacks available whenever we wanted. I can't wait to go back!


Relaxing home away from home!

5 en mayo 20, 2012

Love the Berry Patch. Beautiful Country, Quiet, and Close!


Just like home!

5 en abril 03, 2012

Bunny is the quintessential hostess and her inn is impeccably clean and welcoming. I always stay with her while in the area and recommend her inn to anyone visiting the area, or even not so close as the drive to the Berry Patch is worth it!


Nice Time

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2011

I'm not big on words so I'll get straight to the point. We had a fun time there. It was worth the stay.


Unforgettable Bed and Breakfast

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

This was our first b&b experience and we simply loved it! We were treated with warmth and friendliness and the room was beyond our expectations! Breakfast each morning was very delicious and snacks were available to us at any time of the day. We will definately be back again!


A Berry Good Time

4,2 en noviembre 28, 2011

A great, relaxing, rural setting, off the beaten trail but close to activities. Bunny and Charles are available but not intrusive. The room was very comfortable. Everything in the facility was well maintained and functioning.


Beautiful

5 en noviembre 24, 2011

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon. It was my first B&B experience. I was made to feel at home the moment I walked into Bunny's door! She had decorated for Christmas and the place was amazing!! Her breakfasts are the best I've ever had! Her warm and inviting personality along with the beauty of her home, the surroundings and of course those breakfasts will have us back there again!!!


Very nice place really enjoyed our stay.

5 en noviembre 15, 2011

It was done up for the holidays it was outstanding it will get you in the Christmas spirit for sure. thanks bunny


Veterans Day Stay

5 en noviembre 12, 2011

Thanks so much to Bunny for opening up Berry Patch for a Veterans Day getaway for my husband and I. It was our first experience at a BnB and we are so glad we chose Berry Patch. The accomadations were cozy, tidy and nicely decorated. The Christmas decorations were fabulous. The breakfast of french Toast was delicious. Bunny was charming and a superb hostess. Looking forward to visiting again. Linda and Ken


Great stay!!!

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2011

We attended the PA renaissance fair, and most B&B’s and hotels were booked. The Berry Patch was a really nice find, and the owner was very pleasant and really made my daughter, wife and I feel welcomed. My wife and daughter loved the numerous animals that the owner has rescued, so this was an additional treat. We would definitely stay here again.


what a lovely place!

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2011

what a lovely place! this was a trip into the heart of pennsylvania with my adult daughters. it was their first time to a bed/breakfast type of lodging. the overall scenary of the countryside was spectacular, as was the decor. such attention to detail created elegance. my girls took hundreds of pictures, as they bonded to the artifacts and angels, as well as to the many friendly animals: the cats outside, the horse, goat, and they loved the visit from the dog. breakfast was a little early for my twenty year olds, served at 8:30 am, but it was delicious, hot, and abundant. well worth waking up for! we stayed in the ciara carol room, which was comfortable and spacious enough for all three of us. the water is very soft, the water pressure a little weak for thorough rinsing of shampoo bubbles from long hair, but there was plenty of hot water. in regards to location, the ride to hershey was about twenty miles, which took about forty-five minutes. the ride was not harrowing; it was easy and direct. overall, this was a lovely place, a great stay with comfortable and calm surroundings, and warm, caring hospitality. we would definately come here again.


Bunny & Charles

4,2 en agosto 25, 2011

We recently stayed at the berry patch as a wedding gift. The place is beautiful and the owners are great. The food we were served was awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer. I hope to stay there again in the future. It was a memorable experience and I will definitely recommend the berry patch to friends and family. Joe & Jill Koehler


what a wonderful and relaxing stay

5 en agosto 13, 2011

This was our second time here for our anniversary. The host and her husband are always amazing and treat us very well with hospitality and a breakfast to die for! The scenery is spectacular and you always have cats,a miniature pony,a goat, and friendly dogs to greet you and make you feel at home. We loved our room and how we were made to feel at home just like we would in our own residences. Please consider this bed and breakfast for any gathering or just a one night visit. To our host Bunny and Chas, Thank you for the great memories you have given us and we will see you for many7 years to come! Before i finish please know that Bunny has some of the best grilling sauces and jams that will complement any meal.


A charming place!

4,6 en agosto 03, 2011

The Innkeepers make you feel comfortable and right at home. The Jacuzzi in the room was wonderful, and they even supplied bath beads and extra towels for the Jacuzzi(which many B&B's do not). The home is nicely decorated, the grounds are peaceful, and the breakfast was delish!! Snacks available around-the-clock, too.


Friendly, Charming & Delightful!

5 en agosto 03, 2011

Recently stayed for 2 nights with my husband. The establishment is gorgeous and set upon an expanse of beautiful farmland. Our room was absolutely charming. Comfortable and roomier than many bed and breakfasts where we have stayed in the past. We couldn't hear our neighbouring guests which was also a plus. Innkeeper, Bunny, is an absolute gem. She really made us feel welcome with her graciousness and hospitality. She even made us delicious homemade cookies! Bunny provided us with knowledge of nearby sights and attractions in the area since it was out first time visiting the area which was really appreciated. The food and its presentation at Berry Patch was excellent. We felt so relaxed and pampered at the end of our stay that we were sad to leave. We will definitely be back to the Berry Patch on our next trip through the area.


Ok stay, but not great

2,8 en agosto 02, 2011

My wife said to me after leaving..."that was nice, but let's not go back there again" I think that says enough to me.


BERRY PATCH - Awesome Bed and Breakfast in Pennsylvania!!!!!!!!!!

5 en julio 31, 2011

Berry Patch was a truly unique and pleasurable experience. Just a few miles from Hershey Park this bed and breakfast is a down home experience. It sits on a hill on acres of land that has rolling hills that is reminiscent of that 18th century New England/small town America feel. The hospitality was exceptional and very personal. There were many rooms to the house but my wife and I stayed in this cozy room that had everything you needed. TV, air condition, a slamming bathroom, and antique furniture that was immaculately clean. This bed and breakfast has many antiques that are impeccably placed throughout every inch of the house. The breakfast was fantastic!!!! Berry Patch makes their own products, too. Different jams, hot relish, and an array of sauces. I definitely recommend Berry Patch if you're looking for something that is cozy, warm, safe, and memorable. Eddie & Andrea Brooklyn, NY


Berry Fun and Cozy!

4,2 en julio 07, 2011

One of the most comfy and friendliest stays we've ever had! Relaxing environment...the cutest chocolate lab....and gracious hosts. A++ Recommened - Herhsey is only about a 15 minute drive away. The hosts are true patriots and have warm souls.


6/3-6/5/11

4,0 en junio 08, 2011

Relaxing and quiet atmosphere helped make our stay perfect! We enjoyed the company of other guests during a delicious and filling breakfast. We were very pleased with the size and layout of our room. Our hosts were both attentive and entertaining. If looking for an out-of-town stay without traffic noise but plenty of privacy, this bed and breakfast is complete.


Just what we needed

4,6 en junio 08, 2011

We enjoyed the candor and humor of our hosts as well as their attention to details and our needs. Bunny and her staff were extremely hospitable and attended to us kindly. We enjoyed the room, the view, our walk, the food, and the company for the weekend. Thank you both so very much!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 en junio 01, 2011

The food was amazing - excellent wine choices and to die for desserts. Very welcoming warm atmosphere - the house is beautiful and charming. Bunny and her daughter were the perfect hostess. A great place to stay!


Amazing

4,6 en mayo 30, 2011

A beautiful, romantic, fantasy getaway -- in Tahiti? Bermuda? Bahamas? No, in Lebanon PA!


Wonderful Place for a Romantic Getaway!

4,6 en mayo 23, 2011

My wife and I were between Virginia and Massachusetts and wanted a place to stay that would allow us to celebrate our anniversary in style. We picked the right place - wonderful room, clean as can be, terrific service and on-the-money advice for where to have dinner. Thanks Bunny!


For weekend stay of April 15-18 2011

3,0 en abril 21, 2011

The room was nice and met our expectations. The breakfasts were good and met our expectations.


What a wonderful place to stay!

5 en abril 08, 2011

Bunny and Charlie's hospitality was terrific and we felt at home immediately. Their home is so interesting, the rooms comfortable and very pretty (we loved the fireplace in the room) and oh my the breakfast! I just had to purchase one of the cookbooks that Bunnie authored in hopes of re-creating some of her cooking! In addition, Bunnie was very helpful in making suggestions for things to do and see in the area as well as restaurants for dinner. We do look forward to returning.


Outstanding reviews

5 en marzo 23, 2011

Wonderful winter getaway to the Berry Patch included massage, delicious breakfasts, gracious hosts, great location, private entrance, fireplace, mini refrig, and jacuzzi for a great price! We would highly recommend The Berry Patch for a relaxing, romantic getaway. Bunny and Charlie make you feel right at home while giving you a peaceful private getaway. Best Bed & Breakfast we've ever visited!


Great Weekend Getaway

5 en marzo 21, 2011

The Berry Patch B&B was a gorgeous country inn. It was situated in a quiet little neighborhood and it was very relaxing. Bunny and Charles are extremely nice and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and very filling! I would recommend this place to everyone looking for a nice, relaxing getaway.


Wonderful experience

4,8 en marzo 16, 2011

Very enjoyable atmosphere. The place is exceptionally clean for all the nick nacks on display. Bunny & Charles are wonderful people to talk with. The rooms are quiet and the grounds are beautiful. Recommend it to all my friends who need quiet time!


Our First Trip

4,8 en febrero 27, 2011

We celebrated our first valentine's day together by staying at the Berrypatch bed and breakfast and we absolutely loved every minute of it. The room was so beautiful, nicely decorated, and spacious. The morning meal was delicious. the innkeepers were nice and friendly, very enjoyable and relaxing.


A wonderful weekend getaway

5 en febrero 20, 2011

We enjoyed our weekend staying with Bunny and Charles and look forward to coming back soon. Make sure to ask Bunny to sing during breakfast; it is an experience you shouldn't miss!


A Wonderful, Relaxing Experience

5 en febrero 17, 2011

This was actually my first time at a B&B and also my girlfriend's too. I have to say that after spending a good amount of time looking around for the perfect romantic getaway for two, I was extremely lucky to come across the Berry Patch. It's simple and easy to just say that something is perfect, but this place really is! Bunny and staff are very friendly and courteous...while you're there, you have a very warm sense of welcome. We actually got both received hugs when we left :) The delicious breakfast that we had each morning along with the romantic evening hours we spent in our cottage will provide memories that will last a lifetime! We were even fortunate enough to have a very cute rabbit stay next to us along side of our cottage! I am looking forward to a return trip in the near future...Thank you Bunny and the Berry Patch for an excellent Valentine's Day weekend!


Feast for eyes and soul.

4,4 en enero 24, 2011

The Christmas decorations were amazing. The hosts were attentive and friendly. The room was romantic with a jacuzzi, fireplace and private entrance.


Superb Location, Quiet and Relaxing

4,6 en enero 07, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. It was a repeat visit for us, a chance to spend New Year's in a great setting. Holiday decorations were just unbelievable, a very festive atmosphere, yet quiet and intimate. Breakfast is always a treat, and we love the location, since we look forward to great number of different things to do in central Pa. Highly recommended, feels like home, but much quieter and roomier. Andy and Pauline, Warrington, Pa.


Fabulous Start To The New Year

4,8 en enero 02, 2011

Great memories to build the next year of memories with! Wanted a quiet get away and we were not disappointed. Beautiful rooms and home. Food outstanding. Scenery was beautiful. The grounds are well kept. I can see why many people choose Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast for their events.


Very relaxing and comfortable

5 en diciembre 15, 2010

A very well run bed and breakfast. My every need was taken care of. The area is splendid, with lots to do or just hiking. Their specials will keep me coming again and again.


Pleasant Getaway!

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2010

Tucked away in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, Berry Patch B & B was warm and welcoming while the wintery windy blew. Our visit was delightful. The inn was decorated for the holidays like a Disney fairy tale. Our room was comfortable heated by a gas fireplace with sitting area and high post bed. Hosts were friendly and well-informed about the regional attractions. We enjoyed the romantic privacy of our suite with the homey feel of family.


A wonderful place to stay

3,8 en diciembre 08, 2010

Bunny and Charlie were so friendly and the Berry Patch B&B was a really nice place to stay. The breakfasts were so yummy. Our room had a fireplace and jacuzzi which we enjoyed very much. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.


Pick this one!

4,0 en noviembre 21, 2010

It's a great country location and the owners are very nice. Our group enjoyed the food and service during our one-day workshop. Kim


Weekend get away

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

We loved our stay. Bunny and Charlie went out of their way to make us comfortable breakfast was great the rooms were clean and decorated very nicely.There was so much detail to them. Everything was done up for Christmas.The pets were fun to play with. I have told everyone at work about the Berry Patch well worth the trip.I can't say enough you have to see it for yourself.Bunny gave us great dining tips for places to go for dinner and a night out.We went to get away from the kids and life for the weekend with another couple and I would go back!! Thank you for sharing your home!!


Down to earth hosts with a beautiful setting..

5 en noviembre 05, 2010

We had a chance to escape for the weekend and lucked out in picking this B&B. Don't enjoy a B&B where I feel like I'm using a bedroom, would rather someplace that is mine for the night but with the decor, privacy, cleanliness, seperation, and atmosphere that makes me feel relaxed. This place is IT!! Modern rooms & bathrooms, beautiful scenery, GREAT hosts mean we will return!! (Oh, and the jacuzzi tubs aren't just glorified bathtubs, they can seat two with room to spare and are romantic!!)


Wondurful B&B, cozy, comfortable, realxing and romantic

4,0 en noviembre 03, 2010

My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Berry Patch and we loved it there. Bunny and her staff are very warm and hospitable, everyone is so nice. I felt like I had known Bunny before meeting her, she was very accomodation making me a last minure breakfast without cheese. We stayed in the Carriage house private cottage and we were very pleased. It was very inviting with it's decor, it was very private and we loved the jacuzzi tub and the fireplace which made it very romantic for us. The breakfasts that were served were absolutly amazing and so much food. We enjoyed driving through surrounding towns as we are from Brooklyn and we don't get to see alot of farmland and animals on the side of the road. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds at the B&B withlittle cozy sitting areas, a little bridge perfect for pictures and a pond with fish in it. It made for nice and peaceful area. I couldn't say anything nicer about this place and the people there, very kind, friendly and warm, making you feel comfortable throughout your entire stay. We look forward to going back agian next year.


Gorgeous inn

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This was our first BnB experience and it was absolutely fantastic. We were made to feel at home. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The location was within close proximity to a number of activities. Our breakfasts were delicious. I will recommend this inn to all of my friends and will definitely stay there again.


An amazingly lovely country manor!

5 en octubre 10, 2010

My Husband & I enjoyed everything about this beautiful B&B. Bunny & Charles were accommadating in every respect,the food was excellant & lots of it!!! Roms were clean & beautifully furnished with antiques everywhere. Lovely grounds with a pond, fountains ,a horse grazing. Pets well behaved. To sum it all it was an incredable & a wonderful memory.


Very cute B&B!

5 en octubre 03, 2010

Breakfast was my favorite part of the stay. The rooms were prettily done and the hostess quite friendly. The B&B itself is a gorgeous building.


Best Hershey B&B!

5 en octubre 03, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Berry Patch! Our room was clean, we had a comfy bed, scrumptious breakfast, Bunny and Charlie were great hosts, the scenery was beautiful, my husband and I spent three nights there and are going back in March to celebrate our first anniversary. Spending time together in a relaxing setting was just what we needed. We were able to visit the sites in Lancaster and Gettysburg since the B&B was in a convenient location. We highly recommend this B&B!


Another "Berry" Wonderful Stay!

5 en septiembre 26, 2010

This was our 4th time staying at this awesome B&B! Bunny and Charlie are the friendliest, nicest and most down to earth hosts you can find. They are very knowledgeable about the area, never running out of ideas for things to do or places to go. The rooms are immaculate, beautifully decorated and extremely warm and cozy. We love coming here to celebrate our anniversary as well as a family vacation with our teens-This Inn is the best and Bunny and Charlie are the best (and of course their dog, Benny too:)


Charming Bed & Breakfast!

5 en septiembre 11, 2010

I booked a stay at The Berry Patch Bed & Breakfast as a surprise for my husband for our 8th wedding anniversary. This place was wonderful!!! The room I booked was the smallest room and let me tell you there was nothing small about it. The room was gorgeous and the jacuzzi was awesome! Bunny and Charles were the two nicest people that you could ever meet and are extremely helpful with things to do around there. The breakfast is absolutely to die for and I had to buy some of Bunnys' jam just to take home with me! If you are looking for a nice realxing and romantic place to stay this Inn is it!!! We will be going again in the fall to check out the amazing view with the changing of the leaves!!!


People are real

5 en septiembre 08, 2010

if you like to be followed around by a quiet servant, ready and willing to open every door, shine your shoes, carry your luggage and basically wait on you hand and foot, this is not the place for you. Bunny and Charles are two of the most down to earth, carrying, accomodating and sometimes hysterical hosts. I had an unfortunate turn of event occur, my lady friend had gotten sick, we were far from home and to say the least, I felt blessed for what Bunny and Charles did for us. I'm sorry if this offends anyone but God bless you and yours Bunny and Charles. Good people are hard to find in this day in age. Here, you get the best of both worlds, a great experience and wholesome people.


Definitely going back!

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

Took my wife here for her birthday and had an amazing stay! Bunny is the best at hospitality! Loved her lots


We found Berry Nice People at Berry Patch!

5 en septiembre 04, 2010

My husband and I spent two very comfortable nights at Berry Patch Bed & Breakfast this past weekend.. When we arrived we were greeted by the Innkeepers Bunny and Charlie with sincere warmth and a genuine appreciation for their guests arrival. They made us feel right at home, provided us with lots of information and answers to all of our questions. We felt welcome in their home and very much enjoyed being in their company. What a loving couple to talk with and laugh out loud with while enjoying conversations. Our room , Scarlet O'hara, was quite spacious, extremely clean and very beautiful. It was charming and well decorated with just enough ambiance to take us to another place in time. There were three windows allowing for plenty of natural light and an awesome view of the country landscape including a fish pond and butterfly bushes, a pony and a goat. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Needless to say ~ we slept very well.. Morning coffee on the huge porch feeling the cool air and watching a hot air balloon rise in the near distance was absolutely priceless. The full country breakfast was a delicious experience. We really enjoyed the conversations around the diningroom table with our hosts and the other guests. Berry Patch is in an amazing location. Only 20 minutes from Hershey, 5 minutes from Fort Indian Town Gap and about two hours from Philadelphia and NYC. Near enough to everywhere but in a secluded world all its own. We embraced the natural beauty and serenity and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. We really enjoyed our visit at Berry Patch and look forward to our next stay .


Surprise anniversary getaway

5 en agosto 23, 2010

My boyfriend surprised me for our one year anniversary by taking us to the Berry Patch for a weekend. This place was absolutely perfect for us to relax, enjoy each other, and forget about our hectic schedules for a few days. I was highly impressed with every aspect, including the room (loved the jacuzzi!) hospitality (Bunny and Charlie made us feel very welcome), food (I want Bunny as my personal chef, sorry mom!), landscape, and wildlife. We plan on returning for our 2nd anniversary!


Weekend getaway

4,0 en agosto 23, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Berry Patch over the weekend (Aug 13-15) as a short vacation and way to visit Hershey Park which is about 20 minutes away. Bunny and Charles were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room we stayed in was called English Meadows and it was very large and spacious. The room had a jacuzzi as well as a private entrance which was convenient to our car. The breakfasts were delicious and included things like pancakes with peaches and cream, hash browns, eggs and fresh juice/coffee/tea. Bunny even gave us a jar of her homemade preserves which are out of this world. We had a wonderful time!


2010 TDF Meet and greet

4,6 en agosto 13, 2010

I loved it! The hosts were kind and friendly, the rooms great with a beautiful "Olde world" charm, and the breakfasts were scrumdidilyumptious! A great time was had by everyone. So much so that were doing it again here this year, and i really look forward to my next stay.


Incredible B&B

5 en julio 16, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Berry Patch B&B tremendously. I could not believe all the wonderful collectibles Bunny had. It was fun just looking at it all. Bunny and Charlie were very helpful in giving us directions and recommending places to eat and visit, since we were not from the area. We have a small B&B of our own and visit others when we travel. The Berry Patch B&B is our favorite! Butterfly Friends


Another Pleasant Stay

4,6 en junio 28, 2010

Second outstanding family visit. Gracious hosts are proud of their B&B. Especially cater to military guests. Very homey and comfortable, with rooms and grounds to explore. Excellent breakfast.


Outstanding In Their Field

4,6 en junio 24, 2010

We spent a weekend here in June in an opportunity to meet an online group of friends for the first time. We all immediately felt comfortable in these beautiful surroundings and with the wonderful welcome we received from the Berry Patch hosts. Bunny and her whole family made sure that this was a perfect weekend for us all. As we were photographers, her beautiful home filled with an abundance of antiques and lovely knick knacks and the gardens around it with a heart shaped gazebo and relaxing Koi pond created enchanting backdrops for many memorable pictures. The breakfasts were delectable. We never felt rushed and were welcome linger over coffee as we got to know our new friends better. The bedrooms are all nicely decorated and very comfortable. Outside their were many friendly animals: several cats, rabbits, a goat, and a pony. One afternoon I watched as the field in front of the house was mowed and bundled into hay. It was truly idyllic and showed that in every sense of the word, the Berry Patch B&B is outstanding in its field!


Home away from home

5 en junio 18, 2010

After talking to a couple of guys that I work with I booked a weekend for my wife and I. It was everything I was told to expect, from the moment we pulled up and saw Charles trying to get the pony and goat back into the coral until it was time to leave. Bunny and Charles make you feel like part of the family from the moment you check -in until you leave.The breakfast's were delicious. The room we stayed in was very clean. We are already planning a return trip. The only disappointment to this trip was when it was time to leave.


Home Sweet Home

4,8 en junio 13, 2010

The Berry Patch B&B provided for a great weekend experience. The host's hospitality was outstanding. Bunny is an excellent cook, a wonderful person to spend some time with, and her recommendations for what to visit in the area were exceptional. The B&B was very clean, decorated perfectly to make a guest feel right at home. The location was perfect for visiting local attractions since it seemed like everything was just 15 mins away. A definite winner! We would recommend this B&B to all who are looking for a peaceful, serene atmosphere. We'll definately be back!!! Steve & Beth


Beautiful B & B, but not the stay we expected.

3,0 en junio 02, 2010

Beautiful home! We stayed in the Briar Rose. Adequately appointed. Innkeepers were very helpful and friendly. We were looking for a place to unwind only left the room briefly. Within the first five minutes we found a used, wet cleaning rag in the bathroom. Upon sign-in we were told not to eat in our room. So, what is the point of having refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms? We also planned on watching a DVD but couldn't see the 19" TV from our bed so, fortunately, I had brought my laptop and made use with the wireless internet available in the room (a definite plus). There were two chairs available to sit on closer to the TV, but they were very uncomfortable. Breakfast was our final disappointment. Everyone had raved about Bunny's scrumptuous breakfasts. We were served fresh watermelon and pineapples which were excellent. After waiting patiently for our strawberry-laden main course, we were disappointed with our poached eggs over toast and pastrami. NO STRAWBERRIES AND THE STRAWBERRY PATCH B & B!!!??? We sat for a while waiting for another course, but none every arrived. We couldn't believe it...they are in season right now. Also, we were very disappointed in the inflexibility with the time of breakfast. 8:30AM and only 8:30AM. True--they do advertise 8:30AM, but we thought there might be an hour's worth of flexibility but when we asked, we were told it was 8:30AM only because when they were flexible they got nothing else done. It seemed as if this B & B was run on their schedule and for their convenience and not their guests. A few changes--always serving strawberries if in season, serving breakfast between 8:30-10:30, getting a bigger TV or putting TV closer to bed or putting a love seat/sofa in the room, and allowing food in the rooms, would make a big difference and would change my recommendation from a "not recommending this establishment" to "recommending it".


Home away from home

5 en mayo 06, 2010

I had the opportinity to stay at the Berry Patch for an extented business trip. And we could not have asked for a more comfortable stay, with even better host Charlie and Bunny. The bed was Top of the line and breakfast every morning was delightful. Every morning was a different suprise! Bunny is quite the cook too! She even got up every morning to make myself and two other business men a wonderful home cooked breakfest at 6:30am. Bunny has wonderful idea's on where to have a great dinner out or just a couple coctails and a snack. This was the most enjoyable trip I have had in many years! I was made to feel like i was Bunny and Charlie's family. I'm thrilled to say I'm bringing my wife for a 3 day weekend to meet Bunny and Charlie. And for her to see what a wonderful B&B this really is !


Awsome people and a wonderful time

4,0 en abril 12, 2010

Took my hubby away for his a surprise get away for his birthday. The owners were the best and friendless people I have ever met. Very inviting and making us feel right at home. The place was absolutly beautiful and the food was out of this world. Cant wait to stay again and cant wait for Bunny to make stuffed french toast. Thanks for making our stay a relaxing and enjoyable.


A wonderful honeymoon weekend!

4,8 en marzo 10, 2010

We changed our room a week or so before we went to the private cottage because we decided to get married before our weekend getaway, and so it would be our honeymoon. I called Bunny before we left home, and she said she'd have the key there and the fireplace going before our arrival so that it'd be nice and warm. We were greeted by Bunny, Benny (their mini-pinscher), and delicious, warm chocolate chip cookies with peach iced tea in the main building. Bunny was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was absolutely spotless, as was the main lodge. Given the variety of knick knacks and antique furniture, this can't be an easy thing to maintain. Both breakfasts were delicious - thick-cut french toast and hash browns on Saturday (juice/coffee), and maple sausage, two eggs on toasted English muffins and cheese sauce on Sunday (as well as yogurt/fresh fruit). Very nice sized servings, delicious coffee. We'll be making a return trip for our first anniversary!


BEST COUNTRY B&B AROUND

5 en febrero 28, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, beginning of February 2010. I was so pleased with the surroundings and the service I received. The bed room (Briar Rose) was exquisite. The breakfast(s) were absolutely the best. Homemade cookies, fruit, stuffed toast, etc. Everything that was published about this B&B was to the tee…. Bunny and Charlie are so gracious and friendly. They treated me like I was part of their family. The B&B is close to Hershey which I enjoyed. I also enjoyed the closeness of other amenities, i.e. (Casino). So much to do and so little time. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Very please with my experience


Excellend service, exceptional food

5 en enero 31, 2010

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast with a charming country atmosphere. Service is great and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious.


awesome

5 en noviembre 27, 2009

I have been here twice and will come again as soon as I can. Bunny and Charlie are great people and make delcious breakfasts!


10/23/09 - english meadows

4,8 en octubre 30, 2009

Wonderful place to stay. Far enough but close enough to everything. Stay there for a long weekend every 2 years or so. Love it in the Fall.


Oct.16-18 2009

5 en octubre 25, 2009

We recommend staying at the Berry Patch Inn to all who want a romantic, charming and restful time! Bunny and Charlie, the innkeepers, make you feel like one of the family so much so that you won't want to leave! Bunny's breakfasts are the best we've ever tasted and the "English Meadow" room that we stayed in was so comfy cozy with its beautiful decor including a fireplace, jacuzzi, antiques,etc. Even though we had rain all weekend the grounds are beautiful and we will definitely be going back at Christmas (Bunny promises an exquisitely decorated experience!) and again in the spring. Benny the dog, Fluffy the cat and Maddie the goat added to the fun at Berry Patch! A great big thank you to the innkeepers for sharing their beautiful home with us! Carol Ann and Art Parsippany, N.J.


Getaway with Friends

4,0 en octubre 16, 2009

Three very good friends met here for a one night stay. We are like sisters. One now lives in TX. The stay was so relaxing & the room was perfect. They added a cot for the 3rd person which made it nice. The B&B is in the country and was just delightful! I would stay there again.


PA. B&B at its best

5 en octubre 11, 2009

Off the beaten bath yet close enough to get to Hershey or Lebanon. Comfortable, cozy, clean and classy. Made reservations for a year from now just to be sure I got back. Food Superb...could be a restaurant DS


G20 get out of Pittsburgh Stress Relief Getaway

4,0 en octubre 04, 2009

We wanted to get away from the G20 Summit being held in Pittsburgh, so we decided to visit a quiet remote B&B. After reviewing several online ads, we found the berry patch in Lebanon County...Not too far away for a 3 day getaway. From the time we arrived, Bunny and Charles made us feel right at home. Bunny offered information on various events in the area and we ended up spending a day visiting the Hershey Chocolate Factory. It was really amazing. The room was very nice and cozy, the jacuzzi was great and the nibbling on the wine and cheese in front of the fireplace was spectacular. Breakfast in the morning was extremely delicious (and the serving size was more than we had expected). Penny (the dog) made us feel right at home, even checking up on us every so often. We also scheduled a massage and it was one of the best we have ever had. The overall experience was just fantastic. The B&B provided a very quiet and relaxing atmoshere for our time there. We would definitely recommend staying at this B&B and we will definitly be returning for another visit.


Friendly and restful

4,0 en octubre 04, 2009

My husband and I just spent three wonderful days at the Berry Patch and we loved it! We stayed in the Carriage House and it was CLEAN, spacious and comfortable. Bunny and Chaelie made us feel like we were old friends and did everything to make us feel at home. The critters are great, from Fluffy to Benny. There was even a wandering goat, who was super friendly. The whole family is gracious- in fact, we lost our key and had to awaken Bunny's son. He coudn't have been nicer. Breakfast was super, The main building is beautiful and the collection of hutches is as intereting as the collections they house. There is a beautiful koi/fish pond as well as fruit trees, flower and vegetable patches. We had a great time and the proximity to the casino and race track made for a fun evening. Bunny and charlie are really good people and I look forward to going back. And, I will never look at a strawberry again without thinking of Bunny. Roberta


weekend gataway!

5 en septiembre 29, 2009

The room was very nice,and comfortable.The fireplace gave the room a romantic,warm and cozy feeling.The food was outstanding and everything we needed was given to us by very gracious inn-keepers.We will definitely revisit and stay again!!


a getaway of memories

4,8 en septiembre 14, 2009

we had a girls weekend out and loved every moment of the beauty, splendor and relaxing atmosphere. Bunny & Char are very gracious hosts. Bringing my husband back to stay in the room with the mirrors atop the bed! Can't wait...


Extraordinary Place

4,4 en septiembre 01, 2009

Fun place to stay, with lots to explore and see, both inside the house and outside. Bunny is very friendly and has great recommendations for places to go. Breakfast was delicious. It was a short drive from Hershey, but away from all the tourist stuff.


Great Place to Relax

4,2 en agosto 25, 2009

My husband and I recently got back from a long weekend at the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived Bunny and Charlie were warm and welcoming. Our room was absolutely spotless and gorgeous. The inn is beautifully decorated and the setting is perfect for a peaceful and relaxing stay. We had a wonderful time and will absolutely be back in the future.


Biking and Harrisburg

4,0 en agosto 24, 2009

Just returned from a three day stay at Berry Patch. We found Bunny and Charlie very helpful; letting us keep our bikes in their shed; dragging out the hose when we got caught in a storm and needed to get the mud off our bikes; their suggestions about restaurants and directions to places are excellent. Bunny's breakfasts were hearty and definitely carried us through the morning on our rides. It was nice to be able to sit on the front porch with a cup of tea and relax before going to dinner. Our stay was very enjoyable.


We're Back!

5 en agosto 24, 2009

Last month my husband and I discovered this jewel of a bed and breakfast! It was our first time at a B&B and I can't imagine that there could be a better one! Bunny and Charlie are the best hosts, always making their guests feel like family. They are very attentive to all of their guests' needs. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated and Bunny has the cutest little odds and ends all through the house. We loved their friendly pets too! We brought our teenagers back this month and they also loved their first b&b experience, taking many photos of the beautiful grounds. We will definitely be back again "berry" soon :)


Anniversary Get Away

4,8 en agosto 17, 2009

My wife and I had a great time at the Berry Patch. This was the first time we had ever visited a Bed & Breaksfast so we didn't know what to expect. In addition, this was a surprise to my wife so I was a little nervous when we arrived. Immediately Bunny welcomed us and made us feel at home. I would recommend this location to everyone. The food was delicious and area was so romantic. Thanks once again. John & Ashaki Brown


Kids sent Mom and Dad on getaway

5 en agosto 15, 2009

My husband and I had been under a great deal of distress for quite a few months and our children, we have 10, thought we needed a getaway, from the house, the kids, the responsibilities. So two of our daughters set out to find the perfect place for us and they surely did that. I only wish we could have stayed a whole week. Nonetheless, it was wonderful! Thanks Bunny and Charlie!!


Wonderful Weekend

5 en julio 15, 2009

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. The house is absolutely beautiful, our room was spacious and relaxing. Bunny and Charlie are wonderful hosts with great knowleadge of the area. The food was delicious and plentiful. We would highly recommend this place to all our family and friends.


A wonderful peaceful weekend getaway celebrating 10 years!!

5 en julio 14, 2009

Charlie and Bunny are wonderful friendly hosts. My husband and I have gone to several BandB’s in MD, VA, DE, and PA. This by far was one of the best. Bunny makes a wonderful country breakfast; I was missing it the day after we left. The room was very well decorated down to the finest detail. The property is very clean, well maintained, and peaceful. My husband and I also met with the massage therapist. She was FANTASTIC!! I would go back to PA just to get a massage. If you go make sure to book some time with her! Thank you for making our special weekend so relaxing and perfect. - Mr. & Mrs. Paul


Family Feeling

5 en julio 13, 2009

Bunny and Charles are two of the most likable people we have ever met at any lodging facility anywhere, and we spend a lot of nights each years away from home. Bunny is a remarkable character, a country girl at heart whose width and breadth of conversation will amaze you. We stayed two nights in the Carriage House, and it was very quiet and romantic. Walking the grounds before we retired for the night was very relaxing, and we enjoyed seeing all of the sights. We are living in Chesapeake VA, but are originally from towns less than 20 miles from the B&B. We felt completely at home. Bunny's cooking and her excellent coffee was a capstone for the stay. Visit Bunny and Charles at the Berry Patch, and become enchanted. We certainly did! And we'll be back!!


Anniversary Get-a-way

5 en julio 10, 2009

This was our first of many visits the Berry Patch Inn. My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary and even renewed our vows on the premises. Bunny coordinated the hole day for us, from the pastor to the mini wedding cake. The food was delicious and Bunny and Charlie (and Benny) make you feel like you are part of the family. For the three nights we were there, Bunny had recommended 3 restaurants and she was right on the money with all of them. We absolutely loved our stay there and are already planning our next getaway!!


A sweet surprise!

5 en julio 02, 2009

From the beautiful setting to the roomy and luxurious accommodations and engaging hostess, the inn was a delicious surprise. It was by far at the top of my list of B&B's I've visited!


Wonderful stay

4,6 en junio 29, 2009

Our first visit to this b&b - everything was delightful. Very accommodating hosts, great hospitality. We added an extra guest at the last minute and needed to get on the road early one morning...Bunny and Charlie took care of it all. Huge room, jacuzzi tub, nice breakfast. Highly recommended.


First time at a B&B

5 en junio 29, 2009

This was my first time staying at a B&B. My 13 yr old daughter and I travel a lot for her dance (irish Dance). We always stay in a "regular" hotel. This was a wonderful experience. The rooms are a good size and VERY clean. The B&B is heavily decorated with Bunny and Charlie's favorite finds and family heirlooms. Bunny and Charlie are GREAT. I will say that if you are expecting a soft spoken Hostess (Bunny), or if you shy away from people who are direct and to the point; well Bunny does not beat around the bush. She expects the house rules to be followed, hoestly, who wouldn't. She is direct about things, but she will do just about anything to accommadate her guests. Bunny and Charlie have hearts of gold. We loved staying at their B&B and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Bunny and Charlie.


"First Stay at Berry Patch"

5 en mayo 29, 2009

This was our first stay at a b&b, and a wonderful first it was! The hospitality is second to none at the Berry Patch, and you are treated just like FAMILY!Very impressed to say the least, from the fantastic room to the wonderful food.I would be remiss if I forgot my little shadow "benny" the official greeter-a friendly companion during our stay. Just over the top in service even for those whom in which get "turned around" after a fine dining experience; (hey guys don't really get lost), and beautiful grounds!


stay was wonderful

4,6 en mayo 27, 2009

Beautiful place, breakfast was delicious. very accommodating hosts.


Great BNB to visit

4,8 en mayo 26, 2009

We spent our anniversary in May 2009 at the Berry Patch and enjoyed the decorated lodge, surrounding countryside with the trees and sunshine, and friendly owners. Also, Bunny stayed on the phone with us the night we arrived, after visiting Hershey park, to make sure we arrived ok when traveling at night. Me and my wife enjoyed their peaceful, country-style rooms, large relaxing porches, and the two dogs and three cats that greeted us. The main entrance way is amazing with a 25ft high ceiling and life-sized nutcracker statues, and hundreds of intricate detailed strawberry collectibles in glass cases.


My First B&B Stay

4,4 en mayo 25, 2009

Since this was my first stay at a B&B I have nothing with which to compare, however I was so very impressed with everything at the Berry Patch that I can't wait to visit another. I also plan on returing to visit Bunny, Charles and who could forget Benny. Everything is so homey and the food and presentation is exceptional. Highly Recommended!!!


Weekend at the Berry Patch

4,4 en mayo 10, 2009

It's a great place if you want something a little more remote and peaceful-in other words, there isn't much near this B&B. Our room was very clean if not a bit overdecorated. We loved meeting the animals but we didn't get to see the grounds at their best due to the replanting. Bunnie was very accomodating with preparing specialty foods. Good place to go if you want to relax and unwind.


Relaxing weekend

5 en abril 05, 2009

We stayed at the Berry Patch two weeks ago with two other couples. We all had a great time! Bunny and Charlie were very accommodating. There was so much to see and do in the area that we are already making plans to come back. We plan on riding our motorcycles since Charlie offered garage space to park our bikes. The food and hospitality were the best we had and we stay at alot or b&bs.


Great Place Fabulous honeymoon

5 en abril 04, 2009

What a great place to spend our honeymoon,we were there for four days.Bunny and Charlie made us feel right at home Breakfast was wonderful jacuzzi tub was great. I will be telling all our friends.We got a gift certificate for my parents. If you ever want to getaway this is the place to go Berry Patch.


Country Living

4,2 en marzo 31, 2009

Lovely country setting. This B&B was built for this purpose, which presents lots of floorplan advantages over an old house converted into a B&B. Generally very charming, though perhaps a bit over-decorated. Personally I found Bunny, the hostess, a bit gruff in her manner, but perhaps her style just takes a little getting used to. I think her heart is good, but we were a little on edge being mindful not to break any of her rules. Breakfast was good, and clearly an effort was made at being creative.


Valentine's Day, weekend getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2009

The hosts are the nicest and most personal and friendliest people. Their B&B was warm and cozy and romantic. They went all out to make our weekend stay perfect!


Enjoyable Valentine's weekend

5 en febrero 21, 2009

Staying at the Berry Patch was the an outstnading experience. Inn keepers Bunny and Charles and their staff anticipated our every need. It truly was a wonderful way to spend a Valentine's weekend.


Beautiful Valentine's Day

4,8 en febrero 20, 2009

We had a fantastic Valentine's Day, at Berry Patch. It is so sweet and homey, and Bunny is fantastic. We loved the animals, and they made sure we felt at home. The room (cottege) was spectacular.


excellent

5 en febrero 04, 2009

We had a wonderful stay. The food and hot tub were great!


Berry Patch

4,8 en enero 12, 2009

great stay


a nice stay

4,0 en enero 05, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay, and breakfast was probably the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast (and we've stayed at a few). Some of the decor was a little dated, but I found this pleasant - the room and Bunny both really reminded me of a trip to my grandmother's house (just one with a jacuzzi and fireplace). I usually don't tell people my husband is lactose intolerant when we stay at b&bs since usually one option is milk-free, but I did this time and was glad - there were no menus, breakfast was just served. Since I did, Bunny made him a breakfast just as delicious as everyone else's (but without the cream) - so if you have dietary restrictions, however small, be sure to note them.


Warm welcome

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

This B&B was so cozy and warm, with all the friends and family there it was like visiting family. This was a great experience.


first B&B experience

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2008

Wonderful owners and food. Great experience!


amazing

5 en noviembre 30, 2008

I have only stayed in a few BnBs but this one was on top of my list. When we got there the hosts were very nice they have a cute little dog that is extremly friendly. They gave us a nice tour and offered us whatever we needed to help with out stay. The room was amazing and i would recomend Berry Patch to anyone and everyone


weekend getaway

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2008

very accommodating, very hard working, very pretty.


Wonderful!

5 en noviembre 20, 2008

Bunny and Charlie are so down to Earth and make you feel at home! Great food, great rooms, great service!!! A great place to relax, unwind, and enjoy. Will definitely return and recommend to everyone!


country getaway

5 en noviembre 17, 2008

We had a wonderful time in our lovely room and in exploring the common rooms and the many strawberry items. We were away from it all, but yet close to it if we wanted to be!


A relaxing retreat

4,6 en noviembre 14, 2008

The Berry Patch Inn exceeded our expectations for a weekend getaway. The hospitality was much appreciated!


Worth the Trip to Recharge Soul !!

5 en noviembre 07, 2008

On our 1st trip to the VA Hospital we stayed at Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast. What a delightful place to come home to after a busy day,A great COMFORTABLE bed to crawl into and relax.A wonderful breakfast for us,even accomicated a diabetic request for us!We will definately to back there.A warm spot to be nourshed and claim some time for ourselves.


Exceeded our expectations

4,6 en octubre 31, 2008

Made our first B&B experience a wonderful one. Bunny and Charly are very accomidating & wonderful hosts, they make you feel as if you are part of the family. Rooms are decorated with the little touches that make you feel like your at home. Rooms all have Private baths and both the room & bath are very spacious. We will definately be going back.


October weekend at the Berry Patch B&B

5 en octubre 30, 2008

We stayed on a rainy october weekend. We loved it! We were very cozy in our little cottage and loved seeint all the pets on the property. Every thing was great and we reccommend to everyone.


Berry Patch

3,0 en octubre 29, 2008

We had a great stay. My hubby was headed to Iraq for a year. It was nice to spend a romantic evening one night away from the kids!


Relaxing Country Charm!

4,2 en octubre 28, 2008

This was our second time visiting the Berry Patch! It is relaxing, warm, and welcoming. A clean and comfy stay in the beautiful country.


A relaxing weekend away

4,4 en octubre 19, 2008

Thank you to Bunny and Charles to helping our make our weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city a lovely one. The Berry Patch Inn is peaceful, warm, and pleasantly quirky! We felt very welcomed and were thankful for the wonderful night sleep we enjoyed in our plush bed. Bunny's baked treats were the icing on the cake. Would definitely visit again if we find ourselves in the Lebanon area.


Berry Patch

5 en octubre 14, 2008

We stayed at the Berry Patch Bed & Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our sty. The breakfasts were out of this world - esp. the homemade bread. Bunny was the perfect hostess - friendly, helpful but NOT invasive. She maintains a spotless inn.


Nice Getaway

4,2 en octubre 14, 2008

Lovely room, delicious food, and wonderful hospitality.


Birthday Getaway

5 en octubre 10, 2008

Our First B&B and we went for my husbands birthday. we did get the less expensive room, and to our surprise it really didn’t FEEL like we were missing anything, we had a lovely room, very cozy and comfortable. Bunny was a great help to us in finding things to do during the day, we had the chance to go to a flea market and the renaissance fair. we had a blast. Bunny made sure that the birthday boy had a delicious HOME baked cake with balloons and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Breakfast was amazing. EVERYONE was so friendly. All in all our stay there was OUTSTANDING. We can’t wait to go back.


An Amazing Get Away couldn't get any better!

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

My boyfriend and I were attending a friend's wedding in the small town of Lebanon, pa. Being a small town there are a limited amount of hotels. Since I work in a small boutique hotel myself, I was horrified to read the even worst reviews of the Quality INN where the bride had reserved rooms for the guests of the wedding. This is when I began my search. I came across the Berry Patch and the website does not do it justice! As soon as we drove up the front drive way we were in love! Beautiful Cabin like house very warm and welcoming. Decorated like a country home with accents of berries all over. The Inn Keepers went up and beyond to make our stay an excellent one. Breakfast is homemade every day! When our taxi was late Bunny the inn keeper offered to drive us and pick us up from the wedding which was about 20 minutes away. Eventually our taxi came but still we were so touch with the offer I could hardly believe she could be such a generous and nice person! You know find people this genuine very often! The room we stay in was the Briar Rose. It was great! King bed, fridge, hot tub, T.V and DVD. We Had our own entrance to our room as well. The main room had a pool table, foose ball table, slot machines. There were snacks such as packs of crackers and cookies and beverages set out for the guest to enjoy whenever we wanted. The grounds of the B&B are super cute there is a pond landscaped with flowers cute patio furniture. They even had animals a pig, a goat and chicken and roosters!!! It was such a great get away from the fast pace of every day life back home!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can not wait to go back!!!! We highly recommend!!!


Hershey Getaway!!!

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2008

We loved our rooms. Nice and quite, clean, and comfortable. The people are very friendly. We recommend it to all. -The Kents and friends


Great Holiday Weekend Stay!

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2008

We decided to stay at this B&B for our stay in Lebanon on our anniversary weekend. We were there to attend a Gospel Concert held at the Lebanon Expo Center. It was only 10 miles from the B&B. It was like driving home each evening from the concert, a nice country drive. This was our 1st expericence with a B&B. Thanks to Bunny and Charlie it will not be our last. The stay was wonderful. The food was great as well as the bed. We had 3 great nights of rest. The surroundings were beatiful. the variety of animals were interesting from benny the dog to oreo and snickers the bunnies as well as the many chickens and the goat and pig. Breakfast was great and the felllowship around the table was very nice.


Lovely place to stay!

5 en agosto 15, 2008

This bed and breakfast is a jewel! Innkeepers, Bunny and Charley,provide a warm welcome, that just goes along with the beautiful and well appointed rooms, the peace of the grounds, and all the little " unexpected places" to sit and relax scattered everywhere. I will definitely be returning and will tell others of this perfect place to stay! Breakast also fabulous!


Best B and B in the Penn Dutch area

5 en agosto 11, 2008

3 Hours from Central NJ we traveled to this exceptional Bnb. Bunny and Charlie greet you. They are the most hosptable fun loving hosts I have ever met. The main room is so amazingly done, the sunroom has a pooltable, foosball, TV, sitting area, and Bunny makes cookies for the guests. The rooms are emaculately clean, we stayed in the Garden Cottage for our 24th anniverary. Very cofortable bed, jacuzzi, and wonderful fresh breakfast with Bunny's signature strawberry bread, fresh fruit, and excellent coffee. Friendly pets, beautiful scenery, and exscellent recommendations for dinner and the memorial park for bike riding. I would return in a second. This was the best Bnb I have ever stayed at. We will be back and wish Bunny and Charles a full house every day of the week!!!


A Delightful Surprise

4,6 en agosto 06, 2008

We didn't wander far, but we made a lucky find. The accommodations were attractive and comfortable with the bonus of a private entrance. Plus the innkeepers were extremely helpful with directions and advice on where to visit.


Weekend Dream Getaway

5 en julio 30, 2008

No traffic noise! No sirens, just peace and quiet. The BnB owners could not be nicer people. They accomidated our every need. The breakfasts were spectacular, right out of a magazine. Every guest was happy and a joy to dine with, and no wonder in such a beautiful place. Our honeymoon cottage was just what we needed! They are top notch...we love ya Bunny & Char!


Great place!!!

5 en julio 26, 2008

Horde Wow!!! I fell in love with this place the minute I stepped foot inside. The hosts are just unbelievable and the service is very warm and sincere. I would call this place a second home. Everyone is very personable and welcoming. I almost hate to share this great find with everyone but some times you find that diamond in the rough, which is just too good to horde. I look forward to coming back here many more times. Highly recommend but only if you want an unforgettable experience.


Great 1 yr anniversary

4,2 en julio 26, 2008

This was our first time at a B&B and Berry Patch made for a memorable experience. Bunny made great food and she was very accommodating. If we get a chance, we'd like to stay there again one day.


Great first time stay!

5 en julio 25, 2008

My wife planned this as a special get away for the two of us. The Berry Patch made our time away extra special. Bunny was a delight, the food was good, the room was great and we hope to come back again. Bunny even helped my wife with a few special request.


not entirely satisfied

3,4 en julio 20, 2008

my first time at a b and b. my girlfriend is a seasoned b and b guest. she found the berry patch online while planning us a romantic weekend getaway. our plans included hershey park (so we requested that bunny secure us tickets as her website stated she could get them at a discount), a dinner theatre and a quiet, calm space to rest. my girlfriend also requested wine and roses be in the room (also an amenity choice mentioned on the site.) the space is quiet, clean, the breakfast is good. the hostess seemed somewhat uncomfortable with our relationship. mainly that two women had come to her inn as a couple. there were no roses, no wine, and no park tickets. she did tell us where we could purchase discount tickets (the giant supermarket on rt. 39), but otherwise seemed to be working very hard to put as much distance between herself and us as possible. my partner and i were both uncomfortable at the inn and will not be visiting again.


What an awesome honeymoon!!

4,8 en julio 08, 2008

The Berry Patch was a very quiet, romantic and friendly atmosphere! The breakfast was out of this world!! We had a great time and can't wait to go back!! It was fantastic!!!


great getaway

5 en junio 29, 2008

This was a great getaway. Enjoyable and relaxing. The owner's name is Bunny, who made our stay a memorable one. She was helpful on what to do and where to eat, plus her breakfasts were on the money. I would definitly recommend staying at the Berry Patch and felt a little sad that we had to leave.


A Home away from Home

4,8 en junio 27, 2008

After planning and executing a large family reunion, my husband and I needed a little time away. He surprised me with a short trip to a local B&B, I must tell you that I have never felt more welcome or more at home than I did with Bunny and Charlie, we even stayed an extra day. Just a short hop from home it was easy to find, neat,clean and the food was excellent. I really did not want to leave! Bunny certainly outdoes herself, and we plan on going back very soon. Sheryl Oakes


Beyond our expectations

4,0 en junio 22, 2008

We loved our stay because our room was very romantic. Exactly what we wanted to celebrate our anniversary. The bed and breakfast was beautiful. The Innkeepers are some of the nicest people we ever met. The breakfast was delicious. We can't say anything negative about our stay.


A quiet, wonderful place!!

5 en mayo 27, 2008

A beautiful Inn with gorgeous scenery. Charlie and Bunny were gracious hosts, and made our stay fantastic. The two days we stayed, breakfast was delicious, and the fare varied from day to day. I whish we could have stayed another week! We definatly will be back. Double thumbs up!!


A Weekend Getaway for Two

4,6 en mayo 26, 2008

What a wonderful, relaxing place to hide away for a couple of days! We felt relaxed and refreshed after our stay. The room was very nice, the atmosphere inviting and the food was wonderful. The garden and waterfall were so peaceful. Bunny and Charlie were very helpful in assisting us with our excursions including a horse back ride in the mountain. Absolutely a great place to get away for some quiet time.


perfect get-a-way!

4,4 en abril 24, 2008

Found this B&B online and decided to take a chance. So peaceful and serene.... Breakfast was wonderful! Would highly recommend the in room massages! Can't wait to return!


A Great Getaway

4,8 en abril 14, 2008

I found this B and B online while looking for something close by yet far enough away to feel like we got away. My hard working husband and I loved it here. Charlie was a great host (so was Ben their mini pin). We were able to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We especially enjoyed the cooked breakfast which was served in the main room. We are looking forward to returning soon.


Would highly recommend

4,0 en abril 14, 2008

Bunny and Charlie are wonderful people! Their B&B is outstanding and made you feel like you were at home. I love the fact that they have rescued animals and have them on the property! Would definitely stay there again!


Weekend retreat

5 en marzo 31, 2008

I received a weekend retreat from my darlin' for Valentines day. Working fulltime, going to school parttime and traveling to western PA to a hospital where my son was on life support really started to take a toll on me. David knew just what I needed and the Berry Patch exceeded both our expectations. The Innkeepers met us at the door and were freindly, helpful and gracious in every aspect. I highly recommend the Berry Patch to anyone who is looking for rest and relaxation. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and romantic.


Comfy Cozy

4,0 en marzo 15, 2008

We stayed at the Inn while my husband was working at the Hershey wrestling finals and enjoyed it very much. Our daughter loved playing pool and the animals. This was so much better than the motels we have stayed at in the past. We will most likely stay there every year during the finals. The cookies were great and having tea and coffee available was a nice touch. Another bed and breakfast we stayed at locally did not offer any beverage services. Looking forward to next year!


Relaxing get-away

4,0 en febrero 26, 2008

We stay here at least once a year. Bunny & Charlie have become great friends. They always make us feel at home whenever we are here.


Wedding

5 en febrero 21, 2008

My wife and I got married there and it couldn't have been a better place to have it!! Beautiful setting, and an overall GREAT time!! Thanks!


Beautiful Place to Stay

4,4 en febrero 18, 2008

Berry Patch was a wonderful find. After much research I found this hidden treasure. The room was just beautiful, not to mention that it has to have been the cleanest and most well taken care of Bed and Breakfasts I have stayed at. I would highly recommend Berry Patch, which I did as soon as I got home, I told everyone about it. P.S. Their pets are so cute and so friendly, another part of making our stay so nice.


Beautiful

4,6 en febrero 17, 2008

This was first time at a B&B. I thought the whole place looked beautiful. Room was very clean. It was a really romantic place. We loved it and plan on spending more than one night next time. Breakfast was delicious.


A Home Away From Home

4,6 en febrero 01, 2008

Wonderful place for a romantic weekend. Much friendlier and comfortable atmospere than a hotel, much more personal, great ammenities, and lots of value for the dollar. The owners are avid military supporters, and offer special rates.


Fantastic place to just get away!

4,6 en octubre 28, 2007

Very quiet, wonderful views, great jacuzzi in the room! Friendly animals (although the cat will meow loudly until you let it into your room, even at 5:00 AM!!!) Besides the cat, we had a wonderful and relaxing time. The breakfasts were unique and delicious, the game room provided plenty of entertainment, perfect for couples looking for a weekend escape! We will return!


great weekend getaway

4,8 en octubre 21, 2007

great weekend getaway


Great Weekend

4,0 en octubre 21, 2007

Very relaxing, nice getaway, awesome chocolate chip cookies.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4,0 en octubre 18, 2007

We enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful place with very nice room. We highly recommend The Berry Patch.


2 days with my daughter

3,8 en octubre 03, 2007

My daughter and I spent a wonderful two days together. My daughter will never forget our special time together. I have reserved another weekend with my second daughter this fall, can't wait!


Awesome Romantic Getaway

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2007

What a fantastic place to stay an celebrate your 25th wedding anniversary. The hosts Bunny and Charlie (Bennie, Willie, and the cats) were the nicest and most accomodating folks that anyone can ask for. The room was fantastic and way exceeded my expectations. Our weekend stay was surprise for my wife and the Berry Patch came through for me. They supplied us with everything from the fantastic atmosphere to the roses, wine, chocolates, and breakfast to remember. Anytime someone mentions a BnB, I'll recommend the Berry Patch. A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!


Long weekend

5 en septiembre 15, 2007

We love Bunny and Charles. Breakfast was excellent. Prefect place to relax. Nature all around. Can't wait to get back for a long weekend.


A very pleasant surprise

4,2 en septiembre 13, 2007

We loved Bunny & Chas. The souffle at breakfast was excellent, the room great, Willie the pig was totally cool. Benny and Fluffy were very entertaining. A wonderful stay


HONEYMOON

5 en septiembre 06, 2007

The room was better than the description.(Briar Rose) Bunny and Charlie were the nicest hosts a person could ever have. The breakfast was the best we ever had. The grounds were imaculate. and the animals were super friendy especially BENNY. TANYA&MIKE


A hidden gem

3,6 en septiembre 03, 2007

I had the pleasure of staying in this delightful B&B recently for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend. The scenery, and its tranquility, were perfect. The Briar Rose room was both romantic and charming. The jacuzzi was fun too. Bunnie and Charles are very nice and accomodating. My only disappoint was actually the breakfast: the fresh fruit and homemade biscuit was quite good, but the omelletes and hash browns were average at best. I guess I was just expecting a more sweet, savory, and "special" breakfast. It wasn't bad, just not my preference. All in all, this B&B is a terrific spot.


Relaxation

4,8 en agosto 16, 2007

Perfect place to relax and take it easy. Excellent food. My wife and I just needed some time away and found this on the internet. Loved the critters.


serenity

4,0 en julio 27, 2007

This is our second stay at the Inn...loved it even more this stay! First stay was for our 20th wedding anniversary...this stay was to "recharge". My husband and I agree that this recent stay was "amazingly relazing"! We're eager to make the reservations for our next visit!


A Haven in the Hills

4,6 en junio 30, 2007

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Berry Patch. The view of the rolling countryside was peaceful & picturesque, the innkeepers were so accomodating & personable, and the accomodations were comfortable & beautiful. We especially enjoyed all the furry friends roaming about that Bunny & Charlie have rescued along the way and given such a wonderful home to. It speaks volumes about the kind, generous people they are. Berry Patch is truly a haven for us all!


Berry Patch - Berry Berry Good!

4,0 en junio 13, 2007

Innkeeper was very relaxed and accomodating The room itself was excellent Enjoyed the resident "critters" very much Breakfast was delicious


Romantic Getaway

4,6 en mayo 28, 2007

My husband and I went there to celebrate our first anniversary. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Both Charlie and Bunny were wonderful hosts and all of their animals were very friendly. We made friends with many of the guests there. Benny (the dog) entertained all of us. Looking forward to our next visit.


Thank you for a wonderful 20th Anniversary!

4,6 en mayo 24, 2007

We stumbled on The Berry Patch by chance on an internet search, at the last minute on our 20th anniversary. Having not made any plans (and never having gone on a honeymoon) we made a spur of the moment decision, and left the kids with Grandma and Grandpa, for our first getaway EVER... It was so worth it! Lovely rooms, lovely hosts, wonderful breakfast...So romantic! (down to a crystal bowl of rose petals to throw into the jacuzzi!). What more could we have asked for? We will DEFINATELY be back!


Country Adventure

5 en mayo 14, 2007

The Berry Patch B&B is a delightful experience. It is a beautiful log home with serene, landscaped grounds that make you want to wander around a bit or sit outside and just enjoy the peace and quiet. The breakfasts are out of this world, and service could not be better. The beds are wonderfully firm. Bunny and Charles make you feel valued and welcome immediately. There are also many interesting places to explore within an easy drive. We will be back soon!


Convenience and Comfort for Ft. Indiantown Gap Visitors

5 en mayo 07, 2007

I had occasion to visit Fort Indiantown Gap on military business, and found the Berry Patch to be very conveniently located nearby, offering wireless internet and far superior accommodations vs. local hotels. My extended stay was very comfortable, luxurious and quiet. Bunny and Charlie are great patriots and really made me feel at home. I would highly recommend it to military travelers to Central Pennsylvania, FTIG students, or any government personnel on orders to Ft. Indiantown Gap.


Everything you could ask for and more!

5 en mayo 02, 2007

Staying at the Berry Patch was a romantic getaway that we'll never forget. From the time we made our reservation to the time we left, it was absolutly perfect. The place is beautiful and the location couldn't be better. Besides the amazing decorations, the pets and innkeepers give the place an 'at home' feeling. There is no doubt we'll be making another trip back to Berry Patch.


Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $129 - $229
  • Comentarios (168) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7178657219
  • Fax 1-7178656119

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba