The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
68 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Awesome

5 en octubre 30, 2014

Brad & Keith are fabulous innkeepers. They are very helpful on places to see. The inn is charming and our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! We only had a one night stay, but didn't want to leave. You must go and take in the wonderful experience Bill & Stacey


Fantastic!!!

4,8 en febrero 16, 2014

My family and I gave stayed with Gerry and Dave twice and they are such a lovely couple. Giving such high service and standards of rooms. If we ever go again we would not think of staying any where else. You have treats around every corner of homemade cookies and candy a glass of free sherry on the evening. Full run of the house with other guests. So after a days exploring or taking in the beautiful area you can come back make a cup of coffee or tea and sit in the lounge or garden and relax wonderful!!!


First time B&Bers

4,8 en julio 10, 2013

I stumbled on the Lancaster B&B when searching online for a place to stay for our mother/daughter weekend. What a happy stumble! I found the B&B to be a wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Brad and Keith were excellent hosts and the food was outstanding. Snacks were available at all times. We had a wonderful weekend and I can't wait to go back!


The Birthday Surprise

5 en junio 08, 2013

My girlfriend took me to Lancaster for my 50th birthday. That was all I knew. Expecting a simple hotel, I was astonished to see this beautiful early 1900's Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the upstairs of the cottage in the Fennel room. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The ground were beautifully landscaped and the main house's decor was nothing short of stunning. The choice of color was done perfectly. The home has so much history, I just fell in love with the moldings and carved trim. But, the best part of the whole experience, were the caretakers Kieth and Brad. Kieth was very informing and very gracious. Going over and beyond to make our experience a great one. Brad was very entertaining and personable. You can tell from the moment you meet them, they love what they do and their guests. The breakfast just blew me away. Brad's culinary skills come through with flying colors. We were served an asparagus and peas quiche that was so delicious, that we raved about it all day. From beginning to end, this was an outstanding stay, and I am telling everyone about it and I will definitely be back.

Respuesta del propietario

Wow! What a kind review! It was so wonderful to meet and chat with you guys. We were honored that you chose to stay with us for your birthday celebration. We really do love what we do, but it is because of gracious guests like you. Remember that we are happy to extend a returning guest discount, so we'd be thrilled to help celebrate 51! All the best to you both, Keith and Brad


Awesome / 1a

5 en abril 13, 2013

I was overwhelmed by the place and hospitality. Keith and Brad are wonderful and served an outstanding breakfast in the morning. Lancaster city/downtown only a couple of minutes ago, same for the Amish experiences. I would definitely stay again at The Lancaster B&B.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 en septiembre 18, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and we were truly amazed!! Keith and Brad were Wonderful Hosts, The Room was beautiful and comfortable and the Breakfast was first class, I cannot wait until we can come back to The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast, It was our home away from home!! Thank You again for a Wonderful Stay. Traci & Jerry Meli


Wonderful stay! Fantastic hosts!

5 en mayo 22, 2012

We stayed in October of '10, and had a fantastic time. We were celebrating our "babymoon" and Gerry and Dave were fantastic hosts. They had wonderful advice for the area and were very friendly. Room was great, breakfast was FANTASTIC. I would definitely recommend this to friends, family, or strangers. 5stars all the way!


37TH Wedding Anniversary.

5 en abril 15, 2012

From the moment we met Dave at the "backdoor" we knew our kids had made the right choice. Our Bed & Breakfast stay was a gift for our 37th anniversary. We stayed in the master suite and the room was more than we ever expected. We felt at home here. Gerry & Dave are very friendly. Gerry made great breakfasts. Dave was a wealth of information on the Lancaster area. All the guests during our visit had something to add around the breakfast table. This was our first bed & breakfast experience and was a great one. We would not hesitate to stay here on another visit to Pennsylvania "Dutch Country." My daughter also arranged for a plate of chocolate covered strawberries in our room. We were very pleased to find out they were not store bought but hand crafted by Gerry.


great experience !

5 en abril 08, 2012

My first stay at a B & B was a great experience. The innkeepers Dave and Gerry are very friendly and made me feel at home.. The house is well kept, very clean and cozy. I was solo, so I chose the Princess Room. The room is beautiful and decorated so cute. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this B & B to anyone visting the Lancaster area. Great location !


Outstanding! Warm and Wonderful!

5 en febrero 09, 2012

The house is warm and so inviting as are the innkeepers Gerry and Dave. The location is perfect for easy access to downtown Lancaster of Amish farms and more. The room and the bed were just so comfy and clean. You can tell their is both pride of ownership and a genuine desire to make you comfortable and welcome.We absolutely felt right at hone here. Our only complaint way too much really good food for breakfast! Everything from fresh fruits, juice, sweet and savory offerings. You won't leave hungry! We have stayed at some of the finest luxury hotels and this inn ranks right up there with the best of them. Everything you will need for a wonderful stay in Lancaster is right here at O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House, give it a try you will not be disappointed!


Anniversary weekend

4,6 en enero 09, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House and it was a wonderful experience!! The room was beautiful and clean, and the food was beyond excellent! The house is extremely warm and cozy and Dave and Gerry equally gracious and helpful. Dave's knowledge on the area and its attractions made everything so much easier, as we were unfamiliar with the area. We would definitely love to return!


excellent B&B

5 en diciembre 21, 2011

My fiancee and i stayed a weekend for and loved every min of it. Gerry and Dave were such gracious hosts. The meals were made to perfection and Dave's knowledge of the surrounding area was exactly what we needed for a fun filled weekend. Dave arranged a meal for us with an Amish family. Such a awesome experience. We've enjoyed our stay so much, that I am now looking into booking yet another getaway weekend. Gerry and Dave, Thanks for you hospitality.


A MOST PLEASANT EXPERIENCE !

5 en diciembre 06, 2011

Dave and Gerry were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Gerry's baking was deliciously superb. The grounds and rooms were impeccable. The Inn felt so comfortable, just like being home. The innkeepers were willing to give us plenty of ideas on everything from restaurants, sites to see and local activities that go on from time to time. There are 'fancier' inns, but for comfort - this one can not be beat for us. We have made this B&B our #1 choice when we come up to Pennsylvania to visit.


Outstanding!!!!!

5 en diciembre 06, 2011

I cannot express how wonderful my stay was at this B&B. The home is absolutely beautiful and you feel right at home as soon as you walk through the front door. When you arrive, you are greeted by Dave who then gives you a tour of the home. The innkeepers provided a wonderful breakfast and were very hospitable. They also had a lot of knowledge about the Lancaster area. But most importantly, this inn was immaculate. Everything had a shine to it. The beds in our rooms were also outstanding where you felt you were sleeping in your own bed at home. If you are thinking about going to the Lancaster area, be sure to book at this inn. You will not be sorry. Enjoy!!!!


I loved it here

5 en noviembre 25, 2011

We stayed at O'Flaherty"s Nov.10th-the 12th. 2011 This was such a nice place, we stayed in the Rose Room. It was quiet, private,and comfortable. The Host's Dave and Gerry were so gracious and very informative about the area and events happening in the area. The breakfast's were amazing, and we met such nice people at the table, conversations were interesting and fun. We would stay here again without any hesitation. The location was also very convenient easy to get to and everything was within 10-15 minutes.


reviewm of recent stay at O'Flahertys Dingledein House

5 en noviembre 24, 2011

We would recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the Lancaster area. The innkeepers were very friendly and it was good value for money. The room was clean and our stay was like staying with a friend or family.


Awesome Room!

4,4 en octubre 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our Anniversary in May, sorry this is so late, I thought I put in a glowing review when we got home. The Inn was very comfortable. We stayed in the newer section to the rear very much enjoyed the cleanliness and "at home" feel. The owners (Dave and Gerry) were very hospitable and friendly! We were provided area suggestions, as well as, directions and maps. Good call eating at the Lancaster Brewing Co. Dave, we had a great time. The breakfasts were very good....we enjoyed the company around the table. Thanks Again!


A Great Getaway

5 en agosto 21, 2011

O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House is a remarkable B&B, Dave was very helpful in making sure our stay and our site seeing was more than what we expected. Gerry made sure that Breakfast was amazing every morning. They set us up with an Amish dinner at an authentic family farm. That was the best way to experience the Amish culture. I highly recommend O'Flaherty's if you are visiting Lancaster PA Thanks for you hospitality Mike and Tracey


great time, great people

5 en agosto 19, 2011

We had a lovely time in O Flaherty's house, it was just so great to stay there. Dave and Gerry have been really helpful, welcoming and nice to us. The foods were really good....especially the daily cookies... The rooms were clean and very well decorated... we would come back there without hesitation.


A place we would visit again

5 en agosto 11, 2011

It was a fantastic inn and we felt very much at home. There was such a nice and pleasant ambiance there and it couldn't have been better. The people were so lovely, their house and the rooms were so beautiful and cozy and the breakfasts were delicious! If we ever come back to Lancaster, we know where we are to stay.


"FIRST STAY A GREAT STAY"

5 en agosto 06, 2011

This was my wife and I first stay at a B and B and it was rewarding. Dave and Gerry were very pleasant. The Inn was clean and pleasant with both goodies around as well as a glass of port before you retire. The breakfast was 5 star, I joked with Gerry that we have a bedroom open , as my daughter has moved out, and if she would make me breakfast I will give her free room. I don't think I was kidding!!! The fellow guests were pleasant to eat with, and enjoy experiences with. Great location near city if you wish and a short drive for Sight and sound (great show) and " all things Amish". I would go back to the area just for the down to earth feeling of Lancaster. The All You Can Eat Amish Family style Restaurants "Aint" bad either. Price was less than a "quality" hotel , and room food and people were nicer than the chain hotels. Book it you will be glad.


A wonderful experience!

5 en julio 13, 2011

We weren’t quite sure what to expect of our first stay at a B & B, but we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful experience at the Dingeldein House. Gerry and Dave were the best hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and both went out of their way to make sure our trip was perfect. Dave is very knowledgeable about the area and told us many great secrets of Lancaster (like the ice cream at Lapp’s Farm). We couldn’t have found our way without his help all weekend! Gerry is an outstanding cook. Breakfast each day was just heavenly and all the snacks she left out for us were much appreciated and tasted delicious. Gerry and Dave found out we were celebrating our anniversary and left us a wonderful card with a beautiful cake in our room. It was a lovely surprise and, of course, it was delicious. This was another example of how our hosts went above and beyond our expectations! I would highly recommend a stay at the Dingeldein House. You will not be disappointed at all!


No regrets

4,6 en julio 10, 2011

Wanted to visit the Amish County and spent 5 days at O'Flaherty's. As I was visiting from Australia on my own I was apprehensive about driving on the different side of the road but O'Flaherty's is well positioned for public transport - I managed without a car and yet widely explored Lancaster and the surrounding Amish countryside. The hosts Gerry and Dave were extremely hospitable and no request was too much trouble. Breakfasts were to die for and there was plenty of cookies /snacks for that odd nibble. My room was very clean and comfortable (and we had 90 deg temperatures that week). Recommend it any time.


GREAT STAY!

4,6 en julio 08, 2011

This is a GREAT find. Reasonably priced, conveniently located, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful innkeepers!! We will definitely be back. Not one of those luxury B&Bs.... but very at-home atmosphere and comfortable. Check it out.


Wonderful house and Hosts

5 en junio 14, 2011

We have stayed here 5 times. Each time we enjoyed it even more. The food was great as well as the service. Everytime Dave or Gerry has suggested a different thing to do or see that added to our wonderful stay. The house is fantastic and well maintained and the gardens are beautiful. Looking forward to our next visit!


Wonderful, Relaxing, & Rejuevenating Escape

5 en junio 12, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay at the O'Flaherty Dingeldein House! We Love to return as often as possible.The grounds with the gardens, pond & flowers are just so beautiful. The Inn so quaint & charming. A perfect escape from the hustle & bustle of every day life. Each time we stay we leave refreshed & renewed! Most of all the host & hostess, Dave & Gerry are the perfect inkeepers always seeing to make our stay so comfortable. What a perfect team! Can't wait to return this summer.


The best getaway ever!

5 en marzo 16, 2011

The hospitality of the innkeepers was amazing! They made me feel right at home from the minute I opened the door to the inn to the minute I closed that door behind me. The inn virtually sparkled! Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and Dave and Gerry took care of whatever you needed. I can't wait to go back! I would most definitely recommend this inn to everyone; it's a gem!


A Great place to stay

5 en octubre 12, 2010

Upon our arrival we were met by B&B owner Dave. He gave us a tour of the main house and the cottage. The B&B has a homey atmosphere, is beautifully decorated, has a public access available for use, available soft drinks, water and snacks, and, above all, totally awesome, delicious breakfasts!!! Dave and his wife Gerry are extremely hospitable. It is a 5 star B&B.


A one year Anniversary I will never forget!

5 en agosto 08, 2010

Dave and Jerry are just amazing at what they do! Their hospitality surpassed my expectations. When we got there, a lovely tour was given to us, he knew us by name and was very helpful. It's the tiny details that count you know and it's very warming to know that a place like this still exists. The room we stayed in was "The Princess Room." While small (doesn't bother me, I adore small rooms,) it had a lot of charm packed into it. From the vibrant minty green colored walls, to the quilted bed cover, to the little sail boat in the bathroom! Little tiny faux birds hidden away inside some plants, books and magazines and a precious tiny claw footed tub just made my one night stay a night to remember. This room is slanted so watch your head and the tub is a sit down shower with a slanted wall above so be careful while getting in. All over the house, goodies for you to enjoy! From homemade cookies, tea and coffee galore! Some sort of port wine (sweet desert wine,) and candies! They know their stuff when it comes to local dining and entertainment. And when it comes to coupons, he has em so make sure to ask. Breakfast was just amazing. I have never had Peach French Toast and my goodness, it was lip smacking, finger licking good. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home for one one year, it was just a delight.


Simply the Best!

5 en enero 11, 2010

We have stayed in many B&B's, but O'Flaherty's Dingeldein Hoyse was the best all around. It may not have been the biggest or fanciest, but overall it had everything and more! Dave & Gerry were the perfect hosts, spent time answering any questions and giving suggestions if wanted. Snacks, candy, sodas, water, coffee, tea, port wine all available all the time. Oh, and fresh made cookies too! A laptop available in the den for use by guests was also a nice touch. The inn was so comfortable, you really felt at home. Fireplaces in all the rooms was also a nice touch. The master suite was very large with a sitting room with vanity and walk in closet. We will definitely go here again if we return to Lancaster, no reason to look at any other B&B's this has it all and the price is right too.


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

5 en diciembre 15, 2009

We are always pleased with our stay at the O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House. The breakfasts are wonderful-excellent service and very clean facilities. Dave and Gerry are also very informative about the area, giving great directions.


Wonderful

5 en octubre 27, 2009

Every time we go to Dave & Gerry's we always feel like honored guests no matter how many guests they have. They are great! I won't stay anywhere else in Lancaster! They are wonderful people, with a wonderful B&B.


The next best thing to being home.

5 en octubre 20, 2009

O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House is so welcoming and comfortable that you feel wight at home. Dave & Gerry are so friendly and the house is beautiful. We've stayed there 3 years in a row for our "girls' getaway shopping weekend".


great b&b

4,8 en octubre 19, 2009

What a hospitality! They know you're name when you arrive, you get a tour through the house (everywhere is candy). The room we stayed in was great! And the breakfast is amazing! A great b & b!


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

4,6 en octubre 15, 2009

Lovely home, excellent & helpful hosts, delicious & imaginative food.


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Fantastic! Lovely rooms with beautiful furnishings, extremely hospitable hosts.


Garden Room

3,6 en julio 29, 2009

I spent a night in the Garden Room and slept very little. The traffic noise from King St was very intrusive, the air conditioner was loud and inefficient, both the bed and pillow were hard. The house was very nice, clean, well decorated, comfortable. Dave and Gerry were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. I loved the porch, it was so homey. I would go back with a white noise machine and my own pillow. I was hoping to pay cash but my card was charged for the room, I would prefer the option to pay cash.


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein B & B in Lancaster, PA

4,6 en julio 11, 2009

Our stay at O'Flaherty's was wonderful. Dave and Gerry, the proprietors, were gracious and very accomodating. The charm of the house makes you feel at home with it's fireplaces, magazines, beverages, and complimentary snacks at all times. We particularly enjoyed relaxing on the swing on the porch. Gerry is a great cook and our breakfast was delicious. This was our second stay at O'Flaherty's and we will definitely return in the future when we are in the area.


Wonderful home and hosts.

4,8 en mayo 19, 2009

We would have loved to have stayed more than a day but they are so popular we had only one night. A peaceful room, helpful hosts who know the area well gave us many hints of things to see, breakfast was delicous with plenty of 2nd helpings! Though the B&B was on a road there was no road noise, nice and quiet!


very good service with excpetional food

5 en mayo 13, 2009

Dave and Gerry are very friendly and welcoming. nothing's too much trouble. Would definitely come again!


best authentic B&B

5 en enero 28, 2009

Exactly what you should expect from a B&B. Antique charm with modern day comfort and service!


great stay

4,0 en diciembre 18, 2008

great stay


our stay was great!

5 en diciembre 18, 2008

great experience!


View from England

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2008

From the warm welcome as we arrived to the good wishes and hug when we left, our first 'bed and breakfast' USA style was wonderful. Our hosts were always eager to make us feel at home and enjoy their area.The house was a pleasure to stay in and the breakfasts were simply 'superb'. We particularly enjoyed the company and conversation around the breakfast table.


"Devine Dingeldein"

5 en octubre 24, 2008

I would highly recommend the Dingeledein Inn. The rooms are so cozy and, Dave and Gerry are the perfect hosts. We have meet so many interesting guess from all over the World. I go for a romantic get-a-way with my husband to a girls weekend and, even a family wedding. Recently we took my mother in law for her 85th birthday and, had dinner in an authentic Amish Farm. Don't miss out on a great time....Cynthia Daniels


What a gem!

5 en octubre 17, 2008

This place is so charming. Dave and Gerry were the perfect hosts. It was like having the house to ourselves! Stayed in the Queen Room, had everything we needed. The breakfast Gerry prepared was delicious, perfect way to start the day.


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

3,6 en octubre 10, 2008

Comfortable, welcoming, clean, friendly


outstanding service

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2008

Staying at O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House is like entering the world of Hanzl and Grettl; there are chocolate and sweets everywhere in and around the house. As a cook Gerry provided us every morning with a two or three course breakfast. Dave served as an exellent host and entertained the guests. During the rest of the day homemade cookies, chocolate and sweets were available anytime, verywhere. Our Princessroom was exactly as we expected: a beautiful oldfashioned maidenroom. A bit cramped, but lovely, cosy and affordable. The location of the Dingeldein House is very handy; right at the eastern edge of the city (Lancaster) and the main road to Bird-in-Hand and Intercourse. Which makes the guesthouse exellent for guests who want to visit both Lancaster and Amishcountry, either by car, bus or bike. The most amazing thing about the Dingeldein House however, is the exellent service of the host which goes way beyond anything that might be expected from a Bed and Breakfast. As Europeans visiting Amerika by train, it was a bit of a question how we would move around the four days we were in Lancaster. Dave picked us up at the Amtrak-station, found us the only bike rental shop thats still operative in Lancaster (which was nearly impossible to find through the internet). Drove us to the bikeshop on the other side of town. Picked us up there two days later after delivering the bikes and drove us back to the Amtrak station when we left. Amazing! It certainly helped us Europeans to get the best and the most out of our very nice stay in Lancaster. Thank you Dave and Gerry!


One of our best vacations!

4,2 en agosto 06, 2008

We happen to fall on one of their promotions (otherwise we wouldn't have been able to afford it...). Beautiful place and friendly owners (who directed us to all the gems around). LOVED IT!


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

4,8 en julio 25, 2008

Our family had a lovely time here. Breakfast was a gourmet treat. Our hosts were terrifically knowledgeable and helpful.


Funny Name, Fine Establishment

4,4 en julio 21, 2008

We were intrigued by the name, and were very pleased with all aspects of our visit. The hosts took a real interest in my husband and me. They were knowledgeable on the region and provided lots of info to make a sightseeing enjoyable. The master suite was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, stocked with all the amenities we needed. Breakfasts were delicious!


A Home Away from Home

5 en julio 20, 2008

What a lovely B&B - I'm sorry we couldn't have spent a few days. The innkeepers, Dave & Gerry, made us feel at home. Great breakfast (no one went away hungry!). Nice touches throughout (chocolates, port wine, laptop, etc). Dave was a wealth of information regarding scenic routes, where to shop, best ice cream, etc.


great weekend away

4,6 en junio 18, 2008

we were so delighted to find this inn. it was so welcoming and accommodating. the room and house were excellent and the breakfast was more than we expected. we would recommend this inn to everyone!


Connecting with Friends

4,6 en junio 10, 2008

The B&B was very friendly with several amenities that made my stay exceptional. The breakfasts were amazing and coffee/tea/soda/snacks were a wonderful touch. Very comfortable and friendly hosts!


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House

5 en mayo 20, 2008

This is an outstanding value and a wonderful establishment. Dave and Gerry really make this your home during your stay. There is no other place I'll stay in Lancaster.


Lovely accomodations and owners

4,8 en mayo 18, 2008

We chose this B&B from a website listing local B&Bs - we were very pleased with the lovely accomodations and friendly proprietors! The setting was easy to get to and we were met with a friendly smile and tour of the property. The room was clean, attractively detailed, secure and pricate. The owners provided snacks throughout the evening and the breakfast could be featured in a gourmet magazine!


Fantastic stay

5 en abril 22, 2008

we stay in b&b's across the country. The O'Flaherty's is the most warm and welcoming we have ever enjoyed. Gerry and dave are the perfect hosts, fantastic chefs, and perfect guides. We will be back! The rooms are extremely comfortable, quite, and tastefully appointed. A perfect recommendation for all travelers!


Terrific breakfast and Cozy room

4,0 en abril 12, 2008

I stayed at the Inn for business. I had a great room. The soaking tub was large enough for two. They had Port wine in my room which was perfect for a nightcap. The fireplace added extra coziness to the room. Gerry & Dave were great hosts and I loved my breakfast which consisted of a souffle, a tower of pinapple, yogurt and granola and this incredible buttery dessert. I would definitely stay here again!


It was very enjoyable stay!

4,8 en febrero 08, 2008

This B&B is a very classy, old style B&B. The breakfast was out of this world!! The owners are very professional and down to Earth, Christians.


a comfortable and cozy inn

4,8 en febrero 02, 2008

A wonderful place to get away for a night. From the warm and friendly welcome from the owner when we arrived to the scrumptious breakfast the next morning it was a most enjoyable experience. We highly recommend it.


Nice,but!

2,8 en enero 27, 2008

Nice room, great breakfast. The Inn's on a busy road so traffic noise made it difficult to sleep in the morning. Only major complaint was the owner changing his mind and not accepting a B&B.Com gift certificate after saying that he accepted them. Not a good business practice and as a result we will not return to this Inn.


Extremely charming.

4,2 en enero 25, 2008

One of the best B&B visited in the US so far.


We have stayed four different times at this B&B.

5 en enero 25, 2008

The new owners went Beyond expectations to make our stay enjoyable. We would highly recommend this B&B to our friends. Everything provided was fantastic.


Outstanding Getaway!

5 en enero 10, 2008

My wife and I were to attend a wedding in Lancaster one weekend and instead of booking a random room in a random hotel/motel, we decided to check out B&B's. The Dingeldein House just seemed to stand out from all the others, especially because my wife is a curator at a museum and loves old houses. Upon arrival Dave & Gerry greeted us with open arms and to be quite honest it was like we had known them our entire lives. I've never stayed at a place, my own family's homes included, that I felt so welcome. Dave showed us around all the rooms, as we were the first couple to arrive who were staying that weekend. They were all gorgeous. Then to the Master Suite, which we lucked out in booking. Out of this world is my best description. Accommodations were outstanding, service was phenomenal, and because we caught the "Cabin Fever Special" we stayed two nights for the price of one! Our other friends who were staying at a local motel were extremely jealous, as they had a tiny room which cost twice what ours did, and without the wonderful atmosphere. One of our favorite features was the breakfast; everyone who was staying there had a full on, home cooked breakfast, and even though we had never met the other folks staying there, it was like a family breakfast. My wife and I have never felt so refreshed after a weekend getaway. We definitely plan on staying at the Dingeldein House in the future. Dave & Gerry are amazing hosts and we look forward to their company again. Stay for yourself and you'll be hooked too!


O'Flaherty's Dingeldein House.

5 en diciembre 11, 2007

Wonderful hosts. Very very helpful and generous. Nothing too much trouble, and we have friends in the USA!


great getaway from NYC

5 en noviembre 26, 2007

Outstanding attention to details throughout the house (that the wonderful innkeepers make you feel is your own). Gourmet breakfasts. You couldn't ask for a better starting point to explore the Amish culture (lots of materials/books in the house, as well as having the option to meet an Amish family and dine in their home). Very peaceful and romantic. Fireplaces, clawfoot tubs, porch with swing and overstuffed chairs, etc. We enjoyed port wine (one of the many 'treats' put out for guests to help themselves to) while playing board games, reading, and chatting with other guests in front of the living room fireplace. Dave (1/2 of the innkeeper-team that makes this B&B so special) bent over backward to help us book a late Thanksgiving Day meal, and to help us navigate the local public transportation system (we'd highly advise renting a car since so many interesting things to see, as we learned from other guests, are down backroads in the area). We travel a lot (on 3 continents) and this is definitely at the top of our list of great B&Bs.


Wow!

4,0 en noviembre 05, 2007

This place really exceeded my expectations!


Perfect weekend getaway!

5 en noviembre 04, 2007

We can't thank Gerry and Dave enough for a wonderful B&B experience. They even had some Asti for us to celebrate our anniversary! From the moment we arrived it was perfect. The Master Suite was comfy and cozy and we felt quite at home exploring the common areas. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious! The location was perfect and convenient to everything! We hope to visit again and again.


The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $120 - $200
  • Comentarios (68) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7172931723
  • Fax 1-7172931947
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007797765

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba