Gelinas Manor Comentarios

TOTAL

4,4

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,1
  • Servicios4,5
  • Estimación4,3
  • Limpieza4,5
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
158 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Quiet, interesting, Yummy

3,6 en noviembre 06, 2014

We had a nice experience at this B&B. Mrs. G was very kind and serves a wonderful breakfast. The house is very old and decorated Victorian, but we liked it and loved learning about it from the owner. I would have liked a bigger, less crowded room, but for our purposes, it was fine. i would definitely recommend Gelinas as a quiet, alternative place to stay for people like me who are used to corporate/business-type hotels.


Breakfast with Odette

4,4 en septiembre 17, 2014

Fascinating glimpse into a family's history via oral tradition.


Loved Gelinas Manor!

5 en agosto 05, 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Gelinas Manor. They made us feel very much at home there.


Good B&B; OUTSTANDING Hostess!

4,4 en junio 25, 2014

In town for a family reunion and enjoyed breakfast and conversation with Kitty almost as much as seeing family! Sometimes it was very hard to go back to visit with family. I wanted everyone to meet her and check out the house and garden.


Great time at Gelinas B&B

5 en noviembre 18, 2013

After hiking 20 mile on the AT this could not have been a better place to spend the night. I was totally exhausted and arrived after dark. I was shown to my room and after a hot shower I went out to eat. Slept very well to rumble of trains off in the distance. 8:30 AM for a breakfast of fresh fruit and a soufflé. Look forward to my next 20 miles on the AT with an overnight at Gelinas. Mike's Shuttle service is a must for these trips as well. Just call Gelinas for info.


Halloween weekend getaway

4,8 en noviembre 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a weekend away from our busy schedules to have a nice weekend getaway. I decided on Boiling Springs because it is a gorgeous town and Gelanis Manor truly is a charming Victorian home. Kitty, the owner and our host was very welcoming and courteous. Also, Kitty had made reservations for us at our request to the Tavern. This restaurant gets a busy crowd over the weekend, had it not been for Kitty's gesture we would not have had a table. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and Kitty really does make a wonderful 3 course gourmet breakfast. I can't say enough how much of an amazing time my girlfriend had. I would definitely recommend Gelanis Manor to others.


Very relaxing

5 en junio 29, 2013

We went for a getaway from everyday stresses, and got everything we needed. Charming and airy lodging, gourmet breakfasts with special attention to dietary needs, and knowledgeable guidance to local attractions. A walk around the lake is a highlight. Local eateries are a must try. Close to Gettysburg, Carlisle, and other attractions in PA. A veritable home away from home.


Victorian Charm

5 en junio 18, 2013

Our stay at Gelinas Manor was just lovely. Our stay was comfortable and filled with Victorian ambiance . The breakfasts were elegant, plentiful, and delicious; very special. Tom and Nancy


Very nice visit

4,2 en abril 24, 2013

Very nice people. Shortly felt very much at home here. Great breakfasts every morning. The house was very interesting and the village of Boiling Springs added to the overall charm. We would definitely visit again


Quaint Quiet Stay

4,2 en abril 17, 2013

The location in downtown Boiling Springs is ideal. Kitty was a very personable and gracious host. The food was delicious. Allenberry Playhouse is nearby and the walking tour of Boiling Springs was quite enjoyable. Gelinas Manor was a pleasant experience.


Artistic and Culinary Delight in Historic Home

4,2 en septiembre 22, 2012

Every room has a special charm and interest. Much delightful art work to savor. Lots of history and style - old and new. Your hostess is quite charming, energetic, and gifted. Her breakfast creations are delicious, expertly served, and truly gourmet. The gardens and rear porch served as a wonderful spot to spend a quiet day. Boiling Springs is a delightful little town with charm and vitality. Come visit!


Very elegant, Victorian experience

3,6 en septiembre 20, 2012

This was our first B&B experience, and we were celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary. This place was very authentic, Victorian decor and is chock full of antiques. It was almost like staying in a museum. We stayed on the top floor, which I suggest if you want your own bathroom, the other rooms on the second floor had to share a bathroom. The hostess, Kitty, we could tell takes great pride in her home and her wonderful cooking. The manor overlooks Boiling Springs Lake, which is great for hikers, fishing, and boating. If you are looking to take in a show at Allenberry, it is a 2 minute drive away.


Wonderful stay

4,4 en septiembre 20, 2012

a last minute getaway for a birthday. we enjoyed everything while there. A bit dated in someways, but very charming and wouldn't be think twice about staying here again. Wonderful breakfast too.


Pastoral Symphony

3,8 en septiembre 11, 2012

Gelinas is relaxing, charming - quiet, private, homey, in an 1870's house - snacks on the Honor System, amenities plentiful, and private breakfast on the garden terrace. In the early morning we walked around the lake - rising mist, gliding swans, busy ducks & geese - bucolic, lovely. Town is full of fascinating history - the ruins of the Iron furnace, the quaint old mill, stately Bucher-Ege Mansion with lovely lakefront terraced gardens mill, the bubbling Yellow Breeches, picturesque stone bridges, the Tavern est. 1832 on the Old York Road. Dinner & a show at nearby Allenberry Playhouse, and nostalgic visit to Dickinson campus in Carlisle - a perfect getaway


Nice Get away

4,2 en julio 25, 2012

Clean comfortable. Kitty is a good cook and I found her to be interesting and engaging. Diet Soft Drinks are out of date I should have told her. 2009 2010 2011 not good especially for sweetners.


What a great place!

5 en julio 07, 2012

This is a great setting! Situated by a beautiful lake with ducks and other wildlife, it is a wonderful place to take a stroll and learn all about the history of Boiling Springs. The Inn was clean, lovely, and quiet. A very peaceful patio and garden to relax in, too. "Miss Kitty" provided elaborate and delicious breakfasts and made sure all our needs were met. We have very fond memories of our stay there and would not hesitate to return. - John and Darla Richard


Quick weekend away

3,6 en julio 04, 2012

Loved Boiling Springs. We were in the attic suite and it was perfect for 3 adults and 1 child. Really enjoyed ourselves!


Worst B & B experience

1,0 en julio 03, 2012

I have stayed at many B & B over the years and generally have had very favorable experiences. This B & B stay was a disaster. I was traveling with two family members and booked the home's biggets and most expensive suite. The moment we arrived the owner cornered me and she then spent 30 minutes complaining about her prior guests. Additionally, we were not welcome to use the home's common areas, and the couple times I asked the owner a question I was made to feel as if I was greatly troubling her. The home itself was in poor condition. The wallpaper was pealing and the carpet had holes in it. The carpet was a shag carpet that seemed to be from the 70s. The magzines in the suite were from 2004. While we are not TV people, the TV in the suite must have been 30 years old and the handwritten instructions said it received exactly 4 channels. The owner was so rude to us that we could not wait to get out of the home. We left early the next morning and skipped the breakfast. Our stay at this home was the worst lodging experience I have ever had.


Gelinas Manor Bed & Breakfast, Boiling Springs, PA

3,4 en julio 03, 2012

Access to coffee & tea all day was good. Lovely location by lake & very short walk to local restaurants. Very pretty garden with a covered patio. Victorian Room has nice bathroom.


Very sweet owner

4,0 en junio 14, 2012

Our room was not what we were used to but it was very clean. We had no hot water the first morning but it was taken care of by the second morning. The breakfast was wonderful and Kitty is the perfect hostess. My husband and I feel there is "too much stuff" where you can't even find a place to put your glasses. The rooms decor need to be a little more accommodating to the guests and not just for show.


Great getaway

4,2 en junio 13, 2012

Second time my husband and I stayed here. Kitty is a great hostess--there if needed but gives you lots of privacy. Food varied and good. Meets special needs. Highly recommend.


Boiling Springs

4,6 en mayo 23, 2012

We were in Central Pennsylvania for the Graduation of our son from Dickinson College. Beautiful home and comfortable accommodations. Kitty was the perfect hostess. Enjoyed our stay immensely.


Great Little Getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Gelina's Manor In October of last year. Our hosts were very friendly and more than ahppy to share the history of their house, and the area that we were staying in. We were attending a conference nearby and had to leave early in the morning, however, Lee was more than happy to get up early and make a nice breakfast for us. Lee and Kitty are wonderful people, and do a wonderful job at making one feel like they're right at home. Becuase of our wonderful experience here, we are now B&B fanatics! We reccomend Gelina's Manor to everyone staying in this area, and should we ever visit again, we will be back too!!


Great Weekend!

4,2 en enero 26, 2012

Thanks!


Review

3,4 en diciembre 01, 2011

Excellent weekend in a quaint home. Very nice accommodations and excellent hosts in Lee and Kitty.


Lovely in every way!

4,4 en noviembre 29, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.


Wonderful Stay

5 en noviembre 29, 2011

The Gelinas Manor is like a staying in Museum. There are so many things antiques and interesting objects located in every room. The breakfast served every morning is fit for a king. The food is just perfect. The service & hospitilaty is wonderful. The whole are around the manor has so much history as well as the manor itself. I would recommend this B&B as a place for any occasion.


Top Drawer

5 en noviembre 25, 2011

Details? You can't think of one that wasn't superior! We enjoyed every detail of our stay. Charles H. Gardner


October vacation stop-over

4,4 en noviembre 07, 2011

We had such a great stay at Gelinas Manor on the previous year that we planned this return. We could not have been more pleased at the accommodations and hostitality of the host family. The breakfast was superb and the conversation infomative. We love the quaint decor of the Manor. --George & Pat Thompson, Waynesville, NC


Delightful Small Town

3,2 en noviembre 07, 2011

We found Lee and Kitty to be very friendly and helpful hosts. Taking several of their suggestions added to our stay----walking around the "boiling" spring and visiting the Museum in Carlisle. Being retired we have the time to leisurely discover any area new to us. Breakfasts were tasty in addition to having great presentation. We look forward to returning to visit the Village Artisans Gallery and have dinner at the Tavern.


Okay, but need to improve hospitality

2,8 en noviembre 01, 2011

We were unfamiliar with the area and were sent a brochure, but in my email communication I asked for additional information and received none. The wireless internet connection in the room did not work. The wakeup call for breakfast was rude and one of the hosts did not even bother to come out of the kitchen. Sorry for the critical review but I feel that is important a bed and breakfast provide more hospitality than a hotel.


Excellent weekend in Boiling Springs, PA

5 en octubre 24, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in Boiling Springs, PA. The Gelinas Manor B&B played a big part of this weekend. The accommodations were excellent, as well as the hosts.


A lovely stay in a picture-perfect small town

4,6 en octubre 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the 3rd floor suite. It would be perfect for a small family, featuring 2 bedrooms, a nice sitting area, kitchenette and hundreds of books. Lee and Kitty were gracious hosts, and you do feel as though you are guests in their home, with many family mementos. Breakfast was unusual and delicious. The village is picturesque and I loved hearing the ducks on the lake across the street. Carlisle and Gettysburg were easily accessible. Our only "concerns", as it were: if you're very tall, you might have trouble on the 3rd floor - my husband was constantly running into the eaves, and the 3rd floor was very warm (it was a very warm Oct. weekend, although our host was very gracious in trying to solve the problem. Everything was spotless.


comfortable right at home stay

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2011

We've stayed with Lee and Kitty before and found them and their establishment to perfect for our needs. They are gracious hosts helping you feel right at home.


Enjoyable

4,0 en septiembre 19, 2011

The proprietors were very nice, the room was clean, the tub large, the view was great & the breakfasts were wonderful. The atmosphere around the inn is very relaxing & parking is convenient.


Boiling Springs

3,6 en septiembre 10, 2011

Nice quiet town. A nice place to stay to spend the evening at Allenbery Playhouse


Gelinas Manor in Boiling Springs, PA

4,4 en agosto 27, 2011

Hosts were wonderful, welcoming, assisted us with info and help on things to see & do during our stay with them.


Wonderful Stay

5 en agosto 24, 2011

We stayed one night while attending a wedding in Dillsburg, and we very much enjoyed ourselves. This was our first BnB stay and we hope its not our last!


A 5 star stay!

5 en agosto 24, 2011

What a beautiful, comfortable and friendly B and B! A beautiful town too.


Hidden Wonder of PA

5 en agosto 04, 2011

A lovely b&b in a quaint little town. Was welcomed into this beautiful home as if it were my own. Lee told me where to go for a good dinner and I had time to see some of the sights in town. I spent my night in the Victorian room and loved every minute. It was as comfortable as it was beautiful. I really liked the way the room was decorated. Breakfast was served on the back patio among birch trees and was as delicious as it was creatively prepared. Enjoyed spending the time with the other guests as well as Lee and Kitty. Even though Father's day was never something to celebrate in my own situation; all there were willing to spend their morning sharing the time before we all went in own directions for the day. Thank you Kitty and Lee for such a memorable trip and can't wait to return again soon. Any one staying--make sure have breakfast--it is so good!


An Absolute Dream

5 en julio 28, 2011

My weekend at the Gelinas Manor was an absolutely fantastic experience. Lee and Kitty were incredibly friendly and easily two of the nicest people I've ever met. The room was absolutely beautiful and offered plenty of quiet privacy as well as a large library of books to read. I've never stayed in a cleaner room as the one I stayed in. Breakfast was an incredible experience, the food both delicious and filling. I've never had such wonderful dishes as the ones I had there, and Lee and Kitty made you feel welcome with their warm attitudes and stories. Easily one of the best bed and breakfasts I have ever seen and I will definitely be returning to this one. Highly recommended.


Beats any Hotel

3,6 en julio 27, 2011

Stayed in the "Victorian Room". Wanted to find a place away from the town of Carlisle where the various car shows take place. Found a nice surprise in the town of "Sinking Springs, PA". which sits next to a lake and the Appalachian Trail. Breakfast was fancy and delicious served by Kitty and the help of her family with a brief history lesson about her town. A beautiful back patio among birch trees and sitting areas provided a place to have evening coffee/tea at all hours. Rooms were adequate but a little too decorated with nick knacks. I felt I would misplace items unless I specifically remembers where I put my things. Overall, this beats a hotel any day.


Victorian Fun

4,6 en julio 05, 2011

While not exactly into the decorations in the rooms, our stay was very pleasant. I cannot say enough about the breakfasts - I have never had three delicious meals like I had at Gelinas Manor. Just make sure you are a somewhat early riser, as you eat at 8:30 AM. It was also great eating at one table with all the guests. I met a very different, interesting group of people.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 en junio 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed a night here and were impressed by the town and the B&B. Great value! The breakfast was amazing!


Our ninth Wedding Anniversary

4,8 en junio 23, 2011

This was my husband and my ninth wedding anniversary. We only get out twice a year by ourselves, and for the past two years, we have chosen Gelina's manor. Not only are they hospitable, but they help us to plan our evening at dinner and theatre at the Allenbury Playhouse. They even surprised us with a bottle of wine when we got back to the mansion from dinner.Lee and Kitty are a very sweet couple, and we look forward to staying with them again for our tenth anniversary next year.


My stay with Lee and Kitty

4,0 en junio 23, 2011

Quaint, comfortable and very convenient. Great food. 1st time in a bed and breakfast and didn't know what to expect. I felt safe and enjoyed the host and hostess.


A Relaxing Fly Fishing Getaway

3,8 en junio 23, 2011

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend in a lovely setting. My husband was not disappointed with the fly fishing that was an easy walk from our B&B. Our hosts at the B&B were attentive and helpful, and the food was wonderful. . The room was clean and comfortable and the tiny town was charming. We would definitely return.


Exceptional experience

5 en junio 18, 2011

Hosts were most gracious and accommodating. Victorian room, with it's view of Children's Lake, provided a pleasant vacation experience. Breakfast in the rear garden was perfectly sublime.


One of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at

5 en junio 18, 2011

Although the facilities are first rate it is the wonderful service of our Lee and Kitty that makes this such an outstanding B&B. I doubt a better breakfast was served anywhere in Pennsylvania.


Gelinas

4,2 en mayo 25, 2011

Very accomodating as to checking in. Available but not intrusive. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent.


Recommended

4,0 en mayo 18, 2011

We stayed for one night and I was initially a little put off by the lack of security in our room. However, it was not an issue. While the room contained a lot of more "stuff" than I'm used to, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious and contained every amenity you could ever need! When we returned late in the evening and couldn't unlock the front door, Lee very graciously let us in even though we disturbed him. Unfortunately, we didn't get to experience the B&B's breakfast since we had made plans to have breakfast with family members. Lovely front porch and grounds.


quick get away/1 night

4,6 en marzo 27, 2011

3 adults stayed in the top floor suite, which had all kinds of literature, a kitchen, living area, eating area, 2 bedrooms,and a bathroom. Very comfortable, and private. One floor down was the coffee/tea maker, and a lovely sitting area. a beautiful home, in a lovely setting. It's fun to walk around the lake and see the creek.


A weekend as a Princess

4,6 en marzo 24, 2011

Lee and Kitty were excellent hosts for my daughter and I. We wanted to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday in a special way by bringing her to a B&B. We were pleasantly welcomed upon arrival - Lee & Kitty had moments before received news of their neighbor's death. It didn't affect their hospitality what-so-ever! We were very pleased with the atmosphere, strawberries & cookies waiting in room and the conversations. A great get-away in a quaint town. Walking distance to Appalachian Trail, Spring, Tavern, and Gallery.


A journey around the wolrd

4,6 en marzo 07, 2011

When my boy friend and I entered the manor, the first thing we noticed was a huge giraffe statue, an Asian tea tray and a big camel statue on the second floor in front of our room. At the second round, i noticed every one fro mevery country can find a peice of decoration to relate to and feel like at home. Something that you can not find in every place. What completed our trip was, listening to Kitty & Lee interesting trip stories in the morning while we were having our super delicious breakfast. Your will enjoy your stay. I forgot to mention, the cleanliness was unbelievable.


Home port in a storm

5 en febrero 04, 2011

We look forward to Gelinas Manor as a home away from home, but during this two night stay, even our expectations were exceeded. The Master Suite is bright and spacious and includes kitchen facilities, very handy when the snow essentially kept us in for a day, providing us more time to enjoy the accommodations. The Victorian setting is warm and cozy. For a modern touch, free cable TV kept us up to date on the brewing storm outside; and the free wireless Internet is solid. There is a coffee butler for brewing hot drinks all day. Kitty went out of her way to adjust our favorite breakfasts to my wife's newly diagnosed dietary restrictions and made them delicious as ever. To cap off a wonderful stay, imagine my pleasant surprise when I went out to load the car, and discovered that the expected six inches of snow and ice on the car and surrounding street had already been cleared off for us! Local dining recommended by our hosts was excellent as well.


Pleasing time

4,4 en enero 16, 2011

Found Victorian home and area inviting. Service was attentive. Our room offered subtleties that accented the victorian charm. I especially enjoyed old amish puzzles that to most would have been overlooked. My expectations of breakfast were exceeded with a display of culinary mastery. Dishes that I had never known were drifted across our pallets. Well done.


Delightful stay at Gelinas Manor

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

Outstanding stay in the Victorian Room of the beautifully Victorian decorated house. Kitty and Lee were splendid hosts and no detail was overlooked. The breakfast and ambiance were perfect. Kitty takes pride on her variety of culinary skills She and Lee regaled us all with stories of the town and the old house. It was a quiet place to sleep. We would not hesitate to visit Gelinas Manor. Thank you Lee and Kitty for a most warm reception and relaxing stay. Bless you both! Bob & Gail Conner


A Victorian Bed & Breakfast destination worth traveling to

5 en noviembre 17, 2010

Gelinas Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast is a charming destination in the heart of Central Pennsylvania worth traveling to from distances far and wide around the globe. There is a warm glow that seems to emanate from Gelinas Manor as you drive down the historic and well preserved Front Street of Boiling Springs. When you walk through the threshold you can sense the divine peace which resides there. The hospitality of Lee and Kitty makes you feel like the honored relative visiting for a special holiday occasion. The sit-down full service breakfast is a gourmet affair. I had the privilege to spy Kitty picking mint from her herb garden one crisp early November morning as I strolled the brick side walk, only to be served a sprig atop a delicious freshly cut cup of fruit moments later. As breakfast concluded, Lee offered some wholesome suggestions for the day’s entertainment. Kitty concluded by regaling the storied history of Boiling Spring and Gelinas Manor, both of which were instrumental in the safe conduct of escaping slaves traveling the Underground Railroad. I recommend Gelinas Manor to any world traveler who can appreciate a respite to the quite a peaceable life.


Wonderful First B&B Experience

5 en noviembre 09, 2010

My husband and I love weekend gettaways in PA. This was our first experience in a B&B. We were welcomed by the owners who made us feel at home. We can't wait to return!


A wonderful weekend in the country...

5 en septiembre 27, 2010

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and I couldn't be more pleased. The Gelinas Manor is a lovely victorian home and the owners are delightful. I hope to return soon. Mrs. Gelinas is a superb cook!!!


Wonderful Experience

5 en septiembre 04, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights at the lovely Gelinas Manor in the Manor Room. The bedroom and bathroom was spotless. We liked that the bathroom was carpeted and appreciated the bathrobes. Lee and Kitty were gracious hosts. The three course gourmet breakfast was out of this world. Kitty could be an executive chef in a fancy restaurant with her wonderful food. We stay and bed and breakfasts on a regular basis and the breakfasts were the best we have ever had. So many times one is given a large quantity of satisfactory food but we found the quality and quantity of the gourmet breakfasts outstanding. Breakfast was served in a lovely garden area. The town of Boiling Springs is historic and the Manor is across the street from a lovely pond and park. It is well within walking distance of the Appalachian Trail of which we walked several miles. We hope to return to this lovely B and B again someday.


quirky proprietors

2,4 en agosto 23, 2010

I stayed four nights and will not return. We knew we were sharing a bath but didn't know it was with the owners. They should state that up front. It was strewn with their personal items and "do not touch" instructions. The trash can was not emptied for days and instead of dumping it, they just mashed down the trash. At one point their granddaughter stayed there and also used the bathroom. Our room was in the back and I suspect was the original maid's quarters. Personally, I think it should be used for storage and not be rented out. I used a sheet that was in the closet and was met with another "do not touch" note the next morning. Two incidents happened that really stand out in my mind. We asked for clean washcloths since we had been using the same ones for two days. I told the proprietor we needed to get cleaned up for an appointment and he handed me the two damp washcloths from the dryer. Were there no others available, were these the only washcloths? He said they don't wash THEIR washcloths everyday. In other works, why would we? The second thing that I found peculiar occurred at breakfast. I had two bites of food on my plate and was asked if I wanted to finish them. I said I did, and no sooner had I taken the last bite than the plate was wisked away and the fork taken from my hand, literally in mid air. I didn't even have a chance to put it on the table. I will say that Kitty is an excellent cook and I enjoyed the breakfasts she prepared. On their business card it says to visit the website for a free gift. Guess what? There isn't one! I don't think this couple is cut out to run an inn. We did not feel welcomed once.

Respuesta del propietario

I could sit here and respond to this review from an innkeepers point of view, but it would not alter the fact that we did not meet or exceed the expectations of our guest and for that I apologize. A honest review will always be used to help improve our customer satisfaction. Thank You.


All you could want in a B & B

5 en agosto 20, 2010

From the gracious host/hostess, to the charming home and quaint town, to the absolutely fabulous 3 course breakfast, this was the best B & B stay we've ever had. We will be back!


Outstanding Inn in East-Central PA

5 en julio 22, 2010

It was very charming and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch after dinner. Our B&B host recommended a restaurant and even made a reservation for us so we could walk around the lake and then walk down to the street to have dinner. The breakfast the next morning out in the garden was delicious and tied us over until dinner. Both Mr and Mrs Gelinas were wonderful hosts.


Stay at Gelinas Manor Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en julio 20, 2010

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast looked like something you would see in Gourmet magazines. Be sure to ask Mrs. Gelinas about the history of the town and house.


Gelinas B&B Review

4,6 en julio 20, 2010

I felt very welcome and safe upon my arrival at Gelinas Manor.


Great weekend

3,2 en julio 06, 2010

Stayed at Gelinas for the long 4th of July weekend to meet our son's future in-laws in Boiling Springs. The weekend was great and the B&B was very convenient and quaint. Oh, the in-laws are good people! We'll be back for the wedding.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 en junio 28, 2010

I recently stayed at Gelinas Manor while attending a motorcycle show nearby. This was my second time there and it was great. The house is a lovely old victorian and the owners are great people. They make you feel very welcome and comfortable and the breakfasts prepared by Kitty are simply fantastic. They even invited me to park my motorcycle on their patio and off the street. After riding over 300 miles, their hospitality and friendliness was very appreciated, as was the extremely comfortable bed. The town of Boiling Springs is a great place too. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area and I heartily recommend Gelinas Manor to anyone looking for a first class and yet affordable place to stay.


Spring 2010

4,4 en junio 25, 2010

This was the very first visit to the Gelinas Manor for both myself and my buddy Dan from Virginia. We were there to attend the Spring Carlisle Car Show. The Manor was a beautiful old Victorian style colonial, located just far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of Carlisle. Kitty and Lee were wonderful hosts who were very pleasant, accommodating and always with a smile. Kitty's breakfasts were great (although, I prefer much stronger coffee) and the experience to share conversation at the table with other guests (the weekend we were there they had visitors from Austrailia!) was a lot of fun. Rooms were clean and comfortable and a nice change of pace from staying at a hotel/motel. We look forward to visiting again soon! Bill C. (L.I., New York)


Charming

5 en junio 15, 2010

Our short stay was very pleasant. The innkeepers were welcoming and cordial. Clean room. Delightful breakfast in the garden. Boiling Springs is lovely, and a great location from which to visit Carlisle, Hershey and Gettysburg. Good value.


Gelinas Manor outstanding

5 en enero 05, 2010

My wife and I were in the south-central Pennsylvania area during the week between Christmas and New Year to visit relatives and were looking at staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We looked at several B&B's via the wbsite and selected Gelinas Manor. We had never stayed there nor heard of it and we must say it is one of the best kept secrets in the area. The Gelinases are outstanding hosts and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we left-four days later. I have to eat a gluten free diet and Kitty prepared excellant breakfasts even though she had to take my dietary needs in to consideration. The room was neat and clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and fresh towels were provided daily. It snowed 3 inches one day and Lee Gelinas shoveled our car open! The Manor was decorated for Christmas in the Victorian style and it was well done. If anyone asks where they could stay I will definitely recommend Gelinas Manor-an outstanding B&B. Thank you Oliver and Wendy McKeithan


Comfortable and relaxing with gourmet breakfasts

5 en enero 03, 2010

Gracious hosts, good location, easy to access yet in a rustic and historical setting. If you need to get away for a few days, or have a peaceful stay while on business or touring nearby, this is a better value than any comparable small B&B, or large chain accommodations. The gourmet multi course breakfasts are a true high point of our repeated visits.


Special Treat

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed on a Friday and then she stayed the weekend while I hiked a section of the Appalachian Trail. Breakfast was a special treat, well beyond our expectations. Kitty and Lee were both charming and gracious hosts. What a wonderful way to start a day, great food, great company. We were a little annoyed at the door to the room, not closing all the way with the use of knob and required a latch to keep closed (wicker room). Such a simple thing will not stop us from coming back and taking advantage of their great hospitality. Highly Recommend.


Good Stay

4,0 en noviembre 05, 2009

Stayed one night. Breakfast was great, cute little town.


Great stay at a great place

4,6 en noviembre 03, 2009

We felt very much at home and were treated royally. Not your typical breakfast. It was delicious. A fireplace, electric heater to warm you.


Excellent

5 en octubre 28, 2009

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at the Gelinas Manor. It's a lovely house with gracious hosts. We plan on coming back when we can. Thank you!


Excellent Stay

5 en octubre 21, 2009

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed the stay. The breakfasts were excellent and the room clean. Would go again.


Warm and Friendly

4,8 en octubre 17, 2009

This was my fifth stay at Gelinas B&B. It is conveniently located to many attractions in south central Pa. especially those in Carlisle. The Inn is well appointed and clean. The breakfast is always special. Lee and Kitty are friendly and accommodating. Good value.


quaint B&B

4,4 en octubre 12, 2009

We arrived later in the evening and was met with great aplomb. We stayed in the wicker room. Kitty served a delicious breakfast, and couldn't have asked for a more informal talk of the history of Boiling Springs and their home. Quite delightful!!!


Happy repeat customer

4,4 en octubre 10, 2009

This is the second time that we stayed at Gelinas Manor and continue to be very pleased with staying there. Lee and Kitty do an excellent job at making you feel welcome. Kitty makes a gourmet breakfast each morning that you will enjoy and fills you in on the history of Boiling Springs. Gelinas Manor is a very convenient place to stay if you want to fish the Yellow Breeches; and is convenient to Carlisle.


Charming BnB

4,4 en octubre 07, 2009

The setting of this charming house added to the pleasure of staying there: a quiet street, a lake (with ducks and geese), a nice garden and walk about the little town.


Victorian living

3,2 en octubre 02, 2009

Host and hostess where very informative and friendly. Breakfast was suburb. More info about the suite would have been appreciated.


Beautiful home and experience

4,4 en septiembre 30, 2009

Lee and Kitty provided a wonderful experience ... the home is fascinating ... full of homey treasures that surly have many memories attached to each ... Kitty shared some history of Boiling Springs, gave us a great breakfast and recommended a nice walking tour. We also met some very nice quests as well as towns people.


Good Value in Historic Boiling Springs

3,0 en septiembre 16, 2009

This is the only b&b I stayed at in the area so I have no comparison. The innkeeper was friendly but he didn't introduce himself & we weren't sure who he was. The home itself seemed nice with LOTS of knick knacks & mementos, but we didn't get a physical or verbal tour other than to show us to our room, so we weren't sure which areas were public vs private. We only stayed one evening so it wasn't that much of an issue. The room was nice & definitely Victorian with lots of lacy, crochet stuff. They have lots of clocks that don't seem to keep the same time...we heard chimes, kookoo's & bongs all night long. The grandfather clock definitely went off every 15 minutes. I didn't really mind them since I sleep pretty well wherever, but my fiance' didn't get much rest. He turned on the bathroom fan to try to muffle the noise a little bit. I've stopped traveling with a hairdryer because every inn or hotel I've stayed at always has them...unfortunately there wasn't one in the room & I didn't feel comfortable finding the innkeepers that morning to see if I could get one. They do an intercom announcement for breakfast at 8:15am. The breakfast the next morning was delicious with a figian banana starter, french toast souffle' surprise & omelet pastry poppers, coffee, juice, hot chocolate. Kitty is definitely the talker in the family & full of interesting stories of their travels & experiences & took barely a breath in the telling. The main beauty of this inn is the location on the boiling spring the town is named for which afforded a nice morning walk after breakfast. The only place to dine (rather than eat) is the Boiling Springs Tavern. Reservations are a must especially on the weekend & it has a hopping bar area. The food is delicious which is really good because the only other place to eat is a pizza place. I would recommend the inn, but if I stay in the area again I will try to stay at some of the other b&b's for comparison.


Palatial Bathroom, Fab Hosts and Breakfast

4,6 en agosto 31, 2009

Despite arriving quite a bit later at night than requested (we missed a turn and went far astray--Lee helped us find our way back), Lee and Kitty were so gracious and accomodating! Don't turn up your nose at a shared bathroom -- it's palatial, spotless, and includes a jacuzzi. Breakfast was fabulous; Kitty is an artist.


Best experience ever

5 en agosto 14, 2009

The breakfast was gourmet and wonderful. The house itself has so much amazing history it could be a museum. We were there for 3 nights and it is perfect distance from Hershey, Gettysburg, and Lancaster. Beautiful pond out front, the town is very cute. Lee and Kitty were wonderful hosts, the bed was comfortable, would recommend it to any traveler!


Hope we can visit again

5 en julio 21, 2009

Thank you Lee and Kitty for a wonderful stay. Our first B&B visit and we learned our B&B etiquette. Really enjoyed our stroll around Boiling Springs. Gourmet breakfast fantastic. We certainly hope we get a chance to visit again.


Okay - but outdated

2,6 en junio 14, 2009

Our bathroom was great - newly remodled and clean. Too many personal pictures of the family in the bedroom and throughout the common rooms. My 1st impression when I walked in was - boy is this outdated. Yellow shag carpet, 70's era, overall cramped and cluttered. There was a smell of moth balls. The gardens were overgrown and needed a thorough cleaning, sweeping.


best b&b in boalsburg 2

4,8 en mayo 28, 2009

hospitality of owners, Lee and Kitty is excellent. Breakfast is gourmet!


Sweet!

5 en mayo 06, 2009

We had a wonderful visit at Mr. and Mrs. Gelinas's home. Pristine but comfortable - it is incredibly clean with charming furnishings and a pleasurable library (Manor Room) Kitty's breakfasts are sophisticated and creative. Its location in Boiling Springs is truly lovely and as you walk from the Tavern to the B and B you are transported to another time. I would highly recommend this B and B. We love the B and B experience and must say that this stands out. It is a terrific "home" to return to after a day touring the beautiful and historic area.


Relaxing Stay At Gelinas Manor

5 en abril 28, 2009

This is our second trip to the Gelinas Manor. Our first trip last year was our first ever at a B and B. We were hesitant because we did not know what to expect. Well, it was a very enjoyable, relaxing experience that we decided to come back this year. Lee and Kitty are very friendly and I feel as if I am home when I stay there. The Victorian Room is very charming and beautifully decorated. It is very cozy and has personal touches to the room. We also did not know what it would be like at breakfast with others who we did not know. On both trips everyone was very sociable and there were conversations about alot of topics. Kitty also shared stories and comments about her recent travels. The meal was delicious and very filling. The area itself is very relaxing with a lake across the street for nice walks. We attended a show at the Allenberry Resort which is just down the street. We hated to leave the area and are looking foward to our next visit to Gelinas Manor.


Thoroughly enjoyable

4,8 en abril 15, 2009

Based on a personal recommendation and scores of stellar reviews about Gelinas Manor, we booked a room at the B&B on Easter weekend. Our two-night stay at the B&B was thoroughly enjoyable. We found the inn to be well-maintained and the interior immaculately clean. Our room afforded us comfort and privacy. The setting was idyllic, with a view of the lake from the front of the house, and a view of the garden in the back. A stroll through the house revealed some of Kitty's wonderful artistic talent and exquisite cross stitching work. The bedroom and library were stocked with a rich and varied selection of books that reflected a wide range of reading interests. Throughout the house there was ample evidence of Lee and Kitty's travels around the U.S. and the world. The Gelinas delighted us with their deep knowledge of local lore, and Kitty regaled us with colorful stories accumulated from years of experience in interacting with people from all over the world. We enjoyed two breakfast meals, both of which were cooked with expertise and tastefully presented with a backdrop of soothing classical music in an elegant Victorian dining room that was delightfully decorated for the Easter holiday. We selected Lee and Kitty's B&B based on glowing reviews and hope that this brief account of our positive experience will influence others to enjoy a similarly delightful stay at Gelinas Manor.


Great B&B Close to Slopes

4,6 en marzo 01, 2009

We had a great stay. When we arrived we were greated warmly and shown our rooms. The home has so many lovely photos. It felt just like home. We enjoyed walking around the lake and eating at the local tavern. The innkeepers were so kind as to have breakfast earlier than scheduled so we could meet our group at the slopes on time. Breakfast was yummy. Excellent choice. We plan to stay again.


Excellent Service and Rooms.

3,8 en febrero 17, 2009

Excellent Service and Rooms.


Great place!

5 en febrero 16, 2009

I just needed a night to get away and relax even though I am local and I just loved it. You all were so friendly and great. I did think about one thing though - My cost was $86.80 right? I gave you $90 in cash and you gave me $1.20 back in coins - I don't think that is right but consider it ok. Everything was so great. Thanks again.


Great B & B

4,0 en febrero 14, 2009

Very Charming place and love all the history. Can't wait to stay here again.


Home away from home

5 en febrero 05, 2009

We were very impressed with the master suite, which went beyond what we were expecting. The entire house is very welcoming, and Lee and Kitty made us feel as if we were at home. Breakfast was very classy, going beyond more than fruit and pastries. I would definitely stay again, or recommend someone else to stay there.


very good

4,0 en febrero 04, 2009

This was a cute B&B in a lovely location. The service was good and the food was excellent. The bathroom was very spacious.


Beautiful House Wonderful People

4,8 en enero 27, 2009

Gelinas Manor was quite charming. The house is historical and well kept, the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our room and the breakfast was excellent. We highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Boiling Springs.


Jan. 19, 2009 stay

4,8 en enero 22, 2009

We spent one night at Gelinas Manor and really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable, the gourmet breakfast was delicious and the conversation with the hostess enjoyable and informative.


" "

4,8 en enero 14, 2009

Beautiful, historic area. Innkeepers friendly and helpful. Food fantastic!! Would definitely go again!


A New Standard

5 en enero 08, 2009

It truly changed my view of how wonderful a bed and breakfast could be. It has now become the standard by which all others will have to be judged by.


ALLEN'S CHRISTMAS Gelinas Manor

5 en diciembre 30, 2008

Fabulous - The B&B and the hosts. The hosts were the B&B owners which makes the experience much more delightful as they spent time talking to us and telling us about their community, history, etc. And Kitty serves a delicious breakfast.


Our stay in Boiling Springs

4,0 en diciembre 08, 2008

We met here with my brother and his wife from NY and had a wonderful time....the Tavern is unbeatable and our stay with Lee and Kitty was wonderful.


B&B in historic small town

4,6 en diciembre 03, 2008

Lee and Kitty were great! We loved the stories about the birds at breakfast. Good value.


Beautifully decorated and clean victorian bed and breakfast

5 en diciembre 01, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Gelinas Manor. It was evident that the owners truly know what their guest want in a bed and breakfast... quiet, sleep, and a beautifully served breakfast! The town of Boiling Springs has a lot of charm. This was a perfect weekend getaway that must be revisited!


Fun Trip

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the Gelinas Manor and the town very much. Would recommend it to friends. Lovelt breakfast.


A unique property

3,8 en noviembre 25, 2008

Gelinas Manor is uniquely decorated. Room was fine with an especially well appointed bathroom. Breakfast was beautifully presented.


Delightful historical setting with gourmet breakfast

5 en noviembre 13, 2008

We have returned to Gelinas Manor as a home away from home regularly for many years, and this year everything seems refreshed and better than ever! The gracious hosts, Lee and Kitty Gelinas, are always friendly and informative about the area, and Kitty's gourmet breakfasts are to be savored and remembered until the next visit. By the way, Kitty will happily adjust for dietary requirements if made known in advance. We have stayed in all the rooms, and each has its own theme and charms. The third floor suite with kitchen and living area is especially luxurious for a family, as long as you can navigate the spiral staircase (which rises in a jungle theme that includes a giraffe!). The beautiful surroundings start with a cozy back yard and extend to a tree ringed lake where some of the springs exit, and of course the historic neighborhood and towns nearby, including the Gettysburg area.


enjoyable place to stay

4,4 en noviembre 10, 2008

This was my first stay at a b&b and Lee and Kitty were very pleasureable. The house was very exquisite. What impressed me most was that we went out for an aniversary party and when we returned after midnight, our bed was turned down and the light was on so we could see where we were going. I am not sure if all b&b's are this way, but it made me feel like I was back home and my mother was looking out for us. The breakfast was wonderful, although I don't usually eat at 8:30am it was a good time to be up and around to eat. The information about the town was very interesting. it was like being toured through town without going anywhere. Keep up the good work Lee and Kitty.


Excellent location, value, and friendliness

4,8 en noviembre 07, 2008

Beautiful historic home centrally located with nice view of lake from great front porch to relax on. Lee and Kitty are very accomodating hosts, and Kitty is a gourmet cook for breakfast, which changes daily (we had eggs florentine). Rooms are super clean with interesting victorian decor and good value - lots of nic-nacs to see and appreciate. Plan to come again in spring


Interesting, pleasant

4,2 en octubre 17, 2008

The explanations of town history and Gelinas Manor were wonderful. The house is very interesting and the breakfast absolutely excellent. (never made it to afternoon tea, but would assume it was also delightful.)


Going back in time a few centuries

4,2 en octubre 17, 2008

Excellent location away from the crowded city but still at a short driving distance from the major attractions such as York, Hershey, Carlisle, Harrisburg. The hosts are very helpfull by giving driving directions, pointing out attractions, telling about the history of the town and the manor. Breakfast is not a buffet. The items served you won't get in a common restaurant but are very nutricious and served in a beautifull setting. I would recommend this B and B to whom likes tranquility and loves the Victorian setting. The hospitality is outstanding.


Neil stay Oct 11-13, 2008

4,0 en octubre 14, 2008

The breakfasts were magnificent!


Brief Stay

4,2 en septiembre 30, 2008

Were in town very briefly. Enjoyed the history lesson at breakfast but curry sauce for breakfast was too much for me to handle personally. Having said that, the food was very good and a pleasurable dining experience.


Best B&B in Pennsylvania!

5 en septiembre 03, 2008

Lee and Kitty provide not only comfortable and charming room and board, but they share wonderful anecdotes about their travels and family! We love staying there!


Super Quaint B & B near Carlisle, PA

3,4 en septiembre 03, 2008

Museum-like home with gobs of personality. Hosts have worked over time to be personable and caring for their guests. Lee ran up and down the stairs multiple times to secure driving directions for me from his computer after getting up early to prepare tea for my wife and me to accommodate our early AM departure. We felt like crimminals having to miss breakfast and leave so early! The house and grounds are a treat for the eye and are a Victorian feast. This couple has lived in and loved this house and each other for 40 and 55 years respectively- we hope to return for a move leisurely vis someday.


Gelinas Manor

3,2 en agosto 23, 2008

Lee met us when we arrived, explained how to use the front door, showed us our room and gave us a quick orientation to the local area...even called to make dinner reservations for us at the local tavern. Because we were doing a bike trip, Lee accomodated our early breakfast request with bagels, english muffins, and homemade zuchinni bread. Although a bit overfurnished, our room was spacious and clean. Lee also accomodated our late check out request!


beautiful time in boiling springs pa

3,6 en agosto 13, 2008

We enjoyed our time at Gelinas Manor very much. We will likely stay there again in the future. It is a very peaceful setting.


Great Stay

5 en agosto 12, 2008

Great place in a beautiful town. I stayed there for one night on business...a last minute booking. It was an outstanding establishment, I especially enjoyed breakfast and chatting with the friendly owner.


Elegant & Restful B&B

5 en agosto 07, 2008

We had a most enjoyable stay with Lee & Kitty. They are the most hospitable and delightful hosts. We enjoyed the conversations with others at breakfast and the beautiful garden setting. The lake across the street and the stream just below were special places to relax and enjoy the wonderful scenery. This will be on our list for a revisit!


enjoyed the souffle

4,4 en agosto 02, 2008

We stayed one night, and enjoyed the comfort. This is a nice, elegant B&B, in a wonderful location. We walked around the lake in the morning enjoying a very pleasant historic experience. The neighborhood is full of unusual archtecture, and a storied past. Our three course breakfast was the best part, eating in the garden with three other guests. The host & hostess were very interesting and accomodating.This was a memorable Victorian Inn.


A Bed and Breakfast to die for :)

5 en julio 29, 2008

I had such a wonderful stay at the Gelinas Manor, Lee and Kitty were so welcoming, Being as though I am new to the Bed and Breakfast world I think that anyone going through Pa Needs to stop by and pay them a stay for at least one night. The rooms were immaculate and the Breakfast was exquisite. To Lee and Kitty Thank you for your hospitality and allowing us the honor to stay at your Manor. You made us feel right at home :)


A wonderful surprise

5 en julio 28, 2008

What a delight to find such a gem! This is a lovely home in a quiet neighborhood. It far exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend to others.


My Stay at Gelina's Manor

4,6 en julio 25, 2008

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming into the area, we were treated very well, the hosts treat guests as if they are family, we didn't even want to go home. We loved every minute of our stay!! Hats off to them!! Hooray!


A little slice of heaven

5 en julio 22, 2008

My husband and I have stayed here once before. As before it did not disappoint. We arrived about an hour before our email had stated and no one was home, but that wasn't a problem, we just took a stroll around the lovely pond that is directly in front of the inn. Kitty and Lee arrived about a half an hour later, we checked in. They were very apologetic, but they had no need to be. Kitty showed us to our room, where we unpacked and relaxed. The room was very clean, the linens, fresh, and the room was also very bright. We left around 6 and returned around 10:30 to find the bed had been turned down. We had a lovely night's sleep. Breakfast was served at 8:30 in the garden. A lovely setting. We were served fresh fruit, eggs benedict, and a cherry strudle, juice, coffee or tea and a glass of water. The other couple staying there provided great breakfast conversation. We headed out soon afterwards as we had a full day of Gettysburg history to take in. Lee and Kitty are amazing hosts with a great welcoming spirit. We will definately stay here again and again for a peaceful getaway.


Nice

3,0 en julio 19, 2008

Room was neat and clean. Door lacked proper security and did not close all the way. Breakast was excellant. Privacy was somewhat lacking. Overal it was enjoyable and I would recommend. It was very quite at night in the town. Relaxing.


A wonderful Inn

5 en julio 14, 2008

This is our forth year staying here. My wife and I have been very impressed with each of the rooms that we have stayed. Try not to miss the breakfast! Kitty and Leo make the stay so wonderful with their personalities and conversation. Kitty has about 20 different menus for breakfast and will not duplicate this gourmet event during your stay. Breakfast is a wonderful event. The home is very quiet and uniquely decorated. Being world travelers, they have some great stories to share. When the weather is clear, breakfast is in the garden, which adds to the great experience. We have made our reservations for next year and would make the recommendation to anyone to stay here. In addition to the Inn the town of Boiling Springs has a great many things to offer. Don't miss a dinner at the Tavern just a block away. It is a dining experience to match Gelinas Manor.


A relaxing holiday weekend

4,6 en julio 07, 2008

We chose Gelinas Manor mainly for its proximity to Gettysburg when even in early February it was as close as we could get for the 145th anniversary re-enactment event. It turned out to be a better choice than any of the large hotel chains. The inn was close enough to get to and from the event easily and the accomodations were far superior to any of the hotels at a much better value. Lee and Kitty were very gracious hosts. The breakfast was more than we ever expected and a truly wonderful touch. It was nice to relax on the front porch after a long day at the "Battlefield" and watch the ducks on the lake.


Charming Place

5 en julio 02, 2008

Nice little town, very nice place to stay. A charming atmosphere. A very unique place to stay with good service.


Perfect Wedding Night

4,6 en julio 01, 2008

My wife and I were absolutely delighted to stay at Gelinas Manor. We were married June 21, 2008 and stayed overnight before having to catch an early flight out to St Thomas. We loved the cozy atmosphere and the great hospitality. We came in a little later than expected because the reception went long but the hosts were gracous and showed us to our room immediately. We loved the princess canopy bed and the spacious bathroom. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to catch breakfast but maybe the next time we are in the area we will. I would definitely recommend Gelinas Manor to friends and family who are looking for a unique place to stay. Thanks and God bless.


In the area for business

4,6 en junio 30, 2008

I stayed at the Gelinas Manor because I was shocked at the high price of hotel rooms in the Carlisle area. Although I rarely sleep well away from home, I got a very good nights sleep here. You would never know there were other guests at the inn. I had to leave before breakfast to attend a meeting, but Lee prepared me a bagel and juice when I came down early. Friendly and personal service. I'll be back again.


Amazing

4,8 en junio 29, 2008

The first of many B&B i hope to visit


hiking surprise

4,2 en junio 29, 2008

I was backpacking on the appalachian trail with a friend and my oldest son and had planned to pitch a tent in Boiling Springs. For various reasons, we decided to stay at Gelinas Manor. It was like an oasis. Enjoyed it. The breakfast was unique and delicious.


Gelinas Manor visit

4,0 en junio 25, 2008

We were very satisfied with our stay- it was a beautiful home in a historic lovely setting on a small lake, the owners were great, a very nice breakfast beautifully set and served, very enjoyable.


Adorable Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en junio 23, 2008

The house was very nice, the master suite was a nice size; we had our own kitchen, bathroom, and there was two bedrooms. The service was great and everyone was very sweet and helpful. Everything was extremely clean. We couldn't ask for more. The B&B is also in a very cute little town. I would highly recommend this place.


wonderful location, very good value

4,0 en junio 22, 2008

very clean. nice garden. easy to get to area attractions. quiet and beautiful setting. very cordial hosts.


Cozzy B&B in boiling springs

4,4 en junio 22, 2008

Host was very freindly, The village of Boiling Springs is freindly and peacefull. Just miles from Carlisle Fair grounds.


Pennsylvania Overnighter

4,6 en junio 13, 2008

My brother and I stayed on our way through Pennsylvania. The little town was very peaceful and quaint and the service provided was exceptional. Our reservations were confirmed immediately by email and I additionally received a brochure in the mail preceding my stay. The attention to detail was incredible and everything one could possibly need was available. I would love to return if I ever passed through Pennsylvania again.


Incredible attention to detail

4,8 en junio 12, 2008

I had a delightful stay at Gelinas Manor for one night. The setting is picture perfect on the lake, with the Appalachian Trail running along the other side of the lake. I was repeatedly surprised by the incredible attention to detail that was paid to both the in room amenities, as well as to the quality of the breakfast that was served.


4 thumbs up

4,4 en junio 09, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B. It certainly wont be our last. Lee and Kitty were outstanding hosts. Our next trip to Carlisle we will definatly stay again. Also be sure to ask Kitty about the Grateful Dead print on the second floor. :)


Fabulous weekend

5 en junio 02, 2008

Lynne and I really enjoyed our stay with both of you. We didn't expect that we would get so much. Everything was very impressive- the 3rd floor suite (we didn't expect a complete kitchen and library) the gourmet breakfastand your helpfulness in making our dinner reservations. Your really outdid yourselves. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and will recommend Gelinas Manor to our family and friends. Thanks for making our weekend so special.


Lackluster

2,4 en mayo 30, 2008

Owners were not warm nor friendly. I felt they were more irritated by our presence rather than glad we were guests.

Respuesta del propietario

Not knowing who posted this review , nor the circumstances, we're sorry that we were not able to make this guest feel at home and welcome. We try our best with every guest,everyday


Stately

4,0 en mayo 28, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay. Lee and Kitty were very warm and friendly. The area is noted for excellent fly fishing and I got to experience the thrill. Will be visiting again soon.


A wonderful hide-away

4,6 en mayo 27, 2008

Just across the street from a small lake, Gelinas Manor is pefect for anyone looking for some real peace and quiet. I went to rest and road bike in the Mountains, and I was not disappointed. The roads are perfect for cycling, the quiet is absolute, and the hosts are wonderful people.


Gelinas Manor

4,2 en mayo 27, 2008

Lee and Kitty were wonderful hosts and Kitty's breakfast was out of this world. I will visit again when I'm in their area.


Warm and Friendly Atmosphere

4,8 en mayo 26, 2008

Beautiful Victorian with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Kitty and Lee were more than hospitable. Breakfasts were extraordinary...we never left hungry!! Each room is unique in it's own way. Definitely will be returning.


Spring Getaway

4,0 en mayo 16, 2008

We've stayed in B&B's a number of times so our stay was pretty much as expected. Lee and Kitty were friendly and very accommodating. We liked being able to see the room online and selecting one with an attached bath and queen size bed. Thought their price was great.


Paradise at Gelinas

4,0 en mayo 06, 2008

I just had one of the most delightful little trips in my life. The lodging was suberb and the house was absolutely beautiful in its' Victorian design and furnishings and trinkets throughout. I am already thinking about when I can return. The hosts were delightful also; very friendly but not imposing.


Ron and Beryl

4,0 en mayo 05, 2008

Very lovely place and is in a beautiful location. The decor was outstanding and everything was lovely. Host and hostess were very very gracious - lovely people and have a beautiful home. Had a very restful sleep and would visit again if ever in the neighbourhood.


A beautiful Victorian B&B

4,8 en abril 29, 2008

Wonderful host and hostess, made us feel at home and the house and food was outstanding. Gave us a brief history of the area, a book was in our room that gave a history of Boiling Springs, and they also let the daughter of our friends drop off flowers and goodies since it was our 42nd wedding anniversary.


Ms. Kitty can cook!

4,2 en abril 28, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our 2-night stay at Gelinas Manor. This B&B is located by a beautiful lake along the ATK with paths where we took several walks. We stayed in the Victorian Room. The room was super clean, with pretty towels, and robes. The mouthwash and make-up remover were a nice touch in addition to the normal toiletries. There is a railroad track near-by and you occasionally hear trains. The breakfast was fantastic! Starting with a lovely fruit dish, each plate was prepared perfectly and tastefully decorated by Ms. Kitty. We've stayed at a number of B&B's, and her breakfast was one of our top 5.


Apriil 22, 2008

4,2 en abril 28, 2008

My stay was last minute and I Had to arrive late, they were accomodating in every manner. Breakfast was outstanding. I also enjoyed the brief history lesson of the house from Kitty.


First B & B visit

5 en abril 26, 2008

This was our first stay at a B & B, what a great experience it was. Lee and Kitty made us feel right at home and opened up their home to us. The coffee available 24/7 was great and breakfast the next morning was superb(I was a little nervous because I'm such a picky eater). I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to the Pa area.We loved the town of Boiling Springs also.


Gelinas Manor

4,0 en abril 24, 2008

Gorgeous location. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.


STAYING IN BOILING SPRINGS

5 en abril 24, 2008

VERY RELAXING TIME


Gelinas Manor

4,2 en abril 24, 2008

Gorgeous location on the lake in Boiling Springs. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.


Excellent stay in lovely home

4,4 en abril 22, 2008

Totally enjoyable, outstanding breakfasts, delightful hosts, great ambiance!! Have already recommended to our friends in PA which could result in future business for Gelinas Manor. Will return if opportunity presents itself.


Gelinas Manor

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $79 - $139
  • Comentarios (158) 4,4
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7172586584
  • Teléfono 1-7172586972
  • Fax 1-7172459328
  • Tel. móvil
    1-7174485396
  • Sin cargo
    1-8662972588

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba