Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
108 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Wonderful Getaway

4,2 en junio 04, 2014

We spent a weekend here to celebrate our 27th Anniversary, making the decision primarily on reviews and the listing of amenities. Although the Manor can use a bit of a cosmetic face-lift on the exterior (peeling paint, mostly), everything else is wonderful and in good repair. We spent two nights in Room 11 in the carriage house (with a Jacuzzi) and it was delightful. Dinner on Friday evening in "My Daughter's Place" was truly outstanding - a gourmet feast of escargot, scallops and a cioppino that was out of this world! ...and be aware that the on-line menu does not reflect all of the current offerings. Both breakfasts were equally scrumptious affairs - I have never enjoyed a French toast as much as I did Marty's version. Gaile was a delightful hostess and the entire staff was similarly friendly and accommodating. All around, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it!


Nice Place!

3,4 en abril 09, 2014

Nice location. Lots of stuff to do. Great food!


Charming and quiet

4,0 en diciembre 18, 2013

The Inn is in need of updating, it is beginning to look a little shabby around the edges. The owners and staff, like always, were wonderful.


It was fabulous!

5 en diciembre 16, 2013

The whole weekend was great. The murder mystery was fun, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was comfortable and the service was unmatched.


Great place!!

4,2 en diciembre 09, 2013

We came here to do the murder mystery weekend and it was FANTASTIC! The entire staff was great, especially the bartender, Paul! We had so much doing the murder mystery, we hope to go back!


Great Old House

4,2 en noviembre 30, 2013

My wife and I spent Veterans Day weekend at the Brookview Manor Inn and had a great time . The staff was very accomodating and made us feel as if we were with family. We stayed in the Fireplace Room on the second fall, it was plenty big and the fireplace made for a cozy atmosphere, although I was hoping it was a wood burning fireplace the gas one was very easy to control. We really couldn't use the large porch and swing because it was pretty cold that weekend but if and when we return we will definitely take advandtage of it. The breakfasts were fantastic, Belgian waffles the first morning and pumpkin and creamcheese stuffed French toast the second, both days with eggs, sausage, mini muffuns, fruit and of course coffee, tea and OJ. We ate dinner at My Daughter Place, which is the restaurant located in the B&B, the food was good, I had steak one night and chicken the other, and I cleaned my plate both nights. My wife had the pork and seafood stew and she enjoyed both, I can't remember exactly what they were called but the chicken, steak and pork were on the regular menu and the seafood stew was a special. All in we would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice getaway weekend in the Poconos. We hiked at Bushkill Falls which wasn't faraway, about 30 minutes, and if you like to ski there are plenty of slopes within 30 minutes. John & Teri, Seaford, NY


Wonderful Murder Mystery Weekend

4,4 en noviembre 27, 2013

My wife and I had such a wonderful time last weekend. We went for a murder mystery weekend, and the event surpassed our expectations. The food was wonderful, and the staff made everyone feel at home. I highly recommend this for a fun and relaxing weekend away.


Brookview

4,6 en noviembre 18, 2013

As usual, mary and Gail were terrific and the food was fantastic as ever.


Wonderful

4,6 en octubre 17, 2013

Very friendly staff; wonderful breakfasts and dinner. We will return


Anniversary Weekend

2,8 en octubre 12, 2013

In all, I enjoyed my stay here. The owners were very friendly and outgoing to make my stay very pleasant. The state of the property is quite quaint and relaxing, however, I hope it is in a transition stage, in that,it needs a bit of work on the paint and other physical attributes of the property. The Murder Mystery , in my opinion, should have been included in the price of the weekend. The "included" dinner was somewhat limited in choices and the included breakfasts were very good but again, limited in options.


Two night stay

3,2 en octubre 09, 2013

Convenient locattion to Skytop Lodge


Job well done.

5 en octubre 08, 2013

Everybody involued was excellent my are stay very good.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 en octubre 07, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful end of September get away weekend at the Brookview Manor. It was our second Murder Mystery weekend. Food was wonderful, our hosts Marty and Gaile were gracious and accommodating and we had so much fun interacting with the other guests. My husband requires gluten free meals and Marty made superb GF food throughout our stay. We will be back!


Brookview Manor Inn

2,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

As a weekend getaway for myself and my other half, I elected to go to the Poconos. I booked the best room at the brook view manor, which while spacious, appeared not to have been updated in quite a while. We arrived slightly later than expected, and Gaile was very accommodating. She directed us to our room, but told us the fireplace was only for ambience, that they had turned off the heat because others had turned on both the fireplace and the AC when using it in the past. Unfortunately, that was one of the reasons I had specifically requested this room,a dn had been wiling to pay for it. Regardless, upon entering the room, which is very spacious, we found that several window screens we not secular in place, and windows that were accessible to outside stairs and the roof did not have locks on them. Other windows that were less accessible, no easy access, did have locks on them. The bathroom was huge, but with standard shower/tub, toilet and small vanity. The water temp fluctuated between lukewarm, cold and hot from minute to minute so that made it a little tough to manage at a comfortable level. There are cracks in the tub porcelain, tiles were old. Food, both breakfast and dinner was awesome as was the camaraderie with the other guests. Overall, I wouldn't spend the money on this room again, as it really wasn't up to my expectations.


5 Wonderful days in the Poconos

5 en septiembre 06, 2013

The owners were extremely friendly and did everything to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. The husband is a master chef and the food could not have been any more creative or delectable. The location was ideal for convenient sightseeing or shopping.


Fantastic!!!

5 en agosto 28, 2013

We went up for a quiet weekend for the chaos of the Fall and it was soooooo nice! everything was so calm clean and friendly. we had the room with claw foot tub across the way... it was no problem. didn't really run into anyone in the hall at the same time.. and the tub was so cute. it was well worth it.. the food was amazing! even here in nyc, ,you hardly find food even HALF as good as Marty's food and for half the price of NYC!!!!! all in all... it was great.. Gail and Marty made us feel very much at home.


Brookview Manor

3,4 en agosto 22, 2013

Brookview Manor is located in the heart of the Poconos and the surrounding area is beautiful. Gaile and Marty are very pleasant people and welcoming. The people that work there are very friendly. The house is 112 years old and has a fascinating history. Inside the house is very cozy. Marty is a fantastic culinary chef. His dinners and his breakfasts are 5 stars all the way. The room we stayed in was lovely.My only complaint is the cleanliness. The porch should be cleaned off on a daily basis, cobwebs and dirt. Because the weather is so beautiful you'll want to open your windows. The windowsills needed to be cleaned out. All in all, I would recommend this bed and breakfast.


Home away from home but more beautiful

5 en agosto 14, 2013

Great fall breakfast made by Marty - yummy! Gaile and makes you feel like family. Decor is lovely and everything has a story. The rooms are pretty and the grounds are also tastefully decorated.


Wonderfullly relaxing, beautiful surroundings and fantastic food

5 en agosto 05, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Brookville Manor Inn and each time we immediately know why we came back. Our hosts are gracious, friendly and welcome us as if we are family. The one owner is a chef and his food is absolutely delicious and you never walk away from this Bed and Breakfast without wishing you could stay longer. Clay and Carolyn Marks


This Inn is delightful!

4,6 en junio 30, 2013

Marty and Gaile are wonderful hosts, very comfortable in conversation and very accomodating. The Inn is also My Daughters Restruant on weekends, with Marty as the chef. His breakfasts were beautifully presented. They were fine with us sleeping in and choosing what time to eat. I hope to stay here again.


GREAT Place GREAT people!!!!

5 en mayo 20, 2013

We stayed here for the first time and loved the personal touch of Gail and Marty! They are both a lot of fun! We got there on a Friday and settled in and ate a GREAT dinner. Talked to the owners for a little while and made our way back to our room. The room was very nice, it was quiet and we were able to relax. We woke up to a wonderful breakfast and off shopping and site seeing. We will return and hope to be able to get in on a murder mystery weekend! THANK YOU for the relaxing time there, we felt like family!


Fantastic B&B

5 en mayo 08, 2013

We just celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary at the best bed and breakfast we have ever visited. From the house architecture and old world charm to the sumptuous breakfasts and dinners everything went above and beyond our expectations. But the jewel crown was the presence of the owners, Marty and Gaile. They are fantastic people who made our stay so enjoyable. They are great hosts who constantly made sure our stay would be memorable. We can't wait to return.


Great Weekend

4,6 en mayo 08, 2013

This was a great bed and breakfast! The owners were wonderful and friendly. When we go back to the are, we will certainly want to be at the Brookview manor again.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en marzo 27, 2013

What can I say I was happy with everything the Inn offered. Marty and Gail were excellent professionals, the food was top notch, the service was great, the rooms were clean. The decor was charming. We would definitley go back. We had a wonderful weekend. Bob


We will definitely return!

4,6 en marzo 10, 2013

Spent a February weekend at brookview . The food was wonderful! Thanks Gayle and Marty!!


Great Place to Stay

4,2 en febrero 20, 2013

I booked our trip and did not know what to expect. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was terrific and the rooms were clean and cozy. The outside of the building looks like it could use some repair but I had no complaints. The main area has a bar and several rooms to relax. My wife and I would stay there again.


Murder Mystery Weekend

4,6 en diciembre 16, 2012

We meet friends at the Brookview Mannor for a Murder Mystery Weekend. Oh the fun we had. The place was a quaint beautiful place. The people were welcoming and the activities were fun! I cannot wait to go back for another weekend!


SUPERSTORM SANDY

4,6 en noviembre 19, 2012

Gaile greeted me at the door and toured me round the first floor. She is so hospitable, and knowledgeable about the house, furnishings and the area. I felt perfectly at home and relaxed. This is a lovely 112 year old house, gas fireplaces everywhere, antiques abound, cozy sitting areas, a bar built into the Victorian tower. Indoor and out door dining. Then I was ushered to my beautiful room with gas fireplace, four poster bed and wing-back chair and private bath. After settling in I returned to the living area and porch to lounge and crossword while waiting for a friend to arrive. The B and B was on a generator following Sandy's devastation of trees and power lines in the Poconos. Not a glitch in service. Everything worked. Marty, in his grandiloquent, whimsical fashion manned the kitchen with humor and a booming voice. His cooking matched his style, elegant, generous, delectable. The Superstorm caused many cancellations from the greater NY area so sadly the Murder Mystery weekend was also cancelled. There were several couples who made it. All were delightful dinner companions and friendships kindled in the glow of fireplaces, food and wine. I will return in January or February for the Murder Mystery Weekend. Highly recommended. Jim Amodio


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,2 en noviembre 11, 2012

This B & B is cozy, clean, and is a great place to spend a weekend away from home. Gaile and Marty were both so welcoming and friendly, and really wanted to make sure that all of their guests had a wonderful experience. As a foodie from Philly, the food was fantastic, although service was occasionally on the slow side. I highly recommend eating dinner here every night if you can! My only issue was that there was an uncovered glass panel above our room door, so if the hall light was left on at night, the light came right into our bedroom. That problem, however, is easily fixable. I would absolutely suggest you choose the Brookview Manor if you want a homey B & B with great food.


Will return

4,4 en octubre 15, 2012

Recently stayed at Brookview Manor - first time ever in a B & B. I was very impressed and will return. Gaile and Marty are phenomenal hosts, and the food was amazing! If you are staying through Sunday though, there is no dinner service that night so make plans to eat elsewhere; there are plenty of choices within a 10 mile radius. Thanks for a great weekend Gaile & Marty!!!


Wonderful and magical place to stay.

3,8 en septiembre 06, 2012

Definitely will return for another stay. Close to many great hiking trails and quaint towns.


Really good stay!

5 en agosto 22, 2012

We are a couple from Spain and love rural tourism. We have to say this place is one of the best we've ever been. The room was beautiful, and the service awesome! Breakfast outstanding too. I highly recommend it!


Friendly home away from home

4,4 en agosto 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed for two weekend nights and enjoyed everything, especially the friendly owners and excellent food. The inn is a historic mansion and carriage house, and the main house has an excellent restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was muffins, eggs, fruit and a different entree each morning, enough food to keep you going until dinner. Dinner at the restaurant was a nice surprise, excellent quality and range of choices fro a small country inn. The owners take real pride in their place and are full of useful information on the area. We will be back.


Great Surprise in the Poconos

4,0 en julio 25, 2012

The owners of the property couldn't be more pleasant. The food they served was excellent. Eat the breakfst, but be sure to have dinner there as well! We will be back next year.


Personality, and a great kitchen

3,6 en julio 10, 2012

A cozy and relaxing place to just hang out. Lovely common areas, including a glassed-in wrap-around porch. Attentive service and outstanding gourmet breakfast -- we will return for dinner the next time we are in the area. Recommend spending a little more for the second-floor rooms with larger windows and views.


Unexpected Find

3,8 en julio 01, 2012

We stayed at the Brookview Manor of our anniversary. We choose this place for its historic value, close to shops and attractions and for piece and quiet. The breakfasts were excellant and hardy. The inn keepers were friendly and attentive. The porch with the swing is romantic and peaceful. My only negative is that in the description they state that they are off the road. True but not far enough. They are more up a hill and not far enough from the road where we heard cars, trucks and motorcycles. However between them you can hear the sound of the babbling river. A must stay. Can't wait to go back.


Fantastic in every way

5 en junio 13, 2012

Having needed a nice quiet atmosphere to conduct a meeting and do some group writing, this place stood out. Gail and Marty are extremely friendly, and met our few needs without delay. This place has a charm about it that has to be experienced, and the breakfast was nothing short of delicious. We will definitely be returning for a murder mystery weekend and making this place a must attend on a regular basis.


Right at Home feeling.

5 en junio 10, 2012

Your host and hostess make you feel just like family...The food was out of this world...we ate at My daughters place one of our nights and the food was great.


Best Place to Stay!

5 en mayo 23, 2012

The owners were friendly, courteous, and accommodating. It was quiet, relaxing, and I wish we could do this once a month. The breakfasts were delicious and they give you a lot. The restaurant inside the Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. It was one of the best places I've eaten. The rooms were beautiful and clean and everyone there was friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone!


romantic get-a-way

5 en mayo 06, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves very much. If you want a romantic get-a-way with out all the noisy hotels or motels. This by all means is the spot. Very quanit and lovely. The staff was very nice and on top of every need and want. We will be returning on our next aniversary! oh and the food was excellent!


Relaxing Getaway

5 en marzo 25, 2012

I had a wonderful time up in the inn. It was so nice to get away from the noise of the suburbs. I promise to come back!


brookview murder mystery

4,6 en febrero 29, 2012

perfect weekend i havent laughed that hard in a long time murder mystery was very fun all the other guests that were there were great in the murder food was awesome marty and gail very nice and helpful will go back again told my friends about it they will probably go also love the enitire weekend


Pleasant stay

3,2 en febrero 24, 2012

We were a little bit hesitant at first about staying at a bread and breakfast, since we've never dont it before. But it turned out to be a nice weekend. The room was comfortable and relaxing and the breakfast was tasty. No complaints and I'd definitely do it again.


12/31-1/2

3,6 en enero 08, 2012

Charming and quaint at Brookside Manor. Breakfast was delicious; our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Look forward to returning one day...


Loved it!

4,2 en diciembre 25, 2011

Definitely the quiet, relaxing weekend getaway we were looking for. Owners were friendly and accommodating. I will be back next year!


Quiet and Quaint Getaway

4,2 en noviembre 09, 2011

This inn is perfect for a getaway from the NYC Metropolitan Area. Turn your cell phone off and enjoy the peace and quiet that this inn and the surrounding area provides. Restaurant in inn is VERY GOOD. Gaile and Marty are a pleasure as country hostess and host. We would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a close and affordable getaway. -John and Maria


nice place great food

5 en noviembre 02, 2011

my wife and i went to celebrate our 5 yr anniversary and expected a nice fall getaway. instead we were in for a winter wonderland. the owners Gail and Marty were very accomadating. On Saturday night there was 6in of snow on the ground and the restaurant staff couldn't make it in but Marty opened the restaurant (My Daughters Place) just for my wife and I. Thats why we'll be back again!!!!!


An excellent place for kidnapping your spouse

5 en octubre 30, 2011

Homey,yet elegant! Gaile and Marty are excellent host, hostess and chef!


Very good B&B in the Poconos.

4,2 en octubre 19, 2011

The best aspect of this B&B are the owners. They make an extra effort to entertain and help you have the best visit to the area possible. I should include the staff, as well, who were all genuinely friendly, efficient, and striving to help. Sure, like most B&B's that we've been too, this one had a few minor faults, but the it more than makes up for any possible minor faults with it's charm and atmosphere. We also really liked their in-house restaurant. My favorite dish was the Chicken Melli-melli, or some similar name. It was maybe the best chicken I've ever had, absolutely addictive. Most other things we tried were either excellent or very good. Good wine list, too. And all very fairly priced. Thumbs-up from both of us.


Perfect hideaway in the Poconos!

4,6 en octubre 13, 2011

This was our first time visit to a Bed and Breakfast and we are hooked. We could not have had a better experience. The host and hostess were so friendly we actually felt like we were friends staying at their house. Such a quaint place nestled in the woods...just what we wanted. And the food was terrific! Can't wait to go back.


Good to know

4,0 en octubre 05, 2011

For twenty years in the late 20th Century I was the Postmaster at Canadensis. Many days I bicycled fourteen miles and passed the Brookview on my way to work. Talking to Minnie Edwards, who was the Brookview for many, many years, I told her that the aromas of breakfast as I peddled past caused my bicycle to pull toward the kitchen. "Anytime, postmaster, she said, any time that bicycle pulls you in the Brookview, don't fight it. Delighted to have both of you for breakfast." It was, every time, delicious. Such memories!!


Wedding Stay

4,0 en septiembre 22, 2011

We came in for a wedding at SkyTop Ranch. Gaile was very pleasant and personable and made us feel very comfortable. They were very helpful with information concerning the area. The food was excellent and a great surprise. I would definitely recommend Brookview Manor and have already told several people about it.


Good place, better food!!

4,0 en septiembre 08, 2011

This place met my expectations and especially the breakfast provided was fabulous. Marty and Gail have done a good job, and their staff is courteous and friendly. Even though not much of a view of the brook, place is quite, peaceful and recommended for couples.


Would highly recommend this B&B

4,2 en septiembre 06, 2011

The owners are wonderful and such a pleasure to talk to and do business with. Marty's cooking is amazing! Both Gaile & Marty are very accommodating - we'll be back!


Our weekend getaway

4,6 en agosto 30, 2011

We stayed at the Brookview Manor for a weekend and our stay was wonderful! The room,the service and the food was wonderful! Gaile,Marty(great chef) and Melissa were terrific. They were all so kind and helpful. Really made us feel welcomed.


Quick Weekend get away

3,6 en agosto 27, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for the weekend and enjoyed ourselves. The room was nice and we enjoyed the food both nights. We would consider going back a second time.


Peaceful and relaxing

3,8 en agosto 26, 2011

Oh, yes, and the breakfast is top-rate. Fresh, filling, and delicious! The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated (we peeked into a few of the others!), the bathrooms were clean and had everything we needed, the grounds have shady and sunny spots to walk and lounge, and the corkscrew and wine glasses in the rooms were a nice touch. The only complaint I have is the lack of common space to just hang out or chat with other guests. The entire downstairs is given over to My Daughter's Place restaurant during the dinner hour. The food was fabulous, but it would be nice for the B&B guests to have a room to relax in aside from the individual bedrooms. All in all, though, we'll be back!


Really needs some updates

1,6 en agosto 11, 2011

We were expecting a romantic getaway, but we were very dissapointed. The room was small, old, and very smelly. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the carpet needed cleaning, and the bed linens were covered in stains. In the bathroom paint was chipping and mold was growing. There is definiate potentinal but there are a lot of updates in order to make guests feel more comforatable. We have stayed in other B&B's that were clean and cozey and we excepted the same from this one. The innkeepers were very nice and I do hope that they can make the needed changes.


Bed & BEST Breakfast!

4,4 en agosto 10, 2011

We spent just two nights and two mornings at Brookview Manor Inn and we are already planning to return. Number 1 was the breakfast! It was delicious everyday and you know what made it the best? The care and love that went into making it. Chef Marty is excellent! The room we were in was also great and Gaile was a great host in making sure we had everything we needed. Very relaxing and cozy!


Amazing Food and Service!!

3,6 en agosto 10, 2011

I understand that a family owned and operated bed and breakfast of this size will have some flaws in some of the rooms, but the food and service more than made up for that. The rooms are clean. The hot tubs are beautiful. The setting is lovely and peaceful. The food is AMAZING! The portions are so big; I think I gained 2 pounds in 2 days. It’s so good, you just can’t stop yourself. Marty also goes out of his way to cater to those of us with food restrictions. I received special, gluten free meals prepared just for me. We plan on visiting Brookview Manor annually. Next time, we’ll stay a little longer. By Tara Deihm


Pleasant getaway

3,6 en julio 31, 2011

Visiting our kids at camp we decided to give this lovely b and b a visit. Loved the friendly owners and staff ready to give suggestions and directions. Breakfast was great on day one, but I had to opt out on day 2 due to a meeting. Usually guests in bed and breakfasts are asked when they would like to have breakfast, but this one had set hours which were too late for 3 guests that morn.Room and bath in cottage were spotless. we opted for a less expensive room which was small, but spent little time there. Nice porch and common room for hanging out.


summer escape

4,2 en julio 31, 2011

What an unexpected pleasure to happen on this charming and very welcoming B & B.


Brookview was an awesome experience !

5 en julio 18, 2011

Marty and his wife were great hosts. We laughed with them and their brand of humor. Story after story, along with Marty's cooking which is locally known as a great chef. The Veal was great, the T-Bone better..deserts forget about it 5 star stay. When you first come in you say wow - great will be back again...Jerry and Maureen.


A night at Brookview Manor

4,8 en junio 20, 2011

We dropped our daughter off at summer camp and with the drive too long to make it back home the same day, we decided to try Brookview Manor Inn. What a wonderful place to relax at! Marty and Gaile were the greatest innkeepers we have ever encountered! They were charming and very hospitable. They also serve dinner in "My Daughters Place" which is on the premises. They happened to be serving dinner that night and so we stayed. We could not have gone anywhere else and had a finer dinner! Did I mention that Marty is a trained culinary chef? With dinner being so outstanding, I couldn't wait for breakfast in the morning. Without a doubt, that was the finest breakfast I've ever eaten! Thanks Gaile and Marty and congrats on that new gran-baby!!


Pocono Interlude

3,4 en mayo 27, 2011

The best thing about the manor is the breakfast - generous in the extreme!


fourth time and still excited

4,0 en mayo 18, 2011

This will be the fourth visit and the third murder mystery weekend. The Inn is all you can ask for, the help and friendliness of Galy, Marty,Melissa, and everyone is beyond what you can ask for and the meals are outrageous. Wh have reccommended this B&B to friends and they have passed it along th their friends. No worry hurry up and book Mike


Birthday Surprise for the wife!

4,6 en abril 25, 2011

Everything about the place was terrific. The friendliness of the owners (Gaile and Marty) were highly outstanding and the meals that Marty served showed attention to not only detail in the presentation, but the taste as well. The rooms as expected, were not to big nor to small considering the occasion. My wife loved the Fireplace Room and wants to know when I am bringing her back for another weekend getaway. The relative location to the surrounding site (shopping, trail walking, etc) is perfect. Plenty of things to do and see within a 30-45 minute radius of Brookview Manor, with a lot to do inside the 30 minute distance range. Over all, my wife and I enjoyed the quiet getaway of Brookview Manor and are looking forward to returning real soom.


Beautiful Retreat

5 en marzo 19, 2011

Marty and Gaile are wonderful hosts and the house is just wonderful. Its close to everything. We are going to be returning again in a couple of week. So Fun. The Resturant is great for breakfest and dinner as well... all i can say for that is yummmy. :)


Fantastic stay!

4,2 en marzo 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Brookview Manor for the 3 nights. We stayed in the King suite (thanks for the upgrade Gaile!). Gaile and Marty are wonderful hosts--very friendly, warm and accommodating. Their whole staff is great and they gave us a tour of the property and showed us around the room. The rooms could use some upgrades (some of the TV remotes don't work and some of the lights didn't work as well) but the room overall was fantastic. The breakfasts are to die for! Marty is an amazing cook and well worth getting downstairs to the dining room at 9am. Morning chats with Marty were great and the history of the King suite is very interesting. The inn is very close to the ski resorts, horseback riding and all major shopping areas & casino. Our stay was amazing and we will certainly be going back! Hopefully it doesn't snow the day were leaving the next time lol


Amazing place, amazing people!

4,0 en marzo 05, 2011

This B&B is outstanding. It is so peaceful, and yet so fun. We stayed the weekend for a murder mystery and boy did we have fun! We will definately be coming back for another! The place was clean, Gaile and Melissa were great hostesses, and Marty makes the best food around! Can't wait to go again in the summer! ~Jen & Matt


Honeymoon Vacation

4,6 en febrero 20, 2011

My Wife and i stayed at the Brookview from Valentines Day to the to the 18th . It was are Honeymoon and we loved are stay at the Inn. The Rooms are Fantastic and very comfortable. The Food was top notch and far better then we found anywhere else during are stay in the Poconos. Gaile and Marty were very Funny and took care of anything we needed. Id tell Anyone that is looking for a relaxing Getaway to consider the Brookview Manor Inn. Matthew & Noelle Reister


Great place for a romantic getaway!

4,4 en enero 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Brookview Manor a few weekends back and we really enjoyed our stay! The food was excellent and we loved our room! Only issues I would mention would be that I could hear the woman in the room next to us coughing-not very soundproof-and our room was very dusty. Other than that, the room was clean and I would definitely stay there again! We had a huge breakfast both mornings and a wonderful dinner both nights.


A great Weekend...

5 en enero 04, 2011

We went for a murder mystery weekend. There were only 4 couples staying there but we had a wonderful time.


Feels like home...

5 en enero 02, 2011

My partner and I have stayed with Gail and Marty twice, and we feel like we have known them for years. The food is excellent at the restaurant, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the hospitality is lovely. Gail is a great hostess who gives lots of personal time and attention to guests while Marty is busy in the kitchen. She knows everything to know about the area, and what she doesn't know, she looks up. She'll help you plan a really nice stay. And Melissa, the "daughter" of the restaurant, "My Daughter's Place," is a personable and excellent barista who makes a good G&T and takes excellent photos of guests. A good place to stay if you want homey and extravagant comfort, good food, and easy access to area attractions.


A Great Getaway

4,6 en diciembre 07, 2010

We had a wonderful time and will be sure to visit again. The owners went above and beyond to meet the needs of their guests. The food was beyond wonderful and the friendliness of the owners and staff were great.


Brook view Inn review

3,6 en noviembre 29, 2010

The Inn has incredible food. The rooms need maintenance to spruce up their appearance. The lack of cell phone access is a downer. Staff and owners are superb.


outstanding as usual

5 en noviembre 03, 2010

Beautiful "home". Very friendly innkeepers. Outstanding everytime we visit.


We love this place

4,2 en octubre 18, 2010

Truly a gem - from the layout of the house and rooms to the magnificent food. We had a marvelous breakfast each morning and the dinner on Thursday night was the best in the Poconos.


Getting away from it all

4,4 en octubre 11, 2010

It was a great place to escape the hectic world we live in. Location, food, innkeepers were great.


Rest & Relaxation

4,0 en octubre 11, 2010

The inn was lovely in a wooded area conducive to sitting, reading, meditating & relaxing. The food was excellent -- the innkeepers were so nice!


Brookview Manor Inn

3,8 en septiembre 23, 2010

Would definitely recommend Brookview Manor Inn and absolutely would stay there again. Gaile and Marty were wonderful people, very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed conversation with them over breakfast. The food was outstanding! At the Inn, they do have paranormal experiences, which we are not in to, however they did stay away from the rooms and were respectful of visitors. Overall, a great bed and breakfast to stay in, but Gaile and Marty certainly make it that way...thanks for a great visit.


Great B&B Gail & Marty got it wright

5 en agosto 22, 2010

Evan with all the resturants in the area you cant beat the service style and most of all Martys cooking


Brookview Manor

4,2 en agosto 18, 2010

Innkeepers Gail and Marty Markowitz are delightful people. Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Inn needs some sprucing up (i.e. air conditioning units updated, outdoor steps need to be fixed).


Hidden Treasure

4,6 en agosto 17, 2010

Charming inn, very accommodating owners and wonderful dining experience. Try the duck!


Brookview Manor Inn Review

3,2 en agosto 16, 2010

The owners were extremely accommodating with serving breakfast to help us navigate a very tight departure schedule


Outstanding

4,4 en junio 03, 2010

Perfect place to be on our babymoon, pampered by Gail and Marty with their caring and heart-filling breakfast. Was truly a memorable experience. :)


Pleasant, Excellent

4,0 en junio 03, 2010

It was a beautiful experience, very warm hospitality and pleasant stay for our Babymoon. Grand breakfast, relaxing jacuzzi, and a friendly guide all by Marty and Gaile.


Very Pleasant Stay

5 en abril 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I went here for 3 nights in March during my Spring Break. It was a very pleasant experience. The innkeepers are friendly and Marty cooks delicious, filling breakfasts and chatted with us each morning. Our favorite breakfast was the stuffed pumpkin french toast... yummy. We stayed in the Library Room, and it was nicely decorated with antiques and there were recent magazines as well as different books in the room. The bathroom was across the hallway in this room (all the other rooms have their own inside the room), and it had a neat claw foot bathtub. This B&B gave us a friendly, quiet, relaxing atmosphere and was only 10-15 miles from all the 'civilized' parts of the Poconos (like parks, the casino, downtown areas, malls). I would recommend this to others and we will be back again.


An Enchanting Country Inn

4,6 en marzo 30, 2010

The service was amazing. The innkeepers, Marty and Gaile, were down to earth and friendly and provided great service and accomodation upon arrival. The room was spectacular. Truly a peaceful, relaxing stay.


Great Value! Great service! Amazing room

5 en enero 05, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed over New Year's Dec 31-Jan 2 2010 in the Victorian room #1. From the moment we arrived til our check-out, the service was impeccable. The room was so much better than what the photos show - it was spacious, clean, with extra 2 rooms and the bathroom was fantastic. The sunroom was a great addition too - we really enjoyed fireplace there. It was nice that there were some snacks, sodas and fridge in the room. The house is gorgeous and is well kept. And the breakfasts --oh, how can i ever forget their breakfasts :scrambled eggs, fruit, pancakes, hot muffins, toasts. We will definitely recommend our friends and family to visit this place and will come back in the summer. The only issue we had was with bad wireless reception throughout the area -- neither AT&T nor Verizon or T-mobile work, so if you can leave without cell phone, it wouldn't be a big distraction. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE! -Yelena and Gennadiy


Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos

3,0 en septiembre 30, 2009

Great hospitality--good location--never leave hungry after breakfast


Weekend Murder Mystery

4,4 en septiembre 29, 2009

What a pleasure to spend your first Bed & Breakfast experience with Gaile and Marty. What pleasant and friendly people and their daughter "Detective Noodles" is blast. Besides a beautiful place and great food (I am a pickey eater because of a throat condition) the food was excellent and Marty was all to glad to share his receipes. The Murder Mystery was a blast and we had so much fun participating. What a way to get to know a bunch of strangers. We even got to see a bear in very close range. I would recommend the Brookview Manor Inn to anyone and I definately will be back again and very soon. If you have a chance to catch a murder mystery weekend, don't hesitate unless you do not like a good time. What a pleasant surprise I walked into when I went there. My first experience was one of the most memorable I have had in a long time. Thank You All. Julia Punte


Peaceful Getaway

5 en agosto 17, 2009

What a wonderful weekend getaway! The room was clean and fashionably decorated. Gaile and Marty were extremely welcoming and personable. We appreciated their attention to detail, the delicious breakfast and the peaceful sunsets while we were overlooking the brook. Even though Canadensis is a small town there were plenty of things to do during the weekend. Our stay was so relaxing and we plan on returning as soon as possible!


Amazing family vacation!

5 en agosto 04, 2009

A price you just can't beat! Even in times like this. With luxury, fine dining and a beautiful environment, the Brookview Manor is at the top of my list of all the B&Bs I've stayed. A+++


best place on earth

5 en junio 18, 2009

The Brookview Manor is the best place to stay in the Poconos. The rooms are fabulous and breakfast is beyond words!


Great escape

3,4 en febrero 20, 2009

Wonderful hospitality, great food, comfortable and relaxing; fun things to do.


wonderful winter weekend

5 en enero 12, 2009

The hospitality was top-notch. The couple who run the place, Marty and Gail, were very warm and welcoming, with short stories and history of the B&B. It was beautiful and clean, too!


Brookview Manor

5 en enero 12, 2009

The inn is charming and beautiful. The owners are friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, the food, experience, and 'the days restaurant' too!


outstanding

5 en diciembre 09, 2008

great stay, great food, great people!


Muder Mystery solved!

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2008

A wonderful place, a great story, you feel as part of the mystery and most of all, you are part of the family-


Wonderful

5 en julio 14, 2008

What a wonderful experience. The B&B was relaxing, clean & the owners - Marty & Gaile were exceptional. We will plan another stay for next year. the food & presentation were excellent.


charming

5 en junio 24, 2008

We stayed three nights and found the rooms to be very comfortable, cozy and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Marty's breakfasts were much more than we expected...delicious, plentiful and very well presented. Marty and Gail were very hospitable and had many great stories to tell. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.


murder mystery fun

4,0 en junio 20, 2008

the murder mystery was fun, the food excellent and the innkeepers charming


nice

5 en junio 13, 2008

very nice and pleasant country inn. small town but 15-20 min ride to next fun adventures. the owners are great


We'll be back-with friends!

5 en mayo 19, 2008

My husband and I just spent our 5th anniversary here. We were not disappointed! Gail and Marty wwere terrific hosts, the breakfasts were the best I've ever had and the room and its amenities were lovely. We plan on taking our friends for their first anniversary next year.


Charming Bed and Breakfast.

4,4 en noviembre 20, 2007

What a lovely bed and breakfast, with all the charm you would expect. The best part for us is its location. Only 2 hours from NYC, my new get-a-way.


What a gem!

5 en octubre 23, 2007

tucked into the forest and overlooking a brook. This is our 2nd visit and we will be back.


Beautiful!

5 en octubre 19, 2007

I am now spoiled, and cannot imagine settling for a motel ever again!


Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $155 - $250
  • Comentarios (108) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-5705952451
  • Fax 1-5705957154

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba