The Mansion at Maple Heights Comentarios

TOTAL

4,2

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,3
  • Servicios4,2
  • Estimación4,2
  • Limpieza4,3
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
38 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Will come again!

5 en agosto 08, 2016

We had a wonderful overnight stay in the most beautiful room with true most amazing bathroom. The hostess was very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was delicious. The area was perfect.


Beautiful B&B in Pittsburgh

4,4 en julio 09, 2016

I was only able to stay one night, but loved this B&B. You can easily walk to dinner and Crystal is most helpful in giving restaurant suggestions. The mansion is stunning. Breakfast was ordinary, but certainly adequate. I hope to stay here again.


Nice night away

3,2 en junio 16, 2016

Awesome bAthroom


Blissful Wedding Accommodations

5 en junio 15, 2016

Crystal was so accommodating to our late night check-in following our wedding reception - she was so excited to give us a tour of the mansion when we arrived! The morning was peaceful and sunny as we enjoyed our breakfast prepared for us downstairs and then sat with our coffee out on the back porch. We loved our stay!


Great place

5 en junio 02, 2016

I've stayed at the Mansion at Maple Heights on previous occasions and was pleased with my experience. Stay in the Keefer Room (#5), and was taken care of my the staff. The grounds are lovely and have a great combination of old world and modern amenities. Looking forward to my next trip to Pittsburgh!


Great weekend stay

4,6 en abril 29, 2016

Friendly staff and great atmosphere!


Wonderful !

5 en abril 22, 2016

Everything about the Mansion is spot on! We were greeted by Crystal , a host who is very warm and energetic. She gave a tour of the beautiful downstairs , including some history and showing us the prohibition area hidden cubbyholes. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the bathrooms also (very key.) Breakfast was delicious : a nice full breakfast cooked to order by the owner himself. I have stayed in many B&Bs and hotels; the Mansion has soared to being my favorite! There was no dinner on site. Crystal gave us recommendations for the area


Great place to stay while exploring the city

4,6 en abril 12, 2016

While doing a college visit at a nearby campus, we found this jewel while doing some research. It's a lovely old house, and it's great to see an entrepreneur doing something with it. Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and besides staying in a really cool old mansion, we were close to everything Pitt has to offer!


Great place to stay!

3,4 en abril 10, 2016

Love the Mansion at Maple Heights! Beautiful and vintage looking but modernized and CLEAN! The people who work there are very nice. The breakfast took a loooong time to come out and was cold and not enough food, that's my only complaint! Thanks for a great stay! I would definitely come back!


Easter 2016

5 en abril 01, 2016

Better pricing than the Hotels in the area. Such a beautiful place to stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.


Great stay at The Mansio

5 en marzo 25, 2016

Great historical facility with a view overlooking the area of Pittsburg. Friendly staff and gourmet breakfast selection. Make sure you get a tour of the Mansion and its history.


A Gem

4,8 en marzo 02, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay here. The building is unusually beautiful with striking architectural features. Breakfast was yummy.


Nice and peaceful

4,0 en febrero 26, 2016

Very nice large place. The room was huge as well as the bath. Employees are very attentive and did anything asked. With a little refining this place could be outstanding in every aspect.


Amazing getaway

5 en febrero 23, 2016

The suite was outstanding, especially the master bath. I highly recommend staying here.


Stay Over Winter Break

4,6 en enero 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and well maintained. The staff and owner were very accommodating. We will gladly stay again in the future. Thanks for the warm hospitality!


Another Great Stay at the Mansion

5 en enero 04, 2016

This must be at least my fourth stay at the Mansion and it doesn't disappoint. The room was comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. Shawn has added Chef duties to his managerial ones! They always take care of you here. Nothing is too much. And when I realized before turning in for the night I had really hurt my knee, their wonderful overnight manager bright me an icepack. It's a beautiful location and worth taking the time to enjoy the library. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you! Susanne W


A return to Shadyside

3,0 en noviembre 15, 2015

The room was lovely and comfortable except for the lack of chairs for two and a good reading light. This is really important for people who do not watch much TV but do enjoy reading in the evening. A chair is so much more comfortable than being propped up on the bed


Quiet idyllic oasis within easy walk of shops and transport

3,6 en octubre 18, 2015

Stayed 2 nights and found The Mansion to be quiet and comfortable with delicious healthy breakfasts personally prepared by Mr Okobi, the Owner. Loved the minimalist approach to furnishing the foyer and stairways which emphasised the innate beauty and character of the building itself. The Mansion is a short walk away from the restaurants on Walnut St. We dined at the Mexican and Peruvian restaurants and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Car parking available on site which takes away a lot of the stress when visiting a big city for the first time. All in all a great place to stay! Cheers Tim and Helen


Nice room, average service

3,2 en agosto 30, 2015

The rooms were really nice. We couldn't control the air conditoning on our own which was a little frustrating. The bed was extremely soft which gave me back pain the next day. We told the inn keeper that we wouldn't be at breakfast because we had to leave at 630am and he guaranteed us that was no problem and his cook would wake up early to feed us. We sat downstairs in the dining room from 6-630am and no one ever showed up. When I contacted him to say we were leaving, I received a response. Very unprofessional.


Country in the city

2,8 en agosto 08, 2015

This b&b has nice grounds and is beautiful. The room had snacks in it (chips, candy, water) but my wife was a little put off by the condom & personal lubricant package next to the snacks. We don't think of the mansion as a one night stand place but whatever. Breakfast was cool because it was made to order but the cook greeted us and gave our menu options while chomping on bacon or something himself. Overall, it was nice because it was close to the city and lots of attractions and was beautiful. It just wasn't what we expected based on our previous experiences at b&bs and that's not necessarily a negative thing. I think it's more for younger couples as I couldn't see my parents or in laws enjoying themselves there.


Fantastic Staff at a wonderful mansion in a great secluded part of Shadyside

4,6 en mayo 18, 2015

I took my wife here for our anniversary. I stopped by earlier in the day to make sure everything was OK. Nicole, the event coordinator, took the time to show me around the entire place even though I showed up unannounced. They even got flowers and chocolates to the room on short notice. Throughout our stay, Nicole and Shawn gave us wonderful recommendations and attention. The owner was also extremely attentive throughout our stay. The room was clean and spacious (Executive Suite). The bathroom was fantastic. Every staff member we met took the time to listen and take care of our needs, even when I had a late night salt craving. We will definitely be coming back.


No Coffee and "Breakfast Delayed" Second Morning

5 en abril 21, 2015

After reading all the excellent reviews and spending our first day at The Mansion and everything seemed just about perfect we were surprised to find no coffee the second morning (our anniversary by the way) and no one about. An hour later still no coffee and no one about so we packed and I called the number we were given to learn the owner ... our chef ... had an accident and needed to go to the hospital but he declined my offer to take him. Okay,we found an alternative nearby ... Pamela's ... and it was excellent but it cost $25. This is a superb b&b and the managers were excellent but it was not the experience I expected from the reviews I read. I rated everything "5" but there were other deficiencies not found in other top rated b&b's we have visited. We also did not receive the Senior Discount we learned about AFTER we arrived so yes, we feel short changed.


Birthday Getaway

5 en abril 18, 2015

My husband and I took a local mini-vacation to celebrate my birthday. We enjoyed the Mansion At Maple Heights. It was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and the people were delightful. Thank you for a special day.


Short getaway

4,6 en marzo 23, 2015

A friend and I stayed at The Mansion for a short getaway. I found it on line while searching for a place to stay. After considering several hotels we decided to do something different, and we were VERY happy with our choice! The Mansion was less expensive than some of the hotels we looked at. It is located in a great area within walking distance of many shops and restaurants but its just a few minute's drive from downtown. Very safe feeling as well. Our room was great and had a private bathroom as do all the rooms (not typical for all B & B's). Shawn the Manager was extremely helpful and accommodating to whatever we needed. Chuck, the owner, was the same. Breakfast was wonderful and they offered more than we could possibly want. It doesn't have the "busy" feel and activity of a hotel so if that's what you're looking for it may not be for you. But if you're looking for a quiet, convenient, and beautiful place to stay...you should really give it a try!


First Time Here

5 en marzo 02, 2015

Someone that I work with told me about this place so I gave it a try. Everything went very well I will come back for sure. The place is very clean, and easy to get to. The breakfast was amazing and everything went very smooth.


Awesome experience!

5 en enero 05, 2015

The Mansion was beautiful. The owner very accommodating and willing to please by carrying our luggage to our room and giving us directions with map to restaurants. He also is a wonderful chef. I never had French toast prepared that way before. The room was clean, neat and fresh. The mansion is well kept and maintained (not any easy feat for one person and such a large area.) I would recommend this to any business traveler or family.


Review

3,4 en septiembre 30, 2014

Chuck gave me the tour of the place, and provided me with breakfast outside of the usual schedule. Much appreciated. A different experience from the common business trip lodging.


very cool spot to stay in Pittsburgh

3,0 en septiembre 12, 2014

The Mansion at Maple Heights is a beautiful old building and a fun spot to spend the night. it's an easy walk down the hill from the room to downtown, where there are nice restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. My biggest complaint was that the carpet in our room was very stained. Also, the hallway outside our room had fake wood flooring that was coming up and looked pretty tacky and seemed a shame in such a nice old building. Also, i thought they kept the place too cold (but I guess that's better than too warm). I should have given more notice about my eating restrictions. I let them know when I checked in that I am a vegan and the manager said they could accommodate me for breakfast, but I ended up with muffins from Whole Foods. Still, better than nothing! All in all, I would recommend this spot, but they really should replace the carpets!


Good value

3,4 en agosto 16, 2014

Great building, rooms a bit cobbled together, nice breakfast


Nice Experience

3,6 en agosto 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.


The Mansion at Maple Heights

4,2 en agosto 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.


Great Stay

4,4 en agosto 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.


Loved It!

4,0 en septiembre 04, 2012

Stayed there while property hunting last year. Good location for getting around all the great places in Pittsburgh. Just recommended it to a friend from England.


Watch our for this place

1,6 en diciembre 05, 2010

Booked their "best" room for my 10th anniversary. Carpeting was FILTHY; I was concerned to take my shoes off. Cleaning is not a priority. When I told them the room was not acceptable, and refused to stay, they fought me. Good luck if you decide to book this place!


So great, we had to make it ours!!

5 en diciembre 04, 2010

We just stayed there for short romantic getaway and we fell in love instantly. So much so that we booked our wedding there for next year! The chef is a sweetheart, the manager, Shawn was so helpful and knows everything about every area in Pittsburgh, and the innkeepers, Whitney and Jason are so cool! We can't wait!


Great Choice in The City

5 en diciembre 02, 2010

After decades of visitng relatives in the suburbs, it was great to stay in the city, and Pittsburgh has so much going for it in terms of charm, history, dining, and architecture, as well as cultural offerings. The inn is in Shadyside, an upscale older area near Oakland, the museum and university district. A short drive from downtown - but be careful, the street is easy to miss, with Pittsburgh being as hilly as it is. The house is enormous, 15,000 sq. feet, and beautiful, though it's a little strange, as the large main rooms are somewhat empty since they are staged as needed as an events space. The room I had (#2) was large and comfortable, though something on the walls would have been nice. Breakfast was great - the chef was a stitch and cooked anything you wanted. A few blocks away is Walnut, which has Pottery Barn, J. Crew, and all manner of nicer stores, as well as many non-chain restaurant choices. Definitely recommend!


Needs some fine tuning

2,2 en marzo 27, 2010

This place is more of an event facility than a B&B and not all rooms have ensuite bathrooms. While we booked room 2 with a private bathroom, we were given a room on a higher floor at check-in because a party was happening that evening downstairs. Luckily, the room across the hall from ours had not been booked, otherwise we would have had to share a bathroom (uncomfortable and disappointing for the price to stay here, especially when we were sure to book a room with an ensuite bathroom). Breakfast was probably the highlight of our stay, but even still, the extra touches that you would expect to find at a B&B were missing. For example, they did not have cream for coffee. Instead, a can of powdered stuff and a can of sugar were set on the table. Overall, if they plan to advertise as a B&B, especially on bedandbreakfast.com, the customer service and feel of the place could use some work. My husband and I would not choose to stay here again when looking for a B&B in the Pittsburgh area and would not recommend it to others.


A vacation to remember

5 en septiembre 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I celebrated his birthday with an extended trip to Pittsburgh this past month, and staying at the Mansion made it one of our most memorable vacations ever. The house is gorgeous, the innkeepers are great, and the location is perfect. We spent five days exploring the city, and loved coming home each night. Restaurants are within walking distance along Walnut Avenue, and it's only a short drive to the Carnegie Museum of Art, the Carnegie Museum of Natural History, CMU, and Pitt. (And I also highly recommend Caliban Books and Union Grill on Craig Street, and a day trip to Fallingwater.)


The Mansion at Maple Heights

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $315
  • Comentarios (38) 4,2
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-4125867940
  • Fax 1-4129181579

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba