The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,8

Más info

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
82 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

An AMAZING Experience

5 en noviembre 02, 2014

we chose to spend our 3rd anniversary here and couldnt've been happier about our stay. Alyson was the BEST part of Pottsville Pa. the food was wonderful and we absolutely loved the Maid's Suite .


The Perfect Getaway

5 en octubre 15, 2014

My 8 sisters and I reserved the whole house for the night to kick off our family reunion weekend. We loved the little snacks and drinks in each room and the general home-like feel of the place. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! This just may turn into a yearly event for us! Thanks Allyson!


Coal Region Gem

5 en octubre 08, 2014

We were in the Skook to attend a friend's wedding and choose to stay at the Maid's Quarters vice the local hotel. We could not have been more pleased with out decision. Allyson greeted us and made us immediately feel welcome. There were homemade cookies and water in the room as well as little treats throughout the house. The room was both inviting and very comfortable. Breakfast , both mornings, was delicious and the conversation with the other guests in the quaint front room/dining area was delightful. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. Allyson is a first class innkeeper.


Wonderful stay where the host is as special as the trip itself!

5 en octubre 05, 2014

My husband and I have had the pleasure to stay with Allyson at the Maids Quarters once again this year. It always amazes me that every stay is always better than the last. At this rate, this may be my Heaven. We stayed in the suite which has been re-arranged. Now we are not fans of change but the layout is perfect with just a little extra room to roam. We were again greeted with warm cookies on the table, snacks in the kitchenette and sodas/water in the mini refrigerator. The Keurig is on the counter with a wonderful assortment of kcups. All cups/plates and utensils are provided. In the dining living room you are greeted with an electric fireplace for ambiance and an air conditioner if you prefer it cooler. The ambient lighting is perfect. There is a wonderful day bed if your have a family or larger group and even if your partner is maybe "snoring". The bathroom has a tub and shower with homemade soaps and bath salts, a hairdryer for your convenience, and even cotton balls and q-tips. The littlest extras speak volumes. The king bed is comfy and there is a TV with a DVD player. Bathrobes and extra pillows are in the closet. On the second floor is a library room with DVD's and books for your convenience. Don't skip breakfast. Allyson's creations are to die for. She gives you an option of savory or sweet, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and always a special treat to wake up your taste buds. My favorite dream is the one where she offers a dinner selection as an option when booking. Don't forget to check her website for weekends when she has a tea brunch. Eat breakfast early and the last brunch seating. You will be set for the day. I seriously can not say anything negative about our stay. We will be back again. She loves her establishment and it shows. Do yourself a favor and give it chance. Book early though as she does book up quick on certain weekends. See you soon Allyson, we miss you already!


Nice all around

5 en septiembre 28, 2014

The amenities and stay were very nice. Atmosphere lent itself to a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The hostess was very attentive and helpful in all aspects.


The Maid's Quarters is a wonderful experience

5 en septiembre 25, 2014

We returned to Pottsville PA to attend my Nativity BVM High School class reunion. We stayed at the Maid’s Quarters in Pottsville on August 11 and 12, 2014 and it was a wonderful experience. We stayed in room 2. Allyson is the perfect hostess and we felt very much at home. The Maid’s Quarters is quaint and charming and the breakfasts were scrumptious. You will love it. The Maid’s Quarters is definitely a 5 out of a 5. Tom and Laurie, Los Alamitos, California (former Port Carbon PA residents)


Everything was wonderful

5 en septiembre 09, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Allyson is very sweet and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Loved breakfast


A wonderful stay

5 en septiembre 03, 2014

A wonderful little b&b, which we found by mere chance. We loved it. The room was extremely lovingly furnished, the breakfast was miracoulos. You will love it!


Perfect getaway choice

5 en agosto 21, 2014

This B&B was just perfect from the minute we made our arrangements our hostess was accommodating, sincere, friendly, and so much room our rooms were beautifully designed and full of comfort. Our breakfast was cooked and served in the best way possible. All the extra touches made it special. It was inviting, warm, and just an outstanding venue.


A hidden GEM in Pottsville

4,6 en agosto 17, 2014

Stayed here for the annual Pottsville Car Cruise. The place is small (only three rooms) but great. We had the whole third floor to ourselves. Very nice stay.


very nice choice

5 en agosto 16, 2014

We chose this B&B because of its proximity to the Yuengling Brewery - we were going to Pottsville specifically to take the tour (and it is a must-do if you stay here). We were on the third floor - lots of space, a small kitchen area with a fridge (stocked with iced tea, soda and water), sink and Keurig machine with assorted coffees and teas. (If steps are a problem for you, the narrow, curved stairway to that room might be an issue.) Bagged snacks and fresh cookies were also a nice touch. Parking is convenient in a lot right across the street. Allyson has done a really nice job of making the house very warm and welcoming ... you feel right at home as soon as you walk in the door.


Great bed and breakfast

4,4 en agosto 13, 2014

Allyson was a great hostess and was very flexible with the breakfast menu considering i was on a special diet.


Great time

4,4 en agosto 06, 2014

Allyson is an incredible host. She was so helpful and polite, the assortment of teas in the morning was great along with a fantastic breakfast. Looking forward to our next trip :)


Great B&B.

4,6 en agosto 01, 2014

Great breakfast and nice room. Especially enjoyed the homemade cookies. Allyson is a wonderful hostess.


Great breakfast and great rooms

4,4 en julio 23, 2014

Breakfast is excellent and Allyson is flexible with requests for kids and times. Lots of nice touches like snacks and soap in the room and bottles of water in the fridge.


Best B&B in Pottsville!

5 en julio 10, 2014

This is such a great place to stay - the hospitality, atmosphere, rooms, and breakfast are all wonderful :)


Great Stay

5 en julio 05, 2014

Allyson is a great Innkeeper and is so enthusiastic about her B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our room and Allyson's great service. We wish her great success in the years to come.


Wonderful stay!

5 en julio 01, 2014

Beautiful accommodations, very welcoming, extremely clean, good value, lots of extra treats and wonderful, helpful hostess - who is willing to work with food intolerances. Can't say enough about our visit. Nancy Tamayne


A Charming B&B at a Great Value

5 en mayo 13, 2014

We stayed at this inn for only one night but I'd gladly have stayed longer. Allyson has done a wonderful job making it feel homey, welcoming and a great balance of old and updated. There were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival and local, handmade soaps in the bathroom. Our room even came with a sitting room down the hall, which was quaint and comfortable for evening relaxing. And breakfast in the morning in the dining room was delicious. It's clear Allyson pays great attention to detail to make this a charming B&B.


Absolutely Fabulous B&B

4,8 en mayo 04, 2014

I travel for work and this is my home away from home when I am in the area. Allyson is a perfect Inn Keeper and has all the little touches to make you so comfortable. Breakfast is so delicious and inviting and Allyson is a great cook and such a pleasure. I would recommend this for pleasure or work.... A great find and experience.


Fabulous Pottsville B&B!!

5 en abril 19, 2014

What a great weekend we had in Pottsville at The Maids Quarters B&B - so lucky to have found it on Bedandbreakfast.com!! We arrived to a fantastic Sunday brunch, everything cooked by Allison, our Innkeeper. After brunch, we checked into our rooms which were clean, tastefully decorated, and had very comfortable beds! She left snack everywhere and beverages in our own fridge at our disposal. Loved, loved, loved it here - wish we could have stayed longer. Had a great dinner at an awesome Irish Restaurant- The Wooden Keg - a Molly MacGuire hangout where you could see pictures, historical info, and go down into the tunnels under the restaurant. Food was great! The next morning, we awoke to a great breakfast and great conversation with Allison. We topped off the trip with a great tour of the Yuengling factory, which is amazingly free of charge, and ends with a VERY generous tasting of all their brews! Great trip, highly recommend The Maids Quarters!


A lovely place to stay.

5 en marzo 11, 2014

Allyson is the perfect host. We stayed here for one night and wish we could have styed longer. Her warm hospitality, the comfie bed, great breakfast and the total atmosphere were really wonderful. Convenient locationand parking and a charming room.


A Nice Stay in Pottsville

5 en marzo 07, 2014

We stopped overnight in Pottsville after picking up furniture in the Lancaster area. This is a lovely gem of a B&B, with a very attentive and pleasant host. Allyson must have gone to cooking school - the breakfasts very positively delicious. The Yuengling brewery was closed for tours on Saturdays in March, so we ended up visiting several arts galleries. One opened the door for us, and one was actually having an open house with live music and treats. We even managed to find some cross-country skiing on the way home. Pottsville was a grand old town in days gone by, and the architecture of the old buildings is amazing. We would be happy to return.


Warm and welcoming

4,2 en marzo 06, 2014

We will definitely stay again. Breakfasts were superb!


Birthday getaway-Yuengling

4,6 en marzo 04, 2014

Great stay at this B&B during our visit from NJ to the Yungling Brewery 2/28. Allyson was very accomodating and welcoming. She provided an excellent recomendation for dinner the day of our arrival. Her homemade breakfast was fantastic and you can really taste her love of cooking! I would highly recommend this quaint B&B in Pottsville,Pa and we are already looking forward to our next visit!


A charming B&B hideaway

5 en febrero 11, 2014

Hello Allyson, Marty and I had a lovely time at your beautiful B&B, however short. Our trip had a fulfilling purpose and I am happy I found your place online at B&B. You look so young to have accomplished this ownership. If we do come to Pottstown again, we will stop by if we don't stay. I didn't get a chance to write in your guest book. About ghosts: ?? The shower came on three separate times about 15 minutes after Marty had taken his shower. Also the fan and light was on low and automatically went on high at least twice.


Great Place to Stay

5 en enero 22, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Allyson's B&B. She is a wonderful hostess and the accommodations were great. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Cute place to stay

5 en enero 03, 2014

The Maids Quarter's is a beautiful historic building. It is very nicely decorated and very clean. When you arrive there are cookies waiting for you in your room. Allison the innkeeper is lovely, she make you feel right at home. I definitely recommend the almond french toast for breakfast. If you find yourself in the Pottsville area I strongly recommend a stay at The Maid's Quarters Bed and Breakfast, you will not be disappointed.


Wow! First stay at a B&B did not disappoint.

5 en diciembre 04, 2013

Allyson is a great host and an amazing cook. Home is clean and inviting. My wife and I spent two great days there on the way back to New England, our first stay at a B&B. We joked we can't stay at another one because we doubt any can compare to the Maid's Quarters and Allyson. For the record all rooms have private baths and locks on the doors. (I have seen old reviews concerned with these issues). If your in the area you have to stay here!


5-stars on all levels

5 en noviembre 10, 2013

Allyson is a warm-hearted person who graciously shares her time and talent with others and it totally shows in this bed and breakfast. Convenient to wineries, antiques and Yuengling Brewery. Third floor suite was absolutely charming and breakfast was beyond 5 stars!!!


Welcoming and comfortable

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at The Maid's Quarters B & B in late October. Allyson was an excellent host and was very helpful with suggestions of where to eat in the area and places to see. Room #2 was very nice and although the bathroom was small, it was en suite which we appreciated. The breakfasts were delicious and nicely presented. We would certainly stay there again. As a footnote to other reviews, there is an unloading/check-in parking spot right in front of the B&B and a parking lot right across the street for use with tokens provided by the innkeeper.


Another excellent visit to the Maid's Quarters!

5 en noviembre 02, 2013

We enjoyed our fifth visit at the Maid's Quarters! Each time we walk back into this quaint and lovely B&B, we feel immediate relaxation and calm from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives. We always enjoy our time at the Maid's Quarters, and Allyson takes exquisite care of us during each visit. For example, I have Celiac Disease and must eat gluten free, but this is never a challenge for Allyson. She cooks up tasty breakfasts and yummy cookies -- all gluten free! Allyson is extremely knowledgeable regarding gluten free requirements, and she's an incredibly creative cook. In fact, she has sent me away with gluten free recipes, so I can try them at home! We are grateful for Allyson and her inspiration -- the Maid's Quarters -- and we always depart feeling rejuvenated. You'll love it too! (ps Allyson, thank you for your efforts to secure parking spots for guests in the lot across the street!!!!)


A delightful other world in Pottsville

5 en octubre 23, 2013

The delight is in the thoughtful details of every aspect of this surprisingly lovely stay.


Fabulous bed and breakfast

4,8 en octubre 22, 2013

This was our first stay in a B&B and we picked a winner. Allyson is a great innkeeper and fabulous cook. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast was delicious. The cookies and little treats were a bonus!


Consistently good

5 en octubre 19, 2013

We recently stayed at the Maid's Quarters again. The 3rd floor suite was better than ever (the day bed was a really nice addition). The food was even better than last time. Allyson is clearly doing what she was born to do. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.


Wonderful all around!

5 en octubre 18, 2013

We stayed at the Maid's Quarters in room 2 for one night and had a completely positive experience. The house itself is lovely and we enjoyed the historical context. Allison went out of her way to make sure that we had anything we needed. There were treats and drinks all around, the movie/book selection was great and the entire room and bathroom were very clean. Great place!


A comfortable quiet place to stay in a cute neighborhood

5 en octubre 14, 2013

We opted to sleep late rather than have breakfast even though Allyson offered to accommodate our schedule and go out of her way to make breakfast for us even though she served an earlier breakfast for the early risers. We have seen many reviews of how great her breakfast is, so I do not doubt the dining was outstanding as well. She made our stay comfortable and the house is cozy, nicely decorated, and clean. We would recommend others and will definitely go back.


Very unique. Allyson is a very warm hearted person. Food was excellent!

5 en octubre 06, 2013

Very unique and you


Third Time's a Charm

4,6 en septiembre 30, 2013

Just spent a night at the Maid's Quarters for the third time. Each time has been an excellent experience. This time a private bath had been added to our room which made it even better. Allyson is a very warm and capable hostess. The food has always been exceptional and we enjoy all of the extra little touches, cookies in our room, a glass of wine, snacks scattered throughout the home etc. My husband and I highly recommend this B&B.


Rose between Two Thorns

2,4 en septiembre 23, 2013

My husband and I recently had an overnight stay. The house is charming. Decorated cozy with some nice antiques. Before I booked our stay I checked out the reviews. My husband or I would not rate this B and B and 5 star as others have. First of all, this house is sandwiched between 2 dumps. One of the houses looks abandoned. Pottsville itself is not what I expected. The sidewalks in the town were in disrepair and there was a lot of liter. I will say though that The Greysone Resteraunt and The Yuengling Brewery Tour was 5 stars. Other comments about the bed and breakfast-when we arrived the inkeeper was not there. We did not know where to park-this is something perhaps she could of shared before hand. There was only one chair on the sidewalk and two of us, so no where for one of us to sit and wait for the inkeeper to arrive. We stayed in the Maids Quarters on the third floor. The apartment was nice. However, my husband and I discussed what we would do in case of fire. He had spilled water on the floor in the bedroom and cleaned it up and found a chain ladder under the bed (along with a bunch of dust and some paper.) This would be something I think the inkeeper should tell the guest upon arrival or have a note up. The snacks around were nice. The chocolate chip cookies were less than average and so was the breakfast.


Lovely innkeeper

4,8 en septiembre 18, 2013

The inn is very homey and the innkeeper, Allyson, is a jewel. She is very welcoming, leaves treats around for easy consumption and makes great breakfasts. Our room was large and sunny with a private bath. The only negative for Room 2 is noise from the street. I would recommend this B & B.


A welcome change from the ordinary...

5 en septiembre 16, 2013

I travel on business a lot and stay in hotels that range from generic business to branded-chic. It was lovely to stay at this charming spot, a contrast to the ordinary. The breakfast was delicious and Alllyson clearly makes everyone welcome. I grew up in the area, and rememver seeing this and other rows of houses for years, so it was especially nice to retunr and to see one of them being so well-used and taken care of.


charming and relaxing!!!

5 en septiembre 11, 2013

On our stay in Pottsville to tour the yuengling brewery, we stayed at Allysons B&B, and absolutely loved it! Not only is Allyson an exemplary hostess, she also exceeded our expectations with her service, attention to detail, and food. The rooms were tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. The dining area and foyer were very cozy and inviting. My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxed weekend at the Maids Quarters, and have already recommended it to our friends. We can hardly wait to go stay again.


Come for the Yuengling, stay for the B&B

5 en septiembre 10, 2013

My husband and I visited Pottsville, PA for the Yuengling Brewery, but our stay at The Maid's Quarters B&B was def the cherry on top. The food and service was amazing, and all of Allison's recommendations for places to go were spot on. We would definitely stay there again!


A small gem; wonderful innkeeper

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2013

This is a gem of an inn--Allyson is very welcoming, and attentive and helpful while also giving you your privacy. The room we had was cozy with an extremely comfortable bed. I gave it four stars out of five only because it was right on the street and could be a bit noisy at night. The breakfasts are excellent, and this is the only B&B I've stayed in where you have a choice of breakfast each day. Other details, such as cookies and drinks available throughout the day, an upstairs sitting room with books and movies, and Allyson's knowledge of the local area make this a welcoming place to stay. We plan on going back.


Great, comfortable place and just what we needed.

4,6 en agosto 27, 2013

Allyson is a warm and good natured woman who clearly is in her element. We had a lovely stay and would welcome the chance to stay here again. I prefer to give my business to small business people rather than the large chains so for us, this was a perfect experience. Well done Allyson and best of luck on the upcoming wedding!


Diamond in the Rough (2)

4,8 en agosto 26, 2013

I wholeheartedly agree with the review written entitled Diamond in the Rough. Allysson was an extremely gracious hostess. Room 2 was wonderful. Breakfasts were creative and delicious. There wasn't much to do in the immediate area after we toured the Yuengling Brewery but Allyson gave us some recommendations for lunches and dinners.


Great Place, Hospitality

5 en agosto 24, 2013

It felt like home. The owner looks like someone you know. She personally meets you at the door, serves you nice breakfast and wishes you a good trip home. She guides you to good restaurants, cafes in town. She applies her exquisite taste to the decor, furnishings and style of the rooms.You want to come back. You want to come back.


Wonderful Place!

5 en agosto 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here twice in July of the last two years and will come again in 2014. The rooms are clean, quiet and nicely decorated. Allyson is an excellent host and provides very good food and local information. The location is great, parking is convenient. Late night wanderings are rewarded with treats/snacks placed conveniently around the house and single cup coffee maker downstairs---along with brandy for those wishing a nightcap.


Delightful Experience in Pottsville

5 en agosto 19, 2013

Returning from Gettsburg and visiting Yuengling Brewery, my husband and I stayed at Allyson's lovely and warm B&B. She was so gracious, enthusiastic, and hospitable that our stay was every bit as fun as the tourist attractions we had come down from Connecticut to visit. A lovely respite from a rushing world! Highly recommended!


Diamond in the rough

4,8 en agosto 19, 2013

The city of Pottsville seems like it used to be a pretty nice historic town, previously. Now the only reason to go is to tour the Yuengling Brewery, which is well worth it. There is a decent restaurant, the GreyStone, so you wont go hungry. This B&B, however, was fantastic. Allyson is an amazing host and does a great job of making you feel welcome as soon as you step foot in the door. The room that we stayed in, Room 2, was extremely nice and had a bathroom inside. My girlfriend loved the cookies that Allyson made and she leaves little snacks throughout the house in case hunger strikes. Everything about this place was incredible. And then we got breakfast in the morning. The coffee, the coffee cake, the fruit and the french toast, everything was delicious. Somewhat surprised that someone so young had such impressive culinary skills. If i am ever in the area again, I would definitely return to the Maids Quarters.


Pleasant Cozy stay

4,8 en agosto 05, 2013

This was a very nice Bed and Breakfast. Certainly a wonderful first for me. The room (the maids quarters room) was deliciously cozy and gave a wonderful old fashioned victorian era feeling of relaxation. The tea room and dinning room were quaint and welcoming. The hostess was very friendly. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! I don't eat a certain food, so she made me a special french toast and it was very good. I wouldn' t mind going back just to have her cook for me again. :) It was wonderful for a night to relax with a good book on the cozy day bed. Some good restaurants are within walking distance for supper.


Delightful B&B

4,8 en junio 30, 2013

We had such a lovely stay! The rooms are delightful, the food was delicious and Allyson is a treat! Bob & Linda S. Ringwood, NJ


Adventure weekend

4,0 en junio 28, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations. Allyson was open and sincere. The place itself on the outside is deceptive, once you enter however it is warm cozy and simple and most of all quiet.


Great Stay at the Maid's Quarters

5 en junio 16, 2013

I highly recommend the Maid's Quarters if you are staying in Pottsville, PA! The rooms are lovely, the innkeeper is wonderful, and the food can't be beat. I give only the highest marks for my stay. My only issue (and this has nothing to do with Allyson) is that parking is pretty awful. Thanks for a terrific stay!


Stayed for Night to attend Matthew Kelly's Talk in Schuylkill

4,8 en junio 04, 2013

My husband and I never had an experience using B&B. We thought of taking a chance and it was fabulous. Far beyond million of words to describe our worthwhile stay. Allyson set a standard in our future stay in any B&B. Well recommended.


Wedding Night B&B

5 en mayo 30, 2013

We highly recommend the Maid's Quarters! We stayed here on our wedding night in the third floor suite and we were so pleased! It's quite, cozy, and VERY clean! Allyson was so friendly and accommodating. Great place!


Eclectic Victorian Surprise

4,4 en mayo 16, 2013

Coming to this small town for a wedding we opted for this B and B rather than the homogenous local chain motels. This place was quirky, funky(in a good way) and loaded with touches of days gone by. The large and comfortable rooms allowed the three of us to spread out and we felt none of the claustrophobic feelings brought on by a small hotel room. Allyson was helpful and gracious and breakfast was definitely a delicious and pleasant surprise. If ever we return to Pottsville we will be certain to stay with her again.


Wonderful Visit

5 en mayo 06, 2013

Allyson is an amazing hostess! Welcoming, friendly, and an excellent cook. Cookies in my room next to a comfortable chair. The bed was so comfortable that I slept later than expected. It was nice to have a choice of breakfasts each morning and breakfast was delicious both mornings,. The Maid's Quarters is on my list of bed and breakfasts to visit again.


November 2012

5 en diciembre 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in November for our Anniversary. Allyson was wonderful. She took the time to work with us so that we could coordinate our visit to align with her wonderful brunch/tea. The Suite was a little bit of heaven. The little touches were wonderful. Chocolates, a Keurig with many assortments, and the homemade toiletries. I know it has all been stated before and will be again but this is the #1 B&B hands down. Allyson also helped us with getting around town, great things to do, and the food. Oh MY, the breakfast was heavenly. Now if she could just make a nice brunch everyday. Thank you again for the wonderful stay. We talk about it often and can't wait to see you again soon. Hopefully in January. Diane and Steve.


excellent getaway place..

5 en diciembre 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Maid's Quarters, Alyson was very nice and her home cooking great. Her personality was pleasant and inviting. We definitely recommend this place, we'll go back.


Trip back in time

5 en noviembre 28, 2012

Allyson was the most charming host---not only was she very responsive to my questions before our arrival, but she also arranged all the little details after our arrival so that our stay was magical. Finishing touches like homemade cookies and antique decor really seal the experience. She's also a terrific cook! Try her teas--we sampled pumpkin pie and caramel pear (both were delicious). If you're traveling anywhere near Pottsville, this B&B will make your trip.


Yuengling Trip

5 en noviembre 14, 2012

My significant other and I stayed at The Maid's Quarters Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. Allyson provided exceptional service and even accommodated our late arrival. Having worked at a B&B in the past I'd have to say her establishment and great service was better than I have witnessed in the past. The home is beautiful and very cozy. I didn't expect the Deluxe Room to be as big as it was. And to top it off I had her french toast croissants and it was excellent. You have truly outdone yourself Allyson!


wonderful wonderful

4,8 en noviembre 08, 2012

we'd been to the maid's quarters previously for a mid-day lunch & loved the look. under the new owner allyson, it has a beautiful charm and elegance. we loved the unique look of each room [even the bathroom]. breakfast was yummy. she will see us again!!


Allyson is the perfect Inn Keeper!

5 en noviembre 07, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a last minute getaway to escape the hustle and bustle of the DC metro area. We were more than pleased with our stay at The Maid's Quarters! Allyson is a wonderful chef and hostess. Her hospitality is second to none!! We were pampered with snacks, drinks, and fresh baked treats! The breakfast was awesome with a choice of entrees each morning. Allyson was very willing to accommodate special dietary requests (even at the last minute since I forgot to tell her when I made the reservation!).


Anniversary Weekend :)

5 en octubre 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway.....so we decided to visit Pottsville to tour the Yuengling Brewery and stay at "The Maid's Quarters." What a beautiful B&B! Allyson was a real sweetheart! She is an amazing baker and cook! We purchased the Anniversary package which was ready on arrival! Great baked goods, cheeses, crackers, wine and beer! The bed in the "Master Suite" was SO COMFORTABLE! Our first stay at a B&B couldn't have been better!


Welcoming and comfortable

4,2 en octubre 29, 2012

THe Maid's Quarters' owner, Allison is as welcoming as her B&B, and was full of helpful information for our short stay. Though the property is still a "work in progress" (in her own words), it is most comfortable and we would recommend it for a place to stay in the Pottsville area. Has we stayed longer, we would have enjoyed a lunch at her Tea Room. Allison's innovative cooking was a fabulous treat!


Great Stay

5 en octubre 24, 2012

Our stay at the Maid's Quarters was very nice. Allyson has the B&B decorated so nice and very well maintained. The breakfast's were Great. Allyson is very cordial and we would stay at the Maid's quarters again.


Wonderful Pottsville Getaway

5 en octubre 11, 2012

Allyson runs a beautiful B&B within walking distance of the main draw for so many in Pottsvillle - the Yuengling Brewery. She met us on arrival; introduced us to our lovely suite (third floor - no elevator) and gave us directions & suggestions for the town. After our tour, a quiet afternoon enjoying the suite - with our own little kitchen with coffee/tea/snacks. And the breakfast was fantastic! Two choices for the entree; fresh fruit; baked items. Such a nice stay - thank you so much!


Wow! Wow! Wow!

5 en septiembre 27, 2012

This property is a real treasure hidden in the heart of Pottsville. Don't let the rustic appearance fool you. From the moment my husband and I arrived at this B&B we were made welcome by Allyson and had a very nice, relaxing, time. It is so nice to find a local business that is so charming and the food is sooooo good. My husband and I tried Allyson's quiche and egg breakfasts this time around, but next time we will try the pancake and waffle dishes. Since the B&B is located near the heart of the town, we were able to walk most of the places we needed to visit. We always try to patronize local businesses instead of hotel chains, so this property is absolutely perfect. We stayed in the large suite on the third floor which is beautifully decorated with a mix of antiques and modern. The bathroom is excellent with a great claw-foot tub, hot water whenever you need it and very comfortable furniture. There is a refrigerator and Allyson places great snacks in the room (yummy) and throughout the property for guests to nosh on. We also stayed in room 2 on the second floor which is very comfortable with a little sitting room down the hall. The bathroom is shared with room 3 on that floor, but it also is large with a nice shower/tub combination and hot water whenever you need it. I keep mentioning the hot water because this property was built in 1929. It is a perfect mix of old and new, mainly new plumbing mixed with updated infrastructure. The beds in both rooms are extremely comfortable and inviting.


Go see for yourself

5 en septiembre 19, 2012

My best friend was going to be visiting PA from Miami, FL and since I live in VA, just a few short hours away, I agreed to drive up and spend a weekend with her. She and her boyfriend were already booked at the B&B and suggested tht I stay there as well. I was Leary at first, but oh my what a pleasant surprise! The house is beautiful and inviting and Allyson is a sweet kind lady who makes you feel as if you were at home. I only spent two days at Ally's sweet Inn but I was as relaxed when I left as if I had been on vacation for a week.


You Have To Stay Here! I Love This Inn!

5 en septiembre 13, 2012

I love The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast! I love the Maid's Quarters Bed and Breakfast in Pottsville, PA! I have stayed there numerous times, and my hostess Allyson Chryst has always been most gracious! The food is fantastic! She makes the best gourmet everything... and I mean everything! From soup to cookies, her food is delicious, healthy, and all homemade! My breakfast has always been incredible while staying with her, and her brunches are the best I have ever attended. I would love to book a tea party sometime soon, since everything at the Inn is always fantastic! You don't want to miss out on this experience. It is just lovely! Allyson is a wonderful hostess, who really understands quality in everything she does. The Inn is super clean, the rooms are gorgeous, and always decorated beautifully, and the ambiance is just magical! There is so much heart and soul put into everything there, I can't wait to go back!


Catch Your Breath

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2012

Excellent little place -- quite a diamond in the rough. Unexpectedly we chose here as usuals were booked. Innkeeper very helpful accommodating.


The Maids Quarters

5 en agosto 13, 2012

We recently came back to Pottsville for a family reunion. Our stay at the Maids Quarters was just perfect. Allyson, our innkeeper, was so personable, friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! And the homemade cookies were fabulous too. We all slept comfortably and she was so accommodating with our schedule. You could tell Allyson really enjoys what she does and she is very good at it, especially cooking those wonderful breakfasts! We couldn't wait to see what the menu would be for the next morning and we stayed there three nights. We would stay there again.


wonderful B&B

4,4 en julio 26, 2012

I spent a weekend in Pottsville with my two children (5 and 1.5). We had the huge room on the top floor which was perfect for the four of us. Breakfast was delicious. Allyson accommodated our need to eat early one morning and had some kid friendly breakfast items available for the kids. I recommend highly recommend it.


Allyson is the Best!

5 en julio 23, 2012

This is our second time staying at The Maid's Quarters, and again, just loved it! We came to Pottsville for a family reunion and had the second floor. The accomodations were wonderful along with the food and of course Allyson is just the best!


Perfect B&B with the perfect hostess....

5 en julio 05, 2012

I was contracted to come into town for a wedding (I'm a professional makeup artist) and when clients book rooms for you its always a gamble...but I can't say enough about my clients taste in hospitality or my stay with Allyson. From the moment I arrived and she showed me to the suite, assisted me with my bags, answered ?'s, even whipped up a quick pot of tea before I jetted of to see my client... I felt more comfortable than I had the week before at the Marriott... Something about staying in a place with such warmth & character is like stepping back in time. There was nothing that Allyson didn't think of and her culinary charms are only outmatched by her beautiful smile and charming personality. When I had to leave I was in a bit of a rush and she sent me out the door with a cup of tea and FRESH, WARM Blueberry muffins (and 2 scones that I fell in love with from the morning before)! So...if you are in doubt, don't be...stay and you will want to come back...I'm looking for an excuse to....Lorna Basse www.lornabasse.com


The Maid's Quarters Exceeded Expectations!

5 en junio 10, 2012

We spent a recent weekend at The Maid's Quarters and were extremely impressed. It exceeded our expectations, and we are already planning our next stay. Allyson, the innkeeper, was personable, considerate, and so kind. I have Celiac Disease and can't have gluten, but this was no problem for Allyson. Of all my domestic/overseas travels, I've never met someone who both understands Celiac Disease and can prepare tasty gluten free food like Allyson. From the yummy cookies to the amazing breakfasts, Allyson was absolutely incredible and very knowledgeable about preparing gluten free food. In fact, her wonderful breakfasts and kind hospitality were a major reason we extended our trip! On top of all that, she allowed our little goldendoodle puppy to stay! The Maid's Quarters was clean, relaxing, and we felt rejuvenated each time we walked through the doors. We will definitely plan to stay at The Maid's Quarters during upcoming visits to Pottsville.


Maid's Quarters is incredible

5 en mayo 24, 2012

We traveled to Pottsville recently with my parents and sister and booked all three rooms. Our two night stay at the Maid's Quarters was our first experience at a b&b and now we have no intentions of every staying at hotel again. Allyson was a delightful hostess who made us feel welcome and spoiled us with gourmet breakfasts, cookies, refreshments, great dinner suggestions...I could go on and on. Leaving was the only down side. John and Rosie Summers, North Carolina


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 en diciembre 14, 2011

Most comfortable bed I ever slept in. We had two rooms staying there with my parents. I suppose sharing a bathroom could get tricky if you dont know everyone, but we made it work. The food was fantastic, and the location was perfect for our tour of Yuengling Brewery. Allyson was pleasant but quiet. We truly felt like we had the house to ourselves! Price cant be beat. We will totally come back here.


weekend escape

4,6 en noviembre 20, 2011

What a great time my wife & I had! On our arrival Allyson met us at the door and from then on made our stay a wonderful experience. We chose the anniversary package and could not have been happier. The room was fabulous & the set up perfect. We inquired about near by eateries and were directed to a perfect location for our needs Our breakfast in the morning- A++. The only regret we had was not being able to extend our stay (we will next time).


home away from home

5 en octubre 18, 2011

both allyson and scott were very good host. The maid suite was very nice. The food was excellent and also the advice on were to go while in town was priceless.


The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $135
  • Comentarios (82) 4,8
  • Habitaciones 3
  • Se aceptan las tarjetas regalos

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4842239497

Sitio web »

Más info

Arriba