Tree Top Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,3
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
56 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

1st time bed and breakfast

3,6 en marzo 13, 2014

My wife and I had enjoyed ourselfs very much being this was our first time ever going to a B&B. We would like to return again and this time a longer stay.


Return Visit

5 en febrero 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Joy Suite the weekend of Feb. 21st. We have stayed with Bonnie and Paul before (last year around this time); we were in the Dream Suite during that visit. Every time we stay there, all we end up talking about is how soon we can come back again. We are fans of everything about this place...the secluded, quiet atmosphere...the breakfast (try the baked oatmeal. It will change your life)...and, especially the owners. Bonnie and Paul hadn't seen us in a year and when we showed up on their doorstep again, they treated us like old friends. The view of the surrounding area was phenomenal, there was lots to do during the day (the owners suggested we go to Lititz. We did. Had a really good time), and the atmosphere was utterly relaxing. I have nothing negative to say about either of our stays at Tree Top. We had a great time, both times, and can't wait to get back there. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking to stay at a quality establishment. And, try the baked oatmeal. Seriously.


Wonderful Experience...

4,8 en diciembre 29, 2013

My wife and I had a great time during a special time of the year. Bonus included a fresh snowfall and some great guests...!


Energy-efficient B&B

4,2 en diciembre 05, 2013

Very nice B&B and I love how green the B&B is.


Great retreat Get-a-way

3,8 en noviembre 03, 2013

We used this home for a women's church retreat. It was great. There was ample seating for use to have cozy sharing time and meals. We used the fireplace and whirlpool tubs as well.


Wonderful time!

5 en octubre 18, 2013

When we arrived, the hosts were very helpful in providing menus and directions for additional places to go for dinner. Breakfasts were terrific! Ample amount of food and variety. Very helpful for tourist attractions or to stay and relax there. We were not bothered at all. The hosts were very gracious. Very clean!!!


Peaceful b&b

4,6 en octubre 16, 2013

A friend and myself stayed in the pool house but utilitized the home for our scrapbooking weekend getaway. We loved everything about it!


Relaxing stay

3,4 en octubre 13, 2013

We had an enjoyable late summer, one night stay. Lovely setting, even glimpsed some deer at the edge of the woods behind the B and B!


Great house for family get together.

5 en septiembre 30, 2013

Our family rented the entire house to celebrate a Birthday celebration. All of us enjoyed the house and all it has to offer. The kitchen made it easy to cook and feed all 12 of us. The bedrooms and bathrooms were wonderful. An above ground pool and a fireplace were great areas to gather the family. The house is centrally located and it is easy to get to all the attractions from there.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm glad to know all our hard work is working - to supply you with a lovely place to relax and enjoy being with the people you love. Remember - you can come back with just 1 or 2 other friends, and stay for a couple nights as B&B guests - experience the peace & quiet you don't get when with the whole family!


Great Vacation House

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2013

We spent my mother's 75th birthday at Tree Top and a great time was had by all. Wonderful house very comfortable and I would return again. We rented all the bedrooms and supplied our own meals.


bed and breakfast

4,8 en julio 25, 2013

excellent place for seclusion and meets ads description all you need for stay even a pool and connected screened room to house highly recommended


great house with one key downfall

3,4 en julio 20, 2013

we recently rented this entire house for a week, the house was very nice and was great space for my family. I do warn, unless u are willing to SCRUB the house top to bottom after your stay, the 250$ deposit will not entirely be refunded!!

Respuesta del propietario

I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. We work hard to be sure the house is very clean and nice before guests arrive. Please note - the following applies ONLY to groups who rent the whole house as a "Vacation Home Rental", NOT our B&B guests who rent a suite or 2 for several nights. When you rent the "house", the rate is considerably lower than the sum of individual suites. You are given the OPTION of paying a cleaning fee, OR cleaning before check out - so the place is as clean and neat as when you arrived - ready for the next guests. Our rental agreement, that is sent to you BEFORE you reserve, clearly itemizes what "cleaning" means. If/when some things need further "scrubbing" after you have cleaned, and gone, we do it, and retain a relative portion of the security deposit, to pay our "cleaning lady". Please don't take offense when we say it wasn't left clean enough. We really appreciate the cleaning you DID do. It IS a very large house, and takes about 5 hrs. for 2 people to clean. Add several more hrs. if we have supplied the sheets & towels, and need to wash/dry/fold them. All the security deposit is refunded to most of our "house rental" guests, and more than a few come back for another vacation. We wish you & your family the best - always. Bonnie Martin


Stunning Property!!

4,6 en junio 17, 2013

Highlights of my visit were the relaxed breakfasts on the porch esp. the lovely views and morning breeze. We awoke to the music of birds. We chose our room based on the whirlpool tub which was fabulous! All in all, a wonderful place to relax.


Fun Women/Family Gathering

5 en mayo 01, 2013

Ladies in my family meet once a year to enjoy each others' company for a weekend for a get-away. This year (2013) was our third year and this location was the favorite! The home was clean, very spacious and fully stocked of anything we needed. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the home as much as our fun family time. We also had a great time shopping at the outlets and having a place to relax afterwards too. I would highly recommend this home to anyone for a large family gathering. The home is very well maintained and the service was an A+ rating!


Weekend getaway

5 en febrero 20, 2013

Would definitely return


The Perfect Getaway

5 en febrero 19, 2013

Between the top notch breakfast menu items and swinging on the porch swing enjoying the gorgeous views from this quiet tucked away location, our time at Tree Top Bed & Breakfast was blissful. At least two or three times a day, we had to turn to each other to say, "this is perfection."


Weekend Getaway

5 en enero 31, 2013

We spent a weekend in the Love Suite. It was the off season so other than the owners, we were the only couple staying in the house. The home was very modern with luxurious amenities. The breakfasts were delicious. We will be back and would definitely recommend this B&B.


Cozy warm home away from home

4,4 en enero 14, 2013

scenic and natural, really enjoyed all the comforts of home. Our stay was peaceful, relaxing and just a wonderful setting. Owners were friendly and helpful.


Very Lovely Stay!

3,8 en noviembre 27, 2012

I was trying to find a place to get away with my Mom and yellow lab near the amish markets. This home was a perfecty location to the green dragon and shady maple market. The home is beautiful! Bonnie is very accommodating and pleasant. All of the bedrooms are very spacious. The apt, which is the basement and where we stayed because of our dog was absolutely perfect! it was easy to come and go and to take her for walks throughout the day and night without disturbing the other guests. We really enjoyed the peacefulness this home offered with the beautiful woods all around. I will certainly be bringing my husband back for a visit.


Loved it!

5 en noviembre 13, 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast and had no idea what I was missing out on. Bonnie and Paul were both very polite and made you feel welcome and the atmosphere was perfect. We will definitely be returning to Tree Top in the future. Highly recommend Tree Top Bed and Breakfast


Perfect Time At The Tree Top B & B

5 en noviembre 10, 2012

The Tree Top is A Lovely B & B, tucked away in the quaint small town of Ephrata, PA. The House lives up to its Tree Top name, as it sits at one of the Highest Points in the area, thus giving a wonderful view from the rooms as well as the kitchen. Uniquely designed & built by owner, Bonnie Martin, who along with her husband were most gracious hosts. Also, Tree Top is located equidistant from both the Lancaster & Reading outlets. A definite recommend ..PS...Breakfast was most delicious!!


GREAT Stay

4,0 en octubre 26, 2012

We haad an amazing stay. It was so much more than I expected. We are very pleased and would love to stay here again!!


Tree Top Bed & Breakfast is fabulous!

5 en octubre 12, 2012

This is our second stay at Tree Top and we have enjoyed both of our visits. This visit we had a chance to enjoy Bonnie & Pauls wonderful cooking. I have to say, their breakfasts were amazing! Didn't miss Shady Maple breakfast buffet at all! We recommend Tree Top Bed & Breakfast & plan to bring the whole family with us next Oct! Steve & Rhonda Howe Central Village, CT


Immaculate Respite

4,2 en octubre 10, 2012

We had a very enjoyable time staying at the Tree Top Bed and Breakfast this past weekend. The home is roomy, comfortable and kept in immaculate condition. Bonnie, the hostess, welcomed us to her home with homemade peanut butter cookies and a brief tour of the expansive downstairs area. She is not an "in your face' Bed and Breakfast owner and basically gave us our space. If you are expecting an overly zealous inn keep that makes many people shy away from this type of lodging, look elsewhere. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view, clean comfortable bedding, and a private bathroom with two shower heads. The shower was large enough for two! Breakfast on Sunday morning was ample. It included baked oatmeal, German apple pancakes, sausage, egg and cheese quiche, potatoes, toast and a large variety of juices. Coffee and tea were served as "help yourself". I would gladly recommend this spot and look forward to returning again.


I want to book another visit!

5 en octubre 10, 2012

The room was gorgeous and the view even moreso! Bonnie and Paul were excellent hosts and the homemade peanut butter cookies about eight o'clock Friday night were a most delicious little treat.


Tree Top B & B

4,0 en octubre 09, 2012

We arrived well after dark & had some trouble finding it. It is at the end of a narrow shared driveway. Would benefit from a larger lit sign at the road. That aside, it is a great B & B. Everything was excellent!


Tree Top Bed and Breakfast

4,0 en octubre 09, 2012

We recently stayed at Tree Top B&B and really enjoyed our stay. The setting among the trees, the spacious rooms and the hospitality shown to us made our trip to Lancaster County memorable. We came from Canada to explore family roots, and found the whole area very beautiful and friendly. We would recommend Tree Top to anyone visiting the area..


Pure pleasure

4,0 en agosto 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the vacation house at Tree Top. The atmosphere is welcoming and refreshing. The home is spacious and beautiful. The owners are kind, thoughtful and easy going. We held a large picnic, inviting family and friends on Saturday of our stay and had a perfect day. The owners were wonderful and flexible, helping us to "work out the details" to make our stay very special.


Very Nice place

4,0 en agosto 07, 2012

Very good place - exceeded my expectation- no issues/complaints about the property. Lovely fire place outside and we enjoyed that. Coming to bed rooms - excellent, new and nicely decorated. This is the place to be for a vacation.


Very comfortable, pleasant stay

3,4 en junio 21, 2012

We spent a lovely weekend here with 6 people, a toddler and a dog. We all enjoyed it. Comfortable beds, great kitchen and porch area for cooking and grilling. Would have liked to stayed longer and plan to return in the future. Only minor complaint is that we couldn't find the house number, so were unsure we were in the right place at first.


Great relaxing rooms and setting

3,6 en junio 01, 2012

Great value and peaceful relaxing setting. The birds and patio were wonderful. We made a mistake of not moving on when an entire family was trying to rent out the place.


Views are spectacular, building is new with old world charm, Innkeepers are wonderful folks

4,6 en marzo 13, 2012

Had a great time only wish we could have stayed on for more days. Nice little town with some fun flea market shopping. Impressed with building and the story behind its completion. It is called Tree Top for a reason - you've got to see it to understand.


Spectacular breakfast!!!

4,6 en enero 19, 2012

The room was amazing with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub!!! So relaxing, just what we needed for a night away!!!


Loved it!

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2011

Visited Tree Top B & B for our anniversary and loved it! Stayed in the Dream room and the tub was great to relax in. Refrig in the room was an added bonus.


beautiful house great rooms and food

5 en noviembre 07, 2011

Best Bed in Breakfast Ive been in hands down!!!


Comfortable, with GREAT FOOD!

4,2 en noviembre 06, 2011

A great place for the price. The bed was very comfortable. Bonnie was very nice, and breakfast was great!. A little tough to find the driveway, though. I 'm glad we didn't get there after dark!


Great stay in the Tree Tops

4,6 en octubre 23, 2011

We spent our anniversary weekend at the Tree Tops B&B recently. Our hosts made us feel right at home. The area has so much to do and it was great to be able to come back to the homey atmosphere of the Tree Tops. Great breakfast too. Also, we forgot a set of our clothes in a closet when we left and were quite surprised a few days later when our clothes showed up in the mail laundered. We will be back, Thanks!


Friendly and enjoyable

5 en octubre 09, 2011

Really felt at home yet on vacation. Food and accommodations were outstanding. Bonnie and Paul were gracious hosts.


Nice Place

3,4 en octubre 05, 2011

We recently stayed here for a weekend and found the accommodations to be very nice. The room was very clean and the place was well maintained and the owners were extremely cordial. The only down fall was the bathroom was wide open to the room with no doors or a privacy wall. Other than that it was a nice place


Tree Top Bed aand Breakfast in Ephrata

4,6 en agosto 16, 2011

We rented the entire house for our family vacation. Therefore, I cannot speak about the service or dining. Different members stayed different numbers of nights, but over the weekend we had 10 adults and 8 children. The home was very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the Lancaster area because there are enough activites for young children.


Excellent Stay

4,0 en agosto 06, 2011

Having stayed at a few B & B's we were very impressed with our accommodations. Our room was very clean and extremely well laid out. I would recommend this B & B to anyone and the owners are very nice and easy to talk to. Very good experience!!!


Great hideaway near Amish country

4,2 en julio 24, 2011

We recently stayed at Tree Top B&B. The house is beautiful, well kept and our rooms were very clean. Bathrooms were spacious for ( we occupied 2 rooms total.) Bonnie was very accommodating to our busy schedule and prepared scrumptious food for us. Breakfast was a variety tailored to our wants and there were lots of yummy drinks and snacks at night. Though we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and refreshing, Overall, we had a great time and would stay again.


Excellent! Would Gladly Stay Again

4,8 en julio 24, 2011

Wonderful home on top of a quiet hill in a part of Ephrada I've never been to before. Very clean and friendly with lovely rooms and property. A little challenging to find at night, but well worth the journey once you get there.


Excellent house and service

4,8 en mayo 13, 2011

We rented the entire 6BR house for a group of 12 people. Bonnie, the host was very accommodating and had kept the house, linens, and the rooms sparkling clean. We were 6 couples and enjoyed the house, the location, and the hospitality of the owners. We would highly recommend renting this house. The house had all the facilities and the kitchen was well stocked and maintained. The house is spacious and well structured for a large group of people. The location of the house is close to various attractions like the Amish village, the haunted house, etc. We had a fun weekend at the house and would go there again.


Comfort and Quiet

3,0 en abril 12, 2011

Comfortable bed and great jacuzzi tub, quiet wooded lot off the busy town roads. Two friendly cats add to the hospitality.


Like Visiting a Friend

4,0 en abril 05, 2011

This was a wonderful, relaxing experience. From our early arrival we felt like we were visiting a friend in their guestroom (the Joy room), albeit a well-furnished one with amenities. Our friendly hostess was flexible with breakfast and available when needed. We enjoyed the easy, friendly atmosphere (and the cats which we knew would be there) plus convenience to the PA Dutch country. We will return and highly recommend it to anyone headed that way.


Splendid Time

4,0 en enero 09, 2011

Bonnie and Paul were very welcoming and helpful, providing great advice and recommendations. The Joy Suite was great - with its own private entrance, fireplace, and whirlpool. The food was delicious! The two-night stay was quite affordable as well.


Lovely Weekend

4,0 en diciembre 19, 2010

Our ladies retreat was held at Tree Top this Nov. We had a wonderful relaxing time together. The home is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend. Essee from Shippensburg, Pa.


Can't wait until our next visit!

5 en octubre 24, 2010

Felt cozy & at home, not to mention the beautiful location.


Our Second honeymoon

5 en octubre 20, 2010

The food, service, hospitality were outstanding. very friendly people, gave us directions to some fabulous sites. 5 star rating, we will return.


Tree top Stay

4,0 en octubre 13, 2010

Very nice secluded home with plenty of room and excellent service.


Families from Philly

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2010

This was a great house for a large group and we especially loved the screened porch. The house is large so plenty of room for all. We had 8 adults and 8 kids and didn't get in each others way. The rooms ere even nicer than the pictures showed.


peace and quite

5 en septiembre 28, 2010

very enjoyable 'the host was very friendly and enjoyable too sit and talk with i. i hope too get a chance too do it again soon would definitly suggest to friends


Not the best 200.00 I've spent!

1,8 en julio 30, 2010

I was very disappointed by my first bed and breakfast stay. When we walked into our "apartment" we noticed that just about everything was outdated. The furniture was out of style and the decor was straight out of the early 90's. We were told that breakfast items were in the refridgerator and we had to make our own breakfast and that we needed to remember to do all the dishes we used (I was under the impression that we would be provided breakfast- not that I was the one making it). There were a few dead insects lying around- my children loved finding them! I asked if we could take a night swim and was told that would not be a problem. When we went out to go swimming the pool was not lit up at all. There was a light but we could not find the switch. Also, the hammock had a very large hole in it (by the pool). We also received an email- after booking online from the bed and breakfast saying that we would need to give them more money once we arrived because I was bringing two children. The total for the room came to just over 200.00 for one night. Definately not the best 200.00 I've spent.

Respuesta del propietario

I'm really sorry our "Faith Apartment"was not what you expected. We want people to leave here relaxed and happy. Our web site shows photos of all the rooms, furnishings(chosen for comfort), and decor. The "Rooms" page shows the B&B areas, and the "Faith apartment" page shows photos and details about the apartment. We offer the apartment for people who want to have a kitchen so they can cook, and not share a living room, patio, and entrance with other people. It's in the same building as our B&B, but not part of it. I think you would have been much happier with the "Peace" room & bath - sleeps 4, includes a prepared breakfast, at a lower cost. No matter where you find a destination, it's always wise to go to the individual web site for more info, and contact the owners. Prices listed are usually for 2 people (double occupancy) unless noted otherwise. The hammock was ripped just before you got here, was ordered, and replaced within days. You could have used the one at the picnic area. We thought the three small solar lights around the pool area were enough lighting for safety. We would have been happy to tell you where the pool light switch is, and give you a lighter for the torch, if you had ask. We'll work on better signage/lighting/communication. All units are thoroughly cleaned after each guest checks out. A fly or moth may come in thru an open door, escape notice, and later die - usually at a window or the glass doors - where you find it. We'll remove it if you tell us. Please stay at a B&B in the future. You still have not been at one. I hope you'll return here, and give us another chance. Best wishes always, Bonnie


amazing!

5 en junio 06, 2008

the view is beautiful!it was very quiet and peacful


Pleasant and enjoyable stay

4,4 en septiembre 05, 2007

Tranquil setting, very comfortable environment, and very hospitable hosts.


Tree Top Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $80 - $210
  • Comentarios (56) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7177339578
  • Fax 1-7177339578
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7174904281

Ver el sitio web del B&B »

Más info

Arriba