Silverstone Inn & Suites Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,7

Puntuación basada en
168 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Lovely Inn

5 en noviembre 07, 2014

This was a lovely bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were prepared fresh daily and served in a warm, cozy breakfast room. The bedrooms and common rooms in the Inn were decorated nicely and pride of ownership was very apparent. It was a welcoming, lovely place to stay. I would return again. Miranda and Nick were very pleasant and knowledgeable hosts. Beth N.


State of the 'Art' Bed & Breakfast!

5 en octubre 15, 2014

Silverstone Inn & Suites is truly one of the most eloquent 'state of the art' Bed & Breakfast in which to stay. We were warmly welcomed by the two most beautiful young couple/Nick & Myranda/who happened to be our weekend host & hostess. Their personalities, smiles, exciting greetings, you could tell came from their 'heart of love' for those who entered the doors & the place B&B for which they served. These two young individuals performed their duties (from the delicious breakfast/cooked by Nick/and Myranda who served us & cleaned for us) so graciously with love & professionalism creating a 'home style' atmosphere for all of us who were guests, that we being first time guests, at this particular B & B, have already made future reservations for other special occasions. Nick & Myranda took their 'time' with ALL of us, chit chatting & sharing with us about their love for what they do & Lancaster County in which they live. Can't say enough of 'good things' about them. The Copper Beach Suite in which we stayed was everything we had expected & more. It's beauty & luxury helped us to create wonderful 'honeymoon' memories for the weekend & we are so appreciated of its beauty & the fun that we shared. The extra 'package' deal that we order before hand was "PERFECT" with its 2 dozen red roses, the delicious bottle of wine & the tasty/lovely/delicious chocolate covered strawberries. It brought a "WOW" to our hearts!! We LOVED & ENJOY our visit & will certainly be back. PLUS we HIGHLY recommend this B & B to everyone. Thanks for your hospitality & making our 'honeymoon' one to always remember with loving & happy memories. Linda & Jay Wenger, Chambersburg, PA


Lovely getaway

3,6 en octubre 10, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Silverstone Inn. Toni and Lorin were gracious hosts who made us feel welcome and comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy of Butternut Cottage, the beautiful grounds and appreciated the history behind it all. A very romantic and relaxing time!


Great Romantic Weekend

5 en julio 30, 2014

We wanted to get away from the Metro NY area for a relaxing weekend, and we came across the Silverstone Inn in Lancaster, PA. We are so glad we found this spot. The Silverstone has a variety of excellent room options, and we were lucky enough to stay in the Butternut Cottage which is separate from the main house. The cottage has its own private deck that includes a secluded hot tub. Built in the 1750s, the Cottage has old world charm with all of the modern conveniences including central air. (Those colonials new what they were doing.) Tony, Lorin, Miranda and Nick could not be better hosts. You can tell that they love what they do and they pay attention to every detail. This is definitely the place to stay in the area. Enjoy.


A Relaxing Getaway

5 en julio 12, 2014

My husband & I wanted to get away from our daily work and routing. This was a very relaxing and romantic getaway. This inn is the most incredible place; unique, classy and spotless. The innkeepers are friendly and wonderful, willing to assist in any way they can (recommendations of restaurants, places to visit, etc.). Mornings are greeted with a wonderful scent of fresh coffee and breakfast was delicious. We look forward to our next visit in December for our Anniversary.


Wonderful

5 en junio 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Silverstone. The Inn is gorgeous and the antiques look as if they were made for the building. Toni and Lorin are very helpful with where to eat and shop. I bought my dream Amish quilt from a woman Lorin recommended. Breakfast was delicious. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. We went for a nice walk every morning past working Amish farms. I highly recommend Silverstone and will recommend it to my friends.


Our Honeymoon Getaway

4,4 en junio 13, 2014

This was a remarkable establishment. My bride and I were thoroughly wooed by the architecture, history, luxury, comfort, and serenity of the property as well as the gracious and gentle hospitality of the owners. It fit the imaginations of a true getaway, and exceeded the expectations I had when planning the honeymoon. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a spectacular retreat from the daily grind. A lovely, lovely experience.


A lovely piece of history

3,8 en junio 12, 2014

This is a delightful place to stay. We only came through overnight, but found Tony helpful and friendly - the white pine room was exceptionally clean, and the bed comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent base from which to explore the Lancaster district.


Don't Want to Miss This One

5 en marzo 12, 2014

The Silverstone B and B was absolutely wonderful. The inn is beautifully decorated and the grounds are well maintained. Our hostess, Miranda, was so accommodating and shared the history of the home with us. What a sweet story about her parents. Our breakfast was delicious and the presentation was lovely. My husband and I will definitely return.


"Wonderful Getaway"

4,4 en enero 23, 2014

Our visit to the Silverstone Inn was such an enjoyable experience. We felt welcome during our stay by the Wortel family and our accommodations were first class. We look forward to our continued visits to the Silverstone Inn as we enjoy the beauty of the Lancaster area.


Great First Getaway for Newlyweds

5 en enero 17, 2014

From the moment I found the website, I knew this would be the perfect place for our first getaway. The family was genuine and caring to make sure that every aspect of our stay was to our liking. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were picturesque. Located conveniently near shopping and entertainment, it still provides you with a rustic Lancaster feel. The home itself was beautiful and rich with history while still incorporating modern luxuries. My husband and I are looking forward to returning in the Spring.


We had a wonderful weekend stay. Lovely in every respect!

5 en diciembre 30, 2013

Mother-daughter weekend with special dietary requests.


Beautiful Inn!

4,4 en noviembre 19, 2013

The inn was just beautiful ! It was very chilly the day we arrived and did not get to walk around outside but the grounds looked nice. We rented the down stairs room and truely enjoyed it. Breakfast was wonderful too!


1st time visit

4,8 en octubre 30, 2013

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and it was absolutely great. The place was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous. And the owners, there are not enough words to describe how wonderful they are. I recommend this place to anyone!!!


Golden stay at the Silverstone Inn!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Toni, Lorin, Miranda and Nick - a memorable combination of talent, poise, information, culinary treats, gracious hosts, etc., etc. We wish we knew more words. Silverstone - THE place to stay in Lancaster! Close to everything without being near everything. A quiet secluded inn transformed by two of the most passionate people - Toni and Lorin - we have come to know. Interested in you not only as a visitor to the area but their guest in a beautiful home away from home. Rooms were IMMACULATE (as well as the rest of the inn). The grounds, quiet and serene. You are literally minutes away to Sight and Sound and the Rockvale outlets as well as many chain restaurants and all that the Amish countryside has to offer. Their website depicts the Inn and grounds exactly as you will find it but being there is the icing on the cake. Cannot wait to go back!


Best B&B we ever stayed at.

5 en octubre 04, 2013

Beautiful home and setting, excelent food, extremely friendly owners!!!


Quiet clean country

5 en septiembre 15, 2013

We fully enjoyed oour recent stay at Silverstone. Close to all the activity on Rt 30 in Lancaster County yet far enough off the highway to give the guest a quiet peaceful glimpse of country life. Delightful! Staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. Nice coffee bar right down to the mint patty candy! All we expected and much more. We would go again!


Just like home!

5 en agosto 22, 2013

The house on the outside is beautiful but inside the house is immaculate; it's full of so much artwork and love. Going to the Silverstone Inn & Suites was an anniversary surprise for my boyfriend but honestly I was the one surprised. It was not at all what I had expected for a Bed & Breakfast, it was much more. I initially thought being so close to an Amish based area would be quiet and secluded but I was wrong. There is so much to do, not to mention the shopping outlets and local tours which are so close. When we returned after our stay, my boyfriend couldn't stop bragging about it to all of his friends and family. I look forward to staying there again in the near future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice get-away!


Our Stay at Silverstone

5 en agosto 01, 2013

My wife & I decided at the last minute to take a trip to Lancaster & spend an evening at a B&B. I searched the B&B's near Lancaster & Silverstone seemed to have one of the better locations (almost directly behind the Rockvale Outlets). We arrived & checked in without issue, Toni explained everything and gave us a nice tour of the house. We found everything to be very pleasant. Our room- Hazlenut, was located on the first floor with exterior access. The room was beautifully appointed & a pleasure to stay in. In the morning we had breakfast which consisted of amazing "Pannekoeken" which is nearly like a crepe, mine with maple syrup, my wife's with cinnamon sugar, both were amazing. We also had sausage & a nice variety of fruits as well. My wife had tea while I had some OJ. We checked out around 11 & continued our visit to Lancaster. In closing we would like to thank Toni & Lorin for their hospitality & service. We would also like to thank their daughter whom served us our breakfast and was very nice & personable. We highly recommend Silverstone Inn & Suites if you have a chance to stay in Lancaster, we will definately be back!


Can't wait to go back!

5 en julio 30, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, rooms were comfortable and spotless. House and area are delightfully charming. Toni and Lori were very friendly and eager to make our stay the best it could be. Breakfast was delicious, can't wait to go back!!


Could not have asked for more.

5 en julio 22, 2013

My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and I was a little nervous about it. After staying at Silverstone Inn I realize my apprehensions were completely wrong. I loved the atmosphere at this home, and that's what the owners made the house feel like...a home. They were truly wonderful hosts and nothing was overlooked. I have also never left a review for anything, but this experience and stay definately warranted my time to recommend staying at this BnB.


A real gem

5 en julio 21, 2013

I can't imagine a better-run B&B! Toni is a great chef, and both Toni and Lorin know just how much interaction with guests is the right amount. I also loved being able to make my own iced tea at any hour. The Inn is about two blocks from a main road but once you turn onto their lane and see Amish farmers driving their horse-drawn buggies, you have no sense of the 21st Century! I look forward to going back in colder weather. -- Alan Olshan


R E L A X I N G !

5 en julio 20, 2013

Our recent stay at the Silverstone Inn & Suites was exceptional. Seems as if you are so far away from everything. Cornfields as far as the eye can see. Quiet, peaceful and serene. Just what we were looking for. Can't wait to return to see the surroundings in the Fall. Toni and Lorin are wonderful hosts, you will feel as if you have known them for years. Last but not least, breakfast. Beautiful presentation and delicious as well!


Close to home

5 en julio 06, 2013

Thank you for having us in your beautiful home, it was a relaxing night away. We would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Lancaster area.


Best B&B in Lancaster

5 en julio 03, 2013

We have stayed at the Silverstone many times and are never disappointed. Toni and Lorin make you feel at home and are always warm and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and exceptionally clean. Breakfast is always a special treat. The location is close to all Lancaster attractions and shopping. We are already looking forward to our next stay.


Beautiful Historic Inn

5 en mayo 26, 2013

My husband & I just returned from a weekend stay at the Silverstone Inn & Suites. We were greeted by Miranda, & Lorin, both very friendly, & Lorin checked us in and took us to our room. We stayed in the White Pine room, and it was warm and cozy, and had everything we needed to feel at home. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and big fluffy towels in the bath. The Inn itself was beautifully restored with so much attention to detail in every room.I really loved Lorin's gorgeous needlepoint on display and appreciated all the work that went into making them. Our breakfast was imaginative and delicious both mornings;with the best mushroom and leek omelet the first morning, & delicious Pannekoeken (rolled dutch pancakes) our last morning. We also had fruit,and homemade breads both mornings. Toni and Lorin were both very nice and easy to talk to, and they made us feel very welcome.The Inn was close enough to all the places we wanted to visit, but still quiet enough with beautiful landscaped areas and many different kinds of interesting trees on the property. We couldn't have asked for a more restful stay.I would highly recommend a stay at this inn and hope we can make a return visit in the very near future. Thank you Toni and Lorin for a lovely weekend.


Elegant B&B

5 en mayo 09, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. The breakfast was excellent and picture perfect. We were more than satisfied. We would return to this B&B. The host and hostess were very friendly and they made you feel so welcomed. The B&B is near all shops and yet out in the countryside. It was very quiet and peaceful. Diana and Douglas


Absolutely Beautiful!

5 en marzo 28, 2013

We will definitely let everyone know about this place! It is located in a perfect place, quiet, private & beautiful, close to everything we needed. Breakfast is perfection! Professional and friendly service & immaculate. This is no doubt my husband and I home away from home!!


Lovely stay.

4,4 en febrero 15, 2013

It is a lovely place to stay, quiet, yet close to the main attractions. The owners are personable and helpful. Very enjoyable.


A mini vacation get away

5 en febrero 08, 2013

Everything about this inn and our stay was perfect! We plan on staying a few times a year.


Silverstone Inn & Suites

5 en diciembre 14, 2012

Tony & Lorin are gracious hosts. The facility is beautiful! If you stay in Lancaster, it is a must stay!!!


A Superb B&B-Highly Recommend!

5 en noviembre 26, 2012

We stayed at Silverstone this past weekend for a mini-getaway and I cannot say enough positive things about it. The house is spotless and has great style, the owners passion for their property comes thru in everything from the furnishings to their kindness they display throughout the visit. The breakfast each morning was superb and of all the B&B's we have stayed at over the years, this would be on my top 3 list! We stayed in the cottage which is a detached "house" just a walkway from the main house. Super cute, clean and has an outdoor hot tub to enjoy the beauty of the area. Loved it!!! The owners have also done an amazing job with the clean, green energy with solar panels powering and heating the facility. This might be a slightly more expensive B&B, but you will quickly appreciate the value you once you arrive.


Cute B and B in the heart of Lancaster attractions

4,6 en octubre 26, 2012

We came to Lancaster for my 40th birthday and had a wonderful weekend. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were private and modern. The food was delicious. The Inn is very convenient to local attractions such as Dutch Wonderland, Indian Echo Caverns, even the Pennsylvania Rennaisance Faire (if you like that sort of thing)! All the Amish attractions are closed on Sundays so make sure to get your Amish activities done on Saturday. It is a lovely inn. We had a great weekend.


Perfect Getaway

5 en septiembre 26, 2012

The Silverstone Inn was recommended to us by relative for who have stayed there many times. We loved it! It is the perfect place, near everything but on a quiet side road away from the busy highway. The home was beautifully restored both inside and out. We would definitely stay here again and have told our friends about this B&B. Lorin and Toni are the perfect host and hostess.


33 Year Wedding Anniversary

5 en septiembre 07, 2012

The inn was wonderful for our 33rd wedding anniversary. My husband and I had a terrific time. Just the two of us had a great time. With everything.


A definition of a 5star Rating

5 en septiembre 02, 2012

This was our first stay at Silverstone Inn and the experience was unique. Our room (Butternut Cottage) was lovely and the hot tub was a neat feature. The innkeepers Toni and Lorin went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty to eat. The Silverstone Inn is the definition of a 5 star rating.


Butternut Cottage

4,4 en agosto 20, 2012

Perfect overnight getaway. Very private and romantic. We'll be back!


Didn't want to leave

5 en agosto 04, 2012

What a beautiful place!!! Toni & Lorin made us feel at home, great hosts. Didn't want to leave, looking foward to going back. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know. Thank you Toni & Lorin for being such wonderful hosts. Yours truly Aixa & Robert.


Another Wonderful Visit!

4,6 en julio 07, 2012

This was our second stay at Silverstone Inn and it was as wonderful as the first time. Our room (Copper Beech Suite) was lovely and the whole Inn was spotless. Our hosts were very friendly and were ready with suggestions on places to see. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty to eat. We can't wait for the next visit!


OUR Stay at the inn

4,8 en julio 06, 2012

Me and my Wife stayed at the inn for a long getaway weekend.. the hosts were just great very friendly and the room we had(the hazelnut room) was just the best. the breakfast they served everyday was too die for.. each day was a better breakfast than the day before. dont let the location fool you even though its not far off the main road it was very private and quiet. and my wife just loved the sheep at the inn.. we are already looking forward to returning sometime this year maybe the fall..IT WAS WELL WORTH THE COST AND THE DRIVE.. and again the hosts were just great


Charming B&B

5 en junio 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed our anniversary weekend. And the breakfast was outstanding!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,2 en junio 04, 2012

The Silverstone Inn was incredible ..we stayed 2 nights and had the cottage over the Memorial Day weekend. The best breakfast I've ever had . Both Toni and Lorin are very much doing what they love and it shows! Heard of a possible upgrade to the cottage ..might have to return for early fall to check it out !! Dave & Debbie


Second visit to the Silverstone

5 en mayo 26, 2012

We love staying at the Silverstone Inn & Suites. The hosts are great, breakfasts wonderful, rooms lovely. We'd highly recommend this B&B.


thanks

5 en marzo 14, 2012

We only got to spend one night away but this place was worth it. Very clean and relaxing


Great getaway!

4,2 en enero 25, 2012

Great location, Innkeepers were attentive and personable, the inn itself was pristine and very well cared for, the breakfast was amazing!


Lancaster County Oasis

4,8 en diciembre 24, 2011

My wife and I absolutely loved our getaway to the Silverstone Inn and Suites. The room was amazing, the Inn's grounds peaceful and charming...overall a lovely place to relax and enjoy some time together. The couple who own and operate this B&B have done a great job creating an atmosphere which I think anyone would enjoy.


Beautiful

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2011

The home was immaculate and beautiful with wonderful common areas for guests. The history of the home, detailed in a booklet in our room, was really interesting and made the building all the more impressive when you realize what the Wortels started with. Toni is one of the most jovial people I've ever met, and a terrific cook as well. The rooms are on the pricey side but worth it, especially if you stay long enough to take advantage of the common areas and explore the property outside.


A gem in Amish country

4,8 en diciembre 21, 2011

My wife and I needed a few days away from the grind and booked two nights at the Silverstone. To say we were pleased is an understatement. The accommodations were spotless, the decor charming and the owners/hosts couldn't have been more pleasant. Not to mention the delicious breakfasts served. And, if you have any inclinations to do some shopping, the Silverstone is a long walk or very short drive from some outlet shopping that will make the most ardent shop-a-holic ecstatic. This historic B&B is a true gem and my wife and I look forward to returning.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

Toni and Lorin are very personable and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding and the rooms and the grounds are beautiful. Not to mention right next door is the Rockvale Outlet Mall. Will definitely visit again.


Fantastic Time

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2011

The keepers were very friendly and the food was great. The house is beautiful and maintained very well. We had a wonderful time during our stay.


A GREAT find!

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2011

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time in the B&B... most of our time was spent curled up in the third floor "walnut room" working on school work and enjoying the peace and quiet. Silverstone and Toni and Lorin are so hospitable and accommodating, you'll feel like you're at home!


Anniversary weekend away

5 en noviembre 23, 2011

We went away for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Two person jaccuzzi tub, fireplace, two person shower, all made the room a very specail place! The food was amazing! The Inn Keepers were friendly and down to earth. A lovely home!!!


First class Bed and Breakfast in Lancaster PA

5 en noviembre 23, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Siverstone Inn several times and it is always a wonderfuly experience. The beautiful rooms, historic inn, lovely country property, top rate innkeepers, and excellent breakfasts are a few of the reasons we return year after year. You will not be disappointed!


LOVELY!

4,2 en noviembre 07, 2011

We stayed one night in October. The house and grounds are wonderful. Toni and Lorin were most helpful. We will definitely come back. The Thompsons


All I can say is Wow!!

4,6 en noviembre 04, 2011

After staying one evening at the Silverstone Inn, we are already planning a longer stay in the future. It was without a doubt the most romantic setting I have ever experienced.


AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

This B&B was my first and will be my only one in Lancaster PA. Toni and Lorin make you feel very welcomed and at home. Everything from the rooms, house and grounds are beautiful and OH the breakfasts....gotta have it!!!


October 2011

4,4 en noviembre 02, 2011

We loved the Silverstone Inn. Toni is a fabulous cook and baker. The homemade breads using ingredients from the Inn's garden were outstanding. Our room was very comfy and serene. Our hosts warm and welcoming.


Silverstone Inn & Suites Stay

4,0 en noviembre 01, 2011

This was only our 2nd stay at a B&B and it was great. The hosts were very friendly, the location was central to tons of great shopping, activities & restaurants. The Fireside Tavern in Strasburg is highly recommended!! Good food and atmosphere. Thanks Toni and Lorin! Hope to visit again sometime.


Outstanding

4,6 en octubre 16, 2011

Beautifully furnished home. Spotlessly clean. Extremely comfortable and luxurious. Our room was perfect in every way with lots of thought put into equipping it. The couple who own the Inn are delightful and a pleasure to be with. Great breakfasts! This Inn deserves all the accolades it receives. The best B&B I have stayed in.


Exquisite bed and breakfast

5 en octubre 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silverstone Inn. Both Toni and Lorin were wonderful hosts. Everything about their home and service was beyond expectations. The breakfast, cooked by Toni, was delicious with beautiful presentation. Everything on our plate was edible, including the nasturtiums! The home was beautifully and lovingly restored, with great attention to detail. Lorin's needlework and tiffany lamp collection was amazing. Definitely one of my favorite bed and breakfast inns ever!!


One of the Best...

4,2 en octubre 12, 2011

We celebrated a Birthday at Silverstone Inn, what an amazing home Toni and Lorin have. You can tell that a lot of love has gone into the restoration of this beautiful home. Amazing breakfasts! (thank-you Toni). This B&B is tastefully decorated and immaculate, yet warm and inviting. The location of this B&B is part of what made our weekend in Lancaster so memorable, it's near everything, antiquing, outlets, hot air balloon rides, wineries....we rented scooters on Sunday morning and spent a few hours (back by farmlands), felt like we were the only 2 people on earth. So much fun. For dinner, try Revere Tavern, delicious food. We've stayed at a few B&B's, have to say Silverstone Inn will be pretty hard to top.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that your Birthday celebration was a memorable one. Thank you for the kind words about Toni's breakfast. And since I am the decorator, I thank you for the kind words about my decor.


Lovely nights stay

4,0 en octubre 06, 2011

Room was very clean. House and ground were kept very tidy. Internet in upstairs room didn't work so well though. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry that our free internet service did not work well for you during your stay. We had a technician check it and he could not find a problem at this time. But thank you for the information. We hate for any of our guests to have any issues during their stay.


Get away weekend this fall.

4,6 en octubre 06, 2011

Our stay at the Silverstone was a very much needed quite weekend. The room was decorated very elegantly and impeccably clean. I definitely would recommend the B & B. They have gone the extra mile to make you feel at home.

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad that you felt at home in our home and that you made an exception and stayed in our B&B instead of a luxury hotel. We look forward to your return.


"OUTSTANDING" is all you need to say

5 en octubre 03, 2011

This is our second stay at the Silverstone Inn and Suites. We will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to your return.


Great weekend away

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2011

The inn is very clean and beatifully mintained. The hosts are friendly and non-intrusive. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely return for another stay.


Lancaster

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2011

My husband and I went to Lancaster and stayed at the Silverstone Inn which we absolutely loved! The owners have a great story to them and their love of their business shows throughout the Silverstone Inn. From the rooms, to the property to the outstanding meals! We especially loved their use of the land to provide most of the ingredients. Lauren even convinced us to eat the flowers..and may I say, it was very tasty!


Silverstone

4,0 en septiembre 28, 2011

Four nights, excellent service, great breakfast. Hosts very friendly. Lovely facility.


An amazing stay

5 en septiembre 26, 2011

My husband and I were seeking a romantic weekend getaway and we definitely found that in the Silverstone Inn. The room was extremely inviting, relaxing and comfortable,breakfast was absolutely delicious, which made our first experience at a bed and breakfast memorable. Toni and Lorin obviously have a labor of love with the home. Wonderful stay, can't wait to come back.


Beautiful inn

4,6 en septiembre 25, 2011

We stayed for two nights last weekend and were delighted with the inn. The owners were very friednly and helpful, and cooked delicious breakfast. The room was spacious and luxurious, we upgraded to a jaccuzzi tub room which was very nice. I would highly recommend the inn to anyone staying in the Lancaster area.


Rainy, but Lovely Weekend Spent in Lancaster, PA

5 en septiembre 14, 2011

What an awesome home! Our hosts couldn't have been more gracious. What great cooks, and beautifully prepared dishes. Room was clean and very welcoming. Visitor's rooms-living and bar room were inviting and had everything a guest would need. Thanks for a great experience!


Wanted to stay longer

5 en septiembre 12, 2011

Our hosts were easy to talk to and very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. Their property was beautiful and the home was very relaxing. I'm sorry our stay was so short, would of liked to enjoy their home longer.


Fantastic Labor Day weekend stay.

5 en septiembre 07, 2011

I made reservations to surprise my wife for her birthday.Toni & Lorin had Wine,Flowers & Chocolates waiting in our room at my request.AMT Theater was within 2 miles.We saw Dance Explosion that was great.All in all SUPER FANTASTIC!!!!! Breakfast was exceptional.Toni and Lorin were fantastic also.Try this B&B.You will be glad you did!!!!!!!!!!Our stay was over Labor Day weekend,2011.


I'd recommend

4,2 en septiembre 05, 2011

The inn and room was very clean. Beautiful house on nice property. The sheep on the property are a plus. The hosts were very accommodating. And the food was excellent.


Great B & B close to Rt. 30

4,4 en septiembre 04, 2011

The owners are friendly and helpful and the environment is beautiful. We couldn't have imagined better accommodations. Highly recommended!


Silver Anniversary Celebration

5 en agosto 28, 2011

We stayed at the Silverstone Inn and Suites as part of our year long silver anniversary celebration. The Silverstone is a beautiful inn; our room was lovely; Toni's embroideries are gorgeous; the Dutch pancake breakfast was yummy. Overall, it was a great experience. Deborah and Joel Springfield, VA


Great Stay!

4,0 en agosto 19, 2011

Lovely hosts, superb accommodations, exquisite setting!


Such a well-presented place!

4,4 en agosto 17, 2011

From the fragrance of the shower gel and bubble bath to the exquisitely embroidered wall hangings and the fabulously presented breakfasts, Silverstone was impressive. Toni & Lorin Wortel really know how to cook up a great breakfast! And their daughter was a very pleasant host. Such a beautiful and serene setting close to many major attractions. My wife and I felt pampered. It was certainly a place to which we would desire to return. For us, this was an anniversary getaway to be cherished!


Wonderful stay in Lancaster

4,8 en agosto 14, 2011

The Silverstone Inn & Suites is a wonderful place to stay. It's conveniently located near all the Lancaster outlets but situated in such a way that you feel like your far from it all. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food is excellent, and the caretakers are fantastic. If you're planning a stay in the Lancaster area give the Silverstone Inn & Suites a try.


THE PERFECT PLACE IF YOU WANT 'REAL' PRIVACY

5 en agosto 11, 2011

We had our 4th anniversary, but we never celebrated as we wanted. We have 5 children to take care of. This place gave us the privacy and everything we wanted. Despite we were alone, our celebration was so special and romantic. This place is perfect for romantic moments. The patio is marvelous. Most importantly, its owners were so kind that we felt like we were at home. Thanks for make our night so special.... I recommend this place to all that loves privacy and no distractions....


LOVELY!

5 en agosto 10, 2011

The atmosphere, food, and hospitality were just wonderful at Silverstone Inn. We had a delicious omelet with cheese, leeks, and mushrooms and a side of bacon the first day (along with fruit and homemade pumpkin bread). The second day was something I will never forget...almond-crusted French toast with maple syrup from their own maple tree (along with assorted fruit and homemade zucchini bread from their own garden)! It was soo good--it's my new obsession! Can't wait to go back to do it all again. The room was very clean and inviting. We stayed at the White Pine room, and it had plenty of room. The bedding was so comfy. Everything looked so elegant and luxurious. We probably will upgrade to a room with a tub, however, next time--the shower is meant for one. :) Awesome trip and lovely people!


silverstone inn

3,2 en agosto 08, 2011

this inn is in a fantastic location...just 5 minutes from 2 large outdoor outlet malls, yet surrounded by corn fields. the grounds themselves are nice to walk, with sheep, walnut trees, and other mature trees. the only disagreeable part of the stay was the loud doorbell buzzer.


Everything and More a B&B could be!

5 en julio 30, 2011

Wonderful reception and hosts! Beautiful rooms and surroundings - breakfast was 5 stars and absolutely spotless accomidations.


Unbelievably wonderful stay!

5 en julio 22, 2011

When you discover the history of this house and the incredible engineering work done on it to run efficiently and environmentally, you will be as amazed as we were. And can these people ever cook! Wow. It's near to so much and yet you feel like you're so far away from civilization. Toni and Lorin are welcoming, attentive and gracious hosts.


Our stay at Silverstone Inn & Suites

4,6 en julio 19, 2011

I would definitely recommmend this B & B. We give it an A+ for atmosphere, hospitality, cleanliness and breakfast was delicious. Location was convenient also; it is close to many of the popular Lancaster attractions.


10 yr Anniversary

4,6 en junio 29, 2011

We stayed late June 2011. The inn is just gorgeous - just as pictured!!! The food was wonderful/tasty and very filling. Hospitality is none like any other - very friendly & welcoming. There are many rooms to pick from and all beautiful & comfy - old charm with modern amenities. We have already recommended Silverstone to friends - will be on our list to re-visit for sure!


Magical....

5 en junio 24, 2011

Everything was wonderful.... Host and Hostess... Breakfast.... Grounds.... Atmosphere.... Location.... Room...Bed.... I could go on and on.... it is a wonderful place to stay... a trip back in time to a quieter era... sit and watch the horse and buggy's go by on the back veranda... watch the lightning bugs fly around everywhere at dusk....nothing bad to say at all!!!!


Silverstone Inn & Suites Review

4,0 en junio 23, 2011

The rooms were comfortable and cozy. The house and grounds provided a very relaxing atmosphere. The breakfasts were excellent and had a sense of local freshness as many of the ingrediants came from the family garden. The Wortels were wonderful and inviting and made you feel as though you were at a friends home.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en junio 22, 2011

We were very happy to have stayed at The Silverstone! The inn was immaculate, comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was amazingly delicious and the inn keepers friendly and helpful. We would love to visit again!


Anniversary weekend in Lancaster

4,6 en junio 20, 2011

The Silverstone Inn was a fabulous place to spend our 39th anniversary. The room and the food were perfect. The common rooms were also comfortable and inviting. This is one of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed in.


Beautiful Inn

4,2 en junio 13, 2011

This is a beautiful inn. It is near the main drag, but set back in fields so you don't realize how close you are to the main street. The innkeepers, Toni & Lorrin, are very good hosts. The breakfasts that Toni makes are delicious and served promptly. If we decide to go back to Lancaster we would stay here again.


10th Anniversary getaway

4,0 en mayo 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary as we had booked a hot air balloon ride over the weekend. The cottage was ready for us with a bouquet of flowers, chilled wine and chocolate dipped strawberries, which were wonderful.


Second times a charm

4,6 en mayo 15, 2011

This was our second time at Silverstone ,the accomadations were great and our hosts were fantastic.


Silverstone Inn Review

4,2 en mayo 12, 2011

The Silverstone Inn and grounds are absolutely beautiful. We would like to return when the flowers are in bloom. We stayed in the Hazelnut Suite and it was breathtaking. The bathroom including the jacuzzi tub was were wonderful. We loved having our own entrance as well. The innkeepers were informative about the inn and so friendly and welcoming. We would love to stay again!


We will definitely come again!

3,8 en mayo 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for a two night getaway and loved it! The Inn is so close to all of the attractions yet nestled back on a side road where you only have peace and quiet. The room was spacious and extremely clean. Our balcony overlooked a sheep pasture which included baby lambs - very refreshing. Toni is an excellent cook, our breakfasts were delicious, however it would have been nice to have an option of something not so sweet. We will definitely return and book the same room.


Great anniversary getaway!

4,4 en abril 19, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we had a wonderful time. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. We look forward to coming back another time.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en abril 04, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Silverstone Inn & Suites. If you are visiting the Lancaster area this is the place to stay!


Heavenly B&B

5 en marzo 28, 2011

Loved our stay at Silverstone, it was the highlight of our trip to the USA. We felt like we were at home and the service we received was outstanding.


Two nighter

4,6 en marzo 13, 2011

We stayed two nights, the room was exactly as it appeared on the website, and breakfast was fabulous, both days. Would go back and also highly recommend.


Lovely Valentine's overnight!

5 en marzo 01, 2011

What a lovely place to spend a quick, romantic getaway... We stayed in the "Springhouse" on a windy, cold night so the fireplace and close-quarter ambience was a welcomed treat. The innkeepers are great hosts as they had the chance in the morning to sit and chat with us over a delicious, hearty breakfast. Time flew too fast! We wanted to spend another night! We will definitely return!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,6 en febrero 16, 2011

Perfect place to hide for a weekend. Wonderfully romantic.


winter getaway

4,4 en febrero 16, 2011

It was a nice place to scape to, the room was perfect it really felt like home away from home. The breakfast was delicious!. We will definitely come back and stay a few days during the summer. And Toni and Lorin are such a wonderful cupel, very helpful and very knowledgeable of the area, they recommended good things to do and a very nice restaurant.


A wonderful B & B!!

4,8 en febrero 09, 2011

The Inn was fantastic and the owners were personable and extremely friendly and helpful! The local was awsome. It was a very romantic weekend for my husband and I...we had a great time!


Silverstone Inn

4,4 en enero 24, 2011

My husband and I went to Silverstone for a weekend...the rooms were very clean and you really felt at home! I'm not a big breakfast eater, but there breakfasts were amazing! The location is great too...right off the main highway in Lancaster.


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 en enero 04, 2011

Silverstone Inn was a beautiful place to stay! The Magnolia room was elegant with old charm. I would def stay here again! Thanks for the great memories!


Another amazing weekend stay.

5 en diciembre 16, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Silverstone Inn. Like we said last time, we'll be back and indeed we did, and indeed we'll be back again. While the Lancaster area is mainly known for summer time travels, the winter months are just as fun. Shows, shops, dining, museums and just relaxing are just a few of the winter activities that make this a terrific winter destination. Sure, no ski slopes and no Amish buggy rides but plenty to do in between the total luxurious relaxation that this gem of a bed and breakfast has to offer. Wonderful hosts and fantastic breakfast. While we stayed in the same room both times, we plan to try a different room next time. I'm sure we won't be disappointed with the decor and the comfort of the other choices. Thanks again for such a wonderful time. Mark and Marie Drums, PA


Silverstone Sanctuary

4,8 en diciembre 10, 2010

We recently spent our 19th anniversary at the Silverstone B&B in Lancaster. Every detail of this beautifully restored 1740 mansion is perfect, right down to the Harmonium sitting in the large living room! Toni & Lorin are the perfect hosts, treating us as if we had been long time friends & even sitting down to breakfast with us. Speaking of breakfast, Toni's Dutch "pancakes" with fresh fruit filling of your choice were delicious! Our room was warm & cozy with a gas fireplace and separate tiled bath with jacuzzi tub. Lorin's amazing cross-stitch adorns the walls throughout the 3 story home, along with time period appropriate artwork. The grounds looked beautiful, but it was very cold & windy, so we did not get a chance to stroll around the property. We hope to return in the summer to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view. We cannot wait to go back again and would recommend Silverstone to everyone who is looking for the perfect romantic get-away!


26th Anniversary

4,6 en diciembre 09, 2010

Toni and Lorin are lovely hosts. Thier home is absolutely beautiful and the room was wonderful. We loved the breakfast and had a great time and look forward to next year.


Winter Wonderland

4,4 en diciembre 09, 2010

Toni & Lorin were awesome. Great place for a weekend getaway.


silverstone

4,2 en diciembre 02, 2010

home was great, room great..owner seemed a little detached and in the "repeat rut"


Nice place

2,8 en noviembre 30, 2010

The place was nice but also very close to a large outlet which was not disclosed on the website. Also you better like their idea of breakfast since you've got to be there between 9:00 and 9:30 and the owner tells you what you are going to eat. The owners wife is not a very friendly person and we felt a bit uncomfortable. I would say for this price there are better places in the area.


Beautiful Place

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

The Silverstone Inn was beautiful and the hosts gracious. Delicious meals. Great attention to detail.


Great three night stay

5 en noviembre 16, 2010

Room was unbelievably clean and beautifuly decorated.Breakfast was very well prepared and different each morning.Grounds were well kept with farm like setting and staff was outstanding.Will return.


Great Stay

4,4 en noviembre 12, 2010

Had a lovely 3 night say at the Silverstone Inn and Suites. Toni and Lorin are outstanding innkeepers. The breakfasts are outstanding. Thanks for a great stay!


Gem in Amish Farmlands

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2010

Fantastic place and hosts. Exceeded expectations, masterfully remodeled historic house.


Silverstone Gem

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2010

Found the Inn by chance and couldn't be more pleased. Furnishings amazing, entire Inn spotless. Breakfast was so delicious, didn't want to leave. Innkeepers were friendly, helpful.


My stay at Silverstone Inn

4,6 en noviembre 08, 2010

You will not be disappointed on any level after a stay at the silverstone. Accomodations were made to the greatest of detail. The Inn owners were very hospitable and went beyond just serving their guests, but made me feel like an old friend stopping by for a visit. The home and grounds were absolutely beautiful. I would definitely reccommend a stay here. I will be returning for sure.


Great stay

5 en noviembre 04, 2010

My wife and I went to Silverstone to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Toni & Lorin made us feel at home. The accommodations were great. Having the fridge and wine buckets was pleasant for our celebration. My wife enjoyed access to the coffee maker/hot water. Breakfast was great. Homemade breads and a nice variety of food and fruit.


very nice!

3,0 en noviembre 02, 2010

Very nice place to stay! Stayed for one night in the Ginkgo Room on the top floor. Good work out running the steps! (its my fault i'm out of shape!) Jacuzzi was awesome! Breakfast was okay if you enjoy a light, no-meat breakfast.


Nice Stay in the Lancaster area

3,2 en octubre 27, 2010

Very conviniently located. Breakfast: you should be aware that there is only 1 choice every morning and that is often pretty sweet. If you like that, fine, if you rather prefer a English-type of breakfast, probably check with the owner before booking. Very quiet and nice B&B!!!!! We had a good stay.


Fantastic

5 en octubre 21, 2010

beautiful, romantic..and a great weekend getaway.


Historic and beautiful home

5 en octubre 18, 2010

Beautiful home and gracious hosts. A perfect place to stay while visiting Lancaster County. We will return.


Just what we needed

5 en octubre 17, 2010

Just returned from a one night stay and already plan to return..What you want & need in a B & B you'll find here. Thanks Toni & Marion :)


Charming B & B

4,6 en octubre 16, 2010

Toni & Lorin were excellent hosts. Enjoyed the breakfast. Very beautiful setting.


A welcome unwind.

4,8 en octubre 11, 2010

The cottage at Silverstone sheltered us comfortably from the hustle and bustle of life in New Jersey. The Inn is a tribute to our hosts, who have lovingly restored and expanded it. Breakfast was marvelous - pumpkin bread baked from pumpkins in the garden, French toast fingers with almonds, fresh fruits and juices. We need to know more about the restoration, but that can wait for another visit. This one was splendid relaxation.


Beautiful!

4,4 en septiembre 22, 2010

Lovely setting...amazing that it is so close to Rt 30, yet it seems to be way out in the country.


Restful and relaxing stay

5 en septiembre 16, 2010

The ambiance created by the restoration of this lovely property was only exceeded by the graciousness of the owners, Toni and Lorin. The exquisite over-the-top attention to detail and refined tastefulness of the decor provided "grace notes" at every turn. We came for rest and relaxation, a get-away from the busyness and demands of our lives and we were refreshed by the beauty and the warmth of the surroundings and our hosts, who quickly became more than innkeepers by sharing their vision, experiences and encouraging us to "listen to our hearts". If you think this review is overly enthusiastic we invite you to book a romantic weekend and write your own!!! Oh, and don't skip breakfast - or you'll miss a work of culinary art!


A true 5 star experience!!!!!

5 en septiembre 12, 2010

What a great weekend in Lancaster! The entire inn is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. We especially noticed how clean and spotless the entire place was. Toni is a terriffic cook and Lorin is a wonderful hostess as well. They make a great team and anticipate your every need! We will be back very soon!


Nice Place

3,4 en septiembre 06, 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Felt very welcomed.


Perfection

5 en septiembre 06, 2010

This home away from home is breathtaking.


Peace, Quiet, Ducks, Sheep, and a Gourmet Breakfast

5 en julio 14, 2010

All those attributes listed in my title are there in spades at the Silverstone, but that's only part of what makes it my favorite B&B bar none. I have stayed twice now and my wife has stayed three times. The rooms in the main building are incredibly clean and comfortable and "the cottage" is great as well. The place is beautifully decorated, charmingly landscaped, and very well situated close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and other local attractions. But for all it's upscale amenities, the Silverstone has got to be the most totally comfortable B&B in which I have ever stayed. Neither the delightful owners/hosts, Toni and Lorin; nor their guests seem anything but totally genuine and unpretentious. You feel like you're staying with old friends, even those you have only said hello to at breakfast. Maybe it's Toni and Lorin's personalities that seem to attract people who are there to relax and enjoy themselves. The two could not be more gracious and solicitous of your comfort. They both have an easy yet professional manner and are an invaluable source of local information. On our last stay, Toni's casual recommendation regarding a little restaurant a couple of mile away led my party of six to one of the most outstanding, yet reasonable afternoon meals we've ever had. The area abounds in everything from Amish culture to a couple of very well done outlet store centers. Route 30 has anything you could want, yet turn and go a block or two off the main drag and you're in some of the most beautiful farming country in Pennsylvania, or anywhere else. But, it still all comes back to Toni and Lorin and the dream they had and now share with their guests. My wife and I only discovered this place a relatively short while ago, but plan to be there at least yearly for as long as the Silverstone, or we, are around.


A wonderful time in Lancaster

5 en junio 17, 2010

We were able to get the Butternut Cottage which was perfect for our needs. It was cozy and charming. The breakfasts were very good and the service was excellent. I have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts, and this was one of the most enjoyable.


the Silverstone Inn is a diamond in Lancaster

4,4 en febrero 21, 2010

Over Valentine's Day weekend my fiancee and I visited the Lancaster, PA region and spent two nights at the Silverstone Inn (the Ginkgo Room). This historic property has been lovingly and painstakingly restored by its present owners (Toni and Lorin), and it is a gem. Although close to the bustling Route 30 with its outlet malls, restaurants, and shops, the Inn is far enough away from the main road so that you can enjoy its bucolic setting. Upon arrival, the Inn's parking lot was clear after significant snowfall, so we had no difficulty parking. We were warmly greeted, received a tour of the inn, and found the inn's living room, dining area, and bar to be stately and immaculate. The Ginkgo room with its dormer window, charming sitting area, and jacuzzi was a wonderful place to stay as there was no guest room adjacent to it on the third floor. At breakfast, we were served almond crusted French toast fingers one morning and Toni's specialty, Pannekoeken, the next. In addition, we received warm baked bread and fresh fruit with our meals along with a choice of various juices, teas, and coffee. While we enjoyed what was offered, we would recommend that Toni and Lorin consider adding a meat (e.g., bacon, ham, sausage) or vegetarian item, potato, and/or eggs to the menu to counteract the sweetness of the main entrees. Indeed, this inn is a very nice choice for lodging in the Lancaster region.


Picked a real winner for our first B&B

5 en diciembre 01, 2009

My wife and I finally found some time (and a baby sitter) to get a way this past weekend. We have never been to a B&B and decided to try the Lancaster Pa area due to the location and convenience to the babysitter. We decided on the Silversotne Inn from looking on line. There are tons of B&B's in the Lancaster area. It was a tough choice but we liked fact that the rooms had private baths and some nice features of the rooms. Also, outstanding reviews help us make our minds as well. We had a great time. It's always great for parents to get away every once in a while but this place really made it special. The hosts really have a wonderful place. Spotlessly clean. Well decorated with art, appropriate furniture and everything thoughtfully planned out throughout the house. Breakfast was fantastic both days as the chef can really cook. Location to the Lancaster area attractions was perfect, only one minute (if that) off of the main commercial highway in the area (rt 30) but noise was never ever an issue. We had several occasions to just sit down and talk with the host and hostess and what charming and delightful folks. Just like being with friends. One night we went to the living room (common area) and just read and had hot chocolate and talked for long time. I had the opportunity to read through the guest book and didn't see one bad response. Some of the folks in there have been to other B&B's and commented on how the Silverstone Inn & Suites was the best. Looks like we picked good one! Plus I couldn't get over how many guests were repeat visitors. That's always a positve sign and now we will surely be repeat visitors as well. Thanks again to Toni and Lorin for a terrific stay! Mark & Marie Drums, Pa


The best B&B ever

5 en noviembre 26, 2009

Been there many times, and every time the visit was wonderful. Great hosts, perfect rooms, and delicious breakfast. And the surrounding area is so stunning. A must stay B&B!


The perfect weekend getaway!

5 en octubre 30, 2009

From soup to nuts the Silverstone Inn was the perfect long weekend getaway. The hospitality by the Inn Keepers, the beautiful interior and rooms, the wonderful breakfasts, the comfortable atmosphere, and the location in Lancaster confirms that we will be back. Thank you!


Perfect Getaway

5 en octubre 27, 2009

The Inn is beautifully decorated with charm, and warmth. The hosts were friendly and made us feel at home. The food was great, the rooms were extra clean & quiet. The grounds were very nice to walk through. A true getaway. Very relaxing.


The dream has come true

5 en octubre 20, 2009

Reality is above the dream: beauty, kindness, service, humour and historical environment. Nothing is missing in this enchanting house thanks to its hosts.


We love it here!

4,8 en agosto 29, 2009

My husband and I came here 2 years in a row. This is by far the best B&B we stayed at in all of USA. We can't wait to come here again!


relaxing getaway

4,8 en julio 23, 2009

My husband and I visited the Silverstone Inn in early July. We had a wonderful visit. The property is beautiful. Our room was exceptionally clean. We felt very at home and enjoyed visiting with the innkeepers. Thanks for a great overnight escape.


nice stay

5 en marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


"Wonderful Stay"

4,0 en marzo 23, 2009

The Inn is absolutely beautiful. Our room was exceptionally clean, as well as the rest of the inn. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and the host are very pleasant. Look forward to a retrun visit!!!!


meticular detail

4,0 en enero 28, 2009

very, very nice property. would return, would recommend


Great stay at the Silverstone!

5 en enero 26, 2009

Just got back from a weekend stay which was my first stay at a B&B. The Silverstone was a great place to stay! It was exactly how it looked and was described on their website. There were only 3 other couples there, so it was nice and quiet. Only saw the other people at breakfast. Breakfast was delicious. The dutch pancakes were great. and the almond french toast was very good and different. Our room was very clean and we were able to control the heat which was nice b/c it was a bit drafty. It's right across the back of the Rockvale outlet s and is right off of Rt 30 but you can't hear the traffic. It's not the most "rural Lancaster" setting, but it's close enough. Toni and Lorin were very nice and inviting.


Great stay!

5 en enero 12, 2009

Everything was great! The rooms were comfy and cozy. The owners were very friendly as well. I'd definitely recommend it!


Awesome

5 en enero 09, 2009

What a great and wonderfully warm home. Toni and Lorin were awesome!


It's the warm welcome that counts!

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

Lorin and Tony always make us feel warm and welcome and part of their family. The inn is wonderful, but Lorin and Tony truly make it shine with gracious hospitality!


Anniversary

4,6 en diciembre 09, 2008

Beautiful restored home, excellent location; Friendly hosts. Tastefully decorated; room comfortable and will recommend. will go back again soon.


Leave the world behind

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

A perfect weekend getaway to recharge our batteries. Sophisticated charm with total comfort. Owners are warm and friendly, and welcoming. Wonderful breakfast!


A touvh of Heaven

5 en diciembre 03, 2008

Our room was beautiful! This B&B was one of the most beautiful we have ever visited! Beautifully restored, wonderful hosts, Toni and Lorin, great breakfasts, immaculate, all with a European accent. We will be back!


Beautifully restored country Limestone inn

4,4 en noviembre 03, 2008

hosts very attentive and cordial. Breakfast well prepared and delicious!! Will recommend and return!


gorgeous B&B

4,4 en octubre 27, 2008

This B&B was one of the most beautiful, romantic inns we have ever stayed at. we loved everything!


One Night Getaway

5 en octubre 23, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Silverstone. The room was immaculate and beautiful. the bed was so comfortable. The owners, Lorin and Toni, were so helpful and courteous. Thanks!


First Time

5 en octubre 15, 2008

Since this was our 1st time at a bed and breakfast we were lucky to experience it at the Silverstone Inn & Suites - it was great!


Grand!

4,6 en octubre 10, 2008

Spectacular remodeling of an old structure. Modern conveniences in an historic building. Wonderful hosts & great breakfasts! We will return!


A Day in the Country

4,6 en septiembre 24, 2008

The stay my wife and I had at the Silverstone Inn was very nice. The inn keepers were great!!! Would stay there again, location is close to everything in Lancaster. Wish we could have stayed longer....one nite is not enough. Paul, NJ


FABULOUS

5 en septiembre 23, 2008

Tony & Lori Wortens place is a beautiful place to stay,It's surrounding and location are fabulous, 10 to 20 minutes to all dinning,shopping and shows, the rooms are warm and inviting the breakfast menu was a knockout to injoy. We are looking forward to returning next year. Thank You for a wonderful stay Mr.& Mrs hayes


A Real Retreat

5 en agosto 05, 2008

We stayed three nights and wish it would have been a week! Our suite was beautiful, tasteful and not overdone like a lot of B&B's. Everything was SO comfortable-the bed, the porch, the furnishings, the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was excellent and Lorin and Toni are the perfect hosts. Perfect couples getaway.


Great Experience, Can't Wait To Come Back!

5 en julio 16, 2008

This was a great B&B. The room was beautiful as was the whole house. The owners were very friendly and the food was outstanding.


Wonderful Silverstone!!

5 en julio 15, 2008

What a beautiful place! I stayed for the weekend and I couldn't be happier. The house is amazing and my room was perfect. It was so comfortable to be there...I didn't want to leave. Toni and Lorin are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend. I will definately be back!!


A Wonderful Start to our American Holiday

5 en junio 21, 2008

Toni & Lorin provide excellent accomodation in a quiet setting with typical Amish farmland in full view. Internally the house is furnished to a very high standard and the hospitality and food is 1st class. Having landed from England the day before arriving, it was great to find such a welcoming & relaxing environment. Halina & David


WONDERFUL!

5 en noviembre 02, 2007

Wonderful hospitality, spotless, very inviting, very friendly… Would visit over and over again! Very relaxing atmosphere.


Great Place to Stay

5 en octubre 22, 2007

This is truly a wonderful and very clean place to stay at. The place is charming and the owners are very warm and friendly. The area is ideal and close to many attractions. I gladly recommend it very happily! Hope to come again!


Perfect

5 en octubre 16, 2007

Is everything and more that the description details. WOnderful relaxing on the porches, very clean and comfortable rooms, private accomadations. Very friendly and welconming hosts. Will stay again when in that area. P. Kennedy


WE LOVED IT!

5 en septiembre 29, 2007

We traveled thru the Lancaster area many times, but never stayed there. This B&B was a good choice...Toni is a great breakfast cook and Loren's tastful decor is outstanding. We will certainly tell our Florida friends about this diamond Inn. We sure loved the quietness and yet we were a short block off the main shopping malls.


SilverSpring Inn

5 en agosto 29, 2007

It was absolutely amazing! One of the most beautiful placed I have ever been! I recommend it to everyone!


Silverstone

4,4 en julio 18, 2007

An excellent B&B. Wonderfully renovated, a fine blend of modern amenities and antique charm. Private, quiet and a great gourmet breakfast.


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

5 en julio 10, 2007

The place is wonderful with every attention paid to both big and small items. Toni and Loren are wonderful hosts and really make you feel at home. We go as often as we can to get away from our busy lives.


Home Away from Home

5 en marzo 21, 2007

We came 3000 miles to this area for a vacation and have felt nothing but warm hospitality from the hosts. Our accomodations have been outstanding, but above and beyond that, we have felt like we could come and go, visit, eat and relax as if this were our own home. We will be recommending this B & B highly to any of our acquaintances back in California who may be trekking out to this area in the future. Susan and Duane


Silverstone Inn & Suites

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $159 - $339
  • Comentarios (168) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 8
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7172906987
  • Fax 1-7173900956
  • Sin cargo
    1-8772906987

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba