Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,4
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
35 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Family Gathering

5 en abril 06, 2014

My husband, sister and I stayed at the Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast to have a location close to York County as well as Lancaster County. Ed and Stephanie were gracious hosts to a family gathering for us for about 25 people. I had not been able to see my family for many years and we filled the B&B with memories and laughter. The food was delicious and the owners daughter is law made some fruit tarts what were simply a work of art. We ate them despite thei beauty!

Respuesta del propietario

So wonderful to host you all! We're glad our BnB suited your needs. We fell privileged to play a part in such a momentus family event. Hope to see you again.


So friendly, excellent service!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

My wife and I made our yearly trek to Lancaster trying different bed and breakfasts in the area on her birthday. We very much enjoyed staying at the Blue Rock with the Hershs' as our host/owner. The rooms were all clean, comfortable and climate controlled. The breakfast that Stephanie prepared exceeded our expectations with hearty portions of eggs, excellent sausage and pancakes (as well as the healthy fruit, granola, and juices) Ed is very knowledgeable of the local attraction and history of the area. Families big or small will be comfortable is the space the living areas in the house provide. We strongly recommend anyone interested in experiencing a bed and breakfast stay, try here first.


Great Family Getaway!

5 en septiembre 17, 2013

The family suite was perfect for our two young children and our dog. There was plenty of room for the kids to play with the toys and games provided, and for us to relax in the evening while the kids slept in a separate area. The suite was very clean and very comfortable. Our hosts were great and very helpful with giving recommendations. We were not very far from all the attractions and we were in a very nice and quaint neighborhood. The breakfast was incredible. Our hostess made homemade banana muffins with homemade preserves, oatmeal pancakes, eggs with homemade salsa, local sausages, homemade granola and fresh fruit and of course coffee and juice. We had a fantastic mini getaway with the family and most of the credit goes to the Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast.


Perfect B&B for the family!

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2013

This is the perfect B&B for your family! Our family of 4 had plenty of room in the large suite with room to spare. Everyone had there own comfy bed and it was well separated from the living area if you needed quite time. The bathroom is huge giving everyone space to get ready for the day. The toys and games that were in the room were a nice touch. The amount of food offered is plenty and there's something for everyone - eggs, sausage, pancakes (3 types), muffins, granola, fresh fruit and salsa from the garden. We did not have any food restrictions but Stephanie was willing to accommodate if we did. Ed and Stephanie are welcoming and offer a great value with their rooms and breakfast. Better than any hotel and less expensive too!


Very private rooms, great hosts!

5 en junio 29, 2013

Ed and Stephanie were wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were great - and a lot of choices! Stephanie prepared multiple dishes each morning - and all were delicious. The B&B has 3 rooms and they are physically separate from one another - one is at the top of one stairway, the other at the top of a different stairway, and the family suite is in the basement (yes it has windows!). So all 3 rooms are very private. We stayed in the Sun Suite that had an enclosed porch - perfect for that morning cup of coffee or evening reading! And the company was wonderful. If we are in the area again, we will be staying at the Blue Rock B&B.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review. And thank you for choosing Blue Rock BnB. We're glad you appreciated the privacy factors of our location. And glad you enjoyed the breakfasts. We will certainly try, as it is our chief aim, to give you the great service you deserve when you return again! Many blessings,


We will be back!

5 en junio 19, 2013

My husband and I were very much pleased with Blue Rock and it's proprietors. The Rooms were more the size of an apartment and included just about everything you would need! Although we did not travel with children, Blue Rock would be ideal for them. It's spacious and even comes with shelves filled with games and movies. We did bring our dog and Freddy was welcomed! The bathroom was my favorite....it is overly large, slightly rustic but in a nice way and came with baskets of bath gels to choose from. Like I said...if we need a place near Lancaster to stay, Blue Rock would be our first choice!


Wonderful Place!

4,8 en mayo 28, 2013

My husband and I along with our one year old stayed at the Blue Rock B&B and had a wonderful time! Our room was very spacious and separate from the rest of the guests. We even had our own stairway. The hosts are amazing and so welcoming. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! Stephanie served us eggs, bacon, french toast, homemade muffins, homemade applesauce, homemade apple butter, and a variety of fresh fruit. Stephanie and Ed are both so friendly and great to talk to, as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in the area :)


Weekend GetAway

5 en agosto 19, 2012

The room that we stayed in was very spacious and the hosts did not mind that we arrived a little late in the day after visiting the Rennaisance Fair in Mannheim. We slept great in the comfortable bed. My favorite part though, was BREAKFAST!!! Everything was fresh and homemade--bacon and egg casserole pumpkin bread, oatmeal pancakes, watermelon from the garden, applesauce, apple butter and COFFEE. Highly recommended--Michael and Michelle from Dover, DE


Our first stay at a BnB

5 en mayo 31, 2012

This was our first time staying in bed and breakfast. We stayed at the family suite (8 ppl) in the basement, that was secluded from the rest of the house, hence a lot of privacy, especially when you have kids who make a lot of noise, like ours. The suite was well maintained. Loved the homely decor and cozy accommodations. They had even kept toys, games and DVD's for entertainment. The bathroom was amazing and clean. The breakfast was quite delicious and in variety. Our kids are picky eaters and yet they had a great meal. Would definitely stay there if we are in Lancaster again. Ed and Stephanie, thank you so much for such a wonderful experience. And also for all the help with what to do in the vicinity.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you! It is our pleasure to help families have a wonderful time together. You are welcome to return any time.


Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. We felt very comfortable and relaxed. Breakfast was wonderful and we are grateful that you were able to make breakfast earlier than normal for us. We also appreciated you allowing us to leave a little later than the normal check out time. Should the need arise, we hope to be able to visit again. It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we will recommend your establishment to anyone who is looking for a place in Millersville! Thanks again!

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for the great feedback. It is our pleasure to provide a wonderful experience families like yours.


Very comfortable stay

5 en diciembre 02, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Blue Rock B&B. Breakfast was fascinating. As if Stephanie had read my mind, she prepared breakfast with all sorts of my favorite dishes. They were very attentive to our requests and eager to help with our needs. I will definitely come back to stay if I have a chance and will recommend this place.


wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

4,8 en octubre 25, 2011

This warm and inviting B&B was a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers were very accomodating and genuinely caring. Throughout our group's multi-day stay, we were wowed every morning with scrumptious breakfasts. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit the area. Beth H. from Virginia


Great stay

4,2 en junio 30, 2011

This was our first B & B and we were impressed. The owners were great and a joy to visit with. We stayed in the family suite that was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was nice to have two couches where we could watch TV. There was plenty of space to play games on the floor with the kids too. The food was top notch also. Good job Blue Rock!


Review of my first time in a Bed and Breakfast

4,4 en junio 03, 2011

I was really surprised when I descovered how warm and inviting a Bed and Breakfast can be and because of this experience, I will not hestitate to stay at a bed and breakfast in the future. Although, I doubt that I will find any finer two people than Stephanie and Ed. Ruby G. Scripka Woodstock, GA


Surprise find!

5 en mayo 31, 2011

We stumbled across this B&B on a whim trip to Dutch Country, PA. What a nice place! Highly recommended.


Blue Rock B&B

4,2 en noviembre 10, 2010

There were some recent upgrades to our room which were welcoming. As always breakfast was hearty and simple which is always helpful with our family situation. Our room could have been a little cleaner; when moving the beds to accomodate sleeping arrangements, there were a few dead bugs under 1 bed and the tub had a bit of mold around the caulk but it wasn't drastic. All in all a wonderful place and wonderful innkeepers.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review of our BnB. We strive to maximize value and quality of service for our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness is a high priority. Our guests regularly point out appreciation for our high standards, and we are grateful for guest comments on things to be improved. We completely re-caulked the surface in question and in other bathrooms as well. We welcome your family's return to our BnB.


Overall ok.

2,8 en octubre 25, 2010

I appreciated the fact that this b&b didn't require a 2-3 night minimum stay. That made it much more affordable. It was also very close to downtown Lancaster, and other attractions. I thought that the room was nice and clean, but getting to it through the main house was a little discouraging. There were boxes of clutter and just a lot of "stuff" along the way to the room. Breakfast was delicious! I especially enjoyed the homemade granola cereal. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating, and our company for breakfast was very enjoyable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad you enjoyed our home-made granola cereal, and hope you will recommend the Blue Rock BnB lodging experience to others. We are always updating equipment at the BnB. We regret some computer boxes and materials may have been delivered to the living room the day you stayed. We hope you return to take advantage of the complimentary computer service and other amenities we provide at our location.


Great Hosts

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2010

Breakfast conversations with hosts and other guests were most memorable.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the review. We were glad to have the opportunity to serve you and welcome you to our area.


Very Nice

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2010

Very Clean...Very Nice....We stayed in the suite it was very spacious and very nice...The owners were very nice also...There was only one thing you can't control the temperature an they have it set on 75 an it was just to warm for us.


Gracious, accomodating hosts!

4,4 en noviembre 08, 2009

When I pulled up with my three prescholers in tow, Stephanie and Ed took it all in stride. They're more than kid friendly, they genuinely enjoyed my kids. Booster seat, toys, books, and plenty of room (Dutchman Suite) marked our stay. I could go on and on. Our best bnb stay in many ways. Such an enjoyable and peaceful stay!


A Great Weekend Stay

4,0 en octubre 19, 2009

My mom and I go away twice a year for the weekend. I had a very hard time finding a place that we could afford and to give us more room than a standard room. We loved the Blue Rock B&B. Stephanie and Ed were very gracious hosts. Breakfast was great. We loved it and will be back!! again.


Always a smile

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2009

Loved the people who run this B&B. Full of hospitality and always a smile. Great location for visiting the lancaster, PA area.


Love Blue Rock B&B

4,8 en septiembre 03, 2009

Lovely B&B. The Hershs are lovely. The breakfast is wonderful. Stephanie should sell that granola! We have been there twice in different rooms and hope to go back soon. The rooms are clean and pretty. There is a common room for TV watching and relaxing as well as TV's in the rooms. (hubby still wants his TV at the B&B) Go you'll love it


Great B&B w/ wonderful hosts

5 en julio 30, 2009

We stayed at the Blue Rock B&B for the first time in August 2008 for our first visit to the Franklin & Marshall campus. The Hersh's are wonderful and accommodating hosts. Stephanie's breakfasts are the best. We did not hesitate to plan to stay at the Blue Rock in May 2009 when we returned to Lancaster for Freshman orientation. I plan to stay at the Blue Rock again in a few weeks when we return to Lancaster to move my son into his dorm at F&M.


hospitable and warm!!

4,6 en febrero 27, 2009

Our overall experience was great! The secluded sun room in the Sun Suite was a wonderful spot for reflection. It was icing on the cake to the warm atmosphere and very accommodating host. They saw to every detail of our stay without ever imposing!


A pleasant stay

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2008

We had a very nice time - the bed was heavenly, the food delicious & the hosts were as nice as could be!


Left a remarkable impression

5 en julio 25, 2008

The Hershes are a wonderfull family. We felt so at home at there Bed and Breakfast. Stefanie's breakfasts was a hit with my family, she tenderly hand picks every item on the menu and cooks it herself. We planned on just one nite but decided on staying longer. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed, never had such an experience like this anywhere else. They give it a personal flare with all the privacy you need. When it was time to leave we felt we were saying goodbye to family. We stayed there a month ago and we still miss them.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 en julio 01, 2008

This was our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed downstairs which was perfect for our family of 5. The Hersh Family was very kind, helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed the breakfast and our stay. It was very clean and had everything we needed during our stay.


Wonderful Host

4,0 en abril 20, 2008

It was indeed enjoyable stay at Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast. The environment is so informal like staying in your vacation home. I must mention wonderful treat at breakfast table: OATMEAL SPECIAL.


Accommodations

5 en diciembre 14, 2007

We were greeted by Stephanie & Ed, the owners of Blue Rock. Blue Rock is very quaint and charming old house. We found it very clean and Stephanie's breakfast was exceptional. They were very kind and helpful. We would recommend Blue Rock to our friends. We look forward to staying there again. Thank You!


Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

5 en octubre 26, 2007

This B&B was wonderful. The beds very comfortable, the food was outstanding. The owners were very nice and made us all very welcomed.


Wonderful Millersville Accomodations

4,8 en octubre 02, 2007

I grew up right outside of Millersville and was so happy to find the Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast. If you want a good Lancaster County experience in a peaceful small town way with good food, good value and good hosts then this is a terrific choice.


one of the best especially for families with kids

4,0 en septiembre 07, 2007

We spent just one night there, but the stay was excellent. Hosts are kind and generous, and we were welcomed to use the fridge (to chill my son's milk) and PC to access the internet without any more charge. Some B&B do not accept little kids, but Blue Rock does. Bleakfast was also nice, and the host asks what we'd like or not like to have for breakfast being ready to arrange nicely. Of course it tasted great. They aslo gives us much information around Lancaster area to have much fun. I strongly recommend to stay Blue Rock to enjoy this area with your family.


Home away from Home

3,8 en julio 23, 2007

It's hard to find a place that can handle 5 people at a fair price, but this is the one. And they are only a few miles from all the action in Lancaster. And Mrs Hersh went the extra step and helped us find a Amish family to enjoy a home cooked meal. That was a great way to spend the night and meet new friends.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 en julio 21, 2007

The 5 days I spent here were delightful. I received lots of great assistance orienting me to the MU campus and lots of personal attention.


Blue Rock Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $95 - $126
  • Comentarios (35) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7178727440
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7173712920

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba