Chapel Valley Estate Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
165 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

lovely B&B

5 en julio 28, 2014

Staying overnight at Chapel Valley Estate was a great value with beautiful hardwoods and natural lighting. The home and gardens were exceptionally clean and attractive. Food was delicious and dietary restrictions were honored. I highly recommend it for overnight accommodations!


Hidden Gem

4,8 en julio 13, 2014

We were traveling north and discovered this lovely B&B off the beaten path. Our stay was short - as it was not our destination. Immaculate and charming - left wishing we could have been there longer.


Excellent!

5 en julio 06, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Mantle Room to get a break from the busyness of family visits around Pittsburgh. It was just what we needed to recharge and relax. The atmosphere was welcoming, romantic and charming. Even the fireflies that surrounded us on one of several benches on the property seemed in sync with the enchanting atmosphere of the Inn. Every detail was thought out and carefully chosen by Rose from the fresh smelling towels to the flowers in the house and on the porch, to the classy decor throughout the room and house. Even the Sea Island Cotton hand soap in the bathroom was such a unique scent we couldn't get enough of. The breakfasts exceeded our expectations, and we were able to choose what time we wanted to be served, up until 9:30am, which many B&Bs don't do. The food was gourmet and delicious, the presentation was lovely, and many local ingredients were used. The cook and server, Bethany, was so kind and took the time to converse with us and tell us details about the Inn. The owners, Rose & Denny, also took the time to welcome us and chat for a while. Friendly staff, well-kept grounds, and a great value for all we received will keep us returning in the future. Mike & Pam Phoenix, Arizona


High Class Lodging in Rural Area

5 en junio 21, 2014

My wife and I visited Chapel Valley Estate for a weekend getaway. We stayed in the cottage loft. The room was excellent, spacious and had some snacks! We had a crepe for breakfast that was delicious and everyone who served us was friendly and welcoming. We will be making this a tradition.


Hidden Gem

5 en junio 18, 2014

We loved this B&B! Our suite was extremely spacious and beautifully appointed, with every possible amenity. We had a wonderful view of the lovely, lush grounds from the massive windows in the living room area. The kitchen was well-stocked with coffee, drinks, breakfast items and snacks. Breakfast each morning was outstanding, and presented so beautifully that we wanted to take a picture before we touched it! Rose and Bethany were gracious hosts. We will be back and highly recommend this lovely and charming little B&B.


Wonderful and relaxing!!!

5 en junio 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the cottage loft for a night away from the hustle and bustle of a busy schedule. We couldn't believe how clean the room was! We especially liked the relaxing jacuzzi tub, comfortable bed and snacks. What a peaceful place! The breakfast was amazing. I highly recommended Chapel Valley Estate. Midlothian, VA


An excellent value

5 en mayo 29, 2014

Friendly, and well-worth the short trip form Pittsburgh or a long trip from anywhere. Superb!


Excellent and friendly Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 20, 2014

The couple went out of their way to make our time there special, I have a very strict diet and my wife went out of her way to make sure to fix something I could eat for breakfast even though I told her don't worry about it. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and would for sure recommend it to others. Deb & Jen


Chapel Valley Estate

5 en mayo 07, 2014

This was the cleanest bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed in. Actually it was the cleaner than any hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was great and the detail in the decor was amazing no matter what part of the bed and breakfast you were in. We will defenitly be going back.


Amazing and Beautiful

5 en mayo 07, 2014

We were looking for a place on our way home from down south. It provided an amazing and clean place to stay. The grounds and facility are way better than even the pictures. The breakfast was amazing.


Best yet

4,8 en mayo 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the cottage house suite to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time, could not have chosen a better place to spend our anniversary. Breakfast the following morning was amazing.


Great Family Getaway

5 en abril 23, 2014

My wife and I and two sons treated ourselves to an Easter getaway, and were thrilled with everything Chapel Valley had to offer. Because there were four of us we stayed in the luxurious and private Carriage House Suite. The fully equipped kitchen was a bonus, and we loved that everything was so clean and spacious. A gorgeous early spring night spent on the big lawn, a game of Scrabble, and lots of laughs, will be a memory we'll hold dear for years.


Remote and Relaxing

5 en abril 23, 2014

We stayed in the Cottage Loft which is a lovely, bright suite. The room colors were sunny and inviting and the little touches offered by Rose were wonderful (chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the refrigerator :) ). It was a perfect quiet getaway and the breakfast served was scrumptious.


Best B&B in Western PA

5 en abril 21, 2014

We can't say enough about Valley Chapel Estate. It is really CLEAN! Which I love. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The hospitality is warm and friendly. And to start each day, they serve a wonderful, gourmet breakfast that is fabulous. We will always stay at Chapel Valley Estate B&B when we visit the Ellwood City, PA area. Kathy Beyel


Great B&B!

5 en abril 09, 2014

Beautiful rooms and warm hospitality. Outstanding B&B.


awesome

5 en marzo 11, 2014

Outstanding accomodations, food and service. Will stay there again.


Restful respite from everyday life

3,4 en marzo 06, 2014

Very nice hosts and beautiful property even on a cold snowy day! The room was a bit on the small size, but very clean & nicley appointed. Delicious breakfast. Snacks and coffe availability a very nice touch!


Wonderful Get Away Weekend

5 en febrero 27, 2014

We stayed int he Cottage Loft for the weekend of February 7-9, 2014. The room was very clean and had absolutely everything that we needed. They have thought of every last detail to make the stay a wonderful experience. Staying in the Cottage Loft you are really in your own little world....it is cozy and so inviting, We enjoyed cooking dinner on Friday night and then Saturday we had a fabulous meal at Shakespeare's Restaurant. Both mornings the breakfasts served were absolutely amazing, they provide the most beautiful plates with creative and delicious food. The service is very attentive and their hospitality wonderful. It was a wonderful weekend that allowed us to get away and simply enjoy each others company. We look forward to going back again and will tell all of our family and friends.


We have been to several B& B's and this was one of the better B& B, The location was great next to the Grove City Outlets, the Shops in Volant Pa.,, Historic Harmony, Pa., & several nice places to din. The . hosts were friendly and courteous and made the stay that much more enjoyable.

4,4 en febrero 05, 2014

Paul & Nancy Clay


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 en febrero 05, 2014

Accommodations are lovely, lots of attention to detail. Would definitely stay here again!


Immaculate B&B!

5 en enero 07, 2014

Chapel Valley Estates is one of our favorite places to stay. All of the rooms are superbly clean and the service is always excellent.


A slice of heaven...

5 en diciembre 28, 2013

Once again we had a delightful stay at the Chapel Valley Estate B&B. It is the sum of the parts that make it what it is....the ambience, it's charm and coziness all come together for a memorable stay. The proprietors, Denny and Rose welcome you as if you were family. Their home is your home. The food is second to none. Your sense of smell will throw a party for your stomach! The B&B is set on a property that exudes peace and serenity. And to top it all off the property is immaculate! The Chapel Valley Estate is our go-to place when we are in western PA...truly a gem.


Charming, Comfortable, and Hospitable almost beyond description

4,8 en diciembre 23, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of our stay. In addition to our room, we had access to two common rooms which had a Keurig, various snacks and sweets, and a fridge stocked with drinks. Breakfast was simply amazing. The decor was country house. But it was done well; no kitsch. An amazing experience overall.


Wonderful stay

4,8 en diciembre 06, 2013

My husband and I have staved several times at Chapel Valley and each time it is a wonderful and relaxing respite. The rooms are beautifully decorated for the seasons, Christmas time is especially lovely there. Breakfast, prepared by their new Assistant Innkeeper, Bethany, is almost too beautiful to eat, but too delicious not to! We loved the new breakfast area downstairs. Sitting on the front porch is a great way to enjoy the countryside; don't forget binoculars, there are plenty of birds close at hand! Rose and Denny have created a jewel, it is our favorite place when we are in the area.


Simply....,

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

The Best!


The nicest place I've ever stayed at.

5 en noviembre 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed overnight and the only disappointment I had was that my schedule would not allow me to stay longer. Super clean, nice friendly people, wonderfully decorated, and so many "little" touches that made me feel like I was staying at a friend's house. I highly recommend this place and when I'm back in the area there is no question where I will stay. I've already recommended it to everyone I've talked to since getting home.


Visit was wonderful!

5 en noviembre 13, 2013

The attention to detail was greatly appreciated. We had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing time. Breakfasts were outstanding. We will definitely be back and we will be telling everyone about Chapel Valley Estate. Thanks so much. "Ace" & Sue


Beautiful!

4,8 en octubre 30, 2013

Such a beautiful and extremely clean place! Would highly recommend it.


Very, very nice stay

4,6 en octubre 15, 2013

I had some scheduling conflicts regarding my reservation and the owners were very understanding and accommodating. The room was very clean, and had every need/amenity taken care of. All we had to bring was an over night bag. The food and service were phenomenal. Our room was a loft separate from the main house and the staff had delivered breakfast to us. She made multiple trips to bring breakfast and handle our bill all without us having to leave the room; a very nice touch. I rated the value 'met my expectations' only because it wasn't TOO expensive, but it wasn't cheap either, IMO. All in all, it was a very nice stay and we will be booking again in the future.


Better Than Expected!

5 en octubre 13, 2013

Denny & Rose D'Angelo (owners) are fantastic! We felt welcomed like we were family. The place is beautiful, spotless and the breakfast was great! We'll definitely be back!


Lovely and spotless!

5 en octubre 05, 2013

We spent a night here and everything was top-notch, from the linens to the grounds to the breakfast. The bedroom and bathroom were some of the cleanest I've stayed in. Such a lovely setting in a small town. Will be back when we come this way again.


Chapel Valley Estate

4,8 en septiembre 24, 2013

WOW!! What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast! We loved the charm of our rooms and the food was Fabulous!! The owners were very personable and the service was great. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, just what we needed and wanted for our 28th Wedding Anniversary. We will return. Great memories!!


A special place

5 en septiembre 23, 2013

The building itself is amazing, and the service is exceptional. Rose and Denny are outstanding hosts.


Peaceful paradise!

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

Excellent food! Peaceful setting...loved waking up to the valley mist with sunlight poking through. The host family was wonderful to work with. Great get-a-way weekend!


Relaxing and Delicious

5 en septiembre 18, 2013

Even with a small reservation misunderstanding, we were treated to a beautiful room and an absolutely delicious breakfast. The house and rooms are exceptionally decorated and designed. The grounds are very peaceful and very close to delicious restaurants.


Perfect

5 en septiembre 12, 2013

Best B and B I have ever stayed in. Outstanding!!!!


In Response to ¨Great Place--- spare me the bugs!¨

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

On behalf of all the people who have personally partaken of Rose and Denny´s hospitality and the impeccable Chapel Valley Estate Experience, I would like to thank the author of that comedic drivel for giving us all a good laugh. Sincerely, Entertained


Holiday Weekend Stay

5 en septiembre 04, 2013

Lovely location, very clean, excellent food, pleasant owners.


PERFECT IN EVERY REGARD!!!

5 en septiembre 03, 2013

Congratulations to Rose, Denny and Bethany! I can't think of a single thing that didn't exceed my expectations.


Chapel Valley Estate.......Above Reproach!

5 en agosto 29, 2013

Chapel Valley Estate is a truly wonderful & beautiful B & B and we always look forward to our stays. Denny and Rose and the assistant Bethany are the consumate hosts and the breakfast's are a food lovers dream! Joe & Renee Vaccaro Randolph, NJ


Lovely place! Would recommend!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

Lovely place! Would recommend!


An Awesome B&B

5 en agosto 24, 2013

The "attention to detail" at this B&B is amazing! I was in awe at how they combined the original character of the home with new & modern amenities. It was exquisitely done! Rose's hospitality was very welcoming and her employee Bethany was a delight, too, and very sweet & helpful! The Breakfast was delicious & served in style! This was our second stay at Chapel Valley and we will go back again! A delightful & restful stay that makes you feel so at home! God's Blessings to the owners & staff at Chapel Valley Estates! Cheryl & Bill, Princeton, Illinois


Just Perfect!

4,8 en agosto 14, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Chapel Valley Estate for the second time with my mom and two children (ages 3 and 4). We had a fabulous time and enjoyed the cleanliness and beauty of the property. They had a full-size crib and mattress for my younger daughter, which was great. I would highly recommend Chapel Valley Estate to anyone and just for the record I am picky.


The Best Ever

5 en agosto 12, 2013

From the first glimpse to the final goodbye, every thing about Chapel Valley was remarkable. The owners are most personable and spent time with us when they certainly had other things to attend to. Most gracious host and hostess and a delightful Assistant Innkeeper. Breakfast was like something out of Food Channels Finest...........just heavenly. The best bed and breakfast I've ever visited, by a wide margin. Putting our names on the welcome sign along with "Happy Anniversary" was a very thoughtful touch. The landscaping was a treat to view and I especially enjoyed the herb garden swing. A beautiful place all around. Chapel Valley is a gem, highly polished and in a perfect setting. Thank you for making our stay memorable, in more ways than one. Donna and Howard Vanderbilt Honeoye NY


Great place--- spare me the bugs!

3,4 en agosto 11, 2013

I think aesthetically it was pleasing to the eye. They messed up our reservations and mixed them up with a relatives giving us the smaller room which we did not want. The towels were not replenished, nor were the dirty ones picked up. The worst part were the bugs. They were everywhere. Stink bugs, spiders and ew... centipedes! I couldn't wait to check out :(

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the positive response, we take great pride in the appearance and upkeep of the property. Reservations and room assignments are awarded as to the order they are received and requested. Every room is stocked with ample towels for a 2 night stay. Pick-up or replenishment is by request. As far as your issue with the insects, we are sorry to hear that you experienced that. Being in a country setting, we often see insects (and other wildlife) on the property, but take steps to ensure our guest rooms are insect free. Thus far, we have not had an issue with that, but will check into your concerns. Thank you for your business.


Beautiful Stay

4,6 en julio 31, 2013

The Bed & Breakfast was beautiful and quiet. The rooms were very comfortable including the couch bed. Many snacks and drinks were provided. The area is very rural with small towns near by. We were able to hike and bike the parks, shop and dine within short distances. Excellent experience.


Wonderful stay - our wedding night

4,4 en julio 19, 2013

We stayed here following our wedding at the White Barn. The room was fabulous and the service excellent! They hand delivered our breakfast (gluten free) in the morning.


Our Anniversary

4,8 en julio 11, 2013

we stayed on a Friday and Saturday, the inn was beautiful. Bethany the assistant innn keeper was very attentive and the vreakfast were delicious. my wife and I didn't want to go home. the stay was a little in the expensive side but well worth the cost. the room was beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice.


first B&B stay

4,6 en junio 29, 2013

Chapel Valley Estate is as photos described, well decorated and managed. The breakfast is the best among hotels and B&Bs. The carnage loft is in a separate house from the the main, which makes the stay more like your own. There is movies in dvd format at no extra charge. It would be a place you want to return! 100% recommendation!


will come back again!

5 en junio 23, 2013

We loved our stay here on our wedding night, and we will surely come back for all of our special occasions!


What a lovely location!

5 en junio 23, 2013

We stayed one night and the hostess was SO very gracious. We were given a small tour of the farmhouse highlighting some of the original features of the home. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and our every question was answered with courtesy and patience. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Birthday Bed & Breakfast Vacation

5 en junio 21, 2013

My husband decided to take me to a Bed & Breakfast for my birthday this year so I did a ton of research to find the best place to go. I narrowed it down to Chapel Valley Estates and have to say now that I'm home that it was the right decision. The house is beautiful, the atmosphere peaceful and serene, I didn't want to leave. The assistant innkeeper made us the best breakfasts we've ever had. The bed was really comfortable. If we had planned further ahead we would be staying there again next month for our anniversary, but we'll have to wait until next year. This was by far hands down the best little vacation we have ever experienced and I recommend it to everyone!


It was a great experience!

5 en junio 18, 2013

The staff was exceptional meeting our needs and very polite and nice. A great facility with very clean rooms. A great atmosphere with quiet nights and great view.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 04, 2013

My husband and I went to the Chapel Valley Estate Bed and Breakfast May 31, 2013. We stayed in the Loft Room. It was a lovely room. It was very clean, tastefully decorated, had very comfortable bedding, an ensuite bathroom, and an extra space to relax in called the loft. It was very cozy and unique. Since we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, we had requested the twin beds be converted into a king bed. They had the king bed ready for us when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious. They served us french toast, ham, fresh fruit, zucchini bread, orange juice, and a chocolate covered cherry. Yummy! Finally the grounds around the bed and breakfast were very pretty. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting the Chapel Valley Estate Bed and Breakfast again soon!


Perfect Wedding

5 en mayo 27, 2013

Denny and Rose are top notch hosts, we have lived in Ellwood City since 1984 and never met Denny and Rose, I would consider that being my loss. We understand they opened the B&B in 2009, but we only found it by accident when the road was closed to do construction at Herford Manor Lake, and we had to detour past the B&B. I guess everything happens for a reason and this is also Ellwood City’s best kept secret. If you’re ever in the Ellwood City area you must visit the Bed & Breakfast, for an impressive experience. Denny works hard keeping everything looking magnificent. Rose and Bethany cook their hearts out to make a delicious and delightful breakfast. If you’re a fraternity party animal and a picky eater this may not be for you; but if you want to enjoy life the way God intends you to, you’ll love staying in one of their five rooms available there. We held our daughter’s wedding; no…our daughter’s perfect wedding at Chapel Valley, memories we will cherish forever.


Wedding Night Stay

3,8 en mayo 08, 2013

Chapel Valley Estate is beautiful! The room we stayed in was lovely, quiet and clean. It was a perfect place to stay after my wedding. Breakfast the next morning was very good as well.


Wonderful facilities and exceptional hospitality!

4,4 en marzo 14, 2013

We stayed on what I imagine is an 'off' day for your standard B&B, but even then the service was exceptional and the food was extraordinary. I would recommend this place for a nice quiet getaway.


First visit - great experience

4,8 en enero 22, 2013

We highly recommend this B & B! With a daughter at Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA, we were looking for quality lodging nearby, and we found it at Chapel Valley Estate. The amenities included snacks and soft drinks at our disposal, a lovely parlor with a variety of general interest books (photo-filled), robes hanging in our bathroom, and an amazing gourmet breakfast (with cereal and other options for those in a hurry). The staff is very friendly and accommodating! While it is "in the country," our GPS got us there with no problems. Just wish we had found Chapel Valley a couple years ago!


Very Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 en enero 20, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with wonderful property. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. They gave us dining suggestions and the breakfast was as good as any I have had at any bed and breakfast. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


A Lovely Gem

4,6 en enero 17, 2013

Rose has thought of many small details to add to the comfort of her guests. Access to snacks and beverages in the evening was a very nice surprise that you don't often find. We stayed in the Gable Room which is compact but comfortable and met all of our needs including a comfortable bed with a bounty of pillows. Dinner at Shakespeare's just a mile up the road was delicious.


Great Stay!

5 en enero 07, 2013

Everything was outstanding from the moment we arrived. The service was incredible, and it seems that the owner thought of everything. The room was the cleanest that I had ever seen in many years of travel. Will definitely stay there again in the future.


Chapel Valley good, breakfast needs work.

3,0 en diciembre 20, 2012

Breakfast was underwhelming. Not enough food. No choice. No eggs. Tiny piece of ham and mostly fruit. The Carriage Room was excellent.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry with your dissatisfaction in our breakfast portions. We do not offer full service menu of choice, but we try to provide seasonal ingredients including many fresh fruits. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during another stay. Please let us know your request for your favoritie breakfast foods when you choose Chapel Valley Estate again.


Thanksgiving Weekend

4,4 en noviembre 28, 2012

Very upscale B+B, staff was friendly, professional and truly wanted to be sure we were comfortable and that all our needs were met-- and exceeded if possible !! Property was beautiful and the decor was exceptional. We were so glad we went near the Christmas Season as it was very cheerful to be surrounded by an abundance of beautiful holiday decorations.


Great get away place!

4,8 en noviembre 10, 2012

A lovely, relaxing place with lots of country charm and yet modern convenience. Rose was wonderful and a gracious host! We spent two nights in the large King sized bedroom for our anniversary and enjoyed it immensely. We also found plenty to do in the surrounding communities during the day.


Stein Visit

5 en noviembre 08, 2012

The accommodations were beautiful and abosolutely immaculately kept. The food was delicious and Rose and Danny who are the owners, where extremely hospitable.


Weekend Getaway!

5 en octubre 31, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend getaway in the Cottage Loft at the Chapel Valley Estate B&B. The room provided us with everything we needed to spend a relaxing evening in... from abundant snacks and chocolates, to plush bedding, and a two-person jacuzzi, just inches from the bed! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay--we will definitely be back! -Sarah & Chad


Girl's Weekend, Sept. 2012

5 en octubre 16, 2012

Just wish the days in the weekend could have been longer. Felt like we were part of the family. The hosts were accomodating, food was exceptional and the atmosphere of the B&B was very restful....looking forward to returning. Lisa


A perfect night to end a perfect day!

5 en octubre 14, 2012

My husband and I were just married & since we decided to wait a week to enjoy a honeymoon, we decided to find a near by bed & breakfast to spend our wedding night at. We couldn't have found a better place than Chapel Valley. It was quint and beautiful. The rooms were extremely clean (something very important to an ocd girl) & the staff was all completely wonderful. They brought breakfast to our room to allow us to spend our first morning as a married couple together. It was extremely thoughtful and extremely delicious! I've told so many people about how wonderful our stay was and both my husband and I are looking forward to staying at Chapel Valley Estates again for any special occasion that may meet us on our new journey together. Thank you for making our wedding night perfect!


Girl,s weekend.

5 en octubre 06, 2012

What an exceptional weekend. Only wish you were closer to Cincinnati. Marilynn


Romantic Getaway

5 en octubre 05, 2012

We stayed at the Chapel Valley Estates in the Carriage House Suite for our 10th wedding anniversary. The inn was the perfect setting for our vow renewal. The inn and grounds were beautiful. Our family joined us for appetizers and drinks (12 guests) after the ceremony. The suite was perfect for entertaining. We then treated everyone to dinner at Olde Stonewall Golf Course/Shakespeare's Restaurant. We are looking forward to our next stay!


Super Place

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

This was our second time staying at Chapel Valley and we will return. It is wonderful and very peaceful with beautiful grounds.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 en septiembre 17, 2012

Owners were extremely friendly and service/food was fantastic. The property and rooms are beautiful. The D'Angelo's truly thought of every amenity. Also very close to several golf clubs/courses.


Great B&B

5 en septiembre 12, 2012

Thank you Rose for your hospitality and taking care of us! You have a beautiful place and it was a much needed time of rest for Jenn and I. We loved you place and look forward to seeing you again! John G.


Lovely Place

5 en septiembre 10, 2012

I have traveled all throughout Europe and stayed at many B & B's and Chapel Valley has 5 Stars all around. I was born and raised in Ellwood City, but now live in Georgia and was so surprised to find such a "hidden jewel" in my hometown. Thank you Rose and Denny!


Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Chapel Valley Estate is a better option than any hotel in the Ellwood City area.

5 en septiembre 09, 2012

Tom S


Wedding Night Stay

4,2 en agosto 21, 2012

The place is not your typical B&B. It's not Grandmas old farmhouse with the creaky bed. Everything is clean, new, and very nice. We had to check in late, at around 10:00 pm. The owners were more than accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was probably the best room service I've ever had.


Outstanding!!!!!!

5 en agosto 19, 2012

We stayed in this B&B when we came to Ellwood City for a family gathering. It was our first time in a B&B . We cannot say enough about how amazing it was. The Estate was very comfortable and warm. The rooms were beautiful with such charm. It was immaculate!!!!!!! Very very clean....the breakfast was awesome. It is going to be very hard to beat this place if we end up at another B&B someday! We highly recommend staying here. Rose and Denny were so kind and really made us feel at home. We will be back for sure! Thank-you Rose and Denny for you wonderful hospitality!!!!!!!


Chapel Valley Inn - A Charming & Exquisite Place To Stay!

5 en agosto 06, 2012

This Inn was very tastefully done, combining the old with the new & creating a charming cottage feel! The price was amazing & the breakfast delightful! The Inn was immaculate and very inviting! We will stay there again, when we travel to the east coast to visit family. We loved the Inn & the setting and the Inn Sitter! We ate in a Castle down the road & the food was great! A beautiful Pennsylvania setting! Cheryl & Bill


First Rate!

4,2 en julio 20, 2012

The Place is perfect...It really felt like staying at home. Very Clean,,very friendly,,and affordable,,, Ken from Ontario, Canada


Love this place!

5 en julio 01, 2012

Chapel Valley is where my husband and I hosted our wedding. Rose and Denny were wonderful to work with and every detail of our wedding was perfect! We went back to stay for our one year anniversary. We stayed in the cottage loft and it was such a nice get away. Rose even made a special gluten-free and dairy-free breakfast for me because of my food allergies. Chapel Valley is so beautiful and a very comfortable place to stay!


Great stay

5 en mayo 28, 2012

My now husband and I stayed here and we loved it! We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our trip. It was perfect and the owners we very warm and welcoming. We hope to stay again when we have a chance to take a trip. If we stay in another bnb on another trip, this one will deff be hard to compete with :)


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 en mayo 23, 2012

We stayed for a weeekend trip that we could have only hoped would last a lifetime. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding and Rose was a very sweet host. We began our trip with all intentions of exploring the area during our weekend getaway, but with the beautiful, calm surroundings we barely left. I would recommend Chapel Valley Estate for any couple looking to get away from their hectic lifestyles with no distractions at all, for an affordable price. Five stars all the way!!


Best B&B in the area

5 en mayo 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Chapel Valley Estate three times now and will be back again! We always stay in the Cottage Loft and love the private feel. The hosts are very friendly and have gone out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic and, in the Cottage Loft, served right in your room!


Beautiful accommodations, scenery and awesome breakfast

5 en mayo 07, 2012

We were very pleased with our beautifully furnished room. It was stocked with snacks, drinks and everything you would need if at home. Our breakfast was several fresh fruits along with a meat and homemade omelette or french toast. wow! so good!!! It was top of the line!! We will be back. Thanks!


Worth the trip

4,8 en mayo 06, 2012

Everything was ready when we got there. The house is beautiful and the service was fantastic. The room (Gable Room) was a bit small but was very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was phenomenal and the innkeepers were very nice. Definitely worth the money for a night or two.


Truly a wonderful B&B

5 en abril 14, 2012

Wow! I don't even know where to begin. Immaculate would be an understatement. I'm Italian so cleanliness is next to Godliness and the entire propery was pristine. You can sit outside on the sprawling property on any of the chairs and swings and be one with nature, it is so quiet and serene. The proprietors, Rose and Denny are warm and make you feel as though you are a part of their family. The breakfasts were something you would expect from a 5 star resort. Quiche, crepes, farm to table fruits and vegetables, fresh juices and homemade baked goods. At any time you can enjoy freshly brewed Keurig coffee or tea along with an assortment of delightful snacks. The staff is accommodating and no request is too big. All of the rooms have an ambience that is very inviting. We absolutely loved being there. Lucille and Greg


Excellent B&B

4,2 en marzo 04, 2012

Very nice place. Close to shopping and most western PA attractions. This B&B is the best we have every stayed at.


very nice getaway destination

4,4 en febrero 22, 2012

My wife and I were both very happy with our stay. The room was perfect and the breakfast was very good. We both enjoyed it very much and will visit again soon.


An amazing Inn

5 en febrero 11, 2012

The architectural detail of the Chapel Valley Inn is superb, every convenience was considered for our stay in the carriage house. The breakfast was customized to address our gluten sensitivities which was greatly appreciated. 5 stars!


Great getaway!

4,0 en enero 25, 2012

What a wonderful getaway!! We were looking for something close to home to celebrate our anniversary. Our accommodations were so charming! The extra touches were really appreciated. Rose's breakfast was delightful, as was the conversation with Denny. We truly felt at home. We are looking forward to staying there next year!


Exceptional B & B

4,0 en enero 05, 2012

What a wonderful surprise to find such a lovely B & B in an "out of the way" spot. The attention to every detail (construction, decorating, meals etc.) was truly exceptional. My wife and I felt completely at home and are looking forward to a return trip. Congrats to the D'Angelo's.....well done.


Delightful!

4,6 en diciembre 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Gable Room while we were in town for my cousin's wedding. The whole place was decorated for the holidays. Everyone was friendly. The place was warm and cozy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will definitely be coming back!


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 en diciembre 05, 2011

This is our first try at a bed and breakfast. It was a great experience. We are a business that travels and have always used hotels, but we were not pleased with our hotel experiences in this area. This was a great experience. One of our staff told our client: I am going home. They responded, we thought you were going to be here another day. She replied, yes, but this B&B feels like going home.


One of the best

5 en diciembre 04, 2011

Absolutely amazing place to stay! The all outstanding ratings are well deserved.


Wonderful stay at Chapel Valley Estate

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2011

Enjoyed a girlfriends stay in the loft room. It is a beautiful property and Rose Marie provided us with a very enjoyable stay. The breakfast was well prepared and flavorful. We would high recommend this B&B as a wonderful getaway.


Carriage house suite

5 en octubre 18, 2011

We were impressed by how clean the place was. By far the nicest place we stayed at on our trip. Would highly recommend!


quality, artistic, a lovely place

5 en octubre 03, 2011

We spent one night, so quiet, so pleasant, so clean. Then for breakfast we were served a tasty, not sugary sweet, delightful breakfast!


Sleep over in Pa.

4,8 en septiembre 15, 2011

The room was exceptionally clean. It was very comfortable and the area was quiet and peaceful. We would absolutely stay there again.


More then expected!

5 en septiembre 01, 2011

Attention to details. Warm and inviting experience. We will visit again!


A warm and relaxing experience.

3,6 en agosto 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Chapel Valley Estate. Beautiful place with an interesting story. Very relaxing.


a distance from pitt

4,0 en agosto 12, 2011

My name is Dave Trask I stayed here and I will stay again,It is a distance from pittsburgh but well worth the drive,It is very clean and the people dont hoover over you and you feel like its your place to do what you want so its very relaxing.I stay at alot of B&Bs and this one is at the top of the list.


August 2011 visit

5 en agosto 07, 2011

Enjoyed our visit. Everything was very good and we expect to return soon.


Great Place with Great Service

4,8 en julio 30, 2011

The room was wonderful. The food was delicious. We stayed overnight at the last minute and it was a great place. We would like to go back for longer. The service is excellent and the innkeeper couldn't be nicer!


the best b&b ever!!

5 en julio 24, 2011

This house is just perfect. The owner is a carpenter and has imported special woods for the floors, doors, trims, etc. Spotless interior, beautiful landscaping, and the breakfast was outof this world. We have stayed at many B&B's, but this one is number 1 on our list. A treat not to be missed.


Worth the drive

4,6 en julio 11, 2011

Staying at Chapel Valley was worth the drive out of our way while traveling through PA. It is all you could ask for: decor, food, setting, cleanliness, restful, and quiet. Visit the Shakespeare's Castle for unique ambiance and good food just down the road. You won't be sorry you stayed at Chapel Valley.


Wonderful rooms and great food

4,8 en julio 09, 2011

Went with my wife a couple of days after our wedding. The Carriage Loft is absolutely lovely, with a huge kitchen with all the utensils you could need to cook, a whirlpool bath in the bedroom, a little couch and mounted flatscreen tv, and many many more delicious snacks than we could possibly eat. Perfect for a weekend getaway to relax together.


a beautiful place

5 en junio 16, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this lovely, clean bed and breakfast. Everything was impeccable and the breakfast delicious! The morning early-summer sun woke us up as it came into our room through its high windows. For those that want to sleep late, this might be an issue. It might be helpful to have some kind of unobtrusive shades installed. Everything else was great!


April 30th Wedding

5 en mayo 25, 2011

I had my wedding and reception at Chapel Valley and it was absolutely amazing!! Denny and Rose were the best. The rooms were perfect our bridal party stayed Friday and Saturday and they are still talking about it!! My guests were also very impressed with everything and just how nice it was. Breakfast was delicious and everything was perfect!! Can't say enough about it...but THANKS SO MUCH my wedding was great and we will be back very soon!! Kimberly and Jason


Very cute!

4,2 en abril 20, 2011

Chapel Valley Estate was adorable! Rose was a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts each morning were delicious and impeccable in their presentation. I would definitely recommend staying here and would do so again if need be!!


Still a great BnB!

5 en marzo 16, 2011

This was our third stay at Chapel Valley Estate. It's still the perfect place for quiet weekend away from Pittsburgh. Rose and Denny were, as always, perfect hosts.


A great place to stay!

4,4 en marzo 07, 2011

We were extremely pleased with the accommodations, cleanliness and friendliness of Chapel Valley. We have recommended it to several of our friends since returning home and have definite plans to return to Chapel Valley. We loved the Cottage Loft and couldn't have asked for anything better.


Best B&B Ever!!!

5 en febrero 11, 2011

My fiance' and I recently spent a 2 night stay at Chapel Valley Estate and have determined that it is the best B&B we have ever been too. The room was extremely clean and well kept and the owners were more than curtious and helpful at every turn. Our stay didn't include breakfast at the inn itself, but we were provided one anyways. What a fabulous one it was!!! We will most definitely be back in the near future. If your looking for a B&B...look no further...stay at Chapel Valley Estate!!!


Pocketsize Paradise

4,4 en febrero 10, 2011

We stayed at the cottage loft the weekend after our wedding. Because we needed to spend our honeymoon money on moving to Florida, where we stayed for our "weekend honeymoon" needed to be very special. The cottage loft proved to be a pocket-sized paradise! I cannot say enough how completely impressed I am with the use of space in the room -- it's not a very large space, but everything feels open and spacious because of the owners' color choices and creative use of interior design. There is a two-person jacuzzi, a small fireplace, a full kitchen, mini-living room, two-person shower, and yet they still managed to fit a king-sized bed comfortably! In addition to the fact that the cottage loft is in its own building, the price for this little getaway can NOT be beat! And I was so impressed that they stocked the kitchen with some essential breakfast items (milk, cereal, bread, etc.), plus still offered to make us breakfast. We cannot praise this bed and breakfast enough. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage loft at the Chapel Valley Bed and Breakfast, and plan to make a night's stay a part of our regular visit home to Pennsylvania when we go to see friends and family. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, a nice place just to stay in for the evening, there really is no better place! Five stars!!!


The Best!!!

5 en febrero 10, 2011

This is our favorite place to stay. We are always looking for a reason to go to Chapel Valley Estate. Rose and Denny are the best!! She prepares a wonderful breakfast every time. She also goes out of her way to get skim milk for my husband. Exceptional hospitality!! We recommend it all the time.


A nice respite from the road

4,2 en enero 02, 2011

My fiance and I stopped at Chapel Valley as a break in the middle of a long road trip. The rooms were nice, and the host was very friendly.


home away from home

4,8 en diciembre 27, 2010

Our room was spotless! I was so impressed! It was also decorated for christmas with candy included and a tiny tree to plug in. Loved how big the jacuzzi tub was, the king size bed, the full kitchen, plus all the extras of having snacks waiting, coffee, drinks and not to mention the breakfast that she prepared in the morning!! I would absolutely stay here again. The main house was beautiful as well. I would highly recommend staying here.


Great B&B!

4,2 en diciembre 15, 2010

Wonderful...beautiful...great little touches...huge Christmas tree included in the room! Simply Delightful!


Wonderful Child-Friendly Country Get Away!

5 en noviembre 30, 2010

We live in the city and stayed at the Chapel Valley Estates for the weekend in the Carriage House Suite. My family lives in Harmony, PA, and I researched bed and breakfasts in the area and decided to stay at Chapel Valley Estates. The inn was so comfortable, charming and clean, I will definitely be a returning customer. We brought along our one year old child, whom loved the place as well. I found the place to be very child/ family friendly. I had family and friends over for dinner (7 guests) and we all had a wonderful time, the suite was perfect for entertaining. I'm looking forward to my next visit!


Absolutely wonderful!

4,8 en noviembre 28, 2010

My husband & I went for a night away for our anniversary, and couldn't have been happier! We look forward to returning again!


Best Bed & Breakfast anywhere

5 en noviembre 09, 2010

Besides being a beautiful place to stay, Rose goes above and beyond what would be expected. We arrived in early October, just after one of our favorite frozen custard places were closed for the season. Rose bought us 2 quarts of frozen custard before the season closure and kept it in her personal freezer for us until we arrived. Breakfasts were unique and wonderful. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. The entire experience was 5 Star, outstanding. We definitely will stay here again when in the area. Mary Boyd, Denver, CO


Awesome place

5 en octubre 19, 2010

Very helpful, wonderful accommodations. As 1st time B&B users we enjoyed it & will be back.


A perfect weekend

5 en agosto 09, 2010

The room was beautiful, clean and equipped with everything we needed to have the perfect and relaxing weekend getaway. Rose and her bed and breakfast provided us with a wonderful holiday, as always.


Treated like royalty

5 en abril 22, 2010

For the price of the chain hotels in the area, I was able to stay in a beautiful bed and breakfast and was pampered by the owner, Rose. I stayed with a friend in the loft room so that we could have two twin beds, which I think is unusual in a B&B. In the evening, we had a basket full of videos to watch as well a wide variety of snacks and coffee and tea. In the morning, we had a decadent breakfast, ready just when we needed it as we had an event to get to. I highly recommend this B&B and hope I get a chance to stay there again.


Quiet, Peaceful Getaway

4,8 en abril 19, 2010

Quiet, peaceful getaway. Nice, clean rooms. Good breakfast. Nice golf course nearby. Close enough to Pittsburgh to drive to sporting events/restaurants and then return for a quiet, relaxing evening.


Charming Escape - Definitely Returning

4,4 en marzo 03, 2010

Chapel Valley Estate was the perfect romantic getaway! We stayed there over Valentine's weekend and were blown away by the charm and cleanliness of the cottage loft. The owners were just as charming.


Awesome!

5 en marzo 02, 2010

A relaxing getaway! Excellent accomodations and service.


Exactly what we needed.

4,4 en febrero 19, 2010

Provided comfort, peace and quiet and discreet support for Gran'ma, daughter and grandaughter, in town to attend funeral of beloved aunt. It was exactly what we needed. We were perfectly satisfied. Would return.


Perfect

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2009

Used Chapel Valley for a staff retreat and was blown away by the generosity, friendlinedd, professionalism, originality, and cleanliness. Relaxing and refreshing.


Best B&B in Pennsylvania

5 en octubre 28, 2009

Rose & Denny D'Angelo made the most beautiful B&B from the old homestead into a magnificent, homey building. Much work was done and it has paid off. They are caring and hospitable people and so proud of their work.


Warm Wonderful Place To Stay

5 en octubre 20, 2009

I recently visited the Chapel Valley Estate for two nights for some relaxation with my husband. We stayed in the Carriage House Suite and couldn't have been happier. The suite is much bigger than it looks in the pictures. We took advantage of the kitchen one evening to prepare dinner ourselves. Although breakfast was not included when I contacted Rose to see if she would be willing to provide breakfast for us both mornings and if so what the cost would be she responded that she would be more than happy to provide breakfast for us both mornings and that it would be complimentary. There were plenty of snacks and drinks in the suite along with items for breakfast if we had wanted to prepare it ourselves. The robes were a nice touch. Denny was kind enough to show us the conference area and also the other suite that also had its' own entrance. The lovely lady preparing the meal was extremely friendly and Rose even remembered that I had told her upon arrival that I drink water at breakfast and had bottled water waiting for me at the breakfast table. I appreciate those little touches. We will definitely go back to Chapel Valley Estate. It was like home away from home for the 2 nights we were there. Thanks Rose and Denny for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful bed and breakfast.


A perfect stay.

4,8 en octubre 18, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Cottage Loft and it was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful, the room is gorgeous, and the stuffed french toast was delicious! The only thing I would improve is the hot water for the hottub. It was fine, but we ran out of hot water pretty quickly. But don't let that change your mind. This place is great!


Home away from Home

5 en septiembre 25, 2009

This uniquely elegant bed and breakfast is truly a "Home away from Home." My fiance (now husband) and I stayed here the night before our marriage and on our first night as husband and wife. We also rented out a newly created banquet room they have for a small celebration after our wedding. Our bridal party accompanied us and so did my parents. There comments all agreed on how "gorgeous the setting was," how "clean and homey it felt," and how "nice" the owners were.... not to mention how "great a cook Rose is." Rose and Denny were truly wonderful people to be around making sure we had everything we needed and looking for ways to make us more comfortable. The rooms were spotless, spacious, and adorable each having a timeless look. The overall look is something out of a country magazine of elegance and style, great for wedding pictures I might add. The food was plentiful and excellent, tastes of real home cooking. It was our first time there and it will not be our last! I would recommend this nuzzled away secret, that lies on top of roaming hills and just a mile away from a castle, to any couple or family who is looking for a getaway parallel to a loving home but unique enough for a dreamy escape. - Dave and Danielle, PA


A perfect restoration and perfect B&B

5 en septiembre 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bed and Breakfast. The innkeepers were wonderful and the home is absolutely beautiful. It was quiet, private and very relaxing. Rose even prepared a special breakfast to suit my diet.


We're coming back as soon as we can!

5 en septiembre 10, 2009

My new bride and I loved our stay at Chapel Valley. After a long day at the wedding, it was so nice to come here where everything was perfect and just kick our feet up. The kitchen was fully stocked so we didn't even need to go out for dinner (and no extra charges for the food either). The whirlpool jacuzzi tub was amazing as well; there was nothing lacking at all. And have I mentioned the breakfast yet? No?! Oh my goodness, it was delivered to our door hot at the hour we specified and it was one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. We stayed in the Cottage Loft, but all the rooms are great; you have to see it for yourself.


Two for two. And counting.

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2009

We just returned from our second stay in three years. If we were in the area more often, we'd stay there more often. We'll certainly be back, again. You can see our ratings for the categories listed. It's too bad there's not a category for the people who run the place. And make it so beautiful. And leave you looking forward to the next time.


wonderful!

5 en septiembre 05, 2009

Owners are wonderful, friendly and helpful, Food was awesome, house and rooms immaculate, big outdoor area with some woods, good for children to play. I plan to stay again


Wow...perfect...

5 en septiembre 03, 2009

We stayed here for our Wedding night. We loved it! We felt special and very pampered. We definately are coming back for our anniversary!


Don't tell my wife: almost better than home

5 en agosto 30, 2009

Since I travel quite a bit, I think I've seen it all. When I can find a comfortable, relaxing, and friendly place to stay, and one that my clients will reimbursement me for, what choice do I have? Please take the time to check out this location, I'm going to stay again whenever I have the chance.


Amazing Stay

4,6 en agosto 29, 2009

I just got back from this B&B and could not wait to write a review. Everything about this place is absolutely amazing. The pictures dont even show 10% of its beauty. The view and elegance of the inn was breath taking. The rooms made you feel like you were in a fairytale. The service, superb. My girlfriend and i stayed here for my birthday and we will be back. I reccomend the cotage suit, yes its a little bit more than the other rooms but, you get your own entrance and it is very private. Theres even a huge whirlpool in the bedroom. Very romantic. Full kitchen, sitting area, tv, king size bed. I can go on and on, and than on again. Stay here for your next trip to Western PA. I will come back just to stay here. Thank you rose for your great hospitality.


Chapel Valley Estate

5 en agosto 20, 2009

Excellent room & food.


wonderful getaway

5 en agosto 10, 2009

Decided to stay at the inn after 50 year HS reunion. Everything was perfect! Our room, breakfast, hospitality was great. I would recommend this inn as a place to stay!


Wrap-around porch

3,8 en agosto 04, 2009

The porch -- the place that gave me a place to meditate, think about now, remember my past, and plan my future.


A Delightful Experience

4,8 en julio 21, 2009

We stayed at the Chapel Valley Estate for 2 nights while in town for a family reunion. The inn is beautifully maintained and fresh. Our breakfasts prepared by Rose were delicious and our every request was immediately attended to. We would recommend this inn to anyone and definitely plan to stay there again.


Beautiful B&B

4,0 en julio 09, 2009

This was a beautiful estate. Rose was wonderful and the food was excellent. Without question, I would stay here again.


Home Away From Home

5 en julio 07, 2009

Chapel Valley Estate is our home away from home. Whether it is enjoying a home cooked breakfast, sitting on the bench outside reading a newspaper, partaking of the free snacks, or catching up with Rose or Denny - This is the place to stay. The location is quiet and private, the room spotless, the hospitality unparalleled, and the meals delicious. We will be returning for our third stay soon. Thanks Rose and Denny for another incredible experience!


Elegant and Lovely Escape

4,8 en julio 06, 2009

If you are looking for a warm, elevated getaway in the rolling hills of Pennsylavia, you have found it. It is not only the detailed accents, carefully loving restoration and considerate expansions on this original farmhouse which make it a special place - it is the hospitality you have from Denny and Rose. Not only are they exceptional hosts, but they created an amazing home away from home, including a delightful breakfast and casual meeting of other fellow travellers. We have stayed at the Cottage loft and the Loft Room. There is nothing like it in the area - except perhaps if you wanted to stay in or close to Pittsburgh. A true hidden gem!


Absolutely Fabulous!!

5 en julio 06, 2009

The carriage loft was more than we expected! This is the only room that is actually separate from the rest of the house and is perfect if you are looking for privacy. There was plenty of space, yummy snacks, drinks in the fridge, and robes ready to be worn! We will definitely be visiting this inn again!


Outstanding!!

5 en julio 01, 2009

I stayed in the Loft Room. The accommodations and service was of the highest quality. I received a home cooked breakfast every morning that was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The room was quiet, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. They made sure my stay away from was to the highest standard. I would highly recommend this B n B.


AMAZING!

5 en junio 21, 2009

We stayed at the Cottage Loft on our wedding night and it was perfect. The surroundings are beautiful and we could not have asked for a more peaceful and welcoming stay.


outstanding inn!

5 en junio 18, 2009

We stayed in the Carriage House Suite. The inn is top notch, the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The suite was spotless and all items for a perfect stay were provided.


What a great place!

4,8 en junio 14, 2009

My husband and I were totally amazed at the accommodations and the hospitality of this bed and breakfast. The detailed decorations add such a great homey touch that makes it so cozy and relaxing. Also, Rose is an excellent cook! Great place to stay!


Very Impressed

5 en junio 12, 2009

This was my first stay at any Bed and Breakfast. I was very impressed at the Cottage Loft. The room was spotless; the decor, charming; hospitality, superb; breakfast,exquisite; and landscaping, beautiful. Nothing was lacking. It was much more than I expected and nicer than any motel I've ever visited. Thanks, Rose and Denny for making our anniversary a pleasantly memorable experience.


Clean, Quiet, Relaxing

5 en junio 10, 2009

My fiance and I searched long and hard for a quiet BnB that was close to Pittsburgh that didn't look like a drunk Laura Ashley was hired to decorate. We were so excited to find this one! The decor is modern, yet welcoming and perfect for a quick romantic getaway. The suite was perfect! It was spacious, private and stocked with goodies (some of which, I should not fail to mention, were actually healthy!). Rose and Denny were delightful and we look forward to visiting again! We were allowed a peek at the loft and it looks perfect for a chilly winter weekend.


Perfect

5 en junio 06, 2009

I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay. I travel a lot for business so the perfect breakfast, beautiful decor and ambiance, pleasant inn keepers...everything was a perfect and welcome surprise.


Charming Chapel Valley Estate

4,6 en junio 03, 2009

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and the bar has been set extremely high. From the personalized service to the scrumptious food and everything in between, Chapel Valley Estate will blow you away.


Very Peaceful Visit

5 en mayo 31, 2009

I was so very impressed with this beautiful B&B. Every detail was wonderful and Rose and Denny are so welcoming. It was a peaceful and renewing get-away. Well done!


A wonderful experience

5 en mayo 29, 2009

We Spent our Wedding night in the Cottage Loft everything was wonderful. I recomend this place to everyone I know and to anyone who wants to go to a beautiful place.


Quiet elegance

5 en mayo 29, 2009

This lovely property in the rolling hills of western Pennsylvania provided a quiet, elegant place to stay for a night. The bed was excellent and the food was very good. We enjoyed chatting with the D'Angelos and other guests at breakfast.


Contentment at Chapel Valley

5 en mayo 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed there for 3 days. We had The Cottage and it was perfect. So quiet, beautiful and WONDERFULLY decorated!! Denny and Rose D'Angelo are so nice and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful - we loved the surrounding areas - beautiful country. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. If and when we return to that area, we would stay there for sure!! Thank you for a great visit!!


Outstanding accommodations

5 en mayo 25, 2009

We stayed in The Cottage Loft and loved everything about it. Everything was clean and in perfect condition and our stay was very comfortable. Rose and her husband went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay special. Breakfast was also delicious. We would definitely recommend The Cottage Loft to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.


Anniversary Getaway

5 en mayo 19, 2009

I found this B and B on the internet and our stay here turned out to be absolutely perfect!!!! The staff's great attention to detail, the exceptional cleanliness, the beautiful scenery and the amazing food made it a very romantic place to spend our anniversary. It was better than ANY hotel or B and B that we have stayed in before! Close to a number lakes and hiking trails for outdoor lovers, but convenient enough to Pittsburgh to take a day trip to the city! Just the perfect getaway!


Wonderful Experience!

5 en mayo 17, 2009

My wife and I can't say enough about the great time we had. The setting was peaceful and relaxing. The accomodations were better than any hotel, and the warm and friendly innkeepers certainly made us feel at home. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else the next time we visit. And the food!! Amazing!


Girls Night Out

4,4 en mayo 11, 2009

My friends and I went to the Chapel Valley Estates for a Bachelorette party. We stayed in the Carriage Loft and we had more than enough room to relax. Rose was a very friendly and wonderful hostess. The look and feel of the Bed and Breakfast was very charming, perfect for a romantic get-away or a night away with the girls. I will definitely be back in the fall!


A Night Away

4,8 en mayo 10, 2009

There is no doubt that we will be returning to this establishment. Rose was kind, pleasant, and willing to help make sure that our stay was wonderful. Moreover, the two suites I saw were beautifully put together. I extremely liked the modern feel to the place.


april 09

5 en abril 25, 2009

the loft was beautiful and the craftsmanship excellent. we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it strongly.


Chapel Valley Estate

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $115 - $170
  • Comentarios (165) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7247522202

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba