Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
97 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Fulfilled

3,6 en julio 10, 2014

We were greatly fulfilled during our stay: woodwork intricate in detail and robust in color and quantity, rooms appointed well with antiques, the porch a wonderful place to play a board game and take in the lovely landscaping, the linens extraordinary, conversing with other guests at breakfast delightful, the food delicious, and hospitality of Barbara and Roger wonderful.


A wonderful time!

5 en julio 09, 2014

This could not have been better. Comfortable room. Excellent food. Gracious hosts. Perfect location. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. And if you get the chance - go across the street and play bingo on Tuesday nights at the Legion!


Great time at the Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast

5 en junio 02, 2014

Barb and Roger were great hosts on our stay in south central PA. Our room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent, from the Amish Friendship bread, the cold fruit cup and the daily breakfast entree(s). My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&B 's and this one was our favorite.


Charming B&B

5 en mayo 28, 2014

Stayed multiple times at the Craig Victorian and is our go to spot for a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.


Very cool house!

4,4 en mayo 19, 2014

The breakfast was tasteful and there was lots of it - fresh fruit, sweet bread, french toast, eggs, sausage. The owners were very accommodating to a schedule different from their regular serving time. While all the rooms have a private bath, the bath for the Forget Me Knot room is beside the room and requires going out into the hall; the website does not make that clear. The room felt a bit cramped size wise, but it is the cheapest room available. The other rooms were spacious.


Yummy breakfast!

5 en abril 23, 2014

Wanted to get away for a few days. perfect place for it. Awesome Jacuzzi tub and large room - beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious! Would to back!


Great stay.

5 en febrero 04, 2014

Thank you for a warm welcome, giving us our choice of rooms and a nice glass of wine for us all. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night. We woke with the smells of a delicious breakfast by Barb. We would recommend the Craig Victorian Inn to anyone.


Great experience.

4,8 en noviembre 12, 2013

This was a charming Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts Barbara and Roger made us feel at home. We will stay here again on our next visit.


most relaxing place to stay

5 en octubre 20, 2013

I am a truckdriver and it was my wifes and cousin weekend they get together but I was passing through and they had another room available so it was like coming home roger and barb always treat us like family as they do with everyone else great rooms and food and the hospitality is out of this world had a great relaxing time


Lovely experience with very charming innkeepers

4,4 en octubre 20, 2013

I will absolutely come back again... maybe spend more time! Barbara and Roger were gracious and accommodating. I could NOT have been any happier. I rested well in the middle of a work weekend and that's quite a trick! I can't wait to return!


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 en octubre 11, 2013

The food was just wonderful, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom had the most spacious, modern shower. I went looking for R&R and was so pleased with my stay.


Victorian pleasures

5 en octubre 11, 2013

One of the most beautiful houses in the Wilson College area, nearby Mall shopping off Norland Avenue, restful, peaceful.


Our stay was Amazing!!!!!!

5 en octubre 07, 2013

We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary and we were so relaxed and felt right at home. Our Hosts were the sweetest people, they made you feel like part of the family. The breakfast we had were so yummy, the blue berry pancakes and omlets. The warm banana and nut breads melted in your mouth. This was the first time we got home after being away that I didn't want to be home. We will be going back to the Craig Victorian sooner than later. We loved this place !! The Antique Rose Room was so nice and cozy.. We just can't say enough about this place... All I tell people that ask me about my stay was it was "Amazing"


Best B & B

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

Our stay here was delightful from the welcoming atmosphere and greeting at the door to the gracious goodbyes when we left. The entire experience, cozy, clean, well appointed rooms, huge delicious breakfast, and quiet very peaceful atmosphere is something we will not forget. We are looking forward to our next stay!


Like staying with Mom and Dad

5 en agosto 24, 2013

We just spent a night at the Craig Victorian b&b and were not disappointed. Quiet comfortable night in a warm historic Inn. And the hosts treated us like Mom and Dad on a good day. Little touches that make you feel welcome. Plan on returning next time we are coming through. Bob and Mary


First B&B

4,4 en agosto 02, 2013

This was mine and my wife's first B&B experience. Wow, what took us so long. The room was great, clean, with it's own bathroom and quiet. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. I just hope we have not been spoiled by our experience at the Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely look into staying at B&B's in the future.


beautiful!

4,8 en julio 23, 2013

beautiful B&B, wonderful hosts (very accommodating), and a superb neighborhood!


Fabulous!!! Comfy, hostess with the mostess, and superb breakfasts!!! We will return :))

5 en julio 23, 2013

All was top notch! Very comfortable, nicely located in south central PA, and breakfast was scrumcious!! Would recommend to visit at least a night.


Not Just a Place to Stay!

3,8 en mayo 30, 2013

My brother in law from the Auction Barn set us up to stay at this Bed and Breakfast of Roger and Barbara. The room was like going back in time but with modern amenities - and - was so safe and comfortable. The breakfast was the most memorable! Roger and Barbara served a 7 course meal and so be very hungry when you stay there for breakfast! Thanks so much for this experience!


Wonderful B & B

5 en mayo 12, 2013

This was our 1st experience at a B & B as we celebrated our 16 wedding anniversary. So glad we selected the Craig Victorian. Loved the room decor. It was romantic as well as cozy. The innkeepers were so sweet and the morning breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a terrific experience.


Spring Break

4,2 en abril 13, 2013

For someone who does not like to travel, I was pleasantly surprised to stay awhile and meet two lovely people who have added a delicate touch to the world of bed and breakfast. A lot of care goes on behind the scenes and the weary traveler reaps all the benefits. I look forward to needing to stop at Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast again.


Lovely weekend getaway! Hospitable innkeepers & lovely rooms!!

5 en diciembre 30, 2012

My first experience at a b&b was fantastic! We were running late upon check in Friday night- but a quick call to Roger and he was waiting for us upon arrival! To say the innkeepers are accommodating is an understatement! From the time we wanted breakfast served, to our hair dryer request & ice bucket request, helping us carry bags to our room---they went over and above to make us comfortable! (Roger even cleaned the snow off our car so when we were ready to venture out- we would be good to go!) so impressed with the level of thoughtfulness in every small detail! The in room mini fridge with waters, soda and snacks was a great touch too! Breakfast was divine! Day 1 large fruit cup, eggs (cooked to order), bacon and delicious French toast! Day 2- large fruit cup, a hearty omelet that rivaled the quality & taste of some 5 star restaurants!! Green peppers, mushrooms, sausage & cheese!! They won't let you leave the table hungry!!! Oh and don't forget the banana nut bread! Was equally delicious!! We spent a great deal of time in our room and enjoyed the decor and amenities! Comfy robes- super towels & great bedding!! I took a tour of the inn with Barb and was in awe of how expansive the inn was! 3 floors- large comfortable rooms! Beautiful decorating & colors throughout!! They have put so many era appropriate fixtures in place while having all the modern conveniences! Truly a gem!!!!


A quick stay

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Only stayed one quick night, but the room was gorgeous and clean. The house and grounds are very pretty and the hosts were quite friendly. Good rate too. A very good experience.


Love, love, love it here!

5 en octubre 19, 2012

My husband and I travel through Chambersburg at least 2-3 times a year and every time we do we stay at the Craig Victorian. I gotta tell ya, this house is absolutely beautiful. We usually stay in the Royal Cranberry or the Tea Rose rooms (our favorites). I sleep like a baby, and the sheets smell terrific! Breakfast is always delicious, and you won't go hungry. Barb and Roger are real gems. We've told them they can't retire because we won't stay anywhere else in Chambersburg. If you're traveling through town, you have to stay at the Craig Victorian...you won't be sorry.


A Sister Getaway

5 en octubre 18, 2012

My sister and I just spent a short weekend in Chambersburg visiting our uncle. This is our third time to stay at the Craig Victorian, and that is the only reason it didn't exceed our expectations. We knew exactly what we would be getting, a beautiful room (which we request every time because it is perfect for us), the most luxurious beds ever, a delicious country breakfast cooked to order, a convenient location, and the most comfortable ambience we could ask for. We will be back!!!


Never disappoints

5 en octubre 18, 2012

Just stayed for the 3rd time, and everything is as I remembered it....perfect. We spend most of our days out doing other things, but the time we spend at the Craig Victorian is wonderful...oh so comfortable beds and an amazing breakfast...isn't that what a Bed and Breakfast should be? We will continue to stay here everytime we visit the area.


Victorian Beauty

5 en octubre 14, 2012

Well maintained mansion is an old beauty in a great, quiet neighborhood. Roger (owner) is a wonderful host and chef. We will stay here again and agin. Bob & Paula New Jersey


Outstanding!

5 en septiembre 20, 2012

Great accommodations, fantastic breakfast, lovely inn-keepers. It was our best B&B experience!!


Another wonderful stay - our 4th .

4,8 en julio 17, 2012

The care the hosts take to accommodate their guests is unbeliveable. They are very flexible on the breakfast menu regarding special diets etc. In reading the guest book in the room, I am shocked that almost no one mentions how reasonable the rates are . Many do say they have not stayed in many inns . I have and I would say rates here are MUCH less than any comparable inns - especially in New England and California. There are a few tiny things I would change . I would like an isulated ice bucket in the room so ice will last and hair dryers would be a nice addition .

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your favorable comments. Barb and I work very hard to try and please our guest. We do have hair driers, ice buckets,filled with ice,irioning boards and irons available to our guest. Please ask. Roger


Close to the Battlefield

5 en mayo 02, 2012

Was there for a weekend getaway with a friend and stayed in the room with the screened porch. The owners let us look at all the rooms and showed us the bed and breakfast and you could tell they enjoyed owning this wonderful home. The breakfasts were delicious and it was nice to sit down with other guests and enjoy home cooked food. They accomodate the breakfast menus if you have any food allergies or if you just want something different than what was prepared. Great choices! The neighborhood is beautiful and one can enjoy walking and sitting on the porch for the serenity. Gettysburg is just a short skip away and this was a very enjoyable experience. I thank Dave for taking me there and thank the owners for such an enjoyable experience.


A wonderful getaway!!

4,0 en febrero 08, 2012

My girlfriend and I live in different states and were looking for a central location for a short get away....what a wonderful surprise to find the Craig Victorian BandB!! A first class operation with a very personal touch by Roger and his wife. The room was so beautifully decorated and comfortable and perfectly romantic for our short time together.... from the fireplace and very comfortable bed, to the oversized jacuzzi tub, it was the perfect room. Roger recommended a great restaurant and it was just a great time for us. HIGHLY recommend!!!


A Wonderful Stay

5 en diciembre 08, 2011

What a warm and welcoming place this is! I and 12 members of my family thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay. Roger and Barbara are wonderful hosts and their B&B is absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. We looked forward to breakfast every morning because the food is outstanding! Stay here -- you won't be disappointed!


Delightful B & B

5 en noviembre 12, 2011

Barb and Roger have a lovely Victorian home. We enjoyed their hospitality very much. The linens, the comfort of the mattress, the cleanliness of the house was a delightful treat. Breakfast was beyond our expectations. Who could ask for more? We would highly recommend this quaint inn for your stay in this area. Dave & Sheri


The Best Breakfasts

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2011

Barb and Roger shared their home with us and we found it very comfortable and they are very friendly. We especially enjoyed the wonderful and filling breakfasts each morning. We spent the days sightseeing and when we returned, we were comfortable in the room. We thank Barb and Roger for sharing their home with us.


Perfect for family gatherings!

5 en agosto 10, 2011

We had our daughter's wedding in Chambersburg and rented the entire home for our family and guests. We were welcomed and greeted warmly by the innkeepers, Barb and Roger upon arrival, and continually treated and accommodated by their warm hospitality and charm, as well as their yummy breakfast treats. The home is lovely, and very elegantly decorated. We were able to kick back and relax in the spacious rooms and meeting spaces. Barb and Roger did everything possible to make sure that we were comfortable, well fed, and happy and relaxed throughout our stay. We wish to return for an anniversary celebration next year and strongly recommend this bed and breakfast to others for a wonderful get away in the quaint town of Chambersburg.


An exceptional B and B

5 en agosto 09, 2011

We were treated like old friends, not strangers, and our ratings speak for themselves. We look forward to return visits when our travels take us via Chambersburg. Thank you, Barb and Roger!


Best B&B

4,8 en julio 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night and enjoyed our stay so much that we returned for our second anniversary! Roger and Barb are excellent hosts and always make us feel like honored guests. The breakfasts are HUGE! A big bowl/cup of fresh cut fruit, coffee, fresh squeezed juice, homemade omelets and french toast! I would recommend it to anybody in an instant!


Repeat performance

5 en junio 21, 2011

This was our second stay and we felt as though we were home again with great friends and family. Truly enjoyed our stay, breakfast was fabulous and the decor is truly a Victorian experience. Far exceeds any hotel we have every stayed in.


Wonderful place, nice people, good value

4,2 en junio 03, 2011

We make the trip from Florida to New Hampshire and back each year, chasing the sun. In recent years, we have avoided the Route 95 corridor along the east coast in favor of the still beautiful ride along I-81 through the Shenandoah Valley. This year, Chambersburg was near where a stop-over was needed. Having spotted this place online, a reservation was made and high expectations were set. And there was no disappointment. Charming old Victorian era house with exceptional chestnut paneling, and what you always hoped such a house would look and feel like. Barbara and Roger were equally charming, the food was good and plenty, the bed very comfortable. we are now looking forward to our next trip, knowing that we have such a nice place to stop over.


4 year anniversary

4,4 en mayo 19, 2011

The Victorian home was very well kept and inviting. The room was very neat with the fireplace and jacuzzi. We also had a very good breakfast of made to order omelets and fresh fruit. I have already recommended this bed & breakfast to our family. Thanks Roger and Barbara!


This is one of the very best B&B's I have stayed in ....ever!

5 en mayo 16, 2011

The hosts were most helpful, and friendly. Very kind souls. The breakfast was a bountiful feast and prepared to order. It was wonderful and I couldn't finish it all. It was absolutly amazing! The room was a spa-like retreat. It was one of the best nights sleeps I have had in a long time. My room had a spa tub for two and a fireplace, so it was very romantic. The rooms were clean and decorated with beautiful antiques. I look forward to our next visit. We will go out of our way to stay here. It is a wonderful value!


Expexted more

3,6 en febrero 02, 2011

The room was gorgeous. soft towels and the linens were top notch. The house itself was gorgeous. The breakfast was good but not great. I told the owners my fiance was a iraq veteran and it was his birthday. I don't expect them to make a big deal of the fact, but for the price I was a little surprised they didn't acknowledge it upon arrival. The owners disappeared quickly and we fell asleep quickly because we both only slept two hours the night before. I was abruptly woken up at about 1 am by loud rhythmic banging on the wall that I could only assume for that length of time and the noises that followed, it was a headboard. It went on for so long I finally blasted the gospel channel hoping it would shorten the never ending thumping. when I mentioned it to the owners about my lack of sleep, the owner said I should have had my fiance give me a back rub. All the rooms were pretty, I guess w we just picked a bad night.


great place to stay

5 en enero 01, 2011

Barb and roger are the nicest people. are stays have been so great that we come back 3 to 4 times a year now.. i am now taking my husband for the first time for our anniversary.


fantastic

5 en noviembre 29, 2010

Great hosts, wonderful breakfast,fantastic Victorian rooms,large rooms,comfortable beds,beautiful house and grounds, many many antiques, feel like a queen when there.


beautiful stay and location

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2010

Very beautiful and relaxing room. Hosts were pleasant and great cooks.


10/10/10 stay

5 en octubre 12, 2010

This was an OUTSTANDING B&B experience. My wife and I stay at many bed and breakfasts, but this was by far one of the finest. Great hospitality, beautiful Victorian home and the breakfast was out of site! And, a real nice feature, which is not available with most B & B's was a one night stay. We spent much time in Gettysburg, but the trip from Chambersburg to G-burg was well worth it! Kim and Chuck Shupp


September 2010

5 en septiembre 28, 2010

This was mine and my husband's first experience with a Bed & Breakfast and we were very well pleased. The house itself is beautiful and one of the benefits for us was they even accommodated our two dogs which are very much part of our family. The breakfasts were wonderful and always got more than you could eat but Barbara was very willing to wrap up the wonderful homemade breads and send them with you as a snack for the day. Because of the positive experience that we had we will visit more B&B's in the future and we will definitely be coming back to Craig Victorian Bed & Breakfast. Thanks Barbara and Roger for being exceptionally great hosts.


Nice Victorian home

3,4 en septiembre 23, 2010

Stayed at two different rooms for 1 and 2 nites respectively over a three week period. Both rooms tastefully decorated with period furniture and decorations. Beds in both rooms very comfortable. Roger and Barb, the innkeepers were pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious with large cups of fresh fruit plus the meal of the day. They made french toast for our granddaughter at our request and are attentive to dietary restrictions when notified of same. All in all, a very nice experience and in the same price range as nicer hotel/motel chains that do not have the charm and personal service of this well maintained B&B.


great stay at the craig

5 en septiembre 21, 2010

When we arrived at this bed and breakfast we were met at the door by the owner. He was very welcoming and we did not have to wait to get to our room. The room was very relaxing, and we had rented the room which had a 2 person jacuzi. We were there to celabrate our anniversary. Also the breakfast was to dye for! Fresh fruit, a egg souflee and some warm bread..I just want to thank the owners. I would highly recomend this place to everyone! Great job Barbara and Roger.


Three Sisters and Spouses

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2010

We stayed in three different B & Bs on this trip and we all agreed that Craig Victorian was by far the best one. Roger and Barbara are great hosts. JoAnne


beautifully romantic

5 en septiembre 07, 2010

We were celebrating our anniversary and found this place to be a beautiful, romantic setting. The hosts were wonderful too.


Great hosts

4,2 en septiembre 01, 2010

Very nice surprise to find this B&B in Chambersburg. The hosts are great people and we enjoyed our conversations with them. They are very accomodating and the breakfasts were wonderful.


A memorable experience.

4,6 en julio 20, 2010

I have stayed in many inns across the country . I have never encountered more agreeable hosts . They really have an " all you have to do is ask " attitude and go out of their way to make you comfortable. It is also an OUTSTANDING value.


Wonderful stay

5 en julio 14, 2010

Barb and Roger are gracious hosts with a beautiful home that is filled with beautiful rooms. The breakfasts were delicious and my stay was very relaxing. If you are looking for a place to stay that is off the beaten path, this is your home away from home.


Don't miss Craig Victorian B&B

5 en junio 22, 2010

It is difficult to find the right words to describe this wonderful B&B; it is THAT good! Clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, romantic, quiet, etc., etc., etc. The breakfast was the best we've ever had in a B&B anywhere. The hosts made us feel as if we were visiting friends.


Would highly recommend Craig Victorian B&B

5 en junio 14, 2010

My wife & I spent one night in the Forever Rose Room and were not disappointed. The room was clean & quiet. The shower was great & the towels were soft. The king size bed was very comfortable. We also had a delicious breakfast. Roger & Barbara are nice people & gracious hosts. If our travels take us through the Chambersburg area again, we will definately stay at Craig Victorian. Bob & Patti


Wonderful Victorian B&B

4,8 en junio 01, 2010

My wife and I were visiting Chambersburg as a possible place to relocate. Barb and Roger were great hosts with lots of info. about the area and suggestions about locations and homes to see. They recommended a great restaurant close by for dinner. The room was very comfortable and quiet with central air and a nicely updated private bathroom. We enjoyed the large covered porch for a relaxing hour or so before dinner. Breakfast was outstanding - plenty of good food and great service. This is an excellent value!


Very Nice Accomodations, Excellent Breakfast!

4,0 en mayo 21, 2010

A bit pricey, but much facier than your standard Bed and Breakfast. The room was elegant and the double-whirlpool tub in our bathroom was a relaxing touch. Breakfast was a no-expense spared ordeal (A large, far above average fresh fruit cup preparation followed by hot bannana bread, fancy french toast, eggs cooked to order, hot breakfast ham and seconds of anything you asked for, all prepared individually for each patron, not buffet-style)!


Great Night

4,6 en abril 28, 2010

Our one night stay was very nice. Quiet, comforatbale and sweet. Roger made a wonderful suggestion for dinner at The Orchards. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous and very filling. A very pleasent couple. Beuatiful old 8,000 square house. Pets are allowed in some rooms- how nice. We will stay there again when in the area.


Home away from home......

4,8 en abril 19, 2010

The inn keepers were very nice, made me feel like I was visiting a relative. French toast, ham and eggs were only a fraction of the wonderful breakfast served at the Craig. I was visiting the Gettysburg battlefields and found this inn to be close by(in Chambersburg) but not nearly as expensive as the inns in Gettysburg.


Awesome!

5 en febrero 24, 2010

The Craig Victorian B&B is absolutely beautiful. Barbara and Roger couldn't be nicer. They go above and beyond the call of duty. They even invited my daughter, attending Wilson College in Chambersburg, to join us for breakfast. They are very proud of their home and it shows. We would definitely stay there again!


A Great Place to relax

5 en febrero 09, 2010

Barbara and Roger are wonderful hosts in this beautiful old home. We stayed there the weekend of an 18" snowstorm and it was the best place to be snow bound. The rooms are beautiful, and Barbara makes a delicious breakfast, just like Mom used to make. We can't wait to return


Best we stayed in

5 en febrero 02, 2010

We loved our cozy room and separate private sitting area with working fireplace. It was so quiet, we didn't even know there were other guests until breakfast time. The breakfast was outstanding and plentiful. I would recommend this B & B to everyone.


business

5 en enero 16, 2010

I had to meet lawyers on sat a couple of months ago. I brought my daughter and her best friend ; feel in love with the place im now looking for a romantic getaway not sure where but this is on the top of my list!!! so close to Gettysburg, w.va everything hosta were awesome breakfast was wonderful they are great with my teenagers(candy mints) they even gave them a little bag of the when we left. How nice is that? So I will talk to my boyfriend and see if he wants to come here. Thanks for a great weekend


Victorian Gem

4,0 en noviembre 20, 2009

We were in Chambersburg to attend an event at Wilson College and found this B&B to be within easy walking distance. The decor was magnificent and we enjoyed the friendly hospitality of Barbara and Roger as well as the copious breakfast.


Great B & B

4,0 en noviembre 15, 2009

Wonderful quaint location; nice large covered porch with chairs; off street parking adequate; nice size room with beautiful large bathroom; breakfast included fruit, breads and main dish with sides; more than plenty; Innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful; they take great care in furnishing and maintaining this beautiful old home. Was a great place for our overnight stay - would make a great weekend getaway.


Our second time around!

5 en noviembre 09, 2009

This is my husband and I have stayed here before. It was absolutely wonderful both times! Thanks for the wonderful breakfasts!


Enjoyed everything about our stay!

4,2 en octubre 26, 2009

Our host and hostess were attentive to every need. The toiletries in the bath were wonderful ...as was the breakfast! Would return in a minute!


Unique B&B

5 en octubre 15, 2009

Charming facility, very comfortable rooms, gracious hosts, superb breakfast, and good value. What more could one ask for!!!


A wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 02, 2009

The room and private bath were very spacious, clean and attractive. The bed was comfortable and had central air. Breakfast was more than we expected with juice, fruit cup, a pancake, bacon and eggs cooked to order and delicious home baked bread. The B and B is in an area that was also nice for an evening walk.


Charming, cozy Victorian house

3,2 en agosto 21, 2009

The house is charming, cozy and the owners are as well. The breakfast was very good and the service excellent.


great for a get-away

4,0 en agosto 17, 2009

I stayed here while traveling to a conferance. the house is beautiful the food was delicious. I enjoyed myself.


Victorian Splendour

5 en agosto 11, 2009

As visitors from Ireland, we have stayed at many B&B's in our own country but never in the States. How fortunate we were to stay at one of the best we have ever experienced with marvelous décor, congenial hosts, and exceptional breakfasts.


Pampered beyond belief

5 en agosto 09, 2009

Barb and Roger welcomed us and spoiled us beyond belief. They were so hospitable. Our breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and the bed was most comfortable. My only regret was we stayed one night.


Top Line B&B

5 en agosto 03, 2009

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at over the last 20 years. The home is lovely. The rooms are very large, very comfortable and well decorated. We slept extremely well as bed mattress was wonderful and sheets so soft. The bathroom was luxurious. We were there for five nights and had five different fabulous breakfasts. Barb and Roger were delightful and really made us feel at home. Would recommend this to anyone. If we are back in the area again we will definitely stay there.


GREAT PLACE!

5 en agosto 01, 2009

This is a fabulous place. The proprietors are terrific, the place is a dream and the food is outstanding. We love to stay here and do so at every opportunity.


A touch of class

5 en julio 21, 2009

Lovely, comfortable Victorian, welcoming hosts, fantastic breakfast.


Delightful and Relaxing

5 en julio 20, 2009

What a wonderful B&B and the owners couldn't be nicer! The room and bathroom were wonderful and relaxing and very clean. They had a nice little snack area set up in the main hallway with a microwave, popcorn, an assortment of chips and a small fridge with bottled water and soda. The breakfast was fantastic with coffee, water, juice, a more than generous fruit bowl, homemade blueberry pancakes, bacon and eggs! Wow! Nourished me for the second half of my trip...a long 12 hour drive to Vermont! I have already recommended the Craig to a relative of mine who would like to take a short weekend get-a-way! The price was fantastic and now I don't think I could stay in an ordinary run of the mill hotel anymore...I'm spoiled now. Thank you Craig Vic for a wonderful stay!


July 3rd Adventure

5 en julio 06, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted a quick, last minute get-away and looked we looked at several B&B's in the Chambersburg Area. He came upon Craig's Victorian B&B and we booked our overnight stay online for the next day. I called Roger the next morning to confirm our reservation and he said it was already taken care of! When we got there, Barb greeted us and showed us to our room. It was gorgious! Far above our expectations. The room was HUGE and immaculate. Nicely decorated in the Victorian era details. It had a large 2 person Jacuzzi tub and in room refrigerator stocked with drinks(non-alcoholic) and water. Several small bags of snacks and wine glasses with a bottle opener. The queen size bed was very comfortable and cozy. There was an electric fireplace there also, but it was out of season for it's use. When we had our wonderful candlelight breakfast the next morning, we asked it there were other guests staying in the house. We were amazed that there were actually 14 other people staying there! We had heard no one else! It was absolutely peaceful and quiet. Just what we had needed for a great relaxing getaway! The hosts were absolutely wonderful and very helpful giving us ideas of what to do in the area. Our stay was like visiting old friends that we had known for years! I would definately recommend this B&B to anyone and look forward to staying with Barb and Roger again soon!


Beauty, comfort, and hospitality

4,2 en junio 30, 2009

The innkeepers were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The house represents perfection of the Victorian style down to the smallest detail. It was a great experience.


Delightful

5 en junio 28, 2009

Thank you. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Wonderful breakfast. Deb, Viv, Judy & Pat


GO TO THIS ONE

5 en junio 16, 2009

This is a beautiful B&B located in a beautiful area. Perfect for so many reasons, location, value, hospitality, food. The comfort of your room will make you believe you are staying in a high-end hotel with the luxurious bedding and towels, washcloths. The breakfast served each day is abundant and wonderful. When you leave, you will think you have left your family behind and will be anxious to return. Highly recommend


Excellent visit!

5 en junio 16, 2009

It was fun to stay in a home where my grandmother grew up! Our host & hostess were delightful & the breakfasts were wonderful!


Family Reunion

4,4 en mayo 26, 2009

Several family members stayed in different rooms during the same weekend. We all enjoyed our stay, and delighted in our individual rooms. The breakfast was delicious and ample. Good coffee too. We will return.


Gracious Hospitality -- Our Third Stay

4,0 en marzo 11, 2009

Good wireless reception in our room, though if one is sensitive to traffic noises, one might prefer a room at the back of the house. Loved the great mattress, very soft towels and super breakfast with Amish friendship bread -- also very personal service with the requested hot, herbal tea upon late-evening arrival when soda just wouldn't do.


A step back in time....

4,6 en febrero 24, 2009

Rooms are large & very comfortable! Owners are gracious - and make a most delicious breakfast!


Great Escape, Beautiful Home, Fantastic Hospitality

5 en febrero 08, 2009

Roger and Barbara were such great hosts! They were so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay from a great and filling breakfast to free internet access to a recommendation for a local masseuse. Their home is absolutely gorgeous with its Victorian detail and yet not overdone. Our room (the Cranberry Room) was very large yet cozy with a fireplace and a huge 2 person whirlpool tub. Our stay was the perfect getaway from the bustle of the Baltimore-DC area and it was such a great value! Of the 6 or so bed and breakfasts we have been to, it was a definite favorite! We highly recommend Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast!


Treated like royality

4,6 en enero 09, 2009

Our stay was wonderful, we felt so special. The food was delious and served as if we were royalty. Our room was elegant. We would defiantely stay again. Plus they had very reasonable pricing. Most inportant Barbara and Roger were great hosts. Thank you


It was a quiet and restful stop on a long trip.

4,4 en diciembre 08, 2008

We enjoyed this stop on a long trip. The room was good and the hosts made us feel at home. After an excellent breakfast (of which we ate too much), we continued our trip refreshed and ready for a new day.


Simply wonderful

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Barbara and Roger were very gracious and their home is absolutely lovely. In fact, breath-taking. A wonderful night's sleep, a delicious breakfast, and welcoming, delightful hosts.


Great hospitality and beautiful home

4,6 en noviembre 10, 2008

This is the second time that we stayed with Roger and Barbara, so obviously we enjoyed our stay both times. The house and hospitality are wonderful and the breakfast and service is second to none. Thank you Roger for another good experience and keep up the good work. I would highly recommend the Craig Victorian to everyone.


absolutely wonderful place

5 en noviembre 08, 2008

the photos on the website don't do it justice!


Couldn't Get a Better B&B Than Craig!

5 en septiembre 25, 2008

Our annual Women's Weekend Away included seven ladies and was a Five-Star success due in large part to this wonderful Inn. The attention to detail was unparalleled -- we noticed the beautiful bedding, linens and towels. Needs are anticipated and Barbara's breakfasts are exquisite. You can't go wrong by staying at this lovely place!


Excellent B&B

5 en marzo 11, 2008

The Craig Victorian B&B is a wonderful bed & breakfast! Barb and Roger are excellent and friendly hosts, and go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. They prepare an excellent full-filling breakfast, and they let you pick what time you want to eat! The victorian home is beautifully decorated with antique furniture throughout! Our room was incredible with it's antique poster bed, electric fireplace, and 2 person jacuzzi in our own bathroom. All the little added touches here and there really make you feel special, and show they care that you have a great stay. We are looking forward to when we can stay there again!


Wonderful hidden treasure in Pennsylvania!!!

4,8 en febrero 22, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast was a treasure I am so happy I found. I WILL go out of my way to stay here again. The hosts we very accomodating, and friendly I felt like I was visiting friends! The rooms are all beautiful, with the most comfortable beds. The breakfeast served in the morning is a feast, and more than you could possibly eat! Run and book a reservation to this wonderful treasure. I will never stay in a chain hotel again!!!


Thank you for a beautiful stay

5 en agosto 16, 2007

This is a five star inn, great attention to detail right down to the wonderful turkish bathrobes, and jaccuzi suites. I would have expected to pay alot more for the creature comforts I found at this wonderful inn. Thank you for everything.


Oh...sweet slumber. Beautiful inn.

5 en abril 03, 2007

This is one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever stayed in. The meal was amazing, and more than one person could stand. The fresh fruit plate to start was wonderful! The beds were dreamy, and the period antiques were to die for! A quality inn run by quality hosts. Thank you.


Craig Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $90 - $145
  • Comentarios (97) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 7
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7172633371
  • Sin cargo
    1-8772363399

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba