The Inn At Jim Thorpe Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación4,0
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
17 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Valentines at the Inn... We can't wait to return for another trip!

5 en febrero 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I came to the Inn last year and we loved it so we decided to come again this Valentines Day. Upon arrival our room had to be changed for some reason per the inn keeper which was no big deal at all. We proceeded to our new room and the desk clerk came up with our complimentary bottle of wine and glasses. when she open the door to the room it was freezing! She quickly fixed the tempature and insisted that we stop at the front desk on our way down and gave us drink vouchers to have a drink at the bar while our room came to temp. I believe her name was Renee and she was wonderful. We ended up having not only drinks but lunch as well. Food is excellent and second to none. Not to mention our room was perfect when we returned. Our Valentines dinner was also amazing and the gentlemen that was the host was very nice and even came outside after our dinner to take a picture of my girlfriend and I outside in front of the inn. Our Valentines visit and stay was great and it turned out even better because of the amazing staff you have at the inn. Thank you so much for making our stay great and we can't wait to come again. My girlfriend liked it so much more this time around then the first that I believe we will be coming more often than just Valentines.


January 2013 Couples Getaway

4,0 en enero 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Inn at Jim Thorpe in late January for three nights. Our trip started out with a light snow fall that added a nice ambiance to the already quaint town. It's a charming inn that has that old world style feel to it but kept up and maintained to modern standards. Everything was very clean from the lobby, stairwells, to the bed in the room. It was great to be able to walk the town even though it was only 19 degrees outside. Lots of scented soap, handcrafted jewelry, and country curiosities shops. Local eateries were good where we ate :Moya (excellent), Crave (excellent), the Broadway Grille & Pup attached to the Inn was OK, the pub part was a good spot to stop and get a night cap before retiring. We had a hit and miss with the wait staff at the Inn - Becky was excellent. The $7/person breakfast voucher you're given for the inn's restaurant really didn't cover the cost of breakfast. We avoided Molly Maguires because of it's negative reviews (when we asked locals about it we got that look like that mirrors the reviews). Parking no problem. Would definitely go back.


Weird Experience

3,0 en octubre 07, 2012

We made reservations at the Inn after realizing that our favorite band would be playing at the opera house up the street. Upon check-in, we went up stairs to check out our room before we headed out for dinner. We were staying in Room 211. As my husband turned the light on the in bathroom, he quickly noticed that the shower curtain had the outline of the person's shadow on it. OK, I'm game for anything, but I'm thinking not everyone would be cool with that. We opened up the curtain so we didn't scare ourselves each time we walked in. I initially thought that since Halloween was coming up, they must have put them up in all the rooms. That was not the case. It wasn't until later that I read in an article framed on the wall that our room was reportedly haunted. I love a good haunting story, but I in no way ever wanted to stay in a haunted room. We ended up leaving the bathroom light on our first night. We were up all night, but it had nothing to do with the paranormal. It turned out that our room was right above the bar and on that Friday evening there was a wedding reception going on. When we looked at the clock after we heard the final guest getting into their car, it was 4:00am. Room 211 not only has the balcony right outside, it is also right on the street. Overall the inn was very nice. You get a $7 voucher, good towards breakfast for each day your are there. The room was very neat and clean. Parking was limited, but we arrived early and they allowed us to check-in early, so we were able to find a spot with ease. If we ever stayed there again, we would probably request a different room.....for multiple reasons.


I cannot state enough How much we loved our stay

5 en junio 19, 2012

I read a review from someone who did not like the food they had for Dinner... I have to say that I am a Very Picky person when it comes to good food, and The Dinner we had at the Inn was EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD... Sooo good I wanted the Recipe for Everything we ate down to and including the vegetables lolol... I Highly Recomend the Mussels Appetizer (the Best I've ever had), the cedar plank Salmon, the crab cakes, the Taramisu & the keylime pie... I'm sure the rest of the Menu was Awesome as well but Unfortunaltely we could not eat Everything!! The Inn is Amazingly beautiful, the Staff Extremely Friendly, Our stay was really nice and we will definately be back, as soon as Possible. This is our NEW Annual Vacations spot and if I had my way, we would stay here every month!


Cathy

4,2 en junio 08, 2012

My husband and I live less than an hour away and we visited Jim Thorpe many times on day visits and I always wanted to stay at the Inn at Jim Thorpe. It looked like a beautiful inn and the balcony looked so inviting. Well, it did not disappoint. We had the opportunity to spend a night and we had a wonderful time. I loved the room and the atmosphere of the Inn, and had a very pleasant time sitting on the balcony, drinking wine and talking to other guests. I enjoyed walking out the front door and visiting the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed breakfast at the Inn the following morning with our $7.00 vouchers. I am looking forward to spending another night at the Inn.


CUSTOMER SERVICE A++++++

4,6 en octubre 08, 2011

My wife and I had planned on staying here for 2 nights...Due to a family emergency, we left one day early...The folks here were so gracious, they were able to rent our room to someone else , and only charged us for the m1 night, eventhough there was a 2 night minimum...I am very thankful for this and will definately come again! Also, the restaurant on site, The Broadway Grill was delicious for both a late night dinner and for breakfast.. CUDOS to all of you...


Exactly what we needed

4,2 en octubre 05, 2010

My wife and I spent a night at the inn last weekend. We didn't expect much because of the to good to be true cost for a mini suite with fireplace and jacuzzi. We were absolutely blown away by our room! The inn is gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff couldn't have been any more attentive and friendly. The restaurant is beautiful and we had an excellent experience with service but the food is rather crappy. I would stick to basic fare burgers and sandwiches as our lunch and breakfast were fantastic but our dinner was sub par.


Romantic getaway

4,6 en julio 08, 2010

We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to our family and friends. The location was perfect. The decor of inn was beautiful.


quaint and relaxing

4,0 en abril 21, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay at The Inn At Jim Thorpe. We went for a relaxing getaway and got the room at "off season" pricing. We were pleased with our room for the price we paid. We stayed in room 315 and it was VERY clean. The jacuzzi was wonderful and the fireplace adds a nice touch. Our only complaint was the bed - not very comfortable! The room faces the street and can be noisy if you want the window open - this is a little town but alot of traffic passes through. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Since we went in the off season there were not many shops - it seemed many have closed their doors but we were not there to shop so we were not disappointed. Our getaway was relaxing and quiet, this is not the place or town for those who want to party.


Mountain retreat

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2009

Beautiful scenery, great shops, great food, nice people. The inn is like taking a step back in time, peaceful!


Awesome

5 en septiembre 01, 2009

We had such a fun time. I got married & we stayed a night. Everybody was so nice. Happy times.


Great Place to Stay!

4,0 en agosto 11, 2009

This is a great New Orleans style B&B. We really enjoyed staying at the Jim Thorpe Inn. It's located right in the center of town, convenient to everything including shops, restaurants, rafting, hiking and biking! Be sure to pack some beverages and spend some time on the beautiful and charming outdoor balcony.


best hotel yet

5 en junio 19, 2009

The people, the room, the accommodations, the atmosphere, and the ambiance were all superior to any place we were before, especially the staff!


No place like it

5 en junio 19, 2009

The staff especially, the rooms comfort, the food superb, the hospitality excellent, the atmosphere wonderful, and everyone ready to make your stay great! Superb!


Beautifully Relaxing

4,8 en octubre 17, 2007

The Inn has a very pleasant staff and an incredibly cozy atmosphere. It was the perfect place for a relaxing honeymoon. I'll never stay in a room without a jacuzzi again!


A faux fantasy

1,4 en agosto 27, 2007

Parking is extremely limited, so unless you arrive early expect to have to walk you bags from a parking lot up the street. The Molly Maguires Pub is advertised as "lavish libations, convivial conversation, spectacular service and awesome ambiance". What I found was a small group of drunken locals, with 3 women shouting at each other at the top of their lungs at 8pm on a Tuesday evening. For out of state visitors used to no smoking laws, you will emerge reeking of tobacco. After dinner I sat on the balcony where "you can almost hear the clop-clop-clop of horse-drawn carriages, you can almost see the gaslights". I watched a group of bored teenagers hanging out across the street, and an elderly women repeatedly bring set after to set of Venetian blinds on the street to leave out as trash. As for the hotel being "lovingly restored" with its pressed tin ceilings, do not look closely as you eat breakfast as you will see the tin ceiling peeling away in numerous locations. The true test of a hotel is customer service, and the Inn at Jim Thorpe failed abysmally. My room contained a mismatched coffee maker and carafe, where the the carafe never reached the release valve at the base of the filter basket. I was nearly scalded when the filter basket filled with scalding water collapsed from its weight. After showing the senior house keeper the next morning, the front desk's response was to request payment in full, with no discount offered. It required 2 emails to the hotel's manager to even get him to understand that the coffee maker and carafe were mismatched which he regarded as an "inconvenience' rather than endangering the health and safety of a guest. I offer my experience as a cautionary note to anyone considering a stay at the Inn at Jim Thorpe.


May 2006

4,0 en abril 30, 2007

We found the inn to be quiet & cozy. Our room was large w/a whirpool tub. We did a bike & stay package. It was great all around. We just loved the Molly Maguire pub too.


The Inn At Jim Thorpe

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $399
  • Comentarios (17) 4,2
  • Habitaciones 45
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5703252599
  • Fax 1-5703259145
  • Sin cargo
    1-8003292599

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba